View Full Version : Teeny and Weenys rocky road
leisurly
01-02-2007, 14:04
I'm still in shock and feeling very low so just a quick post. Both twins were normal for size but they both had higher than expected chance of chromosomal abmormalities, Teeny has a 1:17 chance of being downs and Weeny has 1:7.
We are to take in the info given and decide if we get tested now or wait for an amnio.
I'm probably more shocked as this is what we were hoping to aviod by not using my own eggs.
Good news here doesn't seem to last to long
Lxx
hoping123
01-02-2007, 15:52
ohh hun hang on in there. Keep up the positive thoughts.
Just wanted to give you these :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
Try and stay positive until you know for certain.
wa mum of 4
01-02-2007, 16:49
Hi Hon,
Sorry to hear, I thought I would let you know that my 3rd son had a 1:32 of downs and came out just fine.
We chose not to have the test (amnio) as it didn't bother us so we just waited till delivery.
Although your stats are high just wait and see I will be thinking of you and :fingerscrossed: they are fine.
You are in my thougts.
:hugs: :hugs:
Sarah
srguitargirl
01-02-2007, 17:50
Just wanted to post and say that my ds had a 1:16 chance of having ds so we decided to do the amnio and it turned out he was just fine I just needed that reasurance that he was ok otherwise I would have stressed out the whole 7 mths I had left and it would have done no good for me or the babies.
Do what you feel is right and big hugs everything will be ok:hugs:
Hi Lesley,
My thoughts are with you.
Sending lots of cyber hugs your way:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: .
Try to stay positive everything may be OK.
Diana:hugs:
FOURtunate
02-02-2007, 12:27
Hi Lesley
What a shock. I know exactly how you are feeling. My son was a 1 in 6 chance of Downs, and we were terrified. Turns out he's fine.
It's a decision that you will have to make on your own, and know that I am here (or on the other side of the phone line).
Michelle
babydreams
02-02-2007, 18:32
Oh L...what a shock, you poor thing. I'll PM you.
Babydreams xx
jo-anne.36
02-02-2007, 19:39
oh Lxx iam so sorry that this has happen i wish i could be up there with you now :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: iam here if you need me xxxx jojo
Leisurly
I'm so sorry, I don't know what to say. I hope it all turns out okay. Please know your in my thoughts, take care.
ally
leisurly
03-02-2007, 17:48
Thank you everyone
I'm much better apart from the return of viral symptoms so feeling crook.
I'll post more personally when headache and neck ache is less irritable
and the mouse is more compliant - it is like a tearaway teenage
Lxx
jo-anne.36
03-02-2007, 18:08
:wave: Lxx congrat on winner bub& hub award
i hope that all the pains go soon hon and you do'nt feel crook any more :hugs: jojo
Lesley I'm sorry to read your news.
I hope everything will be ok
wa mum of 4
03-02-2007, 21:14
Hope you are feeling better hon.:hugs:
Congrats on you award, very deserved.:smiliedance:
Sarah
Hi Lesley,
Congratulations on your award. I can't think of anyone more worthy.
I hope you are feeling better soon.
Tashimoo
04-02-2007, 07:57
HI L,
I hope all goes well with Teeny and Weeny
leisurly
05-02-2007, 19:07
Dear All
I want to thank you all for your support and eliviating my worry. Michelle, I might take you up on that phone call if I start to panic again nearer the amnio.:hugs:
After all the messages here and on another site, I realise it might not be so bad, :fingerscrossed: a friend was excellent on the phone and even though Thursday I was in a total state of shock, I slept well and felt so calm the next day. These babes have very good calming influence. :smiliedance: I decided having anxiety attacks would not be good for teeny and weeny, so as I can't do anything except hope all is ok until the amnio I'm continuing as I was last week, believing the twins are fine.:yes: If the arn't Ok then I'll have face that bridge when I get the results
Thank you also for the congratulations, I was totally surprised, I'd seen the thread but lifes been a bit off of late, oops, I hadn't even looked. I have to admit on seeing the title I turned the computer off as I'd gone bright red, I'm a bit surprised as i can be rather opinionated, I've never won anything and I hate attention (Blush). My dad once said to me about a dress I bought you look great but I'm not sure you will ever where it, you are such a wall flower you hate being noticed, he was right I never did wear the dress.
Lxx
hoping123
06-02-2007, 07:45
you deserve all the praise girl. you are a great support to many on here.:hugs:
L hun
Have just read your post, and wanted you to know we are fingers crossed for teeny and weeny - you are such a lovely generous person that it would be too sad for you to be dealt such a tough result. Keeping my thoughts on teh positive side and sending them to you.
:hugs: :fingerscrossed:
Michelle and Mark
Hi L
Haven't been here for a while - sorry you're having to go through this stress. Those NT tests are apparently notoriously inaccurate - this came from a genetic counsellor!! Fingers are tightly crossed for a great outcome for both your littles ones.
Kathryn
provencein3
07-02-2007, 20:53
Hi Kathryn
I agree. They are meant to be an indicator.
I was told to give careful consideration as to whether I in fact had a nuchal scan as my donor was 22 due to the possibility that it might give an incorrect reading which would cause me to have an unnecessary CVS or amnio with the associated risks.
Stephany
07-02-2007, 21:33
Dear Lesley,
It will be all fine and enjoy your pregnancy and the arrival of your two beautiful healthy babies.
Thinking of you.
Love Stephanie
leisurly
21-02-2007, 08:12
Just keeping you updated
I had the amnio yesturday, it was trickier than I expected but I think went ok, I feel back to the stunned shocked feeling. They keep emphysising the potential cardiac problems.
we will get some results this week and then the rest in three weeks followed by another scan in 4 weeks. Tweeny seems to have quite strange sizes, although within the normal range. The head circumferance and abdomen are the extreme limit on being over sized where the limbs especially the leg are at the extreme of being very small
Lxx
hoping123
21-02-2007, 14:04
Hi leisurly,
You poor thing. It must be like the tww over and over. Hang in there hun I'm sure it will all be okay and you will be holding your precious little bundles in a few months.:hugs:
leisurly
21-02-2007, 14:52
Hi Hoping
waiting for the amnio was a bit like the tww but i have to admit the tww has never bothered me.
This is horried, I feel impending doom and really tearful, :crying: after seeiing the measurements and when dh read the report he said this isn't good, and he's a dr.
I'm sure the results this week will be fine but I'm not sure the 20 wk scan will be good news. :(
I can't do anything today just feel yuk. I had the results of the ct scan and all my sinuses are infected with two of them completely blocked with very disgusting thich stuff. Now on 8 weeks of antibiotics and I feel my temprature is going up again, not such a happy bunny:gloomy:
Lxx
hoping123
21-02-2007, 15:46
I'm so sorry you are feeling so bad and not well. I wish I could do something to make it allright for you. My thoughts are with you and your dh and wishing you all the best in the coming weeks.:wizard: :wizard: :wizard: :fingerscrossed:
wa mum of 4
21-02-2007, 16:30
Hey L,
I have been waiting for you to post to see how you are doing with everything.
I am keeping my :fingerscrossed: that everything works out for the best and in a few months you deliver 2 happy healthy bubbies.
I wish I could make you feel better regarding it all.
All my love and :hugs:
Sarah
Hi Lesley,
I'm sorry to hear that "the rocky road" continues for you, Teeney and Weeney.
Like Sarah, I wish there was something I could say or do to make you feel better.
Just want you to know, you are in my thoughts and that I have my fingers crossed everything will be OK and that you will have two healthy babies.
Sending you lots of cyber hugs :hugs: :hugs: .
Take care.
Diana
jo-anne.36
21-02-2007, 19:46
:wave: Lx love iam sorry that you are not a happy bunny and i just want to send you big hugs and lots more going your way hon x jojoxxx
Big hug L. Sorry this is dragging on for you.
leisurly
22-02-2007, 16:37
Thanks everyone
I'm back to my normal self today well almost, just a big blip yesturday, thanks for being there. It is an emotional time but we'll get through it
Lxx
wa mum of 4
22-02-2007, 16:54
Hey L,
We are all here for you, waiting to see how it all goes.
Stay positive and calm.
What ever happens you have support here.
leisurly
22-02-2007, 18:36
Just had the first set of results which are all NORMAL
so downs has been cleared, a sigh of relief but now the three week wait for the other chromosomal results. I think I just have to accept there will be a little eliment of doubt from now on.
It will be more like jumping hurdles than walking a rocky road.
Lxx
wa mum of 4
22-02-2007, 21:13
:smiliedance: One hurdle jumped...
You must be very relieved at those results.
Yes still a little stress regarding the next lot of results but it is one less stress.
Big :hugs:
Sarah
Hi Lesley,
That is fantastic news :yes: !!!
:fingerscrossed: that the results in three weeks time bring further good news.
Hoping that you can begin to relax now and enjoy your pregnancy.
Diana :hugs:
hoping123
23-02-2007, 13:06
Hi lesley,
Congrats on your results. One more hurdle outta the way woohoo. hopefully you can start to relax a little now and really get to enjoy the next few months. you'll be suprised how quick it goes.:hugs:
Thinking_about_it
23-02-2007, 21:27
Hi Lesley, it's great to hear that one hurdle has been cleared. Will be thinking of you in the weeks to come as you await the next results!
Megan
That's great!!!! One bridge crossed......hang in there, what a fantastic job you're doing through all this:yes:
Phew!
I guess it's just one step at a time - and the angst of this whole journey will remain until you're holding your two little ones safely in your arms. Hang on, it will probably last your entire life come to think of it!
Just keep putting one foot in front of the other and you'll get there.
Congratulations on this good news Lesley.
Hi L
Congratulations on getting through the first round of tests, I justed wanted to drop by and say I'm thinking of you and your little babies.
Good luck Ally
babydreams
26-02-2007, 19:48
Dear L,
I don't come here often, but you have been in my thoughts a lot. I am so relieved to hear of your partial results being normal...you must have exhaled somewhat. I hope the rest are equally reassuring and that your next scan puts your mind at rest.
Sending lots of love and big :hugs:
Babydreams xx
leisurly
09-03-2007, 16:42
Thank you everyone for the support
computer now working still got to see if my files can be retrieved eeek.
I'm oh so behind that it will take me a while to get life back on track so I might still be a little infrequent in visits, but you are all in my thoughts
I wanted to let you know that the results were all negative:smiliedance: what a relief
Now the 20 wk scan is the next hurdle as they again reminded me that there is still a high cance of problems, we'll just knock each hurdle down as we come to it.
love Lxx
wa mum of 4
09-03-2007, 20:40
Yey L,
I am so glad your results were NEG.:smiliedance:
I am glad teeny and weeny are fine.
I have been anxiously waiting for you to post and watching your thread.:D
Yes more scans and yes there is always chance of problems, but all mothers to be take it one step at a time.
And besides the 20 week scan is the good one, you find out the sex (if wanting) and you get to see those beautiful bubbies.
Dont let the cloud of maybes cover how wonderful looking at your baby's is.
You go girl, you twin carrier YIPPEE....:smiliedance:
:hugs: to you
Sarah
Hi Lesley
I'm so pleased your results were all negative.
Ive been checking here regularly hoping for some news from you.
Ally
jo-anne.36
10-03-2007, 10:45
hello Lx oh iam glad the result was neg to was hoping that it come back neg and iagree with sarah :yes: do'nt let the cloud cover the beautiy of see your gorgeous babys all my love xxxx jojo
Gidday Lesley
Knowing your system was down and out I've been peekig in here to see if there was any news on things, (just in case you were able to hop on to your neighbour's 'puter again
I'm just SO chuffed to read your last post. Two words sum it up - "phew" and "yay".
time to break out teh emoticons i reckon.
:yelclap: :hugs: :smiliedance: :thumbsup: .
Fingers and other bits crossed that the 20 week scan brings continued good news to you and K (and maybe even a hint abbout teeny and weeny and their possible fashion colour choices.)
Hope you aren't too behind with your work and hope your files can be retreived. Catch you soon -
Michelle
jo-anne.36
18-03-2007, 12:49
hello michelle i was wondering how you were going take care hon xxx jojo:)
leisurly
21-03-2007, 07:34
I have had the 20 wk scan as I'm now already 19wks where does it go and I look 7 months pregnant.
Both twins were perfectly normal on the scan, they still add the caution of they can't rule out everything and the neck folds do remain large.
Weeney who originally was the smaller is now ahead for dates and tweeney is correct for dates which for twins is amazing, I'm obviously feeding them well.
I have tried to paste in a picture of tweeny but it didn't work, anyone have the know how??
Lxx
Lesley I am so incredibly happy for you!!! :hugs: What wonderful news- you must be so excited! :smiliedance:
To put a photo on here you need to get an account with 'photobucket' .com (or similar) upload your photos onto that, then just copy and paste the URL link here :thumbsup:
I will be watching out for your first bubba pic on here ;)
Lesley,
I posted you a reply in The Journey Continues.... however I decided I should come in here just to shout :
CONGRATULATIONS
and do the happy dance.
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
So glad that everything is going well.
Diana :hugs:
wa mum of 4
21-03-2007, 10:32
YIPPEE, and OMG 19 weeks already...:smiliedance:
I am so glad your baby's are doing so well. Like you said you must be feeding them well.:chef:
Cant wait to see the piccies.
Sarah
jo-anne.36
23-03-2007, 17:27
hello Lxx oh iam so glad the bubs are doing well i to are looking forward to seeing the pict and wow 19 weeks once again congrat :yes: you must be feeding them well xxx jojo
babydreams
25-04-2007, 13:36
Hi L,
I am so glad to hear that your 20 week scan went well, it is a major hurdle. I don't visit Bubhub much but you are often in my thoughts. I'm 21 weeks now and all our scans have been good too.
Now we can really start getting excited eh?
Love,
Babydreams xx
leisurly
30-04-2007, 14:48
Been a bit awol of late due to the knock on effects of the computer disaster, still a few glitches but getting there.
Thought I'd better give you an update, the twins are doing very well, I'm expected to have another scan booked when i go to the hospital on thursday, but don't hold your breath, I've had set backs and long waits at every visit so I'll just have to see what is thrown at me this time, it has been so bad I've been seeing my fertility specialist instead to make sure they are OK.
Both are moving well with weeney being the very active one but teeney is so good if I push my hand into my tum teeney will give me a gentle little kick to say I'm here, I find them both quite amusing and they make me laugh with the timing of there activity. They are well trained and sleep between 11pm and 7 am, at they do not kick in the night.
My news is i sent a card to the couple who donated the embryos and last week went and met the wife, remember her twins are from an egg donor cycle so like me she isn't genetically related to the babes, but her twins are full genetic siblings to mine. They were adorable and the family are very pleased to have our twins as cousins to their twins so the children will know of each other. The little girl has slightly darker colouring to me but is very simular in colouring to DH's daughter. Their mum was lovely, I had asked just to meet her initially, woman to woman as our situations are simular, but the next visit will include the hubbies. Will keep you posted.
Life at our end is chaotic, I go on a trip to the UK in may so need to be very organised before that, we are still renovating and have loads to do especially as we are now moving to Adelaide as Dh has a new job starting in September.
Lxx
Hi Lesley,
That is fantastic news that everything is going so well with Teeney and Weeney. :yelclap: I can't believe that its only a little over 3 months untill your EDD. Time seems to have gone so fast.
Its also wonderful that you have been able to make contact with the other couple and that the two sets of twins will know of each other. I dare say that when you met with the other lady you would have had lots to talk about.
I can't believe you are going on an overseas trip, renovating and getting ready to move to another state very soon after the birth of your twins. Busy - doesn't seem to cover it. Best of luck with it all - most importantly I hope you remain happy and healthy. Try to where possible take it easy.
Hope to hear from you soon.
Lesley, so happy everything is going well, sounds as though you are very busy!! :)
Hope you are having a blast :D
Much love to you,
Belinda xo :hugs:
wa mum of 4
02-05-2007, 13:21
Welcome back L...:smiliedance:
I am so happy the twins are doing so wonderful and you seem to be doing fine as well...I take the :barf: has finally gone and you are feeling closer to your old self (With an added belly).
You have trained teeney and weeney well to sleep at night, I wonder if it will continue after the birth (LOL sorry just a little giggle).
You are such a busy little beaver, too much to do so little time.
Just remember to take care of you and rest lots.
HUGE :hugs:
Sarah
leisurly
02-05-2007, 14:42
Thanks everyone
Glad to see your still around Belinda, I've been so bad at posting of late, but the last couple of days seen like normality at last, not for long though, DH brother arrives tomorrow for a week and never been to brisbane so it is just a lull.
Sarah yes the nausia and :barf: finally went, though after feeling great yesturday had a dreadful night, felt really sick, twins were also irritable. Then had cramp early this morning and the sreams of pain and expletives failed to wake DH so I managed to jump out of bed and stretch the leg out. Interestingly at about 4 weeks ago i was finding moving in bed really difficult and when I had cramp then I couldn't get up felt like a stranded whale, so obviously I'm getting us to the bump.
I'm still on antibiotics for the blocked sinuses and now steroids, but not sure if anything is working but it does relieve the symptoms, if I don't treat it then I get so bunged up i can't breath properly and start wreaching - all quite disgusting as DH says.
Here is a couple of pics, teeny and weeney at 15 wks
http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t26/leisurly/teenyandweeney15wks.jpg
and teeny at 19 wks
http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t26/leisurly/twin2.jpg
On another site the bump is on display, not sure that's appropriate, but it is a nice bump. I'm nearing 26 weeks and cannot believe how time flies and although I felt so so YUK at first I'm feeling really good.
Antinatal appt tomorrow and hopefully a scan next week or so.
Love Lxx
Oh Lesley those photos just brought tears to my eyes!!! :o I am so happy for you :hugs:
I think you should show us your bump :D Definitely appropriate!!
26 weeks!!! Wow you are almost at the 3rd trimester!!! Time really does fly!!
You will have 2 nearly 1 year olds before you know it ;)
Congratulations again,
Belinda xox
leisurly
02-05-2007, 14:55
Ah thanks belinda
your message made me all goosebumpy
WARNING: THE LINK BELOW IS OF MY BUMP, PLEASE DO NOT OPEN IF YOU THINK YOU'LL BE UPSET, I really don't want to offend
ok here is the bump,
http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t26/leisurly/bumpat22wks.jpg
and it shows that my absence has included some time at the beach!!
lxx
There should be a law against posting pictures like that!!! :laughing:
I don't look as good as that - and I'm not pregs.:eek:
Great piccies.
Diana
Lesley you have such a beautiful bump!!!! :yes: :yelclap: :D
Oh so happy for you love :hugs:
Belinda xox
leisurly
03-05-2007, 16:51
Thank you belinda
I notice Rhianna's birthday is approaching, in case I forget on the 10th Happy birthday to her, it was DH birthday yesturday and I have to say all taureans are lovely.
Well antinatal again today, waited an eternity, of course I see it all at an experience in life. Today saw a registrar who spoke ver yslowly and intimidatingly to me at one point, and I though you stroppy miss how dare you talk down to patients. I only asked if they would book my C/S and she said we are a public hospital we do ops every day, we don't book more than 2 weeks in advance. Just most people seem to be booked in. Here I am someone who evaluated the health service of all over 75's in west london including four major hospitals, I'm sure i didn't need the attitude. I also tried to say the ob had said he would see me every 3 weeks and she said oh that means seeing a dr not him specifically, what a load of rubbish, he meant him. Luckily I got a referal from the fertility specialist and finally I got booked appointments with the ob right up to August.
Anyway the heartbeats were fine and so was the blood pressure, I have a scan next Tuesday so will hopefully get another pic then.
Lxx
Why thank you for the birthday wishes! :D It has gone incredibly fast (as you will soon see! ;)) can't believe she is 1 already!
As for the registrar you saw- :shame: to her!!! It is so unfortunate when you get people like that in hospitals, hopefully she was just having a bad day and isn't like that all the time!
Sorry you had to deal with that, but I'm glad you got it all sorted in the end :hugs:
So fantastic how well it is all progressing for you and can't wait to see more beautiful pics!!!
Love and kisses
Belinda xo
leisurly
08-05-2007, 11:24
Been busy busy busy with rels, so not been on for a few days and it is oh so quiet here these days.
Had my scan today - sorry no pics this time, teeny and weeny were not in the mood far to early.
They are doing well, weeny continues to grow quicker than teeny and the gap is getting bigger, so they will keep an eye on that.
Weeny is in a good position, and is now over 1000gms where teeney is breach and weighs about 900 gms. Weeny is so much more active you'd have thought it would be using up the energy and be all trim, but no. Teeny is quietly ploding on.
Lxx
Hi there. I just found this thread and your pics of bubbys and yourself are just gorgeous. Congratulations and good luck for the future.
wa mum of 4
08-05-2007, 12:46
I am so glad everything is going so well.:D
Again glad to have you back online, keep us up to date with EVERYTHING...It is so exciting.:smiliedance:
Sarah
Lesley,
:yelclap: Thats fantastic news... So glad that everything is going so well for you.
Diana xx
leisurly
12-06-2007, 17:30
Teeny and Weeny have returned after their holiday to the UK to meet their cousins and have survived the rather hectic trip - both are active. Scan on Thursday so will keep you all posted.
Me I'm a bit tired after the long flight and ooh it's dark soso early.
Lx
jo-anne.36
13-06-2007, 18:18
:wave: love welcome back home and good luck for your scan :hugs: :kiss: jojo
Welcome home Lesley.
Hope that you enjoyed your trip aboard with the twins....
Goodluck for your scan!! OMG - its hard to believe that your at 30 weeks - it only seems like yesterday that you announced your pregnancy..... Not long now!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Diana xx
wa mum of 4
14-06-2007, 00:07
WELCOME HOME :smiliedance:
I am glad you had such a wonderful trip but very happy you are back with us.
Full details are required after your scan please.
Sarah
leisurly
14-06-2007, 16:55
Hi Guys
Well the scan this morning went very very well.
Weeny is now 1905 gms and Teeny 1685 gms. Weeny is bang on perfect for dates - quite amazing I thought for a twin. All other measurements are fine and they were very pleased. The long flight has caused no problems they seem to have enjoyed the little trip.
The ob appt also was fine as the scan results were so good they didn't even check my bump.
Lxx
Oh Lesley what wonderful news!! :smiliedance: :hugs:
Won't be long and you will be holding your 2 bouncing bundles of joy, and what a ride it has been for you...
Congratulations :kiss:
Belinda xo
wa mum of 4
14-06-2007, 19:23
I am so glad to hear the scan went well.:yelclap:
So a couple more weeks and they will be here, it has gone so quick I cant believe is has been over 30 weeks already.:eek:
Sarah
Yeah Lesley...:yelclap:
So glad that everything is going so well for you.
Diana xx
leisurly
21-06-2007, 18:42
Thanks guys
Saw the gas man today (anethatist) so was hearing all the things that can go wrong with c/sections pain after the epidural therefore needing a general, headaches, pain control sideeffects, well I'm sitting there thinking oh that will be my luck to have than on oh I'll be the 1:250,000 for that one.
At least I'll be prepared for the worst!! Time seems to be moving on rapidly and I have to say I'm feeling dreadful at the moment, backache, neckahe, stomach's a mess, tired, weepy. Hopefully it is just a little blip and normal service resumes tomorrow.
Lxx
wa mum of 4
21-06-2007, 21:16
Hey L,
Well it is good to be prepard but dont let it take over your experience having those little bundles.
Have you got your c/s dates yet, my cousin had hers booked at 33 weeks so just wondering if it is the same with you?
Are teeny and weeny head down or mixing it up a bit?
OMG I cant believe you are at the 33 week mark already (I am right aren't I ?).:eek:
Everything you are feeling is perfectly normal at this stage, it means your body and mind are preparing for your little miracles.
Your the next with the big news so we are all holding on with anticipation.
HUGE :hugs: to you.
Sarah
leisurly
22-06-2007, 15:29
Hi Sarah
Yes 33 wks this weekend :eek:
weeny is head down but teeny is head up, where weeny was the mover and groover I think being bigger and head down Teeny is now the more active.
I see the ob next thursday and decide if I want to be in a study or not that will then decide the timing I have the c/section. They best let me know soon I can't possible get myself into organised state without a date!!
Still feeling all out of sorts but better than yesturday, poor dh had tears in the night because he rolled over and took the bedcovers with him leaving me with none I just burst into tears saying everything felt wrong and i was now to freeze.
best do something the day is fanishing
Lx
Just sending you some hugs you sound like you need them :hugs::hugs:.
Not long now - just hang in there.
Diana xx
leisurly
27-06-2007, 22:05
Ah thanks:hugs:
Still aches and pain but a bit brighter, just done another belly shot - got house warm enough to strip off. I'm now 33wks + 4 days :eek:
http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t26/leisurly/33wks4days.jpg
Teeny and Weeny are keeping up there stretching routein the tum becomes quite a specticle of shapes
Lxx
wa mum of 4
27-06-2007, 22:50
OMG I love your belly, so cute.
You are looking well too.
Not long to go now,ssssssooooo excited.:yelclap:
The yukky pains are setting in well then, poor thing.
One of the worst things about pregnancy.
Rest up.
Sarah xoxoxoxox
Ohhh wow look at your belly!!!!! I am so excited for you Lesley it is so close now!!!!! :smiliedance:
(And how have you managed to stay looking so good??? Not fair :p ;))
I hope you are starting to feel better :hugs: sounds all pretty normal though (and I only had one! So double that for you! hehehe)
Good luck- keep us informed xoxoxox
Belinda xo
DoubleDelight
28-06-2007, 08:25
Lesley
You look absolutely blooming. I've been following Teeny and Weenys' story and am so pleased that you've made it this far.
Don't forget to pop into the Multiple Thread and get to know all the multiple mummies.
Oh Lesley - I cried when I saw your belly (we'll blame it on the hormones) :D . Its definitely beautiful.
Knowing that there are two little babies almost ready to make their way into the world. How exciting :smiliedance: .
I hope the next few weeks go by quickly for you and that twins don't give you too much of a hard time.
Diana xx
leisurly
28-06-2007, 16:48
Thanks for the kind words, I'm telling you it doesnt feel so lovely, just got back from the ob
twins doing very well - teeny is still breach, I got a quick ultrasound, growth scan on 10th. :wizard:
Dr agrees with DH that the painful rib could be broken, ribs are funny things they can crack quite easily, but painful.:(
He told me to contact the hosp if I have any signs of labour - was he telling me something:eek:
Otherwise we are plodding on merrily if a bit slowly
Lxx
Stephany
28-06-2007, 19:48
Oh Lesley,
I saw your beautiful tummy how exciting for you both and it's great that the twins are doing so well...
Love
Stephanie
SalTheGal
28-06-2007, 19:54
Hi Lesley, I am very excited for you. Not too much longer now!
And you look amazing, what a beautiful tummy!!! :yes: :)
wa mum of 4
29-06-2007, 17:10
Dr agrees with DH that the painful rib could be broken, ribs are funny things they can crack quite easily, but painful.:(
Lxx
OUCH...You poor thing, a cracked rib is awfully painful.
You are ordere to have strict bed rest...:yes:
I hope you feel better soon.
Sarah
leisurly
29-06-2007, 17:50
:laughing: :laughing: As if, bed rest don't be daft, the house is a nightmare, last week very good progress this week spanners in the works
Went to ostopath today who said all the left side is in spasm and I'm twisting the wrong way. She felt my very small frame (compliments eh) was probably struggling with two expanding bubs. So she wasn't sure that I'd cracked it. it is very tender though.
Got an all go weekend and hopefully the dust levels will finally cease and I can get cleaning before MIL arrives:eek:
Lxx
wa mum of 4
29-06-2007, 21:46
NESTING MUCH?
You sound so much like me during the last trimester, no rest for the wicked hey :laughing: .
Take it easy as much as you can PLEASE!!! You will need your energy in reserve when those beautiful baby's arrive.
You will know your alive then...:D
Sarah
provencein3
30-06-2007, 21:02
you need an aerial view to fully appreciate that belly.:wave:
leisurly
30-06-2007, 21:45
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
Hows the plumbing
provencein3
03-07-2007, 21:19
shame he's married or coupled. hav eyou got a good recipe for a spinach and ricotta pizza
leisurly
11-07-2007, 18:41
UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE
Teeny and Weeny are not so small, i had a scan yesturday been trying to get a photo shot for you but it is all hazy, will keep trying and add if I succeed.
I'm 35 wks + and the babes are growing very well Weeny is now a megga 2.8kgs and Teeny is 2.5 kgs. The sonographer said you have really good sized babies for singletons you've carrying a lot of weight for twins.
I on the other hand have lost about 1.5kgs therefore somewhere there is a missing 3kgs. Can't think where I had 3kgs to loose.
Tomorrow I have the antinatal appt so hopefully all goes well there
Lxx
wa mum of 4
11-07-2007, 21:33
OOOoooo how exciting, so close now.
Will they be giving you your dates for CS?
I can hardly wait.
You must be doing something right for such great weight twins.
It is very rare to have such good weights at 35 weeks with twins.
I will be on here tomorrow waiting for any news.
Sarah
Ohhh Lesley, I am going to cry so much for you when you are holding your precious bundles I just know it (god so emotional LOL :o). What a long and rough road it has been, and now so so close!!!!
I saw a girl with 6 week old twins girls the other day who were born at 30 weeks (about 1.2 kgs each I think??) Gosh they were so beautiful. I thought of you when I saw them and I can't belive it is almost here!!!!
What wonderful weights they are, you must be so happy. I hope you are not too uncomfortable now though, your belly must be huge! Hehe ;)
Well done Lesley, oh so happy for you. :hugs: Is there someone on here who will let us know when Teeny and Weeny enter the world? I don't want to miss a thing!!! :D
leisurly
14-07-2007, 11:05
Thanks girls for the lovely wishes
Had MIL staying and life is so hectic and sitting at the computer agrivates the pain, so I'm avoiding it.
I'm now really tired but I'm hopeing this is a positive thing.
Saw the OB who said hope that bag is packed it could happen anytime now, though personally I think Teeny and Weeny are quite happy where they are.
All tests were good they are very pleased with the scan results - following the curve perfectly, I was always good at being a text book example.
So just the waiting game, and Billy yes I have made plans to ensure any news will be broadcast on bubhub.
Lxx
jo-anne.36
15-07-2007, 16:35
hi love not long now xxjojo:)
leisurly
18-07-2007, 15:08
Quick update as I've been in day ward all morning, last night couldn't sleep again and was itching all over, had itchy arms every night for weeks and was a bit shocked to find on a google search that this could be caused by liver problems that can lead to spontaneous abortion, still birth, bleeding of both baby and mum.
So called the hospital this morning and was told to come in, blood tests have shown I do indeed have cholestasis, but the dr wants to keep a close monitoring of me but is aiming to deliver these babies next week if I can hold on that long. I was in a study but that has been cancelled as one of the options was to wait till 38 wks and he isn't prepared to let me wait that long.
Lxx
Hi Lesley,
:fingerscrossed: I hope that everything is OK .
Wishing you all the best for next week. I can't wait to see piccies of the twins :D .
Take care.
Diana xx
wa mum of 4
18-07-2007, 18:10
Hey L,
I hope everything goes OK with your cholestasis and you and babys are fine.
Dont be too stressed hon...Sounds like you caught it early and it is treatable.
OMG next week, and the excitement grows YIPPEE.
Sorry I know it isnt really a celebration for you due to circumstance but you get to meet those babys in a week.:smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance: .
Sarah
Ohh Lesley I hope everything is ok with you and bubs :fingerscrossed: :hugs:
I had itching at the end too, but it was only PUPPS (not dangerous, also not treatable) very uncomfortable isn't it...
Thinking of you. :hugs:
Belinda xo
And like Sarah I can't help but be a little excited that you are meeting your bubba's NEXT WEEK!!! OMG!!! :smiliedance:
I have not participated in this thread but wanted to say best of luck for the next week - its so close now you must be able to touch it (and your babies)
leisurly
23-07-2007, 21:47
Thank you all
I had some more strange blood tests done, so I'm 37 wks I will be delivered this week so watch this space.
I've been unable to get a decent scan of the last image I got of teeny but here goes, I like the holding of the chin
This is teeny at 35 wks (weeny is camera shy)
http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t26/leisurly/weeny35wks.jpg
and this is me today at 37 wks, as you see the bump gets bigger and I'm vanising
http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t26/leisurly/Bumpat37wks2.jpg
Lxx
OMG Lesley - I am so excited for you :smiliedance: .
I will be watching closely to hear your news.
All the best for next week - I hope that Teeneys and Weeneys delivery goes well.
Lots :hugs: to you and your DH.
Diana xx
OMG OMG OMG!!!!!! :smiliedance: This week woohooooo!!! (Do you know how long I have been waiting for this??? :p hehehe)
Lesley beautiful pics Teeny looks so cute, and you look so gorgeous!!
I am so happy for you :hugs: Good luck! :kiss:
Belinda xoxox
Wow, not long to go now.
You are looking great :thumbsup:
All the best with the birth and i can't wait to hear how it all goes.
SpecialMumma
24-07-2007, 10:26
that is the sexiest belly!
Not long now till your holding your babies in your arms!!
:hugs: :hugs:
wa mum of 4
24-07-2007, 21:24
I am privileged to announce the safe arrival today of........
:yelclap: Teeny and Weeny:yelclap:
To our lovely Leisurly xx
Teeny Boy 3481g at 12.06pm and Weeny Boy 2486g at 12.08pm. Mother, babies and excited Daddy are doing just fine. No names as yet will update as more info becomes available.
:party: YIPPEE:party:
:smiliedance: OMG!!!!!!! :smiliedance:
Congratulations Lesley and Family on the safe arrival of your gorgeous twin boys!!!!
I am so very happy for you both :hugs: Great job Lesley- you made it :kiss:
:smiliedance: Congratulations to Lesley and DH on the arrival of your twin boys.:smiliedance:
OMG - I am sooo excited and happy for you both
- this is the definitely the best news.
:hugs: Soooo glad that everyone is doing well.:hugs:
Can't wait to hear their names.
Love Diana xx
leisurly
14-09-2007, 11:28
Sorry for my terrible rate of posting of late, but i have excuses as long as your arms.
Well life was never meant to be easy but at the 6 wk check Alexsander was found to have a heart murmour that was quite loud so I've had a bit of a traumatic week especially as both boys are also ill with a cold.
Yesturday we went to see a cardiologist and than kfully the murmous is not as bad as first thoght and is very common so a hugh sigh of relief.
The boys are growing at a rate of knots I'm now on my own as DH has moved to SA so I'm well sleep deprived and the days are full of sorting out the finishing touches to the renovations.
Duty calls babe in tears
Lxx
Oh Lesley what a scary time you must have had :hugs:. Try not to worry too much- I have a VSD (hole in my heart) that has been there since birth and makes my heart murmur also. I am perfectly fine. :D
I am concerned you are on your own... is that permanent?? Are you ok??
Gosh that would be a bit rough with 2 littlies... :hugs:
GraceUnhearing
14-09-2007, 16:06
DS had a loud heart mumor when he was born.
he was in NICU with that and reall fast breasthing fo a week.
at both his check ups with his paed he could here anything :smiliedance:
i hope everything turns out fine sweet!
Hi Lesley,
Good to hear from you. I think it is remarkable that you find the time to come on and post at all.
What an awful fright you must have had regarding the heart murmur. I am so glad that it has worked out OK.
I hope that you are getting lots of support with the two boys. I can't imagine that you are finding it very easy at the moment with everything thats going on.
Take care.
Diana xx
leisurly
18-09-2007, 22:46
Thanks for the support
We are plodding on with colds last week only to find I have a nasty bug in the chest so now on antibiotics - shows I'm over doing it.
billy DH in sa during the week and in brizy at the w/end we will get the house sold in october and then all move.
here are a couple of pics shows how much they have grown
http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t26/leisurly/DSC01157.jpg
at just under 2 wks
http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t26/leisurly/DSC01327.jpg
and at 7wks
lx
Oh look at them they are so gorgeous! Valentine
I see how it is working now, try not to over do it too much. :hugs:
I have everything crossed you all feel better soon Lesley, try to take it easy hey. The housework and all of that will still be there tomorrow. ;)
xoxox