View Full Version : Anyone going to join me?
mel79
12-02-2007, 03:50 PM
Sounds great! :thumbsup: Good idea about the cordless phone - have to get one of those!
I was thinking about the sling thing when i was babysitting my friends 4 month old the other day cos i couldnt even butter a cruskit properly (and have spoilt puppy dogs inside atm so couldnt leave her on floor or she would have gotten licked to death!!)
They would be good for discreet bf in public too yeah?
ETA - Gizmo - whats a front pack? is it just like a back to front backpack?
zenifa
12-02-2007, 03:59 PM
Its amazing how many nappy changes I did with DD while I was on the phone (it seems I would get phone calls all the time in the middle of a nappy change), so a cordless just makes life so much easier with a little one.
ETA - Gizmo - whats a front pack? is it just like a back to front backpack?
a frount pack is kinda like a sling, but they sit upwards rather than sidewards if that makes sence, they can face towards you or face outwards
here (http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Tomy-Safari-Baby-Carrier-LIKE-NEW-RRP-25-00_W0QQitemZ290082434321QQihZ019QQcategoryZ100983Q QrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem) a pic of one, I dont' like that one in particular, but it gives you a idea, they arn't really for new borns, I liked them when DS just wanted to be held and to look around from about 3mths onwards, he had good head control then so he was happy as larry in that while pottered around the house
Believer
12-02-2007, 03:59 PM
Tank girl… I did snap at my DH yesterday because he left the mayonnaise out. Other than that (which probably would have happened w/o hormones) I haven’t really felt anything. I’m sure Stu understands that you don’t mean to go hormonal on him and that you can’t help it.
Mrsgreen… I’m so sorry you had to make that decision. I agree with you that the fertility drugs were a lot worse. I’m not sure which ones you were on, but I actually found the IVF drugs to be a lot better than the chlomid… that turned our lives upside down. Sorry I didn’t understand, but what did you mean by saying you’d find out how much blood was still in there during the next scan?
Mackies_mummy… I haven’t had trouble sleeping but have been getting up at least once a night to go to the bathroom. I also keep waking up with a dry throat so have had quick drinks throughout the night.
nicoleE… I’ve always been a dreamer at night, but have noticed more vivid dreams lately. I’ve even had a few “hot and steamy” dreams lately. Last night I had a horrible dream though that I miscarried. At lunch today, my DH said that he had a bad dream last night that our baby died. I think we’ve both just been through so much trying to get preg. and worrying about this baby that it’s causing us to be anxious in our dreams.
Newmum… hello. When is your due date?
Kitty1kat… I would put potato cakes on the vegies list!
Abeckaj… I’m the kind of person who would rather know one way or another as soon as possible, otherwise I worry too much. I might be a good idea to do the 8 week scan and then you can rest easy for the next 4 weeks knowing that everything is OK.
Hp-mum-to-be… Congratulations and welcome! I know how you feel about being a little worried not having any preg. symptoms other than going to the bathroom a little more often than usual.
robinson
12-02-2007, 04:45 PM
Welcome to the group Newmum2006. How many months will be between your DD and this one? Im the same with the toothpaste, annoying isnt it. ALthough anything that went in my mouth made me dryreach :eek:
PMSL at the anything in my mouth!! There will be about 21 months between them! Which is almost exactly what I wanted! My bro and I are 22months apart and I love that and thats how I wanted my first and second!
Feeling good today no sickness as yet!
Grizabella
12-02-2007, 04:47 PM
I am going to use a sling this time round. I used a front pack like you too Jo but I have a dodgy lower back and as Brion was a large boy the front pack aggravated it.
I found this website, and am getting my MIL to make me a whole heap of different types and see what works best. If all else fails I will be able to sell/give away the ones I dont end up using.
Anway here's the link if you want to check it out.
http://www.sleepingbaby.net/jan/Baby/index.html
mel79
12-02-2007, 04:59 PM
Wow thats a great link Jude - def be getting Mum to whip me up some of those! I reckon the ring slings look good cos DF and me could probly wear the same one maybe? (but i spose if mum's making them she can just make an extra one for DF....) Was just having a look at some of the sitesthat sell ring slings and i didnt realise you could use a sling to wear bubs in all those diff positions - cool!
mel79
12-02-2007, 05:16 PM
Mel, dont listen to all the horror stories about the tears. I think it all depends on if youre pushing and stopping at the right times (well, mostly) Logan was 8'9lb, had a large HC of 35cm, was 54cm (those are pretty decent sized stats) I was induced 5 days over, and barely even grazed
I think if i hadnt found out for myself about the damage done by coached pushing i might never have wanted kids! I reckon your def right in the vast majority of cases tearing is totally preventable. The size of Logan certainly proves the point!
Yep - reflux sounds like a d@mn good reason to use a pram!
LittleBoysRock
12-02-2007, 05:33 PM
My goodness I feel like I have missed out on so much conversation! Good thing I can go back and read it!! :)
Glad to hear everybody is going well. I agree baby slings are great! I used one with DS and will be using it again this time. :)
I am pretty sure I am 6 weeks and 1 day today... hanging out for the 12 week mark now. I have already told most of my friends and family....extended family have no idea yet. Still feeling queezy all the time but finding the blackmores morning sickness relief helps somewhat. :D
robinson
12-02-2007, 08:04 PM
TNewmum… hello. When is your due date?
a day after you by the look of it.. 12 October
Grizabella
12-02-2007, 11:07 PM
Hello :wave:
Back from work. Man it was slow tonight. I was so tired I went back to bed at 12 and then went to work for 4. Dragged so much!
Had a craving for chicken nuggets tonight. From Chicken Treat. I ate 12....yumm.....:laughing: Am now in the process of eating top deck choccy LOL
Mel - I tore with Brion, 2nd degree tears, I had about 12 stitches. It was mainly because labour was so fast due to the induction (3 hr labour, all last stage, no prelabour) I didn't have times between contractions to rest it was contraction contraction contraction PUSH :laughing: But to be honest it didn't really hurt, just stung a little. And it healed really quickly. Mind you I hope I got into labour naturally this time.
Mumma
13-02-2007, 10:43 AM
I didn't use a sling with DS...not sure why. He got very heavy, very fast though! Def, will use one this time. And I might do what someone suggested and just wait until baby is a bit older and then hopefully get the right pick.
Seem to be feeling better! I keep on telling people...don't think there is a person left in my town that doesn't know!
It must be catchy though...told one of BFs and on the w/e she told two of our good friends! I wanted to tell them myself! But I guess there is no point getting mad about it!
Mumma
13-02-2007, 10:44 AM
BTW, has anyone used the hug a bub carrier/sling thing?
Grizabella
13-02-2007, 11:03 AM
Morning :wave:
Man I am beat! I don't remember being this tired last time! I can hardly hold my eyes open. Brion has just gone down for a nap so I think I may join him. I'm such a Nana!
Brion is being such a good boy lately. When he is tired, his gets his dummy, favourite soft toy and walks into his room to bed. He then gives you a cuddle and waves ByeBye. :( My baby is all grown up.
I have my 2nd Doc appt tomorrow so I will be able to book in at JHC. One thing out of the road! Am going to order my pram tomorrow too. And then Stu is taking me out to dinner. He has organised a sitter for Brion, so it will be just the 2 of us. BLISS.
Also Stu's parents have asked if they can have Brion over Fri night, Saturday and bring him back Sunday lunchtime (They live in York, 2 hrs from us) I will miss my boy, but he loves his Nanny and PopPop to bits, so he will havea blast.
Mumma - I haven't used a Hug A Bub before, I only had a Baby Bjorn last time. Which reminds me, I must sell it. I only used it 3 times. No point giving it away.
zenifa
13-02-2007, 11:10 AM
When DD was born, I was given 3 baby carriers, a Kapoochi, another one without a brand name, but similar to the Baby Bjorn and a BABA SLING. www.babaslings.com
I found the sling to be the best, especially in those first 6 months. We did use the other baby carriers, but with the sling I can still use it and my DD is 18mths old!!
Mumma, I can understand what you mean about telling people:ecomcity: . I haven't even told DH yet, but my mum and 3 of my mummy friends know. I keep telling myself :shame: to stop telling people, at least until DH and our close family know.
I am feeling okay today, so far, no m/s symptoms. Its rainy here, so I didn't go for my morning walk with my mum and DD. We skipped playgroup today too due to the weather and me not feeling very motivated.
hp-mum
13-02-2007, 11:52 AM
Does anyone have any nice ideas for an easy snack in the middle of the night? I've been waking up at night hungry, but have no idea what I can eat that will feel good in my tummy when I go back to bed.:rolleyes:
Also, been getting lots of headaches - is it safe to take panadol to relieve them?
Does anyone have any nice ideas for an easy snack in the middle of the night? I've been waking up at night hungry, but have no idea what I can eat that will feel good in my tummy when I go back to bed.:rolleyes:
Also, been getting lots of headaches - is it safe to take panadol to relieve them?
I buy thoes little packets of cerial, I get the nutigrain and snack on them, just eat them straight out of the container, and yes panadol is fine to take when preg
well guys, last night I started bleeding, it's only brown at the mo, but it doesn't look like its going to stop, its not alot at the mo so i'm hoping everything is alright, now can someone tell me, is it best to go to the doc and get checked out? or what? i wanna be in NZ where I have my own m/w from day one, then I would know who to contact, i feel so alone right now, do any of you feel like that at the moment?
nicoleE
13-02-2007, 12:19 PM
Oh Gizmo, i sure hope everything is ok with you. :fingerscrossed: :hugs:
Im sorry I cant give you any advise as this is my first pregnancy so dont know whats normal or not. I do know that bleeding can still be quite common so hopefully it stops soon. Being brown is a good sign isnt it?
I would go to your GP or even the hospital to get checked out though and ease your mind.
I am feeling a little alone, although am going to book my Ob his afternoon, but doubt i will see him for white a while. Have an 8 week scan on the 1st March with my fertility specialists.
Grizabella
13-02-2007, 12:25 PM
Jo - give you ob a phone call, and see if he can fit you in any earlier. If you are really stressed go to the hospital, becuase they will give you an ultrsound straight away.
Either that or give your GP a call and see what they suggest.
My best friend started spotting around this time, and she spotted on and off for over a week. She is fine though and bubs is OK. She is due to pop any time now. So all is not lost, it's bright blood you really need to worry about.
So if I were you I would go to the hospital and get them to have a look and see how you are doing. Plus a call to your Ob.
:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:
i've bled before in other pregnancies, brown blood is old blood, so obviously i've been bleeding sometime and its just comming out now, I bled with DS@ at the early stages and he's here with me, hopefully this one will be ther same
I still worry though, I might make a appt with my doc, hopefully i can get in :fingerscrossed: everything is alright
Grizabella
13-02-2007, 12:32 PM
The dark blood could just be from implantation. :fingerscrossed: that's what it is. Let u sknow how you go OK??? Good Luck with getting a doc appt. Just let them know why you are trying to get in and they should make an extra effort to squeeze you in.
well I just rang the doc and they can't get me in, they just said to me to go to a&e :gloomy:, I might just wait it out and see how I go, if I go to a&e I know it will be at least a 2hr wait :banghead:
oh what do I do, what do I do, i'm only just comming up 6wks but if i've got my dates wrong I could be a few days behind and if I am then there will be no point for a scan as we wouldn't see a heart beat yet
Grizabella
13-02-2007, 12:47 PM
I would honestly go to A&E I mean waiting around sucks, but it is better then stressing at home.
Just let them know your medical history, plus it is pretty early in the day, they shouldn't be too busy.
You are pretty clued in with your cycle, so I doubt you will be too far behind, and it is better to go and see then stay at home and worry yourself.
I might go down to the a&e, will have to ring DH to come and pick me up,
Oh I keep forgetting to ask you, does your avatar change by its self? my one never did, it was really anoying
Grizabella
13-02-2007, 12:57 PM
Well let us know how you go, and if you need anyone to chat to I am home all day.
Nah my avatar won't refresh itself. But I like it so much I just change it everyday LOL
lol thats what I was having to do, so I opted for a ticker instead lol
I might not make it to a&e today, doesn't look like hubby can come and get me, might just wait till tomorrow if i'm still spotting
Grizabella
13-02-2007, 01:02 PM
Bugger, that's a shame he can't come and get you. Well you go rest as much as you can OK?? Don't do anything if you don't have to.
Tippy
13-02-2007, 01:03 PM
I'm also due on 2nd Oct! I found out at 5 weeks. This will be our first baby. My fiance and I are getting married in March, so exciting times ahead!
yeah I won't Jude, i'm going to get off here and put my feet up, might jump back into bed for a bit lol, hopefully that will help this baby stick
welcome Tippy, congratulations, your wedding day isn't far away is it,
Grizabella
13-02-2007, 01:08 PM
OK Jo - again let us know how you are going OK?? Might chat to you later tonight if you are on.
Welcome Tippy!! Congratulations on your pregnancy! When in March is your wedding?
Tippy
13-02-2007, 01:09 PM
The wedding is about 4 weeks away! There is so much going on at the moment - can't wait for the honeymoon so I can wind down and relax. I hope everything is ok with your pregnancy Gizmo - rest up.
Grizabella
13-02-2007, 01:11 PM
Wow - not long then! Must be exciting. Still waiting for DP to propose. He says he will when the timing is right. Better be tomorrow night!!! LOL
zenifa
13-02-2007, 01:32 PM
Congratulations Tippy on your pregnancy and your upcoming wedding, how exciting for you!!
Gizmo, my thoughts are with you, take care, rest up and try to get to the doctor/hospital tomorrow. :hugs: and :fingerscrossed: all is well with you.
I know this may not be much consolation, but a friend of mine (her 2nd bubs is due in 4 weeks), bled for the first two trimesters with both of her pregnancies and all was well.
Stay positive!!
zenifa
13-02-2007, 01:33 PM
Wow - not long then! Must be exciting. Still waiting for DP to propose. He says he will when the timing is right. Better be tomorrow night!!! LOL
Hope you get your proposal soon TG, tomorrow wouldn't be bad timing, now would it :yes:
Grizabella
13-02-2007, 01:35 PM
Yeah it's not likely - but hey I can hope LOL
He's not the most romantic of men. Gotta love him though.
zenifa
13-02-2007, 01:39 PM
My DH and I were together for 7.5 years when he proposed, he wasn't in a hurry :laughing: and next month we'll be celebrating our 6th wedding anniversary.......but when this baby arrives, it will be 14yrs since we got together.
Grizabella
13-02-2007, 01:51 PM
Nah I don't want to propose, I am old fashioned like that. It's about the only thing regarding marriage that I am like that with.
zenifa
13-02-2007, 01:53 PM
Our wedding anniversary is in March, so we celebrate that and don't do much for Valentine Day, except this year I will have some news for my DH, he's going to be a dad again!!:smiliedance:
Grizabella
13-02-2007, 01:57 PM
Bet he won't forget this Valentine's!!
Stu is taking me out to dinner, not sure if he is doing anything else. Though he did say we HAD to be there at 6. Which is odd.
I have booked Stu in for a mineral salt scrub, hydrotherapy spa and head to toe body massage.
Grizabella
13-02-2007, 02:11 PM
He gets asked all the time when he's going to make an honest woman outta me. He reckons the damage is irreversible :laughing:
zenifa
13-02-2007, 02:31 PM
It has been extremely hard to keep this a secret from DH, as we are always totally open and honest with each other. My goal is to definitely tell him this week, ideally on Valentine Day, but I just want to pick the right moment. His work has been pretty stressful lately, so I want to tell him when the time is right and he's in a good mood. He would not be happy that I've told anyone before him, but I think the shock of the surprise will mean that he won't even ask if I've told anyone. He's had mixed feelings in the past about us having another baby, and maybe that is why I'm wanting to pick the perfect moment. Wish me luck ladies!!
Grizabella
13-02-2007, 02:35 PM
:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: Luck!!!!:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
LOL sorry couldn't help myself
zenifa
13-02-2007, 02:42 PM
Thank you ladies, I really do appreciate it.
Grizabella
13-02-2007, 02:44 PM
I'm sure he'll be stoked. Stu was umming and aahing a teency bit before we started TTC too. But he is great now.
Grizabella
13-02-2007, 02:49 PM
I've just realised that I will be 12 weeks on April Fool's Day!! Would that be a good omen or a bad one you think?? LOL
:wizard: Good luck zenifa:wizard: I bet he'll be stoked, I think telling him on valentines say is wonderfully, you should get one of thoes all in ones or a tshirt that says i love my daddy or something along thoes lines, and give that to him as a pressie
Jude if he hasn't proposed by the next feb the 29th then if I was you I would be the one proposing:yes:
well i'm still spotting a little, its still brown and I have no real pain with it, so there is hope, but I have m/c before and only bleed a little and had no pain,
with DS2 I bled with him twice once about this stage as well with no real pain and then again when I was about 8wks with a hell of alot of pain, so ya just never know, this preg might be the same as his one :fingerscrossed: , I hope so cause I managed to carry him to term
nicoleE
13-02-2007, 03:01 PM
zenifa, you've waited this long so you may as well wait another 48 hrs until valentines day (night) and organise a special dinner, that way he will have no idea and think its all about Valentines day!
We are not doing anything. Our 1st wedding anniversary was on the 22nd January, then DHs birthday is on the 16th Feb so that is enough - we're still getting over Christmas!
Gizmo, my :fingerscrossed: for you. Keep your chin up and think positive, it will all be ok :hugs:
LittleBoysRock
13-02-2007, 05:11 PM
Zenifer, I am sure you DH will love the sentiment of being told about his baby on Valentines day, that's very romantic! :)
Gizmo, I spotted with DS and then had no problems for the rest of my pregnancy. :fingerscrossed: the baby sticks and you have a happy healthy october bubba!
Jude, April fools day! Ahh it will be a good omen I am sure. Maybe your DP will propose tomorrow! :fingerscrossed:
Today I am feeling really nauseous again.... one of the perks of pregnancy I guess. DS has been really naughty today but on the plus side he is starting to count!
Hoping to feel better very soon! Last time I was 16 weeks before the nausea stopped....that means 10 weeks to go then??
Believer
13-02-2007, 05:48 PM
Gizmo… I'm sorry about having to worry even more because of the spotting. I'm sure it will be fine, especially with it being brown instead of red. My prayers are with you and your little one. :hugs: With this being my first preg. I have no idea what's normal or not.
Tippy… congratulations and welcome!
Mrs.green…. DH and I have to make a trip down to Melbourne for an appt. with FS so we won’t get back until later tomorrow evening. I told him I’d cook his favourite meal tomorrow night instead of going out. We usually go out to dinner but don’t feel like putting up with all the people.
Zenifa… Have fun telling your hubby tomorrow! That’s the best V-day present possible!
I'm having a scan tomorrow morning. I'll be 5 weeks 6days so I'm really hoping to hear the heartbeat. I keep telling myself that it's still probably too early so I don't get disappointed if it's not there yet but I'm still pretty nervous. I also have an appt. with the FS in the afternoon. Hopefully that's the last one for at least a year and I'll be just going to an Ob.
Well I'm off for now to cook up a Chicken Enchilada Casserole. I wish I could snap my fingers and have dinner sitting there for me. I think I'll have to win Tatts lotto first though.
mel79
13-02-2007, 05:57 PM
Gizmo - heaps of :hugs: sweetie - i really hope everything is ok. I had to go to A&E about a week ago cos of some spotting and bleeding whilst pregnant is a high priority for care - i only waited about 5-10 mins (was during the day too). I was reading something the other day that said they can often see the heartbeat from 5 weeks with an internal u/s. Good luck.
Monyfelix - thats really cool that your DS is starting to count - what a clever little guy!
ETA - Believer - Good luck with your scan tomorrow - i'm sure it will be awesome! Check out my note to Gizmo - i reckon they should be able to easy find the heartbeat, if not they would be able to see it with an internal u/s.
Jude - thanx for sharing about your birth - do you mind me asking why you had to be induced? (apologies if you've already explained..) Thats funny about your DP (mine is sooooo unromantic) - hope he pops the question soon- does he feel funny about marriage? - my DP was pretty against the whole marriage concept - so i was in absolute shock when he proposed to me in the kitchen at about 1am - without a ring!(like i said - soooo unromantic!) (And this was a couple of weeks ago so i was tired as anything....oh yeah and he still hasnt organised a ring..:rolleyes: )
Zenifa - GL telling hubby - hope you can find the perfect moment - im sure he will be rapt!
Believer
13-02-2007, 06:36 PM
mel79... Congrats on getting engaged recently! That's great news. Have you set a date yet?
Grizabella
13-02-2007, 07:28 PM
Thanks for the proposal vibes guys! :laughing: Not sure if it will work. Mel - your DF sounds like Stu. He had a chance to propose to me in the Swiss Alps last yr or Italy, Denmark, but no. Nothing :laughing: To be honest I get embarrassed in romantic situations so if he had of I would have felt a bit silly.
As for my birth - I went a week over so opted for an induction. I was thoroughly fed up so decided this was the way to go. I went in on the day and was told they would use Prostin gel to soften the cervix and then they would break my waters the following morning. But I went into labour at 9:30 and my waters broke while the midwife was checking dilation LOL then 3 hrs later TA DA! Baby born. No epi some gas (Stu had more gas then me - kept pinching it off me!) and a shot of pethadine cos I was getting stressed out . I got tired and tried to shut my legs on his head at one point, and had to apologise afterwards to the midwife for going off my face at her when she tried to stop me LOL That's about it really. I am actually looking forward to a natural labour this time. A bit longer and less intense. Maybe even a bit of walking around between contractions LOL
sun1305
13-02-2007, 07:47 PM
Hope you don't me crashing on to your thread, but hopefully, i think I'm going to be joining you. I was due to test on the 15th (day after AF due) but gave in just now and did a HPT with a Clear Blue Digital, anyway ............guess what ..........it gave me a:bfp: , however, because of what happened last month (I got a BFP then 2 days later had heavy AF) I'm going to wait until friday to make sure AF doesn't rear her ugly head.
(Gizmo - not sure if this will make you feel better but my sister has brown bleeding everyday for 3 months with her second dd, apprently its quite common)
sun
Grizabella
13-02-2007, 07:53 PM
Hiya Sun!!! Congrats on the BFP!!!Lotsa sticky baby dust your way!!!:wizard:
sun1305
13-02-2007, 07:57 PM
Thanks Tank Girl - Really am hoping this one sticks x
robinson
13-02-2007, 08:59 PM
Congrats on you BFP.. Lots of sticky dust sent your way!! Will wait for more details on Friday
NerdyMumma
13-02-2007, 09:03 PM
Hi ladies.
I am due on 17 Oct with number 2! Number 1 only turned 1 last week so this time next year I will be too busy / tired for BDing this might be the last for a while.
:hugs: to Gizmo, it sux having to worry. :fingerscrossed: for you but spotting does seem to be more common than you think.
Well only 5 weeks preg so it's still very early. We were rapt to see those two dark pink lines, been trying since October. DF wants at least three kids :eek: so he's over the moon! Not feeling sick but I didn't get much m/s the first time hopefully the same second time around. Very tired though. So actually I should be in bed not typing away!
Chat soon X X
mel79
13-02-2007, 09:32 PM
mel79... Congrats on getting engaged recently! That's great news. Have you set a date yet?
Thanks! It was a real shock! Havent set a def date yet but will either be end of May this year or end of next year - my sister is going o/seas from June 07 to early 08 so she's gonna miss out on bubs birth but she's made me swear that i'll at least have the wedding while she's here!
Good luck again for your scan tomorrow - can't wait to hear how it goes!
Sun - (unofficial)Congratulations on the BFP! Looking forward to giving you an official congrats on Friday!
Jude - thats pretty cool that you didnt have an epi - i've been told by some friends about how intense the surges are when you've been induced! What was the gas like? Must have worked i'm guessing! Did the peth help much?
Nerdymumma - CONGRATULATIONS! :smiliedance: Great news! I was trying for 9 mths b4 i got my BFP so i know how exciting it is to see those lines!! Hope the m/s stays away! Know what you mean about the tiredness - i've already had a few nanna naps and 9pm bedtimes :eek: (very weird for me!)
AnD05
13-02-2007, 09:34 PM
Hello all :wave:
Gizmo, sorry to hear about your dilemma. I have everything crossed for you hun. It's so hard not to worry, just make sure you look after yourself.
Welcome to all the newies, luck forward to getting to know you over the next 8ish months! Good luck Sun, :fingerscrossed: this one sticks. Let us know ASAP.
Well **** day had by me today. Felt sick, extremely tired and just overall 'down in the dumps'. Work has been quite trying and I am just having trouble dealing with it all and continuously worrying about this one sticking. Anyway, I got to see my dr yest and he said things are looking good, yeah well what else can he say! He has given me a referral for an early scan. He said that I should go sometime the end of next week but I want to wait till the following week so I will be closer to 8 weeks. I have booked in for Fri 2nd Mar but was rethinking and maybe I should go earlier! I dont know!
To top off my wonderful day, after I had finished straining vegies in a plastic strainer. I left the strainer resting in the sauce pan on the hotplate. Der.....I forgot to turn the stove off!!!! DH and I were sitting at the table and he's like oh no somethings on fire! There was smoke pouring out everywhere and I ran outside while he was getting rid of it all! I'm so silly!! - Def pregers!!
Oh well on the bright side my mum is coming to visit and stay with us on the weekend:smiliedance: . I need some quality time!
Take care all
A
Grizabella
13-02-2007, 09:38 PM
COngrats Nerdy!! Welcome to the thread - looking forward to getting to know you over the next 8 months!!
Mel - I refuse to have an epi , I have tatts and piercings but I am scared ****less at the thought of a needle in my back. LOL Would rather deal with the pain. Gas was OK. Just took the edge off it. Was ebough for me.
AnD - sorry to hear you had such a crappy day!!! Maybe you can compromise withthe U/S and get it done at 7 weeks? That way it is a little closer for you and less waiting time.
nicoleE
14-02-2007, 07:26 AM
Gizmo - how are you today hun? :fingerscrossed:
Believer
14-02-2007, 09:03 AM
Well I just got back from my U/S. I cried the whole way home and still don't know what to think. Before doing it, I told the guy that I'll be 6 weeks tomorrow and asked if he thinks we'll be able to see the heart beat. He said we definitely should. Of course he kept looking but couldn't see a heartbeat at all. He said that sac is there with the little one inside but he couldn't find the heartbeat. He said it might still be too early. I was prepared for it to be too early (my FS warned me that it might be) but the u/s guy was acting weird and said he wasn't optimistic but yet wasn't pessimistic. He also asked if I've had any bleeding. He really seemed like it was bad news but that he was still giving me a shot of a chance. I'm scheduled to see my FS this afternoon and I'm sure he'll go over more details with me but I'm just so hurt right now. We just want a baby so bad and have been trying over 2 1/2 years. I try to do everything right like not even drinking any caffeine. I'm just not sure how I can handle much more disappointment. sorry to be such a downer but I needed to get that off my chest.
sun1305
14-02-2007, 09:09 AM
Morning Everyone
Just had a play on the due date calculator, and if this one sticks, I'll be due on October 20th ! It's so hard trying not too get excited, I'm going to the loo nearly every half an hour to check for signs of AF, i'm going to have to stop or I'll drive myself mad !!
Believer- stay positive hun, i thought it was quite common for them not to find a heart beat this early.
Gizmo - how you doing today hun ??
nicoleE
14-02-2007, 09:39 AM
Believer keep your chin up, it is pretty early for a heartbeat. Did they use an internal scan or external one?
I know its almost impossible but try not to stress too much, luckily you have your FS appointment today so you can look forward to hearing what they have to say. :hugs:
Im feeling really crappy today... pretty much every symptom i have felt im feeling all at once and constantly (so far). Headache, queezy abdomen, bloated, light headed, tired oh and my god are my little (.)(.)s sore! Id hate to have big sore ones!
... not feeling very comfortable at all, i just want to go home and lie down...
Qn... should we stay away from heat packs? (you know the wheat in a bag you whack in the microwave)
sun1305
14-02-2007, 10:03 AM
mrsgreen663 - you are right, i would feel the pain if af started, so i'm now going to restrict my toilet visits!!
nicoleE - sorry to hear you're having a bit of a sluggish day, maybe pop home early if you can and pop your feet up :hugs:
sam's mum
14-02-2007, 10:54 AM
I find it hard to keep up with the thread. I didn't start at the beginning when I first posted, although I had every intention of catching up. Every night I have a look and don't even get through what has been posted since I last looked, let alone the older stuff. Apologies to all for this.
I have been feeling sick and tired, and Sam has been a whingy baby (usually mr sunshine happiness) since yesterday afternoon. I have taken the day off with him today, and should be getting caught up with the house.... oops....
I am so impatient to be further along, much more so than when I was pregnant with Sam. I think its because I want to be off work with him again and I know how ****ty it will get at work as I get more pregnant and more tired.
Good luck to everyone. I hope that Gizmo and Believer do fine.
Grizabella
14-02-2007, 11:04 AM
Morning Gals :wave:
Went to the docs today, got my blood results, referral for Joondalup, and for a dating scan. He said because I have a 30 day cycle it is better to check and be 100%. Other then that nothing much to report. Just the usual, tiredness (apparently my iron levels are on the low end of normal - so need to start taking supplements), constant need to urinate, tender boobs.
Believer - Don't give up just yet! Wait until you are definately over the 6 weeks, and there should definately be a heart beat. :fingerscrossed: It is just too early to tell.
Gizmo - How are you feeling today Hun? Are you going to go to a&e? Hope all lis well.
nicoleE - sorry you are feeling a bit crappy. I hear you on the boobs thing! I would hate to have big tender boobs instead of my small tender ones LOL
sun1305 - Stay away from the toilet!! LOL You will know if AF is here, so stop tempting fate! :laughing:
sam's mum - Brion has gone a bit whingy lately too. He is normally a very happy boy but he has been a bit sooky. Almost as if he knows his reign as an only child will end this yr. Hope you perk up soon, it's horrible not feeling 100%
sun1305
14-02-2007, 12:04 PM
Hey Tank Girl , glad to hear the doctors visit went well.
you'll all be pleased to know, i'm am keeping away from the toilet and only going when I actually need too (which is actually quite a bit so I'm hoping this is another good preggie sign) :yes:
NerdyMumma
14-02-2007, 12:15 PM
:hugs: to Believer, I forgot about that awful part of pregnancy - dealing with insensitive medical personnell. It sux.
Still no sickness but I'm already on the Rennie's unfortunately. I had the worst heartburn last time around (and yes my baby had heaps of hair LOL). Also forgot about going to the toilet so much. I also half expect to see something I don't want when I go to the toilet but trying to think positive. Time goes so slow I just want to be 14 weeks so I can relax and actually tell some people our good news!
TMI - I also have thrush :thumbsdown: which is fun...... got a cream from the pharmacist who said it was safe when preg - but the leaflet inside says to consult a doc first! Don't really know what to do about that. Might have to make an appointment. I hate docs and all the tests etc that go along with pregnancy.
Jester
14-02-2007, 12:44 PM
HI Everybody
Nerdy mum - welcome I had thrush the whole way through my first pregnancy. It drove me nuts. I was told the cream is fine just do not use the insert thing (can not think of name) remember lots of yoghurt! to eat that is :laughing:
Believer - By the time you read this I am sure your doctor has reassured you everything will be ok:fingerscrossed: I am sure it is all normal medical staff are just so routine that they are sometimes rude.
Gizmo - All our thoughts are with you that everything has settled down and back to A..OK
Everybody else - Every sounds well or as well as can be. So hang in there take care. I am really just hanging out to really start telling everyone.
Sorry I do not remember who was holding off to tell DH until Valentines day! I hope that went well.
Better go Jacob is up - Very short sleep for him today! Take care!
zenifa
14-02-2007, 01:35 PM
Sorry I do not remember who was holding off to tell DH until Valentines day! I hope that went well.
That would be me!!! I'm getting nervous and have thought of chickening out, but really I MUST TELL HIM!! Mainly because I don't want him to be the last to know. I saw another mummy friend today and I let it slip :banghead:
When I was pregnant with DD, I lived on TUMS, the orange chewable heartburn tabs, infact I should of bought shares in them!! I never went anywhere without them!!
Believer and Gizmo - my thoughts are with you both and wishing you both all the best with your pregnancies, we are here for you!!:hugs:
I'm taking Elevit but am not sure if its helping with my m/s. Felt pretty bad all morning and even after lunch I still feel nauseous. I am also getting impatient, as I want to tell people, have my scans etc.
nicoleE
14-02-2007, 01:40 PM
Nicole the heat wheat packs are fine... I wouldnt recommend putting it on you stomach, but I lived with them in the last few months of pregnancy on my back when I went to sleep... and so did a lot of other pg women I knew at the time Sorry you are feeling so ****. Are you taking some elevit and iron tablets of any sort? They are helping me get out of bed in the mornings a bit better than what I was. I can feel it when I miss a day thats for sure. Maybe try them out. Did you doc test all your levels when you had your bloods? If not maybe have them tested to see what you need to pick you up a bit.
I have had all my levels tested a couple of times while TTCing and the last was about a month ago and I am in great shape (im happy to say - i have to be extra mindful of what i eat because im a vego). I take Blackmores multis plus a magnesium multi and marine oil (sorry fish but my baby is more important at this stage!). Have taken these for almost a year now.
nicoleE
14-02-2007, 02:32 PM
My Iron was one that got tested and was at a very good level (cant remember what it was) (i have never needed supplaments in the 13 years I have been vego). I do ensure I eat a range of fresh foods (and see a naturopath/nutritionist once a month) so I'd say my diet is likely to be healthier than most omnivores!
NerdyMumma
14-02-2007, 04:19 PM
I checked with the pharmacist again and he explained how to use it safely. Lucky for me as I have been going nearly crazy, feeling yucky and itchy, especially in this hot weather. So glad I will be big in the winter this time. Number 1 came at the end of a ten day heat wave!
This afternoon I dug out all my maternity clothes, getting excited, I went overboard last time and my maternity clothes are better than my regular clothes! I might hold off on washing them up though. But I can't help being so excited! :smiliedance:
NerdyMumma
14-02-2007, 04:20 PM
BTW nicole I see you are in SA - Adelaide or country?? I am in SA too but not Adelaide.
LittleBoysRock
14-02-2007, 05:59 PM
Zenifa I can't wait to hear how the news went down with your DH!! :)
Sounds like everybody is doing well.
Gizmo I hope everything is going well and the spotting has completely stopped now??
Just wondering if any of you ladies are planning on finding out the sex of your bubba?
We found out with DS and will be finding out again this time. I would love a girl but think I will be having another boy.
Oh, I am veggo too and am taking the Ferro Grad C iron tablets. I took them when I was pregnant with DS too and they worked a treat! :)
Happy Valentine day October buddies! Thanks for the :hugs: 5 more :sleeping: till we know the results. So far this cycle has been tolerable.
mrsgreen663: Yes, learn something everyday - thanks luv. r/t Robert Mazzuchelli. We didn't get to go on a concept orientation date. We were automatically transfered from KEMH to Concept & stayed with Dr. Lucy Williams as part of the package (public). I hope she cont. with us throughout this journey.
BTW to save the environment & $ if anyone isn't too fussed about hand me down try www.freecycle (http://www.freecycle) (your city) site for all your baby & household goods. Maybe an :angel: can pass you a baby sling plus other high ticket items like cot & change table.
Take care. 118
My Iron was one that got tested and was at a very good level (cant remember what it was) (i have never needed supplaments in the 13 years I have been vego). I do ensure I eat a range of fresh foods (and see a naturopath/nutritionist once a month) so I'd say my diet is likely to be healthier than most omnivores!
I've always had really good iron levels too, dont' know how I manage that but I do lol, anyways even though my iron count is always good I always feel run down, but I suspect it is because of my **** eating habits
well guys I went to the crapiest doc today, couldn't get into my normal one, the doc basically said about how some babies have things wrong with them and that this is how nature takes care of him, I already knew that, I hate how people automatically assume the worst, this guy was so mental, he asked what number preg this is and I said 6th, he goes wow 6 kids ay :banghead: the doc I went to the other day said the same thing, why don't they read notes or listen, cause I had already told both my history :banghead:
anyways I just told the doc to give me blood forms so I can be on my way, which he did, but for some stupid reason he wants me to do tests today and tomorrow, if I do that it won't give us a better view of if my levels are rising (which they will be) so i'm going to leave the next lot of bloods till friday,
so im still bleeding, and probably all the walking I did today wouldn't have helped, so i'm going to rest for the rest of the evening now
Believer i'm sorry they didn't find a heart beat, but don't dispare, most heart beats don't start till 6wks, thats the reason why I didn't see the point in going to the hosp and having a scan, cause I knew if there wasn't a heart beat i would be so stressing, so i'm waiting for my scan at the end of next week so I can definatly see a heart beat, do you know when you'll be going for another scan? I recon you'll see a heart beat next time
oh and welcome to all the newbies
oh and happy Valentine day everyone
NerdyMumma
14-02-2007, 09:02 PM
Monyfelix - we found out last time we were having a boy (cheeky man opened his legs and showed us!) we wanted to know and everyone tried to talk us out of it but we didn't regret it. Even up to the last minute people tried to say we might be wrong but I saw his bits with my own eyes!
We will definitely find out again this time! A girl would be nice but I also think it will be another boy. DF has two brothers and his dad has only brothers so would be the first girl in the family for a while! If its a boy then I have all those cute blue clothes to drag out! I don't really care I just want my baby!
Grizabella
14-02-2007, 09:15 PM
Moneyfelix - I am finding out again this time. I like it better when I know what I am getting. This includes Christmas and Birthdays, so baby was no different! LOL Stu thinks I am having a girl. I'm not sure yet.
Gizmo - sorry you had such a sucky doctor. Hope everything is ok.
all things going well i'll be finding out :yes: I can't keep secrets from myself lol, i'm predicting another little boy, which i'm happy about, all I want is a healthy baby so a boy or a girl will be fine :yes: :yes:
oh and thanks everyone for your thoughts, they are very much apreciated
NerdyMumma
14-02-2007, 09:36 PM
Oh BTW ladies - Saving Babies tomorrow night at 8 if you're game.
I'm in tears just watching the ad so lucky DF won't be here when it's on.
I need some :sleeping: bad - night all.
nicoleE
15-02-2007, 07:51 AM
BTW nicole I see you are in SA - Adelaide or country?? I am in SA too but not Adelaide.
Hi NerdyMumma, I live in the north of Adelaide in 'suburbia' not in the country - sorry! Still nice to have some SA girls here though! :wave:
Well we will be finding out the sex for sure and I cant wait! I am a wayyyyy to organised person to not be able to set up the nursery and have everything perfect before the baby is born. And i dont want all yellow and green clothes IYKWIM! DH wants a boy and so do i mainly for him and my dad as he has 3 daughters and 2 grandaughters so far so Id like to give him a grandson! although having said that the inlaws have 2 boys and no girls and little girls are so cute to buy things for and would be nice to relate to. In the end we dont care as long as it is healthy and happy. We will not be stopping at this one anyway so there are other opportunities to eventually get at least 1 of each gender!
Ive already done the ring test and it went around in circles... BUT im finding comflicting reports on if a circle means a boy or girl!
Gizmo is the blood still brown? Good luck chickadee - just remember that things will turn out for the best whatever the outcome. :hugs: Oh and yeah that Dr seemed very insensitive. :thumbsdown:
sun1305
15-02-2007, 07:57 AM
i've just called my doctors and they've managed to fit me in for an appt at 09.30 this morning, so I'm going to go and get a referral for a blood test. Did the last HPT I had today and it went to positive straight away, and no sign of AF so I'm starting to feel confident this is it !!!!!
hope you're all doing well today and will keep you updated
sun
angeltoes
15-02-2007, 09:18 AM
Good lawwwwd! You people can talk...:thumbsup:
I had a read over the last few pages, but I just can't keep up with you guys!
Believer - You should see that heartbeat at the next scan, when is it? That tiny little thing means so much to us mummies. Hope you hear it really soon.
Gizmo - Sorry to hear about what you've been going through. Having to deal with stupid doctors doesn't help...
Zenifa - Well?? What did he say???
Monyfelix - I think I'll probaby find out again. It just made everything seem so much more real last time, like it's not just 'the baby'. That, and I just have to know, I'm too nosey. If that sonographer knows the sex of my baby, I want to know too, damn it! :D
Sun - Good luck with the BT ! Be sure to let us know what we already know!
Well, like everyone else, I am just busting to be more pregnant! To have that baby belly. To feel the kicking inside me. To know if I'm having a boy or a girl... But for now, I'll have to settle for being 6wks and 3 days (my ticker is behind, wt?). M/s has been tolerable so far, only on and off. But I've been tired, which is really frustrating because I just can't sleep. And I gave that new job I started for Dad the flick, was bad timing. Just plodding along waiting for more symptoms - checking my boosies in the mirror every day! :eek: :laughing:
Grizabella
15-02-2007, 09:45 AM
Gizmo - How are you Hun??
Believer - when are you seeing your doctor next? Is he going to book you in for another scan?
Nerdymama - Don't think I am game enough to watch Saving Babies. A bit too emotional over here :laughing:
Sun1305 - YAY! Let us know how your appt went!
Angeltoes - I hear you on the tiredness. I went to bed at 8;30 last night and woke up at 8. But I still feel super tired. No energy at all. Stu is going to try and get someone else to work tonight as I honestly don't think I will be able to. Hope he can :fingerscrossed:
Got some nausea last night. Not enough to deter me from eating though LOL but it looks like I may not escape the m/s monster after all. Hope it stays at nausea though, not :barf:
morning everyone
nothing much to report here, still no m/s :( and i'm still spotting, it is still brown though, I hope m/s appears soon for me, will seam more real
angeltoes I can't wait to have a baby belly too, and I can't wait to feel the first kicks, i can't wait to wear maternity clothes which will be soon with they way my waist line is going at the moment:eek:
sun congrats :smiliedance: definatly sounds like a :bfp: to me
Nerdymama i'll be watching that program tonight, i will most definatly bawl, I shed a tear when ever I see the adds, at least all the storys have good endings,
Believer how are you today?
sun1305
15-02-2007, 12:09 PM
hi girls -
jus to let you know, visit to the doctors went well............she did a urine test which was positive and took some blood. I have to phone tomorrow lunch time for the results but she told me to start thinking about which hosp i want to go to !!!! I'm actually going away tomorrow for five days to Fraser Island so won't be able to let u all know the result until wednesday !!!!
how's everyone doing today ??
sun
AnD05
15-02-2007, 02:43 PM
Home sick from work today. I think m/s is kicking in. Plus Ive had a horror night - stray dog got through 2 gates at our house to get to our dog who isnt the friendliest of dogs. They were both barking like crazy at 2am :eek: . Dh and I got up and tried to walk the dog down the road to see if would go home (wherever that was!) but it kept following us! We rang the ranger but he said he couldn't come till 6.30am so we would have to put up with a howling stray dog in our yard! Our dog had to come inside and was totally stressed. We even drove down to the local Police station to see if they would take it but they were out on patrol and wouldn't come and get it. So basically we were awake from 2am till 10am this morning! We were so angry because the ranger didn't even come till 8.45am! Anyway, just had to vent it.
Sun1305 - Congratulations sounds like it's in order!!!! Way to go!!! :yelclap:
Believer and Gizmo - Hope you are both doing well. I know how hard this must be and no one can say anything to ease your mind. Keep us updated.
I think we will find out the sex if we get a chance. I said to Dh that I would like to keep it a secret from everyone else but he knows how bad I am with baby secrets :shame: . We shall see.
Well it's strange but Im sorta glad to be feeling 'more' symptoms now (m/s, extreme hunger, sorer bbs and apparantly bigger according to Dh) I was beginning to get paranoid as I felt so different last time, maybe that's a good thing!
Zenifa - How did it go???? We want all the goss!!
Having SiL, her 2 yr old and 3week old and my FiL over for dinner tonight, will be nice to get some practise in with a fresh one :D .
Take care everyone
A
Grizabella
15-02-2007, 05:23 PM
Just me again
Glad to hear your Doc appt went well Sun, it's amazing how seeing that line appear at the docs seems so much more real!
A - sorry to hear you are feeling crappy, I have started to get more preg symptoms too like yourself. It sucks but at the same time is rather reassuring.
I was supposed to work tonight but have got on eof the other girls to cover my shift, I am exhausted and still feel nauseous. Kinda like car sickness where you either need to burp or throw up LOL (sorry if TMI)
Got my funky new heat pack and am loving it. Hopefully Stu wont try and steal it off me LOL
Believer
15-02-2007, 05:30 PM
Sun1305, mrsgreen, nicoleE, sam’s mum, tank girl, nerdymumma, jester, zenifa, angeltoes, AnD05.... Thank you so much for all of your support and well wishes. I didn't want to call my hubby at work and get him worried but I needed someone to "talk" to so that's when I vented my worries to you all.
