View Full Version : Bored on the Coast?
25-01-2007, 07:27
Who else lives on the coast & wants to get out??? I'm thinking of meeting at parks & things on a regular basis, having a picnic etc. Want to make it an outdoor thing, not a playcentre thing if possible.
So come on people, who lives up on the coast & wants to have some fun?
YES!!!!! ME ME ME!!! I dont want to meet at playcentres either, I would rather one of the lovely parks we have around our beautiful coast.
Id be more than happy to pack some picnic food for all of us to share.
I am happy to drive to location too, because i think a day like this would be worthwhile.
I am pretty sure Amarisandbethanys mum would like to come too, i will call her and find out.
Puts hands up :smiliedance: Yes Please, with DS1 not going to preschool he is going crazy- and so am I!! Excellent Idea:thumbsup:
BlueEyedGirl
25-01-2007, 11:21
ME ME ME ME ME (oh and Issy:laughing: )
Outside is the only place to be with her at the moment- even when its raining:devil6:
You know we'll be there!
BubbaNoogie
25-01-2007, 12:20
Ooooo, count me in!
MrsTwith3
25-01-2007, 12:25
Sounds good:yes:
25-01-2007, 12:28
Great :D We have interested parties :smiliedance:
So.........where & when are people available? I am available any day of the week except Wednesday & Thursday. I also have a car so can go anywhere.
Throw some ideas at me ladies, I need a life :laughing:
25-01-2007, 12:29
Meh move the coast down my way you big meanies :(
25-01-2007, 12:34
No, you just have to stop being :barf: & come up :laughing:
BlueEyedGirl
25-01-2007, 14:31
Ummmmm where to go.......
Maybe we could go The Entrance??
MrsTwith3
25-01-2007, 14:45
The entrance is good, there is a nice park at budgewoi and also one at buff point both with decent playgrounds for the kidlets.
25-01-2007, 17:29
I was going to mention Budgewoi. We had MJs 1st birthday party there. The entrance is also a great idea :yes:
Now, how soon do we want to do this? I'm up for next week.......anyone else??
BlueEyedGirl
25-01-2007, 17:38
Next week sounds good:yes:
What about Tuesday? Should be quieter with school going back.
Oh dear - did I kill this thread:o
Hi RB,
Am definetely interested in meeting up on a regular basis. Count me in!!!
Louise
ilovechocolate
27-01-2007, 21:03
I would love to come along too, but maybe I will come along to the next gathering.. my father in-law has just passed away and its very hard for us at the moment and I have not been here alot, but I will come if I can.
Mummaof2
29-01-2007, 09:34
You girls need to organise a weekend meet up soon so Coop and I can see you all again.
So unfortuntely i wont be able to make it I was I will be number crunching away at work but enjoy your day with mother nature
29-01-2007, 20:00
OK people, we didnt get around to oranising one for tomorrow, so how about next tuesday?
I will send out PMs tomorrow with details.
Please add your name to this list to make it easier :p
29-01-2007, 20:02
If you were going to make a regular think I'd love to come every now and then :yes:
I live an hour away though so it wouldn't be every meet but count me in as an 'occasional' :thumbsup:
MrsTwith3
29-01-2007, 20:10
If you were going to make a regular think I'd love to come every now and then :yes:
I live an hour away though so it wouldn't be every meet but count me in as an 'occasional' :thumbsup:
It would be great to have you come down our way phineas:smiliedance:
BlueEyedGirl
29-01-2007, 20:35
Don't know if I can make it every week, depends on location, and if I can get there, but definately up for it:yes:
30-01-2007, 06:49
Rach, I have a 2nd carseat, we'll have to put it in & then I can pick you guys up :thumbsup:
If you were going to make a regular think I'd love to come every now and then
It would be great to finally meet you :yes:
Same for anyone else who would like to come, just PM me & i'll send you the information :thumbsup:
BlueEyedGirl
30-01-2007, 16:51
Rach, I have a 2nd carseat, we'll have to put it in & then I can pick you guys up :thumbsup:
I don't want you to go out of your way....
But would love a lift:o :p
(guess what arrived today?? My very first fluffymail! I am now the proud owner of a pink peapod! Am waiting on my GK's, should be any day now!:D )
03-02-2007, 01:12
I am coming :smiliedance:
03-02-2007, 06:03
I don't want you to go out of your way....
But would love a lift:o [/QUOTE]
Its no problem, really :D Just might make us a bit late is all. We'll probably get there around 11 now :) Just let me know when you need the lift.
(guess what arrived today?? My very first fluffymail! I am now the proud owner of a pink peapod! Am waiting on my GK's, should be any day now! )
OOh, the addiction begins.
Its no problem.
I am coming :smiliedance:
Thats great, cant wait to meet you!!
05-02-2007, 07:38
OK everyone, just a reminder about tomorrow. Hope to see heaps of people there. We will be there about 10.30-11.00 :smiliedance:
05-02-2007, 08:16
:wave: Hi guys
I will be coming down the freeway from Newcastle direction, which exit do I take? What does the sign say on the exit? Wyee?
Mummaof2
05-02-2007, 10:21
Take the Tuggerah/Wyong Exit.
You will have the Doyalson Exit then the Toukley/Wyong exit then about 5-10mins after that is the Tuggerah/Wyong Exit. If you get to the Ourimbah exit you would have gone too far.
When you take the Tuggerah/Wyong exit turn left at the intersection then Right at the first roundabout which will take you into Westfield. It would be best to park in the centre of the carpark so then you can walk through the middle entrance which is where the food court is and then walk out the entrance between KFC & McDonalds and you will see Chimpmunks to your right.
If you do end up at the Ourimbah Exit turn off here and turn right at the round about and take the 4th exit off the roundabout then turn right at the next roundabout which will take you onto the Freeway to head north then take the first exit turn right at the intersection turn right at first roundabout which takes you into Westfield
MrsTwith3
05-02-2007, 10:28
You need to take the Morriset exit coming from your way, turn left then go past the Mega Market, turn right at the roundabout into Wyee Rd with the cement place on the corner and the golf course on the other corner, follow that road all the way through Wyee past the train station, it will take you out to the Doyalson lights, go straight through the lights and then follow that road along through to Budgewoi, go over the bridge then take your first left, then left straight away then you will be near a bunch of little shops...sorry I hope Im not confusing you Zoe....at the shops you will turn left again and the park is just down the road. If you want I will PM you my mobile number and I can meet you at the doyalson lights and you can follow me from there.
MrsTwith3
05-02-2007, 10:34
The meet tomorrow is at a park in Budgewoi:thumbsup:
mumof2angels
05-02-2007, 13:51
So going by a few previous posts are we meeting at chipmunks or at budgewioi park? If its the park can you please name the street it is in so i can look it up in my street directory. Thanks
Mummaof2
05-02-2007, 15:41
I just wanted to apologise for causing confusion in regards to the meet tomorrow. I am used to the Meet Ups on the Central Coast being at Chimpmunks that I assumed this one was there as well and seeing as I can't make it cause I will be working I wanted to be hlpful and give directions.
Once again I apologise for an confusion my post earlier today may have caused.
ilovechocolate
05-02-2007, 16:18
I will be coming tomorrow too, I have directions but I might still get lost :confused: hopefully I will be there on time.
mumof2angels
05-02-2007, 18:16
Mummaof2- thats cool I didnt want to turn up to the wrong place!! Just wanted to double check as i was confused. Thanks
05-02-2007, 20:08
You need to take the Morriset exit coming from your way, turn left then go past the Mega Market, turn right at the roundabout into Wyee Rd with the cement place on the corner and the golf course on the other corner, follow that road all the way through Wyee past the train station, it will take you out to the Doyalson lights, go straight through the lights and then follow that road along through to Budgewoi, go over the bridge then take your first left, then left straight away then you will be near a bunch of little shops...sorry I hope Im not confusing you Zoe....at the shops you will turn left again and the park is just down the road. If you want I will PM you my mobile number and I can meet you at the doyalson lights and you can follow me from there.
Ok, I *think* I'll be right :p
But could you PM me your number incase I get lost, and I can ring and tell you where I am, and hopefully you'll be able to tell me where I need to go!
Everything still cool with the pram?
Zoe
06-02-2007, 06:05
Just incase anyone needed last minute instructions & because I'm a ditz who forgot to name the place :p We are going to McKenzie Reserve, Lake St, Budgewoi.
No times or other details as you all know that :thumbsup:
06-02-2007, 06:12
mumma2 - thanks for those directions anyway, now I know how to get to the next meet on the 17th :D :smiliedance:
I just read your sig: "super cooper" that's cute :laughing:
Mummaof2
06-02-2007, 06:44
mumma2 - thanks for those directions anyway, now I know how to get to the next meet on the 17th :D :smiliedance:
I just read your sig: "super cooper" that's cute :laughing:
Thats ok. Unfortunately i cant make that one either.
Thats his nick name they my DD gave him. He also gets Chopper by my best friend and her brother as when they saw him at xmas time they thought it was cute that he only had 2 teeth
06-02-2007, 13:51
Well ladies, it was great to meet you all :smiliedance: MJ had a ball & passed out in the car on the way home.
As I said today, we'll have another on the 20th at The Entrance. Will PM details closer to the date.
Mummy2my5
06-02-2007, 14:15
It was really great meeting all you lovely ladies... :thumbsup: Georgia crashed in the car as well,even got her out of the car to get bread and she stayed asleep got her back in and then got her out at home and guess what??? She is still asleep. There goes my early night....... :laughing: Thanks again girls I hope to get to another meet soon.
06-02-2007, 14:17
Trish, MJ Had a ball with Georgia, she is such a little mummy :laughing:
Mummy2my5
06-02-2007, 14:20
Trish, MJ Had a ball with Georgia, she is such a little mummy :laughing:
:laughing: I know,I can see what I am in for when I have another one.I am glad MJ didn't mind the mothering. :yes:
ilovechocolate
06-02-2007, 15:19
It was really lovely meeting you all. I know now that I need to bring my boys LOTS of food to keep them happy.
A BBQ one day including our husbands would be great cause I think my hubby would like to meet some like minded blokes too!
I'm looking forward to the next gathering, I will make sure my boys have a BIG sleep before we leave so they are happy.
Debbie-Anne :wave:
Mummy2my5
06-02-2007, 16:16
It was great meeting you Debbie-anne,I know what it is like to have tired kids makes it very hard. :yes: Hope to see you at another meet soon. :thumbsup:
BlueEyedGirl
06-02-2007, 17:20
It was fantastic meeting everyone today:yes:
We had a great time, and Issy fell asleep pretty much as we left the carpark - and had a big nap at home:sleeping:
Hopefully she will be so worn out from such a fun day that she will have a good sleep tonight:fingerscrossed:
The Entrance will be fun, hopefully we get a beautiful day like today:fingerscrossed:
We had a lovely time yesterday also. it was really great to meet all of you and the kids are all lovely.
We would like to have a bbq on the weekend also so that my hubby can meet you all too he was a bit jealous when i was talking to him about you all!!!
I hope little Georgia is having a happy day today for her birthday.
Take care everybody and please feel free to PM me if you ever want to catch up or go grap a coffee.
Mummy2my5
07-02-2007, 15:02
I hope little Georgia is having a happy day today for her birthday.
Georgia is having a lovely day thankyou! Just got to finish up icing her cake this afternoon she has been helping me make it.....(licking the beaters) :laughing:
07-02-2007, 20:00
happybirthday Georgia!!! :party:
It was great meeting you all yesterday!
Zara was absolutely filthy when I got her home :eek:
I'd love to come to the next meet - I have to drive my Mum's car a lot (she does this tax thing where she has to do lots of km's per year or pay $$$, and she has to do like 5,000km in 6 weeks :eek: ) so I need excuses to drive!!!
08-02-2007, 05:56
Phineas, let me know if you ever want to come down. I'm usually pretty free & can meet up :thumbsup:
ilovechocolate
08-02-2007, 07:57
I am free too! I thought that we could take our little ones to story time at Tuggerah library and maybe go for coffee after one week. We used to go to the local library in Newcastle and B loved it. There are baby story times aswell, what do you all think? We are going this morning at 11am to check this one out.
Debbie-Anne
MrsTwith3
08-02-2007, 08:04
Sorry ladies i have been pretty slack but i just wanted to say it was lovely to meet you all on Tuesday and a big thankyou for a great time.
Mummy2my5
08-02-2007, 13:48
happybirthday Georgia!!! :party:
Thanks phineas,she had a great day!
09-02-2007, 19:29
RB & Debbie-Anne,
Whenever you guys are getting together I'd love to come down, if I can make it on that day! Wednesdays are pretty much always out for me, Mondays and Tuesdays are the best days :)
Debbie-Anne, the library sounds great, as does coffee :yes: I don't actually drink coffee but milkshakes are a great substitute :D
10-02-2007, 06:24
Phineas there is nothing i dont agree with in your post :laughing:
Mondays & tuesdays are best for us too :thumbsup:
10-02-2007, 11:46
Yaaaaay.........well who is up for something on a Monday or a Tuesday soon? :party:
cherrypip
10-02-2007, 12:18
hi girls thought i might introduce us b4 i go and ask 2 b invited 2 your meets as i haven't really spoken 2 any of u.
my name is belinda and i have a 19mth old dd Gypsy and 1 on the way (am 5mths along).
we r soooooooooo so so interested in coming along Gypsy just loves other kids and we really don't have alot around us.
so if its ok we would love 2 come along in the future.
thanx
belinda:wave:
10-02-2007, 12:26
Hi Belinda!
Gypsy is such a gorgeous name :)
Same here - my DD is 2 and not too many kids to play with around here so I'm up for some meets so she can play with some other kiddies :D
10-02-2007, 15:28
Hi Belinda :wave: Love your daughters name :)
I have a 21month old daughter who loves company. Your more than welcome to come to the meets :yes:
10-02-2007, 20:41
I wanna move *pouts*
MrsTwith3
10-02-2007, 20:43
It would be the best move you ever made to live on the coast:yes: :thumbsup: :D
10-02-2007, 20:46
It would be the best move you ever made to live on the coast:yes: :thumbsup: :D
LOL not that you are biased or anything :p
We had planned to buy on the coast but then i fell pg with Boof so we changed the plan to buy here then move in 4-5yrs .... Thats never going to happen now *mumble mutter whinge whine mumble*
MrsTwith3
10-02-2007, 20:49
Of course Im not biased at all:D . I grew up here from the age of 2yo, so 30yrs of living on the coast.
You never know Ally, maybe, just maybe you will end up living here....I hear there are a couple of nice nursing homes around...lmao:laughing:
10-02-2007, 21:13
You never know Ally, maybe, just maybe you will end up living here....I hear there are a couple of nice nursing homes around...lmao:laughing:
Oi !
I will run you over in my scooter if you dont watch out girlie !
BlueEyedGirl
10-02-2007, 21:44
Yeah, Allyoo - you should move here and come to our get togethers, lots of fun :yes:
Mondays and Tuesdays should be good for us too - just gotta wait and check to see when I gotta be online for my uni....
MrsTwith3
10-02-2007, 21:46
Oi !
I will run you over in my scooter if you dont watch out girlie !
Not if I dont get you with my walking frame first:D
MrsTwith3
10-02-2007, 21:49
I just posted a couple of pics from last weeks get together
here (http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l273/thetaggarts/Centralcoastgirls01.jpg)
11-02-2007, 07:18
Thanks for posting the pic :)
Ally, I keep telling you to move up here. Or atleast bring your bucket & come up for a day :p
ilovechocolate
11-02-2007, 07:38
I am free tomorrow and Tuesday too, so if anyone wanted to organise something I want to come :wave:
11-02-2007, 08:18
Off topic but Debbieannie, its great to see another clothie :D And in Wyong :eek:
I'm free both days also, maybe we could just meet up at Tuggerah or something & have coffee while the kids play?
11-02-2007, 16:09
Clothies in Wyong? Not as rare as clothies in Maitland!!! :eek: :p
I can make tomorrow as I am getting some moles removed from my neck (oh yay!) but Tuesday would be good if anyone is up for it :thumbsup:
Zoe
11-02-2007, 19:35
Hey guys :wave:
Me again :D
I won't be online tomorrow till late in the evening, so just letting you know, if anything gets organised for this Tuesday, I can be there any time, any place, just someone PM me :)
Zoe
12-02-2007, 07:00
OK i've just sent out PMs about a last minute meet for anyone who's interested tomorrow.
Hope some can make it :)
Nice pics of last week's meet.
Phineas: Hope everything went well today. I have sent you a pm as I am planning on going to a thing at the library (at the same place the girls met up today). However I think your PM space is full. Please PM me if anyone else is interested.
RB: Thankyou for your PM. I am working today so unfortunately am unable to make it. I am actually planning on going there tomorrow as there is a thing on for under 2's at the library
See ya
Louise
Ashleigh<3
12-02-2007, 08:42
Hi ladies, :) I remember recieving a PM about the meet at budgewoi park.
I read it about a week before then got a bit busy, came back and realised It was the next day.
I reallly really really want to meet everyone so I will try my hardest to attend the next meet.
Is it tomorrow?:o
BlueEyedGirl
12-02-2007, 09:00
Hey Ash,
Just sent you the PM.
:fingerscrossed: we can make it tomorrow - will just see how Miss CrankyPants is doing:rolleyes:
12-02-2007, 16:22
Hey :wave:
Got the PM about tomorrow. I will be there :yes:
Hope a few of us can make it.
Zoe.
ilovechocolate
12-02-2007, 16:33
I don't think we will come tomorrow after all, we just got back from there today and it was disgusting. I think I want to be shopping centre free for a LONG time, home and parks for us for a while I think... I don't know why people are so rude. Well this is how I feel at the moment, although, I did forget about Baby Bounce which is on in the Library in the morning, I will wait to see if we have a good night and if my boys are happy in the morning.
We will come to the next gathering at The Entrance and if anyone wants to come to the park or Play group/reading time at the library PM me and we can arrange a time to meet:)
Debbie-Anne
Just wondering if anyone had gone along to "baby bounce" today. The sun weekly were there taking photos of all the babies however madeleine decided to make herself known by putting on a whinging episode as i wouldn't let her have the singing book that jo gave us.
Phineas - I received your pm thankyou. I only saw one green pram today and the lady who owned it didn't know what i was talking about.
Hope to catch up with whoever is coming on sat
Louise
13-02-2007, 13:10
Thanks Phineas & BlueEyedGirl for coming today, it was great to see you both :)
I must have missed something - did you meet down at the Entrance today?
Louise
BlueEyedGirl
13-02-2007, 14:11
No worries RB, it was great meeting up. And with Phineas as well.
I am offically addicted to cloth :laughing:
I just recieved some more in the mail today - and am currently buying some more GK's :eek:
My reasoning, is that I would like her to be in cloth full time, so I need to buy more:D
oh the cloth bug is baaddd;)
Suzuki - we just had a last minute meet up today at Westfield. If my memory serves me correct, we are meeting at The Entrance next week
Thanks for that blue eyed girl. I for some reason thought you were meeting at westfields yesterday. I don't know why i thought that. I think i was probably rushing when i was checking my emails yesterday.
Anyway i have sat and next tues in my diary so i will see some of you then
Louise
13-02-2007, 14:29
Sorry Lousie :o
But yes, Saturday & Tuesday for sure :thumbsup:
Ashleigh<3
13-02-2007, 14:36
I hope you ladies all had a nice meet-up today :)
Maybe I can actually, really, make it next time.
MrsTwith3
13-02-2007, 14:41
Ash we are meeting this Saturday with some of the sydney and hunter mums out at westfield. Did you get the pm about that one?
13-02-2007, 18:27
Louise - yep we met at Westfield today! Sorry! I wish I'd said that in the PM! Hope to see you either this Sat at Westfield or next Tues at the Entrance - I'll be there at both :thumbsup:
I am offically addicted to cloth
I just recieved some more in the mail today - and am currently buying some more GK's
My reasoning, is that I would like her to be in cloth full time, so I need to buy more
oh the cloth bug is baaddd
HAHAHAHA you reckon? :D
I'm actually just looking at buying another Wonderbag, lol!
I'm about to buy two nappies from Bubhubbian Krisseh, which I'll get at the meetup on Saturday, and then the week after (or maybe this week if I can't control myself :p) I'm buying 2 Happy Heinys!!! :smiliedance:
I had fun today girls, thanks!
Hi Rainbowbrite and Phineas,
That's fine - it wasn't your fault. I just misunderstood. What time on saturday are you all meeting and whereabouts in chipmunks - near the baby section?
See ya
Louise
13-02-2007, 19:37
Suzuki, I'll forward the PM about Sat onto you :thumbsup:
13-02-2007, 19:39
Hmmmmmm ok, I don't seem to have the PM about Saturday anymore :o
Ok, could somebody please forward it onto both me and Suzuki?
I'm an idiot :o
BlueEyedGirl
13-02-2007, 19:48
Can do Phineas!
Thanks for the link - they are cute patterns:yes:
Thanks for your pm blueeyed girl and thanks to to Phineas.
Louise
jennjabean
14-02-2007, 22:35
I'm Jenn, and new here on bubhub. I've used the site for so many other things, but never took a good look at the forums. I'm VERY interested in meeting moms in my area(yes I said mom - I am actually american), and socializing my poor isolated 1yr old Isabel ;)
I was wondering if I could join your group here, and possibly meet-up with some of you ladies!
Jenn & Izzy
BlueEyedGirl
14-02-2007, 22:42
Hi Jen:wave:
You are more than welcome to join us :yes:
:eek: My DD is Isabelle and she is 1! How spooky. hehe
I think that we are meeting next Tuesday - will check with RB tomorrow, as I seem to have deleted my PM:rolleyes:
Rachel
jennjabean
15-02-2007, 00:07
Rachel - How funny. I'd dreamt of having an Isabel for years, and somehow it was one of the top most popular in 2006. When is your dd's bday? Izzy's was Jan. 15th :rolleyes:.
15-02-2007, 06:13
:wave: Jenn
Welcome to our little group :)
I think we are meeting up on Tuesday, but we haven't got final details yet.
I love the name Isabel/Isabelle too. I don't have one though :p I have one Zara (2 yrs) and one Evie (7 months)
15-02-2007, 06:19
I promise i'll send out PMs today.....or get Rach to do it :p
Welcome jennjabean :wave:
15-02-2007, 06:42
Okydoky peoples, I have sent out the details of next weeks meet. Please post here if you want a pm if i missed you :)
BlueEyedGirl
15-02-2007, 08:06
Rachel - How funny. I'd dreamt of having an Isabel for years, and somehow it was one of the top most popular in 2006. When is your dd's bday? Izzy's was Jan. 15th :rolleyes:.
Her birthday is 21/11.
I didn't realise how popular her name is... thought she would have a unique-ish name:D
Thanks for the PM RB, anybody else need one???
Ashleigh<3
15-02-2007, 08:14
Got the PM about the Entrance meet. :)
I'm coming!
Wow, me so nervous, :o
I can't wait to meet everyone, should have done this a long time ago! :p
Will I be the only one with a four month old bub?
Wondermum
15-02-2007, 08:25
Hi everyone...:wave:
When is the Entrance meet?
If I've had a good night I'll try make it - been having some real shockers lately, so I've been feeling slightly drained and unmotivated :(
~ Jess ~
Ashleigh<3
15-02-2007, 08:27
Hi everyone...:wave:
When is the Entrance meet?
If I've had a good night I'll try make it - been having some real shockers lately, so I've been feeling slightly drained and unmotivated :(
~ Jess ~
Don't worry, I'm the same. :hugs:
MrsTwith3
15-02-2007, 08:57
I might be there on Tuesday. Depends on my DH he has a day off on Tuesday so he might tag along. Not too sure yet.
jennjabean
15-02-2007, 08:58
Ok Izzy is over a year old now, and still wakes AT LEAST every 2hrs ALL NIGHT LONG. She's also decided that she'd like 2 very early naps, then one at some ridiculous hour like 7pm suddenly.
I really don't know how I've survived this long on such little sleep! Add on top of the issue of baby-sleep taht I have insomnia(my psych has suggested meds, but I'm 1-breastfeeding 2-afraid I wont wake up if she's crying..) and usually *cant* fall asleep before 1-3am.
so yeah, I totally get teh sleepiness nad am RIGHT there with you ladies lol. Hopefully for you it improves!!! :thumbsup:
jennjabean
15-02-2007, 09:04
I maynot be able to join you ladies on teh Entrance meet up next week as I don't drive! DH might be busy, but we'll wait nad see what happens.
Thanks for the invite though ladies! I appreciate it and definately will be bummed if I can't make it :)
Jenn: Hi and welcome to the group
Donelle: Thanks for your pm. I think my DH is having the day of next week too as we are going camping a few days later so is it alright if he comes too?
Louise
Hi :wave: I will come if you will have me on tuesday :D
Ashleigh<3
15-02-2007, 15:49
Hi :wave: I will come if you will have me on tuesday :D
Oh wow! Someone with a four month old bub too!:D :wave:
jennjabean
15-02-2007, 16:44
Thanks for welcoming me ladies :).
?? Did any of you do anything special on V-day? Anyone wait eagerly for the kids to fall asleep? ;)
15-02-2007, 19:36
We dumped the kids with the grandparents for a few hours and went out to dinner :D
(but nothing else valentines-ey ;))
:smiliedance: Holchajam
ilovechocolate
15-02-2007, 19:59
Hi, welcome jennjabean (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=14397).
Is there another meeting Saturday as well as next Tuesday?
I will be coming to the Entrance, can someone PM me their mobile incase I get lost next week, my husband will give me directions but I am sure to still get lost my sense of direction went with the placenta I am sure.
Hi guys, we will probably be coming, just depends on whether i can or not i have been very tired lately. Could someone pm me details? I think i lost it...doh!
19-02-2007, 06:21
Have I Pm'd details of tomorrows meet? I cant remember :o
BubbaNoogie
19-02-2007, 06:46
Have I Pm'd details of tomorrows meet? I cant remember :o
You certainly have!
I will pass them on to LDHB.
19-02-2007, 07:33
Thanks for that :)
Hi lovely Ladies. I am definatly coming tomorrow but I need some directions plz if someone can pm me them :D cheers.
Hello I live on the Coast, I just stumbled on this thread.....I probably wont be able to make a meet-up tommorow but maybe next time?? Anyway, just wanted to say hi, my name is Bec and I have a 3 year old and a 3 month old...
Bec
19-02-2007, 17:29
:wave: becstar! welcome to our little group :)
holchajam and debbieanne - if you guys want I can PM you my mobile number incase you guys get lost. but just keep in mined that I may also get lost :p
oh and I hear there is a cold rock ice-creamery there, so bring some ice-cream money :D
19-02-2007, 17:34
Thanks for the reminder Z :rolleyes: Oh well, another diet free day :p
19-02-2007, 20:47
Thanks for the reminder Z :rolleyes: Oh well, another diet free day :p
diet schmiet :p
ok holcha and debbie-anne i've pm'ed u my mob number incase you guys get lost
c u guys tomorrow :D
Ashleigh<3
19-02-2007, 21:02
I had the whole day planned for us coming tomorrow, but can't make it now, have to help my sister out.
Here's my kazzilionth attempt at apologising for being a no-show. :( (still hoping that I can make it, but I've got the 'probably not' thing going).
I'm going to the Thursday meet in Neutral bay, North syd area. If anyone from the coast is going, I hope to see you there. Possibly the weekend lunch meet Laura and hollywood are planning?
:) Sorry again!
BlueEyedGirl
19-02-2007, 21:39
Oh well Ash,
We will see you one time!
Probably have seen you out and about shopping:detective:
Oh Phineas, don't remind me about the Cold Rock ice cream!! (or Issy, she has had a taste, and loved it:o )
20-02-2007, 05:59
Thats a shame Ashleigh. One day you'll have to organise one that you know you can make it too :yes:
Ashleigh<3
20-02-2007, 06:07
I definitely will guys :)
We probably have seen eachother all out shopping before.
I always look at Mum's with prams for their ribbons hehe.
20-02-2007, 06:34
Just look at our profiles, then you might recognise us :p
I'm up at tuggerah atleast twice a week & erina once a week, oh & lake have about twice a week. So chances are we have seen each other :yes:
Ashleigh<3
20-02-2007, 07:02
Thanks to that car game you posted in the games and fun stuff section, I'm scrolling down this thread in the way you use the keys in the car game haha.
I am really sorry guys, i just cant make it today:no: I am not feeling very good today, in fact i feel like a whale! I have not slept well, my feet and hands are swollen and i am very tired.
I am sorry, i really wanted to see you all.
Is anyone interested in going to the northern beaches meet at Palm Beach on March the 7th???
I am going. I will catch a ferry across the water to plam beach from Wagstaffe.
Have fun,
Allison
20-02-2007, 07:49
Oh that's a shame Ashleigh and Alison.
Alison, hope you feel better soon - I felt like a whale just carrying one, let alone 2 babies! :hugs:
I'll prob be there a little early maybe, if I don't get lost :p
C u guys there :wave:
Zoe
20-02-2007, 08:15
Thats a shame Allison :hugs:
Zoe we'll probably be there early too. MJs getting cranky around 12 so want to wear her out in the hopes that she'll sleep....:laughing: I can dream :p
BlueEyedGirl
20-02-2007, 08:22
Hope your feeling better soon Allison, have a nice big rest today - Ewan permiting:D (hope I spelt it right:o )
ilovechocolate
20-02-2007, 14:17
I am sorry I did not make it today, I was all ready to go after I saw my doctor but I had to get blood tests and I had to wait for a bout 2 hours which was not much fun. I am really ****ed off actually cause we wanted to come and I know my boys would of had a good time.
oh Allison, you poor thing, you must be very uncomfortable. Try to get some rest. We are trying now to fall pregnant. I am really excited that we have finally made a decision to have another baby. I just wish you could just have a baby without the pregnancy. I hope you have a better day tomorrow!
I will come to the next gathering. Has another one been arranged yet?
Debbie-Anne
20-02-2007, 15:22
Thats a shame Debbie-Anne. Nothing has been arranged yet, someone else can do the honours. I've done the last 3.
Thanks so much for a great day Louise, Rach & Bird Lady :laughing: Sorry Z, couldnt resist :p MJ had a ball & slept for 2.5 hours :smiliedance:
20-02-2007, 18:16
I think there will be birds in my nightmares tonight :eek: :laughing:
Debbie-Anne, good luck with the TTC! How exciting! And I agree with you - would it be great if we could just have bubs minus the pregnancy part :rolleyes:
Thanks for the great day today ladies :smiliedance:
Thankyou too to Donelle, Zoe and Rachel for a great day today.
The girls were just exhausted when i got home and ended up sleeping about 2 hours.
Catch up with you later
Louise
cherrypip
20-02-2007, 20:40
hi,
sorry we didn't make it 2day really really wanted 2 but had a midwife appointment that fell on the same day. hope u guys had a great time and :fingerscrossed: we can make it next time.
21-02-2007, 17:51
Hey Coasters :wave:
Us Hunter Mums are having a meet this coming Monday in Maitland if you're interested and brave enough to travel up to this hole :laughing:
Here is the thread: http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=71000
jennjabean
21-02-2007, 17:57
Ok I AM in maitland, WHERE?!?! I'll be there. I hope. lol
bubblesox
25-02-2007, 15:27
Hi girls,:wave:
How is everyone?
I am living on the Coast but I think you all seem to be a bit further up than me (I'm near Erina). Where is everyone from on the Coast?
My name's Kelly, I have two sons 3 & 1. I'd love to meet up with you all at the next meet, I've only just noticed this thread!
BlueEyedGirl
17-03-2007, 23:25
Okay, so its been a while since we have had a meet, and Isabelle and I would love all your lovely company again:D
I am too lazy to organise an actual outing:o , so was thinking of just inviting everyone around here and letting the kids run free in the HUGE backyard if the weather is nice....
Say Thursday next week??
If people are interested in coming over, just reply here, and I will send out PM's:thumbsup:
Ashleigh<3
17-03-2007, 23:27
Okay, so its been a while since we have had a meet, and Isabelle and I would love all your lovely company again:D
I am too lazy to organise an actual outing:o , so was thinking of just inviting everyone around here and letting the kids run free in the HUGE backyard if the weather is nice....
Say Thursday next week??
If people are interested in coming over, just reply here, and I will send out PM's:thumbsup:
That sounds like a great idea, I won't swear I'll be there as I've said that to many times in the past, but I will definitely put your meet down as top priority. Thursday's a good day for me too.
Oh wait.. Can I come? LOL:o
BlueEyedGirl
17-03-2007, 23:30
That sounds like a great idea, I won't swear I'll be there as I've said that to many times in the past, but I will definitely put your meet down as top priority. Thursday's a good day for me too.
Oh wait.. Can I come? LOL:o
Of course you can come!:yes:
The more the merrier, and I want to eventually meet Chloe one day:D
18-03-2007, 07:35
I cant do thursday :gloomy: Oh well, maybe next time.
BlueEyedGirl
18-03-2007, 12:18
I cant do thursday :gloomy: Oh well, maybe next time.
We can change the day to suit :yes:
Monday and Tuesday are definately out, as I need to finish my assessment, but other than that, I am pretty flexible:D
Was just really throwing a day out there.....
18-03-2007, 12:40
Dont need to work around me :p We have swimming wednesday this week but so far friday is free. Who knows though, DH is now saying he will work thursday. IF he does then we can come :yes:
Ashleigh<3
18-03-2007, 15:03
Dont need to work around me :p We have swimming wednesday this week but so far friday is free. Who knows though, DH is now saying he will work thursday. IF he does then we can come :yes:
Friday's a good day for me also, Rainbow, I have to meet you too remember! :)
18-03-2007, 15:41
Oh bugger :banghead: Friday is the parramatta meet, I forgot :o Looks like i'm out this week :thumbsdown: We may be going down by train if anyone is interested in joining us :yes:
Mummaof2
18-03-2007, 19:04
Dont forget the Central Coast AO meet on Saturday 24th March if any of you would like to come
bubblesox
19-03-2007, 13:37
Could someone kindly tell me where the AO CC meet is please?
19-03-2007, 13:40
Here is the thread about it click me (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=75060)
BlueEyedGirl
19-03-2007, 13:45
I think we may need to make it next week:yes:
I am just a little stressed out about my uni work:(
19-03-2007, 14:47
Rachel I'm getting stressed about Uni sutff too :thumbsdown: What are you doing at Uni?
I'll be in Melbourne this week :smiliedance: :D
Next week I think Thurs is my only free day - busy week!
I'll keep an eye out to see if I can make the next meet
Btw, check out the Hunter thread if anyone is interested in a meet in Maitland on Friday the 30th :thumbsup:
BlueEyedGirl
20-03-2007, 23:04
I am doing Bach General Studies/ Bach Teaching. Uni stress sucks:yes:
Lucky you in Melbourne!
Thursday next week is good for me too:D
How about everyone else?? Ash??:p
Next thursday is good for me
Louise
ilovechocolate
21-03-2007, 20:56
:wave: Any day is good for me... please PM me the details when they have been arranged!
BlueEyedGirl
27-03-2007, 10:21
Okay,
I have sent PM's out to everyone - I think
If you haven't got one, please let me know:thumbsup:
BlueEyedGirl
27-03-2007, 10:59
Oh, and I forgot the time:rolleyes:
10am onwards:thumbsup:
bubblesox
27-03-2007, 13:11
Bum, bum, bum - I can't make the 29th!:thumbsdown:
Was looking forward to meeting you all too! If anything changes I will be there.
Hope to be able to make the next one.:fingerscrossed:
Kelly
27-03-2007, 13:29
We'll be there :yes: maybe a little late, but we will be there :smiliedance:
BlueEyedGirl
27-03-2007, 13:44
Bum, bum, bum - I can't make the 29th!:thumbsdown:
Was looking forward to meeting you all too! If anything changes I will be there.
Hope to be able to make the next one.:fingerscrossed:
Kelly
Oh, thats a bum! Hope to see you at the next one!
RB, thats cool - as long as you come!
Ash - your inbox is full! Will be great to finally meet you and little Chloe!:p
27-03-2007, 19:23
Got the PM - we'll be there :thumbsup:
I'll bring some of that yummy choc caramel slice that Mel made when we met at Budgewoi :chef:
Yum yum :D
MrsTwith3
27-03-2007, 19:41
Hmmm me thinks i should check in here a bit more often. Would someone like to PM the details about this meet. You all just might be lucky enough to be graced with my presence....lol
27-03-2007, 19:50
Can we confirm the day as the day wasn't in the PM :thumbsup:
Hiya everybody!!!
Would love to come Rach!!!! I have to catch up with you all so I will be there with Little Ewan!
See you then!
Allison
MrsTwith3
27-03-2007, 20:10
Thanks Zoe for the details. I would love to come too thanks Rach. It will be just me and Noah as Callan is at preschool on Thursdays..:smiliedance:
ilovechocolate
27-03-2007, 20:46
Can I have the details too please...:wave:
BlueEyedGirl
28-03-2007, 08:55
The meet is tomorrow - 29/3 (Thursday).
:smiliedance: Allison!
Caramel slice sounds yum Zoe!!
Anyone else want a PM?
28-03-2007, 14:03
Oh good-o thought it was tomorrow.
See you guys tomorrow :D
Ashleigh<3
29-03-2007, 13:24
Thank you for having us today Rach!
Was wonderful to finally meet everyone!!
Chloe loved seeing her, (new), friends! :)
Hope to catch up again soon!!
:D :D
xox
MrsTwith3
29-03-2007, 16:42
Thankyou for your kind hospitality today Rach. It was lovely catching up with you all again and it was great to finally meet you Ash and Chloe. She is just gorgeous by the way.
How is MJ tonight D?
Ok next one at my place if you would like to.:thumbsup:
Ashleigh<3
29-03-2007, 17:04
Thankyou for your kind hospitality today Rach. It was lovely catching up with you all again and it was great to finally meet you Ash and Chloe. She is just gorgeous by the way.
How is MJ tonight D?
Ok next one at my place if you would like to.:thumbsup:
It was great to meet you too! :)
I would love to come to the next meet.
I have to swap babies remember? I really like that under 6 kilo monkey of yours!:laughing:
29-03-2007, 17:12
Hey guys it was great to see you all too & finally meet you Ash :yes:
MJ is a bit better tonight, slept for over 2 hours & as I thought, was asleep before we hit the freeway ramps :laughing:
Just hope she has a better sleep tonight, we both need it.
Ashleigh<3
29-03-2007, 17:16
Hey guys it was great to see you all too & finally meet you Ash :yes:
MJ is a bit better tonight, slept for over 2 hours & as I thought, was asleep before we hit the freeway ramps :laughing:
Just hope she has a better sleep tonight, we both need it.
Hope she's feeling better soon RB.
Was glad to finally meet you too! :)
I must apologise to everyone, today I was still getting over a cold/cough. If anyone gets sick I give you permission to kick me!
I hope no one gets sick!:fingerscrossed:
BlueEyedGirl
29-03-2007, 18:41
It was lovely having everyone over:yes:
I put Isabelle down just after Ash left and she was out like a light!
I'll be there Mel:thumbsup:
30-03-2007, 05:38
Count me into too Mel :thumbsup:
Thanks for the great day Rachel!
Great to meet you Ashleigh, no doubt we'll see more of eachother now!
Poor little MJ :sleeping:
Zara was telling DH when he got home that she had been "playing with MJ"!!! It was so cute :angel:
I think it's one of the only names she can say!!
ilovechocolate
01-04-2007, 18:37
I forgot... :confused: Please count me in for the next meet.
Ashleigh<3
01-04-2007, 20:57
Count me into too Mel :thumbsup:
Thanks for the great day Rachel!
Great to meet you Ashleigh, no doubt we'll see more of eachother now!
Poor little MJ :sleeping:
Zara was telling DH when he got home that she had been "playing with MJ"!!! It was so cute
:) I sure hope so!
Here is a pic of some monkeys, took just before Chloe face planted herself!:(
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v314/ashkems7/CIMG0307.jpg
Cute little monkeys!
RACH---Your backyard was beautiful, nice and green!
02-04-2007, 06:35
Zara was telling DH when he got home that she had been "playing with MJ"!!! It was so cute :angel:
I missed this before. Zoe, Zara is so adorable, how cute telling daddy that she was playing with MJ. MJ loves playing with her too :yes:
02-04-2007, 08:58
Hehe, I always think Zara is so grown up, cmpared to Evie, but when she starts talking she sounds so little again!! Cute!!
Man, look at poor bald little Evie next to Chloe with her gorgeous hair :laughing:
Come one Evie grow some hair girl!! :fingerscrossed:
Ashleigh<3
02-04-2007, 15:13
Evie is adorable with or without hair.:)
It was cute watching her crawl/run crawl! across the deck, only stoppping to laugh!
Kangaskippy
02-04-2007, 16:23
Can I join? I am between Hunter & Central Coast...:wave:
Ashleigh<3
05-04-2007, 00:57
BlueEyedGirl
05-04-2007, 09:47
Of course, the more the merrier!
I think the next meet is at MrsTwith3's house.....
millymoo
09-04-2007, 17:59
Hello:wave:
I am Helen and live in Belmont but would luuurve to come to any meets , especially up the top end.
H x
Kangaskippy
10-04-2007, 09:08
Of course, the more the merrier!
I think the next meet is at MrsTwith3's house.....
Excellent, can't wait to meet everyone...
Hello:wave:
I am Helen and live in Belmont but would luuurve to come to any meets , especially up the top end.
H x
would love to meet you too....yeah!!! (I was over your way on the weekend for the wedding I went to...:yes:
millymoo
10-04-2007, 10:54
Oooh! Where was it Mez?
My Aussie geography is still abit **** but I know I am nearer to some parts of CC than Newy just like you, even tho classed in The Hunter,so it seemed worth joining this link and don`t know why i didn`t earlier. The roads are good too down that way. Gets chocker through Newy some days. I am always saying when Milly is older I would love her to go in the fountain pool on The Entrance. It is so cute.:)
10-04-2007, 11:01
Oooh! Where was it Mez?
My Aussie geography is still abit **** but I know I am nearer to some parts of CC than Newy just like you, even tho classed in The Hunter,so it seemed worth joining this link and don`t know why i didn`t earlier. The roads are good too down that way. Gets chocker through Newy some days. I am always saying when Milly is older I would love her to go in the fountain pool on The Entrance. It is so cute.:)
I took Zara to the fountain pool a few weeks ago! She loved it!
Here's a photo :D :http://www.dropshots.com/zoomin.php?userid=142153&cdate=20070301&cimg=5
millymoo
10-04-2007, 11:24
Gorgeous picture...Phin how long did it take you to get down there?
I went when preg and when she was tiny and I try to keep a log of places that will be good to take her one day...won`t be long now the rate she is growing!
H x
Kangaskippy
10-04-2007, 13:30
I took Zara to the fountain pool a few weeks ago! She loved it!
Here's a photo :D :http://www.dropshots.com/zoomin.php?userid=142153&cdate=20070301&cimg=5
she is such a cutie...love the pic..
Oooh! Where was it Mez?
The wedding was at dudley at the bowling club overlooking the ocean but the reception was the Swansea Belmont SLSC.... great view...
I love the entrance, it's such a lovely place to visit...takes me about half hour or so from my place...
10-04-2007, 17:30
I love The Entrance too :yes:
Millymoo it probably takes about an hour and 10 mins.
Doesn't feel far though - I'm used to having to travel quite a bit for everywhere I go!
We should have another meet there one time - probably won't be warm enough for a paddle, but it's a nice spot anyway :thumbsup:
millymoo
11-04-2007, 06:26
Would love to get together, there or where ever on CC if I can make it. When we go down that way I do love it and feel like moving there. Too far from DH work tho.
Kangaskippy
11-04-2007, 17:51
Is there a date/time set for the next meet at mel's??? cause i don't want to miss it...:yes:
millymoo
11-04-2007, 17:52
Me neither!!:)
Kangaskippy
11-04-2007, 18:24
should be good fun...
12-04-2007, 05:48
I dont think Mel has organised anything yet :confused:
Hurry up Mel :D:D
MrsTwith3
12-04-2007, 06:05
Hehehehehe...I know Im a bit slow hey!!!! Im just waiting for my DH to get his new work roster so I can organise it for a day he WONT be home! We dont want him hanging around with a bunch of us women do we????
12-04-2007, 06:14
If he's anything like mine, he'd rather perform surgery on himself than hang out with a group of mothers :laughing:
12-04-2007, 21:10
Yeah Mrs Twith (:D) get cracking love!
If he won't leave the house we could just do the entrance (mmm.... ice cream....)
MrsTwith3
12-04-2007, 21:25
Zoe thats not nice:shame: you should not tempt me with ice cream *drooling on keyboard* or leading me to that direction of the coast knowing I would just have to call past Krispy Kreme as well. Oh my poor expanding body....lol
Im thinking of waiting till the week when school goes back(24/4) and DH is at work:yes:
13-04-2007, 06:24
I'm good with either of those arrangements :D
Zoe, i'll have to put an order in for a few bags of that popcorn though :o :laughing:
Kangaskippy
13-04-2007, 11:15
Zoe thats not nice you should not tempt me with ice cream *drooling on keyboard* or leading me to that direction of the coast knowing I would just have to call past Krispy Kreme as well. Oh my poor expanding body....lol
Im thinking of waiting till the week when school goes back(24/4) and DH is at work
Oh I agree...Cold rock icecream or krispy kremes are sooooo my weakness's....yummmmm....and my expanding waistline is proof of it...hehehehehe...
can't wait to catch up ladies...:yes:
millymoo
13-04-2007, 14:35
They didn`t sell krispy creme donuts in the uk and they are gorgeous. Not tried the ice cream but kids go mad for it!!
MrsTwith3
13-04-2007, 17:56
Ok Ive been thinking (Yes it did hurt) about the next meet. If we are all anxious to have one soon, like next week we can have it at the entrance so the older kids can come along to.
If everyone is happy with that we just need to sort out a day and time.
Im off to the easter show on monday so that is out for me.
Any suggestions ladies?
13-04-2007, 20:14
We are having a Newie meet on Thursday (all welcome - see Hunter section :D) - what about Friday?
Mmmmm Krispy Kreme..... *drool*
millymoo
14-04-2007, 10:05
Bit busy this week.. but am in Entrance on Thursday to see some pics of Milly anyway if anyone is around. My appt is 10am so could probably be at fountain by 11am?
14-04-2007, 14:56
Both Thursday & Friday are good for me :D
ilovechocolate
17-04-2007, 13:37
Thursdays and Fridays are good for me too.
Kangaskippy
17-04-2007, 17:30
sounds great...:thumbsup:
Ashleigh<3
19-04-2007, 15:26
I'm going to Sydney meet tomorrow, what a treck.
Mell, hope you don't mind, I was about to start my thread for the meet at my house won't be til June 1st though, is that okay everyone?
:o
BubbaNoogie
19-04-2007, 15:28
I am yet to meet all you girls, when is the next meet?
19-04-2007, 15:29
Will see you there Ash :) We'll be driving down :)
Ashleigh<3
19-04-2007, 15:31
Will see you there Ash :) We'll be driving down :)
Yayyaa!
Can't wait.
I think Adam will be angry that I'll be waking him up early.
Muahah!:devil6:
BubbaNoogieI am yet to meet all you girls, when is the next meet?
There's a meet in Sydney tomorrow morning at Olympic park. I could be wrong. Is it bicentenial park? (sp?).
I'm organising a meet at mine on June 1st. Hopefully we can all meet at the entrance for cold rock before then. Or maybe just meet at krispy kremes. lmao.
BubbaNoogie
19-04-2007, 15:40
Sydneys to far for me, I am lazy:D
I'm organising a meet at mine on June 1st. Hopefully we can all meet at the entrance for cold rock before then. Or maybe just meet at krispy kremes. lmao.
Cool, let me know. :thumbsup:
I like the cold rock and krispy Kreme idea aswell:devil6:
19-04-2007, 15:46
Ash, we wont be able to make your meet :( We'll be on our way to QLD :smiliedance:
Yes, we definately have to organise an Entrance meet sooner :D
Ashleigh<3
19-04-2007, 16:06
Ash, we wont be able to make your meet :( We'll be on our way to QLD :smiliedance:
Yes, we definately have to organise an Entrance meet sooner :D
How long are you going for RB?
I want to be lenient so no one gets left out.
Let me know when you'll be back and we'll go from there.
19-04-2007, 17:56
Thats cool hun, seriously. We can get together anytime :yes:
We will be getting back around the 10th.....I think :D
BlueEyedGirl
25-04-2007, 22:45
Hang on....
Did I miss something:confused:
Did you'll meet without me :gloomy: :p
Are we meeting soon??
Issy is teething at the moment (again - its never ending at the moment!!) And would love to run around with everyone again :yes:
Hang on....
Did I miss something
Did you'll meet without me
Are we meeting soon??
Issy is teething at the moment (again - its never ending at the moment!!) And would love to run around with everyone again :yes:
Ashleigh and RB came down to the Sydney meet at homebush on friday :yes: and now Ash wants us all to crash her house. . hehe
So when do I get to come up the coast again?!
BlueEyedGirl
25-04-2007, 22:56
Ashleigh and RB came down to the Sydney meet at homebush on friday :yes: and now Ash wants us all to crash her house. . hehe
So when do I get to come up the coast again?!
Ok cool - thanks for the fill i Krisseh:thumbsup:
Ummm how does tomorrow sound?? hehe
:idea: Maybe we could do another Chipmunks meet next week - or the week after
26-04-2007, 04:14
I'd like to do something soon :yes:
What about tomorrow (Friday) or next Friday?
Then Hunter mums are meeting in Newcastle next Thursday if anyone wants to join us :smiliedance:
MrsTwith3
26-04-2007, 07:48
Next friday would be good, I dont have a car atm as my brakes failed on me yesterday while out driving round on the wet slippery roads...:eek:
We can do chipmunks or we can have it at my place??
What do you all want to do?
Ashleigh<3
26-04-2007, 07:49
I will come to the next mee too!
And the week after is when Chellegoth comes to town!
26-04-2007, 07:59
:eek: :eek: Brakes failed - scary!
Mel, I'm cool with whatever - your place or Chipmunks - anywhere - so next Friday (the 4th) it is? :smiliedance:
27-04-2007, 07:58
I can do most places, most days :D:D I want to do something soon though, i'm so bored :(
Next friday is good for us :yes: as long as its near a station. . hehe
27-04-2007, 08:28
Oooh ooooh !
Can i join too if Krisseh goes cause then Boof has someone to harass on the journey !
millymoo
27-04-2007, 08:36
Can you Pm me too please:)
I am full on tues, wed and thurs next week but could try and come if not too worn out!
ilovechocolate
27-04-2007, 22:28
I would like to come too. Can you PM me also.
BlueEyedGirl
28-04-2007, 09:31
Count me in too!
I should be doing uni work, but just can't get motivated enough to do it :o
Issy is going insane having to be inside with all this rain!!
Ashleigh<3
28-04-2007, 09:35
So glad you guys are going to treck it up!:smiliedance:
Can't wait to see everyone again!
MrsTwith3
28-04-2007, 09:43
If everyone is happy with next friday the 4th then I can send out pm's of time and place to meet.
MrsTwith3
28-04-2007, 09:57
I have just sent out the pm's. If you didnt get one and would like one just let me know.
Will see what we can do to come. 10.30 means an early start from down here. Train ride is an hr and a half alone.
If missy is better and Ive got the energy then we will hope to come (and if I havent booked something else. . hehe)
MrsTwith3
28-04-2007, 10:04
We can make it for a bit later if you like. I know I will be there for ages with DS1 as he doesnt like to leave.
I hope your little miss is better for you soon.
28-04-2007, 11:12
Krisseh I too will be there for a good few hours :yes:
Anyhoo I'll be there for sure :thumbsup:
28-04-2007, 11:26
We'll be there :yes:
Ashleigh<3
28-04-2007, 11:30
We will be there! :)
BlueEyedGirl
28-04-2007, 12:09
We will be there:smiliedance:
Probably ALL day if Issy was in charge :laughing:
millymoo
28-04-2007, 12:27
Hi Mel
Am gonna have to decline as there is a hunter one on the Thurs and I need the car Tues and Wed too (we only have one so need to take DH to work at 6am evertime I need it!) so will have run out of petrol money by Fri.
:thumbsdown::crying:
H x
Kangaskippy
28-04-2007, 18:42
Sorry guys, I can't make it next week as I am going to visit my folks for the week...
One day I will get to meet up with everyone...hope you all have an excellent time there...:D
Hi Mel
Am gonna have to decline as there is a hunter one on the Thurs and I need the car Tues and Wed too (we only have one so need to take DH to work at 6am evertime I need it!) so will have run out of petrol money by Fri.
:thumbsdown::crying:
H x
I am the same :( Sorry
Would have been able to come except i am on team for emmaus
Louise
millymoo
02-05-2007, 17:56
:wave: Have a great time on Friday. Hope to make the next one you do...soon i hope!
Helen x
MrsTwith3
02-05-2007, 19:15
Thanks Helen. I hope you can make the next one, will be great to meet you and Milly.
BlueEyedGirl
03-05-2007, 10:33
We probably wont be able to make it tomorrow :no:
Issy has a bad cough, and is sniffly - taking her to the doctors tomorrow afternoon... Luckily there was a cancellation and I rang early, otherwise we would have to wait til next week.
Am going to go to the chemist and see if they can recommend anything to help clear her up.
Dimetapp is great for coughs and sniffles. I give it to Matilda before bed and it lasts over night . Its only every 6-8 hrs that you give it. It lets her breathe better over night combined with some Vicks Baby Balsam on her chest.
Its hard when they is sick :no:
We wont be making it either. I promised a very pregnant friend a day out shopping with some hubbers
03-05-2007, 13:47
You two are mean :( I wanted to see both of you :(
Oh Rach, did you want me to drop the nappy's around one day? I can drop it round saturday morning on the way to Erina if you like?
Hope Issy gets better soon, give her :hugs: from MJ
03-05-2007, 14:40
Awwww Rach and Krisseh :thumbsdown:
So who is still coming? :smiliedance:
03-05-2007, 14:42
Lets start a list :smiliedance:
Phineas
where R U Off To Can I Come 2 Please