View Full Version : early 20's??

jen0023r
18-01-2007, 10:21
:fingerscrossed: im 22 and live in north brizzy. i dont know anyone im lookin for some friends in there early 20's for friendship and my 10 month old son would love some play mate? so is there anyone out there??:fingerscrossed:

Nanny Kathryn
31-01-2007, 06:44
Hi, my name is Kathryn i'm not a mum but I am a nanny on the northside and am always looking to meet new people. 2 days a week i care for a 10month old baby boy and 2 other days i care for almost 2 year old twins.
If you would like to meet up sometime email me and maybe we could do a park visit, or a baby friendly cafe or something. :)
katfne@hotmail.com

QTB
31-01-2007, 06:52
Hey :D

Im Mel, im 23 - im currently in wynnum but am moving next week, to Northgate...

im keen to meet up:D

jessi
31-01-2007, 08:27
Hey Jen,
Im 22 and my bub is just over 5 months old. I dont know many people from here as I only moved here about 6 months ago.
Feel free to PM me, as I would LOVE to make some friends!
Jessi

PrincessMJ
31-01-2007, 09:28
heya im sarah

just joined this site the other day as i was told theres alot of brissy people on here and im really keen to make new friends with mums (current friends r still partying) so it be good to interact with people who hav children or about to have children!! i have a 2 month old daughter.

you or anyone else can add me to msn if you like?? lil_miss_broncos_gurl@hotmail.com
im on south-east bris, near the gabba :) hope to hear from you soon.

sarah

bekkyboo
31-01-2007, 09:30

Im Bekky - Im 22, Garrett is almost 8 months, we are in the south!

OM
31-01-2007, 09:32
Where is rothwell?

jen0023r
31-01-2007, 09:37
rothwell is in northside brizzy near redcliffe. but im movin to south side in 6 weeks

bAaM
31-01-2007, 09:39
Hi jen my name is Alicia aka leashie i'm 23 and live in Kallangur i don't have a baby ur age i have a 5yr old and a bub that is over due but i have two outside of bubhub friends that have an 8 month and a 10 month and we have weekly visits and we would love to meet other young mums so if your keen PM me and we can organize something.
Hope to hear from u soon.

OM
31-01-2007, 09:45
rothwell is in northside brizzy near redcliffe. but im movin to south side in 6 weeks

I am at Bracken Ridge.

mum_inlove
31-01-2007, 10:43
Hello all
Im 23 from Bracken Ridge, and would love to meet up and make new friends, not just for me but also for my 6 months old son..:wave:

jen0023r
31-01-2007, 10:47
how about a meet somewhere where everyone can meet?

froggles_fi
31-01-2007, 13:36
how far south is your move, we are beenleigh

jen0023r
31-01-2007, 19:35
im movin around spingwood gold coast way anyone near that?

jjnella
31-01-2007, 19:43

Im in the southside of Brisbane at Kuraby im really keen to meet up. Why dont we try to organise a meet up central in the city??

What do you all think?

Time to get out of the house!

Will
31-01-2007, 21:54
Hi!! I am 22 with a ten month old... but i live in Ipswich... but i am very keen to get out of here for the day!! If it is ok can i join your meet???? Only just moved down here from Bundaberg so the city is still a novelty to me lol... scary but fun he he. Let me know if you plan anything!!!

Whispers
31-01-2007, 21:58
hi im maxine im 21 this year i live in wynummwest i have a almost 3 yearold son and a 15 month old daughter

lachys_mama
01-02-2007, 07:19
hi i'm cj, 23 lachlan is almost 9 months, i'm really shy but i'm keen to make new friends. i'm in coopers plains (sth side)

Will
01-02-2007, 08:57
Hey, I just PM'd everyone hoping to get everything going :D So check your messages ladies!!!!!!

Hope to hear back from everyone soon!:D

*Meggie*
01-02-2007, 09:04
Hey, I'm Megan, I have a DD whose just turned 6 months old and we're at Calamavale on the southside of Brisbane, and I have no friends so any would be great :yes: .

Will
01-02-2007, 09:18
Hey again!! I was thinking of setting a time and day in here so everyone knows what is going on... just keep the place in PMs so the mods stay happy with us ;).

I am available any day any time.... so....

See below :D

If everyone can do it - what about Wednesday next week (7th Feb) at 10am??

If i get anything wrong here, please let me know!!

01-02-2007, 09:21
Am I too young? :o I'm 19 in May but always keen to meet other mummies with bubs. I live on the Southside too- Cannon Hill area.

01-02-2007, 09:26
22 and out in the West with my 12 month old.

01-02-2007, 09:27
Okay I've gotten the o.k :D

So count me in, I'm interested for sure :thumbsup:

jen0023r
01-02-2007, 09:32
im a sahm so any time is good for me:thumbsup:

Will
01-02-2007, 09:43
Hey Cheezlekat! Its Nizzma... i changed my name lol will be good to meet you!!

Will: Day - Any Time - Any
jen0023r: Day - Any Time - Any
jjnella: Day - Time -
froggles_fi: Day - Time -
mum_inlove: Day - Time -
Oscar's mum: Day - Time -
bekkyboo: Day - Any Time - Mornings (Not Feb 8th, 9th, 12th, or 15th.)

PrincessMJ: Day - Time -
jessi: Day - Time -
QTB: Day - Time -
ATD-FAH: Day - Any Time - Any
Nanny Kathryn: Day - Time -
*Meggie*: Day - Tues, Wed, Thurs. Time - Any (or after say 10am mon & fri)
mummabear86: Day - Any bar Thurs next week (And Mon 12th & Thurs 15th)Time - Mornings
Mum&bubs: Day -Any bar Thurs next week (And Mon 12th & Thurs 15th)Time - Mornings
Cheezelkat: Day -Time -
leashie: (not this week - HAVING BABY!!!)

That isnt very easy to read is it.... hmmm

01-02-2007, 09:46
mummabear86: Day - Time -
Oscar's mum: Day - Time -
bekkyboo: Day - Time -
Mum&bubs: Day -any day except next Thursday, the 12th & 15th feb Time - Mornings are good for me

OM
01-02-2007, 09:49
mummabear86: Day - Time -
Oscar's mum: Day - Time - Mornings but not Feb 8th, 9th, 12th, or 15th.
bekkyboo: Day - Time -
Mum&bubs: Day -any day except next Thursday, the 12th & 15th feb Time - Mornings are good for me

Will
01-02-2007, 09:49
OK.... can i try something else....

Who is available Wednesday 7th Feb at 10am??? To meet at the place i PM'd that isnt Roma St Parklands?

Whispers
01-02-2007, 09:54
yeah thats good for me i will go with my sister mum&bubs lol so i dont get nervious as i am shy.

Will
01-02-2007, 09:58
You are so lucky you know someone! I am shy as well... Last meet i went to everyone was all chatty on here then we got there and didnt know what to say lol... so if i dont say much, it isnt cuz i am a cow or anything lol just dont know what to say :laughing:

OK so we have now FOUR ppl in for Wed 7th at 10am those ppl are........

Will
mum&bubs
mummabear86
ATD-FAH

Oh if anyone has any suggestions of a place at South Bank to meet please PM!! It is so big and i dont know it so we will need to organize the exact place lol

Whispers
01-02-2007, 10:03
well if we go there should we bring togs or will we all be staying dry.

Will
01-02-2007, 10:25
ummm if you wanna swim.... go for it lol, but i will stick with ATD-FAH.... Dry is good! :yes:

Wow we have 4 definate yes's :smiliedance: Its all happening ladies!!

lachys_mama
01-02-2007, 10:35
should i bring a lovely plate of nibbles? is anyone allergic to anything hehe i was gonna bake cookies but i thought a savoury plate might be nicer

Will
01-02-2007, 10:37
Yeah now that is an idea... what should i bring!!:eek: hrmmmmmmmmmmmm

Whispers
01-02-2007, 10:39
i am going to make some ham cheese & tomatoe sandwhiches.

Will
01-02-2007, 10:43
he he i think i will 'make' my way to woolies or a bakery lol......... is that bad??

Whispers
01-02-2007, 10:45
anything goes my ds eats about everything

Whispers
01-02-2007, 10:46
wel lill be sure to make extra for you lol

Whispers
01-02-2007, 10:47
i will bring my other sister as well she has a lil girl who is 3 in novemeber she has a little boy as well but he has just started prep

jjnella
01-02-2007, 10:55

You can count me and Ella Rose in. ill bring some muffins??? are we bringing our own drinks?

Jaime and Ella

Will
01-02-2007, 10:56
Oh cool more ppl!!

Lachy's mum suggested a meeting place (that i will pm ppl soon) so we would meet there then find a nice grassy area.....

ok i will be back when DS has his next sleep!

Whispers
01-02-2007, 11:06
My name is maxine lol i forgot to telll poeple my name i think

jjnella
01-02-2007, 11:15
jjnella / Jaime

OM
01-02-2007, 11:19
Can someone please let me know the location?

Whispers
01-02-2007, 11:21
mummabear86- maxine
ds- Tyrone
dd- Emily

Skadi
01-02-2007, 11:27
Hey can someone pm me the details as well?

I'm 21 with a 2 year old.

Would be great to come along!

Leeny
01-02-2007, 11:29
Hey ladies, Im 21 (tomorrow ;):laughing:) and gwen is 20 months old...Im on the south side, but i'd love to come along :D

If im welcome, you someone PM me the details, and add my name to the list? Thanx :)

lachys_mama
01-02-2007, 11:39
hahaha oh yeah it didn't click that people were callin me Lachy's mum roflmao ok - lachys_mama = CJ

jjnella
01-02-2007, 11:45
can someone tell me the location?

01-02-2007, 11:45
USERNAME / REAL NAME

ATD-FAH / Leesha

mummabear86 / Maxine

jjnella / Jaime

lachys_mama/ CJ

Mum&bubs/ Krissy

Will
01-02-2007, 13:34
Will = Nissa and my DS is Cooper - 10 mths

Am sending out the PM now with ALL detaILs to everyone who has said anything on THIS THREAD ahhhh ds HElpIng type

jen0023r
01-02-2007, 13:46
i hope you pm me seen i was the one who started this thread:wave:

lachys_mama
01-02-2007, 13:54
i'm probably gonna bring Lachy's floaty and let him have a go in the water if its gonna be a hot day, those of you who are gonna stay dry can laugh at me while i'm lookin like a big old humback whale in the water !!! LOL

Will
01-02-2007, 14:02
OK there we go, everyone has been PM'd... If you havent recieved anything from me it means i have sent it to someone with a similar name :o :laughing: DO you know how many names there are out there!! There is Oscarsmum Oscars mum Oscar'smum Oscar's mum Oscars mummy.... wow that was a mission!! lmao... so yeah just let me know if you didnt get the PM!!!!

You were the first one on the list Jen!!!

OM
01-02-2007, 14:06
OK there we go, everyone has been PM'd... If you havent recieved anything from me it means i have sent it to someone with a similar name :o :laughing: DO you know how many names there are out there!! There is Oscarsmum Oscars mum Oscar'smum Oscar's mum Oscars mummy.... wow that was a mission!! lmao... so yeah just let me know if you didnt get the PM!!!!

You were the first one on the list Jen!!!

Yeah there are alot of variations of Oscar's mum on here isn't there - I was the 1st and the original though;)

Will
02-02-2007, 08:53
I wont be there on Wednesday. jen0023r's df has informed me that it was something for her to do.

(text removed by moderator)

Whispers
02-02-2007, 08:58
will what has happened?

Whispers
02-02-2007, 09:04
ok does anyone knwo wahts going on i woke up this morning and come on here and will seems to be quite upset i dont know what has happened

Will
02-02-2007, 09:10
Sorry for being a drama queen guys, i got a PM from jen0023r getting up me for taking over etc... i did apologize to jen0023r yesterday and she told me it was all ok, but i guess it isnt (text removed by moderator)

Whispers
02-02-2007, 09:20
:hugs:2 u will.

With this happening i am wondering is everyone else still going to be going

lachys_mama
02-02-2007, 09:48
geez i didn't think that would be a big deal... you can take over my thread any day Will :hugs: hmmm not sure i really want to go now if its going to be tense and stuff... :( hmm i just don't know now:gloomy:

Will
02-02-2007, 09:52
I made a NEW thread for a NEW meet Therefore i am not taking over any thread. I am not missing out!!! I want to meet new ppl!! [removed by admin]