View Full Version : dec 05 mums.... (#4)

emilysmumma
17-01-2007, 10:53
:yelclap: Jackie for putting off BH for so long today.

Don't worry, there is soooooo many other things I should be doing right now, and should of done them a week ago. But BH keeps getting in the way.

I've quelled my addiction down a bit. There was a time there a few months back that all I could think about was BH and it was starting to get scary.

So now I have managed to be comfortable with the fact that sometimes I can't get on the puter and check out what's happening. I don't get the cold sweats no more :laughing:

DANNII !!!!!!, where are you??????????????

mytwolilprinces
17-01-2007, 11:43
Sarah - you crack me up - gee, I hope I don't get the cold sweats!

Just popping back in again to check if there is anything from Dannii - nope oh well, better log out again before I start lurking and then get stuck here for hours :eek:

Me
17-01-2007, 12:55
i too popped back in for news from Dannii!

I just had an eye opening experience! My boss bought in his 2.5yr old twins and one of the other girls and I babysat them for about an hr or so! it was fun but we're both exhausted!

LMAO Sarah - I hope i don't get cold sweats!!!

Jackie, i knew it was too early but i still just don't feel right, been nauseas all day now...

mytwolilprinces
17-01-2007, 13:40
Still no news from Danni :no: - It's very hard to give up my BH addiction when I keep on having to log in to see if there is any news about the test yet! Well, that is my excuse for logging in anyway :D

Hope everyone is having a great day. It's lovely weather here in Sydney, the boys are both asleep so I might go and sit outside for a while....

No doubt I'll be back again later :o

Funkychicken
17-01-2007, 13:50
You're still here Jackie!:p I know where you are coming from. I need to have a real break from here to get past the 'cold sweats'!:laughing:

Dannii, c'mon girl, we are waiting....

Jess, this is looking good for you too. You probably don't actually feel good by the sounds of it but that could be good news! Watching toddlers is ALWAY'S an eye-opener, let alone two. And it is always exhausting too. :yes:

emilysmumma
17-01-2007, 13:51
Are you really sitting outside enjoying the sunshine Jackie? Or are you still wandering around BH? :D

mytwolilprinces
17-01-2007, 13:57
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: Sarah! I went out there and decided it was too hot. Came back inside and grabbed some chocolate from the fridge and logged back in! Of course, it was only to see if Dannii had posted yet - not because I'm addicted or anything ;)

mytwolilprinces
17-01-2007, 14:42
phew, nearly had a heat attack - I thought our thread was GONE - wow onto #4 already :eek:

Dannii, Dannii, Dannii - I'm sending you (via mental telepathy (sp?) a message to log on to BH now and give us some news ...

Funkychicken
17-01-2007, 15:29
phew, nearly had a heat attack - I thought our thread was GONE - wow onto #4 already

Dannii, Dannii, Dannii - I'm sending you (via mental telepathy (sp?) a message to log on to BH now and give us some news ...
And that was in 17 days! :eek: :eek: :eek: :D

mytwolilprinces
17-01-2007, 15:51
Sal - I think I am to blame - I've been posting like a mad women. Just trying to get my post count up though :D

dannii
17-01-2007, 18:58
hi girls!!
im sorry to keep you waiting. ...........

:bfn:

well actually, i saved myself however much it is on a test.

i couldnt believe it. AF arrived TODAY!

i jinxed myself :(

i just couldnt believe it came today, the day i picked to get my test.

actually showed signs of it very late last night, and i was going to come on and say it then, but i didnt want to jinx it.
but i guess too late.

its up to someone else to get a BFP now!

mytwolilprinces
17-01-2007, 19:02
Danni - sorry it wasn't the outcome you were hoping for, however at least you won't have to worry about what DF will say! Will you be ttc next month ..... I need to know who to harrass for pg results!

I am actually having second thoughts about the whole ttc thing today (might be too late though as we bd'd last night (sorry if it's tmi) and I am sure I ovulated today :eek: ) I guess I've just had a bad day with the boys and I feel tired and have been feeling a bit sick on and off - could be just the after effects of the flu I've had though cause you can't get pg symtoms that quickly!

Ok, so now we are waiting on Jess to do another test :fingerscrossed: for her.

dannii
17-01-2007, 19:10
so it will be YOU who we harrass for results soon :p

yeah im bummed. i had myself excited over another baby.

DF's mum just left and she was even asking us to have another 1!! they want a boy to carry on their surname. (as my DS is to my ex)

so he was put on the spot with his mother lol

i reckon he may change his mind now lol

mytwolilprinces
17-01-2007, 19:13
Danni - I think your DF will want another too, what did he say when he was put on the spot? It's hard to get a BFN when you convince yourself you are pg - or to get AF - even when you are not 100% about wanting another baby you still get sad when you find out you're not having one.

Ok, you are all welcome to harrass me for results in about 1.5 - 2 weeks. I will start testing 7-10 dpo because the tests that I have reckon they can pick it up that early. So we'll see. I'm not confident though, I just have a feeling it will take a while this time round.

elissas
17-01-2007, 19:14
Hey Dannii, sorry bout the result. BFN is just so disheartening. I should know, I got one nearly every month for 2 years before we finally got pg with Will.

I'll have to catch up again on everything that's happened the last couple of days.

I've been way too busy with work :thumbsdown:

On the up side, Will is now eating 3 meals a day with snacks between, and is down to 4-5 bf's in a 24hr period. He's sitting happily in his high chair and accepting food off the spoon. And he's a lot happier for it. He's getting some 4-5 hr sleep stints some nights. :party:

Couldn't have happened at a better time. I'm starting back with my other casual job on Friday morning, and need to know that Mum or MIL can babysit for a few hours - without me stressing about whether he's hungry.

Post again when I've caught up. Prolly tomorrow at this rate. DH is hounding me to clock off and have some us time (which means playing our game). How nerdy :rolleyes:

Me
17-01-2007, 19:28
:hugs: Dannii. I hope you aren't feeling too down. i guess the upside is though you don't have to stress about telling Nat.

OK Jackie, we'll be harrassing next week!:D

I can't believe we are on thread #4! I almost freaked when I saw we were in a new thread.

I dropped of the enrollment form for the new centre today to confirm our booking. I'm still pretty bummed about the whole daycare thing and even went and had a little cry to dh about it last night.

Lis - You are a trooper! Returning to work on Friday mornings - and am I reading this right, it's a second job? I struggle with one! Hope it's not too hard on you.

OK, we've had lots of talk of weddings, for a new topic, how did you meet your partner? I'll go first...

DH's best friend was trying to "hook up" with my best friend at the time. My best friend was a bit wary of DH's best friend so dragged me everywhere together. DH's best friend took him alone to keep me company and here we are 5 years later! It still makes me giggle when I think of how I chased him:D I was the one who asked him out and I was also the one to propose... if I was waiting for him I'd probably have gone grey before we got engaged:laughing:

Look forward to hearing some other stories!

dannii
17-01-2007, 19:34
Hey Dannii, sorry bout the result. BFN is just so disheartening. I should know, I got one nearly every month for 2 years before we finally got pg with Will.

wow, i could just imagine the excitement when u got your BFP!!

yeah thats so true jess. i can be relieved of not having to tell nat , and have abit more time to make him ....ooops i mean, allow himself to "want" another baby :D

brooke
17-01-2007, 19:36
dannii- so sorry to hear about your bfn! what a bummer! i hope your df will be happy to ttc next month!

Jackie- you can join the addicted to BH club with me... bub hub is a continuing argument in our house with my dh. he is always saying i spend way too much time on here! :no:

Jess- :hugs: Day care is so hard. Im glad that we wont be using it again for a while... even though we are moving away from the area we have lived in for years and the neighbours we love its all worth it!
I Hope you can have your dream of being a SAHM soon! now that would be the life!:cool:

mytwolilprinces
17-01-2007, 19:36
Yay, I like it when we are given topics ....

DH and I met at work - he was my manager :o - I started working there in 2000, he was on leave when I started and whilst he was away I asked some questions to suss out what he would be like. It turned out that he went to the same school as my step-brother and he was from the same suburb as me (another girl that worked there also went to the same school) I asked my step-brother about him and he told me that I had met him a few years earlier. Obviously he didn't make an impression on me because I couldn't remember him.

Anyway, on his first day back from leave when he walked in and I was introduced to him and told "this is your manager" I was instantly attracted to him. We sat facing each other (a little petition between us) so soon got to know each other. We both had partners so were just really good friends. He broke up with his gf and I broke up with my bf not long after and then the obvious happened. We moved in together after 4 months of "dating" got engaged 6 months later and married 18 months after that .... been married for just over 4 years now!

The funny thing was, whenever we had meetings at work some of the other people used to joke that Matt and I should get married as we had a lot in common, we used to laugh it off but little did they know that it was actually going to happen!

brooke
17-01-2007, 19:38

yeah thats so true jess. i can be relieved of not having to tell nat , and have abit more time to make him ....ooops i mean, allow himself to "want" another baby :D

lmao dannii! :laughing:

mytwolilprinces
17-01-2007, 19:40

:laughing: That's a good one Dannii .... hope he doesn't read your posts in BH though :D

elissas
17-01-2007, 19:42
We were super excited when we finally got our BFP. We'd never thought that we'd have so much trouble, we started to get worried when it took so long. I had ultrasounds and tests to make sure all was ok. Then we figured that Will would know when the right time was ;)

Jess - yes, sort of. I work from home as a contractor doing admin/quoting/data management work for my old employer. It works out to about 2 days a week, but I can do an hour here, half an hour there, making phone calls to subbies and checking that jobs are done etc. They set me up with remote access so that I can log in from home. Doesn't matter when, can be anytime any day. I also work as a singing teacher, doing the after school programme at a nearby council neighbourhood house, and teach a couple of students from home. And the one I'm starting back at on Friday is a presenter for Hey Dee Ho. It's like Kinder Musik or Mini Maestros. That's 2 mornings and one afternoon a week (about 6hrs total). I'm just lucky to have a big family, and a great Mum and MIL. :p

dannii
17-01-2007, 19:52
:laughing: That's a good one Dannii .... hope he doesn't read your posts in BH though :D

lol my thoughts exactly :laughing:

Me
17-01-2007, 19:53

LMAO!:laughing: Good one Dannii!

Jackie - what a lovely story. It's always so lovely to hear a story of love at first sight. Awwwwwww! Does your DH still work there?

brooke
17-01-2007, 19:53
jackie- that is so cute! i love hearing stories like that!

well dh and I met when his ex girlfriend who i met when she was my hairdresser and worked next door to me started hanging out (they had dated 2yrs prior) she and I used to go partying together and then one day i came back to her place where she lived with 2 other male house mates and scott was there with his friends drunk on passion pop dancing around to dance music in the living room! :eek: I was like... hmmm what a bunch of morons but i thought her house mate was HOT! anyway she set me up with her house mate and he and i went on a few dates and one day i was on a date with this guy when he invited scott (my dh) along to join us for a dinner and movie.... anyway during the dinner and movie scott and i got along like a house on fire and we exchanged mobile numbers (he stole my phone to do it) and we became friends from there and hung out more.... and then we dated and he moved in with the other guy (he always joked scott cut his lunch:laughing: ) and then 2mths later i moved in with them... weird i know :rolleyes: and then 10mths later we were engaged and 12mths after that we got married and then 12mths after that we got pregnant....

i hope some of that made some sense... lol

dannii
17-01-2007, 19:58
lmao brooke that is one good story .

how weird things end up.

mytwolilprinces
17-01-2007, 20:00
LMAO!:laughing: Good one Dannii!

Jackie - what a lovely story. It's always so lovely to hear a story of love at first sight. Awwwwwww! Does your DH still work there?

Thanks, it hasn't all been easy going though, we've had our times like everyone else.

Brooke - that's a classic story. I can imagine that Scott's friend is probably a little bit dissapointed though:D he probably wishes he was still with you!

brooke
17-01-2007, 20:01
i just want to clear up i didnt know dh or his ex while they were dating... and she kept trying to set us up and until after we had already started seeing each other i didnt know they dated til she kept saying... when we dated we did this and when we were in bed we did that! :eek: too weird for me... he was my 1st real boyfriend and i had never slept with someone before so it made me ill!
hence she and I dont hang out together and dh hated her... who knew! :o

mytwolilprinces
17-01-2007, 20:03
Oh and Jess forgot to answer your question. No, he doesn't still work there, we both left that place shortly after we began seeing each other as it was just too weird (and hard to hide the fact that we were an item) another employee busted him giving me a quick kiss once :eek:

We both stayed in the same industry though and still had to contact each other about work issues a lot! It's funny, if someone asked me to call another stockbroker about an issue and it happened to be my DH that worked there I used to laugh, made my job pretty easy sometimes!

mytwolilprinces
17-01-2007, 20:05
i just want to clear up i didnt know dh or his ex while they were dating... and she kept trying to set us up and until after we had already started seeing each other i didnt know they dated til she kept saying... when we dated we did this and when we were in bed we did that! :eek: too weird for me... he was my 1st real boyfriend and i had never slept with someone before so it made me ill!
hence she and I dont hang out together and dh hated her... who knew! :o

Brooke - I don't blame you for wanting to avoid her. It wouldn't be nice having some girl talk about being in bed with your DH! YUCKY!

brooke
17-01-2007, 20:05
Thanks, it hasn't all been easy going though, we've had our times like everyone else.

Brooke - that's a classic story. I can imagine that Scott's friend is probably a little bit dissapointed though:D he probably wishes he was still with you!

funny you say that... I caught up with him the other month when we went on our adelaide girls night out he lives in an apartment in the city across from the casino where we were going so we caught up as friends do and he kept saying that i looked like a **** and that he wishes he had taken thing further before because we could have had a lot of fun together etc.... :eek: I was like...hmmm a bit late for that now! and he wanted to take things further... i couldnt believe it.. i was in so much shock i couldnt even tell my dh i went there! i still feel so bad! (just for the record i didnt do anything with him!) but it was around the time that dh and I were fighting and i really thought i could have done something but i didnt.. he and I have always had a little something there.. its weird... anyway you are all gonna think im some sort of scarlett woman or something now! :o I cant believe i told you all that... i havent told anyone but my best friend!

elissas
17-01-2007, 20:06
what great "hook up" stories.

Brooke, what a classic!

DH and I met when I was in a band and he was running his own computer business. His ex-business partner was moving overseas after getting a job offer, and decided he'd help Noel with his workload by GIVING AWAY the internet division to the bass player from my band. Well, the bass player was telling me about it, the business partner sounded like a moron and the whole thing felt shady. I ended up going straight to Noel's office and introducing myself and telling him what was going on. He wasn't too impressed with the business partner (who really was just a dunce).

Anyway, we hit it off and there you go!

mytwolilprinces
17-01-2007, 20:12
Oh Brooke - I have to laugh at that, there was a little part of my story I left out .... ok, will have to tell the entire truth now...

Well, after Matt broke up with his GF and I broke up with my BF, Matt wasn't that keen on getting into another relationship. But I was REALLY keen to hook up with him as I had liked him for so long. Anyway, we went out together to a few places with his friends, went clubbing a lot etc .... one night Matt totally ignored me and ending up leaving without me saying that I wasn't his GF and although he liked me he just wanted to have some time on his own. Well, I was pretty upset and when one of his friends started paying me attention I wasn't minding too much ( he was pretty hot ) anyway, I ended up kissing his friend and when Matt found out he was like "let's make it official, we are going out" so I guess it took a bit of the green eyed monster to get Matt to realise that he really wanted to be with me - oh and he isn't really very good friends with the guy that kissed me anymore - for obvious reasons!

So if anyone is the "scarlett women" then I guess it's me :eek:

Lis - that's a nice story - funny how things turn out isn't it?

brooke
17-01-2007, 20:16
jackie thats a crack up! good move! :laughing:

dannii
17-01-2007, 20:19
oh no way brooke, we wouldnt think anything like that!
but its nice to know something your best friend doesnt :D

and lol jackie!! nice going :thumbsup:
love hearing these stories

mytwolilprinces
17-01-2007, 20:21
jackie thats a crack up! good move! :laughing:

Yeah, sometimes men need a bit of a push along to help them to realise that they do actually want to be with you!

The scary thing is that the other guy and myself agreed to NEVER tell anyone that we were together, I ended up telling Matt (the other guy asked me if I wanted to go out with him and even though I didn't) I asked Matt "seeming as we are not an item, would you mind if I started seeing one of your friends?" he guess who it was straight away and went pretty ballistic about it - so the only ppl that knew were Matt, the other guy and myself.

I never told anyone else and then one night I was out with the other guys wife (he got married about 1 year after Matt and I did to someone he met shortly after the kissing incident) and she says to me " I know about you and my husband" :eek: I was shocked, embarrassed etc, I didn't know what to say. We had been pretty good friends and all this time she had known - we don't talk that much anymore as it's really uncomfortable. I will never understand why he told his wife about himself and me? What a crazy thing to do when he knew we were friends????

brooke
17-01-2007, 20:28
omg jackie! why would he do that! i would have wanted the ground to swallow me up there and then!

actually i feel so much better for getting that off my chest! even though i didnt do anything i felt so guilty for ages!

dannii
17-01-2007, 20:29
jackie .. maybe he wanting a little more ;)

mytwolilprinces
17-01-2007, 20:30
Brooke, I can imagine how you feel. I am glad that Matt knew about it straight away... imagine if it happened and he never found out.... it would be like a huge weight on my shoulders forever.

I actually heard recently that the "other guy" as I've been calling him, has been cheating on his wife - wouldn't surprise me - glad I didn't hook up with him ...

mytwolilprinces
17-01-2007, 20:33
Oh, just realised I didn't make it clear that the other guy was single at the time - he hadn't met the girl he married at that stage ... so it's even more weird that he told her. As though he was trying to make her angry or jealous? She is absolutley beautiful though and far far better looking than me, so she shouldn't have been jealous - she was probably thinking "wtf was he thinking kissing jackie" :laughing:

brooke
17-01-2007, 20:38
jackie you are beautiful... she should be jelous!

mytwolilprinces
17-01-2007, 20:42
jackie you are beautiful... she should be jelous!

That's sweet of you to say Brooke but far from the truth unfortunatley! This girl is very good looking but I don't think she is a nice person. I ran into her when I was out on a girls night recently (with a group of girls who all have babies) and she said to us " I'm so not ready to ruin my body by having children" and then she asked us "did your tummy go back to normal after the baby" I told her that no, mine was flabby now and she was like "Oh, that's disgusting, I'll have to adopt one day" ..... so yeah, not my kind of girl. I can't be friends with someone who is so shallow as to NOT have children because of what it might do to her body :thumbsdown:

mytwolilprinces
17-01-2007, 20:48
sorry girls, I have taken over the thread for long enough - I feel like I'm so "me, me, me!!!!" - sorry for sounding so self obsessed!

I'm actually really tired and getting weird cramps - like AF is coming. Might be time for bed!

Have a great night girls. I will be trying to fight my BH addicted again tomorrow. I have no excuses now that Dannii has got back to us with her news.

brooke
17-01-2007, 20:51
:eek: jackie... she sounds very shallow... could she have been sarcastic at all???

emilysmumma
17-01-2007, 20:52
Wow, I started a thread and I didn't even know about it.

Dannii- Sorry about the wrong result. Maybe this way Nat will have more time to come around to your way of thinking. He may even come up with the idea himself (with some more pushing that is).
As Jackie says, they all need a little push sometimes, and sometimes a shove works too. Or a slap in the back of the head, whatever works best. :D

Will is certaintly taken to eating now. That must be such a relief for you. So you have a bit of a singing voice Lis?

I'm sure soon you'll be able to be a sahm again Jess. And if not, you can be certain that Caydence is one well rounded little girl and you should be proud of the example you are to her.

Good, a topic. Brooke how can we ever think of you as a scarlett woman. Sweetie your're a saint being with only the one man. I wish I could say the same ;)
But just to keep the record straight I have only been with DH since we met, nearly 12 years ago now. I'm very faithful which was a bummer at times when temptation was around.

brooke
17-01-2007, 20:53
jackie you dont sound self obsessed at all!
I feel like im like that too sometimes!

emilysmumma
17-01-2007, 20:54
That's what BH is about isn't it. So we can talk about ourselves relentlessly.:ecomcity:

brooke
17-01-2007, 20:56
sarah- thank you.. i really appricate that! some times i really wish i wasnt such a saint... lol like i lived on the wild side... lmao! :laughing:

mytwolilprinces
17-01-2007, 20:56
:eek: jackie... she sounds very shallow... could she have been sarcastic at all???

Nope, she wasn't being sarcastic. Her husband really wants to have kids, she likes to party too much though and is always trying to hang out with the "it" crowd. I compare her to a B grade celebrity, always trying so hard to be the coolest, most popular, most beautiful but never quite getting there because she is just trying too hard. I think deep down she is probably really insecure about herself and her looks and that is why she is so obsessed with her body etc...

Really gotta go now, my eyes are going blurry and keep shutting, DH has just told me to "go to bed, you're sick!" I keep on coughing and it's annoying him :laughing:

brooke
17-01-2007, 20:59
jackie- she sounds like it.. i always feel sorry for those people... it must be hard work being like that!
I used to be a bit like that but alway deep down i knew i wasnt being serious about worrying about my body etc!

emilysmumma
17-01-2007, 21:03
Night Jackie, have a restful sleep. :sleeping:

dannii
17-01-2007, 21:03
g'night jackie, get some shut eye :yes: and btw that girl sounds like a B**ch!

Sarah: i love your way of thinking! yes sometimes men just dont know whats good for them. lucky they have us!

actually u really do sound like an angel brooke , now that sarah pointed that out haha.
but sarah thats awesome that u have also had your relationship work for you for 12 years :eek: :yelclap:

emilysmumma
17-01-2007, 21:23
It's had it's ups and downs that's for sure.
A lot of it is mostly communication and not letting any misunderstandings get out of hand.

I'm having real trouble with this site. Already lost it once so will leave our love story till then on how we met.

Goodnight all :wave:

dannii
17-01-2007, 21:29
wow i managed to get BH working again! took ages, i was surprised to see my last post up as it was loading for aaaages and i clicked it away to start again.

has everyone gone to bed?

Funkychicken
17-01-2007, 21:35
I have just arrived Dannii! I had to finish off a craft project that I have to deliver tomorrow, so I have not long been here. Trying to catch up with 4 pages since this afternoon! My goodness, you girls are on fire!
I'm sorry about your BFN, Dannii. It can be so disappointing even when you don't want a BFP.

Lis, that is fantastic about Wil and his meals. I'm really looking forward to meeting you guys next week.
'tis the night for story teeling by the look of it. I am like jackie though, my eyes are going all blurry so I'll hang around for a bit and then see how I am.

dannii
17-01-2007, 21:43
its weird isnt it, even if u thought u werent ready to be pg, its a disappointment when u get the BFN!!
although i was hoping i would be PG!!
oh well. maybe another time.

im just bored tonight. df is playing the PS2 and the kids are all in bed.

the school holidays are going crazy , we have done so many (little) things, and im now stuck for ideas.

ive already taken them:
bowling
play centre
museum / art gallery
fishing
swimming
beach
disco's
movies
park
picnics
lake to feed ducks etc..

and they think they have done nothing for the holidays :banghead:

what do i gotta do.. hire clowns to stay the night??

Funkychicken
17-01-2007, 21:50
It's such an interesting topic-guilt. And here you were thinking I was going to say something else. ;)
I have been spending a lot of time thinking about guilt over the last six months or so. Not so much guilt over the past (that is too big to go into right now!) but guilt over things like, "Am I giving enough of my time to the children? Is DH getting enough time from me? Did I do a good job with that project? Why the f$#k can't I get motivated to actually finish this work I am supposed to be doing and how awful it will be if I let someone else down. These are things that have plauged me for some time and I am so sick of having that monkey on my back. Always wondering if I have done enough or where could I do more. And the thing is this type of guilt has been with me for a long, long time. Certainly not my whole life. I had my childhood and teen years that were completely about me and what I want to do to feel good but with maturity copmes this sense of responsibility and some days I just wonder if I am up to the job.
I don't seem to be able to find a happy medium. I am such an all or nothing person and I'm either giving everything of me to other people at the expense of my own family or I don't want to share any of myself with anyone.
Then there is the guilt about our behaviours in the past such as what has been discussed here tonight. Why do we let ourselves feel so bad over something that can never be changed. It's almost as though, if we stress and worry about it, we might be able to change it or at least justify it by saying we feel bad. We are just so hard on ourselves and we don't deserve it. :hugs: to you Brooke. You poor thing carrying this 'secret' around. If we gave ourselves the love that we deserve now and again, instead of giving it to everyone else, maybe we could be happier people for it. And although I have never met you Brooke, I do think of you as a beautiful human being who would never intentionally do something that would hurt anyone else.
Right, now I have unloaded that I might catch my breath. :o I have decided this year is for me. To do things I want to do. To make choices around myself and actually enjoy my life the way I know I can.

Funkychicken
17-01-2007, 21:52
Wow, I'm sorry everyone. I just read back my post and it was pretty full-on to drop into here. I do want to tell you about meeting Dh but maybe tomorrow. I have loved hearing your stories Jess, Jackie, Brooke and Elissa.

Reidymac
17-01-2007, 22:12
Danni I'm so sorry you were disappointed today and that your new addition to the family has been temporarily delayed. I'll just be leaving my fingers and toes crossed for you and look forward to some exciting news in the future.

he maye even come up with the idea himself (with some more pushing that is). As Jackie says, they all need a little push sometimes, and sometimes a shove works too. Or a slap in the back of the head, whatever works best. :D

No, no, no your doing it wrong, thats not how you get pregnant! See it all starts with the birds and the bees.... the bees have this long stinger thing.....Oh look I'll just PM you the rest ;)

There is so much to comment on I don't know where to start ......embarrasing hook up story or response to funky who seems to have gone all existential on us tonight? :laughing:

Hmmmmm guilt! I know it well .....I am a girl, I am Irish and I am the only girl in an Irish family.......I rest my case.

dannii
17-01-2007, 22:21
thanks for that reidy
oh and looking out for that pm.. i may found where all these kids come from :rolleyes:

sal
i know what ur saying. i am always hung up on something. especially lately.

also, that was one of the things that Nat had mentioned about having another bub.
asking if he thinks it would be fair to the other kids.
will they all get the attention they deserve etc etc.

2007 is bringing me a fresh year. i have so many things i will change about myself.
and one is to be MORE organised. indy is a mess machine.
so i plan to keep my house spotless
well at least get it as close as possible :o

Reidymac
18-01-2007, 00:49
It's such an interesting topic-guilt. .......... :o I have decided this year is for me. To do things I want to do. To make choices around myself and actually enjoy my life the way I know I can.

:o I had to come back and apologize. I am so sorry if I seemed to be making light of your post Sal. I certainly do take on board what you are saying about how guilt creeps in and affects us, affects how we deal with people and situations differently and how we feel about ourselves. I applaud both you and Danni for recognizing it for what it is and making a choice to make a real change this year. It is the absolute right thing to do to put yourself as a priority and to do the things that enrich your life and which will inturn positively affect the way we deal with situations, other people and how we feel about ourselves.

I know I am not coping well with guilt and the more freaked out I get the more I hide the real me behind jokes and self depreciating comments. Lately I am even offending myself. I am completely freaked about returning to work (for all of the million reasons about leaving the little people, who with and so on) but mostly it's because my work requires me to give too much of myself away and I don't think I have anything left to give. I don't want to care for anyone else especially if it means I am taken away from caring for my children for even a minute. it would be wrong to go back to that kind of work with such a closed heart, but what are my choices, my family is suffering because my savings have been stretched 3 mths past what I had planned and I am the family's main income. I know what I have to do and I know exactly what I want to do but my choice would have too great a toll on the rest of the family. Worst of all I am being horrible to everyone I love because the guilt is taking too big a toll on me. :gloomy: AAaaaaaaaaaahhhhh

I am too scared to ask my old bosses for references because i didn't really keep in touch, I didn't send my friends christmas cards because i didn't know what to say, I'm hiding from my neighbour because I don't want to chat over coffee, I ate the cooking chocolate and ..........now this may come as a shock to some of you............I don't actually look very much like claudia schiffer at all. I know so many of you imagined that but no.....it's not true. In fact if you imagine claudia schiffer and then image what the complete opposite might look like...thats me *shoosh all you Qld girls I can hear your sniggering from here*:o

anyway guilt brought me back to apologize. Sorry, I'll be quiet now.

mytwolilprinces
18-01-2007, 06:26
First of all Sal - I applaud you for tackling the good old "guilts" head on ..... have you guys seen the new special K add (the cereal,not the drug :D ) I guess if we all take time for ourselves and dare to actually put ourselves first occassionaly, then everyone else we care about will benefit - shame it took a bl*ody special K add to tell me that!

Reidy - I really feel for you. It's just so unfair that finances and money are able to dictate our lives! It's horrible when you don't really have many options and the options that you DO have leave you unhappy and/or feeling guilty. You sound like such a lovely person and if I were you I wouldn't be afraid of asking your old bosses for references etc .... sometimes life surprises you and if you just take a chance you end up getting closer to your goals.

I am in a similar situation. We are not going that well financially. I have A LOT of pressure coming from everyone (except for DH) to return to work. However, all these people putting the pressure on me are not willing to help out with childcare. They do not seem to understand that if I return to work, I will be no better off financially, unless I take a job that is at night or on weekends. So I too have been down this path and have applied for job that I could do when Matt is home so he could mind the kids. But then when I have sat and down and really thought about it I realised how sad I would be to lose the little "family time" we get. I would resent having to go to work and no doubt it would make me even more moody and bitter than I already am.

Even though I am not the greatest mum in the world ( I know I don't spend enough time "actively" playing with them, teaching them etc ) and I am pretty lazy when it comes to a lot of domestic things. The thought of not being there for them would really bring me down.

This year I am going to make an effort to be a better mother, better wife and a less selfish person.

I have had my time so this year is not about me - I have spent a lot of time looking after myself (spending money I shouldn't, being lazy with the kids,flirting with the idea of "what if's" when it comes to DH ) I have not been a great friend to many as I am usually too worried about how I look or what conversation I'll be able to contribute to even meet up with them (yes, I have pretty low self esteem issues) .....

Anyway, this year is about self improvement, loyalty and dedication to my children, friends and family :thumbsup:

Sorry it has been such a long post girls .... and it's early morning so you'll have to excuse the spelling :eek:

Funkychicken
18-01-2007, 06:52
Well I have woken up semi-refreshed after 'dumping' in here last night. I still don't think I articulated myself very well (tiredness, crankiness, emotional state that I was in) but I do feel like I understand for myself what I was trying to say. I feel like I belong as a line in that song "I must be Emo". Dear Diary, My life is a mess...:rolleyes:
I so hope I didn't sound offensive at all. It was all about me (see,I have started already ) and I hope no-one felt as though I was directing it at anyone else.

Reidy, when I do come to QLD next, not only do I expect to drink coffee with you but I expect you to save some of that cooking chocolate to share! And Jackie will be with me because I am picking her up on the way! So, look out! :laughing: I do feel for you with the work situation. It is one of my biggest guilts. Trying to contribute with the pittance I make from my own little business and then not wanting to actually do it then feeling like I could be pushing it so much more if only I worked harder at it. :hugs: I am serious about the chocolate.
Oh, and NEVER apologise to us Reidy, it is so not needed. And don't stay quiet-I love your posts. :yes:
Dannii, that is also one of my concerns about another child. Will my other children 'miss out' on me because I have to share myself around a bit more. I think though this is still a 'me' issue because families had loads of children for years and they always seemed to stay loved and happy. i do believe love is infinite. We don't have a limited amount and when we have given out enough, that's it, the bowl is empty-there is a bottomless well of love inside of us and there will always be room for more children to have some of it.

So, Jackie, how is that staying away from Bubhub going??? :-) ( I ran out of emoticon space!) I am sure we have all spent much time being 'that' mother. The one who perceives herself to be not that good, not fun enough for the children and not worthy. It is a load of cr@p. You ARE a worthy mum just as you are. You are the mum you children love.

mytwolilprinces
18-01-2007, 06:55
So, Jackie, how is that staying away from Bubhub going??? :-) ( I ran out of emoticon space!) I am sure we have all spent much time being 'that' mother. The one who perceives herself to be not that good, not fun enough for the children and not worthy. It is a load of cr@p. You ARE a worthy mum just as you are. You are the mum you children love.

Ahh yes, the staying away from bub hub, as you can see it's going great. I logged on here at 7am as soon as I woke up :eek:

Chumps
18-01-2007, 06:58
It's still going off in here - you chickies chat soooooo much! Once again, gone for a few days & there's a new thread with over 50 posts :eek: . Not much chance of catch up I'm afraid.

Just wanted to pop on & let you all know that my sis in law is being induced today - so there will be a little fresh one floating around hopefully sometime by this evening! I can't wait, It's so very exciting.

Having a quick browse over the posts - seems like everyone is having some dort of personalla dilemmas that they are having to deal with at present. Hope you all are ok & looknig after yourselves & your kiddies.

Funkychicken
18-01-2007, 06:59
Well, Hamish woke by 5.45am so I have been logged on since about 6.15 (I think). Anyway, early!
I am justifying it by saying I am going to be out most of the day so I have to make up for it now. :D

Funkychicken
18-01-2007, 07:00
Happy birthing vibes to your SIL, Tracey. I hope it all goes well for her.

emilysmumma
18-01-2007, 07:02
Morning all.

Guilt. Where does one start? Do you think it's because we are mothers, or is it being wives/partners or just plain old being female that predisposes you to it.
I get it from all fronts but I think a lot of it has to do with other peoples expectations of you and what you think they think about you.
So to keep it simple I just please myself and the people I care about the most, which is easier said than done. But the funny thing is they are the ones that cause the guilt the most. Go figure!

A bit of doubledutch above, but I know what i mean :o

doing well there Jackie I see. ;)

mytwolilprinces
18-01-2007, 07:02
Tracey - hope your SIL has an easy time of it and there is a healthy new little bub arriving sometime today!

emilysmumma
18-01-2007, 07:15
Wishing your sil a gentle loving birth Tracey.

The love story on how we met, by Sarah.

I was a mature girl in a young body (18) when I headed to thailand for a well deserved holdiday.
After travelling and trekking through northen thailand I headed to the hot, sunny beaches of Phuket for some r & r.
My 2nd night there, I was in a bar opposite the beach when this blond man with a tan approached me and struck up conversation. Next thing I'm buying him a beer (what the?) and instead of going back to australia 2 days later, I extended for a week and shacked up with him at his hotel.
2 weeks after being back home in oz, I packed up my belongings and made the scary move to the unknown to the other side of australia, Perth.
When I got there I found he was still in love with his ex-finance :banghead: After a month of perservance he kindly told me he couldn't be with me as he was still trying to get back with her. Double :banghead:
So I left and stayed with friends for a month, but still was with him, iykwim.
I then had enough and packed up sticks, tail in between my legs back home to the east coast and back to my ex as well.
Within the week, he had packed up sticks and moved over to me.
Engaged 2 years later, married 3 years after that and have been married now for 6 years.

emilysmumma
18-01-2007, 07:42
Just wanted to say to all you lovely ladies, lets not be hard on ourselves. It sounds like Sal, Jackie and Reidy are already on their way to a positive guiltfree as possible year.
So we know we all deserve :hugs: and :kiss: but don't get around to getting them as often as we should. So they were from me to thank you all for being here and helping me through such an amazing year last year.

Well with that said, I will be loving you and leaving you as we are going down to the shack today.
We were suspose to go down last week, but thankfully we didn't as there is no phone range down there and wouldn't of known about the death and funeral of our friend.
Will be back on Sunday, so no doubt a new thread would of commenced by then and it will take me 2 hours of reading to catch up with our range of emotions in here :D

Have a good remainder of the week everyone. Kisses to all those beautiful bubs!!!!!

brooke
18-01-2007, 07:43
I have decided this year is for me. To do things I want to do. To make choices around myself and actually enjoy my life the way I know I can.

Sal- what a fantastic way of thinking. This was my new year resolution and i am hoping i can start sticking to it.... im always doing things to make other people happy... i always have.. now its time for me!
and thank you so much for your kind words! :hugs:

Jackie- :hugs: i think a lot of girls are in the same boat... now no one ever ever believes me but i am so shy it actually hurts sometimes.. i really have to force myself to come out of my shell to make conversations with people etc. I have found since have PP i have become a little bit better as i want to be a good roll model for her. I also find it hard because people often for some reason judge me on the way i look... automatically think im dumb and a snob! :rolleyes: which is far far far from the truth... ok maybe im a little bit of a snob! haha

sarah- i think we all feel that way because its a female thing... i really do!

reidy- a HUGE HUG to you! its so hard to make hard decisions like that for your family. I am resenting being at work and wish that i never returned at the moment but on the flip side i was enjoying being there... that was until my (b*tch new boss started)
is there anyway you could do another job?

SJE
18-01-2007, 08:01
[QUOTE=brooke;I also find it hard because people often for some reason judge me on the way i look... automatically think im dumb and a snob! :rolleyes: which is far far far from the truth... ok maybe im a little bit of a snob! haha

[/QUOTE]

Brooke - I never got the impression you were dumb and a snob. At meet ups you have always been friendly - and particularly stylish :)

There is a real pull between family and work isnt there. They say it is possible to have it all but am not too sure about that idea. The cost of childcare is phenominal esp. if ppl dont have family support are totally dependent on it. I figure, the career can be rebuilt once bubs is in school but the time with her as a bubs doesnt happen again.

Perhaps the government should show us a sample budget of how much to spend on things to survive on certain income levels with the cost of childcare, petrol, morgages etc.:detective:

brooke
18-01-2007, 08:55
thank you seejay! :hugs: I dont know about stylish... :laughing: its seriously something i have normally dragged out in between chasing my moster! :eek:

The budget idea is a great idea... i wish they would do something like that! I know dh and I could really use it! :yes:

mytwolilprinces
18-01-2007, 08:57
Brooke - you dumb - I don't think so!

Seejay - what a great idea about the government giving out sample budgets but then again, it would be better if they just paid all of us SAHM for all the hard work we do!

I am also really shy although ppl don't believe me when I tell them. I was thinking only last night that I would love to be one of those people that are so friendly and nice (even if it's fake) that people instantly warm to them. You know the people who when you meet them have a huge smile on their face and talk in that really excited friendly voice "Hi, how are you? I love your hair blah blah blah" but that's soooo not me. I can never think of anything to say and I am so bad that if I am at the shops and I need help with something I won't ask. I'll hang around until they ask me if I need help and if they don't I'll walk out ... it's pathetic really. DH always laughs at me as he is super outgoing and confident.

I think that is why I like BH so much. I can chat to people without actually having to make eye contact and have them see me struggle with being so shy.

Sarah - have a great time down at the shack. Sorry to hear that you have lost a friend recently :hugs:

brodiebunch
18-01-2007, 13:24
Just a quick one.All you ladies take care of yourself.I am off on hols for approx 2wks without BH:eek: :eek: .Dont know how I will survive:crying: Leaving in an hour or 2.Jackie next time I am on here I could be living in sydney.That is after today.:wave:

elissas
18-01-2007, 13:30
Hey gals.

Just a quick one. Sorry, I'm doing work at the moment and am on borrowed time coz Will is teething and clingy and keeps escaping my Mum's clutches to run into the study.

Sarah & Brodie - have a great time!

Sal, Jackie & Reidy - I know exactly where you're coming from! I have major guilt issues, always have. Big time "victim/martyr" probs. If I get a chance later will explain more... of course, the Catholic Girls School I went to didn't help :rolleyes:

On the money/budget topic, check out http://www.understandingmoney.gov.au/

It's not bad at all. And a government site.

The other one to check out, which I've been a member of for a few years is www.simplesavings.com.au. It's brilliant for ideas! And the annual fee is minimal.

Gotta fly for now. I'll catch you all later!

mytwolilprinces
18-01-2007, 13:32
Just a quick one.All you ladies take care of yourself.I am off on hols for approx 2wks without BH:eek: :eek: .Dont know how I will survive:crying: Leaving in an hour or 2.Jackie next time I am on here I could be living in sydney.That is after today.:wave:

Brodie, did you hear whether or not your partner got the Sydney job ? From your post I am thinking that he got it??

mytwolilprinces
18-01-2007, 13:34
Elissas - thanks for the links. I will be checking them both out!

brodiebunch
18-01-2007, 13:40
Tommorrow or Monday Jackie.Insider tip is that unless he stuffs up then he has it.He has also applied for a job at sutherland council.Find out soon if he gets an interview.

mytwolilprinces
18-01-2007, 13:45
Brodie, that's great - you must be excited! It would be nice to have a Dec mum who lives in Sydney!

brodiebunch
18-01-2007, 13:49
It would be nice to be back in sydney.Anyway I had better finish packing:wave: :wave: :wave: :wave:

mytwolilprinces
18-01-2007, 13:53
Have a great holiday Brodie.

elissas
18-01-2007, 14:09
DH just sent me this link on msn. Interesting...

http://www.whitehutchinson.com/children/articles/outdoor.shtml

It's about outdoor play for children.

elissas
18-01-2007, 14:12
Oh, and just so you know, we have no alignment with the religious section of the website. We have no alignment with religion at all :devil6:

Mummaof2
18-01-2007, 15:17
I am in a similar situation. We are not going that well financially. I have A LOT of pressure coming from everyone (except for DH) to return to work. However, all these people putting the pressure on me are not willing to help out with childcare. They do not seem to understand that if I return to work, I will be no better off financially, unless I take a job that is at night or on weekends.

I was in the same situation last year. We could have continued living on the 1 income till my maternity leave was up but we would have been on a very very very tight budget. But the same thing if i returned to work full time almost half my wages would go towards child care. When my MIL found out i was considering returning to work she begged me not to put DS into child care. And i told her "Well what else am I suppose to do." She offered to look after him for the 3 days that my mum was at work and my mum offered to have him the other times 2 days.

My mum had early starts and was home from work by 12:30-1pm. After the first couple of weeks MIL started complaining about the travel (1.5hr -2hr train ride) and whinged about everything and anything as soon as she walked in the door. And then she started leaving as soon as my mum got home from work. Didnt even allow my mum to have a shower or anything before she would leave. My mum works on a chook farm and we live on acreage in separate houses.

Anyway as much as I was grateful that she travelled to look after DS I had to end up putting him into to daycare 1 day a week just so i didnt have to listen to her whinging about the travel. Yes, she did know how long the train trip was when she offered her help.

I have since had a falling out with my MIL due to marriage problems my DH and I were having that she felt she had to butt into so I now have DS enrolled in 2 days a week at daycare and my mum has been able to rearrange her work so that she only works 2 days during the week and on saturdays.

Mummaof2
18-01-2007, 15:24
OMG...........everytime I log on to check out new posts in our thread its so long that i cant even remember what page my last post was on.

I think I'm just going to have to check in more often.:yes:

Dannii - Sorry to hear about your BFN. When its meant to happen you will get your BFP and we will be all overjoyed with happiness for you.

I actually thought I was pg this week. My AF was 2 days late(which is very unlike my cycle..its always on time right down to the time -morning time), i was nauseous and my boobs were huge. But just like you when i had decided i better do a test i got my AF but it has been completely out of whack (sorry if TMI).

Mummaof2
18-01-2007, 15:34
Well this is a long one.

My BestFriend actually met DH before I did at a club nothing happened except for some dancing, flirting and a few kisses. He & his mates drove her hom they swapped numbers and he left. For a week following he would speak to her on the phone every night and she thought he was the one. Then the phone calls and text msgs stopped. For some reason she had his cousins number as well and asked me to ring him to find out if he knew why her phone calls and txt msgs weren't being returned. So i did and he told me that he didnt know why. Anyway DH cousin then started ringing me and we would chat on the phone and organised to meet up then one night i rang the cousin and he said I have a friend that wants to say hello. So i started talking to his friend who said his name was 'Nathan" and we had alot in common. Then he finally told me his real name. I told him that i couldnt talk to him behind my friends back and he said that he stopped returning her calls etc cause she was acting like they were together and she started talking about marriage and having kids which scared him off.

Anyway to cut a long story short we ended up meeting up and spent the night talking and getting to know each other. We stayed in contact for a few weeks then he found out he had a son that he never knew about and then i found out i had a missed miscarriage (yep his). We lost contact for bout 8mths and I had a relationship with someone else for 6mths and when that ended the only person i wanted to talk to was my now DH. So i tried the email i had hoping i could reach him and i did and it turned out he had been trying to ring my mobile number he had which i didnt use anymore. We took things slow to start with and have now been married for almost 2 yrs. Although it hasnt all been roses.

Sorry if I confused you or bored you

brooke
18-01-2007, 16:14
mummyof2- so sorry to hear you have had a falling out with your mil. i hope things look up for you too...

sarah- so sorry you lost a friend! :crying:
Have a great time at your shack!

bb- i hope your dh gets the job!

mytwolilprinces
18-01-2007, 17:12
Mummaof2 - it's hard when you are relying on others for childcare. At least you have your mum to help out. Mine won't mind them at all! She says it's too hard and she gets too tired - my MIL won't do it because she has high blood pressure and gets stressed - excuses, excuses I say!

Brooke - did PP end up going back in for those tests? Is she better now. You might have posted about it, there are so many posts I get lost sometimes.

brooke
18-01-2007, 17:28
jackie- she goes back next wednesday for more tests and then we see the pediatrican on the 7th of feb so we will know more then!

mytwolilprinces
18-01-2007, 18:31
:fingerscrossed: Brooke that PP will be fine. Poor thing having to have more tests. How horrible.

I am nervous because I am taking Josh to the pediactrician on the 15th of Feb. He had a few developmental delays when he was a baby, he couldn't hold his head up well until 4 months but crawled and walked on time, the prob now is that he can't talk very well and he still dribbles a bit (he will be 3 in March!) I don't really mind that he can't talk that well because I can understand him and can see that he is improving daily, but the dribbling worries me and I don't know what the cause is..... I just hope and pray that I don't have these worries with Blake!

brooke
18-01-2007, 18:38
jackie- :fingerscrossed: he will be ok!
Its scary when you think there could be something wrong with them! poor little man!

mytwolilprinces
18-01-2007, 18:45
I know. I always worry because DH brother has a mild form of autism and it's heriditary (sp?) and it effects boys more than girls. So of course I stress about it constantly. Luckily he is very social and doesn't appear to have the same form of autism that his uncle has but I still worry that he might be a bit slow.....

Anyway, can't hurt to find out - and either way at least I'll know what I can do to help him!

Me
18-01-2007, 20:46
:hugs: Jackie - I'm sure all will be ok.

:hugs: to all of you. Guilt is an awful thing, it can consume your life, wholey and solely. I feel the guilt of being away from Caydence everyday and there are seriously days when I just want to grab all of my things, jump in my car and go get her. whenever I pick her up in the afternoons it takes me so long to put her in the car 'cause I just don't want to let go of her for a second. It's as if I think I can make up for every tear she's cried, every giggle she's laughed and every smile that's crossed her face that day but not letting go of her. I know it doesn't work that way, and I guess, that is why I feel guilty.
Then there is the other type of guilt. Knowing that I am the main income for the family and seeing how we are struggling. I feel guilty for not being able to provide more than just the "bare essentials".
Guilt comes in many different forms and for many different reasons, tailored suited to each of us. Let's join together and beat our guilt together this year!:laughing:

Sorry ladies, I've just turned into a really mood cow lately... sorry for rambling.

mytwolilprinces
18-01-2007, 20:53
Jess - :hugs: :hugs: I know it must be hard for you to leave Caydence, she is one lucky little girl having a mummy like you who cares so much about her. I guess on the positive side, the fact that you are apart some of the time makes the precious time that you are together extra special.

brooke
18-01-2007, 20:58
jess- :hugs: you are a fantastic mother and wife for being able to go to work and provide for your family!

Jackie- :hugs: just want to send you some of these for when you and joshua go see the doctor!

mytwolilprinces
18-01-2007, 21:16
Well, so much for resisting my bub hub addiction :o I can't stay away ..... but whenever I'm feeling really addicted and crazy for posting away the hours. I look at my post count and then compare it to ...... say ummmmm .....Brookes and Sal's and realise that I'm not doing so badly. I've been a member on here since 2004!

brooke
18-01-2007, 21:24
:laughing: yeah im addicted too jackie!
I hate when my post count goes down when they delete threads i would be well into 3000 by now! :o

mytwolilprinces
18-01-2007, 21:29
Brooke - I have no idea how you could have so many posts. I'm only in the 600's and I feel like I have been posting my little heart out latley.

Anyway, bed time for me .... so tired :sleeping:

Night Girls :wave:

Funkychicken
18-01-2007, 21:43
yay-I have finally found time to come into this thread and read it properly. I have tried about four times tonight and each time I get 'called' to something/someone else! Anyway, I've finished my work and it's time to play. :D But then again my eyes are all blurry and sore so maybe an early night.
Goodnight Jackie, if you are gone by the time I submit this. Good luck with the specialist. My nephew was an unbelievable drooler for years, and he is fine so :fingerscrossed: .

Jess, pfft to be a mood cow-I am the queen of it lately! :p I am sure it's part of where we are at with our bubs. They are one, we (or some but not all of us) are thinking about another bub, dealing with work/income/daycare issues, time restrictions with our bubs...the list is endless. What I truly loved about my mums group when Tristan was born was that we were all going through the EXACT same things at the EXACT same time. We could bounce things off each other and realise our baby wasn't abnormal, they all get upset sometimes, and generally feel empathy for each other as we knew EXACTLY what each other was going through. Now I know we are a mixed bunch here with some having first bubs, some second and so on, but I still feel the same way about this group. We have lived and survived our babies first year and we have done it together (well, cyberly together anyway). So I for one am just so grateful to have you girls to listen to my late night rants (see last nights crazy post :o ) and be a part of the same journey.

dannii
18-01-2007, 22:27
as i read through all the pages i try and remember all the comments i wanted to say to everyone, but by the time ive hit the reply button ive forgotten :o

mummaof2: another interesting "get-together" love story. its so funny how things work out! also, sorry to hear youve had a falling out with the MIL.
and dont worry, everyone has marrital problems at one stage or another. hope everything is going well for you now.

Jackie i hope all goes well with the checkup. my :fingerscrossed: that everything is fine. im sure it will be

and same for you too Brooke.. hope PP'sappointment goes well and shes back to normal health soon!!

Jess: you seriously had me close to tears!!!
the way you described the first moments of picking caydence up.
with making up for every tear shes cried, every giggle she laughed etc etc.
i must be an emotional mess at the moment, coz it made me sad for you.
im sure caydence just loves seeing u after your day at work.
your a great mummy and never forget it.

SJE
18-01-2007, 22:40
Brooke -Keep us posted about PP wont you. Hope all is OK

Without giving away TMI - I've gotta have a couple of tests aswell. Here's hoping its nothing but better to be careful with the whole health thing - it is important

Another moody person here - probably just those hormones:gloomy:

Its best not to keep away from BH too long because then there is 3 million posts to read:eek:

Jackie - Let us know how you go with your apt.

Must go off to bed :sleeping:

Me
19-01-2007, 05:40
Thanks for the hugs girls. I've needed them lately. I've been trying really hard not to be a moody cow, but have snapped at DH a few times - I hope it just hormones, I really don't want to turn into a moody cow full time - I already have enough to keep me busy in a day:laughing:

I am just waiting for Caydence to wake up so that I can take her down the road with me to get bread, otherwise the poor little mite has to eat sao's for lunch... i know i'd rather a chicken, cheese and avo sandwiche to a sao! if she's not up in 5 mins i'll have to go without her and DH will just have to drag himself out of bed... oh i think i can hear her...

brooke
19-01-2007, 06:46
jess- you such a good mummy making such yummy food... your actually making me hungry!

sal- you are so right... my mothers group is great but i actually feel more empathy and connection with you girls.... there is never any judgement in this thread!

well im off to get my hair done today.. always feel a million times better once its been done! :fingerscrossed: paige will be in a much better mood today! did i tell u girls already that Paige is walking?

Chumps
19-01-2007, 08:14
Hey kids

My sis in law had a budda :eek: . He was 9lb 12oz, normal delivery, a shot of pethadine. Apparently (as one would expect) was quite the painful & unpleasant experience for her. She is well though & and in good spirits. AND, glad to say, I'm not instantly clucky and am quite ok about waiting a few more months! Shane on the other hand was in there like a cooing uncle.....;)

Isn't it a great feeling when you see a new born & then look at your own child and feel really proud that they have developed the way they have from such a tiny & fragile state? I can't believe how tiny Ryan must have been. His cousin was born at the size that Ryan was at 6 weeks of age. As my mum says ' yep - she had a 'real' baby' :laughing: :laughing: (and yes, she is just being sarcastic!!!)

brooke
19-01-2007, 08:18
congratulations chumps... wow that was a big baby! :eek:

Mummaof2
19-01-2007, 08:29
Congratulations on becoming an Aunty Chumps. And Wow what a big bub i though Coop was big at 8lb 10oz.

[QUOTE]mummaof2: another interesting "get-together" love story. its so funny how things work out! also, sorry to hear youve had a falling out with the MIL. And dont worry, everyone has marrital problems at one stage or another. hope everything is going well for you now.[QUOTE]

Everything is going really well with my DH now in fact its probably the best it has ever been. Its so much better when we can discuss things that are bothering us or on our minds without worrying if we are going to hurt the other person or end up in an argument

mytwolilprinces
19-01-2007, 09:20
Brooke - :smiliedance: Hurray for PP walking, I don't think you have told us until now....

Tracey - congrats - wow what a big bub - glad it was your SIL and not me pushing a baby that size out!

Seejay - I hope you are ok and that it is nothing serious? You're right, it's always important to get health related things checked out. I put them off to often and it's nearly landed me in trouble a few times!

Mummaof2 - that's great that your marriage is going really well now .... it seems like kicking him out when you did has done the trick!

Jess - please send me over one of those chicken sandwhiches, I love chicken, avo and cheese - especially toasted :thumbsup:

Is anyone else now finding it completley impossible to change their little one's nappy? Blake is :devil6: seriously, as soon as I lay him down he flips over and stands up on his change table. This morning he flipped mid pooey nappy change and it went everywhere! Any suggestions, apart from putting them in a straight jacket?

brooke
19-01-2007, 09:25
jackie- paige is the same... and it drives us crazy!
we got this thing you put over the top of the change table... its a teddy on a bouncy coil thingy she loves it.. it bounces up and down!
otherwise we give her the wipes or nappy to hold and that seems to work too

mytwolilprinces
19-01-2007, 09:30
Brooke - I usually give Blake the wipes, but he pulls them out and eats them :eek: He likes the taste of them which is really weird. I tasted one to see what he was eating :o and they are disgusting!!!!

brooke
19-01-2007, 09:46
jackie- pp eats them too.. if it means she will stay still i let her! :o

mytwolilprinces
19-01-2007, 09:54
Don't know how they like eating wipes, they are seriously foul. Like eating detergent or something.

I just took a pic of Blake outside and I am shocked at how blonde his hair is now, it must be all the time we've spent at the beach in the sun!

http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/Blakeplaying007.jpg

brooke
19-01-2007, 10:00
wow he looks like such a big boy! and he has tons of hair! :eek: i used to think paige was a big baby but now looking at everyone elses bubs she looks tiny!

mytwolilprinces
19-01-2007, 10:05
Brooke - PP probably looks small compared to him because he is abnormally large. He is in the top percentile for height and weight, he's huge! He does have heaps of hair. I just gave him a haircut yesterday as it was way too long and hanging in his eyes. I was going to grow it long "surfie" style but I don't think it would be practical just yet!

Do you have any new pics of PP you can post. I want to see her!

brooke
19-01-2007, 10:13
jackie this one was taken not long ago so we could send it to scotts family in canada!
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/xmaspressie.jpg

They sent us some money and we bought this for her so we wanted to show them!

mytwolilprinces
19-01-2007, 10:26
She's so cute Brooke! And you are right, she looks so little compared to my big fatty Blake!

brooke
19-01-2007, 10:34
Jackie- here is another more recent one.. this one was taken last week... she looks like butter wouldnt melt in here mouth.... hahaha

http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/P1010380.jpg

brooke
19-01-2007, 10:35
she is a little poser! :laughing:
she has only just cracked the 9kg mark :eek:

brooke
19-01-2007, 10:44
i managed to find a pic of me when i was pregnant with brown hair! :eek: it was taken at my baby shower... i was 30something weeks
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/brookeandpaige2005/ourplace099.jpg

sorry its side ways! :laughing:

brooke
19-01-2007, 10:52
off to go get my eye brows waxed and have my hair done... might get something different... :rolleyes: doubt it! :laughing:

Mummaof2
19-01-2007, 10:57
Jackie- Blake does have alot of hair. Cooper had more hair then that when he was 10mths old. I finally bit the bullet on NYE and let DH take him for a haircut. Short back & sides and spiked on top. I cried cause he looked so grown up and didnt look like my baby boy anymore. But it has grown since then so it doesnt look so bad now.

I will post some pics tonight when i get home.

Whats the best photoalbum website to use???

Brooke - PP is so gorgeous. I think all girls are posers at that age I know my daughter was and she still is.

Mummaof2
19-01-2007, 10:59
Jackie - Blake has a great name. Blake was my maiden name and is Cooper's middle name

mytwolilprinces
19-01-2007, 11:28
Brooke - the 2nd pic of PP is adorable, I want a girl too! Oh and I can see some "pregnancy" magazines in the background :laughing: :laughing:

BTW - I think the brown hair really suited you, I'd almost go as far as saying that I like it better - but maybe that's because of the way your wearing it - pulled back and curly like that. It looks really really nice. Not that blonde doesn't look nice also :yes:

Chumps
19-01-2007, 11:32
PP is really adorable, and as Jackie said - I too see the pregnancy mags in the background :D

mytwolilprinces
19-01-2007, 11:37
Tracey - do you think there might be something Brooke is not telling us :D

Mummaof2 - I went thru the same thing with the hair when DS#1 was about 14 months, he went to the hairdresser with DH and I was upset when he got home because my baby boy was gone!

Reidymac
19-01-2007, 11:41
..you are so right... my mothers group is great but i actually feel more empathy and connection with you girls.... there is never any judgement in this thread!

I agree You girls are so luffley and I have nothing but the utmost respect and admiration for every single one of you. I don't think I have ever had a bunch of friends who I think about so much and can't wait to catch up with every evening :kiss:

Tracey - Congratulations to your brother and sil hope they are al well and you are enjoying a day of auntie duties.

Brooke - Hurray for PP walking! She is such a clever and beautiful little munchkin just like her mum.

Seejay - I hope you are ok and that it the health worries are nothing serious. I'll be sending hugs and healthy vibes your way!

Elissa - Thank you for all those great links yesterday and congratulations on the great work you have been doing with wills eating and anxiety. He sounds like he is coming ahead in leaps and bounds.

Mummaof2 -It's so great to hear from you again and I'm so glad that things are going really well for you and your partner now

Jess - You so wonderful and never a cow :fingerscrossed: that the mood is hormonal too :D

It's 11.30 am and Liam is still asleep :eek: We were up until 4.30 this morning with more teething trouble. poor little fella.... and poor me I couldn't get on BH with him in my arms and DD woke at 6.00.

I am loving all of these photos and stories keep them coming ladies. I just realized it was only 2 days ago that jess invited hook up stories. With all of the posts since it feels like more than a week LoL

Chumps
19-01-2007, 11:46
Yep - i'm thinking there could definately be something behind those pregnancy mags! It may be the subtle way of expressing to DH that the time is right :p .

Reidymac
19-01-2007, 11:47
Ooops sorry busy typing and didn't see you there! Hmmmm I thought the same thing when I saw the mag in the background.........verrrrrry interesting

Chumps
19-01-2007, 12:07
He he he, we should start rumours while Brooke's off at the beauty salon :D .

I'd contribute to the hook up story bit - except it's not very exciting. Shane was the boy next door & I had just been seeing this complete jer*, so was kind of just after a good time as I had that mind set that all men were idiots :laughing: . No, this wasn't something I ever made a habit of - far from it. As it turns out, the first guy I'd decided to 'use & abuse' ended up being my future husband :D. He later told me that after two weeks, he knew he wanted to marry me. At the time, he had told my girlfriend that (and she had told me, as you do), and my instant reaction was 'gotta get rid of this guy'.

As it turns out, he was too good to let go :yes: . We met at uni, both 19, I finished at uni a year ahead of him, so I waited for him to complete, then we moved to Brissy to start our lives together away from all we knew. We have been together for 12 years, married for 7.

mytwolilprinces
19-01-2007, 12:13
Tracey, that is a fantastic love story! Congrats on 12 years together - also, we haven't seen many pics from you - can you post some - come on don't be shy!

As for starting rumours about Brooke whilst she's at the Salon :D I think we already have!

mytwolilprinces
19-01-2007, 12:17
Reidy - forgot to respond to your post big :hugs: for having such a hard night with Liam. Just a question for you also, does your DD fight with Liam already? My two are constantly hitting each other ( mostly it's Josh crying and blaming "bubby" for chasing him or hitting him, or touching him etc etc ) it's driving me a bit crazy as they are already running through the house and basically killing each other at every opportunity.

Josh sleeps on the lounge during the day and Blake goes over to him and hits him whilst he is asleep :eek: I must admit, I do find it all very amusing but after a few hours of non-stop complaining from Josh about Blake it does get to me a bit - just wondering if you are in the same boat considering our two have roughly the same age gap between them??

Reidymac
19-01-2007, 12:18
Ahhhh Tracey, a girl from the 'treat em mean, keep em keen' school of dating. ;) A girl after my own heart :laughing: That is a great story!

And yes.....we could strat all kinds of mischief while Brooke is away........At- the -Hairdressers;)

Chumps
19-01-2007, 12:21
Ah yes - you are correct, in fact you wouldn't have seen any pictures from me except a couple of avatars :p . Apart from the fact that (mrs computer ILliterate) doesn't know how to post pics, I'm not particulary fond of displaying pics on photo sites for anyone to access :no: . That's my excuse anyway..... and yes i am also quite shy :o .

Chumps
19-01-2007, 12:26
Reidy - you know me..... I'm all talk :p . Only wish I could 'treat em mean, keep em keen'.... I was actually one of those pathetic chicks who usually had these stupid crushes on stupid guys that really had nothing going for them........thank god I woke up to myself. Picking that neighbour was the best move I ever made!!!!! Funny thing was that Shane is actually one of those types of guys, who, if I had of gone to school with, I wouldhave absolutely hated with a passion! I always remind him of that :rolleyes: .

mytwolilprinces
19-01-2007, 12:34
Tracey, that's ok, we understand .... in real life I hate pics and don't let anyone look at them or take them of me (apart from DH and even then I have to talked into it! ) I don't mind posting them here though because I know that not many people would bother to read the Dec Mums thread ... apart from us girls!

Both my boys are asleep :yelclap: time to go and relax a bit!

Reidymac
19-01-2007, 12:37
Reidy - forgot to respond to your post big :hugs: for having such a hard night with Liam. Just a question for you also, does your DD fight with Liam already? My two are constantly hitting each other ( mostly it's Josh crying and blaming "bubby" for chasing him or hitting him, or touching him etc etc ) it's driving me a bit crazy as they are already running through the house and basically killing each other at every opportunity.

Josh sleeps on the lounge during the day and Blake goes over to him and hits him whilst he is asleep :eek: I must admit, I do find it all very amusing but after a few hours of non-stop complaining from Josh about Blake it does get to me a bit - just wondering if you are in the same boat considering our two have roughly the same age gap between them??

Don't worry Jackie you are not alone. I feel like I need a whistle and a red card system. They don't so much hit but there is a lot of cuddling and snogging that gets out of hand and turns into wrestling. A little too much love perhaps. Liam is about 15cm shorter but only 2kg lighter so he is becoming a handful for her. He invades her space and always wants whatever she is holding. She always wants to play with his toys and eggs him on a little. Now that hes walking and fast crawling she is always running away screaming 'Liam is chasing me' he thinks her animated screaming is play and then chases her. :rolleyes:

And you are right, its pretty funny most of the time but after hour 12 I am ready for DH to get home. unfortunately he seems to excite them even more. And DD's volume switch and singing goes up another few notches. How do you deal with the arguments Jackie?

I should probably go now actually ..... after Liam's long sleep he is full of beans and currently rolling all over her. I can just see it's gonna get ugly in a few minutes.....:wave:

Reidymac
19-01-2007, 13:29
I'm with you on the photo thing Tracey. But as I am breaking all of my BH rules today, the little people are eating lunch and I keep calling for stories and photos from you guys.. I though I should probably cough up the goods...

One embarrassing hook up story coming up ......

DH and I went to high school together. He and his friends were a few years older but invited me to join their band. We hit it off straight away but the boys had a ‘Yoko Ono’ pact not to hit on the new chick so we got involved on the sly. Even then he was the most amazing guy I have ever met and found him hard to resist but, as I am not very bright and painfully stubborn, I was determined to go out and experiment with life, boys, travel, uni and career rather than settle down with some cheesy high school sweetheart.:rolleyes: For the next 5 years he put up with me experimenting and we were kind of together as best friends who fooled around. We are pretty different people so most of our friends and family couldn't work out why we were together at all. He says he just knew this was it and that I just needed a little more time to realize that too. I always thought he was wonderful but stupidly took 5 years to admit he was the only one I ever wanted and 5 more years before I agreed to marry him and move in together, 5 years after that we had little G and now 3 years later there is the 4 of us. He is a very sweet and patient man. I think I am more in love with him now than I ever have been and I feel like a very luck girl.

I’ll spare you the pics of us together in school uniform but maybe just this once a reidy shot.

Reidy and Mr Reidymac (http://farm1.static.flickr.com/126/361602999_da2adbd4fd_o.jpg)

Reidy and Mr Reidymac (http://farm1.static.flickr.com/138/361597900_afa2a536fc_o.jpg)
:o

elissas
19-01-2007, 13:30
Is anyone else now finding it completley impossible to change their little one's nappy? Blake is :devil6: seriously, as soon as I lay him down he flips over and stands up on his change table. This morning he flipped mid pooey nappy change and it went everywhere! Any suggestions, apart from putting them in a straight jacket?

We had this problem when Will was 7 months - about when he started crawling. It peaked at about 9 months and then started to get better. He's really good again now.

I started by learning how to change a nappy with him standing up holding onto toys/furniture. The more frustrated I got the worse he got, so when I felt myself starting to lose patience, I put him on the floor and worked it around him. At about 9 months, when the whole nappy change biz got so bad I thought I'd lose it, I decided to go back to the change table and persevere. I'd give him a toy to chew on, and when he flipped around I'd calmly (sometimes easier than others), slowly and deliberately put him on his back, say no and keep changing him. Some changes it would take 10 or more goes to put him on his back.

It does get better if you're consistent. Now he just lies on his back and flops his legs out. He might have a grizzle if I've interrupted his very important business :p , but generally fine, no flipping anymore. He might twist his legs from side to side but nothing unmanageable.

The difficult bit now is when he's done a poo and before the nappies even off I have to stop him reaching down for the "grab". So I'm not fighting legs anymore, the problem is hands... :rolleyes:

elissas
19-01-2007, 13:32
I'll be back later to chat more once I finish reading the last few pages, but gotta run and clean the bathrooms while I can (MIL has taken Will for a walk).

Chumps
19-01-2007, 13:34
Reidy, they are lovely pictures :yes:

Mummaof2
19-01-2007, 14:05
Reidy - I agree with Chumps they are lovely pictures.

mytwolilprinces
19-01-2007, 14:48
Firstly, Reidy - they are lovely pics, absolutley beautiful! Are they tears I detect in you DH's eyes in the first shot? If so, that's so sweet. My DH had bloodshot eyes in all our shots but it had nothing to do with tears :rolleyes:

Elissas - I am trying that tatic with Blake, and YES, I am also fighting the hands which constantly go for the "grab" it's a battle to get to the poo before he does :eek: Blake has a great fondness for his "third leg" :D

Wonder how Brooke is going with her pre-natal appointment at the GP ooops, I mean Hairdressing appointment :D Sorry Brooke - have to entertain myself somehow and allowing us to see those pregnancy magazines in the background of the pic of PP were just asking for it!

dannii
19-01-2007, 15:30
awww love them pics carolyn, you look gorgeous !

soon as i find my camera, i'll be able to post more pics. i also have a virus so i cant use alot of internet stuff (cant even use the emoticons on here!)

Funkychicken
19-01-2007, 16:04
Brooke - I usually give Blake the wipes, but he pulls them out and eats them :eek: He likes the taste of them which is really weird. I tasted one to see what he was eating :o and they are disgusting!!!!
:laughing: :laughing: This is exactly what Hamish does! Has done so for a few months now.

Funkychicken
19-01-2007, 16:21
See what happens. I spend a day doing 'stuff' and you all post four pages for me to catch up with. Carolyn, you are the highlight of those four pages. You and your DH look so beautiful and happy. Thank-you for sharing your pics. :hugs:
I haven't got time to reply as there is so much I want to say and I don't want to be quick-I want to post lots! :D
And I still have to share our 'meeting' story.
So, how did the appointment go at the Ob-oops, the hairdresser. :D
We have dinner guests so I may be MIA tonight. Have fun girls. :wave:

mytwolilprinces
19-01-2007, 16:22
:laughing: Sal, sometimes I even catch him walking around with a baby wipe hanging out of his mouth ( like a dog carrying a bone) it's strange. My only theory is that maybe he likes them on his teeth ( as they are kind of cold? ) ..... who knows?

brooke
19-01-2007, 16:32
:laughing: nice one ladies....
nope nothing to tell... YET! believe me i would probably tell you before my dh! :eek:

back from hairdresser... dont you hate when you look great when the hairdresser does your hair and as soon as you step outside its starts littarly flooding with rain! :banghead:
well im off to my work do.. free drinks and no kids or dh! YIPPPEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

mytwolilprinces
19-01-2007, 16:33
Have a great night Brooke! :wave:

elissas
19-01-2007, 17:02
Reidy - love your pics! Gorgeous!

Brooke - what's a h-h-ai... hairdresser you call it? Hmmm might have to check one of them out.

Let's not talk about hair though. Melbourne's insanely humid today and my hair is a puffball. Bring on the storm, break this icky sticky weather.

I'm so glad I use face washers - eating wipes sounds yuck-eee.

You guys have to slow the pace down. I feel like I'm neglecting people because I don't have time to read all the posts fully and respond as I'd like. Please don't anyone be offended if it seems like I've neglected you :no:

Had work this morning and the child care centre I was working in was soooo muggy. And here I am in a polo shirt (uniform, otherwise I would have been in a singlet), jumping around like a maniac and digging pretend holes and making pretend sandcastles. The kids put me to shame... :o They have soo much stamina. It was good to get back though. Felt totally refreshed when I got home, back to my wonderful little boy. Saw him in a totally different light again. It's amazing how perception changes when you're caught up doing as you do, without a break. Going to work was like going and getting a massage or something today :D

Thought I'd better post some wedding pics too then.

http://s113.photobucket.com/albums/n228/goldenjungle/?action=view&current=15B_-_Lis_stairs.jpg

http://s113.photobucket.com/albums/n228/goldenjungle/?action=view&current=23C_-_carry.jpg

http://s113.photobucket.com/albums/n228/goldenjungle/?action=view&current=31BW_-_Lis_Noel__fave.jpg

http://s113.photobucket.com/albums/n228/goldenjungle/?action=view&current=12BW_-_kiss_1.jpg

elissas
19-01-2007, 17:04
Have a great night Brooke!

mytwolilprinces
19-01-2007, 17:58
Lis - what great pics, you and your DH both look stunning!

Don't worry, none of us feel neglected. There are so many posts that most of the time I forget what I wanted to say to each person by the time I've read thru them all. So I usually end up rambling on about nothing or worse still myself :eek:

Me
19-01-2007, 18:43
Lis and Reidy they are beautiful pics.

Brooke - I must say, I prefer the blonde on you. PP is so cute! Don't worry if she seems small, Caydence is so small she is literally off the charts! But she eats well, is healthy and gets plenty of sleep. The doc just asked me to take her in every couple of mths to keep and eye on it, but he doesn't seem worried.

I really can't remember everything that I wanted to say!

I just noticed a new emoticon Valentine !

Tracey - congrats to your brother and SIL. Glad to hear that they are doing well. Well done to you for not getting clucky!

Well I'm starving(again - OMG I am eating so much lately!!! last night I was so full after dinner, then 1.5hrs later starving again!), so I'm going to make us some dinner... then I might satisfy my week long craving for chips and dip:D

BBS to chat...

mytwolilprinces
19-01-2007, 19:05
Jess - cravings huh, feeling hungry ... maybe it's time you did another test? How many DPO are you now?

Brooke is lucky she looks beautiful with either colour!

DH has taken my 2 to the park so I've got a bit of quiet time. I was thinking of having a shower but then I thought I'd better check what was happening in here first :o I'm hopelessly addicted.

Me
19-01-2007, 20:22
:laughing: Jackie... you're not hopelessly addicted, just think of it as being a social butterfly from the comfort of your own home!

I think i'm only 5-6 dpo. My symptoms include but are not limited to: nausea, cravings(and I'm talking once i get a bite of what i want i'm satisfied but i'm convinced when i am making/buying it i need a ridiculous amount!), hot flushes, kinda sore boobs(but not really that sore iykwim), my bra's are seeming tight(so i guess i'm getting bigger boobs too) and in general just don't feel "normal"(i'm not saying that I'm usually normal, but don't feel what's normal for me:D )... oh i forgot the moody and emotional - i burst into tears this afternoon saying bye to Caydence's daycare teacher who is leaving the centre who i thought left last week! with Caydence I barely had any pg symptoms, sore boobs for 1 week, ms for 3 weeks, but only slightly, and the odd craving. makes me think if i am pg, then why do i have sooooooo many symptoms when last time i basically had none? why are they so early on? could it be a multiple pg making this happen? i'm so confused! i feel so much better getting that off my chest! i have noone IRL to talk to about it, because my next pg i want to keep "secret" til 12 weeks-of course i'll let all of you know!!!, prob my PM to keep it out of "public" not that i think too many ppl i know are going to be coming trolling through our dec thread...

I am making no sense!!! i'm tired so better get some shut eye:sleeping:

BTW - where is everyone tonight?:p

Mummaof2
19-01-2007, 20:48
Im here JRMumma.

