Wondermum
31-01-2007, 11:47
Here you go ladies.... fill it up :ecomcity:

I'll BBL to read all about your afternoon :D

SammyD
31-01-2007, 12:07
Ok i'll start then shall I? :)

It's reeeeaally smoky here this afternoon. There's a massive bushfire in the national park near harrington, about 20km away.

M&O
31-01-2007, 12:16
hi mummies :wave:

sammy - hope the bushfire gets under control...we live at the foot of the adelaide hills, and quite often get the smoke from their bushfires...not pleasant.

Not the best night with Marie...up to her several times and then eventually having her in bed with me for a few hours, and then up again at 5...bless DH though he got up and fed her, as I haven't been feeling well.

Anyways, lots of housework I need to do...bbl.

misskittyfantastico
31-01-2007, 15:39
Sorry bout that ladies!

Chat away:D

*Kimmy*
31-01-2007, 15:56
Phew close call there as we were almost cut off from each other!!! :laughing:

Sorry to the mummy's who had bad nights last night. :hugs:

Alex's temp has gone down after a shocking morning where he had a high temp and didn't want 2 leave my side. He's pretty mich slept on me all day which is so unlike him. I'm being graced with lotsa smiles still though the little :angel:!!! My pain seems to have been kept at bay though for the time being. Will know more after tomorrow's ultrasound.

BabyClancy
31-01-2007, 16:24
howdy ladies

we've been out all day. took harry to the local parent and baby unit to get some advice on settling and sleeping routines. can you believe he was only awake for 1/2 for a feed between 9.30am and 3.30 pm:eek: so :fingerscrossed: we'll have a happier baby now.

anna - hope jett is feeling better

kim - hope you feel better too

sorry to hear that some had bad nights :hugs: . our night was good, harry even went back to sleep with just the dummy at 4.30am but was woken up at 5am by the neighbours turning all their lights on:mad:

MrsTwith3
31-01-2007, 16:31
Afternoon ladies,
Yay a new thread:smiliedance:

Thats great shan. Hope thats the start of a very contented bub for you.

Ive been doing a whole lot of nothing today. My bestie came over for a coffee and a chat. I feel really sad for her at the moment. Her and her Dh have been TTC for 13months now and they so far havent had any luck. We were hoping to have our bubs at the same time like we did with her DD2 and my DS1.

I have to pull my finger out and finish pricing and sorting all the stuff for the garage sale on saturday but I just couldnt be bothered. Im spending tomorrow chained to the kitchen making Jess's birthday cake and making choc caramel slice to take to the bubhub meet on friday.

I hope you have all had a great day today.

BBL

AnnaT
31-01-2007, 16:33
Hi ladies.
Jetts fine. His usual whingy self today and the leggies dont look to bad.

My friend had an u/s to see what her EDD was (her son is a Sept baby too - the 20th) and guess what? Its due on the 20th Sept :laughing: She is soooo not happy about any of it, she didnt want another one so soon as she had an emerg caesar after 16hrs of not getting past 6cm and she really wanted a vaginal birth. Her partner wants like 6 kids and reckons she can have that many caesars. I told her to nip that in the butt, no way would I have 6 caesars. I feel so bad for her she only stayed off bc because she wanted to make him happy with another one :(

What is it with men thinking they can make decisions about having babies whenever they want us too???

*Kimmy*
31-01-2007, 16:39
Mel your day of baking tomorrow sounds like fun! I LOVE spending entire days baking - I'd do it every day if I could! Hope the cake turns out good!

Anna I'm glad Jett's himself again! :wizard:

nats
31-01-2007, 16:53
Hi folks

Jess Fingerscrossed Rylan stays good now! Guess what!... Mels baking you a cake.

Sammy Stick some trout on the washing line :yes: Make use of the fire. I hope it's not doing property damage.

Shan What was the advice from the sleeping help people then???

Mel Lucky Riki's not here to get wind of that your makin a cake or that'd be another thread filled up :yes: with food talk :D

Anna LOL on your friend. Everything should work out well ?!? Anyway, she could always go a vaginal birth after caesarean :thumbsup: Or indeed she could have 6 c/s It's been done.

Kimmy Not another bl00dy foody *eek*

Question Does FAREX help them sleep through? AND will it replace a feed? If I return to work it might save me buying formula if I can't express much..

Zada
31-01-2007, 17:01
nats, farex makes some bubs full but mostly satisfys them a bit longer not actually replacng a feed:thumbsup: It didnt help any of my kids sleep thru lol....

Question - who has turned their car seat around? I cant get the straps done up in rearward facing:laughing:

*Kimmy*
31-01-2007, 17:30
Question - who has turned their car seat around? I cant get the straps done up in rearward facing:laughing:

Danielle my car seat goes up to 9 kgs and Alex is only 7.2, also the straps still have plenty of room so Alex'll be in there a bit longer yet.

Zada
31-01-2007, 17:32
i think mines up to 8kg, damien is over 7..the straps are too tight and if i put the loops in the next one they dont go tight enuff

BabyClancy
31-01-2007, 19:39
nats - advice we were given:
1 - look for signs of tiredness including clenched fists, jerky arm and leg movements, screwing up the face and frowns, and grizzles
2 - put them to bed at the first sign of any of those things
3 - wrap them up really reall tight. best way, with a single bed sheet with a fold at the top to slip bubs arms under.
4 - put to bed without aany dummy and say goodnight
5 - let them scream for 5min
6 - go re-position (ie move slightly)
7 - let scream for 5 min more, then put dummy in
8 - repeat steps 6 & 7 until they go to sleep
steps 4-8 all need to be done with no eye contact, no talking, no stimulation etc.
and don't be afraid to let them cry, scream etc because it won't hurt them.

we weren't doing too many things wrong, we were on the right track but considering he has slept so well today with this routine, i think this works. apparently at 4 months they need about 15hrs of sleep and any time they wake up after a nap of under 2hrs, you start at step 5.

hope this might help someone. i had no idea about some of those signs of tiredness or this way of wrapping him. they really need to be teaching this stuff in antenatal classes i think:yes:

Kangaskippy
31-01-2007, 19:56
Hi there all...

Question: Anyone have a "Magic Bullet"??? and are they any good???

KS :wave:

Wondermum
31-01-2007, 19:59
Evening people!

Oh... what happened today with the thread - did they put a padlock on the wrong one???.... LOL

How was everyone's day? I went to my sis's this arvo for coffee and arvo tea (early b'day catch up). We took the kids to the park and went for a drive around the beach.

Mel :yelclap: your such a luffly person cooking me a birthday cake!!! *drool*

Cass don't fret I'm sure Mel and I can manage to :ecomcity: this thread full of food talk in Rik's absence she will be *drooling* all over her computer screen when she comes back online to catch up :p

Kim hope you and bubs are feeling better soon.

Danielle I haven't changed Rylan's seat yet and he's over 8kg now. I guess I should do it soon hey?

Shan hope Harry sleeps better for you now. Thank goodness you're moving away from those neighbors who turn their lights on and wake your sleeping baby!

Nats Farex seems to help fill Rylan's tummy for a little longer. I usually give it too him after a b/f so he doesn't refuse the b/f over Farex. Usually I give it too him around our dinner time then he will have a few b/f before he goes down for the night - around 8pm.

Jess Fingers crossed Rylan stays good now! Guess what!... Mels baking you a cake.

LOL your a nutter natter :p

I take the good with the bad with my bub - he's not a perfect sleeper but he's pretty good, I've never had to re-settle him after a nightly feed and he always sleeps in so he's alright.

Kangaskippy
31-01-2007, 20:27
My little man goes to sleep easily, but seems to wake up after 1hr starving still, so more B/F required...

i have been feeding him farex after first evening feed, then he gets topped off with a B/F before bed...and I have found that the farex has made him sleep better at night, now that he gets really hungry in the evenings...

Wondermum ~ Jess, I would love to make it on Friday, but won't be able to...sooo sorry, however,wishing you only the best for tomorrow happybirthday and hope you all have a super time on friday's meet...

Teto
31-01-2007, 20:52
Just a random comment...you ladies are all so NICE haha! Okay off to bed now that is out of the way lol.

MrsTwith3
01-02-2007, 06:19
Morning ladies:wave:

HAPPY BIRTHDAY JESShappybirthday

Yay to Noah :smiliedance: he slept through again after quite a few nights of getting me up a couple of times and I got 7hours sleep in one hit.

Mia that was very sweet of you to say that.

KS Thats a shame you wont be able to make it tomorrow. Dont forget there is one on the 17/2 at Tuggerah if you feel up to it. Nat and Jess will be at that one too. We would love to meet you.

Nat Im sure Rik will come back soon and spend ages just reading over all the food bits and drooling all over her keyboard...lol. How is your :bfp: going?

Lee Where are you hun? we havent seen you in here for a bit. Hope all is ok with your 2 munchkins.

A big hello to Sammy, Danielle, LL, Cassie, Kim, Gail, Liz, Eliza, BFK, Kristy, Anna, Shan, BJ. Please forgive me if I havent mentioned you as Im having a mental block this morning....sorry.

Zada
01-02-2007, 06:52
aww bubby is crying at my rice bubbles hes reaching out for them lol...

we had a bit better nite still 2 feeds but no unsettled tho. happy birthday jess:party:

hi everyone :wave:

SammyD
01-02-2007, 07:37
happybirthday Jess! Hope you have a lovely day!

Sammy Stick some trout on the washing line Make use of the fire. I hope it's not doing property damage...

Nats you truly are a looney girl! Fire isn't doing any property damage, and not likely to. It's just cooking lots of little native critters. :(

Question Does FAREX help them sleep through? AND will it replace a feed? If I return to work it might save me buying formula if I can't express much..

Some people will tell you that farex helped their little ones sleep through. Others will tell you it made no difference. I'm not sure personally, Abbie was already sleeping through when I started her on some rice cereal. I think though that it would be useful to 'top up' your EBM, so to speak, if you aren't able to express much. (I don't mean putting it in the bottle - just helping to satisy the little one if he's still a bit hungry after his EBM). Personally when they're this age I'd rather try that than use formula to top up. But that's just me! :o

I always BF first, then offer Abbie some rice cereal, usually mixed with fruit, about 30mins or so later, after she's had a bit of a play on the floor, etc.

Mel fantastic that Noah slept so well for you last night! You must feel great today, particularly if it's also a bit cooler down your way. It's overcast and coolish here.

This morning Abbie woke up crying at about 6.15, unusual for her as she usually wakes up around 6.30 and plays in her cot and talks to herself for a few minutes until DH gets her and brings her to me for a feed. Anyhoo, I went in to get her, and she was on her tummy, sideways across the cot, with both her legs out through the slats! Poor little thing!

I got my car back! :smiliedance: So I'm so going shopping this morning...Abbie is down for her early morning sleep and I've got the car packed up ready to go...I'm outta here!

nats
01-02-2007, 07:56
Thanks everyone for the farex info :thumbsup:

Zada We'lll pontpone facing the seat forwrd for as long as posssible. Rearward is safest but I do have trouble putting the little piggy in to the seat. There should be an adjustment on your seat though. Have a look under the seat, There's an adjustment?!?
Or move the belt to the next holes?

Thanks Shan I think maybe he's just hungry but sometimes he'll take a dummy (that'll only delay the feed an hour or so :banghead: )

KS DH got the magic bullet and he's been looking for a new job ever since LOL

Mia I'm not sure what you mean by nice ? I hope your not confusing us with pleasant :D

Mel YAY for Naoh!!! Hopefully James will follow suit *fingerscrossed* I think I'm ready to sleep through now!!! James is good. People keep asking "how come your toddler isn't walking yet"
LMAO

Sammy Abbies so mobile now! Thanks for the tips. I don't want to give him fromula either. Enjoy shopping. Have a cappocino for me. I got an old trout for your washing line BTW ----*turns to DH " Ring your Mum were sending here on a holiday to "...??? Where do you live Sammy hehehe

HAPPY BIRTHDAY JESS Hope you get your birthday wish whateva it is :wave:

Well first mothers group today YAY...Then find out if I got this job Ggrrr! *banghead* Why can't DH find a job

Kangaskippy
01-02-2007, 08:28
Morning all, I was also woken up 2 times last night for feeds, and one of them Jack was on his tummy when I went to get him...hahahaha, first time he has rolled in bed!!! oh no!!!

Happy Birthday Jess!!! Hope you have a very special day today and a good B/H meet tomorrow, I will aim for the Tuggerah one!!! thanks Mel...:yelclap:

AnnaT
01-02-2007, 08:48
I remember reading somewhere that you should keep kids rear facing until they are closer to 3. Its extremely dangerous for them to be facing forward even if they have strong neck muscles as in the event of an accident, if theyre head gets shook around theyre necks snap. Theyre trying to make it a illegal to have them forward facing before 3 or out of a 5pnt harness seat before 10. I posted a video link last week about keeping kids up to age 10 in 5 point harnesses too. I will not be taking any chances with Jett, I will follow these rules to the letter, too many stupid bad drivers around now days.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY JESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MrsTwith3
01-02-2007, 08:49
Hi Cass,
Your so tired this time round cause you not that long ago had a baby....lol
To answer your question on why to give rice cereal as opposed to formula.....I havent given Noah any solids yet but it will be rice cereal. I wouldnt give him formula as when b/f it can actually minimise your milk supply by replacing it with formula. B/F works on a supply and demand thing. If you dont offer then your body wont supply IYKWIM?
I hope that made sense to you as it was a bit muddled but I knew what I was thinking....lol

ZarasMummy
01-02-2007, 09:07
Morning ladies, hope you all had good nights. We had a great one here, Zara went down at 8pm, into our bed at 5am and both of us up at 8am. If only I could settle her in her cot when she wakes early in the morning....I think I'm just too tired though.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY JESS! happybirthday
I hope you have a super special day!

Mel you must feel so much better having a great sleep, it really makes a difference doesn't it? How's the baking going? Thanks to your talk of baking yesterday I woke up in the night craving a big fat piece of chocolate cake...thanks a lot. :laughing:

Cass how is your Mum? I agree with you about the car seat thing, as soon as Zara is heavy enough we'll be turning ours around. She's only 5.84kgs but her feet are almost against the back of the actual car back seat, I think she's going to be tall!

Okay, hi to everyone else, I am going to give my monkey a bath and make the beds. BBL!

Zada
01-02-2007, 09:50
yep looked for adjustments everywhere, theres 2 sets of loops for the belts one for rearward facing which are too small, one for forward facing which dont go tight enuff

SammyD
01-02-2007, 10:26
Can I ask why some of you would rather cereal than formula? At least formula has everything in it they need in a diet, cereal is only partly that

My reason is that I'm a committed breastfeeding mum and don't want formula to pass my little girls lips!! :D

BabyClancy
01-02-2007, 10:43
morning ladies

happybirthday JESS!

went and got harry's 4mth check with CHN this morning. he's now 6.55kg and 68cm long at 16wks. he's doing a lot of growing length ways!

the new settling routine is going great! so far this morning harry has had 2 x 1hr naps and has just gone for #3 and it has only taken 5min each time for him to go to sleep:smiliedance:

Teto
01-02-2007, 13:05
My reason is that I'm a committed breastfeeding mum and don't want formula to pass my little girls lips!! :DMe too! I'm confused about when it is time to phase out bf though, do I substitute in some formula feeds or do I just try to move him on to other foods and drinks?

Anyways, we had another **** night! That's 3 nights out of the last 4 he has refused to settle after a middle of the night feed? Today we were awake from 1am-3am :(

I met another mummy for a mum and bubs movie this morning, Dreamgirls (HATED it). It was nice there though, the arms of the seats lifted up and they had tea, coffee and biscuits on a table, and there was an attendant on hand.

AnnaT
01-02-2007, 13:07
I have a ton of packing to do before leaving tomorrow and I need to find his pack and play and hose it down so he can sleep in it. Do you think I have anything done? NOPE. Plus Dh was having a tanty this morning and now my lounge room has **** all over the floor. Jett is super grumpy and wont go to sleep so Ive left him to grizzle on his playmat, I just cant spend ten hours rocking him til he finally drops off and I feel guilty about it.

Ohhhhhh I dont hear anything...................

Ive been thinking about my labour and delivery lately (maybe its all those shows on Foxtel Ive been watching). Everytime I think about it I just get so happy and excited that it was better than I ever dreamed it would be and I got the one I wanted. I could almost cry Im such a looney. I definately want to do it again though, heck I would do tomorrow if I could.

Please tell me SOMEONE here feels the same way?

AnnaT
01-02-2007, 13:29
Oh I totally agree with that Cass, I only stayed til Day 3 because they made me, I could have gone home a few hours afterward lol

DellaWellaWoman
01-02-2007, 13:39
My reason is that I'm a committed breastfeeding mum and don't want formula to pass my little girls lips!! :D

I'm exclusively breastfeeding until 6 months then gradually introducing solids (baby led weaning) so Brylee will continue to get most of her nutrition from breastmilk until she's 1.

Id rather not give her any formula, but after you've started solids I guess it's just another " food" . I may end up using a little bit with cereal, etc as I can't express very well.

Teto
01-02-2007, 13:55
Id rather not give her any formula, but after you've started solids I guess it's just another "food" . I may end up using a little bit with cereal, etc as I can't express very well.That's what I figure too. I don't know if I'll breastfeed for a whole year, but we'll see how we go. I'm also not very productive at expressing.

I feel pretty joyful and wonderful about my birthing experience too, I think it is partly hard earned/good preparation and partly good fortune. I was very happy to stay in hospital for 5 days though, it's the only time you get to be relatively pampered, with nursing professionals on hand 24/7, five meals a day, all the laundry done, etc. I had a pretty good (private) hospital though. Why waste it?

nats
01-02-2007, 13:55
I'm with you Debbie, Mel, Mia and Sammy. :thumbsup:
Anyone taking the World Health Organisation challenge? BF your baby till 2y.o :eek: James is getting weened as soon as his gut is mature enough for cow's milk other than mine :p . Why postpone the heartbreak I always say...
Speaking of heartbreak I DIDN'T GET THE JOB!!! :smiliedance: DH says I can have the job of missus and mother (wish he said that sooner and avoided me all the anxiety about BFing. My freezer is FULL of milk)

Debbie I made a thread about expressing. I'lll dig it up.

Well mothers group was alright. DH came along but was the only father there so he probably felt a bit left out. Anyones DH go to mothers group???

Teto
01-02-2007, 14:04
Cow's milk is 12 months, is that right?

PS congrats on not getting the job lol, stay with us mummies plz

MrsTwith3
01-02-2007, 14:05
Yep.....it has proteins and other stuff in it that arent easily digestable by there little tummies.

nats
01-02-2007, 14:05
I have fond memories of my labour with James. Even the c-section procedure. I mean - that was my birth experience with James what's not to like!
The only thing I don't like is next time I'll have to fight tooth and nail to have a vaginal birth next time and I don't like that kind of limitation ie; where to birth, what gap between babies, how many I can have ect... and the recovery was sh!te.
Plus at Westmead Public Hospital you needed a bl00dy epidural just to lay in those stinking cr@ppy beds I reckon. I would've gone home earlier if I wasn't p!$$ing through a tube after.
DH doesn't know yet--- next time I'm staying home to give birth :D
Mia Rip is being a :devil6: I think. Just a norty boy not a BFing problem :yes:

nats
01-02-2007, 14:18
Here's the thread about expressing ASSISTING A LET-DOWN (http://bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=65588)

nats
01-02-2007, 15:50
Hhhhmmm ....must be a bit smelly amI :detective: BBL :D

Teto
01-02-2007, 15:59
I have posted in it!

BabyClancy
01-02-2007, 16:20
i took harry for his needles today and he was such a brave little boy:kiss: he was soo interested in watching the nurse get the needles ready, it was gorgeous. then he wasn't worried by the first, or second and by the third he dropped the bottom lip and gave a whinge for 2 seconds until he caught sight of bright red ear muffs used for hearing tests! what an :angel: ! my boy is soo adorable sometimes.

he has slept soo much today again, i'm amazed. i'm actually missing him, he's sleeping that much.

nats - DP is considering joining a parents group when we move to orange as he'll be a SAHD.

sammy - you been out shopping all day since you got the car back?

MrsTwith3
01-02-2007, 16:24
Shan thats so great that Harry went so well getting his needles. He is such a brve little man.

Nats Awwww how sad you didnt get the job (NOT!) Now you get to keep doing what you have been doing best....looking after and feeding that cute boy of yours.

Ive had such a boring day apart from all my baking.
Ive got spinach and garlic tuna pasta bake in the oven. Better go and dish it up for the kidlets.

BBL

Wondermum
01-02-2007, 16:55
Just jumping in for a quickie to say a BIG THANK YOU for all your birthday greetings :hugs: you are such a lovely bunch! So glad I have had the opportunity to chat with you all through pregnancy and post birth......... now I will say my goodbyes :wave:

I'll be back :D

MrsTwith3
01-02-2007, 19:12
You just scared to poo out of me then till I scrolled down...thats very naughty...now go sit on the naughty chair...that behaviour is un-u-ceptable:shame: .
I hope you enjoyed your birthday Jess.:hugs:

nats
01-02-2007, 19:22
You just scared to poo out of me then till I scrolled down...thats very naughty...now go sit on the naughty chair...that behaviour is un-u-ceptable:shame: .
I hope you enjoyed your birthday Jess.

:yes: Now we see where Rylan gets it from :p

Mel The baking sounded nice untill you got to garlic :barf: OMG I think I'm still pg sometimes till I see James and go Oh yeah, i've had him ?!?

Shan What a cutie!!!

Thanks Mia

Well I had beans warmed in the microwave and oven heated up frozen pies for tea...... Um, It's just not the same with out Riki is it Mel....

AnnaT
01-02-2007, 19:28
Off to Syd til Sunday. Have a good weekend!

Wondermum
01-02-2007, 20:36
I'm back.... told ya I'd be back!

I had a lovely lunch out today with the family. Had a nice juicy steak and salad and a large slice of rich mud cake! Spent most of the arvo on the phone to the relo's :ecomcity: birthday drivel!!!

Mel I hope you cleaned yourself up hun :p sorry to give you a scare!

Nats my baby is lovely ..... it's the other one. I never get my birthday wish just have to settle for *day dreams* I wish it were me that won the 7mil at market town shopping centre Newy!!!! Oh and congrats on the SAHM/ domestic goddess posi - you better work hard lovie!

Anna enjoy your time in Sydney.

Needles - some states haven't combined certain vax's so they still have 3 needles instead of our lucky bubs who get just the two.

Shan great to hear Harry was such a champ getting his needles today! Sounds like the sleep routine is going well for you.

Mia Rip is looking like he's filling out a bit in his face in your avatar.... cute! Sorry to hear about your %#*! nights lately.

Sam glad to hear you have your car back finally! How was your day out today?

Linley good to hear you had a good night last night.

I also want to give a big :yelclap: esp to all the FIRST time b/f mums who are still b/f - I know when I b/f Hayden (first bub) it was extremely hard for me as I had very little support whilst I was b/f him. He was gradually weaned onto formula by 5mths. So I am happy that I am still b/f Rylan successfully now BUT it is an extremely hard emotional time when you do give up feeding your baby so my thoughts go to those who haven't had the success with b/f that some of us have :hugs:

ZarasMummy
01-02-2007, 20:49
Evening all, we have had a busy night here, did some grocery shopping cause the cupboards had nothing exciting left in them. I hate taking Zara out so late but she was such a good girl, I think it may have tired her out so she should sleep well tonight.

So glad you had a good day Jess, b'day's are so much fun...even now we are 'big girls'!

Anna hope you have a great time in Sydney.

Cass we have three needles up here in QLD, poor little bubba's but thank goodness the six monthers are only two.

On the b/f issue, did anyone not b/f at all or attempted to and bubby wouldn't take to it? I tried but Zara wouldn't take...apparently this is not unusual but I found that as soon as I made that decision in the hospy I got no help whatsoever! The midwives didn't understand and just kept pressuring me into b/f and didn't help me with the whole bottle feeding part. I know that b/f is better and I would be doing it if we could but why the attitude from midwives? Shouldn't they be there to help everyone and be unbiased? Sorry about the rant...just a few thoughts and I wondered if anyone else had a similar experience.

Zada
01-02-2007, 20:53
i tried both times but my milk went away so they started fussing cos they couldnt get any out so i gave up:yes:

ZarasMummy
02-02-2007, 06:48
Morning everyone, we are up early today because I couldn't sleep with Zara kicking and punching me while she was having a psycho in bed.:laughing: Needless to say we will be having a nana nap today and it's great weather for it too, I think it's going to be showery and cool all day. Not much else on here, just going to do a quick vac of the floors and might attack some ironing.

Cass that shirt for b/f mummas is great. I think they should hand them out at the hospy to all who intend to b/f.

So, how are you all? It was quiet in this thread last night...did you all go out and do something exciting or were you vegging out watching telly like I was?

MrsTwith3
02-02-2007, 06:50
Morning all

Cass I love the shirt. Ive experienced people glaring at me for b/f in public. I just look at them and give them a big grin and I have no hesitation at all in telling them where to go if they try to tell me where I should feed my baby.

Anna Have a great weekend in sydney.

LL So long as Zara is a healthy and happy bub it doesnt matter how she is fed.:yes:

Sammy Did you have a nice time out shopping? Did you remember how to drive?:laughing:

Jess Today is the day and Im so nervous now. My bestie has pulled out on me as she has a migraine the poor love.

Nat mmm, beans and pies:laughing: . No its not the same without Riki...lol

Ok I had better get a move on and get myself and the kidlets organised. Have a great day everyone.

ZarasMummy
02-02-2007, 06:54
Oooooh, I forgot, Mel and Jess have a great time at the bubhub meet!

Wondermum
02-02-2007, 07:14
Morning.... I'm a little tired!!! I didn't get a good sleep last night and Rylan was up 3 times and also decided he wanted to have a little :party: at about 2:30am he was chatting away to himself.... must have been the extra lge slice of mud cake I had yesterday :D

Eeeek I'm going to my first bubhub meet this morning! Be nice to me Mel :o Glad you haven't got anyone holding your hand so you can be just as nervous as me!

SammyD
02-02-2007, 07:23

Yep I had a great time out shopping yesterday. I love spending money just for the hell of it! :D And I did remember how to drive, Mel, only ran into 3 parked cars yesterday!

Abbie's first swimming lesson is at 10am. Should be fun. Then I'm meeting a friend for lunch. So it will be a pretty busy day, will prolly have a cranky girl this afternoon.

Mel and Jess, have a great time at the bubhub meet today!

Teto
02-02-2007, 07:43
I have met internet friends before. It is a wierd but cool thing to do! Have fun.

Ripley is still being a troublemaker after middle of the night feeds. 4 out of 5 of the last nights it has taken 1-2 hours to get him back to sleep. I hope he gets over this :thumbsdown:

SammyD
02-02-2007, 07:47
Mia sounds like you're having a bit of a rough time. Just a thought, have you tried to get him to go back to sleep without feeding him?

Jenster
02-02-2007, 10:44
Hey Everyone, I tracked you down!

Long time no see! It's so wonderful to see how much all your gorgeous bubs have changed since I last logged on! Not sure what happened really, but after a string of overseas visitors and then Christmas, bubhub kind of fell by the way side until I needed to research changes to baby poo this morning! Oh the wonders of motherhood - never did I think I'd spend sooo much time pouring over dirty nappies! :p

Speaking of which, anyone's bfed bubs doing curdless poos these days...?

Good to see that you're all doing so well.

Jen xx :hugs:

Jenster
02-02-2007, 11:00
OMG - Cassie, are you pregnant again already?!? Congratulations, and WOW!!! You're a brave woman!!! ;)

Kangaskippy
02-02-2007, 11:10
Shan ~ I have just started to use the list that you posted re: sleep...and so far so good...he is at least settling down and not crying quite so much...haven't got him to sleep yet, but am working on it... Thanks...

M&O
02-02-2007, 11:14
morning mummies :wave:

been a busy couple of days, not been feeling well, so just trying to cope with looking after Marie, haven't felt up to doing anything else.

She had a pretty good night's sleep last night, so has left me feeling a bit more refreshed today...which is a good thing. Just dropped DH off at the Big Day Out, so its just me and bubs now till 11pm :eek:

Linley - I desperately wanted to b/f Marie...was adamant no formula...seems my body had a different plan, it never produced any milk, just the slightest bit of colustrom...despite medication, supply line stimulation etc. So by about 5 weeks...Marie rejected b/f entirely. My hospital was very pro breastfeeding, or so I thought, until the second night in there when she wouldn't settle and they told me she wasn't getting enough...so I would need to top her up with formula, I was devastated. I think of everyone, sad to say, but my mother was the worst...she just couldn't except that I couldn't b/f. And I still feel a lot of guilt. But now Marie, is happy and healthy, and I love that DH can share in feeding her, its definitely been a lovely bonding process for them.

Cass - Love the shirt...I hate some people's attitudes to b/f in public...its the most natural thing and people are just plain prudish over it!

Mia - Hope Ripley settles back into a better night routine for you soon. I've met a couple of people on the net before...including DH!

Jess & Mel - Have a lovely bubhub gettogether!

Sammy - I hope Abbie's swimming lesson goes well...can't wait to take Marie soon.

Kangaskippy
02-02-2007, 11:33
should have!!! oopss.

Well, my method seemed to work...and he is now sound asleep...might just use a bit of this and a bit of that, as long as he sleeps and is happy!!..

Now to dye my hair again!!!! heehehehhe:yelclap:

Jenster
02-02-2007, 11:40
Either that or im crazy :laughing:
And thanks ;)
So, what have you been doing with yourself the last few months since birth? lol. I thought you might have migrated threads or something :confused: How has Lauren been? Is she a good baby?

Thanks Cassie! Things have been going well mostly. We were both sick over Christmas, thanks to our overseas visitors, which was tough and DH has been working away in Manilla, during which time Lauren went through a whole breast refusal episode for two weeks, where I nearly went out of my mind!! But, so far so good. She really is a great little kid - so funny at the moment, giggling and being cheeky! She moved into her big cot in her own room this week and started solids on Tuesday night, which she loves!

Your little Logan is certainly a handsome little fella!

M&O
02-02-2007, 11:48
Cass - Nope not flu...just a lovely combination of stomach bug, AF and not getting enough sleep. I told DH to get me pregnant again already! at least then...I wouldn't have to worry about one thing!

*Kimmy*
02-02-2007, 12:24
SO SORRY I FORGOT -

HAPPY BIRTHDAY FOR YESTERDAY JESS!
I didn't have time to post yesterday so here's my birthday kisses even though they're belated! xxx

Cass Alex had to have 3 seperate needles too :thumbsdown:

On the breastfeeding thing, it still depresses me to this day. I tried desperately to feed him, but due to the low blood sugar Alex was born with (undiagnosed gestational diabetes), he was put on Formula top ups after a BF from day 1. They advised me he would never get off the drip on BF alone and that he needed the fat from the formula to boost his sugar which apparently my milk couldn't provide. Stupid thing was I had lots of milk for the first week, but as he had had formula from day 1, and didn't have to work as hard for it as he did with the breast, he eventually refused the breast altogether. I expressed exclusively for about 3-4 days but the supply was terrible and dwindling more each day. I still want to :crying: everytime I think about it as I wanted to Breast feed SOOOOO badly. I know he's happy and healthy, but it didn't make me feel like any less of a failure.

That's my sob story!

Off to the Dr's this arvo to see what he has to say about my ultrasound I had yesterday. Apparently I have a 'sizable gallstone' so we shall see what method he wants to use to make me better! :o

Hope everyone's having a great Friday! Almost the weekend! :smiliedance:

Teto
02-02-2007, 13:30
Mia sounds like you're having a bit of a rough time. Just a thought, have you tried to get him to go back to sleep without feeding him?Hmm, we only try that if it hasn't been long since his last feed or if we want him to hold off for a bit until we get up. Usually I offer a feed though, because it has been several hours since the last feed (last night he fed at 7pm and woke at about 2am. That's 7 hours between feeds and I know I appreciate a drink during the night so I don't want him to go without. He certainly fed enthusiastically).

Kanga, that is one impressive sitting up photo you got there!

I am just back from the city with two *****y stories for you ladies:
1. I drove into the big shopping mall carpark and they have carparks for "parents with prams" and I drove along and there were four of these in a row, vacant :) So I pulled into one of them (the second from the left) and started unloading and whatnot. And I put the pram on the left hand side of the car in one of the THREE vacant spots and proceeded to get Ripley out etc. Meanwhile this insane woman pulls up and waits for the spot that my pram is sticking into? I thought, oh okay, she'll work out that there are two other empty spots on the other side. But no, she waited, so I took my sweet time.
2. I had put Ripley to "sleep", fed, wrapped, dummied and covered with a muslin and I was in this shop and the saleswoman saw him kicking and picked up the cover and started talking to him! I thought that was a bit rude given he was covered and I was trying to get him to sleep.

Psh, anyway, I had him weighed too and he had another good weight gain (310g over 2 weeks) despite all my worrying about his feeding habits. He's 6270g now. I was telling the nurse that I was worrying about him because he had done a few smelly, coloured wees and while he was laying there naked on the scales he peed all over everything LOL and she said that his pee rocked haha.

Okay and I bought myself some cute boxer shorts and a smart outft for Rip and just window shopped until we were both exhausted and grizzly and gave up and came home. Of course, he then fell asleep in the car in the last 10 mins :rolleyes:

HULLO ALL

Wondermum
02-02-2007, 13:58
:smiliedance: I'm back from the bubhub meet :D ....I survived they were all lovely! It was a nice day out!

Finally got to meet Mel and her two boys after all this time! She is such a lovely person ;) and my birthday cake was just delicious not to mention Mel's caramel slice - Hayden would have happy polished off the whole container full if I let him!

Mel I have some photo's of our boys I will email you if you want them. I would also love to get some of the ones you took from your camera too plz :D

I'll BBL as Rylan is really cranky with his teeth atm. Isn't wanting to feed much either.

Kangaskippy
02-02-2007, 14:11
More of Jack sitting up (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/IMGP2085.jpg)!!! I am soooo proud of him...:yes: (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/IMGP2083.jpg)

also, yesterday he tried to crawl!!! 3 times, up on his knees and slid across the floor......I nearly had heart failure....was sooo cute and scarey all at the same time..:yelclap:

Glad that you (Jess) and Mel had a good time, would have loved to have been there..will try for tuggerah meet...

ZarasMummy
02-02-2007, 14:15
KS Jack is just gorgeous. I can't believe he is sitting already, Zara is trying but just can't stay there!

Kangaskippy
02-02-2007, 14:19
thanks ZarasMummy...I have been propping him up against the boomarang pillow for ages, but DH decided to see if he could sit on his own on Monday night and wallah!! he did it...(after falling backwards 2 times, he worked out how to keep his balance and will sit for ages now...) He still comes a cropper sometimes but with more control..

SammyD
02-02-2007, 14:21
My goodness KS how clever is Jack?! :yelclap:

We had a blast at swimming lessons this morning. Abbie loved it...she's going to be a little fish, I can tell! Then I had a loooovely lunch with a good friend who I haven't caught up with for far too long (about 2 years...I'm so slack!). Abbie was so funny, there were all these ladies on the other tables nearby who were talking to her and she was talking back and giggling at them and having a grand old time...little showoff!

Jess glad you got back safely from the meet and didn't get kidnapped by Mel! :D Mel are you still out there?!

ETA: DH got a set of boony and beefy dolls last night. I've got the cricket on and they keep starting to talk and scaring me half to death! They are soooo loud!

*Kimmy*
02-02-2007, 15:17
KS Jack is just adorable! He's so clever to be sitting up so well! Alex is not yet at that stage, but he has been attempting to crawl for a few days now. Draws his knees right up under him and the moves them back and forth and rocks! :yelclap:So cute!

Back from my doc appointment. I have to have my gallbladder out :thumbsdown:. Apparently there's no other option with the size it is, and it will only cause me grief for the rest of my life otherwise. Be gone nasty stone! :wizard:

Wondermum
02-02-2007, 15:18
Just a few quickies again as Nathan has just taken Hayden out to the fruit shop and Rylan is having a nap.

Sam I think Mel was headed out to see her DH at his work - she was asking for directions and well.... she may be lost :eek: Sending out an SOS Mel

Glad you had a lovely lunch out today. Abbey sounds a bit like Rylan - he's a real chatta box (little charmer)!

Sounds like Abbey had a great time in the water today too.

boony and beefy dolls - plz explain???? :o

KS Wow Jack is such a cleaver little man! Rylan sits momentarily sometimes but not quite there yet.

Mia Rip sounds like he is growing well. Grrrrr to that woman in the car park - what a loony!

Kim thanks for the belated birthday wishes ;) GL at the doc's

Kristy hope your feeling better soon

Welcome back Jen - I thought of you and your cats the other day LOL

O.K gotta go... BBL again :D

*Kimmy*
02-02-2007, 15:23
Hi there all...

Question: Anyone have a "Magic Bullet"??? and are they any good???

KS :wave:

Forgot to answer this from ages ago! Yep - we have the bullet and it's fantastic. Very quick, easy and mess free. Heaps easier than getting out the huge food processor! :yes:

Wondermum
02-02-2007, 15:32
Back from my doc appointment. I have to have my gallbladder out :thumbsdown:. Apparently there's no other option with the size it is, and it will only cause me grief for the rest of my life otherwise. Be gone nasty stone! :wizard:

Aawww Kim so sorry to hear you have to have an op :( I hope your not in too much pain hun....keep us updated!

Kangaskippy
02-02-2007, 16:44
Hi Kim, thanks for the answer re: magic bullet...I am going to get one tomorrow!!! DH thinks it's a great idea...also, sorry to hear about your nasty stone!!! best of luck...

Kangaskippy
02-02-2007, 18:25
todays pic of my little man...:yelclap: (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/sittingup.jpg)

(as you can tell, I am soooo proud of my little man!!!! he's been sitting up alone all week...and I am overjoyed but sad as well, cause my little man is growing up so fast..)

nats
02-02-2007, 19:53
Hi everyone! anyone attending the bubhub awards ?

KS OMG Mo wonder you call him little manHe's so ready for the world
Mel and Jess You guys had a great time at BH meet! Post some pics?!? I hope you weren't talking about me :shame: my ears were burning :D just kidding
Kimmy, Kristy, LL and Cass SS about your BFing experience. Midwives are alll push, push when it comes to BFing but are little help in my experience. Much emphasis is put on BFing to the deterement of those that don't. Either way thay aren't on milk forever so it's not worth that much focus :yes:
SammyD I can't wait to take James swimming I'm just so lazy and scared. Is it arkward with them in the water??
Mia What a couple of gooses those women were! Maybe the humidity got to there heads! Way to go Rip with his weight gain! BTW James decided to have arsenic hour all night last night *banghead*

WELCOME BACK JENSTER I was wondering what happened to you!

Hi Riki, Gail, Kylie, Anna, Danielle, Shan, Eliza, Debbie and Lizz..

James was up for what felt like the whoooole night last night :banghead: . Sooo, Farex does NOT help them sleep through *sigh* seems he's discovered how to turn himself on his side so he spent all night with his legs up against the bars of his cage talking about it....

I was thinking (just a little bit I don't want to get a concussion hehehe ) I'm relieved that I didn't get that job but why didn't I ??? What? I'm not good enough or something ??? Sheesh....

Zada
02-02-2007, 19:56
hey everyone:wave:

i havent popped into the awards yet, needa hit the sack soon very tired! Damien has learnt to push up on his hands now:smiliedance: He can sit up for like 8 secs not long enuff for a photo lol...

ZarasMummy
02-02-2007, 20:02
Evening all, we had a good day here. It has rained most of the day and has been so windy we've just lounged around inside. DH is working tomorrow so Zara and I are going over to Mum's for the day...nice change of scenery. I might even get a nana nap in while Nanny looks after her!

KS so sorry you have to have an op. Can they not smash the stone with lasers or is that just with kidney stone's that they can do that? I can't believe how grown up Jack is, he looks like a real old soul!

Jess it sounds like you had a great day today...what flavour was the b'day cake Mel made you? I bet the boys are all tuckered out, hopefully they sleep well tonight for you.

Hi Jenny! Nice to meet you, your little girl is gorgeous. Look forward to chatting with you!

Kristy I hope you are feeling better. I have to say that the thing I loved most about being pg was the absence of AF. I just hate it now, all the cramps and moodswings....yuk!

Mia aren't people so rude and inconsiderate? FIL has done that to me before...he came to visit and I told him I had just gotten Zara to sleep in her rocker after an hour of trying and as soon as he saw her eyes flutter he bent down and poked her and woke her up. Needless to say I was furious....maybe that's one of the reasons I can't stand him....lol!

Sammy so glad Abbie enjoyed the swim lesson, we heard a really bad report about the swim school we have Zara booked into so we are pulling her out. We'll wait and put her into the one we really wanted to but they don't take them till ten months so we'll make good use of the local pool till then!

Hey Cass, how's things going with your Mum's visit? Hope you are enjoying the time with her.

How's the packing going Shan?

Hi to everyone else, hope you are all good.

Wondermum
02-02-2007, 20:43
Mel and Jess You guys had a great time at BH meet! Post some pics?!? I hope you weren't talking about me :shame: my ears were burning just kidding

Well actually we were discussing you Natalie :p just jokes.... well maybe just a little bit... just before we left Mel happened to mention your name :D

We actually didn't get to have a really good chin wag much at all did we Mel?

I was thinking (just a little bit I don't want to get a concussion hehehe ) I'm relieved that I didn't get that job but why didn't I ??? What? I'm not good enough or something ??? Sheesh....

Hmmm....you possibly could have given the impression that they aren't good enough for you??? :laughing:

Jess it sounds like you had a great day today...what flavour was the b'day cake Mel made you? I bet the boys are all tuckered out, hopefully they sleep well tonight for you.

Oh yes.... it twas *drool* chocolate fudge cake with fancy chocolate balls on top that Mel had individually unwrap in the morning - god love her!

*Kimmy*
02-02-2007, 20:46
KS that pic of your little man is so cute. Can't believe how well he's sitting up!

KS so sorry you have to have an op. Can they not smash the stone with lasers or is that just with kidney stone's that they can do that? I can't believe how grown up Jack is, he looks like a real old soul!

Linley I think you've confused Kangaskippy and me! KS is the one with Jack, I'm the one with the gallstone :laughing:!!
Re the blasting with lasers - nope they don't offer that here for gallstones. And there's no such thing as dissolving them anymore either. Due to the size of it, only option is to remove the whole gallbladder.

Welcome back Jenster - good to see you round here again!

MrsTwith3
02-02-2007, 20:56
Evening all
I just want to say to you Jess what a lovely person you are and your kids are just gorgeous:hugs: . I had a great time today. I will pm you some of the pics when I put them into photo bucket. The cake was yummy hey!!! Unfortunately the icing ran off and the balls melted in the boot of the car on the way home....lol

I shouldnt really be on here tonight but just had to check in on you all. I really need an early night as I have to get up early for the stupid garage sale Im having in the morning:banghead:

Nat I did talk about you but only saying that we get to meet you and James at the Central Coast meet:smiliedance:

Kim Bummer about the gall bladder removal. Its a pretty straight forward op these days, most surgeons do it laproscopicly. You had a bub so this should be a walk in the park...lol

Ok girls I had better get going and have a quick look around then get my body into bed. Oh forgot to mention I was very naughty today and didnt wear a hat or sunscreen so now I am sunburnt:shame:

ZarasMummy
02-02-2007, 21:12
Kim and KS I am so sorry....maybe I do need my eyes tested after all! :laughing:

*butterflykisses*
02-02-2007, 21:45
just letting you know im around im just super busy atm
i am trying to keep up with the posts so hopefully when i have more than 5 mins to sit and type i can do personals

fingers crossed on sunday I can do a huge post

03-02-2007, 06:14
:wave: hey everyone, ive been so busy at home the last few days:eek: , and dd 1 & 2 both went back to preschool and daycare yesterday, yay

poor zoe hasnt been drinking much since she got her needles:no: , but she's making up for it with more feeds.
i gave her some apple-baby mash - her face was so cute.

oh and nats, my phone just got turned on, my kids hid it, and i have no credit, i hope you didnt think i was being rude:p

well today makes my af 6 days late, still getting bfn's.

SammyD
03-02-2007, 07:47
boony and beefy dolls - plz explain????

OMG Jiss I can't believe you don't know who boony and beefy are?! They're promotional dolls, brought out by VB, of David Boone and Ian Botham (who were famous cricketers in the 80's, you've prolly never heard of them!). They sit above the tv and talk to each other while the cricket telecast is on...ask for beers, nachos, scones, etc, and trade insults. Way cool.

Is it arkward with them in the water??

I don't find it awkward at all Nats. Abbie is like a little cork! The only suggestions I can make is make sure the water isn't too cold and cuddle him up close and get him wet gradually.

Kim sorry to hear you have to have an op. When do you think it will be done?

Bronny congrats on your award! Well deserved!

Linley oooh what did you hear about the swim school? I think getting them used to the water early and keeping them used to it is the key, formal lessons are good, but when they're this young there's not much that they teach them that you can't. So I'm sure the local pool will do the job!

Do you remember I was saying there was a big bushfire nearby? Well it's still burning, still smoky and there's ash falling out of the sky. It's even getting inside the house (no idea how but there you go!).

Wondermum
03-02-2007, 08:25
OMG Jiss I can't believe you don't know who boony and beefy are?! They're promotional dolls, brought out by VB, of David Boone and Ian Botham (who were famous cricketers in the 80's, you've prolly never heard of them!). They sit above the tv and talk to each other while the cricket telecast is on...ask for beers, nachos, scones, etc, and trade insults. Way cool.

:o Oooop 'Baaaah' they sound cool! I'm not one for cricket tho - like the footy :D Was into VB in my younger years :D

Do you remember I was saying there was a big bushfire nearby? Well it's still burning, still smoky and there's ash falling out of the sky. It's even getting inside the house (no idea how but there you go!).

Far out that's been burning for a while now hey! Is it really windy out your way?

*Kimmy*
03-02-2007, 08:44
I don't find it awkward at all Nats. Abbie is like a little cork! The only suggestions I can make is make sure the water isn't too cold and cuddle him up close and get him wet gradually.

Kim sorry to hear you have to have an op. When do you think it will be done?

*Note to self* - must arrange swimming lessons! Been meaning to for ages, as Alex loves the water but I just keep forgetting. :banghead:

The op will probably be done more towards the end of the year as we don't have hospital cover atm, and I'll go on a waiting list. I must admit this suits me more as it means Alex will be older and i wont have to leave him for more than a night before he's about 1!

Off to another 1yr old's party today! Alex has a better social life than I do! :party:

Later on we're off with friends to the beach for dinner and some wine - bringing Alex with us though so he can enjoy the sights and warm night. :thumbsup:

nats
03-02-2007, 09:18
i gave her some apple-baby mash .......

:eek: I hope you mean baby apple-mash :D

I know you've been busy :yes: celebrity now and all :laughing:

SammyD
03-02-2007, 10:06
Jess it's not particularly windy yet, just a bit of a breeze. But it looks like it might pick up during the afternoon. Ewwww VB, I can't stand the stuff, tastes like donkey wee. I don't mind a Boags Premium, and I love Little Creatures pale ale....all good for the supply too, you know!

Kim enjoy your dinner, sounds lovely! Glad you don't have to leave Alex just yet to go into hospy, but are you in pain in the meantime??

Just heard from my sister, who is in Mackay. They've got huge floods, she's stuck at work (kids are ok at home with dad).

Wondermum
03-02-2007, 10:34
Jess Ewwww VB, I can't stand the stuff, tastes like donkey wee. I don't mind a Boags Premium, and I love Little Creatures pale ale....all good for the supply too, you know!

You talkin gibberish again Sam? :p .....Creatures pale ale.... what tha?

I don't like VB anymore, use to drink it when my sister and her friends did as I wasn't old enough to buy my own then :shame:

:fingerscrossed: your sister is able to get back home soon - would be pretty bad to be stuck at work!

Kim your evening out tonight sounds lovely - enjoy!

Jenster
03-02-2007, 11:14
Morning All!

Wouldn't you know it, just got through readng the posts and little miss has woken up, so I'll have to make this quick! (she moved into her big cot in her own room this week and when she wakes up, she's not content to stay there very long!).

Kim - so sorry to hear about your op you poor love, will be thinking of you - let us know how you get on. Hope you had a good night out!

Thanks for all the welcome back and hello messages - it's nice to feel loved!! :hugs:

I've got my first girls night out since Lauren was born tonight, I can't wait!!! Bring on the cocktails!!! It'll be good for DH too because he's only ever been on his own with her for a couple of hours.

Hope you're all enjoying your Saturday!

Jen xx

P.S - Good on ya Bronny - well deserved and not at all surprised!! :D

Teto
03-02-2007, 14:26
Little Creatures is a lager and a very nice one too.

Woo hoo, I went out for a solo shopping trip and bought myself some things for a change. Also new bathroom scales, but that may make me mad because I think we are heavier now than the old ones were telling us, boo :(

SammyD
03-02-2007, 14:34
Mia there's obviously a problem with the new scales, you must take them back at once!!

Great to hear you had a bit of 'you' time.

Kangaskippy
03-02-2007, 19:33
No problem with the mixup re: Kim and myself...I mix everything up these days!!! ahahahaha...

nats
03-02-2007, 19:40
SammyD Boags is like making love in a boat :confused: -----

F@kcing close to water :D

Try Hahn Premium also good for the supply :yes: (I tell myself)

*butterflykisses*
03-02-2007, 19:44
LOL you guys are cracking me up

congrats Bj :yelclap:

well i have 2 kids asleep so one to go (cam his a night owl)

just checking up on how you are all going

one question has anyone's bubs have eczema?
Milly has a bad rash and most of it looks like it but he other half looks like heat rash

what do you use for it?
and does your bubs get worse with the heat?

nats
03-02-2007, 20:25
James has a rash on the inside of his knees Idon't know if it's ecxzma though. It doesn;t bother him.
If Milly has ecxzma does that mean she will be allergic to peanuts??? I'm scared about starting solids with James :o

Hope your night owl tires himself out soon :yes: and gives you guys some sleep :)

Zada
03-02-2007, 20:27
i have eczema :yes: Yea it gets worse in the heat. I use a natural product called "urtica urens" Its made by martin & pleasence u can get it from most health food shops:thumbsup:

oh and im not allergic to peanuts lol

03-02-2007, 20:30
:eek: I hope you mean baby apple-mash :D

I know you've been busy :yes: celebrity now and all :laughing:

ohh good call nats, too quick

*butterflykisses*
03-02-2007, 21:04
thanks for the tip
the past 2 days its been so red so i have to get something for her because she isn't sleeping in the afternoons atm and i dont know why 9so i am thinking its because its irritated)

I was just emailed from a place that teaches a class once a week for kids going into kindy the next year
I am really considering taking Bj so his ready for school next year, in term 3 and 4 his daycare starts prep for school but becuas eof his speech I would love it if he got some extra help, and this program is perfect

its only $100 a term but its so worth it esp. if it means giving him a better start at school

and his also with his brother at daycare, and cam has been annoying bj while his doing his work, so he need ssomething away from his brother LOL

sorry to go on im just so excited

ZarasMummy
03-02-2007, 23:41
Hi everyone, just having a quick read through before I go to bed. I am blimin exhausted, we have just gotten home from the hospital...never thought we'd be back there so soon! Zara had been so unsettled last Saturday and I just thought it was her teeth but then she was like it again this arvo while we were at Mum's. DH was at work so we were camping out at Mum's place and to cut a long story short she went from bad to worse, screaming and crying on and off for about five hours, we couldn't console her and she was spewy, burpy, farty and upset so Mum and I decided it was best to get the a/hours doc out. He said he thought it was just colic but it was best to take her to the ED just in case so off we went. Anyway the little :devil6: decided when we got to the hospy that the doc was her friend and was giggling and laughing at her...not a cry at all. They seem to think it's just her reflux playing up but it was so bad, worse than ever before so I am going to try to get a referral to a pead from my gp to get her fully checked out.
Get this though....the doc was a lovely lady but her suggestion was to go to the chemist and try everything they have for reflux. I reached a point where I just wanted to say "If they had something at the chemist that worked for DD do you really think I would be here?" Honestly!!!!!!!!!!! :banghead:

Anyway, that was a long spiel...sorry. Too exhausted to do any personals but I have to say I love the new avatar Cass! Logan's such a cool dude! Hope you all have a great night, we are keeping Zara in our bed tonight, I think she needs her Mummy and Daddy....or is that her Mummy and Daddy need her? :laughing:

MrsTwith3
04-02-2007, 09:40
Morning all:wave:
Well I am still stuffed today after a huge one yesterday. We had the garage sale which went quite well. My lazy/selfish sister was meant to be here early but did not get here till late and I was left setting up all her stuff(it was 2 full station wagon loads of things). I had it advertised for an 8am start and there were rude people showing up at 7am wanting to come in. I was rude to them and told them to come back at 8am when it started not before :banghead: . Honsetly some people were so rude. Ok whinge over.
Noah has been such a good boy and sleeping through for us everynight lately. Callan is doing really well with his TT. We dont have any accidents most days which is great.
Were off to the tip today to get rid of some more junk.

LL Sorry to here you had a rough one with Zara. Hope you get into the paed soon to get things sorted out.

BFK Might be worth giving the cream a go that Danielle suggested. Hope it clears it up for Milly.

Jess How are you going hun? Did you have a day out yesterday? Where did you and the boys end up?

Rik Hurry up and get your internet back on will you!

JenWelcome back. Good to hear you are all well.

Nats Ive been worried starting solids with both of my older 2. James will let you know when he is ready to start them. Just start with the plain old farax with EBM till his tummy gets used to taking solids then it is best to only introduce 1 new thing a week to rule out any intolerances or allergies. HTH.

KS How are you and your clever boy doing. He is doing so well to be sitting up like that already.

Lee We havent heard from you in a while I hope you and the kiddies are all ok.

Kim How is the gall bladder going? I hope not giving you too much trouble. Do you know when you will be going in for the cholesistectomy(hehe medical term for gall bladder removal)?

BJ Congrats on your bubhub award.:yelclap: How are the girls going. Would love to see a new pic of Zoe soon.

Sammy How did your DD go being back at school last week? My DD was so excited as she got a new teacher for her last year at primary school. Did your sister get back home and out of the floods yet?

Anna Hope your having a nice time in sydney.

Gail How are you and the kids going hun?

Mia How are you and your gorgeous little man going this weekend?

Shan How is the packing going? When do you move?

Cass How are you feeling? Has the m/s kicked in full force yet?

Nerissa How are things with you? have you been keeping busy?

Debbie How is work going? Is Brylee behaving for you?

Ok Im sure to of still forgotten somebody so big sorry in advance to those that I have missed.
Have a great day all

Zada
04-02-2007, 10:58
hey girls

weve just been for a swim at the pool. first time Damien has actually been in hehe. he loved it!

heres (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l128/dani07_05/Image022.jpg) a pic when we got out...hes looking at zaras ice cream lol

ZarasMummy
04-02-2007, 11:43
Morning all, after all the drama yesterday we had a great night here. Zara slept like an angel from 11pm til 8.30am this morning and had a good bottle when she woke. We then took her down to the local pool for a swim, it was her first time in the water and we were so surprised at how good she was. No screaming or crying, she was a bit apprehensive at first but then relaxed and quite enjoyed it. Just lazing around today, hoping Zara will get some rest, she's asleep with DH now on the couch.

Cass that's great your m/s isn't too bad. I couldn't imagine having Zara and being pg again with the m/s I had with her....yuk!

Mel that's great the garage sale went so well, isn't it hard work though? You'll need to take the money you made and have a holiday just to get over it. :laughing:

Danielle the pic of Damien is cute. He looks like he really wants to get hold of Zara's ice cream! Did he enjoy the water?

Hi to everyone else, hope you are all having a great day!

Teto
04-02-2007, 11:43
haha, so cute! Love the togs.

No news here, we are all doing pretty well, managed to get Rip back to sleep after a 3am feed this morning so that was a huge relief. We're out for a spot of afternoon tea and a photo exhibition later today.

Zada
04-02-2007, 11:47
yea bit chilly at first but once i sat in there too he was splashing around :yes:

ZarasMummy
04-02-2007, 11:53
That's great Danielle. My bro bought Zara a blow up seat thing for the pool so we put her in it and took her in the big pool with us....she thought it was great!

Zada
04-02-2007, 11:54
might have to get one of those i think cos zara wants to go in the big pool but its hard when i cant go in with her!

ZarasMummy
04-02-2007, 12:00
It's definately worth getting one...they are not too expensive either. I think the one my bro got was about $25 but it also has a detachable blow up canopy for out in the sun. Zara just sits in it and her legs are underwater...she loves looking around at everyone else!

Kangaskippy
04-02-2007, 12:42
Good Morning all...

question: does anyone have a "magic bullet" or "Rocket Express/Eurolab"??? and what do you think about it??

all is good here, bub is a little monkey at the moment, but slept well last night and didn't wake up till 9.30am!!! :smiliedance:

busylizzy
04-02-2007, 13:22
:wave: Hi everyone! Just popping on quickly to let you know that we are all still alive & well, just been really busy (yet again).
Sounds like we've got alot of waterbabies in the Sept thread. I've only had Chloe in the Clam shell out the back with Ben & she loved that...until Ben started splashing her!
Chloe has given up her dreamfeed. She has refused it for the last 3 nights, but has still slept from about 6pm - 6am:smiliedance: woohooo!!! Oh I love her soooooo much!!! She is just the cutest little thing!
Ok gotta run, but just want to send hugs to you Kimmy - hope you're not in too much pain:hugs:.
Take care everyone!

3kidz
04-02-2007, 15:54
Hi i am new to this forum so i hope its ok to join in this thread, i have 3 children (blake -4 in april, Jayden 1 1/2 years, and Isabella 4 1/2 months she was born september 15th - my birthday) Decided to join a chat site since i have started going nuts talking children talk and having no adult convo.
Bella usually goes down at about 8:30 and sleeps til 4:30 ish. other nights we aren't so lucky.she goes to sleep on her own during the day but won't put herself to sleep at night for some reason.
Anyway hope you all have had a lovely day with your angels :angel:
Chantelle

MrsTwith3
04-02-2007, 16:19
Hi Chantelle and welcome. I hear you on the kids talk all day everyday....its enough to send you loopy. Word of warning....bubhub is very addictive.

ZarasMummy
04-02-2007, 16:25
:wave: Hi Chantelle...I love the pic of your little girl! Welcome to BubHub, it's the best thing going!

Kangaskippy
04-02-2007, 16:49
thanks Cass, must have missed that convo...will take another look for it...( I am going mad...I actually participated in the conversation!!! aRRGggg...can you still get baby brain???? cause I am so there everyday!!)..sorry about that girls...

Welcome Chantelle, your little girl is very cute!! and yes this site is very addictive.!!:thumbsup:

Kangaskippy
04-02-2007, 17:03
you're right, where is Rik??? I miss her...shez da' bom!!!:chef:

Kangaskippy
04-02-2007, 18:52
so true, takes me forever some days...

BBL, Biggest Loser is on...need more motivation to lose weight, so am going to try and use the show to boost mine and see how I go for 12wks...:fingerscrossed:

AnnaT
04-02-2007, 19:16
Back from Sydney. Absolutely knackered, I am never doing that again on my own.

Off to bath and bedtime Mr Jett and then hopefully shag my husband, its baby making time lol

ZarasMummy
04-02-2007, 19:20
I'm with you KS, going to try to use Biggest Loser as inspiration. I really want to be a yummy mummy by winter time...:fingerscrossed:
Anna, good luck with the baby making...sending you some magical pg dust! :wizard:

Wondermum
04-02-2007, 21:00
Evening ladies.... how was your weekend?

Hehe... I watched the biggest loser tonight too. I need some motivation... need to get on my treadmill!

This weekend we had a picnic at a park and also watched a few dvd's and done some stuff around the house.

Last night when Rylan woke I let him cry/ whinge for a while and he was crying 'mumaa' :eek: I'm not kidding I sat there for a while listening. I tried to get him to do it again today :o nope... he just laughs and smiles at me!

Welcome to the September mummies group Chantelle

Riki where are you hun... I bet you're spending your spare $$$ on FOOD glorious FOOD :D

Mel good to hear the garage sale went well. Geez people are really rude turning up so damn early! Sounds like your little boys are behaving themselves for you. What did you get up to today?

Linley good to hear Zara has settled down for you. Must have given you a scare, I hope she's o.k.

Danielle what a cute pic of your little man... I bet he can't wait to get his chops around an ice-cream :D

Sam are you o.k. how's the bush fire near you?

Gail How was your holiday in Fiji? How are your little ones... hope they went o.k. without you.

Cass I don't know how you manage to stay awake the hours you do esp now that your pregnant again and suffering tiredness. Make sure you get plenty of rest when you can.

Liz wow you must be on cloud 9... chloe sounds like an angel now!

Deb how's work at home going? How is Brylee?

Shan how are things going with the big move?

KS your so funny! 'Magic Bullet' Are you sure you are preggo again?

Nits what's happening... how's your cool dude going? Feeding him steak yet or maybe he'd prefer lamb?... Baaaah

BFK Rylan had a fairly bad eczema rash a little while ago. I religiously used a soap free wash/ oil on him and lathered his skin in Aqueous cream a few times a day until he came good in about week. I realised his reaction was the result of me using a very mild soap on him on a one off time as Hayden had taken Rylan's baby bath wash away while I was in the middle of giving him a bath and I was bathing him as he had done a big #2 and it went up his back! I hope you find some relief for Amelia.

Anna good to hear you arrived home safely from your weekend in Sydney, hope you get some much needed rest! You're keen on the baby making LOL!!!!

Hello to everyone else hope you've all had a good weekend!!!

MrsTwith3
04-02-2007, 21:06
Hi everyone:wave:
We didnt end doing half the things I said we were going to do this morning. I was way too tired so we ended up wandering around the shops for a bit then come home and did a whole lot of nothing....lol

Jess You have a very clever bubba there. He is just so cute and such a happy boy. I thought about going for a picnic with DH and the kids but it was a bit too warm here for that today oh and did I mention I was too tired...lol:laughing:

I will catch up more tomorrow ladies. Have a good night and I hope all your bubbas sleep well for you all.

*butterflykisses*
04-02-2007, 21:34
welcome to our little group Chantelle
your bubba is adorable

thanks for the tips
I am going to the health shop tomorrow to find something, my poor bubba

welcome back anna

wow well i have had a huge day out and I am so buggered

first i sold my baby bath and had to meet the lady near my mums place
the i saw my mum
cam painted her happy feet dancing peguin with body butter and lip liner LOL
then Milly refused to have a nap
then my mums dog passed away (he was sick yesterday)

i fel like i hvant stopped today

anyway i gotta get to bed

just thought i would pop on while i can
i have a few more crazeys days so hopefully i will BBS

Wondermum
05-02-2007, 08:03
Morning lovelies :wave:

We had a really good night last night. Rylan went down at his usual time after a good play and vocal session with mummy and daddy then he woke for a quick dream feed at 10pm and slept through until 5am *quick feed* and is still asleep now :sleeping:

How was everyone else's night? What are your plans today ladies?

AnnaT
05-02-2007, 08:19
Morning!

This will be quick, Jett is asleep again and I am still tired from my trip so its naptime already!

Had a great time at 21st party, was nice to be sans responsibility for a while. I even got hit on :laughing: got lots of compliments about how great I look for being a new Mama. Yep everyone was really drunk lol Also I finally posted pics in our pic thread, even ones of ME so if your game check em out.

BBL.

MrsTwith3
05-02-2007, 09:08
Morning chickadees:wave:

Jess What a good boy Rylan was for you last night. Hope he keeps that up for you. Not doing too much today at all.

Anna Whooo hoooo on being hit on. Bet that made you feel good even if they were drunk..:laughing: Enjoy your early nanna nap.

ZarasMummy
05-02-2007, 09:29
Morning girls, we had a good night here once Zara got to sleep at 10pm. She was up at 6am for a feed, awake for about an hour and is now asleep again. We are off to the post office today to post some stuff I sold on ebay :smiliedance: . It's so much fun and now I can buy Zara more clothes (that she doesn't need) without feeling guilty!

What are you all up to today?

missneriss
05-02-2007, 11:44
Oops I just posted in the photo thread.

I'm just popping in to say hi. I've had hardly any time to get on here since I've been back at work. It sucks!

I'm glad to hear everyone's well. I just came back from the pool and there were HEAPS of gorgeous bubbies there... almost makes me want to start trying already!

Then I remember how hard it's been lol

Jasper's STILL not rolling! Developmental things have seemed to slow down a bit.

3kidz
05-02-2007, 13:41
I'm not doing much today except the usual house cleaning,just had one of those friends over thats a good friend but a pain in the a**e.doesn't know when to leave and eats your food.sometimes she drives me insane. so am trying to tidy up from her kids mess aswell:banghead: . Have Blake (my eldest) in care today so i just have the younger 2 at home.Jay just crashed (finally) on the couch. and baby bella always wakes up when he is down so wheres the break for me.This is my relax time coming on here.Anyway should go do some tidying before the mother in law turns up.Hope everyone is having a great day...and good luck for the night.(Bella for some reason has started waking heaps during the night and my eyes are hanging out my head)

Bye:wave:

DellaWellaWoman
05-02-2007, 14:27

Im still around!!

Work's going well - much easier doing stuff from home than carting bub & associated paraphenalia (lots even with breastfeeding) into the office - and then trying to keep baby quiet!!

Brylee's still co-sleeping with me in the spare room - I'm starting to wonder why we got a cot :confused:

She's teething so we have grizzly times where nothing but panadol/bonjella/homeopathic teething stuff works;

And she's still not rolling!! I think she's planning on skipping it and will go from immoble blob to walking toddler overnight or something :eek:

I soooooo want a zarraffa's coffee - well actually a white chocolate fusion... problem is there's a zarraffa's within walking distance....

missneriss
05-02-2007, 15:37
Debbie it's nice to know Brylee's also a member of the exclusive 'not rolling' club!

Jasper has been asleep since 1pm.... completely abnormal. I keep going in to check if he's still breathing! Isn't it bizarre when they do that all of a sudden. I didn't do anything different this morning. Maybe the girls at the gym creche wore him out for me!

I've watched a whole movie and am now doing a crossword.... weeeeirrd...

ZarasMummy
05-02-2007, 17:38
Hey Nerissa and Debbie :wave: Good to hear from you both, I hope that work and family life is going well. I too am returning to work in the middle of April and I am absolutely dreading it. Still not sure whether I am going back four or five days, need to wait and hear from my manager. Deb I know you work from home but Nerissa does Jasper go to daycare or is DH at home with him?

missneriss
05-02-2007, 17:42
I'm lucky enough to have a great MIL who looks after him :)

SammyD
05-02-2007, 18:54

I've had a really big few days so I'm going to be lazy tonight & not do any personals...sorry!

Just wanted to give you all a quick update.

Since I last posted a few days ago, Abbie has started to sit on her own, drink water from a sippy cup, and pass things from one hand to the other. :eek: Can't believe how much she has changed in just a few short days!

She's also started putting herself to bed at 6.30pm, and then waking up at 5.30am! But I'm not complaining about the early mornings, it's nice to have peaceful evenings!

DH is on hols, which is like me being on hols too, as he is so helpful around the house and with Abbie!

We're off to Coffs Harbour on Thursday for a few nights. My dolphin swim is on Friday! Can't wait!

Anyway, better love ya and leave ya and get ready for that 5.30 wake up call! :wave:

nats
05-02-2007, 19:40

I've read all the posts but I can't stop :(

Thins new job as domestic godess is hard work :no:

And my boss is really, really fussy :banghead:...... :D

DellaWellaWoman
05-02-2007, 19:46

I've read all the posts but I can't stop :(

Thins new job as domestic godess is hard work :no:

And my boss is really, really fussy :banghead:......

I just close my eyes...:laughing:

ZarasMummy
05-02-2007, 20:33
Well you are very lucky Nerissa. Zara will be going into daycare :crying: but I am going to keep putting my lotto tickets in!

Wondermum
05-02-2007, 21:45
Evening all,

It's been very quiet in here today!

Anna your pics a lovely - you look wonderful and Jett is such a cute little porker!

Nerissa sorry to hear you are missing your little man terribly since being back at work. You are very lucky to have such a supportive MIL to take care of your precious little one.

3kidz ugh your friend seems like a pain in the B*** ...hope you have a better night tonight with Bella

Deb Mmmm that coffee you mentioned sounded very good I'd love a good coffee myself! Good to hear your managing well working at home.

Linley sounds like you've had a bit of success with ebay. I'm about to list a few things myself. It's fairly time consuming (tho I like to make it look pretty, LOL).

Sam Wow Abbey is sitting and sipping water out of a sippy cup (god love her) she's turning into such a big clever little girl!

And.... OMG :eek: that is clever :D

She's also started putting herself to bed

Nats you poor widdle wady... give that recipe a whirl might just do the trick :p

I've been doing a bit of this and that today... ebay takes up a fair bit of spare time. Nothing much else to report on. Hope you all get a decent nights sleep tonight.

ZarasMummy
06-02-2007, 07:21
Morning ladies, hope you all had good nights. We had a s*** one here, Zara wouldn't go to sleep until 10pm and she was up at 6am but I woke about five times during that time because she was in bed with me. It's amazing how much room a baby takes up in a queen bed!
Anyhow, nothing much on here today. Might go for a stroll to the shops and have a browse, got to wash my bed linen today....that is one job I hate. What are you all up to?

MrsTwith3
06-02-2007, 07:37

My bubba decided to wake up at 2am for a feed after sleepingthrough for nearly a week again. I think I jinxed myself the other day for mentioningthat he has been sleeping through. Not a happy camper here either i woke this morning with the return of my stupid AF:banghead: .

Jess It has been quiet in here lately. How was your night last night? Is Rylan being a good boy for you? Have fun with ebay!

Sammy Abbie is such a clever little thing. That is so clever to be passing things from one hand to the other already. Have a great time up in Coffs, you lucky thing. We all would love to see the pics of you swimming with the dolphins when you get back.

Nat How are you going you domestic goddess?

LL Im glad I dont have to go back to work for quite a while yet. I bet it tears you up knowing you have to go back soon and leave your beautiful little Zara. I'll keep my :fingerscrossed: that you have a winning lotto ticket soon.

Nerissa I bet your missing your little man when your at work. I couldnt leave any of my kids with my MIL. She is actually my DH grandmother (long story) and not long ago had a knee replacement. There is no way I would feel comfortable, mind you she keeps on telling Callan that he can go and live with her etc...NOT GOING TO HAPPEN LADY.

Debbie I love a good coffee too. I love Gloria Jeans- Coco Loco...yummm. It is amazing how much stuff you have to lug around isnt it even if they are b/f.

3kidz Doesnt really sound like much of a friend. What a pain in the you know what. Can you tell her how you feel?

Well Im off to another bubhub meet today. Another picnic in the park one. Callan is loving it going out to parks and stuff. He gets so bored at home.
Have a great day all.

Wondermum
06-02-2007, 08:06
My night was fairly good for us here. Rylan had a quick dream feed at around 10pm and didn't wake until 4:30am for a quick feed and is still asleep. Some of you may think it's not a good night, but for us it is pretty good.

Mel sorry to hear you were up with Noah at 2:30am :fingerscrossed: he settles back into his great sleeping pattern again for you. Enjoy your day at the park with the CC Hubbers.

Linley sorry to hear you had a bad night last night :hugs:

Zada
06-02-2007, 08:18
morning!

we had a crappy night too. Mainly cos it was so hot!!! Not alot happening today, just got back from supermarket shopping, zara is at day care today so just me & bub:yes:

Teto
06-02-2007, 08:21
Hi all, Ripley was a clockwork baby yesterday. He seems to have an hour nap as his first sleep during the day, then 1.5 hours feed/playtimes and 2 hour naps for the rest of the day until bedtime, sometime between 7pm and whenever.

For my diary benefit rather than of interest to anyone:
4am bf #1, settle :/
5.30 asleep
7.30 awake, bf #2
8.30 naptime (1 hr)
9.30 awake, bf #3, walk to shops in pram
11.30 bf top up, naptime (2-3 hr)
2.30 awake, bf #4, play
4.00 naptime (1-2 hr)
5.30 awake, bf #5, play, bath
7.30 story, bf top up
8pm bedtime (8 hr)
3am bf, settle

Today some grocery shopping and a bit of work at home and a bit of hiring people to fix things.

SammyD
06-02-2007, 13:42
And.... OMG :eek: that is clever :D

Yeah yeah, ha ha :p

Ok, without actually putting herself to bed, come 6.00pm she is really tired, I give her one last breastfeed and then that's it, she's zonked for the night.

Last night she slept from 6.30pm to 7.00am! I heard her wake up and start playing with her teddy at some ungodly hour, but she must've put herself back to sleep. What a little champion!

*Kimmy*
06-02-2007, 15:04
one question has anyone's bubs have eczema?
Milly has a bad rash and most of it looks like it but he other half looks like heat rash

Yup - Alex does - he got it from his dad. We use Cetaphil, but lately we've also tried using DH's prescription eczema cream and it works! :thumbsup: Eczema :wizard: in a day!

Kim How is the gall bladder going? I hope not giving you too much trouble. Do you know when you will be going in for the cholesistectomy(hehe medical term for gall bladder removal)?

Not till the end of the year at this stage - bummer! Thanks for asking!
BTW - I wouldn't have answered the door to those rude people who rocked up an hour early for your garage sale! How rude!

Kimmy - hope you're not in too much pain.
Take care everyone!

Thanks Liz - painkillers will do the trick hopefully in the meantime!

Since I last posted a few days ago, Abbie has started to sit on her own, drink water from a sippy cup, and pass things from one hand to the other. Can't believe how much she has changed in just a few short days!

OMG - she is so clever! I can't believe how quickly she has advanced - you might just have a baby genius on your hands!

Cass how you going? No MS still?? I hope I'm that lucky next time round!!!

Well, I've been MIA last coupla days as I had a major gall attack yesterday. Mum had to come round and take Alex off my hands as I couldn't even get off the couch. It was horrible, but I really should have asked for stronger pain killers from the doc last time I was there....oh well - I learnt my lesson the hard way! I went this morning and got some which will hopefully tide me over till the op. Otherwise, it could be a LONG wait! :(

Alex ended up sleeping at mums and I picked him up after the doc appointment, and I think I missed him more this time than last time if that's at all possible. I couldn't sleep last night I was missing him so terribly. Must not do that again anytime soon - even if I have to crawl to the cot to feed him! :rolleyes:

Ok, just baked some cheese and bacon muffins, and I better go prepare tea now. I feel heaps buggered though, it's amazing how a day of being in pain can take it out of you, as normally you do less, but it must take a toll on the body. Might take it easy tonight, and tear myself away from the kitchen and baking.... don't wanna get withdrawls though!!!

Jenster
06-02-2007, 15:38
Afternoon Ladies!

I've just been trying to read through all the posts when Lauren woke up, so I grabbed her and sat her on the desk infront of me while I continued reading, but the page kept scrolling down to the bottom every time I scrolled up to read the next lot of posts - turned out that Lauren kept hitting the space bar with her big toe!!! I thought I was going mad!!! :laughing:

Kim - so sorry to hear that you're in pain. That's not good - you take it easy love. Hope it all gets sorted for you soon. Cheese and Bacon muffins - yum yum!!

Nerissa and Debbie - Lauren isn't really rolling yet either! She has rolled a bit from her front to her back, but is not interested in going the other way at all. I panick sometimes because a couple of the bubs in my Mothers group are a week or two younger than she is but seem to do a lot of things just before or at the same time as she does. It's hard not to worry isn't it..? But, I don't think I need to worry really - she's as bright as a button really, so I guess she'll just do all this stuff when she's ready!

Has anyone invested in Jolly Jumper yet? OMG - I bought one yesterday and Lauren LOVES it!! She was having great fun bouncing about and turning around. Even the cats found it entertaining and so far, they've been less than impressed at having a bub around!!

Oooh - rumblings in the nappy department, I better go change her!!

TTFN, :wave:

Jen xxx

missneriss
06-02-2007, 17:01
Hey everyone... we've had a busy day here. Had gym & creche this morning and mum's group this arvo - poor Jasper hardly slept all day so has crashed out now!

Sorry to hear some of you had bad nights. We had a bit of grizzling here but nothing to complain about too much.

Kim, so sorry to hear you haven't been well. I hope the painkillers are working for you. The muffins should do the trick otherwise! There's nothing worse than feeling under the weather with a bubby. (Well, maybe feeling under the weather with two!)

I try not to worry too much about the other bubbies at mums group - they all seem to be gifted!

Bubs crying, BBL :(

SammyD
06-02-2007, 18:53
Aaaaargh! I just posted a reply and the whole bl00dy thing crashed!

Kim hope those painkillers did the trick for you hun. I couldn't imagine having to wait till the end of the year and be in pain. Try not to feel guilty about leaving Alex with mum, you need to look after yourself, too, when you're ill. And I'm sure he's spoilt rotten while he's there anyway!

Mel how was your meet today? You're quite the social butterfly these days, aren't you?! :D

OK, I promised some pics of our bedroom reno (http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k303/sammyd345/IMG_0793.jpg). DH repainted the feature wall green today (was hot pink). Also got the new bedlinen on that I bought with everyone's help!

Also, I can't resist posting a pic of Abbie sitting up (http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k303/sammyd345/IMG_0768.jpg) and just one more (http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k303/sammyd345/IMG_0757.jpg)! She's still so tiny, it's like a newborn sitting there!

Kangaskippy
06-02-2007, 18:58
Yeah, bought myself a "magic bullet" today and can't wait to juice/dice/puree something!!!! Cost me $24!!!!!...OMGoodness tis exciting..I know, doesn't take much to amuse me these days!!!

Jack is sound asleep so am enjoying the break..it's the 3rd night he has gone to sleep around 8pm...will probably wake up for dream feed around 10 or 11 then sleep till 6am...before snoozing abit more...seems to be his routine at the mo...;)

also congrats Abbie for being such a gorgeous talented little girl...so beautiful sitting there...and I looooove your reno's SammyD!!!!:yelclap:

SammyD
06-02-2007, 19:15
Hey thanks KS. Let me know how the magic bullet goes...been thinking of getting one!

MrsTwith3
06-02-2007, 19:40
Evening ladies:wave:

Sammy Love the renos in the bedroom. The doona cover was a perfect choice:thumbsup: Your room looks so fresh and clean! Abbie is just so clever sitting there....she is so tiny still too...lol
The meet today was just lovely. Callan wore himself out from chasing all the ibis and seagulls around. Had to give him a shower and wash his hair as he had dirt from the soft fall stuff they put in kids playgrounds all over him.

KSGo the magic bullet. Ive looked at geting one of those but it would just be a phase for me adn it would sit in my cupboard and collect dust. Jack sounds like he is being such a good little man doing all that sleeping.

Kim Im sure Alex is a good boy for his nanna it's just a typical mummy thing to miss them so much. I hope you get your pain under control soon. Did your Dr tell you to avoid certain foods in the meantime?

Jess Did you end up having a constructive day today? I did most of the things I needed to do last night, that included 5 loads of washing thanks to Callan wetting his pants after being sent to his room while sitting on his bed:banghead:

Nerissa I hope you have a good night with Jasper tonight. Do you find if he has a busy day without much sleep that you have a restless night? I know I find that with Noah.

Jen How cute with Lauren loving the jolly jumper. You will have to take photos to share with us all.

Mia Did you get all your shopping done and people hired to fix things? How was Ripley today?

Cass Hows things going with you and Logan? When is Simon due home again?

Danielle It was shocking last night wasnt it? The humidity is dreadful. I hope you have a better night tonight.

LL Did you and Zara have a good day?

Lee How are you hun? How are the kids?

BJ How's things going with you today?

A big hello to everyone else...oh and Gail when are you going to regale us with tales of your Fijian adventure????

Wondermum
06-02-2007, 20:07
Oh Sam your room looks gorgeous and so does your clever little girl :) I wish we had a nice new place they're so much easier to keep clean. I really need to do some serious spring cleaning and throw some stuff out I tink!

I think what's stopping Rylan from sitting properly is he loves to kick his chubby little porker chop legs around which tends to send him backwards.

Mel you are becoming the social butterfly :yes: good to hear you had a great day out today. LOL about Callan chasing the birds again - they really amuse him don't they :D at least he's able to release his frustrations out on those bad birdies!

I had a busy day when I finally got going. Did a load of washing, folded clothes, vacuumed the house, called around a few preschools, did a little shopping, cooked a choc caramel slice *drool* - I think I'm going to have to enter it into the bake-off as I put little red hearts on top Valentine.

BabyClancy
06-02-2007, 20:59
hey ladies

been MIA lately as our internet went walkabout (grr)

just dropping in to say hi but i don't think i'll have a chance to catch you again until we get the net connected after we move.

we're moving on thursday, it's so exciting. i really don't suggest anyone tries moving with a baby though. i've found it very frustrating and difficult and we haven't even got to the actual move yet:eek:

oh, just thought i'd share that i reckon harry is going to be a dancer:laughing: (even though his father thinks he'll be a basketballer because he is so tall). he loves watching the dancing on tv. i was about to put him to bed earlier when the phone rang so he was crying while i was on the phone until he suddenly stopped when he realised that the ballroom dancing was on tv. he was glued to the tv for over an hour until he fell asleep watching it. so cute. even the dancing show on sunday nights he absolutely looves. glad he likes dancing because he want him to learn to do ballroom and latin dancing anyway:D

gotta go now, really need some sleep, i'm exhausted.

catch you all after we move:wave:

ZarasMummy
07-02-2007, 07:11
Morning everyone, another terrible night here, Zara refuses to sleep in her cot again. :banghead: So she spent the night with us which means she sleeps right through the night but we don't....go figure! Anyway, we are up early so I might get the downstairs floors cleaned early before it heats up then we'll have the whole day to mosey around. Jase has an RDO tomorrow so we can't wait for that, it's so nice to have him home and Zara just loves having Daddy around to play with. We are going to take her to the pool in the morning so that will be fun then we might go for a picnic lunch by the beach. :smiliedance: Roll on Thursday!!!!!!!!!!!

Sammy I love the reno to your bedroom...it looks beautiful. You definately made the right choice with the bed linen.

Shan good luck with the move. Hopefully the next time you are on you'll be all settled in to the new place.

Mel how did the BH meet go?

Hi to everyone else....what are you all up to today?

07-02-2007, 07:15
hey mel things are getting better, the doctor tried to reassure me that i might not lose the pg, but i know its going, the bleeding is getting heavier, im ok with it now though, im going to focus on my dd's and my weightloss for a while.

have to go back monday for tests.

Zada
07-02-2007, 07:36
hope all goes well BJ :hugs:

Damiens having his needles today :( Hes already grumpy enuff hate to see what later on will be like hmmm.

How the hell do u make a nearly 3 yr old sleep???:banghead: :banghead:

AnnaT
07-02-2007, 08:06
Well Im sitting here with puffy eyes and a headache. The shyte hit the fan last night with Dh and we had a huge row over his involvement in this family. Its really been building up or awhile but we had HIS friends over lastnight and I cooked pizza for them all and as usual I get attitude from him and mess in my house. Then Jett started screaming and nothing made him happy so I gave him to DH who promptly put him aside and haphazardly shoved a bottle in his mouth, then gave him back when it didnt work. I got so mad I exploded and just ranted about everything I could think of, but mostly about his non-effort in raising his son. Then one of his friends started lecturing me on the way children feel and think (mind you he has none bar neices and nephews) and said that it takes Dads years to bond with their kids and that kids dont care until their older whether their parents bond with them or not. I think its a total load off bull. Sure most Dads have to work at bonding with their kids, we're lucky enough to automatically get it, but it has to start when their born or by the time theyre at an independent stage MUM is going to be the universe and Dad will be nothing.
Anyway long story short Dh said a few alarming things to me and I ended up ringing up MIL to just vent and get a 2nd opinion. In the end I decided to leave and Dh said he wont stop me but I'd better be ready to leave with nothing and have a custody fight on my hands, because he will tell the courts Im a psycho.

This morning though, I *THINK* I vaguely remember him kissing me goodbye in my sleep and saying "Love you" so who knows WTF is going on now.

Im going to research my options though, I just cant do this anymore. The only thing stopping me apart from the fact I love Dh and KNOW he is better than this, is that I have no furniture, car or money.

So if Im MIA for awhile dont worry.

Wondermum
07-02-2007, 08:08
Morning

Shan all the best with the big move on Thursday.

Linley another bad night... so sorry hun. I hope Zara starts sleeping in her cot again for you so you can get a decent nights sleep. Your plans for tomorrow sound lovely!

B-J I didn't know you were definitely pregnant - I can keep up with all these :bfp: lately. I'm sorry to hear it may be bads news for you :fingerscrossed: it all works out.

Danielle GL with bubs needles today. :detective: 3 yr old's sleeping habits. Is it getting her to sleep at night or during the night or waking in the morning?

Wondermum
07-02-2007, 08:10
Anna sorry to hear you and your DH are having some probs atm :fingerscrossed: you are able to work through things.

Zada
07-02-2007, 08:12
she goes to sleep fine, wakes 10 million times during the night sooking so that = bub waking up:banghead:

Wondermum
07-02-2007, 08:20
she goes to sleep fine, wakes 10 million times during the night sooking so that = bub waking up:banghead:

Does she have a night light? My DS started having a night light not long after I had Rylan - he was 3.5 yrs. Seems to help him - he very rarely wakes during the night now unless it's a really bad dream. Is your DD still having a day nap? Another thing is this damn heat at night - could be disturbing her too? :fingerscrossed: with it all, hopefully she settles soon.

ZarasMummy
07-02-2007, 08:33
Danielle I hope that Damien's needles go well today...you never know, he might be a little angel.

Anna I am sending you lots of big :hugs: and :kiss: . I am so sorry that you are having problems with DH, babies really change your lives don't they? My DH bonded with Zara from the minute she was born and I actually had some issues I had to work through because I didn't bond with her straight away. I think that was because of the c/s but I found I had to work really hard at it and now she is just the apple of my eye. I hope he thinks about the things he says and changes his mind...just remember that you have all of us here for love and support!

Well, I just sold my breast pump and bassinette on ebay and I am so excited. I can go and buy Zara's new pram when it comes out at the end of Feb. It's so exciting...now I find myself looking for other stuff around the house I can sell. I'll end up with an empty house at this rate. :laughing: It is actually a good way to get rid of all the junk we don't use anymore, especially because we live in a block of townhouse's so can't have a garage sale!

missneriss
07-02-2007, 09:11
Hi everyone, never made it back last night because I crashed!

Anna, I totally feel for you. It must be the week for it - I had a big blue with my DH too this morning and just then sent him a huge email rant. Ours was about how we just seem to be enemies now (ie me always asking him to do stuff, him getting surly and moping about because of it) and can't even remember why we got married. Our relationship is so different (read= cr*ap) now- all we ever do is sit there like zombies or fight.

I was never a 'housewife' and never aspired to be. It seems like that's come as a huge shock to him (despite me telling him millions of times). I think he thought something would happen as soon as the wedding ring went on, and I'd hurry off to do the dishes and polish his shoes :barf:

He also does that thing where he "helps" with the baby by holding him for 15 seconds or attempting to shove a bottle or dummy in, then passing him back.

I can't believe your DH's friends got involved too - that would be enough for me to start slapping people in the face! I'm glad you didn't walk out though. Give it a day and see how you feel (and how he acts) tonight.

Good luck with the move, Shan. I did it a couple of months ago... I'm sending you big waves of energy, you'll need it!

Sorry you had another woeful night Linley. Good work on the ebay though! I keep meaning to sell some stuff but I'm just not organised enough :(

Zada
07-02-2007, 09:19
he had a sook hes ok now :) least he only has 2 next time

missneriss
07-02-2007, 09:20
Speaking of lazy DH, here's some photos I just posted:

Boys in the shower:
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o277/missneriss1/showerkiss.jpg
(that's just because he's too slack to give him a bath!)

Not quite sure if I like this banana stuff....
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o277/missneriss1/FOOD.jpg

ZarasMummy
07-02-2007, 10:04
Nerissa you poor thing. Men are just pathetic sometimes aren't they? Jase and I used to have huge fights before I had Zara over such stupid things like washing, ironing, housework etc. I was mostly doing everything and it got to the stage that I told him if he wanted a mother to look after him he better p*** off back home to mummy and daddy. We ended getting a piece of coloured cardboard and doing a roster system up and putting it on the fridge. Sounds like kindy doesn't it? :laughing: Believe it or not it actually worked and we threw the roster away cause now he can remember what he has to do. He really is good with Zara but I dread going back to work, I think we'll do another roster thing up so we can be organised or it will be me doing everything.....bugger that!

By the way I love the pics of Jasper. He is so cute! DH occassionally takes Zara in the shower and she now sticks her tongue out and opens her mouth wide to get the water in yet she won't drink it out of a bottle. Go figure!

Teto
07-02-2007, 10:31
Sorry to hear about the relationship troubles coming out. I have to say my DP is generally awesome, although I do sometimes have to catch myself from telling him what to do. I try really hard to let him do what he wants with the baby, even if it is watching television. But yeah, usually he's great with playing with him and reading to him and such. Maybe it is the lack of a wedding ring lol?

Anyway my CRY today is that I took Ripley to the gym creche for the first time while I did a gym class, and the whole experience made me sad and depressed. Getting there was so hard to start with (pram in car, nappy bag in car, yoga mat in car, baby asleep, baby in car, drive there, bf in car). And then the creche seemed so packed out with noisy toddlers, and the staff were kinda "meh" and just parked him in a corner. I couldn't concentrate on the workout of course, and when I went back after an hour he was crying :( and he just looked so relieved to see me and I bundled him up and home and bf him and cuddled him and he looked so blissed out to be wrapped and put to bed. My heart aches, I don't think I want to leave him like that again.

Related to the first point, that's why I'm happy to be the housewife for now and hoping it continues - I'm happy to do the housework if it means I can stay here with bub.

missneriss
07-02-2007, 12:14
I guess we all have our own little issues hey *sigh*

Like, I'm fine with the gym creche (when I come back Jasper's always giggling, and the girls there love him)... but I live with a pig. Luckily the gym helps me work out the related frustration!! It's amazing who I mentally run over with the wheels of my spinning bike lol!

Just got a reply to my email - how's this for a classic quote: "It's affecting my relationship with my son because I'm starting to resent doing things for him on account of the fact that you see it as something that I'm doing for you."

Huh?

The guy is living on another planet (called Andrew World.... they have non-stop Fox Sports and beer flows from the kitchen tap)

GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

AnnaT
07-02-2007, 12:17
Nerissa, as sad as it sounds its nice to know my Dh isnt the only one like he is.

Thanks for the thoughts. Dh and I are going to have a nice talk when he gets home but I truly dont think this is salvagable right now. I just cant accept his promises of change just to be in this position again in 2 or 3 months time. Moving out is doable but I would want to live in Melb and he probably wont give me the car so I dont know what Im going to do except live in or very near the city. Maybe in a year or so he might be a bit more grown up and maybe we can give it a go again. It really breaks my heart because I love him so much :(

Anyone from Melb who can give me some advice on city suburbs that arent dodgy?

MrsTwith3
07-02-2007, 12:28
Gee a couple of you girls are having a shocking time with your other halves (wont say DP as it doesnt seem right at the moment)
I went through a very similar situation after I had my DD nearly 12yrs ago. I split with her father when she was 14months old. It was so not what i had imagined my life to be like back then. He was a lazy so and so too. Em was born at the start of winter and he was so lazy if we ran out of something he would expect me to go to the shop with Em as a newborn to go and get it, I wasnt allowed to leave her with him in case she cried...WTF??? He only ever changed 2 wet nappies and not a single pooey one ever. He since moved on to marry the stupid psycho bimbo that he was having an affair with and had 3 boys with her and as she is so psycho he has the main responsibility of looking out for there wellbeing as she just doesnt. Oh and she used to make him do majority of the housework as she was even lazier then him...HAHAHAHA....sucked in you moron.
Ok that was very long winded and was probably no help at all to your situations at the moment.
All i can say is I hope you guys can sort everything out with your other halves soon.

missneriss
07-02-2007, 12:55
LOL sounds like the best thing you ever did, Mel! Maybe I'm over-reacting, at least DH changes nappies. He doesn't know what housework is though. He needs a hard-ar*e b*tch like your ex's new wife to sort him out! SUCKED IN to him is all I can say!

Anna, have your talk with DH before you do anything rash. Maybe you can work things out... We should both try and install Linley's roster system!!! (I think DH would roll his eyes and walk out on me :( if I tried that!) It's a great idea though.

A lot of people have told me guys bond properly with the baby after 6months, when bubs starts interacting more and doing more "interesting" things (ie becomes more like a playstation)... Your DH might be one of those guys.

ZarasMummy
07-02-2007, 13:13
Please don't take this the wrong way, I am definately NOT standing up for any man in the world but I just had a thought. Do you think that men don't bond with their babies so soon because they are somewhat 'uninvolved'? I mean, we carry the bubba for nine months, give birth....or have them ripped out in my case...breastfeed, stay home and look after them. I guess it could make it hard for the guys hey? But in saying that they need to take some responsibility and make the effort to create a bond...I guess sometimes babies aren't as interesting as a cold beer, a footy game or a playstation.

Gee you guys, I really hope you can work it out, I am sending you millions of big :hugs: , hope you can feel them!

ZarasMummy
07-02-2007, 13:22
I don't think you are offending anyone at all Cass, it's a valid point. I guess an upside for me not being able to b/f is that Zara has got that bonding time with Daddy when he is home to feed her. In fact I can have her all bottled and bathed and ready for sleep but as soon as Jase walks through that door and she hears his voice she's awake and ready to play with him! She is unbelievable!!!!!!!
Anyway, how is Logan? Is your mum still around? And how are you feeling? Hope all is well with the pgcy!

*Kimmy*
07-02-2007, 15:17
Sammy I love the pics you posted! Your room looks gorgeous and those pics of Abbie are priceless - clever little girl!

Mel, I was told to avoid 'fatty foods' such as deep fried food etc, which I do anyway. THe other day I had cereal for breakfast and a coffee and I had an attack after that! WTF? Clearly doesn't matter what i have - I'm gonna get them regardless :thumbsdown:

Cass, I don't plan on getting pg for a coupla years yet, so I wont have to worry about the pg on top of the pain! You girls have been making me mighty clucky but not enough to make me take the plunge and start trying just yet! Sorry your mum blabbed even though you asked her not to. Family hey?! :rolleyes:

Anna and Nerissa I'm really sorry to hear about your issues - it sounds like you have lots to sort out - if it is salvagable at all - I hope it is, so that the bubs can have the 2 parents under the one roof who love and care for them, but you also don't want them to grow up in an environment where their parents are fighting all the time.

It's funny, when we decided to TTC, DH was not overly enthused and more than once I thought he was doing it more out of a sense of duty and 'good timing' than because he truly wanted children, and being that he was interstate for the first 4.5 months of the pregnancy, it made him feel even more distant. I spent so many nights worried that we were doing the right thing, and concerned that DH would love the baby enough. Well I couldn't have been MORE wrong. The love he shows for Alex is UNBELIEVABLE and truly awesome. He dotes on him and adores him more than I ever could have hoped for. It's like the minute he finally met his son, he changed completely and became totally selfless and the father I always hoped for for my children. Now he wants me to have another one straight away and it's me saying, hold on, I need to chill for a bit!!! Funny how things can change so easily. SO I guess my point is, not to give up hope - there's usually a good father waiting to surface - give it time. But if it's ruining your relationship, then it may be time to look for some independence before it gets too bitter.

Ok - there's my words of wisdom for the day! Oh no - one more piece of advise mum always told me: Don't let the sun go down on your anger.
SOOOOOOOO TRUUUUUUUEEEE!

:hugs: to all those who need them.

missneriss
07-02-2007, 17:51
WOW Cassie I didn't even know you were pg again - BIG CONGRATS! You're a fast worker!

AF came back for me this week... hmmm maybe it's the hormones playing up!!

I can understand what you guys are saying. It's just that DH knew my feelings about House work when we got married. I don't mind doing almost all of it (walk dog, feed dog, feed baby, do dishes, vacuum, mop, dust, look after baby, cook ra ra ra) I just want him, for example, to pick all his clothes up from all over the house!! Or to stop leaving beer bottles everywhere for me to find in the morning!!! He bonds with the bubba fine though.

ZarasMummy
07-02-2007, 18:09
Evening ladies, hope you are all well! We have had a great day here, Zara has just fallen asleep in her rocker...the first time she has gone to sleep on her own without being in her pram in a long time! :smiliedance: I am in the middle of cooking a chocolate slice, hope it works.

Nerissa I completely understand the housework thing. If I could justify spending the money on a cleaner I would but that would take away money I could be spending on Zara. It's all about her these days! :laughing:

Cass good to hear that the pregnancy is going well, I hope that you and Logan are better from the gastro soon though. OMG...sex 2-3 times a day? :eek: Jase is lucky to get it 2-3 times a month these days....lol....you go girl!

Anna how are things tonight? I hope DH came home with a big bunch of flowers and an even bigger apology.

Kim I hope you are feeling okay today.

Mia that is blimmin awful about the creche at the gym. I bet it makes you not want to take Ripley back huh? What the heck is wrong with them? They get paid to do it so they should do the job properly!

Mel it sounds like getting rid of Emily's father is the best thing you ever did. I really believe in karma and it seems karma came around and bit him right on the backside!

BJ I hope everything is okay with your pregnancy, keeping my :fingerscrossed: .

Danielle hope you get some sleep tonight...must be the name cause my Zara is playing up at night too!

Hi Sammy, Jenster, Jess, Kristy, Shan, KS, Lee and anyone else I haven't mentioned (sorry), hope you are all okay!

nats
07-02-2007, 19:53

Mel and Jess I just about quit my position of domestic godess ! If DH doesn't have a job why should I?!? :yes: He start yet another one on monday so we'll see..... :fingerscrossed:

Kimmy So is DH getting clucky for some more then :-)

SammyD bedroom looks lovely. That's the cover I picked! Abbie is growing up so fast. OMG James only just lifts his head in tummy time.

AnnaT and Nerissa I hear you! You should check out. Nerissa, Jasper is ssooooo cute. this thread (http://bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=67324) :laughing: Seriously though I think it's just a transitional phase.

Cass 2-3 a day:eek: Pipe down ssshh your making us look bad :-P

LL Come right over! Bring the chocy slice (and a new keyboard for my 'puter! This one has drool on it)

Debbie How's your PA ? -- Brylee indispensible I'm sure :-)

BJ I didn't realise you were definitely pg!!! GL with whatever you hope for. How are your 3 bratz? ;-)

Hi Mia, KS, Danielle, Shan, ElizaDee, Kristy, Lizzy, Kylie-Anne and Riki -- Hurry back luvie!!!

Look out MIL vent *banghead*. I H8 her! She talks about her high pain threshhold (the woman spends thousands in our tax on doctors - she's a hypercondriac). Then she starts talking to me about how "She gave birth to her babies referring to my c/s... BIG ROLL EYES and...
GO BOIL YER HEAD STUPID B!TCH!!!

nats
07-02-2007, 20:03
HHhmmm :detective: Me thinks maybe James was too scared to come out of his own accord !
Perhaps he was on strike untill we found a suitable replacement for his dear old granny :yes: :laughing:

nats
07-02-2007, 20:07
Um, see there... one word for men 3 for women :laughing:

LOL! What an observation.How true :yes:

Wondermum
07-02-2007, 20:27
Evening girlies,

Nathan got finished early today and wanted to go for a ride on his bike so we packed up his and Hayden's bicycles and headed out to Speers Point. Nathan took off for a 10km ride while me, Hayden and Rylan played at the park, then when Nathan got back we took Hayden for a ride on his bike while we walked.

Lots of chitta chatta about DH/DP/DF role in parenting. I am very greatful for the man I have. He goes to work and comes home with open arms, plays with the kids, tends to the animals, helps me with what ever I want, usually cleans up after dinner, baths Hayden and gets him ready for bed/ stories etc.. Nathan has more of an active role with DS1. I remember his bond grew stronger as he got older. He would never refuse to do anything for them but when they were little I usually did the majority - guess that goes with the b/f role. I just did it and if Nathan wanted to do something in particular then he could. If Rylan is ever unsettled Nathan will always be there to help settle if he can (give me a break). He loves his boys very much! I don't often tell him how much I appreciate him, but lately I have released just how great he really is... I have a one of a kind Valentine

Mel how was you day today? What's been happening?

Nats where are you... worn out from your domestic housewife role?

Linley how did the choc slice turn out? I've been scoffing my choc caramel slice I made yesterday... thanks to Mel I'm now addicted. So what pram are you going to get Zara?

Sam you've been quiet... are you all packed and ready for your dolphin holiday? Hope the weather is nice for you.

Cass sorry to hear you all have been unwell with the gastro bug, hope Logan is feeling better soon. OMG you guys are like rabbits - I guess you have to make up for the time away from each other... but still :eek: you must have a very high libido!

Kim I'd be eating the yummy food too if eating rabbit food wasn't making a difference. How's Alex going?

Mia that's terrible about the cache! I know how you must have felt :hugs:

Nerissa oh no AF has returned... guess she has to make an appearance soon so you can make a little sibling for Jasper ;-)

I wonder when AF will visit me... I have been having some more niggling pains in the last week. I have even felt kicks inside my stomach :eek: weird!!! Must be muscle spasms.

Wondermum
07-02-2007, 20:55
I have also had those kicklike spasms, but I darent say anything to anyone, thought they might think im going loopy :eek: Glad im not the only one tho!

But you're pregnant... so you have a valid explanation... how far now? I felt lower movements (butterfly kicks) with Rylan from 13wks

Mel and Jess I just about quit my position of domestic godess ! If DH doesn't have a job why should I?!? He start yet another one on monday so we'll see.....

Ooops I took ages to post my last post and missed your's :o Good on ya, just become a couch potato :thumbsup: What's going on with your DH and his jobs?

Look out MIL vent *banghead*. I H8 her! She talks about her high pain threshhold (the woman spends thousands in our tax on doctors - she's a hypercondriac). Then she starts talking to me about how "She gave birth to her babies referring to my c/s... BIG ROLL EYES and...
GO BOIL YER HEAD STUPID B!TCH!!!

Oh WTF :eek: silly old bat!

ZarasMummy
07-02-2007, 20:59
Hey Cass, if 2-3 times a day is being the perfect wife then Jase better trade me in for an updated model. :laughing: Good on you though, it must be good to have so much energy to achieve that quota!

Nats what a moo cow your MIL is being. She should just be blimmin grateful that she has an adorable grandson no matter how he got here.

Jess it sounds like you and the family had a great afternoon. I am going to get Zara a Steelcraft Strider, we need something small that folds into the boot of our little Getz! Only problem is that it doesn't come out till the end of Feb so I'm still using the one we have now.

Okay, so typical of my cooking the choc slice was burnt around the edges but the middle is yummy! I think our oven is a cra**er, need a new one!

Wondermum
07-02-2007, 21:07
Hey Cass, if 2-3 times a day is being the perfect wife then Jase better trade me in for an updated model. :laughing: Good on you though, it must be good to have so much energy to achieve that quota!

I agree... *Phew* I'm kinda glad Nathan doesn't expect that of me, I think I do enough in a day already!

*Kimmy*
07-02-2007, 21:30
Hey Kim, how come you havent been on msn for a while? Hows the new job going?
I think when you TTC again you gotta move over here so you got some decent health care Do you know who will be doing your surgeory? Are you happy with them?

No time for msn LMAO! ALWAYS busy - it's hard enough keeping up with u guys on the hub!!! Will try and pop back on again soon. Terry's still LOVING his new job. Comes home really happy and satisfied every day :thumbsup: Not sure who will be doing the surgery yet - I'm waiting on my appointment date to meet the surgeon.
BTW - 2-3 times a day :eek: I told Terry that and he asked if I was taking note - PMSL!!!!! Ahhhh, I don't have the inclination or the energy unless it's a special occassion....hahahaha. JUST KIDDING!
6 weeks already??!! It's gone so fast! Can't wait till you have that first ultrasound - wanna hear all about that little man of yours (note the sly 'little man' remark - sending you boy vibes!).

Kimmy So is DH getting clucky for some more then :-)

Yup - I am too - then I remember the pain!!!!

BTW - tel your MIL to take a flying F#$K!!!!! COOOOOW!

Kim I'd be eating the yummy food too if eating rabbit food wasn't making a difference. How's Alex going?

I wonder when AF will visit me... I have been having some more niggling pains in the last week. I have even felt kicks inside my stomach :eek: weird!!! Must be muscle spasms.

Alex is just wonderful thanks Jess - he's still sleeping through, much more mobile now (moves more on his mat!), and is making these cute faces all the time at me. Gotta love it!
I get those spasms too! It's like being pg again - but there's no chance of that being the case so what the??!!! Glad I'm not the only one!!!!
How's your gorgeous little man doing? BTW - sounds like your other half is a real winner. They really are few and far between aren't they? :rolleyes:

Off for another hub meet up tomorrow. YAY!

Hope you all have great restful nights. I'm gonna sleep well after all the housework I accomplished today!

SammyD
08-02-2007, 07:22
Morning chicks

Yeah I've been a bit quiet...DH is home this week on hols, so I've taken the opportunity to leave Abbie home with him & get out of the house & get some maintenance done!! We're all packed & heading off to Coffs Harbour later this morning. Dolphin swim is tomorrow. Will definitely post some pics for you when I get back.

Anna & Nerissa, i'm really sorry to hear that you guys are having such a hard time with your DH's . Having a new baby is incredibly stressful and tough on even the most solid relationships. If there are any cracks there, it exposes them, for sure! With regards to housework, I do agree that if he's out working & you're at home then it makes sense that you do most of the housework, BUT, he should still pick up after himself and not be a pig. That's just disrespectful.

My DH is wonderful (actually Jess, sounds like our men come from the same mould!) but my DD1s dad was an absolute w@nker. While I think it's important for all your sakes to try to make things work, at the end of the day, there's so much more to life than existing in a unhappy relationship. I hope you guys can sort it all out soon.

Anyway, there's my 2cents! :D

OK, better go. Love to you all, prolly won't be around till Monday.

Teto
08-02-2007, 08:26
Having a new baby is incredibly stressful and tough on even the most solid relationships. If there are any cracks there, it exposes them, for sure! That is so true, and ours is pretty solid, but I get so grumpy in the middle of the night when the baby won't settle, ughghghhh! Ripley just can't go back to sleep after middle of the morning feeds, it's killing me. Last night, he fed at 2am and finally got to sleep at 3.45 :(

On a more positive note, he is getting hold of both feet at once now, one in each hand. And if you sit him up, he leans forward onto his hands, is that a precursor to sitting? It looks like Abbie did it that way. And he won't stay on his back at all now, rolls straight onto his tummy.

We are going to have to rethink how to put him to bed though, because the wrapping can no longer contain the monster, and yet he will not sleep without it. So hard times cold turkey ahead, I think. We're going to have to dress him and let him exhaust himself to sleep or something :(

Kangaskippy
08-02-2007, 08:35
Mia ~ Yep, Jack started sitting like this first...I propped a boomerang pillow behind him so he could lean back but also sit up and lean forward, then just took the pillow away after a while and now he wants to sit up all the time and play in his playgym...so cute..

sorry to hear about the partner/hubby probs going on...I have heard that having a bub can put a strain on the relationship...DH and I talked about this while we were pregnant to see what we could do to try and counteract anything from blowing up...so far so good!! we try for us time.. I am lucky that DH doesn't have drinking buddies (he's not a big drinker ever) and we don't see each other every day, which helps..hahahahaha, I need me time and so does he...before the We times...Valentine he is still my best friend which also seems to help our relationship a lot..

best of luck :hugs: I am thinking of you all...

(wrapping ~ I gave up, now I make sure Jack had a full body suit on so his toes don't get cold over night...and he has been sleeping 6hour stretches normally...I only but a blankie on him if it's cold..)

Teto
08-02-2007, 08:47
Oh Cass etc. I keep trying and trying to wrap him one arm out or both arms out or whatever and it just ends up with him grabbing his ears and pulling them, poking himself in the face, taking the dummy out and then crying, etc. Like you, he is just getting too big and strong to wrap, even in the big 120cm square muslins. But I'm :banghead: because anything else is interpreted as playtime.

Teto
08-02-2007, 09:16
thx Cass. My routine is to wrap him, put him in bed, tuck the sheets down firmly, say "iss time 4 sleep now" "good baby" and kiss him between the eyebrows (it makes him shut his eyes for a second). sometimes have to visit him a couple of times to convince him, but it usually works. except at 3am of course.

he's waking up, here we go for another round lol

MrsTwith3
08-02-2007, 09:17

Mia have you tried using a cotton cot sheet instead? They might be bigger then the muslin. Noah wont sleep properly if he isnt wrapped either and its his cue that it is sleep time. He likes to suck on 2 fingers to go to sleep so I have been wrapping one arm in snugly and the other is wrapped with his elbow bent so he can get his fingers in his mouth IYKWIM?

Not doing much housework wise today as Im too darn lazy and sick of it all. Im off to the shops today to meet my bestie down there with her 3yo. It was the 3yo birthday yesterday and Im allowed to get her ears pierced as her present:smiliedance: . I just hope that the place that is down there do the piercing both ears at the same time.

AnnaT
08-02-2007, 09:28
For the bazillionth time he has convinced me he will change. I gave him 4 weeks to show regular improvement or Im gone. I just cant live life like this anymore. Its ridiculous and its bad for Jett, he is my main concern now. I dont feel Im asking to much of him (like MIL said :rolleyes: ) because I know him better than anyone else and I wouldnt expect anything of him but what I know he is capable of doing. Our rules are * no making plans with his friends before bringing it up with me first * spending atleast ONE night solely with us and not with mates/computer * random romantic efforts of any nature are expected once a month * an hour of play time every night with Jett, and that doesnt include watching TV while he's doing it * NOT ONE derogatory word towards me about any of these topics 1. my weight./body 2. my nagging 3. my cleaning skills 4. the way I take care of Jett. He has also agreed to a counsellor if I feel we still need it at the end of the month.

On a good note, our friends who have a son the same age as Jett are moving in right across the road :D Im so excited, Jess is my only friend here and its handy that our lives are practically identical, right down to our pain in the butt partners (except she is pregnant).

Kangaskippy
08-02-2007, 09:43
Oh yummm,,, Cherry ripe cheesecake...mmmmm...

think I might go eat something now!!!!:yes:

Kangaskippy
08-02-2007, 09:49
all I have to much on is a few bits of chocolate and some frozen grapes....will be drooling for cheesecake all day now...mmmm:yelclap:

Teto
08-02-2007, 11:09
I wrapped him and put him down and he escaped and started rolling around the cot talking. So I left him to it, then tried the dummy and repositioning him in bed, and the same thing happened. So I waited until he cried and went in and he was on his tummy in a bit of a pickle. So then I rewrapped him and tucked him in again and left the room. Sigh.

Kangaskippy
08-02-2007, 11:13
:hugs: Mia... Jack just did the same to me this morning, so now he is playing in his gym...I am not very good at being tough...he has me wrapped around his little finger...:fingerscrossed: best of luck to you...

filmgirlgail
08-02-2007, 11:49

Hope you're all well. :wave:

Back from a lovely holiday in Fiji where I slept about 11 hours a night. Now back to Alex waking up about 7 times last night. Apparenly he was really good when we were away so I've filled him up with carrot today. Hopefully it won't come back up later. And.... he got his first tooth yesterday!!!! :yelclap: And I've got a tummy bug and can't leave more than 2 metres between me and the toilet today. Good thing we didn't have anything planned. DH took DD to kindy for me.

Sorry I don't seem to be here often but Alex likes a lot of attention and watching things, etc and when he's asleep I'm usually trying to get things done round the house or be with DD as I'm never sure how long he's asleep for. Now just starting to think about our trip to the UK :smiliedance: in 8 weeks. Oh and setting up a new website in the next week. Any recommendations for web hosts with their own software are greatly appreciated, please PM me with the info. Ta muchly.

Kangaskippy
08-02-2007, 12:07
Welcome back Gail, glad to hear you had a good time!!!

wow, a tooth already!!! well done Alex!!!!!...:smiliedance:

Zada
08-02-2007, 12:13
Not doing much housework wise today as Im too darn lazy and sick of it all. Im off to the shops today to meet my bestie down there with her 3yo. It was the 3yo birthday yesterday and Im allowed to get her ears pierced as her present:smiliedance: . I just hope that the place that is down there do the piercing both ears at the same time.

zara wants blue earings for her birthday lol cheap pressie for mum;) I will be making sure they do both at the same time!

Not alot happening here today Damien is now 7.48kg, hes put on 1kg in the last month lol

Wondermum
08-02-2007, 12:25
Afternoon,

We've been out and about this morning - caught up with a friend for a coffee and also went to visit a cousin and her kids. Nathan is home early from work again this arvo so I might go check out a pool - been looking into swimming lessons for Hayden.

Sam hope you have an awesome holiday!

Gail welcome back from your holiday. Sounds like you had a nice relaxing break. Yay for Alex cutting a tooth. I wish Rylan's peggies would make up their mind lol.

Mel how did your friends DD go getting her ears pierced - were they able to do them both?

Anna hope things work out for you and DH

Danielle yay for the little chubster Damien.

As for wrapping babies - Rylan hates being wrapped. I used to wrap him as a newborn but he fazed out of it and since he could roll he has always slept on his tummy (finds it comfortable) he will comfort suck on either a thumb or a few fingers.

Wondermum
08-02-2007, 13:16
Alex is just wonderful thanks Jess - he's still sleeping through, much more mobile now (moves more on his mat!), and is making these cute faces all the time at me. Gotta love it!
I get those spasms too! It's like being pg again - but there's no chance of that being the case so what the??!!! Glad I'm not the only one!!!!
How's your gorgeous little man doing? BTW - sounds like your other half is a real winner. They really are few and far between aren't they? :rolleyes:

Great to hear Alex is going so well Kim! Got to love that sleep hah! Those spasms are weird aren't they? I actually remember having 'phantom kicks' not long after I gave birth to my first bub, I remember I actually missed the feeling of him being inside my tummy.

Rylan was a little charmer today when we were out. I had to duck into a chemist and supermarket and everyone was looking at him pointing 'oh, he's such a happy little baby'. He is so vocal - I think he's going to be a little chatta box lol. :smiliedance: I just checked the mail and got Rylan's Amber teething necklace. I've put it on him so :fingerscrossed: it helps calm and sooth those sore little gummies. He's looking rather cool with his little necklace now :cool:

So true about finding a decent man! I consider myself a very lucky lady to have the man I do and I'm sure Nathan feels the same of me. He's a family man - he's not the type who goes and sits in a pub every day after work and I'm very thankful for that!

3kidz
08-02-2007, 13:35
Hi all, I was in this thread a while ago but have been just a tad busy and haven't been able to catch up with everything.Hope everyone is doing well...Bella has started waking 2 times a night so I have started feeding her a little Farex. Hopefully she will go back to sleeping thru. She is my :angel: so I don't mind...Jay started being a right rascal the last few days and definately keeping me on my toes. Blake my eldest boy has started being such a good listener (finally) got sick of telling him things over and over again.

Congrats to everyone who is pregnant again(i cherish those memories) And hi to everyone.

ZarasMummy
08-02-2007, 19:19
Hi everyone, just on to say a quick hello and read through the posts. We have had a busy day, Jase had an RDO so we went swimming this morning, shopping then visited Mum. I am stuffed. Hope you are all well and have had a good day.
I am looking into a chiropractor for Zara tomorrow. Hoping it might help with her reflux and sleeping issues. Has anyone used one for their bubba before? DH and I have been but are a little unsure....willing to give anything a try though as long as they have the experience and qualifications.
Okay, I'm off to have some time with Jase....hopefully Zara stays asleep! :rolleyes:

Kangaskippy
09-02-2007, 07:44
Good Morning!!!

Hope all bubba's were nice to their mummies last night...

Jack went down @ 8pm, feed 9.30pm, feed 6am, awake again 8.30am!! Was a good night for mumma!!!:smiliedance:

Take care..xxx KS

ZarasMummy
09-02-2007, 08:14
Morning Mummies, how are you all? Hope you all had a good night....KS you had a great one! :smiliedance: Zara was in our bed again last night, so needless to say I didn't get much sleep. Oh well, that's the joy's of being a mummy isn't it? I have an appointment with a chiropractor tomorrow morning so hopefully with some regular treatments for Zara we might see some improvement. :fingerscrossed:
Hope you all have a good day, we might go to the park today, there is one at the end of our street with a great little baby swing which Zara loves. Won't be too long before she's climbing the ladder to the slide...lol...time flies doesn't it?

Wondermum
09-02-2007, 08:15
Had a visit from poppy last night, then watched a bit of telly - some good shows back on, did a bit of cyberspace then got to bed at 11pm. :thumbsdown: I feel tired! Rylan was up a few times last night - it was hot!

One of our dogs is going to need an operation on his ear :( it's not kind on the pocket either!

Went to check out a local pool yesterday for Hayden's swimming lessons and to get to the pool you have to go upstairs then downstairs :rolleyes: so impractical when I will have Rylan with me also and the lessons go for an hour and I'll need to change Hayden and carry all his gear too.... why are things so damn impossible :banghead:

Whats everyone up to today? I think I'll have a lazy one?

Kangaskippy
09-02-2007, 08:31
Linley ~ I have a friend who took her baby to a Chiro and swears by it...he was always crying and very unsettled after his birth and they found out his hips were out..thus he was in pain...she advised me to do it when Jack was born if I experienced similar probs, luckily I haven't...I have also read on other forums how good it is for other ailments...I know I use chiro myself and have found it amazing!!@!

Jess ~ that reminds me that I should check out the pool at Toronto...which is where my girlfriend takes her baby for lessons on tuesdays...she says it's great, but I should look at it soon myself...

hope every one else is well...:wave:

ZarasMummy
09-02-2007, 10:39
Thanks KS, it is so good to hear some positive results. I have read a few other forums too and I am definately a believer because like you I have used chiro myself and it was great!

Hmmmm, it's quiet here today!

DellaWellaWoman
09-02-2007, 11:08

just a quick post to let you know I'm still in the land of the living.

Still breastfeeding;
Still co-sleeping;
Still working;
Still not rolling :rolleyes:
Still no teeth (but still teething)

Hope everyone has a great weekend

Deb

MrsTwith3
09-02-2007, 11:37
Hi ladies:wave:
A good night was had here again. Noah went to bed just after 8pm, up at 6:15am then back down till 7:30am. Callan even stayed in bed with his big sister all night instead of getting in with us:smiliedance:

Jess Bummer about the up and down night you had with Rylan. I hope his teeth either stop moving or just pop through for you real soon. They do make things hard for you dont they when trying to do things like get to swimming lessons etc. Hope you find somewhere else more accessible soon.

Rik How much longer till you come back? We are missing you:hugs:

KS Yay for jack being a good boy and sleeping through for you.

Linley Goodluck with the chiro appointment tomorrow. I hoe it solves little Zaras problems and she becomes more settled for you.

Sammy Your probably swimming with the dolphins as I type this. I hope you have a fantastic and very memorable time and I cant wait to see some pics.

3Kids Dont you just love the older kids and there little traits of being little terrors...lol. My DS1 will be 3 in a couple of weeks and he is a real handful to put it mildly.

Danielle Blue earrings hey...thats easy sorted for a birthday present....lol. We didnt end up getting my friends ears done as they wouldnt do them for kids under 4yo and Im waiting for the place where we were going originally to get 2 new guns which should be here in a couple of weeks so will get them done then.

Kim How are you going hun? I hope you havent had any more attacks. How is little Alex going?

Cass How are you feeling. Guess we wont see you on for a few days now simon is home.

Nats Where are you hiding you domestic goddess? How is your little munchkin going?

Debbie How is the working from home going? How is Brylee going?

Shan How is the move going?

BFK How is Milly going? Are the 2 boys behaving for you?

Lee We are all missing you hun, hurry back soon.

Gail Gee arent you the little jetsetter, you lucky thing.

Liz How are you going?

BJ How are you feeling? How are your girls going?

Anna Have things settled down for you today?

Mia How are you and your little man going? What are you upto today?

Nerissa Hey there whats new for you and your gorgeous boy?

Not doing a whole lot again myself today. I have total lack of motivation right now, Im lucky to get out of my pj's most days.

Kangaskippy
09-02-2007, 11:37
Tis verrrrry slow here today, everyone must be busy!!! I am making bread and cleaning then painting Jacks cot!! very cool...

BBL...
ks:wave:

wow mel, you are sooo good at personals...I really suck at writing them down, but i do follow everyone's journey none the less...

Wondermum
09-02-2007, 12:26
Rylan has just woken from a 2.5 hr nap. I was going to go take the kids out and get a few things for dinner tonight and my set of keys are locked in the car... so now I have to stay at home until Nathan gets back Arrrrggghh!!!!

Deb glad to hear you are still managing as usual

Lin hope you have some luck with Zara's chiropractor appt tomorrow. How's your day been - fun at the park?

KS what colour are you painting Jack's cot? Sounds like you had a great night sleep wise last night with Jack.

Mel good to hear from you! Sounds like you had a good night last night too. It's great that Callan will settle with his big sis to give you a decent nights sleep. What a nice big sis she is!

Kangaskippy
09-02-2007, 12:37
Jess ~ Just painting the cot plain white at the moment, then I might add some sort of motif or animals...not sure, but I do like little puppy foot prints or something like that randomly all over...will see how the mood sways me...hahaha..

My bread is baking now and smells divine...mmmmmm foooood....

*Kimmy*
09-02-2007, 13:15
Jess that's such a bummer about the keys being locked in the car - don't you hate it when things just don't go to plan? 'best laid plans' hey?

Mel sounds like you had a pretty decent night. Is everything ok - you said you totally lack motivation - u just having a lazy day or is it more? Hope all is ok! :hugs:

Our night was very average - Alex fed 4 hourly for the first time in about 8 weeks! Must be a spurt as he's also hungrier and a bit more grouchy the last coupla days. And even though I really wanted to wait till the 6 month mark for solids, I tried him the last coupla nights with some, and he LOVES it. Don't know if it helps him sleep through as he does that anyway, but it seems to satisfy him more during those dinner time feeds when they seem to be hungrier. I figured if he spits it back out, he's not ready, but he ate so well, and made no mess - just ate it like a good boy! :angel:Farex wasn't a real winner, but vegies did the trick. :thumbsup: My little bubba's not so little any more :no:

Kangaskippy
09-02-2007, 13:28
mmmm, fresh hot bread gooood....am now making cheese and garlic bread with herbs...OMGoodness this is fun...!!!:yelclap:

Teto
09-02-2007, 13:30
Went to check out a local pool yesterday for Hayden's swimming lessons and to get to the pool you have to go upstairs then downstairs :rolleyes: so impractical when I will have Rylan with me also and the lessons go for an hour and I'll need to change Hayden and carry all his gear too.... why are things so damn impossible :banghead:

Hey, part of the gym creche adventure for me was getting the pram up and then down some stairs - sounds like the same annoying set up!

Went to have Ripley's 4 month shots this morning, poor little thing. Mummy was brave and strong this time and didn't cry, but Rip yelled the house down for a bit. Then he got very chatty, then overtired, then screamed again, then passed out nicely in his cot. The chemist was out of Rotavirus so I have to go back again on Wednesday for that.

I have been doing a little bit of work from home and also trying to arrange a mini-playgroup at my house next Tue for some mums and bubs I know.

I also booked a trip to spend a week with my family in SE Qld - just me and Rip. I will miss my DP terribly but the family are hanging out to spend time with bub.

Kimmy I was wondering - do they still have growth spurts at their age now or is that only for younger bubs?
Also Ripley makes crazy faces if I put a taste of something in his mouth so we are staying with the breastmilk for a while longer!

Wondermum
09-02-2007, 13:50
I'm pretty sure growth spurts are usually at 2-3 weeks, 6 weeks, 3 months, and 6 months of age. But this can vary from each baby i.e some may spurt at 4 mths. Spurts are generally more noticeable in b/f babies as this is the time they demand feed more often to increase supply.

*Kimmy*
09-02-2007, 13:52
Kimmy I was wondering - do they still have growth spurts at their age now or is that only for younger bubs?
Also Ripley makes crazy faces if I put a taste of something in his mouth so we are staying with the breastmilk for a while longer!

Hmmm - good question! I hadn't even considered whether he had grown out of the 'spurt' stage! possibly has. Damn - now how do we explain sleepless nights, unsettled bubs and forceful tears on????!!!! Maybe teething is the answer now? :confused:

Yep - i figured if I got the 'what the' face from him when I tried solids and he spat it out he wasn't ready. To be honest, I think it's more me that's not ready to see him on solids than it is him! He's definitely ready and CYH reckon it's ok as does the doc and a couple other nurses I spoke to, so :fingerscrossed: - so far so good!

Wondermum
09-02-2007, 14:09
KS you are making me want to get my bread maker out LOL I love the smell of fresh bread baking!

Mia I wish they would plan these facilities out a little better - they must of thought it would be a great 'warm up and cool off period' after a workout. These stairs at this pool were a flight of about 20 stairs up and then another 20 to get down to the pool area :no:

All this talk about people going on holiday makes me want to go myself. I would love to go to NZ to see my mum, sis and other family and friends.

Kim we've got to figure out some sort of excuse for their unsettledness don't we LOL... I'm using the teething excuse now :yes:

Kangaskippy
09-02-2007, 15:18
Just whipped up a loaf of cheese, garlic and herb bread...smells even better than the last one!! hahaha, bring on the domestic goddess title...hahahaha (**goes crazy while stuff face with fresh hot buttery bread**)

:rolleyes: KS

*butterflykisses*
09-02-2007, 16:46
OMG

Milly got her first tooth today :smiliedance:
and she rolled from back to tummy as well :yelclap:

im one proud mumma

sorry i havnt been on much we are having some problems atm
and i have been in the worst moods

life is a little hard atm and sucks big time

but Amelia has made me so happy today

*butterflykisses*
09-02-2007, 16:49
ps. Amelia has always cryed herself to sleep
I dont know why she does it but thats they way she likes to go to sleep (strange child I know) lol

ZarasMummy
09-02-2007, 17:03
Afternoon everyone, we have had a great day here. Didn't end up going to the park because the wind came up so we have just spent the day playing at home. Mum came over and took us to the shops to do a few things....I really need to get my license but I HATE driving. I'm sad I know!:yes:
Can't wait till tomorrow, we are off to the farmer's markets which is just fantastic, the downside is that we have to be up and out the door by 7am....that is an effort I tell ya!

Jess you poor thing locking your keys in the car...at least it wasn't at the shopping centre carpark!

Mia that trip sounds great...I am sure you will have such a good time with family!

Gail glad you had a great time in Fiji, too bad you got sick though. Hope you are feeling better.

KS can you send me over some bread please? :laughing:

Deb...HI! Glad to hear you are well.

Nats how are you and your gorgeous little man?

Mel I love staying in my jammies all day, I have to make myself get dressed sometimes. I do feel better though once I am showered and dressed....just doesn't seem worth it some day's though.

BFK...:smiliedance: for Amelia...what a big day she is having. I keep telling Jase we need to take heaps of photo's before Zara's teeth come through.

Kristy how are you and Marie? Haven't seen you around for a while, hope all is okay.

Hello to Cass, Nerissa, Jenster, Lee, Shan and anyone I have forgotten (sorry), hope you and your families are all well!

Just thought I would share Zara's latest funny thing...when we take her in the shower and put her tummy under she opens her mouth wide and sticks her tongue out to catch the water...it's so funny!

*Kimmy*
09-02-2007, 17:37
KylieAnne - yay for Amelia! :smiliedance: They truly do make all your problems disappear don't they? One look in their eyes and the world is better again! Hope things get easier soon for you :hugs:

Jess I'm going with the teething excuse too!

Linley that's so cute! She must be a little water baby! DH has only taken Alex in the shower a coupa times - would do it more often but I'd feel bad for depriving him of his bath cos he loves it so much!!!

AnnaT
09-02-2007, 18:58
Mel, Im not good. Im a mess. I just cant take anymore of me giving to Dh and not getting anything in return. He askes me to improve on something (generally there is nothing wrong but I do it anyway) yet I ask him to do things and he lasts 5 seconds before going back to being a *****. Apparently I am now a taxi service to pick up him, his mates and his mates girlfriend from a little river jaunt in tubes when they planned this without thinking about the fact that myself and one of his mates girlfriend cant go because we have kids. So we automatically end up being the lackey. Well not in my world, why should I run after them when they dont even care if they constantly leave us out of things.

I think Im going to leave this forum, Im just not in a great way right now and no one needs that burden.

ZarasMummy
09-02-2007, 20:29
Anna.....:hugs: :kiss:

*butterflykisses*
09-02-2007, 22:19
Anna

I am sending you a million :hugs:

If you need anything please let me know

i really hope things get better soon

Life has been cruel to me lately as well

and sometimes i wonder y life gets so hard

:kiss:

secondtimearound2
09-02-2007, 22:55
Hello Ladies :wave:

Just thought I would drop in, give an update and do some catch up.

Well where to start uuummm............
I'm still BF
We have now started solids (breakfast and tea)
Sleeping OK (8.30-5.00)
3 naps during the day
2 teeth (bottom)
rolling tummy to back
lots of giggles and smiles
hates motor bikes LOL

My other little minchkin has been testing all the boundries. She is now talking in sentences and I can understand her lot better. She is just so cute and cheeky these days :kiss: bless her little soul.

I'm doing well :D having fun and getting out and about with the kids. Things seem to be getting easier. I've had a few little bites on my nipple (boobie muncher with teeth) and my hair just keeps falling out but part from that not much else to complain about.

I've done a long look through the posts but haven't read them all uuummm.........there was 600 to catch up on!!!
I've seen a BFP, babies sitting up, rolling, getting teeth, christenings and lots lots more. What clever little Mums and bubs we are.

Anna I hope your feeling better big hugs and kisses for you hun.

Thanks for asking about me too. I feel very special :kiss: .

Well must be off to bed for some much needed sleep. I hope you all have a great weekend and I'll talk soon.

Love Lee

Valosgirls
09-02-2007, 23:01
Im baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaack!!:wave:

and please congratulate me ladies as I have just caught up on EVERY SINGLE DARN THREAD I missed and its taken me all afternoon nearly ha ha!!! and Im so pleased to see that I was missed:o

and also - how dare you all talk food without me!!! you should know better than that:D

We are doing really well at this end - the girls have returned to school and I have made 12 trips alone just this week due to one of them only doing half days for the first week. Needless to say Im EXHUASTED.

Harrison had his second growth spurt ( Oh Kim - bet your bubs is having a spurt! He is only a couple of days older than Harrison and they have a spurt at 12wks, 16wks and then again at 6 months( this is not including the ones they have in the first 12wks of course) Harrison had his at 13 and 17wks and he woke in the night ( after sleeping through consistently all the time) for feeds during those spurts. Things are back to the norm now though thank goodness. He just eats, plays and sleeps all day. He is such a joy.

Righto - I cant respond to everyone obviously or I would be dead and my computer couldnt hold the space of that kind of post ha ha!! Im just going to go off the last couple of posts.......

Mel - So glad to hear that Callan slept with Em and gave you some 'solid sack time' as Kramer would say ha ha. Bet you are looking forward to some serious shopping now that school has gone back. I have to give up the sleep ins now *SOB* I have to leave the house at 8.30am every mornign and I like to be showered, dressed and made up before I go - have both girls dressed etc etc So its rather a hectic morning!!lol

Cass - Great to hear that the pregnancy is going great - I was so anxious to hear that everything was ok. Hasnt the weather here just been awful?? Im SOOO over the heat.
Oh I cant believe your Mum blabbed about your BFP- how infuriating!!! Was it to people that you especially wanted to tell yourself? You avator is just gorgeous!

BFK - Sorry to hear things are not good - I hope it all sorts itself out for you. Hugs xxx

Anna - Im so sorry to hear whats been going on - perhaps some counceling is definitley the next step? Bigs hugs to you too xx

KS - Send me some bread!!! lol

Rigtho - will catch up on more later:yes:

ZarasMummy
10-02-2007, 04:42
OMG, OMG, OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is 4.30 am here in Brissy and I am awake? WTF?????? Maybe you think we are having an awful night with Zara but would you believe that she and DH are all tucked up asleep in bed and I just woke from a wonderful dream and can't get back to sleep? I don't believe this......I am definately having a nana nap today!!!!!

Okay, now I got that rant out....sorry girls....I can spend some time browsing around. It's way too early to make any noise and do dishes or washing and there really is nothing on telly at this time of the morning.

Lee so good to hear from you. Glad all is well!

Rik welcome back. :hugs: Of course you were missed lovey!

filmgirlgail
10-02-2007, 06:42
:hugs: AnnaT - we're here to listen if you want to vent!

BFK - :party: First tooth :smiliedance:

Hi Riki! And thanks for the well wishes people. Feeling better but still a bit of this motion sickness going on.

Alex was looking as pleased as Punch yesterday with himself - I set him on his playmat and rolls all over the lounge, then repeat. He spent about 3 hours doing nothing but that and looked very happy under the coffee table for 20 mins. Took loads of piccies.

secondtimearound2
10-02-2007, 07:56
Hey Linley I was having some nice dreams last night too :D must have been the night for it LOL

LOL Gail how cute!!! Does he know how to roll both ways? Or is he going to get stuck. Aaliyah used to roll one way and she was always getting stuck in places.

We are off to the fruit and veg market today. I'm gunna cook lots of food for Lachlan and freeze it in ice cubes trays. I've got some tupperware ice trays that are a great size for baby food.

Anyway off to the shower for me. BBL

Kangaskippy
10-02-2007, 07:57
Welcom bak Rik!!!

You were truely missed...slice of bread for you over here...mmmmmmm hot and fresh!!

Good morning all, congrats on 2 teeth lee, I am not looking forward to teeth and BF....owweee...

Not the best night here, pretty much up every 2hours with Jack...he wouldn't eat his veggies last night which could be why...or a growth spurt!! anyway, i am suprisingly awake after a very interuptus night!!

going to buy a highchair today!! yeah... was given one but tis terrible!! couldn't get it clean, I have no idea what my rellies did to it, but there is no way my baby is stilling in that!!! call me picky but it was gross!

hope everyone else had a better evening than us!..:fingerscrossed:

Teto
10-02-2007, 09:16
Oooh! We are about to go high chair shopping too. I want the Stokke Tripp Trapp (DP says the name makes him very nervous lol) and it is so expensive but it would be the only expensive thing I've bought for this bub. He's been so cheap to keep so far, what a middle class baby :)

Anyway we had a pretty good night, Ripley went to bed at 9pm, bf at 3.40am (exact same time as yesterday, whoa) and slept in until 7.30am. Incredible, perhaps it was a bit darker with a bit of rain about.

It is great that it is Saturday and DP is around the house for some hunnybunny interaction and baby wrangling.

Love to all...

Kangaskippy
10-02-2007, 09:31
oh Mia your lucky, my DH is away again, I saw him for 20 mins yesterday and will see him again briefly sunday evening...then maybe once during the week...however in a few weeks he will be working from Home for good, so while that will be nice, I will take advantage of the me and Jack only time!!

High chairs, where do I begin??? anyway, will see what jumps out at me, want to get something good as I haven't spent alot on my bub either yet!! lucky to have a lot of rellies and friends with kids already...and boys at that!...

BBL...:wave:

Valosgirls
10-02-2007, 09:50
Oh such a nice welcome back - thanks guys!!:hugs:

Hey Mia - Babies Galore have the Stokke High Chair on sale for $259 if you didnt already know:)
http://www.babiesgalore.com.au/show_product_search.php?lim=16&searchtype=category&categoryid=41&subCategoryId=&returnUrl2=L3Nob3dfcHJvZHVjdF9zZWFyY2gucGhwP2xpbT0 4JnNlYXJjaHR5cGU9Y2F0ZWdvcnkmY2F0ZWdvcnlpZD00MSZzd WJDYXRlZ29yeUlkPQ==

Wondermum
10-02-2007, 10:52
:wave: WELCOME BACK RIK & LEE!

Is good to have you back with us!

Wow our babies are really growing up hey... getting teeth, sitting up and moving about!

Lee what a great idea freezing some little fruit & veg meal blocks. I might steel your idea soon! Ouch not looking forward to Rylan's peggies coming through - he's already clamping down stretching my nipple out as far as his head will turn :eek:

Rik sounds like you have had a really busy time while you have been absent. Your house must be sparkling now with warm homely aromas of all that domestic goddess food baking :D How is Harrison going traveling in the car now?

Mia I love the weekends too - when daddy is home. Nathan is actually working a short day today, only happens once in a while tho.

KS sorry to hear about the bad night. I also had a bad night here too. Rylan was up about 3 times and Hayden got a nose bleed at 1:30am - I swear I only get about 3 hours solid sleep a night, the rest of the time I semi awake!

Lin can't believe you were up so early this morning :eek: I think you must have caught a bad case of bubhub addiction!!! Hope you have a nice relaxing day today.

Valosgirls
10-02-2007, 12:09
Hey Jess:wave: Thanks for the welcome!

Ohh I did the most MASSIVE domestic goddess bake up last Sunday so that I wouldnt have to stress about dinner last week ( what with doing 3 school trips a day) and it took me all week to catch up on the dishes after that:laughing:

Harrison is doing SO much better in the car ( I cant believe you rememebered that!! good memory:yes: ) Im just unbelievable happy about it of course - all these car trips would have been such a nightmare if he was still bellowing his lungs out in the back.

Poor boy had such a hard week - his routine almost went out the door as he was constantly pulled out of his bed only to be put in the car. One day we got in and out of the car 7 times:eek: He was not a happy camper that day!lol

Teto
10-02-2007, 12:21
7 times! Ripley gives me one, 1 way trip a day heh.

MrsTwith3
10-02-2007, 17:44
Hello ladies:wave:

A BIG welcome back to you Rik:smiliedance: We all missed you so much. Got to love the school runs! When Emily was in kindergaten we had not long moved out of my parents place and I didnt want her to have to change schools already so I kept her at the school near my parents and had to travel just over an hour each day with dropping her off and picking her up, plus had uni and work.

A BIG welcome back to you too Lee:smiliedance: Its good to see you back around here again. Sounds like life is treating you well.

Jess You poor thing. Im sending major sleeping vibes up to you for the next few nights:wizard: Is Rylan amber necklace helping his teething?

I feel like the worst mum this evening. We had Em's footy clubs rego day today and I had Noah in the shade(or so I thought) and he has a red little face, arms and legs. I feel so terrible, I cant believe I let him get sunburnt. I look like a beetroot as well. I know silly woman arent I!

I had better go for now. I will try to get back here later to catch up on a few more personals. My little munchkin is wanting his bath so had better go.

Kangaskippy
10-02-2007, 19:55
hi there girls...

what a day!!! went to get the high chair I wanted from Babies Galore (cost $160 special), only to discover they had 1 chair instock (a very cheap and basic chair and ugly toboot..) as the warehouse is moving...what the!!!!!!!!!...@#!$#...anyway, I decided to duck into Target and just get the Fisher & Price chair instead ($230), cost more but hey, I wanted a chair!! so here I am browsing around and decide maybe the Steelcraft one for $170 is a better deal...ok, so am looking for the right box when I find a steelcraft chair for get this......$48.85!!! exactly the same as the one from BG! Again, What the??? so of course I snatch it up, as it's the only blue one on the slelf and hot foot it to the registers...

so now we have a u-beaut high-lo chair, 6 heights, 3 reclines, wheels, double tray and all options of the expensive brands..I am sooooo happy now...couldn't have had a better deal..thank goodness BG didn't come through with the goods...hahahaha:smiliedance:

MrsTwith3
10-02-2007, 20:07
How lucky were you KS. Ive been thinking of getting a new high chair too. Mine has been through a few kids now (mine plus a couple of my sisters).
That has to be the bargain of the week.:smiliedance:

*Kimmy*
10-02-2007, 20:27
Mel I've been so anala about trying to avoid getting Alex burnt, but it's so hard as unless you put sunscreen on them Everytime you go out, how do you avoid it? The reflective rays can be just as harmful! :( I just always keep a hat on him, and a tube of sunscreen in the nappy bag and smother him if we stay in any one spot for too long! :thumbsup: Don't stress - he'll be fine!

Riki so great to have you back on board! Thanlx for letting me know bout the spurt - makes me feel better having an answer for it! He did it again last night so we'll see how he goes tonight.... Hope you have a decent one!

Speaking of sleep - sleep dust to all who need it! :wizard:

Teto
10-02-2007, 20:45
Ripley got a teeny sunburn on his arm once when we were out looking at car yards. Don't feel bad Mel!

Well I had no luck with high chairs Kanga, good for you! The one I wanted ended up really short? I couldn't figure it out at all. I don't think it would even be high enough for our dining table let alone our kitchen bench. Back to the drawing board I think.

Kangaskippy
10-02-2007, 21:36
Steelcraft Blue Giraffe (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/highchair.jpg)

well that's my bargain for the month...they also had a cute pink one, too sweet...maybe one day...:fingerscrossed:

Valosgirls
10-02-2007, 22:04
Ohhhh I have eaten waaaay to much tonight. Gourmet salad, the biggest garlic prawns you ever saw and fresh garlic bread with ice cold apple cider:chef: It was sooooo yum!!

Then........twisties and chocolate to follow:laughing:

Hey Mel - Yes I finally paid my stupid internet bill LOL. Happens from time to time in this household ha ha. Oh wow an hours drive each day is a LOT!! I cant imagine how you did that with uni and work too. I shouldnt complain so much.

KS - Oh far out! Congrats on the bargain of the week my girl! Such a nice chair too - I love when you stumble on to a bargain like that, its so much fun hey? Its like when you have an item you are going to buy and then you run it under one of those scanners in the store and it comes up a heap cheaper. I LOVE that. ha ha Im so lame!

Well Harrison is rolling around in his cot so much its driving me insane:banghead: he constantly gets his little fat legs caught between the bars and turns himself upside down - wrong way around - head in the bars - feet up the bars - bum up the bars -you name it lol. Its so annoying because when its bedtime I simply lay him down and shut the door but now Im having to go back in to roll him over and to dislodge legs etc. Might have to get on of those anti-roll thingys.

*Kimmy*
10-02-2007, 22:08
Riki your Harrison rolling story is so cute! I can just imagine walking into the nursery to find his little chubba leg dangling out the side of the cot!!! :laughing:

Wondermum
10-02-2007, 22:14
:wave: Just quickly popping in to ask if anyone is doing their Zoints profile? I have been spending a lot of time doing mine.... it's so time consuming *ugh* Seems I'm constantly changing it :rolleyes:

I've put some pics in the photo album too

Hope you all have a good night tonight - catch you all tomorrow maybe :)

Valosgirls
10-02-2007, 22:20
If you are after a high-chair, we got ours before Simon was even born.

Man Cass you are sooo pregnant :yes: :laughing:

LOL Kim - he has the fattest thighs that boy! Im sure one day I wont be able to dislodge them at all and will have to call the Fire Brigade:D

Wondermum
10-02-2007, 22:22
Jess, whats a Zoints profile? :confused:

The new profiles bubhub has added. If you click on someone's user profile you will see an option for Zoints profile.