View Full Version : Counting down the days now.....

Pages : [1] 2

16-11-2005, 03:03 PM
So, how are all the Dec mummies feeling?

I am absolutely busting to have this baby now!! I don't think my belly can stretch any further!!

5 and a bit weeks to go YAY!!

Mummaof2
16-11-2005, 03:10 PM
Hi Becky,

I know how you feel. I have 5 weeks to go and am so over the pregnancy and just want to meet my DS. I feel like have been pregnant for 9mths already partly because i found out i was pregnant the day after i missed my period. Silly me but i was just so anxious to know. Even my DH is starting to get impatient about the arrival of our DS. Everytime i have a braxton hick or a pain straight away he asks if im in labour and when i say no he seems a bit dissapointed. I'm sure his mind will change once i am in labour and screaming at him.

hels
16-11-2005, 04:48 PM
I can't believe we're almost there!
I'm begining to panic about the whole thing and keep bursting into tears which puzzles me because I'm really looking forward to meeting the little one and starting our new life together. Am I going crazy??
:confused:

brooke
16-11-2005, 06:17 PM
I AM GOING INSANE! I JUST WANT HER OUT!!!!!!!!!!

I really just want to have bubs now! I was crying this afternoon to my poor DH that I have had enough and just want to have this baby now!
I really really really want to meet her!
The rrom is ready to go, the bags are packed the house is spottless and now all I want to do is have this baby!
I cant take the sleepless nights, the cramps the pulling of my skin and feeling like I have ran a marathon when I have just made another trip to the loo!
Feels like I have been pregnant forever!

I JUST WANT TO MEET MY BABY!
Sorry just had to get it out! I am going crazy!

Mummaof2
16-11-2005, 07:01 PM
I know exactly how u feel my tummy feels so tight that when DS kicks now it actually hurts a bit. I cant even go to the shop to get milk without feeling like im going to collapse from exhaustion. I think its just from all the extra weight we are carrying.

Chin up it wont be long for us now.

Funkychicken
17-11-2005, 08:01 AM
I'm feeling over it all too. I still have a few things to finish up though so I'm hoping to pass Dec 4th and then Babe can arrive any time! The nights are awful. My throat and nose are sore and I keep getting a blocked up nose/throat (sounds weird) as though I'm only getting half breaths. I wake with phlegm stuck in my throat and half choked! This continues from about 1am until getup time around 6.30am. I'm not enjoying this at all. on a bright note I had a friend lend me some beautiful summer clothes for the next few weeks so I won't cook. The other clothes I had borrowed have to be returned this week as the lender (some friend) is having a garage sale and wants to sell them. Great, with me only having to use them for another month! So now I have a new pile.
-----------------------------------------
Sal-4 1/2 weeks to go!!

Funkychicken
17-11-2005, 11:25 AM
I've just had a check up with the midwives and babe is still head up. They were going to pass me straight over to the drs clinic as they dont deliver breech babies at this particular birth centre but I managed to wangle 1 more appointment out of them in 11 days time. If babe is still breech I may have to look at birthing at the bigger hospital 1/2 an hour away. My other two were both born there and they are great there but I have my heart set on the new birthing centre and it's less than 10 mins from home. Please everyone send out messages to the baby gods to have my babe turn around before the 28th Nov. I don't want some icky drs looking after me.
-------------------------------------------------
Sal-4 1/2 weeks to go!!!

17-11-2005, 12:30 PM
I've just had a check up with the midwives and babe is still head up. . If babe is still breech I may have to look at birthing at the bigger hospital 1/2 an hour away. Sal-4 1/2 weeks to go!!!
I've heard that if you get down on all fours and rock forward and back it helps to encourage the baby to turn around.... Dont know how well it works, but it's worth a try!!

Yes, I know how you all feel re: lack of sleep & tiredness!! I am so over it now!! I still have a few more jobs to do so i need to hang on for another week or so, but boy i hope i go a bit early!! :o

It really is a marathon effort just going to the loo isn't it!!!

I fell asleep this morning on the couch...while ds got stuck into all the cupboards!! :eek:

OOPS!! Will have to try to stay awake while he is!! LOL!!

Mel's Belle
17-11-2005, 04:05 PM
I've got less than 3 weeks to go now and can't wait to meet our baby girl! I've been getting extremely tired and sleep about 12 hours a day. DH still has a few chores to finish around the house but the bags are ready to go!

I agree about the energy levels - it is a task to walk anywhere without getting out of breath!

My bubs has been head down since 28 weeks, but the obstetrician is a little worried about her laying with her spine to one side (more towards my spine) rather than her spine at the front. Hopefully she moves so her spine's in the right spot and drops down soon because I'm getting out of breath all the time!

Has anyone stopped gaining weight? My weight has seemed to plateau, probably to do with the fact that my appetite has decreased.

Good luck to all the December mums!

Baby1205
Bubs due 7th Dec

Mummaof2
17-11-2005, 05:28 PM
Has anyone stopped gaining weight? My weight has seemed to plateau, probably to do with the fact that my appetite has decreased.

Baby1205
Bubs due 7th Dec

Hi baby1205

Im not sure if i have stopped gaining weight but im definately feeling lighter then i was a week ago. My appetite has also decreased, quite dramatically actually.

1stbaby
18-11-2005, 08:55 AM
I had to go for my 34 week check up and the midwife got concerned because I had a few spots/boils on my abdomen and my baby is ahead of his weeks so she sent me for a GTT test even though my initial polyglucose was fine. Has anyone had the GTT test? Its awful...fasting then having 3 blood tests. I have to go for another scan next week to see why he is big. Can you see your baby clearly in the later scans?

tanny
18-11-2005, 05:49 PM
Hello everyone,

Am now almost 38 weeks and I don't think the belly has any more room to stretch, it started to itch so badly that I can hardly sleep! Has anyone got similar symptom? I've stopped gaining weight too but baby seems to have fatten up very fast.

1st Baby - I had the same problem as you, my tummy is covered in rash like spots and I have another polycose /GTT test this week but it turned out fine. You bub could just be well nourished! The ultrasound I had earlier this week suggested that the baby is more like 40w instead of 37w. It is quite hard to see the baby clearly at this stage as it's getting so cramped in there!

Good luck with the test!

Tanny

18-11-2005, 07:51 PM
Am now almost 38 weeks and I don't think the belly has any more room to stretch, it started to itch so badly that I can hardly sleep! Has anyone got similar symptom?
Tanny
Oh yeah!! More so tho in my fist preg. I think that being pre-stretched has helped a bit!!
I still get itchy though!! Try rubbing in a really thick moisturiser like cocoa butter or body butter. It helps to sooth my itching for a little while!!

brooke
18-11-2005, 08:08 PM
alright i am really over being pregnant now!
I think these last 3 annd half weeks are going to feel longer than this whole pregnancy! I am sure of it! I am just going Insane! I really want to meet her!

I am IN a wedding tomorrow and have no idea how I am going to cope!
I hope that I dont fall asleep during the ceromony pr something!
Wouldnt suprise me... As soon as the bride has done her dance thats it and I am heading straight for my bed! :rolleyes:

18-11-2005, 08:15 PM
I am IN a wedding tomorrow and have no idea how I am going to cope!
I hope that I dont fall asleep during the ceromony pr something!
Wouldnt suprise me... As soon as the bride has done her dance thats it and I am heading straight for my bed! :rolleyes:
:eek: OOH boy!!! What a big day for you!!! I hope you go ok!! Just make sure that you sit down HEAPS!!

I reckon you will certainly be ready for your bed tomorrow night!! I do hope you have fun though!! :p

Mum2Tyla
18-11-2005, 09:18 PM
I also have a wedding two weeks before I am due but my partner booked a room at where the reception is so I can go and rest when need be, he can't leave early as it is his sisters wedding. I just can't wait for it too be over just getting off the couch is like running a marathon and I live on a diet of quick eze to combat the indigestion, but we are nearly there, I akso had to have that terrible blood glucose test and I sprained my ankel on the walk to the hospital and could'nt have any pain killers becasue of the test. Well good luckj everyone we are on the home stretch.
Kelly

1stbaby
21-11-2005, 05:38 AM
[
1st Baby - I had the same problem as you, my tummy is covered in rash like spots and I have another polycose /GTT test this week but it turned out fine. You bub could just be well nourished! The ultrasound I had earlier this week suggested that the baby is more like 40w instead of 37w. It is quite hard to see the baby clearly at this stage as it's getting so cramped in there!
Good luck with the test!

Thanks Tanny. I have my ultrasound tomorrow. Good to know that your GTT test worked out ok. My first one was fine. But the spots were a concern for the midwife. I'm not too concerned but since my first test, I have developed cravings for gingerale. I have an awful taste in my mouth all the time which I keep drinking to get rid of and the gingerale is much more pleasant than gaviscon for heartburn :o I must be drinking half a bottle a day. i know it doesn't have caffiene but the sugar content is probably high!

Everyone seems so organised. I have only moved into a new place in the weekend and I'm waiting for my furniture to arrive by ship...am surviving on foldup chairs at moment. I still have to assemble the cot and I still haven't attended my ante natal classes....oh well at least I will be busy until he arrives.

brooke
21-11-2005, 08:37 AM
Hello Girls....
It getting so close now! I am just busting with excitment now!
I cant wait to have her!
I have got an appointment with my midwife on wednesday so hopefuly she says its REALLY close!
I wont hold my breath though!
My family have started placing bets on when I will have bubs, My dad reckins thursday this week.... WORKS FOR ME! :D

Hope everyone is feeling well..
And The wedding went well... Was really exausted and had to sit during the ceromony as it was so hot but all in all I was suprised how well I did! I just am still feeling the pain in my back and legs from standing all day!

Mummaof2
21-11-2005, 08:51 AM
Well this December mum has had enough. Ive been having braxton hicks everyday for the past week and a half and today I am feeling alot of pressure down low so I am just about to call the hospital and see if I can go in for a check up.

Hope everyone else is feeling ok and hopefully i will be back on bub hub this arvo and not having bubs just yet as still have 4.5weeks to go.

Mummaof2
21-11-2005, 02:43 PM
Well this December mum has had enough. Ive been having braxton hicks everyday for the past week and a half and today I am feeling alot of pressure down low so I am just about to call the hospital and see if I can go in for a check up.

Hope everyone else is feeling ok and hopefully i will be back on bub hub this arvo and not having bubs just yet as still have 4.5weeks to go.

Well i spent 3hrs at the hospital being checked out and it turns out that the pains i have been having are not only BH but i also have a UTI. So basically all is ok and DS is still roasting.

brooke
21-11-2005, 07:40 PM
mum2b glad to hear everything is ok with bubs...
You still have a little while to go yet but it is getting closer!

Every time I get a little cramp im like... hmmm is this it... and nothing!
Oh well... It has to happen eventually!

I hope everyone is doing well...

