View Full Version : dec 05 mums.... (#5)

Me
31-01-2007, 13:28
Huge hugs Emma. Sal is right, best to talk to your GP without Steph present to start with, they should know how to talk both of you through this. You also should tell your DH, more than anything else, so that he knows how to support both of you through this terrible situation. Is it possible to keep her at home with you for a few days more so that she can ease back into school a bit more, just might make things a little easier for her to handle?

:fingerscrossed: this all gets sorted quickly.

mytwolilprinces
31-01-2007, 13:50
Emma - :hugs: what a horrible situation for you and your daughter to be in. Sal, as always is right - you have to take action straight away. Please keep us posted and we are hear anytime if you want to talk about it.

Jess - I hope Caydence is ok? You poor thing, you sound rushed off your feet as always.

Brooke - any test results come in yet for PP? I hope they all turn out to be fine.

Me
31-01-2007, 14:31
Thanks Jackie. She's sleeping atm(finally!). You're right, i am rushed off my feet today and exhausted! I've been up for 11hrs now but know if i go to sleep i'll be even more tired when i wake up, because the longest time i can sleep for now is 1hr... oh forget the 1hr, Caydence just woke up:thumbsdown:

an early night tonight:fingerscrossed:

mytwolilprinces
31-01-2007, 16:40
Jess - I hope you get that early sleep tonight. Sounds like you really need it :yes:

brooke
31-01-2007, 17:24
Emma sending you some of these :hugs:
:fingerscrossed: the gp can shed some more light on the situation and send you in the right direction.
you did the right thing by asking her more questions. I would defientley stop any more visits to her dad and let your dh know what is happening. your poor daughter. the guilt she must be carrying around.
:hugs: dont blame yourself for any of it your a great mum!

Jess- I hope caydence is feeling better soon. its so awful seeing them sick and emotionaly and physically hard on you too

Jackie- we get pps tests results next week!

well pp had her last day at ccare today! I actually feel kind of sad about it.... i think because i know she will miss her little friends there... but i know its for the best!

Mummaof2
31-01-2007, 18:18
Everything went well at the doctors this afternoon. DD is all ok physically there is no sign of abuse.

While we were there the doctor asked her to point where she thought her private parts were on a picture and DD pointed to chest, belly, and the lower region.

When she told me this morning that he touches her private parts i automatically thought the lower region but now im worried that i may have jumped to conclusions and caused a fuss over nothing.

Funkychicken
31-01-2007, 18:43
Emma, this is something that you couldn't have taken any chances with. Going to the Gp will at least give your mind a rest and if it turns out that no actual abuse has taken place then you couldn't hope for a better outcome. But it isn't something you could have ignored, so you have most definately done the right thing in following up. :thumbsup:

Jess, this is long overdue from me. :hugs:
I have been following Caydences illness and sleeping problems but just haven't had a chance to respond properly! I hope the fever settles down and you can both get some rest. it is so hard when they aren't sleeping well. Just ask Hamish! :rolleyes: ;)

Brooke, I bet you are getting impatient for those results. not long to go and I'm sure she will be fine. From the way you describe Paige, she is soooo normal.

Me
31-01-2007, 19:08
Thanks Sal and Jackie - I am heading off to bed shortly :fingerscrossed: for a better night tonight, but after her temp reached 40.6 again this afternoon I'm not getting my hopes up. As soon as she wakes in the morning we're taking her up to the hospital for her checkup so that i can be there for it.

Emma - I'm so glad that Steph is physically ok. I hope that the break from seeing her dad will help the psychological side of things along and enable you and the gp to get to the bottom of where this is all stemming from. :hugs: I bet you are a bit more at ease after your dr's visit, you did the right thing.

Brooke - I can't wait for Caydence to have her last day at this centre. I know how you feel about missing her friends, we only kept Caydence in this centre so long because we were worried about that. I'm sure PP is going to love the time with her grandparents and cousins.

well, i've already stayed online 2 mins longer than i intended and i intended to go to bed 7 mins ago, that 7 mins is taking it's toll so i'm off to bed.

night all:wave:

Funkychicken
31-01-2007, 19:57
:wave: goodnight jess. Happy dreaming of a good nights sleep. :hugs:

Reidymac
31-01-2007, 20:46
Hello good people :wave:

Emma it sounds like you have done the right thing to take the situation seriously and see a GP straight away. Please don't second guess yourself, there is NOTHING foolish about listening to your child's fear and acting immediately. I worked with a lot of abused kids and almost every one said that the first person they told didn't listen to them or didn't respond. Big hugs to you and to your lil girl :hugs: . I guess the next step will be to talk to your ex about who she is staying with and how uncomfortable it is making her feel. sending strength and support your way.

Jess I am so sorry to hear that little Caydence has been unwell. I hope the fevers break tonight and there is sleep all round for your family. some :hugs: for you and Caydence too.

Hello to the rest of you ladies and I hope that you are all doing well. Funkychick, I suspect that you'll be out all day tomorrow getting your hair and nails done and organizing the cyber U-haul to cart home the trophies so I will say now 'good luck for tomorrow night' have fun and drop by the dec mums after party if you get the chance. can't wait to see the frock! go on tease us.... what colour frock will you be wearing ? (actually I meant on Friday night)

ETA: Oh dear what day is it again??? I thought today was thursday. Must stop being so reclusive and seek out the outside world the days are beginning to run into one.

brodiebunch
01-02-2007, 12:19
Hi.I apologise in advance cause I have not read back far.Just dropped in to say that I am baby- siting my neice again as her sis is still in hosp.The sis Jaida appears to have epilepsy but it could be more serious as her speach and eye movement have really deteriated after the last seizure.she could be in hosp for a while.Both Oli and his 11mth cousin Elly are asleep at the same time by some miracle:wizard: I really dont envy mothers of twins.Anyway I will try to get back on later as I need a cuppa while I can drink it hot.

SJE
01-02-2007, 17:18
Emma - I reakon you did the right thing.:yelclap: If you didnt check it out and something had been happening, the effects on your little girls life would have been horiffic.
Perhaps the sooner she can have a shower and dress herself the better.
Better to be safe than sorry.

brooke
01-02-2007, 17:51
ladies just thought i would pop in and say :wave:
I will be working and moving tomorrow and then need to wait for all my broadband etc to be set back up! can you believe i will be with out foxtel til THURSDAY! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!

wish me luck.... miss you all already! :kiss:

Funkychicken
01-02-2007, 18:00
Good luck Brooke! We'll miss you until you are set up again. :wave:

mytwolilprinces
01-02-2007, 20:03
Good luck Brooke! We'll miss you - hope the move goes nice and smoothly for you and that you get everything unpacked quickly (and get your internet back on!)

I'm exhausted tonight. I've had a cr*p day, probably one of the worst I've had since having Blake. I've been bleeding fairly heavily (sorry tmi) all day and generally feeling sorry for myself and my lost pregnancy - I had a good cry in the car this morning listening to my Missy Higgins CD. I would have looked a real sight to other drivers at the traffic lights :eek:

It seems like the kids know when I'm having a hard time and pick up on it because they were whingy and clingy all day.

Sorry to complain to you all yet again. It's just nice to be able to get it out!

Me
01-02-2007, 20:32
Jackie never be sorry for "whinging", it's not whinging at all! It's just sharing the ups and downs with fellow understanding mummies.

Good news - the fevers are going down:smiliedance: Highest today was 39.4:smiliedance: We still have to go back to the hospital tomorrow morning to get checked over again because there is still no clue as to what caused them in the first place. If the fevers are there tomorrow then they'll redo all the blood and urine tests as well as chest x-rays etc. but the way it's looking right now, i don't think they'll need to do that.

I must have been pretty tired last night as I don't actually remember the night at all! I was going to give Caydence panadol this morning for her fever but couldn't remember when she'd had it during the night so decided to steer clear of it for at least 4 hrs(i had a suspicion I'd given it to her an hr before she woke up).

Brooke good luck with the move, i hope it all goes smoothly and pp enjoys her new room! so exciting, you get to decorate a new room for her!

BB I hope your sister is ok and starts improving shortly. I bet Oli is loving having his cousin over to play with, showing her all the trouble she can get into:D I hope they aren't too much of a handful for you, especially when you have the move to organise as well!

hehehe Reidy - I thought today was Tuesday*very embarrassing!*, but it was a nice surprise when my boss pointed out that tomorrow is friday! I almost jumped on my desk and did a happy dance!

Nighty night, sleep tight, don't let the bed bugs bite!

PS - what time is the after party??? hehehe

emilysmumma
01-02-2007, 21:29
Hi all.....again :wave:

It seems I'm forever trying to catch up in this place as I'm never home in front of my beloveded (sp) internet.

We decided to come home the long way round. Instead of back through the centre, we heading to the coast and down that way. Did you see me wave and honk the horn Dannii as I went by the Gladestone turnoff?

First of all
HUGE :hugs: to you Jackie and your DH. I really feel for you hon.

Emma, huge :hugs: for you and your little girl. You have done the completley right thing. And it's better to jump to conclusions than not to of jump to any at all.

Well I have heaps to say as usual but they can all wait for another day.

Emily is such a good traveller but the poor little mite seems to have a few teeth emerging all at the same time.
She has also become very accomplished at shaking her head and saying a distinct NO when required. Let's you know she doesn't want something by throwing it away, and when she is finished with what she is doing she claps her hands twice and puts them out to be picked up, meaning she is all done.
Unfortunatley I taught her that in the highchair to mean that food time is finished. It has now backfired and she does it for everything :banghead:

But on the up side she can point at her nose and toes when asked where they are and also pulls her shirt up and rubs her tummy when asked where it is.
I'm just amazed at how quickly at this age they are developing. Everyday I spin out when she does something I haven't noticed before.

I'm really glad to hear Caydence seems to be getting better. It must be very frustrating not knowing what's causing it so you can fix it.

Good luck with the move Brooke

emilysmumma
01-02-2007, 23:07
Sal- is it day nine now? ;)

emilysmumma
02-02-2007, 00:16
I think I must be up to day nine day..............of not going without chocolate. Never thought you could actually go without it. Mmmmmh food for thought, may have to give it a go one of these days.

dannii
02-02-2007, 06:37
Did you see me wave and honk the horn Dannii as I went by the Gladstone turnoff?

OHH, so thats who that was! i thought i heard "something" lol ;) :p
u shoulda called in for a coffee break!!

Emma: i read your story just freaking out for you! a parents worst nightmare. You did a fantastic job by looking into it immediatley!:yelclap:
Shared care is sooo hard. you never know whats going on when theyre somewhere else. its an uneasy feeling.
When my first 2 were alot younger, i did a week at each house. until i couldnt take it anymore, i felt so sorry for them. they were getting so confused , im sure they werent sure where to call "home"
i think its important they still see their dad, but it was just so confusing for them.

When we broke up.. he insisted he see them just as much as me..so fighting for at LEAST 50/50 custody .. and now he barely sees them once a month :rolleyes:

well i could turn this into a massive post but i will stop there! (and come back later ! )

b4 i go jackie i hope u start feeling better soon hun.

mytwolilprinces
02-02-2007, 06:41
Sarah - Emily sounds so adorable .... and so smart! As for going without chocolate, I personally don't think it's possible. However, today I am starting my "detox" no chocolate, no caffeine etc .... for one day I will be surviving off diluted Cranberry Juice, tomorrow I will be venturing on to wholegrain cereals and salads and a little fruit. Sunday, I'll either have gone to "Coles" and bought every lovely easter egg they have on their darn shelves or I'll be feeling fresh and "cleansed" ..... :fingerscrossed: it's the second option.

DH made a good point this morning though, he said "what is the point of giving up caffeine and chocolate if you have to take that many pain killers to get rid of the caffeine withdrawal headache you'll have" - what an optimist he is eh?

Feeling so much better today .... and just want to thank those of you who recently provided me with some fantastic advice - you girls are wonderful :yes:

dannii
02-02-2007, 06:45
DH made a good point this morning though, he said "what is the point of giving up caffeine and chocolate if you have to take that many pain killers to get rid of the caffeine withdrawal headache you'll have" - what an optimist he is eh?

i like his way of thinking!! :yes:

mytwolilprinces
02-02-2007, 10:13
Danni - :laughing: it seems DH was right. I've already got a bad headache and am dying for some caffeine because I know that is what is causing the headache! I took two panadol already but it hasn't helped.... and I'm already sick of the stupid cranberry juice, it's so sour and yucky after a while!

Doesn't look like this detox is going to last for long at all. I'm already weakening!

emilysmumma
02-02-2007, 10:21
cranberry juice- Blah. I know it's so good for you but still does it have to taste so sour. It pickles the inside of your mouth.

Now Jackie don't give up girl, you can do it. *Mini cheersquad supporting you from the sidelines* :smiliedance:

Go Jackie, Go Jackie, Go Jackie Go. Goooooooooooo Jackie:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Chumps
02-02-2007, 13:03

What is it with that caffeine withdrawal headache? Some days I try to be good (when I'm thinking I need to drop my caffeine consumption) & I might have a coffee in the morning, then a decaf at lunch, & I end up with 'THAT' headache which makes me cranky & irritable, cause I'm also usually tired as well, then I end up thinking it's really not worth the worry. Pretty sad really, when at the most I have 4 cups a day! I wonder how big a headace some of those really diehard coffee addicts must have if they ever try and reduce / cut out the caffeine intake?

I can say on the chocolate front, I have slowed down a lot :yes: . I'm now averaging 2 freddo frogs a day :D instead of half a family block :o .

I take my hat off to you guys who are putting in some effort to 'detox', Sal without your chocolate & Jackie without your coffee!

As for you miss Sarah & Emily - we'd better organise that outing with coffee & cake :p .

mytwolilprinces
02-02-2007, 14:19
cranberry juice- Blah. I know it's so good for you but still does it have to taste so sour. It pickles the inside of your mouth.

Now Jackie don't give up girl, you can do it. *Mini cheersquad supporting you from the sidelines*

Go Jackie, Go Jackie, Go Jackie Go. Goooooooooooo Jackie:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Thanks for the motivational cheer Sarah - but now I have that stupid ad in my head "No Gary No, Noooooo Gary!"

I've found a bit of a trick with the Craberry Juice. I am drinking half Cranberry Juice, Half Sparkling Mineral Water - just to take some of the bite out of it and make it more interesting with the fizz. Tell you what though, I was thinking it would be nice with a spash of vodka in it too - that would kind of defeat the purpose though wouldn't it?

Tracey, those headaches are the worst - DH calls me a "junkie" whenever I try to give up Caffeine and complain to him about having a headache and feeling horrible and getting all moody etc. I suppose it has given me some insight as to why some people can't get off drugs though, I mean, if it's that hard to give up caffeine imagine trying to give up more hardcore drugs :eek:

Mummaof2
02-02-2007, 14:50
Thanks for the motivational cheer Sarah - but now I have that stupid ad in my head "No Gary No, Noooooo Gary!"

:laughing: I thought of the same ad.

Hi girls how are you all.

Well I took Steph to a Child Psychologist last night. We were there for over an hour.

The CP spoke to me afterwards and told me that DD is suffering from anxiety and she feels it is related to her going back and forwards between me and her dad over the school holidays. DD told CP that when she goes to her dads she doesnt always stay with him the whole weekend. Somtimes she goes to her grandparents or aunty & uncles and she said she doesnt like that. Anyway there was a whole heap of other stuff that DD told CP and she said she did everything they do with children who have been sexually abused and steph showed no signs of this. We have another appointment next week to work further on the stuff from last night.

So i think now I can safely say that it was just a misunderstanding and seeing as there is no physical or psychological evidence of her being abused then I jumped to the wrong conclusions.

I am still going to speak to her dad though and tell him that he is to stop showering with her whether its all the time or only every now and then and that she is to wash, dry and dress herself.

Chumps
02-02-2007, 16:11
Emma - must be such a relief for you to know that it's all above board. Im glad to hear that you've started sorting this out straight away, and already you are on the right track. Hope this situation settles for you very quickly.

emilysmumma
02-02-2007, 16:29
I've found a bit of a trick with the Craberry Juice. I am drinking half Cranberry Juice, Half Sparkling Mineral Water - just to take some of the bite out of it and make it more interesting with the fizz. Tell you what though, I was thinking it would be nice with a spash of vodka in it too - that would kind of defeat the purpose though wouldn't it?

You've done so well you need to celebrate your achievement with a well earned drink :party:

Emma- that is great news. What a relief and now you know the cause you can work out how to manage her visits. You have done the right thing and congratulations on your fast action. It is so commendable (sp) of you and she is a very lucky girl to have a mumma like you. I don't expect anything less from the bubhub ladies.

mytwolilprinces
02-02-2007, 18:37
Emma - that's great news, you've done the right thing in taking action straight away. It's always better to be safe and to take precautions. Hopefully the other issues causing steph to be anxious can also be resolved soon. She is a lucky little girl to have a mum like you :yes:

So Girls, is it the awards night tonight? I can't remember? If so, what time is our Dec mum's afterparty? I will need time to put my lippy on and to make sure that my brown paper bag that I'm wearing doesn't have any creases in it :D

mytwolilprinces
02-02-2007, 20:37
Congrats Sal on your award :yelclap: I can't stick around for the remainder of the evening as DH has fallen alseep on the lounge and Josh is still up. Looks like I'll be attending to the children tonight - yet again :rolleyes:

Have a fab night ladies. Reidy, I know you must be lurking around somewhere :wave:

Sal, please have a drink or ten for me!

Nighty Night :wave:

emilysmumma
02-02-2007, 21:41
:yelclap: Sal, way to go.
Enjoy your night, you deserve it.

Damn, we missed out on our nominated award. Next time girls, next time.

Yeah, I've seen Reidy about, jumping out now and then from her lurkiness.

Time for beddy byes for me too. DH is dragging me off to bed.............keep it clean girls, it's only for sleeping. He just doesn't want to go to bed by himself tonight as last night I was up for hours catching up on my bhubbhing. He get very jealous :(

Reidymac
02-02-2007, 22:39
Good Grief!!! My computer is exhausted and threatening a trial separation If i don't lay off with the frantic refreshing of 5 pages open on the one thread!

CONGRATULATIONS FUNKY CHICKEN :yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:
WINNER 2006 Bub Hub Awards: Most Helpful Moderator/Administrator
WINNER 2006 Bub Hub Awards: Member Most Supportive of Breastfeeding

Woohoo a much deserving winner indeed!!

Funky I have left a very large glass of chocolate free Margarita beside the edit button for you. Congratulations again my friend (psst and thanks for letting me hide under the chair near you, It's so hard to be reclusive in that kind of crowd and wearing that many sequins).

Don't worry girls we will petition for next year to include a special award for the Dec05 mummies.

dannii
03-02-2007, 00:12
well dont funky sal!!!
too bad we didnt take the popular thread. better luck next year.

well just a quickie tonight! talk tomorrow
bye!

Mummaof2
03-02-2007, 07:42
I just spent the last 1.5hrs reading through the Bub Hub 2006 Awards thread

CONGRATULATIONS FUNKY CHICKEN :party: :party: :party: :party:

I knew if i voted you for all the awards you were nominated for you would be bound to get something

I would just like to take this opportunity to thank all you lovely Dec 05 mums for your support over the last few days while sorting out what was going on with DD.

Chumps
03-02-2007, 10:22
CONGRATULATIONS FUNKY :smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance: on a wonderful job!!!

emilysmumma
03-02-2007, 15:19
Very quiet here ladies, what's going on?

I believe Brooke is busy moving and Sal must be nursing a heavy hangover. I saw her and Vin beening very cosy(for those who read the awards ;) ) Not that we would question your integrity and love for mr funky.

I have joined the club a bit and today have started to eat healthily. Not doing anything crazy like stopping my 2 cups of coffee a day but having fruit for breakfast and a handful of nuts instead of chocolate for an arvo snack.
All the roadhouse food and takeaway starts to weigh on you when you travel around. And my uncle and aunty eat all the time, b/fast, morning tea, lunch, afternoon tea, dinner then supper before bed. You never got a chance to be hungry and whom am I to knock back a choccy biscuit come morning tea time. It's just a country thing I think and a very social thing with everyone coming together around food. Not that they are overweight as they work hard but gees, talk about adding a couple of kilos on to you in a couple of weeks :eek:

So not detoxing as such or dieting but aiming to eat better.

mytwolilprinces
03-02-2007, 15:24
I'm here Sarah!

Well I have taken my health kick even further. I am doing Weight Watchers at home, just to lose 2 or 3 kg's (already had the kit from after DS1) - I am soooo motivated now. Especially since I got on the scales this morning and discovered that I have put on a bit of weight. Have to get rid of that quick smart before our hols in mid Feb :eek:

Hope everyone is having a great weekend :)

emilysmumma
03-02-2007, 16:03
I want to lose a bit more than a few kgs. Hopefully I can before my 30th b'day in March. :crying: I'm finding my clothes are getting a tad snug.
Should go back and join the gym as I really love it, get quite addicted to it actually.
Was thinking about Curves or going back to Fernwood but can be a bit pricey.

mytwolilprinces
03-02-2007, 20:13
I want to lose a bit more than a few kgs. Hopefully I can before my 30th b'day in March. :crying: I'm finding my clothes are getting a tad snug.
Should go back and join the gym as I really love it, get quite addicted to it actually.
Was thinking about Curves or going back to Fernwood but can be a bit pricey.

Hi Sarah, I have the same motivation - it's my 30th in April - and I don't want to look back at the photos and think "yucky".

Fernwood is good. I go there ... well actually I'm a "member" there - I should go more often. I started off going everyday and now I'm lucky to go twice a week. It is pretty expensive $84 a month for standard membership but it's worth it if you use it.

Where is everyone tonight - it's way too quiet in here :eek:

emilysmumma
03-02-2007, 20:40
:wave: I'm here

Little one is in bed at last. It's rare that she falls asleep whilst bfing, so it takes at least half an hour to get her to go to sleep. We are also having two good day sleeps of at least 1 1/2-2 hours each time.

I did fernwood for a year. It worked out well as the membership ended 2 weeks before I was due with Emily. Luckily I had a good 4 months hard slog before I was pregnant, then I still went all the time but in the end for the last 2 months I just went once a week to the PT sessions I had.
I don't remember it being that expensive though. I think around $40-50 a month then the PT which I can't remember at all. Chumps went to the same fernwood as me at the same time, but I never saw her. I never saw any other pregnant ladies but was told there was quite a few. I must of been too busy doing those dreaded squats and lunges, oh how I hate those.

Chumps
03-02-2007, 21:05
Hey Sarah - are you still around? every time I pop in today, no-one is here :no:

Mummaof2
03-02-2007, 21:08
Hi chumps.

Im here if you wanna chat

emilysmumma
03-02-2007, 21:11
still here Tracey, Hi Emma

Chumps
03-02-2007, 21:15
Just read your post about Fernwood! I was paying $39 per fortnight, which seemed ok as Jackie was, I used it 3 - 4 times a week there for ages. Even in early pregnancy. Towards the end, then for the few months after giving birth to Ryan, I found it really hard to get away & would forever be getting these text messages from DH saying 'booby' :eek: , so it was really hard for me to concentrate on a proper workout without racing the clock so to speak. Ryan was such an inconsistent feeder & would absolutely scream the house down for as long as he had to in order to get that booby! I hung onto my membership 'hopelessly' for quite a while before ending it. DH didn't help - I was always concerned about the money side of things, and all he cared about was for me to get some time to myself (as much as possible - even if it was only an hour a week). Even so, I couldn't justify the price!! I ended up gonig for the cheaper competitor with 15 casual passes for $99. Grreat, I thought, I can easily use up 15 passes in six months. as it turns out, I used only 5 of those - pathetic, I know :o .

Mummaof2
03-02-2007, 21:16
Hi Sarah

How are you tonight

Reidymac
03-02-2007, 21:16
Hello :wave: it looks like the after-after party is starting up in here. Hope your all having a good day.

Chumps
03-02-2007, 21:18
Hi Emma! & Sarah!

I'm just sitting here swiggin off a glass of red - oohhhhh, I really miss my (extensive) wine consumption.

Had a bit of a scare today, Ryan had his booby this am at 6.30, then not again till after 8.30 tonight - and even then it was onyl for 5 mins :crying: . I started thinking he was abandoning me....... I know he needs to soon, but I'm going to find it pretty hard I think.

Chumps
03-02-2007, 21:20
And Reidy - Hi there little lady, how have you been? :) You could well be right here, I think it's just a little gathering though, not a real after party :cool: .

emilysmumma
03-02-2007, 21:21
oops, misread Jackie's post, I didn't see she said monthly.
Now that Emily doesn't BF during the day I would feel comfortable going to the gym. That's my excuse why I didn't all last year anyway, still bfing :laughing:

emilysmumma
03-02-2007, 21:24
Hi Reidy, nice to see you poking your head out last night at the awards.

I'm good Emma, had a pretty easy day.

Wine, what's that? Emily is still waking for feeds during the night

Mummaof2
03-02-2007, 21:25
Hi Reidy,

How has everyone's weekend been so far.

I woke up feeling pretty ill this morning. Took DD to a her friends b'day party whose mum I told i would help out but that was when there was only going to be 5 girls there ended up being 12 girls :eek: all aged 6 & 7. So i got stuck with face painting and nail painting.

When the party finished DD stayed for a swim so i took off to Westfield and met up with Rainbowbrite (Forum Moderator) and had a coffee and catch up as i havent seen her in person for almost a year:eek:

And thats pretty much been it so far.

Tomorrow I plan on meeting up with a new Bub Hubber who has only been on here for 1.5 weeks now. I have been giving her some support this week as her DH's dad past away last week. After that i plan on finally getting some groceries done and then coming home to do hopefully complete 2.5 assignments

Chumps
03-02-2007, 21:25
Now Sarah, don't go too 'die hard health freak' on me, we do need to keep our park outings up - even if they are only every now and then! We don't reeally want to be discussing lunge & squat techniques do we??????:laughing: :laughing:

Reidymac
03-02-2007, 21:27
And Reidy - Hi there little lady, how have you been? :) You could well be right here, I think it's just a little gathering though, not a real after party :cool: .

I'm doing goodly. with my current hopeless social life THIS definatly counts as a party :p . I get out so rarely now I am even a little inspired by the though of this 'gym' pace you all speak of. What do they do there? is there chocolate involved?

emilysmumma
03-02-2007, 21:28
I know, a slight slip up on my part. Bring on the coffee and cake.

Emma, you are a busy one. Hope your feeling better.

Chumps
03-02-2007, 21:29
Ha Emma - sounds like you have a pretty full day ahead of you tomorrow! as for me - I get to chill out, walking out that door at 7.15 to go to work and return late afternoon :) . I just love going to work! So strange when the whole concept changes from working for money - to - working for enjoyment!

emilysmumma
03-02-2007, 21:31
Dh is bugging me again to go to bed. The old coot, doesn't he know the party is just starting in here. Forever the wallflower.

Chumps
03-02-2007, 21:33
What do they do there? is there chocolate involved?

Well, if you are like my DH - then yes :yes: , he is of the belief that all I use to do at Fernwood is sit there & have coffee & biscuits :rolleyes: . I guess it was my own fault though, I was the one who went home bragging that this gym had a kitchenette area for free coffee & pretty nice facilities for everything else!

emilysmumma
and he is only bugging me so I'll get off the computer and to go to sleep. Nothing exciting like you could expect with ya fella.

Mummaof2
Well ladies im sorry but im going to have to be a party pooper:no: the 2 large glasses of port & lemonade i have had tonight have just hit me and my eyes are struggling to stay open which is rather unfortunate as I am sure if i stayed on chatting to you lovely ladies i would make it to my 700th post but maybe another night.

Nighty night, sleep tight and dont let the bed bugs or your DH's bite:laughing:

Chumps
03-02-2007, 21:34
Oh Sarah - my DH just said the same thing - are you going to bed soon? I said yes (of course) but I just NEED to finish my beverage :D .

emilysmumma
03-02-2007, 21:34
Well, if you are like my DH - then yes :yes: , he is of the belief that all I use to do at Fernwood is sit there & have coffee & biscuits :rolleyes: . I guess it was my own fault though, I was the one who went home bragging that this gym had a kitchenette area for free coffee & pretty nice facilities for everything else!

I never arrived early enough for the breakfast they had out each morning.

Mummaof2
03-02-2007, 21:35
and he is only bugging me so I'll get off the computer and to go to sleep. Nothing exciting like you could expect with ya fella.

My DH has been bugging me all night for a bit of BD. I wish he would just realise i have more important matters to attend to first like Bub Hub.......(jokes)

Reidymac
03-02-2007, 21:38
Night night Emma,

You off too Sarah? Goodnight

Tracey, 7.15 is an early start for Koala patting. I always feel so excited for you when you talk about your work and how much you love it. A precious thing to love what you do and do what you love. Please give a Koala a cuddle from me!

emilysmumma
03-02-2007, 21:38
He finally gave in and has left to watch foxtel some more. :D

Chumps
03-02-2007, 21:39
No me either Sarah!!!! But then again, I always wondered if you had to be on your way to work to qualify for that free breakfast! I always thought I couldn't do it for fear of guilt :laughing:, especially if I went on my day off from work. It's a bit like the feeling you get when you park in the 'parents with pram' parks - you know, those times when you take the child without the pram? Which I seem to do more often than not these days :rolleyes: . I know that technically it shouldn't matter, but I still find myself scanning the area to make sure no one is going to say something to me for not using a pram :laughing: .

Mummaof2
03-02-2007, 21:40
Ok so its been almost 5mins and you girls have posted another post so I assuming your quickly scurrering (sp?) through the threads before your DH's start bugging you again to go to bed so I bed you farewell and have a great sunday tomorrow

Chumps
03-02-2007, 21:40
I wish he would just realise i have more important matters to attend to first like Bub Hub.......(jokes)

He needs to realise it's no joke :laughing:

Mummaof2
03-02-2007, 21:43
He finally gave in and has left to watch foxtel some more. :D

Yes so has my DH. At least thats one way of getting to stop bugging us. Send them to watch foxtel while we just finish up this last post. Then a few hours later we stumble in to bed

Chumps
03-02-2007, 21:44
I always feel so excited for you when you talk about your work and how much you love it. A precious thing to love what you do and do what you love. Please give a Koala a cuddle from me!

Glad I can excite you :rolleyes: :laughing: . No seriously, so glad that I went back to work fort hat one day. I really miss those critters. I'm really lucky actually as I work in the hospital there so I don't really have to deal with the crazed public :o . But instead I get to do bits & pieces with lots of different animals, both wild ones & sanctuary patients.

emilysmumma
03-02-2007, 21:46
No me either Sarah!!!! But then again, I always wondered if you had to be on your way to work to qualify for that free breakfast! I always thought I couldn't do it for fear of guilt :laughing:, especially if I went on my day off from work. It's a bit like the feeling you get when you park in the 'parents with pram' parks - you know, those times when you take the child without the pram? Which I seem to do more often than not these days :rolleyes: . I know that technically it shouldn't matter, but I still find myself scanning the area to make sure no one is going to say something to me for not using a pram :laughing: .

You know what, today I parked in the PWP parking as I hardly do as I usually park a mile away due to the car not getting scratched. But my favourite far away spot was taken and it was pretty jam packed every where else. Well I was in such a dilemma on whether to take the pram or not as I didn't really want to. I was wondering if I qualify if I parked there and not use the pram. Technically the pram is in the car and I am a parent and Emily was with me. At least I didn't park there and not have her with me.

Chumps
03-02-2007, 21:47
Wellm I'm afraid the glass is EMPTY :thumbsdown: & I must go wash up. So catch all you people's at a later date & Sarah I shall get back to you with a day! It's looking like maybe Thurs arvo or Fri am! Let me know if you prefer am or pm, then the day can be set :yes:

Goodnight!

Chumps
03-02-2007, 21:50
Ha ha Sarah - I worry about that all the time!!!! But then I get sh*tty because half the time we take the pram but then have to return only about 10 minutes later as Ryan jacks up and won't sit in it anyway, so we transfer to a trolly. Then we can get maybe another 10 minutes from him if we are lucky.

I mean it now,,, Goodnight!:wave:

emilysmumma
03-02-2007, 21:54
I just got last call. So will be finishing up also.
We use the trolley also. But it's not as easy to manouver (sp) whilst holding the young one on the hip as she doesn't want to be in it anymore. Got to love the 3-wheeler prams. Turns on a 20cent piece.

Thursday arvo is fine Tracey. That way she can stay awake as she still really needs her morning sleep.

Goodnight Emma, Reidy and Tracey, sleep tight.

emilysmumma
03-02-2007, 21:55
Your light is still green Tracey

emilysmumma
03-02-2007, 21:56
but then so is mine, lol.

Reidymac
03-02-2007, 22:00
Ahhh, but the night is young. I think I will linger longer or begin one of the tasks of thousands I promised myself I would have done before the weekend is over. Ugg Life is a never ending to-do list.

Goodnight lovely ladies, sleep well

mytwolilprinces
04-02-2007, 05:57
Seems there was a lot of late night lurking going on that night! I think I qualify as an early morning lurker. I am usually the first (and only) person on - maybe Jess is the only other one who pops in as early as I do!

Well, DH was out last night and he came home suitably sloshed. He is still in bed and no doubt won't surface for at least a few hours and will be in a bad hangover induced mood all day :rolleyes: Wonder when it will be my turn out out?

Oh no, gotta go, kiddies are asking for food .... :wave:

emilysmumma
04-02-2007, 11:44
You were up early this morning Jackie.
So that will make 3 kids to look after today? For me I always have 2 to look after. Not that he gets sloshed but DH is sometimes a bigger baby than the real baby, lol.

It was so sweet this morning. I was woken up by a kiss on the cheek from Emily as she always ends up in our bed sometime during the early hours of the morning. Thankfully it was 7am. Then when DH came to get her so I could have a sleep in (he now gets that I need my sleep otherwise I'm a crankypants) he layed down with us. She was going from each of us with kisses on the cheek, him then me and him again for about 6 times each. Oh how the heart melts.
She is really showing her affection now with lots of hugs and kisses all the time. Sometimes she just walks over especially to give a hug and off she goes agains and plays.

BTW I got to sleep in till 9 this morning. Woohoo!

Me
04-02-2007, 12:10
Ooooh Sarah, 9am sleep in, i'm so jealous!

Sal - Congrats on your awards, most deserved!

Emma - take it easy and rest up, you don't want to wear yourself out!

Tracey, I also am so happy to hear that you get so much joy out of workng.

Reidy, how are you? I've been so worried about you ever since you posted about the "return to work" stress's. We should catch up for a coffee sometime soon.

Good luck and well done to everyone who's taken on a healthier lifestyle this week.:yelclap: my mum was just poking my tummy before pointing out that i'm getting "podgy":thumbsdown: today i can't be bothered doing anything about it, so will worry about it another day(when i'm less tired:laughing: ).

Jackie - did your dh end up making it through jan beer-free? maybe he just made up for it last night:fingerscrossed: he's in an ok mood today.

we went to a 1st b'day party yesterday but the little b'day boy had been crawling around outside and was filthy by the time we got there. his mummy didn't bother dressing him up either for his party which was a shame and when we left he softly hit dd in the face. his parents thought it was funny 5 mins before hand when they'd been "fighting" over the same toy, we tried getting dd to share then when that failed tried distracting her, but they just stood there and giggled at them. when she started crying after he hit her i got quite annoyed and we left(she was tired anyway). i just couldn't believe how differently our parenting styles are. oh well, i guess everyone's different and it was just a bit of an eye opening experience for me.

well i haven't been online for 3-4 days now so better go "catch up".

Me
04-02-2007, 13:29
thought I'd come in here to share my 800th post... I am so bored today and there is noone to play with... where are you all???

mytwolilprinces
04-02-2007, 13:47
I'm here Jess :wave:

I'm also bored today. DH is in a foul mood, he has just been laying around doing nothing and not really talking to me ( like it's my fault he feels like hell!) I managed to get out for an hour to the shops on my own. I was going a bit insane with the kids and with DH ignoring me, so I just got up and announced I was going out and that I'd be back soon - that started up complaints from all 3 of my baby boys :rolleyes:

Hmm, not much else to report from me sorry....

Oh, DH has just decided he will go to the beach now for a swim - he says he'll feel better after that - we'll see.

Might go and do some cleaning whilst he's gone and the other two babies of the house are asleep.

emilysmumma
04-02-2007, 14:16
I'm a few hundred posts behind you Jess.

If only all little babies had parents like us. I have to stop myslef from thinking about how others parent their children. I hate going to the shops and hearing little babies crying. I just want to run and pick them up....but most likely would be arrested if I did.

I know in between my friends we all have different views on raising/looking after our children. Of course mine is the best way of course. Before I had Emily quite a few of my friends who have kids 10 years old, you would hear from them at different times on the way the other did things. Damned if you do, damned if you don't.

mytwolilprinces
04-02-2007, 17:14
It's amazing how there are so many different "styles" of parenting. We all think our way is the best of course :D

On that note, I've attached a pic of the result of "great parenting" I had left Blake and an Ice-cream with DH in the kitchen. When I came in to check on them, DH was busily reading the paper and this is what Blake had done :eek:

http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/icecream001.jpg

http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/icecream002.jpg

lovingmotheract
04-02-2007, 19:01
ok i have never posted in here b4 but i have a dec 05 bub. hope to get to know all you girls better

Me
04-02-2007, 19:46
:wave: Hi Rachel,
I see you've found our hide-out:D

Jackie - looks like Blake is having a ball!

Sarah I could just imagine you running and picking a bub up and turning around with an, "it's alright little one, we'll just calm you down":laughing: whilst the onlooking mother starts going hysterical! it's just so hard to hear a bub/toddler crying(although a tantrum gets a very sympathetic "i can feel your embarrassment" look to the mum!).

got to go, dh's already gone to bed and i'm sure i'll get a call out in a sec "get off that site!"

Night

mytwolilprinces
04-02-2007, 20:13
Hi Rachel :wave:

Jess - you crack me up! I think I could join Sarah on a camakaze (sp?) crying baby rescue mission thru shopping centres. I'm one of those ppl who always think "If that was my baby ..." It's like I ALWAYS know what the problem is. I think to myself "why doesn't she feed the baby, that is why he's crying" or "that babies tired" .... oh yes, I am the expert (in my own mind of course :laughing: )

Thank God I have the sense to keep my mouth shut though, otherwise I'm sure I would have got a few punches to the face by tired new mothers :D

Mummaof2
04-02-2007, 20:14
Emma - take it easy and rest up, you don't want to wear yourself out!

Too late for that i think. The last 2 days i have been feeling very blah. I ended up having a 2.5hr sleep today and didnt get any study done so doing some now while i am wide awake

Mummaof2
04-02-2007, 20:16
Hi Rachael and a warm welcome to the december 05 mums thread

Mummaof2
04-02-2007, 20:34
Hello does anyone feel lika a chat:confused:

lovingmotheract
04-02-2007, 21:06
thanks girls 4 the welcome and i wish i could chat bub just went to sleep at 9.40pm est after i put her done at 7.35pm. bub has been having bad dreams and it hard to get her to sleep now. all i can say is thank god i have my chn home phone and mobile number girls can you keep your fingers and toes :fingerscrossed: 4 me tonight that she sleep all night

Mummaof2
04-02-2007, 21:09
My :fingerscrossed: are crossed for you Rach.

Are you sure they are nightmares. I went through this with Cooper over xmas and thought he was having nightmares or teething but it turned out that he actually had and ear & throat infection.

I would take her to the Dr for a checkup just to make sure.

lovingmotheract
04-02-2007, 21:14
yes i did get her looked at on sat and she is more then fine last night see was crying but still sleeping i just gave her dummy back and she stopped i'm just so :sleeping:

Mummaof2
04-02-2007, 21:27
It sounds alot like teething (but im no doctor). Have you tried maybe giving her some nurofen/panadol before going to bed.

Me
05-02-2007, 05:39
Did you have a better night last night Rach? I hope so. My :fingerscrossed: for you.

emilysmumma
05-02-2007, 10:11
Morning lovely ladies and a big welcome back to Rach.

Now Emma, I do believe last night you said you were going to study while you were wide awake. What's this wanting to chat bizzo? :D Lucky for you we were all hopefully tucked into bed so you could get some serious studying done.

Jackie- Blake looks like he had a grand old time. It seems your DH is always reading the paper when it's his watch, am I right? I do the 'you have control, I have control' when I leave the room and make sure he hears me through the tv. And I make sure I get an affirmative. Sound like a drill sargent but at least I know she is always beeing watched (hopefully).

How's Caydence going Jess? Any more problems with temp etc?

sharvs
05-02-2007, 10:24

Just a quick one to let you know I am still around.

2 months of this deployment left and things arent getting any easier. DP is all over the place and i have no idea where I stand. Im trying to keep busy and distracted but then he goes and sends me another confusing email with mixed signals and I am back to square one.

On a lighter note, DS and I are heading down to the gold coast with a friend tomorrow and her little boy. We are staying 3 days in a resort so will hopefully have the chance to relax a little (as much as can be expected chasing 2 toddlers around, anyway!)

Hope everyone is well
Chat soon

Mummaof2
05-02-2007, 10:37
[quote=emilysmumma;1080870]
Now Emma, I do believe last night you said you were going to study while you were wide awake. What's this wanting to chat bizzo? :D Lucky for you we were all hopefully tucked into bed so you could get some serious studying done.[quote]

Hi LL (Lovely Ladies)

Sarah - The Biggest Loser and then So You Think You Can Dance distracted me so i couldnt get into studying so a gave it a miss last night.

Sharvs - Sorry to hear you are going through a rough time at the moment. I hope it is all sorted out soon but in the meantime enjoy your stay down the Gold Coast and relax as much as you can while racing around after 2 toddlers.

mytwolilprinces
05-02-2007, 12:16
Sarah - yes my DH is always reading the paper or watching telly. I've decided he is a "media addict". He supervisory skills leave a lot to be desired. He's already been responsible for Josh getting several stitches in the back of the head ( from a big fall at the park) he's jammed Blake's fingers in the door and forgotten to buckle up both kids in their carseats. Luckily I was with him and for some reason I turned to look at them and realised they both weren't strapped in :eek: Don't get me wrong, he's a great father but with him there is no guarentee that the kids (or the house) will be 100% safe if he is left in charge.

Hi Sharvs, sorry to hear things are all still up in the air for you. I really hope you can relax and enjoy yourself a bit on your holidays.

emilysmumma
05-02-2007, 13:45
Nice to see you Sharvs. Funny, I was thinking about you today and how things were going for you and your DH. Was going to put an "where is she" post out there to see if we could russle you up.
Sounds like a good time to get away and have some fun down at the goldie.

Mummaof2
05-02-2007, 13:47
sshhh be very very quiet we might wake up the Dec 05 mums.... ssssshhhhhhh

Mummaof2
05-02-2007, 13:51
That would be right just as I thought of a funny post (or not so funny) to type as it has been oh so quiet in here ppl start posting.

Oh well hopefully i will have someone to chat to now or have you all left again

emilysmumma
05-02-2007, 13:51
Hi Emma, you crazy woman. Meant in the nicest way possible 000.
The triple 0 was Emily's

.. hello and tha
t as well

emilysmumma
05-02-2007, 13:56
I only snuck in to quickly see what everyone was up to before I went out to the shops and whatnot.

But I'll think I will wait until Emily goes and has a sleep and DH can keep an eye on her. Hopefully with no stitches, fingers jammed or they don't go for a drive.
My goodness Jackie, not strapping them in. Must of been very sidetracked. Either that or an attention span of a gnat. :laughing: I say that to DH all the time.

emilysmumma
05-02-2007, 13:57
That would be right just as I thought of a funny post (or not so funny) to type as it has been oh so quiet in here ppl start posting.

Oh well hopefully i will have someone to chat to now or have you all left again

I'm here but where have you got to :detective:

Mummaof2
05-02-2007, 14:04
BOO.....Here I am

lovingmotheract
05-02-2007, 15:10
ok girls dd went to sleep all night and woke at 6am i went in and gave her a dummy and w slet till 8am

Mummaof2
05-02-2007, 15:34
That's great to hear Rach. Hopefully she sleeps through tonight too. I have my :fingerscrossed:

Mummaof2
05-02-2007, 15:43
Just wanted to come back and share my

:party: 700th post:party:

Me
05-02-2007, 19:54
Evening ladies.

I've had an exhausting day and my legs are in such bad need of a massage... shame dh won't do it:no: and I've still got the washing up to do:thumbsdown:

I have been helping dh to really give his business a push lately so today after work I went around seeing customers for him trying to drum up a bit of business, I will do the same during my lunch breaks and after work as many days as I can. I've already got some people in mind for who I can see during my lunch breaks and for different ways I can come home, catching as many customers along the way as I can. fingerscrossed it helps things along. He is already starting to get busy so I'd like to give it a push too so that things can keep moving along as well as they have been the last week or 2.

I had a phone call from my friend who's ds's b'day party we went to on Saturday and it was to tell me her son started walking on saturday night! She's convinced it was because he was watching Caydence, but I'm not so sure, he was so close on Saturday at the party, we'll just never know. I'm so excited for her!

I also found out today that one of the guys at work who has a dec 05 granddaughter is going to be a grandad again in june/july this year. I was very excited to hear that - also motivated to drag dh upstairs:laughing:

A quick catch up of the hub is in order so then i can do the washing up and drag myself off to bed:sleeping:

Mummaof2
05-02-2007, 19:55
Evening LL,

Where r u all hiding tonight

Mummaof2
05-02-2007, 20:01
Evening Jess,

What kind of business does your husband run?

emilysmumma
05-02-2007, 20:28

Nic pic Jackie. The blonde does suit you. Have you changed colour again from brown or is this an old photo?

Well just a quick Hello as I have to go and watch desperate housewives seeing I'm one myself, lol.

Jess do you ever stop?

Sorry Emma but the tv calls.

Nighty night

mytwolilprinces
05-02-2007, 20:45
ahhhhh bugger, I just wrote a long response to you all and lost it by pressing "backspace" :banghead:

Here is the short version of what I wrote:

Sarah - nope it's an old piccy. Filling in space until I get a new snap of the boys together.
Jess - you need a holiday!
Emma - I've noticed your posts wanting to chat but I keep missing you - it's been quiet in this thread latley hasn't it?

Wonder how Brooke is going with her move?

Haven't seen Elissas around here for a while - where are you Lis?

Brodie - hope you are coping with having two little ones to look after?

Sal - we miss you!

Reidy - does that light bulb of yours need changing again?

Mummaof2
05-02-2007, 20:46
IM HERE

mytwolilprinces
05-02-2007, 20:47
Yay, someone is actually here the same time as me!

Mummaof2
05-02-2007, 20:49
Yay i caught you before you left thinking there was no one here

mytwolilprinces
05-02-2007, 20:51
Nope haven't left yet. I want to have a look around the ttc threads .... oh and the pregnancy bellies photo gallery. DH doesn't understand why women want to look at other womens pregnant bellies. Men just don't get it do they?

Mummaof2
05-02-2007, 20:55
No they dont. They dont get much at all when it comes to women.

How is the diet going? I had my last big naughty binge today and tonight and am jumping back on the wagon tomorrow. I will be doing the Tony Ferguson diet again. I saw results within the first week but then fell of the wagon.

As silly as it may sound I thought it would help me along if i started back on it now The Biggest Loser is back on cause I get so much inspiration from watching it.

mytwolilprinces
05-02-2007, 21:06
Emma - I have been going so well. I am really proud of myself. I usually NEVER stick to diets but this time I'm finding it easier. Since weighing myself on Friday I have almost lost 2kg - which I don't think is really possible in 3 days so it's probably fluid or something.

I am lucky that I have a reasonably fast metabolism and I can eat pretty much whatever I want I do put on weight though if I am not careful but it takes a while for it to show up. Having said that, I am not "skinny" though and do have a couple of kilos I would like to budge. It's mostly on the tummy area which is nicely stretched and saggy thanks to Blake and Josh.

The biggest loser is great isn't it. I find it very inspiring too. I even went to the gym tonight and watched it whilst I was working out!

Mummaof2
05-02-2007, 21:12
Yes you will find in the first week if you are drinking plenty of water that it is mainly fluid that your losing.

But that is a great loss in just a few days. When i first started on the TF diet before xmas i lost 3.9kg in 1 week

Mummaof2
05-02-2007, 21:14
Well i best be off DH needs the laptop to finish off his golf newsletter.

Hopefully it wont be so quiet in here tomorrow.

Night night jackie

emilysmumma
05-02-2007, 22:10
Talking of diets, it is now day 2 of my 'eating healthier' plan and so far so good. I'm not changing anything too drastic too quickly as had a twix bar last night but have avoided chocolate all day today.

Scored very well today. Mum does volunteer work 2 days a week at a st vinnies shop. She runs it on those days and finally I got some insider information from her and went and got 3 pairs of shoes for $26. All brand new and one pair are colorado sandals worth $90.

Anyway I ended up missing the last half of desperate housewives due to miss Emily waking twice with belly pain. She keeps farting the poor little mite and it's very uncomfortable for her. So lots of belly rubs during the night I'd say.

Hopefully I will get a few moments to have a look at the hub before she wakes again.

Me
06-02-2007, 05:40
Just quickly

Sarah - I hope Emily is ok. Great bargain on the shoes!

Emma and Jackie - Great work on the diets:thumbsup:

You are all inspiring me to eat healthier too, I'm trying, but not very good at it.

Better get the lunches made before Caydence wakes up, she hates being locked out of the kitchen!

Mummaof2
06-02-2007, 08:24
Morning ladies.

Just thought i would pop in and let you know i will be absent today as I have a load of work to do today and a few clients coming. But i will check in and see what you are all up to when i get 5 mins.

Sal - How did Emily go last night with the tummy pains. Hope you weren't up all night.

Have A Fabulous Day Everyone

brodiebunch
06-02-2007, 09:36
Well ladies I know I have been a bit of a recluse the last couple of weeks but I will try to better:fingerscrossed: (LOL)I am finally back in Bega but am moving on the 14th back to sydney.I have heaps of packing to do but BH is to much of a temptation.

Got home last night and Oli was so happy to see his "daddy" when we got off the plane.I told DP I had got my wedding Dress and He got upset.He pointed out that that means we cant TTC as planned for a while so Back to the not TTC group for me.

My Neice that was in Hosp is finally out and yes she has epilepsy.The neuroligist also found what appears to be a large birth mark on her brain in the area that controls the facial muscles.That explains why her speach is deteriorating and her left eye cant follow objects.A few more scans to do on her though before they operate.She is handling it so well for a 4yr old.The only prob is that she does not want her baby sis as scince she was born this has happened,she had to have 3 teeth pulled,her dad left and Elysia has been in and out of hosp for a large birthmark and getting heaps of attention.Jaida blames Ely for it all.

I had Ely all week last week and she is full on.She is 11mths old,has been walking for 2mths,says full sentences and is extremely smart which means she needs constant stimulation.Add that to different rutines from Oli and I am exhausted.They got on well to start with then Oli got really Jealous having to share me and started head butting and slapping her.By day 3 if he looked at her she would say "go way bubba" and scream.He is also cutting 11 teeth:eek: and really grumpy.He cut his first molar on wed.Ely the super baby says,Whas matter bubba,whats your buisness,wheres tha puppy/pussy cat at,bottle for bubba,and many many more.Oli started saying goo boy,puppy doggie,no,more ood(food)this week.(told you this was a long one)

I dont know what DP has been eating while I was away as there is no food in the house.So when Oliver wakes up I will be going for a walk for lunch/dinner stuff.It would have been helpful if he had done some shopping before I got back.It also would have been helpfull if he started packing!I need to decide what I am sending to vinnes today and pack it up so its all out of the house and the removalists can caome and give us a qoute.DPs pay increases with the new job so that means I dont need to go back to work yet.I cant wait to be close to our families again and have some support.We are calling this my mental health move.Oli will also get to know his cousins.He was really good with the newest baby,Imogen 2.5wks old,he was so gentle and kept softly patting her leg,and the 9mth old Kalani and him got on like a house on fire.Well I have probably bored you all long enough with my ramblings:ecomcity: so bye for well maybe five mins(LOL)

emilysmumma
06-02-2007, 11:00
[QUOTE=Mummaof2]
Sal - How did Emily go last night with the tummy pains. Hope you weren't up all night.

That would be me :wave:
Well I was up all night with her but I don't think it was the tummy pains. She came in with us around 1am and by 4 she was screaming and crying. The only way she would stop was if she layed on my tummy, which needless to say wasn't very comfortable for me. Finally half an hour later she settled down but took another half hour of cuddles before she went back to sleep from 5 till 7.
She isn't really a cry baby usually but I think her teeth are really giving her trouble. One of the top ones is taking so long to come through and some lower ones too I think.

Nothing like poor Oliver-BB. Poor little guy. But how do you go about actually seeing in his mouth? Miss Emily refuses to open her mouth and clamps shut the moment we even think about having a look. So for all I know she could be getting as many as Oli is at the same time.

BB- i'm glad to hear you still get to be a SAHM and that you'll be close to family. It sounds like a really good turning point in your life.
And men just don't think like us. Unless you specifically tell them to do something (a number of times) they wouldn't think of it themselves. There is no food in the house because he bl00dy ate it all :laughing:
Hugs for your little niece. A very brave girl by the sounds of it, but wow your other niece is certaintly ahead of her development.

Just thought I would let everyone know that I've had a big suspicsion (sp) that I may be possibly pregnant. double:eek: Heaps of symptons etc these last few weeks but this morning I took a test and it was :bfn: . Heaps of relief as we had a talk yesterday and have decided to wait a few more years but to be honest I felt a touched sad I didn't get that 2nd line.
I really want to spend these next few years with Miss Emily just to ourselves, even though I know she would adore a little one to have around. Plus we are at a crossroads of what to do atm in regards of moving, selling, renting a miariad of options. We are fornunate that we have plenty of options as we have a few investment properties but I think what we are going to do is travel around as we are gypsys at heart, for a few more years until it's time Emily goes to school. (but homeschooling is an option I want to look at) Then we will settle in one place for school and have another little miss or mr.

mytwolilprinces
06-02-2007, 11:20
Morning Ladies,

Brodie, it's good to see you back in here! Sounds like you've been really busy - I can't believe that your neice can do all those things at only 11 months. Even Ollie is advanced (compared to Blake anyway) - Blake only says Mum, Dadda and Nan - but even with those I am not 100% sure he knows what he is saying, he certainly won't say anything when asked to :rolleyes:

He has just started pointing at things, if he loses something he screams and points at where he dropped it (usually a dummy down the side of the cot). Little bugger has been having tantrums non stop lately and changing his nappy now has to be done standing up, he WILL not lay down for me not matter what I give him to look at and he is so strong that I can't hold him down.

Sarah - you are very lucky to have so many options, we are still definatley considering a move to Qld sometime in the next year or so. DH is keen but at the same time he is hoping that we can find a way to afford a house in Sydney so he can stay where he is.

Better go girls. Josh wants to have a sleep but Blake won't leave him alone - they have been fighting all morning :eek:

Chumps
06-02-2007, 13:17
Hi there everyone

Brodie - it's good to hear from you & your getting up too's!!!! You sound as much a 'supermum' (but in your case - aunty) as our very own Jess :yes: . I also can't believe how advance your niece is.

Ryan is on par with Blake in the vocab department, with only mum, dad & nan. However we have noticed over the last few weeks that he seems to be very much aware of his surroundings and when we ask him where something is - he will reach for it or head off in the direction of what it is we are talking about. It is definately time now for me to tone down on the swearing :eek: as I think he understands, even if he can't repeat just yet!

Sarah - you are not allowed to move from Brissy :no: . I'm beginning to think it has something to do with me - if you end up moving, you will be the third of my friends with bubs to do so :rolleyes: .

Funkychicken
06-02-2007, 13:20
Phew! It has taken me over an hour to catch up in here! That will serve me right for being absent for a while. :rolleyes: It's lovely though, reading about what everyone has been up to.
I would like to humbly thank-you all for your congratulations and well-wishes regarding the awards. I was reading all your posts and felt so touched-I know they are only fun, cyber awards but for you girls to be so pleased means more than the actual awards.
I have to go to school again shortly-these half days create three school runs every day and are really exhausting but not much longer. Plus I have been lining up a few 'play-dates' for Ella in the afternoon with friends who have older siblings too, so that I can just go up at 3.15 and Ella is there to meet us.
Too many posts to mention, but welcome to lovingmotheract and welcome back to our world Sharvs. I hope things are reasonably settled for you at the moment. Welcome back too, BB.
Hopefully I can come in here to night to chat a bit more. :wave:

brodiebunch
06-02-2007, 14:05
Sarah-Oli wont open his moth much either.the only way we know is he will let us rub his gums with bongela at the moment and you can feel the teeth right there.On the rare occasion he laughs you can see them all.We are also having heaps of unsettled nights and clingyness with it all.

Yes guys my neice Ely is advanced.People are always shocked by her.The specialists she sees at westmead say she is at the stage of an average 2yr old:eek: my poor SIL is going crazy trying to keep up with her learning demands.She is even almost fully potty trained.If you listen hard enough you can almost make out everything she says.Oliver is doing well with his words and hand eye co-ordination but is slow on the walking front.He still has to pull himself up to standing as he is not quite able to do it by himself.He can take 2 steps after he has pulled up and after spending time with Ely is doing better.(she taught him to crawl and clap so why not walking to?)Just shows how different babies can be.

Chumps I understand about the swearing.I called my Bro a stupid Bum starting with A on the phone and Ely has been saying it scince.Oopps.. SIL didnt care to much as she has picked up the F word and the S word somewhere as well,so it paled in comparison.

emilysmumma
06-02-2007, 14:06
Yay, Sal has come back to us. Everytime I log on I'm always checking to see if your bright pink name is showing, but I haven't caught you yet.
I'm missing those holidays where it seemed everyone was around all the time.

We wouldn't be moving as such Tracey, just moving around,lol. We would keep this house and use it as our homebase, our office is here for one and there is really no place like home to come back to when needed.

Emily isn't doing too much talking either. I can make out what she means, mum, dad, bye, defintley understand 'no' and I think she is trying to say up, tick tock, little, again, but maybe thats my imagination.:o

lovingmotheract
06-02-2007, 14:59
thank you Funkychicken and thank you 4 there :fingerscrossed: well the same thing happened again last night with her and am at a loss i googled like any mum in this day and age and found my life saver http://www.cyh.com/HealthTopics/HealthTopicDetails.aspx?p=114&np=141&id=1678 :fingerscrossed: all that they say works.

Mummaof2
06-02-2007, 15:58
Hi Sarah,

Sorry for the mix up I had Sal on my mind at the time of posting this morning as I was wondering where she has been the past few days. I guess she was still hung over from the big awards after party the other.

Glad to see you back Sal and you too BB.

Rach - Hope your little one gets better soon and gives you some well needed sleep.

I will be back on later chat to you all then I hope :fingerscrossed:

brodiebunch
06-02-2007, 16:44
I forgot to tell you a gross baby story that happened to me.When I was baby sisting my neice this unfolded....

Ely is almost potty trained at 11mths but if she goes to sleep you have to put undies over her nappy,SIL forgot to tell me this.I had managed to finally get both bubbas to sleep at the same time when ely woke screaming.I thought I would leave her for a minute and see if she was just stirring.She didnt stop so I went in to discover that she had taken her nappy off when she woke,squated to do a wee and a poo.Then she had thrown the poo out of the portacot and pushed it through the mesh:barf: it was all over her and her bottle which she had tried to then drink and got it in her mouth.Thankfully my sis(another aunt)arrived and we ran a bath for her.in the bath she tried to stand up but slipped on the poo on her feet and put her tooth through her lip.Blood was everywhere:eek: so we ran her a laundry sink bath.3 washes later and she still stank.She even had it in her ears.I spent the next hour cleaning my sisters carpet and scrubbing the porta cot.Just as I finished cleaning SIL turned up and couldnt stop laughing.

Mummaof2
06-02-2007, 19:51
Oh that is terrible BB but i have to admit i couldn't help but have a little giggle. I don't know how i would have handled it. DS pooey nappies sometimes make me dry reach so having to clean up all that mess i think i would have been :barf:

brodiebunch
06-02-2007, 19:58
I had to laugh when it happened.It was that or cry.I nearly threw up a few times,I am the type of person who dry reaches if I go near a change room nappy bin.It is true that you can always handle your own kids poo but not someone elses:laughing:Goodnight all.

mytwolilprinces
06-02-2007, 20:00
Oh Brodie, you poor thing having to deal with the sh*t (literally :laughing: ) I would have freaked out.

I just went for a walk - it was nice to actually walk in the fresh air (and not in the stinky gym) I am so proud that I haven't broken my diet. I even took the boys to McDonalds today for a treat and I didn't eat ANY of it, not even 1 chip :smiliedance: now that took willpower!

If I can just last for another week and a half I will be happy.

lovingmotheract
06-02-2007, 20:06
that must of been hell for you and :laughing: :laughing: .
well all is well with bub :fingerscrossed: and she went to sleep fine as i had a read of what i had found from googleing it helped i put her to bed at 8.30pm not 7.30pm and she fell asleep.

Mummaof2
06-02-2007, 20:12
Thats great Rach hopefully the information you found will help you out long term.

Hi Jackie - I too stcuk to my diet today. AS well as going back on the Tony Ferguson diet I have also joined CalorieKing.com.au. You put in your age, weight and height and it tells you how many a calories a day you should have. And i have found this really helpful.

mytwolilprinces
06-02-2007, 20:52
Emma - I just checked out that site and it says that I should be eating 1990 cals per day, which is basically what I ate before going on this diet. On this diet I am eating about 1200 per day ( 18 points on weight watchers ). According to weight watchers - 3000 cals is equal to around 1kg of body mass. So that would explain why I have already lost a bit of weight - faster than I thought. Seeming as I have been eating around 800 cals per day less than I need - today is the fourth day, so according to those stats I should have lost just over 1kg - and it's right :thumbsup:

Ok enough of that boring rubbish - I'm sounding like a weight obsessed weirdo (which I'm not) but I love "stats" and working stuff out, it makes me feel like I might still have a brain in there somewhere :D

Rach - glad to hear things are going better now. I've visited that site before and it's really helpful.

Mummaof2
06-02-2007, 21:35
Jackie - Thats good to know I should be eating 1750cals a day and was way under today so i think i will be losing the weight in no time:fingerscrossed:

brodiebunch
07-02-2007, 07:28
hi la

emilysmumma
07-02-2007, 07:31
Morning All

Isn't it about time Brooke has everything sorted and is back on line? I can't remember but it seems ages since she has been around. We miss you Brooke!
I hope the move went easy for all of you.

BB- I've checked out calorie king. It looks really good and really easy in totalling up the amounts of food.
As I want to lose a heap of weight I'm on 1400 cals a day. :fingerscrossed: girls. (really should be posting the dribble in the weightloss section)

A good night in terms of sleep last night. I purchased a bedrail so miss Emily doesn't fall out of our bed during the night and it means I don't have to hold her all night and I can have a deeper sleep. So when she came into our bed around 1am, I didn't hear from her till 3.30 and then 5. So to me that's some good sleep, lol.

Everyone have a good day. Tommorrow I think we will be catching up with Tracey and Ryan. I'm really looking forward to it as it's been since the 'birthday bash' we saw each other last.

brodiebunch
07-02-2007, 07:36
sorry oli was helping:D I was trying to say hi ladies.I have never been good at counting calories.I am starting csiro diet as soon as we move.Just a heads up on the tony ferguson diet.When we were in emergency with jaida the dr were telling SIL who does it that heaps of women following the diet have gone in with chest pains and heart probs when there is no previous history.Be careful on it.

I forgot to tell you that Oliver does say a sentence.He first said it looking at a budgie....Das is it,and points.It is what is it,I say it to him all the time.It is so cute he leans up to your ear and whispers it clear as a bell

lovingmotheract
07-02-2007, 09:09
:wave: hello all i have my dear child in bed and she was asleep all night so new bed time for her NOW is 8.30pm and as everyone is taking about diets i did work at jenny craig 4b bub was born it was the best job.

Mummaof2
07-02-2007, 09:59
Just a heads up on the tony ferguson diet.When we were in emergency with jaida the dr were telling SIL who does it that heaps of women following the diet have gone in with chest pains and heart probs when there is no previous history.Be careful on it.

Thanks for that BB - last time i was on it I was having chest pains and my heart would race so fast that i felt like i was going to pass out so I rang the hotline and they told me if was normal. I was actually thinking last night that i might just stick with the calorie king cause yesterday i found it so easy to eat healthy and stay under the calories i should be eating a day that I honestly think that if i stick to this and start actually exercising (i live on 2.5 acres so i am sure there is some exercise i can do) that i will lose the weight. It may be gradual but i dont want to lose it too fast and then have all saggy bits.

Laughing at your poo story yesterday BB came back to bite me. I was changing DS nappy this morning and he grabbed his nappy and through it in the cot and it went everywhere...wasn't happy jan but i had to :laughing: . Karma is such a wonderful thing

Of what i can remember im sure Brooke said that she would be back online on Thursday (tomorrow). I wonder how she is coping without the net or foxtel for so long.

brodiebunch
07-02-2007, 10:20
Poo stories are just the funniest things:laughing: :laughing: ;)

My favourite saying is "procrastination is the theif of time" I think I will change it to "BH is the theif of time"OMG it is past 11 and I have not done a thing.

emilysmumma
07-02-2007, 11:36
You haven't done a thing, I haven't done a thing!
I should of showered and gone to the shops by now.

Chumps
07-02-2007, 11:44
was just about to send out an 'im desparate' post for someone to chat too :D . Looks like I've just missed you Sarah!

Chumps
07-02-2007, 11:55
Still no lights on in here :crying: :crying: I feel light a desparate housewife - I'm sitting here at the laptop waiting for the lube mobile (mobile mechanic - not a cheesy porn movie :p ) to come around to fix something on my car! Not a very good name for a business really is it?

Reidymac
07-02-2007, 12:09
:laughing: Chumps you crack me up:laughing: I almost wet myself when I read that. Thats some serious kind of lubricartion issue if you have to call in a whole mobile lube service.

Are you trapped and home and going stir crazy?

Chumps
07-02-2007, 12:14
:laughing: :laughing: Ryan is asleep in my arms atm & yes I am house bound for a bit! So was hoping to catch someone on here!

Could you imagine the mechanic van arriving with the big pump device hanging off the roof? Mmmmmmm, I must be a bit bored - I've never really thought of 'lube mobile' as anything other than a mobile mechanic, & now it will be one of those things where I see the van EVERYWHERE & I will look like an idiot because I won't be able to stop laughing :D

Reidymac
07-02-2007, 12:21
oh God! now I've got their cheesy jinglgle in my head dubbed with a bad 80's synthisizer porn movie sound track.

"they fixed the car..........and that other little problem" ;)

Chumps!!! what have you done to my head? :laughing:

Chumps
07-02-2007, 12:26
We are sad, sad people. I'm sorry for subjecting you to my boredom.

We've never actually used the lube mobile before, but then again, we've never had anything wrong with the car either! It's nothing major, but we called nissan & they quoted us $50 extra for the same thing as 'lube mobile'. AND, we don't need to fuss around trying to get it to nissan & me trying to entertain Ryan at a shopping centre for hours on end while they tinker with the car. I believe I don't need to elaborate on how much fun that (isn't) for us at the moment!

Reidymac
07-02-2007, 12:34
They sound like a great solution! and yes I do recall you saying how hard shopping can be now that the little chumps is keen to run and hide.

I wish i had some interesting news to entertain but alas..........nothing.

I just put the short people to bed while we have been chatting .... i'm pretty excited by that!

I am meant to be doing some serious computer work now , but I don't wanna! Whats a little more procrastination to add to the fun? At this point my anxiety level is so high I think I could power the whole house and get rid of that pesky electricity grid we were using. :rolleyes:

Chumps
07-02-2007, 12:39
Procrastination rocks :thumbsup: It's been my best friend too since uni days. Unfortunately now though, I have little use for it - such a shame though, I really like the word :rolleyes: . Pretty sad that my life really doesn't have any room for procrastinating! It's such a great excuse for stuff! Does that mean I don't really have any 'stuff' going on in my life? I guess I shouldn't complain about that!

Reidymac
07-02-2007, 12:49
it just means that now you have room in your life for other cool words. Like......luxuriate. now thats a cool word. I like the way it rolls off you toung and sounds a little like your trailing of to lala land. Luxuriate...LUX uooooo riate.

There you go. Please use that word in at least 15 sentences before the day is over. And I'm keeping Procrastinating. literally

Chumps
07-02-2007, 12:56
15 sentences hey?

The lube man is going to think I'm crazy :laughing: :laughing: , either that or it will be Ryan's fourth word! Since I wont be seeing DH until later tonight & I will prolly be wooshing off to bed when he comes in!!!!

Reidymac
07-02-2007, 13:07
The Lube man's going to think your hitting on him, LOL.;)

Ryan will be celebrated far and wide for his impressive lexicon :yes: (hehehe, had to slip in that cool word)

And as for whooshing into bed....inevitable with all that lube work your having done today.:D

Will I be looking for interesting and bizarre posts from Chumps across the deep dark depths of the hub discussing you new found love of luxuriating?

Well dear friend.. I must go. Faze 2 of my evil plan to procrastinate is about to be set into motion. Visitors are coming and I need to go an hide all of the mess in the cupboard.

Best of luck with the lube man and getting that jingle or that word out of your head.:D

Chumps
07-02-2007, 13:08
You are a funny lady Carolyn :laughing: :wave:

Mummaof2
07-02-2007, 14:06
Hi Chumps & Reidy - Well weren't you 2 having a good old chat. I had to laugh at your converstaion with all the LUBE mobile and procrastination going on

brodiebunch
07-02-2007, 14:09
Thanks for the entertainment guys,I cant stop:laughing:.I am procrastinating again:o my excuse is that I cant pack if I dont have boxes:fingerscrossed: DP forgets to get them again tonight and I can do nothing again tommorrow.

Luxuriate is a very descriptive word.I am laughing because I am sitting here running through sentences to use it in.Might go cruise BH for a while,see you

Chumps
07-02-2007, 14:09
Hi there Emma - and would you believe I'm still waiting for the lube mobile - ha he'd better be worth it :rolleyes:

Mummaof2
07-02-2007, 14:12
Yes he better be. He should know not to keep a lady waiting when she is expecting the Lube

Chumps
07-02-2007, 14:17
Well he's arrived :thumbsdown: certainly won't need to be spying on him from my window :laughing: . What's a bored housewife to do????

brodiebunch
07-02-2007, 14:27
Call a pool cleaner!

Mummaof2
07-02-2007, 14:28
Well he's arrived :thumbsdown: certainly won't need to be spying on him from my window :laughing: . What's a bored housewife to do????

Typical.....mechanics seem to be unattractive these days.

Hopefully he gets the car fixed in a hurry though.

Mummaof2
07-02-2007, 14:30
Call a pool cleaner!

Or a gardener. We have a cute one here at work. But shhhhh don't tell my DH

Chumps
07-02-2007, 14:30
Call a pool cleaner!

He he he - then I'd be out of a job :laughing: and DH would know there was something more to it! At least I can't fake a broken belt in the car motor!!!!!

brodiebunch
07-02-2007, 14:55
Oh well I guess you will just have to resign yourself to chatting to us and a huge bar of Chocolate,maybe some ice cream and popcorn to.On that note I might make some popcorn:chef:

brodiebunch
07-02-2007, 15:02
damn it out of kernels.Had to cook puppadoms instead.

emilysmumma
07-02-2007, 19:40
:laughing: Oh Tracey and Carolyn, I'm still wiping the tears from my eyes. :laughing: Some time on your hands there obviously.

Mummaof2
07-02-2007, 19:44
Evening Sarah

Chumps
07-02-2007, 20:01
Hiya Sarah - wanted to confirm our date tomorrow :D Say about 1pm at the boat area? You bring the carrots & I'll bring the celery :rolleyes: . Bring our own beverages!

emilysmumma
07-02-2007, 20:06
Evening Emma.

I'm on the net under the disguise of paying some overdue bills. Very, very sneaky sir.

Otherwise DH wants me to make him pikelets with jam and cream. Ooops, wasn't I suspose to be eating better.:banghead:

emilysmumma
07-02-2007, 20:08
Hiya Sarah - wanted to confirm our date tomorrow :D Say about 1pm at the boat area? You bring the carrots & I'll bring the celery :rolleyes: . Bring our own beverages!

I just sent you an email, :banghead:

Shall see you there with my array of colourful vegetables and even a few fruit for good measure.

Chumps
07-02-2007, 20:15
Ok, have read your email! I have also replied for you! I'll be bringing the carton of spring water also :rolleyes: .

mytwolilprinces
07-02-2007, 20:25
evening ladies, just got back from Fernwood and am feeling very sweaty and smelly :laughing: It's been raining here and as it hasn't rained for ages the whole place smells damp (a bit like a wet dog or something) I keep on looking around to find the source of the smell - so maybe it's me? It seems to follow me everywhere :eek:

Blake has been a bit of a nightmare today - he has cried constantly - apparently he screamed the entire time I was at the gym. I got a frantic phonecall from DH demanding I come home after I'd been gone for an hour - he just couldn't cope anymore. I have given place some panadol and put him to bed. He did feel a bit hot but not sure if it's a fever or just from screaming for a few hours?

Hopefully tomorrow is a better day.

Well, I'm off to "luxuriate" in a long hot shower :D

emilysmumma
07-02-2007, 20:25
I can't keep this facade up anymore.
We will be luxuriating in mud cake, brownies and coffee/coke galore tomorrow.

Nighty night all

had to edit my post to use that word, hehe!

mytwolilprinces
07-02-2007, 20:27
SARAH! Please do not mention such delicious treats again - not until I'm off my diet anyway :D You just gave me hunger pains!

mytwolilprinces
07-02-2007, 20:30
that would be right, you all log off just as soon as I log on - geez I really must smell :eek: Better make my way to that shower I was supposed to be having.

Me
07-02-2007, 20:39
Jackie - a diet worthy treat to check out is the boost ice-creams - very yummy and low fat:thumbsup:

Well, I don't come on for 2 days and all the chatter happens!!!

Caydence started her new daycare centre today and she is such a different girl tonight. She's so much happier:smiliedance: She had a sleep today and ate all their yummy foods(she got nachos for lunch - she eats better than i do!!!)

Jackie - I hope Blake is better in the morning, I bet the rest will do him a world of good.

BB - I can't believe how advanced your niece is! That's amazing. I'm glad you are feeling better about the move, I was a bit worried that you weren't looking forward to it.

Tracey and Sarah - I hope you lovely ladies have a ball at your "meet" tomorrow.

Reidy - :laughing: "the short people" that just cracks me up!!!

Everyone is eating so well and being so healthy! It really is inspiring. We're eating healthier too, but mostly because I'm so busy I just can't afford to not be super organised atm.

So much to comment on and I can't remember the rest so on that note I'd better head off to bed, now that Dh and i are both less stressed about daycare hopefully we can both get some much needed rest tonight.

lovingmotheract
07-02-2007, 20:52
hey girls just came in to say hello and goodnight

Funkychicken
07-02-2007, 22:11
Although I am almost falling asleep at the keyboard, I am also in fits of laughter at you girls. Reidy and Tracey, that was such a great read-and I bet it was one of those conversations that was totally unplanned but just came out all funny! And still giggling about your wait on the Lube Man, only to be disappointed in the lack of eye-candy (see, I do know a hip, modern term! :D )
We had a Mobile mechanic out last year and he was far from pleasing to the eye. No luxuriating around watching him- :p . Bum hanging out of his stinky pants etc...

Sarah, I have a rail on my side of the bed. I never had one for either of our big two, but someone gave me one that they didn't want/need and it has been a permanent fixture on my side ever since. I even go around it when I'm staying in another bed! We were at my parents on the weekend and I got up in the night and went around the imaginery rail. :o
Hamish loves to stand up on our bed, holding it and looking over the edge. Scary to watch.

He has a new word that is soooo cute. He has obviously been listening to me closely as one of my most used words is OUT. I use it when I'm feeding Hamish at bedtime when two big ones come in and out of the room. I use it on the dog and the cat (loudly) and I use it to tell the children to go outside and play. Anyway, Hamish now looks at his sister and brother and furrows his brow and says, "OUT." :laughing: He is rather pleased with himself.

OK, I'm off to bed. Have a lovely time tomorrow at your meet. I wish I was coming. )-:

Mummaof2
07-02-2007, 22:52
Well it looks like im the late night lurker tonight. I just finished my 2nd assignment for the day. One more to go for this module. Wooohoooo. I am so proud of myself for getting off my butt finally and getting stuck into it.

I fell off the wagon today naughty me. Must be the AF cravings. I always start a diet the week i'm due for AF and then get the chocolate cravings....silly me and stupid bloody AF. I will jump straight back on tomorrow and try to stick to it and fight the cravings. I got 2L of water in today so i feel pretty good about that. BUt cant get through the day without my caffeine hit from a can of coke.

Brooke is going to have so much reading to catch up on when her net is all set up at the new house. I wonder if the move went well and if they are settling in well.

I could chat away all night and leave a nice extremely long post for you all to read tomorrow BUT i best be off and getting some sleep as I have to be back up in 6hrs.

Night Night ladies

mytwolilprinces
08-02-2007, 06:30
Morning Ladies,

Well I have popped in for my usual early morning post!

Hi Sal :wave: great to see you in here! That's a crack up that Hamish is copying you... it doesn't take them long. Blake doesn't say anything really as yet but Josh is a mini me. Everything that comes out of his mouth is basically something that I would say - I have to be careful these days as he has VERY good hearing and picks up on everything.

Emma - that's great you got your assignment done. Don't worry about the chocholate - a had a tiny bit yesterday and it was so yummy. I did well to resist any more after that though!

Jess - awesome to hear that Caydence had a great day at the new centre - that's really good news.

Sarah & Tracey - have a lovely day meeting up today - have some of that mud cake for me please.

Better go, I'm also going out for a little meet up today so have to get organised.

Mummaof2
08-02-2007, 06:51
Emma - that's great you got your assignment done. Don't worry about the chocholate - a had a tiny bit yesterday and it was so yummy. I did well to resist any more after that though!

Thanks Jackie. But you shouldn't have said that about the chocolate cause everytime i get a craving now it will be like "well Jackie said it was ok to have a little".....:laughing: Have fun at your meet up.

Tracey & Sarah have fun luxuriating in all your srumptious foods and beverages today.

Morning everyone else hope you all have a lovely day.

brodiebunch
08-02-2007, 07:50
Morning all!DP didnt get any boxes again so I can use that as an excuse to do nothing.I forget who said something about me being happy about the move.Yeah I am BUT I am still kinda sad.I am so unorganised.I spent most of the last 2 days making sure that I have a hold of my mind as I had some panic attacks on the weekend.I am determined that that is the last of them concerning this move:yes:

I had to get off the computer yesterday as we got some great storms.Oliver always sleeps really well on stormy afternoons so that was great:yelclap: We are off to the chemist this morn to get a few things.That is about all for today.Oli has a new saying this morning.He woke us up saying it and we could hear him across the hall through 2 closed doors."d poop" and yes he sure had done a poo.

Chumps
08-02-2007, 08:38
We had a Mobile mechanic out last year and he was far from pleasing to the eye. No luxuriating around watching him- :p . Bum hanging out of his stinky pants etc...

We must have had the same mechanic :o . He was definately a far cry from the landscaper we had a few years ago working around our pool :p .

lovingmotheract
08-02-2007, 08:45
Good Morning to you all and hope you had a good night.

mytwolilprinces hope your little man slept well last night and there were no bad dreams.

and Hannah loves dora and her new word is back pack from dora she is blowing kissers now and she likes been a mummy to her baby she got 4 xmas. hope you all have the best day and hope to chat some time to day.

brodiebunch
08-02-2007, 08:47
The best looking handyman to visit our house was a council worker.We had 2 huge privet trees in our yard that the landlords would not remove so we got the council to.I answered the door in my towel and my tounge fell out of my mouth.I kept finding excuses to go outside;) Unfortunatley I was not very subtle and he told DP that I was having a perv when he got back to work:o DP just laughed.He is pretty easy going thank god.

Chumps
08-02-2007, 11:08
I answered the door in my towel and my tounge fell out of my mouth.I kept finding excuses to go outside;)

He he he :laughing: Sometimes we just have to do these things to make our lives interesting :)

We just got back from our swim lesson. We had fun again, except this week there were 10 mums & bubs in the small pool. A bit too cosy for my liking. Last week I thought we had picked a great lesson time as only 6 were in the class, now they give some blurb how the demand for baby classes was so high this term....... sounds to me like it's all about the $$$$. Just sh*ts me because now that there is so many in the class, Ryan is soooooo distracted I cant even get his attention and he's only 2 cm from my face :( . Ok vent over....... at least the swimming worked to wear him out - we need all our energy for our afternoon coffee & cake outing with Sarah & Emily!

emilysmumma
08-02-2007, 11:15
Sarah & Tracey - have a lovely day meeting up today - have some of that mud cake for me please.

Ok, if I have to. Just as long as it's only me that gets to have your share and not Tracey as well. :p

Jess, I have noticed you have been slightly absent these last few days. That is great news about starting the new day care for Caydence. That should make you feel more comfortable knowing she is happier.

Well I have no hunky tradie stories to tell but I do have it from a tradies prespective. As DH is a ceramic tiler by trade, many years ago I started to go with him for the want of something better to do. 3 years later I was still going and could tile nearly as good as he could. But going into people's houses is an eyeopener. We had many people answer the door in a towel BB, also people who sleep naked in bed and get up 'knowing' your there working in their ensuite bathroom. Lots of breasty women bending down to look at what your doing, Dh loved that one as guess what was at eye level for him as he was on his knees tiling a floor.
Now that we run our own business and have technicians doing work for us we get some great stories. Sunbaking topless, 2 girls living together iykwim offered a 3some. Public housing where there is no furniture whatsoever, including a front door as it has all been used as firewood. The list goes on and on. Thankfully I don't have to deal with the public anymore.

I just get my DH to put his old work clothes on an boots if I ever want my own personal 'tradesman' :D

Chumps
08-02-2007, 11:37
Sarah - they are some crazy stories! Do people really do that 'offering a 3some' thing? I thought that only ever happened in the movies :cool: . Some of those scenarios are so far from my personality, that I can't imagine how or why people act like that!!!! Anyway different strokes for different folks I guess. You will be pleased to know Ryan is sleeping it up still - we just had a little wake, but I got him back to sleep with the old 'kookaburra sits in the old gum tree' - works a treat everytime :D (almost). Means we should have a pleasant afternoon admidst the goodies! I was going to bring one of those apple / custard twisty bun things. Don't know if you remember I took one to Reidy's (I know her cake took all the focus, so I understand if you have no idea what I'm talking about) :laughing: . Is that ok with you? Though the kiddies could have some of that too.

brodiebunch
08-02-2007, 11:43
Sarah you made me laugh.I will say in my defense that I was not expecting the council bloke.He showed up out of the blue.I also got dressed pretty quickly.Being offered 3somes is pretty full on!Thank god my DP is a much hated Health inspector:thumbsup: So far all he has had is a bunch of roses from a granny he helped sort out her septic prbs.He then tried to pass them off as a pressie to me:rolleyes: I knew better:laughing:

emilysmumma
08-02-2007, 11:47
Sounds yummy. Yes the cake did overshadow and so it should of.

Better go and get the little miss some lunch before we see you.

Oh yes, the 3some offer is for real. They were walking around in the little nighties as well.

mytwolilprinces
08-02-2007, 14:27
Wow, you girls can chat can't you!

I had to go out and buy Blake some shoes - when we were out at the park this morning I looked down at his feet and his toes were hanging over the edge of his sandles.

Just wondering, why size shoe are all the bubs wearing. Is it just Blake or do other bubs have enormous feet. He is now in a size 5 - which is a hassle because all the shoes in that size are made for more "advanced" walkers. Anyway, he is happily stomping around in his new size 5 sandles, he is enjoying the hard soles and the noise they make on the tiles.

Better go as there is a pooey smell coming from Blake - just what I need another pooey nappy battle :eek:

brodiebunch
08-02-2007, 14:41
We have pooey nappy battles to.Oli just did "d poop"but would not let me change it without a massive tanty.He is now happily sleeping again.

Oli has tiny little feet.They are size 3.I love kissing his tiny toes:kiss: But he has enourmous big toes.As he doesnt walk properly yet most of the time he goes barefoot,if we go out he has pre walkers.

lovingmotheract
08-02-2007, 14:55
bub has size 4 shoes but she is tall for her age as well so thats ok.

Mummaof2
08-02-2007, 15:39
Cooper is in a size 4 in sandals but a size 5 in enclosed shoes cause he has broad feet.

I have some great news to share with all you ladies. No its not a :bfp: .

I lodged my first 2 assignments yesterday for my second last module and got my results today.

Drum roll please.........................

I got 98% and 86% :yelclap: :smiliedance:

I am so proud of myself and had to share the goods news with you ladies. I havn't told DH yet cause i havnt been able to get in contact with him but at least he will come home to a very happy wife he may even get lucky tonight:laughing:

Funkychicken
08-02-2007, 18:16
I see you girls have all been busy posting again. I hope you had a lovely meet today.
Emma, thanks great news about your marks. Well done:yelclap: . You could even celebrate with 'a little bit of chocolate'. It's OK, really, Jackie said so. :p
I am off to a girlfriends for a movie night tonight and I a planning to buy something scrumptious on the way. I feel like I deserve it and you can't possibly have a movie night without popcorn and lollies. ;)
Shoes. I am yet to try Hamish in any. He isn't walking so I haven't bothered. No doubt it will be just like hats though. Outright refuses to wear them.

Sarah, both of my brother's are tilers too. They are both very good and basically don't travel any further than their own area which happens to be Portsea. They live in Sorrento, next town down. I don't know what the equivilant would be up your way, but Portsea is known as the 'playground for the rich and famous' so most of their work is in holiday mansions, so they get to check out all sorts of interesting lifestyles. My older brother (the talented one) takes his DW into a number of them just to check them out.
Tracey, I hope your apple/custard twisty thingy was yummy!

Jackie, along with dadda and bye, Out is about the only other word that Hamish has. He certainly doesn't take after his big brother who was having proper conversations with me by 14 months. When Ella was born, my mum brought 2 year old tristan in to visit us and I could hear him coming down the hall calling out, "Where is my sister? I want to see my sister Ella." He always spoke so properly and clearly. And he still hasn't stopped talking! :ecomcity:

Ok, off to change into my trackies and t-shirt for movie night. Have a great night ladies.
Hope to see your green light soon, Brooke. And Reidy I am sure we will 'light up' at the same time one day! we always seem to miss each other in here.

brodiebunch
08-02-2007, 19:52
just indulged in a sinful choc heaven ice cream:D I actually came on to tell some good news.I am finally back into my size 12 pants:smiliedance: :smiliedance: To celebrate I went and got a new pair of jeans.
Congrats on the great marks.I think you deffinatley deserve some chocolate.

mytwolilprinces
08-02-2007, 19:56
Evening ladies, just got back from the gym I really didn't feel like going but wanted a break from the kids so I went for a quick workout. The best thing about the gym is I get to watch tv without anyone nagging me (apart from the treadmill which makes me have to walk!)

BROOKE - come back we miss you!!!!

Emma - a big congrats on your results - well done :yelclap:

Umm, not much else to report. Blakey is still up so better go and put him to bed.

Have a great night :wave:

mytwolilprinces
08-02-2007, 19:58
Oh, just saw your post Brodie, congrats on the size 12 (and the new jeans!)

Me
08-02-2007, 20:03
Well done Emma! They are fantastic results. :yelclap:

Sarah and Tracey - hope you 2 had fun today.

Shoes, well Caydence is still in a size 2. DH prefers a size 3 enclosed shoe 'cause it's easier to put on, but also that's the smallest size "proper shoe" that I could find, and even then it was passed on down from my cousins 7 week premmie!

Sal - hope you have a ball at the movie night. How lovely to be able to just chill out for a while.

Reidy, ooh ooh ooh, I saw your DH today!!! I passed him as he was leaving my work. He'd just dropped something off while I was at lunch so I didn't get to say hi. We've been a customer of his since about mid 05, so yet another connection to you - guess we were just destined to be friends!

I made Caydence a huge batch of tuna mornay tonight and it's all measured out and in the freezer. We are making a lot of progress in this "home cooked dinners" department. Where Caydence used to battle to eat home cooked, now she battles to eat tinned:thumbsup:

might catch myself an early night.... after i check out a bit more of the hub:o

Mummaof2
08-02-2007, 20:08

Thanks for the congrats. Hade a terrible experience this afternoon. I almost lost Steph.:thumbsdown:

See my thread in General Chat titled I Almost Lost My Daughter.

Well im off to complete my last assignment for this module :fingerscrossed: i get good marks again.

I will pop back every now and then to see if anyone wants a chat

Me
08-02-2007, 20:17
Good luck with the assignment.

I just read your thread. How scary! let me know how you go with your letter.

Chumps
08-02-2007, 20:56
Emma - oh my god, that sounds like a close call. Lucky she wasn't a few steps further on. Congratulations on your results, it must be a nice feeling for you. Definately after the day you've had, I'm thinking chocolate should definately get a look in.

Jackie - is it just me, or am I sensing a bit of a gym junkie :D . You do realise the more you go, means increased access to chocolate items. At least that's how I use to interpret it :o .

Sal - hope your movie night is a good escape from reality! Sit back & put those feet up & enjoy!

Well, Sarah & Emily, myself & Ryan had a lovely afternoon. Ryan and Emily make a lovely couple Valentine . Sarah - hope you read this tonight (or whenever), but Ryan has only just dropped. Yep, I'm really in tune with my childs behavioural signs! I bathed him when we got home & expected him to drop for a quick powernap. Instead, it was as though he was fully charged! Must have been that cookie he got from the lady at the bakery......don't think I will accept donations from her again!!!! Thanks for today mate, it was so nice to get out & about (literally) I'm flogged tonight. Had to have myself a few small glasses of red (or course)......:p

mytwolilprinces
08-02-2007, 21:04
Tracey - me a gym junkie :laughing: I have to force myself to go - and then when I get there I am constantly watching the clock to see how soon I can leave. DH tells me off if I don't "get my monies worth" so I have to make it appear like I am giving it a good go. Sometimes I leave after only 20 mins on the treadmill and stop in at the supermarket - but don't tell DH my little secret!

Might head off to bed now ladies :sleeping:

Mummaof2
08-02-2007, 21:10
Jess - I will let you know how i go with the letter.

I'm just indulging in a banana split with ice-cream (of course) chocolate sauce, crushed nuts (unsalted) and a few glaced cherries. I deserve it - its a celebratory indulgence:yes:

Chumps
08-02-2007, 21:18
Sometimes I leave after only 20 mins on the treadmill and stop in at the supermarket - but don't tell DH my little secret!

:laughing: :laughing: I like your style!

emilysmumma
08-02-2007, 21:25
Well I'm buggered. I really should be in bed but managed a 2nd wind (or more like a 3rd or 4th wind), just so I could check on the happenings.

Tracey- Emily has been asleep since 6.45. If she misses out on one of her 2 day sleeps she is knackered. Especially with all those kisses she received from Ryan. :kiss: They are soooo cute together. Same to you Tracey, it was great to catch up. We really shouldn't leave it so long in between meets considering we only live like less than 10 minutes away from each other. :o

Congrats BB on your new size and on the test results Emma. Just shows you that your bh time hasn't been a hinderance at all. Will go and read about Stephanie. It doesn't sound good.

A girls night Sal. You lucky gal. That would be my idea of a girls night. Comfy pants, comfort food and some good dvds that DH didn't choose. And watching them without him sighing all the way through and announcing 'chickflick' every time it gets D&M.

Jess- Emily only really likes home cooked food. She loves vegies so just recently made up a batch of brocolli, zuchinni, califlower, squash, frozen spinach with a can of unsalted baked beans. Man she devours it and it makes for some really interesting nappies. This girl loves her food and starts hyperventaling nearly everytime she sees one of us eating without her.

Well that should just about do me for tonight. I promised only half an hour on the puter so :wave:

Oh and Jackie, gym work = more chocolate. So keep up the good work :rolleyes:

mytwolilprinces
08-02-2007, 21:35
Hey Girls, I'm still here :rolleyes: just can't get away ....

I'm so hungry, I am trying to distract myself! All this talk of chocolate - it's doing my head in!

Luckily there is not one single ounce of it in the house, otherwise I would demolish it right now.

Ok, this time I'm really going - time for my Cranberry Juice ( BLAH ) and then some hopefully undisturbed sleep.

Mummaof2
08-02-2007, 21:52
Jackie what is with the constant Avatar changes??

Are you trying to get a nomination for the 2007 Bub Hub Awards for Most Avatar Changes

Funkychicken
08-02-2007, 22:34
Keeping in line with our current conversation, and not to be outdone by a pair of M & M's :rolleyes: , I have added my fav chocolate of choice to my avatar. :p

(I like green best.) :D

Mummaof2
08-02-2007, 22:40
Hi FC

How are you

Reidymac
08-02-2007, 23:03
HEY!!!

Can you lot keep down all that racket about Chocolate!!!

Some of us are trying to study over here and all I can hear is Chocolate this :ecomcity: and Chocolate that:ecomcity: . I wasn't even on the internet and I could still hear you. Sheesh!:rolleyes:

wheres a friggen chocolate bar when you need one!

Reidymac
09-02-2007, 05:19
WooHoo!! I finished, I finished, I finally got it finished!!:smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:

I procrastinated for as long as humanly possible and then crammed for two days and ended up pulling an all nighter. Easily making the 9am deadline by a whopping 4 hours. Your right Chumps! this is just like uni days. Only during the uni days I would have been drunk by now and I wouldn't be worrying about the pitter patter of tiny feet starting up in the next hour or two.

Why is the sky that weird blue colour?

Whats that weird cheeping noise?

What the hell do you people do up at this obscene hour of the night?

maybe if I wait around for another half hour or so I'll run into freakishly early posting Jackie and Jess. You guys can tell me exactly how many calories were contained in the 14ltrs of Coke I have consumed today. :rolleyes:

P.S. sorry if I wasn't responsive the last few days I will reply to PM's and conversations at some point today. honest !

Mummaof2
09-02-2007, 05:26
Morning Reidy,

I was up till midnight completing my 3rd assignment and am back awake already to finish it.

I can tell you how many calories were in those 14L of coke you drank.......are you ready for it

Well I better get stuck into before the kids arise. Havea great sleepy day. I will be buying 2 boxes of Beroccoa on my to work so I can make it through the day.

Reidymac
09-02-2007, 05:36
Ooo ya poor bugger. :hugs: Congratulations on your great marks. Hope your day goes well! What are you studying by the way?

:laughing: sleepy day! try telling that to the little people. It's 2 against one I'm afraid. they have the capacity to tag team sleep so that I will never get the chance to sit down let alone rest.

Hmmmmmm. How many calories in a vat of berocca?:detective:

Me
09-02-2007, 05:39
All these people with the drive and energy to "pull an all nighter" is inspiration! Last night I could barely stay awake until 9! Keep up the good work ladies.

Sarah and Tracey I hope you are getting lots of pics of the 2 lovebirds for their 21st's. So cute!

Reidy - I am assuming you guys didn't get the black out that we got last night? I was awoken(who knows what time it was - the clock was flashing!!!) by the tv turning itself back on:confused: weird!

got to go, probably already running late for work!

Reidymac
09-02-2007, 05:48
Reidy - I am assuming you guys didn't get the black out that we got last night? I was awoken(who knows what time it was - the clock was flashing!!!) by the tv turning itself back on weird!

got to go, probably already running late for work!

:eek: No thank god. You would have heard the swearing all the way to Funkys house if it had.

:detective: or then again maybe it did. I told you my anxiety level was so high I could power the whole house and get rid of the electricity grid for the whole neighbourhood.

Going now. :wave: Have a nice day girlies:D

mytwolilprinces
09-02-2007, 05:51
Morning ladies,

Emma - the avatar changes were due to my boredom - going thru all the different ones I have until I found the one I wanted - THE M&M's.

Sal - I love clinkers too - oh no, it's only 6:47am and I'm already thinking about chocolate :eek:

Reidy - My God, how are you going to cope today having had no sleep? I can only suggest to have as many "V" energy drinks as you can handle - I love those. Just keep drinking them until you get heart palpatations (that's probably a good time to stop :D ) - I'm not a coffee drinker so I have to resort to other ways of sourcing caffeine - I've found they are pretty potent!

Jess - can't remember what I was going to say to you but :wave: - have a great day at work.

Mummaof2
09-02-2007, 05:52
Thanks Reidy. I am studying Certificate II in Accounting Procedures at the moment I have one module and a final exam to go once I have lodged this current assignment.

Mummaof2
09-02-2007, 06:35
Just sharing my

:party: 800th post:party:

Havn't I been a busy little Bub Hub poster this week. 100 post since Monday. I think i am officially addicted again

brodiebunch
09-02-2007, 07:50
:party: Happy 800th post:party:

Reidy thanks for a great start to the day.I am still laughing.Honestly I could no longer pull an all nighter if I wanted to.I like my:sleeping: to much.

I really want to see pics of the two baby love birds.Although I am a little jealous,Oliver just slaps girls(to many girl cousins)

Anyway time to start my day!

Chumps
09-02-2007, 08:49
WooHoo!!
What the hell do you people do up at this obscene hour of the night?

WELL, Reidy, do I have a story for you :yes: . I can really only give a brief overview as it's not something I like to think about.

In the early breast feeding days, when I was up for hours on end with little Chumps, I did a lot of pacing in our loungeroom during the wee hours of the night. We have rather big windows on the side of our house which look directly into our neighbours downstairs back door. Needless to say, I observed something I wish I hadn't of :eek: . Lets just say it involved the elderly man, about 3 packs of cigarettes, a large pile of magazines (and I doubt they were Better Homes & Garden mags), and it was 4am, then, I was up at 6am with Ryan again, only to witness the whole incident again. And do you think I can even look at our neighbour again? I think not :D Now, every time I see the downstairs light on 'after hous', that is all I can think about!!!

brooke
09-02-2007, 09:49
hello ladies!

Im finally back on board! our phone company stuffed up so no internet for over a week! i was going insane! :eek:

so did you ladies miss me??? i havent got time to read thru all the posts but did anything interesting happen??

we love our new home! its so beautiful and pp loves playing out side! I even lost her in it the other day! she has taken to closing doors!

Mummaof2
09-02-2007, 10:01
:party: Welcome Back Brooke:party:

Yes we did all miss you.

Now all we need is for Dannii to come back. Where is that girl hiding

Chumps
09-02-2007, 10:05
Welcome back Brooke :wave: . Sounds like your new place is just lovely! Hope you are all very happy there.

brodiebunch
09-02-2007, 12:18
Great to hear from you Brooke.Glad the move has gone well:yelclap:

Have any of you put your bubs in a toddler bed yet?If yes how has it gone?We are considering converting the cot when we move.Not to a full toddler bed but the 3sided chair option and the saftey rail.It is just that oli is starting to go into his room at sleepy time and we think he would be able to put himself to bed.We can also put him in his safe-t-sleep at night so he cant get out of bed.What are your thoughts.Is it to soon?Need some help here:confused:

brooke
09-02-2007, 12:34
bb- i rekon if you think oli is ready all you can do is try. That is great he is taking him self to his room when he is tired!

Paige seems so grown up over the past week. she has been so good its almost unbelievable! she seems heaps happier too since we have moved and she is no longer going to childcare! now i feel better that we have made the right move!

Funkychicken
09-02-2007, 12:55
:smiliedance: Brooke is all moved and back online! I'm glad you are happy with your new place.

Tracey, I am now going Ewwww at your story of your neighbour.

Happy 800 Emma. You've definately been working hard at it. :yes:

I saw a numberplate today with FUNKY.F on it and then later a car with a sticker that said TUFF FC. Maybe these people are friends of Reidys cycling fans!

Dannii, I was in the newsagent yesterday and saw a magazine called crapbooking :eek: -then I realised the price sticker was over the S. Anyway, I laughed out loud and thought of you and your crapbooking adventure. :D

Reidy, I hope your wee ones slept today and allowed you time to rest too. An all nighter-reminiscent of my college days, actually reminiscent of early baby days too!

brodiebunch
09-02-2007, 13:38
Brooke,Oliver has grown up so much in the last week to.I look at him and see a little boy that is starting to become independent and very strong willed.He certainly isnt my baby anymore.Glad PP has settled into her new home and doing well out of daycare.

Funky chicken used to be my favourite way to say yes to people.And thanks to you Funky I have been saying it all the time again lateley.People think I am weird.Dont tell them but its true:p

mytwolilprinces
09-02-2007, 14:00
:smiliedance: :yelclap: BROOKE'S BACK!!

Sorry got a bit excited there for a second. Welcome back Brooke, glad to hear the move went well and that you're loving the new place.

Reidymac
09-02-2007, 14:04
WELL, Reidy, do I have a story for you. I can really only give a brief overview as it's not something I like to think about.

................windows on the side of our house which look directly into our neighbours downstairs back door. Needless to say, I observed something I wish I hadn't of. Lets just say it involved the elderly man, about 3 packs of cigarettes, a large pile of magazines (and I doubt they were Better Homes & Garden mags), and it was 4am, then, I was up at 6am with Ryan again, only to witness the whole incident again. And do you think I can even look at our neighbour again?

:eek: OMG chumps, What where your neighbours doing with that poor little old man????

:eek: How did the 3 packs of cigarettes come into it??? Please tell me it wasn't some kind of low budget "Monica Lewinsky meets the Clinton's' type deal?? Please tell me they were smoking them, please???????

Doh!! now the lube mobile jingle has started up again :banghead:

Welcome back Brooke!! Not sure what all you missed but just a word of advice. Look away!! don't read any of chump's's posts!!! :no: she's freaking me out with all these torred stories! Desperate houswife indeed.

mytwolilprinces
09-02-2007, 14:20
Chumps - I'm sorry you had to witness that! yucky, yucky :barf:

Reidy - you're still up? You crazy lady - I'm still waiting for a reply to my PM :laughing: nevermind though as there have been further developments with regards to that - but you may have seen that for yourself, I was cruising BH and had to laugh when I saw the latest thread :rolleyes:

Emma - congrats on the 800th post, I never remember to look at how many I've done, I'll be checking after this post now :D

Chumps
09-02-2007, 14:23
:laughing: :laughing: Now Reidy, I must say that I no longer look at any old man & think 'that poor little old man'!!!!! And no, it wasn't like you ask! It was a one man show :barf: . I should add, it was quite a distance away & he was wearing a dressing gown, so I didn't see anything as such........but being the detective I am, I knew what he would have been doing. Besides, him flicking frantically through countless magazines and turning them in order to see what I can only assume was the centrefold..........gave it away!

I tell you, that was only one incident I witnessed in those days. Although it was definately the worst! When I think back to those early days with bubs, I spent more time out of bed, walking around the house, than I did in bed. Just trying to settle him. That alone is enough for me to be happy about the temporary postponing of ttc :D .

mytwolilprinces
09-02-2007, 14:24
oh 877, well after this it will be 878! You've got a bit of catching up to do Emma!

Mummaof2
09-02-2007, 14:42
Well lets see if i can get in front of you....he he he. If i keep doing these late night study jams I could just be in front of you by the end of the weekend. :devil6:

I am so so tired right now. It would be so nice if i could go home now and have a sleep before going out for dinner with my mum, sister and aunty. No doubt mixing a few glasses of wine and the tiredness is going to make me quiet silly tonight but hopefully that also means I will be ready for bed when i get home and wont feel like studying.

Cooper has turned into a real monkey. He now climbs on everything, the coffee table, kitchen table, our bed and DD bed. The other day he had stood up on his bike, climbed onto the lounge, then on to the back of the lounge and was trying to push the fly screen out of the window and kept saying "out" and pointing outside. The windows stay shut now. I have told Steph not to put his side rail down on his cot anymore when she goes in to read him a story of a morning cause im frightened he is going to try and climb out. The MIL warned me that he will be just like his dad and will get up to all mishcief and will try anything to get out of the house.

When my DH was younger he pulled the rubber bit out of the screen door that held the fly screen in (one of those old screen doors before the security ones come out) and climbed through the door with the cat so he could go outside.:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

brooke
09-02-2007, 15:37
emma sounds like you have your hands full there.
I think it sounds like you deserve a few drinks

I was ment to be going out tonight with my work friends for some drinks but dont really feel up to it.

Jackie- I missed you too! :laughing:

chumps..... hmmm what an interesting picture you painted. dont think i could look at my neighbour ever again!

emilysmumma
09-02-2007, 20:10
Yay! Brooke is back :smiliedance: Glad to hear the house is all good and especially that PP is loving it too.

Chumps- Ewwww, ewwww and more ewwwww. :barf: That is wrong in so many different ways.

Well I'm sad to say that the 3 pics I took of the little smoochers yesterday will not be seen. I loaded them up this morning, went to rename them and hit a key accidently and they dissapeared. Where to, I don't think we'll ever know. Also it wiped them from the camera too so no luck there. :banghead:
Just shows you how tech savvy I'm not.

Well today I think I have managed to stay away from BH for nearly 24hours. Not that I wanted too, but work beckoned and then so did Emily. I couldn't even go to the toilet without her today. She's a 'stage 5 clinger' as DH likes to say when she goes into warp drive of holding on to me for dear life....continually.

Time to see what I've missed today on the hub.

Now, if only I could fit all my fave chocolates into one teeny weeny avatar.

Me
09-02-2007, 20:13
:smiliedance: Brooke is back - YAY!!! I'm so glad that PP likes your new home. Can't think of too much you've missed. Caydence started at her new daycare centre this week and so far so good. That's about all the news from me.

BB, we've got Caydence in her cot, but with one side taken off and the safety rail in it's place. She's coped really well with it and has only attempted to climb out once(where she proceeded to fall out:eek: but she was fine). She's pretty good in knowing when it's bed time and when she's tired. If I tell her it's bedtime and she's tired, she'll just walk off and we have to call her back so DH can give her a hug goodnight, talk about wanting to be independant! Good luck with Oli, I'm sure he'll be fine, but if you get into any drama's it's quite easy to put the side back on.

Now I am going to sound like I really have no life, but I'm quite happy, my housework is done:smiliedance: Just a bit of laudering left to do and that's it! Hopefully I'll get some relaxing done this weekend.

right-o, off to explore the hub!

mytwolilprinces
09-02-2007, 20:13
Evening ladies.... it's quiet in here tonight isn't it?

Well, I've officially had the worst afternoon ever! I would go as far as saying that I actually started reconsidering my ttc decision - that is how bad the day was :eek:

I do realise though that tomorrow might be better and I will have forgotten about not wanting to ttc :D

Brooke - has PP settled into the new house ok? She is probably really excited and busy exploring I reckon!

Sal - how was your girls movie night? I hope you have a great time.

Better go and have a look at what's been going on in here today ..... I've tried to read a few threads but bub hub keeps going down all the time :thumbsdown:

Funkychicken
09-02-2007, 20:21
Quick post before DH growls at me for being here-again!
Jackie, Those worst days ever are the worst days ever, aren't they! I recall many like that when I had very small children but yes, you are right, tomorrow is another day and it does get so much easier as they grow up. They just do your head in instead of your body! :p

The movie night was fun although my friend didn't start the movie until 9.30pm so I was nearly falling asleep by 10pm! We watched one with Jack Black (title had something to do with Nachos) which was quite funny. Nothing too exciting but an enjoyable, easy movie to watch.

Oh, and Hamish went to bed at 7.30pm last night, woke just after I got home at 11.30 for a quick feed and then slept until 6am!! :smiliedance:
I think we may be finally making progress on night times. :fingerscrossed:

emilysmumma
09-02-2007, 20:27
That's good news on the sleep front FC. (just don't put a K in front of that :p )We also seemed to have gotten better slowly for the night sleeps. I'll keep my :fingerscrossed: for the both of us that it keeps up.

Good for you Jess. Now you will have the whole weekend housekeeping free.

BH went kaput on me too. So have not had a chance to go cruising yet.

mytwolilprinces
09-02-2007, 20:29
Sal - Yay for Hamish having a good sleep. It's so good when they sleep well isn't it? Last night BOTH boys slept in their own beds all night - I was so happy this morning - seems they had to make amends for their good behaviour and be little monsters all day.

Blake has taken to copying everything Josh does. Josh is convinced he is "Buzz Lightyear" at the moment and everything is "to infinity and beyond" whilst jumping off furniture - talking to an imaginary wrist watch and pointing his arms at things announcing he is going to "kill you" :rolleyes: charming little boy isn't he?

Anyway, naturally Blake also tries to jump off thing and point his imaginary laser beam at me and come up and hit me - then if I manage to fend him off he starts up on Josh and it turns into a real wrestling match where one or both usually end up in tears. I just get so worn out tearing them off each other all day and trying to convince Josh to share and "bubby" to stop snatching from Josh! So needless to say I am so exhausted - DH is still out at a work function - Josh is still up watching bl**dy Toy Story for the 100th time today :mad: I just can't be bothered going thru the bed time battle just yet.

Oh great, he's just announced "I'm going to kill you mummy" and is pointing his imaginary laser at me whilst I type - gotta go and send him off to his room for some "quiet time" .... I'll be back (hopefully)

emilysmumma
09-02-2007, 20:34
Don't let him laser you with his radar gun, we love you to much for that to happen

Me
09-02-2007, 20:41
:hugs: Jackie. If I were you I'd be ringing up my DH and DEMANDING he come home right this minute to give me a hug. DH wouldn't do it, but at least I would have tried.

Sal and Sarah that is fantastic news about the night sleeping:smiliedance: You'll both get there soon.

Reidy - your PM box is full! I was going to call, but it was 8:34 and my cut-off time is 8:30:o Plus you've had a long tiring 2 days and need an early night if possible!