View Full Version : who is looking forward or dreading school starting

LA62
21-01-2007, 16:23
Im looking forward to it because the kids are fighting and getting bored now!

im dreading it because my baby girl starts school:crying: and i also have to lots of uniform to sort and 2 lots of luch box headaches!:banghead:

anyone with me:confused: :laughing:

babylover111
21-01-2007, 16:26
Im looking forward to it :o one of the families which i work for is normally calm with one baby but during holidays I have a school aged child who gets bored VERY quickly!

Refresh
21-01-2007, 16:28
I am excited because we are starting homeschool with Toby this year:smiliedance: It's going to be an interesting journey:)

Good luck with your little one's first day at school LA:):thumbsup:

*Sal*
21-01-2007, 16:32
I'm looking forward to it because I get heaps more done when DD is at school, plus DS starts 3 year old kinder, so I will have a little one-on-one time with Carla.................but I am also going to miss my late nights and sleep-ins.

LA62
21-01-2007, 16:46
I am excited because we are starting homeschool with Toby this year:smiliedance: It's going to be an interesting journey:)

Awww thanks darling...to be honest im dreading that bit as i will miss her sooooo much even though shes a little Devil she makes me laugh!.....im sure i will need a heap of tissues on that day LOL

LA62
21-01-2007, 16:47

OOOh i forgot to say good luck with your home schooling!XX

blessedmummy
21-01-2007, 16:50
oh!!!! my 1dd is starting 4yr old kindy this year...its four half days a week... ill only have clare at home those times..it will be great! :thumbsup:

Refresh
21-01-2007, 16:53
Thanks LA:)

Good luck to everyone with kids going back to /starting school:):hugs:

little mermaid
21-01-2007, 16:58
Oh I cant wait!!!!!! I am just counting down the days!! Woo HOO:smiliedance:

21-01-2007, 19:50
MMMMMM I am half half. I like it when she is at school because it keeps her better occupied, she gets a little over the whole holidays towards the end of it!
But then I am going to miss sleeping in and what not!! :laughing:

babyluv3
21-01-2007, 22:04
Dreading it!!:thumbsdown:

With a bub that doesn't go to sleep most nights, till 3am, Im going to be a walking zombie again (like I was before the hols).

Also, my son starts pre-primary, so I'll miss him not being around as much.

But hopefully :fingerscrossed: my daughter will enjoy school much better this year, as we've decided to change schools!! After 3 awful years, had to get her out of the last school before they turned her into a quivering mess!!:crying:

FourAngelKisses
21-01-2007, 22:06
I'm looking forward to it. 31 days of 3 kids fighting, *****ing, crying, whinging, whining, screaming, hitting, pinching............I am so done!!

But I will miss them both so much. :(

Just have to find a ton of money now so I can pay for school fees, books and uniforms.....gggrrrr.

jocr
21-01-2007, 22:17
:eek: Starting back on Tuesday teaching part time after a year of being a SAHM. (loved every minute). Dreading it is probably too stronger a word, very apprehensive however!! It will be good to have a pay packet of some kind again, however when i look at my beautiful little girl, I wonder where my baby has gone, and am a bit sad that we will have less time together. I know however that she has already benefited from her one day a week at Childcare, so 2-3 days a weeks shouldn't be too bad. Good luck to everyone starting the new school year.:smiliedance:

Elfin
21-01-2007, 22:22
Mixed feelings here. I love having them around and doing fun things but the nagging and fighting makes me so grrrr at times. It can be a long 6 weeks.

My dd starts prep and she seems so little to be starting school. She is excited so I am happy for her but then again she is my little girl:crying: