View Full Version : March 2007 thread #5
Pages :
[
8]
library-laksa
17-02-2007, 02:00 PM
hey Emma
great pics! your little boy is so cute, i can't believe i will be cuddling mine in 6 days!
it was suggested that, as the first March Mummy, you might start a thread of 'birth announcements and stories' so we can have them all in one place. if you feel like it?
have a great day, everyone... its all rainy here in perth - very strange to see in feb!
defaipe
17-02-2007, 02:11 PM
aww emma, cooper is absolutely gorgeous!! i love his nursery.. i had the same wall stickers for M's nursery when she was newborn.. baby looney toons are so cute! hehe
LL, 6 days! wow and i was spinning out about hitting a 10day countdown lol.
i am loving this weather! :D was a bit annoying earlier coz we took the girls to feed the ducks but had to leave coz it looked like it was going to rain.. atleast we got through all the bread first haha.
both my girls are sleeping so im gonna take some pics of bubs nursery and post them.. just gotta wait for the camera batteries to charge coz M had them in her torch last night.. i took some pics yesterday but both the girls were in the cot lol.. so you cant see much!
BlueGin
17-02-2007, 02:21 PM
Emma, I just love seeing pics of Cooper, keep 'em coming! :thumbsup: As for the middy visits, mine comes over the next day, then 2 days later, 2 days later than that, and if required, a week later again... I think it is to do with the policy of 24 stays. But in reality I'm sure they've seen messy houses before, he he
LL, rain sounds lovely! If we got some now I think I may go out and lie down on the porch to soak it up :gloomy: :D
Shezi, looking forward to the pics! (Whether they be full of little monkeys or not, tee hee!)
I am positively melting at the moment... feel so lazy but the minute I step away from the fan (to clean and such) I get all sweaty and dizzy, so not much choice!
BlueGin
17-02-2007, 02:38 PM
LT- good idea with the announcement and photo threads! I almost posted this in them, then realised that would be very naughty :shame: :p
annsam
17-02-2007, 02:40 PM
Oh, I'll have to log in later to see the bubba photos. :yelclap:
BG, you are 8mths pg. You are entitled to feel lazy! :yes:
Nothing going on here. Helping DH paint now have to go get DS up.
AD, how are the neighbour issues going?
Jaimie, hows your dog issue going?
LT, thanks for starting those other two threads.
BlueGin
17-02-2007, 02:44 PM
BG, you are 8mths pg. You are entitled to feel lazy! :yes:
Nothing going on here. Helping DH paint now have to go get DS up.
I should probably enjoy it while I can... while I don't have a toddler to entertain at the same time! :laughing:
defaipe
17-02-2007, 03:11 PM
ok heres the pics.. first up is the highchair.. it was $200 down from $500.. plays music and rocks and all! not that i can imagine ever letting it do those things lol. came in the brown or yellow with grey insert.. i let mum decide :D http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p175/Shezi26/bubsroom008.jpg
ok here's a couple of the cot..
http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p175/Shezi26/bubsroom009.jpg
http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p175/Shezi26/bubsroom010.jpg
and here's one of the change table..
http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p175/Shezi26/bubsroom014-1.jpg
its not finished yet though coz i have to buy 3 baskets for the middle shelf with the gossamer wings liners in them(which are sitting on the change mat) oh and im also getting a new change mat.. the teddy bear one just doesnt "go" so im going to get one with a pink or purple cover.. theres a few things to go underneath but D likes to pull bubs clothes out of her drawers so im not game enough to put bits n pieces under the change table just yet!
lastly is her drawers..
http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p175/Shezi26/bubsroom013.jpg
ok i lied.. one more.. had to throw the one in of the girls :)
http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p175/Shezi26/bubsroom002.jpg
mum dropped in just before and gave me this gorgeous fleecy gossamer wings blanket.. we had never even seen them before and she said it was the last one at the baby shop so she was stoked hehe. its so beautiful.. its coming to hospital with me!!
Emma 80
17-02-2007, 03:12 PM
Thanks guys I'm very proud of my little Cooper. :yes:
hey Emma
great pics! your little boy is so cute, i can't believe i will be cuddling mine in 6 days!
it was suggested that, as the first March Mummy, you might start a thread of 'birth announcements and stories' so we can have them all in one place. if you feel like it?
Yep I can start a thread LL. I'm gunna steal the 'birth announcements and stories' for the title, as I can't think of anything better. :rolleyes: Six days...are you getting nervous?
BG - you middie system sucks then lol. But I suppose it's good if mums really need help and advice.
My back has been killing me since I got home from hospital. It's fine when I'm in bed. I just hope it's not from the epidural thingy but I don't think it would be as the pain is at the top of my back under my shoulder blades. Might go have that snooze I've been meaning to have all day lol.
EDIT - Oh Shezi, your nursery is absolutely beautiful.
tazzystone
17-02-2007, 03:12 PM
Emma your little boy is just so cute...brings back lots of memories. Just a question for you, what have you been dressing him in at night/day etc? And at the hospital too? This is hard for me as I had DS in winter last time and I thought I would need warmer clothes for bub in hospital but once at home where it is warmer would not need much on especially during the day (if I dont have air con on). I found I overdressed Logan last time :o and I dont want to do it again.
I havent seen the other threads but I better go and look.
Just had a snooze when DS did and I always feel so much worse when I do :( Heading around to my mums shortly for a swim. Logan has been dying for a swim but we havent been able to cause of his cut. Staying for dinner too so no cooking for me :smiliedance: or bathing DS as well - mum can do it for me!! It is so hard doing it with a big tummy!!
defaipe
17-02-2007, 03:19 PM
oh yeah.. we're going to have a look at the local hospital today.. its at 2.50pm.. i just wanna see what its like. downside is chris cant stay but upside is i will be 5minutes from M & D! i think either hospital i pick i will only be staying 2 nights depending when we arrive ofcourse.. just wish the girls could come with me.. i hate being away from them:(
they are going to have an absolute ball with mum.. i know that. just me being silly i guess!!
bluegin thats a really good idea with the middie.. every couple of days.. do you know how long they stay for? do they also do the heel pr!ck test on a visit or do you have to go back?
library-laksa
17-02-2007, 03:20 PM
Shezi - your kids are so cute! bub's room looks beautiful, all that pink stuff makes me want a little girl too... :)
question: do you leave the bumper on when bub is in the cot or just for show before? i have had conflicting advice re cot bumpers. i was thinking of trying to tie ours to the rocking chair coz its just too beautiful to get packed away when the baby starts sleeping in the cot.
i am getting really excited now!! i talk to people and say "next time i see you, i'll be a mum". i am over feeling sorry for myself about the c/s. i do feel bad for bub tho, it will be a real shock to him to get tugged out from his comfy place like that, poor little guy. but i am sure we will both be ready with lots of kisses and cuddles to make him feel better.
Emma 80
17-02-2007, 03:25 PM
Emma your little boy is just so cute...brings back lots of memories. Just a question for you, what have you been dressing him in at night/day etc? And at the hospital too? This is hard for me as I had DS in winter last time and I thought I would need warmer clothes for bub in hospital but once at home where it is warmer would not need much on especially during the day (if I dont have air con on). I found I overdressed Logan last time :o and I dont want to do it again.
I've been putting him in wondersuits (that must have been invented my a man, cos they are a pain in the butt to put on and off)
At night I try and wrap him but he hates it and wriggles out some how lol. During the day if it's not a wondersuit, just a little outfit like this
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d31/soul6/29002000.jpg
as it's still hot here I find them enough. maybe some booties if he's feet are cold.
defaipe
17-02-2007, 03:37 PM
LL i have always left the cot bumpers on.. i just make sure they're tied really tight and the bottom part is tucked into the mattress.. my girls have never been ones to roll over the sleep against the cot bars. and when they were little i always had them in a roll thingy which keeps them on their sides or backs to prevent them moving anywhere..
thanx girls re the comments on bubs nursery.. i love the cot so much!
BlueGin
17-02-2007, 03:43 PM
Shezi those photos are great! The nursery has such a light and delicate feeling to it, perfect for a little girl! I love seeing pics of M and D, M always looks so cheeky, and D manages to look the innocent :p I don't think the middies stay long, unless you need them to for help with the baby or feeding or something. They check the cord stump, answer questions, stuff like that. Not sure about the heel pr!ck test, what is that one for?
LL- I'm sure babies don't relish the squeezy trip down the birth canal either, LOL, so I wouldn't worry too much about his abrupt entry!
Sounds like a good plan Taryn!
The house is just sweltering, it has hit 34 degrees in here (which is as hot as my thermometer goes, lol, so may be hotter) and no fun! I've been jumping in to the shower, but feel sick the minute I'm out :( The baby is still moving around which is reassuring though!
AquaDevil78
17-02-2007, 04:12 PM
The house is just sweltering, it has hit 34 degrees in here (which is as hot as my thermometer goes, lol, so may be hotter) and no fun! I've been jumping in to the shower, but feel sick the minute I'm out :( The baby is still moving around which is reassuring though!
Its horrid isnt it, im literally dripping sweat here, im wrapped in a damp towel.. have the fan on full blast, and cold showers, .. worse than yesterday thats for sure.. i too feel sick and blah. :banghead:
Oh and wanna know what my thermetor says 48 fkn degrees... stupid house!
Frangi
17-02-2007, 04:23 PM
Shezi - your daughters are too cute! Love the nursery ...very nice, must go finish ironing as cot sheets are in there:rolleyes:
Emma- your nursery looks fab too! Just love the baby disney characters. Cooper is such a cutie! Can't wait to meet my bub!
Can I ask what the other threads are that LT started??
BlueGin
17-02-2007, 04:31 PM
Oh AD, I think I'm glad my thermometer cuts out at 34 :(, that number of yours is hideous... I've just jumped out of the shower, feeling great, for about 2 seconds :rolleyes:
How the heck are we going to survive tomorrow too?
DH just called, so I prepared him to come home to a bomb-site house, a grumpy sick wife, and no plans to turn on a stove at any time in the near future :o.
AquaDevil78
17-02-2007, 04:40 PM
Oh i hear ya BG, i aint cooking tonite either... screw that!
As for tommorow im dreading it.. and the change isnt til LATE afternoon :banghead:. It was sooo good to get a little relief last night, sposed to be some rain tonite too.. but i cant see any clouds!
What part of Melb you in? Im in Pakenham.
