View Full Version : Lets have a chat....

Luisa
29-01-2007, 11:09
Ok I have set this up so we can just have a chat to eachother etc... voice concerns or for anyone to ask or whatever really... I know some of us have msn but well lets chat here as well :D

Gumby
29-01-2007, 11:59
Hey :D Not much to say atm but I am sure we will have these pages full soon.

29-01-2007, 13:16
Hey :wave:
yeah I have msn but I don't log onto it very much. I always feel like an idiot when I can't think of anything to say :o

Anywho - I'm Zoe and have 2 dds - 2 yr old Zara and 7 month old Evie.
They are gorgeous :D :smiliedance:

The MOnkey
30-01-2007, 10:58
Hello, I am often on MSN but I it is nice to talk elsewhere aswell.

mum2mady
30-01-2007, 19:55
Hi monkey

Welcome to bub hub......

Just wondering how many children u have?

from Tracey

31-01-2007, 13:00
:wave: guys

What have you all been up to today? I just went up to Charlestown to get FIL a b'day pressie, and it took me about half an hour to get a park :eek: What is going on - it's only Wednesday!
So hot today.
I'm sitting in the Uni library, it's nice and cold in here.
The girls go to daycare every Wednesday while I go to Uni except classes don't start for another month so I'm here anyway - you have to pay for it even if they don't go so I may as well :rolleyes:

littlegreenfrog
31-01-2007, 18:44
hey peoples

I had a good day, seen a friend who had a baby girl yesterday, Issabella. very little 7pounder.
Mum is in bad shape atm her c/s went pretty bad and looks like she has either a infection or some stuff left inside.

I really feel sorry for her. I'm going to see her again tomorrow if I get some time, she looks so sore.

other then that kids going well and will be in bed as soon as i finish this post. yah

-Trudie

Wondermum
31-01-2007, 19:31
Hi people

I went to visit my sister this arvo had a chat, coffee and arvo tea then took the kids to the park for a while. We also went for a bit of a drive around Newy 'The Foreshore' :D and down Darby street to check out Smartypantz!

Trudie your friend sounds like she's in a bit of pain from her recent c/s - doesn't sound too good :fingerscrossed: she's feeling better soon.

phineas how lucky are you too have had a day to yourself today with the kiddies in daycare!

Luisa great idea! I'm sure we'll have a bit to chat about once we've all met a few times hey :p

Oh... I don't have msn - spend too much of my spare time on here... lol

01-02-2007, 05:51
Trudie, oh your poor friend. Ouch! Recovery from a csec is bad enough without any complications!

Jess does your sister have kids as well? Can't wait for my sister to have kids... although she is only 21 and no plans for children yet so it might be a while! She live in Melbourne anyway so I doubt we'd catch up often even if she did have kids!

Zoe

littlegreenfrog
01-02-2007, 07:07
Hello girls,

I had a **** night sleep, but I did get to sleep before midnight, then up around 4am for a while feeding miss muffit.

Thanks for the well wishes for my friend, I'm heading in there today to see her.

Zoe - I see that you had a Vbac, I'm allowed to try for one this time round. Can you tell me more about yours?
I learn more about mine next time i see my ob.
I do know I wont have a long labour, but other then that I will be on close watch.

I had 1 emerg c/s after a long 26hour labour and in the end it was her or both of us going to die, so they gave me a g/a and I had the c/s.
She was a big bub just over 11pounds.
So thats the reason she was never going to fit through me. lol

My other was a plan c/s as I couldn't come to terms with what happen 1st time round, so her birth was fantastic.
She was a little bub 8pound 3.

This time round I'm more possitive about having a vbac even with having 2 c/s scars but only time will tell.
It doesn't worry me if I end up with another c/s as long as I have my baby in my arms after it all.

-How did everyone elses birth go?
-Anyone else here up the duff?

-Trudie

mummyof5
01-02-2007, 10:21
How is your Thursday going??
Mine is ok, Jock is having his first day at preschool, so I keep expecting the phone to ring, but so far, so good :fingerscrossed: .
Madam Bronte and I head off to Singleton shortly for Early Intervention, while she does that I will race into Woolies to grab some shopping (my only chance with out kids this week:D ), then pick her up, drive back, grab Jock, then off to school to grad the older ones...hmm, no wonder I have a headache.
Heard from the peads, still no result from last lot of tests:banghead: , takes forever!!!
Am so looking forward to seeing you all tomorrow, have muffins in the oven as I type, smells heavenly in here!!!
better go, oven is beeping.

Kylie.

01-02-2007, 18:13
Mmmm muffins :chef:
How did Jock's first day of pre-school go?

Hey Trudie,
well about my VBAC, my first birth was an emergency c/s after 20 hours of labour anf full dilation with a cervical lip, due to big bub and malpositioning (posterior with face presentation).
It was pretty damn awful and like you I couldn't come to terms with it. Still haven't really.
So with #2 I was desperate for VBAC, although I wasn't very confident and pretty damn terrrifed it would all happen again. It didn't though - total opposite sorta birth - smaller bub, quick labour, no problems :smiliedance: It was absolutely fantastic and for my next one I want a water birth at home :D
:yelclap: for planning your VBAC! VBA2C - you will be an inspiration to many!

mummyof5
01-02-2007, 20:02
Jock's day went really well actually, so here's hoping it stays that way...

Hey Trudie, I have had 3 HBAC's since my c/s. You can do it. Like Zoe said, you are inspriational for wanting to VBAC after 2.
Can't wait for tomorrow!!

studyingECS
01-02-2007, 20:09
i went to school fun for me not . i changed from my computer studies class to woodwork it was weird seeing i am very girlie and dont like to use tools or stuff that gets you dirty ,dropped a saw on my foot i was wearing those little ballet style shoes luckily it fell on the flat side and not the sharp side lol walked to the fish and chip shop on the way home from school with my friends and that was bout it

mamabearof3
02-02-2007, 19:58
Hi all, Christine mentioned this great group and I thought I'd come check it out and wow I recognise some names. Hi Trudy, Luisa, Tracey, Karena, Christine.

Hope you don't mind me joining I'm Anne, mum to Connor, Alexander and our newest addition Ariane. It will be great to get to know some new people.

mum2mady
02-02-2007, 20:18

Great to see u have joined. Welcome mate. I love the name as well as now u have 3.

from Tracey

Luisa
02-02-2007, 21:17
Great to see you here Anne :D

02-02-2007, 23:14
:wave: mummabearof3

Ariane is a beautiful name! How do you pronounce it? Is it ARRI-ARN?

mummyof5
03-02-2007, 11:33
Welcome Mummabear.

Hey Zoe, Congrats on your bubhub awards win:yelclap: .

03-02-2007, 11:39
Thanks Kylie :D
How freaky is the gold doll :eek: :laughing:

mummyof5
03-02-2007, 15:18
Well, didn't want to be rude, but I was thinking the very same thing:laughing: It's frightening!

Ladies I put a thread in general chat, but since you are all local I'll ask here too...anyone got any idea where Joyce Mayne might happen to be up this way???

mamabearof3
03-02-2007, 15:32
I believe some of the old retravisions are now Joyce Mayne, but I'm not sure which ones exactly.

I don't know how to explain pronunciation properly Ari -arn (not arri as in harry) Hope that makes sense

03-02-2007, 16:00
like aaaaari-arn?
Either way, it's a beautfiul name :yes:

Kylie, I haven't seen a Joyce maybe for years and years. There used to be one in Broadmeadow. I didn't think they even existed anymore!!

mamabearof3
06-02-2007, 22:02
Yep that's it "aaar" as in open wide let's see your tonsils

Rutherfod, Bennetts Green and Wallsend retravisions have changed to Joyce Mayne

Gumby
11-02-2007, 10:11
Hi all. Its has been quiet in here. How is everyones weekends going? These kids are driving me insane...lol
I am dreading monday because its so hot and I hate having to get in and out of the car half a dozen times a day...

Anyway. Catch up soon.

Rian

11-02-2007, 16:25
Hey Rian!

Our weekend has been ok.

So how does Holly like school?

I hate getting in and out of the car with just 2 kids, must be hell with 3 of them :eek:

mamabearof3
12-02-2007, 09:27
Hi Rian,
we had a great weekend and now I'm enjoying the rain but getting in and out of the car is awful with the rain. I haven't worked out how to keep Ariane dry in her capsule apart from getting a rain coat to go over it.

Gumby
12-02-2007, 11:36
Hey Zoe, I dont think I will be able to go to the central coast meet this weekend :( Dp made plans for me that I didnt know about..

Holly is loving school. I love the break. Charlotte will be starting family day care soon because shes getting lonely and I am boring.. haha.

12-02-2007, 16:28
Rian you suck :p

That's ok. I'll go down all by my lonesome :( :p

Wow it rained today huh? I needed to go to the bank today, but didn't have the car, and everytime I put the girls in the stoller it started pouring down again:rolleyes:

H&B'sMum
13-02-2007, 12:32
HI everyone,

Nice to see you here to Anne, must stay in touch about the cloth nappy party. A lot of the girls in this thread are clothies, so will have to organise it.

Well I'ver had a good and bad week.

Bad bit first: for the last year My dad has been very sick. He suffers from dementia and has mini strokes that causes the dementia to worsen. Last Tues he had a bigger stroke than normal and part of his left size is now paralyzed. He couldn't talk to me at all on the phone last week, but over the weekend he managed to saya couple of words to me which is good.

Now for my good news: I got a new job. YAY!!!!! It's more of an advocacy and support role for families in the Hunter region, not face2face teaching which I've been doing for past 14 years. It's really exciting as everyday I'll be doing something different and hopefully making a real difference in families lives. Also because of when I'm leaving my old job and starting my new one I have a weeks holiday in between. So we are taking the opportunity to go up to QLD to see mum and dad and hopefully pick dad up a bit and give lots of support to mum. She already has a list of jobs for Nick to do. She's soooo excited about us coming, so that's really nice.

Hope this finds everyone well.

13-02-2007, 18:32
Hi Karena!

Get onto that cloth nappy party! :smiliedance:

Sorry to hear about your Dad - strokes can be extremely debilitating can't they :thumbsdown:

But that's great about your job! After 14 years it must be great for a change!

So how is everyone today?
I went down to the Central Coast today and met up with Rainbowbrite and BlueEyedGirl. Had a great day. Their little girls are so beautiful - I feel sad now that Zara is growing up and out of that cute stage :gloomy:
Oh well, I spose Evie will be toddling around soon, being all cute :D

Luisa
14-02-2007, 09:56
Morning long time no post here from me...

How is everyone?

We are well here.... Did I tell you that we have now exclusivey been using cloth for 2 weeks today :D I am so happy... I even got my first lot of fluffy mail on monday :D 2 new BBH Bamboo... Gees Im in lurve with them! Well Anne You will have to let me know when you get your pack through as I want more of them :D .

H&B'sMum
14-02-2007, 19:14
Luisa, I'm organising with Anne about having a baby beehinds party at my place. We are just waiting to see if there are any specials one for "Reusable Nappy Week" This is a week long advocacy campaign to highlight the greatness of cloth nappies. There will be events in Newcastle, one idea is a big nappycino held on Sun 25th March. I'll post more when I know more.

Anyway I'm am going to have a bb party so stay tuned to this station for more info.

Luisa
14-02-2007, 19:22
I am having a BBH party at mine on the 9th MArch at 7.30pm.... ALL WELCOME :D

Gumby
14-02-2007, 19:49
Hi all. If anyone was interested in doing anything next tuesday and if it is hot enough, would anyone be interested in heading down to singleton pool? It has a great baby/toddler pool with lots of fun things to do. Just a suggestion. We need to meet up again soon.

Anyway so how has everyone been?

Karena- Sorry to hear about your dad :(
Luisa- Good news on the nappy front. Fluffy mail is great isnt it.
Zoe- Zara is still just adorable. She will definatly be a heart breaker.

Charlotte starts family day care tomorrow which is great. Give me a chance for 1 on 1 time with James.
I have been babysitting alot latley which involves getting 5 kids from school in the heat. arrrggg.

Kylie- Where you at women? I have had the kettle boiled for days now. YOU HAVE TO DROP IN. I am free tomorrow if u are here for early intervention :D

Ok have to run all. Have a great night.

Rian

suemp
14-02-2007, 20:34
just jumping on to say hi to all the ladies i met at rians house for a past meet :wave:

Gumby
15-02-2007, 09:49
Hi Sue, good to see you in here :D

15-02-2007, 14:30
Hi Sue :D

Rian, love the photo in your avatar.
Can't do anything next Tues as I'm going to the Central Coast meet at The Entrance.

If you guys do something on Tues, we'll have to have another meet really soon!
Wednesday is always out for me, other days mostly ok, I have Playgroup on Thurs but can skip it once in a while :)

Luisa/Kareena - whoever is having a party, I'd love to come :D

Gumby
15-02-2007, 14:58
Hi Sue :D

Rian, love the photo in your avatar.
Can't do anything next Tues as I'm going to the Central Coast meet at The Entrance.

If you guys do something on Tues, we'll have to have another meet really soon!
Wednesday is always out for me, other days mostly ok, I have Playgroup on Thurs but can skip it once in a while :)

Luisa/Kareena - whoever is having a party, I'd love to come :D

OH I WOULD LOVE TO GO TO THE CENTRAL COAST ON TUESDAY.
KYLIE ARE YOU GOING? WOULD LOVE TO BLUDGE A LIFT IF YOUR HEADING THAT WAY :D

15-02-2007, 15:31
OH I WOULD LOVE TO GO TO THE CENTRAL COAST ON TUESDAY.
KYLIE ARE YOU GOING? WOULD LOVE TO BLUDGE A LIFT IF YOUR HEADING THAT WAY :D

Oooo yay that would be awesome if you guys came :smiliedance:
http://bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=64234&page=11
There's the thread for it. It's at The Entrance, and there is a PM with exact time and place.

I met up with the Central Coast girls the other day - they are lovely!

Gumby
15-02-2007, 15:38
Has anyone seen kylie :(

mummyof5
15-02-2007, 20:52
I'm still here. Sorry guys, been a mad couple of weeks round here...Had Serena sick for a few days last week, including her birthday, poor bugger, then the madness of the 5 year old party on the weekend and Craig went to sea for the first time in a long time this week, so no phone calls. Haven't been feeling terribly sociable.
This week I had Jock's lates endocrinology appoinment, his early links st up meeting, :ecomcity: :ecomcity: .To top it off I had Angus sick today, otherwise I would have caught up with you Rian, sorry babe.
Anyway, my brain hurts, so someone want to PM me the details for Tuesday and I'll see if we can get something together. Only the travel time migh be an issue. Other than that, can't see any probs...

16-02-2007, 20:37
Oh yay Kylie that would be awesome if you came on Tues :D

Sorry about the sick kids/hubby away/more tests. you poor thing - sounds likel things are a bit full on at the moment!

You need a nice relaxing morning at The Entrance one day next week ;) :D

Gumby
19-02-2007, 10:03
Hey, so whos going tomorrow to the central coast meet? I am going and I have 2 spare seats but no directions...lol

mummyof5
19-02-2007, 12:36
Sorry girls, I am out. More things to do this week than the hours in which to do them, I am afraid:banghead: .
Have fun, and next time we'll try for a group outing down south, I promise:yes: .

Rian, do you want to get together for sure on Thursday in my whole hour that is childfree??? I will bring chocolate!

Gumby
19-02-2007, 13:11
Sorry girls, I am out. More things to do this week than the hours in which to do them, I am afraid:banghead: .
Have fun, and next time we'll try for a group outing down south, I promise:yes: .

Rian, do you want to get together for sure on Thursday in my whole hour that is childfree??? I will bring chocolate!

Sure, only because your bringing chocolate :D Just joking you are more then welcome..

19-02-2007, 17:33
mmmm chocolate.... *drool*

damn rian you need one more spare seat and we could have gone down together!
hey are you going to get a van when #4 is happening?

19-02-2007, 17:34
my bored brain just went into overdrive..... does anyone want to have a meet on Monday? somewhere central to the group, say Maitland? :D

mummyof5
21-02-2007, 15:10
Monday is good for me!:D

Rian, I have a cold, so I am still coming to Singo tomorrow, but let me know if you would rather I keep my snotty nose to myself, as I won't be offended!!:no:

Gumby
21-02-2007, 15:18
Yes Zoe would love to have a meet a bit closer to home. Sorry I didnt make it the other day. My tabs are making me feel weird atm and the concept of driving was sending me into a panic...

Yep Kylie you can still come over and Bring ur snotty nose with you...lol
Wot time will you be here lovey?

mummyof5
21-02-2007, 16:21
Around 12.45...I have just about an hour, then turn around and go get her again...can't wait for her to get a spot in an older group - then it goes for 2 hours!!:yelclap:

So will it be just us 3 on Monday??? Maitland park is looking good:) . Unless anyone else wants to throw their ideas into the fray?

21-02-2007, 17:17
:smiliedance: Monday it is :)

So who wants to join us?

I might send a few PM's or something out tomorrow in case some people aren't reading this thread.

Is the morning a good time?

Hey Rian, will your new nappies have arrived by then? I want to check them out :D
Oh, and I know the feeling exactly, the first few weeks on new tablets can make everything a bit crazy :eek:

21-02-2007, 17:50
Hey chickadees :cool:

Made a thread about Monday meet: http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=71000

Gumby
22-02-2007, 07:21
No new nappies by then Zoe :( I was suppose to pay them out the start of this week but we are so broke so maybe next week :(

22-02-2007, 18:28
Bah - I'm hoping I might have a few new ones by Monday so I'll have to bring them along!
I'm just totally addicted to nappies! I want to try every type, lol!