View Full Version : ~*~ Celebrating Clothies ~*~ #4
05-02-2007, 11:57
I'm assuming that #3 will be closed very soon because of all the :ecomcity: that goes on between us all, so here's the continuation just in case the mods shut it.
YAY! I got FLAMES :smiliedance:
OMG the hemparoo is sooooo soft:yes:
Just wanted to let you know Lauren that DH will know who to blame with my new 'buy now explain later' policy.... :p Credit card- look out here I come!! :laughing:
05-02-2007, 12:16
Dani - Unfortunately they don't stay that soft eh ?
Billy in that case max it out if I'm taking all the blame :devil6: mwhahaha
PMSL :laughing: No worries then! I'm on the case... ;)
Question- are there any WAHM who make pockets with snaps? I am looking for basically a better quality (see= longer lasting for my very heavy wetter) Peapod?? (Hubby's fave style :))
Sheer Bliss
05-02-2007, 12:38
I love the peapod, but am also worried they won't last long with DD (heavy wetter!) So far she has worn hers at daycare, and with their frequent chang policy it hasn't been a prob. But i plan on buying a few hourglass GK inserts to use instead of the peapod insert to try & make them longer lasting.
Tan- That's not a bad idea either! I was thinking of maybe using some bamboo fold-ups or something, to be super absorbant... But still like some more pockets with snaps ;)
how bout some fuzzi bunz?
Oooh which site should I be directed to to find them please ;)
add .com.au on the end:yes:
Fuzzi bunz are good if you like pockets with snaps and they are 'sized' nappies. I find peapods just as good as fuzzibunz though and they are lots cheaper!
I don't mind my fuzzibunz, but i definately prefer the one size fits all pockets, i don't mind the velcro ones either.
05-02-2007, 13:28
I second the FuzziBunz. They are a lot better than PeaPods IMO. FuzziBunz are made from better materials :yes:
fuzzibunz are american arent they? I like them I have 2 and have never had a leak or anything.
one day I will get my butt into gear and post pics of DD in her clothies:o im soo lazy
05-02-2007, 13:51
I too like the Fuzzibunz - nice fit, quite trim and well made.
05-02-2007, 14:35
I'm looking forward to using my FB's as actual pockets when A is big enough- they are filling in as covers atm! And working great too :thumbsup:
Oooh nice new thread. :D
I got fluffy mail today :smiliedance:
My four GK hourglass inserts that I got for $7 each! :yelclap: and my peapod, I love it!! So does Lex ;)
I got fluffy mail too!
My greenkids flame nappy! So cute:thumbsup:
lilBoofD
05-02-2007, 22:01
I got fluffly mail too!!
But why do 3 lots that you have been waiting and waiting for arrive on the same day....and the day that hubby happens to be home early!!!
But he did ask "are they the flame ones", so he is interested!! (unfortunately they weren't)
eternalmaternal
06-02-2007, 09:03
I got fluffly mail too!!
But why do 3 lots that you have been waiting and waiting for arrive on the same day....and the day that hubby happens to be home early!!!
But he did ask "are they the flame ones", so he is interested!! (unfortunately they weren't)
:laughing: :banghead: :laughing: :banghead:
lilBoofD
06-02-2007, 12:01
At least he knows there is another parcel coming, as he picked the flames!
lilBoofD
06-02-2007, 12:47
Woohoo!!! :smiliedance:
My flames are here!! And the cute as Stardust, I am so happy!! They are going straight in the wash, and I am so wanting to order more.....
Who would have thought that a delivery of nappies would get me this excited :laughing:
The flames is the only one that I really liked out of the new flames. And sold out! So must be popular. :yes:
SweetDreams
06-02-2007, 14:20
Yippee GNST arrived... my GOODNESS I cannot imagine any bubba peeing through it!
Also a couple of embroidered singlets from Gossamer Dreams :)
No fluff here, but yarn, kool aid came this morn :smiliedance: And some cool pants from Rose Ella on Ozebaby (gorgeous and will fit over a nappy!) And also a needle roll (for knitting needles) from ozebaby and its beautiful. Some talented WAHMS around. :yes: :thumbsup:
eternalmaternal
06-02-2007, 15:24
Woo hoo! I have had 2 happy nappy days:smiliedance: .
Yesterday I got my GKs. Laura got a stardust and a rose+butter anytimes seconds and Scarlett got butterfly shimmer plus 4 new inserts:yelclap: .
Today Scarlett got an orange bamboo BBH, BBH prefold, BBH pul wrap and we also got a little squirt:thumbsup: . I have some moo goo too:laughing: .
lilBoofD
06-02-2007, 20:44
Oh my goodness, I think I have a problem:no: ....
I must stop buying nappies!!! This is addictive! I have brought 3 lots of nappies in 2 days, not too mention what I got last week! I am using the logic that I will soon have 2 in nappies so will need a decent stash, and have only just started, so don't have many yet....but still feel bad!!
:shame: Must stop buying......must stop buying.....must stop buying.......Ohh, thats cool, gotta buy it!!!! :laughing:
lol i made a deal with dh before...he wants a $100 net for fishing so i said ok ill spend $100 on nappies LOL
that is all im buying after that lot ive got plenty now:)
eternalmaternal
06-02-2007, 21:23
lol i made a deal with dh before...he wants a $100 net for fishing so i said ok ill spend $100 on nappies LOL
that is all im buying after that lot ive got plenty now:)
:laughing: famous last words;) :p
seriously hehe nah kiddies need new clothes soon so no more nappies :shame:
eternalmaternal
06-02-2007, 21:29
seriously hehe nah kiddies need new clothes soon so no more nappies :shame:
?shorties?longies:detective: :yes: :laughing:
Hehe!
My kids don't need clothing either but have you seen what the wahms make? My long lived addiction is childrens clothing.
Didn't get any nappies today but i have just ordered a wet bag, some cloth wipes and a wet wipes wallet from the little things. Can't wait! :D
Going to trial DS shortly in a night nappy. I am thiking either a BBB with a tots bots fleece cover, or a bumgenius stuffed with 2 microfibre pads and a bamboo. What do you ladies think??
I have used a bumGenius overnight. I don't think I have ever used a nappy at night without a wool cover though. Bamboo is great too.
Cheers for that Kymmy. Today is the first day i have even used a BBB with a cover and it lasted a little while, not sure how it would go all night though. But on the other hand the bumgenius seem to last quite a while and through his naps aswell with no leaks, so i am leaning more towards the bumgenius at the moment.
Will see how we go, worst thing that can happen is it leaks and i gotta do some washing tomorrow, (and hopefully not have to sleep in the wet patch!)
07-02-2007, 00:23
I am new to mcn, i decided today that i would attempt to make my first one,i have never tried mcn b4 i have had dd in sposies since she was born and didn't even know mcn existed LOL,until ds was born and started reading the threads,i always like the look of them and have wanted to do it for a while but i made the decision today to try it:smiliedance:.
Zada gave me a few tips and i purchased my materials,i am making a pocket,with clifford the dog,print on it,with blue suedecloth,and blue velcro all to match :yelclap:.
I cant wait for it to arrive then ill make it and show everyone my first home made mcn:D
:wave: That is awesome Jaclyn. I hope you will show us a pic. Sounds awesome. :thumbsup:
07-02-2007, 00:39
I will!!
Ok i am looking at purchasing a pocket too,i want one with a cool print on it,what site would you recommend me to have a look at?
Not sure about pockets. Green Kids is popular. You could also have a look at oZebaby and WAHmania. Are you going to have a look at the nappy hunt? That way you can see heaps of diff nappies!
07-02-2007, 00:44
Not sure about pockets. Green Kids is popular. You could also have a look at oZebaby and WAHmania. Are you going to have a look at the nappy hunt? That way you can see heaps of diff nappies!
Ok i will have a look there now:thumbsup:
hi all,
i just got my fist ever fluffy mail :smiliedance: but my excitement was short lived because when i took the nappy out (wee wuns) it is sooo hard, it would feel like having a sandpaper nappy :thumbsdown:
what can i do to soften it? any tips please.
07-02-2007, 08:51
Hard ? what do you mean by hard.. as in stiff ? daisyxs that's really really strange. What did you buy ?
Don't forget you need to wash it first and depending on what type of nappy it is you need to wash it a few times before wear to increase the absorbency.
Ok correct me if I'm wrong (:o) but isn't wee wuns just the store name? What sort of nappy is it (pocket, fitted etc)- and what does it look like?
Might help figure out if its a dud or not... :)
*SNAP* everyone LOL :laughing:
ok, its secondhand and its a fitted.
yes its very stiff and hard and rough feeling.
wat brand is it?? MAybe its been in the sun too long LOL:confused:
Hmmm I would guess a hemp nappy then, I have a secondhand one feels much the same... Have to say its at the bottom of the pile...
Not sure if there's anything you can do- hopefully the other girls will have more ideas :yes:
hemp u can rub together or chuck in the dryer might work
07-02-2007, 09:17
Yeah it's because of the sun and lack of air circulation. It must have been dried in dry heat KWIM ? You'll need to wash it again anyway so do that and hang out to dry, if it drys stiff again throw it in the dryer on low heat for 5-10 to loosen the fibers or just rub it together.
ETA - when they dry hard it doesn't affect the nappy whatsoever, so you have nothing to worry about. Hemp/bamboo and a lot of nappy materials dry stiff.. even clothing and towels which doesn't affect them the slightest.
ok but i may need to borrow someones dryer :laughing:
Hey just went and checked mine that was in the dryer- and it worked!! :D Feels like new again!
So you may have to suss out a dryer me thinks... ;)
07-02-2007, 09:59
Ooh I just got fluffy mail! yeah:thumbsup:
what ya get OM?:smiliedance:
just took Damien for his needles, everyone said ooo love his pants im like nooo its his nappy hehe
he has flames GK on:yelclap:
Every nappy we have second hand was stiff! It could be anything! I know it softens once I have washed a couple times. I don't use a dryer.
With the bamboo esp I wa s thinking oh my these are hard - wash em a few times and ooooh so soft. Ppl must wash differently to me :confused:
08-02-2007, 17:18
Every nappy we have second hand was stiff! It could be anything! I know it softens once I have washed a couple times. I don't use a dryer.
With the bamboo esp I wa s thinking oh my these are hard - wash em a few times and ooooh so soft. Ppl must wash differently to me :confused:
Ok, so how are you washing then Kym? Mine are like cardboard!
HoopDeeDoo
08-02-2007, 17:33
I think it depends which powder/liquid you use too, some powders fill with paper pulp
HoopDeeDoo
08-02-2007, 17:35
Oh and I think the faster they dry the harder they are
That must be it! Paper pulp makes clothes like cardboard! Paper nappy anyone?
We use sensitive detergent so that may be it? Also we used to have a lot of shade so it wasn't getting too much sun. Now we have little shade cos of the drought - a tree (the roots I mean) came up and fell on the clothesline.
Slow drying - probably a good idea.
08-02-2007, 17:41
I dry my BB's under the car port and they stay reasonably soft:thumbsup:
ive been washing at night and theyre dry by mid morning without too much sun:thumbsup:
Today I got some fluffy mail. An organic wool cover to test (its stretchy and I like it). Also one of these nappies that are trim - itti bitti? Yep, that is it! :laughing: Looks cool. I like the snap in boosters. Sue also sent us some lollies! (gobbled up quick smart by my big boy) and a small lay in hemp booster.
08-02-2007, 18:59
After Liam christened his new GK beautifully I am very happy that it washed beautifully - no stains at all *dances*
He's super weeing at the moment and I want to sew up some boosters tonight. I have flanelette, towelling, microfibre all on hand. And suede cloth. What should I use? How many layers of each?
i would do microfibre in between flanell with suedecloth on the outside:yes:
did ya find ya tape measure?;)
bekkyboo
08-02-2007, 19:11
Garretts first cloth... (http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n111/The_Lee_Family/Garrett%208-9%20Months/Image001.jpg)
Threw a terry on him, instant happiness :D Hence the blurry head, he was moving too much!
very cute bekky
bungenious! (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l128/dani07_05/Image033-1.jpg)
bumgenious (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l128/dani07_05/Image037-1.jpg)
Funky colours! I like the colour of the flat bekkyboo and the bG Dani.
08-02-2007, 20:10
Oh yeeeah - I have! I'll get the measurements soon :o
I love that flat Bekky - he seems happy with it too!
Garretts first cloth... (http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n111/The_Lee_Family/Garrett%208-9%20Months/Image001.jpg)
Threw a terry on him, instant happiness :D Hence the blurry head, he was moving too much!
Just gorgeous Becky!!
We have those flats too. Jake loves his!:thumbsup:
Gorgeous pics girls!!!! :yes: What cuties do we have here on bubhub eh?? :D
Lauren just have to let you know that you are in biiiiiiiiiiiiiiiig trouble now with your buy now explain later policy.... LOL Went a little nuts tonight since I know I'm blaming you, so thanks!!! :laughing:
lilBoofD
08-02-2007, 20:56
Ok fingers crossed :fingerscrossed: , Mason is in bed in a cloth nappy for the first time, so hoping it lasts all night! He is in his GK Dreamytime with a gk hemp thingy and microfibre booster, had a big boofy bum so should be ok!!
TinyStar
08-02-2007, 21:28
Donna how did you get Mason into a clothie?
I tried to put one on my 20 month old DD and she chucked the biggest tantie, I even persisted and made her stay in it until she wee'd, but no luck.
Might have to fork out for something pink and sparkly to entice her lol.
Bekky when did you convert?
I love that terry flat!! I just adore coloured flats!!
Dan, love the Bumgenious. When they bring out some more colours I might have to think about getting one :yes:
HoopDeeDoo
08-02-2007, 22:16
tinystar my 2 year old was the same when we first started they get used to it, now he loves them, and when we were using disposables occasionally he really didn't like the sposies. Now he actually lyes still to change him, he likes to pick his nappies, he loves them!
bekkyboo
08-02-2007, 23:18
Bekky when did you convert?
I love that terry flat!! I just adore coloured flats!!
Dan, love the Bumgenious. When they bring out some more colours I might have to think about getting one :yes:
Convert as of 8/2/2007 ... :laughing: - It was after in my other thread of thinking about what to do to occupy my time, and CK suggested soakers, then i realised that the cloth would be great for G's heat rash. I have about 24 odd terrys here that mum got me as 'spew rags' when G was born, and was given the snappy in a gift pack when preg, so threw them all on, and he was the happiest i had seen him all day!
edited, its 2007 bekky not 2006!!!!!
Convert as of 8/2/2006 ... :laughing: - It was after in my other thread of thinking about what to do to occupy my time, and CK suggested soakers, then i realised that the cloth would be great for G's heat rash. I have about 24 odd terrys here that mum got me as 'spew rags' when G was born, and was given the snappy in a gift pack when preg, so threw them all on, and he was the happiest i had seen him all day!
I thought it might have been! :laughing: :laughing: :smiliedance:
bekkyboo
09-02-2007, 08:48
Right, so i whimped out on putting cloth on him first the this morning, He poos about 20min after he gets up. And then i wasnt sure how a terry would go for his sleep, so I PROMISE, the terry will go on when he gets up.
For those that use (and have used) plain ol' terrys, how long do they last do you think (on average, G isnt a really heavy wetter, bit more when he sleeps as he sleeps on his tumtum)... What can i do to protect his sheets until i make some soakers..??? I dont want to be washing his sheets after every sleep cause the terry doesnt last long enough... Any ideas?
HoopDeeDoo
09-02-2007, 09:21
until you get some soakers I'd just use sposies at night. It took me a while to have the guts to use cloth at night too, but both my boys are heavy wetters so :detective:
Can't answer your question about how long they last cause we use pockets mostly
bekkyboo
09-02-2007, 09:24
not night time sleep, day sleep - so 2 hours -3 max...
09-02-2007, 09:27
not night time sleep, day sleep - so 2 hours -3 max...
How about putting a small booster into it like the one's they sell at Cherub's Kiss?
09-02-2007, 09:33
I wouldn't be starting night use until you get soakers either Bek but if you do that's a huge chance you will be taking.
I got more fluffy mail this morning :yelclap: 3 more AIO BerryPlushes to add to my collection. A pink, sunrise and plain purple one. Oh and the lovely Janie also popped in a EnviroSax eco-friendly bag.
Bek I used terry flats for a couple of weeks until my I got my MC stash up. I used a disposable at night.
Maybe you could try a bigger fold and then just boost it with maybe another flat. It's very bulky, but it does last longer :D
bekkyboo
09-02-2007, 09:52
thanks hun.. Ive tried some of the more absorbant folds, but they dont fit G :rolleyes: He is too big...
I have some fleece laying around, maybe use that as a booster?
borntobemummy
09-02-2007, 10:12
I don't think fleece works as a booster, I think it just lets everything pass through it to keep baby's skin dry.
I got fluffy mail again! :smiliedance:
its a cocolate colored peapods, it was only $5 cos the elastic has gone in the back but i can easily fix that so i scored a bargain
TinyStar
09-02-2007, 17:52
I'll try Ms E in cloth again,
I'm waiting on a cushie tushies AIO I got for her, if it's good I'll get her the duck print, cos ducks are just her favourite things ATM. (Didn't have the duck print when I ordered the original nappy:banghead: )
Lil Mr is in his chocolate peapod as I type daisyxs, very simple and it matches all his clothes.
I'm just starting out small, trying this and that, when I figure out what works best for us then I build up to full time cloth.
Does anyone use cloth at daycare?
HoopDeeDoo
09-02-2007, 18:02
there are a couple of mums who use cloth with daycare. It seems some centres are more open to it then others. I think they mostly send pocket nappies
09-02-2007, 18:48
bekky.... pm me your address and i'll make and send you some boosters
lilBoofD
09-02-2007, 19:05
I too got my Berry Plushes today - they are so so cute! I got an Ocean and Rainforest for Mason and a small sunrise for the bub. Just love the look and feel of them, even the inserts feel nice! Can't wait to try them, they are in the wash as we speak....
Lil Mr is in his chocolate peapod as I type daisyxs, very simple and it matches all his clothes.
what do you stuff yours with? or do you just use the peapod inserts? :)
HoopDeeDoo
09-02-2007, 19:29
I stuff my peapods with the peapod insert plus a microfibre insert - sorry to butt in :p
lilBoofD
09-02-2007, 20:13
Hi, I have only used my peapods twice so far and have just used the insert that came with them and they have been fine - I am quite impressed with them (sorry butting in too!)
11-02-2007, 17:38
hey clothies :D
i can't stop buying nappies! aaarghhhh! i spose you ALL know my pain :p (or pleasure ;)
i'm waiting on 3 green kid funtimes, a beastly bumz, peace pocket, and am going to order either some BBH bamboos or happy heinys this week!
sometimes i put microfibre cleaning cloths in with my peapods as well as the hemp stuffer that comes with them.
i just got more fluffy mail!!
2 bubba J nappies and 1 Jordans Dream nappy!!
has anyone used the jordans dream before? :confused:
these are an impulse buy, i never heard of J's D before but thought i would give it a try :laughing:
12-02-2007, 11:54
Hmmmm... never heard of that one Daisy! You'll have to let us know how it goes. Heard of Nappycino? They have reviews on most brands of nappies, great to looking at before buying :thumbsup: Although I'm no stranger to the odd impluse purchase with no prior research whatsoever!
Ooooo...just got the loveliest fluffy mail today! Two bits for bots fitted nappies...so lovely and soft with bamboo velour inner. Had to put one on my bub straight away!
I'm slowly(?!) building a healthy stash of MCNs. Love pockets & AIOs when out but fitteds are lovely at home esp without cover at the moment in this hot weather. :)
cheekypossum
12-02-2007, 12:03
I have got some great advice and will have a look at some web sites and order some nappies :smiliedance:
At the moment I use the old fashioned white flat nappies hehe...but look forward to trying out these new updated versions
Your doomed now!!. . hehe .. once ur in u never get out!! :devil6:
I finally picked up my parcel from the post office. .my velcro and some PUL .. nappies here I come!!
Also paid off my laybys for some BBH and GK inserts. . thanks to the girls who bought my nappies so thank you so much!!
Also was naughty and ordered more PUL and some wool so got some more soakers to be made!!
Im dying over here living off like 9 nappies and 2 night ones.. :eek:
ok so Jordyns dream nappies are made in america by a WAHM.
apparently they are one of the best for absorbancy and are great over night :smiliedance:
i dont have any night nappies so i cant wait to try it!
next question, are bubble bubs AIO's good nappies?
a fellow ebayer had them listed but of course they were cancelled cos they were used
so i sent them a msg and they are going to send me a list of what they have and price they want (i think it was about 15 or so, plus covers) not that i need that many
bubblebubs are excellent!!!
I like bubblebubs. Very cute, absorbant etc. They are easy too, being aios. The polar fleece pills a bit but then that is polar fleece. The reviews on nappycino are very positive.
Ok, i just got the list of nappies for sale.
ive chosen my lot and i was going to ask if she would like me to see if anyone else is interested?
so is anyone after bubblebubs $10 and under, cuddles n cloth hemp growables $15 and under, lots of covers and also toddler fitted nappies??
Hi all! :wave:
Just thought I'd pop my head in and tell you that I'm back from holidays (I'm sure you all missed me terribly! Hehehehe ;) :p )
Very exited to be back, because I had 3 fluffy mails waiting to be opened!
But I have sooo much washing to do, that they'll have to be pushed back to the bottom of the pile - unless Mitch wears his lovely new cloth & Damo & I walk around naked :eek: !!! Hehehehe. What a sight that would be!
Welcome back :) More fluff for you coming soon then... Did you have a good holiday?
12-02-2007, 22:11
Welcome back Sarah :yelclap: My gawd this thread has been pretty quiet for a while, wonder why eh ? :p
Hope you had an awesome holiday!
Yes it has been soooo quiet, hey! I've missed all the clothie talk... although my eyes are bulging out of my head after seeing webpage after webpage full of fluff!!
Did anyone notice on the joel-eze website that Christchurch council was offering subsidised starter packs of cloth nappies to encourage residents to use cloth? What a fantastic idea!
Oh, anyone tried green bums AIO's? They seem too cheap to be any good, and I can't see what soakers are made out of... they could be nice just as covers for fitteds though... anyone?
Yep, had a great time! But......
I chickened out, & used sposies :( . I'm glad I did though, because we tried to use the washing machine in our cabin, & it was one of those really old fashioned Hoovermatic ones where there is two tubs, one for washing and one for spinning, KWIM? And it took us both about 4 hours to do 1 load of spew towells & underwear :eek: ... And the soap powder never rinsed out properly - it was a huge disaster :laughing: I made Damo help me... it was just so funny - quality time for us, in the laundry! Hehehe
ETA - Oooh, Mel, I'm looking forward to more mail, aren't I?!?!?! Yippeee!
Oh welcome back! :smiliedance: Those wmachine's are a killer aren't they? :laughing:
12-02-2007, 23:24
But I have sooo much washing to do, that they'll have to be pushed back to the bottom of the pile - unless Mitch wears his lovely new cloth & Damo & I walk around naked :eek: !!! Hehehehe. What a sight that would be!
I missed ya!! :p
About that washing- chuck it all in together! :yes: Some of us have just been talking in another thread (or is it this one? I've had too many windows and tabs open at once, lol) about how easy it is just to wash them all together, with less detergent. It all comes out clean in the end!
WB Sarah! Hope you had a great holiday! I am jealous!
Pam - I have a Green Bums AIO. Its a Large so its just a tad too big!
12-02-2007, 23:53
LOL
I brought kool aid to do some dyeing....and DP mixed it up and drank it :laughing:
More ordering for me!
LOL
I brought kool aid to do some dyeing....and DP mixed it up and drank it :laughing:
More ordering for me!
PMSL!!! :laughing:
Re: washing all stuff together - can anyone give me a link to that thread? I'd be interested in reading what people do... ;)
Just thought I'd add -
I've been away for 10 days, and there's already TWELVE PAGES OF THIS NEW THREAD!!! OMG, can we talk, or what?!?!?! :eek: :D :ecomcity:
And it has been a quiet 12 days too! Maybe cause you have been away? Or maybe because of the hunt, lol.
Regarding washing nappies with the other clothes - I just put them in with the other clothes, do a hot wash with a long cycle (it soaks for 30mins), with half the amount of detergent. It works fine for me. Sometimes there has been that wet hemp smell to the other clothes though, if I have left them sitting wet in the basket together for a few hours. Everything comes out clean :)
The thread was the 'cloth nappies don't use more water than disposables' thread. Too lazy to look :p
I finally got my new GK's this morning!! :smiliedance:
Dragonflies, stardust and orange flames! Whooohooo! :smiliedance:
What is the dragonfly one like? It looks lovely.. shame I am not too keen on the GK's!
Can someone tell me what OOAK stands for? I am seeing it everywhere, but am baffled :confused:
woo hoo more fluffy mail here today!!!
3 more gk's (blue, ornage & crocodiles) & 2 beetlebums trifold inserts:smiliedance:
OOAK - One of a kind (custom).
Are the flames back in stock for the GK's?
Cheezelkat, I would throttle DP if he drank my kool aid!! Tell him to wait till after you've used it. Recycled cordial.
I wonder if the flavour stays when the dye goes? :detective:
I'm not brave enough to try it. It would be a bit 'woolly" LOL!
hahahah...
Thanks for that shed! Now it all makes sense :laughing:
Hi there! Thought I should probably join in here since I've been a clothie since the day DS was born - 4 months ago today. Pam you already know me and I've bought & sold nappies with some of you! LOL.
I'm Kimba, DS is Jethro but we usually call him Jet. He's napping right now (thank goodness!!!) in his brand new cherry/ farm animals bubblebubs AIO courtesy of Belinda (beeware) - who was kind enough to share one from her bulk pack :thumbsup:
Are they going to have more GK flames? We missed out too, but DH loves them, so there's a nappy purchase I won't have to justify LOL
:wave: Hi Kimba! I must say, your little man is a cutie! Welcome to the madhouse...
Thanks ikis, I'll go & have a squizz now :D
:wave: Kimba - what a great name :D
My hubby (New Zealander - grew up on it)) thought it sacrilege to use kool aid for colouring wool. I couldn't drink it...and now he can't either.
Makes a wonderful dye and fun too.
What do you think about fleece pants as warm nappy covers in winter? Does it breathe enough?. I can imagine wool would be better. I got some Snowboard pants (yes cos 1 year old bubs snowboard!) and thought they may be good?
I thought I might say hi :wave: I am always reading threads to get tips and never really post much.
I have a gorgeous spunk bubble son who is Jets (kimba) bubhub cousin. I am building a MASSIVE stash (mostly behind dps back.lol) but there are so many gorgeous ones out there...
Anyway so I am not a stranger anymore and will pop in more often :
Hi Kimba and Rian! Great that there are now 3 October mums around here! Rian, have you been using cloth on James from the begining? I can't remember!
lilBoofD
13-02-2007, 13:09
I am wanting to get some more nappies (nothing new there!) and thinking some more gk or bumgenuis - does anyone know if the bumgenius are on special anywhere?? and maybe some more berry plush..... hmmm....anyone know of any good (prefer osfm) packages anywhere????:detective:
donna - darlings down under have 3x bumgenious for $80 and u get an extra 3 inserts aswell!!
lilBoofD
13-02-2007, 13:19
sweet thanks!! quite like bumgenuis so going to do some shopping now!
Angelmist♥
13-02-2007, 13:22
Hi Donna, if you're a registered with the GDUNH you get a 5% discount too.I just received 3 bumgenius with inserts delivered for $76.:smiliedance:
:wave: Kimba - what a great name :D
What do you think about fleece pants as warm nappy covers in winter? Does it breathe enough?
LOL Yes I have to say Kymmy is a great name too (that's what I get called as well) :yes:
I have some Bonds Polar Fleece pants (from BigW) which I've been using as longies until I got a woolly pair. So far no probs, I like 'em, bub seems to as well.
Hey Rian good to see that two of us have de-lurked today!
lilBoofD
13-02-2007, 13:27
that is a great deal! i am going round and round there site and can't find it....
Hi Donna, if you're a registered with the GDUNH you get a 5% discount too.I just received 3 bumgenius with inserts delivered for $76.:smiliedance:
hehe i got 10% off last week;)
lilBoofD
13-02-2007, 13:41
Just can't find it on darlings site.... maybe i losing the plot....:confused:
Hi Kimba and Rian! Great that there are now 3 October mums around here! Rian, have you been using cloth on James from the begining? I can't remember!
Hey Pam. I did have intentions of using cloth on James from day dot but had some really crappy modern cloth nappies that ended up being modern crappy nappies. So I think we did a few weeks in sposies.
Now we have a few really good ones and heaps of shorties and longies and soakers so now I am hooked.
hmm they must have sold out it was threre yesterday but not now:no:
Just can't find it on darlings site.... maybe i losing the plot....:confused:
Oh did you miss out? What a bummer.
Does anywhere else sell them?
lilBoofD
13-02-2007, 14:31
Bummer, but at least I know it is not just me who can't see it!!!
baby soft landings have them too dont think u get extra inserts tho!
also the wee wuns have 6 packs i think
13-02-2007, 23:27
I'm LMAO at you, Danielle: You da shopping QUEEN! You know EXACTLY who sells what!!
If the girls on the hub dont know .. then no one knows!!
Thats my theory!!
Ive been trying to behave really good . .though I did get 2 lots of fluffy mail today . .
a purple. orange and marine BBh Bamboo . . yummy softness .. droooooooooool
and also 2 inserts from Lunar that we swapped a nappy for. .
Should have some more gk inserts here too . .14 of them :eek: . .I ordered 10 but she had some seconds so I told her to fill it up until she hit the original layby amount!! Can;t complain there!!
Now I just need more nappies to stuff them into!
Anyone have ideas for someone new to cloth - 2 and 1/2 years old?
I wanted to have my boy in cloth when we changed over with Av. We ended up getting the Bummis trainers and never wore them (he became dry 2 days b4 they arrived! :rolleyes:)
I have since seen a few training cloth nappies. Any recommendations (for a friend)?
i have some toddler nappies if you/ your friend is interested.
they are in the swap and shop section :thumbsup:
Angelmist♥
14-02-2007, 18:00
hmm they must have sold out it was threre yesterday but not now
I know!I went to buy another 3 pack last night and none left:crying: Sorry Donna for making you search for nothing:o
10% last week AARGH that'd be right!;)Oh well still happy with my 'deal'!
14-02-2007, 20:53
I got myself a fitted and a snap in AIO from the itti bitti restocking tonight :yelclap: :o
I am quite proud of myself, refreshing through my Valentines dinner :laughing:
that was crazy!!!
i scored a yellow snap AIO
and have 3 for preorder!! :smiliedance:
14-02-2007, 21:10
crazy indeed! I really wanted a turquoise AIO but had to settle for a red instead. Each time I ordered it was a "out of stock" and I had to restart!
well now all i need is a job to pay for it all :laughing:
I just got a rose AIO from Itti-bitti but went to buy and my address on my account (that I've never used lol) said I lived in NT not QLD :confused: Tried to change it and it wouldn't let me!!!! ARRRGGGHHHH!!! :eek: I'm going nuts on this end LOL "Damn you!!!!! I live in QUEENSLAND!!!!!! ARRRGGGHH!!"
Hehehe scary thing this nappy-ing...
Made a new account and still managed to score the nappy!! :smiliedance:
There's still a kelly green (L) available peoples... :D
lilBoofD
14-02-2007, 21:36
No worries! Ok cause I managed to get an itti from Nurture today and a very cute girl fleecey one from Beetlebums - yay more nappies on the way!!
TinyStar
14-02-2007, 21:47
What do you think about fleece pants as warm nappy covers in winter? Does it breathe enough?. I can imagine wool would be better. I got some Snowboard pants (yes cos 1 year old bubs snowboard!) and thought they may be good?
I was wondering the same thing too, as I am a big fan of fleece trackies for bubs in winter. he he he my mum bought DD a hot pink ski suit last winter cos it was only $10 and she just HAD to buy it.
I'm thinking that this whole cloth nappy thing is just an excuse to shop?????
In the last 3 weeks I've bought 7 nappies from 4 different web stores but not 1 article of clothing or shoes or accessories, beauty products or anything for me at all:confused: how odd.
I realised I never introduced myself either, I'm another Kim, and I work in the environmental field so have sorta been feeling bad about contributing to landfill, and the energy and chemicals that go into the nappy production process. I stopped breastfeeding ages ago and now feel bad about the inputs into the dairy farming that leads to the milk :ecomcity:
hehehe so here I am.
lilBoofD
14-02-2007, 22:09
Hi Kim :wave: ,
I agree, I think this is a shopping excuse! Mine is that I will soon have 2 in nappies so need heaps!!!
Funny that I have brought nothing for myself since starting this mcn obsesion, so not like me, lol.
:smiliedance: I just scored a ooak hot chilli beetlebums pocket!! Been stalking the site for an hour.....so pretty happy (is that sad or what?????:laughing: )
Oooh. .lucky!!
I managed to get a rasberry AIO from Itti Bitti .. I think I will get more use from that then the fitteds. And I also ordered a preorder for a rose one too. .
14-02-2007, 22:46
DP freaked when he realised how much the nappies were :angel:
I wouldn't normally get a fitted but I figured with winter coming up, it would be lovely under some longies.
Well done on the ittis. Mine is still here being admired unwashed....
Hi Kim :wave: Would love to hear more about the environmental impact of milk production, or is that another thread?:cool:
14-02-2007, 22:55
Would love to hear more about the environmental impact of milk production, or is that another thread?:cool:
Ditto - sounds interesting, if someone starts a thread on it please post the link to me ;) or in here please!
Angelmist♥
14-02-2007, 23:12
Oh great stoopid Valentine's dinner:laughing: I missed the itti's!
I think I have become obsessed with MCN's now!So far since Tuesday last week I have bought 3 bumgenius pockets, 2 Green kids, 3 kissaluvs, 1 rumpster and 1 gorgeous pocket from nappies uncovered.
Lol considering I thought I was happy with sposie's I'm not doing too bad hey!
Well done on the ittis. Mine is still here being admired unwashed....
Hi Kim :wave: Would love to hear more about the environmental impact of milk production, or is that another thread?:cool:
Hi guys:wave: . I often forget to come in here. On milk production DF worked in Dairy Farmers (cheese maker/pasteuriser) for 11 yrs - he may be able to shed some light on the impact???? Can't ask him as I'm the only one up atm!
Thought I should add (and I KNOW this is totally off the subject of nappies:p ) we lived in dairy country (df all his life til now) right next to the River Murray. The flood plains are so unbelieveably compacted from years of cows being on them that nothing can possibly grow in them atm. Salinity is on the rise aswell. And what about all the cr@p that goes into the Murray?????
However, the area that we're from is fast becoming beef or selling up (hardly any of the dairy farmers left) as prices are too low for them, which is a shame as these farms have been there for generations.
There are a couple that have spent hundreds of thousands to cut numbers, get new equipment, etc and switch to more eco practises and organic farming. From many in the community they have been faced with comments of "it'll never work. They'll lose money, rah rah rah"!!!!
Then you've got the milk/cheese production. Whey powder that is used for formula just comes from the pasteurising of the milk. It's also used as a great treat for pigs if there's overproduction:yes:
Will have to wait for DF as I don't know much more about the factory side of things.
HTH!
Oh, better add something about nappies............... hmmm......I have 3 berry plush on layby (2 more wks I reckon). Northern Lights, Black and Rainforest.:smiliedance:
Well done Angelmist! :smiliedance:
Thanks for that gremily. I am intrigued.
Guess what? I was at playgroup today, & Mitch was in his new GK crocodilia, and I had all the other mums saying how cool it was & how cute he looked :D . I was chuffed! For once, I had no negative comments at all! No "Oh, what about water restrictions" or "Oooh, yuk, too much hard work!". It felt great. I told them to google MCN to find out more info, so maybe we'll have more fans?!?!
And when I was at gymbaroo yesterday, another mum came up to me & said "I see you use MCN, I do too!" She seemed really nice, and we both admired each others kids bums :laughing: .
:smiliedance: :smiliedance:
ETA: Wrong thread :rolleyes:
That's fantastic Sarah! :smiliedance:
15-02-2007, 22:36
Mum21: :laughing: I do that ALL the time! :o
Gremily- wow, keep coming with the info! Don't I feel all eductated, lol. Just wanna say that I live close to the Murray here in Albury and it makes me sick what it has to cope with. :thumbsdown:
Waiting on SO many nappies... havn't had fluffy mail in weeks... but have them on order.... hurry hurry hurry mr postie and bring me my FLUFFY MAIL!!
That is awesome Sarah!
My day will come :laughing:
Pobblebonk
15-02-2007, 23:14
Hi well I had a mcn demonstration today and being the only mum in my mothers group that currently uses mcns (there is another mum who's used fluffies before, but they weren't working out for her, which is fair enough) and it was good to see some of the other mums getting an mcn education!
Out of interest: This is the first night I'm trying Mr Chicken on MCN with microfibre booster, one that I bought from the cleaning cloths section, coles brand, i washed it once, so see how it goes...
Ooh, what a cheap alternative! Hope it does work, then I may get myself some too :thumbsup:
i use the cloths from iga for $2 they work wonders:yes:
HoopDeeDoo
16-02-2007, 08:52
I use kenco brand, I got mine from Big w, and saw them and Kmart last week too
:smiliedance: I just recieved my soaker from Kymmy!!!!! I am so excited (as is Rhianna! :D) It is just gorgeous and I will post pics as soon as I can!! :smiliedance:
Thank you so much Kymmy :hugs:
TinyStar
16-02-2007, 11:18
ugh I wanted to hit the shops today too, but DH has taken the car to get new brakes......bugger.
I really wish I could enlighten you more on the impacts of dairy farming, but my knowledge is fairly general. (My professional area is in land contamination, so more industrial type stuff) I do have a friend who is doing her PhD on dairy farming, so guess I could hook up with her for some more info.
Might go do a search on science direct.....(the scientific nerd equivilent of googling)
Gotta go pick up fluffy mail today :fingerscrossed: it isn't actually my corresponannce files from uni, those things are so damn heavy!
cheekypossum
16-02-2007, 12:54
My broad band is back on and went to place an order at Baby Beehinds but website looks like it is closed until 1 March....does that mean I can't put my order in
OH DARN...I was so excited to get on ther too
I have never put an order with them before so it could just be me too???
you still can order but it wont be processed till they reopen:thumbsup:
:detective: Why is BBH closed till March? Anyone got the goss? :D
just says theyre taking a break:D
Funkychicken
16-02-2007, 20:52
Juat wanted to share a pic of my latest creation (pocket nappy) and one that my friend made for Hamish (bum jumper). Actually she made three so I'll post pics of them as he wears them. :D
http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/PIC02030.jpg
http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/PIC02029.jpg
http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/PIC02036.jpg
http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/PIC02039.jpg
I love bum jumpers-they are so quick to make and come cheap when you get the woollen jumpers in the oppy!
They look awesome Sal!!! :yelclap:
And how does one make a bum jumper from oppy jumpers?? :detective: Do you need a lot of talent? Coz I am lacking in that respect... lol :o
They are ace!!! Well done Sal, and how funny is the third pic:laughing:
Funkychicken
16-02-2007, 21:54
Thanks Mel and Belinda. Yep, he really didn't want that pic taken! :rolleyes:
Belinda, you get a 100 % pure wool jumper and 'felt' it by washing it in hot water to shrink the weave a bit.
Then you just cut out whatever shape you want, with or without a gusset, and sew it up on a machine. You can use the arm cuffs for the legs and if it is cold weather, turn the sleeves into leggings/longies.
Finish with lanolising as per usual and then you have an awesome night cover and/or funky day cover.
I ran into a girl today who used to look after both of my big ones in a day care centre occasionally and she had her 18 month (approx) in the cutest shorties and I said, "I love the cute shorties." That opened up the biggest floodgate of 'nappy chatting'! :D
We stood in the shop talking about nappies and covers for over 1/2 an hour. Lots of fun catching up and what a great topic!
mum2charli
16-02-2007, 21:59
Sal, I love that first nappy! Gorgeous! She doesn't happen to make them for just anyone does she?? That is just what I am looking for :laughing:
Thats excellent Sal!! Thanks for the info :thumbsup: I am going to have to do some op-shopping for some night-time winter longies me thinks!! :D
Not sure how many more woolies I can talk DH into letting me buy hehe... :o :laughing:
Sal, you got talent! Love the funky colours on the pocket, and Hamish is a classic! :laughing:
cheekypossum
16-02-2007, 22:04
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
I am so excited....I put my 1st order in for some MCN.......Thanks Mel for your help
I also ordered a starter pack of GK as a few people have recommended them also
I am already feel and addiction coming along
mum2charli
16-02-2007, 22:06
It won't take long Tash, trust us! I love GK's they are fantastic!!!
lilBoofD
16-02-2007, 22:13
The other day we were talking about the bumgenius packs - Darlings Downunder has the 3 packs in stock again for $80 but only for a limited time. :smiliedance: I got one this time!!
Funkychicken
16-02-2007, 22:22
Sal, I love that first nappy! Gorgeous! She doesn't happen to make them for just anyone does she?? That is just what I am looking for :laughing:
Sorry, are you referring to the nappy or the shorties? The nappy is my creation (see how that rolls of my tounge :p ) and the woolies are my friends creation. We have spent a number of hours together sewing up old jumpers but she made three extras for Hamish as a gift. She has a baby and works so I don't think she is looking to be commercial just now.
Just wanted to add a hint here. The pocket that I made (pictured above) was from a piece of PUL only 40 by 50 cm's. I bought a 'scrap' from an online shop and cut the nappy with short tab bits, then took the scraps from the arc's and extended the tab bits to the right length. It was a cheaper option on the PUL and also more fabric efficient as I used up what would have otherwise been scraps. :thumbsup:
Not only is she ultra talented, but ultra efficient too! :p
Tash, glad you got on to Mel and are now awaiting your first fluffy mail - I was nearly wetting my undies with excitement when I got my first lot :D :laughing: .
Funkychicken
16-02-2007, 22:52
I was nearly wetting my undies with excitement when I got my first lot :laughing: .
:laughing: :laughing: We are seriously warped, us cloth lovers! Thanks for the laugh, Sarah. :D
What is it about late nights that make you buy things!!
I just bought myself a 2nd hand Cherubs Kiss Raphael. . its leopard print and so cute!! for $12.00!! :eek:
16-02-2007, 23:55
Sal, I'm heading to lifeline tomorrow to raid the jumpers. What a brilliant idea.
I just bought myself a 2nd hand Cherubs Kiss Raphael. . its leopard print and so cute!! for $12.00!! :eek:
:laughing: i saw that one!!
was gonna buy it too but have way toooo many to pay for already. :o
cheekypossum
17-02-2007, 10:12
Pity we could not get automatic delivery.....Couple of days is too long await....especially over a week end too :laughing:
:smiliedance: :smiliedance:
cheekypossum
17-02-2007, 10:13
Not only is she ultra talented, but ultra efficient too!
Tash, glad you got on to Mel and are now awaiting your first fluffy mail - I was nearly wetting my undies with excitement when I got my first lot :D :laughing: .
:laughing: :laughing: Yes I agree, had a bit of a giggle over that
Good question Krisseh! I am forever buying when I am tired usually at night.
Awesome bumjumper Sal. I still have a large bag of op shop jumpers to transform. I have only handsewn 2 so I need a machine I think.
The pocket nappy is great! :thumbsup:
Question for all wool lovers! -
I got my first wool wrap - a BBH one, and I forgot to wash it before I lanoloised it! I got carried away with the excitement of my first lanolising experience, and just jumped straight in. Will that matter?
I didn't wash either of my BBH wool wraps before lanolising and they work fine :thumbsup: :D
17-02-2007, 15:52
I got 2 100% wool jumpers for $2 each from lifeline and they are being abused in the wash right now. I almost feel guilty about ignoring the care instructions.
I don't think you have to wash the woollies if they aren't dirty/soiled
I am here where are you??? :p
right here talking to myself :laughing: no fun when u got no money LOL
mum2charli
17-02-2007, 20:57
I am here too :p Lurking as usual :laughing:
very quiet on here tonite lotsa ppl must have lives hey!:yes:
mum2charli
17-02-2007, 20:59
Not me I am afraid :no: :p
oh me either LOL im home alone the kids are :sleeping: so should i but hey
Ooooh but Carmen is in hiding.... *looks shifty* LOL :p :D
Oh and I have no life either- was invited to 2 parties tonight, but DH is away at work and my mum has more of a social life than me and couldn't babysit! :eek: How sad is that??? :laughing:
LOL billy!! thats gotta make ya feel sad LMAO! sooo anyone made some new purchases lately?:D
I know!!! Couldn't believe it when she said she had plans for a Saturday night! I mean WTH??? :eek: :laughing:
I have made a 'few' purchases lately... LOL :o :D
TinyStar
17-02-2007, 21:11
Got a Lou Lou Honeyboy this arvo
im just waiting on some dreamytimes and some inserts from gk:smiliedance:
mum2charli
17-02-2007, 21:16
I am waiting on my first two BB bamboo !!! I got Pink and Marine!!! Can't wait!!
Come on tax time I say......I will be going NUTS!! :yelclap:
ive had to stop buying..my CC is maxed!! not all from me tho:o :laughing:
lilBoofD
17-02-2007, 21:19
Its very quiet tonight, isn't it?
LOL The credit card is dangerous! DH is going to freak when he finds out how much the Itti bitti AIO was that I scored :o :D
LOL i dont tell my dh he doesnt know how to see the statements LOL!! Hes just spent lotsa $$ tho so he dont care!
mum2charli
17-02-2007, 21:24
:laughing: My credit card was maxed out ages ago :o This is why i must sell some stash to get some stash :p
lilBoofD
17-02-2007, 21:25
So far Dh hasn't questioned where all these nappies have come from..... if he doesn't ask I won't lie!!
yea my dh doesnt really care either LOL he has his fishing gear i have my nappies hehe. Pitty im having no more to put them in:laughing:
17-02-2007, 21:28
mean girls is on!
17-02-2007, 21:29
oh and my dp added up how much I spent on nappies recently :o
Not pretty especially as Liam is growing and will soon be out of his mediums at this rate.
mean girls is on!
already been on here :yes:
lilBoofD
17-02-2007, 22:15
I think I saw earlier that someone was after a Liam's Bum?? Can't be bothered scrolling back to see who it was!! Anyway, there is one on OzeBaby - lge neon green/hearts.
17-02-2007, 22:19
Not pretty especially as Liam is growing and will soon be out of his mediums at this rate.
Sell them;)
And again with the late night shopping!! :banghead:
Just spent another $30 on 2 nappies.. .one has a lion embroidered on it and another was a cute bug pocket. .I guess Its only fair I used the money from my nappies I sold to buy more!!
Im a monster. ..someone stop meeeeeeeeeeee
Funkychicken
18-02-2007, 08:33
I got 2 100% wool jumpers for $2 each from lifeline and they are being abused in the wash right now. I almost feel guilty about ignoring the care instructions.
The only time you can happily throw woollies in the machine, turn up the heat and know you will get the desired result!
How did they go-did they felt up OK?
18-02-2007, 11:07
One felted better than the other. I'm just about to start cutting and will post pics later today :yes:
Does anyone else go shopping to make themselves feel better? Like emotional eating, but shopping instead? I do... :crying:
Just got Mitch another swaddlebees velour and thought I'd try a peapod pocket too...
And yep, I do feel better already!:devil6: :p
:laughing: i am the queen of being addicted to shopping
but seriously, i am :gloomy:
i just spent heaps of $$$ for a bulk lot of MCN, have 9 more coming my way, 10 i have to pay for and im still looking for more!
i'll have to stash cull before i even fully start. . . .
i have no plans on getting help though :devil6:
I am addicted to shopping. I want to stop though. I don't like clutter. I don't shop irl though! I think it better to give my money to the wahms. :yes: Is that enough justification?
I haven't been buying many nappies - okay a few to replace a couple I lost :confused: (I am sure they are somewhere) Been buying clothes for the buys from WAHMania and oZebaby. I love spoiling the kids - what can I do? Isn't that what money is for? I don't have a credit card thank goodness.
Av loves his woollies! (http://picasaweb.google.com/mychildrensmother/KnitOff/photo#5032643407993970546)
Av doesn't really need woollies but longies might be good for Winter (he has 2 other pairs that should fit - no need for other pants!)
Kymmy they are fantastic!!! :yelclap: Aren't we a clever girl then?? :yes: And a very handsome model you have there too :thumbsup: :D
Not only do I make gorgeous woollies I make gorgeous kids too! :D
Its nice to know I am good at something :yes:
bekkyboo
18-02-2007, 16:37
*sniff*
We were out and about today, and since i havent got an appropriate stash for cloth outside the house... G was in sposes. Within 2 hours.... Rash, big time... I feel horrible.
*rushes to get stash together* I must, i must... NEED MORE NAPPIES.
Ok, right now, thank you...
eternalmaternal
18-02-2007, 17:38
Kymmy - I love Avs longies they are gorgeous and he is a dream boy to boot:yes: you have sure done some good cookin' there:chef: :laughing: .
Just jumping in for a sec to say
I made a RL clothie friend yesterday :smiliedance: , shame I moved 100 ks away today :rolleyes: .
Kym what beautiful longies! :yes: You know my address ................:laughing:
Funkychicken
18-02-2007, 22:40
Kym, those longies are beautiful-as is the model! Well done clever lady. :yelclap:
is any body else excited about tomorrow????:smiliedance:
The postie will come again and hopefully he'll have lotsa presents for me!!!! :fingerscrossed:
(i think i need to get out more):o
Hehe Daisy I was thinking that! Cant wait for her!
well the parcel lady came and she bought me 4 pocket nappies :smiliedance:
but they dont fit DD, too small :gloomy:
anyone want some pockets??:laughing:
The Parcel Guy just brought me a bunch of fluffy mail :smiliedance:
4 more BBB in orange and purple (now drying time in winter won't be a problem!), 2 medium BB PUL covers, some wetbags and boosters, a couple of Cuddlebuns (all preloved off Buyena) - and a new CheekyButts AIO (got it at a reduced price on eBay, just curious to try out).
Only prob is that the inner sherpa on one of the Cuddlebuns is all stained - the nappy and the booster. Yucko I hate seeing stains on used nappies! :barf: don't people use liners? :no: I know that's the risk you take with preloved nappies :rolleyes: but usually they're in such lovely unstained condition (and at perfect absorbency!)
So I've hit it with some sunlight soap and it's in the sun on the balcony at the moment, I hope it gets rid of the stains...otherwise it'll be bottom of the stash for this one. Couldn't re-sell it off, as I'd be embarrassed selling a stained nappy IYKWIM!
Did anyone here score a Custom Honeyboy at Ozebaby last night? I already bought some off Lou-Lou so wasn't planning to buy one of these (THIS time, LOL), but was lurking last night to see how quick they went when they came live...they seemed to be going off randomly instead of all at once.
PS Kymmy those longies are fab and your son is just gorgeous
I don't like that either ): Why would you sell stained nappies? I wouldn't do that. I have 2 second hand nappies that were stained from the same person. I still use them though as I use liners over it! And they are great everyday nappies. Its just cosmetic anyway as long as they have been sun sanitised. But it is frustrating when u pay good money for such nappies and u aren't told :no:
Yeah I don't get it...I'd never sell a stained nappy, so I get a bit of a shock when other people do it. I use liners too, and I give all my 'preloved' buys a couple of hot washes when I get them and stick them in the sun to sanitise, so the hygeine part doesn't really bother me.
BUT if they at least mentioned it in the listing you'd know what you were up for (and I wouldn't have bid as much as I did)
This one was described as 'buyer will not be disappointed', hmm, do they think people LIKE getting stained nappies? :confused: :laughing:
Hmmm :laughing: I don't get it either. You sound disappointed to me!
*stamps foot* comon post lady:fingerscrossed:
junglemama
19-02-2007, 11:02
well the parcel lady came and she bought me 4 pocket nappies :smiliedance:
but they dont fit DD, too small :gloomy:
anyone want some pockets??:laughing:
you can't exchange for a bigger size??
Angelmist♥
19-02-2007, 11:19
Hi guys, I was just wondering what sort of liners do you use?Do you use the 'flushable' ones?
What are the best ones?
19-02-2007, 11:26
I use flushable liners.
junglemama
19-02-2007, 11:34
don't use any liners
I use fleece liners in my fitted nappies - but my pockets (which have a fleece inner) I don't use any liners.