View Full Version : October 2007 Due dates

Kewe
31-01-2007, 08:54 AM
1st - Jester - SURPRISE
1st - Michblb - GIRL - Charlotte Lucy - 26 September
2nd - Abeckaj, - BOY and GIRL- Tristan Peter and Alexis Rebecca - 20th September
2nd - Cookies1, - ?
2nd - thentherewere5, - ?
2nd - Mel79 - Mel - BOY - Rowan Anthony - 27th September
2nd - isian - ?
3rd - Avkel, - SURPRISE
3rd - Springpetal - GIRL? - Samara Jane - 7th October
3rd - Mrsgreen663 - GIRL- Afrika - 15th September
4th - Mumma, - BOY
4th - mumtobe82 - ?
4th - Bub#1 - GIRL
4th - Exstatikohyeh - ?
4th - sarshazakk - ? - Lukus Hedley Micheal Bald - 23rd September
5th - Kate19 - GIRL
5th - Ems24 - BOY - kyle marios kenneth - 14th October
6th - Spotsmum - BOY
7th - Monyfelix - BOY - Reugen James - 14th September
7th - AnD05 - Anna - BOY - Finlay Duncan - 12th October
7th - Kitty1kat - Kate - SURPRISE - Edward Samuel - 28 September
8th - Dansta10000 - GIRL - Isabelle Lillian-Mari - 4th October
8th - Feral - ? -
8th - MissBump07 - ?
9th - Julzy - BOY - Jaxon Ronnie - 2nd October
9th - Dellibelli - BOY - Ohan Douglas - 13th October
10th - Zenifa - Zenifa - GIRL - Ximena Rose - 1st October
10th - Gizmo - Jo - GIRL - Alexis Grace - 23rd September
10th - Flick83 - ?
10th - Erinp - SURPRISE - Hannah Beth - 5th October
10th - Mummy21soon2b2 - BOY - Deegan Dallas - 26th AUGUST 2007
10th - MooMoo - SURPRISE - Sophie Niamh - 10th October 2007
11th - Jolennie GIRL
11th - Oskar's Mum - ?
11th - nicoleE - Nicole GIRL - Alexis Cate - 14th October
11th - Believer - Samantha - ?
11th - Twinkles, - ?
12th - newmum2006 - GIRL
12th - Claraduck - Claire - BOY - Toby - 12th October
12th - rachael&evan - BOY
13th - Kyahli - SURPRISE- Rhyder Braythe - 21st of September
14th - Catalyst - Jude - BOY - Toran James - 23rd October
15th - Tracy R - BOY
16th - Antlmummy - GIRL - Angelina Alexis Ruth - 25th October
16th - Mackies_Mummy - ?
16th - Lauren1610 - ?
16th - rileysmum_wa - ?
16th - Muls - BOY - Locke James - 21st October
16th - TKK - GIRL - Cody - 26th October
17th - Sams's mum - Isabelle Kate - 27th September
17th - NerdyMumma - ?
17th - Pebbles - Tam - BOY - Tyson Kayne - 27th September
17th - Princess_Alisa - Karin BOY
17th - Mrskhan00 - ?
18th - Ange27 - ?
18th - luckie_me - BOY
18th - Samarah - ? - Leon Joseph - 7th October
18th - Angeltoes - Raquel - ?
19th - Justmemum - BOY
19th - expomum - SURPRISE
19th - Punkbaby - ? - Baby Girl - 30th October
19th - mumma bear - SURPRISE
20th - Tigercub - ?
20th - bree27 - Bree - Baby boy, born into eternity 31st May 2007, RIP
20th - mummy21soon2b2 - BOY - Deegan Dallas - DOB 26th August 2007
21th - KirstyK - Kristy - ?
21st - MissyGill - Susan - ?
22nd - Speranza - ?
22nd - NicoleV - ?
22nd - Astrogirlsz - GIRL
23rd - NicPow01 - ?
24th - Kaylene - GIRL
25th - Maj - ?
25th - Ziggies Star - Sarah - ? - Lincoln Richard - 16th October
25th - Bigglet - BOY
25th - 118 - ?
25th - Mum2bsoon - ?
26th - ReneS - ?
27th - Mumdad2be - ?
27th - Saremc - SURPRISE - Isabelle Grace - 31st October
27th - lil_rabbits_mummy - GIRL
27th - SeeJayElle - SURPRISE - baby girl - 22nd October
28th - Milliner - Mel - ? - Mirabella Ann - 30th October
28th - proud_mama - SURPRISE
29th - Jamby84 - GIRL
29th - Cenni - GIRL - Penny Ann - 17th October
29th - Adakat
30th - Abi'smum - ?
30th - Kyahli - ? - Rhyder Braythe - 21st of September
30th - Lotsababies - GIRL
31st
1st November - M2be - ?

unsure of dates - Happy12 - Kerry - ?

TOTAL - 86
GIRLS - 18
BOYS - 22
SURPRISES - 11
HAVE NOT UPDATED - 36

abeckaj
31-01-2007, 10:03 AM
Good job Gizmo - i was just thinking of starting a thread like this when i saw yours!

Kewe
31-01-2007, 10:12 AM
Good job Gizmo - i was just thinking of starting a thread like this when i saw yours!

lol, I thought we better start one as there is a few of us now, then as the new additions to the thread start comming in we can easiely add them :thumbsup:

oskar's mum
31-01-2007, 10:50 AM
Thanks for adding us on the list!! it's very exciting! :smiliedance:

Kewe
31-01-2007, 10:57 AM
yip just the dates in this one

nattering in the other one

oskar's mum it is very exciting isn't it :smiliedance:

twinkles
31-01-2007, 01:04 PM
Hi Guys, put me in for the 9th, as that's what I've been temporarily given based upon my last pd :)

Twinkles

Jester
31-01-2007, 02:05 PM
Wow thanks for including me Gizmo! (it is very organised of you) it makes it so much easier to see everyone!

robinson
01-02-2007, 09:27 PM

Can you put me in for the 12th!! Thats going by my last AF..

So excited!!

Mumma
02-02-2007, 08:25 AM
Can someone put me down for teh 4th?!?

Very excited.

Kewe
02-02-2007, 09:35 AM
all done :thumbsup: congrats mumma

robinson
02-02-2007, 09:46 AM

Can you put me in for the 12th!! Thats going by my last AF..

So excited!!

dont forget me

keenansmummy
02-02-2007, 12:30 PM
hi guys please add me to to the 4th

Kewe
02-02-2007, 12:34 PM
congrats mumtobe82 and sorry newmum2006 i missed you before

your both added :thumbsup:

LittleBoysRock
02-02-2007, 06:32 PM
I have no idea what day I am due yet as I only got my :bfp: today but I hope to know soon! I think it will be mid-October!

Bub#1
03-02-2007, 06:49 AM
Hey Everyone,

I'm joinging you from the September Forum!

I had a call from my GP yesterday to say they'd been a really high level of blood in my urine sample from monday and that she wanted me to have another urine sample and u/s. But meanwhile I haven't even seen any blood in my pee so I was bit surprised.

Anyway, I had the u/s yesterday and everything appears 'normal' but I'm only 5w 2d as of yesterday!!! (I thought I was 6w 4d and due 24/9.)

So no heartbeat and just a small black dot on the screen - not very exciting unfortunately but still a huge relief to know everything is normal for this very early stage and I'm going back at around 7-8 weeks.

So this puts my EDD at 4/10/07 - looks like I'm joining another couple of mum's on the 4th too!

plumptobump
03-02-2007, 08:29 AM
Hi girls, :wave:

Sorry to hijack your thread - congrats to all of you!!

Gizmo, I just wanted to share something with you. While Ive been researching about PCOS and fertility, Ive noticed a few people who swear that those with overgrowth of yeast in their bodies have noticed a significant improvement of symptoms after treating the YEAST - as in candida. Subsequently, they were able to get pg the next month. This also went for those who didnt have PCOS, but had an unknown yeast overgrowth. Remember how you were treating it last month?? And bang! You're pg! Ok, that excites me! :laughing: Theres a simple saliva test you can do to determine if you have a yeast overgrowth in your body and surprise, surprise, I have it! So, off to get treatment in hopes it will help bring a BFP next month!

Anyway, thought it was really interesting...I even scoured the old thread to find out if it was indeed you who was treating the candida last month. :)

Ok, sorry again girls! Have the best 9 months!!

Kewe
03-02-2007, 09:22 AM
Hi girls, :wave:

Sorry to hijack your thread - congrats to all of you!!

Gizmo, I just wanted to share something with you. While Ive been researching about PCOS and fertility, Ive noticed a few people who swear that those with overgrowth of yeast in their bodies have noticed a significant improvement of symptoms after treating the YEAST - as in candida. Subsequently, they were able to get pg the next month. This also went for those who didnt have PCOS, but had an unknown yeast overgrowth. Remember how you were treating it last month?? And bang! You're pg! Ok, that excites me! :laughing: Theres a simple saliva test you can do to determine if you have a yeast overgrowth in your body and surprise, surprise, I have it! So, off to get treatment in hopes it will help bring a BFP next month!

Anyway, thought it was really interesting...I even scoured the old thread to find out if it was indeed you who was treating the candida last month. :)

Ok, sorry again girls! Have the best 9 months!!

oooh wow Brit, how cool, now you go and get that one time treatment i had, but take it at the beginning or half way throught a cycyle, so then its all out of your system by the next cycle, good luck chicky, got my fingers crossed for ya :fingerscrossed:

plumptobump
03-02-2007, 11:08 AM
Thanks for the info mrsgreen! I will be starting on 100mg of clomid this next cycle, since the 50mg did nothing for me. I know treating the yeast overgrowth wont cure the PCOS (mine def is not cured after having Carter), but it was just a really interesting find...

Gizmo, I might just do that! :) Actually, you can get Kolonex, which is a natural candida defense, so might start that instead....

Congrats again girls! :)

nicoleE
03-02-2007, 07:51 PM
Hello all :wave:

Got my :bfp: today :smiliedance:

Can you please put me down as being due on 11th October :thumbsup:

MeAndMy2kids
04-02-2007, 12:06 PM
Well I got a very faint :bfp: on 11DPO, I will be going to drs tomorrow to get a blood test. :fingerscrossed:

Just one question, how do estimate your due date? Do you go by you LMP or ovulation?

If go by my LMP my EDD is 8/10/06 and if I go by ovulation its 23/10/06. :banghead:
Unsure of dates, will check with Dr tomorrow

PS CONGRATS TO YOU ALL! I HOPE WE ALL HAVE A HAPPY AND HEALTY PREGNANCY :smiliedance:

LittleBoysRock
04-02-2007, 12:30 PM
Can I be put down for the 7th October please?

Kewe
04-02-2007, 05:22 PM
Congrats to all the newbies, i've eddited the list,

rachael&evan your EDD is taken from your LMP, or from scan, techinically you can't be due on the 23rd as you wouldn't have O'd yet, so i've put you down for the 8th

Mumma
05-02-2007, 11:32 AM
Thanks for adding me Gizmo!

AnD05
05-02-2007, 07:17 PM
Thanks for adding me too Gizmo, got a feeling mine might change but will let you know if it does!

A

claraduck
06-02-2007, 02:09 PM

This is my first post on the forum,so it's all new to me! I'm due on October 12th. This will be my 3rd baby. Please could you add me to the list?

Hope to get to know you all better over the coming months!

zenifa
06-02-2007, 02:41 PM
Welcome Claraduck and Congratulations!!

Hello to all the October mummies to be!!
I got my :bfp: yesterday (& tested again today, another :bfp: ), and I'm off to the doctors tomorrow, so I don't know what my EDD is, so I would like to be added to the list once I know my due date!!

According to the Due date Calender on BH, it will be 6th October!!

nicoleE
06-02-2007, 03:08 PM
If go by my LMP my EDD is 8/10/06 and if I go by ovulation its 23/10/06.
Unsure of dates, will check with Dr tomorrow

If you know your O date then I would take 2 weeks BEFORE that and enter that into the due date calendars as your 1st day of your LMP. I was on treatment which was a bit slow so my LMP started on the 15th December - I didnt O until CD35!!

Kewe
06-02-2007, 07:06 PM
Welcome and congrats to the newbies, i've added ya's both

zenifa i've put you down for the 6th at the mo, we can always change it later

zenifa
06-02-2007, 07:16 PM
Cheers for that Gizmo!!

robinson
06-02-2007, 09:08 PM
YAY!! Welcome and COngratulations to all that have received a BFP!! Here's to an amazing 8 months together!

mel79
07-02-2007, 11:33 AM
yay - i finally get to join you properly - my new EDD is October 2 (after scan confirmation)

Congrats to the October mummies - we're gonna have little spring babies! :smiliedance:

Believer
07-02-2007, 11:55 AM
Hi everyone! Gizmo, can you please include me for the 11th of Oct.?

claraduck
07-02-2007, 03:16 PM
Thanks Gizmo and thanks Zenifer,congratulations to you both too! Looking forward sharing our pregnancy stories!

SorenLorensen
07-02-2007, 04:05 PM
:wave: hello people,
can you put me down too, my name goes next to yours on the 10th :)

zenifa
09-02-2007, 11:58 AM
I'm a bit confused. The Due date calender says Edd is 6th Oct but my GP today said it was more likely around 1st October. I'm having a 12 week scan to check the baby and confirm dates. So it looks like I'm 5 (nearly 6) weeks pregnant:smiliedance:
Gizmo its up to you, I'm happy for you to leave me as the 6th or change it to the 1st of October.

angeltoes
09-02-2007, 01:03 PM
Hi! :wave: Can I be added to the list please, I'm due on the 9th. TIA :thumbsup:

Kewe
09-02-2007, 04:33 PM
angeltoes your added :thumbsup:

zenifa i've left you as the 6th, when was your LMP? to calculate it you add 9mths and 7days to it,

for example my LMP is the 3rd of Jan, so I add 9mths making it 3rd of Oct and then I add 7 days which makes it the 10th of Oct i'm due, I hope that makes sence

SorenLorensen
09-02-2007, 07:44 PM
i used this to work it out

http://www.bubhub.com.au/infopregnancyduedatecalculator.shtml

i am to lazy for maths

Mackies_Mummy
11-02-2007, 07:08 AM
Hi all, I will be due the 16th!
We already have an October baby so we weren't trying to get pregnant last month! Guess we must be really fertile in January or someting!!

I hope everything goes smooth sailing for everyone's pregnancies!!

Kara.