BlueGin
17-02-2007, 05:06 PM
Oh I sure hope the rain lands here tonight too! I'm in north Coburg, in the lovely warm north-wind tunnel that is Sydney Road... hmm.
Do you get any of the coolness from the hills there?
AquaDevil78
17-02-2007, 05:09 PM
Pakenham is so baron and flat, that it seems to be super hot on hot days and super cold on cold days - overnights seem to be lower than the "melb" temps forecast which is good, eg melb min tonite is 26 or something for paky its 20.
I have been told to expect cold winters... BRING IT ON! I say :yes::laughing:
Just lookin at BOM radar, looks like we will get rain, big band of it right over paky, doesnt look so good for you tho :(
BlueGin
17-02-2007, 05:16 PM
Wow, I like the sound of your nights better than mine!
As for the rain, when it comes you can go and have a dance in it for me OK? ;)
AquaDevil78
17-02-2007, 05:21 PM
sure :smiliedance:
BlueGin
Anyone seen Scoobs around lately? Chelsea must be due soon, I'm sure she's the week before me.
BlueGin
sure :smiliedance:
:laughing: I love that little dancing fool!
AquaDevil78
17-02-2007, 05:37 PM
:laughing: I love that little dancing fool!
LOL glad to make u laugh... i really hope this weather isnt still around by the time Antonio is home, i dont know what i'll do to keep the poor bugger cool.
Heres some more dancing fools for you
:smiliedance:~~:smiliedance:~~~:smiliedance:
defaipe
17-02-2007, 06:15 PM
:laughing: you two are too funny!
well went and checked out the hospy.. thats a definate no. so looks like im at attadale.. im such a stress head but im sure all will be fine.
very true! where is scoobs?! and oliver & hamish's mum(i cant remember her BH name)
i feel for you girls in the heat.. i refused to turn on the oven too when it was hot here :laughing: it was all cold meat rolls and salad for a while there!!
frangi click into "march 2007" to see the other threads.. one is for birth details only and the other for photos of bubs! :D
Emma, the pics of Cooper are just gorgeous! Love the nursery too! He sounds like such a dream, so good! I hope you are having a nap you sure do deserve it!
Shezi, love the pics too, the girls are so pretty. That's good you have made a choice with the hospital, must be a relief especially as you are not far away now from B-Day.
LL, 6 days! WOW! That is amazing, I am so anxious and excited for you!
B/G & AD hope the heat goes cools down soon for ya! It was pretty hot today, I cleaned the car out and put in Madi's toys and window shades etc. and kept having to stop every 15 minutes and run inside to cool down - felt so yuckie afterwards from sweating. But the back seat looks great already now, just need Madi to hop in - hehe
Can't wait to start reading the birth thread and to see the bubs in the pic thread too! So exciting!
firsttime
17-02-2007, 07:09 PM
Shezi - what was wrong with the hospital that was close to home?
defaipe
17-02-2007, 07:30 PM
firsttime they freaked me out by continuously talking about not letting anyone without an id tag(the things they have around their necks) check over bub or take bub anywhere.. like there were security issues.. that was worry number 1! then there was only one nice labour room.. all the rest were really plain and basic..
basically im just being a fussy cow :o hehe. i guess im just used to the private hospitals.. actually no i wont say that coz i know heaps of people that have had bubs at public hospitals and they were alot better than that. it just didnt have a nice feel to it. i wish it did! it would be alot easier to have bub close to home.
i just have to keep reminding myself its only a couple of nights.. im only giving this bub the same attention both M and D had. its just hard when i know they're not with me.
M2B so the carseat is in and all ready to go? dont they look gorgeous! i havent worked out if chris is working or not the day i come home so not sure if the seat is going in our car or mums so she can pick me up.. probably ours actually.. chris can get me after work.. i'll make sure i get a days worth of hospy food before leaving ;) ;) lol. call me crazy but i love the hospys food! and the desserts.. YUM!
BlueGin
17-02-2007, 07:47 PM
LOL, thanks AD :D, I'm so glad these babies have a few weeks left, as I think (hope) this is the last heat of Summer! I don't know what I would have done today with a newborn in this place.
M2B, great to have the car sorted! It will be exciting to drive it now and see her things in there!
Shezi- that's tough being away from your girls, but as you say, the new little one needs you for a bit, all to herself! :thumbsup:
tazzystone
17-02-2007, 08:41 PM
Well home again, DS wouldnt go to sleep until he spoke to his Daddy on the phone... so cute. He was laying in his cot saying "daddy daddy" so I ended up taking the phone in there and after that he went to sleep! DH had a good day, caught a few fish, going again in the morning and then they will be home just after lunch before DS wakes up from his day nap!! Cant wait.
Shezi the room looks fantastic. And your girls are cuties. It will be hard being away from our babies but I think it is important to bond with the bub too, without the little ones around. I also plan to stay 2 nights max. Last time the midwife visited twice and gave Logan his heel ***** test at home. I remember I cried, he didnt cry but I cried cause it made him bleed!! Such tiny feet and getting that blood out of them :crying:
I had a little cry to DH the other day saying how Logan's life is about to change....guess I felt a little guilty, its not going to be just him and me now! Its a very strange feeling, but I cant wait to hold our baby.
Well I might do a load of washing, some ironing and go to bed. Wish DH was here to give me a massage :(
Goodnight ladies :wave:
Bambaloo
17-02-2007, 08:46 PM
Hi Girls!I have been busy 4 the last hour catching up since was last on - weird my delete key doesn't work. I have put notes in a text on my mobile to reply to ppl LOL cos i couldn't be bothered getting up, drying my feet (they live in a foot spa when at home computer to stop swelling) to get pen & paper. Too bad I can't do paragraphs on here! Today we had a pretty lazy day, went to mum's early as DH helped move my sister back home & I got my baby shower gifts! the stuff is lovely & all the materials on the towels/clothes/wraps/sheets etc are just SO SOFT!!! I think you can order stuff online from the company anyway even without a shower. They are called Life Baby if anyone's interested ... Got a dvd out this arvo & unpacked gifts & did some more baby washing. I was using her bottom drawer for linen however had to take her sheets out & put inour linen cupboard today as no room from the blankets & have more to put in there. Nursery feels a bit crowded now but I suppose the bassinette will be coming into our room when she arrives. There were NO GOOD DVD's today so got American Dreamz which sorta sucked LOL. DH has gone fishing tonight & said he had to catch another crab for me! A good friend of mine who i haven't caught up with for over a yr texted me today & we're seeing a movie tomorrow. Meant to be looking up movies but got caught catching up on BH posts instead!Will put Replies on separate post so not too cramped ...
Grizabella
17-02-2007, 08:49 PM
Hiya Guys
Just crashing your thread to pass on the message that Lana (Elmopalooza) is in labour!!
Her partner Sam just rang with good news, she is approx 6cms dilated, so it won't be long by the looks of it. I will pop back in and let you know when little Griffin is here!
So yeah - exciting stuff! And the day before her baby shower too! LOL
Little_Toad
17-02-2007, 08:58 PM
How exciting!!
Good luck Lana.. Hope Griffin is kind to your body and he comes out perfectly xxxx
Bambaloo
SHEZI - OMG I can't believe your friend had her baby at 37 weeks 1 day - if that happens to me it would be the day after I finish work!!! Scary! Also, isn't 55cm normal length?R&T's mum - hope you are having a good time in Qld for the wedding tonight! Soak up & enjoy the alone time in the hotel while you can!GIN - I haven't been taking my iron tablets :( When I first found out how low my iron was when I was 14 it was 5 and if it was 4 it's classed as anaemia. I feel GUILTY not taking it plus haven't been taking my ELEVIT either. Hope bub's is ok ... She's really hurting me atm actually ...EMMA - I'm DEF getting an EPIDURAL!!! LOL ... & Pethedine!!! Don't want gas though seeing as I don't even keep the oxygen mask on me after surgery - the nurse always has to hold it on my face as I wake up & freak & panic!!!ANNSAM - Was talking about poohing! LOL. So used to vomitting in public with my existing health probs.M2B - We haven't put car seat in or tidied it or anything. Mainly cos DH takes other smelly boys home from work so I think he can get it done or do it himself before he picks us up from hospital instead. Our car is FILTHY atm!!! We still have to get new tyres & fix the struts that hold boot/hatch up as u have to hold it - it has never worked but i need it before we have bubs as will be too hard when I'm on my own. Keep putting it off til the end but THE END IS NEAR!!!MIDWIFE - I didn't realise midwives visited u at home after birth???AD - I have been finding since bags have been packed, nursery done etc & couple of weeks left of work TIME HAS STOPPED!!! I just want my little girl in my arms!FABRIC SOFTENER? Does it ruin clothes or something? I don't use it anymore but use Nappisan Oxyaction in every wash - apparently this is bad for the metal?EMMA - Gorgeous PICS!!! What size clothes does Cooper wear? Hope u got your nap!SHEZI - I LUV YOUR NURSERY!!! It is so girlie & matching and gorgeous! I wanted that butterfly cot set from Babies Galore! HIGH CHAIRS - I didn't think to buy one yet until she can start solids. Is it better to get one now?NURSERIES - Does anyone else have a bin in their nursery for nappies? I don't wanna be running out to the bin for every friggin dirty nappy but don't have anywhere in the room to put the bin? ADVICE? I bought nappy sacks but still think a bin is needed in the room ...
tazzystone
OMG yay our next March bubba, I have goosebumps, thanks Tank Girl. I was wondering where she was today!!
Bambaloo
17-02-2007, 08:59 PM
Omg!!!! Congratulations Lana!!!!!can't Wait To Hear The News!!! So You Are March Mummy No#2!!!xxx
:smiliedance: Congratulations Lana, Sam and Amity! I am thrilled to hear such fantastic news, hope everything goes well. Anxiously looking forward to hearing more news soon! YAY :smiliedance:
I nearly cried hearing this, so excited!
tazzystone
17-02-2007, 09:15 PM
Lana was only saying last night that she had to pack her hospital bag!! I wont be able to go to bed now until we hear from Tank Girl again!!
Bambaloo
17-02-2007, 09:19 PM
I know! I got teary too! LOL ... hope she got her washing done & her bags packed before she left! M2B - I'm going out in the morning so if we haven't heard tonight can u text me & let me know in the morning if there's news?
Carrie, yeah for sure - I will text you when I log back on in the morning. This is so exciting!
Tazzy, I know I want to stay up and wait for the news too! Hope Lana did pack her bag - hehe
I am so tired so might go to bed soon, but look forward to the posts in the morning
defaipe
17-02-2007, 09:24 PM
So yeah - exciting stuff! And the day before her baby shower too! LOL
thanx tankgirl!! well thats typical of a man isnt it! perfect timing :rolleyes: haha i hope griffin doesnt cause lana too much pain and stayed head down!!!
thanx for the sms carrie!! i couldnt reply coz im out of credit!! damn damn damn.. must remember to put some on this week :D
im gonna be checking constantly tonight now too! :D
AquaDevil78
17-02-2007, 09:28 PM
Holy **** i log for all of 30mins and come back and Lana is in Labor!! HOW EXCITING!
GOOD LUCK ELMO!! :smiliedance::yelclap::smiliedance:
Bambaloo
17-02-2007, 09:28 PM
That's ok Shezi!!!I had planned on an early night too ... LOL but don't know I'll be able to sleep now!
BlueGin
17-02-2007, 09:30 PM
:eek: I got a surprise when I saw you posting here Jude, but :eek: This is soooo exciting! I couldn't speak for a bit so I was just tapping my desk and saying to DH "Lana, the girl green blanket, Lana sent me the blanket, she's having Griffin, OMG!!!" LOL, I think he understands now...
Thanks Jude, can't wait for more updates :D
defaipe
17-02-2007, 09:32 PM
Also, isn't 55cm normal length?
it can be.. not for me though.. 50.5cm & 49.5cm were my girls.. so 55cm to me is :eek: haha
HIGH CHAIRS - I didn't think to buy one yet until she can start solids. Is it better to get one now?NURSERIES - Does anyone else have a bin in their nursery for nappies?
i only got the high chair coz it was on sale. its not a necessity atm.. although most recline now so you could sit bub at the table with you at meal times once a few months old before you start solids.. not that i will be.. the girls will want to sway her no doubt :rolleyes: hehe
lana has that same bin as mine in the pic. they are meant to be really good. i had the yellow tommee tippee one but it had fiddly plastic bits that kept falling out.. this one is heaps better! i cant remember how often i had to empty it when M or D was a newborn but when i was using the yellow one for D a few months back it would last a week. which is perfect! just aim to empty it on bin day or the day before :thumbsup: OH and they have them at bigW(i think) for $55!! cheapest i've ever seen! i paid $80.
AquaDevil78
17-02-2007, 09:32 PM
Just a little reminder that this is March mums to be.. whats with all the February births?? ROFL.. Just joking! :D
I cant possibly go to sleep now~! Too damn excited.. :yelclap:
BlueGin
17-02-2007, 09:38 PM
LOL AD, are you going to keep up the trend and have a February bub?
Just realised that Cooper and Griffin are Aquarius!
(BTW: where's Aquarius gone? What's with the vanishing March Mummies eh? :p)
AquaDevil78
17-02-2007, 09:40 PM
Who knows BG, for all i know i mite be, depends when the OB books me for my op :D. My appt is 20th so still gives me 8 days of feb, which would be my 37 week... :eek:
ETA: As for Aquarius just did a search and she hasnt posted since Ict/Nov?? Hope she is ok ?
Bambaloo
17-02-2007, 09:42 PM
THIS THREAD'S GOING CRAZY!!! If I go to bed now I'll have 100 pages to catch up on tomorrow arvo!!! LOL ...SHEZI - Is that the nappy wrapper bin? I was thinking of a normal bin as I heard the refills for the nappy wrappers were really exy but if they are on sale for $55 and the inserts would be as well at Big W atm I could buy a couple to last me. They aren't huge either so might be a good idea. I have to go to Big W on Monday lunch time anyway to get Pooh mobile as our local Big W sold out. Hopefully I can get it.
BlueGin
17-02-2007, 09:44 PM
Ah, so a little Pisces still :thumbsup:
I'm all jealous of this baby action going on, it feels like forever till my little Bubble is due! Though its actually only 3 1/2 weeks... eek!
*EDIT: November? That's quite a while ago, hope she's well! Maybe she's following the general trend and losing her internet connection, LOL
I was looking at getting a nappy bin too! Especially with the Big W sale on at the moment, that's a huge saving! That's great to know they last about a week shezi - very good especially with bin day!
Still in shock that Lana is in labour, I am never on BH this late - I will probably get no sleep from now on with everyone ready to pop soon. I love hearing birth notices especially from the lovely March Mummies!
AquaDevil78
17-02-2007, 09:47 PM
Ah, so a little Pisces still :thumbsup:
I'm all jealous of this baby action going on, it feels like forever till my little Bubble is due! Though its actually only 3 1/2 weeks... eek!
*EDIT: November? That's quite a while ago, hope she's well! Maybe she's following the general trend and losing her internet connection, LOL
Just made a post in general, asking if anyone knows where she is, if she and bubs are ok..
Bambaloo
17-02-2007, 09:48 PM
At my last ob appointment not the Thurs we just had but one before I had an appointment already booked from christmas time for 23rd (this Friday) but they didn't wanna book any more after that (they usually book a few in advance) as they wanted to 'see how I was going as will be pretty much there' - EVERYONE thinks I am going early. Hopefully she stays put for at least another 3 weeks! I am thinking 14th March still ... grandma's birthday ... Whoever pointed out it was Autumn after this week WOOHOO!!!! Can't believe it!!! Can't believe we have been in this house for nearly a yr (well we moved out of our townhouse in April and moved in here in May). Hope rent doesn't go up much as they appear to like us as tenants & this house is the only one I have felt so 'right' in if you know what I mean. If it came up for sale we'd try & get a loan to buy it I think. Plus MY BIRTHDAY'S IN AUTUMN!!! (April!) And easter!!! I'll just have to eat bub's chocolate if the easter bunny brings her some cos she'll be 2 young ... damn! LOL.
Oh BG you might surprise us and pop early too! Don't worry though I am the last one due for the month so I am very eager and jealous too of everyone popping before me also. Maybe we might start a new trend and all of us pop a little early - LOL
Carrie, I saw the pooh mobile in Big W at Garden City the other day and it was so beautiful.
Yeah I was wondering too where some of the March Mummies have gone too! I do hope that their bubs are ok!
AquaDevil78
17-02-2007, 09:53 PM
Seems to be the trend already, LL and Myself are definate earlys due to C/s's , Shezi will go early (just a feeling). I also feel LT will go early too, not sure why just an inckling.. So chances are all our little ones are eager to meet us for one reason or another :D
BlueGin
17-02-2007, 09:55 PM
Just made a post in general, asking if anyone knows where she is, if she and bubs are ok..
Good thinking :thumbsup:
LOL Carrie, I was always so sure I'd go 2 weeks early, but knowing that that would mean about 11 days from now, I'm not so sure I want to any more :o
M2B, I think we should make a concerted effort to go early! LOL, we'll aim for Pisces babies and go from there eh? :p Though it seems you'll be more likely to have an Aries... I think Orlando is Aries?
By the way, I just texted Sarah about Lana, I'm hoping to lure her back in with all these exciting messages, he he :D
*EDIT: I got a bit excited today, I was really really squeasy (sick) then got the runs, and was all ready for some action, LOL, I think it was just the heat! Silly me, haven't even had any major B/Hs, and no plug loss
Bambaloo
17-02-2007, 09:57 PM
****!!! Had my feet in foot spa at computer which usually prevents swelling but just got up & my feet, mainly my toes are swollen as!!! :( My toe ring is cutting in
AD I know I think they are a little eager to come meet their mummies! Well let me know when you think my little girl is going to pop - LOL a few days early is ok by me, I can hardly wait!
I better go to bed, look forward to some exciting news tomorrow morning.
EDIT - BG good idea about texting Sarah! Carrie try elevating your feet - hope the swelling goes down.
AquaDevil78
17-02-2007, 10:00 PM
****!!! Had my feet in foot spa at computer which usually prevents swelling but just got up & my feet, mainly my toes are swollen as!!! :( My toe ring is cutting in
The only time my feet are not swollen is when its cool weather.. no ice, water, foot spas, elevation .. nothing works!! :no:
Bambaloo
17-02-2007, 10:04 PM
I'm an Aries!!! We rock Lol ... If she comes on her due date she'll be an Aries otherwise a Pisces like her grandma! Gin - I think part of me wanting to go early is wishful thinking! HAHA ... Everytime I go to the toilet I look for any signs or if I have a tummy ache but I have been nauseous every day and night again since about 30-32 weeks and it's getting worse again. I didn't get much of a break seeing as I was sick the first 26 weeks!!! M2B - yes I've wanted that Pooh mobile since before I was preg! I'll be mad if the one in the city don't have it monday as it was there Friday but just couldn't be bothered! I don't like the cheaper one - the characters aren't as nice looking & this one will finish off the room perfectly. I washed the gifts I had to from the baby shower this afternoon and u know how I said materials were so lovely & soft? So did not wanna wash the towels & security blanket & other blankets as others go all fluffy but they didn't!!! They're perfect & still so soft & gorgeous & didn't leave fluff through the machine to get on next load!
Bambaloo
17-02-2007, 10:07 PM
AD - maybe cos I'm not usually on computer at home for this long as well ... So much for an early night! I was meant to get back to my friend with a movie & time etc for tomorrow which I finally did after catching up on posts & texted options to her but haven't heard back ... Have u been getting weird pains? SORRY IF TMI but I am getting pains in my V again ... Have been getting the worse stomach pains the last few days especially during the night ... maybe BH's? Need a choc quik!
tazzystone
17-02-2007, 10:13 PM
Well, I'm hitting the sack, will log on first thing in the morning and check on lana. Have a good night girls.
AquaDevil78
Dont talk to me about my V... My V hasn't been the same since i fell pregnant.. swollen, v. veins, sore on and off, tight... wanna bd sometimes but cant for sheer uncomfyness very frustrating! :D
BlueGin
Carrie, sorry, in all the excitement I forgot to write back about the iron! I was glad to read that levels had to be below 5 to be anaemic, as I had thought it was below 12, so was feeling ultra guilty!
I haven't taken any of the multi-vitamins, but am going to start back on the folate as I've heard that they can help bring iron levels up. Also red meat for me, as the iron gets absorbed more quickly from there than veggies apparently... Don't think I can get them to the ideal level for labour at this point but anywhere up is a good thing!
Oh, and low iron can contribute to restless legs... interesting!
AquaDevil78
17-02-2007, 10:15 PM
Do we know what time Lana went into labor? Was it around the time the post was made??
Grizabella
17-02-2007, 10:16 PM
Griffin is here!!!! I don't have all of the details now, but will keep you posted!!!
YAY LANA!!!!!!:smiliedance:
BlueGin
17-02-2007, 10:16 PM
not sure... but if Amity arrived in 1 1/2 hours... he he, she'll be hitting the showers by now! LOL
BlueGin
17-02-2007, 10:17 PM
:yelclap: Yay! Speak of the speedy devil! :p
Congratulations Lana and Sam!! And a big hug to you Amity, congratulations on your little brother!
AquaDevil78
17-02-2007, 10:18 PM
Griffin is here!!!! I don't have all of the details now, but will keep you posted!!!
YAY LANA!!!!!!:smiliedance:
Wooo Hoooz CONGRATULATIONS LANA!!! :smiliedance:
Welcome to the world little Griffin :hugs:
tazzystone
17-02-2007, 10:22 PM
Ok OK, I know I was going to bed but thought I would check one more time.
A BIG congrats to Lana and Sam on baby Griffin.
Now I will have to wait for the details!!
Bambaloo
17-02-2007, 10:28 PM
CONGRATS LANA, SAM & AMITY on the new addition to your little family!!! XXX I'm all teary (again)!!! LOL... Blue Gin - I have always eaten heaps of red meat & green vegies but my body just doesn't absorb iron, sorry TMI warning but I used to always just need to go 2 the toilet after eating foods like that rich in iron. I'd better start my ELEVIT again at least ... Oh & I have RLS (restless leg syndrome) BAD as well so I knew my iron was low as I do tend to get this when I am low in iron.
Ryan&MatthewsMum
17-02-2007, 10:30 PM
Oh YAY :yelclap: to Griffin & Lana. Welcome and congratulations!!!! (Thanks Tank Girl for popping in.)
Gosh - I hope this early trend doesn't catch on too quick.... DH has to go on a trip Sunday (over to Perth & up to Singapore before coming home) and will be back late Tuesday night.
I had still been feeling good with happy hormones sticking around and had been feeling like offering a special cuddle but now I'm not game as some say it can bring on labour :eek:... Keep telling my bub that its gotta wait until Wed at least :laughing:.
defaipe
17-02-2007, 10:30 PM
:smiliedance: CONGRATULATIONS LANA, SAM & AMITY ON BABY GRIFFIN!!:smiliedance:
SHEZI - Is that the nappy wrapper bin? I was thinking of a normal bin as I heard the refills for the nappy wrappers were really exy but if they are on sale for $55 and the inserts would be as well at Big W atm I could buy a couple to last me. They aren't huge either so might be a good idea. I have to go to Big W on Monday lunch time anyway to get Pooh mobile as our local Big W sold out. Hopefully I can get it.
:laughing: just got your sms! thanx heaps tho! hehe. yep the refills are about $18 i think.. im sure they last about a month.. maybe more actually.. i can let you know for certain in a couple of months lol. i think the bins are the best idea though!
Just a little reminder that this is March mums to be.. whats with all the February births?? ROFL.. Just joking!
i know! was only thinking that myself!! you "feb mums" had better stick with us in the march thread.. we will stalk yas if you dont! :devil6: haha
Seems to be the trend already, LL and Myself are definate earlys due to C/s's , Shezi will go early (just a feeling).
yep AD i still luv ya! lol. everyone having their babies is making me so clucky.. i know i know we're only upto number 2 but i was due first!! *stomps feet* lmao!
thankyou so much for keeping us informed! cant wait to get the details!
Bambaloo
17-02-2007, 10:36 PM
SHEZI - those refills aren't to exy then anyway. Can u get the refills in Woolworths or do you have to go to Big W or somewhere like that? We had 'special cuddles' last night then I thought I was in labour all night & kept going to the toilet! HAHA
Grizabella
17-02-2007, 10:38 PM
Lana is just heading into the maternity ward now from the labour room, so I will be chatting to her ina short while. Will be back with it all LOL So don't go to sleep just yet!! LOL
AquaDevil78
17-02-2007, 10:39 PM
Lana is just heading into the maternity ward now from the labour room, so I will be chatting to her ina short while. Will be back with it all LOL So don't go to sleep just yet!! LOL
YAY! Thanks so much Tank Girl :hugs:
Bambaloo
17-02-2007, 10:40 PM
TANK GIRL - Are you good friends with Lana? Can't wait to hear!
Grizabella
17-02-2007, 10:41 PM
Yeah Lana would have to be one of my closest friends!!! I'm so excited!!!! LOL
defaipe
17-02-2007, 10:41 PM
i dont think i could if i tried!! :laughing: thanx again!!
carrie i dont think they sell them at woolies.. i've always bought them from baby stores.. but yeah places like bigW, target, toys r us.. always have them on sale :D oh and you also get one free with the bin!! i didnt realise so i bought one aswell.. hehe oh well atleast i have two now to keep me going for a bit.
BlueGin
17-02-2007, 10:44 PM
Yay! You're a champ Jude, thanks so much :hugs:
Carrie, I'm a bit the same with your TMI comment regarding iron... doesn't make it easy does it!?!?
tazzystone
17-02-2007, 10:45 PM
I'm waiting up for the details but sooo tired. Tank Girl congrats on your BFP too!!
icugal
17-02-2007, 10:56 PM
*gatecrashes from the February Thread*
Yay for early March babies !! Welcome to baby Griffin !!
This is actually quite exciting...
(Don't tell the Feb girls still waiting to deliver that the March babies are arriving already :laughing: )
firsttime
17-02-2007, 10:57 PM
Oh my gosh - congrats Elmo - i was just saying to my DH "let me use the computer, someone might be in labour" and he said "yeah right" and i log on and Lana is!!!!!
Shezi - arent we due before Lana??? I am so envious! Thats wonderful news.
Shezi - love the pics of your bubsroom and your girls are beautiful!
Carrie - i didnt want to spend the $$ on the special bin (wish i could though) so i bought a nappy bucket with lid, (the one for soaking cloth nappies), from Target for $12, and normal shopping bags fit in side them so i will use that as my nappy bin, i will just leave it in my laundry and have to empty it every day or two tho, but thats ok.
My delete key no longer works either - how weird.
MumtoRyan - fingers crossed your hubby makes it back before baby comes, i am sure he will. You lucky thing, have you put in an order for something nice Duty Free?
One good thing, those of us who havent had bubs yet, our baby will now offically be born in the year of the Golden Pig.
Tank Girl - thanks for keeping us informed!
BlueGin
17-02-2007, 11:00 PM
(Don't tell the Feb girls still waiting to deliver that the March babies are arriving already :laughing: )
:laughing:No, I think if I were in their shoes I'd be mighty stroppy at us March upstarts! ;)
One good thing, those of us who havent had bubs yet, our baby will now offically be born in the year of the Golden Pig.
Really? That's pretty great! And propitious... last year I was totally smitten with these two little brass pig figures (a little male and female) so maybe I was drawn to the golden pig eh? :p
Grizabella
17-02-2007, 11:10 PM
Griffin was born at 8.39pm weighing a healthy 6lb 5oz (2.85kgs) head circumference 33cms and length 47 cms!
bearsmummy
17-02-2007, 11:10 PM
Ok ladies... great news!
Little Griffin was born at 8.39pm weighing a healthy 6lb 5oz (2.85kgs) head circumference 33cms and length 47 cms!
:yelclap: congratulations Lana and Sam!:smiliedance:
Both mum and bub are doing well:D
bearsmummy
17-02-2007, 11:11 PM
Ah you beat me to it Jude lol! :D
BlueGin
17-02-2007, 11:12 PM
Wow, those birth stats make it all so real! He was hardly a fatty was he! :p So good to know he is well. Thanks lovely ladies for the updates
Grizabella
17-02-2007, 11:12 PM
Sorry Hun!! Would have left it to you! Didn't realise you were back from work!
defaipe
17-02-2007, 11:18 PM
happybirthday little man! may i ask where are these long legs we heard so much about?! :laughing:
hope you stocked up on 0000's lana! hehe he's smaller than my little D was!
thanx heaps tankgirl & bearsmummy!! do yous know how long she's planning on staying in? oh and how long was her labour if ya dont mind me asking.. i just know it was so fast with amity!!
yep firsttime.. only person due before us is sarah.. she's due the 26th of feb(the date i want :D )
bearsmummy
17-02-2007, 11:28 PM
Not 100% sure exactly how long Lanas labour was... im off in there for a visit tomorrow so i will let you know then :)
It definately wasnt a long one this time either lol!
She was having funny pains late this arvo i know that...but dont think " proper established labour"
was long at all. She was 6cms at 730 im pretty sure then had Griffin an hour later.:thumbsup:
I think Lana might stay for a couple of days, i hope she does anyways, she deserves a rest :yes:
Thats cool Jude only just got home then, i wasnt much use there anyways running round like a mad chook telling everyone i was an aunty again! :D
Grizabella
17-02-2007, 11:30 PM
Oh yes I forgot say Congratulations AUNTY Mel!!!
Hehe OK I will get out of your thread now guys! LOL
defaipe
17-02-2007, 11:37 PM
thanx heaps Jude!!!
congratulations Aunty Mel. you're lana's sil arent ya? wow an hour from 6cm to delivery!! my gosh her body is made for birth!! and how amazing little griffin turned just in time. clever little man :yelclap: she definately deserves a rest. please wish her well from all us march mummies :)
firsttime
17-02-2007, 11:42 PM
Congrats again Lana, Sam and Amity on your little man...
Definitely sounds like labour is good to you Lana!:smiliedance:
Thank you for keeping us informed girls!
bearsmummy
17-02-2007, 11:45 PM
Oh yes I forgot say Congratulations AUNTY Mel!!!
Hehe OK I will get out of your thread now guys! LOL
LOL thanks Jude!;) yeah i better clear out of here too (at least ur pregnant!!! I dont belong here! lol)
thanx heaps Jude!!!
congratulations Aunty Mel. you're lana's sil arent ya? wow an hour from 6cm to delivery!! my gosh her body is made for birth!! and how amazing little griffin turned just in time. clever little man she definately deserves a rest. please wish her well from all us march mummies
Thanks hun!
Yep i sure am her SIL and a very proud one at that!:D
Im so glad he turned in time too!
Will let Lana know you are all thinking of her when i see her tomorrow :hugs:
Oooh im so excited, i might not have a baby shower to host tomorrow now but this is so much better, i get to meet Griffin instead!:thumbsup:
Good luck for all your impending births ladies!
Mel xoxoxoxo
AquaDevil78
18-02-2007, 12:10 AM
:yelclap: Congrats again Lana, Sam and Amity.. sounds like a real cutey.. and so tiny hehe :yelclap: Cant wait to see a picture :D
Ok well good night girls, too much excitement for one night.. No more babies tonite ok :laughing:
defaipe
18-02-2007, 12:13 AM
ok AD i'll wait till tomorrow.. just for you!;) :laughing:
goodnight all!
Emma 80
18-02-2007, 12:53 AM
OMG congratulations Lana. :party:
That was shock lol.
tazzystone
18-02-2007, 07:19 AM
:smiliedance: that is great news, a tiny bubba. Congrats again Lana and Sam on the birth of Griffin.
Yeah cant wait for some pics.
It really does make me want to get my but into gear!! I'm sure when I tell DH about this once he's home from fishing he will freak a bit knowing that she was due one day before us.
So Lana has a little "dog" in chinese year?? Is that right?? Its a pig from today??
:smiliedance: DS slept through the night....woohoo
Still tired though for waiting up for Lana's news!!
Little_Toad
18-02-2007, 07:19 AM
Congratulations Lana Sam and Amity on Griffins arrival.
Looks like she ad a fairly fast labour and Griffin was only little! Lucky girl.
Can't believe that we've actually started having babies now.
Anyway, just wanted to say how much fun its been hanging out with such a cool bunch of girls for the last 8 months. You've made the pregnancy more enjoyable and looking forward to being a mummy with you all and sharing our babies lives together.
Congratulations Lana, Sam and Amity! That is fantastic news! :smiliedance:
jaimie
18-02-2007, 08:04 AM
OMG! I just got on and read the news!!!!!
Congratulations Lana,Sam and Amity!!!!!:smiliedance:
Now i will go back and find out the details!!!
Bambaloo
18-02-2007, 08:12 AM
Wow little Griffin was a great size! Bit scary he is not much bigger that what my little one is weighing/measuring at already! Now I really hope Ella makes an early appearance so she can stop getting so big! Was Lana's due date the 9th of March? She is so lucky with how fast her labours have been! FiRSTTIME - my delete key works now! LOL. Also that nappy bucket sounds like a gr8 idea for a bin as well! It wouldn't be too big either would it? I just have no room really until bassinette comes out when she arrives. Filled up my nappy stacker I got from the Baby SHower yesterday. I luv it but it has to hang on cupboard door so not close to the changetable. Might have to get some more command hooks and see if I can put it next to change table and move the dirty clothes hamper. YR OF THE PIG - Sunrise just saying on news about how the Chinese have just welcomed in the yr of the PIG and something about its meaning but didn't hear it. Couldn't resist getting on first thing this morning to see if we had more news on Lana & Griffin! Plus DH as per usual had is elbow under my pillows digging into my head making it so uncomfortable! So sick of him!!! LOL. I wonder if one of these days (anytime really) one of us will be sitting here posting & then our waters will break or something & we will go into labour while posting! LOL. I COULD SO SEE IT HAPPENING!!! Especially how much everyone chats on here & the early deliveries. Poor Feb mum's waiting to deliver ... Still haven't heard from my friend about the movie times so don't know if going ... :(Have a nice day girls :)
annsam
18-02-2007, 08:13 AM
Ok, nearly fainted at 8 pages of gossip in 12 hours but now I see why :yelclap:
CONGRATULATIONS LANA & SAM & AMITY!!!!
Fantastic news! Hope your labour went well.
Im 37 weeks today so full term and very excited and this just makes it all the more real.
Nothing to report here.
Oh, did catch the thing re the cot bumpers, I dont put them on till about 6-8 months personally. Im a bit paranoid.
Dotn think there was anything else major.................
Bambaloo
18-02-2007, 08:18 AM
YAY! It's about to RAIN!!! It's all overcast and a bit windy!!! Sorry Melbourne mum's if u haven't had anymore rain ... hope we actually get rain though LOL. Hmmm ... i luv the smell of rain!!! Mum & Dad say 'my song' is 'always take the weather with you' as everytime I used to go to Straddy to stay, or anywhere else on holidays, or to a wedding or something else planned it always RAINS! LOL ... Maybe I should come visit u Melbournians?!
Bambaloo
18-02-2007, 08:18 AM
AND So THE RAIN begins!
Frangi
18-02-2007, 08:19 AM
Yay yay yay! Congrats Lana, Sam and Amity on Griffin's arrival!
Gosh I am soooo excited now! I thought it was weird that we hadn't heard from her yesterday arvo. This just makes it all so much more real!We're having our BUBBAS SOON!
Lana sure has quick births and he is going to be so tiny...can't wait to see photos.
How are all the March mummas doing who are due at the end of the month? I hope we go early:fingerscrossed: I really want to have this baby.
LT- I agree with you this thread has been a true life saver for me and you have all been wonderful with advice and just being there. I hope we contiue to chat once our bubs are born as I thinkI would be lost without you all....I'm geting teary now!
Bambaloo
18-02-2007, 08:24 AM
FRANGI - If you haven't been able to tell from my posts - I WANNA GO EARLY!!! Especially now as my due date may be a week earlier ... Just not at work ... LOL. I agree March Mummies - you have all been so wonderful. Even though I have only been on here chatting to you since after Christmas(?) you girls have been life savers! And you help me realise most of the little things I feel are TOTALLY NORMAL! I too hope we all have the time to keep chatting once all bubbas are born. I am SURE we will!!!
BlueGin
18-02-2007, 08:24 AM
Thanks again Jude, and Aunty Mel (congratulations! :yelclap:), you two have been great! Enjoy visiting, I hope Lana does stay in for a bit, she sure does deserve it.
Boy, I'll bet Sam is still gobsmacked, he he, a very proud Daddy I'm sure.
LT- agreed, the March Mummies have made the time fly, always there for a chat, a kind word, and some much needed reassurance at times! So thanks everyone, here and absent :hugs:
Oh Carrie, rain? You lucky girl! I am desperate for one of those huge flash flood style rains... usually we'd have had one or two days like that in January, and even Feb, but nothing like it this year. Last years one I was walking to buy paint (a year ago yesterday I believe!) and on the way home the water was up to my knees crossing the road! *sigh* I hope the cool change tonight really hits hard. And hopefully it will get rid of these blasted ants! The poor dog can't even enjoy a bowl of water without them swarming him :(
Oh, and I plan to be mid-post here when my waters dramatically break, then you can all entertain me while I wait for DH to arrive home :D
jaimie
18-02-2007, 08:27 AM
Well done Lana!! Sounds like a nice swift birth!
How exciting!!
Well since hearing that great news im going to go and finish getting the bits and pieces i need, singlets, wipes etc.
Annsam- We are due at roughly the same time arent we?? I think your are 3 days ahead of me....whats the bet you go first?:laughing:
I cant wait now for some pics of little Griffin!!!
Oh and Carrie! RAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love it!!! Hope it hangs around all day!
Annsam- Just a question...should i be concerned about Roxy having slower movements since yesterday?? I have felt her but she is just not kicking as hard as normal. Hope its just from lack of room. Oh and i had heaps of Braxton hicks last night:confused: ..probably all fine but im always paranoid.
Bambaloo
18-02-2007, 08:39 AM
Don't get too excited - the rain last all of about a minute!!! I remember in April at high school prob about ... 1996 or 1997? Well we had heavy flood-style rain & the oval was filled up to the cross bar on the footy posts & ppl were jumping in for a swim! LOL ... We used to get in trouble cos I luv the rain so much I always would stroll aruond in the rain not bothering to stick undercover & I'd get in trouble in class for being wet!!! Stupid teachers ... Hope we get some more ... JAZZYSMUM - I have my eye on steeling your due date! LOL ... Also EllaBella hasn't been moving as much last couple of days but BH's coming all yesterday but not really painful. Had some pain DOwn There last night and in my V as well but might be the weight of my fat baby?? Just had a sticky beak in the due in Feb birth announcements and heaps had theirs in January - some a month early! That means maybe I could have her on 24 Feb?? That works out well as on a Saturday (next!!!) so won't be at work LOL!!!
jaimie
18-02-2007, 08:43 AM
JAZZYSMUM - I have my eye on steeling your due date!
Go for it Carrie! If Roxy is anything like her big sister she will go ten days OD and be born on YOUR due date!
defaipe
18-02-2007, 08:57 AM
:laughing: jaimie i have a feeling im going overdue too. :fingerscrossed: they surpise us and come on time!
AquaDevil78
18-02-2007, 09:26 AM
Phew no more bubby's have entered the world yet.
Well Dp and I just had a massive argument, and now he has left mega p!ssed off in his car, hope he doesnt take it out the car and well you know... stay safe babe. Valentine
Stupid really just a whole bunch of little things and stress on my part escalated into one big blow out, ended with me in tears, could hardly breath from getting so worked up and throwing up. Totally my fault... i really should keep my mouth shut sometimes.. its any wonder he is still with me.
Hope bubs is ok too after all that stress.. now i feel bad about that too.
Anyway just had to vent, coz im feeling like **** now. :crying:
Wonder how Lana and Griffin are doing.. god last night was exciting , almost felt like we where there LOL.
Frangi
18-02-2007, 09:32 AM
Big HUGS :hugs: AD hope you're ok! Try to take it easy as this is no time to get yourself in such a state. I know how you feel...if I get really emotional I start to have panic attacks and can't breath then I end up throwing up.....usually scares DH and me to bits.
Hope you feel better soon!
jaimie
18-02-2007, 09:42 AM
Ad- :hugs: Dont blame yourself...its so hard not to let things get to you when your preggo isnt it? Im sure we have all done the whole crying/hysterical thing at some point in our pregnancy...i know i have! Just try and chill while he is out and let yourself calm down..:kiss: hope you feel better soon.
defaipe
18-02-2007, 10:31 AM
i forgot but who is it that can recieve pics on their phone? carrie or M2B? just got a message from lana! not sure whos number to pass on.. might just do both.
huge:hugs: AD. guys are such idiots when they take off in cars.
tazzystone
18-02-2007, 10:45 AM
I cant remember either shezi, but cant wait to see a pic of the little fella.
