View Full Version : my baby shower.

the_original_duchess
25-01-2007, 09:15
hi girls im having a baby shower soon, and dont really have many female friends to invite, so i was wondering if anyone would be interested in coming. i have decided on the date yet, it'll be in the middle of march tho.
i really would love to ahev some of the bubhub girls there as you are all such a hoot!!!!!
so let me know and i will giv eyou the date in a pm, and get your address to send an invite.
Danielle

Elijahs_Mum
25-01-2007, 09:23
Hi there... Im not near u but good luck with your shower... Mine is on the 3rd of Feb.. (NEXT WEEK) so really excited about it!
Hugs Kay

iluvmeboyz
25-01-2007, 09:53
hey Danielle ,
i would luv to come you should have told me yesterday when i spoke to you.

the_original_duchess
25-01-2007, 10:13
hey Danielle ,
i would luv to come you should have told me yesterday when i spoke to you.

i know, i completely forgot to mention it. then wheni hung up the phone i was like "cr@p shoulda asked her." ill call you leter in the week to get your address so i can send an invite.

KaM
25-01-2007, 13:32
We're in!! As long as you don't mind a baby at the baby shower.. hehe . .

Im sure kristi will be up for it too!

iluvmeboyz
25-01-2007, 14:49
thanxs Danielle if it is at nite i can only do a tues,wed,thurs as they are my days of but let me know when you call me and i can see what i can so.
Have a great holiday and get pampered alot he he he he

the_original_duchess
25-01-2007, 17:58
itll be on the 11th of march girl. thats the best date for most people. thats a sunday at 2. kids are more then welcome

iluvmeboyz
25-01-2007, 21:48
hmm i work sundays i start at 4 i can see what i can do.

iluvmeboyz
28-01-2007, 01:19
ok hun i can take the day of my wonderful dp said go there meet them and have fun lol if you kneed help let me know okies give me a ring when ya get back .

mum33
28-01-2007, 01:31
would like to go if i am invited, i've only been to one baby shower of a girl i dont like and i havent had one of my own because i dont have any friends to throw me one. i would love to go to yours but now i am afraid i sound too desperate...lol.

kristi001
28-01-2007, 18:16
I am Totally in Women :)

Just give us a time and a place :D

I lOvE Shopping and this is a great excuse to do So!!!

Is there anything thats you really need?

iluvmeboyz
29-01-2007, 00:17
i was going to ask the same thing Kristie,what do you kneed Danielle?

the_original_duchess
29-01-2007, 09:14
wel im back from my holiday and so glad to see that people actually do want to come. ill pm you all in a minute and get your addresses so i can send ut the invites. hope that you can all make it.
Danielle

iluvmeboyz
30-01-2007, 17:01
Danielle can you give a list of things you kneed for the baby?

the_original_duchess
30-01-2007, 17:42
there is a list of few things in the invitation, but you dont have to get anything. just happy for people to come and spend te afternoon with me!!!

iluvmeboyz
30-01-2007, 19:35
ok no worries hun.

Kizmet
30-01-2007, 19:40
:smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap:

the_original_duchess
31-01-2007, 19:56
there has been a slight delay in the sending of invitations IE. grant forgot to do it and they are in his van. but he said he will do it first thing tomorrow.

iluvmeboyz
01-02-2007, 23:13
lol thats ok Danielle no worries hope all :hugs: is well.

the_original_duchess
05-02-2007, 08:42
invites were sent on thursday night!!!! let me know when you ge tthem, should be today or tomorrow. '
cant wait!!!!

iluvmeboyz
05-02-2007, 13:44
got mine today the invites are so so s o cute thanxs again Danielle

Kizmet
05-02-2007, 14:12
I got mine today too!!! They are too cute! When you say nappies do you mean disposable or cloth? I am so excited about buying boys things! I am surrounded by pink so much I am dying to branch out into other colours :laughing:

mum33
05-02-2007, 15:40
cool invite! got mine today also!

the_original_duchess
05-02-2007, 16:43
I got mine today too!!! They are too cute! When you say nappies do you mean disposable or cloth? I am so excited about buying boys things! I am surrounded by pink so much I am dying to branch out into other colours :laughing:

i havent decided n the whole cloth vs disposables thing yet.
it depends if my other two are fully toilet rained by then.
justin still isnt 100% toilet trained and jess is just starting so i will ahve to let you know. i really wanna give cloths a go, just dont want it to be even more work. but atm they are both going really well with it. so ill have to let you know.
the main thing is clothes, we have none. well we have 3 things. 2 jump suits, and his coming home outfit. so anything to do with clothes would be greatly appreciated.
Danielle

Kizmet
05-02-2007, 19:13
the main thing is clothes, we have none. well we have 3 things. 2 jump suits, and his coming home outfit. so anything to do with clothes would be greatly appreciated.
Danielle

:devil6: :devil6: no worries there! i am obsessed with little boys clothes at the moment! They are just too cute! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

mum33
05-02-2007, 21:38
i'm obsessed with little girls clothes at the moment, they are just too cute! :p

i'v had enough of boys clothes. DS has so many old clothes i am yet to get rid of.

gonna go shopping for this next week after we find out what the sex is for this baby is (ultrasound is wednesday) and we can look for clothes for our own baby, i hope i get to look at little girl clothes for me....:D

iluvmeboyz
06-02-2007, 00:55
there are so many boys clothes you can get that are so ever cute.

the_original_duchess
06-02-2007, 15:24
i went shopping today and got some games and stuff for the shower. then went to best and less and saw the cutest little outfits, all for girls:rolleyes:
hopefully you'll get a girl sweetness.
Amanda, i tried to call you this arvo but no answer on your home phone. my mobile is dead so when it charges up a little i''ll sms you and let you know why you havent heard from me yet, well unless you read this first lol.

Kizmet
06-02-2007, 20:57
i started buying things today lol nothing major but I went and there was a 60% off sale on certain things and i had to hold myself back lol

im so excited:smiliedance:

the_original_duchess
07-02-2007, 07:35
its getting close, i cant believe its only a month away!!!
so excited!!!!! i have found a few good games so im putting them all together. and i know what i wanna do for the prizes!!! its an idea i had.
that means i have a month to get my nursery finished lol. i want it to be done before the day so everyone can see it!!!

iluvmeboyz
07-02-2007, 08:57
aww how exciteing he he he where was the sale your are talknig about
Kizmet?

Kizmet
07-02-2007, 15:15
sydneys baby kingdom in bankstown! We bought a new SC bayano stroller normally like $500 for $199! its great! Definately going back there again!:thumbsup:

the_original_duchess
07-02-2007, 15:42
sydneys baby kingdom in bankstown! We bought a new SC bayano stroller normally like $500 for $199! its great! Definately going back there again!:thumbsup:

thats a bargain. i might have to go there tomorrow.

iluvmeboyz
07-02-2007, 16:37
wow thats great i kneed a new pram i ran over Caleb's one lol:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

KaM
07-02-2007, 21:18
thats a bargain. i might have to go there tomorrow.

If you do you better come visit meeeeeeeeeeee!! Since Im only 10 mins max away from that place!! :p

the_original_duchess
08-02-2007, 07:29
i'm not going to be able to go today, but might go on saturday, so if i do, will definantly drop past for a visit krissy.

kristi001
08-02-2007, 16:56
Hey Just letting you know that i Got your invite today :D

THe gift ideas bit was a fantastic idea!! Im gonna have to remember that for my next bubbi :)

the_original_duchess
09-02-2007, 11:06
Hey Just letting you know that i Got your invite today :D

THe gift ideas bit was a fantastic idea!! Im gonna have to remember that for my next bubbi :)

that was actually grants idea. he is such a smart cookie isnt he? lol

mum33
09-02-2007, 21:13
hopefully you'll get a girl sweetness.

got my girl :D :smiliedance:

now i can go buy little girl clothes while i'm out picking little boys clothes for you :D

Kizmet
09-02-2007, 21:16
congratulations sweetness!!!!

mum33
09-02-2007, 21:21
congratulations sweetness!!!!

thanks i was quite excited and i had a big grin when i told DP "i told you so" :D

KaM
09-02-2007, 21:36
Awww congrats!! So excited you got the girl you wanted. .

you'll have to check this out now . .http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=61318

Elijahs_Mum
09-02-2007, 21:48
congratulations....
have u had your baby shower yet!

mum33
10-02-2007, 20:35
Awww congrats!! So excited you got the girl you wanted. .

you'll have to check this out now . .http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=61318

thanks! i am very happy about it, and happy that the baby is also healthy and normal although the scan took way longer than it should have.

oh and thanks...gotta have a look at that...

congratulations....
have u had your baby shower yet!

no, i didnt have one when pregnant with DS either. sadly, i have no friends.

anyways, cant hijack danielles thread so back to it then.....:D

the_original_duchess
11-02-2007, 18:53
WOW Sw33tn3ss!!!!!!!
you got your girl!!!. i got some stuff for you then from jessica's old things!!!!
you have to have a baby shower. i insist, even if i throw one for you. thats what i will do!!!
we can have a baby shower for you a few weeks after mine.
anyone wanna help me plan. btw, im happy to have it at my place, if you think your place wont be good. we have a huge backyard, and i'm always up for a party!!.
anyone who wants to help organise, pm me!!!

iluvmeboyz
11-02-2007, 19:30
i never had a baby shower when i was preg cause i to had no friends but thats life.hopeing if we have another we will

well i dunno if i can come to the baby shower i feel left out with all fo this and i have a ex friend harrassing me so pssed off and upset so i dont see the point in having any friends so i wish you all the best

Kizmet
11-02-2007, 22:14
why cant you come?

why do you feel left out? If i have made you feel left out in any way please let me know as I didnt mean to :no:

the_original_duchess
11-02-2007, 22:52
i never had a baby shower when i was preg cause i to had no friends but thats life.hopeing if we have another we will

well i dunno if i can come to the baby shower i feel left out with all fo this and i have a ex friend harrassing me so pssed off and upset so i dont see the point in having any friends so i wish you all the best

hun what happened?
i'll call you tomorrow. hope you sort out whats happened with the friend, and that you change your mind about not coming. i really want you there.
ill call you in the arvo tomorrow and you can tell me whats up.
:hugs: Danielle

mum33
11-02-2007, 23:57
WOW Sw33tn3ss!!!!!!!
you got your girl!!!. i got some stuff for you then from jessica's old things!!!!
you have to have a baby shower. i insist, even if i throw one for you. thats what i will do!!!
we can have a baby shower for you a few weeks after mine.
anyone wanna help me plan. btw, im happy to have it at my place, if you think your place wont be good. we have a huge backyard, and i'm always up for a party!!.
anyone who wants to help organise, pm me!!!

gosh, i dont know what to say :crying: i'm touched

i'll be happy to take some of your lttle girls old things from you. i was gonna go through RJ's stuff and bring some clothes with me to your shower since you wanted boy baby clothes.

i cant let you throw a shower for me, we havent even met yet :laughing: i'd love to throw one myself at my house but we are currently in the process if painting the whole house. who knows how long that will take. :banghead:

dont feel left out? please come! :hugs:

the_original_duchess
16-02-2007, 08:11
3 weeks to go!!!!! how exciting. hope you can all make it, im really looking forward to it.
i hope to meet you all(well the hubbers i haven't met yet) at the AO meet.... if not well have to organise something before then. pm me and i'll try to organise something.
anyways i'll start the list off
Who's coming
Danielle (theoriginalduchess)

Kizmet
16-02-2007, 08:19
Who's coming
Kate (kizmet)

KaM
16-02-2007, 08:39
Who's coming
Kate (kizmet)
Krissy (krisseh)

Id hope you were coming Danielle!! :p

mum33
16-02-2007, 10:23
Who's coming
Kate (kizmet)
Krissy (krisseh)
Kristie (sw33tn3ss)

i guess i better start booking in a babysitter now..lol

hope i can get someone to babysit, i dont want to miss out on this. :fingerscrossed:

the_original_duchess
16-02-2007, 10:37
Who's coming
Kate (kizmet)
Krissy (krisseh)
Kristie (sw33tn3ss)

i guess i better start booking in a babysitter now..lol

hope i can get someone to babysit, i dont want to miss out on this. :fingerscrossed:

bring him!!! my kids will be there and im setting up the jumping castle. so everyone bring your kiddies.

mum33
16-02-2007, 10:54
bring him!!! my kids will be there and im setting up the jumping castle. so everyone bring your kiddies.

that would be great! i am having a bit of trouble with my family lately and DP is never here as he is always gone for work so its really hard to do things unless DS is with me. thanks :hugs:

kristi001
16-02-2007, 22:39
Who's coming
Kate (kizmet)
Krissy (krisseh)
Kristie (sw33tn3ss)
Christy (kristi001)

Wouldnt miss it :p

the_original_duchess
20-02-2007, 12:23
woohoo, its getting close now.
and unfortunantly by the day i think im going to be so fat i cant move hehe.
i think my tummy is getting bigger everyday.

Bel1978
06-03-2007, 15:39
I dont know you :wave: but our bubs are due the same day good luck with your shower... mine is 25th March

KaM
08-03-2007, 11:21
Hey guys!! Its not long now til Danielle's shower . .just a few sleeps!!

She asked me to pass on a message to you all . .

Its still on!! Her internet isnt working at the moment so she cant get online but if you need any thing. . have any questions. .that sort of thing ..just give her a call or a text message.. . or if need be . .contact me!!

And hope to see you all on sunday!!