22-11-2005, 01:20 PM
Last night I has really strong BH's. They were coming every 10 mins and lasting a good 30 - 60 secs. They stopped after a while though!!

Rotten teasers!! Looking forward to the real thing!! Just not the pain.... :o

36 wks down.....4 to go!!!!

dannii
22-11-2005, 02:12 PM
i know! it gets your hopes up, horrible horrible things :rolleyes:

i had regular pains the other night for about an hour and a half , i was so hoping it was the start of things but they just completely stopped!

got my hopes up!

22-11-2005, 02:33 PM
Soooo frustrating!!! Oh well not long now.... I'll keep telling myself that anyhoo LOL

brooke
22-11-2005, 04:24 PM
Bracky that pic of your little boy is too cute!

I cant wait for this baby, Yesterday I changed the curtains in the bubs room
and today I picked up bubs new PINK pram!
I am so excited I have been waiting for it to arrive for ages!
I was so excited that I couldnt wait for DH to get home to take it out the box and put it together!
I have been walking around the house with the pram pretending that there is a baby in there...... sad I know! :o

dannii
22-11-2005, 04:45 PM
awww you got a PINK pram??!!!
i want a pink pram *stamps foot*

hehe where did u get that from? i have found it so hard to get 'pink' furniture.
most stuff is navy blue!

ive found a pink highchair thats bout it! :p

dannii
22-11-2005, 08:18 PM
awww you got a PINK pram??!!!
i want a pink pram *stamps foot*

hehe where did u get that from? i have found it so hard to get 'pink' furniture.
most stuff is navy blue!

ive found a pink highchair thats bout it! :p

brooke
23-11-2005, 08:08 AM
I got it from YCN in adelaide
Its called the childcare Infinity stroller/ pusher
you can get a matching bassinette to go on top!
I love it! It is compact and so easy to push!

YCN have a website its
www.ycn.com.au
you might be able to get them to deliver it or something..
The pic that they have of it is red i think!
But this one is HOT PINK! :D

dannii
23-11-2005, 09:44 AM
excellent thanks for that!
the pram is the only thing i have left to get.

Sorry for the multiple posts!! i had problems with bubhub yesterday! Did anyone else?? :confused:

NewMe
27-11-2005, 06:06 PM
These damn braxton hicks! I get them really strong and the other day they were 3 mins apart for hours so I rang up the hospital just to check but the midwife said that because there was no show I just had to sit tight and wait. then 2 days later at my check up the doc said I hadn't dropped as much as I thought I had :(
I've got another check-up tomorrow and I am sure that the baby is a lot lower than last week and I'm still getting strong braxton hicks, so with fingers crossed the doc will say that bubba's close now. if it's not close does anyone have any suggestions for urging bub's along?

brooke
27-11-2005, 06:58 PM
Dannii- not long now.. You are so close!
Lets hope bubs comes soon! For both of us!

Anyone elses family start freaking out everytime you say ouch or look uncumfy???
My DH and My mum are driving me insane... I cant even go to the loo with out their face lighting up! I guess they are just getting excited! Kinda cute!

I hope everyone is feeling well!
and hope we get some action soon.... get moving bubbies! :p

Ffrenchstar
27-11-2005, 07:02 PM
Good luck Becky and everoyne else!! You are so close to meeting your beautiful bubbas :D

brooke
27-11-2005, 07:06 PM
Thanks Ffrenchstar-
It seems so close yet still so far away!
I am guessing that its normal by this stage!

dannii
27-11-2005, 10:06 PM
lol brooke! that is so true!!

you can't utter a single sound without someone giving you that look of hope "is it time!!???"
they making me feel bad for getting their hopes up just because i said "oww" or something like that..
or lately, if i ring anyone , they just assume i must be in labour.. :rolleyes:
they answer the phone all excited "ARE YOU IN LABOUR?!" ummm no!.. i just rang to say hi" etc.... :cool:

oh well i guess everyone just as excited as me, which is cool hehe

Mummaof2
28-11-2005, 08:52 AM
OMG my DH is starting to drive me insane. Everytime i have a twinge or a BH or bubs gives me a good kick an i jump DH is like is it time are you in labour. Just yesterday i said to him how bout if im in labour i will scream just so you know that i am definately going into labour.

I know he is so excited being our first child together and all and him not actually being through the labour experience before but him & others asking all the time if im in labour just seems to making the last few weeks go really really slow.

brooke
28-11-2005, 09:18 AM
Tell me about it... It seems to be taking forever!
My DH keeps saying "I wish the baby would just hurry up and come...."
HE WISHES SHE WOULD COME! HE DOESNT HAVE TO CARRY IT OR PUSH IT OUT! :eek:

Oh well I have decided that now I am just going to re focus on the fact that my Nanna is coming to stay with us from Brisbane in 2wks.. I am so excited!
Might make the time go a little faster... She is actually flying in on my due date!

Is it just me or is everyone starting to feel exausted???
I get tired just walking to the toilet now.... whats going on!

Mummaof2
28-11-2005, 10:15 AM
I know the exhaustion is terrible. I was so exhausted on saturday afternoon that i laid down to try and have a nap but i was just so restless and then i got a big surge of energy so went for a walk around our property and up and down the driveway. Yesterday i was so exhasuted after just going to the shops for an hour that i came home and slept for 3 hours.

Mum2Tyla
28-11-2005, 10:36 AM
HI,
I know what you mean about being exhausted just getting off the couch is an effort, I have the worst fluid retention but I can't just lay around all day drives me insane we have a rent inspection in 2 weeks so i am trying to clean and tidy up but cleaning the toilet tires me out. My midwife told me I also should'nt stand or sit for too long as this makes the fluid retention worse which in turn makes my carpal tunnel worse. Well only 3 weeks to go if she is on time that is.
Kelly :)

brooke
28-11-2005, 10:40 AM
kelly for your sake I hope she come early!
Have you got anyone who can help you clean for the inspection??
Maybe you could hire someone just this once!

Funkychicken
28-11-2005, 07:13 PM
Yay!!!! Ihad another checkup with the midwives today and baby has turned! Two midwives checked me out and were both sure that baby was still head up so they sent me off to have an ultrasound to double check and also made an appointment for me to see OB in two days to do a manual rotation-not something I was looking forward to. Anyway, the ultrasound showed a very definate head down/bum up babe. I have been so stressed about this, it is such a relief to know I can still use the birthing centre. Ijust have to get past another few days to 37 wks and then any time, I'm ready.
-------------------------------------------------------
3 1/2 wks to go!

28-11-2005, 08:36 PM
it is such a relief to know I can still use the birthing centre. -------------------------------------------------------
3 1/2 wks to go!
That's just GREAT news!! I'm so glad for you!!

At my checkup today, Doc said that baby's head is down but not quite engaged properly yet :( So I guess there's not much chance of going early.... oh well I spose 3 weeks really isn't long is it??!! :o

I've also devolped a nasty little haemy (sp?) from too much pressure down there.... OUCH!! I wish there was a miracle cure for those!! (Sorry if TMI!!). It's gonna end up HUGE if it's not gone by the time I go into labour :eek: Sorry all, just a bit annoyed about that!!

Not long now girls.... BRING IT ON!!!!

Twinkle
29-11-2005, 12:16 AM
I'm due Dec 9th so am 38w + 4d now. I thought I'd be having this baby girl tonight but...nah contractions have stopped.
Last night I had no sleep as I had lower back pain and period like cramps all night.
Then today I've had the same plus very regular BHs (I think that's what they've been), 5 minutely and lasting up to 3 mins.
Now the contractions have stopped but I still have the lower back and front pain.
I was getting so excited earlier tonight but Hubby kept saying 'not yet...I've got too much to do' - his Mum arrives here on Thurs and he's trying to get the house spick and span lol...good luck to him :rolleyes:
Well I better go and try to sleep.
Good luck all, I'll be watching here and will update on me if things progress.
Angie.

brooke
29-11-2005, 09:28 AM
twinkle thats not fair for bubs to tease you like that!

We are all so close now...
I cant wait to see who will go first... :)
I will bet on the fact its not me!
I have a feeling it will be Dannii

1stbaby
29-11-2005, 10:35 AM
Yeah I can't believe its nearly december and then it will all be so quick from there.
I think I"m going to be one of the last as I"m due on the 25th and he hasn't even moved down any further in the last 3 weeks.
I panicked yesterday because my dh is working about 19 hours a day now and my mum has gone away for a while and I thought what if my waters break in the night when he's not here....i have no idea what to expect....you dont know what its like till it happens.

brooke
29-11-2005, 10:39 AM
I am sure that one of your friends would come to help you!

1stbaby
29-11-2005, 10:45 AM
Yeah you're right. Maybe I should start warning a few people.

brooke
29-11-2005, 11:06 AM
hey has anyone else started to feel a lot of pressure down there??
I feel quite sore "down there" and my hips and pelvis are really sore...
is this normal??

Has anyone else started nesting yet?
I wonder if everyone nests?

29-11-2005, 03:21 PM
hey has anyone else started to feel a lot of pressure down there??
I feel quite sore "down there" and my hips and pelvis are really sore...
is this normal??

Has anyone else started nesting yet?
I wonder if everyone nests?
From time to time i feel that pressure!! But my pelvis & hips do get pretty sore!!
I think it must be very normal!!

RE: nesting.... No not eveyone nests... I didn't with ds but this time i've had the bug a bit... I think it must depend on how physically fit you are? I was a sloth with ds LOL LOL :p ( I couldn't hardly stand coz my back & hips were so bad!!) This time I'm a lot more mobile!!

I hope I'm the 1st to go!!! He he he ;) I'm hoping for .... hmm...saturday might be nice!!! LOL I think I'm dreaming!!!
It will be interesting to see who goes first!!

Ladies start your engines..... the race is on!!! WOO HOO!!

mytwolilprinces
29-11-2005, 03:33 PM
Hi Everyone, I'm due on the 13th and absolutley DYING to have this baby. Went to the OB today and head is still not engaged - although this is my 2nd so I guess that's normal. I've also been having heaps and heaps of braxton hicks and feeling really sharp pains "down below" - has anyone else been getting these pains, they hurt the most when I am lying down.
Not long to go now, good luck to everyone - I am hoping to go early but I think it's just wishful thinking!

29-11-2005, 03:37 PM
Hi JR's Mum!!

My little bub isn't properly engaged yet either!! :( But hopefully that wont mean we will go over!! Fingers crossed...

Yeah those bh's seem to be increasing as the EDD gets closer!!! Let's hope that they are doing more than just being annoying!!!!! :rolleyes:

mytwolilprinces
29-11-2005, 03:44 PM
Hi becky,

I just noticed you have a 19month old. My son is 20 months so we are both crazy having kids so close together! Have you found it hard being pregnant and running after a toddler? I must say that being pregnant the first time was a lot easier, I use to just lay on the lounge all day towards the end. No time for that now!
Good luck with everything. It's exciting but at the same time I'm scared to death because I know what labour is really like!

29-11-2005, 03:50 PM
Yeah it is a little tricky with a little toddler at my ankles!!! My pregnancy this time has been a lot better all round than last time...

I had a terrible pregnancy & labour with Connor!! So even though I can't be as much of a sloth this time round it has been heaps easier!! I was very overweight with ds & I had aweful back problems & a 23 hr labour!!!!!
Here's hoping for a shorter labour :o this time eh!!

I'm a bit scared this time coz like you said.... I KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT THIS TIME ROUND :eek: I just keep telling myself it's only 1 day!! :rolleyes:
My mum has been showing me some relaxation techniques to try during labour so hopefully they migh help a bit!!

brooke
30-11-2005, 10:07 AM
any of you girls had their baby yet.....
havent seen dannii for a while.... ;)

Oh I was so hoping I would be first but doubt it!

Mummaof2
30-11-2005, 10:22 AM
No i havent had by DS yet unfortunately. I had my 37 week check up yesterday and the midwife had troubles telling where the head was so got me too see the OB and all he said while pushing down there was yep its there and that was it. So does that mean DS head is engaged or that he is head down, which he has been since 32weeks.

I have been feeling very heavy the past few days and my Dad keeps telling me everyday that i have dropped more. The BH are coming more and more each day and are getting stronger too and the pressure omg. I honestly dont think im going to last till my EDD (22/12). The thing im hating the most at the moment is my SPD pain has come back after a few weeks of pain free and its twice as bad and i think its going to get worse as DS heads further down.

Brooke - In regards to nesting i had this really bad for a few days before i went into labour with my DD. And i have had it off and on for the last 2weeks this time round.

brooke
30-11-2005, 10:30 AM
my friend thinks that my nesting might be not cleaning... and actually resting...
as I am known to have a bit of an ocd when it comes to cleaning.. i can never stop!

Maybe she might be right!
I havent really had an BH in the last couple of weeks.. I had it at about 30wks til about 36wks and it seems to have just stopped... weird

mytwolilprinces
30-11-2005, 11:40 AM
Still no bub for me yet either! I'm 38 weeks and 1 day ( yes you pretty much start counting the hours when you get this close ). I am praying for the baby to come this weekend - that would be perfect. I have been eating like a horse still so that is not a good sign, with my last pregnancy my appetite slowed down before I went into labour - bubs number 1 was born on his due date - although I tried everything to make him come earlier.

I've heard that rubbing clary sage oil on your tummy is supposed to help get things moving - I did it last time for a few days before labour - not sure if it helped things along or not though ... but it's worth a try for those of you who are desperate! ;)

30-11-2005, 12:15 PM
I have been eating like a horse still so that is not a good sign, with my last pregnancy my appetite slowed down before I went into labour - bubs number 1 was born on his due date - although I tried everything to make him come earlier.

;)
I was super hungry just b4 i went into labour with ds!! I ate like 6 bread rolls on top of a bbq lunch the day before!!!! :eek: I wonder if it's our body's way of storing up energy?

brooke
30-11-2005, 03:47 PM
I know!
Today I have been eating like a pig! I cant stop! I dont know whats wrong with me... I dont normally get so hungry!
And I cant stop drinking! Its like I cant get enough of anything today... weird!
Good thing its shopping day tomorrow! I dont think we will have any food or drinks left by tomorrow! :eek:

NewMe
01-12-2005, 09:36 AM
I can definately agree about the whole eating thing... earlier this week I was eating like it was going out of fashion... i'm normally a pretty big eater but this time my husband couldn't believe the amount of food i was taking in. but strangely enough it just stopped yesterday... hopefully my body has stored the energy it needs and is getting ready for labour.

good news though, at my 37 wk check up on monday doc said head's fully engaged... which i was happy about until he said this *could* happen up to 4 weeks before your first labour - i was happy til he said that. so all i can do is keep going about my daily business, try to stay relaxed and hope that encourages it out. the sooner the better i say now i'm past 37wks.

anyways, good luck to all out there - let me know if any of the techniques mentioned have actually worked to bring on your labour - i'd be interested to find out as i have tried a few things and nothings worked so far, but as i said, if i stay relaxed that should help.

mytwolilprinces
01-12-2005, 10:55 AM
Well, looks like my eating is still out of control today, I can relate to the drinking too, I just can't get enough water or orange juice ( this has been my craving the whole time ). The good part is I have been weighing myself and haven't actually gained any weight for the past 3 weeks, my tummy is growing still so the baby is putting on weight but I must be burning off a bit of my fat - well, that's the theory anyway!

I've been having heaps of lower back pain today - only 12 days until my EDD now. So not too much longer to wait!

For those out there who have had previous babies - has any one been induced - if so what was it like?

Mel's Belle
01-12-2005, 02:20 PM
Well, I'm due in 6 days and I don't think bubs has engaged yet. She's been head down since 28 weeks but hasn't moved down so I'm a bit worried she won't come by her due date. If she doesn't come by due date, I plan to get induced on the 8th Dec - I can't believe that it's next week!!! Has anyone got plans to be induced if they go over their due date?

Can the baby engage and then come in less than a week or is that wishful thinking? I've read that you generally drop 2-4 weeks before the birth.

I haven't been eating nearly as much in the last 3-4 weeks and have now started having very restless nights sleep the last couple of nights due to a sore back.

brooke
01-12-2005, 04:19 PM
I did hear somewhere that its possible for the bubs to engage once in labour... not sure if this is true or not...

I saw that mln had her baby already so looks like the race is off for who will be the first December mummy.... :rolleyes:
But lets see who will be next! Hope its me! But I am so sure I will be late! Just my luck!

I told my DH last night that I don’t think I can take much more of being pregnant!
I swear I am going to go insane! :(
I am at the point now where I have just had enough, its not fun anymore and I just want her out! I feel bad for winging but I really just cant help it!

Debster
01-12-2005, 09:34 PM

My first bubs is due on the 17th and I am too counting down the days. Just want him out now. I definately want him out before my 10 day overdue date which is the 24th. I have made a hospital appointment to discuss induction on the 14th 'just in case'. Hopefully all will progress as it should as don't really want to be induced but at the same time don't want to have a Xmas Day baby and be stuck in hospital, maybe sounds silly but I have relies up here for Xmas.

I find I am eating less as have suffered the worst ever heartburn for the whole pregnancy.

Has anyone had any luck in finding a cute xmas outfit for their baby?

NewMe
02-12-2005, 06:17 AM
Firstly before I forget.... Debster - there is this cute little christmas gift set/outfit pack at Myer which says baby's first christmas on it - it's got booties, a bib, a cute little hat(long and pointy with a pom-pom on it) and a rattle. I was given it as a gift and think it's just so cute for christmas day.

Now I know I haven't had many posts and it's probably a bit too soon for me to be whinging, but I need to know if I'm just over-reacting.

Had a call from MIL last night(which was odd in itself). She called to let us know that she's going to New Zealand on the 18th(my due date is on the 19th) and then proceeded to say that for some long winded reason she has to go on the 18th but doesn't want to miss the birth(it's her first grandchild too). DH proceeded to explain that we have no control over when this baby will be born and basically it's her tough luck if she misses it because she knew long before deciding to go to NZ that that was the due date.(personally I want this baby out, can't wait to meet it, but am feeling a bit spiteful after this phone call and want almost want it to stay in for a bit longer!)

She then proceeded to ask if we would look after their dog for them as they were going to be away for a while and their friends didn't want to look after it(again another long winded reason). we both said definately not for 2 reasons.A) our dog hates their dog and last time we looked after him our dog got so out of control that we couldn't leave him in the backyard for 5 mins alone without him escaping! so we didn't want to go through that again. B) BABY! we're going to have our hands full enough as it is adjusting to a newborn. DH isn't really taking any time off work as we're planning a biggish family holiday in a few months, so it will be just me here and i don't handle stress very well at the best of times, let alone without much sleep! and of course our little pup has to learn to adjust to bub as well!
I thought these were pretty reasonable reasons as to why we couldn't look after their dog, but MIL didn't seem to understand. it made me so frustrated because she continued to plead with DH(not that he would have given in). Am I over-reacting or is this really as insensitive as I think it is?

Anyway, as I said I'm sorry to whing, but I needed to vent and didn't want to upset DH about this as he's already not happy about the situation.

JR

mytwolilprinces
02-12-2005, 07:34 AM
MIL's can be a pain sometimes. I think that they feel the whole world revolves around them. I have the same sort of problems with mine. I am due on the 13th of Dec and have a 20 month old son already - they don't live too far from us at all but REFUSE to help out - we've told her she will need to mind my son when I'm in labour and she has said "as long as you drive him over before you go to the hospital" - the thing is, the hospital is in the opposite direction and my first labour was short so I don't think I'll have time to be driving and dropping off my son, why couldn't they pick him up - even if it's from the hospital??? I think MIL's just like to make things difficult.

The request to mind their dog is ridiculous? It's definatley very rude of them to ask.

hels
02-12-2005, 07:59 AM
Hi JRmumma,
Sorry to hear that this special time is being over shadowed my your MIL, what a shame. Has she forgotton you're having her grandchild?? I think she's being unfair and she's trying to control the situation. I think it's pretty selfish of her to think you'll be able to look after her dog for her holiday too, it's a full on job and hard work. I don't htink you're over reacting or being insensative, you have your best interests at heart and I think she should share them too.
Get even by keeping your legs crossed until the 19th!!
All the best,
Hels x

1stbaby
02-12-2005, 09:27 AM
I have just had my 36/37 week check up and bubs has moved down. I asked the midwife when I can expect him to come and she said all I can say is sometime between now and the next 5 weeks. What a waiting game!
I have been having the raspberry leaf tea and it tastes ok. I dont know if it is doing any good or not.
Has everyone been doing their pelvic floor exercies. Our antenatal class instructor told us to do it every time we go to the toilet. She said they are so important. I am so hopeless with exercises, but I'm going to be good with these ones. I was all set to do perineum (sp?) massage but that fell by the wayside.

Awful to hear about the awful mother in laws. They sound unreasonable. I have only met my MIL once, so that is not an issue. But I have plenty of other family members that drive me insane....especially my sister who keeps saying...you're only having a baby. I think every family has them....grrrh!
Does anyone else have an over protective partner? My DH is driving me insane. It must be because it is his first child.

brooke
02-12-2005, 09:35 AM
My DH is being very protective as well... Think It may have something to do with being their first child!
The waiting is getting unbearable now! I am not sure how much longer I can take! Ive tried to focus on other things but its just not working!

I cant believe some of the things that the MIL are doing to you girls!
I am just so greatful that mine is helpful and very excited!
I dont think that it is selfish that you dont want to look after their dog! Is she insane! How rude of her to ask!

Sarah.V.
02-12-2005, 09:44 AM
Hi, all december mums. It sounds as if we are all in the same boat. I am due 19/12 and already have had enough. My belly is so tight and sore to touch, had to get hubby to remove belly ring as it was getting very painful. I can understand eveyone's excitement especially those having there first. My DH and I are just as excited and this is our 3rd. Had ANC last Wednesday and was told that head is down but not engaged yet. Last two were 7 and 8 days late respectivly so I am not expecting anything to happen until christmas week. Was hoping to be induced very close to due date but was told no have to wait and see. I am also having fears of the size of this baby as DS was 8p 9oz and DD was 9p 6oz, I am scared that I will top 10p this time. I hope everyone is keeping well and you all love and cherish your special gifts. DS and DD are getting very excited now and can't wait for new baby. Anyway all the best to you all and will talk to you soon. :p :p

brooke
02-12-2005, 09:47 AM
Good Luck Sarah!
I dont know how you can handle being pregnant and looking after 2 kids!
I am having enough trouble finding the energy to look after myself and the dog until DH gets home! :rolleyes:

Good luck and I hope that you dont go too late this time and bubs isnt too big!

Mummaof2
02-12-2005, 12:53 PM
Well i just thought i would share with you all that I have dropped dramatically over the past 2 days and have been having very strong BH.

Is it true that with your 2nd, 3rd etc that you drop just before your about to go into labour?????

austi05
02-12-2005, 01:05 PM
On MILs... Funnily enough, I've had problems with my MIL lately too (Why is it they can be at their worst :eek: at this special time?). We're planning to renovate next year (yikes!) and MIL initially offered that we could stay with her & FIL for a short period while the work is being done. Thought she was looking forward to spending time with the new baby etc, however she's since totally 'freaked out' about the whole thing, so we've said forget it and will rent somewhere for the duration. Maybe it's for the best, it'll be stressful enough for us as it is, without having to deal with her as well... Anyone else planning renos or moving after the baby's born??

On exhaustion... I really admire all you gals out there that are having your 2nd & 3rd kids - being pregnant and trying to look after kids must be totally exhausting. (I'm finding it hard enough being pregnant with my 1st! due 28/12).

Oh well, keep struggling on. Not long to go now...

1stbaby
02-12-2005, 02:16 PM
I'm not planning to move after the baby is born but I'm having a close shave by moving before the baby comes.......Just moved into our apartment in Auckland and still waiting for our furniture to arrive from Australia. Luckily I have a bed and bub has a bed but I"m still waiting for the stroller to arrive! Its stressful enough having a baby!

mytwolilprinces
02-12-2005, 02:35 PM
We also recently moved - although not as far as Aust to Auckland!

It's hot today and I'm REALLY over it now. My tummy is also so tight and itchy - why can't these babies just come out when we want them to do so! I still don't think mine has engaged yet, everything feels up around my ribs and I'm finding it really hard to breath. I'm puffed just walking from the lounge to the kitchen! I've got my next OB appointment on Tuesday, so hopefully he'll tell me the head has engaged - but I'm told it might not engage until labour commences!

I hope everyone else is coping alright today - it's such a waiting game isn't it??

02-12-2005, 02:42 PM
A lot of people have told me that it's common in 2nd & 3ed etc pregnancies that bub doesn't engage until in labour!! Well I hope so coz my bump still hasn't engaged yet either!! I also am very uncomfortable in my ribs... I swear those little feet are nestled under them :eek:
Well, another day closer... it's hard to belive that in just a couple of weeks we will all be cuddling our lttle babies :p Thats my happy thought for the day!!

Mum2Tyla
02-12-2005, 06:37 PM
I saw my GP yesterday as my iron count was low so now I have to take iron tablets but at least it might explain why I have been so tired and he said she has,'nt engaged yet, everyone except me thinks she is coming early I have a feeling she is coming late, i hope she does'nt, I am so lucky I have great I have great parents and my partners family are terrific. Looking after someones dog is a huge job and you have enough on your plate I think it was rude and insensitive of her to ask. We are moving house in the next few weeks so it will be very close to when bub is due. Good luck everyone
kelly

1stbaby
03-12-2005, 01:59 AM
I had a problem with iron too because I dont eat meat at all much. I took that liquid form and stopped for a week or two because I ran out of the stuff and really noticed the difference.
I am going through periods of wanting this baby to come now and then i think "oh no am I ready for this?" Everyone says he will come when he decides he wants to come..

NewMe
03-12-2005, 10:35 AM
Thanks for the support. I'm glad to hear that I'm not alone - it's a shame that anyone gets this sort of treatment from family.

I have been having the worst hot flushes the past few days - i'm handling by thinking that hopefully it's because bub is getting ready for a debut... could this be true?

Good luck to those who are planning to move or who just have moved - it's a monumental(sp??) task at the best of times. hope you settle in nicely before bub comes along!

brooke
03-12-2005, 10:43 AM
well i had a crying fit last night and this morning because I am just sooooo tired and over this pregnancy now! :o
I just want to meet the baby and be a mum!

My poor DH didnt know what to say or do! He just keeps telling me to rest!
I would if I could get cumfy or could lay down long enough with out having to pee!
I keep thinking I need rest before this baby comes but it seems near impossiable!
I had to go out for a xmas dinner last night and Felt fat and horriable! DH just thinks its all in my head!

Hope its not long now! I JUST WANT TO BE A MUM!

NewMe
03-12-2005, 04:28 PM
Brooke I know how you feel. I just want to meet bub and be a mum too. I'm starting to even get depressed thinking that bub just isn't going to come out. I know I just need to be patient as I've still technically got a few weeks left, but as far as I am concerned I'm really ready for this now. I feel so sadly for those who go overdue. At least being due so close to christmas they've booked me in on the 20th to discuss induction, which if needed would hopefully happen on the 21st - so should be home with bub for christmas day.

Does anyone else feel pressure to have this baby and be home for the 25th? perhaps it's just me - i keep having everyone ask me what we're doing for chrissy and that just makes it worse because we can't plan anything... i could be in hospital or i might not even have had bub yet. plus my mum makes such a BIG deal about events like chrissy and birthdays that she's trying to talk to me about planning lunch and i just don't want to hear about it because it makes me feel like there is more pressure to be home for christmas - all of which i can't control.

that's probably the worst feeling for me is not having any control over this situation and not knowing when things are going to happen - i like my routines(better get used to this feeling because i don't know how much of a routine i'll have with a sagatarius(sp?) baby - btw - i'm a virgo - complete opposites!)

tanny
03-12-2005, 06:20 PM
Hope its not long now! I JUST WANT TO BE A MUM!
Ladies, I'm glad am not the only one, my due date is tomorrow but most of the mums to be at my antenatal class has had their babies ahead of me amd my bub just won't budge!! :( Am getting a bit down as I have cleaned everything for the second time and moving around in no longer easy....

I've been pregnant forever!!!! Just want to meet my baby and cuddle him. MY bub is getting bigger by the day, the last time we had our ultrasound we were told bub already 8.5lbs!!!! :eek:

Good luck all, hope tomorrow brings us babies :p

Tanny

dannii
03-12-2005, 09:46 PM
Hi all!! wow what have i missed?????????????

it seems like i havent been on here in such a long time, please tell me that i havent missed anything???

OK, MLN has had her bub?? buT hear it was in Nov?... Congrats on that bub!!
Has there been any bubs in Dec yet?

I read Twinkle has had a show.. so things have started .. but does anyone know if they kept going?

I have been busy with birthdays, christmas shopping, finishing the nursery, and my mum came down from out of town, staying with us. so i havent had a chance to come on bubhub... i cant believe i lasted that long without coming on.. especially this close to us all having out bubs.

please fill me in??? i feel like i lost touch.
i havent had a chance to read through all the posts properly! but i will..

i have had no signs.. i was so sure i would have gone early! im due tomorrow!!! and its my daughters birthday as well.

anyways, i must read through everything i missed, but let me know how you have all been????

My DF has copped all my bubhub conversations instead... with me "i wonder if ive missed anything??!!!" "i wonder if anyone has started?" " better not have had any babies yet!!" Have been thinking of you all... so your ears should have been burning :D

Mum2Tyla
04-12-2005, 10:47 PM
I had my partners sisters wedding yesterday, started at 2pm and did'nt get home until 11.30pm so I am knackered and i also have the flu and we had to spend the day cleaning the house as we have a rent inspection on wednesday. I know whinge whinge whinge, but I've got to whinge to somebody. I don't feel any pressure for xmas I told everyone we are skipping xmas this year they are more than welcome to come over and visit but supply your own food if they don't like it too bad.Well good luck everyone and Merry Xmas
Kelly :rolleyes:

1stbaby
05-12-2005, 06:02 AM
I haven't done anything for christmas. My delivery date is christmas day so I can't think about it. I haven't bought presents because I've been so busy moving and getting things organised for bubs. I told everybody they are getting a new family member for christmas and thats my present. I think we all have a good excuse for not being so organised this year.
I have decided to have antipasto if he comes on time or before his due date because the food restrictions will be off....sushi and soft cheese...haven't had them for months!

Mummaof2
05-12-2005, 10:02 AM
Well another weekend has passed and bubs is still hear. I've been going for walks everyday after work and spent most of saturday shopping with my mum and all day yesterday cleaning. This is my last week of work and I'm excited about finishing but also feeling a tiny bit sad as I have been working full time for the last 5 years so not having to get up and go to work is going to be a bit strange.

In regards to xmas we are celebrating xmas day on boxing day this year as my DD will be at her dad's on xmas day. We are just celebrating xmas with both parents and if we have told anyone else if they want to see us then they are more than welcome to come around Boxing Day arvo. As for presents this year we have just limited $20 per gift and we told everyone that and that we dont want them spending anymore then that on us (if they do then i guess thats their perogative (sp?)).

mytwolilprinces
05-12-2005, 10:24 AM

I guess we are all in the same boat - we just want to meet our bubs and not be pregnant anymore! I went for a couple of walks on the weekend and had a lot of BH but they didn't turn into proper contractions :( . I also had a bit of a crying fit yesterday morning as I woke up and was just OVER IT! Only 8 days until my EDD, my DS came right on his due date so I'm really praying I won't go over with this one! I'm also getting a lot of pressure from families and friends re: christmas functions. My non pregnant friends have asked me out for christmas drinks this weekend - and don't understand why I don't want to go. a) I can't drink b) I'm enormous c) I can't stand for more than about 2 mins at a time d) I have nothing decent to wear!!! They seem annoyed when I say I can't come ...... :confused:

I'm thinking of asking my OB to book me in for an induction next week .... we'll see what he says!

brooke
05-12-2005, 11:03 AM
feel so much better that I am not the only one who is over it!

I feel so silly when I have crying fits!
Xmas is at our place this year! Mum is bringing everything we just have to wake up and get dressed! :D Gotta love my mum!

05-12-2005, 01:22 PM
My non pregnant friends have asked me out for christmas drinks this weekend - and don't understand why I don't want to go. a) I can't drink b) I'm enormous c) I can't stand for more than about 2 mins at a time d) I have nothing decent to wear!!! They seem annoyed when I say I can't come ...... :confused:

!
It frustrates me a little when people just think you a physically able to do everything as per normal when you are 9 months preggers!! What is with that?
Dont they notice the GIANT growth at the front? And the fact that every 2 seconds we are yawning?!! :eek:

Well today I am 38 weeks!!!!! YAY Officially only 2 weeks to go WOOHOO!! I do wish though that I would go sooner..... I am very over this!! Plus I really think I'm gonna go over & have the baby on christmas day..... that really would be my luck!! :rolleyes:

I can see the light at the end of the tunnel now.... even though it is a dim one He he he...

mytwolilprinces
05-12-2005, 01:29 PM
Yeah, you would think that the big bump at the front would be an indication that you are not really in the party mood!

I'm also thinking I'll go over with this one - I actually had threatened preterm labour at 31 weeks - due to a kidney infection. I had heaps of contractions then and I think that because they gave me so many drugs to stop the labour my body is never going to start up again on it's own! I hope it's not the case though. I want this little boy out now!

dannii
06-12-2005, 09:37 AM
man, i hate to be rude .. b'coz im sure im guilty of it too at some stage...... but the amount of people who say "gees, havent u had that kid yet!!"
or something of the like!

i feel like saying YES! yes i have, i just didnt want to tell anyone!!!!!!!!!!!!

dont they know im waiting around too?!

And my sister wants me to hurry up so i can go to her christmas party on the 16th and go clubbing with them after :confused:
somehow i dont think i will want to go out after i just gave birth!!

brooke
06-12-2005, 09:46 AM
What the!??????
Is your sister crazy! Some how with 2 kids and a newborn I dont think you will have time for clubbing or the energy!
Some people just dont get it!

Well I will try and pray that the baby comes soon for you!
oh yeah and me..........

Dont worry girls I am convinced that I am going to have this baby on xmas day too.... that is my luck! I have cr*p luck!

Mummaof2
06-12-2005, 09:57 AM
Dannii - I keep getting "What are you still doing here" or "Are you still here".....and I think well yes where else would i be unless i had actually had bubs.

Dont ppl realise that if we had had bubs that we would possibly be in hospital or at home trying to get as much rest as possible.

brooke
06-12-2005, 10:06 AM
dannii what is streach and sweep..... :eek:

dannii
06-12-2005, 10:09 AM
brooke... yeah i know. what seems so obvious to us , just doesnt to others!!

Mum_2B... i know people are trying to be nice and 'interested' but it drives me insane!! :eek: i think i will be very careful what i say to pregnant mums to be in the future!!
I also seen that u are having your christmas on boxing day due to your DD going to her dads.. thats a good idea..
my 2 kids also go and see their dad on xmas day but hopefully it will only be a few hours or something..
plus my DF also has a daughter to a previous relationship (kids everywhere!!!! haha) we will be having her for the school holidays.

My DF goes down to pick her up (we drive down and back.. takes about 16 hours)
im not going this time.. coz bubs is due NOW so just my luck i will go into a quick labour while he is gone! ( well better than me going into labour in a strange town giving birth on the side of the road!) :eek:

so think its best i stay home!

mytwolilprinces
06-12-2005, 12:44 PM
Well just got back from my appointment with the OB. I'm booked in to be induced on Monday night - he wanted Sunday but the hospital was booked out ( damn ). So looks like I'll have my little bubba by the 13th at the latest! I have heard inductions can be nasty but I'm seriously that over it that I'm willing to put up with anything just to get this pregnancy over and done with! I think the OB is very keen to get all his births out of the way as soon as possible before christmas. It was his suggestion to book me in ( maybe he can see how frustrated I am ) and I know the girl who went in before me is booked in for the sunday - lucky thing - she got the last free bed!

Well, hope everyone is coping ok? I feel happier knowing that the longest I've got to wait is 1 week - it's going to be a long week though!

06-12-2005, 12:47 PM
You know what I think.....

It should be a law that people aren't allowed to bring up in conversation anything to do with your pregnency unless the pregnant person brings it up!! The amount of people (including strangers) that notice your rather large bulge & automatically think that they have a license to be rude astounds me!!

* "Oh you must be ready to pop"
* "Hi Fatso"
* "Are still around"
*"are you still in one piece?"
*"oh you poor thing, how can you stand it in this heat?"

_ HELLO!!! SHUT UP !!!!

In my opinion the only ppl allowed to say something is a woman with a bump as big as mine!!!

Okay now i feel better!! I've had my rant!! ha ha ha!!

06-12-2005, 12:50 PM
Well just got back from my appointment with the OB. I'm booked in to be induced on Monday night - to wait is 1 week - it's going to be a long week though!
Oh so jealous!!!! But also very excited for you at the same time!! WOO HOO!!! 1 week to go... that's nothing.... you've already gone through 38 or 39? Woo hoo!! All the best!! :D

mytwolilprinces
06-12-2005, 01:00 PM
I know what you all mean about the comments from strangers - I find that the older the woman the more they have to say on the subject. Only the other week, I had two women tell me that I was "small" and then they proceeded to tell me all about their birth experience ( mind you, I don't know how they can remember when it was like 40 years ago! - I have enough trouble remembering the birth of DS which was only 21 months ago! ).

I don't know why everyone has to comment? It's either "your big", "your small" or "your having a girl" ( funnily enough it's a boy so I just smile and nod!!).

I'm sure they are all well intended comments, but seriously, when I'm standing in a line at the checkout - trying not to faint and getting bad braxton hicks - the last thing I want to do is listen to their birth stories - or worse still - stories about the birth of their grandchildren!!!!!!!

Ok, I'll calm down now .... oh, hold on - the other thing I hate is how EVERYONE has to stare at you - I feel like yelling HAVEN'T YOU SEEN A PREGNANT WOMAN BEFORE?????

brooke
06-12-2005, 03:25 PM
I AM SO JELOUS!
Why does everyone else seem to be able to be induced!?????
I am going insane and just want to meet my bubs!

I bet you must be so excited!
I think you girls need to just do what I do, just look at people like...
"dont you dare talk to me!"
seems to work pretty well for me! :D

mytwolilprinces
06-12-2005, 04:08 PM
I don't know if it's lucky or not to be induced. Never tried it before so I'll let you know afterwards ;) . I have heard some horror stories but I've weighed up feeling hot,fat and uncomfortable against meeting my new bub and well, there isn't really a choice to be made - I want to meet my bub now!

Just think of it like this - another day means another day closer to delivery!!

NewMe
07-12-2005, 06:47 AM
Wish i could get induced... would rather a long labour now then an uncomfortable few weeks! I'm booked in for an appointment for the 20th then probably induction on the 21st... fingers crossed i won't have to go that far.

At my 38 wk checkup this week the doc said i've got early signs of pre-eclampsia(SP??) but he said my BP wasn't too high so nothing to worry about at this stage. but if BP is higher next visit then he'll probably just send me to hospital. we'll wait and see what happens i guess... i'll just have to take that as my advise to really rest up.

Owweee i'm having pretty strong BH this morning... might go jump in the pool to try to cool down and ease that pain of the BH... mind you it's only 7am and with DH still fast asleep i won't be able to actually do much swimming, more just standing there(i'd rather not wake him up... he was up late last night and will be all grumpy-bum... plus he was in pain last night due to having a piece of steel removed from his eye yesterday afternoon... think he'll start wearing safety goggles now!)

wow... what a ramble... sorry ladies!

dannii
07-12-2005, 07:08 AM
oh man, this is ****!
i was going by my first ultrasound date of the 1st December ! and at very worst the 4th..
how come everyone going before me :( tis not fair.. why doesnt she want to come out ! ! ! im jealous of everyone , haha.

another friend of mine who is due 2 weeks after me, just rang me yesterday and lets me know shes booked in to hospital (TODAY!) for a CS b'coz bub is breach!

she is over the moon as she was completely over being pregnant.. and i dont think she cared how bub was coming out, just as long as he was coming out!
i do hope everything does go good for you girls tho, im not that nasty *hehe*

brooke
07-12-2005, 09:28 AM
oh girls when are these babies going to come.....!!!!?????

I hope they make an apperance soon!
I feel like a complete criple today and DH is at work!
Wish that he could be home!
He doesnt start his holidays until bubs has arrived!

mytwolilprinces
07-12-2005, 10:59 AM
This may sound pretty irrelevant but just out of interest, how much weight has everyone gained during their pregnancy. My obstetrician told me that between 10 and 14kg's is the expected weight gain. I've put on 17kg's and to be honest all my friends who have had babies put on a fair bit too. Does anyone actually only put on about 10kgs?

07-12-2005, 11:17 AM
JR's Mum... I've put on about 15 I think. Actually probably more :rolleyes:
With Connor I didn't gain any weight... That's coz I was very ill for the first 6 months so i actually lost 8kg... but gained back the 8kg at the end... lucky :o

It'll be back to weight watchers for me after new years!!!

Today has been such a crappy day for me!!!! I am just soooooo sick of this!! Plus ds has been very grumpy & whingy ALL morning!!!! He has been driving me nuts!! And I'm irritable myself, so I feel like i'm gonna "BLOW" any minute!!

Ahh, Connor has finally just stopped protesting in his cot!!! Peace & quiet for a couple of hours... (sigh :o )

Boy I hope this baby arrives soon!!!!

brooke
07-12-2005, 11:22 AM
i have put on 10kgs
I thought that was a lot!
How long does ot take to lose normally??

I was thinking about weight watchers or something...
Is there any cut off weight where they they you join??

07-12-2005, 11:30 AM
You have to be a minimum of 5kg overweight to join weight watchers. I swear by it!! I did it before I fell preggers... but I have unfortunately gained a fair bit of it back :( (my own fault... I love chocolte too much :o )

You might find you loose most of it while breast feeding!! That'd be great!!

mytwolilprinces
07-12-2005, 11:31 AM
oh my god! Now I feel like a fat pig - I put on 17kg with my DS too, it took about 6 months for me to get back to my normal weight - I'm hoping it won't take that long this time round.

My pre-pregnancy weight was 53kg's and now I'm 70kg's !!!!! Arrrggghhhh.

Brooke, I don't think you'll need weight watchers if you've only put on 10kg's, you'll lose most of that after you have the bub!

brooke
07-12-2005, 11:33 AM
70kg isnt Huge! I dont know what you are worried about!
I was thinking you were going to say you were like 90kgs or something!

Im not planning on breast feeding so I hope I will lose it anyway!

Lots of walking coming up for me! Good thing we have bike and walking trails around here!

07-12-2005, 11:34 AM
My pre-pregnancy weight was 53kg's and now I'm 70kg's !!!!! Arrrggghhhh.

Brooke, I don't think you'll need weight watchers if you've only put on 10kg's, you'll lose most of that after you have the bub!
That's nothing!!!! I just weiged myself..... 92kg :eek: AGGGHHHHH!!!!!! So I've actually gained 20 KG!!!! OH BOY OOPS!!!!!! Now I'm depressed!!! :(
Well... definately back to the gym & ww for me!!

Brooke... I agree with JR's mum about your weight you are lucky!!

brooke
07-12-2005, 11:38 AM
Cr*p talk about putting my foot in it!

Becky I am sure you are fine too!
My mum when she was pregnant with my younest brother put on 52kgs
taking her to 110kgs.
Poor mum! She was so devestated! She is still trying to lose it and my brother is now 14!
She is about 80kgs now and is about 5'8
I dont really notice to tell you the truth!

07-12-2005, 11:44 AM
Cr*p talk about putting my foot in it!

!
LOL!!! I think we were posting at the same time!!! LOL... dont worry I didn't take offence or anything LOL!!

Mummaof2
07-12-2005, 11:49 AM
Im 38wks tomorrow and when i was 36wks i had also only put on 10kg which i am very happy abouts as i put on a whoping 30kg when pg with my DD and it took me a year of hard work to get rid of it so this time round i was determined to watch what i ate and its only been in the past few weeks that i have been eating lots of naughty stuff.

07-12-2005, 11:52 AM
Mum_2b..... It's very hard this time of year to be good isn't it!!!! Let alone the comfort eating!! (well for me anyway!!) Well done for only gaining 10kg...you should be proud of yourself!!

mytwolilprinces
07-12-2005, 12:18 PM
Im not planning on breast feeding so I hope I will lose it anyway!

Lots of walking coming up for me! Good thing we have bike and walking trails around here!

I probably won't breastfeed for too long - I only breast fed my son for about 2 weeks and then I gave up. It was so hard and it hurt so much.

I'm only 5ft4" so 70kg's is heavy for me seeming as I'm fairly short. I regret bringing up the subject now - everyone is probably depressed about their weight ( except for the lucky girls who only put on 10kg's! ) That was my plan this time round but I just can't help myself. I figure that pregnancy is an excuse to eat what you want - when u want!!!

I found that the weight came off just from walking and running around after a little one ( although some dieting was involved but not much :D ) A friend of mine just did weight watchers as well - she had a baby in September, she has now lost all the weight so it must work!

brooke
07-12-2005, 01:55 PM
Thanks becky! Im feeling a little bit better now! I felt so guilty about that!

A friend of mine from work is a weight watchers leader and talks about it all the time... always watching what she eats!

Mummaof2
07-12-2005, 02:52 PM
Mum_2b..... It's very hard this time of year to be good isn't it!!!! Let alone the comfort eating!! (well for me anyway!!) Well done for only gaining 10kg...you should be proud of yourself!!

Thanks Becky...i am proud of myself. And im thinking of using the silly season as my excuse for eating naughty foods....he he

Funkychicken
08-12-2005, 07:34 AM
This may sound pretty irrelevant but just out of interest, how much weight has everyone gained during their pregnancy. My obstetrician told me that between 10 and 14kg's is the expected weight gain. I've put on 17kg's and to be honest all my friends who have had babies put on a fair bit too. Does anyone actually only put on about 10kgs?
During my first pregnancy i gained 27 kgs, with 5 of this being fluid in the last week (I had pre-eclampsia). I was devastated at the time as I was alwys slight but having stopped full time work on the farm, it just piled on. It took about a year to properly lose it plus the 5 kgs I had gained from giving up smoking 12 mths before pregnancy. Breastfeeding was the ultimate weight loss-my son was a huge feeder and the weight just fell away. I started running again when he was about 9 mths old and that helped with the last bit-although my shape had permanently changed. My 2nd pregnancy I gained about 20kgs and found losing that a lot harder. Although I was busier and more active than ever, my daughter was a small feeder so I didn't burn anywhere near as many kj's this time.
My third and currrent pregnancy? I haven't got a clue how much I have gained. I chose not to be weighed at all and as I won't keep scales in the house I have no idea. I feel as though I have gained less but really I don't care this time. I know it is a temporary state and my priorities have changed drastically. In fact i don't think twice about weight gain and I am more comfortable in my skin than ever before. Don't panic girls, you will lose the excess weight and you'll then wonder what all the fuss was about.
-----------------------------------------
Sal-2 wks to go!!

brooke
08-12-2005, 07:38 AM
My goal is to lose all the excess weight.... and maybe a little bit more by march as I have a wedding to go to!
Will save up and buy me a nice dress or something to wear! :)

Hope all you girls are doing well!
Anyone else had any action yet apart from dannii!???

Ziggy
08-12-2005, 07:50 AM

I finished work last week and have three weeks to go and I am so unprepared and nervous. I am due on the 30th December.

Amanda
Ferny Grove

mytwolilprinces
08-12-2005, 07:53 AM
My goal is to lose all the excess weight.... and maybe a little bit more by march as I have a wedding to go to!

How funny, I have a wedding to go to in March also!

I know weight shouldn't be a priority, but I did feel terrible after my first bub because I was carrying around a fair bit of extra weight - mostly because it made me uncomfortable and I couldn't find clothes to fit my shape. I actually weighed myself this morning and I've now put on about 19kg - oh well. Hopefully some of it's fluid but I really have been eating a hell of a lot ( KFC last night probably didn't help the situation :o )

I am just dissapointed in myself because after the last pregnancy I promised myself I would not "let myself go" but I have! Well, the wedding in march is a good incentive to get back in shape. I think health and fitness are probably more important than actual weight anyway!

Brooke - I'm sure Dannii has had her bub. Finally - someone will have a birth story to tell!

I've got a really dodgy tummy today, been getting bad cramps ( like I need to go to the toilet ) my mum reckons it could start labour off - we'll see!!!!

08-12-2005, 12:38 PM
WooHoo Amanda!! It's a great feeling to be fifnshed work isn't it!!! Dont worry 3 weeks will fly!!!!!! This is from me who feels like the 19th (1 1/2 wks) is never gonna come :rolleyes: LOL!!!!

Well ladies after yesty's weight conversation.... I was very good today. I went and had my hair done this morn ( I had a nasty vegemite stripe!! LOL) & I resisted to do a maccas drivethrough on the way home!! I waited & had a breadroll instead!! YAY!! It was yummy too!!

It's so cool to be able to tell ppl when they ask how long i have left..." Only 1 1/2 weeks now"!!! YAY It's getting soooooo close now.... Woo HOO!! :D

08-12-2005, 12:41 PM
I am just dissapointed in myself because after the last pregnancy I promised myself I would not "let myself go" but I have! Well, the wedding in march is a good incentive to get back in shape. I think health and fitness are probably more important than actual weight anyway!

I've got a really dodgy tummy today, been getting bad cramps ( like I need to go to the toilet ) my mum reckons it could start labour off - we'll see!!!!
I know... that's how I feel too!!......

I hope it's the beginning for you!!! I have my fingers crossed!!!

It's all quiet here, no signs for me :o

brooke
08-12-2005, 02:46 PM
Jrsmum- I had KFC last night too! And I havent stopped running to the loo all day (sorry tmi)
Had my mjidwifes appointment bubs head is way down! Yay!
Now if she would justt like to make an entrance this would be great!

mytwolilprinces
08-12-2005, 02:49 PM
KFC is the best - well, it is when your pregnant and you don't care about the weight it will make you put on. My theory is, I've already put on heaps what's 1 or 2 more kg's ???

brooke
08-12-2005, 02:54 PM
Lol
to tell you the truth I didnt even think about it!
I got some vouchers in the post and I couldnt be bothered cooking!
I swear everytime I eat it I get the runs.... Gross! :eek:

brooke
08-12-2005, 03:35 PM
Thanks for the post!
Yes we are expecting a girl and have a name picked out already!
Everything we have bought is PINK, PINK AND PINK! :D
Me counting.. No never!
Dont worry I will keep everyone posted if anything happens!
Not get my hope up.. I am sure she would probably be late! Just my luck!
I have read just about every parenting magazine and book avaiable... And I still feel like I know nothing! Oh well will have to learn soon enough!

Mum2Tyla
09-12-2005, 09:56 AM
to all you girls worried about weight I will make you feel better I have put on 30kgs, I was a gym junkie before i got prenant but had a lot of problems throughout so could'nt work out much I also ate like a really healthy, I don't eat heaps of junk but in the first 3 months when i was in a lot of pain i did eat heaps of junk food. I am not worried i will loss it all once she gets her I just wish she would hurry up. had my 38 week check and she still has'nt dropped but the midwife said sometimes they dont drop until you go into labour. Everyone wanted me to ahve it yesterday as it was my birthday and they thought it would be cool.
Good luck everyone
Kelly :o

mytwolilprinces
09-12-2005, 10:33 AM
Kelly - Happy birthday for yesterday! I'm sure you will lose the weight. I did with my first and although I have heard it's harder to lose second time round I'm determined to get my figure back!

Sarah.V.
09-12-2005, 12:00 PM
Becky, i am also due 19th Dec, I am sharing your joy 1 1/2 weeks to go. I also have put on heaps. Last weighed 30 weeks 72kgs, nearly 20 kgs then and have not gone near a set of scales since. Breastfeeding is great for losing those pregnancy pounds. But I am going to the gym when school goes back as I think 3rd time round might be a bit harder to lose. :confused:

1stbaby
09-12-2005, 12:39 PM
Kelly, Happy Birthday. At least your baby will be born in the same month as you so that will be pretty special.

I went for my check up yesterday. Apparently he has moved down further....but still no signs of labour. Went to my last antenatal class yesterday and the teacher brought in a 1 day old baby to show us how to give her, her first bath. Our classes are at a baby hospital so plenty of newborns. I just couldn't get over how big she was and they said she was only about 6 and half pounds. Bit worrying after my midwife said mine was about 8 pounds now and knowing where he has to pass through...ouch!
I have decided I can't go shopping anymore. I got down town then realised after about 2 shops, I was exhausted and wouldn't be able to get myself home. So had to get a taxi up the hill. My DH wont let me take buses anymore. I suppose I'll just have to take it easy for the next couple of weeks before the baby comes. Its just so tiring these last 2 weeks and this is the time you realise what you still have to do!

mytwolilprinces
09-12-2005, 02:48 PM
Brooke - we haven't heard from you today - maybe you're in labour - HOPE SO! That would be so exciting for you - although I would be very jealous :D

brooke
09-12-2005, 04:07 PM
Nope no labour yet... still here!
Was getting my hair done today.. so now thats done if she would like to come...!!

Happy birthday kelly I hope you got lots of pressies and a nice dinner!
I love birthdays!

mytwolilprinces
09-12-2005, 04:11 PM
Nope no labour yet... still here!
Was getting my hair done today.. so now thats done if she would like to come...!!

Happy birthday kelly I hope you got lots of pressies and a nice dinner!
I love birthdays!

Damn, I thought we were going to finally have one of our December Babies!!!!

brooke
09-12-2005, 04:15 PM
well Dannii had her little girl... Indy!

I love that name!

11-12-2005, 10:07 AM
Missed a couple of days on bubhub!! Any news today? I am very bored & there is hardly anyone online!!

Hellooooo??? He he he

Well, the last few nights I have woken to contractions, but they have stopped after an hour or so :o was really hoping to go today.... but it turns out ds is quite ill so we are taking him to doctor later, probably the best if baby waits til tomorrow :o

mummycloud
11-12-2005, 02:50 PM
Oh, I hope Conner gets well fast so you can relax and have your baby ((((HUGS))))

11-12-2005, 02:54 PM
Thanks Mummy Cloud!!

Turns out he has Tonsilitus (sp?) So no wonder his temp has been so high & he's been so miserable... :( Poor little tiger!!

Was having pretty strong contractions this morn but they stopped now..... Kinda glad since my boy is crook...... Oh boy can you imagine what it will be like if I go into labour b4 he gets better? :o My poor dh!!!!

mytwolilprinces
12-12-2005, 09:48 AM
Becky, sorry to hear your little boy is sick - what bad timing!

Well I'm off for my induction tonight, I'm nervous but excited. I can't believe that by tomorrow I'll finally have my bub! I don't know what I'm more excited about, meeting the baby or not having to be pregnant anymore - it's so hard the last few days, you just feel soooooo OVER IT!

I feel like I'm coming down with a bit of a cold which is REALLY bad timing. I had a cold when DS was born and he got sick and was back in hospital at 10 days old. I really don't want to go through that again! I'm going to try to will myself to not get sick ...... I think I'll go and drink a litre of OJ to get some vitamin C into me!

Anyway, good luck to you all if anyone goes into labour over the next couple of days. I wish you all the best and hope you have a positive birth experience! I look forward to hearing some birth stories when I finally get back onto bubhub! ;)

Mum2Tyla
12-12-2005, 10:06 AM
Hope all goes well JR's Mum, I hope you don't have a cold I have one at the moment and it sucks. Well good luck with the induction and hopefully you will holding your little bundle of joy soon.
Kelly :)

brooke
12-12-2005, 10:08 AM
I am so jelous you get to meet your bubs!

Good luck with the induction.,... I hope it all goes well!

Debster
12-12-2005, 01:23 PM
Hi December Mum's to be

I finished up work on Friday 9th and I am due on Sat 17th. I haven't put on all that much weight 11kg - I think because I have the worst heartburn :mad: that I try not to eat as I suffer whatever I have! So if you can enjoy food you are lucky!

Anyway I am at the point too that you just want the baby out as it is so uncomfortable and not to mention Xmas is fast approaching. I am praying he is not born at Xmas so come out little baby! I have a hospital appointment on Wed and I am hoping that if nothing is happening I can book in for an induction the week after so it is not my 41 week date of 24th December! Hope you don't think that is a dumb thing to do :( , however I have relies coming from interstate and since my mum was very sick with cancer last year I really want her to be able to see her grandson and have a nice Xmas lunch before she flys back on the 29th.
I hope murphy's law doesn't make it difficult for me!! Hope that doesn't sound selfish? I have bought a little Xmas outfit for him in hope that he will be wearing it!!

Debster

Funkychicken
12-12-2005, 03:21 PM
I've just had another appointment with the midwives and at least know that baby is head down and getting lower by the day. This doesn't help the fact that I am ready NOW to meet this little one. My other children were now born by this gestation and I really don't want to go any further. School finishes on Wed for my two other children so I am hoping to coincide the birth somehow so that school runs etc aren't such a problem. I think all of us who are now ready should try a mass begging of the baby gods to bring on our babes!
--------------------------
Sal-1 week to go but ready NOW!

brooke
12-12-2005, 03:40 PM
Sal I am with you...

Maybe if we all beg and beg and beg something might happen

Debster your not selfish for wanting bubs to come before xmas... I am praying for the same thing! I just want this baby out! I am getting so emotional now because she still hasnt arrived and its starting to feel as if she may never come!

My boobs have been leaking so badly today! Its driving me insane! I feel like a cow!

dannii
12-12-2005, 04:08 PM
Hey girls
i was just reading through yours posts and everyone is so anticipating their births! and i dont blame you!! i was just thinking that was me last week, saying the same thing.
i dont know if i mentioned .. but the night before i went into labour, i went for a brisk walk around the neighbourhood (which ended in severe stitch-like pain-ouch) so i went home! and i ate heap of fresh pineapple. followed by 3x EPO tablets (as they say it softens the cervix) and i went to bed.. i woke up with pain!!

haha.. maybe i was already "ready" i will never know. but something got moving straight away.

i didnt want to try anything to bring my labour on as i had seen too many of my friendfs go into false labour and i wanted to "be sure" when the time came.

But i tried the walk just to see... and ta-dah! i went into labour!

Anyways, take care!!

brooke
12-12-2005, 04:16 PM
Think I might try the walk....
Then maybe some one on one time with DH
I am willing to try anything now!

Mummaof2
12-12-2005, 06:15 PM
HI everyone,

Ive been missing in action for the last few days. Today was my first day off work which felt great when i woke up this morning until i started getting phone calls from work.

I was having a good day until all of a sudden at about 1pm ifelt so overly nauseous and ended up sleeping for 3 hours.

Anyway ive been having irregular contractions or severly strong BH since saturday but nothing has happened but i havea feeling that tonight could be the night. Fingers crossed and hopefully the feeling is right.

Congratulations Dannii on your beautiful little Girl Indy. I know you have probably posted it somewhere but how big was she born and what time?

As for the walking...i wish it would bring on my labour i have been going for at least 1 walk a day sometimes 2 and nothing

13-12-2005, 08:00 AM
Hi all..... seems we are all in the same boat eh!!!! Lets get these babies out!!!

JR's MUM How did u go? I know u are probably in hospital still but cant wait to hear the news!!!

So I'm TOTALLY frustrated at the moment!! See my "COME ON!!!!" Thread!!

Gee I'm hoping for bumps arrival today!!!!!! :( I am very tired & just sick of it all!!

1stbaby
13-12-2005, 11:41 AM
I'm not expecting mine till at least his due date. Does anyone know what the percentage of babies that come early. i read 5% come on due date and 70-80% are over due. Does that mean about 15-25% are early?
As he's my first, I expected him to be late (everyone keeps telling me first babies are often late). If he comes early, I figure I'm in a for a pleasant surprise!
I have had absolutely no signs of labour except I felt nauseous this morning and had to lie down. I read somewhere that could be an indication things are on the way but I have had no contractions or even braxton hicks.

13-12-2005, 11:49 AM
No, I dont know the percentages. I did go over by 2 days with ds, so I too expect to go over this time round!!
I was in early labour all day yesty & I felt quite nausious for a lot of that time....
Alas, I am no longer feeling those labour pains today :( Hopefully for you though things will pick up!! And for me too :rolleyes: he he he

Mummaof2
13-12-2005, 04:01 PM

How are you all feeling. Well I thought last night was going to be the night but nope nothing.

I had my 39wk check up today and bubs is still head down but not engaged. Midwife said that this was normal in subsequent pregnancies and sometimes bubs may not engage until your in full labour. I mentioned the pains and the nausea and she said that these are all signs of my body letting me know its going to happen soon. I wish she could have told me how soon.

Well im pretty busy for the next 1.5wks. I have my DD preschool xmas concert tomorrow and her graduation on Friday. I have her b'day party on sunday another checkup monday, if im still here, finish off xmas shopping, find b'day present for DD for the 22nd and hopefully have time in between to have DS who is due on the 22nd.

I had some 1 on 1 time with DH last night to try and help things along and im going to try Dannii's formula tonight. A walk, some fresh pineapple and some more 1 on 1 with DH.

Dannii mentioned she had 3 EPO tablets as well, i was just wandering exactly what these are???

Mummaof2
13-12-2005, 04:10 PM
I'm not expecting mine till at least his due date. Does anyone know what the percentage of babies that come early. i read 5% come on due date and 70-80% are over due. Does that mean about 15-25% are early?
As he's my first, I expected him to be late (everyone keeps telling me first babies are often late). If he comes early, I figure I'm in a for a pleasant surprise!
I have had absolutely no signs of labour except I felt nauseous this morning and had to lie down. I read somewhere that could be an indication things are on the way but I have had no contractions or even braxton hicks.

When i was pregnant with my DD my EDD was 21/12/2000 and i she was born at 12:30am on the 22/12/2000. So she was pretty close to being born on her EDD.

1stbaby
14-12-2005, 12:56 AM
Mum_2B thats pretty amazing that your due date this time is so close to your due date last time. A days difference. Are you going to have one birthday party for both of them?
i still haven't felt any signs of labour except for pushing on my pelvis and feeling nauseous yesterday but i'm reasonably content...enjoy eating without guilt(though i wish i could eat at a deli and have some sushi), have started a new book and I've found a comfortable position to sleep in. I think I'll see how many novels I can finish before bubs gets here because I wont be finishing too many after he comes. My DH is so confident he is going to take his time, he has invited family around to our place for Christmas dinner.
However my midwife says that some people dont have any signs and then wham they go into labour. My mum was telling me that an older sister of mine didn't have any signs apart from being grumpy that afternoon......well thats been me for the last month!

Ziggy
14-12-2005, 01:34 AM

I have two and half weeks to go and it is driving me insane. I am not sleeping because I am so big and uncomfortable and I get leg cramps. I can't wait to have the bub and I am now starting to feel excited and nevous and the same time being my first. I will be thinking of all the december mummies.

Amanda

1stbaby
14-12-2005, 03:16 AM
Hi Amanda
i know the feeling when sleeping is uncomfortable. I have found using lots of pillows has helped me recently. One between my knees, then a long one i cuddle and have against my stomach. I also go and sleep in the guest room if there's no guests as i find it nice to have pillows against the wall and lean against that. I can only lie on my left side so I get really sore hips. I find I have to sleep in breaks, so i dont sleep at night continually. I get up and go on the internet then go back to bed and I've been having afternoon naps. It seems to help.
I'm having my first child too and have panic attacks every now and then when i think about the upcoming labour and birth, and then the lifetime responsibility afterwards! :eek:

brooke
14-12-2005, 08:49 AM
it is gertting very uncumfy to sleep now.. thats if I can get to sleep!
I also have been sleeping around a mountin of pillows... poor DH only has a small spot on the bed to sleep...

I find that if I get DH to massage my legs with baby oil before I go to bed this really helps with the cramps!

I hope this baby comes soon.. I seriously have no signs at all and its making me more and more sad by the minute! I havent even got any discharge at all now! SORRY if TMI!

NewMe
14-12-2005, 08:56 AM
OK, I know there is a thread somewhere on bubhub about what a show actually looks like and i've search for what seems like hours this morning for it but can't find it. can anyone help? i don't think what i have had today is it(more trying to convince myself here so i don't get my hopes up!) but any descriptions would be helpful just in-case it is it.
if i don't go into labour naturally then i won't be induced until at least christmas eve which has made me really really upset. i don't mind being in hospital over christmas, but i wanted bub born before christmas - i have this really cute little outfit and it would seem like a waste for it to only be worn for 1 day or 1/2 a day. i've just re-read that and it sounds so absurd i know... i'll just have to make sure that i pack that into the hospital bag.

brooke
14-12-2005, 09:09 AM
its not stupid at all...
I know exactly how you feel! I want bubs out NOW!

A show I have been told looks like a mucus discharge with tinges of redish/pink and sometimes a little green!
Is this what you had???

NewMe
14-12-2005, 09:13 AM
yeah this is what i've had, but no pinkish tinge to it... that's why i wasn't sure
i guess i won't get myself too excited just yet, if anything's going to happen bub will let me know - unfortunately giving birth is just one of those things we can't do in our sleep! thanks for your help brooke

brooke
14-12-2005, 09:15 AM
your welcome..
Good luck I hope It all goes well for you!
I would just call your hospital and explain to them what you have had just so they can have the heads up!
Wouldnt it be great if giving birth was a breeze! Hmm wishful thinking!

NewMe
14-12-2005, 09:30 AM
i'm starting to get some cramps now so i'm pretty sure somethings going on... will let you know if it progresses into the real thing(fingers crossed!) but in the meantime i have to do the staff pays or else there will be about 30 ppl who won't be very happy if they don't get paid and my dad(boss) will have to try to figure it all out himself - that could be amusing to watch!

NewMe
14-12-2005, 10:39 AM
i am sooooo jealous! my mum just rang me and a friend who was due the day after me just had her baby last night! i am so happy for her but at the same time want my bub to come out - well at least there are a few december mum's now so the rest of us can't be too far off!
just had DH call to say that another friend had her baby yesterday too! that's got to be a good sign!

Funkychicken
14-12-2005, 12:04 PM
Hi Dec mums,
I too am over being pregnant. My children had their last day at school today, so I am more than ready. All the chrissy shopping is done-and wrapped! The children have decorated the tree. We are done with christmas concerts etc... so all I need now is a new baby! I'm so tired and physically worn out and I can't wait to bend over properly again. More pleas to Baby Gods!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
--------------------------------------------
Sal-1 week to go but ready NOW!

14-12-2005, 02:07 PM
Ok, so I have been having contractions on & off since about 2am Monday night... been up to hosp twice, but sent home both times..... Grrrrr :mad: I'm getting so frustrated!!!

I think I had a show last night.... it had a very slight pinkish tinge, but that doesn't mean it was but I think it was IYKWIM :rolleyes:

I had really strong contractions all through out last night, but not regular & today they have pretty much stopped but everynow again I get a REALLY strong one!! OWWCH! It's driving me absolutely bonkers!! I just wish they would start properly so that this baby can be born!!
I guess each one gets me a tiny bit closer :o .

I even made dh stay home from work today & after about 10:30 I really didn't need him, so now I feel bad!! :( Oh well his work is really understanding, so thats good... but it must be driving them nuts too coz it's just b4 christmas & they shut down over the break..... Silly cervix....dilate already!!!

brooke
14-12-2005, 04:19 PM
Becky I feel sorry for you!
Oh well at least you are having signs that you are close... Ive got nothing!
Not even a little bit of discharge! I dont think I have ever been so dry "down there" in my whole life! (sorry if tmi)

Am I the only one being driven nuts by at least 10 people calling a day to check if anything is happening yet!

I had a friend around today and the phone would not stop ringing! So in the end I turned it to silent and stopped answering! Are they trying to send me over the edge! :(

dannii
14-12-2005, 05:04 PM
Congratulations Dannii on your beautiful little Girl Indy. I know you have probably posted it somewhere but how big was she born and what time?

Hi, Thank you!
Indy was 9lb 8oz born. it was quite a shock, but surprisingly easy :rolleyes: i guess all them raspberry leaf tablets worked!
My contractions really started at about 4pm and i had her by 9:20pm. My contractions didnt even really hurt so i thought i was a looooong way off having her. i went to the hospital because they were 3 mins apart, painful but i still felt fine! but when i got to the hospital i got told i was 9cm!!
i was lucky i went when i did!

OK, I know there is a thread somewhere on bubhub about what a show actually looks like and i've search for what seems like hours this morning for it but can't find it. can anyone help?
I got told it was a mucusy 'thing' blaa blaa. i "thought" i had mine at about 3pm , it looked like the white part of an egg yolk thing. (sorry if tmi) and it actually looked abit yellow.
when i was on the way to the hospital .. i got out of the car and i felt a slight gush down my legs ( again... sorry.. tmi haha) and i thought it was my waters breaking but turns out was the rest of my show!
i wasnt expecting it to be so much! anyways just thought i would share mine, hope it helps.

Dannii mentioned she had 3 EPO tablets as well, i was just wandering exactly what these are???
EPO = Evening primrose tablets.
just another one of my tablets i was taking haha.
i was trying alot of natural things to shorten the distance of pregnancy!
but the say EPO softens the uterus (just like semen can).
i was trying to kickstart the labour :p my theory of " it has to soften before it can start to thin out and contract!"
anyways it might all just be coincidence! considering i was 2 days over then.

Ok im sorry for rambling on and on...!!!!
will catch u all later and i hope everyone feeling ok *hugs*

14-12-2005, 05:19 PM
Am I the only one being driven nuts by at least 10 people calling a day to check if anything is happening yet!

:(
No you are not... & it's much worse once ppl hear that labour has started!! :( I know they are just concerned or whatever... but we'll call when we have news!!

NewMe
15-12-2005, 05:58 AM
I too am over the phone calls - mine started as soon as it hit december and haven't stopped since. I had a friend call at 7:30 the other morning and i thought about it afterwards, if i had had the baby wouldn't later in the day be a more appropriate time to call rather than 7:30 when i could possibly still be sleeping???
i actually went off at my family telling them they can no longer ask me any questions about the pregnancy, i also refuse to go into my dad's shops(he has 3 and i work for him so usually go into 1 at least twice a week) as they haven't stopped asking me questions, and now i'm getting scared to go out of the house because a few of the neighbours have started asking me every time they see me - can't they tell from the belly?? i have decided that i am no longer answering the phone, only my mobile when it's my dad or DH and i'm no longer replying to sms's unless it's not about the baby. wow - that feels better to have all that out!
Danni, thanks for the info, sounds like what i've had but alas, nothing has happened since, so after i post this i'm going to go for a walk, let's see if that get's anything going!(whilst all the neighbours are still asleep and can't stop me to ask more questions).
don't worry Brooke, bub's will come soon for you - perhaps she's just waiting til your nanna arrives? i know everyone says 'not long now' and it's hard to listen to them, especially now that you've reached your EDD but we all just need to be strong and patient giving these bub's the benefit of the doubt that they will come of their own accord, and they will come soon.

brooke
15-12-2005, 07:39 AM
Thanks Jr

I know what you mean about no longer answering the phone or sms's I thibk I might take your advice!

Well I am at my EDD and still no baby or any sign of her...
Just wanted to say a quick hello and good luck to everyone before I go off to pick up my nanna as I am not sure when I will be able to pop back in!
I cant wait to get back on here and read everyones birth stories!
Our computer is in the guest room where my nanna will be staying so will be hard and a little rude to be on here all the time....

Good luck everyone and merry xmas
speak to you all soon
Luv Brooke

dannii
15-12-2005, 10:48 AM
thats ok Brooke we understand. and *hi nana* hehe
So today is the day for you!! yay. lets hope you dont go over too much

Take care and we talk to you later :D

And for everyone else my fingers are crossed !!

Sarah.V.
15-12-2005, 11:35 AM
Hi everyone, I to am still going, due Mon 19th. Have been out on the ride-on this morning. I am willing to try anything. All the best Brooke. Had check-up yesterday, baby is very low and everything is ready, when she is. Has been so hot here 38 yesterday, not so bad today. Anyway hope everyone else is going o.k. ;)

Mummaof2
15-12-2005, 04:09 PM

Well had a trip to the hospital yesterday as I thought my waters had broken. It was a gush like i had with my DD but i was still fairly wet down below (sorry TMI). But wasnt my waters just excess discharge. So got sent home.

I went out and bought half a fresh pineapple so I am going to indulge in that tonight and go for a walk.

Hope to hear about another birth soon.

Emma

Funkychicken
15-12-2005, 06:30 PM
I too am sick of being asked about bub. Everyone I run into says, "You're still here, hanging in there". As if my giant tummy isn't a giveaway! And the calls about has baby arrived, any signs etc... I feel like screaming at them, "We'll call you when it happens". I know deep down everyone is just concerned and showing their love but stating the obvious repeatedly is becoming very wearing. Another day and no baby and I tragically thought today was definately the day-had picked Thursday some time ago and NOTHING has happened. My tummy is so tight it feels like it has a giant boulder in it and even sitting now is very uncomfortable. I feel like jumping up and down and trying to shift babe that way but it hurts my boobs too much which by the way are gushing forth at all sorts of strange times. Good luck everyone-hope to be reading birth stories soon (mine included)!
Sal-1 week left!!!

Funkychicken
16-12-2005, 06:39 PM
No posts by Brooke today! That is a very promising sign that she is getting her wish to be a mummy. Hope so. Good luck Brooke!
Sal-due any day.

16-12-2005, 07:09 PM
Fingers crossed for Brooke..... maybe the December babies are beginning to roll...
Bring it on!!

NewMe
16-12-2005, 07:27 PM
Becky, i've just noticed you've changed your signiature - congratulations! another girl - that's 5 girls and 1 boy i know of so far for this month... i was hoping that because outside of bubhub i only knew 2 people in 6 mths having girls that i would be in with a good chance of having a girl, but now i'm not so sure... oh well, will keep you posted

dannii
17-12-2005, 06:06 AM
i know i posted it at your other thread, but i just wanted to say another CONGRATULATIONS becky!
i can't believe i nearly missed that post about your baby news. i havent had the chance to come on all that much and if i do i quickly check the december mummies see how u all are. and i didnt see anything said in there, so nearly missed it.
was only thanks to JRmumma asking about your signiture change that made me look!
but anyways i hope u and Ella are doing great. how is she? is she settled nicely at home yet.
you sound like you had a good birth, thats great!

Anyways im happy to hear all the dec bubs comin out now!

Keep us posted for everyone else ready to go!! we all waiting :D

Good luck to everyone!

Anna&JacksMum
17-12-2005, 06:43 AM

Well, after reading the other posts, mine's the opposite... I need to hold off having bub for at least another week.Even though bub is still officially a couple of weeks off, OB tells me the heads engaged and bub is full term size, so any day!

DH is still 13 hours away (by car) in a different state, and my obstetrician is away for the weekend!

Woke up this morning from cramping (hopefully nothing more - fingers crossed), and have been feeling off colour all week.

That's how things started for DD!:eek:

So