13. LJHarmony
14. Bobby
20. Kali
28. 4tiggers
:wizard: HEAPS & HEAPS OF BABY DUST WITH BFP'S IN ALL PREVIOUS THREADS :wizard:
LADIES UNSURE OF TESTING DATE: none
TOTAL BFP'S:
TOTAL BFN'S: 3
TOTAL LADIES TESTING: 4 brave ladies in limbo ** fingerscrossed ** it's our month this month
LADIES STILL TO TEST: 1
Just PM me or post your details and I'll update the calender.
*fingerscrossed* girls lets make this month the best one yet!!!
Thank you LJ:thumbsup: ,
put me down for 14th February,
:wizard: HEAPS OF BABY DUST TO EVERYONE
Femme la Phoenix
04-02-2007, 15:31
what a great
testing day bobby
Valentine
:fingerscrossed: it brings you heaps of luck
4tiggers
04-02-2007, 15:32
LJHARMONY, I started letrozole for my fet 4 days ago so I will just make it for the end of the month, all going well. :fingerscrossed: we all get lots of positives.
OMG, Didnt even dawn on me.
oh der, Valentines Day. I'll book a fantastic dinner me thinks.
4tiggers
04-02-2007, 15:44
Hi bobby, hope there is lots of baby dust floating around in this cyber world for all of us feb testers. What a nice valentines day pressie it would make.
4tiggers
04-02-2007, 15:44
Bobby, I should have mentioned that my fet is scheduled for the 14th, hopefully it is a positive day for us both.
Femme la Phoenix
04-02-2007, 16:33
I am sure that Valentine day
will be extra lucky for fet's
it is a wonderful day, it's romantic and
imagine being able to tell your bub he or she was
conceived on valentine's day
4tiggers
04-02-2007, 19:00
Ljharmony, you are just the sweetest. When are you likely to test?
GiggleBerry
04-02-2007, 20:52
I just wanted to pop in and say GOOD LUCK!!! I am sending you heaps and heaps of baby dust.
:wizard: :wizard: :wizard: :wizard:
Michelle
HelenHasTwins
04-02-2007, 21:51
Not many of us left now:gloomy: Hopefully this is our month...I will be ringing my FS in the morning about my wierd period....My spotting is a bit heavier but still very CM with a tindge of red but more brown ( if you get what I mean) I am going to ask if it has something to do with the fertility medication?
Helen
Hope your FS comes up with a solution Helen:fingerscrossed:.
Roll on 14th:smiliedance: . You must be excited 4tiggers.
Didnt get much sleep last night, so many things rolling around in my head. I am transfering video onto DVD with the new recorder I have. A NZ holiday in 2002 tape made me remember me worrying about the plane trip just in case I was in early pregnancy :gloomy: . Then started to remember all the obstacles we have come across :banghead: . I feel like **** this morning but I have so much work to do today thought I'd get started early. Just got to stop thinking about what could have been. Used to worry about my DS's age when I had another baby, now I worry about mine . sorry, just had to get that out.
Just wanted to say :hugs: :hugs:
Dont give up girls :wizard:
Femme la Phoenix
05-02-2007, 09:03
== I think I'm feeling very centered atm girls ==
I'm not sure when to test :confused:
AF is due (most likely ??) either on the 7th or 9th ....
I don't wanna test too early so maybe I should test next week ???
Michelle & Nicole :: thanks for poping in, have to keep us updated:hugs: Has it all sunk in yet?
Helen: how did you go with the FS? any luck of reaching him, hopefully he'll be able to sort it out for you (( hugs )) (I know how frustrating it is)
But, not many of us equals MORE :bfp: 's to go around:p
Bobby: I had anxiety ridden sleep while DS was interstate; and it's awful. I found venting in my TTC diary helpful and a warm cuppa before bed. Hope your able to get a good rest soon ((hugs))
HelenHasTwins
05-02-2007, 12:38
Well Af has finally come full strength.....FS was not sure why it was funny to start with....maybe just my hormones all over the place....anyway i have started my first day of clomid for the cycle.....am going to have a scan this month on cd9 as I O'd very early last month......
I will be testing in early march so I won't be on this months calander....gee I hope this is my month:fingerscrossed:
:wizard: Baby dust to everyone
Cheers Helen
4tiggers
05-02-2007, 12:50
Bobby, I am more nervous than excited at the moment. My two frozen embryos first have to survive the 'thaw' and then grow some more before transfer. I am trying to stay a little detached incase it doesnt work. Hopefully the 14th is a sign of positive things to come for us both.
Dear LJ
thanks for doing the calendar this month.
could you put me down for testing on 20th Feb please?
thanks!
kitty1kat
05-02-2007, 13:29
Guys - I also just wanted to wish you luck and love for this month. This is a very lucky thread - think positive.
Sending :wizard: lots of baby dust your way,
K
Femme la Phoenix
05-02-2007, 13:39
Dear LJ
thanks for doing the calendar this month.
could you put me down for testing on 20th Feb please?
thanks!
DONE
best of luck hun
:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
plumptobump
05-02-2007, 14:09
Thanks for the calendar LJ! You dont need to add me as I dont think I will be able to test in Feb, but wanted to "mark my spot" in here so I can keep up with things! :)
Day 5 of provera...if everything works like clockwork, I should ovulate (for the first bloody time!!!) on 28th Feb, and testing mid-March. I would so love to add my name to calendar someday tho...
Have a good day ladies! :)
Femme la Phoenix
05-02-2007, 19:31
Your welcome - it's the first time I've done anything like this, so I hope it's ok.
KittyKat it really feels lucky and all the luck has rubbed off because you feel it when coming here:yes:
:wizard:
:: Helen ::
I am really sorry that AF has come full swing:hugs:
though, it can also be a - good sign - a good AF my Mum has always said this, so I hope it is for
you also and this cycle is the one for you:hugs:
:: 4tiggers ::
I hope that your embie's thaw perfectly and everything goes to plan I have such a good feeling about it all this month, so much positivity all around it's bound to happen for us all very, very, very soon.
:: plumbtobump ::
sorry I knew there was one I missed...
this is the month that you ovulate, for sure just in time for a November bub!!
and there is always a spot for you but it's not engraved because you wont be here long enough.
HelenHasTwins
05-02-2007, 22:31
LJ thank you very much:hugs: you are so thoughtful to everyone......I really hope it is your month too:fingerscrossed:
Cheers Helen
plumptobump
06-02-2007, 06:51
Thanks LJ! Thats the kind of positive thinking I need! :) Like Helen said, am also hoping this is your month as well!
Helen, so sorry af showed for you. :hugs: You and Nicole were the ones Ive been rooting for the most, so now that Nicole has her BFP, its YOUR turn! :smiliedance:
Temp took a huge nosedive this morning, so am hoping that means af is gonna show up today. Cd33, so it wouldnt be too bad if she does show today. On day 6 of provera tho and it took 11 days last cycle, so we'll see.
Have a good day girls! I worked all day yesterday decluttering and cleaning our bedroom and bathroom, so am feeling a bit sore, but am going to tackle Carters bathroom, bedroom and DH's music room today. Wish me luck! :laughing:
Good morning girls.
I posted in the Jan thread - have been on holidays for a bit over two weeks so missed all the excitement with the BFPs here!
LJ: :hugs: and thanks for adding me to the testing list. yes, I agree - thanks for being so thoughtful and concerned for all.
Helen: so sorry AF showed .... :hugs: Lets hope this month is it for both of us. I hope the Clomid days pass quickly for you and that it does its magic without delay.
Plump: Yay for new cycle nearly here. Hope AF shows and leaves quickly and you get yoru March BFP. :yes:
Good luck with the frozen embies tiggers. I hope they are strong and healthy and that all goes well for you.
Well, my news is that i finally had my first IUI done this morning. eeewww! My DH was so embarrased. the Nurse insisted he come in and 'press the button' on the little contraption that injects his swimmers in. His levels were 2.4 million (injected) which apparently is OK, and my bloods were really good - quite high levels so nurse said i may even have produced two eggies. So... day one of TWW. Hope it works! :fingerscrossed:
HelenHasTwins
06-02-2007, 12:38
Thanks Britt, I hope it is all our month this month:fingerscrossed:
Way to go Kali....mu DH comes in with me also for all my IUI's and holds my hand....arn't husbands wonderfulValentine
Day 2 of clomid and nothing really to report....I am feeling really well, DH and I are on a health kick...we are eating well and excersising.....I am 90kg at the moment and want to lose some weigh as I think it might be affecting our chances of ttc.....anyway it will be good for us both
Talk Soon
Helen
Femme la Phoenix
06-02-2007, 15:26
:hugs: thanks girls your too sweet
I agree with the other girls too that it's - Helen's - turn, it's encouraging more so when someone who has had lots of difficulty getting there BFP.....get it.
I had goose bumps when reading about Nicole's, it touches you and makes you realise that dispite it all it's not a pipe-dream..............................it's achievable.
I am so :sleeping: :sleeping:
I think I spoke wayyyy to soon this morning, up until now the tiredness hasn't really affected my functioning that was until now.
could really go for a nana nap, but have to start making tea soon so there is no point. Just gives me a good excuse for an early night tonight.
even so we'll see how things go, not getting excited until it's confirmed.
xxx thinking of you all
4tiggers
06-02-2007, 16:18
Kali, good luck on the 2ww.
Ljharmony, thankyou for the good wishes. Could your tiredness be for a good reason. How soon till you test?
Helenwantsabub, I know what you mean about getting healthy. I have started going to the gym, 3 times a week. It helps me focus on something other than transfer day.
plumptobump
06-02-2007, 18:18
Getting healthy is my focus right now - Ive almost eliminated all wheat and dairy products and eating lean meats, nuts, fruits and veggies and feeling great! Dowing the water, getting exercise in, taking vitamins and supplements. If we dont end up with a BFP this cycle girls, at least we will be healthier! :)
LJ, sounds good hon!!!
HelenHasTwins
06-02-2007, 19:41
I agree with the other girls too that it's - Helen's - turn, it's encouraging more so when someone who has had lots of difficulty getting there BFP.....get it.
I had goose bumps when reading about Nicole's, it touches you and makes you realise that dispite it all it's not a pipe-dream..............................it's achievable.
LJ:hugs: You are such a sweetheart....I feel very positive about this cycle also.....but everyone here deserves a BFP this cycle, although I do hope it is my turn:rolleyes:
How are you going.....any good news yet,my:fingerscrossed: for you.
Thanks to everyone else also, 4tiggers, Kali and Plump...I am wishing everyone lots of :wizard: baby dust
Cheers Helen
GiggleBerry
06-02-2007, 20:03
Kali- :smiliedance: that is great news about your IUI- my hubby asked if I wanted him there when it was done and I said "don't you think you should be there when your child is conceived?":)
Helen- Glen is fantastic and he's got a good track record so I don't think you'll have to wait long for that much longed for BFP.
For everyone else good luck this month, it's almost chinese new year which is suppose to be lucky. I am keeping my fingers crossed for all you lovely ladies.
Michelle
plumptobump
07-02-2007, 13:53
Quiet in here today girls...hope everyone is doing well!
Nothing new here - have major af cramps today, but after a huge nosedive in my temps yesterday, it skyrocketed again today, so I have NO idea whats going on now...Ive heard of a few women ovulating while taking the provera, but Im not holding my breath.
Have a good day! :)
Femme la Phoenix
08-02-2007, 08:44
It has being quiet, we must be all keeping busy
which isn't a bad thing. It helps at times.
I hope that we all get our :bfp: this month
Nothing really new for me to report at the moment, still feeling the same which I hope is a good sign but you can never really tell until you test can you.
:hugs: to everyone :hugs:
HelenHasTwins
08-02-2007, 10:39
Hi Girls:wave: Nothing for my to report today either...it is day 4 of clomid and everything is fine...just wanted to pop in and say HI to everyone ...
Have a fantastic day:smiliedance:
Cheers Helen
Femme la Phoenix
08-02-2007, 11:56
:D clever puss Helen for lack of side-effects clomid day 4 :D
that is brilliant!!
Nothing much to report here either. 3DPO so just waiting. Not especially hopeful though.
LJ: when are you testing? Signs sound good so far.
Helen: Yay for day 4 of clomid. hope the next week or so swings by quickly
Thanks hope2be! DHs are funny with IUIs and medical things generally- at least mine is. he is such a chicken! but i think it was good for him to be in the room and 'assisting' when the IUI happened - that way if it does work he will have felt a part of the process.
Plump; how much longer have you got on the provera?
Good afternoon girls
Kali, great news on your IUI, hope the TWW goes quickly for you.
Helen - :fingerscrossed: the clomid works its magic for you this month.
LJ - hope you get a BFP next week, not long now.
4tiggers - not long now for the FET. you must be excited.
I havent got any news, just on the TWW. Dont havent any signs of anything, so no idea. DH's birthday tommorow and have been asking him what he wants, he poked his head in the door when I was in the shower and whispered "I would just like to see a positive pregnancy test":kiss: geez I love him, he's such a kind heart. So needless to say I wont be able to stop myself from testing even tho it would be 10or11 DPO.
Also our house is now unconditional so that is a relief. Building can now start, full steam ahead.
Baby dust to everyone:wizard: .
Sorry I have not got time for personal replies but just wanted to give everyone a :hugs: and LOTS of :wizard:
4tiggers
11-02-2007, 06:57
Bobby, had trigger shot last night, my tummy is so sore. I now have to wait till wed to see if they thaw. I hope you get that positive for your dh birthday :fingerscrossed: .
helenwantsabub, kali, plumptobump and Ljharmony, here is lots of :wizard: , I hope all little embies stick so you have a :bfp: .
plumptobump
11-02-2007, 14:58
How is everyone??
Tiggers, am hoping for you!!!
Bobby, did you test??
Nothing new here...ff gave me a coverline 5 days ago after that major temp dip and then rise. Ive heard of a few women ovulating on the provera, but its quite rare and when it does happen, from what Ive read, it ends in m/c because the egg quality, or the endometrial lining isnt good. So, Im hoping it just got fooled because of the provera and that af is around the corner. Day 10 of the provera today, so should show in the next few days. Heres hoping.
Hope you girls are doing well!
Hi all, yes I did test Saturday about 4.30 am and BPN, but I sort of knew it would . Kept staring at the stick though LOL. Its like if you stare at it long enough it will appear.
Wont do it now until Wednesday as planned , I dont even have sore (.)(.)s which I usually have for the week prior to AF. Have been entertaining quite alot yesterday and today, most freinds have gone now, just I few guys now sitting around the pool, so I snuck off to relax.
4tiggers, hope the thaw goes well.
:wizard: Babydust to everyone.
4tiggers
11-02-2007, 18:37
Bobby, I hope it was just too early to test. Good luck with wednesday test :fingerscrossed: .
HelenHasTwins
12-02-2007, 10:59
Hi Girls....hope all are well:wave:
Had my ultrasound this morning...everything is looking good....have 2 nice healthy follies and am going in for IUI on friday.......
DH and I are also going away this weekend to Peppers Resort at Hidden Vale....so hopefully with the IUI on friday and relaxing and lots of bding at the resort we might ....just might make a baby!Valentine
Helen
Helen, 2 follies, thats great. :wizard: sending you heaps of Baby dust for Friday. I guess it won't matter what the weather is like on the weekend hey?:D .
Femme la Phoenix
12-02-2007, 15:40
Bobby: I hope that you just tested a bit early....3 days can mean alot at this stage. While ever AF is away there is hope :fingerscrossed: for you
Helen: 2 lovely follies, that's lovely....sounds lovely getting away after IUI for the weekend, how wonderful something to really look forward too!! I so hope that this is it......your cycle :hugs:
hi to plumptobump, 4tiggers
:wizard: baby dust for all of us :wizard:
testing tomorrow!!
looking forward to knowing the results
4tiggers
12-02-2007, 16:34
LJHarmony,
GOOD LUCK FOR TESTING TOMORROW.:fingerscrossed:
Hopefully we will see a BFP on here.
HelenHasTwins
12-02-2007, 16:56
Thanks Girls......Good luck LJ......I have my :fingerscrossed: for you......let us know straight away when you get your BFP:yes:
Good luck tomorrow LJ!! :fingerscrossed:
Helen: fantastic news on the follies and your Friday IUI :yelclap: Sounds like ideal conditins for baby making!
Bobby: yes, i do hope its just too early.
:wave: plump and Nicole
Good luck tiggers. I really hope those wee embies stick for you.
No news on my end. 6DPO here. I might try testing on Friday which would be 10DPO (and my mum's birthday)
4tiggers
12-02-2007, 17:13
Helenwantsabub, Well done on 2 follicles. Are they the same size and does it mean there is a possibility of twins?
Kali, You are getting closer now, how exciting for you. Good Luck with testing on friday :fingerscrossed: .
LJ - I have everything crossed for you.:fingerscrossed:
Femme la Phoenix
12-02-2007, 21:07
:hugs: thanks girls
I'm anxious, nervous, excited all rolled together
I'll let you all know when the results come in
hopefully this one sticks!!
Valentine
HelenHasTwins
12-02-2007, 22:39
Helenwantsabub, Well done on 2 follicles. Are they the same size and does it mean there is a possibility of twins?
uummmmm.....yeah I guess it could be possible it they both release a egg and get fertilized:fingerscrossed:
I would be happy with just one at this stage:rolleyes:
plumptobump
13-02-2007, 06:45
Morning ladies!
Well our phone line was down yesterday due to all the storms we've been having in Sydney and I was going mad to catch up with you all!! :laughing:
Bobby, sorry about the bfn hon...hopefully it was just too early!
Helen, YAY for the follies!! :smiliedance: Hoping it WILL be twins!
LJ, cant wait to hear the results!! Get online already! :yelclap:
:wave: Tiggers and Kali!
Sorry if I missed anyone...trying to do three things at once...So, if you look at my chart, I thought everything was going well as temps were going down and I was getting quite crampy, and then they started going up again. I finished the provera 2 nights ago and my temp is the highest its every been this morning. I have NO idea whats going on! Am just hoping it will take a few days for the provera to get out of my system. Nevertheless, if af doesnt show in the next few days, Im taking a hpt just in case. Time will tell....
Hope everyone is doing well!
Have a great day!
kitty1kat
13-02-2007, 07:54
So LJ - don't keep us in suspense? I am so nervous and excited for you.....!:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
C'mon LJ... we're waiting :D
:fingerscrossed: :wizard: :fingerscrossed:
HelenHasTwins
13-02-2007, 12:37
LJ.........where are you?......hope it is good news:fingerscrossed:
LJ; hope you are OK. Just wanted to let you know that we are all thinking of you.
Hope you got the outcome you were looking for today. If not, please let us know so we can send you some hugs and support
Femme la Phoenix
13-02-2007, 17:31
After tossing and turning all night, we couldn’t stand it
A moment longer
It didn’t matter that it was 2am
We had to know and now
So I did the test…
It was a
B F N
So once DS woke up, we took off for the day and
Have only just walked in the door….sorry for the suspense.
At this point we don’t know if it’s a
True negative
I’ve had some spotting, but it’s not bright red so
We still think that while AF isn’t here there is still
:angel:
:wizard: Hope!! :wizard:
:angel:
PS WE ARE GOING TO RE-TEST AGAIN EITHER TOMORROW OR THURSDAY
4tiggers
13-02-2007, 17:57
Lj, with my last cycle two weeks after transfer, the day of the bt a hpt showed a negative. The bt showed it to be positive. I will be praying that in a few days you will see two lines on that test.
HelenHasTwins
13-02-2007, 18:57
LJ:hugs: sorry about BFN today but 4tiggers is right ...you could still get your BFP.....I will be thinking and praying for you darl
Helen
LJ, there IS still hope until the old bat AF shows. I truly hope she stays away.
Its horrible seeing just one line on the test. I' wont test til Thursday as I think tomorrow I will get AF. Dont feel "different".
Hope the day out today stopped you thinking about it too much. :hugs:
Femme la Phoenix
13-02-2007, 21:04
thankyou bobby, helen and 4tiggers :hugs:
I don't think there is much hope as the night goes on, I've being getting really painful cramps so I'm kinda thinking that I'll wake with AF tomorrow morning.
Everything is going to messy this coming cycle; my Mum's coming for a visit and DP will probably be working ... as I don't have my licence it will mean it will be awkward getting to my appointment........
I wish bobby I hope that AF holds off coming for you, if she's coming for me then she doesn't need to come twice :laughing:
wouldn't it be nice to know when it will happen, and these cycles where 'something happens' but you end up with a BFN how do they differ from the reall thing?
I guess, those feeling continue and get stronger whereas mine stopped today .... boobs stopped aching, loo trips stopped being frequent. You just dread it, it really is horrible.
and then people say to you: " you may have to accept that you'll never have anymore children". {how is that going to help me??}
why do they think that it's up for discussion?? why on earth would I need approval??
I'll stop rambling.....sorry, it just doesn't make any sense.
I wish bobby I hope that AF holds off coming for you, if she's coming for me then she doesn't need to come twice :laughing:
I cant sleep, have already been to bed and then got back up again. Gets boring with the tv down low so jumped back on the hub.
Lets put a sign out the front of the house:
"STAY AWAY YOU NASTY HO".
plumptobump
14-02-2007, 06:41
So sorry LJ! Was really hopng this was it for you!! :hugs:
:fingerscrossed: af stays away for you bobby!
:wave: to everyone else! Af is here in full force - yay! (Never thought I would say that!) Dont know why my temps were so high, but no matter - at least I dont have to worry about being pg on the provera anymore. Clomid round 2 starts tomorrow....last chance...it better work!:yes:
Have a good day ladies...
Oh LJ :hugs:
You deserve this so I hope you dont have to wait too much longer.
People can be so incensitive sometimes cant they. My faves I got were "if its meant to be - it will be" and of course the ol' time favourite "just relax!" These were from a very caring couple who I know meant well but just didnt understand infertility and what it is like.
You just be STRONG, dont let anything stand in your way. I always thought about it as if my body wasnt going to give me a child then I would find another way (like adoption etc), i just wanted a child to love and raise, the fact that it was our blood or not wouldnt have mattered to me in the end. Thats was my strength anyway everyone will have their own.
NOT that you are up to that stage yourself :shame: thats just what kept me going, knowing somehow I will have that baby/child in my arms and i was just on the journey to get there.
:wizard: :wizard: to everyone!
Femme la Phoenix
14-02-2007, 07:58
Happy =valentines Girls :hugs:
I feel so much better after 'venting' and a good nights sleep. It's easy to think of the negatives in this ttc caper, oftent the positives are overlooked or ignored. We can all do this, we are all capable of having the pregnancy, the baby and child of our dreams......hang in there, it's coming.
4tiggers, is your fet still going ahead for Friday?? I hope your little embies are thawing ok
Bobby lmao :laughing: makes me think of a rap song!! lol
plumptobump, sometimes ol'AF is welcomed and it's great your really looking forward to this cycle, hoping it's lucky for you.
:hugs: Nicole thankyou for the reality check it's often easy to feel sad and sorry about your own situation until you hear from someone elses in worse position. It's time for me to dig deep within again, and build up the strength and courage to continue along this journey to the end, pregnancy. Thankyou for being there you are truly inspirational Nicole thankyou xx
HelenHasTwins
14-02-2007, 21:05
TJ I am glad you are feeling better:hugs:
How is everyone else going?
Well trigger shot tomorrow and then I am set for IUI on friday:smiliedance: I can't believe I am so excited about this weekend
Cheers Helen
Femme la Phoenix
15-02-2007, 07:50
Good Morning Girls
Well the holidays are officially - - OVER - - DS is back to school this morning!! He is looking forward to seeing all his mates and has a new teacher to meet. It is great for us also, routine is back to normal again.
Helen, that is lovely news about it being trigger time!!
:smiliedance: it's exciting and be so lovely if this is 'it' wow can you beleive it......it could be the start of a brand new pregnancy:smiliedance:
how are you going Bobby?? has AF stayed away hun?? I hope so:hugs:
how is everyone else??
Good morning all.
Helen - :wizard: sending you baby dust for tomorrows IUI.
4tiggers - :wizard: sticky baby dust for your FET tomorrow.
Kali-:fingerscrossed: for testing tomorrow, hope you put a BFP to the board.
Plump - great news you have finally started your new cycle.
LJ - I'm only one day behind you. Aunt Flo came this morning.
Glad I didnt get on to the Hub last night, would have been the ramblings of a mad women. My cycle must have decided to go back to Thursday. Yesterday I was clutching at straws as no AF but then saw faint brown in CM then nothing til early this morning.
Oh well, day 1 clomid tomorrow, booked in for scan Tuesday 27th with trigger and IUI the Wednesday 28th.
I have started packing and moving next week so I will be quiet then.
Have a great day.
LJ: have been mad at work - just checkin in now. So sorry to hear that AF showed up for you. :( I too was sure this might be your turn.
Im glad you're feeling a bit better today. Its always a nice time when the kids go back to school. I do hope next month is youre month.
Bobby: you too, so sorry the witch has showed up. what a bummer for you. Hope the clomid works quickly and not too much side affects. 28th IUI is not too far away - hope it goes fast.
:wave: Helen. Yay for trigger shot and IUI tomorrow!!! Fingers and toes crossed. How many cycles of IUI will that be? It must be your turn now.
Plump; yay for AF! Onwards and upwards for you. HOep she comes and goes quickly
:wave: Nicole - hope you're feeling well?
well .... no news year. 9DPO. I think i might hold out till Sunday to test. AF due tomorrow or Saturday. I don't want to jump the gun - trying to keep my hopes down so that the disappointment isnt too much.
No symptoms - just the usual pre-AF cramping. I reckon she'll show up Saturday
HelenHasTwins
15-02-2007, 13:12
Hi Kali,
Just did my trigger shot...it hurt a bit this month...think the needle was not very sharp ( it was a new needle?)
This is my 4th cycle of clomid and IUI although I have had 2 months off in between some of the cycles due to going on holidays and xmas etc.
I really hope it is my turn also
Anyway will not be on here tomorrow after my IUI as DH and I are going away for the weekend
So take care everyone and talk to you all on Monday
4tiggers good luck to you tomorrow for your FET lots of baby dust to you:wizard:
Kali...good luck with testing tomorrow:wizard:
Plump...I am glad you are happy af is here...it is good to start a new cycle...very excited...
Bobby ...sorry about stupid af :hugs:
TJ...have a great weekend
Cheers Helen
Femme la Phoenix
16-02-2007, 07:55
Good Morning Ladies
Hope that all is continuing to go well Helen & 4tiggers, let us know when you can :hugs:
Sorry that the wicked, wicked witch came for a visit Bobby .... looks like the rap didn't work :hugs:
I took my first clomid last night, and feel a slight sore head this morning but otherwise feeling more positive.
DP has become my motavational coach again, letting me know that if I let negativity in that's what I'll get more negativity so I'm trying to refocus and concentrate on the positive....
Well, its all over for me this month. AF spotting. should be here in full force by the morning. :gloomy:
Oh well, i get to hang around this thread a bit more and keep you girls company
Hope you are all well. Great that you're back on the clomid LJ.
Hope the IUI went well this morning Helen.
Onwards and upwards.... round 2 of IUI here i come.
plumptobump
16-02-2007, 10:44
Morning girls,
Wow. Just had a 2 hour naps with Carter and it was lovely!
Bobby, so sorry about af. :hugs: Good luck with the moving house...altho its a lot of work, I always kinda like moving cause it feels like a fresh start. Like Kali said, hope clomid does its magic for you!
Helen, how did your IUI go?? :fingerscrossed: this is it for you hon!!
LJ, I started my clomid last night as well...so far no s/e, but its early days yet. What dosage are you on?? Its true about your thinking patterns...the mind is a very powerful thing!
Kali, so sorry hon! :hugs: Next cycle is a new fresh start and another great chance of being pg!
Nothing new to report - cd3 and started clomid last night. After no s/e on the 50mg, Im not holding my breath for the same on the 100mg. We'll see I guess. This is our last chance on the clomid, so it better bloody work! :yes: DH and I were talking last night though about continuing to ttc for the next few months instead of giving up after this cycle. Im torn about it really. I really want to have #2 here before we move to the states, but we really were planning on moving before the end of the year. So, if we continue to ttc, that just makes moving all the more further away....I dont know. What am I saying?? We're gonna get pg this cycle so I dont even have to worry about it!! (LJ, that positive thinking coming into play...)
Have a great day girls, Helen, let us know how you are feeling hon!
Femme la Phoenix
16-02-2007, 11:22
I think the thing that we need to be focssing on is the fact that we will have our babies - - not so much on the ?? when ?? it's the when that lets the negative in.
It's important for us to tell ourselves that we will fall pregnant and we will :yes:
Kali, so sorry that AF showed up so early, take time out to make yourself feel better :hugs:
plumptobump, I'm on the same dose as you, 50mg and it is going really well. I get excited every month when I see the follicles it is so reassuring to see your fertility on the screen :D
I can't tell you what to do, but it seems like such a shame to give up. I know how frustrating and how much of a roller-coaster it is, but at the end of day, when we get our BFP's it will make it all worthwhile. Getting there is the hardest part, but nothing that is worthwhile in our lives is acheived easily. 95% of the time when AF arrives, I say I'm giving up, I don't mean it though. We are strong, resiliant women that can dig deep to find the courage to keep going. I hope you find your answers xxx
4tiggers
16-02-2007, 13:43
Helenwantsabub, hope today went well. Are you now officially on the 2ww.
Kali, so sorry for that rotten af.
Ljharmony, what a sweetie your dh is. You are also great at motivating us all. Thankyou for the wishes.
plumptobump, it is good that the clomid is going well and great you can nap, 2 hours is fantastic, you must have needed it.
Well I had transfer today so am now on the 2ww. Glad I have got to this point but I am hopeing that they want to stay with me, something else to worry about now.
plumptobump
16-02-2007, 22:34
LJ, thanks for your kind words. I think I will need to think about things...but at least I have a month to do it! :) Im actually on 100mg this cycle since the 50mg didnt work (no ovulation)....hoping I dont get s/e this time around!
Tiggers, yay for being in the 2ww! Am SO looking forward to that!! Hoping you have sticky little bubs!
Have a great night girls (if anyones still up...) and a wonderful weekend!
Femme la Phoenix
17-02-2007, 09:24
Morning Ladies...
Getting ready for a big work day today... hope your all not too hot, it's going to be a scorcher today!!
Welcome to the TWW 4tiggers:yelclap:
I hope this is the one for you, and your embie (not sure if one was put back or two) put...:hugs:
plumptobump, I'm hoping that it the 100mg will work for you. Keep thinking positive, it has to turn around for you very soon, it just can't be hard all the time :hugs: I wish there was more I could do.
4tiggers
17-02-2007, 14:40
Thankyou ladies.
LJHarmony, I had 2 Valentine put back so heres hopeing that at least one makes it. ( both would be great though)
4tiggers, :smiliedance: so releived your embys thawed okay and everything went well.
Plump - hope the clomid does its job for you, I am also on 100 mg and should get 2 eggs which is preferable.
Kali - :hugs: sorry AF came.
Helen - hope your tww doesnt drag on for you.
LJ - thank you for all your positivity, it is really appreciated. We all need to be told to be positive and strong sometimes as the emotions run raw sometimes.
No news for me, day 2 of clomid.
Have a great weekend girls.
jessgray
17-02-2007, 15:40
:bfn: was my result :hugs:
4tiggers
17-02-2007, 19:43
Jessgray, I am so sorry about your result. Hopefully your little demolition experts will keep you busy till you get to try again. :hugs: :hugs:
jessgray
18-02-2007, 07:58
i didnt get :bfp: with ds2 till i was about 8 weeks :laughing: so thers still a glimmer of hope.:rolleyes:
4tiggers
18-02-2007, 11:29
jessgray, hopefully this bub is like your 2nd son. That means testing in 2 weeks or will you be doing it every couple of days. I hope af stays away and it turns into a positive.
HelenHasTwins
18-02-2007, 11:50
Kali sorry about af showing:hugs:
4tiggers...yes I am glad to be on the ttw...how are you going.
Well everything went well with IUI on friday
Just got back for our romantic weekend away at Peppers resort at Hidden Vale....food was great and the cottage we stayed in was wonderful and peaceful.
We went horseriding both days....
But I fell off :eek: this morning....there were a few kangaroo's that spooked the horses and mine reared and I fell off the back and got really winded.....I am ok just a bit broused on my back and a bit embarressed...the first time in years I have fallen off.
Well I am guessing I will be sore in the morning......
Talk to everyone during the week
Cheers Helen
Thanks for your support girls. :hugs: I'm still pretty bummed about AF showing, but looking forward to IUI#2 in a couple of weeks.
Helen, glad you had a lovely weekend - although falling off the horse doesn't sound like much fun! hope you're not too bruised tomorrow. At least you fell off now very early in your PG if this is your month.
Tiggers; i hope your two little embies hold on tight. Not long to go.... but that TWW sure does drag on doesn't it..
Bobby; hope the clomid time ticks by quickly for you
LJ: Hope you had a good day at work... on a saturday?? poor thing!
Plump; i hope the 100mg of clomid works for you this month and that you won't need to worry about making a decision at all!
Jess; sorry about your BFN :hugs: But yes, you might just be lucky - its not over till AF shows.
4tiggers
18-02-2007, 19:08
Kali, It is great that you have #2 lined up. It is always easier to deal with af when there is something to look forward to. I hope your angel is just around the corner. And yes the 2ww does seem to drag, I dont understand it.
Helenwantsabub, :smiliedance: We are on the 2ww together. Hopefully we will both get great results at the end of it. Here is some baby dust to spread around :wizard: .
plumptobump
18-02-2007, 22:11
Evening girls,
How is everyone??
Jess, sorry about the bfn, but hoping it will turn positive for you yet!
Helen :eek: ! How are you feeling? Are you sore at all??
Kali, iui#2 is just around the corner...:fingerscrossed: for you!
Cant wait for you girls in the 2ww to test...I am living vicariously through you at this point! :laughing:
Cd5 for me, day 4 of the clomid and no side effects except for some heated words to dh tonight...but not sure if thats because of the clomid of not...:o
Hope you have a wonderful night and a GREAT Monday!
HelenHasTwins
19-02-2007, 09:18
Yep feeling pretty sore this morning...my neck and back are killing me....might have to have it looked at if it is still sore tomorrow...or maybe I am just a bit stiff because I just woke up:laughing:
TWW yah:smiliedance: Hope it goes fast
Cheers Helen
plumptobump
23-02-2007, 10:06
Just wondering if we're still using this thread?? I see theres a March testing calendar for long term ttcers, but I dont qualify since Im not in the 12 months+ category. So was just wondering how everyone is?? Ignore this if we're not using this thread anymore. :)
HelenHasTwins
23-02-2007, 10:19
I think we are all using the other thread now.....don't think it matters if you don't qualify for the thread...you will be welcome as all the ttc with fertility drugs girls are there.
come on over.
Helen