So i hear Brooke's visit to the OB (i mean hairdresser) went well but not as well as we all hoped.

Hope she is enjoying herself tonight she deserves it after being ill for a while and PP not being well either.

Mummaof2
19-01-2007, 21:52
Its just my luck.

The one night I get the laptop from my husbands clutches so i can chat to you lovely Dec 05 mums and nobody is here to talk to.

Well I guess i will just go to bed then as I have already spent the last 2 hours posting throughout BH.

dannii
19-01-2007, 22:29
gorgeous pics lis!

jess: omg im almost certain we know your results already with symptoms like that!!! im getting excited and cant wait to hearthe news. put me on your "must pm results to" list pleeeease :yes:

Reidymac
20-01-2007, 01:03
Lis your photos are beautiful. Thank you so much for sharing them.

Firstly, Reidy - they are lovely pics, absolutley beautiful! Are they tears I detect in you DH's eyes in the first shot? If so, that's so sweet. My DH had bloodshot eyes in all our shots but it had nothing to do with tears

:laughing: Jackie, DH wanted to say 'Thank you and yes, he is sweet' :rolleyes: He also asks me to say 'While he may have been weepy that day, in his defense he was also a silly long haired Git'. (Now he is a silly short haired one ;) )

So, with his permission........ one silly old weepy Git (http://farm1.static.flickr.com/56/362497179_002759d822_o.jpg)

Thank you ladies for being so kind. I will now return to hiding in my cave :o

brooke
20-01-2007, 06:43
reidy- i love your pics! :D

well ladies my night out went REALLY WELL! jusging by the size of my massive hangover! :barf:
and i have 2 one year old bday parties to go too... god help me!

Me
20-01-2007, 07:39
Brooke - I'd be crawling back into bed and sending Scott to the party:D Hope you feel better soon.

Sorry Mummaof2 for not being here to chat - I decided it was a great idea to have an early night. I must have needed the sleep, I even kept going back to sleep this morning when i heard Caydence. I managed to drag myself out of bed at 5:40 - probably 30 mins after Caydence first woke up:o

hehehe Reidy, I far from think your DH is a silly old git! He's so quiet and reserved.

Ohh, DH just remembered that we both have 1hr massages booked this morning:smiliedance: so that means I get to have an extra hrs nap:D It'll be so lovely to have a massage, I haven't had one in a few months. I know it sounds a bit "spoilt" but our massages are our major luxury item - atm, probably our only luxury item, so it's nice to enjoy them!

I also have to catch up with mum this weekend, she's been in Jackies neck of the woods all week for work and I'm sure she's missed Caydence.

Oh, we are now on day 3 of no bottles, and i even packed them all away in a different cupboard last night! I'll get a box out today to pack them away properly with all the dummy's, sterliser etc. I've had no complaints from Caydence, she actually is really proud of herself walking around with her straw cup - it's really cute!

anyway, bored you enough, off to bring boredom to some other thread...

Funkychicken
20-01-2007, 09:38
Poor Brooke. Rest up and take it easy.
Jess, I hope you guys are enjoying your massages. I'm very jealous!
OK, off to do the shopping thing. :banghead: I don't enjoy it at all but at some stage I have to put food in the cupboards. Once upon a time, BC (before children), I loved going grocery shopping. Selecting this and that and weighing out this and that. Now it's just a chore. Blah...

sharvs
20-01-2007, 09:58
hi everyone

First let me apologise for not reading all the posts... you girls post so much its hard to keep up with... lol

Kayden and I were in Adelaide over Christmas/New Year & only got home last weekend. What a start to the new year.. Chris and I went through a really rough patch while i was away & unfortuantely I ended our relationship on Thursady night... He has been very selfish & unkind to me. I put up with alot, putting it down to the stresses of deployment etc but i cracked on Thursday night when i discovered he is arranging meetings with other women whilst on leave in Rome.

Im pretty messed up at the moment, he wont contact me and has turned it around on me.... Im still deciding whether to move back to adelaide or stay here.. there is so much involved. For now i have decided to wait until he comes home in april so we can sit down as adults and try to come to some sort of arrangement. I love him with all my heart but he has hurt me too many times.

Sorry for the outbreak....

I hope all dec mums & bubs are well and having a better 2007 than me!

Funkychicken
20-01-2007, 10:10
Oh, Sharvs, I'm so sorry to hear you are going through this. You have had such a difficult year just dealing with his deployment-this was not what you needed to have happen. It sounds as though he has been exceptionally deceitful to you. You sound as though you are approaching this in a very mature manner though, waiting to discuss it with him further.
I wish you all the best. Take care of yourself and your bubba and don't be a stranger in here-we really are good listeners, even if we do post 4 pages a day! :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

mytwolilprinces
20-01-2007, 10:16
Jess - you don't bore us! And those symptoms do definately sound like pg one's to me. Add me to your PM list when you know for sure - but I have a strong feeling that you are :) Hope you are enjoying your massage - lucky thing!

Sal - I don't like grocery shopping either ... DH usually does ours!

Brooke - hope you are feeling better - hangovers are horrible - even if they are self inflicted :D

Sharvs - nice to see you in here. So sorry to hear about the relationship dramas. I hope everything works out the way you really want it to. Take care of yourself and we are always here for you if you need us :hugs:

Well, like Jess I am having some strange feelings but realistically at most I would be 3 days dpo - I just feel really crampy, it's almost like I'm about to get AF which is weird? Having said this though I have been sick with the flu so maybe it's just because of that? Or I could be actually ovulating now and maybe I just calculated wrong? Anyway, I will let you all know when I do a test in about a weeks time ....

dannii
20-01-2007, 10:24
omg sharvs, im so sorry to hear that. you must be going through hell at the moment.
i hope things get better for you. are you going to try and save the marriage?
sorry if im being nosy (or sound blunt) hard to know the right words to say, but i mean the very best.

As long as you know we are here for you if you need a chat. or pm if that would be better.
anytime u need to chat :thumbsup: :hugs:

dannii
20-01-2007, 10:26
oh and jess, i am sooooo jealous. ive never had a pro massage. that would be so good. hope u have a great relaxing time.

sharvs
20-01-2007, 10:30
i dont know what i want to do... part of me just wants to forget it all and be with him, the other part is too hurt...

Maybe if this was his last deployment, i would be able to forgive a bit easier but he will probably be away again by the end of the year... i would spend that entire time stressing about what he is up too & i cant put myself through that again.

Hes not himself at the moment, i'm actually quite concerned for his mental health but thats still no excuse for treating me the way he has. The sad part is I know he will realise the mistakes he has made and be sorry but it will be too late by then.

He is coping fine at the moment, he leaves for Rome in 2 days. His life hasnt changed at all since i ended it. It will be when he comes home that reality sinks in.

Me
20-01-2007, 11:35
Big :hugs: Sharvs. I am so sorry that you have had such a cruddy start to 2007. I really hope that things start to look up for you. If you ever want someone to talk to IRL, please feel free to PM me, I'm always here.

Chumps
20-01-2007, 11:35
Sharvs - nice to see you back in here :) . I too am really sorry to hear of your relationship troubles. I can't begin to imagine what you must be feeling right now. Hold your head high & I hope everything works out for you & Kayden in the long run, whatever decision you decide to make :hugs: .

Jess - yep, you do sound strangly pregnant :p . Of course you must add me to that list too! Knowing what you are like though, I doubt you could resist posting (for 12 weeks) in the dec mum thread about being pregnant :laughing: .

brooke
20-01-2007, 12:23
sharvs- sending you lots of these! :hugs:
i hope that the 2 of you can come to some sort of amicale agreement. if you do decide to move to adelaide us adelaide girls will be there for you! :hugs:

Jess- YAY! you sound pregnant to me! :smiliedance: you will have to let us know!

well of the the 1st bday party. its a hawian theme at the swimming pool and its thundering and raining up a storm here! :eek:

Me
20-01-2007, 13:05
Knowing what you are like though, I doubt you could resist posting (for 12 weeks) in the dec mum thread about being pregnant :laughing: .

:laughing: you are spot on there! I'd like to try though!

Brooke - on the upside, your grass will be getting nice and green! Ours is looking a bit dim again:thumbsdown:

I've got a killer headache since my massage, there was a lot of tension in my back. I really need to drink a heap more water this afternoon. I was also asking my massuse, about his massages because he does massage right through pregnancy and even through labour - he hasn't had any clients get him to massage through labour(i'd consider it) but he's had quite a few during pregnancy - good to know I won't have to miss out on spoiling myself like i did with Caydence.

off to catch some :sleeping:

mytwolilprinces
20-01-2007, 13:21
Jess - sounds like you have got yourself one good massuse (sp?)

It's such a hot day here in Syd - beautiful but hot, I am so greatful for our air con. The little one's are asleep and DH has taken himself off to the beach for a swim (his second today) so I'm catching up on some bub hub time!

Off to browse around .....

Me
20-01-2007, 13:26
Yeah my massuse is fantastic! I almost always fall asleep on the table:o

dannii
20-01-2007, 13:35
it would be great to have a massage like that during labour.

My labour with indy was little pain so i reckon a massage would have been fantastic!

Me
20-01-2007, 13:40
I think i was a bit freaked and stressed during labour. I was no where near active enough and was in so much pain! that's why i was considering the massage. I really don't want to have the cocktail of drugs i had last time to get me through - I'd like to go 100% natural if i can.

dannii
20-01-2007, 13:44
you'd be surprised how well you will go 100% natural.
i was also freaked out and stressed with #1

my 1st i had everything i could, with a 33 hours of pain . yet my 2nd baby (drug free)was heaps easier.. then indy's birth was even easier! another drug free

maybe it just gets easier with every birth.. i guess everyone is different though.

Me
20-01-2007, 13:53
i hope so dannii - the thought of pushing for 3 hrs again has me totally freaked. i feel like hyperventillating just thinking about it!

Funkychicken
20-01-2007, 13:59
my 1st i had everything i could, with a 33 hours of pain . yet my 2nd baby (drug free)was heaps easier.. then indy's birth was even easier! another drug free

maybe it just gets easier with every birth.. i guess everyone is different though.

Ditto for me too, Dannii. My first labour was so manged (I had PE) and I ended up having an epidural and a forceps delivery. The episiotomy scar still niggles me to this day! Especially when my period begins. It gets really painful.
But number 2 was fantastic and number three even more so. Although during labour with Hamish I said never ,ever again (inone of those exhausted, slow motion voices). I felt like I had proved myself by this time and didn't need to go through it again. But that cluckiness just won't go away!
That high that comes from givng birth naturally is phenomenal!

Funkychicken
20-01-2007, 14:00
Oh, Jess, I only pushed for about 20 mins with Ella and about 14 with Hamish and even then I wasn't pushing, he was just coming out anyway! :p

The total length of each labour halved. 12 hours, 6 hours and then a bit over 3 hours.

Funkychicken
20-01-2007, 14:03
Oh and I forgot to tell you all. Hamish slept from 7.30pm until 4.30 am! The longest sleep ever and during the right hours.:smiliedance:
Unfortunately I didn't go to bed until midnight but it was still exciting. :D

Me
20-01-2007, 14:26
:smiliedance: Yay Hamish!!! Sal you must be so happy! hope he does it again for you tonight!

So much for me having a sleep - i spent my time BH'ing:o then when i did go to lay down, Caydence woke up - oh well... should just go all in this afternoon, get all the housework done, and some groceries, then an early night tonight:fingerscrossed:

mytwolilprinces
20-01-2007, 14:29
Yay for Hamish :smiliedance: It's great when they sleep.

Jess, I am all for natural births too, now that I've had one of each.

My birth with Josh (DS1) was totally drug free - 7 hours of intense pain and I was screaming through most of it for an epidural but had a great midwife and OB who kept on telling me I could make it. I did have to push for about 45 mins and I even remembering asking the OB to get the forceps and just pull the baby out :o But he came out by himself (had an episiomtomy but it wasn't so bad)

Anyway, with Blake, after a few contractions I just got so scared by the pain, it all came flooding back and I panicked big time and asked for an epidural - big mistake as I had so much intervention that it wasn't funny. I hated every minute of it and even though I couldn't feel contractions I had a lot of other issues going on - my face went numb, I had to be given oxygen, my blood pressue dropped too much, I had to be given a tonne of drugs to basically keep me alive. The issue was the epidural was too strong and I lost feeling in my face and my eye (worst feeling ever ) - and then Blake had to be delivered with the ventouse and I was torn from front to back as well as cut so they could pull him out quickly.

Sal - like you I have troubles with my scar and when I have my period it feels really sore and like everything is "falling out" ... I am determined next time around to go drug free as even though the pain is terrifying, I think it gives you a HUGE sense of accomplishment at the end when you've done it "on your own" so to speak.

But like Danni said, everyone is different and sometimes a "natural" birth isn't even possible.

..... just had a giggle to myself .... thinking about what a scardy cat I was birthing Blake .... silly me asking for an epidural after only a couple of contractions :o

Funkychicken
20-01-2007, 14:49
That fear can be so strong though Jackie. When Ella was crowning I was suddenly overcome with fear that my scar would open up and I froze. But I had a fantastic midwife who guided me and as soon as she said, "I can see the eyebrows" I thought, piece of cake, I can do this, and she shot out!
Don't give yourself any guilt over the fear, we have so many other things we can have guilt about. :rolleyes:

You described exactly what it feels like when my period comes-like everything is falling. I had that pain for about 3 months after Tristan was born and for the first few weeks I couldn't stay on my feet for more than an hour at a time. When Ella was born, I stood straight up off the bed and said, "Wow, nothing is hurting" and the midwife quickly guided me back onto the bed as I was about to pass the placenta. :o
I was so excited, I had thought all the pain from Tristan's birth was just birth related. Had no idea it was the episiotomy that did it.

mytwolilprinces
20-01-2007, 14:55
Sal - I also had that pain non-stop for weeks after Blake was born. It was horrible. I remember christmas day at the relo's and everyone was standing around - I had to go to a quiet spot and sit down as I was in so much pain. My Aunty is a nurse and she was saying to me, it shouldn't be like this 2 weeks after giving birth - what happened to you down there. I didn't really want to go into details though and I was too afraid to even look at what damage had been done. Eventually I had a look and a feel and it's horrible, I can even feel the scar on the "inside" (sorry if that tmi) - I think I would have rathered a emergency c-section than to be all messed up "down there" - Blake had the cord around his neck and was gettind distressed so that is why they ended up cutting me and using the ventouse to get him out quickly, but even so .... they could have been a bit more careful about it as it really is a mess down there. I will never go back to that OB again, actually I don't even want an OB to deliver my baby next time around. I think a midwife will be all I'll need next time!

Oh and Sal - what are you going to do about these clucky feelings :p

Funkychicken
20-01-2007, 16:46
Sal - I also had that pain non-stop for weeks after Blake was born. It was horrible. I remember christmas day at the relo's and everyone was standing around - I had to go to a quiet spot and sit down as I was in so much pain. My Aunty is a nurse and she was saying to me, it shouldn't be like this 2 weeks after giving birth - what happened to you down there. I didn't really want to go into details though and I was too afraid to even look at what damage had been done. Eventually I had a look and a feel and it's horrible, I can even feel the scar on the "inside" (sorry if that tmi) - I think I would have rathered a emergency c-section than to be all messed up "down there" - Blake had the cord around his neck and was gettind distressed so that is why they ended up cutting me and using the ventouse to get him out quickly, but even so .... they could have been a bit more careful about it as it really is a mess down there. I will never go back to that OB again, actually I don't even want an OB to deliver my baby next time around. I think a midwife will be all I'll need next time!

Oh and Sal - what are you going to do about these clucky feelings :p
You poor thing jackie. Both of my natural births were attened by DH, a friend and a midwife. I wouldn't go near an OB again either.
During an ante-natal appointment with Hamish my midwife asked me who did my episiotomy and when I said who, she shook her head and said something like, "that figures."
Having said that PE is nothing to mess with and I do know that I was cared for properly, just not the cutting part!

Oh, and the cluckiness? Absolutely nothing just now. :D
A friend and her DH just went and had him snipped and as I have always niggled at Dh to get done, I used this as a chance to remind him again (he did agree five years ago but still hasn't got around to it-hence why we have Hamish :p ). But after **** was done, I got all thing about it and couldn't imagine Dh being done just yet. it is so final and he is only 35 so it seems too young. Now I am hoping he stays too scared and waits-not because I want another bub so much but just because I like him 'whole'. :p

Funkychicken
20-01-2007, 17:13
I've uploaded a video of Hamish on his trike that we gave him for his birthday.

I have just watched it and I don't think you will actualyl be downloading the 8MB, it's a 'view' set up. Anyway, this is the first time I've uploaded a video, so i hope it comes out OK.

http://s56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/?action=view&current=PIC01894.flv

mytwolilprinces
20-01-2007, 18:17
Sal - the video was great! Hamish is just adorable, he is pretty good on that bike too!

As for your DH having "the snip" I understand you not wanting him to do it - I don't think I would ever really want Matt to go and get that done. Mainly because you just don't know what the future holds :D

Funkychicken
20-01-2007, 18:40
Thanks Jackie. We think he is pretty cute!

We have guests AGAIN tonight so another quiet one in here from me. Have a great night all. :thumbsup:

Me
20-01-2007, 19:15
The video was so cute! Thanks for sharing it Sal. Have fun with your guests - you little social butterfly!

It'll probably be a pretty quiet one from me tonight too, I've done so much housework today and the 5am wake-ups are starting to get to me a bit, I really really want to try for an early night tonight:fingerscrossed:

Caydence is such a climber! In the amount of time it took me to turn away from her, switch on the vacuum and turn back towards her, she'd run over and climbed up onto the couch:eek: she then proceeded to try to climb over the back of the couch and ended up just standing there. Then when I went to get dinner out of the oven, I thought, "hmmm, it's quiet... too quiet", poked my head around the corner and she'd climbed up into her highchair! double :eek: ! Although I learnt my lesson pretty quickly with that one - I must keep the tray ON the highchair, not hanging on it's holder on the back of the hairchair!

both of these incidence's in 1 day has me quite worried of what to expect in the future!

Reidymac
21-01-2007, 01:09
Awwww Hamish is such a cutie and that's an awesome little trike! What a good fella for sleeping so well. Sal, now you just have to teach yourself to get some sleep when he is sleeping. When you work that one out could you please PM and let me know how too :D

Caydence is such a climber! In the amount of time it took me to turn away from her, switch on the vacuum and turn back towards her, she'd run over and climbed up onto the couch she then proceeded to try to climb over the back of the couch and ended up just standing there. Then when I went to get dinner out of the oven, I thought, "hmmm, it's quiet... too quiet", poked my head around the corner and she'd climbed up into her highchair! double! Although I learnt my lesson pretty quickly with that one - I must keep the tray ON the highchair, not hanging on it's holder on the back of the hairchair!

both of these incidence's in 1 day has me quite worried of what to expect in the future!

:yelclap: Yay Caydence , what a cheeky little monkey. You must be exhausted Jess! especially with all those promising symptoms..... good luck buy the way!:thumbsup: My cheeky monkey is climbing mad too. On Thursday I turned away to walk the 10 paces to the kitchen ....turned back and saw this (http://farm1.static.flickr.com/156/363420589_86a7461c60_o.jpg) :eek: . My phone/ camera was on the kitchen bench so I caught the moment for DH. (sorry about the crappy quality of mobile camera shots)

God help us! Maybe next time we get together we should bypass the playgrounds and soft fall centres and head straight to the indoor rock climbing! LOL

mytwolilprinces
21-01-2007, 05:59
Reidy - what a great shot you got of your cheeky little monkey.... ah, the old climbing on the table trick. Don't you just love that one :rolleyes: - just wait until it's the dining table :eek:

Well, I hope everyone had a good sleep ... because I didn't! Blake woke up around midnight and could not be comforted. I brought him into bed but that did not stop the crying, he would roll around and toss and turn and then burst into tears again. I ended up giving him a small dose of baby panadol as I am concerned that he may have the flu that I've been stuck with for over a week now. Mine started with a really sore throat so I am hoping he is not feeling what I was this time last week. He is asleep now with DH, but I just can't sleep (could have something to do with all the cold & flu tablets I am taking to make breathing possible ).

Well, looks like it's going to be a scorcher here today, we are planning on taking the boys to the beach very early and then coming home to air con comfort - will have to see what kind of state Blake is in and work out if he is ill or not when he wakes up.

Have a lovely day girls:wave:

Me
21-01-2007, 06:20
Jackie i had an aweful night too. Caydence was very sick:barf: I have my second load of washing on(with a few more to go) from it because I had to change bedding so much that I ran out! We also had to go doona-less because she was sick on that too. this morning she was trying to be sick again but just had nothing left to be sick with:gloomy:

Hope our little munchkin is ok.

She's getting whingy again - she's got a slight fever now too and I just noticed a spot in her hair that I missed cleaning well last night:o , so I'm going to take her for a shower and hopefully we'll both feel better. ohh, hang on - i need to find some clean towels first!

Reidy great shots!

mytwolilprinces
21-01-2007, 06:22
Oh Jess - I hope Caydence is ok? It's a bit scary when they are :barf: - makes you wonder what it is .....

I hope she is better today :fingerscrossed:

Funkychicken
21-01-2007, 07:52
Poor little Caydence. And poor you Jess, it's so hard dealing with a sick bubba but especially so when it's through the night because you are so dog-tired. Maybe you can both rest today. I hope she is OK, and doesn't get any worse.

Jackie, your night sounds like mine was three nights ago. That would be the n ight before Hamish slept through so :fingerscrossed: that Blake does it tonight.:D

Great photo Reidy. They can be little monkeys. Ella was my climber (still is!) and would climb up on the benches to get to the cupboards and visitors would be having heart failure while I was non-plussed. I was so used to it and there is never any stopping Ella when she wants to do something(still isn't!). My little girl who I am teaching to be empowered in this world and it just may back fire on me when she is a teen! She gives me grief.
Hamsih has one of those little clip-on high chairs and the other night DH put him in it and turned to the stove and within about 10 seconds, Hamish was sitting in the middle of the table :eek: . We have learnt that the strap MUST go around him at ALL times.

Here is a pic of Ella, taken last year, in th top of our oak tree! No stopping this one.

http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/PIC01329.jpg

Have a great day at the beach Jackie. Our weather has finally cooled off-no more sticky humidity. We are off 4WDing so I'll be back later tonight. :wave:

Me
21-01-2007, 08:01
Thanks Sal and Jackie. She's seeming better. DH just put her down for a nap.

She managed to keep a 1/4 piece of dry toast down this morning so I'm very relieved about that.

hopefully we've seen the end of it:fingerscrossed:

brooke
21-01-2007, 08:05
jess- i hope caydence is feeling better soon! poor little thing! its so awful when they are :barf:
it gets a little scary! :hugs:

Jackie- i wish it was going to be a scortcher here today we have the heater on its so cold and wet :eek: and it JANUARY!

reidy- what a cute puture! the trouble they get into!

sal- i loved the video! he is so adorable! and i love his little trike very cool!

we had friends over til late last night so i didnt get to bed til late again! and we have another 1st bday party again today... i swear dh and I are going broke from buying other kids presents!

Me
21-01-2007, 08:56
and we have another 1st bday party again today... i swear dh and I are going broke from buying other kids presents!

The friend I have with triplets used to buy a present from each of his kids when they went to a b'day party:eek: until they realised how many parties the kids were getting invited to and how quickly it'd send them broke!

brooke
21-01-2007, 10:57
a present from each??? now that is crazy!

jess how is caydence now?? any better?

dh let me have another sleep.. just what i needed..
now im having the what to wear drama! i soooo need new clothes! :eek:

Mummaof2
21-01-2007, 11:09

Well its a scorcher here today on the central coast/NSW. It was 33C at 11am and my DH went to golf in sydney this morning. I just hope he remembers to put plenty of suncream on and drinks the ice water i packed for him.

Cooper is asleep and has been since 9:30am. He is still having his long sleeps through the day but he isnt waking up screaming through the night since being on the anitibiotics for his ear infection. The antibiotics went straight through him yesterday 3 dirty nappies in one day.

I think im just going to spend the day inside in the air conditioning and catch up on bub hub and then might do some studying.

mytwolilprinces
21-01-2007, 13:40
Mummaof2 - you are right - it's so hot. I just went outside to hang out some washing and it was like walking into an oven - I feel so sorry for anyone who doesn't have air con today.

We ended up going on an early morning trip to Austinmer Beach this morning. It's so beautiful down there but it was already crowded when we got there at 9:10am! Luckily DH got a spot right next to the sand so we just had to make a quick dash for it across the hot sand down to the water. The boys loved it and Blake is even getting more confident with the surf now - he was really scared at first.

Well, better go. I think my washing will already be dry - time to put out some more - I think it will be dry again in about 10 mins in this heat!

Take care everyone

brooke
21-01-2007, 19:10
jackie- i wish it was warm here.. its so cold its like winter! i hate it!

PP had some much fun at all the bday parties today she has had trouble settling down tonight! always the way.. dont think the huge amount of party food she consumed has helped either! :eek: :laughing:

Me
21-01-2007, 19:37
It was hot here today too. Caydence was feeling better so we headed up the sunshine coast for DH to pick up his new motorbike so we stopped in at the beach, well, at the water play park just next to the beach - sand isn't my best friend these days!

:detective: I think I have discovered what made her sick last night - the yoghurt she had for desert. She had it again tonight, but was sick straight away. It's the only thing in common for the 2 nights and she was fine today. So I threw it out. I have no idea what to give her for breakfast in the morning, but we'll just figure that out when the time comes.

Brooke - Ohh I hate teh what to wear drama! I usually just end up in my jeans - I live in my jeans! Would you like me to post you some heat:D

Mummaof2 - Glad to hear Cooper is feeling better. I bet the extra sleep is making you feel like a new woman.

Jackie - I love hot days for drying washing - My doona seemed to dry in 30mins today!

mytwolilprinces
21-01-2007, 19:52
Jess, great detective work with the yoghurt! Hopefully that was all it was - maybe it was a bad batch or something?

Well, i got ALL my washing done - all 5 loads :smiliedance: it was literally taking 10 mins to dry each load. I've still got the cloth nappies on the line though as they take a little longer, better send DH out to get them (I'm scared of the dark :eek: )

It's still so hot here, Brooke - I could easily spare a few degrees for you, it would be nice if it would just cool down now.

Getting tired so might have a quick look at the "new posts" and then off to bed I think :sleeping:

Me
21-01-2007, 20:11
I've still got the cloth nappies on the line though as they take a little longer, better send DH out to get them (I'm scared of the dark :eek: )

hehehe - I'm scared too - but only when it's quiet:o

Funkychicken
21-01-2007, 22:09
:eek: It's quiet in here!!!! :laughing: I think this would have to be the quietest night in this thread for some time.
Jess, I'm glad Caydence is feeling better. Hopefully was just the yoghurt.

Jackie, we had that oppressive heat for what seemed like ages and yesterday it finally rained and then last night it began to cool down. It had to rain, I had just filled the line with nappies! :rolleyes:
I just went out to lock up the chooks and usually I go in the dark but took a torch tonight and I am so glad I did. We have not the usual one but THREE orb spiders strung across the yard! They are amazing and I really enjoy watching them 'work' but they build huge webs overnight and connect from the ground to two high points-in this case from the plum tree to the clothes line and down, so I had to go way around to get to the chooks. They completely disappear in the day, web included, bar the anchor points, so the days are fine and they never actually get onto the clothes line but night time is watch out time.

We had a huge day out. Our 4WDing trip was not what we expected, but then again it never is once we get out there. DH's BIL and three boys came in their car and within 1/2 an hour of starting out on the first track, he had his car in a really dicey situation. Couldn't go up or down and it was three and a half hours before we sorted it. Thanks to our rescuer who happened to drive a comp 4WD and was able to help out. DH and I drove out and around and planned on coming down the track to help from the other side (he was stuck sideways) but the track was way too dangerous as it has been raining for nearly 48 hours. I thought I'd run/walk down to the bottom to check out the terrain and it was so much longer than I remembered. It took me a half an hour of slipping and sliding to get down and even then I was still not to the car, so I decided to go back up and that took about 3/4 hr as it was just so steep and now my legs are soooo sore! And I was barefoot (I'm not a shoe fan at the best of times) so my feet are pretty sore too.
So DH and I drove back around and not long after that, with lots of head scratching going on, our rescuer turned up.:yelclap:
We finally set up for lunch at 4pm, headed out of the bush by 5.30pm and got home about 7 pm. A whole day out and not really any 4WDing to talk of. I swear I am not going in the rain ever again. Every time we go to this particular forest, it rains and gets all slippery and Dh and I end up yelling at each other because I get scared and he gets stressed, so next time he can go with the childre and I'll stay home with Hamish.

Hamish had a great day out though, as you can see.

http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/PIC01917.jpg

I've just given myself a proper foot bath and foot treatment so maybe tomorrow I won't feel so bad. Now if I can only get DH to massage my legs....

mytwolilprinces
22-01-2007, 06:27
Sal - Orb Spiders in the night, stuck in scary situations 4wd'ing - you are living on the edge :laughing: well compared to my little safe suburban life anyway!

Our biggest adventure is driving down to Austinmer - which is technically on the "south coast" even though it's only 20 mins drive for us because we live in southern sydney - and if we are feeling extra adventurous we drive through the national park on the way home rather than the freeway :laughing:

Hamish looks very cute, he's such a handsome little man!

Jess - how are the pg symtoms going? When can you do another test?

Because I have a feeling that I will be pg this month I asked DH if he was sure he wanted another (might be a bit late if he said no though) and he said "it's already kaos, what's one more kid crying in the background" I thought that was quite funny - what a laid back attitude he has to babies :rolleyes:

Anyway, I've bored you all enough now with my post, I'm off to get the kids breakfast.

Funkychicken
22-01-2007, 09:52
Jackie, how exciting! It sounds like the beginning of our December babies little siblings. :yes:
Jess, I hope you are feeling odd still. :D Well no, not odd but I hope the pregnancy symptons are still with you.

Mummaof2
22-01-2007, 10:11
Hello ladies,

Sal - Hamish is a real little cutey. Im sure he is going to break some hearts when he gets older. It is great that Coop is sleeping well. He has always slept through the night im just still a bit concerned with him sleeping for 5 hours straight through the day which is very unusual for him and then sleeping for 10-12 hrs of a night time. The doctor said last week that once he has finished his antibiotics and if he is still very sleepy to take him back and she will run some tests just to make sure that there is nothing else going on

How hot did it get yesterday. We ended up taking the kids next door for a swim late yesterday afternoon. I even went for a swim. Was a bit scared getting back into a cosie as it was the first time since i fell pg with DS but once i got in the pool i was ok.

Cooper loved the pool. He sat back in his floatie sit thingy and just laid back and relaxed it was so cute.

I signed up to photobucket yesterday and tried uploading some pictures for me to share with you girls but it was uploading for ages and ages and then it didnt work.

Should i upload one pic at a time? I was trying to upload a few at once.....

Hope you are all having a wonderful monday

mytwolilprinces
22-01-2007, 10:44
Mummaof2 - just try uploading one at a time and see how it goes. It does take ages if you do a few at once. Can't wait to see some pics!

Sal - I don't know why it is that I have a feeling, I don't even have any pg symptoms yet but I just have a "feeling" about it. I'm probably completley wrong and you can all have a laugh at me when I get a BFN - cant' even take a test for at least another week - I hate waiting.

I wish the whole pg process was different. Ideally you could just BD, then find out within a day or so if you are pg (oh and find out the gender of the baby at the same time if you want to), then bypass the whole first trimester (because the first 3 months is the worst!) and then have the baby after 6 months, instead of 9!

Gee, I don't sound impatient at all do I :D

mytwolilprinces
22-01-2007, 12:49
Oh, I was just reading about the BH annual awards - how funny! I was trying to think what category our Dec Mums thread could be nominated under because - D*MN US GIRLS CAN POST! I noticed that none of the other "birth groups" have as many posts as ours (or views either) .... well I don't think they do anyway? Although I only had a quick look ... ok, maybe I didn't look at all, but I'm assuming no other birth group thread is as busy as ours :D

Mummaof2
22-01-2007, 13:03
So true......

Maybe we should try and see how many posts we can do in 1 day. I know that the Dec 05 mums that dont get to read our post regularly wont be too happy with us but I think its a challenge we should try and do.

Oh I have also notice that you all know each other by name so i thought since I have been posting frequently in our thread lately I should introduce myself using my name.

Hi everyone I'm Emma.

Ok i think im babbling now.:ecomcity:

Funkychicken
22-01-2007, 13:19
Hi Emma, nice to meet you-officially!:wave: it does make it all so much realer (is that a word?) when we use our names instead of our usernames. It was particularly confusing when we had JR'SMUM and JRMUMMA. Thank goodness Jackie fixed that one. :D
The awards will be a lot of fun. I wasn't here often enough to know about them last year so I'm really looking forward to this one. It's like our very own Oscar's. Ohhh, does that mean we get to wear pretty dresses? :yelclap: I rarely get dressed up so maybe we could all come dresed up on the night they are presented. (cyberly of course)

Jackie, you wouldn't be a little bit impatient would you? :p

mytwolilprinces
22-01-2007, 13:24
Hi Emma :wave: I was wondering what your name was in real life - I thought of you as being a "michelle" for some reason - don't ask me why :o

Sal - me impatient - nahhhhh ... not at all!

I am so excited about the awards night thingy, I was just reading thru last years, it was pretty funny.

Both my boys are asleep at the moment :smiliedance: so I guess I should be doing something productive - is Bub Hub "Productive" I wonder? Probably not, DH has been giving me hell for being on here so much latley, he pulled the plug on the pc the other night - I nearly thumped him one, but luckily I was logging out anyway :D

Mummaof2
22-01-2007, 13:27
Hi Funkychicken - I didnt get your name???

I just nominated us in for the Most Popular thread. And then i saw that the March or May 2007 thread has more posts then us by about 5.

So we have to get our act into gear ladies so we can be the Most Popular thread.

Funkychicken
22-01-2007, 13:29
Sorry Emma. I'm Sal-pleased to introduce myself. :wave: :wave: :wave:

Mummaof2
22-01-2007, 13:47
Hi Jackie nice to meet you.

I think Bub Hub is Productive. For you anyway....lol

mytwolilprinces
22-01-2007, 13:49
I would be so bored without bub hub, that is why I think I need another baby. Now that the boys are getting a bit older, I don't need to do as much for them and they play together all the time and they don't even want me to play with them - my eldest Josh says "go away mummy" when I try to join in their fun :laughing:

mytwolilprinces
22-01-2007, 13:51
I just nominated us in for the Most Popular thread. And then i saw that the March or May 2007 thread has more posts then us by about 5.

So we have to get our act into gear ladies so we can be the Most Popular thread.

They are ahead eh? But are they up to thread #4 - sorry can't be bothered looking.

Funkychicken
22-01-2007, 14:03
I had a quick look and the Jul-Sep 06 mum's are about 5000 ahead of us.:eek: Tha'ts some serious posting. I think it happens this way though because the number of people joining is growing so rapidly that each birth group is in turn growing too.

mytwolilprinces
22-01-2007, 14:06
Darn it! There is no way we can make up 5000 posts :eek:

Mummaof2
22-01-2007, 14:53
OMG..............and we thought we posted alot in our thread.

For us to post over 5,000 posts before the BH Award nominations close we would have to post 796.5 posts a day from now until the 27th Jan.

Not Gonna Happen

Mummaof2
22-01-2007, 15:31
I had a quick look and the Jul-Sep 06 mum's are about 5000 ahead of us.:eek: Tha'ts some serious posting. I think it happens this way though because the number of people joining is growing so rapidly that each birth group is in turn growing too.

Im confused now. I just went and had a look a the Jul-Sep 06 mums and i couldn't find any thread that had over 5000 posts.

I only nominated our Dec 05 Mums thread as Most Popular not the Oct-Dec 05 section. Oh im confused can u enlighten me Sal

brooke
22-01-2007, 17:46
wow you girls are on fire!

jess- im glad that caydence is feeling better!

jackie- you crack me up! i hope you are pregnant my :fingerscrossed: are crossed for you!

sal- hamish is so adorable! :D

welcome emma! nice to actually put a name to a username! :wave:

well pp and I are exausted from our weekend!
she wouldnt sleep last night she was so over tired and then i was the same... had some many thoughts flying around in my head!

mytwolilprinces
22-01-2007, 18:05
Brooke - it's been quiet in here without you! I hope you and PP get lots of rest to make up for the weekend.

I've attached a pic from today, Josh loves playing "magicians" he gets me to tie the tea-towel around him and he uses a pencil for the wand. Anyway, I caught Blake getting a tea-towl out of the drawer and obviously he wanted to join in. I tried to get a snap of him being the magician, but he dropped his pencil when I actually took the pic. Anyway, this was as good as I could get
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/magicians001.jpg

brooke
22-01-2007, 18:17
jackie your boys are so adorable!
joshua is so cute! dont they grow up so fast!

mytwolilprinces
22-01-2007, 18:21
Thanks Brooke - it's not the greatest pic of them (especially with Blake in his nappy :eek: ) but I just wanted to share it because it made me realise how soon Blake will be just like Josh - a little boy, not a baby :crying:

Me
22-01-2007, 19:21
Sal and Jackie - you both have such adorable little boys. Very cute indeed.

Emma - nice to meet you by name! I'm Jess:wave: Your swim sounds lovely, I'm considering popping out myself for a swim.

Ok 796 posts per day - we can do this! Just 1 word per post please... oh and we have to think of a topic with long stories - long stories = lots of words and with a limit of 1 word per post, lots of words = lots of posts:laughing:

Turns out it wasn't the yoghurt, it was a 24hrs bug that a lot of the kiddies at daycare came down with over the weekend. Caydence is fine now, and that's all that matters.

Oh and for the second night in a row, Caydence has gone to bed without milk at all. Could the end of night time milk be in sight??? She's got 1 tin of formula left in the cupboard and 3 serves full in her open tin, after that I won't even bother buying anymore. If i had someone to give my unopened tin to then i'd hand it over and just go to cows milk now, but i don't know any FF bubs that age yet. Oh well, if she doesn't like it I guess she won't drink it.

I did another hpt today and got a bfn. I know it's probably a bit early to test, but I couldn't stop thinking about it all day. some of the symptoms have gone away, but some have stayed, don't know if it's something else going on or if i'm just tired or what... who knows!

mytwolilprinces
22-01-2007, 20:02
Jess - it's only early days, so you could still get your BFP later when you test again.

Well, so much for me taking a break from bub hub, I have been on sooooo much today .... but I feel like I've covered a diverse range of topics, so in a way I've done something worthwhile today.

Although I am feeling sad after reading some sad threads about unwell babies (especially newborns) and premature births. It makes me so sad and I've had a few good tears over the stories :crying: I am a real sook with anything like that. There is a new show coming on soon called "saving babies" and even though it promises all good outcomes, I know I'll cry but I still love watching as it's very inspirational.

Ok, enough rambling from me for now ... it's been quiet in the dec thread all day (and tonight) where is everyone???

brooke
22-01-2007, 20:03
jess- i hope you get a positive result soon! :wizard:

Funkychicken
22-01-2007, 20:07
Compared to last week, it is definately quiet in here!
Jess, your BFP will come along-I am sure of it.

Jackie, I love the pic of your boys. They are so alike. I bet you hear that all the time and are probably sick of being told.

This is where I got the figures on posts from. I was a little out-but maybe I need to look at each month-is that what I did wrong? Jumping the gun as usual... :rolleyes:

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=181 (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=181)

Funkychicken
22-01-2007, 20:09
Yep , I think I jsut looked at the total posts for each quarter. :o

mytwolilprinces
22-01-2007, 20:14
Sal, from that link I added up the actual dec mums thread posts and it came to 1457 ( but that didn't include our first Dec mums thread - that didn't appear to be on there?) I just added up Dec Mums #2, Dec mum#3 and Dec mums#4 - if you can find the Dec Mums thread (first one) then can you add that to my figure of 1457 and we'll know how many we've made!

mytwolilprinces
22-01-2007, 20:15
I hope that makes sense????

Funkychicken
22-01-2007, 20:19
Yup, certainly does. The first Dec 05 thread was merged into the #2 thread, so that is actually our total, plus the 23 posts from our 'special' threads on stats etc...
I was thinking about the original When are you due thread though. Maybe I'll look for that because it was our first real ongoing thread.
Remembering also that these awrads only take in posts/threads from 06.

Me
22-01-2007, 20:22
Jackie I am much the same. I am a HUGE sook. I cry over anything sad, especially when kids/bubs are involved.

Can't wait to see the final figures - The #1 Dec mums thread had 891 posts in it! :eek:

Funkychicken
22-01-2007, 20:28
The When Are you due thread had 897 posts!!!
Oh, I just read your post Jess. Is that the one you looked at?
We made those posts in seven months. From 31-12-05 until 28-7-06.
Plus there were a couple of other threads in there but I think they were more in 2005.

mytwolilprinces
22-01-2007, 20:32
I was thinking of nominating Reidy for "most mysterious" ... Reidy if you are lurking around somewhere come out now and turn your light on! Well, it did say for late night lurkers and one of her posts recently was done at 2:09am :eek: Just kidding Reidy, I know you wouldn't like being in the limelight :D

Funkychicken
22-01-2007, 20:38
I was thinking of nominating Reidy for "most mysterious" ... Reidy if you are lurking around somewhere come out now and turn your light on! Well, it did say for late night lurkers and one of her posts recently was done at 2:09am :eek: Just kidding Reidy, I know you wouldn't like being in the limelight :D
You have read my mind, Jackie. She was the first person I thought of when I read that catergory. :yes: :D

mytwolilprinces
22-01-2007, 20:40
Hmmm, maybe now that we've brought it up someone WILL nominate her and it won't have to be us that gets the blame :laughing: :laughing:

Reidymac
22-01-2007, 20:40
Ooooooh a lot os scheming and counting going on in here tonight.:wave: Hello lovelies.

Just to add to the scheming.......the when are you due thread started by *hels* was started in January 2006 and ran for 88 pages which is equivalent to 880 posts......(believe me I know I had to read every post to make sure I got every Dec 05 baby's Birthday date for the happy 1st birthday thread). It has been archived and Miss Kitty pulled it out for me for a few days. It was fun to read actually... You girls make me laugh :laughing:

Besides most popular surely means most fabulous rather that how many posts...... I'd vote for us as most fabulous

mytwolilprinces
22-01-2007, 20:45
:laughing: :laughing: I knew you would be lurking around here somewhere Reidy! Nice to see you surface :wave: and YES, we should be nominated as BEST thread - because it is frequented by the nicest bub hub members IMO !

Reidymac
22-01-2007, 20:49
HAHAhahahaha :laughing: :laughing: I was lurking and missed the last couple of posts. Oooo I'd love to win an award but I don't have a thing to wear and my cleavage is out at the dry cleaners.;)

Truth is I am not a late night lurker I just have such crappy dial up i post at 7.30 and the upload doesn;t go through untill 2 am :laughing: i shall go and turn on my light . be gentle with me I am 1 page behind you

Reidymac
22-01-2007, 20:55
:rolleyes: theres my light now.....sorry I've been meaning to have that bulb replaced :laughing:

mytwolilprinces
22-01-2007, 20:56
Reidy, love your comment about having nothing to wear. The only dress I have in my wardrobe is my wedding dress and that would have to be worn with all the laces untied - my middle has expanded considerably since birthing two chunky boys! But hey, as long as I keep my back to the wall no one would notice - right?

mytwolilprinces
22-01-2007, 20:57
:rolleyes: theres my light now.....sorry I've been meaning to have that bulb replaced :laughing:

:laughing: :laughing:

Me
22-01-2007, 20:59
Oooo I'd love to win an award but I don't have a thing to wear and my cleavage is out at the dry cleaners.;)

LMAO - Reidy, you really do have a way with words that is guarunteed to make me laugh!

Me
22-01-2007, 21:00
OMG new pg symptom has just been discovered!!!!!!!!!

I'll tell you what it is in the morning:laughing:

mytwolilprinces
22-01-2007, 21:01
OMG new pg symptom has just been discovered!!!!!!!!!

I'll tell you what it is in the morning:laughing:

Nooooo, you have to tell me now, or I won't be able to sleep :eek:

Me
22-01-2007, 21:04
i don't do too well at keeping ppl in suspense! but thought I'd give it a go... sorry to be so mean!

My boobs have been massive for the last few days and just tonight I have noticed a bit of colostrum(sorry if TMI, but i think this just confirms it for me!).

I'm so excited! I can't wait for DH to get home from his motorbike ride so I can tell him:smiliedance: