View Full Version : March 2007 thread #5

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

M2B
17-01-2007, 12:03 PM
Annsam, I will PM you my mobile number. I have got a few numbers now 'cause I am due 30th I am happy to announce the arrivals for the start of the month. Shezi has also put her hand up to be a SMS buddie!

I am the same with the cleaning, just can't sit there have to be doing something - hence the reason why I am determined to work right up!

BlueGin
17-01-2007, 12:47 PM
Went and paid off the layby of nappies today! Pretty dopey thing to do in the heat when using public transport though, I'd forgotten there were 3 packs of them...:o

Saw that Bonds have a new (to me anyway) range of all in one suits, "Cozy Cuffs", where the wrist and ankle bits can be folded over to cover the hands and feet, and that part is made from a super soft t-shirt style material! They have a little bear embroidered on them. Couldn't resist buying one in 000, just realised though that it is even bigger than the suits Mum had bought! (0000 Target brand) A bit silly of me, oh well, will prove very useful I'm sure. They also make a gorgeous nighty, might pick one of those up too... :rolleyes:

Sorry that this is a "me" post, I read all the replies, then proceeded to forget what I was going to say.

XG

defaipe
17-01-2007, 01:33 PM
yep anna if you're due at the beggining of march i think we're passing numbers to M2B, and towards the end of march send them on to me :D i also have lana's number so if im overdue or labouring at the same time as someone i will pass on the message :D

how you explained the NZ schooling was pretty much how WA was.. this new cr@p came in a couple of years ago i think.. i just cant believe state to state schooling varies..

sarah kindy & preschool arent compulsory here either.. but they are both run at the primary schools.. compulsory schooling starts the year they turn 6(if before june 30th) or the year they turn 7 like M. i think i heard on the news a few months back about making the starting age the same australia wide but that wont be for atleast 4 years i guess.. they do stuff about!!

bluegin do those bonds suits you bought look like cord material? soft cotton obviously hehe but have the 'lines'?? i'll have to go check out the nighties.. i bought 4 from pumpkin patch when mikaelah was born and danielah used them too.. nothing better IMO for night nappy changes!! but they stopped making new designs.. thankfully my babies werent 'sicky' bubs so they still look new! im going to pack the newborn ones in the bubs hospital bag :D

BlueGin
17-01-2007, 01:42 PM
bluegin do those bonds suits you bought look like cord material? soft cotton obviously hehe but have the 'lines'?? i'll have to go check out the nighties.. i bought 4 from pumpkin patch when mikaelah was born and danielah used them too.. nothing better IMO for night nappy changes!! but they stopped making new designs.. thankfully my babies werent 'sicky' bubs so they still look new! im going to pack the newborn ones in the bubs hospital bag :D

Same material as the Wondersuits, except for the little cuffs.
The nighties would be great for night changes, under gro-bags or blankets! Amazing that M's lasted through D and are still going strong, must be great quality! What kind of material are they?

annsam
17-01-2007, 02:26 PM
I am going to do some baby clothes and breastfeeding clothes shopping next week. Im so glad I dont have as many 0000's and 000's as I thought. Gives me a fab excuse.

Not a big fan of wondersuites. The toweling material pulls too easily. I like stretchy cotton all in ones.

Boy its hot.

P.S. this is a good site for nice maternity / breastfeeding clothes with an excellent returns policy. http://www.nursingwear.com.au/default.aspx

defaipe
17-01-2007, 02:42 PM
Amazing that M's lasted through D and are still going strong, must be great quality! What kind of material are they?
cotton.. i love pumpkin patch.. such high quality IMO.
those bonds ones arent what i have then.. must be new. although the ones i was on about were bought when i had D so that might explain it hehe. also called cosy cuffs.

Elmopalooza
17-01-2007, 03:00 PM
I like stretchy cotton all in ones.

P.S. this is a good site for nice maternity / breastfeeding clothes with an excellent returns policy. http://www.nursingwear.com.au/default.aspx

Yep i like the stretch cotton ones too.. I still like the bonds ones too tho.. they are just really small sizes!

I saw that website the other day when i was looking for the breastfeeding tops! Looks great!

Gin - I have posted your blanket so you should receive it tomoro or the next day!!

Shezi - The new school system is sooo much more confusing isnt it!? I preferred the old one personally!

Anna - You were saying that we will probably start getting a few birth announcements soon and wondering who will be first... If what i am feeling today is anything to go by, i dont think im too far away... maybe a 3 - 4 weeks...

I have been having lots of little niggling pains low in my tummy today and a lot ofpressure in my bowels (eww lol)... very similar to period like pains and also A LOT of BH... Been getting the occasional pain at the top of my tummy too... So i guess we will just wait and see... I really should get my butt into gear and do his room now lol!

ETA: Who was talking about the 2 pack of the Lovable breastfeeding singlets?? I went to DJ's today and they dont have them over here anymore!! I was wondering if anyone would be able to tell me where else i can get them from...

BlueGin
17-01-2007, 03:13 PM
Stretchy cotton sounds nice Anna, like the Winnie the Pooh style?

Yep Shezi, I think these are a new release by Bonds. Saw some gorgeous French ones also today, but more expensive than I was looking for so will just have to tell the family about them and hope ;)

Great, thanks Lana! Can you let me know how much then?

I am not a fan of school for 4 or 5 year olds in theory, (from my studies, and being out in schools on prac) but I think all that changes once it's your own child, so I may be all for it in a few years! The varying systems are very confusing though, agreed.

Lana, that would be amazing if Griffin arrived that soon! Surreal thought. I wonder a bit with this one too; I have that "eww" pressure too, at least it helps with regularity :p! I have had some sharpish pains at the top over the last few days, and some at the bottom today when I was walking home. Not too sure what they mean!

Does anyone still have pain in their ovary area? Feels just like really nasty ovulation pain, and I don't get it too often, but it came back today with a vengeance!

M2B
17-01-2007, 03:17 PM
Anna - You were saying that we will probably start getting a few birth announcements soon and wondering who will be first... If what i am feeling today is anything to go by, i dont think im too far away... maybe a 3 - 4 weeks...

I have been having lots of little niggling pains low in my tummy today and a lot ofpressure in my bowels (eww lol)... very similar to period like pains and also A LOT of BH... Been getting the occasional pain at the top of my tummy too... So i guess we will just wait and see... I really should get my butt into gear and do his room now lol!

OMG! Lana, sounds like you are not far away at all! I hope everything is all good and you are happy with that! How exciting to finally be hearing some of the March Mummies are not far away from meeting their bubs! :hugs:

BTW - Sarah mentioned the singlets from DJ

17-01-2007, 03:31 PM
dh will be home any sec and will be taking our modem to get upgraded :thumbsup:

So if you dont see me around till say sunday it doesnt mean bubs has arrived early lol it just means i am computer-less for a couple fo looooong days I am going to have serious withdrawals:yes: :laughing:

Have a great week girls and a good wkend...Lana keep that bub inside till i return lol
oh and the best bit about those organic wraps are the price lol $12.95 is CHEAP imo for the quality of the product:D
Re the singlets hun i think someone else mentioned you can get them online somewhere maybe back in the last thread on page 70 lol but im sure someone will know where to find them they are soooo comfy im wearing one now!

Oh and i just bought the cutest little socks for lil miss......
there called tippy toes Mary Jane socks exactly like the trumpette ones only half the price from urbanbaby.com.au
they are soooo adorable you get 5 pairs for $18.95....trumpette are charging $40

Elmopalooza
17-01-2007, 03:40 PM
OMG! Lana, sounds like you are not far away at all! I hope everything is all good and you are happy with that! How exciting to finally be hearing some of the March Mummies are not far away from meeting their bubs! :hugs:

BTW - Sarah mentioned the singlets from DJ

Thanks M2B! I could be wrong... it could just be my body prepping! I just dont remember it happening this early with Amity...

Gin - i have PM'd you re the postage amounts etc. Hope you like it when u receive it!

Sarah - I hate having to go without my computer for 1 day, let alone 4!!! Hopefully it will be back up and running in now time! And i will try keep my legs crossed lol!

Has anyone actually seen the 2 packs of the Lovable singlets on any of the maternity websites?? I really want to buy the pink and white pack to match the maternity bras i already have in the lovable range...

17-01-2007, 03:46 PM
i know i saw themon the net ages ago so i just googled lovable and of cours found them on their website d'oh should have thought of that

here it is
http://www.lovable.com.au/www/211/1001127/displayproduct/1001740_1413601_.html

also if you click on "where to get it" it gives you a list of online stores where you can purchase them plus stores near you (if any)
hope that helps

Elmopalooza
17-01-2007, 03:57 PM
:laughing: Der! I should have thought of that lol! Thanks hun!

defaipe
17-01-2007, 04:01 PM
i definately think the 1st bub born will be Griffin or Iris :D and i cant wait!
im trying not to think about labour.. ouch ouch ouch :laughing: i read a thread on bubhub last night about funny things women had said during labour.. it was hilarious some of the stuff they came out with..

talked to my brother and his gf.. she is due next week (25th), and is so completely over being pregnant! haha. she assumed she would go in early coz her first was born at 36weeks.. i told her ages ago she'd be overdue..:yes: haha i shouldnt laugh.. no doubt i'll go over too now! hehe

library-laksa
17-01-2007, 06:42 PM
you can get the lovable feeding singlets (and other brands - glamour mum looks good) on this site: http://www.zodee.com.au/Womens/Maternity/Clothing/

firsttime
17-01-2007, 06:57 PM
I am hoping to have my baby early too - i am due 1st March and baby is measuring 3 weeks bigger than that, head circumference is now 31 cm, ear to ear 8.5 cm, and weighing around 2.5 kilos, and that was at 33 weeks -- ooouch - and after my false alarm admission into SJOG hospital last week for a few hours, they said i was all ready to go - not that i think that means it will definatley come early but hey i can only wish....

amitysmum - "Hidden Lace" on Rokeby Road Subiaco had a good range of those tops and other feeding tanks tops when i went there about 3 months ago. Their number is 9381 4592. They were priced well too.

Also, i am going to look for some tomorrow at DJ's Karrinyup as i have a gift voucher to use, so will let you know if they happen to have any, or anything else similar....

Shezi - Attadale hospy sounds good, i've heard good stories....

AquaDevil78
17-01-2007, 07:50 PM
Forum # 5 sheesh slow down girls.. LOL

Ok i think i may have stocked up on the wrong size for a newborn... is is 000 or 0000 zero's for a "normal" size newborn?

Oh and does anyone know when i go for my scan next week (32 weeks) to check my placenta, (main objective of scan) will they or can i ask them to check Antonio too, or will that happen anyway. I dont want to just see my placenta if that makes sense.. LOL

Oh and the little bugger is still breech i can feel his hard head at the top, i really dont think its his bum LOL... and he seems to like leaning to the right side. :laughing: Plus the fact i haven't felt any somersault type movements, just a lot of stretching and dancing... sometimes he jiggles which is funny to watch.

Anyone else got swollen feet/ankles... im so over that part LOL.

Must go and check the rest of forum # 4 .. and get the washing in... :wave:

Elmopalooza
17-01-2007, 09:39 PM
i definately think the 1st bub born will be Griffin or Iris :D and i cant wait!
im trying not to think about labour.. ouch ouch ouch :laughing: i read a thread on bubhub last night about funny things women had said during labour.. it was hilarious some of the stuff they came out with..

:laughing: You had better have ur mobile near by lol!! Just in case ;)

Oh and does anyone know when i go for my scan next week (32 weeks) to check my placenta, (main objective of scan) will they or can i ask them to check Antonio too, or will that happen anyway. I dont want to just see my placenta if that makes sense.. LOL

I would just ask them to have a quick look at Antonio! im sure they will anyway tho.

Yep, my ankles are a swollen too.. and my hands.. very annoying!

LL - thanks for the website! Looks like i mite just buy them off the net.

Shezi - good luck at ur scan tomoro! Hope you get to see Ahlyvia properly! (is that the spelling u decided on lol!?)

Oh, and just letting you ladies know now, I am changing my username! Just thought i would give you all the heads up!

defaipe
17-01-2007, 10:21 PM
i cant wait for the scan! i finally get to frame a pic of her! danielah looked so chubby and gorgeous at 34weeks.. just like mikaelah as a newborn! it was adorable!
lana nope no decisions yet on spelling.. im still trying to come up with another name lol. i do love the name ahlivia/ahlyvia but i want options.. chris is the annoying part. doesnt agree to anything.. if only i could name her by myself it'd be much easier :yes: :laughing:

hope you have a great birthday tomorrow :D enjoy your massage!! my birthday is on the 26th of march(so someone had better have their baby then! no chance of it being me haha) so i get to turn 22 with a 2 or 3week old! i just hope i have shed some weight by then and dont still look preg! now that would be a good bday! lol

so is tomorrow going to be a complete suprise by sam.. are you going to lunch or dinner?? seeing family? any of that stuff.. or just a cruisy day with amity.. which being 33weeks preg sounds like the best option.. make them all come to you haha

what new name have you picked out??

AD with danielah i had the same scan and they did a 3D one at the same time. im sure they'll do it anyway!! after all you are paying. im sure they wont think you want to look at the placenta lol.
Oh and my girls fit 0000 when they were born(actually 0000 was a little too big!) but heaps of people skip 0000 all together and go straight into 000. i'd just get some of both.

im lucky that i dont get much swelling.. usually a little on my ankles but i think thats fat lol.. but hey if drs want to think otherwise who i am to stop them! hehe

am i the only one not hoping for an early bub? i want her on time.. all my scans have come up the 1st or 2nd of march so anytime around there suits me fine. i definately want to go into labour on my own without being induced.. i'd love to labour at home and not be monitored all day! i think it'd be much more relaxing..

oh the valance is up in the babys room but not the curtains yet coz i forgot to pick up the tubey things that go into the drilled holes to hold the screws.. (i hope that makes sense lol) so chris is going to either get some from work or get some from bunnings once he finishes work.. i really want to post a pic but im determined it's going to be all up first!

Elmopalooza
17-01-2007, 10:46 PM
:laughing: A lot of decisions would be easier minus the males lol!

Lol my massage is on Tuesday of next week so i will be all nice for when i do ur belly cast! (so long as bubs hasnt come then hehehe)

Yeah we are going out for dinner and a movie tomoro nite... Sams dad has offered to have Amity for us (his mum is in their holiday house in mandurah lol) So that will be nice.. We have two gift tickets to La Premiere at carousel and are going to see either The Pursuit of Happiness or Deja Vu!

Hmm... My family suck! Well, other than my brother and SIL that is! They are the only where coming to see me wasnt going to be a hassle! My mum hasnt even finished my birthday present! (she started it before xmas!) Oh, and when i asked my mum why she didnt just come up during the day seeing as tho she was on holidays she said she was too busy with the house stuff but she wasnt too busy to invite my SIL out for coffee and cake! (my SIL told me she had asked her lol! we chat alot!)

So yeah, im sort of annoyed at the lack of effort on their part!

Shezi i cant wait to see little Ahlyvia/Ahlivia's room finished!! I bet it will look stunning!

Oh yeah, and my new username will be Elmopalooza! So no need to welcome me as im not a newbie lol!

BlueGin
17-01-2007, 10:58 PM
Sarah, I hope it doesn't take till Sunday! Too many things happen in that long around here, we'll probably be on "March Mums edition #6" :laughing:

Lana, sounds like a nice birthday plan, and good on FIL for babysitting! I hope your Mum gets in to gear in time :fingerscrossed:
Elmopalooza sounds great! And nice timing, so you don't have to write beside your avatar "and Griffin's Mum too!" lol, seems a lot of Mummies have to do that for a while while they think of what there new username will be!

I am queen swelly ankles... socks have barely to touch them and they start denting and going all yucky and red.

Hope you have a great scan tomorrow Shezi, with a nice clear pic to get us all clucky! :D
And that you can get those screw things (well explained, I know the things) up so we can see piccies!!!
Hey, did you have Tahlia on your list? Don't know if I dreamed that up, or if you already decided it was a no-go?

I keep trying to convince DH to call his IKEA contact to organise the cot... ho hum... lol, the baby will have learned to talk and can ask Daddy himself by the time any action happens! :rolleyes:

Oh, and sorry to hassle, but *bump* on my ovary question, anyone got one that feels ripe for explosion every so often?

Night lovelies,

XGin

Elmopalooza
17-01-2007, 11:05 PM
Gin - nup... i cant say i have sore ovaries at the moment.. i have heard of some women still feeling it through pregnancy tho...

Just to annoy you even more lol... I was lookign on the Urban Baby website and found the cellular blanket in bright colours!! They have a the blue/aqua one i have, the lime one i got you and also a grape...
Heres the link in case anyone else is interested UrbanBaby Cellulars (http://www.urbanbaby.com.au/epages/ecomm5000.sf/?ObjectPath=/Shops/UrbanBaby/Products/LTDCCB/SubProducts/LTDCCB-GR)

(oh, and they were $5 cheaper... that was the annoying part!)

18-01-2007, 06:31 AM
well im baaaack did you miss me???

DH got home v.late from work last night (burst water main:banghead: ) so he didnt end up taking the modem in (thats the good news) bad news is Ohad a mini attack last night so i was up with him most of the night....his sleeping now thankgoodness which is good as i feel hung over from lack of sleep and the constant worry (i dont want another trip to hospy...unless its to give birth lol)

So at least i get the puter for one more day!

Having troubles with dh.....not major just stressing over O and his meds!
I just wish men were more um docile and less opinonated lol then i could get my own way all the time and everything would be peachy:laughing:

ok must go take some panadol for this headache and lay down while O is still :sleeping:

have a good day girls

oh and lana did you see the mary janes? while cruising urbanbaby? arent they cuuuute!
Bummer about the cheaper blankies but dot forget the postage too!

Frangi
18-01-2007, 07:26 AM
Morning Ladies!

happybirthday LANA! Hope you have a wonderful day today!

Nemosmum- you are such an angel when it comes to O. All the worry you must go through!

Like most of you I am hoping that bubs will come early. The 23rd of March seems like forever away. I have told bubs it can come anytime from the 1st of March....I hope it's listening to it's mummy :laughing:

Not much to report except I can hardly see out of my eyeballs this morning...I am soooo tired. Wish i could have a nice strong cup of super charged coffee!!

Have a great day ladies!

jaimie
18-01-2007, 08:56 AM
I cant wait for the March bubs to start arriving now!!
Lana- It does sound like your body is getting ready doesnt it? Hope you all set to go!!
This is only a quick one as Dh forgot his lunch so i have to take it to him...:rolleyes:
Is anyone else eating heaps of chocolate?? Please tell me im not the only one!!!!

defaipe
18-01-2007, 09:10 AM
happybirthday happybirthday Happy Birthday Lana!happybirthday happybirthday

Ryan&MatthewsMum
18-01-2007, 09:10 AM
Just checking into say hi. Feeling like **** and been up coughing all night. Think I have got something on my chest and it just wont go away. Hope its not bronchitis or anything as DH had this a couple of weeks ago. Think I will be off to the GP today :gloomy:.

We have two gift tickets to La Premiere at carousel and are going to see either The Pursuit of Happiness or Deja Vu!

Lana - enjoy your evening, it sounds great. I saw James Bond last night in the Gold Class cinemas and thoroughly enjoyed it (BIL shouted us all which was great). The Pursuit of Happyness looks great too however even just the preview nearly made me cry so I'm not sure I could handle it at the moment. Make sure you take lots of tissues.

I too am feeling like this bub will be coming early but maybe that is wishful thinking. I am saying though anytime from mid Feb would be great - scan date had me due on 25th Feb although officially it is still 3 Mar. Ryan came early so who knows...

Working from home today so better get to it. Hope everyone has a great day.

jaimie
18-01-2007, 10:24 AM
Happy Birthday Lana!!!

M2B
18-01-2007, 10:25 AM
happybirthday Lana happybirthday to you! Hope you have a fantastic day today!

Mum to Ryan, hope you are feeling better soon!

I too can't wait for the March bubs to arrive, I am so looking forward to see pics of them all. It is going to be a great to finally meet them! I am wishfully hoping that my bub comes a little early, otherwise I am going to have an April bub - but still going to stick with you March Mummies as Madi's due date is in March.

AquaDevil78
18-01-2007, 10:26 AM
:party: happybirthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY LANA!!! :party: happybirthday

Hope you have a fantastic day.

M2R - I have had a bark, aka cough for about 3 weeks now, ever since i got a cold, the cough just wont go away. As soon as i lay in bed it gets worse. TYPICAL! Mine feels phlemgy, but nothing comes out.. soooo annoying! Im wondering if coz our lungs are being compacted due to lack of space LOL that this maybe why it wont get better?

Hope you get some sleep soon, as do i.

Welcome back Neosmum, sure we missed you! XX

Wonder how Caithi is doing... oh and what ever happened to Aquarius??? I keep forgetting to ask that.

Have a great day all.

Wow 9 weeks until Antonio is scheduled to arrive, where has the time gone? O.o

Bambaloo
18-01-2007, 10:28 AM
happybirthday LANA!

Hope you have a great day :hugs:

I was away sick from work yesterday & then having trouble getting into BH again this morning so haven't caught up on all your posts yet. Hope you girls didn' chat too much! Lol :ecomcity:

Still feel a bit 'off' today but should be an easy day as covering reception from 12-1 then having lunch then leaving at 2.30pm for an ob appointment. I have a long list for him today so I hope I get the nice one that talks and not the one that sort of brushes you off - weird actually cos that's the one I got the referral for as my SIL's / BF's had him and they luv'd him. Maybe he had a bad day when I saw him.

Hopefully painting the nursery on Sunday so can't wait. DH moved all the furniture etc out to the 'office' Tuesday night so it's ready to prep & paint. Can't wait til it's done - it'll put my mind at ease!

Have a good day everyone.

Elmopalooza
18-01-2007, 10:40 AM
Morning Girls!

Thanks for all the birthday wishes! I sure do hope my day gets better!

I went in to get amity this morning (after she let out a ripper scream) and Sam had left the lock off her built in robe last night so she had pulled EVERYTHING out!! Every single wipe was on the floor and they made some of her good books all wet! It was such a mess! Not the sort of thing u want to wake up to on ur birthday or any day for that matter!

Sarah - I hope poor little O is feeling better! Its so scary seeing ur bubs not well and not being able to do much for them. Yep, saw those cute little socks.. adorable hey!

Mum2Ryan - Hope ur cough eases up for you...

Grr.. gotta go. Amity is screaming.. again.

BlueGin
18-01-2007, 10:47 AM
happybirthday Lana! happybirthday

Have a great day matey! lol, at the blankets... bound to happen though! :laughing: Good to know though that the others are available for when I know who I have in here.

well im baaaack did you miss me???

Oh yeah, barely slept a wink, he he. Though I promise I'll get severe withdrawals when the modem does disapear ;)
Sorry to hear about O, and that it is causing tension. Worry is the cause of 99.9% of the arguments around here, and it's tough as you're 2 very different people both wanting the best but coming from different angles. *sigh*, hope it's sorted soon! (Or that he miraculously realises that you're always right, he he)

Good luck waking up Frangi! Am I the only one still drinking coffee? I only put in half a teaspoon these days, but am feeling a tad guilty now...

Is anyone else eating heaps of chocolate?? Please tell me im not the only one!!!!

lol, sorry mate, I crave pretty much every unhealthy thing out there at the moment, except chocolate!

I am wishfully hoping that my bub comes a little early, otherwise I am going to have an April bub - but still going to stick with you March Mummies as Madi's due date is in March.

We wouldn't let you out if you tried! he he, but I hope she's listening anyway, March seems like a good month for babies to me!

MumtoRyan+1, sounds like you'll beat us all to the punch! Pretty cool, as by the time we're having our bubs, you'll probably be back on here being our cheer squad, lol

Off to the shops now, trying to stretch out my calf; woke in the night with the worst cramp yet! Had to wake DH to fix it, usually I just stretch, but this one was evil!

XGin

annsam
18-01-2007, 10:54 AM
Happy birthday Lana. Hope you have a fantastic one!

am i the only one not hoping for an early bub?

NOPE! Part of me wants her early but my mother doesn't arrive to look after Sam till 1 week prior. Anytime after that shes free to make her appearance.

Lana, I hope for your sake youre right! My Ob thought I would go early last time as I was 2cm at 34 weeks and lots of pressure but no - no such luck. Longest month of my life that last one was. Dont want to know a thing this time until labour starts otherwise I'll be analysing every little twitch. :rolleyes:

Well tiredness has hit me with avengance today. Im shattered. Just about to go back to sleep again. Been looking at the clock since 9.30am waiting for Sams sleep time to roll around. Hes been in front of the TV all morning because I have no energy to exert but also seemed to be really tired, nearly fell asleep on the floor at 9.30. Maybe its the heat affecting us both?? Who knows.

Tryign to be nice to my back today. Takign it easy and just doing things in 15 minutes spurts before sitting down for a rest. Finally realised Im pg I think. About time too. I just know if my back is playing up this badly when I go into labour there is no way I'll be able to cope so am seriously trying to give it some rest.

Ok, sleep time.

Good luck with the scans girls!

Oh, think the baby may be in the right position now. :fingerscrossed: Find out tomorrow at my Ob appt.

P.S. AD, I have 2 cups of coffee a morning and Jaimie, I eat a load of chocolate if its in the house which it usually is.

Elmopalooza
18-01-2007, 11:08 AM
Good luck waking up Frangi! Am I the only one still drinking coffee? I only put in half a teaspoon these days, but am feeling a tad guilty now...

Lol! I still have a coffee if i go out etc... but my real poison is Coke... So dont feel guilty as im still high on caffeine too!

Bambaloo
18-01-2007, 11:08 AM
Yes, I too am hoping that bubs comes early (in a way ...) but she has to come after 37 weeks, preferrably after 38 weeks and no earlier as I'm not finishing work until 37 weeks. Don't wanna go into labour at work!

The last lady who left on maternity leave, they weren't positive of her due date & it kept changing. Anyhoo she left the Friday and her waters broke the Sunday or Monday. Close call!

As long as everything is ready for her she is welcome after i finish. I just want her to come early cos I can't wait to meet her & see what she looks like.

Chocolate issue - I was a regular chocaholic & couldn't go a day without but once I fell pregnant, I went off it until about 26 weeks (when I finally stopped being sick). I have been back on it since & EllaBella loves it! Apparently you can't eat chocolate when breastfeeding as it upsets their little tummies?

Coffee issue - Don't worry too much about a bit of coffee. I only tend to drink coffee in winter time anyway but in summer I drink my IceBreak (or 2) each day.

Alcohol - I always said I would avoid to stay on the safe side but I have had a few glasses or half glasses of wine now and a sip of beer sometimes but no more. Hope this won't have any effect on my baby girl. Has anyone else had a drink?

Apparently, when my mum was pregnant with me about 24 yrs ago, they were told it was good to have a glass a week and I turned out okay (apart from the pg brain lately! - get this - last night DH tried to trick me - I can't remember what it even was - and I said, confidently, "I may be stupid but I'm not young!!!" How dumb is that?!) :laughing:

Bambaloo
18-01-2007, 11:10 AM
Lol! I still have a coffee if i go out etc... but my real poison is Coke... So dont feel guilty as im still high on caffeine too!

Forgot about coke! I have never been a big soft drink fan anyway due to my reflux prior to being pregnant, but I do drink coke and just have the glass filled with ice. Hopefully this waters the caffeine down as well as the bubbles!

Bambaloo
18-01-2007, 11:21 AM
Sorry I keep forgetting things I was gonna say then I remember ...

Is anyone else getting their hair cut shorter for hospital stay?

Elmopalooza
18-01-2007, 11:30 AM
im not having it cut shorter but i am going tomoro to have it cut and dyed... (mainly because i have a wedding to go to on saturday)

Bambaloo
18-01-2007, 11:35 AM
im not having it cut shorter but i am going tomoro to have it cut and dyed... (mainly because i have a wedding to go to on saturday)

I actually dyed my hair dark (from 1/2 head blond foils) all over with only 3 blonde foils right underneath so no regrowth was noticable so I didn't have to worry about doing it again but now I wanna get my blonde foils back! Lol

Put my name down for a 'model' at new salon near work - cut is $25 and 1/2 head foils $35 so that's good. Think I'll get hair cut to shoulders so can still put in a ponytail though. Then I have a $20 voucher (with any minimum of $33.95 item/s) at Luppinos to use by end of Feb so thinking will get the colour done in a couple of weeks & cut & then again end of Feb so still feels nice for hospital ...

AquaDevil78
18-01-2007, 11:56 AM
Im still drinking coffee, no way i can give that up. Max is 3 per day, but most days im good and have only 2. (This coming from someone who used to drink at least 6 a day).

Im also still eating chocolate, and drinking coke.

I also eat ham too. I just make sure its fresh, i think as long as everything is in moderation everything is ok. Just my opinion, my mum drank coffee, smoked and had the odd drink and i turned out ok. LOL.

Oh and yes i've had the odd small glass of wine when at a family doo or out to dinner. :smiliedance:

Bambaloo
18-01-2007, 12:10 PM
Im still drinking coffee, no way i can give that up. Max is 3 per day, but most days im good and have only 2. (This coming from someone who used to drink at least 6 a day).

Im also still eating chocolate, and drinking coke.

I also eat ham too. I just make sure its fresh, i think as long as everything is in moderation everything is ok. Just my opinion, my mum drank coffee, smoked and had the odd drink and i turned out ok. LOL.

Oh and yes i've had the odd small glass of wine when at a family doo or out to dinner. :smiliedance:

Deli meats - I asked my ob before Christmas if it was ok to eat the leg ham and cold turkey etc at Christmas time and he said yes, that's fine to eat the deli meats as long as I am careful when buying them. Just to stay away from the soft cheeses and sushi (I had been eating sushi but I never eat the raw fish ones and only got it from the only place i will eat it from as kept refridgerated).

It saved my life having deli meats again as I can take my lunch with sandwiches & cold shaved chicken or whatever & not have to buy hot junk food at lunch time - it made it hard to buy stuff! I still don't buy sandwiches with cold meat though from sandwich places.

Except then the middy doing the antenatal classes on saturday was telling us what not to eat including deli meats & we all see the same 2 ob's for that hospital and I said how he had told me not to worry & I can eat the deli meat. She said she wouldn't recommend it but she doesn't want to go against what the dr said either. Everyone looked surprised when I said it but I'd assumed he would've told everyone.

What's your views?

Bambaloo
18-01-2007, 12:23 PM
OMG I am so embarrassed!!! :o

I am covering reception/switch for our receptionist while she's on lunch & a new client just called & I thought I had lost him and I said sort of under my breath 'F**k' then realised he could hear me & I hadn't lost him!!!

He didn't say anything but not good for new clientelle!!! :gloomy:

jaimie
18-01-2007, 12:30 PM
Well i am still having 1 to 2 coffees per day. I think its fine. Also i have had a glass of wine here and there (did the same with Jazz and she is ok!...?:laughing: )
I do eat ham too but i get the packet stuff from Coles.
Chocolate! I rang my Dh last night before he came home and asked him to pick up some chocolate on his way home so what does he bring me? A big thin of Ferrerro Rochers a block of extra creamy Lindt and a block of cadbury!
How am i not going to get fat?!! (bit late no huh?)
I was hoping to not put on so much weight this time but on the other hand im trying not to obsess over everything i eat. Although last time i ate a lot more takeaway, greasy stuff whereas this time its just the sweet stuff that i crave...
Carrie- I would go with your OB. Listeria is very rare and as long as you are careful about what you buy i think its fine.

RTCsMum
18-01-2007, 12:31 PM
happybirthday Lana, I hope your day improves and you have a lovely night tonight.

Posted earlier but lost it Arrgghh!

Thanks ladies for your comments on my cupcakes. I cant remember who asked but yes I made them from scratch and I was given the cupcake stand from my sister after lusting after it in a local kitchen shop for weeks. Got to love sisters!!

Bluegin - I would not be human without my two coffees in the morning. My OB said it would be worse for the baby if I had to go through caffine withdraw so just to cut down from my usual 4-5 cups!!

CarrieB - I also dont mind having a glass of wine every so often with dinner and from what I have read you are not harming your child in any way. My first two have turned out perfectly normal (well as normal as you can be in out chaotic lives) LOL!!!

My God I sound terrible !!! Caffine, alcohol... I promise I am somewhat responsible!! LOL

Well not much happening here, still terrible indigestion, morning sickness and night cramps. Though I am not going to the toilet as much with this one as I did with the others. The only reason I can think of is because its breech and therefore I have no giant head sitting on my bladder! Only a theory? I think I am going to work up to the birth with my last day being the 17th with the cs booked for the 19th. I would rather more time at home when the baby comes rather than before. My work partner is getting married in May so I will have to be back on board for that and to cover his honeymoon. Ahh decisions decisions ......

BlueGin
18-01-2007, 12:38 PM
Phew! Glad to know I'm not alone with my coffee addiction! I try to keep it down too, doesn't seem to make the baby react at all which is reassuring.

Had my first identifiable Braxton Hicks on the walk to the shops, started out with normal tightening when Bubble is at the front, then the whole thing went tight, and hard as a rock. Pretty cool!

I haven't had a drink, though it has been tough to avoid a cold beer in this heat, as I'm really not that keen on alcohol anyway ('cept beer :o) so that's an easy enough one for me to avoid.

I did eat ham at Christmas, mainly because it was bought shrink wrapped on Christmas Eve, and refrigerated from then on, but no leftovers.
I was given the real scare tactic lecture about it so not game! I guess a lot of this does depend on what your ob/middy says, which seems to vary!

Enjoy your nap Anna, hope it's refreshing.

With my hair, I had been hoping that the girl would cut the front shorter, as it can get a bit hot and thought I would hate that in labour, but she was stubborn, lol, and wouldn't take much off! I think I might attack it myself, take a bit of the weight out of the front and sides... just have to ensure DH is out of the way when I do, he HATES it when I cut my own hair! Partly because to him it seems stingey, partly because he's sure I'll mess it up :o

annsam
18-01-2007, 12:44 PM
Well the sleep didn't work out. Just couldn't get there and DS woke very early. Now hes grumpy and I have the afternoon with him. Thank god for TV. Its just one of those days today. I dont usually plonk him in front of the box but now and again its a savioiur.

Yip I have the odd drink here and there too. Probably too much over the Xmas period (as in frequency, not quantity).

I never drank coffee before being pg but now cant start a day without it. Also love coke but dont have much of it. Just the odd can out and about.

Im quite careful with food though. Dont know why, just am.

Brought newborn nappies, breastpads and mat. pads yesterday. All begining to become real. YIKES. A friend is lending me new born cloth nappies so I dont have to outlay a heap of money then decide they dont work for me so Im eternally greatful to her.

Do any of the mums with bubs get a bit concerned if their child starts naming private parts of the body with words you dont use? DS came out with something last night that has thoughts as to "where did that come from" going through my head. Nothing major - just not words Id use. I assume one of the bigger kids at daycare gave him an education lesson on Monday but the thought did linger............

Gin Im with you on teh beer - never drink it but crave bubbles on a hot day when pg. Have had half of one a couple of tiems this week.

jaimie
18-01-2007, 12:46 PM
Speaking of hair in labour..the first thing i did when i went into labour last time was stand in the bathroom and straighten my hair!! Its actually really funny because everyone has commented on how good i look in those first photos when Jazz had just popped out! Also made sure i put a bit of make up on as i dint want to look too haggard in th photos!! How vain do i sound! I guess i had so much time to kill though as Dh fell asleep when he was supposed to be timing contractions...:rolleyes:

BlueGin
18-01-2007, 12:50 PM
Gee, every time I post a reply, by the time I finish there are more posts I've missed! lol
Carrie, hopefully the client was secretly amused!
R&T'sMum, sounds like a good tight schedule you've got planned, a benefit of CS I guess!
Shame about the sleep (or lack thereof) Anna, and odd about what Sam said, another kid from daycare?

*EDIT: lol, Jaimie, that thought has gone through my mind too, believe me, "will I have time to wash and blow dry first?" ha ha, my hair does frizz if I get hot, and I guess it is a good way to pass the time... by the way, jealous of your DH! That sounds like quite the chocolatey haul, any left? lol (wouldn't be if it were near me usually!)

Bambaloo
18-01-2007, 12:58 PM
Speaking of hair in labour..the first thing i did when i went into labour last time was stand in the bathroom and straighten my hair!! Its actually really funny because everyone has commented on how good i look in those first photos when Jazz had just popped out! Also made sure i put a bit of make up on as i dint want to look too haggard in th photos!! How vain do i sound! I guess i had so much time to kill though as Dh fell asleep when he was supposed to be timing contractions...:rolleyes:

Haha so funny!!! Especially cos I was thinking when I am at home & nearly due I am gonna try & straighten my hair every day (except mine is so cr@ppy it prob wouldn't last anyway) so it doesn't annoy me in labour - my hair goes crazy otherwise! Lol ...

When I had 2 surgeries in 2006 I straightened my hair and best thing I ever did since i couldn't have a shower for a couple of nights so at least I just brushed it and it went down again after laying down etc and easier to put up. Also didn't get as knotty - mine is usually really knotty otherwise.

Lately I've been lazy and cos it's so hot I wash it every shower or wet it then put it up high on my head.

Elmopalooza
18-01-2007, 01:03 PM
Anna - I agree that its one of those days! Im really looking forward to going out tonite WITHOUT Amity there!

Thanks R&T's mum!

Jaimie - if i had the time to do it during my labour i would! Unfortunately, i could almost just sneeze and this bub would come out! :laughing: I would love a bit more time actually!

Im pretty careful with food too... thanks to my grandma telling me horror stories when i was pregnant with Amity.

Bambaloo
18-01-2007, 01:09 PM
PG BRAINS!!! Lol ... I forgot to put my lunch in the fridge at work!

M2B
18-01-2007, 02:08 PM
R&T's Mum, that's going to be so hard working right up. I hope you get to take lots of breaks throughout the whole day. If DH had it's his way I too would be working right up and then probably have the baby after I finished work for the day. I am finishing up full time work at 37 weeks, I was going to finish at 38/39 weeks but work thought it wasn't a good idea. Already starting to get tired now. BTW - I am going to track down one of those cup cake stands, I love it so much! Already thinking ahead - maybe for DD 1st b'day party.

Yeah I am hoping to do my hair before I going to the hospital, I religiously straighten my hair every morning for work. I just got a couple of inches cut of the ends on Saturday and will go back at the start of March for another little trim. I also made DH came along for a cut and will take him back so he is all nice and tidy for when Madison arrives.

Before I knew I was pg I drank and smoked a fair bit, then as soon as I found out - think I was 5 weeks - I stopped completely and have not had anything. I can't get enough icy cold coke though, I know it's bad but love it - also love chocolate!! I have been eating deli meats here and there so hope it's all good. If I got listeria does that mean something will happen during the birth or it would have happened by now??????:confused:

Carrier - hope you can save your lunch! Good luck at the OB.

18-01-2007, 02:10 PM
natter natter natter thats all us march mumma's very do lol just wait till march hits and our bubs start making their grand entrances...the thread will be DEAD :laughing:

Well O still has that horrible nasty cough but its less frequent which i hope is a good sign!
His been v.v.busy today painting, water play, playdough, puzzles, playing tennis and golf lol his so full of beans and the steroids dont help!
His been asleep since 12 so im happy:D

Lana happybirthday hun may all your dreams come true!!!
Your night sounds so relaxing wishing i was there

Morning Ladies!

Nemosmum- you are such an angel when it comes to O. All the worry you must go through!!

No angel just a plain ordinary mum...trust me you will soon have a few grey hairs from worrying about your bubs when they arrive!
They are so easy to take care of whilst tucked away safely in the womb;)

Chocolate- no (both pregnancies have been very savoury bubs)
Ice- Yes hahahahah

Anna- hmmm dont know what to say about the new vocab lol
O says "bird" But thats totally dh's fault as he uses that term, why i will never know!
Im a stickler for real names however i have shortened Vagina for him lol he calls it a "Jay jay" i call it a "vajay jay" after Greys anatomy hahahaha

its soooo very very hot ive got all the fans going (as normally our place is really cool)

Thanks girls for all your support! you have all been great over the last 8mths
incase i forget to tell you hahahaha

Bambaloo
18-01-2007, 02:19 PM
EVERYONE & EVERYTHING THEY DO IS ANNOYING ME TODAY!!!

I went to cover reception for an hour before & me & the other secretary for our 3 sols in this section take alternative lunches and vary when we go & I was doing switch from 12-1 so lunch 1-2 and she knew that but went just after 12 and didn't get back til 2pm!!! Then i left my lunch out of the fridge so only ate a little bit since had deli meat on it (chicken yum yum) and kept working and I leave at 2.30pm.

She's so annoying i don't think she'll be here much longer if one of the sol's has his way but in a way i don't want her to go cos then I have the big huge workload & have to train someone again when i can hardly get through no work atm!!! :banghead:

M2B
18-01-2007, 02:28 PM
Thanks girls for all your support! you have all been great over the last 8mths
incase i forget to tell you hahahaha

Oh! That's lovely! :hugs: I have only been on here a few months, and I am constantly raving on all the time about BH. I would be so lost without everyone's advice and support. March Mummies rock.....

Thanks B/G for not letting me leave the group. I love hanging out with all you mummies on here!

Carrie, hope you afternoon gets better for you!

M2B
18-01-2007, 02:31 PM
Carrie, you must have pg brain, I just realised your signature says that your bub was due last year - 2006, unless you aren't tell us somthing. LOL

Mum (23)
Dad (25)
Peanut due 24.03.2006
Brisbane

annsam
18-01-2007, 02:38 PM
ARGH DS is doing my head in. Seems to be an afternoon occurance at the moment. Hes just so demanding!!!!! I certainly hope this cycle breaks before bubs comes along otherwise Im going to be drained.

Sarah, hope O gets better soon. Re Sams new vocab, no issue with new words....... just not sure about someone telling him names for personal parts of the body that hes never taken an interest in then suddenly knows all about iykwim :confused: .

M2B, yeah you'd know by now if anything was wrong. The warnings are just for food that have a higher likelihood of causing listeria and salmanala poisioning which can result in miscarriage or still birth. It doesn't mean that anything will happen if you eat them - just best to avoide.

Ok, best face my demanding son.

library-laksa
18-01-2007, 02:39 PM
happybirthday Lana! have a great day!!

Am I the only one still drinking coffee? I only put in half a teaspoon these days, but am feeling a tad guilty now...

i have one every day and love every drop lol. up to 3-4 a day is fine. i have been eating lots of choc but i am a chocoholic from wayyyy back so thats not just preg!

went to the obs today, the little man is still breech... he said at 37 weeks they might try to turn him around. we'll see! i think he is lazy (like his dad) and stubborn (like his mum) :D

RTCsMum
18-01-2007, 03:12 PM
BTW - I am going to track down one of those cup cake stands, I love it so much! Already thinking ahead - maybe for DD 1st b'day party.

The place that sells it here in Syd is a shop called Alfresco their web address is www.alfrescoemporium.com.au (http://www.alfrescoemporium.com.au) if you cant find it around you I am sure you could get them to post you one. If not I am happy to get it for you and send it to you.

How funny that the little ones are all starting to talk about their bits and pieces. Ruby came home from daycare the other day and informed me that she has a vagina while Calum(her friend at dc) has a willy. She then asked if she could get a willy soon. I then had to explain the differences btw girls and boys and how you couldnt swap! Since then she has been telling everyone that she has a vagina just like mummy but that daddy has a willy. The lady in the Woolies queue was very impressed!!

Elmopalooza
18-01-2007, 04:29 PM
i think he is lazy (like his dad) and stubborn (like his mum) :D

:laughing: Thanks LL!! That sounds exactly how i imagine Griffin to be!!

How funny that the little ones are all starting to talk about their bits and pieces. Ruby came home from daycare the other day and informed me that she has a vagina while Calum(her friend at dc) has a willy. She then asked if she could get a willy soon. I then had to explain the differences btw girls and boys and how you couldnt swap! Since then she has been telling everyone that she has a vagina just like mummy but that daddy has a willy. The lady in the Woolies queue was very impressed!!

:laughing: OMG!! That made me laugh so hard i nearly choked on my bit of ice!! Lol, certainly brightened my day!! Amity calls hers a 'wee-wee' but that is only because when i change her nappy i tell her what she has done so its either "Just wees!" or "poos!".

ETA: Just been looking on the ************* website and have seen some gorgeous wraps and also sleeping bags... Here is the link just in case EB (http://www.maternityclothes.com.au/cat/index.cgi/shopfront/view_by_category?category_id=1499)

P.S. if you go into the quilts/blankets section at the bottom of the first page of blankets you will see the new colour range for the cellular blankets.. red, yellow and purple!! (i prefer the old colours but hey)

icugal
18-01-2007, 04:53 PM
Ok, normally I just read through your very long threads and not make any comments (Hi, BTW :wave: ), but this....

Since then she has been telling everyone that she has a vagina just like mummy but that daddy has a willy. The lady in the Woolies queue was very impressed!!

.... is the funniest thing I have read in a very long time. Thankyou for giving me a few minutes of quality entertainment... I haven't laughed that hard in ages !!

*pops back into the Feb thread*

Ryan&MatthewsMum
18-01-2007, 05:12 PM
M2R - I have had a bark, aka cough for about 3 weeks now, ever since i got a cold, the cough just wont go away. As soon as i lay in bed it gets worse. TYPICAL! Mine feels phlemgy, but nothing comes out.. soooo annoying! Im wondering if coz our lungs are being compacted due to lack of space LOL that this maybe why it wont get better?

AD - Just got back from the doc and he thinks that it is some reflux following an earlier virus that is causing my persistent cough. Your symptons sound exactly the same - worse lying down, phlemgy but not etc. Apparently there is nothing he could hear in my lungs and has suggested as a first try to tuck into Mylanta, try to raise the head of the bed so I am not lying flat and to sleep propped up on pillows. If that doesn't work then he is going to give me some antibiotics and send me off for a blood test to make sure it isn't something more sinister. Here's hoping it all works :fingerscrossed:.

Alcohol - I always said I would avoid to stay on the safe side but I have had a few glasses or half glasses of wine now and a sip of beer sometimes but no more. Hope this won't have any effect on my baby girl. Has anyone else had a drink?

Carrie - I too have the odd glass or two a few times a week. I am happy to follow my OBs advice that in moderation tis okay.

I then had to explain the differences btw girls and boys and how you couldnt swap! Since then she has been telling everyone that she has a vagina just like mummy but that daddy has a willy. The lady in the Woolies queue was very impressed!!

R&T'sMum - :laughing::laughing: Thanks for the cheering up!!!! What a great story. You will have to save that one for her 21st party!

Can't remember what else I wanted to say. Thanks for all your well wishes, DH has just gone away on another trip for a week so I appreciate your thoughts.

Hope all those cheeky/naughty little ones (including mine) start behaving again soon for everyone... if I have a really bad day with Ryan then I try and go in to watch him when he is asleep, even for just a minute or so - it helps me to remember just what an angel he can be ;).

defaipe
18-01-2007, 05:37 PM
heyas! i finally have time to reply.. today has just been go go go. havent done that much but its been constant.. ANYWAY the scan was excellent! this baby is so active.. she was constantly putting her hands up over her face and sucking on the back of her hand! and her little chubby face AWWW! how amazing to think in 6weeks(give or take) she'll be in my arms.
oh and they're estimating she's already 5lb.(2.2kg) the dates were a bit all over the place.. ranging from 24th of feb to 10th of march so i think my date is pretty spot on.. plus they do say 14days either side so im not fazed.
my mum and sis came with me(as well as my girls ofcourse) but they reckon this one looks like me.. she's definately not how danielah looked at this stage.. more mine & M's head shape too.. more roundish. where as chris and D are more oval ish.. sounds nasty like im calling them coneheads, but they are cute! :laughing:

got about 7 or 8 pics and had it all video'd.. gotta wait for chris to get home before posting pics coz for some reason my camera wont work with the computer (had to take a photo of the pic then put it on coz we dont have a scanner). no doubt he's been messing with the computer so now he gets to fix it!

lana i hope you had a great day and things with amity improved! have a great time tonight though!!
cant wait for the belly casting next week :D *love the new name btw!*

as for drinking, smoking & coffee.. nope dont like any.. never have. chocolate on the other hand well lets just say that explains the increase of size on my hips :laughing:

r&t'smum Ruby sounds like a classic!! im so glad M doesnt do stuff like that.. she's usually too shy to talk to people.. i'd be so embarrassed lol.

anna i'd be a bit like 'what the' if M comes home from school repeating things too.. its bound to happen i guess.. but still..

oh im big on using 'proper' names too but i cant bring myself to teach M the word vagina.. never been a fan. she currently calls it a bottom lol. she made that up herself! so she has a bottom and a bum.

ok gotta go.. danielah is being really whingy.. she's tired but im keeping her up till atleast 6.30!! (its only 4.30 now..) seeyas!

tazzystone
18-01-2007, 07:32 PM
Happy Birthday Lana

Oh Shezi I cant wait to see some pics of your baby girl, I have my scan on Tuesday. It is so tempting to find out the sex but we have come this far so I told DH no way.

I cant remember anything of the last 5 pages I have read, sorry!! silly prego brain.

We have been busy still trying to sell my car privately and got new tyres and detailing it tomoz, hoping to sell it before the end of the month.

Does anyone have any suggestions when it comes to buying a bed rail??? I'm thinking safety 1st secure lock bed rail??

Bought some rasberry leaf tablets today so I will start taking them this weekend I think.

I too think my bub will come early but no idea why.

Said the funniest thing today - I was doing some washing and had thrown a white singlet of DS's in with darks and it went pink. As I got it out of the machine I yelled to DH to tell him and said "lucky we are having a girl" and then couldnt believe I said it!!!! How weird was that, I dont have a clue what we are having so it was pretty funny. Even funnier if we have a boy.

What deos everyone intend to wear during the labour?? I am wearing some shorts (walking ones) and a crop top bra thing (what are they called?? Anyway I will post some pics one day soon of me in labour!! last time

OK rest time for me,

cheerio

AquaDevil78
18-01-2007, 09:20 PM
AD - Just got back from the doc and he thinks that it is some reflux following an earlier virus that is causing my persistent cough. Your symptons sound exactly the same - worse lying down, phlemgy but not etc. Apparently there is nothing he could hear in my lungs and has suggested as a first try to tuck into Mylanta, try to raise the head of the bed so I am not lying flat and to sleep propped up on pillows. If that doesn't work then he is going to give me some antibiotics and send me off for a blood test to make sure it isn't something more sinister. Here's hoping it all works :fingerscrossed:.

Well that makes sense to me, seeing as i (as maybe you have) have had a lot of heartburn/reflux? I might try what he suggested to you and see if it works for me too, i have Mylanta in the fridge, seems to work a lot better than chalky tablets.. LOL i still think it tastes gross as they do, but thats just me. If nothing improves i myself will mention at my next appt. But like you last appt, the Dr did listen to my chest and nothing abnormal.

My only concern now is, that my right foot/ankle is friggen huge, the left is slightly swollen, but my right foot ... massive. No swelling of hands/face or headaches etc. I do get hot flushes, and feel dizzy time to time, but i dont fit what i read as being pre-elcampsia.. im just wondering if its "normal".

It could be the heat too, i read that can make it worse (the swelling). Anyone know if ice/cold water would help? I know its fluid retention, but i need remedies LOL.

I'll keep an eye on it though, if no improvement will call Middy's.

Ooops gratz on ur scan Shezi, sounds amazing, cant wait to see my little one now, next week.

Emma 80
18-01-2007, 11:05 PM
Boy I just finished reading 7 pages. They were really long lol. Hope everyone is well.
I've had a few hugh days. Yesterday I had my Ob's appointment, he couldn't really tell if bubs were breech or not, (his BO must have been putting him off lol). And he said my BP was a little high so I have to see him again next week. And he also wants me to have a U/S so I booked that for the 31st Jan. :smiliedance: . Tonight DH and I went to Target to get our pram and carseat, as they are still having sales. Unfortunaltely my closest Target ran out of the carseats so I have to go tomorrow to a different one. Someone had given us a carseat but we didn't realise that is was from america and didn't have australian standards so we thought it best to buy a new one. I secretly wanted a new one. Target still had 20% off baby clothes so I got a few more outfits. Anyway enough about me.

Happy Birthday Lana happybirthday hope your having a lovely night.

Comgratulations on your scan Shezi, glad everything is good.

Yep my ankles are swallen. I actually don't think I have ankles anymore lol.

Am I the only one still drinking coffee? I only put in half a teaspoon these days, but am feeling a tad guilty now...

I used to drink Icebreak too. but I suddenly gone off it and on to Strawberry milk, but I still have a coffee in the morning if I remember.

In regards to alcohol, I never really drank it before I fell preg, but now as soon as I see someone drinking it I want a glass :rolleyes: . I don't have on though cos I know it would probably taste yucky lol.

Anyway hope you all have a good night. :hugs:

annsam
19-01-2007, 05:29 AM

Hope you feel better R&T's Mum. Sounds yuck.

AD, hope the swelling goes down or you find a way to manage it. Bloody heat.

Daycare day today :yelclap: .

Ob appt this morning. Car service and carpet clean all happening today. Busy day but good to get these thigns out of the way.

Nothing new happening.

Have a good day girls. Gonna be a hot one in good old sydney town.

BlueGin
19-01-2007, 07:50 AM
Woke up to RAIN! :smiliedance: First real rain since in weeks - can barely stop myself from going out for a run in it :p

:wave: Icugal, nice to hear from you, hope your going well, 1 month to go, yay!

Shezi, sounds like you got some great pictures! You know, even in that original pic "striking a pose" she kind of has your nose, so I'm looking forward to seeing more!

Tazzy, I wonder if there is anything in the whole pink singlet thing hey? A Mother's instinct and all... he he
Good luck with the car, oh, and I'm going the nighty route for labour I think, with button or tie front for feeding. Something I can chuck after labour as I don't like nighties, and a new pair of PJs for afters.

AD, are you sleeping on your left? That's one suggestion of my middy (other than a lot of leg elevation) as she thought maybe blood flow was being restricted if I was on my back or right... but I sleep on my left so mine's just the cruddy "deal with it till the baby comes" type! Hope you can find something to help, have you tried those airline socks LT mentioned? I haven't because I'm a dopey fool who forgets till it's midnight and I'm lying in bed thinking "gee my feet look huuuge!" :rolleyes:

Hope the reflux settles girls!

I'm going to have another crack at the nappy bag today, so hopefully that will be finished by the time I log on tonight and I'll have pictures... hopefully! he he

Have a great day girls,

XGin

*EDIT: Lana, you're putting temptation in my way with that site, they are awesome! I love the little rompers they sell, and I am quite keen on the new yellow blanket, we'll see, lol, I could happily go crazy on that sight with the old plastic but I'll try to be good!

AquaDevil78
19-01-2007, 08:21 AM
WOOOOO HOOOO Rain!!! and Lots of it.. Yipppeeee, still kinda warm, but i feel like going for a walk in it too. :smiliedance:

Stupid Pregnancy Brain, this is our second week here, and what did i/we forget to do last night again..... put the bin out. So i have a full bin which has to wait another week now :banghead: :banghead: . They been and gone.

Idiot!

As for my swelling, i do go to sleep on my left, but always toss and turn all friggen night, or wake up on my back, or right side and think oh **** gotta be on my left. I swear i need a crain to roll over these days LOL. So annoying!!!!!

How high do i have to elevate, i tried 2 pillows last night but didnt do **** and i was laying there thinking thats not high enough. Sigh.

I think my friend was right, 3rd trimester is the worst. Im so darn tired, and grumpy lately, poor Dp.

Last night BH's where kicking in really bad, even had some stretching pain with it. Very uncomfortable. I was enjoying this pregnancy, but now i find myself thinking, oh hurry up! Hopefully Antonio comes 14 days early LOL, but being a first timer i highly doubt that!

tazzystone
19-01-2007, 08:53 AM
I'm with you AD on the sleeping issue. I toss and turn all night and always end up on my back. Strangely though it feels so good to be on my back yet if I normally lay down on my back any other time I hate it and cant breath because of the weight. I try and lay on the left and its only been the last few days that bub will let me lay on my left as when I would lay on there before it would kick heaps like it was uncomfortable so I would turn to the right and it was happy!!

I hope its mothers instinct Bluegin!! I would love a girl, my mum has so many cute little girl outfits just waiting, also has boy stuff too though which are also gorgeous.

Well lots to do today, getting house sprayed for spiders etc before bub comes (suggest to do this now if anyone gets their place sprayed), I too have to organise to get our lounge and mat cleaned as well so better go, have a good day girls

annsam
19-01-2007, 08:56 AM
Had my Ob appt. Hes a happy camper. Told me to take it easy on the back but other than that he'll see me in 3 weeks then 2 then we'll have a baby :eek: - far too close. Said Im carrying very high so my diaphram is already squashed (yeah I know that) but that its going to get worse (can hardly wait :rolleyes: ). Have put on 8.8kg so far. Not as bad as I thought. Baby is not posterior anymore but whos to say that will remain the same.

Was reading an article in his mag about baby sex and how we carry and it said there is absolutely no way to tell by how big a woman is or how she carries so there we go.

Oh Im so excited the woman I want to be my birth support just called me. I met her before Xmas briefly and got such a warm feeling from her so thought Id give her a call and Im off to have a proper chat to her next week. Cant wait!!! I had been having a very hard time finding someone that had all the qualities I wanted but she has them so :fingerscrossed: . Shes a natropath and massage therapist.

Ok.......need to go move furniture for the carpet cleaning guy (what was it I just said about the back? :p ). Take care girls. Enjoy the rain.

P.S. re the back sleeping...... I also read in that mag an article by Dr Peshe who is just fab. Ive seen him in action a few times and he was my first choice Ob - anyway, the article said that the whole back sleeping thing isn't as bad as many think. What brought it about was women giving birth on their backs in the 60's and 70's sometimes restricted flow of fluids to the baby but that sleeping on your back will not cause any issues to an unborn baby. Of course I think that takes into account that fact that you are comfortable and not getting numbness or tingling or anything.

Bambaloo
19-01-2007, 09:05 AM
I'm with you AD on the sleeping issue. I toss and turn all night and always end up on my back. Strangely though it feels so good to be on my back yet if I normally lay down on my back any other time I hate it and cant breath because of the weight. I try and lay on the left and its only been the last few days that bub will let me lay on my left as when I would lay on there before it would kick heaps like it was uncomfortable so I would turn to the right and it was happy!!

Had Ob appointment yesterday afternoon - he did a mini scan in his room & Peanut's head down bums up & not prosteria either so I am happy. He said she's all ready to go and everything is on track.

Meant to be on fortnightlies now but as I can only go late in afternoon the next afternoon appointment wasn't for 3 weeks so it is 3 weeks til next appointment then 2 weeks for next one after that. Didn't give me referral for 34 wk scan so prob will get next time. Can't wait to see her again! (As long as she didn't grow boy bits!!!) Lol ...

As for sleeping arrangements - I get very uncomfy too atm - I seem to have this Restless Leg Syndrome... Tazzy I am the same - I lie on both sides but everytime I'm on my left Peanut boots me really hard as if to say move over. She seems to be positioned on that side of my body though as there are always bums poking out that side of my tummy. I find my back is fine to sleep on too.

As for elevation I (as I always have) sleep on 3 pillows - a normal pillow, then my triangle pillow, then another and atm I have 2 which I can cuddle on the side and put between my legs etc.

M2B - How was the house yesterday afternoon?

Sterilisers - anyone planning on breastfeeding buying a steriliser in case or waiting until after birth & seeing what happens? Don't know what to do. Have a couple of dummies there which need to be sterilised if I use them but maybe able to put in hot water?

annsam
19-01-2007, 09:11 AM
Sterilisers - anyone planning on breastfeeding buying a steriliser in case or waiting until after birth & seeing what happens? Don't know what to do. Have a couple of dummies there which need to be sterilised if I use them but maybe able to put in hot water?

I already have one so not really relevant but Id wait till after the birth and see what happens if you are planning on breastfeeding. Dummies can be steralised by boiling for 5 mins which is much cheaper than forking out for a steriliser.

Bambaloo
19-01-2007, 09:18 AM
Carrie, you must have pg brain, I just realised your signature says that your bub was due last year - 2006, unless you aren't tell us somthing. LOL

Mum (23)
Dad (25)
Peanut due 24.03.2006
Brisbane

OMG!!! Thanks so much for pointing that out M2B!!! I am so stupid!!! Duh ...

Bambaloo
19-01-2007, 09:19 AM
Thanks Annsam ...

I might go change my signature now

M2B
19-01-2007, 09:22 AM
M2B - How was the house yesterday afternoon?

Yeah the house looks awesome, they have put the kitchen in and it looks amazing! I will have to post some pics. So excited to get a brand new house finally. The builder said we will be moving in the week of the 26th Feb :fingerscrossed: it all goes to plan so I can finally set everything up in time.

I am 30 weeks today! YAY! Finally. I am feeling so sick though this last week, I feel queazy again like I am going to :barf: constantly. I am the same with the sleeping issue, find falling a sleep really easy, but then she wakes me up at 12:30am 2:30am 4:30am I constantly get kicked and punched too. All I want is one night when I can sleep all the way through!

R&T Mum, I will check out the website now, hopefully I can find one. Thanks for the lovely offer of sending me one up. Will let you know. Love the story - it is hilarious!! Ruby is so cute!

Shezi, your little girl sounds so cute, can't wait to see the pics.....

Oh another thing, my tummy has dropped so much, is that normal considering I am only 30 weeks. I thought that should happen later on?

Hope you all have a lovely day!

M2B
19-01-2007, 09:23 AM
OMG!!! Thanks so much for pointing that out M2B!!! I am so stupid!!! Duh ...

That's ok darl, your not stupid - just pg brain! HEHE

Bambaloo
19-01-2007, 09:29 AM
I am 30 weeks today! YAY! Finally. I am feeling so sick though this last week, I feel queazy again like I am going to :barf: constantly. I am the same with the sleeping issue, find falling a sleep really easy, but then she wakes me up at 12:30am 2:30am 4:30am I constantly get kicked and punched too. All I want is one night when I can sleep all the way through!

Oh another thing, my tummy has dropped so much, is that normal considering I am only 30 weeks. I thought that should happen later on?

I have been feeling :barf: since about 29 weeks as well. I asked ob about it yesterday & I only realised when I got home what he was saying was about reflux - he said to have dinner earlier and don't lie down straight away etc to let it settle but dumb ol' me didn't realise til I left & am like hang on, I meant I feel nauseous all day every day again not reflux at night ... I had my list for the ob but he basically said like last time 'welcome to pregnancy' and not to worry it's all on track etc. I always feel dumb after seeing him. Everyone and everything I read too says anything we think of to ask, ask them.

I think my tummy has dropped as well so assume it's nothing to worry about.

Ruby&Tilly's mum - just read your story about the 'bits' and couldn't stop laughing!!! The things we have to look fwd to! Haha ...

Bambaloo
19-01-2007, 09:34 AM
So cut - I got info for these MumFit classes run by the physio which I was so looking fwd too doing on a Sat morning except according to the time table they start the Sat after 19 Feb and I was going to go for 5 weeks which means the 5th week and my last class would be my exact due date! I'm gonna call her I think though to check cos it seems weird she was in such a hurry and making class lists already ...

sorry just venting ...

Bambaloo
19-01-2007, 11:16 AM
Where is everyone today?

Not looking fwd to next week - other solicitor comes back and he is so so so busy, stressed out & demanding and i prob won't even be able to get on here til lunch & I will have withdrawals!

Dreading it!!! Especially next Thurs as have BIL's 30th at 6pm but since i don't get home til just after that we won't be there til after 7pm but if it is gonna be as stressful next week as i think there is no way i'm gonna feel like going - I can barely get by when it's quiet at work - i have to go to bed early everynight as it is!

defaipe
19-01-2007, 11:52 AM
http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p175/Shezi26/DSC04826.jpg

here's a couple of pics of the ultrasound.. they're not overly clear coz the flash messed with it.. and i cant do it without the flash or its not light enough.. but these will do for now.. i'll get chris to take some better ones later coz i've given up!

anyway im going to read everything now and reply :D

tazzystone
19-01-2007, 11:56 AM
They are gorgeous Shezi, cant wait for mine. The first one is a great one isnt it!! Chubby little cheeks and all.

Bambaloo
19-01-2007, 11:58 AM
http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p175/Shezi26/DSC04826.jpg

here's a couple of pics of the ultrasound.. they're not overly clear coz the flash messed with it.. and i cant do it without the flash or its not light enough.. but these will do for now.. i'll get chris to take some better ones later coz i've given up!

anyway im going to read everything now and reply :D

OMG She's so squished! Is that her foot near her face? I can't wait to get my next one!!!

defaipe
19-01-2007, 12:21 PM
thanx taryn. i was looking at the 19week pic i have on here and i spun out coz its looks like theres another hand in there! down the bottom right hand side.. bit of a worry lol but there is definately only ONE bubby in there. even though i'd love twins!!
:laughing: carrieB nope its her hand hehe. i hope you can sort out the fitness classes.. are they for pregnancy or once bub is born?

as for sleeping on our backs.. i find it comfy sometimes but usually stick to my sides.. it was so much harder to get comfortable lying down when she was breech! im so glad she's turned..

oh i forgot to mention.. had a 'mini' tour at attadale hospital.. it definately helped make up my mind.. that birth suite is amazing.. they even have a spa bath! and theres 2 huge leather chairs so no doubt chris & my sis will be comfy as! and they get fed throughout the labour.. personally i think thats wrong.. they should have to starve.. well atleast chris should :laughing: but the hospital rooms open up to park and theres 3 rooms with double beds so im going to aim for one of them.. luck of the draw really though.

M2B
19-01-2007, 12:22 PM
Shezi, the pics are gorgeous! She looks so cute, I wish I could get some recent pics of my little girl!

Bambaloo
19-01-2007, 12:34 PM
Shezi, hospital sounds absolutely wonderful & comfortable! I guess your mind is made up now!

The pg fit classes are for mum-to-be and they run them for new mums as well. Will have to wait til I'm a mum now!

Elmopalooza
19-01-2007, 12:39 PM
*EDIT: Lana, you're putting temptation in my way with that site, they are awesome! I love the little rompers they sell, and I am quite keen on the new yellow blanket, we'll see, lol, I could happily go crazy on that sight with the old plastic but I'll try to be good!

:laughing: Thats what im here for!! Lol, my sister is always saying how good i am at being able to get other people to spend their money lol! Hehehe!

My tummy is unbelievably low! The first thing my mum and sister said yesterday when they saw me was 'WOW! Look how low you are!'.... Baby has to drop sometime lol! It just differs from person to person and pregnancy to pregnancy.

Shezi - the pics are gorgeous!! Makes the pregnancy seem so much more real when u can see a pic like that hey! :fingerscrossed: You get one of the good rooms lol!

Thank you all so much for the birthday wishes! Sam and I had a great night! We went to the Foundry for dinner (good pub grub lol) then to the late session at the movies... I have to say though, The Pursuit of Happyness wasnt as good as i thought it would be... I found it rather predictable and slow moving... (sam was so tired he nodded off a few times!)

I have FINALLY started sorting out Griffins room... Still getting little niggles and i think that maybe the nesting is kicking in.

I am 34 weeks tomoro!! :smiliedance: One of my sisters friends had her little bub on Wednesday night at 34 + 4 weeks! Bub weighed in a healthy 6 pound 8! Not bad for like 5 weeks early!

M2B
19-01-2007, 01:03 PM
My tummy is unbelievably low! The first thing my mum and sister said yesterday when they saw me was 'WOW! Look how low you are!'.... Baby has to drop sometime lol! It just differs from person to person and pregnancy to pregnancy.

That's great to know that it's normal. She must be a little eager to get down to make sure she comes out on time. hehe

I know someone mentioned having hot flushes? I keep getting them really bad through out the day all week? Is it just hormones or blood pressure? Anything I can do to stop them? Driving me crazy at work and don't want to go home sick.....

Lana, that is a great effort considering the bub arrived so early. Hope they are both doing well.

Shezi, the hospital does sound lovely, glad you are happy with your choice!

Must go fan myself like an old lady!

annsam
19-01-2007, 01:21 PM
Ho hum...... bored. Was just going to lie down and read my book and the carpet man arrived 1 hr early. Been writing my birth plan all morning. They aren't actually that easy to write! Know what I want to say just cant articulate it in a way that doesn't sound patronising or too submissive or that allows for change.

Ok, back to it.

Bambaloo
19-01-2007, 01:32 PM
That's great to know that it's normal. She must be a little eager to get down to make sure she comes out on time. hehe

I know someone mentioned having hot flushes? I keep getting them really bad through out the day all week? Is it just hormones or blood pressure? Anything I can do to stop them? Driving me crazy at work and don't want to go home sick.....

Lana, that is a great effort considering the bub arrived so early. Hope they are both doing well.

Shezi, the hospital does sound lovely, glad you are happy with your choice!

Must go fan myself like an old lady!

I have been getting real bad hot flushes too.

When i stayed at my bf's over the christmas/ny break we were playing board games heaps in the afternoon & would joke the monopoly was making me hot & sweaty. Lol ... I made them have the air con turned up and her and the DH's were sitting there in jumpers while I didn't even think they'd turned the air con on!

Just had a look at Big W at lunch. they had some nice nursing pj's which undid at the front but when I tried them on my boobs are so massive I would've needed the next size up but the pants were too big! Unfortunately the lady wouldn't let me get a bigger top and smaller pants :rolleyes:

Bambaloo
19-01-2007, 01:33 PM
PS Can anyone else barely stand up or walk without the need to pee? It's really annoying and I find I need to use my hand to lift my belly to support it.

M2B
19-01-2007, 01:46 PM
Thanks Carrie, wish they would go away. They are making me feel very sick :barf: Going to have to finish up work for the day, I feel horrid.

Yes I think alot of the March Mummies were saying that they are in the same vote - needing to pee constantly. I am experiencing this now too, yesterday in the shops I was holding her up just to release the pressure on my bladder.

AquaDevil78
19-01-2007, 02:08 PM
I already have one so not really relevant but Id wait till after the birth and see what happens if you are planning on breastfeeding. Dummies can be steralised by boiling for 5 mins which is much cheaper than forking out for a steriliser.

Im with you on this one, i will see how BF goes, then if need be i will get a sterilizer. Although i know you can just boil bottles etc like you said, so im wondering if i will even bother buying one at all. See what happens i guess.

As for sleeping on my back, i didnt think it was that much of an issue anyway, so thanks for clarifying Annsam. Although i do find this pozzie uncomfy too after a while, gives me back ache.

Cant win, can i LOL.

Shezi... any pics yet? Come on woman im hanging here... LOL get DP to hurry up already :laughing: .

M2B ... I hold my belly up too, makes a huge diff... Dp thinks its funny. :rolleyes: . He really doesnt get the whole walking slow, big belly = extra weight to carry all out front thing. God love him.

Glad you had a good Birthday Lana.

5 days til i see Antonio again. :smiliedance:

Shezi ignore me, stupid PG Brain.. i just saw ur U/S Pic post...

Bambaloo
19-01-2007, 02:14 PM
M2B ... I hold my belly up too, makes a huge diff... Dp thinks its funny. :rolleyes: . He really doesnt get the whole walking slow, big belly = extra weight to carry all out front thing. God love him....

Glad I'm not the only one who needs to do this - i was paranoid ppl were looking at me strangely when i walk in the shops or in public and especially in the office.

Funny in the office tho as everytime I have to get up to go to the printer or p/c room i hold my belly and then have to go to the toilet before sitting back down again! Won't that be fun next week when I'll be busy again and up & down constantly!!! c:no:

AquaDevil78
19-01-2007, 02:20 PM
:hugs: Carrie, sounds like you need one :yes:

Anyone else wish there belly had a little peep whole/window? Or am i just weird LOL.

Bambaloo
19-01-2007, 02:27 PM
:hugs: Carrie, sounds like you need one :yes:

Anyone else wish there belly had a little peep whole/window? Or am i just weird LOL.

Thanks AD!
OMG i just :barf:
Sorry ...

M2B are you feeling any better?

M2B
19-01-2007, 02:32 PM
Thanks AD!
OMG i just :barf:
Sorry ...

M2B are you feeling any better?

:hugs: for you Carrie, you poor thing! I don't feel any better either, to top it all off I now have heartburn. I guess we are having an 'off day' today.......

Bambaloo
19-01-2007, 02:35 PM
:hugs: for you Carrie, you poor thing! I don't feel any better either, to top it all off I now have heartburn. I guess we are having an 'off day' today.......

we're so freakishly similar

AquaDevil78
19-01-2007, 02:40 PM
At what approx gestational age, do we get to see little foot, hand imprints sticking out of our bellies? Or is that not the case for everyone. I always hear ppl say they saw a foot, hand pop out there belly.. just curious is all :D

defaipe
19-01-2007, 02:44 PM
Shezi ignore me, stupid PG Brain.. i just saw ur U/S Pic post...

:laughing: dont worry i thought you were talking about nursery pics! haha. the hold up on them is coz the curtain rod is too small so now gotta get a bigger one. everythings drilled and in place tho!:D the curtains are up in danielahs room(slightly smaller window) and they look so beautiful!!

carrie i hope you're feeling better!!

any of you girls that are cluey with a sewing machine care to help me out?? i really want some of these tie back thingys.. http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p175/Shezi26/tieback.jpg
saw them in a UK baby magazine and have never seen them anywhere in baby shops.. i will pay for all materials and the amount you would like for making them ofcourse! (i would like 3 pairs all up)

M2B
19-01-2007, 02:53 PM
any of you girls that are cluey with a sewing machine care to help me out?? i really want some of these tie back thingys.. http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p175/Shezi26/tieback.jpg
saw them in a UK baby magazine and have never seen them anywhere in baby shops.. i will pay for all materials and the amount you would like for making them ofcourse! (i would like 3 pairs all up)

Shezi, they are awesome! I love the letter idea. Hope someone can help you out. I am exactly like you and have no idea when it comes to a sewing maching

Bambaloo
19-01-2007, 03:00 PM
Shezi, they are awesome! I love the letter idea. Hope someone can help you out. I am exactly like you and have no idea when it comes to a sewing maching

I just had a look - they look so good! Unfortunately we're in a rental so have blue blinds instead.

Sorry I can't help - I'm hopeless - I went to take up some of my black pants before an engagement party last yr at my mum's and I ran out of thread about an inch before the end. I took it to mum to get her to put more thread on there and I'd sewn the bottom of my pants together!!!!!! :confused:

Anyway, DH says I should open up a mending service for amputees ... Lol ... (Sorry hope no offence has been taken by anyone)

Frangi
19-01-2007, 03:15 PM
CARRIEB- HAHAHAHA very funny!!

Shezi - your bubba is soooo cute! You must be one proud mumma!

Hope all those feeling unwell today get better before the weekend! Make sure you all rest up.

We're off to parenting classes at the hospital tomorrow...it's run over 3 weekends and i'm pretty excited! Can't wait! It will def make it more real.

Have a great night all!

Bambaloo
19-01-2007, 03:34 PM
CARRIEB- HAHAHAHA very funny!!

Shezi - your bubba is soooo cute! You must be one proud mumma!

Hope all those feeling unwell today get better before the weekend! Make sure you all rest up.

We're off to parenting classes at the hospital tomorrow...it's run over 3 weekends and i'm pretty excited! Can't wait! It will def make it more real.

Have a great night all!

Thanks - won't have much time to rest up though - have our antenatal class tomorrow (we did 2 full day Saturdays - tomorrow is last one). It is great and it does make it more exciting and real. You'll love it. The boys love it more than they think they will too!

Bambaloo
19-01-2007, 03:34 PM
And then we have our 21 month old niece to babysit tomorrow night!

bechope
19-01-2007, 03:39 PM
Hello ladies, My name is Bec i am 25 in 2 weeks and i am 32 weeks pregnant with my first.. I am due March 18th.. Just thought i'd say hi :wave:

Bambaloo
19-01-2007, 03:43 PM
Hi & Welcome Bechope!!!

You will be ADDICTED in no time!

M2B
19-01-2007, 03:45 PM
Welcome BecHope, glad you have come to join us. Like CarrieB said you will be addicted in no time. Congratulations on your pregnancy too! Hope everything has been going well for you!

bechope
19-01-2007, 03:47 PM
yep everything is going well. plenty of kicks from our little girl...

M2B
19-01-2007, 03:47 PM
I just changed my signature - how cute is the new smilie fellas Valentine

That's fantastic news Bec, so reassuring with all the kicks and punches! Are you going to deliver at a hospital at the Sunny Coast or in Brisbane? I have been to the Nambour hospital a few times to visit some of my friends new arrivals.

Bambaloo
19-01-2007, 03:51 PM
I just changed my signature - how cute is the new smilie fellas Valentine

That's fantastic news Bec, so reassuring with all the kicks and punches! Are you going to deliver at a hospital at the Sunny Coast or in Brisbane? I have been to the Nambour hospital a few times to visit some of my friends new arrivals.

I WAS BORN AT NAMBOUR! :yes:

bechope
19-01-2007, 03:54 PM
I am going to Nambour.. its only 20 mins drive from me..

Bambaloo
19-01-2007, 03:55 PM
Bechope, where abouts up the coast are you?

I so wish I could move back there ... i go see my friends up there when i can I luv it

bechope
19-01-2007, 03:59 PM
Bechope, where abouts up the coast are you?

I so wish I could move back there ... i go see my friends up there when i can I luv it

Carrie i am living in Maroochydore..

Bambaloo
19-01-2007, 04:00 PM
nice! are u very close to the beach?

bechope
19-01-2007, 04:02 PM
yer very close.. i live in a waterfront house so i am very close to the water.

Bambaloo
19-01-2007, 04:13 PM
Lucky u!

It has been quiet on here today ... wondering where everyone is ...

I prob won't be on much next week.

Bambaloo
19-01-2007, 04:43 PM
Check this out ...

http://www.todaysthv.com/news/news.aspx?storyid=40189

tazzystone
19-01-2007, 05:55 PM
Wow, triplets!!! Imagine that, very scary.

Shezi, Annsam, Lana what do I do with a toddler who chucks his dinner on the floor!! two nights in a row dinner has ended up on the floor, I dont know whether to ignor it and hope he stops it or get mad at him or what.... very confusing on how to approach things. May have to buy myself a toddler taming book.... anyone any suggestions. If I make a deal out of things he will usually do it again but if I ignore things he will usually stop in time. Its not that he has had enough either, but he has been fussy with his meals lately. Things he used to like he doesnt...grrh

Sorry for posting all about me :-)

BlueGin
19-01-2007, 06:30 PM
Afternoon all! Didn't get the nappy bag finished, but had a nice day with Mum anyway. Sorry to hear we have some sickies, hope you girls get better soon :hugs:
Nasty indigestion tonight, newish for me though so no complaints, I've been pretty lucky so far!

Shezi, she is gorgeous! Lovely little chubby cheeks, but I have to ask, what is the second pic of? :o

Lots of painful rolling from Bubble today, it really seems like it's a tight squeeze in there! Feels sore when the skin stretches outwards to accommodate the turning hips, didn't realise it would be so tight at only 32 weeks, I wonder how it will feel at 40!? :eek:

Hiya Bec, great to have a new March Mum on board!

WE MISS YOU SARAH! (I thought maybe if it was really big, she'd see it from her place... :p)

X

defaipe
19-01-2007, 07:16 PM
taryn any chance logan is teething?? danielah has been shocking with food lately but she's cutting her 13th tooth.. she throws her food on the floor too! sooo frustrating isnt it! it was mainly night time she would start up..we just had dinner though and she wolfed down heaps!! it was her fave though.. and covered in cheesy chicken sauce hehe.
i hope he starts eating again and stops messing up your floor!

M2B love the new faces!!

defaipe
19-01-2007, 07:18 PM
Shezi, she is gorgeous! Lovely little chubby cheeks, but I have to ask, what is the second pic of? :o

:laughing: another one of bub but the camera flash got in the way:shame: hehe

tazzystone
19-01-2007, 08:12 PM
Thanks Shezi, yes DS is teething bad, his bottom molar. He is terrible with teething too and DH and myself came to the conclusion that it is teething too. He seems to be very fussy on food and harder to get to sleep when they are coming through. Gosh I'm not looking forward to his eye teeth!! he gets naughty too when teething. Anyway I will just let it slip and see if it stops when his tooth is through.

OK well nearly finished DS's room, just curtains to go now. I bought a bedrail today so as soon as a curtain its all go. I wanted orange curtains (like a rusty orange) but do you think I could find one...nope, so I will have to settle for navy.

Hope everyone has a nice weekend. My DH is working so its cleaning for me!!

Elmopalooza
19-01-2007, 08:21 PM
Taryn - If you are sure its teething then i would try maybe giving him some panadol before dinner time and perhaps giving him something nice and soft.. Otherwise, I would be tempted to ignore it and if it doesnt stop then take it away from him... He will soon realise that it is unacceptable behaviour. (im a meanie i know lol)

WE MISS YOU SARAH! (I thought maybe if it was really big, she'd see it from her place... :p)

:laughing: you crack me up!!

Welcome Bechope! Look forward to seeing u in here more often!

Hope all u girls that arent feeling well feel better soon!

I went and had my hair done today and i LOVE it!! It is a lovely dark dark brown and a nice new cut with more layers on top to giv it more volume... Hehehe... I feel purdy! (sam loved it too!)

BlueGin
19-01-2007, 08:28 PM
ah, that explains it then Shezi, lol, thought I was going bonkers! I took photos of my original ultrasound by holding it up in front of the light, and turning off the flash, might work?

Lana, your hair sounds great, totally jealous! Was the colour done professionally? I am sooo tempted to go mid to dark brown myself, kind of scared though :o

Tazzystone, hope your little one improves soon!

Just gorged on watermelon, scrummy :D

Elmopalooza
19-01-2007, 08:41 PM
Lana, your hair sounds great, totally jealous! Was the colour done professionally? I am sooo tempted to go mid to dark brown myself, kind of scared though :o

Sure was! I have learnt my lesson one too many times about what can happen when u meddle with home colours lol!

The lady who does my hair used to live across the road from us.. She actually used to babysit me (she is about 6 or 7 years older than me). She owns 2 hari and beauty salons... I got a Semi colour, Style, blowdry and eyebrow wax for $86!! (i get a little discount lol) and she is the only one i trust with my hair coz she has been doing it since she was like 14 and an apprentice!

BlueGin
19-01-2007, 08:51 PM
Well then now I am even more jealous! I once had an awesome hairdresser, she quit my salon once she got married, and secretly gave me her card (didn't want to look like she was stealing clients) and I lost it! :rolleyes:

Maybe the colour is something I can organise professionally as a treat for myself after the baby comes. Though with BF I guess I need to be on hand 24/7 for some time, it would be a good chance for DH to bond... :devil6: (By bond, I mean come with me to the salon, pass me the baby when it's hungry, and change it/burp it/hug it/rock it when it needs it :yes:)

Elmopalooza
19-01-2007, 09:36 PM
Hehehe Gin i like ur way of thinking!! I always feel so much better once i have had my hair done! I say, treat urself lol!

ETA: Have you received your blanket yet?? Let me know if you havent and i will track it through australia post.

Emma 80
19-01-2007, 10:05 PM
Evening girls :wave:

Today DH wanted to go play/work on his motor bike on the last day of his holidays. I was a bit annoyed, even though we had all week together we were both so busy I don't think it counts :laughing:. Anyway as he had to go to a friends place to do this bike he said to me how about I drop you off at the shops and you can get your hair & nails done and go to the movies. So I said seeya lol. Anyway I got my nails and toe nails buffed and polished, I was going to get a pedicure, but I didn't want anyone to massage my swallon fat feet even though it would have felt good lol. So then I got my hair done and I think they cut my fringe a bit short, oh well it will grow. My sister said it looked good even though I didn't get a respone from DH lol. I walked around the shops and bought some more baby clothes and I saw a Jag handbag that was 40% off so I rang DH to make sure I could get it and he said okay :smiliedance: . I went and saw 'deja vu' It was really really good. I should have waited and taken Dh to see it. After all that I was very buggered and made DH come and pick me up.

Sorry for rambling on, hope you have all had a good day.

The the U/S pics Shezi.

Hello ladies, My name is Bec i am 25 in 2 weeks and i am 32 weeks pregnant with my first.. I am due March 18th.. Just thought i'd say hi :wave:
Welcome to the thread Bec ...hope you have a lot of fun in here.

BlueGin
19-01-2007, 10:19 PM
ETA: Have you received your blanket yet?? Let me know if you havent and i will track it through australia post.

Talk about selfish :o I did get a card from Aust Post today saying I'd missed a delivery... but ol' meany here didn't think of it being the blanket or of telling you, sorry! I'm going down tomorrow (I hope) to pick it up :smiliedance:
Annoying posty we have here, he wont drop packages off to our local post office (5 minutes walk) as it means driving through a few back streets, so he just takes the main road to the other post office (which I have to drive to). Grr
But I'll sure as anything let you know when I've got it in my hot little hands!

After all that I was very buggered and made DH come and pick me up.

lol, good to hear he is well trained, he he ;)
Glad to hear you had such a great day after all!

Currently my DH is glued to his computer, luckily he warned me he would be. So I warned him I'd crack it some time tonight, lol, at least he knows the score :p

Elmopalooza
19-01-2007, 10:25 PM
:laughing: Thats ok! I just wanted to make sure it got to you and didnt get 'lost' in the post!

Emma - glad you had a bit of pampering too!! Soo wish that Sam and I had gone and seen Deja Vu now! Oh well, always next time!

Emma 80
19-01-2007, 10:50 PM
Currently my DH is glued to his computer, luckily he warned me he would be. So I warned him I'd crack it some time tonight, lol, at least he knows the score :p

Looks like we have them all well trained :laughing:

Lana I have been wanting to go see the one you and Sam saw but had forgot it was on lol. But after what you said about it I might wait till it's out on DVD incase it's too boring lol.

Elmopalooza
19-01-2007, 11:07 PM
:laughing: Good idea!!

Anyway girls, im off to bed! Need to restore my energy levels for this wedding tomoro night! Nighty night!

annsam
20-01-2007, 07:05 AM

Welcome Bec :wave:

Im getting quite excited about the birth now. Everything just seemed to 'happen' yesterday. Had my Ob appt, started gearing up birth support (yes Im late I know....... not good for a doula :shame: :p ), did my birth plan and found a good extract in a book for fathers on what happens to labouring mothers with the right brain / left brain thing and how to help them so made DH read that which he found interesting then must have had a good dream about the baby becasue I woke up feeling happy and thinking about her.

We are going to go to the hospital this morning so DH can have a look around. I completely forgot he hasn't seen the rooms. oh well. One hospital room is very much like another IMO but Im used to seeing them I guess.

Off for my pamper weekend tomorrow :yelclap: . CAnt wait for my 1.5hr massage and facial........bliss!!!! Not to mention, good food in non-child friendly restaurants and such!

Taryn, re the throwing food on the floor, I agree with the other girls. If its teething give him some pain relief a while before dinner and see if it helps and make something squishy (maybe a thick soup or something?). If its just tantrums though I dont tend to cater to them. If it goes on the floor he goes hungry but then it wouldn't be going on the floor if he was hungry so perhaps look at the pre-dinner snacks? Id definitely be looking at the teething though.

Ok, thats all from me.

Have a great weekend girls. Boy is it going to be a stinker! 40+ in Sydney tomorrow. YUCK.

Emma 80
20-01-2007, 09:23 AM
Morning peeps :wave:

It's fun how the March thread is so much quiter on the weekends then weeks days...everyone must have lives on the weekends lol.

annsam hope you enjoy your pampering tomorrow I'm sure you will. :thumbsup:

I've been getting pain in my stomach like bad diarrhea but obviously don't need to go to the toilet...could they be BH's? I had them about 4-5 time during the day yesterday and on and off during the week. They are quite annoying when your out as you have to stop for awhile until the pain passes.

Anyway have to go to church. Have a good morning girls.

defaipe
20-01-2007, 09:24 AM
heyas!! well i am now an aunty to 7! my brother and his girlfriend had their 3rd baby(1st together) Aurora Grace:smiliedance: , i have no idea of weight, length etc coz i talked to my brother and well yous know what guys are like!:laughing: i do know she was due on the 25th which is her big brother's 7th birthday!! so she was pretty much spot on :D

anna its great to hear its all slotting into place!! you must feel relieved!

lana have a great time today!

emma sounds like you had a great day!

bluegin i'll try out the camera trick today and see how i go.. ta

AquaDevil78
20-01-2007, 09:31 AM
Hi girls, just thinking of what i have and dont have at the moment and so posting a list, so you can tell me if i have forgotton anything...

What i have already:

Cot
Change Table (with shelves and drawer)
Pram
Some clothes/Suits (approx 15)
2 Singlets
1 Blanket, Doona, Flat Sheet, Fitted Sheet
1 Hooded Towel
3 Face Washers
Lots of Bibs
2 Newborn Dummies (just incase)
1 Hat
4 Bunny Rugs
Lots of socks
Play Mat/Activity Mat
Few soft toys.
1 Rattle

Still to get

Nappies - Disposable/Terry Towelling
Nappie Liners
Plastic Covers
Bottles
Bunny Rugs
More Clothes/suits 000/00
Singlets
Hats
Change Pad
Nappy Bag with change mat /Carry Bag for extras
Mobile for cot
Baby Monitor
Blankets
Sheets
Nappy Bucket/Napisan
Night Light
Disposable Nappie bin/wrapper
Pram toys.
Rattles.
Baby Wipes
Cotton Wool
Sorbelene
Zinc Cream
Baby Bath
Baby Lotion
Towels

Does that cover everything in your eyes for new baby ? Im worried i have missed something, not thought of something. Oh and no sterilizer on list, as i plan to BF, and so will see how that goes first.

Thanks in advance.. sorry for long post :hugs:

Congrats Shezi!!

Emma, yes i get similar pains, like bad gas pains or something and they do stop me in my tracks, i find breathing deeply helps

tazzystone
20-01-2007, 10:33 AM
Morning girls

Well I think your list is pretty good AD. Although my brain does not work at the moment so I cant think of anything else you will need.

Well I couldnt get to sleep last night until around 2am and then DS decides to wake up at 6am :banghead: So I think I will try and nap when he does although both our car and boat are in todays paper for sale so may have calls etc. Someone is coming to look at my car shortly and we ahd a call about the boat at 6am this morning but I had the phone on do not disturb and by I called them back at 7am and they had just bought another boat :mad: they were really keen on ours too. Very dissapointing. I still think 6am is a bit early though to call.

So today I dont plan on getting much done.

Hey has anyone started taking rasberry leaf tablets/