Lauren1610
11-02-2007, 10:46 AM

Can you please add me for October 16!! #1 - extremely excited.

thanks.

zenifa
11-02-2007, 10:55 AM
angeltoes your added :thumbsup:

zenifa i've left you as the 6th, when was your LMP? to calculate it you add 9mths and 7days to it,

for example my LMP is the 3rd of Jan, so I add 9mths making it 3rd of Oct and then I add 7 days which makes it the 10th of Oct i'm due, I hope that makes sence

My LMP was 30 Dec 06, so the due date calculator says 6 Oct, so I'm not sure how the GP came up with 1st Oct. I guess I will just wait til the 12 week scan for confirmation, so at the moment, I don't mind which date we use.

NerdyMumma
12-02-2007, 12:10 PM
Please put us down for the 17th October :fingerscrossed:

twinkles
12-02-2007, 08:36 PM

Based upon my scan I am now in the 11th October Club - sorry for the wrong date - I still think mine is more accurate due to ov dates and when I tested positive etc, but hey, I'll work with the Doc's - whats a few days anyway :)

hp-mum
13-02-2007, 02:43 PM
Can you please add me in for the 5th? Thanks heaps! :yelclap:

Widget
15-02-2007, 03:32 PM
I'm not sure if I just have my hopes up or what... Or even if I should be here right now... We have been trying for #2 for 3 months now and I have never been late before.... I am currently between 4 and 8 days late but the HPT's keep showing a negative... I used clearblue digital with DD so have been using them again this time, is there another trusted brand that could be recommended? If I am I put my EDD at the 22nd... I don't know whats going on, I've been getting headaches and having horrible nightmares and some cramping, but no sore boobs or queasiness... I have been rather light-headed as well... I guess I wait another few days and test again... One of my girls friends said thay PT's as well as Bloods didn't show her preg until she was 6 weeks - I don't want to wait that long for an answer! LOL Maybe I should go to a GP on Monday if Sat's test is neg and still no sign of AF... Gee it was so easy to tell with DD!!

:fingerscrossed: for Sat's test... if all goes well DD shoud be about 15 months...

Ok, as the ones with Kiddos already know, you babble a LOT from the end of your pregnancy onwards - which is what I'm doing LOL :laughing:

nicoleE
15-02-2007, 03:56 PM
My :fingerscrossed: for you Mumma2APLE you are patient - if I were you I would be sitting at the Drs by now waiting for the BT results! :laughing: Even though they might not show a true result either if you are having problems with your HPTs they sure to have a good chance. It is pretty rare for a BT not to show up I think (although for some reason it can happen).

Kewe
15-02-2007, 04:01 PM
I'm not sure if I just have my hopes up or what... Or even if I should be here right now... We have been trying for #2 for 3 months now and I have never been late before.... I am currently between 4 and 8 days late but the HPT's keep showing a negative... I used clearblue digital with DD so have been using them again this time, is there another trusted brand that could be recommended? If I am I put my EDD at the 22nd... I don't know whats going on, I've been getting headaches and having horrible nightmares and some cramping, but no sore boobs or queasiness... I have been rather light-headed as well... I guess I wait another few days and test again... One of my girls friends said thay PT's as well as Bloods didn't show her preg until she was 6 weeks - I don't want to wait that long for an answer! LOL Maybe I should go to a GP on Monday if Sat's test is neg and still no sign of AF... Gee it was so easy to tell with DD!!

:fingerscrossed: for Sat's test... if all goes well DD shoud be about 15 months...

I would go get a blood test to know for sure, a blood test definatly does show up a pos from 14 DPO so you should know either way from a blood test done now

good luck, got my :fingerscrossed: for ya

Widget
16-02-2007, 12:35 AM
Ok, so I just looked at the bub hub preg calendar and according to that, I should be able to get a positive test as of today (the 16th) and I would be due on the 19th of October...

I won't get bloods done unless AF stays away and HPT's keep coming back negative... Yes, I am patient LOL

Though, my friend (who had a bub in August) said that bloods and HPT's didn't show anything until she was 6 weeks - and she swears it's the truth... Maybe the HCG levels were just a little slow to rise?? Not sure, she said she just KNEW she was pregnant...

Anyways, got the partner leaning over me and distracting me with all of his "guy" questions and I've lost my train of thought - stupid men and talking about computer games LOL...

Hope to be back in a couple of days to confirm either way if I am or not - may take a little longer to get a date if I am... :fingerscrossed:

Speranza
16-02-2007, 07:36 AM
Can you please put me down for the 22nd.

Going to the Doc's on Monday, so hopefully blood tests give me a big HCG reading, then we can get a bit more excited.

:fingerscrossed: everyone has a happy and healthy pregnancy

Widget
17-02-2007, 09:19 AM
Oh, this is SO ****... I've never had a 37 day cycle EVER before!! I've ovulated twice by the looks of things. Will go to DR on Monday I suppose to see whats going on... Will buy a different brand first (this arvo) any suggestions? Clearblue Digital has given me 4 :bfn:...

isian
17-02-2007, 09:35 AM
HI :)

Yes add me on for the 2nd OCtober. Although I reckon it is going to be end September!

isian :)

Widget
17-02-2007, 11:30 AM
I guees it just gets to me as the same test showed a positive with my daughter at 4 weeks preg (according to LMP) will be getting a different test today and if no progress either way will go to Dr on Monday...

Is there any particular test that you guys can recommend?? I knw first response is supposed to be done 5 days BEFORE AF is due. Those are the only 2 tests I know of...

robinson
18-02-2007, 07:40 PM
first response is what i used 5days before and i got my faint BFP! i'm pretty sure you can use it anytime it just gives an earlier response than most! Fingers crossed for a BFP for you!

Widget
18-02-2007, 08:53 PM
hahahaha

I knew I should have gone to the shops myself!! DF got me Clearblue Digital LOL I thought you could only use the First Response ones before AF was due?? That was the impression I got from the packaging anyway...

His reasoning... "It was the only one for more than $7". So get a cheapie I say...

I'm going to try and get to the Dr on Wednesday now, have to get to the bank and that is priority for now, too much hassel being out on Public Transport all day with a bub in tow... And I really don't want to be giving solids while I'm out - I'm not ready for that yet LOL

nicoleE
19-02-2007, 07:29 AM
Good luck today at the Drs Widget. :fingerscrossed:

The early detection type of tests that advertise you can test 5 or 7 days etc before AF is due is only because they are able to detect a low dose of HCG... the thing is though your HCG level will depend on when the egg implants... this can generally be anywhere from 6-12 days after Ovulation and then the HCG takes a day or two to get high enough for any test to register, therefore you will not get a result you can rely on unless you wait until after AF, test and get a verification from a Blood Test.

Hope that made sence!

exstatikohyeh
19-02-2007, 01:25 PM
Gizmo

Can you put me down for the 4th please!!!
Hi all you October MUMS!!:smiliedance:

ps. love Gizmo in the movie so cute.

:D cant stop smiling :wave:

exstatik oh yeh

ange27
19-02-2007, 10:00 PM
Just found out I'm joining you all in oct. I'm due on the 18th. Congrats all you oct mums, Heres to us all having happy healthy pregnancies

Ange

20-02-2007, 10:24 AM
Hi girls it looks Like I will just make it in to October I am due on the 28th YEY!!!!

zenifa
20-02-2007, 10:40 AM
Congratulations to all the new ladies joining us in the Due in October Thread!!

Widget
22-02-2007, 04:37 PM
I'm sad to say I got my blood test results back today...

It was a :bfn: :crying:

I won't be joining you and that is just so sad, but I guess it's a good thing too - means I don't have to go back to work as soon...

There's a bright side to everything!!

Kewe
22-02-2007, 04:51 PM
aww i'm sorry to hear that :hugs: :hugs:

are you going to keep TTC? good luck if you are, got my :fingerscrossed: for you for next mth

sun1305
22-02-2007, 05:03 PM
Gizmo - can you put me down for the 20th

ta

Widget
22-02-2007, 06:01 PM
Yeah, the Dr said my sugar and red blood cells counts are great - maybe just didn't release an egg, he said to give it another cycle (I need to bleed to start another cycle) and if still nothing we will do further testing.

I'll be trying until DD has her MRI in May (maybe until we get the results) if not by then - probably not ever, but DF swears we will have more in a few years if not now...

It's okay, I didn't want to go back to work yet anyway (really looking at the positives!!) :rolleyes:

Widget
22-02-2007, 11:47 PM
In May we should find out if DD is a special needs child.

Hoping that the Neurosurgeon says that it is just a split cord anomoly and not her spinal cord nerves being twisted.

I feel that if I'm pregnant by May I can't back out... I don't want her to be old enough to "realise" that she no longer has 100% attention on her, especially if she does have special needs.

If she doesn't we might wait a few years. So if not by May, I'll go back on the pill.

I still have 5 months of Maternity leave, I am going back, but if I fall before that we will need all the extra $$ so I'll go back early.

It made sense to me and DF when we agreed to try now (well, 3 months ago).

Grizabella
22-02-2007, 11:56 PM
Makes perfect sense Hun. So sorry to hear about the BFN. Good luck with your TTC and your DD's MRI results.

Pebbles
23-02-2007, 07:49 AM

I just got my BFP yesterday. Could you please put me down for 17th although that may change after Monday when I have an u/s.

Mybabble
23-02-2007, 10:01 AM
Can i be put down for the 12th please:)

Abi'smum
23-02-2007, 10:51 AM
Hi gizmo

Can you put me down for the 28th? i should get confirmation of dates by monday (blood test should be ready by then. Cheers

Josie07
23-02-2007, 12:58 PM
Hi Gizmo

Can you put me down for 19th October please ?

Thanks xo

sam's mum
23-02-2007, 05:29 PM
Add me for the 8th please Gizmo.

I wonder how full its going to get.....

Kewe
24-02-2007, 01:33 PM
Congrats to all the newbies that have just got their :bfp: welcome to the OCT club, i've edited the list, if i've missed anyone please say, i've changed it a little bit, its a little easier to see when everyone is due now

some of us now only have 7more mths to go already, time is flying by :smiliedance:

not long now till OCT :smiliedance:

Kewe
24-02-2007, 01:53 PM
I like the way you think of it as 7 months... but by weeks it is 8 :banghead: I hate the way they til you its only 9 months gestation, lol.
How was the trip Jo? I hope everything went ok. Bet you are glad to be home now.

see I think of a mth as a mth, so 4wks and 2days approx is a mth, or 4wks 1 days is a mth, depending on a mth, its all a estimation anyways, would rather think 7mths to go than 8

and yes it is a little more than 9mths gest lol, its 9mths and a week :laughing: so not much longer than 9mths to worry about pmsl

trip went alright, was very tiring, and lots went one, glad to be home

24-02-2007, 04:04 PM
Counld you please put me down for the 28th! Thanks!! :D

MeAndMy2kids
25-02-2007, 10:42 AM

Are you able to change my date - my EDD will be 19.10.07

Kewe
25-02-2007, 06:45 PM
i've made all the adjustments that was needed

Missus S i've added you too :thumbsup: congrats again

Abi'smum
26-02-2007, 11:25 AM
hi Gizmo,

Jut had my dates confirmed, and they want to change me to the 30th (bummer cause its my daughters bday), nevermind I just keep thinking that only 5 percent of bubs deliver on their due date.

bree27
26-02-2007, 02:59 PM
Hey there, can you put me down for the 16th.

Kewe
26-02-2007, 07:39 PM
wow we've got a very big list now,

i've added and changed everyone that has need to be added and changed,

congrats to all the newbies

Grizabella
26-02-2007, 11:08 PM
WOW!!! Did you know we have nearly every day in October filled?!!!!! Awesome!

Kewe
27-02-2007, 08:16 AM
WOW!!! Did you know we have nearly every day in October filled?!!!!! Awesome!

lol yeah there are alot of us ay, there are alot of us that were busy in Janurary ;)

dansta10000
27-02-2007, 09:19 AM
My Due Date is 8 October 2007. This is my first pegnancy. Came as a surprise but we are very happy. A very close friend of mine referred me to this site as she thought it would be good to chat with other expecting mums. So Hello to you all and i hope are all going well.
This is my first time on this forum actually on any forum. Its all very exciting. All the best.

Kewe
27-02-2007, 09:24 AM
congratulations dansta10000 and welcome, I wish you all the best for the next 7mths

dansta10000
27-02-2007, 09:43 AM
Thanks!!
So when are you due?
Is it your first?

:wave: Dansta

Kewe
27-02-2007, 10:40 AM
Hi Dansta this will be my 4th and 5th babies if this after noon goes week, i've got a scan this arfter noon,

i'm due a few day after you at the mo, but this arvo's scan will probably put my dates back, so will probably end up being due around the 18th or somewhere around there anyway

pop into the thread that mrsG posted, we all chat in there, your most welcome to come chat

m2be
01-03-2007, 04:34 PM
Hi, please put me down for 27th Oct.

Fi

bree27
01-03-2007, 05:18 PM
Hey there,

can you please change me to the 20th October. Had a scan which now shows this date. Not sure how acurate it is though.

Kewe
01-03-2007, 05:29 PM
done and done

everything should be up to date now

AnD05
02-03-2007, 06:18 PM
Sorry Gizmo to be a pain just after you updated everything but I had my scan today and it put me at 7th not 13th, can you please change me?

Thanks hun!

A

Kewe
02-03-2007, 06:30 PM
Done AnD05, I don't mind changing, cool they brought your due date forward, your closer to your due date now lol

Kyahli
02-03-2007, 06:56 PM
can you change my date to end october, apparently.... say 30th!!!! will let you know when i get other scan done in 2 weeks :thumbsdown:

Julzy
02-03-2007, 07:07 PM
Hi girls, best chuck me on this thread to hehe, my due date is the 9th of October :D Will head over to the other thread to leave a lil intro :thumbsup:

Julzy

Kewe
02-03-2007, 07:15 PM
you've both been added :thumbsup:

Kyahli let me know what your date will be after your scan and I can change it again :thumbsup:

02-03-2007, 07:47 PM
:wave: everyone.Hope you all are feeling :party: not too :barf: .I like the list Ginome. Shall tell you my official EDD on Friday after 1st ultrasound.

mrsgreen663: At concept will the 1st ultrasound be full bladder or just like pre ICSI (trans vaginal)? :yes: We'll see Niny(embi) this Friday 9-3-2007 morning.
Thanks 118.

Kewe
02-03-2007, 07:51 PM
118 I would fill your bladder just incase, if they do a internal then they will just ask you to go to the loo, i've had to do that in the past,

you could just ring them and ask though, good luck for friday :thumbsup:

02-03-2007, 07:51 PM
sorry wrong @ Gizmo....proves I've got baby brain.:kiss: 118

03-03-2007, 12:06 AM
:hugs: mrsgreen & gizmo...

mrsgreen: it's far to drive from your place. As is those ~8am bt takes me ~30min to get there from noranda.Top it off the bird that does my bt always complains my veins are too tiny ...:eek: imagine the :angel: pain to travel to KEMH later...:fingerscrossed: it be a night/dawn trip...BTW my other 2 were born at osborn pk so this be all new to give birth at KEMH.

Cheers 118

Kewe
07-03-2007, 11:50 AM
i've eddited the list, if anyone needs changing let me know

there are alot of us now :smiliedance:

08-03-2007, 07:00 PM
Made my 1st microwave jam today :yes: looks ok. I should be doing my assignments for uni units.
BTW I'll be a trans vaginal no full bladder for the post conception scan tomorrow morning. Shall update you Gizmo if EDD Oct/Nov. Implanted 2 I believe only 1 worked.

Mrsgreen.. ah I'm at KEMH cause Ozie Pk isn't keen on taking mums over 30. They only take super easy birth for midwife delivery mums under 35. I'll be 37 in Aug. We are on a public patient ICSI package deal with KEMH/ concept + obgyn at SJOGH subi to see Dr Lucy Williams at her office. Yes $ talks when it comes to service there. Year ago at 24 I had my elder 2 at Ozie Pk. For my 2nd child they told me to come 5 min or less contraction, get my own shower & bed post birth - :thumbsdown: friendly nursing care there. Anyway I hope KEMH team & services is better. So far it's been :yelclap:.

Take care ladies. 118

09-03-2007, 12:14 PM
Hope all is going well with your pregnancies. Went for the 1st post conception ultrasound today. Niny is ~6 weeks old/ 6.5mm. EDD ~ 29.10.2007.:yes: 1 strong heartbeat. Only 1 embi worked. My hubby was :eek: cause he = 2 embi implant = 2 babies... Dr. said no just 1/ nice & safe...another scan in 2 weeks.

Gizmo: Please put me down for 29 Oct.2007 EDD slot.

:yelclap: 118

Kewe
09-03-2007, 01:51 PM
oh yay 118, glad your scan went well, can I ask you what they heart beat was?

i'll go sort your dates on the list now

m2be
09-03-2007, 03:31 PM
Hi There,

I have just been told that we are now due on the 1st of November - so can you please move me from the 27th of October to the 1st of November?

Fi

spotsmum
12-03-2007, 11:11 AM
hi, can you put me in for the 6th of october.. Im so happy:yes:

12-03-2007, 06:22 PM
Thanks Gizmo can't recall what Dr said he was in a hurry. It was fast & healthy for her age he said.:hugs: 118

Kaylene
13-03-2007, 09:04 PM
Hi Gizmo

Put me in for the 24th

Wow this month is nearly full.

How many of you have a swollen belly already?

K

Pebbles
13-03-2007, 09:41 PM
Welcome Kaylene! Congrats on your pregnancy.
There is a few of us that have swollen bellies, go have a look at the belly pics Thread. Mine is only little at the moment :( but it is getting there! :)

Kewe
13-03-2007, 10:33 PM
congrats to all the newbies, i've eddited the list, hope i've got everyone right, if I havn't just let me know :thumbsup:

MeAndMy2kids
14-03-2007, 11:41 AM
Hi gizmo,

im sorry but are you able to change my dates around pls :thumbsup:

I had a scan this morning (all went well) and I'm now due the 12/10 not 19/10.

Kewe
14-03-2007, 11:43 AM
done done done, cool your pregnancy has shortened by 7 days :smiliedance:

Brasha
21-03-2007, 08:26 AM

Been a while since i visited.... haven't had the best time. Sorry to vent it all here but don't know where else to go.

Gizmo, please take me off the list for October. We are no longer expecting.:gloomy:
Hope everyone else is doing ok and all is well. Some wonderful pics of ultrasounds for you all. im jealous... so selfish..ggrr

Went for my nt scan last thursday should have been 11w 3 days, found only to be 8w 2 d and no heartbeat. Miscarried on Sat night, and it was not as i was expecting as i had previously had. Full Labour contractions for 12 hours, and it was to say the least hirrendous..(cant spell either). Still sore muscle wise and throat from the tube in surgery. I don't think i have ever felt so low. Everyone is so nice about it, but im so tired of hearing its for the best and you can try again. It happens for a reason. I am a reasonable person and i know all of this.. but right now, it doesn't help. I want my baby.

I don't know how everyone tries again. Some have this many times over... HOW? I am so scared.

Thanks for listening all.
For the baby i never even got to name..:angel: im sorry

angeltoes
21-03-2007, 08:59 AM
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

So sorry to hear your news Brasha.

nicoleE
21-03-2007, 01:56 PM
Im so sorry for you and your family Brasha :hugs:

Let yourself grieve, some dont understand the connection you feel for something that is so tiny and has a long way to go.
Yes you will eventually move on and will conceive again and will have a healty baby in your arms... but first you must let yourself deal with this chapter in your life.

We do all feel for you and obviously cant help you other than to give you lots of :hugs:

uniquelywonderful
23-03-2007, 08:45 AM
I've finally decided to join this thread.

Hey Gizmo - can you put me down for 31st Oct for now please...

I've had two lots of bleeding with this pregnancy so it's been quite emotional & scary. It's like I just want to hold my breath, afraid to breath just in case something happens...

Ultrasound showed heart rate of 102bpm. Unfortunately it's complicated by a perichorionic haemorrhage which they're hoping is related to implantation. I haven't had any bleeding since but I did have cramping last night.
I have a follow-up ultrasound on Tuesday so :fingerscrossed:

I've got abit of nausea but thankfully no vommiting, craving sweetcorn, ginger beer & not too keen on red meat!

Congratulations everyone :smiliedance: . Bring on October!

uniquelywonderful
23-03-2007, 08:48 AM
Brasha,
:hugs: I am so deeply sorry for your loss :hugs:

Give yourself time to grieve & take each day as it comes.

Thinking of you & your family at this time.
Lisa

26-03-2007, 12:50 AM
Hope everyone is doing well? :barf: controlled. I'm off progesterone now I'm getting it's farewell headache lol. Just an update to say we saw Niny on her 8.5 week / ~20mm scan on Friday. I was our last visit to Concept. DrM said all is going well...one can even see body parts plus a strong heartbeat. Shall be off to see OBGYN on Thursday. She'll sort out the next part of this journey. Unfortunately she doesn't deliver babies & we're public patients. Presumably we're back onto the midwife KEMH antenatal service.

Cheers 118

expomum
27-03-2007, 08:21 PM
This is my first time on this site so I went straight to the Oct due date section!
We are due on the 19th - first bub and very excited!

Grizabella
27-03-2007, 08:41 PM
Congratulations!!! Feel free to come and join us in our Oct DD chat thread . http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=73632

Looking forward to chatting with you!

29-03-2007, 05:28 PM
Hi Gizmo,

:hugs: Can you please move my edd from the 29/10/07 to 25/10/07. Today my OBGYN officially stated that Niny be due ~ 25 October 2007. :fingerscrossed: +-~1.5 weeks.

Thanks 118

Josie07
30-03-2007, 12:11 PM
Brasha

I feel you, I had a close friend who was in the same boat and took her some months to get through, he is now 31 weeks and due in May so there is light at the end of the tunnel.

Don't ever feel bad for needing time to grieve, take as much time as you need.

I'm thinking of you and sending you the biggest hugs right now :hugs:

hp-mum
03-04-2007, 10:32 AM
Just a note. I have sad news, had my 12 week scan last week and there was a sack dated at 8.5 weeks with no baby inside. :crying:

I had a curette done last week and am now trying to get back on track with life again. This was my first pregnancy and hubby and I are still in shock. I didn't realise it would be this hard.

It just wasn't meant to be, hopefully I will be back in a few months with some good news.

Goodluck to everyone. :fingerscrossed:

Kewe
03-04-2007, 11:10 AM
:hugs: :hugs: hp-mum-to-be, i'm so sorry to hear this, look after yourslef won't ya

zenifa
03-04-2007, 11:26 AM
Brasha and HP mum to be sorry to hear about your losses. Take care :hugs:

03-04-2007, 11:38 AM
hp-mum-to-be and brasha I am so sorry for your loss. :hugs: Thinking of both of you.

bigglet
03-04-2007, 11:53 AM
HP mum and Brasha..... :hugs:
I'm so sorry - we are here for you and feel free to talk to us if you need to. A lot of us (including me!) have gone through what you have been... :hugs:

robinson
03-04-2007, 01:58 PM
hp-mum-to-be and brasha I'm so sorry to hear of your losses... Please take as much time as you and your families need to grieve...

I have also noticed there is another in this group that has m/c but will wait till she posts.. But big hugs to you and also to hp-mum-to-be and brasha...

:hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

punkbaby
04-04-2007, 08:09 PM
Hi everyone thought i might say hello and join this thread seeing i have an october bub as well due 19th Oct :) Wanted to make sure i hit 12 weeks before getting to excited!

Kewe
04-04-2007, 08:14 PM
welcome and congratulations, i've added you to the list :thumbsup:

Mybabble
05-04-2007, 06:57 AM
Hi gizmo,

Can i please be pushed back to the 21st of october instead of the 12th.:thumbsdown:
Looks like ill have to wait a little bit longer to see my bubba.

Thanks.
Kristy:D

Kewe
05-04-2007, 11:52 AM
done Kirsty :thumbsup:

zenifa
10-04-2007, 02:53 PM
Hey Gizmo, can you please change my due date to 10th October, as I've found out from my u/s scan report that I'm 14 weeks!!

Tigercub
14-04-2007, 10:52 AM
Hi Gizmo,

This is the first time I've used this thread. Can you put me down for the 20th?

We just had our 12 week scan and now I'm letting myself get excited about the bub.

sharon74
20-04-2007, 01:31 PM
Hi Gizmo, Could you add me to the 26th October! Thanks

robinson
20-04-2007, 06:23 PM
Can you please change me from the 12th to the 7th..

thankyou

jolennie
20-04-2007, 06:53 PM
Hi Gizmo,
I noticed I'm not on the list yet.....:( . Could you pop me down for Oct 11 please? Thank you!!

Brasha, my sincerest sympathies on your loss. I wish no-one had to go through such a horrendous experience; it's just not fair.

Jo

Maj
21-04-2007, 08:16 PM
Hi I'm a newby. Can you please put me down for 25th Oct. Thanks.
Maj

Kewe
22-04-2007, 08:25 PM
i'm here, just been in and out of hosp so hard to keep up lol

I think i've updated everything, let me know if i've missed anyone

Dellibelli
26-04-2007, 07:37 AM
This is my first baby - due 9th October... Can you add me to the list please...?:)

SJE
28-04-2007, 10:54 AM
Could you please add me to the list?

Bubs no. 2 is due 27th Oct

sam's mum
28-04-2007, 12:04 PM
can you move me to the 17th please, I can't see how it is right, but I will go with the scan date for now.

NicPow01
30-04-2007, 10:04 AM
Hi There :wave: ,

Our Bubba is due on the 23rd of October 2007.
WOOTWOO...cant wait he he

Cheers :smiliedance:

Pebbles
30-04-2007, 10:28 AM
Welcome NicPow01, wow another WA girl. Thats great!!

Kewe
30-04-2007, 01:16 PM
welcome NicPow01, i've added you to our still growing list, hope your pregnancy has been good so far

sarshazakk
30-04-2007, 01:50 PM
hi just hoping can be added to the list also due on the 4th october like a few other very excited number three and trying for a VBA2C

Thanks heaps

Pebbles
30-04-2007, 04:24 PM
Welcome Sar. Wow we are still growing, I cant believe there is so many women due to have their bubs in Oct!

MissyGill
05-05-2007, 10:46 AM
please add me to the list for October 21st - our first after 9 ivf, can't wait! Just moved to Adelaide... any other October girls out there in my area?
Thanks Susan

Maj
05-05-2007, 07:11 PM
Hi Susan. Congrats. You must be so thrilled after all those attempts. How special this bub will be. Yep. Lots of October mums around. It's a great site to check out. I'm due about 25th. Enjoy the ride.
Maj

nicoleE
07-05-2007, 07:41 AM
Hi Susan!
I am in Adelaide, in the northern suburbs (Golden Grove area) :wave:

SJE
07-05-2007, 06:44 PM
My names not on the sticky

Could someone kindly please put me on there for the 27th of Oct?

Thankyou:thumbsup:

LiL'Muggos
08-05-2007, 10:13 AM
Could you add my little bubble in on the 18th!
Thanks great idea! :yelclap:

erinp
11-05-2007, 08:40 AM

I am a newbie here but would love to join in the chats - can you put me down for the 10th?

Pebbles
11-05-2007, 11:57 AM
Welcome Erinp!

Kewe
11-05-2007, 12:44 PM
I've added everyone

well I hope so lol, welcome and congrats to all the newbies

rileysmum_wa
13-05-2007, 12:46 PM
Another newbie to the oct thread, can you please add me to the 16th

shell

Pebbles
14-05-2007, 09:45 AM
Welcome Shell!!

SpaghettiMummy
21-05-2007, 10:52 PM
I have tried but failed (due to dial up) to get my name on the list several times so now I have broadband I can do it and come join in the chats with all the other Oct Mummies-to-be! :D

Can you please put me down for October 20th please Gizmo?

Kewe
22-05-2007, 06:18 AM
you've been added:thumbsup:

Mammy
23-05-2007, 09:10 PM

Im new and my bub is due on the 8th. Can i be added to the list too please??

Will try and join in the chats soon.

Hunt&Deeg'sMUMMY
24-05-2007, 11:35 AM
Hi Im new can you please add me for oct 10th
Rachael

Kewe
24-05-2007, 02:29 PM
you've both been added

congrats on ya pregnancies, look forward to chatting to you for the next 4 and a half mths and beyond :yelclap:

ReneS
26-05-2007, 03:27 PM
Hi can i be added to the list??I'm due on the 26th!!!Thanks

Pebbles
27-05-2007, 09:02 PM
Welcome ReneS!!

Wow I cant believe there is soooo many mums to be for Oct! Its great!

Kewe
27-05-2007, 09:15 PM
Welcome ReneS!!

Wow I cant believe there is soooo many mums to be for Oct! Its great!

I know there is tons of us ay, its good to see so many

Jamby84
30-05-2007, 10:12 PM
i am due on the 29th of october 2007 :angel: can i be added to the list plz

saremc
31-05-2007, 10:54 AM
Hey

Im due 27th october this is my first time on one of these very interesting to hear what you talk about.

very excited!!!

Jamby84
31-05-2007, 09:09 PM
thanks for adding me too the list i feel honoured. gizmo :hugs:

Kewe
01-06-2007, 07:24 AM
thanks for adding me too the list i feel honoured. gizmo :hugs:

Thats alright, congrats on ya pregnancy, and welcome to the Oct threads, feel free to come and chat in out chat thread

lil_rabbits_mummy
02-06-2007, 04:44 PM
hey all.
my second is due on the 27th oct.
i hope we're having a girl!!!! :fingerscrossed:
gonna find out on tuesday. yippie!!!!

(EDIT) - 5 June
had my 19 week ultrasound today
YIPPIEEEEEE...!!!
95-98% sure its a GIRL

NicoleV
06-06-2007, 05:57 PM
I am new on here - my name is Nicole - i'm 20, my fiance is Matt - he is 23. We are about to move to newcastle in a couple of weeks.
Our first baby is due on October 22nd. We can't wait.

nicoleE
07-06-2007, 07:23 AM
Hi NicoleV - Im NicoleE :laughing:

I am due on October 11th.

Welcome aboard, wishing you and all the other mums to be (new and old) a healthy pregnancy! :wave:

SpaghettiMummy
07-06-2007, 02:19 PM
Can I please have my EDD changed to the 16th please?

I just remembered the hospital Ob told me they'll be taking it from my LMP, as dating scan wasn't as accurate during the weeks I took it.

Mrskhan00
08-06-2007, 11:48 AM
Due 17 Oct Mrs Khan

Pebbles
08-06-2007, 12:25 PM
Oooh another one due 17th Oct! Thats a popular date, I wander if anybody will actually have their bub on 17th...

Welcome Mrs Khan and congrats on your pregnancy!

Mammy
17-06-2007, 03:35 PM
Can you pop me in for the 10th please Gizmo, thanks.

Kewe
17-06-2007, 05:00 PM
Done Done Done, Oct sure is a busy mth :yes:

SJE
21-06-2007, 01:53 PM
Can't believe I havent posted here yet.

Bubs no.2 due 27th October

If you can pop me on the list Gizmo, it would be much appreciated. :wave:

Kewe
21-06-2007, 06:28 PM
Can't believe I havent posted here yet.

Bubs no.2 due 27th October

If you can pop me on the list Gizmo, it would be much appreciated. :wave:

I've just added you chicky, I didn't realise you wern't on the list either

SJE
25-06-2007, 12:46 PM
I've just added you chicky, I didn't realise you wern't on the list either

Thankyou muchly:hugs:

SJE
12-07-2007, 11:27 AM
Hey Gizmo

Can you please put me as a SURPRISE?

Perhaps all those that havent updated things need a reminder :idea:

Kewe
12-07-2007, 11:37 AM
Hey Gizmo

Can you please put me as a SURPRISE?

Perhaps all those that havent updated things need a reminder :idea:

good idea

i'll put ya as a surprise now :yes:

Kyahli
12-07-2007, 07:47 PM
hi,
can i be updated to please, i am now due on the 26th and it will be a huge surpise!!!

expomum
14-07-2007, 04:49 PM
Hi! Just writing to say that my date has changed (???) to 'around' the 17th October and we are still a SURPRISE! yAY!!!:wave:

ems24
14-07-2007, 05:43 PM
expomum cool 17th bet you cant wait now lol

well i only have 11 weeks and 6 days left at this point with kim i had everything ready and bothbags packed this time i am not ready at all and nothing in my bags lmao ahhhhhhhh oh well

saremc
15-07-2007, 07:25 PM
Can you put me down for a suprise we wish we knew but the excitment of not know is great.

Thank you!!!

abiishu
20-07-2007, 12:20 PM
Hi Gizmo,

Can you add me to the list as well?

Due on the 3rd October, and we think its a girl!!

Ta! :)

Avkel
20-07-2007, 12:29 PM
I'm on the list but haven't visited for awhile, u could add that we are expecting a Surprise!

Kewe
20-07-2007, 04:41 PM
i've added you springpetal :thumbsup: and put a surprise next to your name Avkel :thumbsup:

its starting to look really colourfull now :smiliedance:

erinp
21-07-2007, 04:31 AM
Hi Jo,

Can you please update me to a SURPRISE (EDD 10th).

baboon1990
22-07-2007, 08:59 PM
Hey .. Weird Im A Male In Here Lol But My Dd Is Due On 23rd October...

SpaghettiMummy
22-07-2007, 10:21 PM
Hi and welcome! come join us in the chat thread and you should also direct your partner to come join too! (we don't bite promise)

Pebbles
23-07-2007, 10:16 AM
Welcome Baboon1990! And congrats!

ems24
24-07-2007, 02:55 AM
hay gizmo mines a lil boy could you please add that for me? thanks you so much

Kewe
24-07-2007, 09:45 AM
hay gizmo mines a lil boy could you please add that for me? thanks you so much

Hey Em, I need ya date your due, then i'll add ya

ems24
24-07-2007, 05:32 PM
Hey Em, I need ya date your due, then i'll add ya

thought it was already up there i saw it there lol the 5th of augest lol

Kewe
24-07-2007, 11:22 PM
thought it was already up there i saw it there lol the 5th of augest lol

yip your right you are there, must be going blind in my old age

anyways hope ya meaning Oct not Aug lol, cause then you'll be due in like 2wks lol,

ems24
25-07-2007, 05:23 PM
yip your right you are there, must be going blind in my old age

anyways hope ya meaning Oct not Aug lol, cause then you'll be due in like 2wks lol,

god yeh oct i put that prbo its kimmy bithday soon hehehe i was having a blond day lmao sorry hun

twinkles
27-07-2007, 12:13 PM

I've been offline for a while, still due the 8th October officially and still going for a home birth. I had an ultrasound done and they think it will be a boy, but who knows? I think it probably will be a boy because we have the girls name all sorted, but are still unsure of the boys :rolleyes: So far we have always been unsure of the name for the sex we ended up having.

Hope to speak to you all more soon

Twinkles

Kewe
27-07-2007, 06:49 PM
Hi Twinkles

good to hear you and bubs are doing well

you should pop into the chat thread and have a chat some time :thumbsup:

Kaylene
09-08-2007, 09:13 PM
Everything is going well here, I just wanted to let you know Im having a Girl... My DD is really excited to be getting a sister.
Also is anyone else going to RBH?
K

proud_mama
22-08-2007, 09:33 PM
I'm due on the 28th oct....it's a supprise.

Kewe
22-08-2007, 09:40 PM
:thumbsup: i've updated everyone

Kyahli
23-08-2007, 11:19 AM
can you please update me, i am now due on the 26th of October and altough i have had 3 scans i still do not know what it is !!!

Thanks Heaps

ems24
23-08-2007, 07:28 PM
is it just me or is there more boys than girls?

Kewe
23-08-2007, 10:57 PM
Kyahli when did ya get ya scan done?

I'm not going to change ya date, lol, cause any dates given after 20wks is unreliable lol, actually to tell ya the truth If ya had another scan done in 2wks time it will give you another date lol

i'm still sticking to my orriginal date, even thoough each scan says a different date lol, i've got another scan next week and I will bet that the date it comes up with will be somewhere near the end of the mth,

Em, yip seams like there is more girls than boys, will b e interesting to see what the surprises are

Kyahli
24-08-2007, 04:14 PM
Gizmo,
My first date was the 26th of october, that was at about 7 weeks... then i had 30th of october then had 3rd november, and had one about 2 weeks ago and they rekon baby is big for dates!!!
I dont know when i will go then!!! ASAP!!! over it all already!!! 1st was early so i hope this one is early!!!

ems24
24-08-2007, 06:42 PM
lol it will be intersting to see wont it lol

Kewe
24-08-2007, 08:27 PM
Gizmo,
My first date was the 26th of october, that was at about 7 weeks... then i had 30th of october then had 3rd november, and had one about 2 weeks ago and they rekon baby is big for dates!!!
I dont know when i will go then!!! ASAP!!! over it all already!!! 1st was early so i hope this one is early!!!

lol maybe we should make bets on what dates we will officially pop lol, looks like ya might just be having a big baby, just hope for a smalish head lol, how big was Kaelum?

Ems it sure will be,

zenifa
24-08-2007, 08:40 PM
I don't want my date to be changed on this thread, but its interesting that EDD change so much - I've had dates from 1st Oct- 14 Oct, and now the latest with my OB is that he thinks I'm a week ahead, ie 34 weeks instead of 33 weeks!! I know its not an exact science and its only a 14 day window, but I don't remember this happening last time.

Kewe
24-08-2007, 11:17 PM
from what i've been told, scans can be out by 2wks either side of your orriginal due date when they are done later, especially if your having a long baby, cause they take the measurements by legnth of everything, so if you have a long baby its going to come up with you being due earlier, and vice versa with a short baby,

my family arn't tall, and all my scans for some reason keep making my dates back further and further lol, i'll let ya's all know what the scan this week says :yes:

mumma bear
25-08-2007, 09:02 PM
Can you add me please. I am due on the 19th and it will be a suprise!

ems24
26-08-2007, 05:51 AM
somthing just hit me this evaning in less than 6 weeks time most of us will be holding a new born baby....................

Kyahli
27-08-2007, 10:12 AM
Kaelum was only 3040kg/5pd11oz, so i really hoping for a small baby this time too!!! PLEASE!!! :fingerscrossed: I really dont want a big baby and i have the smallest tum around!!! they keep saying, 'nah, you cant be that far along', then when they measure belly, it is right size... and also had scan about 3 weeks ago now and they said all was fine and 1.3 or so kilo already???

With kaelum i put on around 35 kilo(OMG i know) and this time i have only put on 16kilo so far(was supposidly underweight when i fell pregnant, but i dont mind my usual tall slim figure)...

Will have to take pics of belly to show you all...

Kewe
02-09-2007, 10:39 AM
Well I had my scan done last week, and as I suspected, my dates went back again lol, this time she's measuring like she's due on the 26th of Oct, I wonder if the next scan I have will show me as due in Nov :laughing:

muls
07-09-2007, 06:15 PM
I was wondering if I could be added to the 16th of October. It's a little man too.
Not long to go now ladies!!!

Pebbles
07-09-2007, 08:25 PM
Welcome Muls! And Congrats on your pregnancy!

Kewe
07-09-2007, 08:37 PM
Muls youv'e been added, congrats on the boy :yelclap:

Bub#1
15-09-2007, 07:02 AM
Hi October Mums,

I've been out of the loop for a few months but everything is still going well and now there's only 3 weeks to go! Gizmo, can you please update the list too - we're having a little girl.

Pebbles
15-09-2007, 09:18 AM
Welcome back Bub#1!

Cenni
16-09-2007, 02:15 PM
I am due October 29th-although there is a chance I may be induced at 38 weeks making the date October 15th, but can I be put done for the 29th.
Also I am expecting a girl.

SpaghettiMummy
17-09-2007, 07:41 AM
Welcome back Bub#1

and Welcome Cenni!

Cenni
17-09-2007, 08:56 AM
Hi antlmummy, thanks for your welcome.

Thanks for adding me, Gizmo.

Kewe
17-09-2007, 09:24 AM
Hi antlmummy, thanks for your welcome.

Thanks for adding me, Gizmo.

thats alright :thumbsup:

all the best witht he up and comming birth, you should pop into our chatting thread sometime if you havn't already,

Pebbles
17-09-2007, 09:47 AM
Welcome Cenni!

Cenni
17-09-2007, 01:23 PM
thats alright :thumbsup:

all the best witht he up and comming birth, you should pop into our chatting thread sometime if you havn't already,

Heading there now, thanks. :)

TKK
01-10-2007, 08:04 AM
I'm a little bit late on asking nicely if I can be added but I'm due October 16th with a girl. Thanks!

Justmemum
17-10-2007, 08:57 AM
I'm new here. I am due on Friday 19th. Was desperate to have the baby early, but I am still waiting as you can see. I tried a lot of things last week, to no avail.

jolennie
17-10-2007, 10:08 AM
Hi Justmemum (and other new members too)
A big Welcome!
I know the feeling of wanting your bubs early!!;)
I'll send lots of labour vibes your way. Good luck!
Jolennie:wave:

Justmemum
17-10-2007, 06:08 PM
Thanks for the vibes Jolennie! With every little tweak and niggle, I think "Is this it? Is it starting?"
I had my daughter at 38 weeks, so I was expecting everything to begin 2 weeks ago. Last Friday, I was so depressed to get to the end of another week without the baby. I lay on my bed pretty much all day feeling sad and sorry:no:.
I'm more relaxed now but my new problem is the constant phone calls and text messages from well meaning family and friends asking if there is anything happening. I changed my answering machine message to say "No baby yet" and am screening all calls. :ecomcity:
I tried everything I could last week (Other than castor oil - it just doesn't seem right) and now I am thinking that I am so close, there is no point trying any other tricks because it will probably happen and then I might think it was the sex, walking, pineapple or massage etc....
Anyhow, hopefully it's sooner rather than later.....tonight would be great!!
Now I have discovered BUB HUB, at least I can chat and catch up during the day. (all my friends work!!)
By the way, I am having a boy.

mum2bsoon
18-10-2007, 11:16 PM
Can you put me in for the 25th Gizmo :) Not long to go now....

erinp
19-10-2007, 12:00 PM
I changed my answering machine message to say "No baby yet" and am screening all calls.

:laughing: I love this....

Adakat
26-10-2007, 11:07 AM
Hi, I'm Kat. I am new on here aswell. My first bubs is due on Monday the 29th Oct. Although I really think it will drag on past that date.:)

zenifa
26-10-2007, 03:33 PM
Welcome Kat!! Good luck with your pregnancy and upcoming birth!!

Dellibelli
30-10-2007, 09:56 AM
Gizmo - can you please add our son Ohan Douglas, as he arrived on the 13th please?

Kewe
30-10-2007, 10:16 PM
Hey Delli, yip will do, just havn't finnished adding everyone

DD keeps wanting attention lol, will get there with everyone :thumbsup: