View Full Version : Anyone going to join me?

Pages : [1] 2

abeckaj
23-01-2007, 09:47 AM
Well i suppose i will be all alone in this thread for a while as i am due on 2nd October! I just got a :bfp: this morning and i had a distinctive line after 2 minuites which is much more promising than last time when it was very very feint. Af was only due today so it is looking good and i'm feeling very positive!

Oh well, enough crapping on to myself :D and feel free to join me if aboyine else finds out they are due on October!

Kewe
23-01-2007, 09:52 AM
congratulations abeckaj, i'm hopeing to get into the oct club, will find out beginning of next week, :fingerscrossed: i get to join ya

goose
23-01-2007, 09:55 AM
Im also hoping to join the oct club... :fingerscrossed: cross i get some good news soon..

~rambox~
23-01-2007, 09:55 AM
Congratulations I will be able to tell you in six days if i am joining you or not :fingerscrossed:

GiggleBerry
23-01-2007, 10:05 AM
Hi abeckaj- I'm from the Sept thread but I thought I would pop in and say

:smiliedance: CONGRATULATIONS!!!:smiliedance:

Have a happy healthy 8.5 months!

Michelle

abeckaj
23-01-2007, 10:27 AM
Hi abeckaj- I'm from the Sept thread but I thought I would pop in and say

Have a happy healthy 8.5 months!

Michelle

Thanks, Michelle - I might pop in on the September thread too as i went 2 weekds early with my DD so i could potentially be a September girl!!!

Jester
23-01-2007, 10:30 AM
Hello Abeckaj:wave:
:smiliedance: Congratulations:smiliedance:

I got a :bfp: yesterday but very faint so getting my blood test results today... YEAH!!!

So it is looking pretty positive you will not be alone for much longer - I will just scrap in with a 1st Oct due date

So I will let you know tonight or tomorrow morning - look forward to talking to you a lot more.

Belinda

Jester
23-01-2007, 06:20 PM
A definate :bfp: for me :smiliedance: The doctor said all ok due 1st of oct so I just scrap in...

Come on girls lots of baby dust we need more to join us :fingerscrossed:

HoneyBlossom
23-01-2007, 10:28 PM
will know tomorrow

AngelGirl
24-01-2007, 06:31 AM
Wow..October thread already! Congratulations Ladies!!

Feel free to pop in to the Due in August thread for a chat!

mel79
24-01-2007, 12:13 PM
Congrats Abeckaj and Jester! :smiliedance:

My EDD is 29/09 at moment but dating scan could put me back to October so i'll come & talk to you ladies too!
jester - did they tell you the levels?
Abeckaj - are you gonna get BTs? 2 minutes sounds pretty good! Your little girl is beautiful too!
heaps of babydust to mummyof2, gizmo, goose and rambox ! :wizard:

abeckaj
24-01-2007, 01:41 PM
Congrats Abeckaj and Jester! :smiliedance:

My EDD is 29/09 at moment but dating scan could put me back to October so i'll come & talk to you ladies too!
jester - did they tell you the levels?
Abeckaj - are you gonna get BTs? 2 minutes sounds pretty good! Your little girl is beautiful too!

I don't know if i will have BT's. My doctor pretty much trusts me if i go in and say i'm pregnant! He might send me for some though to check the HCG levels as i M/C in October. Although i had BT's with my last pregnancy and even though my baby had died my levels kept rising and my uterus kept growing. That is why i had to have a D&C.

It is looking and feeling a lot better and stronger this time though.

I did another test last night and the line was just as dark as my first morning pee test. I also did a digital this morning and that came up saying pregnant pretty quick too.

mel79
24-01-2007, 01:56 PM
oooh - that is scary! i didnt know that your HcG levels could keep rising even if the bubs had died :eek: Were the levels lower than normal or could they only tell bubs had died from u/s? Sorry about the questions but i'm a bit worried now...
Sending heaps of sticky vibes your way.:hugs:

abeckaj
24-01-2007, 02:24 PM
Don't let my bad experience scare you!

I had bleeding so i had a scan at 6 weeks - which showed a hearbeat but it iwas measuring smaller than it should be but they just kept insiting i had my dates wrong.
I then went back at 9 weeks with heavier bleeding and a few cramps and had another U/S whish showed no heartbeat and a 7 week old fetus (i was 9 weeks along by then).
So the next day i had a D&C and they said that my uterus and the lining was all the right size for being 9 weeks it was just obviously something wrong with the baby so it had died.
My doctor said your levels can continue to rise for a week or so before they start to drop again.
Hopefully i can make it past the 9 week mark without any bleeding or scans this time :fingerscrossed: and hoepfully the time will fly by and not drag out for me!:yes:

HoneyBlossom
24-01-2007, 09:42 PM
[

Well i wont be in this month... Blood test came back :bfn: :crying:

I just don't understand, because i am getting craps like i did when i was pregnant with dd2, and we did it right on O day.

Good luck with your pregnacies everyone

mel79
24-01-2007, 10:48 PM
Don't let my bad experience scare you!

I had bleeding so i had a scan at 6 weeks - which showed a hearbeat but it iwas measuring smaller than it should be but they just kept insiting i had my dates wrong.
I then went back at 9 weeks with heavier bleeding and a few cramps and had another U/S whish showed no heartbeat and a 7 week old fetus (i was 9 weeks along by then).
So the next day i had a D&C and they said that my uterus and the lining was all the right size for being 9 weeks it was just obviously something wrong with the baby so it had died.
My doctor said your levels can continue to rise for a week or so before they start to drop again.
Hopefully i can make it past the 9 week mark without any bleeding or scans this time :fingerscrossed: and hoepfully the time will fly by and not drag out for me!:yes:

Oh Ok - that makes much more sense now. Phew! Its ok - i'm all good now!
I have everything crossed for your sticky little bean. :fingerscrossed:
Do you reckon you will find out the sex of your bubs?
I hope time flies by for both of us - nice and uneventfully! Let me know how you go if/when you see the doc. Sorry again to ask you about that stuff.

Mummyof2 - sorry to hear about your results - good luck for next month!

Jester
25-01-2007, 01:17 PM
Mum of 2 - Sorry you are out best luck for next month:fingerscrossed:

Mel79 - it is great to have you pop in here we are all sort of on the border. I bet I deliver in Sep as my DS came early (only 3 days). No I am not sure of my levels exactly he just said perfect for 4 - 5 weeks

No I am not planning on finding out the sex.. surprise!!!

Has anyone else told people??? I was really good with my DS and told no one before about 10 weeks and loved it (very interfering in laws and family) but this time it just keeps slipping out to people (but have still not told the families)

mel79
25-01-2007, 01:36 PM
Jester - i had a bit of a weird cycle & O'd really late so am not 100% on my dates - but if you go by my LMP i'm actually due on about the 16th of October (which isnt right!)

I'm thinking i probly will find out the sex - cos i would like to know if my gut is right! DP is also pretty keen to find out & it will probly be the only u/s i get.

I shouldnt have really told anyone yet - but couldnt help myself! I've told my 2 younger sisters and a close friend who all knew i was ttc for some time, and my mum and dad - wanted to tell mum cos shes a doc & i needed to get family history stuff to tell my GP/middie. My DP's mum is coming down from Qld 2moro & she knows we've been ttc but we havent told her yet - i bought a bib that says "I love my Grandma" which i've wrapped up for her - so she should get a nice surprise!

Luckily all the people i've told (except my close friend) live more than an hour away so interference isnt too much of a problem!

Are you planning to wait til 10 weeks to tell family again? How are you feeling? Any symptoms yet?

Brasha
25-01-2007, 01:43 PM
Congratulations everyone, and goodluck to those that are still waiting. I too got a :bfp:
and confirmed blood results today, Due 1/10/07. After last miscarriage still a little apprehensive over HCG levels, but all seems ok now. Does anyone know much about levels at this early stage?

mel79
25-01-2007, 01:58 PM
Congratulations! :smiliedance:
oooo levels - i found a thread with a really good link with the ranges, give me a sec i'll just find it for ya.....

ETA - here we go ...... http://www.betabase.info/showBasicChart.php?type=Single

This is a great site - tells you by DPO the range of levels.

twinkles
27-01-2007, 09:53 AM

Congrat's on the BFP's :smiliedance:

I guess I can fit in here now - I got 2 BFP's yesterday morning - faint but definate! I am about 12DPO, but have very weird periods since my mc's. I started getting nasty symptoms right away this time which was just like my pregnancy with my 4 yo boy - it must be the male hormone thing, because with the girls the pregnancies were a delight. So I'm guessing I've got a boy, but would be delighted either way - any one guessing at this stage?

I can't wait to pass 12 weeks this time and will be waiting to broadcast the news till then.

I think I might go to the Doc's and see if they can do a BT to date the pregnancy and so I can track it this time - I'm a tad paranoid, but know this one will be better. Hubby is even joking about twins ;)

I look forward to spending lots of time chatting over the coming months

Twinkles

Jester
27-01-2007, 10:07 AM
Hi Brash:wave: - Congratulations! I hope all goes to plan fingers and toes crossed for you. |I think stay positive is all you can do

Hi Twinkles:wave: - Congratulations! I look forward to talk heaps more

I to am having so much trouble keeping my mouth closed I was so good with Jacob.... I reall want to wait until the 24 of Feb because we have a big family thing where both mine and DH family will be together (got to keep it fair - crazy) also my sil told from this early and her pregnancy seen to go one for ever

I have been feeling a little off more nausea but not actually being sick - very similar as first time. Just really really tired! I bet it is another boy which is great (as they say as long as it is healthy) I would also love a little girl! I can not help but keep on guessing and I have another 35 weeks to wait :D

I hope everyone is feeling well and make sure you all look after yourselves!

Wow we are doing well now there is 5 of us already for October! YEAH:smiliedance:

Avkel
27-01-2007, 10:22 AM

congrats to all those with :bfp:

I hope u don't mind me barging in.

I got my first bfp on the 24/1 and checked again on the 25/1. so it looks good for a october baby!

I feel a little nervous, scared of m/c. (suffered m/c 2/2005) i just hope the next few week fly by.

how is everyone feeling??
keeping :fingerscrossed: for everyone

cookies1
27-01-2007, 11:24 AM
I have just come back from my doctor this morning who has confirmed I am indeed up the duff and also due on the 2nd Ocober..Yay!! This is our first baby and I feel a little lost. The doc wasn't really helpful, just gave me a few names of ob's. Has anyone out there been to the wesley ob Dr Stephen Cook in Brisbane?? Any feed back would be greatly appreciated!! Congrats to you October girls...!! :wave: :wave: :wave:

cookies1
27-01-2007, 11:31 AM
Hey I don't seem to have many symptoms. (other than no periods and a positive preg test)..my boobs aren't that sore and I don't have any morning sickness...yet. I do feel a bit tired but not too bad.....mostly I feel pretty well within myself. Do any other mums to be know if this is normal or not....the doc didn't seem to be too concerned!! But then he was in a hurry to take my $60 bucks and get me out of his surgery!!:confused:

abeckaj
27-01-2007, 05:54 PM
Hey I don't seem to have many symptoms. (other than no periods and a positive preg test)..my boobs aren't that sore and I don't have any morning sickness...yet. I do feel a bit tired but not too bad.....mostly I feel pretty well within myself. Do any other mums to be know if this is normal or not....the doc didn't seem to be too concerned!! But then he was in a hurry to take my $60 bucks and get me out of his surgery!!:confused:

With my DD i pretty much felt great till i hit 6 weeks - then i nonstop :barf: everyday till 15 weeks.
This time i already feel a bit off and sick.
I guess what i'm trying to say is everyone's bodies react differantly and i think also each pregnancy can be different.
Some of my friends have not felt sick or sore once through their pregnancies, and one has been sick the whole 9 months!

Dangerkitty
27-01-2007, 10:34 PM
Well ladies I hope to be joining the ranks here soon! I find out in a few days if there is a sibling for Ethan! I am 10dpo and will probably test Monday morning! I so hope so!:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

Congrats to all who have gotten their :bfp:

Brasha
28-01-2007, 08:54 AM
Thanks everyone for the info on HCG levels. Trying to stay positive. 5 weeks exactly today, and feeling extremely tired. Boobs very sore and awafully nauseas, so i guess the longer i feel this way the more constant my levels are. Having trouble keeping my mouth shut also. Told my other children and one set of parents and thats it. Work will be the hardest, feeling as off as i do, how do you keep that a secret? Congrats to all again... Keep well EVERYONE!!:fingerscrossed:

28-01-2007, 10:37 PM
:fingerscrossed:If all goes well I might just make it into this club. Fingers crossed baby be implanted (ICSI) soon. :wizard: Still on meds for 2nd cycle. Shall update progress. Take care. 118

abeckaj
29-01-2007, 09:15 AM
Congrats to everyone who has joined me so far!!!

Not much to tell here - feeling soooo tired :sleeping: and quite sick on and off. Extremely bloated too, i won't be able to keep my secret much longer as the size of my tummy will give it away - also the green tinge to my face!:laughing:

Anyway i better go and do some work, hope everyone is travelling well so far :D

poppet
29-01-2007, 09:34 AM
Congrats everyone,

I hope to join you but won't know till later in Feb.

A happy and healthy 8 months for you tho

kitty1kat
29-01-2007, 02:45 PM
OMG - I am joining you in this thread!!! I got positives on HPTs on Fri, Sat, Sun, but wanted to wait til I had BT results before saying anything, as last time I had positive HPTs and it turned out my levels were only at 25, so it was an early miscarriage/blighted ovum/chemical pregancy, whatever you want to call it.

Got the results from this BT back about half an hour ago and this time they are at 245!!!! OMG, this is really happening!! Can't believe it. We are only telling 2 people until we hit 12 weeks, which will actually be our one year wedding anniversary - I think the stars are just aligning for us!!

My GP told me I am due the 23 Sept, but I have really long cycles, so I am going by what FF says, which is 8 October.

Only symptoms have been mildly tender boosies and a weird taste in a couple of dishes I ate over the weekend - some of my favourites and they had a slight taste of ammonia.

Well done everyone!!!

GiggleBerry
29-01-2007, 08:13 PM
Hi Girls:wave:

Cookies- I heard that Stephen Cooke is very good- I even tried to get in to see him but he was already booked up for Sept. Others you could try- Nicki Whelan, Alex Alexander, Graham Tronk. I am seeing Glen Sterling but he only takes on his fertility patients.

Oh and as for symptoms, I'm 8 weeks and my bb's only hurt for the first 5 weeks and I'm yet to get full blown m/s I only get bouts of seedyness. So don't worry too much- yes I know easier said than done but I found if I kept on comparing myself to others that it was doing my head in!

Oh and Kitty(Kate) I just had to come in here too and say CONGRATULATIONS! I am so happy that your long and emotional TTC journey has finally come to an end! Have a happy, healthy & sticky 8.5 months:hugs:

Michelle

Kewe
30-01-2007, 10:16 AM
Hi everyone :wave: I just got a :bfp: so guess if all things go well (which they will) i'll be having a October baby :fingerscrossed:

i'm so happy, didn't think it would happen this mth, i'm happy it did, now the worrying is starting to happen lol,

feel free guys to slap me every now and again, cause just prepare your selves cause your going to have one paranoid, freak on your hands lol

Jester
30-01-2007, 10:43 AM
:party: Wow this si so exciting so many people joining in this month now it is so exiting... Welcome

Gizmo - from reading the bottom of you thread I think we can not blame you for being a little parinoid. But I am positive this will be :thumbsup:

Hello everyone

I have the stongest feeling that I am having a boy to. I have not been to bad just so sick and I know what you mean about things tasting awful. My worst thing is with my first pregnancy I did not put on any weight (big girl to start with) but this time I can not stop eating!! all day and I already feel totally bloated and things are tight on me.
I think I will have to be rolled into the delivery room :laughing:

Still just busting to tell people but being good.

Talk everyone soon Take care!

abeckaj
30-01-2007, 10:56 AM
Gizmo, don't worry we can be paranoid, overreacting , worrying at every niggle or lack of a niggle freaks together! :laughing:

My aim this time is to get to 12 weeks with no bleeds ( i also bled with my DD at 6, 8 and 10 weeks).

I think my anxiety levels will be a bit a lower when i hit the 12 week mark and have a successful scan.

Egall
30-01-2007, 10:59 AM
Hey abeckaj - sorry about my mistake in the TTC thread - definitely pregnancy brain - a BIG congratulations to you. Hope your pregnancy is absolutely wonderful.

Congratulations to all October mums! I might end up being one myself if i go a little over, as my DD is 27th Sept.

abeckaj
30-01-2007, 11:08 AM
egall - that's fine - gave me a laugh and reassured me that i'm not alone with this pregnancy brain. i used to joke that i never got it back from my first pregnancy but it seems like it is just getting worse.

On the weekend we had tickets to the Australian Open mens finals and we were just about to go and couldn't find the tickets - we found them in the bin :eek:

Now, the bin is up on the bench where DD can't reach and i swear and delcare i don't remember putting them in there ,but maybe just maybe i did (shrinking down sheepishly! :o )

oskar's mum
30-01-2007, 01:37 PM

I'm new to bubhub - but have been reading your posts..... looking forward to getting to know you....

I poas this morning even though I'm only 12dpo... couldn't help myself cos i'm feeling really hot all the time.... anyway, i got a faint second line.... tried it again........ same thing..... today at lunch time I bought pregnosis. has anyone tried this and had a proper line??

anyways, based on the reading, edd is 11 october 2007. :fingerscrossed: it's another boy!!

good luck to everyone else testing in feb!
Monica

mel79
30-01-2007, 02:12 PM
CONGRATULATIONS TO THE NEW BFP LADIES! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

So good to see some long term ttcers here!
How's everyone feeling?
Oskar's mum - what was the first test you used? I've had several people tell me about false +ves with Pregnosis. First REsponse, clear blue and crystal clear are good ones to try - but if you've already had a faint line sounds like you can be pretty confident! (not that it stopped me - i was peeing on sticks from 6DPO and still havent stopped!)

alysia
30-01-2007, 02:20 PM
Hey everyone..
Well i had a m/c on the first of december 06 and had my first AF on the first of Jan so we were TTC and :fingerscrossed: we caught the egg. My AF was due yesterday and no signs of it as yet. So i hoping that it will be good news for us. I am trying to hold out testing until next monday when i will be 5 wks.

alysia

Kewe
30-01-2007, 02:26 PM
Gizmo, don't worry we can be paranoid, overreacting , worrying at every niggle or lack of a niggle freaks together! :laughing:

My aim this time is to get to 12 weeks with no bleeds ( i also bled with my DD at 6, 8 and 10 weeks).

I think my anxiety levels will be a bit a lower when i hit the 12 week mark and have a successful scan.

lol we'll definatly be freaks together lol, I say bring on the M/S and all the aches and pains that come with pregnancy

my aim this pregnancy is to get to 32wks with no waters breaking, no bleeding, or anything, just the normal M?S and aches and pains, my waters are free to brake if they want at 33wks lol

abeckaj
30-01-2007, 09:00 PM
I am exhausted :sleeping: i've been working 4 days a week as well as haveing the naughtiest 2 year old in history!

I'll tell you what if i wasn't already pregnant i think she would put me off for a while at this stage! :yes:

I would love a little boy this time but there are soooo many girls in mine and DH's family that i won't hold my breath!

Kewe
31-01-2007, 08:51 AM
Morning everyone, nothing new happening here, I have been so tired lately, that was one of the reasons I tested again, so anyways I fell asleep on the couch last night at 8.30 I think it was :sleeping: obviously i needed it cause usually i'm easily up till midnight, just ask the bubhub live chat gals lol

anyways I thought I would start up and due date thread so we can keep up and easily find when everyone is due

oskar's mum
31-01-2007, 12:52 PM
OMG I fell asleep on the couch last night at 8.30pm too!!! hahahahaha... glad I'm not the only one.

Hey thanks again for adding us to the list... like I said before, I'm so excited!! :smiliedance:
Oskar's been saying "baby" the last couple of days... he's such a clever boy.
Tomorrow going to the doctor to confirm - I've poas 5 times now (2 different brands) - all positive. I think that's saying something hey?? :thumbsup:

Monica

oskar's mum
31-01-2007, 01:14 PM
will do....... (I can't wipe the smile off my face. you ladies are the only people besides dh that knows !!!) feels weird sharing something so personal with people i don't really know!!

anyone else feeling like :barf:
why the hell do they call it ms?? been busy guzzling ginger beer at lunch!!! hahahaha

oskar's mum
31-01-2007, 01:37 PM
2am OMG... that's bad

I catch the tram to work and have to keep looking out the window..... there have been moments when I've felt like getting off to get some fresh air!! :eek:

Quick question, does anyone have a bugaboo pram?? are they any good??

I'd like to get a new pram but dh comments were "we'll seeeeeeeeeee" ahhahahaha!!:rolleyes:

oskar's mum
31-01-2007, 02:07 PM
Mmmmmmmmm.... yes, that's a good question. DS is not walking yet, but by October he will be. I might just get one of those wheely boards and attach it to the pram....

Feeling :sleeping: now.... hahahha (you gotta love it!!)

Jester
31-01-2007, 02:16 PM
Hi Eveyone,

I have not been feeling to bad but also really really :sleeping: but then having trouble sleeping:banghead:
My biggest thing is my boobs are HUGE! I do not remember this with Jacob. I feel like they are going to sufficate me :laughing: I think I might have to go and buy a new maternity bra or something to control them....

No I did not have a bugaboo mine is a valco runabout, I have already started keeping an eye out on ebay for one of those toddlers seats for the front but I think those skateboard things are a good idea to.

Still hanging out to tell more people but it is really cute both families are going out to this concert on the 24th of Feb and I got Jacob a T-shirt to wear the front says "Sssh I have a secret" and the back says "I am going to be a big brother". Daggy I know but I think it will be cute so he can just wear that on the night and see who reads it first. Is everyone else getting gret reactions or is everyone waiting?

Glad to hear everyone is doing well and keeping the MS at bay! Talk soon Take Care!

Thanks again Gizmo for oganising the other thread!:yelclap:

Jester
01-02-2007, 06:35 PM
Mrsgreen, I am glad you like the sound of the shirt me Dh said I am a dag!. I got it off the web at cafepress.com it is from USA but only took one week to get here. The postage is a bit but I got one for my friend who is due in July and her husband is a police officer and it is a little jump suit that says "My dad can arrest your dad!". She thinks it is wounderful!:smiliedance:

What timing getting it done two month before bugger! I keep on saying to my DH I want one for my 40th (11 years away). Man by then and it the way I am going I will definetly need one or I will topple forward when I walk..:laughing:

I can not beleive you have a four month old you must be so tired be pregnant as well. I was still a zombie at that stage. I feel like I am already bloating out but know it must be just all that food I have to have now I am pregnant:rolleyes:

No more newies in the last few days! I am sure we will get some more soon... I am starting to :ecomcity: so I am off now... Hope every one is well!

Kewe
01-02-2007, 07:43 PM
Hey guys, i'm still in lalalala land with this pregnancy, it doesn't seam real, i did another test this morning and it came up with a really really really faint second line, so I had a mini panic attack that it was all a dream on the 30th lol, i'll be testing again and again i think till i get that dark dark line, i've made a appt with the doc next tues, that was the earliest I could get in :eek: i was going to ring my OB today but I was too scared too, what If i make a appt with him and it turns out i'm not actually preg, i'll try and give him a ring tomorrow

well nothing else has been happening here, pretty boring really,

mrsgreen thoes wheely boards go on the back for the prams, so toddlers can stand on them, target has one with a seat attached to it, so they can either sit or stand behind the pram

Mumma
02-02-2007, 08:43 AM
Gizmo - finger and toes crossed for you.

I am really round in the belly already! I have lost my waist and its a bit embarrassing b/c I am a group fitness instructor at the gym (not looking like a great role model at the moment). So the temptation is to tell people sooner rather than later.

Boobs are bigger already...so that kinda makes it hard to bother buying maternity clothes now..no idea what size I will end up!

My 18 month old has been a NIGHTMARE this week. We found out Monday and he has been crazy since Tuesday, so perhaps DS knows!!!!

Tired and a bit stressed. Couldn't sleep last night b/c feeling bit overwhelmed by DS...worried he would have another day today like the one yesterday.

Kewe
02-02-2007, 09:33 AM
i'm all bloated as well, got a wee tum, i usually am as soon as i'm preg, its anoying cause I already can't wear my jeans as they are too tight around the tummy, so i'll be draging out the maternity clothes soon enough, well for the bottom half of me, the top half doesn't really change much, so I wear my tops and stuff for longer

Mumma kids are strange arn't they, even my DS has been playing up since we found out, and we havn't even told him, probably won't for a while yet

abeckaj
02-02-2007, 11:30 AM
mumma & Gizmo - My DD has also turned into the devil :laughing: She was fully toilet trained and all of a sudden is peeing all over the house! I can't get any clothes washed because she keeps peeing on her bed too and i have piles of bedding every day to wash and get dried before she pees on them again. Sooo frustrating.:banghead:

Mumma
02-02-2007, 02:19 PM
Gosh its like they sense competition. And they decide to play up just as we are feeling sensitive!!

I am sorry abeckaj but you made me laugh when you said she is peeing all over the house (it just sounded funny). But I know how stressful it can be. Washing...that's most of my life!!

alysia
02-02-2007, 04:29 PM
I am getting impatient. MY AF was due on sunday just gone and still no sign of it. I have done HPTs the last 2 days and both were :bfn: ... I dont feel sick but i do feel pretty tired and have had some headaches.
The fact that AF still isnt here is a posivitve though i guess.
well just thought i would have a whinge... I am such an impatient person and i hate not knowing what is going on.
Congrats to everyone who has got their :bfp: hope too join you soon

LittleBoysRock
02-02-2007, 06:30 PM

I got a :bfp: today and will hopefully be joining you in the October thread!

Congrats to everybody and I look forward to getting to know you all. :)

Kewe
02-02-2007, 09:15 PM
Congrats Monyfelix, welcome to the thread

alysia i've got my :fingerscrossed: for you, is af normally late? if is isn't it looks promicing, you may be one of thoes ones that take a while to get a :bfp:

well guys all day today i've been feeling like AF is arriving, i've been getting lots of crampy feelings or sharp pain and i keep thinking that i'm bleeding, i've been getting alot of CM, sorry TMI, anyone else getting lots of CM as a symptom?

Kewe
02-02-2007, 09:33 PM
lol Mrsgreen, nah thats it, so your not a nutta lol, i've been getting heaps of it, if feels like its pooring out sorry TMI again lol, I remember it in my other pregnancies, but not this much so early on

Jester
03-02-2007, 09:46 AM
Lots of CM here as well.....

How weird is the internet, we have never meet but no hesitation is sharing the most wonderful??? information about our selves:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

abeckaj
03-02-2007, 01:06 PM
hi everyone,

I am slowly cruising through today - i feel like i just want to sleep all day. Have tried eating about 10 different meals but have 1-2 bites and then think "yuk".
I layed in bed till 10am (with DD running in and out) then i was meant to get up and do the housework but i am still sitting in my pj's typing on the computer!
I have had a few cramps lately - kind of shooting pulling ones - mostly when i have been sitting and suddenly stand up.
i went to my Ob on Thursday and he said it all looks good so far!:fingerscrossed:

Grizabella
03-02-2007, 02:03 PM
Hiya guys :wave:

I got a faint line today so looks like I am joining you!!!

If my dates are correct I will be due on the 14th of Oct.

Hope this line gets darker!! Off to get a digital test :laughing:

thentherewere5
03-02-2007, 02:36 PM
Hi Ladies,:wave:

I got my :bfp:four days before AF was due but I didnt really need to test cos I just knew for sure. I wasnt the slightest bit surprised by the result. My EDD based on my LMP is 2/10/2007 but could be Sept as all my other pregnancies have been early. I too am apprehensive a little as I had a m/c in nov 06 :crying:but I feel so much more pregnant this time (if this is poss ) so I think things will be all good.

I am however blessed already as Mummy to DD 17, DS 5.5 and DS Twins 2.5. :smiliedance:

Good luck to all those ladies in the 2WW and congrats to all those Oct Mummies.

Kewe
03-02-2007, 02:36 PM
Hiya guys :wave:

I got a faint line today so looks like I am joining you!!!

If my dates are correct I will be due on the 14th of Oct.

Hope this line gets darker!! Off to get a digital test :laughing:

oh yay Jude, that is great news :yelclap:

well nothing much is happening here, pretty boring really, my OB didn't ring me back yesterday so i'll have to pester him on monday, i'm still getting lots of CM and getting the odd cramp and if i move to fast the odd stabbing pain, I think I might sleep this arvo away before the BBQ tonight, catch ya's all later

Kewe
03-02-2007, 05:05 PM
thentherewere5 i've added you to our Due Dates list, and Tank Girl, cause a pos is a pos i've added you as well, how exciting :smiliedance: have you got that digital test yet??????????

Grizabella
03-02-2007, 07:35 PM
Nahhh couldn't justify spending $20 on a test. I will keep using my ebay bargains and get a BT after AF is due.

Grizabella
03-02-2007, 07:41 PM
Yeah it was awesome. Didnt snow a huge amount, was pretty warm at an average of 0degrees LOL

Grizabella
03-02-2007, 08:27 PM
Nah their Winter - we went from Nov-Jan

Grizabella
04-02-2007, 12:29 PM
Well I tested again today (twice LOL) and the line is a tad darker, so looking good! Have a appointment for BT on Wed morning.

LittleBoysRock
04-02-2007, 12:39 PM
well guys all day today i've been feeling like AF is arriving, i've been getting lots of crampy feelings or sharp pain and i keep thinking that i'm bleeding, i've been getting alot of CM, sorry TMI, anyone else getting lots of CM as a symptom?

Me too! I feel like I have lots of pressure in my stomach and some cramping. Plus achy legs.... I am just hoping and praying that this bubba sticks!

Is it normal to get this sort of feeling in very early pregnancy? I dont remember it with DS.

Grizabella
04-02-2007, 12:45 PM
Same! I have the lower back ache and cramping that I get before and during AF.

I am paranoid about m/c I didn't have to worry with DS as I was 14 weeks when I found out - so missed all of the stressing stage.

morganj
04-02-2007, 01:47 PM

I am testing this week so am hoping I will be joining you in this thread. I have all the same symptoms as the last two times so am pretty positive I am. My due date will be the 18th of October (two days after my birthday). Hopefully I'll be posting with some good news very soon.

Julie

LittleBoysRock
04-02-2007, 01:51 PM
Thanks Jude and Cassie! I am paranoid about loosing this baby. I didnt quite realise how much I really want to have another baby.

With DS I never really worried too much, this time I want to fast forward to 12 weeks so I can stop thinking about every little niggle!

Goodluck with your blood test Jude and Julie, I hope you get your :bfp: very soon. :)

mel79
04-02-2007, 03:10 PM
Congrats to Jude and thentherewere5 (and soon to Julie too!!!)
I'm having my dating scan sometime this week so i'll be able to find out which thread i'm meant to be in finally.

Hi everyone :wave: Hope your all going well and cramping eases up soon - mine's already stopped - only a mild niggle every now and then.
Jude - 0degrees actually sounds like a nice change atm after several days over 36 degrees! Switzerland would have been beautiful! How long were you there for?

Grizabella
04-02-2007, 05:14 PM
No worries Monyfelix!

Good luck with testing Morganj!!!!

Mel79 - We were in Switzerland for 3 weeks, Denmark 10 days, and UK for a week. Was great fun - and to be honest I loved the cold. I hate Summer - so glad I am pregnant in Winter this time!

Kewe
04-02-2007, 05:30 PM
Evening everyone, hope we've all had a good weekend, I had a good one, was quiet but good, I went to a BBQ this arvo with some Bub Hubbers which was great, I hadn't seen them since before xmas,

nothing much to report here, I have a appt with the doc on tues for a blood test this week, i'm going to hound my OB tomorrow so I know whats going to happen with my care, cause if I can, i'll be birthing in the birth centre here, so i'll be ringing them up tomorrow too, then on thurs my poor boy has to go for a bone marrow test, so its going to be a full on week really, will be good cause full on weeks go fast :thumbsup:

anyways i'll catch ya's later

oh and morganj i've got my :fingerscrossed: for you

Tank Girl thoes lines getting darker is a good sign, I think you definatly are preggers lol,

AnD05
04-02-2007, 06:47 PM
I am a self confessed lurker finally taking the plunge and posting here with you lovely ladies.

I received my :bfp: on Fri and it's still sinking in. It feels great to actually share it with people - makes it seem more real! I had a missed m/c last sept. Found out at 12 week scan that baby had died around 71/2 wks, I had to have a D&C. Hence the very nervous and anxious feeling I am having with this one! I felt I needed to post here as the support you guys give each other, that I have witnessed over the past couple of weeks is amazing and it will be great sharing our adventure together!

Anyway, I am due 13th Oct so can I please be added to the Due date tread, thanks!

I too have had cramps and sharp pains since ovulation and boy does it freak me out, my symptons are different to my last pregnancy too so it's hard to tell what's going on!

Have a great week everyone!

A

Grizabella
04-02-2007, 06:50 PM
Hiya AnD05!! Welcome to the thread. Sorry to hear about your m/c hope this pregnancy works out well for you and baby!

Looking forward to getting to know you over the next 8 months!

Grizabella
04-02-2007, 08:01 PM
Hey guys - I know I keep coming in here and :ecomcity: I just wanted to post a link to a site which looks at the development of babies in the womb. It is absolutely fascinating, and worth sharing.

This will be my second, but it still never ceases to amaze me how much develops so quickly!

http://www.justthefacts.org/clar.asp

Mumma
05-02-2007, 11:42 AM
I wish I could fast forward to after 12 wks too. I am nervous but probably not as nervous as last time! Have told probably way too many people though!

When will people have their first ultrasound? My GP was talking about six wks (next wk). Early..but that is good for me!!

mel79
05-02-2007, 12:08 PM
Hey ladies

Well i've been a bit der der and forgot i had to actually make an appt for my u/s, rang up today and they can't fit me in until the 20th - don't know how i'm gonna wait that long - had myself all psyched for one this week!

Jude - i reckon we've definitely got the right idea being preggers over winter! Your holiday would have been awesome - were you visiting family over there?

Gizmo - good luck with your BT and OB appt - hope you can get into the birth centre - thats what i'm hoping for too.
Hope your little boy is ok and the testing goes alright.

AnD05 - Congratulations and welcome! Hope the different signs mean everything's going well. :fingerscrossed:

Mumma - i was gonna have my scan this week (6 weeks) but can't get in until i'll be 8 weeks. Some other lovely ladies have informed me that they can see the heartbeat with external u/s from 6 weeks so sounds like that's a good time for it!

Hope everyone else is well!

nicoleE
05-02-2007, 12:55 PM
Oooo Oooo :wave: Mee meee - we are going to find out the sex (how we are going to last until 20 weeks is beyond me!)

I am far too organised to not find out, I will want to have everything ready.. I will of course also be asking them 100 times how sure they are so they better not get it wrong!

Today I have a bit of a headache, feel a little off but not too bad and am still off my food (but am just about forcing myself to eat ATM!)

My Fertility Specialist is getting me back at 8 weeks (the week of the 28th Feb) for a scan so I cant wait for that.

thentherewere5
05-02-2007, 03:46 PM
hey ladies,

congrats to all the new members and good luck to all those still not sure of a :bfp: .
today I feel like yuck.... cant seem to beat this nausea feeling, i feel bloated and my boobs are soooo tender (which is probably not being helped by the implants I had about 18mths ago when i thought i had finished having babies!!!) typical! speaking of which, does anybody else have concerns about breastfeeding with implants or have any experience with already having breastfed with implants. any info or advice, good or bad would be helpful.

i have not even made an appt at the docs yet (am 5wks 6days) as I am waiting to pass the stage when I last m/c but I dont want to leave it too long as I would like to have as many non invasive tests as poss being that i am almost 37. any thoughts ?

:fingerscrossed: we get over this awful nausea soon. oh yeah, we will definately find out the sex of the baby given that we have three boys together we would love a little pink one this time.

bye for now.

Kewe
05-02-2007, 03:52 PM
well guys, i've rung my OB, i've got to get a referal tomorrow when I go to the docs, he's given me a number for them to fax the referal straight to my OB, so thats good, I tried ringing the Birth Centre before and they wern't answering, so i'll have to ring them tomorrow morning

as for when the heart beats, it is actually around the 6wk mark that the heart starts beating, i'll be going for a scan at around 7wks for dating reasons and to make sure everything is alright, everytime i've gone for a dating scan they have always put my dates back a week for some reason, I recon its cause I always get crappy new sonographers that cant' measure properly lol, cause with Mathew (my last boy) I went at 6wks 5days for a scan, there was a heart beat but they put me at 5wks and 5days :banghead: its very frustrating,

Grizabella
05-02-2007, 03:59 PM
Hi guys :wave:

Mumma - I have an appointment with the Docs on Wed. I want to have a BT to confirm. Also I am nosey and want to know my hCG levels :laughing: Will get my U/S booking after confirmation and I ring up the antenatal clinic at Joondalup. I am going public again. I had my first there and they were great!! And because my Mum is a nurse there I got Private patient treatment! It was great! I got my own dble room and got the same menus as the private patients. The obs at Joondalup are great so I am not worried about not having my own.

Mel - We were originally going to the UK for my Brother's wedding (he and his fiance live over here - but her and her family are from the UK) But they decided after we bought our NON-REFUNDAL tickets to postpone it to 2007!! We have friends in Denmark and Switzerland so we had extended our holiday already past the wedding date, so we had to go anyway. We had a great time anyway. Sad thing is I can't go this yr now because we couldn't afford the airfare 2 yrs in a row. Plus I ahte air travel - I want a break from it!

Cass - I will be finding out. Just so I can go clothes shopping and prepare Stu on the chance we are having a girl :laughing: Stu wants a boy, I don't really mind either way. if it is a girl - she will be a tomboy like her Mum. I found out last time too. I get more excited when I know what I am getting. I am the same with Christmas and Birthdays too.

As for me for some reason I keep holding my gut in? I don't even realise I am doing it. My pelvis has already popped out. I think there is a fair chance that this baby will be a biggun!!! Brion was a fair size 8lb1oz, and I unknowingly smoked through the first trimester, and I worked in a pub fulltime before the non-smoking laws. This time - no smoke. This baby is gonna hurt! :laughing:

I had absolutely no symptoms with Brion apart from my big belly. And the constant need to urinate. So far so good. I refuse to get MS!! I keep telling myself mind over matter. See how that goes.

Jester
05-02-2007, 04:46 PM
Hi Everyone :wave:

All is well here having a bit of a bad day just tired and my back is really really hurting. The MS is OK but I am so moody it is unbeleivable one minute I can burst into tears next minute I am yelling at some one (well not really yelling but snapping) Is anyone else like this I do not remember being this bad first time....:rolleyes:

No I am not going to find out if it is a boy or a girl... did not with the first and it was kind of fun. But would really like a girl but for some reason set that it is going to be a boy.

You guys are so organised I have not done anything with hospitals etc I did get a referal when I got the blood test but it is still in my handbag. I should ring the hospital because I really want the birthing centre I used last time and I know they have limited spots. The mid wives were wonderful.

I did go to Pumpkin Patch outlet stores and got some clothes they are all 50% off so I just got a few to carry through.

Glad to meet all the new additions it just keeps on growing :yelclap: Talk more soon... Take care

AnD05
05-02-2007, 07:14 PM
Hey guys,

Well it's only the second week back (Im a teacher) and Im exhausted! Problem is I know it's only going to get worse because Im actually feeling quite good, havent had any m/s yet nor the really tired feelings yet! I think Im making up for all that in the snappy department, Jester I know what you mean! Hubby is very good though, just stays quiet and puts up with it! Poor him!

I have a Drs appt next Monday, earliest I could get in and am hoping for an early u/s. I'm not sure when it's best to ask for one, we were thinking of trying to hold out till 8Wks because last time I lost the baby at 71/2. What do you guys think? It seems so far away though!!

Other than that I havent thought about much else. Not sure whether we will find out, my hubby does, I didnt but being the organisation freak that I am I don't see how Im gonna resist!! We don't mind either sex but a girl would prob be my preference as I have 6 nephews! I am hoping to give my mum a granddaughter!!! I told my mum last night that I was preg again and she was excited but nervous for us too. Other than our family we havent told a soul and it's so hard! I'm so glad I can vent to you guys!

Enough rambling - off for a walk, trying to do some exercise!

A

Kewe
05-02-2007, 07:20 PM
we'll be finding out what we're having, as long as bubs allows us too lol, we didn't find out with #1 till be was born cause they couldn't get a look, but the other 2 we found out before, so will do the same with this one, I don't care if I have a boy or a girl as long as I make it to term with a healthy live baby i'll be a happy chappy,

AnD05 I don't know how people can work, today i've been so so so so tired, and have just wanted to sleep all day:sleeping:

Grizabella
05-02-2007, 11:13 PM
I am very tired too. But I'll deal with it! :laughing:

Bec didn't end up taking the clothes, she forgot them, and never mentioned it, so I didn't fuss about it. Which is good cos I have soooo many gorgeous outfits.

Stu wants a boy cos he reckons he will be too paranoid about a daughter. :laughing: Reckons if we do have a DD then he will use the bonus to get a shotgun and rocking chair!!

I didn't find JHC very busy. The staff are great, and very helpful.

My (.)(.)s are HUGE!!! I have gone up a cup size at least in a week! Other then that, the popped out pelvic area, the tiredness and backache I wouldn't think I was preg. AF is due tomorrow, will be so nice not to have her arrive!

nicoleE
06-02-2007, 07:43 AM
What fertility treatment did you have Nicole?
Hubby and I went through over 2 years of fertility treatment
Hi MrsGreen - Because I have PCOS and dont O at all on my own I firstly had Clomid to get me to O which worked great the first time, slow the next and didnt at all the next (despite an upped dose)... then I went on to FSH injections, again worked fine, then slow so dose got upped, 2nd round on them and here I am now! :D We were actually booked in for IVF Feb/March so its such a relief to be pregnant and not have to go through that process.

I was so teary last night, I went to the gym to tell the boss there I was pregnant as I had a few questions (it is a womens gym and they are great there) and I started crying and I couldnt stop! Luckily she was great and understood as she was really emotional early on in her pregnancies to! It was wiered as it just came on all of a sudden out of nowhere!!
I keep having to wear baggy tops as most of mine are quite fitting as I normally have a flat stomach... now it is all bloated looking and quite a bit bigger than normal.. not sure how I will hide it before we start telling people!

nicoleE
06-02-2007, 12:12 PM
Will the belly go down and pop back out when its really baby?? What is it now? Just bloating or the uterous etc swelling????
There is a chance I could have twins as I had 2 mature folicles with the fertility treatment - could it be this or do twins not 'pop' any earlier????

Ok - Im freaking out now! :eek: :laughing:

Here is a photo... OMG I cant believe I am sharing this - Im in my undies! (actually even worse - G String! :o :laughing: )(warning, I might not leave this album 'public' for very long so in a day or two it might be unavailable)... http://au.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/bucca_england/detail?.dir=da76scd&.dnm=22d1scd.jpg&.src=ph
Sorry its a bad photo... and i think i need to clean my mirror!
Trust me my belly is normally pretty flat (my weight problems are more in my but and legs - my stomach and waist *used* to be my best bits!!) and I cant hold it all in IYKWIM! (and it actually feels bigger today.. - i took the photo on Sunday)

nicoleE
06-02-2007, 12:26 PM
Im never bloated, not with AF or anything!

I would have thought I had good stomach muscles as I find situps/crunches etc easy and find in classes I am always doing them higher and more of them than others. Same with Pilates/Yoga (which I do a class of once a week) the abdominal excercises in them I dont have any trouble with (always lowering my legs so its harder IYKWIM)...

Hmm... should I be worried?

angeltoes
06-02-2007, 12:53 PM

Finally got my BFP, after 5 BFN's and now that I'm over a week late! DS showed up straight away, so I'm thinking this must be a girl! That and last time I just knew I was pregnant, this time I was sure I wasn't !! WHo knows.

Anyway, glad to be joining the group! I am due on 9th October. I am REALLY hoping for a full term bubby this time. Anyone else have pre-eclampsia resulting in a premmie baby? And then go on to have a healthy full term one?? I also wouldn't mind actually knowing what labour feels like this time!! Crazy, I know. But I had an emergency c/s so didn't even go into labour.

Gawd, listen to me! :ecomcity:

NicoleE - I agree with Mrs Green, I wouldn't be too worried. You do look very trim in your photo, obviously some people will pop out sooner than others. But see your gp/ob/gyn if you are at all worried.