DH and I met with our FS yesterday afternoon. I cried most of the morning, especially once DH came home to go to the appt. The FS said that it was still too early to see the heartbeat and that even though a lot of babies' heartbeats can be seen at that stage, there are still a lot who take a little bit longer to get everything strong enough to be seen. He said he didn't agree with the conclusion that the sonographer wrote on the scan he sent him. The guy actually wrote "failed pregnancy" on the conclusion but the FS said he was going to call him and tell him he didn't agree. He told me to get another scan next thurs. which will put me at 7 weeks. He said we'll know for sure what's going on then but that we'll just have to wait and try not to worry. Easier said than done! Anyways, I asked for a risk percentage and he called a specialest to find out. He read all the details from the scan and the specialist said it's highly likely that we'll see a heartbeat next week. It was reassuring to hear that but we're still so worried. My FS sent me for another BT and the results came back really good today. So my hcg and progesterone levels are right where they should be. I just pray there is a heartbeat next week!
118.. good luck with the 2WW! Hopefully you’ll get your BFP very soon!
Gizmo… Thanks for your positive words. I really wish I hadn’t been told to get the scan early. I’ll know better next time. I’m sorry you had to visit such as insensitive doctor who didn’t even has his information straight. Do you have an ob yet? It might be a good idea to try and get one soon. I just think an ob. would be able to help you more. I’m wishing you all the best and really hope the bleeding stops soon. My FS told me yesterday that bleeding might not mean anything bad during preg.
mel79
15-02-2007, 05:42 PM
Hey Believer
I just wanted to send you heaps of :hugs: and strength to get you through til your next scan. So good to hear that your HcG and prog levels are good. :hugs:
Gizmo - heres some :hugs: for you too sweetie, i really hope that spotting clears up soon.
jude - good to hear you got thenight off work - i've got a wheat pack but its way too hot to use it - is that what youve got? have you got a sore back or something?
And05 - woah what a horror night - hope your dog is feeling better now. You must be enjoying playing with that little bub! I look after my friends 4 mth old every now and then - she loves it cos i still think its a novelty to change a nappy!
Grizabella
15-02-2007, 05:42 PM
Believer - I am so happy that you have a wonderful sensitve FS who has helped ease your mind, even if only a little! If your levels are looking great at this stage that's fantastic!!!!! Stupid sonographer - you should go get hubby to kick his ass LOL
Mel - I got this heat masssager thingy from a PASh party - but I am using it as a heat pack. It is this gel stuff that activates and heats up by just bending a little metal disc inside. To reuse it you boil it til the gel melts again let it cool down, then bend the disc again. Soooo good and just the right size, so even though it goes quite hot, it is small enough just to target one spot and not make you all sweaty. I have compacted discs in my lower back and this pregnancy has upped the aching sooner then I had hoped.
AnD05
15-02-2007, 06:33 PM
Believer - That's good news, we shall keep our :fingerscrossed: for you both. Feel free to vent anytime - I certainly do because I know you guys are so supportive.
Good to hear you the night off Jude, that's how I felt this morning. I have gotten worse as the day's gone in in terms of feeling sick. Have been running to the loo (Sorry TMI) and not to wee, and my stomach has been so upset and grumbly. Really hope I haven't caught something from work. I feel like I do before I get AF, really achy and crampy in lower abdo and back. Think I will use a wheat pack too tonight! Im still worried about losing this one as I got a gastro type thing last time. Will try my hardest not to stress though - yeah right.
A
Grizabella
15-02-2007, 08:36 PM
Nah it doesnt bother me boiling it, I mean I just chuck it in a pot and ignore it LOL As for work I will work until I can't be bothered LOL I'm not working for the $$ just something to keep me human and sane.
As for dinner I am having tandoori chicken cutlets and sauteed cabbage/bacon/onion/mushrooms. Was supposed to have jacket spuds with em, but I forgot. Whoops.
Jude i'm having one of thoes parties in a couple of weeks, will watch out for one of thoes heat packs :yes: they sound cool, especially how they heat themselves
mrsgreen663 glad ya scan went well, they are usually out of date with me, and I still stick to my first one, will be the same again with my scan next week
Believer your FS sounds wonderfull and very caring, I can't believe either what the sonographer put on the report, how insensitive can you get, anyways your scan next week will go wonderfully well :yes: and you'll see that precious heart beat
AnD05 sorry to hear your not to well, its a good sign that m/s is, sucks about the dog last night, it peeves me off when you find a stray dog thats obviously not a nice one, and the ranger's don't give a **** and expect you to look after the animal till they can be bothered to pick it up, hopefully you'll have a peace full sleep tonight
well nothing much going on here this arvo, still spotting. Going in for more bloods tomorrow, so that will be fun, i'm feeling quite crampy tonight for some reason, will rest up for the rest of the night and see how I am tomorrow, oh and I managed to get into see my doc on Monday, :smiliedance: so i'm a happy chappy that I get to see her, catch ya's all later
Grizabella
15-02-2007, 10:03 PM
Hey Jo - really happy to hear the bleeding hasn't increased! Let us know how your BT goes OK?? Have fun at the party, I preferred it to the Adult Shop ones, the lingerie was really nice, pity I won't be needing/fitting any for a while, may have to have a party post-baby!
BigGeorge
16-02-2007, 06:59 AM
:wave: I'm very tentitively popping my head in here...
At first I was convinced that I was pg... I had very faint period pains, was extremely tired. And my tummy felt a bit sore when I pressed on it. But then, as the days went on, I didn't get any other signs. No sore boobs, nothing. So then I thought we weren't. Then, on Tues, I got my AF, but it was really light - not even enough to wear any protection. Normally, my AF is really heavy for the first 1-2 days, so it was odd. And it's gone again now, after only hanging around for 2 and a bit days. Normally I'll have it fot 5-6 days. So last night, I did a HPT, and it was a really really faint positive... so I just did another one with my first morning wee & it was a tiny bit brighter, but I'm still not convinced. When I was pg with Mitch, I had to do about 10 tests before it was a really obvious + and that didn't happen till I was well & truly overdue - so maybe that's happening again? What do you guys think? Sorry so long... and a bit TMI!
If I am... that'll make me due Oct 8th.
Am I crazy for getting my hopes up? Honest opinions needed :D
nicoleE
16-02-2007, 07:55 AM
Hi Ziggies Star - Generally a line is a line no matter how faint it is!
I would go get a blood test to confirm it if I were you... like now! (you have far too much patience - i would have been there at the sight of the first faint line! :laughing: )
Believe Im sure everything will be fine at your next scan, the fact that your hormone levels are on track is a great sign!
Gizmo, good that the bleeding has not increased :fingerscrossed: it will stop soon and all your tests come back positive.
Im with you M/S girls... since Wednesday night I have been feeling really :barf: . Used to just feel it on and off but Wednesday it was pretty much all day, yesterday it was on and off but a bit worse and today its here and has been with me so far this morning and im guessing its gonna stay again today... ok its only early (8:00) but I have been up for a couple of hours already!
We are telling the parents on Sunday night at a special tea (which they think is to celebrate DHs birthday, which is today) :smiliedance: Cant wait to tell them. I found some bibs with I Love Grandma and I Love Grandpa on them so I bought them 1 each and have the 2 bibs (a set for each couple) in a small pretty box all neatly tucked in there for them to open. I also had a cartoonist in New York create some announcement cards for me which have a drawing of me, DH and our 2 cats and a beautiful poem (which I altered a little):
I do not have a face to see, Or put inside a frame.
I do not have soft cheeks to kiss. I don't yet have a name.
Not yet can you hold my tiny hands, Nor whisper in my ear.
It's still too soon to sing a song, Or cuddle me so near.
But that will all change very soon; Before you know it I’ll be due.
I am the newest (*insert last name here*); And I can't wait until I meet you!
All I ask between now and then, Is your love for me to grow.
I promise I'll be worth the wait; Just think of all the joy we'll know!
So as you're waiting patiently, Please wish upon a star for me.
I cannot wait to be a part, Of this wonderful family!
I was going to post some photos of the cards but Yahoo is either down or both of my photo sites have been deleted somehow! If anyone particularly wants to see them let me know and I will post later or PM you.
BigGeorge
16-02-2007, 08:07 AM
Thanks for your vote of confidence Nicole - I might wait a few more days, then do another HPT... I'll feel stupid if I go get a blood test done & I'm negative.. And I'll probably bawl my eyes out too! Another couple of symptoms I have are a constantly blocked nose, up the back, like sinusitis... (I read another thread where people have had this as a pg symptom) and my sence of smell is so strong. I poured a glass of water and it smelled really horrible. We have beautiful fresh mountain water where I live, so that was a bit odd. Also, I've been a bit vague... had to go and buy more milk because I put it in the cupboard & the coffee in the fridge :laughing: .
:smiliedance: BTW - HUGE CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU ALL!!!:smiliedance:
Hopefully I am pg, then I'll get to spend the next 8 months with you guys :hugs:
And I love the poem Nicole it's beautiful!
zenifa
16-02-2007, 09:51 AM
Sorry for not posting sooner, but I've been busy working yesterday and I'm about to dash off to do some work today. Also my M/S is just horrendous, so I'm not feeling that good. All went well with DH and I will fill you in on the details later when I have more time (this thread is getting so long that it takes me ages to read and catch up).
No personals at the moment, but hope that you all are doing well in your pregnancies and welcome to any new october 07 mummies to be!!
Will try to come back later today!!
Hey Jo - really happy to hear the bleeding hasn't increased! Let us know how your BT goes OK?? Have fun at the party, I preferred it to the Adult Shop ones, the lingerie was really nice, pity I won't be needing/fitting any for a while, may have to have a party post-baby!
yip we'll definalty have to have one after bubs, although baby dolls look good on preggy woman lol
i'll let ya's know how my blood tests go, i'm going to the doc's on monday so will know all results then hopefully
Ziggies Star got my :fingerscrossed: for ya, just a Q have you changed your name, were you ziggystardust? or something along thoes lines, excuse me if i've got the wrong person
BigGeorge
16-02-2007, 03:55 PM
Ziggies Star got my :fingerscrossed: for ya, just a Q have you changed your name, were you ziggystardust? or something along thoes lines, excuse me if i've got the wrong person
Gee, thanks! Yeah, that was me... I was too googleable, so I changed it :) .
isian
16-02-2007, 04:56 PM
Yes I am due on the 2nd OCt. A definite confirmation as I have already had many scans due to it being an IVF baby. They first gave me a date of 28 Sept but now changed it to 2nd Oct.
Looking foward to keeping in touch with all the mums to be due in October.
I am 37, will be 38 when born, so I am probably one of the oldest on here. Wish I was not the older mum 2 B but I am and it is my first one. If anyone else in a similar situation then it would be great to hear from you. As for us oldies i can only imagine we will have more ailments and tests to have!
Good luck to everyone
Isian :)
Grizabella
16-02-2007, 05:08 PM
Hi guys! :wave:
Welcome Ziggy!! I think you are pretty mcuh garaunteed a spot here! I had really faint lines, even when I went for my BT. But here I am! I also have bugger all sympotms. Just hungry tired and my boobs were sore, arent so much now. Tiny bit of nausea when I am hungry.
Nicole - you are a sweety! What a beautiful way to let your parents and DH's parents know the good news!!!! That poem is sweet, may have to pinch it if I decide to have a baby shower (I didn't with Brion).
Jo - Glad to hear you are still only spotting. Good luck for your results on Monday. I bet this weekend can't go fast enough for you. Hope you have a speedy/enjoyable weekend!
Zenifa - glad it went well, can't wait to hear the full story!
Isian - congrats on your pregnancy!! Sounds like you have earnt it. Looking forward to getting to know you better over the next 8 months.
I am still super tired, this pregnancy has knocked me on my **** when it comes to energy. I have been taking my iron but it hasn't kicked in yet. Hope it does soon.
A friend of ours bought us a little 0000 babygrow. So adorable. I forget how tiny they are! Let's hope the baby fits into it when it is born. Brion was in 0000's at birth but was in 0's by 3 months. So all of his 0000 stuff looks brand new, some haven't even been worn.
sam's mum
16-02-2007, 05:16 PM
Sam is only just fitting into size 0 pants now. A month ago they would just fall off him. That's the hard part I think, knowing what size clothes to get. I won't get anything before hand this time. This bubba is due 3 days after Sam's due date, so his stuff should be fine to get started.
I want to get a sling or something this time though. No idea where to start. :detective: I have still got time to get it sorted I guess.
Grizabella
16-02-2007, 05:24 PM
Hi Jane - it's tough trying to figure out sizes hey? As for slings I put this up beofre, but you may have missed it, it was a fair way back buried amongst convos LOL. It's a site where you can get patterns for all different types of slings. So if you are a sewing kinda gal, or you know someone who can it may be handy.
http://www.sleepingbaby.net/jan/Baby/index.html
I havent used slings before so am going to get my MIL make a few up and see which one I like best.
sam's mum
16-02-2007, 05:25 PM
I will definately check that out, my sister and mum can sew pretty much anything they put their minds to. (why would I need to)
I was always worried that the baby would just plop fall out. But I think it will be easier to have a sling and a stroller than a double stroller.
Grizabella
16-02-2007, 05:28 PM
I'm getting a dble - but want the option of just having bubs in a sling. Plus it is easier to get chores done with a sling if he/she is a bit grizzly and wants cuddles. Plus slings look so comfy!
robinson
16-02-2007, 08:03 PM
Sorry for the lack of personals.. just thought i'd pop in and say hi to all! Im suffering from a servere bout of all day nauceousness which is horrible! Im basically bed ridden! It doesnt help that DD is teething and isnt sleeping!
So i'll be here on and off until i feel a little not so yucky! hope everyone else is doing well!
sam's mum
16-02-2007, 08:19 PM
Wow Jane, you must have one small little man! Logan is 5 months and is JUST still fitting into 00, although none of the shorts fit because he is abnormally long and the crotch in them isnt long enough.
He is small. 2.5 kg born, 2kg at four days, he is about 8.3 kg now.
NerdyMumma
16-02-2007, 08:26 PM
Tankgirl - :thumbsup: for the link! My mum is an absolute sewing whiz (and the bought ones are so bl***y dear)
Still no m/s for me, makes it easy to forget im preg! Except for these massive DD rocks that are supposed to be (.)(.) attached to me. How much bigger can they get????????:eek:
I slept for 10 hours straight last night. I love my little man for knowing when mumma needs some rest! He slept from 8 to 830! :smiliedance:
phineas
17-02-2007, 05:32 AM
I'm crashing your thread! Just wanna say a HUUUUUUUGE congrats to ZiggiesStar! :smiliedance:
And to all of the rest of you too - congrats :D I'm so jealous!
BigGeorge
17-02-2007, 06:45 AM
Thanks Zoe, you're the sweetest! :hugs:
:wave: Hi Isian, I'm a newbie to this thread too. Wow, you must be over the moon to be pg after going through IVF. I really don't know much about it to be honest - but I will say this... When Damo & I decided to try for #2, I was so impatient, on tenterhooks the whole time, wishing the days would go faster & faster just so I could hurry up & know if I was pg or not... & that was only 1 cycle. So I bow down to all you ladies & gents who go through months of trying, then have to get medical help. Congratulations babe x0x0x (Geez, I KNOW I'm pg now - I'm so emotional! I'm crying now, just from typing this post!)
Hi Sam's mum - Mitchell is a very clingy bub, so has spent heaps of time in a hug-a-bub sling. It was the absolute best thing ever invented! I plan to use it heaps with the new bub too. I just can't stand to hear them cry IYKWIM! So my new bub will probably hang about in the sling while I chase after Mitch! I also have a Phil & Ted pram which you can buy a toddler seat for only $100 or so, so I'll get one of them too.
Hi Tank Girl, thought I'd take this opportunity to tell you that my DH, Damo, loved your old avatar - the one with that girl in it - he said "Is that really her? Thats awsome!" hehehe.
How's the lamb wraps go last night mrsgreen? Yummo! I had to laugh at your post about boobie size... I was an A cup till I fell pg with Mitch! Now they're just saggy & baggy! PMSL! You should give me some of yours...
Sorry to hear you're nauseus newmum2006 :hugs: Damn morning sickness!!
:smiliedance: What a wonderful little man you have, NerdyMumma, to let you have a good sleep! Mitch was horrible last night. I was up & down about 20 times! And this morning he's got a cold... poor little boy. I've just given him panadol & fess, so hopefully he'll have a long sleep now!
Hi to everyone else I've missed.
So what number will your bubs be when they're born? Mine will be number 2... Mitch will be 16 months older.
Have you guys told anyone else yet? I haven't... only bubhubbers!
zenifa
17-02-2007, 07:13 AM
Just popping in briefly to let you know that I am so much happier, relieved and relaxed now that DH knows about this pregnancy. We had a lovely Valentine Day, I gave him a handmade card and got a picture of DD and I put onto a mousemat, for him to use at work, which he loved. His treat for me was to get us a yummy Indian takeaway for dinner which was great. Everything was going well, we were having a lovely time, DD was asleep and then I started to get a bit tense and emotional. DH knew I had been to the doctors, but was starting to fear the worst so when he said to me 'are you pregnant?' and I said yes, he was so happy, that I just cried. We are both happy and keen to let our families know.
We are going to see Little Britain Live tomorrow, so we're taking DD to our inlaws, for a sleepover, so we'll tell them then and we're having dinner with my BIL and his fiance (they are getting married on Aug 25 this year, I'll be 34 weeks:eek: what to wear?) so we'll tell them then.
Last time DH and I were in so much shock it was nearly 4mths into the pregnancy before we told anyone, but now at 7 weeks today, he wants to tell everyone!!:smiliedance: We will just tell close family and friends now and leave the others til after 12 weeks.
I've decided to change OBs, but still will have my baby at Sunnybank Private Hospital. I'm really starting to get excited now. Does anybody have a strong feeling towards a certain gender? I had no m/s with DD and just feel nauseous constantly at the moment, so I'm thinking I might be having a boy. Yes we will definitely be finding out the gender at the 18 week scan. Also has anyone else been thinking of names yet? It took the whole pregnancy for us to decide on a name and then at the end in the last weeks, we changed our minds, so already we've started thinking. Its really hard to pick the right name!!
Hope everyone is doing well, have a great weekend and look forward to trying to keep up with this thread ;)
Morning guys
zenifa glad you've told him and that it went well,
Ziggies Star all going well this will be #4, but will be my second live born :fingerscrossed: , I have told a few people, oh I thought you had changed ya name, just wasn't sure, thought i was imagining things lol
sam's mum your little one is tiny, bet he has a big personality to make up for being so tiny when born
Isian congrats and welcome to the thread
well i've been back to the doc since my last post, I got a ph call from the nurse at the doc to come straight back in, they doc is a little worried about me spotting cause of my history, so i'm off for a scan on monday now, i'm so praying that we will see a heart beat and a growing baby, gosh this pregnancy stuff is so worrying, i may have to have some injections if i continue to spot to stop the spotting, :fingerscrossed: it stops on its own soon, it is getting less and less so thats promicing
anyways hope you all have a great weekend i'm going to rest up a little
Grizabella
17-02-2007, 11:27 AM
Good Morning :wave:
I had a nice sleep in this morning, though I missed my cuddles with my boy. Apparently he is having a blast at Nanna and Poppy's, he probably won't want to come home.
I have been finding lately that I am nauseous in the evenings, not the morning. Not too bad still, but more then I had with Brion.
Zenifa - sounds like you had a nice day. So glad your DH is happy! (See we told you so :laughing: ) Have fun at Little Britain! Should be funny!
Jane - Sam sounds like a little dynamo! A friendof mine has a boy 9 days younger then Brion and the size difference is incredible! Her boy is small like Sam, and Brion towers over him, but her boy is so fast! He runs rings around Brion. Their egos are about the same size though LOL Always having a War of Wills.
Ziggies - I am telling people, well mostly family and close friends. I feel comfortable doing it , otherwise I think I would keep it to ourselves. LOL Glad your DH liked my avatar. It's not me LOL It is a pic of Tank Girl from the comic strip. I wish it was me. She looks hot LOL A pic of me is in my Zoints if you wanna see LOL Definately not my Av :laughing:
Jo - glad to hear you have been fitted in for a scan, nice to see the docs pulled their finger out in the end! :fingerscrossed: and keep us updated
Believer
17-02-2007, 03:27 PM
Mel79… Thanks for the support and hugs!
Tank Girl… I’m definitely taking hubby to the next scan to hold my hand…. and what a great idea to kick the sonographer’s ass at the same time!
AnD05…. I hope you’re feeling better soon and that it’s just a passing bug. Take care of yourself!
Mrsgreen… Congrats on seeing the heartbeat! That must have been a great feeling. It is reassuring to know your dr. said it just started. We have unexplained infertility which is a bit frustrating because I just like things to get fixed. The interesting thing though was that when my appendix was taken out a couple weeks ago, the lab test said there was endometriosis on it. It wasn’t seen by the eye but was detected under microscope. I’ve been checked for that before and had the all-clear so I have no idea if it was part of our problem TTC. I gave the results to my FS and he didn’t really say much but kept it in my file. I would love to get preg. next time naturally but feel reassured that we still have some frozen blasties down in Melbourne waiting for us. Did you need treatment also for unexplained infertility or was something diagnosed? That’s so exciting your 2nd one came naturally!
Gizmo.. Thanks for your support! I hope your mind is eased at your next doc. visit and I’m sure you’ll find out the spotting is nothing more than an annoyance. Take care of yourself!
Ziggies star… I’ve always heard that even a faint line is a positive… so congrats!! Of course, I’d be going to the dr. ASAP and confirming it with a BT to find out one way or another.
nicoleE… Thanks for your support! That is an awesome poem… it almost got my crying. What a great way to tell the future grandparents. Enjoy the dinner and evening!
Zenifa… Hope your M/S calms down soon and you’re feeling better. I’m glad everything went well tell your hubby, now you can both enjoy the excitement!
Isian… Welcome to the October thread! I’m 31 and am having an IVF baby as well.
Newmum2006… I hope you’re feeling better soon!
angeltoes
17-02-2007, 03:54 PM
Hi guys. I feel like everytime I have a chance to log on here, I have to wade through 10 pages of posts to catch up...oh hang on, that's because I do have to wade through.....:D
Anyway guys, just thought I'd pop in and say that everything seems fine over here pregnancy wise. But I probably won't get much time to hop on BH for a few days. Found out yesterday that a close family member was killed in a tragic road accident. (If you're in melbourne it was the leading news story) So I will be busy with family, etc for a few days. Sorry to bombard you all with such bad news but I just had to let it out.
I'll be back soon to chat about normal preggie stuff again. :) Actually, that will be nice. :yes:
BigGeorge
18-02-2007, 07:40 AM
Morning all!
It was DH's (Damo) birthday bbq at our house last night, so we made an announcement - I couldn't keep it a secret! We told parents & siblings first though, and everyone is so excited :D . My MIL nearly passed out with joy! She's so cute hehehe.
I'm going to make a dr's appointment tomorrow. I probably shouldn't have announced it so early, especially when we had only 2 faint lines, but I'm positive I am now. Oh well :o .
Zenifer - I'm so happy for you that your DH is thrilled! I see that you think you may have a boy - are you wanting a boy? We've not thought of names yet. And YES! I want to know the gender too.
Hi Gizmo, I'm so sorry about your losses... I hope I didn't put my foot in my mouth asking what other kids people have. Hope you had a good rest yesterday, and the spotting has stopped.
Tank Girl - LOL! Damo didn't think the pic was you... he wondered if the pic of 'Tank Girl' was authentic IYKWIM! I should have rephrased it... Sorry for the confusion! Damo's a bit of a comic fan.
Hi Believer... yeah, going to the doc tomorrow.
Angeltoes - I'm so sorry to hear that. How awful! Take care hun :hugs:
mrsgreen - I had an early scan for my last pg, because I started bleeding at 6 weeks, so I know how you feel about early scans! They make it all seem more real IYKWIM. Yippee for not feeling like the walking dead! I'm actually feeling pretty good this pg, which is ace, because with Mitch, I hated every second of it. Maybe it's a girl this time?!?!?!
Anyway ladies, will pop back in later on - I'm going to go back to bed while Mitch is sleeping - Oh Bummer, gotta hang the wash out first. Pooh, I forgot about that! Hehehe. We had a late night from the BBQ, so I'm going to just relax today :D
zenifa
18-02-2007, 11:25 AM
Hello ladies, hope you are all well and enjoying your weekend.
My M/S is still constant, all day and night - sleep is my only respite!!
I'm excited because tonight we are going out for a nice dinner and then we are off to see Little Britain Live (I surprised DH with tickets for Xmas!!), plus we are going to tell DH's family about the pregnancy!!
I guess I would like to have a baby boy, BUT, would be happy and thrilled to have a baby girl too. Like most expectant mums I just want a healthy baby.
We are definitely finding out the gender at the 18 week scan and are still tossing around baby names, its so hard especially boys names!!
Angeltoes, sorry to hear of your loss :hugs:
Ziggies Star - good luck at the doctors :fingerscrossed:
Gizmo - good luck for your Scan tomorrow :fingerscrossed:
Sorry for not too many personals, my m/s is getting bad and I need a lie down. Bye for now!!
Believer
18-02-2007, 11:25 AM
I've been trying to keep busy during our week of waiting and worrying. I find I'm a lot calmer when I keep distracted. We had friends over for a BBQ and a swim last night. It was great because we told them last weekend about being preg since they've been supportive throughout our whole TTC journey. It really helped because they were talking so positive about when the baby is born. It made me think more positive about the upcoming scan and enjoy being pregnant. I've decided that every time I start worrying, I'm just going to remind myself how excited I am to be pregnant at this moment. Hubby is at work now but I think we'll go to the movies when he gets home this afternoon. I'd love a big box of popcorn and a sprite (no coke for this future mommy!) This is a pathetic question but is anyone else excited about the TV line up tonight.. especially having McDreamy back? :rolleyes:
Gizmo… My prayers are with you and hubby for an excellent scan and a strong heartbeat on Monday! :hugs:
Angeltoes… I’m so sorry to hear about your loss. Take care of yourself during this difficult time and we look forward to hearing from you again soon. :hugs:
Mrsgreen… Your journey has definitely been a long and difficult one. I’m so happy for you that it has turned out so great with Logan and now the new one on the way! Isn’t it amazing how ICSI didn’t work and then you got preg naturally? I would love to fall preg naturally but at the same time won’t mind using some of our frozen ones if we have to. I sometimes think people’s bodies get back into preg mode faster and easier after having practice the first time around. Although I shouldn’t say that because a lot of women have so much trouble going for #2.
The FS implanted 1 blastocyst. We had the option of 2 but our FS highly recommended only 1 because of the increased risk with multiple births. I’m so glad we listened to him since the first one stuck.
Congrats on your sleep in! It must be such an awesome feeling after having to get up with Logan early on most days. I can’t wait to be in the same situation… as crazy as that sounds! :o
Ziggiesstar… How exciting to make the announcement! I can’t wait to tell everyone, but hubby and I have decided to for a while.
Believer
18-02-2007, 11:28 AM
Hi Zenifa:wave:
We must have posted at the same time. Enjoy Little Britain tonight and I really hope you're feeling better soon!
Morning all!
It was DH's (Damo) birthday bbq at our house last night, so we made an announcement - I couldn't keep it a secret! We told parents & siblings first though, and everyone is so excited :D . My MIL nearly passed out with joy! She's so cute hehehe.
I'm going to make a dr's appointment tomorrow. I probably shouldn't have announced it so early, especially when we had only 2 faint lines, but I'm positive I am now. Oh well.
Hi Gizmo, I'm so sorry about your losses... I hope I didn't put my foot in my mouth asking what other kids people have. Hope you had a good rest yesterday, and the spotting has stopped.
Its lovely that everyone was stoked, I think its a great way to anounce a peg at a BBQ, with everyone close to you there
oh and no you didn't put your foot in ya mouth, its a question that everyone asks, i'm not afraid to tell,
I've been trying to keep busy during our week of waiting and worrying. I find I'm a lot calmer when I keep distracted. We had friends over for a BBQ and a swim last night. It was great because we told them last weekend about being preg since they've been supportive throughout our whole TTC journey. It really helped because they were talking so positive about when the baby is born. It made me think more positive about the upcoming scan and enjoy being pregnant. I've decided that every time I start worrying, I'm just going to remind myself how excited I am to be pregnant at this moment. Hubby is at work now but I think we'll go to the movies when he gets home this afternoon. I'd love a big box of popcorn and a sprite (no coke for this future mommy!) This is a pathetic question but is anyone else excited about the TV line up tonight.. especially having McDreamy back? :rolleyes:
Gizmo… My prayers are with you and hubby for an excellent scan and a strong heartbeat on Monday! :hugs:
Stay positive chicky, your scan next week will be fine and thanks for the prays, both of our scans will go really well
Zenifa I hope you have a good time tonight and enjoy Little Britain, you'll have to tell us about it when you get back, or tomorrow lol
well as for me, i'm still resting, having a little problem with my DS at the mo, he's taken to not listening to me, so lately i've been having to lift him to stop him from doing something and i'm not allowed to lift him, I don't know what to do though, yesterday it started raining lots and he ran outside and wouldn't come back in, I couldn't leave him out there, so had to pick him up, now I get the odd sharp pains, I can't win
anyways my spotting is slowing down by the looks, so :fingerscrossed: that is it and I won't have any more for the next 7 and a bit mths
BigGeorge
18-02-2007, 12:02 PM
I remember how much I used to hate almost anyone that had anything to do with kids when we went through treatment, I know that sounds harsh... but my SIL had a baby, my other SIL had 2 while we were tyring and my sister fell pregnant on the pill.. I was sooo ****ed off lol. !
Not harsh at all mrsg... I would've been the same in your shoes! But probably worse! :devil6: It's hard to not take falling pg so easily for granted - but when I meet ladies like you & gizmo & believer & everyone elce ttcing for so long, it makes me thank my lucky stars.
Yep, you guessed it, I'm crying again! I think I'm going to spend the whole pg bawling! I'm a nut case!
Grizabella
18-02-2007, 12:53 PM
Good Morning!! :wave:
Hope everyone is well! I feel fine, had a lovely sleep in a agin, and then my PIL brought Brion back home! He was sooooo happy to see us! Got heaps of big cuddles, and then he had a bit of a sook at me LOL His way of telling me off.
Went and had brunch this morning, I got a fry up..one of my most favourite things! Nausea still in the evenings, but so faint I can ignore it. Sorry to all of you gals hugging the bowl :barf: .
Only 3 days til my scan! I am so excited, but so scared at the same time...I keep having dreams that I am miscarrying. May find a dream analysis site and see if it means anything.
Some of my friends have a bet going as to how many babies will be on the scan :laughing: they reckon I am too big at this stage to just be one. I reckon it is just flab and fluid retention LOL
My best friend had her baby yesterday!!!!!! I am going to visit them today!!!!!! So excited!!!!
Ziggies - Aahh that makes more sense! LOL Don't mind me - embryo ate my brain. I am pretty sure the pic is authentic, but I like it even if it is a ripoff LOL.
Zenifa - Hope you have a blast tonight at LB, have a wonderful dinner too!
Believer - Best of luck at your next scan. Which day is it? Long to go?
Jo - How you feeling today? Still full of rice?? ROFL. Can you believe that after my soup I was STILL hungry??? I went to bed before I got anything more to eat though. If I keep eating at this rate I will turn into a heffalump.
Cass - Must've sucked having everyone fall preg at the drop of a hat. Least you have Logan and the Jellybean to show for it now though!
Grizabella
18-02-2007, 01:09 PM
This is what I found out about my dreams:
Miscarriage
To dream that you have a miscarriage, suggests that some idea or plan did not follow through or has gone awry. The dream may also serve as a warning against your continued course of action. You should alter your path or may risk losing something of significance and value to you. Alternatively, the dream may indicate that you have been wronged in some way.
For expectant mothers, dreams of miscarriages are common in the second trimester of pregnancy.
Tippy
18-02-2007, 05:44 PM
Hi y'all, wanted to log in and say hi to everyone. Have been so busy over the last few days with wedding 'stuff'. Had my hen's night last night - what a night! :party: Thought I might share some stories with you. Had a blast but it was hard to hide the fact I couldn't drink! My mum and bridesmaids were champions though. They worded up the bar staff and they were buying me orange juice dressed up as vodka and orange drinks. Had a glass of wine over dinner which I REALLY enjoyed. Had to dodge a couple of shots through the night but managed to down a fake tequila. My bridesmaid swapped the tequilla with water but I had to pretend to drink it with the lemon and salt! Interesting experience but no one had a clue! :thumbsup: Have been napping on and off today. I can't find the energy to get going.
Have been feeling a bit queasy in the mornings and if I let myself get too hungry but once I eat my toast and vegemite I'm ok!
Hope everyone had a lovely weekend with lots of rest.
Gizmo - hope everything goes with with your scan tomorrow.
Hi to all the newies :wave:
Bring on McDreamy tonight :smiliedance:
Believer
18-02-2007, 05:55 PM
Gizmo… That’s great your spotting is slowing down! I’m sure picking up your DS every now and then will be alright but I can see how it would make you nervous.
Mrsgreen…I feel the same way about being around pregnant people or people with kids. I always felt guilty about it so would make myself visit friends in hospital when they had a baby and act so happy. Then DH and I went to the pre-IVF counselling session and the woman said the coolest thing ever. She said it is important that we look after ourselves first during this difficult time, even if that means missing our best friend’s baby shower and that we shouldn’t feel guilty about avoiding friends or family who are pregnant. Good luck with the inlaws tonight… are you going to tell them or keep it secret longer?
Tank girl… I wouldn’t worry about your dreams. They are just a way for your subconscious to sort through any thoughts or worries. Thanks for your well wishes. My scan is on Thurs. which will put me at 7 weeks exactly.
Believer
18-02-2007, 05:58 PM
Tippy.... That's great your mom and bridesmaids were able to help you "pretend" to drink. It's so annoying having to pretend but it sounds like you pulled it off very well. When is your wedding?
Tippy
18-02-2007, 06:02 PM
The wedding is in 3 weeks on 10th March - not long to go now!
Hi ladies Hope you all are well. Thank you for your :wizard: . I've been :sleeping: most of the time. A bit of spotting & discomfort so far.May the the double luck golden fire pig bring us a healthy :angel: . 24 hours to go ....
Isian: I'm 37 as well I'll turn 38 in Aug. Yes, they'll be more test for us. I hope all be ok with these tests. It's such a :thumbsdown: to rock up to them at times. I just trust my medical team on this issue .It's for the best of our baby/s & self. Looking forward from hearing from you.
Take care 118
evening everyone, hope you've all had a great day
Jude not full up on rice anymore pmsl, might have some more tonight, its my new fave food lol, lol @ you still being hungry after soup, actually thats probably why, soup isn't filling like rice is :laughing: oh and as for ya dreams, I wouldn't worry about them, when ya preg you dream alsorts of things, and its normal to dream what your dreaming, and with the meanings what you dream is not what will happen, dreams have different meanings behind them than what they are showing, I wish I had my dream book here still, was very handy to have around
118 have you been spotting too, if you are I hope it stops soon, i've been spotting too and got my scan in the morning, i'm so nervous, I take it your having a scan tomorrow too from the 24hrs you mentioned, good luck for it
Tippy sounds like your hens night was a blast, you've got good bridesmaids there that helped you cover your secret, definatly not long till the wedding, good luck with it all
well still no m/s here, I just feel a little under the weather if I havn't been eating well, smells are getting stronger though, at the moment I can't stand the smell of rice crackers :barf:
isian
18-02-2007, 10:00 PM
Thanks for all your words of congratulation on the pg and some of you were asking about me having IVF. To cut a long story short I had been underweight for 20 years. It was only when I was getting on for 37 did we think about getting help. So I was put on IUI as they thought time was running out! On IUI they could not regulate my drugs and it was a pretty horrendous time..
In Dec they then switched me to the IVF cycle and 6 weeks later I was confirmed as pregnant. IVF was so easy for me compared to IUI and getting pregnant, my chances increased by going to blastocyst stage.
Although today I am now thinking am I no longer pregnant? I don't have the slightest whiff of nausea or any other symptoms. Now I am beginning to worry and now I am just taking it out on my hubby and my brother (who is currently living with me). I really have been a real b...ch today. :banghead: All very confusing and frustating! Hopefully not another 7 months of being a cantankerous cow if I am still pregnant...
Believer - great to see another IVF babe
Mrs Green & Tank Girl - great to see other WA buddies
Anyone else out there from WA?
Looking forward to sharing our aches and pains over the next 7 months!
Isian
Thanks for all your words of congratulation on the pg and some of you were asking about me having IVF. To cut a long story short I had been underweight for 20 years. It was only when I was getting on for 37 did we think about getting help. So I was put on IUI as they thought time was running out! On IUI they could not regulate my drugs and it was a pretty horrendous time..
In Dec they then switched me to the IVF cycle and 6 weeks later I was confirmed as pregnant. IVF was so easy for me compared to IUI and getting pregnant, my chances increased by going to blastocyst stage.
Although today I am now thinking am I no longer pregnant? I don't have the slightest whiff of nausea or any other symptoms. Now I am beginning to worry and now I am just taking it out on my hubby and my brother (who is currently living with me). I really have been a real b...ch today. :banghead: All very confusing and frustating! Hopefully not another 7 months of being a cantankerous cow if I am still pregnant...
Believer - great to see another IVF babe
Mrs Green & Tank Girl - great to see other WA buddies
Anyone else out there from WA?
Looking forward to sharing our aches and pains over the next 7 months!
Isian
wow what alot to go though, i'm glad your preg now, don't worry about not having any m/s, I havn't got any yet, and i'm 6wks 4days, i'm hoping that m/s arrives soon, althought some people don't get m/s at all during pregnancy, and all pregnancy's are different
when do you go for your first scan?
Grizabella
18-02-2007, 11:44 PM
Yeah I wouldnt stress too much. I have no m/s either!
nicoleE
19-02-2007, 07:52 AM
Wow girls - I think I just read through 4 or 5 pages from over the weekend! Sorry for the lack of personals... i think i might need to start to take notes as Im reading ready for my post! :laughing:
isian - I think we all have times of finding it hard to believe we are actually pregnant. I am feeling MS but not majorly. I am however still taking my temperature on most mornings - I get up at the same time to go to work anyway so I have continued to take it during the week... just to make sure it is still high and to confirm I am pregnant!
Extra congrats to you IVF girls out there. :thumbsup: I know how you feel to some extent. I have PCOS to and dont O at all on my own so we tried for nearly 12 months going through Clomid then FSH injections and got pregnant on the last try on FSH before IVF.. we were booked in for IVF Feb/March (egg pickup early March) so this little Cashew Nut saved us some more stress and money there!
Good luck to all the girls getting tests today.. some BTs to confirm pregnancies and Gizmo for your scan :fingerscrossed: everything goes well for all of you.
Well we told the parents last night in a special tea we set up supposedly for DHs birthday (which was a few days ago). We gave them the customised Pregnancy Announcement Cards I had made up and also a little box with 2 folded up bibs in there saying "I love Grandma" and "I love Grandpa". They were so thrilled! Me, my Mum and Mother in Law had a good girlie chat while preparing tea (we had a BBQ), it was really nice.
SorenLorensen
19-02-2007, 08:30 AM
wow what alot to go though, i'm glad your preg now, don't worry about not having any m/s, I havn't got any yet, and i'm 6wks 4days, i'm hoping that m/s arrives soon, althought some people don't get m/s at all during pregnancy, and all pregnancy's are different
when do you go for your first scan?
i am one, i never had it with DD and have not had it yet with this bub, i did feel a little "off" at aroung 10 weeks with DD but my vegemite sandwitches would fix that problem, it was more of a hunger sickness.
i would not worry either, :fingerscrossed: you will have a pregnancy like my first
isian
19-02-2007, 09:26 AM
Yeah, thanks for the encouragement! It is just that I did have bouts of very slight nausea - nothing major - but now I don't even get that.
As it was an IVF baby I already had a scan at 7 weeks which was last Tuesday and everything was fine and I go for another blood test tomorrow. So I guess that will put my mind at rest!
Isian
BigGeorge
19-02-2007, 10:08 AM
Morning ladies :wave:
I went for my BT today - will find out for sure if I really am PG by this afternoon. I have to ring the surgery at 3pm - so I'll let you all know later today.
I had a bit of a meltdown yesterday, doubting that I'm pregnant and worried that I'll make a fool of myself for talking myself into believing that I am.
So at least this BT will put my mind at ease either way. If I'm not - well, more trying I guess!
Good luck to everyone who has scans/BT's today
zenifa
19-02-2007, 12:36 PM
Good afternoon Ladies!!
Had a wonderful time last night, both my inlaws and my BIL and his fiance are thrilled at the announcement of our 2nd pregnancy, with BIL's wedding in August and now our October bub, its going to be a fantastic year for the family.
We had a lovely dinner and a hilarious night at Little Britain Live, I laughed so much, I nearly wet myself!! Luckily my m/s subsided in the arvo/evening so I could enjoy myself, but had trouble sleeping when we got home. Went to playgroup this morning run by my MIL which was fun, DD has crashed and I'm thinking of doing the same.
I am very envious of you women who haven't had any m/s yet.
Hope to hear some great results from those of you awaiting scans/BTs today.
Sorry for no personals, but I need a nap!!
isian
19-02-2007, 12:36 PM
Hi Ziggie Star:)
My fingers are crossed for you. :fingerscrossed: Let us know how you get on. I go for my BT tomorrow - funny how we get so many doubts. One day I know that I am definitely pregnant as I have every symptom going and the next day I really doubt that I am as I have no symptoms. This pregnancy thing is a real rollercoaster of emotions and ups and downs. Surely not another 7 months of this.. :confused:
Isian
Hope the fire golden pig has sent you all many blessings. October mums (my earth :angel: ) thank you all so much for your prayer. Yes, I'm officially pregnant:bfp: . Something to do with 140 units need a blood test again on Friday to monitor progress. Communication mix up on the lining /gel meds, I stopped it the night before transfer. Anyway I am to continue using it tonight. Thank goodness baby wants to stay in resort Mamie & gel time out didn't hurt baby/womb. Take care.:hugs: 118
BigGeorge
19-02-2007, 07:27 PM
:bfp: :smiliedance: :bfp: :smiliedance:
Whoo Hoo! Guess you're stuck with me now ladies hehehe.
Thanks for your thoughts, it means a lot.
Good luck tomorrow Isian, I'll be thinking of you hun.
118 - Whoo Hoo!!! So glad for you!
Zenifer - Great to hear you had a good night last night... I've never seen Little Britian, but have heard it's funny. I should give it a go! When is it on TV? Hope your m/s goes away for you.
Big hugs to everyone else x0x0x0x
sam's mum
19-02-2007, 07:29 PM
:bfp: :bfp:
woohoo, you did it!!!! congrats
:yelclap: :smiliedance:
BigGeorge
19-02-2007, 07:30 PM
Thanks Jane :hugs: :hugs: :D :D
:bfp: :smiliedance:
Thanks for your thoughts, it means a lot.
Big hugs to everyone else x0x0x0x
oh yay, its all confirmed, do you know what your levels are?
anyways my scan went alright, looks like i'm about a week behind in dates, but will get that confirmed next tuesday when I go for a scan to see the heart beats :smiliedance:
got my bloods back today, they look all good, my HCg is up to 4679 already so thats good :smiliedance: i'm happy i'm going to have october babes
Grizabella
19-02-2007, 10:50 PM
HEATBEATS?????TWINS????
Jo!!!!!!!!! OMG!!!!!!!!Yay for you and your jellybeans!!!!! So happy to see everything is OK!!!!! OK so 6 weeks down for you 22 to go! You'll get there!
118!!!!!!! More good news!!!! YAY!!!!! Congratulations Hun!!
Ziggie!!!! Again good news!!!! Awesome!!!!
I am well - just freaking hungry ALL of the time to the point of stupidity. I ate a 1/4 chicken and chips today, plus a small chips, and I was still hungry, straight after eating it!
Hope everyone is well. Chat tomorrow.
BigGeorge
20-02-2007, 06:47 AM
Morning! :wave:
OMG JO!!!!! Twins!!!!! That is just wonderful news!!!!! Double the fun and double the joy... awwww, I'm just so happy for you :crying: <--- that's me, but with a smilie face right now!
:laughing: Jude, glad the hungers haven't reached me yet. I'm terrified of becoming enormous with this bubba. I put on about 20kgs with Mitch, and didn't manage to get any off, so if I put another 20kgs on with this bubba, I'm gonna be in trouble!
I forgot to say yesterday... has anyone used the due date calculator to the left here? If I put in my LMP there, it says I'm due 8th Oct, but when I saw my GP yesterday, she said that was wrong, and I'm due 25th Oct... Have you guys got different dates from GP/bubhub? :confused:
zenifa
20-02-2007, 10:18 AM
Firstly Big Congratulations to
Jo!! Twins?? Wow!! Good luck!!
Ziggies Star so happy for you!!:smiliedance:
118 That is great news!!:yelclap:
Isian - go