View Full Version : Thought I'd make the place more homely

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15

Readytopush
27-07-2006, 07:48 PM
Hey all,

:bday: Jane!! Hope you are having a great day! :wave: Hello to everyone else.

I just have to say.......i am totally over it now!!! I am all ready, bags packed, babies room set, car seat installed, and everything else needed and i am sitting here day by day (not wanting to go anywhere for the possibility of embaressment if my water broke in public :gloomy: ) and just waiting.

Waiting....what on earth am i waiting for? I am totally ready now so why can't she be???? Why do we have to feel like prisoners trapped, unable to live normal lives (because our dimensions no longer let us), unable on move on with our lives until we give birth, the least these babies could do is arrive when we are ready for them. Haven't we been through enough??? :banghead:

Sorry all......i feel great now i have gotten that off my chest though. DH is on night shift tonight so i think i am just bored and lonely and therefore becoming grumpy. I think some ice cream might solve this problem.

Ciao for now!!!

Beany
27-07-2006, 08:15 PM
i am sitting here day by day (not wanting to go anywhere for the possibility of embaressment if my water broke in public :gloomy: ) and just waiting.

lol I said the same thing to my husband last night.

ME: What if I'm in the middle of a cafe and my waters broke? I'll have to start carrying around an extra pair of trousers, knickers ... and socks! Otherwise I'll squelch!
HIM: Don't be silly. Just start wearing Depends.

I've also started bargaining with the Bladder Bouncer - if it comes out before next weekend, I've promised to buy it a car for it's 18th birthday. Anytime after that, the present gets smaller and smaller by the day. In a few weeks, all it'll get is a bunch of grapes.

Fairyfloss
27-07-2006, 11:40 PM
missie_mack- from what the midwife has told me, If you can push, then they use suction, if you can't push then it will be a forecep, unless your obs is one of thoese oldies, who has more experince with foreceps,
my3sons-I don't think it is too late for c-section you should check it out
wattle- gee cathy, that is serious pressie week in your family. have fun shopping
mama anne- you already got your tax cheque, god you are organized my paper work are still in a pile somewhere
readytopush- agree with you 200% we are great, I am not so much scared of breaking my water in public, but inside the house, I have heard it can ruin/eats into, leather and wool, if it does then I seriuosly need to upgrade my contents insurance against my amniotic fluid, cause even baby bonus won't cover all the damage I will do:detective:
noosamum- oh dal, hope it all works out for you:hugs:
uniquey- that is the best present ever, I bet you will enjoy it. Hope it all goes well.
Shed- putting your feet up, sounds like a great plan, btw I am not a leo, but DH is a July
Jane- Happy Birthday:bday:
Trece- Yay, good news with bub starting to move
Tashmusa- yep I am hungary all the time, DH had to double up the groucery shopping, cause now I am home.
Beany- Glad your appointment went well, I wonder at what stage, your bub will say, yep this is what I want for pressie and pop out

Me
Had my broadband connected today, it is so much fun, have the car seat installed, oh, I am so ready now and yep I have jinxed myself, my pains are back, more glamourus than ever, but not going to complain, pain is good right????????:no:

have a great day every one

Beany
28-07-2006, 12:28 AM
Congratulations on the broadband, Parisa - it's a godsend on these long, sleepless nights :)

Commiserations on the back pains. I'm sure we ALL empathise ...

Beany
28-07-2006, 12:55 AM
Pssssst! Noosamum! Go to bed!

It's my turn to hold the fort for the Insomniac club!

:p

salt water
28-07-2006, 06:53 AM
Ahhhh Beany :p - I should have said the same thing to you :laughing:

It was an insane hour to be up though wasn't it! I just couldn't sleep!!!

Noosamum XX

salt water
28-07-2006, 07:49 AM
Morning girls and thank you so much for your supportive words yesterday, I just think it is all getting on top of me. Where would I be without you ??!!

After lunch yesterday, I started feeling postive again but as further proof of my insanity, I bought my children a kitten :eek: It is DS's birthday and I had to get something "good" IYKWIM. She is a rescue kitten from the RSPCA and is so sweet and affectionate, but I must be crazy :D

my3sons :wave: - I will be talking to my girlfriend again today so will get as much info as I can about how long she tried for etc. I seem to remember that it wasn't long as bubs only became posterior in the last little while for some reason.

Jane - Happy Birthday for yesterday!

And girls, don't worry about your waters breaking in public - human nature being what it is, you will find that people will either ignore you :laughing: or try to help you!!
Someone have a baby today to cheer us up!!

Have a lovely day all,
kisses - Noosamum XX

shed
28-07-2006, 08:38 AM
I'm not worried about my waters breaking, I am worried about the pain making me drive off the road.

I had a couple of pains last night. Sh*t....they hurt don't they? and these were just liddle teasing ones. Whoa.

I am off to my midi appt. I have my book and my crochet, so I will have finished both by the time I get to see someone.

Will update y'all when I get back.

I haven't been up and DRESSED this early since I finished work!!

cheekypossum
28-07-2006, 08:48 AM
Morning ladies

Well just got home from the shops - having a BBQ for DH (sorry if I have mentioned htat over and over) tomorrow night so got all the necessities, making a baked Cheesecake and a mudcake YUMMY.....Mudcake for DH and cheesecake for me hee hee....I really really feel like cooking too...night make some biccies mmm

Beany - well your visit did not sound all that bad after all the worry:laughing: Glad to hear all is well and sitting in the right spots...good size too

Ready2push - Yes i think we are all at that stage...I was hoping just cause I have invited a heap of friends over tomorrow night it might make the baby come...but nothing so far hee hee

Pariskamali - YAY Broadband....don't ya just love it

Noosamum - I am sure your DS will love the kitty (sorry I am not a cat fan so am not sitting here going Aww how cute ;) ) Happy to hear that you are feeling more positive today

Shed - Have fun at your midi appt....

BY THE WAY - I was talking to the lady from my A/N class last night who had her bub last week (3weeks early) and 00000 size outfits are too BIG for him Aww too tiny.....Uniquey she was breech and had to have a c/sec done - it was booked for 3rd August but her waters broke....all is well and she is feeling better then she expected

Oh well - off to find some biscuit recipes

Ciao

raffee
28-07-2006, 11:30 AM
Afternoon ladies!!!!

Adele- Glad everything worked out for you. Hope things continue to progress and hopefully you'll be popping her out in no time at all.

Shed- Glad your birthday went well- and you got flowers you lucky thing! I can't remember the last time I got flowers.:( Oh and with regards to the new washing machine, I would not recommend a front loader. I've had both front and top loaders and I found front loaders wear the clothes out far quicker than top loaders... I hate my washing machine but its only 18 months old so I guess Im kinda stuck with it for at least 5 more years... Hope your appointment went well and that you have some good news for us all!

lilbugalugs- thats the best darn attitiude Ive every come across this late in the piece. I wish some of it would rub off on me! I just want this critter out now!

Ourbump- Lucky thing with all the pressies!

Mrsbutterflygirl- Good luck with docs appointment today if you haven't already popped!!!!:smiliedance:

Uniquey- yay for you! I know its not what you'd planned but I pray that it turns out to be a smooth and comfortable process and you'll have a beautiful bub to show for it come the 10th!!!!

Welcome Rachelnp!

My3sons- yes its official. My bubs is also posterior. I think as a punishment we should hand them their eviction notice sooner rather than later for being so stubborn! I took all your advice and went for a second opinion only to confirm that indeed bub is posterior and very much head down... I would love to ask for another middie but Im too chicken! Fingers crossed I don't get her for the birth. Hope you're feeling well...

neneales- if youre reading this I hope its from your hospital bed snuggled up with your new bubba! Hope it was a smooth labour for you. Can't wait to hear the details!

paris- Hope you enjoy your cake day today!!!

Beany- yay for escaping the internal! Good to hear all is progressing nicely for you.

miss mack- did you get that haircut?

littlepickle- cheer up girl! I bet you'll be holding that buba of yours in no time at all...

tashmusa and lou81- great news about your bubs being engaged!

Jane&scarlette- happy belated birthday hun! yay for bub not being posterior anymore.

Wattle, mama anne, amandaW, AlliJB, trece- hi!!!! Hope you gals are all doing well.

Readytopush- wow! All ready to go eh?! I wish I could be that organised. Well actually, I'm not taht far off anymore thanks to a lovely cleaner I employed for the best part of this morning. The house is looking great now, so I've only a few more things to do and buy.

Im sorry if Ive missed anyone- there were just so many posts to catch up on! Back with a ME post later... bye for now!

shed
28-07-2006, 11:53 AM
Me and my feet just got back from our midi appt.

Did the dreaded Strep B swap but she just handed me a cotton bud, closed the curtain and left me to do it. I had to do it from memory coz I can't see down there anymore LOL. Can hardly reach. Same deal with the urine test jar, just stick it under and hope for the best!!!

Got a blood test as well to test for anaemia. I tried to get out of it of course, with my fear of needles "but I feel fine!" "wouldn't I know if I was anaemic?" "but I have been taking iron!" etc etc. Didn't work. She said they needed the result to compare it with after the birth, so I was packed off upstairs to the vampire clinic.

My BP is good, fungus is perfect, bubby is 2/5 engaged and facing the right way.

She looked at my feet and didn't seem overly concerned. She said that walking around is fine, just to put my feet up regularly.

So its back to the GP for weekly visits until either labour or my due date when I got back to the hospy.

Suits me.

Uniquey
28-07-2006, 11:56 AM
Good afternoon Chickadees,

YEY, It's finally raining in Brisvegas! I woke up and thought it wan optical illusion, but no, it's rain and lot's of it.

Sorry about the lack of personals, just too many to go through, as usual we can all chitty-chat that's for sure!
THANKS SO MUCH for all your kind words, I have been grappling with the whole thought of C-section, stupid thoughts, but have felt a lot better about it since I've read your good wishes and reassurances. Tashmusa, glad to hear the story about the lady you know whom also had a breech baby by Caesar.

I went to the Haridressers yesterday and got all hair all cut off, it's nice and short now, not that it was overly long to start with, and it feels so much better. My hair is really thick. It wasn't without nearly having an argument with the Hairdresser though, she kept asking me 'are you sure', 'are you sure', 'are you sure'. 'I hope you're not doing it because you think it's easier for when the baby arrives, as it's much easier to put your hair in a pony tail.'. I told her I like to look stylish, and I don't care about hair-maintenance, I'm happy to style my hair, that shut her up. It's not as though my hair was mega long, that's why I was so bemused. I guess I'm just a cranky pregnant woman:eek:

Off to lunch with DH today, he's finished work early for the day, I feel a bit house-bound so I'm looking forward to it. I will also be picking up some Eggs, as I HAVE TO, hahha, make some cookies and cakes. Craving sweet stuff.

Have been having really painful braxton hicks lately, so I got out the Baby Einstein Cd's and played them on my belly and whalah, it all settled. I don't know if it's a mass coincidence, but it worked! Anyway, better put my face on as DH as just turned up. Have a great day all,

RACH, RACH WHERE ARE YOU? I HOPE YOU'RE DOING OK??

missie_mack
28-07-2006, 01:05 PM
Hiya All :wave:

Well another loooonnnnggg night of reflux it got to the point I had to take the damn Mylanta :barf: August seems to be a high month of posterier babies!! On a earlier question about Leo's Im afraid Im not a Leo Im an aries. I made sure I wouldnt have a baby near my birthday because it is already a busy month. Im late March my stepfather is the day after my step brother is early April my mum is a week after me and my brother is a week after her. Funnily enough either Mum, my brother or myself end up getting a public holiday or Easter for our birthday every year..... However my inlaws birthdays are in August 13 and 15th (I think...) and they would love a grandchild the day between. So if the bubba hasnt come by then I will be tying my legs together and laying in bed allll day to ensure that doesnt happen!! I would never hear the end of it....

Rafee- I had my haircut only about 3 inches off so now it sits above my shoulders. My hair grows quick normally so it has been madness since I fell pregnant. I had to do a home dye job the other week because my regrowth on my foils were that bad...... well the color I picked is so close to my natural color that the girls at the hairdressers were fooled and eyeing it off.

Washing machines- Australia is one of the only countries that uses top loader machines. Funny huh. I think we are creatures of habit..... my new machine is a front loader and except from when I lived overseas I have only ever had top loaders. It is a lot more energy efficient and water efficient to have a front loader and even working in the energy industry and knowing all the good reasons to have one Im still trying to get use to it. I also really want to get a shelf system to lift it up higher as it nearly kills me to bend over and pull the washing out. Putting washing in isnt too bad as I just sit on the floor (although it takes a while to get up)...

Braxton Hicks- The midi (not that I am a big fan of Midi's in general but that could be due to bad experience) says that if you are getting painful braxton hicks to have a nice shower and take 2 panadols and lie down. If it is braxton hicks they should ease soon after. I dont know about the others but the lying down thing is true for myself so if they are at the stage you dont want to play anymore maybe give this a go?? I always dread the laying down because Im happier to think Im on my way but thats just me...

Swollen Feet- Try a footspa to reduce swelling maybe?? But I think it needs to be lukewarm water. We use this on my grams who is nearly 90 to reduce her swelling and it does wonders

4 Long weeks to go until bubba is due please please make her come early (but not too early I suppose) :rolleyes: Im excited as we have sold one of our boats and a bloke is coming up from Melbourne tommorrow to take it away. We think we might buy a upright freezer over the weekend or next week......

Wish I could be as talented as some of you who are able to list everyones names off but well my brain is soft at the moment and Im bad with names :(

Have a great day all

lou81
28-07-2006, 03:33 PM
Hiya Girls,
Just a quick update to let you know whats happening. My contractions started at about 10pm last night and were straight away only 3min apart and lasting about 1min 20seconds, I called the hospital at about 11pm and just said I was happy to stay home and see how I go. At about 1am they stoped so I rang the hospital and said it was a false alarm.

Went to bed, as soon as my head hit the pillow they started again and were only 2 min apart and very painful, so I called the hopsital back and they said to go in. The car ride there was terrible the pains were'nt even 2 min apart and very painful. Once I got to the hospital I was hooked up to the monitors and the contractions spread out to about 5 min apart, I wasnt to worried as that is what DD did and then after about 40 min they came back on track. But after a couple of hours the contractions just stoped.

I was only 1cm dialated so I decided at about 8am this morning to come home. The middi at the hospital said she would keep my details on hand as it was more that likely I would be back in today or tonight. But no pains so far today, Some of the plug came away today in the shower, but other than that no signs.

I am feeling very frustrated and dissapointed, I had completly got my head around the fact I was in labour and having a baby, but I was in labour, but no baby today.

Anyway I am going back to lie down and hopefully sometime today or tomorrow things will heat up again. Will keep you all posted.

LOL
Louise

trece
28-07-2006, 04:45 PM
:yelclap: Louise

Hope things happen for you soon - good luck, and stay strong!:D

my3sons
28-07-2006, 05:04 PM
Whoo Hoo Lou!!! How exciting..... sounds like things are going to happen over the weekend for you. Best wishes and labour vibes coming your way :hugs:

Can't wait for the update :D

Readytopush
28-07-2006, 05:08 PM
Hey all,

Glad to hear everyone is doing well. Just a quick one from me today (yes...beleive it or not!!)

Louise, all the very best for the birth. Hope all goes well. Can't wait to hear your exciting news!!! :smiliedance:

No doubt i will be back later tonight as i went against my own advice about sleeping and slept twice through the day today :sleeping: which i know will mess with me tonight whilst DH is on night shift again.

Until then...........

mrsbutterflygirl
28-07-2006, 05:19 PM
Well.. i'm booked into the hospital for wednesday night to be induced.. and will be holding bubs by this time next week!!! i am really excited but would love it if she came herself, but i will be a week overdue by my dates then and a couple of days by the obst dates... so he said just to make sure lets get her out. So i am going for it!!!! i'm still in alittle shock that it is all happening.

Hope everyone else is holding up ok...
sorry it's only short.. i have to go lay down feeling really tired.
I will write some personals later!
Hannah

my3sons
28-07-2006, 05:31 PM
missie_mack - sorry to hear about the reflux, must be awful. Like you I'm an aries and April is sooo busy for us too - usually with easter (and someone having a birthday then) we have me on the 3rd, my FIL 17th, my youngest DS 18th, my Grandad 19th, my neice 23rd (just missed being an Aries).

Shed - Glad all is well with your appointment today ;)

raffee - Oh nooo :no: these naughty babies of ours! Sorry to hear your little one is also posterior! Yep, it's eviction time (before bubs gets any bigger :eek: )... I've got my Ob appointment on Monday so I'll be doing alot of "all fours" and other stuff over the weekend but I think bubs head is waaay down also and it may not help but worth a try.

uniquey Happy to hear you're feeling a little better about your c-sect.

noosamum Thanks for asking your friend for more info, so appreciated! Btw - your wishes nearly came true - re: "someone have a baby today to cheer us up"...lol.

paris Whoooo Hoooo for the broadband!

:wave: Hiya to all the other girls!

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend - I'll be spending mine doing all sorts of baby turning tricks...lol.

Lou and Neneales will be thinking of you both! Also wondering what's happening with littlepickle and Adele???????????

my3sons
28-07-2006, 05:36 PM
Well.. i'm booked into the hospital for wednesday night to be induced.. and will be holding bubs by this time next week!!! i am really excited but would love it if she came herself, but i will be a week overdue by my dates then and a couple of days by the obst dates... so he said just to make sure lets get her out. So i am going for it!!!! i'm still in alittle shock that it is all happening.

Hope everyone else is holding up ok...
sorry it's only short.. i have to go lay down feeling really tired.
I will write some personals later!
Hannah

Hannah!! OMG, it's all happening :D So excited for you and hubby - best wishes hun and also sending labour vibes your way :fingerscrossed: you go into labour before then. Lots of fresh pineapple and sex until Wednesday :laughing:

littlepickle
28-07-2006, 06:10 PM
Hello :-)
Monique and my3sons: thanks for asking about me .. I am still here, just been keeping quiet tis all!
Monique: How ae you? It must be pretty cool having an exact date for bubs arrival. My sister had a c-section and recovered so quickly and has a very feint scar, and hers was an emergency ceasar. I think a planned one is much better as you can have more input into it such as lighting and who holds bub first etc, also its a much calmer environment and not rushed. You will be fine! I will be thinking of you! ... I am still around ... "round' being the operative word!! Heheh.. Actually I have news.. well sort of...
I am off to hospital on Sunday to have my waters broken ... I am trying everything to avoid this and besides the reflexology massage (which didnt do much) I have also had acupuncture.. It was the most lovely and relaxing thing ever and regardless of whether it does anything or not, it felt that amazing, it was totally worth it!
Sooo, Like I said, I am hoping that bub makes an appearance by Sunday, otherwise it will be artificial membrane rupture for me ... it hasnt sunk in that I will be getting to meet my bub soon!
mrsbutterflygirl - Hopefully things will happen for you before wednesday, hae you thought of acupuncture? Apparently it has a 88% rate for helping to naturally move things along. I went to see a lovely acupuncture therapist in Brisbane .. highly recommend it!
Shed: I know what you mean about the ankles, I have lost mine too! I think its pretty neat that you got to do your strep test yourself - much better than having the doc do it! How is your car going? Or are you house bound now? Hope you managed to find the video camera that you were looking for.
parisa - Congrats on the broadband! Hope you got lots of cake today at work!!
jane - Happy Birthday - hope you had a wonderfull day!
Louise: Oooh - looks like things are happening for you!! How exciting!! Looking forward to hearing your news!

Sorry to anyone else I have left out, I keep forgetting everything that I want to say. There is so much going on here at the moment! Its getting hard to keep up.
Hope everyone is ok

Take Care

Rach

shed
28-07-2006, 07:59 PM
LP, whats the story behind the waters being broken? Is it because of your health problems? You haven't even updated your avatar yet so you can't give birth yet.

Got the video camera today, also bought a dressing gown and nightie, so we are all set to go now. I wanted to buy a cheap dressing gown because I won't wear it again so we went to Best and Less and got one for $7. It was on sale and then marked down again.

My car makes it to the shops and back and that's about it. I drove it to the hospital today and it went fine. Too stubborn to die completely, the little monster of a thing.

Capsule is being fitted next week. Getting bases fitted into both cars and one capsule which goes onto the base.

I have found myself thinking things like this: when I bought a new bottle of detergent the other day I thought "before this detergent is finished I will be a mum". I have done it with heaps of things, like when I see an ad for a movie coming out soon I think "bubby will be here by then". Before my library books are due back he will be here.

Good luck to all of you who are being induced.

littlepickle
28-07-2006, 08:38 PM
Hi Shed,

Sorry, been really slack with updating the avatar. I have changed it now, but will definitely put a closer up one on before Sunday :-)
The breaking of waters thing comes from Doc thinking that bub might be getting a bit big and because my heart has been beating really fast again. Also due to the fact that I have been getting pre-labour symptoms for over a week now and obby has been able to touch bubs head, she might just need a little helping hand. I dont really want my waters to be broken, but its a lot more natural than a lot of other induction methods... fingers crossed I can avoid it though! Maybe I should try the acupuncture again!!! (any excuse)
I did the same as you, I bought a cheap nightie to wear in the labour room. I got mine for about the same price in the Kmart sale.. made sure it was a dark colour too!!! I so dont want to wear a hospital gown with my bum hanging out of the back lol! :D
I have asked dh if I can have a video camera for my birthday - my birthday is this Sunday - what a wonderfull day to have waters broken!! Can you recommend a good one?

skyejax
28-07-2006, 10:15 PM
just a quick update on neneales. her contractions stopped weds morning. and as she didnt start up again they sent her home 7:30pm that night so she could b in her own place and just relax. i spoke to her thurs arvo she was beginning to get pains again but they died off.... so as yet still no 'mini-neneales':confused: hopefully not to much longer for her now. at least she knows if push comes to shove she is already booked on 8th aug for c/section. :fingerscrossed: she doesnt hav to wait that long. at least she has dh with her.
keep u posted!

littlepickle
28-07-2006, 10:22 PM
Hi Mary,

Thanks for the update on Neneales. I hope she is not in too much pain. I dont think it will be too long beore there is a mini neneales .. my guess is Sunday!:smiliedance: please pass on my best wishes to her x

Readytopush
28-07-2006, 11:01 PM
Hey LP,

I too hope you go before your waters are due to be broken. By hubby's ex had her waters broken for the birth of their son and apparently it actually hurt quite a bit (sorry to scare you). i didn't realise it would in fact have much of a feeling at all. :fingerscrossed: all goes to your plans, and if not that it is as comfortable as possible.

Well yes here i am as predicted not asleep or feeling anywhere near to it. I do love when DH is on night shift as i have the whole bed to strecth out in, but i also love when he gets home in the morning snuggling to sleep in with him and i end up sleeping more than half the day away also. :sleeping:

I have been keeping myself occupied tonight finishing off a painting on canvas i started about 3 months ago for the babies room. i have been doing little bit by little bit and decided tonight that i have to finish. I am telling myself this is why bubs hasn't come early cause she knows her painting isn't done yet. (wishful thinking hey!) Have ended up with RSI so far so taking a break. I am determined to finish tonight though!

Nothing new otherwise. DH is taking me out for Breaky when he gets home in the morning which i can't wait for. I love doing breaky on the weekend. :yelclap:

Have a great weekend all. Anyone else from the insomniacs club up tonight?

littlepickle
28-07-2006, 11:42 PM
Kylie - Oooh, I never would have thought that braking the waters would be uncomfortable ... I guess, nowhere near as comfortable as what is to come next though! Heheh
I think we are also going out to brekkie tomorrow morning - looking forward to that yay!
I amhaving a nice brekkie cooked for me early in the morning on Sunday before going to the hospital ... scared!!!

Good luck with the painting - hope you managed to finish it!

Readytopush
29-07-2006, 12:08 AM
LP: I hope that breaky being cocked for you Sunday moning is served in bed with a rose :)

All the very best for Sundays hospital visit. From what i have been told after DH's ex's water was broken, they went home to chill for a bit, put on a movie and by the end of it she was in full labour and went back to the hospital. Not sure if the same for everybody when waters are broken but either way.....not long now till you are a mummy.:smiliedance: How exciting!!

Make sure your breaky on Sunday morning isn't anything too hard to digest.

TMI: My worst fears (aside from my waters breaking in public) is doing # 2's whilst pushing to give birth. Weat bix is my favourite meal at the moment for breakfast lunch or dinner cause it goes through nice and quickly and i don't have to stress about waiting for a big steak to pass. Sorry......charming tonight aren't i!!!

Sounds like it is going to be a busy weekend and week ahead with the births all starting to happen. Best wishes for safe arivals for you all. Looking forward to hearing everyones stories.

I am going to head off to bed now (probably end up lying there for over an hour), so speak soon x

Readytopush
29-07-2006, 12:13 AM
You know what i just realised......it is a Friday night, and here i am bored, can't sleep, home alone and sitting on the computer at after 1am in the morning!!

Gee........i remember when i would have been at a bar after work with my work collegues, slamming down tequila slammers and dancing on top of bars. Wow........how life has changed hey :laughing:

One Tequila, two tequila, three tequilla..........ah....you know the rest!!!!!

salt water
29-07-2006, 06:09 AM
LP - just wanted to add my two cents worth and very best wishes for Sunday in case I don't get on again in the meantime :)

I had my waters broken with my last two pregnancies, didn't hurt a bit, I didn't even feel what they had done until "whoosh" and there was this big gush so don't stress, it is all good (as my 9 yr old would say!!).

Thinking of you,
Noosamum XX

my3sons
29-07-2006, 06:24 AM
Best wishes for Sunday Littlepickle and lots of :hugs: to you! I am so excited for you :smiliedance: I had my waters broken with no.1 and it was just fine. Btw - you're so tiny in your avatar, where's all that weight you've told us about.....hmmmm? You look GREAT :D

my3sons
29-07-2006, 06:28 AM
just a quick update on neneales. her contractions stopped weds morning. and as she didnt start up again they sent her home 7:30pm that night so she could b in her own place and just relax. i spoke to her thurs arvo she was beginning to get pains again but they died off.... so as yet still no 'mini-neneales':confused: hopefully not to much longer for her now. at least she knows if push comes to shove she is already booked on 8th aug for c/section. :fingerscrossed: she doesnt hav to wait that long. at least she has dh with her.
keep u posted!

Thanks so much for the update - we've been wondering how she's going :) Glad DH is with her now.

lou81
29-07-2006, 08:28 AM
Goodmorning Ladies,

Just a couple of personals, thought I better as lately I have only been talking about myself.

LP - Goodluck tomorrow and Happy Birthday, love the new avatar.

Neneales - Skyejax thanks for the update! Send my best wishes to her.

Well I have been having minor pains and tightening since about 5am this morning. I dont think it is anything, they arent really any specific time apart. So hopefully they get their act together and theres a baby soon. Maybe I should try something to induce it, castor oil or something! I dont know, maybe I should just wait and see when bubs wants to come out.

Well talk to you all soon
LOL

littlepickle
29-07-2006, 09:04 AM
Thanks for the good lucks and wellwishes Noosamum, my3sons and lou81 - I am a bit nervous, woke up this mornning really scared! I was so hoping that something wold happen on its own! Nevermind.. I am sure everything will be fine, I am going to try for the least amount of intervention as possible even if I do hae to hae my waters broken!:eek:
How is everyone else today?
Lou81 - :fingerscrossed: that something is happening :-)
I am waiting for dh to get ready so that we can go out for brekky - I am starving! :chef:

shed
29-07-2006, 10:08 AM
LP, good luck for Sunday. It will be fine, it will be absolutely fine. My cousin was induced for three of her labours and she wasn't for her last one and she said it was about the same.

A good hard shag and a nice hot curry are my recommendations. If it doesn't work then at least you've had a good hard shag and a nice hot curry anyway, LOL.

As for the video camera, we ended up getting the most basic one in the end. We were going to go all-out but then realised we are only taking home movies of his royal highness when he arrives, so we just got the Sony Handycam. I was sick of standing by the time we had finished so I just picked one. My parents paid for it anyway, so we have money left over too.

Readytopush
29-07-2006, 11:27 AM
Hey all,

Hope everyone had a good night.

I finished my painting at 2am this morning so i am happy now i can relax. Went out to breaky which was yummy so just home chilling till dh wakes up.

I am trying all matters of DYI induction so hence started on the rasberry leaf tea last week but with no luck. I have also tried plenty of sex, lots of walking and many hot curries (hubby is Sri Lankan so the inlaws have been dosing me up!). So far nothing!!! I have come to terms with the fact that this little girl is only going to arrive when she is ready and nothing i can do is going to change her mind. Great a stubborn one on my hands already and she hasn't even arrived yet :laughing:

Have a good one all!

Mrs Potts
29-07-2006, 11:49 AM

I haven't checked in for a few days and it's just taken me ages to catch up on what everyone is doing. So I'm sorry for the lack of personals!

However: good luck to everyone who's getting the contractions and "teasing" business. How frustrating!

Hope those last couple of posterior bubs do their thing and turn around.

Sex? At this point in time?? Tell me you're joking! Think I'd rather be pregnant forever LOL

Good luck to those having inductions this week. Will be thinking of you as I'm waiting for my c/section on Thursday!

I know what many of you mean about being emotional right now. Everything is making me cry too. DH only has to pat my belly and I tear up!

Energy? I have none of that at all. I'm so lucky that DH is domestic otherwise nothing would be getting done around here at all. I just can't do it. Even making a cuppa is tiring. I have a shower and need to go straight back to bed cos I'm so exhausted. Though I spose that's what happens when you're lugging around an extra 20 kilos! :eek:

I must endeavour to pop back in more often so that I can keep up. Especially now that so many of us are at the pointy end!

wattle
29-07-2006, 12:57 PM
Hi Everyone. Just spent 2.5 hours waddling around the shopping centre. Now I'm sooooo pooped. I roasted a couple of legs of lamb yesterday so I'm going to make a bundle of lamb rolls to put in the freezer this arvo. Mmmmm. Have a chook to roast too this arvo.

Is anyone else counting down the days now too? Still 26 days for me, so I have to try and be patient. It's exciting knowing that we're all so close now. Remember when LP first started this thread and it seemed like we'd never get there, and now finally we're all about to meet our beautiful little bubs. :D

I'm finding it so different the second time, with ds I was super organised and had a plan for everything. This time I have been so busy with him, and trying to manage this stupid gestational diabetes, that I haven't done much at all. Her room is nearly ready though, just one more curtain to sew up, and a cupboard full of musical instruments that I must shift into another room :laughing: (Don't think I'll be doing any gigs for at least a few months).

I did buy a doll for ds today, which was weird. But I have read that it can be really helpful for them when the new bub comes along. He loves his fluffy toys, so fingers crossed the doll is a success and he can feed it etc when I'm busy with bub.

Hope you're all feeling ok and resting up.

redbaby
29-07-2006, 02:26 PM
Hi Guys!

LP - How exciting!!!! I had my waters broken seconds before Squidg was born,..and it didn't hurt a bit,..so don't worry,..... Good luck for tomorrow!!!!xxxxx

Well,..I have just had a pedicure - my toes are a lovely shade of red,.......Scarlett is with my parents for the weekend,.... DH and I are just about to do some glam preggy photo's (we set up a studio in the dining room!!!!) and we are off tonight for a curry! So,....Jasper my boy,...tonight is the night,.. please come, so that I don't have to worry about waking up your big sister!!!!

take care all,....

ourbump
29-07-2006, 02:35 PM
LP - Goodluck for tomorrow and Happy Birthday!! Can't wait to hear the news, will be thinking of you.

Lou81 - Goodluck to you too, sounds like something might be happening really soon.

Jane - I hope it all happens for you tonight, anyway sounds like a great night is planned even if Jasper doesn't make an appearance.

:wave: to all other ladies and hope you are all feeling as well as can be expected.

Yesterday I went shopping all day, and it was honestly the first time I have felt really pregnant! So bloody sore and worn out today, anyway off to my Dads place for a birthday lunch for him so will be nice to catch up and sit all afternoon.

We have our 4 hour breastfeeding and settling class on Monday which I am really looking forward to as well as another visit to OB where hopefully she will tell me that baby is slightly engaged!! After all your comments and other reading I have decided though that unless it poses a risk to myself or baby, I am not going to agree to a planned c-section until I go into labour and see if the baby engages itself. I figure I still have heaps of time to go yet ( well in comparison to a lot of you guys anyway ). I can't wait to hear all your stories first before mine happens.

HAve a great night

Bella8
29-07-2006, 03:19 PM
Hi gals,
Apologies for being MIA - not that any of you noticed you chatterboxes!! :yes: .I just haven't had the energy to do anything lately and everytime I do something it takes me the rest of the day to recover!! I started with a few personals but became a bit overwhelmed by the end so sorry for anyone I've missed out and if the comments are a bit 'old news'...

Shed – sorry for being late but :bday: That’s so sweet that your DP gave you flowers. Bet it made your day. Oh by the way I love your new avatar pic! Your belly is so cute. I too am suffering period type pains. My GP said they could be another form on Braxton Hicks.. I’ve also got the no ankles look. I’m due a day after you and looks like I’m going through all the same symptoms at the same time!!!!

Raffee – no wonder you’re annoyed. I would be with a midwife that is so uncertain about everything. That’s their job!!!

Adele – I’ve never heard of Irritable Pregnancy. That explains everything you’ve been going through though!! Welcome back to the waiting game..

Rachel – Welcome and Hi!!! :wave:

Monique – Thanks for letting us know about neneale83. Keep us posted.

Jane – another :bday: hope you had a nice day.

Lou81 – sounds like it’s all happening for you. All the best!!!

LP – good luck for tomorrow!!!!!!!!!!

Posterior bubs- for those of you who are dealing with this at the moment, my thoughts are with you. Sounds more common these days - you and bubs will be absolutely fine!!

me - well with 2 weeks to go Monday, here is a breakdown....
- extremely uncomfortable with bubs cuddled up in my pelvis area. He's now 3/5 engaged
- swelling still a problem, can't remember what my ankles look like
- have perfected the art of waddling
- getting period type pains every day
- heartburn and reflux is constant
- anxious about bubs arrival, could be tonight, tomorrow, next week, 2 weeks time...
- am itchy ALL over, especially my feet and belly
- sleeping average of 3-4 hours a night so have lovely bags under my eyes
- feel fat and frumpy

I could go on but you get the drift. Sorry girls, on a bit of a down today and just want it to be over. Very over being pregnant and want my little boy in my arms now. Pity I have to go through the labour to get to that point!!!

Rx

Mrs Potts
29-07-2006, 04:16 PM
Wattle, the baby doll is something that my GP recommends too. Gives the little ones their own baby to take care of, and apparently goes a long way in helping them understand a bit of what's going on. Hope it works for you too!

Beany
29-07-2006, 06:35 PM
Good luck for tomorrow, LP - just imagine, you'll probably be holding your baby by in 24 hours! Hold off a couple more hours and it really will be the first August baby!

Fairyfloss
29-07-2006, 11:40 PM
tashmusa- how was the BBQ?
raffee- well done on being almost done, a cleaner, nice move:thumbsup:
shed- Glad your appointmnet went well and yay for the camera, and baby capsule.
Uniquey- I bet you look fab with your new hair cut
missie-mack- I hear you dal Mylanta is my best friend too
lou81 & little pickle & mrsbutterflygirl & neneales& Mrspotts- - wow, that is so exciting, sending lots of hugs and good vibes your way. good luck with the birth.
readytopush-well done on the painting
wattle-hope you are doing well
jane&scarlett- hope you had a great day
ourbump-hope you are feeling good today
bella8-you poor thing hope your pain eases abit, yay for baby being engaged
Beany- Hi there how are you doing?

Me
Had lots of cake yesterday, and had the ultimate preggy brain episode, got on the train, to go home after work, after 10 minutes or so decided to call DH, that I will be at the station so he could pick me up, just before I ringing him, it clicked that I am on a totally wrong line, travelling in the opossite direction to my home:eek: , have no idea why I decided to catch that train:confused: , but very embaressing as I tried to find my way back home. :banghead:

had the last of my antenatal class today. I am so not getting out of the house now, in the fear of getting lost

Beany
29-07-2006, 11:49 PM
Hiya Parisa :) I'm fine, thanks for asking - nothing even remotely exciting to report. No inducement. No false labour. Certainly no real labour (boo!). Only a lot of whinging and moaning about back/hip/pelvic/head/ear/everything pain :p

And don't worry about that wrong train thing - I've done that before. I wasn't even pregnant at the time :p

cheekypossum
30-07-2006, 10:33 AM
Hello ladies

Just a few personals

Shed - I am jealous that you found such a cheap dressing gown - I have looked everywhere cause I don't want to spend a lot of money on it

Hannah - :fingerscrossed: everything works out the way you want it if you don't get on here again otherwise will be thinking of you onWednesday

Littlepickle - I am probaby too late but good luck for today and :bday:

Ourbump - Good luck with your appt on Monday - hope you get the news that you are after

Lou81 - Good luck - hopefully you are in a proper labour as I write this and will have you bub to hold soon

Pariskamali - :laughing: I had a good laugh at your train experience - only cause that is totally something that I would do as I have no sense of direction - I can't even work out which way to go when I come out of the shops at the big shopping centres....unfortunately it is a trait that I have inherited from my mum hee hee...thanks for asking about the BBQ....see below

Me - I am totally not taking my last days/weeks of freedom for granted but I am so lost at home by myself....I just don't know what to do with myself...I just ponder around and always look at the time waiting for DH to come home from work..
We had his Birthday BBQ (unfortunately did not bring the baby on hee hee) and it all working out really good - he had a good night except he got home from work too early and ruined the surprise but oh well....**** happens. We all had a fun night and I have cheesecake and chocolate cake left over YUMMY!!!
Oh well will go off and do anther lap around this two bedroom unit and see if anything has changed since I last walked around HAHA

:wave: to everyone that I have missed

Talk to you all later

my3sons
30-07-2006, 12:10 PM
HAPPY BIRTHDAY

LITTLEPICKLE

:bday:

Best wishes for today - will be thinking of you :hugs: . You may even end up sharing a birthday with your little bub!! :eek:

salt water
30-07-2006, 12:27 PM
Hi my 3sons - just wanted to let you know that I ended up not seeing my friend (the one with the posterior bub) as she has four sick kids so we cancelled our coffee, hopefully wil catch up with her this week and I can let you know what she said.

LittlePickle - HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! Thinking of you today, hope all is well :)

Nothing happening here - going out in our boat later, maybe going over the bar might jig things along a little :fingerscrossed:

Kisses to all,
Noosamum XX

*Country Bumpkin*
30-07-2006, 04:04 PM
Hello everyone.....

Ok first up to those of you who have new Avatars- Bella8 and LP- VERY NICE:D

Now....

LP- :bday: And GOOD LUCK for today- Im thinking of you.. Who knows you migth be holding your beautiful baby right now!!! Cant wait to hear the news!!

Hannah- Good luck for Wednesday- I cant believe your having your bub.. I bet you cant either lol....

Lou- Ohh sounds like things are happening!!! I hope its not too long for you now!!

Everyone Else- Sorry I missed you all... I cant keep up with whats going on- I missed 12 pages:eek: I hope your all very well and having lots of labour like pains- that lead to a baby coming of course lol

Me- Well Im still having regular 15-20min contractions:( They are just like real labour but with no baby- and its blumin frustrating....

Anywhoooooo In other news the car that we just had fixed died AGAIN on friday.... So now I have two cars sititng in the driveway waiting to be fixed again.... The commodore is going in tomorow and then the 4WD can go on tuesday or wednesday- then hopefully i can relax and actually enjoy the last couple of weeks of being pregnant like I should be able too....

Its been a very stressful and depressing few days- hence the reason I didnt post for a while I didnt want to make everyone miserable.

Ok so enough winging from me- Hope your all well... Im thinking of you all!!

missie_mack
30-07-2006, 04:25 PM
Good Luck to everyone looking at meeting their new little bubbas this week!!!!! How exciting cant believe August is already here....... :hugs: :smiliedance:

Beany
30-07-2006, 04:40 PM
Happy birthday LittlePickle ... and, considering when you'll be reading this, happy birthday EvenMoreLittlePickle!! :wave:

raffee
30-07-2006, 09:35 PM
omg she's here she's here!:smiliedance:

A million congratulations to new mummie littlepickle on the arrival of Elise!!!!

What a beautiful birthday pressie!:D

Uniquey
30-07-2006, 09:49 PM
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO RACH, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO RACH, HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEAR RACH....ACH, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!! HIP, HIP HOORAY, HIP, HIP HOORAY!! :bday:

Uniquey
30-07-2006, 09:50 PM
Raffee, Did I just read right, has Rach (Littlepickle) just had baby Elise??:smiliedance:

raffee
30-07-2006, 09:53 PM
Yes she has!!! There's a whole other thread on it somewhere (sorry Im hopeless at attaching links- just click on the new posts and you'll see it!!!)

Uniquey
30-07-2006, 09:59 PM
Raffee Oh, that's wonderful news, I'll have to look up the post! Fancy her having Elise on her birthday, what a WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL PRESENT!

Uniquey
30-07-2006, 10:02 PM
YOU DID IT RACH!!!

CONGRATULATIONS OVER AND OVER TO YOU AND YOUR HUSBAND ON THE BIRTH OF 'ELISE', COULD YOU HAVE A MORE WONDERFUL BIRTHDAY AND ACCOMPANYING PRESENT!!! IT SURE BEATS A VIDEO CAMERA! :smiliedance: :hugs: :yelclap:

:bday: To Elise also!

Uniquey
30-07-2006, 10:30 PM
Before another 20 odd pages pass me by again, here are some personals. I'm still on a high from hearing the good news about Littlepickle:smiliedance:

MrsButterflygirl Yey, for getting your canvas done, it's such a lovely thing for you to do and Good luck with being induced.

Lou81 It sounds like all systems go for you too soon, oh, it's getting sooo exciting here in the August thread!

Wattle Where was my invite over for the delish Lamb dinner?? YUM!

Parisakamali What a funny story that I'm sure we can all relate to! I have been doing the most 'preggy-brained' things of late, for example, putting the Foxtel remote on the phone cradle and throwing my car keys in the rubbish bin:laughing:

Tashmusa:wave: To you

Amandaw Yey for you on your maternity leave, no doubt you got a lovely send-off from your students? I hope you have a girl ,because you just sooo have to buy her some of those Ballerina-style Trumpette socks! Hope you're feeling well, but I know you're so fit anyway!!!! Detecting any jealousy, hhahhaa!!!

Everyone Else that I know I have missed, :wave: and hope you're all doing well. xxx

shed
31-07-2006, 07:06 AM
Um...did I just wet myself?

I was lying in bed, busting to go to the loo, and then I felt a 'pop' and thought bubby had kicked me in the bladder. So I hopped up and my pants were saturated, so I went to the toilet and weed and then it kept dripping when I felt like I had finished weeing.

Anyhoo, I rang my doula and she said to wait for a contraction, oh, and to smell the pad (the things we do!!) it didn't smell like wee.

So here I sat waiting for a contraction, and I just had a pain but it felt like wind. Bad wind.

Gawd, I dunno what I am doing!! Am I in labour or just an incontinent whinger??

Since I am 38 weeks pregnant tomorrow I am thinking "labour" LOL.

I will let you guys know.

salt water
31-07-2006, 07:20 AM
Ohhhhhhhhhh - it's all too much for me.

Little Pickle has had Elise :yelclap: (although I can't find the post!!) but WOW!!! Congrats LP :yelclap:

And now Shed's waters have broken ???!!!??????

Shed, cross those legs girl, I'm due before you, wait your turn woman!!!!!

shed
31-07-2006, 07:22 AM
Well everyone is jumping the gun, its not even August yet!!

wattle
31-07-2006, 07:26 AM
OOOh Shed. Sounds like your waters have broken. How exciting. That's exactly what I experienced with ds. Then I found if I was upright that the 'flow' eased up. When I laid down back in bed.....whooosh, it started again. Apparantly when you're sitting upright bubs head moves down into your cervix and not much of your waters can leak out.

Actually my contractions never started, so I walked around the hospital all day and was eventually induced. Fingers crossed contractions start soon for you and everything happens just the way you planned. :D

my3sons
31-07-2006, 08:01 AM
OH MY GOD...... thought I'd pop in "quickly" for my usual morning read and Whooo Hoooo I can't believe what I'm seeing......how fantastic :D

CONGRATULATIONS LITTLEPICKLE AND HUBBY ON THE BIRTH OF ELISE :hugs: Can't wait to read more!!!!

AND SHED Hey, you're due after me not before :laughing: Ohhhh, sounds like there may be some more baby news soon, best wishes :hugs:

raffee
31-07-2006, 08:10 AM
Shed!!!!! How can you be so casual about your waters breaking girl?! You are in labour!!!!:eek: :smiliedance: I can't believe its all finally startng to happen for us August mummies and its not even August yet!!!! My bet is you'll have this baby on the 1st of August- lucky girl!!!

Nothing drastic happening here... it was my 9 yr old daughter's birthday party last night and by the end of it I was exhausted so much so that I had a really throbbing backache all night and so much pressure in my bowels (sorry tmi) but I think this baby has lost its way and is trying to exit from the wrong passage!!! Anyways, I ended up getting out of bed for a couple of hours and sat at the computer just reading. :rolleyes: Fingers crossed this baby sees the light and figures out the right way out!

Gonna go shopping for some bean bags and snacks for the hospital today. Perhaps all the walking will allow gravity to direct my lil one!

amandaw
31-07-2006, 08:43 AM
I can't find the other thread either, but a huge congratulations to Little Pickle, Hubby and the darling new Elise....you thought she might be here just before August!

*Country Bumpkin*
31-07-2006, 09:05 AM
OMG:eek:

CONGRATULATIONS
LP AND MR LP
:smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:

Shed- OMG OMG OMG OMG!!!!!!!! YOUR IN!!!!! LABOUR HOLY MOSES!!

Quick cross those legs... I hope you have your hospital bag packed and everything ready cause by the sounds of it- your going to be a mummy reeeeeealy soon!!! OMG Have you called DF yet????? If you did what did he say- tell us all the details!!

*Country Bumpkin*
31-07-2006, 09:13 AM
here is the link to the LP Thread

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=32211

Mrs Potts
31-07-2006, 10:05 AM
CONGRATULAIONS Little Pickle on the safe arrival of your baby girl! Having your baby share your birthday is the most incredibly special thing - I should know as I have one too :) It's like a secret club for just DS and me.

Shed - OMG! How exciting and terrifying all at once! Hope things progress well for you.

Hi to everyone else just waiting, waiting, waiting LOL

Only 3 more sleeps (if I can actually get any sleep, of course) til my BIF arrives :smiliedance: Yesterday was a shocker - major backache, several really sharp pains, some BH contrax and bugger all sleep. I guess this means that the little one might actually be ready to come out when we go and fetch her/him.

:fingerscrossed: the time goes quickly for all of us!

Uniquey
31-07-2006, 10:22 AM
OMG SHED, Sounds like your little boy's birth is VERY IMMINENT for you:fingerscrossed:

Good Luck and hope to hear your good news soon!:thumbsup:

Mrs Potts Not long for you now, the countdown is on........:D

ourbump
31-07-2006, 11:44 AM
CONGRATULATIONS Little pickle

Welcome to the world Elise

Goodluck Shed, am so looking forward to hearing your news.... Keep us informed!

:smiliedance: for August bubs ( and late July ones!! )

:wave: Everyone have a great day, how exciting is this

lilbugalugs
31-07-2006, 11:51 AM
August is really hotting up now huh??

A big CONGRATULATIONS to Littlepickle and her family :smiliedance: . I hope that everything is going great and you are enjoying your bonding time with your little bubba!!

Also Shed, sounds like it won't be long before you get to meet your little man for the first time!...relax and enjoy :) Trust in your body, it knows what to do.

Still nothing happening here...this bubba seems to be very comfy in there for now. Just the usual aches and pains of late pregnancy and the constant discomfort of a little bubba headbutting my bladder of course. My hubby seems to think that next weekend will be it!!

DD is staying the day with her Nana today, I have just come back from doing the biggest grocery shop ever....I think that I am finally nesting:rolleyes: I also forgot how nice it is to shop without a toddler...very peaceful. Going to put my feet up this afternoon and enjoy the quiet for a while:D

Cheers to all,

Beany
31-07-2006, 01:03 PM
So what's happening, shed? Still dripping? Hey, you made it to Leo, anyway! :D Cross your legs and you'll make it to August!

I've been getting contractions again since yesterday but they are pretty few and far between to be anything real :( Slightly more painful than last time but still not owie enough. I can't believe I'm actually hoping for more pain ...

Best of luck everyone! Looks like it's full steam ahead in this thread from now on!

redbaby
31-07-2006, 01:15 PM
Congratulations LP!!!!!! That is wonderful news,........can't wait to hear the full story! And of course to see piccies of beautiful little Elise!

No sign of Jasper here,.....sigh,... and my girlfriend is now 4 days overdue,..so we are both sitting around willing some action!!!!

Shed - sounds like you may be next! Fingers crossed you have an easy time of it!

Take care all,.....

Bella8
31-07-2006, 01:15 PM
Hi girls!!!
WOW, as with everyone else I'm still shocked with all the news!!!

First of all CONGRATULATIONS LP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :smiliedance: I'm so happy for you. Enjoy this beautiful time bonding with bubs and sharing this experience with your partner.

Shed - sounds like you're next!!! How exciting!!!!!!!!! and you're due a day before me!!!!!!!!!!!! aaaaaahhhhh. I'm a newbie to all of this but like the others have said, it sounds like your waters have broken.

on that subject, I was surprised at antenatal classes to be told that its not so common for women's waters to break before labour... this was news to me. Mind you, I watch FAR too much telly!!!

Adele - you must be getting really frustrated by now. I know you're not due for a few weeks but having contractions and false alarms so often... I can't imagine how you're coping. Hang in there girl - not long to go. Oh and thanks for your comment on the avatar. I thought it was nice that others had put a full body shot so we can put a face to the name so thought I'd do the same.. Not the best shot but I had to do it myself on the camera using a timer!!!!!!!! :rolleyes:

Bassinets vs cots - I'm struggling with this one, being first bubs and all and not knowing what is best. I'm thinking now that I might need to invest in a bassinet. Bubs are soooo tiny that I'm sure when he arrives he will be so lost in a big cot. Plus, we're planning to have him in our room for a while so a bassinet on wheels will be more practical... I just hate spending all that cash on something that will only be used for a few months. So, I'm on the hunt for a second hand bassinet or will hire one. Mind you, I rang Toys r Us and apparently they are bringing out a baby catalogue in the next few weeks if I can keep my legs crossed for that long...

me - I'm feeling a little better (and more in control) today. Still uncomfortable and itchy but other than that, can't really complain. I still have so much to do before bubs arrives but no energy or motivation to do everything... DP is doing heaps of overtime and is hardly around so I'm finding myself watching a lot of TV and feeling sorry for myself. He brought me home flowers yesterday for not being around which was soooooooooooo nice seeing as though he's not really a flowers kind of guy (if you know what I mean). It meant so much to me.

Better go, have to tick some more things off my 'to do' list so I don't feel completely useless!!!!!!!!!

:wave: Hi to everyone else. Hang in there!!!!!!!!!!!!

Renae xx

*Country Bumpkin*
31-07-2006, 01:46 PM
Shed- WHHHHHHHHHERRRRRE ARE YOOOOOOOOOU???? Ohh my I bet shes having her little man... this is sooooo exciting!!

Bella8- Hiya:wave: Yep I am getting very frustrated..... Especially now with everyone having their bubs and going into labour.... I am SO happy for everyone and I know Im being a big baby but it almost seems unfair that Im having all this pain every 15-20mins STILL and no baby:( It will be 2 weeks this thursday since they started. But ohh well.. Not too long now and she will be here.. She cant stay in there forever:rolleyes:

As for having to take your pic yourself- Ive done that too lol .......good job

*Country Bumpkin*
31-07-2006, 01:49 PM
Ohh bella8 On the bassinet/cot issue.....

I was going to buy a bassinet but was lucky enough to get one off a friend:D There are expensive for something that only gets used for a short time and a pain to store when your not using it.

I personaly wanted one and wouldnt go without- bubs would get lost in a cot!! So I say if you cant borrow one just hire it.. Then you can take it back and let them worry about it:D

lou81
31-07-2006, 02:04 PM
Wow what an exciting couple of days! Its deffinately heating up in here!

CONGRATULATIONS LP AND WELCOME TO THE WORLD ELISE!!!

Shed - hope everything is going well for you and you meet your little man soon!

Me - Nothing since Friday, no pains, no nothing! Very frustrating, but oh well bubs must like it in there!
Have a Docs appointment at the hospital on Wednesday to talk induction, so have to wait and see what happens there.

Anyway take care all
LOL

Mrs Potts
31-07-2006, 03:56 PM
Bella8 - my 2 cents on the bassinette: try ebay. We were tossing up whether or not to get one for BIF (we were loaned one for DS and didn't really use it much).

We ended up getting a gorgeous one for under $50 off ebay. Most of them pack flat for shipping and storage so it's not too much of an issue.

Of course, saying that, it's not technically necessary either!

raffee
31-07-2006, 04:05 PM
Um where is mrsbutterflygirl? I have a feeling there's more than one giving birth at the moment. Best wishes to all...!:fingerscrossed: :yelclap: :smiliedance:

mum_I'm_hungry
31-07-2006, 08:20 PM
Wow! How exciting! An arrival and a coming attraction! And how scary is it that tomorrow is August. Yikes! Weirdly, this time last week I thought I was about to pop. Now I feel quite normal again -- like I could go up to my due date just fine.

Not sure who asked about bassinets, but we were loaned one last time around and never even used it. We had a tetra mattress and ended up using that in the cot instead. That little mattress was fantastic, actually. We used it everywhere right up until the baby could roll over. One of my girlfriends saw us use it so much she just bought one here and has lugged it back to San Fran, where she's currently living/gestating!

my3sons
31-07-2006, 09:44 PM
Hi Girls :wave:

I guess things are happening with Shed and maybe Hannah too??????? Best wishes girls and also best wishes to the others girls who are booked in to have their bubs this week :hugs: Can't wait to hear all the news.

Had my Ob appointment today - Everything well except bubs is still posterior :rolleyes: Dr. did an internal and a *surprise! hello cervix* stretch and sweep..... we'll see how we go with that one! Had lots of BH's this arvo but all stopped now. Be nice if bubs would come early as apparently already sitting around 4kg!

Okay off to bed for me and my fat feet - it's been a very exciting day here in the August group :D

salt water
31-07-2006, 09:47 PM
Night night my3sons :sleeping:

Noosamum XX (just popped in to see what was happening :) )

mama anne
31-07-2006, 10:13 PM
wow i can't believe all the excitement! it's not even august yet :eek:

how exciting for shed, littlepickle, mrsbutterflygirl ............................... lots of VERY soon to be mummies or already mummies!!!

i havent posted on here forever ... been doing the age-old read all the posts and then go to bed without replying to any trick.
but i have really been enjoying everyone else's news!

there's not much to report in my world ..... 37 weeks, middy appointment tomorrow ....... still interpreting every pain, every bowel movement, every weird feeling as prelabour. i have my 2nd baby shower this saturday with some close friends which will be fun ...

we're not having a bassinet for our bub ..... decided against the added expense. we have a bassinet attachment to our pram though that we can use if it ends up being easier to have the bub in our room, though i don't really want to do that if we don't have to. we've just put the cot mattress up to the highest level and thats that.

yeah not much else to write really. glad to hear about everyone else's excitement though :thumbsup:

Fairyfloss
31-07-2006, 11:41 PM
a very big congradualtions to little Pickle & Mr little Pickle
welcome to the world little Elise:smiliedance:

tashmusa- sorry about the ruined surprise, glad it all turned out well.

adele- oh you poor thing:hugs: , I am so sorry you are still having problems with your car, hope it all sorts out soon.
uniquey- hope you are doing well
shed- my God, how excitng, sending lots of hugs and good vibes your way. hope you have an easy labour
noosamum- come on now, if shed wants to go first let her go, who knows the stress of it all might send us off to labour too.
Bella8- you look fab, have you thought about getting one of those mattress thingies that makes the cot smaller, instead?
lou81-good luck with teh appointmnet, hope,your bub comes soon.
alliJB- Glad you are feeling better
my3sons-well at least the bub is well, hope bub turns soon.
Mamma anne- How are you doing?
beany- another sleepless night?

this is so exciting, good luck to everyone being induce/Csection this week, hope it all goes well.

Me
my nesting instinct has finally arrived, the only problem is I am too tired to clean anything, so I get DH to do it:devil6: , I did manage to sort out most of my papers in the last two days though, I can now see the floor now, haven't had seen it for a few months now.
I jumped on the scales today and I have gained 2 killos since start of teh month, I am feeling so proud and normal now, it is like yay I can complain about gaining weight now:laughing:

Beany
31-07-2006, 11:59 PM
beany- another sleepless night?

Got it in one :D

Will go off and read a book in a minute though. The computer seat is just not right with the pelvis tonight. If only I could find something to read that would induce labour ...

2 kilos this month, huh? I've probably gained that too ... in each thigh :p

Beany
01-08-2006, 12:14 AM
my3sons: he stretched and swept you without warning?!

If I didn't have insomnia before reading that, I certainly do now ... :eek:

raffee
01-08-2006, 12:46 AM
Hi Girls :wave:

I guess things are happening with Shed and maybe Hannah too??????? Best wishes girls and also best wishes to the others girls who are booked in to have their bubs this week :hugs: Can't wait to hear all the news.

Had my Ob appointment today - Everything well except bubs is still posterior :rolleyes: Dr. did an internal and a *surprise! hello cervix* stretch and sweep..... we'll see how we go with that one! Had lots of BH's this arvo but all stopped now. Be nice if bubs would come early as apparently already sitting around 4kg!

Okay off to bed for me and my fat feet - it's been a very exciting day here in the August group

A stretch and sweep already?! I want your ob!!!! I had one of those with no.4 and had him within 24 hours so fingers crossed its the same for you!!! And how lovely of your lil girl to blossom to 4kg in utero. Plenty to keep her nice and warm once she's born eh?!:D

Fairyfloss
01-08-2006, 01:13 AM
raffee- What are you doing at this ungodly hour?

Fairyfloss
01-08-2006, 01:30 AM
Ok, so I have stayed awake, till 1st of August, woest part I am not even working :banghead: so what on earth am I doing awake, :confused: but now I better go and pretend to sleep, before DH reports me to the missing persons unit:eek: . night night every one:sleeping:

salt water
01-08-2006, 06:44 AM
It's August, it's August, it's August!!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

salt water
01-08-2006, 06:46 AM
my3sons - 4 kg??!!! :eek:

I must have missed that last night.

wattle
01-08-2006, 06:50 AM
Welcome to August Everyone :yelclap:

We're officially here now, so all you little eager bubs - ready.......set.......GO!

The million dollar question: Did Shed's little one wait until August, or was there an early arrival????? And did the excitement of the Big Brother Finale bring on anyone's labour?:D

raffee
01-08-2006, 07:03 AM
raffee- What are you doing at this ungodly hour?

Oh its a regular occurrence these days- in bed by ten and up for a good 2 hours during the night (and that's not mentioning the loo trips!!!!) See ya tomorrow night!!!

raffee
01-08-2006, 07:15 AM
Welcome to August Everyone :yelclap:

We're officially here now, so all you little eager bubs - ready.......set.......GO!

The million dollar question: Did Shed's little one wait until August, or was there an early arrival????? And did the excitement of the Big Brother Finale bring on anyone's labour?:D

Wattle, I think we should get some betting going on order of arrivals! Apart from the obvious (shed is definitely a mum now I reckon!) my bet is on the following- mrsbutterflygirl, readytopush, and my3sons. Sorry ladies, I know some of you are due earlier, but that's where my money is!:D

I think wattle and I will be battling it out around 22nd of August (although I would love to go around the 8th of August or even the 14th og August).

Oh and about shed, I think it arrived in the wee small hours of August- only just!!!!

Can't wait to hear the birth stories.

Well, things here are slow and steady. Didn't get to go shopping yesterday (I was bombarded by unannounced visitors)... so I have every intention of getting out early enough today to prevent that! I did manage to buy a double pram last week- a graco stadium duo- I got it in the sale for $279!!!! I still need to install the car seats but if worse comes to worse my dad can do it for me (he can do anything bless him!).
I stupidly went online to read up about posterior babies and scared myself silly even though I've already had one of those before, so I really didn't need to be reading up on them. I've also made the decision that on the 7th of August I will be trying not one but three methods of natural induction- a meal at an Indian restaurant followed by a well-brewed cuppa of marjoram tea and then sex (if I still remember how!) If that doesn't get things moving then come August the 8th I'm going for a looooooooooooong and bumpy drive somewhere. :fingerscrossed: it works!

Anyone else planning on giving nature a lil helping hand?

my3sons
01-08-2006, 07:24 AM
Morning Noosamum, Wattle and Raffee :D :wave:

Okay now I'll go back and read all the posts since last night!! :eek:

my3sons
01-08-2006, 07:29 AM
my3sons: he stretched and swept you without warning?!

If I didn't have insomnia before reading that, I certainly do now ... :eek:

Yes, after he said "oh I can't find your cervix, ah, there it is"..... eeeeouch!!! That certainly got my attention :eek:

my3sons
01-08-2006, 07:38 AM
A stretch and sweep already?! I want your ob!!!! I had one of those with no.4 and had him within 24 hours so fingers crossed its the same for you!!! And how lovely of your lil girl to blossom to 4kg in utero. Plenty to keep her nice and warm once she's born eh?!:D

Yep! I know I wasn't complaining at all. I'm actually being induced on Friday (39 weeks) due to bubs size and being posterior so my Ob must have decided to try and get things moving for me. Not much happening this morning though :( I've been comparing my tummy pic's to DS3 (the BIG boy) and I think I look bigger this time :eek: AND he was 4.43kg's...... :eek:

Edited to say - OMG raffee, I did the same as you and read up on posterior babies and freaked myself out! Wish I had of just stayed right out of google!

my3sons
01-08-2006, 07:51 AM
mama anne - Best wishes with your middi appointment today :)

paris - only 2? You lucky girl, I think I gained about 22kg's!! :laughing:

wattle - I usually love Big Brother, but was so over it this year that I only watched bit and peices in between getting some stuff ready for my hospital bag - which I still haven't packed!

noosamum - I know 4kgs!!!!!!! I'm HUGE. Actually hoping that bubs isn't any bigger because being posterior all the big bits are at my back :confused:

salt water
01-08-2006, 07:53 AM
Yep! I know I wasn't complaining at all. I'm actually being induced on Friday (39 weeks)

OMG!!! That is so exciting!!! :hugs:

salt water
01-08-2006, 07:54 AM
Well I'm hoping for your sakes that your obs has slipped up somehow and she is really only 3kg something. :fingerscrossed:

raffee
01-08-2006, 07:56 AM
Yay for my3sons!!!! Looks like you'll be holding your lil girl before the week is out!!!!:yelclap:

my3sons
01-08-2006, 08:10 AM
noosamum and raffee - I can't believe how scared I am of being induced. Stayed awake all night thinking and freaking myself out. I feel like a big baby, no.4 and I'm more scared than I've ever been.... with natural it's just so different but planned :eek:

Anyway, better get in the shower, I'm having my hair done at 10am, hopefully that'll make me feel a bit better, will certainly make me look better :p

Beany
01-08-2006, 09:40 AM
*glares down at tummy*

Look, all of those little babies are being born this week. What's your problem? Get a move on!

missie_mack
01-08-2006, 10:52 AM
Awww my3sons :hugs: everything with its reasons. Just think how healthy your baby will be!! (not to mention spoilt by her big brothers)

Yes I cant believe it is now August. And like we have done to those due earlier we know we have lurkers!! haha Well Ive decided that my baby likes Sundays. Every Sunday I have a serious dose of false labour and sometimes into the monday but still no cigar :no: We read our child the riot act last night telling her how sad Mummy will be if she misses out on going to circus soleil next week and that this is the week I would prefer with our upcoming calender haha I will be looking at those natural encouragements too who ever asked before (soft brain)

But on another topic I got very sad last night realising that all my hoping to give birth to the baby that it will mean I have to spend a couple of nights without my hubby :crying: I havent slept without him in years..... I planned to stay in hospy for a couple of days but now I think I will be lucky to survive a night without him.

Good luck to everyone hoping to go today while my legs arent crossed (because I cant even if I wanted to!) my fingers are :p

cheekypossum
01-08-2006, 10:57 AM
Morning ladies

Wow I have missed out on a lot of action hey???

CONGRATULATIONS LP & MR LP ON THE BIRTH OF ELISE :smiliedance:

Shed - Do we have any news yet???

Rafee - hope you get your shopping done today

Mrs Potts - Good luck for Thursday....how exciting

Bella8 - Aww how sweet of your DP to buy you flowers

Lou81 - Good luck with your appt

My3Sons - FRIDAY OMG....Good luck....did you ask about c/sec and how long you are prepared to go this time before they do one?

Pariskamali - YAY - weight gain....congratulations haha

Wattle - Big brother....unfortunately the excitement of it all did not bring my labour on but bub was under strict instructions not to come before as I wanted to see the finale haha....so now it can come anytime

Me - Not much happening my way...just waiting....just had to go to the loo...had the runs (sorry TMI)...so don't know what that means...and I think I feel like cleaning mmm but then I don't know if I am making something out of nothing....I am really stressing over family....I told DH last night that I want to just jump in the car go the the hospital and not tell anyone till bub is born...I am so sick of everyone "RING ME" RING ME :ecomcity: ...then everyone is going to hound us at the hospital....I know I am just being a ***** but when bub is born I am going to request just the three of us time before everyone bombards us with thier company....oh well enought whinging ...talk to you all later

cheekypossum
01-08-2006, 11:00 AM
Missie mack - Don' the hospital have facilities to accom your husband...the hospital that I am going to offer facilities to accomodate my hubby...just have to pay a small fee to cover brekky and bed linen?

mrsbutterflygirl
01-08-2006, 11:40 AM

My3sons: hope everything goes well for you!!! good luck with the induction.. i also know how your feeling about it.

Me: well I thought I would just update you on my situation. I go into hospital tomorrow night to be induced... doctor thought she might come before then but only had alot of false labours... thought last night it was the real thing but alas nothing.. bub just is too comfortable. So i am preparing myself to be induced and to be holding my little girl on Thursday.

I have been surfing the net to look at every view on induction and it has really helped.. i am surprised at how many positive expereiences there are with being induced you usually only hear about the negative.

Well i was really excited yesterday... i bought some little socks with Cookie on them... (that is what we call bubs) :smiliedance: I got so excited in the shopping centre this lady thoguht i was giving birth right there lol.

Everyone: hope everyone is feel alot better than me.. i totally sympathise with you all and all the tiredness and sleeplessness and everything... it will all be over sooN!!!!

Hannah

Beany
01-08-2006, 11:51 AM
Best of luck for tomorrow, Hannah :)

trece
01-08-2006, 11:56 AM
Congrats to everyone that is having bubs or about to be induced - good luck!

And please also know that I am jealous...

Missie mack we are due almost the same time, and we're trying to convince bubs that this is the week - it works better for everyone. Let me know if you come across anything that works!

my3sons hope bubby turns some for you. Mine is still on her side, I just hope she doesn't decide to go backwards again! I've been told by a few people that had post. bubs that they turned during labour - a little painful, but better than vacuum/c sect! Best of Luck!

wattle my toddler has settled down a LOT over the past few days - even got a full night of sleep lastnight :smiliedance: she is happier and more content. Not sure what changed, but I'll try and work it out to let you know

Me had terrible BH all yesterday morning, but they died down. Then last night had this excruciating (sp?) pain around the back of my chest. It was very ouchy - bringing tears to my eyes. Almost felt like BH in my upper back. I put a hot water bottle on it, and they started to move down to my tummy. So i'm getting all excited (as much as the pain would let me) but alas, nothing. So I'm just waiting for my midi appt tomorrow, so I can tell her all about my pains, in the hope that she will be sympathetic and suggest to the ob that i am ready...:fingerscrossed:

Hope you all have a lovely day!

mum_I'm_hungry
01-08-2006, 12:03 PM
Missie mack, that's so sweet! I feel like a terrible person now, because I'm really looking forward to my time in hospital -- just me and the baby! I actually wound up in the same hospital for a couple days earlier this year because my two year old gave me a couple of colds in a row. I kept going (like mums do) and wound up with pneumonia. That wasn't nice, but being packed off to hospital did give me the good rest that I needed. Looking back, I should have stayed in at least another day, so make sure you get the rest you need before you rush off home!

salt water
01-08-2006, 12:16 PM
my3sons and mrsbutterflygirl - my daughter was induced and all was ok. I had a very positive experience, one go at the gel and daughter born 2 hours later, no pain relief, no tearing, all very easy. So, good luck, go forth and bring those babies home!

Thinking of you both,
noosamum XX :kiss:

*Country Bumpkin*
01-08-2006, 12:28 PM
Hello everyone:wave:

My3Sons- Wow friday!! OMG you must be so excited!!! I bet your boys are getting excited too!!

Beany- Ahh I know the feeling.. I am SOOOO jealous of everyone going off and having their bubs and here I am in excrucitaing pain- thinking Im in labour ..........but nothing:banghead:

Missie_Mack- aww I know the feeling.. Lucky for me Im goin got the birth centre and DP can well actually he HAS to stay with me overnight- you have to have an adult stay with you in the B/C so he cant get out of it hehe

Tashmusa- OMG I have been getting the runs alot too..... I know it can be a sign of impending labour so every time I get them I think ohh this could be it- but alas nothing yet.... I actually got the runs at squash last week- not so good:no:

Hannah- Good luck for tomorow night!! Good work on the socks!! I found a little dress a while back that has my name on it... WT???

Trece- OMG I know that pain!!I have been getitng it alot too- what do you think it means:confused:

Me- Well the comodore is FIANLY fixed!! WOOOHOOO Now we have a car to get to the hospital when I go into labour lol. Ive FINALY cooked some meals and frozen them- Today I cooked macaroni pasta bake with bacon through it yummo. Tomorow is lasagne- yes I have FINALY mastered cooking lasagne- arnt you all proud of me LMAO

my3sons
01-08-2006, 12:38 PM
beany Awww, your little one will be here before you know it :D

missie mack Thanks :hugs: OMG, I know! How quickly did August appear? Seems weird, we're all over being pregnant (well most of us) and yet August sneaks up Oh so quietly.

tash I did ask my Ob about a c-sec but he said because I've had 3 bubs already that everything should be fine - but don't worry, my hubby is onto this one if it drags out too long....lol.
I know what you mean about not wanting to tell people when you go into labour. We have only told our parents plus hubby's sister and my sister and brother about being induced on Friday - I don't want to feel pressured so it's good this way and they are all fantastic with understanding about needing space.

Hannah Oh my goodness... tomorrow night you're getting induced.... whoo hoo. Best wishes and heaps of :hugs:

trece Thanks! Fingers crossed your little one will stay on her side, so glad to hear that she's still being good.....lol. Best wishes with your appointment tomorrow.

AlliJB Like you I look forward to spending time with just my bub so you're not the only one, don't feel bad - it's the BEST :D

my3sons
01-08-2006, 12:41 PM
my3sons and mrsbutterflygirl - my daughter was induced and all was ok. I had a very positive experience, one go at the gel and daughter born 2 hours later, no pain relief, no tearing, all very easy. So, good luck, go forth and bring those babies home!

Thinking of you both,
noosamum XX :kiss:

Awww thanks so much for that noosamum - you're a sweetie :hugs: xx

my3sons
01-08-2006, 12:45 PM
Adele - Yep, the boys are getting really excited, especially Mr. 6, he's soooo excited that he's going to be a big brother.

Yes, we are proud of you :D Yummm, your meals sound delish!

:smiliedance: Yay for having the car fixed! Now park it and don't drive it until you go into labour (well at least start it once a day, you don't want a flat battery on "the" day :laughing: ).

mama anne
01-08-2006, 01:01 PM
afternoon everyone :)

hannah how exciting that it's tomorrow night! sending good labour vibes your way, stay focused on the good induction stories that you've heard too. There are bad stories with all forms of labour - but your labour will be YOUR labour and there's no reason to suggest you won't have an amazing experience bringing your little one into the world!

adele yay about the car being fixed and also about the pasta bake (just realised, being preggo makes us quite excited about food hey ....) .... i can't wait to have my bub so i can have a huge meal of pasta (can't have it with gd .... or can only have a little bit) .... maybe ravioli ... mmmm.
also well done on mastering lasagne - i have made one lasagne attempt in my life and it wasn't pretty - so clearly a good skill to master!

missiemack i hadnt really thought about sleeping away from dh .... my hspy doesn't have facilities for him to sleep there so i will also be by myself. i've never slept overnight at a hospital before :confused: maybe that will be one of the reasons to go home as soon as bubs and i are ready to.

me had my hospy appointment today .... i've lost a little weight (again) but i think it was more a case of the middy not being able to use the old balancing scales rather than me losing .9 of a kilo :eek: the ob said to me "well, anytime you want to go into labour from now we'd be happy with" and i thought "yeah, me too!". if i havent gone naturally by week 40 they will induce me ..... but i
(like most of us probably) think i'll go early. Of course, now i've written that i will be one of the last ones hanging around here at the end of the month.
well it is a beautiful day here in sydney so i'm off to hang some washing out in the sun :)

amandaw
01-08-2006, 01:37 PM
But on another topic I got very sad last night realising that all my hoping to give birth to the baby that it will mean I have to spend a couple of nights without my hubby :crying: I havent slept without him in years..... I planned to stay in hospy for a couple of days but now I think I will be lucky to survive a night without him.

p

Just a quick one because I'm off for belly shots in 10 mins (wohoo) but I said the same thing to DH yesterday (not that it will be the only night I've had without hime, but definitely the longest stretch)...it's been weird enough sending him off to work without me for the last week and a half without having hime there for 4 whole nights!!! I know he can room in, but I also know that he's working while I'm in hospi, so that he can spend his leave with me once we're both out....made me very very sad to think about

*Country Bumpkin*
01-08-2006, 01:45 PM
My3Sons- Dont worry the car is not going ANYWHERE lol- Im too afraid something else will go wrong- the mechanic called before and I said- so whats the damage..... $760:crying: And now our OTHER car is going in- who know's whats wrong with it..... As for my yummy cooking- feel free to pop on over lol:laughing:

mama anne- Huuh i have attempted lasagne in the past and believe me- it was not good.... I made them from scratch and everything. SO now I go and buy the bechamel sauce instead of making it, I buy the bolognaise sauce istead of making it... I chuck it all together bake it and voila yummy lasagne:thumbsup:

Uniquey
01-08-2006, 03:22 PM
Hello All,

Not much happening in my neck of the woods, just nesting, nesting. I have my weekly Hospital appointment tomorrow. Tonight I will be making pasta bake for dinner and then a BIG batch of chocolate chip cookies, because for the first time in my life I am craving sweet things, and I have to say, I like it, hahha!

Parisakamali Thank you so much for asking after me, I am well thank you, just the usual gripes that we all have, and have come to terms with the whole C-section thing.

MrsButterflygirl Good Luck with your induction, I know you'll be fine:hugs:

Adele :hugs: and I love your new Avatar

MissieMack and Amandaw How romantic and sweet are you too!

Everyone Else :wave: and Hope you're all happy and well xxxx

I take it noone has heard from SHED? I bet she's in Hospital with her new baby boy, how exciting.

AUGUST IS HERE, YEY!!!!!

mama anne
01-08-2006, 04:20 PM
adele buying the sauce? GENIUS!!!
i tried to make it all from scratch (except the lasagne sheets obviously) and it sortof ..... fell apart. It was mush with square pasta sheets in it!
i will have to remember that for when i can eat lasagne after bubs is born ..... hmm maybe i could make some up now and freeze it .........

amandaw how did the belly shots go? i had some last weekend ...... a good friend who is a photographer took me and dh to a beach and i flaunted the belly in front of (not 2 many) beachgoers. Hope you had fun!

shed
01-08-2006, 05:39 PM
Hi chicks, I am home, I just posted my birth story and now I am off to gaze in wonder at the miracle DP and I have created!!

Love to all!!

salt water
01-08-2006, 05:56 PM
Shed - CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Noosamum XX

missie_mack
01-08-2006, 05:59 PM
Welcome to the World little Baden....

What a awful doctor though

salt water
01-08-2006, 06:06 PM
Loved your birth story :)
Oh wow, Shed, you are a mama :hugs:

Noosamum XX

my3sons
01-08-2006, 07:27 PM
Hi chicks, I am home, I just posted my birth story and now I am off to gaze in wonder at the miracle DP and I have created!!

Love to all!!

CONGRATULATONS Shed & DP on the arrival of little Baden....... What a gorgeous name :D Whoo Hoo - you did it :smiliedance:

my3sons
01-08-2006, 07:28 PM
Loved your birth story :)
Oh wow, Shed, you are a mama :hugs:

Noosamum XX

Help noosamum, I can't find Shed's birth story... anywhere :confused:

Just edited to say - DUH! I'm not very bright! Just found it, thanks anyway xx

salt water
01-08-2006, 07:32 PM
Try here - http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=32591

salt water
01-08-2006, 07:33 PM
Oh good, :thumbsup: , you found it :D

Beany
01-08-2006, 07:43 PM
Congratulations shed and welcome little wickle Baden :)

Psst! We want pics!

my3sons
01-08-2006, 07:52 PM
Oh good, :thumbsup: , you found it :D

Thanks - I clicked on Shed's name :o

What a FANTASTIC birth story :smiliedance:

mum_I'm_hungry
01-08-2006, 07:58 PM
Wow! What a great story! And I can't believe you had the time to tell it so well! I've just put in an order for one of those instantly sleeping through the night babies too!

salt water
01-08-2006, 08:00 PM
What a FANTASTIC birth story :smiliedance:
Isn't it??!!! Think I'll put my name down for one of those - where do I sign up??!
Noosamum XX

salt water
01-08-2006, 08:01 PM
Alli - I love your new pic :)

wattle
01-08-2006, 08:34 PM
Hi August girls. Well I don't know what is going on but I'm having heaps of pains tonight. It all started late this arvo and seems to be getting worse, but they're not contractions. Definately can't sleep though. :confused:

Lots of pressure and cervix pain. ouch. I have an ob appointment tomorrow, so perhaps he can give me some idea. I don't think bub is quite cooked yet, so it's all a mystery.

raffee
01-08-2006, 09:03 PM
CONGRATS TO SHED!!!!!:yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap:

What a terrific birth woman! You must be so proud of yourself! Now rest up and enjoy lil Baden (love the name!!!) :wave:

Fairyfloss
02-08-2006, 07:07 AM
:smiliedance: Congratulations shed and DP:smiliedance:

:yelclap: Happy Birthday Baden:yelclap:

Btw where is the B'day smillie, is it Gone????

Fairyfloss
02-08-2006, 07:15 AM
Ok, I have read all the posts but don't have tim to answer rigth now,

Couple of hours ago, I think my water broke, I am still leaking, so midwife, has told me to come in and get it checked out, I had a quick nap, just had my shower, (have not dried my hair though:D ) going to have a brekky, then off to hospital.
baby is not engaged yet, I haven't had any contractions yet, so if this does turn into proper labour:fingerscrossed: , it will be a long one, Can any one reading this please have little talk to my bub, and tel her to come out now, I am not in the mood for false labour, (mind you I am not in teh mood for labour eirther, cause now I am like, but but but I haven't charge the batteries, but but but I .......).

I am so not ready now :gloomy: that it migth be happening :confused:

will keep you posted if come back home today

*Country Bumpkin*
02-08-2006, 08:28 AM
CONGRATULATIONS
SHED & MR SHED!!!

Welcome to the world Baden

:smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:
CANT WAIT TO SEE PICYS!!

raffee
02-08-2006, 08:29 AM
Whats with all the queue-jumping people?!

j/k paris. That's so exciting!!!!! Hope it turns out to be the real deal for you too...wishing you a speedy and comfortable labour! :smiliedance: :fingerscrossed: :yelclap:

raffee
02-08-2006, 08:31 AM
Wonder where all these lovely ladies are and whether any of them are holding their bubs yet...

29/07 Only1mica
31/07 Lou
01/08 Lelee
02/08 Mrsbutterflygirl
02/08 Lou81
03/08 Noosamum

*Country Bumpkin*
02-08-2006, 08:32 AM
Parisa- Oh oh oh!! How exciting!!!! Dont be scared or worried Im SURE everything will be 100% fine!!!

Just relax and take it easy- DONT rush around and get stressed- your going to need all your energy to bring your beautiful bub into the world:D

Im also sending bub some vibes that will hopefully get her moving along- Ill do the labour waddle:rolleyes: for ya:laughing:

salt water
02-08-2006, 08:46 AM
Wonder where all these lovely ladies are and whether any of them are holding their bubs yet...

29/07 Only1mica
31/07 Lou
01/08 Lelee
02/08 Mrsbutterflygirl
02/08 Lou81
03/08 Noosamum

Hi raffee - I'm still here *sigh*.

Stop queue jumping girls!! It's making me depressed :laughing:

Parisa - best of everything, will be thinking of you today :kiss:

Noosamum XX

*Country Bumpkin*
02-08-2006, 08:52 AM
I suppose I should do a ME update....

Well last night whilst sitting on the couch I was having more of the usual contractions just like Ive been having for the last 2 weeks now:banghead:

Anyway... I suddenly noticed that they were getitgn closer together:eek: I started to get excited but I kept quiet.... Time went on and DP had to go to squash so off we went but not before putting the hospy bags in the car.

Got to squash at 7.30pm and everyone was like "are you having her NOW" and all I could say was "umm Im not too sure- but I think I might be" the looks on their faces were pricless lol:laughing:

So it came to 9.30pm and DP FINALY got to play after me sitting there all that time in so much pain..... He played and just as we were leaving I noticed that the contractions had dropped back to the normal 15-20mins:banghead:

SO after all that time and all the excitment---- NOTHING, NADA, ZIP...... not happy jan

mrsbutterflygirl
02-08-2006, 10:07 AM

29/07 Only1mica
31/07 Lou
01/08 Lelee
02/08 Mrsbutterflygirl
02/08 Lou81
03/08 Noosamum

Hey girls i'm still here... am off to the hospital 8pm tonight to get induced... must say i am terrified... more of the hospital stay than labour i think... never been in a hospital by myself before...

Hopefully there will be an update on here by this time tomorrow... and i am focusing on the fact that by this time tomorrow i could have my baby in my arms... or might not lol... might take longer.

Anyway I well fill everyone in when i get home about the story.
Take care everyone!
Hannah

amandaw
02-08-2006, 10:22 AM
[QUOTE=Uniquey]Hello All,

then a BIG batch of chocolate chip cookies, because for the first time in my life I am craving sweet things, and I have to say, I like it, hahha!

[QUOTE]

I'm the same!!!! I'm never a sweet thing person (give me a bag of salt and vinegar or cheese and onion chips anyday!) but yesterday afternoon I demolished half a packet of timtams in a sitting!!! Better not do that too often or I might double the weight gain in the next two weeks! And I think it was you who asked about my send off from school - it was wonderful, and then bittersweet at the same time....I was well and truely spoilt, even by kids I no longer teach, and was really hard to say the final goodbyes. Mind you, I've had a lot of emails from them already and my other dance teacher rang to say they were missing me, and seeing how I was, so I still feel loved!

Just got news from school that the other pregnant staff member (who was due on the 21st of July) became an August mum yesterday...I'm sure much to her disgust since she's been hanging out!) She had to be induced yesterday (10 days after) and he arrived at a tiny 5 pd 13 :eek: I wondered whether they had the dates wrong with him being so little 10 days overdue, but the office staff think that there may have been an issue with the placenta (they're still to hear the full story)....I would love the 'ease' of delivering a baby that size, but definitely wouldn't wish the stress on anyone!

littlejoy
02-08-2006, 10:23 AM
WOW I can't believe that our month is here at last!!! Congratulations to LP and Shed on the arrival of your bubs. Shed your birth story is an inspiration!!!! Good luck to everyone else... when I get some energy I will post more but for now I need to get some housework done as the nesting has only just started to kick in for me and my house looks like a bomb has gone off in it and it is making me a little nervous that if I go into labour early that I will have to bring Riley home to a messy house... love to all!!!

amandaw
02-08-2006, 10:27 AM
amandaw[/B] how did the belly shots go? i had some last weekend ...... a good friend who is a photographer took me and dh to a beach and i flaunted the belly in front of (not 2 many) beachgoers. Hope you had fun!

They went well...though I had to have a giggle - when they were booking me in the woman said 'now everyone wonders what to wear' and suggested finding some sexy lingerie....now I love lingerie (and would happily spend more on it than my outerwear) but as if any of it fits particularly around the boobs!!! Needless to say, I did find some, but 'flirty and fun' would be more appropriate than sexy! Looking foward to seeing the end result, and may even learn how to post pictures for an avator!

BTW Adele...you look much more 'normal' with just skin...or maybe we've all jsut caught up!

Beany
02-08-2006, 10:37 AM
Where do I sign up with this queue-jumping crowd? Is tomorrow taken? I'd like tomorrow please! Got a few items that need picking up from the shops today and the cot still needs putting together - I'll do that tonight.

So I'm picking labour tonight and birth tomorrow. Oh wait, Hannah's going in tonight. Ummm ... okay, labour early tomorrow and birth on the same day.

There. That's settled. I feel at ease now.

God help my crockery if that doesn't happen ... I'm feeling a *smashy smashy* mood coming on ...

skyejax
02-08-2006, 10:47 AM
just a quick update on neneale. bub still hasn't made her debut. she has ob appt on friday and they r going to do stretch and sweep. if nothing comes of that she is booked in on tues 8th aug for c/s. so either way mini-neneale will be here by middle of next week.:smiliedance:
keep u posted.

Beany
02-08-2006, 10:49 AM
Best of luck neneale! :fingerscrossed:

Bella8
02-08-2006, 10:57 AM
Hi lovely ladies,

First of all………

CONGRATULATIONS SHED!!!! and welcome Baden into this big exciting world!!! Will have to go and read your birthday story now. So happy for you and your DP Shed!!!!!!!!!

Now to the personals (well as many as I could cope with…)

Paris – My fingers and toes are crossed for you (well, not physically as they are too fat but I am managing a virtual cross!!) I hope for your sake it isn’t a false labour and that you’ll be holding Elena real soon….

Bassinet - thanks everyone for your advice.

Adele - a couple of friends have bubs who are growing out of their bassinets but they borrowed them from other people who I don’t know so feel rude to ask to borrow… If I don’t find something in time, will just hire. Like you said, then when we’re finished with it – someone else’s problem!!! Oh and love your new avatar!!!

Mrs Potts – Thanks for the tip re: ebay. I have been checking out ebay but none have come up so far in SA but will keep my eye out.

AlliJB – what is a tetra mattress? Is it one of those smaller ones that comes up at the sides???

Paris – thanks for your avatar comment. I feel fat and frumpy and not fab but I think I’m suffering from ‘I’m feeling sorry for myself’ syndrome.. You mentioned the mattress that goes in the cot – I’m wondering if it is the same one that AlliJB is referring to… Might look into that. Oh and I never thought I’d say this but congratulations on your weight gain!!!!!!! Good work!!!!!!

Raffee – try not to do TOO much reading on the posterior thing. I’m like you though, once I find out something I’m straight on the net to research. I’ve been trying not to throughout the pregnancy as I just end up worrying myself for no reason!!!! Oh and I think I’m going to try the induced labour thing by having curry tonight. My GP suggested tweaking the nipples constantly might help but doing that has just made me sore and frustrated!!! My parents leave to go overseas tomorrow for 3 months so I think having the first grandchild appearing before they go is out of the question now…. Bummer….

Tash – don’t worry, I feel the same about the family thing – DPs family in particular. I just want it to be DP and I at the start and for the first hour or so of bubs life so we can bond but I know that’s going to cause problems…. Not sure what will happen there but you are not alone!!!!!!!!

Hannah – good luck for tonight!!! Will be thinking of you and hoping that you have a good birthing experience.

Trece – hope you are feeling better today. BH’s sure do suck don’t they!! I always get mine in the supermarket!!!!!

Rx

salt water
02-08-2006, 11:06 AM
Where do I sign up with this queue-jumping crowd? Is tomorrow taken? I'd like tomorrow please! Got a few items that need picking up from the shops today and the cot still needs putting together - I'll do that tonight.

So I'm picking labour tonight and birth tomorrow. Oh wait, Hannah's going in tonight. Ummm ... okay, labour early tomorrow and birth on the same day.

There. That's settled