Jude - good luck for tomorrow. I'm sure it will go by event free...except maybe your (.)(.)s might get bigger...:laughing: I'm STILL a size bigger than I was before having DS! Great, if I have 4 kids I'll be carting my boozies around in a shopping trolley by the time I'm done...;)

Grizabella
06-02-2007, 02:19 PM
Hiya angeltoes! I already stalked you and said congrats in the TTC#2 thread - but who cares...

I wouldn't stress Nic - Some bellies pop out earlier then others. Mine popped out straight away with Brion, I just thought I was getting fat :laughing: I was enormous by the time I was 6 months I had people asking me how many weeks to go. I was like Ummmm try MONTHS to go LOL

My belly has already popped again now. I look a cple mnths already. Mind you my stomach mucsles aren't as good as they were pre DS

AF is due today and I always get it in the mornings. Nothing!! Not a spot!!! Hehe it has finally kicked in now.

I was laughing with a friend b4 I got my BFP saying how if I had twins it would save the "discussions" further down the track for #3. Hope I haven't jinxed myself!!! I doubt it though - it'd have to be a complete fluke cos it doesn't run in either side.

zenifa
06-02-2007, 03:04 PM
Hi to all the October mummies to be!!

I've done 2 HPT over the last two days and both have come up with a :bfp: !!
I am off to the doctor tomorrow to get confirmation, but I thought I would join in anyway as the results from my HPT were both very strong lines (not faint like with my DD). I haven't told DH yet, and if I can I will try to wait and surprise hime for Valentine Day.

Looking forward to getting to know you more and sharing this amazing journey with you all. I can't believe how long this thread is already!!

Grizabella
06-02-2007, 03:08 PM
Hiya Zenifa! Welcome! I am getting my confirmation tomorrow. I was going to do what you are and keep it a surprise - but I blabbed LOL

Believer
06-02-2007, 03:22 PM
Hi everyone and congrats on all the BFPs! I just found out on Friday that we're pregnant after 2 1/2 years of TTC so it was pretty amazing. Unfortunately I ended up in hospital early the next morning and had to get my appendix out later that afternoon. It was very difficult in hospital becuase the doctors kept telling us the risks involved with surgery during the first trimester... just what we need to hear. Anyways, I have the week off work to recover. I would like to join the thread and have other people to talk to who are at the same stage. We are due on Oct. 11th. So far I'm bloated as anything but not sure what percentage is due to the surgery and what's due to pregnancy. I feel a little nauxious when I get hungry but not too bad. My bbs hurt a little last week but feel normal again now. It's so hard to read about other people's symptoms and not get worried that I'm not experiencing what they did. My DH and I are just trying to stay calm during these next few weeks as we would hate to be disappointed. I wish you all the very best during your pregnancies and look forward to chatting with you all! :wave:

Grizabella
06-02-2007, 03:28 PM
Hiya Hun - hope all is well with your little emby. As for symptoms they can come and go. My boobs hurt and now they are back to normal. I have no nausea either. When will you find out how bubs is going?

angeltoes
06-02-2007, 04:12 PM
Thanks Jude! You too!!

zenifer and believe - Congratulations to you both!!! :D Hope all goes smoothly for the two of you.

mrsgreen (and hubby!) - so sorry to hear that you have cancer cells to get rid of. *hugs to you both* A very difficult time, especially given the pregnancy. :( Hope you're ok.

All of you with lovely slim bodies that 'show' early .... I wish!!! I'm already a good 10-15 kilos overweight so my pregnancy takes months to show!!!! Bleh. I know, lose weight right? I tried, but was concentrating on ttc so much I couldn't focus on losing the weight!! hehe Nevermind. I'm happy to be pregnant and now I'll worry about losing it later ... of course trying to put on as little weight as possible while pregnant, now there's a task!
Anyone relate?

06-02-2007, 04:13 PM
Hope your pregnancy's are doing well. I'm the limbo mum my implant (ICSI baby:angel: ) is for this Thursday 8/2/07 or Saturday 10/2/07 so baby #3 may not make this club. BTW aside from cyst biopsy (results 29/3/07):wizard: 6 out of 8 embryos collected yesterday are doing well. Thanks for the support. :p 118.

Grizabella
06-02-2007, 04:19 PM
That is great news 118!! I hope your little emby implants! Good luck!

SnoozesWithCats
06-02-2007, 04:22 PM
Hi guys! I seem to be joining you!

I've been pretty certain for a week or so, since I was late and I'm never never late - it was either that or early menopause! :laughing:

Due date ... probably around the 5th of October, if I can trust my vague memories of when my last AF was.

Grizabella
06-02-2007, 04:25 PM
YAY!!! This thread is filling up quickly!!!! Congrats SWC!!!

SnoozesWithCats
06-02-2007, 04:33 PM
thankyou, thankyou!

Now I'll tell you all something wierd. I think DD1 knows :eek:

Right about the time AF was due, out of the blue she asked me to make her a doll - a little baby doll, wrapped up like a newborn. Rachel NEVER plays with babies ... even when Julia was born the most she did was cart around a doll baby upside down by its leg for a few weeks, and bf her teddies a bit. She's just not a "baby" person (I wasn't as a kid either)

Then last week at the toy library, what does she want to take out? A baby bathtime set - baby, tiny bath, bottle, dummies, the lot.

My girl is psychic! :eek:

Grizabella
06-02-2007, 04:34 PM
LOL!! Sounds like she sure is!

Brion started obsessively patting my tummy a week ago. And the cat is being a sl*t LOL Won't leave me alone!

SnoozesWithCats
06-02-2007, 05:04 PM
Brion started obsessively patting my tummy a week ago. And the cat is being a sl*t LOL Won't leave me alone!

Our cat is always a sl*t. So no change there. Still wants to sleep on my head!

BTW where'd you get the avatar? I keep seeing them around - they look cool. I want one!

Grizabella
06-02-2007, 05:06 PM
I got it from www.lafemmebonita.com (http://www.lafemmebonita.com)
only prob with it is you have to reload your av everyday cos the BH site wont do it for some reason.

I got it the day before yesterday, and soon after noticed some others had them too,.

And to think I thought I was original LOL

06-02-2007, 05:20 PM
How nice to hear from you. Shall keep in touch.Take care :p 118

zenifa
06-02-2007, 07:02 PM
Thanks Jude! You too!!

zenifer and believe - Congratulations to you both!!! :D Hope all goes smoothly for the two of you.

mrsgreen (and hubby!) - so sorry to hear that you have cancer cells to get rid of. *hugs to you both* A very difficult time, especially given the pregnancy. :( Hope you're ok.

All of you with lovely slim bodies that 'show' early .... I wish!!! I'm already a good 10-15 kilos overweight so my pregnancy takes months to show!!!! Bleh. I know, lose weight right? I tried, but was concentrating on ttc so much I couldn't focus on losing the weight!! hehe Nevermind. I'm happy to be pregnant and now I'll worry about losing it later ... of course trying to put on as little weight as possible while pregnant, now there's a task!
Anyone relate?

Yes I can relate. My DD is nearly 18mths old and I still have 10-15kg of weight that I would like to have lost before getting pregnant. My GP has previously offered me a referral to a free dietician so I can get advice on what to eat, so my unborn baby is still healthy but I don't put on too much weight. So it will take me longer to 'show' as well, although with my gut, I already look about 4 mths LOL!!!

Thank you for the welcome ladies and will post more once the pregnancy and EDD are confirmed. Okay, so now I just have to try to keep it a secret a little longer from DH.

Believer
06-02-2007, 07:13 PM
Tank Girl… It’s reasurring to know that someone else’s boobs have gone back to normal and doesn’t have nausea. I’ll find out the results from my 2nd BT on Friday and they’ll compare the hcg levels to make sure everything is progressing OK. :fingerscrossed: Then I have an US on 14th of feb. It’s a little early for an US (it will be one day less than 6 weeks) but I’m already scheduled in to see my fs so he said I could take the sscans down with me. If they don’t see the heartbeat during that scan, then he said he’ll order another one later.

Mrsgreen… Thanks for your kind words and I agree it was definitely one of the hardest things emotionally we’ve ever done. I’m sorry to hear about your cancer cells. It must have been a tough decision for you and DH as to wait until 3rd trimester. I wish you all the best. :)

Angeltoes…. Your baby is adorable! You must be so proud!

118… Congrats on the embryos, that’s a great number! :yelclap: Good luck with ET!

Snoozeswithcats… Hello and congratulations! That’s pretty cute about your DD1.

Zenifer… I can’t believe you have the will power to wait and surprise your DH. I guess my situation was different because my DH knew every step of our IVF process so he knew exactly when I’d find out the BT results. Good luck trying to surprise him!

SpaghettiMummy
06-02-2007, 10:21 PM
Hi Ladies!:wave:
I don't have time right now to read through all the posts as I'm meant to be packing BUT a HUGE Congrats to you all on your BFP's! I just got mine tonight(hooray for digital tests!)

I'm pretty sure I'm due Oct 16th, though I can't be positive as I have a history of AF's in early pregnancy! This will be our third.

We're in the middle of moving so I can't go to the Dr's to check but once we're in the new house. I'll probably ask for a dating scan to be sure ( a great excuse to see the bub!:thumbsup: )

I was secretly really wanting a spring baby so this will fit in nicely with that idea!

As yet I don't have any symptoms right now and I don't really want any too bad as I've had severe m/s before and have two young kids, though I was once told the upside of m/s is a healthy bub... mind you I know people who've either had none or very little m/s and still had healthy bubs (maye the Doc who told me was trying to be nice and make me feel better at the time:detective: ) Then again it normally starts around5/6 weeks so we'll see.

I'll be back tomorrow to read through

So I'll be back to update when I know more and I'm sure of my dates...

Natalie

Grizabella
06-02-2007, 10:37 PM
Hi Natalie!

Congrats on your BFP!!! Looking forward to chatting to you. Good luck with the packing and housemoving!

SnoozesWithCats
07-02-2007, 08:19 AM
Hi Natalie. Somebody else going back for thirds, I see ;)

Welcome to the club!

Kewe
07-02-2007, 10:17 AM
morning everyone, hope everyone is good, welcome to all the newbies, I look forward to sharing the next 8mths and beyond with ya's,

Well nothing much going on here, I went to the doc yesterday, she sent a referal to the hosp for me and gave me a form to get a scan done and a form to get bloods done, so will do the bloods tomorrow,

abeckaj
07-02-2007, 10:42 AM
hi everyone:wave:

Well i have been checking in here but not posting as i have been flat out at work. Gee you girls can :ecomcity: LOL

I have been having waves of sickness for a few days now - its horrible.

This morning i have had the worst stomach and back ache - i am paranoid something is going worng again. Hopefully it will all go away once i have been to my chiropractor this after noon.

On a lighter note my friends had her baby yesterday - 10 pound 12:eek: luckily she had a c section. She has Diabetes so has huge babies. We are going to visit her this afternoon.

mel79
07-02-2007, 11:30 AM
Hey ladies
CONGRATS TO THE NEW EXPECTANT MUMMIES!!
Sorry i'm not doing many personals - i've been flitting between here and September cos of due date.
I had a bit of a scare this morning, woke up to a bit of blood when i went to the toilet so it was off to the hospital. The did more bloods and an u/s and everything is AOK - bubs heartbeat was 125bpm - pounding away in there - can't wipe that grin off my face.
I'll also be definitely joining you ladies now as the scan put my EDD at October 2 instead of Sept 29.

With the symptoms - i think some days are just worse than others - i havent actually spewed yet but some days i will be gagging and some days i'll be fine - bbs are sore most of the time but not all of the time - and i am very bloated in the arvos.

NicoleE - I wouldnt worry about your bloating honey - check out my tummy timeline pics - in the morning i look normal - then 6 -8 hours later BOOM! massive bloated belly - next morning - normal again!!

zenifa
07-02-2007, 11:31 AM
Saw my GP today and had a blood test, will have results on Friday. I still think the EDD will be around 6th or 7th Oct. Although i had a good experience with my last ob, I'm not sure whether to go back to him, or try another recommended by other mums I know. I had a c/s last time and will need to have one this time....Decisions....decisions. Not much more to report at this stage. I have told my mum (she can keep a secret) but not DH yet and the pregnancy symptoms are definitely here.

Believer
07-02-2007, 12:14 PM
Antlmummy… Congrats on your BFP and good luck with your move! :yelclap:

Gizmo… So when is your scan and BT?

Abeckaj… I’ve heard that sickness is a great sign… that’s why I wouldn’t mind a bit of it to ease my own mind! I can’t believe your friend had that big of a baby!!! I really don’t care how big mine will be at the moment, but I’m expecting a big one since it runs in my DH’s side of the family. 9-11 lbs is usually average for them. :eek:

Mel79… Is that the first time you’ve seen the baby’s heartbeat? That must have been so scary and then so exciting for you. It’s interesting what you’ve said about the afternoon bloating. I’m experiencing the same thing but can’t work out if it has to do with my recent appendix operation.

Zenifa.. That’s a tough decision about the ob but just go with whoever you feel most comfortable with. I’ve already decided mine. It was an easy decision because I saw him for a while when DH and I were getting fertility help before going on to IVF. He has been straight down the line with us and really knows his stuff. DH met him the other day and feels comfortable with him as well. Good luck making the decision!

LittleBoysRock
07-02-2007, 12:17 PM

It seems like ages since I contributed anything to this thread and I just want to say congrats to everyvody who has a BFP!

I am really excited about this baby and trying to enjoy every part of it, even the not so great bits as it will be my last pregnancy.

I have been REALLY nauseous but havent actually vomited. I am unable to eat or drink much at all. Last night I couldnt eat dinner so I had a peice of toast at about 8.30pm when I started feeling a bit better. DH doesnt really know how to react as last pregnancy I was only nauseous in the mornings, now it's all day.

I have another 4 weeks to wait until my next OB appointment but I can't wait to have a scan and confirm my dates! :)

Grizabella
07-02-2007, 12:56 PM
Hello hello :wave:

Went to my docs appt today. ALL CONFIRMED!!! I will be due between the 14th and 16th. More likely the 16th he reckons because I have a 30 day cycle.

Got a whole stack of bloods taken - about 12 vials! :eek: Good thing I am fine with needles. Once they are done I am going back next week to go over the results and get my referral to Joondalup. My doctor is really nice. Because I only just moved back into this area I have had to find a new doc. Think I have found him. He is lovely.

No sickness yet - just a wicked headache each morning. Felt a little off this morning but not enough to call nausea.

Tell you what though - I'm so hungry I could eat the crutch off a low flying duck! Hungry ALLLLLLL the time! Gonna have to watch it. I ate an entire box of Snakatas yesterday without even thinking twice.:eek:

Grizabella
07-02-2007, 01:14 PM
Nah - had a friend housesitting. We are looking to shift though because we want aircon. LOL

nicoleE
07-02-2007, 01:30 PM
Thanks Mel79 - but I wish it were only an afternoon bloating - its all the time - it never goes! :eek: And I seriously didnt have this gut before! :laughing:

Grizabella
07-02-2007, 02:40 PM
Don't stress Nic!!! It's OK!! Hehe, I am really bloated too. My camera is stuffed but if you want I can SMS youa pic LOL.

nicoleE
07-02-2007, 02:52 PM
I have been drinking a bit more water but I never drank allot extra anyway. Apart from milk with B/Fast, morning drink, lunch and tea drink im probably drinking about 1-1.5litres of water, which still isnt what is recommended!
(i have never been one to drink allot of any fluid..)

My FS said it could be worse as a result of the fertility treatment also, as my ovaries would have been a little swolen from that... they cant be that big though! :laughing:

Oh well... preggie belly it is I guess..... just cant wait until it is baby-bump and not bloated-bump! :D

Grizabella
07-02-2007, 02:53 PM
That'd be some pretty damn big ovaries! LOL :laughing:

Grizabella
07-02-2007, 03:40 PM
I got it from www.lafemmebonita.com (http://www.lafemmebonita.com)
only prob with it is you have to reload your av everyday cos the BH site wont do it for some reason.

I got it the day before yesterday, and soon after noticed some others had them too,.

And to think I thought I was original LOL

I have found a way to get it to refresh itself ( I think). I have loaded the URL into my photobucket account, and then put the URL in BubHub's Avatar url bit. Hopefully it should work now. Will see tomorrow :fingerscrossed:

sun1305
07-02-2007, 04:04 PM

Just wanted to drop in and say hello to you all ...............and also big conrats to all of you getting you BFPs this month. I'm hoping to join you all soon.........i've got 6 days till i can test, since saturday BBs have been VERY sore and tingely and have had lots of creamy cm (sorry if tmi) so i'm hoping this month will also be lucky for me too.

Sun

Grizabella
07-02-2007, 04:06 PM
Hope you get to join us Hun!!! Good Luck with your testing!!!

angeltoes
07-02-2007, 05:33 PM
Good luck Sun! Hope to see you joining us soon!

I went for my bt today, get the results tomorrow. For some strange reason, I'm feeling really worried. :confused: :( After two positive preg tests, I'm sure it will be fine, but I just can't help but feel like this. Is this normal, or am I silly??

Well, I'll let you know either way tomorrow....

AnD05
07-02-2007, 07:26 PM

Wow there are so many of us in here now, it's great! Hopefully there are more to come too!

Sun - Good luck! Your symptoms sound v.promising! We shall wait to hear the results!

Angeltoes - I think it's totally normal to be worried! Not that I think you have anything to be worried about IYKWIM :) . I know what you mean though, I am still stressing and did another preg test yesterday morning just to ease my mind, silly billy!! My blood test won't be until next mon , seems so far away!! Goodluck for tomorrow :)

NicoleE - I have been bloated too, got worse today though. I felt like I was pushing it out but I wasnt (does that make sense?). Lucky I was wearing a loose top, although I think one of my colleagues has suspicions!!

Well not much else happeing with me, so busy at work, I'm dreading the fatigue that I'm sure will hit soon. As I mentioned just feel more bloated. I can't believe it's so long till I have bloods, and scan!!! Aagghhhh to stressful!!:eek:

Anyway must try not to worry, must try not to worry.......:)

Hope all going well with you guys, Take care

A

mel79
07-02-2007, 11:19 PM
I'm loving my little afternoon belly! AFter i get over the morning queasiness and start eating i just balloon then walk around rubbing my little belly - so cool!

Abeckaj - i hope your feeling ok and things are settling down - i've had a fair bit of backache too and some sharp pains in my stomach which turned out to be gas pains :o M/s/nausea is meant to be a good sign that your hormone levels are rising - my doc said that once your levels get to about 15,000 then they can cause nausea.

Believer - Yep - first time seeing bubs heartbeat - cant' believe something only 5 mm long can have a heartbeat!! Unbelievable! Am so glowing with motherly pride!
I reckon if your bloating is going up and down like mine then its more likely the hormones cos swelling from your appendix would probly be there all the time. Is it very sore still?

Jude - Yay for confirmation!! :smiliedance: Thats great news!

Sun - good luck with testing :fingerscrossed:

Angeltoes - i don't think your weird at all - i think by the time i got my blood tests back (18 DPO) i had done a grand total of 11 tests!! I even did one last week just tobe sure! :o I think its really hard when you don't know what to expect.

Grizabella
07-02-2007, 11:23 PM
Just got back from work and boy am I tired. They just wouldn't go home!!!

angeltoes - I used ALL of my 20 ebay tests by the time I went to the docs LOL Stu thought I was crazy!

Mel - I am loving my bloaty tummy too LOL It is nice to look pregnant, even if it is mostly gas and water retention! LOl

No real nausea for me yet. though I just ate some prawn crackers and they tasted like plastic. Think it's just me though = last time my sense of taste went all whacked out.

Might go get me a cuppa soup. Yummm I have been living on the stuf!!

mel79
07-02-2007, 11:25 PM
ooh you've made me want cup a soup now too....(*rubs fat little belly with glee*)

Grizabella
07-02-2007, 11:26 PM
ROFL Nice to see another night owl!

mel79
07-02-2007, 11:30 PM
I had the most enormous dinner - i can't believe i am even contemplating more food! :laughing:
What do you do to be working so late?

Grizabella
07-02-2007, 11:31 PM
Ah it's only 10:30 in Perth. I work a cple of nights a week in a TAB bar. Pretty cruisy stuff.

I had chicken nuggets for dinner LOL and chips. I got the nuggets freshly made so's I could eat it!

mel79
07-02-2007, 11:36 PM
Yeah - what am i doing still up? oh thats right...cupa soup
I had a mate over and we cooked a vegie burger feast!

Grizabella
07-02-2007, 11:52 PM
ROFL Vegie burgers sound yummy! I am right into my veggies lately. Esp broccoli with gravy.Mmmmmm....broccoli....

abeckaj
08-02-2007, 09:02 AM
well thanks to everyone for telling me that sickness is good! NOT!!!

My Ob actually said to me he hopes i'm spewing in the next few weeks as the sicker i am the better the pregnancy! I Can't believ i agreed with him and hoped for the sickness. Now i have it i just want to go to bed all day - not really possible when i work part time and have a 2 year old!

My DD has been so sweet today. She kept saying "go to bed" this morning so i did. Then she came in and moved stuff on my bedside table. I asked her what she was doing and she said" Stasia helping" i then said i think mummy needs to get some breakfast. She said "ok stay there". She came back with two butter plates and a bag of potatoes! I couldn't stop laughing!:laughing:

Mumma
08-02-2007, 01:05 PM

Big congrats to all.

Nicole my belly looks EXACTLY the same..it was almost like looking in a mirror. This is my second so my belly was a bit stretched. But this happened last time too. I looked 3-4 months when I was one month!!

I believe it is both bloatedness and our uterus getting ready! I was embarrassed last time...but proud this time. But I don't think it is part of the reason that I have told SO MANY people so early.

Have been so tired sometimes. But it passes.

SnoozesWithCats
08-02-2007, 01:31 PM
i then said i think mummy needs to get some breakfast. She said "ok stay there". She came back with two butter plates and a bag of potatoes! I couldn't stop laughing!:laughing:

You have a wonderful DD! That's such a great story...:thumbsup:

Here's hoping your morning-sickness gets better soon :fingerscrossed:

Believer
08-02-2007, 02:30 PM
Moneyfelix… Hope the nausea settles down and you get your appetite back soon!

Tankgirl… That must be great to have the pregnancy due dates confirmed.. makes it feel more real. Why did they take so many vials of blood?

nicoleE… I think it’s cool that you’re showing so early! :thumbsup: I can’t imagine swollen ovaries would actually show so much but it’s an interesting response from the FS. Have you had to start wearing different pants yet?

Sun1305… Good luck for a BFP and hopefully you’ll be joining us soon! :fingerscrossed:

Angeltoes.. I think every stage from TTC to the final birth will leave us all with a certain amount of worry. I’m sure you’ll get a + BT and then you’ll be ready to worry about the next step. I’m learning that that’s how it all works,… or am I silly as well???

AnDO5… Hope you’re staying awake at work! I think they have siestas in Spain during the middle of the afternoon where everyone goes home for a nap. Wouldn’t that be nice??

Mel79… Why do you think the bloating gets worse at night? I’ve noticed my belly getting a lot more bloated at night as well. My stomach is still quite sore, especially at night. It’s sore to laugh, bend over and get up. As my belly gets more bloated towards the evening, it makes the stiches around the belly button hurt a lot more. It should continue to get better over the next few days though.

Abeckaj… Your DD sounds sooo cute and looks adorable in your avatar as well! I hope you’re feeling better soon! :yes:

Mumma… It must be a less stressful experience the 2nd time around knowing that your body can do everything it’s supposed to the whole 9 months. I’m way too scared to tell people. I’ve told mom, sister and close friend from work. They’ve known about every step of IVF anyways so I couldn’t get to the BT and say nothing. I want so much to feel reassured that everything’s going to be OK so I can be 100% excited.

As for me… I’m officially 5 weeks today which is pretty exciting! :smiliedance: I still get nervous every time I go to the bathroom and every little cramp I feel. I have been making frequent trips to the toilet and have a belly that goes from looking like Buddha to pooch throughout the day. I have been munching on fruit and nuts more often during the day and feel slight nausea when I haven’t eaten in a while. I took a BT today to compare the hcg levels from last week. I’ll find the results out tomorrow so I pray they have risen a lot!! My boobs are not sore and I wish they’d start growing or hurting soon. I just bought the book, Up The Duff and am looking forward to reading it. I hope you’re all feeling OK and still doing well!

nicoleE
08-02-2007, 02:42 PM
Believer - Im exactly 5 weeks today to! :smiliedance:

nicoleE… I think it’s cool that you’re showing so early! I can’t imagine swollen ovaries would actually show so much but it’s an interesting response from the FS. Have you had to start wearing different pants yet?
No, one good thing is that any weight issues I have are in my legs so I would buy a size 10-12 pant (at the smallest sizes - from Target where I buy all my pants - id be lucky to fit into a 14 at Jeans West or Portmans etc type stores and then they dont fit my waist!!) to fit them but my waits is actually more like an 8 (or used to be!) so my pants always had a bigger waist than what I needed.

Good luck to those of you who are getting their HPT :bfp: s confirmed by a blood test - Im sure everything will be fine!

My (.)(.)s are hurting today! Had to lie on my stomach in a Body Balance (Yoga/Thai Chi/Pilates) class last night and my stomach felt ok but my (.)(.)s were sore as!! :o Looking forward to them getting bigger though as I am normally only a 10B! :D

Kewe
08-02-2007, 02:56 PM
HI eveyone, I havn't been in here for a few days, been busy busy, had to take DS to the hosp today for a procedure, so now I can relax a little now that its done,

nothing much to report here, i'm only slightly feeling sick in the morning but thats about it, i'm hoping that I get sicker, its reasuring for me to get MS, i've got a form for some bloods to be done, but i can't get them done at the mo, just can't get to the pathologiest

well sorry there are no personals at the mo, just poped in here to say hi

Grizabella
08-02-2007, 06:54 PM

Had a lovely day today, went to a friends house and caught up with a whole heap of the Perth BubHub gals. Brion had a swim with me, and they all gave me **** about my buddha belly :laughing: Ate soooooo much **** too LOL

abeckaj - your daughter sounds so cute! What a sweetheart!

Believer - They took all of the bloods needed for pregnancy plus the BT confirmation as well. That's why they needed so many.

Nicole - Excercise ifs the last thing on my mind...don't know how you do it...I am soooooo tired!

Gizmo - hope you find time to get your bloods done.

Grizabella
08-02-2007, 07:02 PM
Hmmmm stupid avatar didn't change on photobucket either. Wonder why

Kewe
08-02-2007, 09:48 PM
Tank Girl I have to keep changing mine manually too, I don't mind though

i'm going to get my bloods done tomorrow, :smiliedance: as long as I get up early enough to catch a ride with DH into town

Believer I'm like that too, every time i go to the loo I check or every cramp I get I worry i'm going to m/c, can't wait till I get past 14wks :fingerscrossed: I do without going mental lol

Grizabella
08-02-2007, 09:50 PM
Yeah me neither Giz - I kinda like having a daily ritual with pregnancy - just like taking my preg multis.

I run to the toilet whenever I feel more discharge then usual. Esp the last cple of nights I was at work. Afraid I am overdoing it.

AnD05
08-02-2007, 09:55 PM
Hey girls :wave:

Well survived another day (almost another week!) at work! Hubby just bought a jet ski so will hopefully enjoy some relaxation time at the beach on Sat!

Siestas sound like great ideas Believer I wish we could pass a law to bring it in! I'd def vote that one in.

I thought I couldn't possibly go to the toilet any more than I normally do BUT I got up 3 times during the night last night to pee!! (Sorry if TMI) Sometimes I may need to go once but 3 times! I didn't even have anything to drink after dinner! :eek:

Onto brighter subjects! My SIL just gave me her Bugaboo! Im stoked! I really wanted one but didn't think we could afford it. She has come over from London and just had her 2nd bubba so bought a Phil&Ted's. She said she wouldn't need it anymore so we could have it!! I so want to put it together and just push it around :laughing: ok that may sound a little obsessive!

Anway hope all is well with everyone (sounds good so far!)

A

Grizabella
08-02-2007, 09:57 PM
:laughing: Have you got a dog to push in it??? Worked for Tori Spelling LOL

AnD05
08-02-2007, 10:00 PM
Gizmo & Tank Girl - Just read your posts about stressful toilet visits and cramping - Im so paranoid! I had to carry a box of books over to my class today, they weren't very heavy, but I just kept thinking 'Oh I shouldn't be doing this, what if something happens'. The increasing cm certainly doesnt help either.

Hopefully we can keep each other sane :fingerscrossed:

AnD05
08-02-2007, 10:01 PM
LOL, I can just picture it, my physco boxer flying down the street in a Bugaboo :laughing:

Grizabella
08-02-2007, 10:01 PM
AnD05 it's stupid isn't it??? I was the same lifting racks of glasses into the fridge. I didn't even move the esky last night just in case!

I reckon your Boxer will think it's much better then walking himself!!! LOL If you do it take a pic!!!:laughing:

kitty1kat
09-02-2007, 08:58 AM
hi guys - has been great to read all your chatting. I too am suffering from paranoia in relation to everything! Have spent at least an hour in bed every morning worrying about the pregnancy 'going away' - as a result I can beat the 11 HPTs - I have now done 13! And I have about ten just sitting there looking at my longingly....

I have only had sore boobs which has been freaking me out a bit - but today I have a hideous taste in my mouth, and last night I went to the toilet SIX TIMES during the night. What a weird feeling - but I have to say, I am relieved to have a few more symptoms. M/S can stay well away though. I'm thinking mind over matter at the moment - I WILL NOT GET SICK. I'm six weeks on Monday so feeling very nervous about next week as I believe that's the most likely time you get it...

We have only told one person so far - I am getting VERY sick of the pretending. Last weekend I even drank apple juice out of a wine bottle to fool a group of friends. I am very devious.....

angeltoes
09-02-2007, 09:13 AM
Hi guys, just catching up on all the stuff you've been talking about. I am checking the tp too. :yes:

I felt some mild cramping last night and was scared witless. :( I haven't had a m/c before so I don't know what it feels like. Which means every little thing I feel I'm worried it's happening. I am really trying to stop doing this to myself as the worry isn't doing me any good.

Oh, my bloods came back positive, btw! Didn't get the HcG levels tho, apparently I had to ask before the test if I wanted them as the results he got weren't that detailed. :confused: So I'm assuming everything is ok.

I haven't had much m/s yet, just extreme tiredness. And you can bet that if I want to have a sleep when DS has one, he'll only sleep for half an hour. If I've decided to stay up and get some stuff done, he'll sleep for 2 hours! :banghead:

Anyway, feeling tired already, so I might go and lie down now....

nicoleE
09-02-2007, 09:49 AM
congrats on the definate BFP angeltoes! Yeah i think they can do a test which just tests the presence of HCG or they can do one that counts the HCG level... trust me it doesnt mean that much anyway as there is a huge difference in what is normal! My HCG level at 16dpO was 373.. but you could have 200 or 600 and still be classed in the normal range!

I am feeling a little nervous about M/C to but am trying to not let it get the better of me. I have never been pregnant before so dont know what to expect. Im just expecting the best but in the back of my mind knowing the worst can happen IYKWIM.

Ive been doing allot of research about excercise in pregnancy (particularly early) and it is frustrating as people keep telling me different things... i will speak to one trainer who will say to keep going at the same pace as before just dont increase anything... and another will say to cut back, especially in the first 12 weeks, just light cardio and weights.... :banghead: Im taking it easy and choosing lighter intensity classes and will be doing much lighter weights (im getting a program made up from my trainer for my weight work throughout pregnancy)

Then I asked my GP last night (got a referral for my Ob!) about Ricotta and just when I thought it was safe to still eat it (Im a vego so allot of vego stuff has this in - particularly 'eat out' type things) she looks it up and says it is on the list to avoid. However she did say that if you have it piping hot then any bugs that may have been in it would be dead... she also said i shouldnt eat made up sandwiches/rolls from a snack bar... there is a really nice healthy cafe/restaurant that i go to once a week so that sucks! She said that while the food is refrigerated it is open and exposed to the air so it should be avoided...

And my naturopath/nutritionist who i also saw last night said that i should stay off soft drinks (even though i would only drink a coke once a week).. i promised i would "do it for him" DOH! :rolleyes: He suggested to have some carbonated mineral water with some bickfords cordial or apple juice, ribena etc in it instead if i need something (im getting sick of water and juice - and im trying to cut down on the juice to)..

I will cut out anything if it meant having my Cashew Nut grow into a healthy happy baby and be born (hopefully with minimal pain :D ) into my arms Valentine

Urgg... so much new stuff to think about! I wouldnt mind so much if all the information you read and are told was the same advice! ha, ha!

abeckaj
09-02-2007, 09:52 AM
gees, it seems like half of the girls in this thread are going through the same paranoia as me!
The last few days i have had some cramping and haven't been weeing as much so i have been feeling really scared, kind of a sense of dejavu IYKWIM.
I am feeling really really sick though which i suppose is good.
I have now made it to 6 weeks 3 days without bleeding so this is a record so far!:smiliedance: I have probably just jinxed myself writing that :rolleyes:
Anyways i feel a bit better knowing i am not the only one freaking out constantly!

abeckaj
09-02-2007, 09:56 AM
NicoleE - My Dh is a vego too so we don't eat a lot of meat at my house as i can't be bothered cooking two meals! I had cooked Spinich and Ricotta triangles last night and only after i had put them in the oven it thought - oh **** i can't eat that. Luckily we had some curry vegetable triangles in the freezer!:D

nicoleE
09-02-2007, 10:16 AM
abeckaj Im still going to eat ricotta though, but only if it is really hot and will try to avoid it if I can.. but this same healthy cafe has really nice ricotta and spinach queches!... although next time i will try their spinach and sundried tomato ones... mmmmm.... could go one now! (think my appetite is coming back!)

the other night (actually the same day i found out for sure i was pregnant) i was half way through a ricotta & spinach canelloni meal (lean cuisine one - DH was away and i wanted a quick meal that night!)... and it suddenly occured to me that i might not be able to eat this... still ate it though as at that stage i had heard that ricotta was not a cheese to avoid..

zenifa
09-02-2007, 11:02 AM
Hello ladies. Sorry for no personals, I've just finished reading through all the posts, great to see you all so chatty.

I've just come back from the GP, and BT confirmed that I'm 5 weeks pregnant!! So my GP thinks my EDD is 1st October, but I'm going to get dates confirmed at 12 week scan. She also gave me a referral to my OB (decided for the time being to stick with my old one), blood test form to be done at 11 weeks and a referral to a dietician. I want some advice/direction with regard to my diet, as I'm still bf my 18mth old DD (planning to wean her in the next 8 weeks) and I also don't want to put on excessive weight with this pregnancy, plus I want to have as much energy as possible.
DH has been a bit stressed with work and has been in a grumpy mood last night and this morning, so there hasn't been any chance for me tell him the news. I am definitely waiting for the right moment, ideally Valentine as I'm not sure how long I can keep this to myself. I've told my mum, but no one else.

I've got a 2yo b'day party, a baby shower and friends coming over this weekend for a BBQ.......how am I going to keep it a secret ? H ow can I disguise not having any alcohol at our BBQ (we're at home, so I'm not the designated driver). I've never been a huge drinker anyway, but it might be a give away to some of my more clued in friends.

I hope that everyone can stay supportive and try to minimise each other's paranoia.
I'm sending +ve pregnancy vibes to you all, I know its early days, but stay positive and take care!!

Believer
09-02-2007, 11:10 AM
NicoleE… How fun to talk to someone due on the exact same day! I have always been into exercising since I was young, but unfortunately just cancelled my gym membership today. I know we’re supposed to be able to do light exercise during pregnancy, but my DH and I have been through so much trying to get preg. that I know I’d blame myself if something happened and I continued at the gym. That’s so cool that you can continue. I loved going to Body Balance… very relaxing! I hope my bbs start growing soon also as I’m a 12A.

I didn’t know about staying away from sandwiches from a snack bar… does that cut out Subway????? Also, did they mention anything about what dips we’re not allowed to eat?

Gizmo… I hope your DS is OK. It sounds so stupid but I wish I had some ms as well just to reassure me. At least we can go mental together until the 14 week mark!

Tank girl… Pat your buddha belly for me… I could use a bit of good luck!

AnD05… Have fun at the beach of Sat.! Sorry to sound so naïve about baby things, but what does a Bugaboo look like? Are you a teacher?

Kitty1kat… Isn’t it crazy the lengths we go to to be sly? I’ve bought screw top Jim Beam bottles and refilled them with normal coke for one party. Thank goodness we don’t have any weddings coming up before the 12 week mark… that would be a dead give away as everyone knows I love my wine!

Angeltoes… Congrats on the official BFP!

Abeckaj… You’re definitely not alone in the freak out zone! I’m definitely concerned as I don’t feel like I have as many symptoms as I should.

Zenifa… Congrats on getting your BT!! I’m just confused though because I’m 5 weeks and 1 day today and am due on Oct. 11th. How does that work? I’d recommend being the ‘bartender’ at your BBQ. You can make screwdrivers or cape cods and just don’t include the vodka… nobody will ever know. Have fun!

Stupid question…. What kind of chees comes on ceasar salads? I’ve been really wanting one lately.

Grizabella
09-02-2007, 11:18 AM
Hiya guys - just a quicky before I pop out.

Believer unfortunately ceasar dressing is a no no, I think it has blue cheese in it which is a soft cheese. It sucks all the good stuff isn't allowed! I am already missing my twiggy sticks, I used to eat them by the kilo!

I have cut back majorly on soft drink too. Esp Coke. Which I hate, I am hooked on the stuff :(

Feeling very tired this morning, even though I got to bed early (for me). This oregnancy has really knocked me about energy wise.

Hope everyone is well, will do a more thorough chat later on today!

zenifa
09-02-2007, 11:35 AM
Although this is my 2nd pregnancy, I still am having trouble remembering all the foods we're meant to avoid.
I know about processed meat (I'm going to miss ham!!), store bought already cooked chicken like chicken rolls/subway etc, soft cheeses (darn, I bought some brie for the BBQ and now I can't have any:thumbsdown: ), uncooked seafood....um what else? Help me out ladies.
I don't drink much alcohol or soft drink, so that won't be too hard to cut out/down. I thought ricotta was okay if its properly cooked (ie in an oven). Its funny, during my last pregnancy I did have a few of the no-no foods and was fine and didn't get listeria, but I think I will be more careful this time.

Believer - good suggestion, if I'm the bar tender, perhaps no one will notice what I'm drinking. Don't ask me about the EDD, I'm also confused. The due date calender says 6th oct (LMP was 30 dec 06), but GP's little wheel thing says 1st Oct. I'm just going to wait til my 12 week scan to be sure. I won't tell most people until then anyway.

TankGirl - like you I am very tired. All week I have been tired, going to sleep early, but still getting up in the night to pee and I look/feel crappy in the morning. Big dark circles around my eyes, even though i've had enough sleep and I'm still so tired.

Regarding excercise, I'm going to continue with my walking (3-5 times/week, for 45mins-1hr) and do some water aerobics (I go to a mum n bubs class once/week).
(.) (.) wise, I'm a 16DD so I'm not really looking for them to get any bigger as its hard enough to find maternity bras as it is. I'm still bf my DD, but plan to give my boobies a break for 6 mths before this baby comes along.

nicoleE
09-02-2007, 11:44 AM
Believer yes, it is nice to know others due on the same day! Im actually quite enjoying this little group we have going here (which will still grow!) its nice to talk about things with others that are up to the same stage, give or take a week or two. :hugs:

I didn’t know about staying away from sandwiches from a snack bar… does that cut out Subway????? Also, did they mention anything about what dips we’re not allowed to eat?
Dips - I didnt think about them!! :eek:

:laughing: Seriously I dont know, I have not read anything about avoiding dips, I guess as long as they are fresh then it should be fine, but watch out for those that contain egg (remember egg mayo is a no no) and i would stick clear of ones that contained meat (fish) of some kind (but thats not hard from me being vegetarain!)
As for subway - if you follow my GPs advice, yes. I was going to stay clear of them anyway but was hoping to continue with respectable sandwich bars... but not any more, not at this early stage anyway.

zenifa congrats on the confirmed bloot test!
Cant really offer too much help on the alcohol thing as i dont drink it at all anyway so Im easy sailing in that regard! I agree the 'bartender' idea is good, then everyone will always see you with a drink in your hand anyway! Just have a backup plan of a drink that looks alcoholic just incase someone pics up on something or shoves ne in your hand... OR tell a few people quietly (particularly those who may have an egle eye for detail) that you have a bad thrush infection of something and am on antibiotcs so cant drink with them - they wont ask any more details! :laughing:

SorenLorensen
09-02-2007, 11:47 AM
Stupid question…. What kind of chees comes on ceasar salads? I’ve been really wanting one lately.
palmasen (sp?) normaly shaved in slices

zenifa
09-02-2007, 11:54 AM
zenifa congrats on the confirmed bloot test!
Cant really offer too much help on the alcohol thing as i dont drink it at all anyway so Im easy sailing in that regard! I agree the 'bartender' idea is good, then everyone will always see you with a drink in your hand anyway! Just have a backup plan of a drink that looks alcoholic just incase someone pics up on something or shoves ne in your hand... OR tell a few people quietly (particularly those who may have an egle eye for detail) that you have a bad thrush infection of something and am on antibiotcs so cant drink with them - they wont ask any more details! :laughing:

Thanks ....your reply had me in stitches:laughing: Nothing like a nasty infection down there to get my eagle eye friends off the topic of my pregnancy.

Jester
09-02-2007, 12:09 PM

I have not written for a while been reading and catching up. Sorry no personal I am really bad at that...

I am not sure who said they had the book "Up the Duff" I loved that book with my first pregnancy but have leant it out and con not remember who to.

I agree it is really getting hard to keep this a secret. Especially when I eat so much in the day. I must admit I have used the "I am on Antibiotic so can not drink" if any one asks what for just say "I do not want to talk about it" and they get uncomfortable and do not ask any more.

I have been working heaps so I am really tired and my back is really hurting which I do not remember before.

I agree about cutting back soft drinks I have really really been tring the only one I drink is Diet Coke which I think is the worst (I do not drink tea or coffee) but the more I try to cut back the more I want it.

I understand those that are still a little nervous, I think it feels a little bit more "ok" because I booked into the hospital yesterday. They do not do it the way I did the first time. So I have to go to a different hospital this time which is a bit disappointing.

I am glad to see so many joining our group. Everyone take care! Talk soon.

XX Bel

nicoleE
09-02-2007, 12:33 PM
I find that if im having trouble cutting out things that we should really be sticking clear of (like soft drinks - and yes diet coke is quite bad because of ... um... the naturpoath did say it... arpistamine (sp?!) or something like that! and all the other chemicals in all soft drinks) I tell myself that it is bad for the baby and like a type of poison so it makes me stop craving it quick smart! :thumbsup: I try to find purer alternatives to food and drinks, the fresher the better.

Today I stopped my hot chocolate packet mix hot drinks i have in the mornings and instead have swapped to some English Breakfast tea - unrefined, the type you put the whole leaf bits in a strainer thing and brew. Tea is actually quite good for you and i think the small amount of caffine in it wouldnt hurt unless you drank litres of it a day!

Jester i have not read Up The Duff yet but I am about to pick up a copy from my friend in about 30 minutes! I am looking forward to reading it but am currently reading "Minus 9 to 1" by Jools Oliver (chef Jamie Olivers wife) so I better finish that first!

angeltoes
09-02-2007, 12:54 PM
Up The Duff is the funniest pregnancy book there is! I love it. Actually, like someone else said, I gave my copy to my cousin ( I think!), I'd better get it back now! I want it now, but I don't want her to know I'm pregnant yet!! As soon as I ask for it, she'll know!

Oops, just wanted to say, I can't comment on the food thing. My last pregnancy, I avoided some things like soft cheese and any food in a bay marie (spelling?! you know, those glass cases where cafes put hot food!). But generally I allow myself what ever I want, in moderation. I try to follow the 80/20 rule, eat healthy fresh foods 80 percent of the time and keep anything else to 20 percent, or less. IYKWIM.

Jester
09-02-2007, 01:06 PM
Angeltoes I love that rule 80/20 it is good to keep it in prespective. My DH was watching some baby documentry on telly the other day and the person said that the move variety you eat when you are pregnant the better and more enviroments the better because they will be more adventurus IYKWIM with food. Not sure if true but my DS will eat anything and everything, so fingers crossed it works this time.

I have not read Jules Oliver book I might get that on the weekend (I love Jamie)

kitty1kat
09-02-2007, 01:12 PM
God, I didn't know about egg mayo! Haven't read that one, and wasn't on my list of banned stuff from the Ob. Jeez - it's very hard to know what to eat for lunch that's healthy and allowed!

I went to the food court at lunch and pondered what i could not eat -

All the meat sandwhiches, basically no go
All the chicken sadnwhiches, all no go
Was about to get an egg and lettuce, but glad I didn't now, as that is no go!