AD hope DP comes back soon and you can make up :hugs: I hate that feeling too.
My DH just called us, he's still fishing but will be leaving soon. should be home just after lunch. He misses us soooo much. I honestly dont think he could spend anymore than a night away from us.
I've been doing a little more in the bubs room. Waiting for DS's nap to finish though.
I dont have much in there, as DS has the cot, bassinett is in our room. And I am waiting to find out the sex so I can buy things. If it is a girl I will go wild with Pink I think. If it is a boy I will just add a few things I already have from DS.
I better go and play with Logan now.
defaipe
18-02-2007, 10:45 AM
carrie i've pm'd you! if anyone else can recieve pics please let me know and i will pass on lana's number. or if yous want her number just let me know also.:D
Frangi
18-02-2007, 10:51 AM
Shezi & M2B - I just PM'ed you both re mobile numbers....lana and emma are making me get organised!
Scoob
18-02-2007, 10:59 AM
:party: CONGRATULATIONS!! LANA, SAM AND LIL AMITY!!!
:smiliedance: WELCOME TO THE BIG BEAUTIFUL WORLD LITTLE GRIFFIN!
OMG! I was just talking with Lana on MSN not last night but the night before and she was filling me in about how she had had her Ultrasound and Griffin had turned - she was so happy that he wasn't breech because she said it will be heaps easier to deal with Amity etc etc. I think a c-section slows you down for longer... is that right?
I'm going to need all the information available about c-sections now.. I know I haven't been on BubHub for ages but quite a few of you know me.... and I'm begging for your help and good wishes... I had my antenatal appointment last Wednesday and found out that Chelsea has turned breech. 1 and a half weeks before that, she was laying upside down (the correct way but back to back with me). I was worrying about the back pain ... little did I realise that things might be worse if she had turned breech. I really wasn't expecting it, so just didn't think about it happening.
I also had high blood pressure before I found that info out - so was admitted to hospital last Thursday for about 6 hours while they monitored it. BP stayed stable, so they let me come home. I am still trying to deal with the fact that I am carrying Chelsea breech. I have an ultrasound on Monday to see if she has turned but the doc is pretty sure that she won't turn now. This means that because I am 38 weeks by my dates tomorrow (Monday) and 38 weeks by the ultrasound dates on Friday that it is all going to be rush rush rush! I have another doc review and final assessment on Wednesday and could be in on Thursday for a c-section.. Hard to believe that Craig and I might be Mummy & Daddy in 4 days. Really kind of scary actually - seeing as this is our first.
Girls - please please please can you help me through this stressful time. I know how much you have been there for me in the past and when I got upset at the hospital (cause it was such a shock) - I just wanted to jump straight online and get the comfort from you girls - that I know you are so great at giving .. Reassurance is a huge thing for me! When I was chatting with Lana the other night - she mentioned they were almost going to give her a c-section the other week because Griffin was breech and her blood pressure was high... she was able to avoid it - so I'm sooooo stoked for her - but now Griffin is here and I'm s&#$ scared and nervous!
Lana really has been blessed with quick labours hasn't she. :yes:
Thanks Aunty Mel and Jude for your updates - it's been fabulous!!!! AND VERY MUCH"LY" APPRECIATED!! We all love Lana so much!
Can I ask you guys what's with the "I've been hugged" thing that you've been writing as part of your signatures...?
Aqua - ohh please don't stress yourself and blame yourself entirely.. it takes two to tango sweetheart! I am sure that after he's had some time to chill by himself he will be fine.. and you've already realised that it's preg hormones... don't blame yourself ... it happens to the best of us. T'was only 2 weeks ago.. kind of the same thing occured in my household (and I am sure it was preg hormones) - although he just went and chilled in the shed...
Love Kym and Chelsea :wave:
Frangi
18-02-2007, 11:10 AM
:hugs: Hi Scoob! Welcome back!
Sorry to hear that Chelsea has turned breech.
I'm sorry that I have no information for you re a C/s however I am thinking of you and how you must be feeling right now. Don't worry the girls in this thread are a wealth of informaton and you might want to chat to LibraryLaksa(?) or L/L as I call her :o as I think she is also having a c/s in about 6 days I think?
Also Ruby&Tilly's mum has also had 2 ceasar's I think....sorry preggy brain.
I guess the most important thing to think about is Chelsea's safe arrival and if this is the way it has to be then I guess you have to look on the positive side...atleast you will have a confirmed date to meet your beautiful baby girl.
Good luck and know that we are giving you :hugs: and our best wishes.
Hey Girls,
Lana just sent me the pic of Griffin! Very very cute! I have sent it on to Carrie, so when she gets home she should be able to post it for us as I am still having problems uploading pics.
Lana mentioned the labour only took 1.5 hours from the time she arrived at the hospital, but she will post all the details when she is back online!
YAY!:smiliedance:
library-laksa
18-02-2007, 11:32 AM
i missed all the action!
CONGRATS TO LANA, SAM AND AMITY!!
what great news and such a quick labour too!! (pity about the baby shower but the birth is wayyyyy better!). can't wait to see a photo.
SCOOBS - my bub is breech and i am booked for a caesarean this friday. feel free to chat :)
well i am going out for a few hours, no-one else have a baby while i'm gone, ok?
defaipe
18-02-2007, 11:40 AM
hey scoob!! have ya considered accupuncture for turning bub? my little one was breech till 33weeks(i think).. very cheeky.. so many breech bubs in the march thread!!
frangi yep R&T'smum has had 2c/s and is booked in for her 3rd with this bub. i think the main bit of advice is to get up and move about as early as you can.. its meant to be better for recovery.. also scoob talk to emma! she had her bub via c/s not long ago :D
scoob have you got anyones mobile number to sms if you go into labour or have bub?
Scoob
18-02-2007, 11:42 AM
Thanks sooo much girls!
Library Laska ... are you nervous... but excited at the same time - are there 100 different emotions running through your head....?
I'm not sure what to think... I am trying to look at all the positives and yep Chelsea is 100% on track. Apparently she has been growing beautifully and is not the slightest bit stressed - so that's absolutely wonderful news!
I can't believe all our little ones are just around the corner from meeting their new Mummies and Daddies AND Brothers n Sisiters! Seems like last week that we were all introducing ourselves to each other and talking about our early pregnancy morning sickness and getting ready for our first scans etc etc. How exciting!! I certainly hope we have all made lifelong friendships on here! You've all been wonderful to me and I love ya's for it! I wish the best for everyone!!!!!! AND ONLY THE BEST!
Scoob
18-02-2007, 11:52 AM
Shezi, yeah Lana told me the other night that Emma had her lil boy.. Cooper not long ago...
I think I may PM her sometime soon. Tah for that! Sounds like good advice (getting up asap after the c/s)!
I don't have anyones mobile numbers... can you help me out with some..? I promise I will text !! If anyone else is keen to know when I have Chelsea and the details PM me and I will add you to my list of contact numbers.....
Love Scoobs xxx
defaipe
18-02-2007, 12:09 PM
i will pm you the ones i have :D
annsam
18-02-2007, 12:29 PM
Welcome back Scoobs! If you want info on turning breech babies PM me your email and I'll send you some but its generally aimed at under the 36 week mark but it never hurts to try. As with a c/s :hugs: , not really sure what reassurance you need but Im sure you and Chelsea will be in great hands. Perhaps start thinking about what you WOULD like with a c/s and planning for the positive (after all, its still the birth of chelsea :) ) i.e. it wont be an emergency which will be less traumatic for you and bubs, DP will be there, you'll be awake to greet your little one whereas lots of emergency c/s ladies aren't, maybe you want some special music played? certain photos you want taken? a special dinner with DP the night before?..... theres lots of positives to look forward to.
Well since hearing that great news im going to go and finish getting the bits and pieces i need, singlets, wipes etc.
Annsam- We are due at roughly the same time arent we?? I think your are 3 days ahead of me....whats the bet you go first
Annsam- Just a question...should i be concerned about Roxy having slower movements since yesterday?? I have felt her but she is just not kicking as hard as normal. Hope its just from lack of room. Oh and i had heaps of Braxton hicks last night ..probably all fine but im always paranoid.
Jaimie, I know what you mean, Lana has but a bullet up my bum too. :laughing:
Yes we aren't far apart, Im the 11th (but for some reason I keep thinking 6th and so does my doula so :fingerscrossed: its a sign).
As for slower movements. She is running out of room and like us all, babies have their active and quiet days. She may have moved slightly too so you may not be feeling the movements where you normally do perhaps. As long as you are feeling 10 movements a day while you are awake then thats the general guide for acceptable movements. If you aren't getting any movements, sit down for half an hour and drink a glass of ice cold water. If that doesn't wake her up then call the hospital. My little one h as slowed down lately too.
Nothing to report. Went to the ducks. Bloody hot here.
AquaDevil78
18-02-2007, 12:55 PM
:wave: Guys well myself and Dp are all calm again, ty for the hugs and kind words, mixture of hormones, stress, lack of sleep and heat and KABOOOM! Aqua exploded LOL. Oooops :o
Antonio has been rolling, kicking away, so he is fine too. Phew!
Welcome back Scoobs!! Myself and LL are due to have C/s ... LL has a breech bub and my little man is diagonal but the main reason is my placenta covering my cervix. Im being booked in for one on Tuesday.. so i dont have a date for mine yet, but LL is having hers in 6ish days.
Dont stress about it, i did for a little bit, but now i realise that i will be in capable hands, C/s are a common procedure, and that we get to meet our bubs earlier. Like Annsam said it will be a lot calmer than an emergency c/s as you go at the time booked, get prepped etc and talked to about the op. :hugs:
Who knows your little one may still turn again :fingerscrossed:
Bambaloo
18-02-2007, 01:00 PM
Hi GirlsM2B messaged me the pic but we were on our way to do groceries. It is STILL uploading on photobucket - THE JOYS OF DIAL-UP!!! He is very cute! If Lana wasn't due til 9 March she must've only been about 37 weeks? Scary ... I am so jealous of her quick labours!!! Hopefully that doesn't mean the pain was more intense. Was gonna say other stuff after reading posts but forgot! LOL ... Well DH caught a big crab again last night! It's a miracle! LOL ... about to have him for lunch! Yummo ... Will post link to Griffin's pic once it has finished uploading. Hope no one else gives birth in the meantime ... I so want someone to go into labour mid-post!!! HAHAHA How funny! Scoob - nice to meet you by the way! I wouldn't worry too much about a c/s. We thought I would have to at the start but now I don't but even though I was nervous about the what if's at least bubs is being delivered safely and the right way for them and you...
AquaDevil78
18-02-2007, 01:07 PM
Waits for pic to upload.... :D
Carrie are you still going to do a guestimate thread?
Bambaloo
18-02-2007, 01:11 PM
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/DSP18-02-07_09.jpgIt didn't appear to work last time & this time it worked in seconds!!! Does anyone know GRIFFIN's full name?
AquaDevil78
18-02-2007, 01:13 PM
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/DSP18-02-07_09.jpgIt didn't appear to work last time & this time it worked in seconds!!! Does anyone know GRIFFIN's full name?
Hmm came up to me as page not found?? Oooops never mind just realised where you link ends, and where you wrote "it" has become part of the link...
AquaDevil78
18-02-2007, 01:14 PM
Awwww what a gorgeous man.
Here is the link without "it" on the end :D
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r231/carriebear_2007/DSP18-02-07_09.jpg
Bambaloo
18-02-2007, 01:15 PM
WTF that's weird!!! wish my paragraphs worked on here! SHEZI - Didn't get your PM
firsttime
18-02-2007, 01:27 PM
Shezi - i see what you mean about the hospital, i would be a little worried too by the sounds of it. Attadale will be great for you, or yuo can always join me at SJOG, i don't think it's much further?
I was told me the other day that at SJOGH Subi some thieves masquerade as visitors and go into peoples rooms and steal valuables - how scary - but i guess it can happen everywhere. Easy fixed - we just don't take valuables, but it's still unnerving.
Carrie - thanks for posting the pic of Griffin - he is a cutie! Funny my delete button works now too - weird!
AD - glad to hear all good with DP again:smiliedance:
Annsam - i think you will have your baby earlier than the 6th, you may be next, along with Shezi?
I've got my foetal wellbeing scan tomorrow, hope all is ok:fingerscrossed:
It;s a beautiful day in Perth, just got back from walking the dogs, soon off to lunch and a baby shower.
Bambaloo
18-02-2007, 01:37 PM
First Time - Hope your friend doesn't go into labour before her baby shower!!! LOL ...
jaimie
18-02-2007, 01:37 PM
Griffin is gorgeous!!! Thanks for the pic Carrie.I've got my foetal wellbeing scan tomorrow, hope all is ok:fingerscrossed:.
Good luck FT! Im sure it will all be fine...not long for you now!
Thats the only thing about public, i havent had a scan since 20weeks so sometimes get freaked that something is wrong that wasnt picked up way back then. So thats great that you get to have another look before the birth:thumbsup:
Must be the day for arguments! Just had abig one with Dh! Even took off my wedding ring in the hope that me being dramatic would get a rise but no such luck..he just blocks it all out i think! Anyway all is fine now.
Annsam- Thanks for the advice..she seems to have picked up now of course! So shall we put you down for the 6th??!! :laughing:
Oh and the dog hasnt been too bad but i will wait and see...will be making a complaint straight away if it goes crazy again.
Off to see Little Britain toingh so am looking forward to that. Off to eat now though!
Bambaloo
18-02-2007, 01:42 PM
Shezi i got your email about a PM & saw what it said. Weird LOL & that's fine too! GRRRRRRR - DH is so ANNOYING!!! He just said what are we doing and I said well you look like you are making some lunch & playing PS2 and I'm on Bub Hub and we'll go to his bro's & SIL's/ BF's this arvo to see their new puppy later what does it look like? Then he said cos "if I felt like going down to the Point ..." and I cut him off there complaining he can't possibly want to go FISHING AGAIN!!! I said why can't he do something nice with me that needs to be done. He has been fishing so many times this last week! SO OVER IT!!!
icugal
18-02-2007, 01:44 PM
*intrudes again*
Firstly.. gorgeous baby !!
Secondly, for those of you having C-Sects... I had one just under three weeks ago (though mine was emergency, not elective). Maybe you guys can gain an insight from my experience.
Personally, I found the C-Sect to be brilliant... though I was already very open to having one anyway, so it probably depends on how positive you view a caesar as to how you deal with it.
My baby was taken to Special Care after he was born, so that was excellent motivation to get up and moving after my casear. I was showered and walking around the ward within 8 hours (though apparently, this isn't the norm). I was given an excellent analgesic regime (morphine - for 3 days, voltaren and panadol) which was the key element in me being able to do things for myself (otherwise I would have been in too much pain to do anything). Make sure you keep up with the analgesia otherwise you'll have an awful recovery.. and don't stress about the baby getting the drugs. They take in so very little colostrum/milk during their first couple of days, that it isn't even an issue.
I found for the first few days, I had to move VERY slowly and only very short distances because the pain was fairly intense.. but with every day came less pain. After 2 weeks, I was at about 85% my normal self (and off all analgesia).. and now after 3 weeks, I feel almost completely normal (I get an occasional tinge of pain every now and then).
For the first week at home I had my DF home with me to help me out after the caesar, which was good. You need to have someone to help you out at least for the first week !! And remember, you won't be able to drive for six weeks. For me, not being able to drive is the only negative aspect of the caesar for me. I feel a bit trapped being stuck in the house all day (thankgod for BubHub :D ).
Anyways, that's all I can think of at the moment... feel free to pm me if you think I can help you in any way.
I wish ALL the March mummy's the very best for your impending arrivals. Good luck !!
AquaDevil78
18-02-2007, 01:48 PM
Thanks icugal, that's pretty much my understanding of a C/s too.. hearing that makes it seem a lot better too .. i cant wait to find out whe n im having mine.. :smiliedance:
annsam
18-02-2007, 02:14 PM
icugal - beautiful bub!
Finally having a chance to log onto the other pc and look at photos.
Is that Griffin in the last photos posted a page or so over? Hes gorgous!
Shezi, gorgous nursery and girls! Ive never been able to see them before.
Emma, Cooper is just stunning! Is that you in the last photo? You look really well.
AD, glad you guys sorted stuff out. Meant to give you a virtual hug before but forgot. :o
Firsttime, hope Im not next. Need to wait till after the 4th till Mums here....... then shes welcome to make entry into the world.
Hmmm, dogs going at it again. My neighbour (with teh nighttime barker) is out yelling at the other one :laughing:
Just been helping DH with painting. Have paint everywhere on me now. Must go shower soon.
Frangi
18-02-2007, 02:22 PM
Carrie - thanks for that photo of Griffin...what a cutie! Hope u are ok and not too peed off with your DH.
ICUGAL- thanks for the well wishes! Hope your experience has helped scoobs and the other girls about to have c/s.
Jazzy - hope you and dh are ok...what is it with today and arguments? Is it just too hot and making us all cranky???
defaipe
18-02-2007, 02:33 PM
carrie i sent you an email?!?! sorry lol. didnt realise.. that is odd.
aww griffin is gorgeous!! well done lana & sam :yelclap: hehe
icugal thanx for the insight into c/s. Kaelan is adorable! *love the spelling too!*
thanx anna. its so funny.. M's my blondie, D's my redhead so no doubt this one will have jet black hair or something :laughing: its chris's fault! he was white blonde till 14 then went red till 18 then dark brown and still is.. i had black hair at birth and it lightened to dark brown and has never changed.. and hows this.. we both have brown eyes but both the girls have blue! that has always thrown me!
annsam
18-02-2007, 02:46 PM
thanx anna. its so funny.. M's my blondie, D's my redhead so no doubt this one will have jet black hair or something :laughing: its chris's fault! he was white blonde till 14 then went red till 18 then dark brown and still is.. i had black hair at birth and it lightened to dark brown and has never changed.. and hows this.. we both have brown eyes but both the girls have blue! that has always thrown me!
My sister and I were like that. Apparently I was a gorgous happy bald baby and she was born with jet black hair and ugly as sin! Ive gone down hill since them, shes gone up. LOL. Apparently my Gran (dads mum) was a bit sceptical about her parentage.
I wonder what colour this baby's hair will be. Sams by blonde brown eyed boy but DH was also a child with multi-coloured hair. White at birth, black later and now brown.
Scoob
18-02-2007, 02:52 PM
Awww... Griffin is sooo adorable!
I went all gooey and dreamy when I saw it, put the hand up to cover my mouth and blushed! hehe Awww Not long for all of us now... till we meet our own bubs!!
Icugal - Amazing information. I guess that's the kind of re-assurance I was after. Just to know that it's all a smooth and safe proceedure (I know all you girls have mentioned that - just wonderful to hear an actual story too hehe). The way you described the recovery is also fantastic. I think I will print out what you've written and take it with me in my hospital bag - just so I have you there to reassure me again! Awww - your baby is sooo gorgeous! What a darling. How old is he in the pic you have up? About 3 weeks old???
AD - I'm soo glad things have smoothed out for you and ya man!!
Emma & Nic (M2B) - Sheree has given me your mobile numbers... so I can text you when Little Chelsea arrives... I will PM Sheree and let her know it's fine for her to give out my number to you guys as well - so you can let me know when your precious bundles arrive. If anyone else wants to know - PM me your number.. oops I think Imight have mentioned that already hehe.
Franji - the info that Icugal provided has made me feel so much more at ease - I hope it helps LL and Aqua as well.... if their nerves are a bit on edge.
I still can't believe Lana has had Griffin!!!!
What names have you other girls got picked out...?
Does anyone know what name LT has picked out for her little toadlet. I haven't spoken to her in ages.
And Sarah.. well Lana told me she has no puter - I feel sad for her that she can't log on to be with us... She's due real soon too... Good luck and best wishes for her... xxx
icugal
18-02-2007, 03:13 PM
Icugal - Amazing information. I guess that's the kind of re-assurance I was after. Just to know that it's all a smooth and safe proceedure (I know all you girls have mentioned that - just wonderful to hear an actual story too hehe). The way you described the recovery is also fantastic. I think I will print out what you've written and take it with me in my hospital bag - just so I have you there to reassure me again! Awww - your baby is sooo gorgeous! What a darling. How old is he in the pic you have up? About 3 weeks old???
Scoob, As a nurse, I was actually expecting the recovery from the caesar to be much, much harder than it was ( and I've looked after caesar patients myself over the years)... but I have to say, that it was much easier than I thought... which was a relief !! Of course, as I said above... the key to success is definately good analgesic coverage and a supportive partner/family member for help. I also think that because I got out of bed within 8 hours of the caesar, it helped my recovery dramatically. It not only helps reduce the risk of developing a DVT... but from my experience (again as a nurse), the longer you stay in bed after major surgery, the harder it is to move in the long run.
I think it's gorgeous that you want to print out my reply and take it into hospital with you !! Hey, if you were in Melbourne, I could have just come into the maternity ward and coached you through your first few days after your caesar !! j/k :laughing:
As for the pic of Kaelan, I think he was about a week old in that photo. I love that piccie of him !!
firstbubonway
18-02-2007, 04:51 PM
Congratulations Lana!!!! "March" bub number 2 alreadly! WOW!!!
Little_Toad
18-02-2007, 04:54 PM
Grifin is adorable Lana. Well done to you and Sam.
Welcome back Scoobs. Don't frett too much about the c/s if you have one. Most important thing is that the baby comes out safely.
We have got a name for toadlet but its secret (on here) until it pops out. Same name for either boy or a girl.
Hey Ladies!
Scoobs, welcome back! Hope some of the posts about the c/s have helped you out. That's great to hear that Shezi has passed on my mobile number - can't wait to hear the great news!
We have picked out Madison May for our little girl, love the name Chelsea by the way!
AD, glad you and DH have made up - good to hear. I think it is the day for fights with DP's and DH's, I had one too! All good now, it was really silly fighting over hospital visitors et.
firsttime
18-02-2007, 06:27 PM
M2B - my DH and i keep having the same type of discussions on hospital and vistors, he keeps saying "dont worry about it until the time', and i am saying "we should tell people now what we want so we dont run into problems", and of course i think he is avoiding confrontation with people now, and is leaving it to me to be the b!tch, at the time!
I don't think we will ever resolve anything, so maybe i should just get over it, but i can't help but think that people should be prewarned on our (my) wishes.
I totally agree with your FT, that's exactly what I wanted to do - tell ppl now that I only want them coming whilst in hospital and then no one for our first week at home except my mum. DH said no 'cause he doesn't want his mum excluded and get upset - I said I thought I could be selfish for just this once - long story but we got it sorted in the end. Had to compromise with each other.....
Good luck at your scan too!
firsttime
18-02-2007, 06:52 PM
M2B - YES - similar story here, my MIL and family arrive from interstate 2 days after my due date (not staying with us fortunately), and will be at our house everyday, and she is a very patronising person who likes to embarrass me (and anyone else she can) in front of others at every opportunity, i just cant believe she didnt give us a couple of weeks to settle in first, at this rate i will have NO time with just DH, before he has to go back to work.
I am mad about the situation, but feel like i cannot say anything as their flights are booked.
I am just hoping this baby comes early but as due date is now only 11 days, i'm not holding out much hope:thumbsdown:
Thanks for your thoughts onthe scan, i'm sure all is fine, just baby didnt put on any weight for awhile so we are going to check it out....
library-laksa
18-02-2007, 07:13 PM
Library Laska ... are you nervous... but excited at the same time - are there 100 different emotions running through your head....?
yep i am very nervous. but my friend had a c/s 3 weeks ago and recovered really quickly so i feel better than i did.
i was really angry and disappointed but now i am looking on the bright side - i know exactly when bub will arrive and i get to see him earlier than he was due. my DH has 9 weeks off starting last week so i will have him home to help me.
as long as bub is healthy, it doesnt really matter how he gets out. i would like to experience natural birth but hopefully the next baby will know which way is down...
FT - I hope bub had just reached the right weight and that's why bub hasn't grown anymore. Did they say last time roughly how much bub weighed?
****! That sounds horrible FT about your MIL and family coming so soon after bubs arrival. Hopefully bub comes early for you so you and DH have some time together alone. That's what I want, but only having 2 days together before everyone comes - it's unfair, I could talk about this subject forever! LOL
Wonder how Lana is going, it's still such a shock that the bubs are popping out now! Can't believe it's nearly our turn......
Emma 80
18-02-2007, 07:47 PM
Hey all.
Wow little Griffin is probably 1 day old now.
I got to sleep in till 11:30 today and Dh looked after Cooper. I need that sleep lol.
I'm going to need all the information available about c-sections now.. I know I haven't been on BubHub for ages but quite a few of you know me.... and I'm begging for your help and good wishes... I had my antenatal appointment last Wednesday and found out that Chelsea has turned breech. 1 and a half weeks before that, she was laying upside down (the correct way but back to back with me). I was worrying about the back pain ... little did I realise that things might be worse if she had turned breech. I really wasn't expecting it, so just didn't think about it happening.
Hey Scoob, I had a c-section about 9 day ago now. so if you need to know anything feel free to ask, as it's still pretty fresh in my mind lol. It wasn't an emergency but I only got 2 days to get my head around it. Not necessary the c-section bit but that I was gunna be a mummy so soon.
Emma, Cooper is just stunning! Is that you in the last photo? You look really well.
Thank you annsam. And yep that's me in the pic. :yes:
Emma & Nic (M2B) - Sheree has given me your mobile numbers... so I can text you when Little Chelsea arrives... I will PM Sheree and let her know it's fine for her to give out my number to you guys as well - so you can let me know when your precious bundles arrive. If anyone else wants to know - PM me your number.. oops I think Imight have mentioned that already hehe.
Do you mean me Scoob? If so that's fine about the sms's. But my little precious bundle has already arrived 4 weeks early lol.
Scoob, As a nurse, I was actually expecting the recovery from the caesar to be much, much harder than it was ( and I've looked after caesar patients myself over the years)... but I have to say, that it was much easier than I thought... which was a relief !! Of course, as I said above... the key to success is definately good analgesic coverage and a supportive partner/family member for help. I also think that because I got out of bed within 8 hours of the caesar, it helped my recovery dramatically. It not only helps reduce the risk of developing a DVT... but from my experience (again as a nurse), the longer you stay in bed after major surgery, the harder it is to move in the long run.
I actually thought it would be easier but I found it harder lol.
Better go and do something for dinner. :wave:
BlueGin
18-02-2007, 08:07 PM
aaw Griffin you are lovely! Good job Lana and Sam :D
Heya Scoobs! Were your ears burning? ;) he he
Glad to hear you and Chelsea are well, a shame she is breach, but wonderful to hear that she is healthy!
Firsttime- no fair, how long are they staying? For sure you should put your foot down about them visiting in the first few days at least (if not the first week), you will be fragile so your needs are important! Yes his Mum is important too, but not ahead of you :hugs:
We're having visitor issues too, I'd kind of like my family to visit in hospital so that we can then say no visitors at home... but I can understand why DH doesn't really want that. *sigh* these things are so tricky! Luckily we both agree that my Mum should be the first visitor, she's great and never pushy or anything.
AD, you poor thing, fights like that are horrible. So glad you guys are cool again, it's not easy keeping things smooth with all these emotions at any time, but in this heat? Hah! Impossible! Probably lucky my DH was working, LOL
So glad that the cool change is here! Thanks for sending the torrential downpour my way, never better :thumbsup:
Hey there icugal, our friendly Feb Mumma! I just love that pic of you little fella, boy we make 'em cute here in Melbourne! Tee hee!
Hugs to all my bumpy friend,
XGin
P.S. Sarah is my SMS buddy, *sob* but I don't know that she'll be back in time, would anyone not due too near me like to volunteer their services?
bearsmummy
18-02-2007, 08:13 PM
Lana asked me to post a few photos up for you ladies to see, so they are over in your photo thread :D
CarrieB Lana was 38 weeks exactly when she had Griffin .... oh and his name is Griffin Adam- after Sams best mate Adam (not sure if Lana wants her surname posted on here so i wont just to be safe lol)
Take care ladies :hugs:
AquaDevil78
18-02-2007, 08:18 PM
Lana asked me to post a few photos up for you ladies to see, so they are over in your photo thread :D
CarrieB Lana was 38 weeks exactly when she had Griffin .... oh and his name is Griffin Adam- after Sams best mate Adam (not sure if Lana wants her surname posted on here so i wont just to be safe lol)
Take care ladies :hugs:
YAY More pics! Thanks Bearsmummy :yelclap:
BG - I know i was due on 21st but i also know my c/s will be done no later than 7th soooo im happy to be ur sms buddy if u like.. I can pm u my moby #, and no probs re rain.. its was the good old rain dance :smiliedance: LOL
defaipe
18-02-2007, 08:20 PM
bluegin im all yours.. gonna pm you now. :D
defaipe
18-02-2007, 08:27 PM
i cant find griffins pics... :confused:
Ryan&MatthewsMum
18-02-2007, 08:28 PM
Wow - just love the photos of Griffin & Cooper! It so hard to believe its all starting for us.
I have just dropped off DH to the airport and can't wait now for Tuesday night when he gets home. All we can do is cross fingers that I don't 'pop' between now and then :shame:. Got family on standby but really don't want to labour with out him.
I too was struggling with wanting to fight with DH today. Managed to hold back as it was really just silly things but then when I was hanging the sheets out (in the rain :gloomy:) I managed to knock the clothesline down right on my forehead. It really hurt and of course started the tears flowing.... by the time I finished hanging the stuff out it wasn't hurting anymore but I still couldn't stop the tears. DH was very caring (& Ryan was also concerned and said i was a "silly duffer") so things picked up after that. Still got a big sore spot on my head though :banghead:.
AquaDevil78
18-02-2007, 08:29 PM
They are in the March 2007 part... but just incase here they are
Proud Aunty Mel! (sorry just had to ladies! :o)
http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q...gilby001-1.jpg (http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q1/bearsmummy/Griffin%20Adam%20Ogilby/GriffinAdamOgilby001-1.jpg)
Griffin is comfiest like this!
http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q...gilby010-1.jpg (http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q1/bearsmummy/Griffin%20Adam%20Ogilby/GriffinAdamOgilby010-1.jpg)
Spunky little man!
http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q...mOgilby009.jpg (http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q1/bearsmummy/Griffin%20Adam%20Ogilby/GriffinAdamOgilby009.jpg)
Too cute!
http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q...gilby011-1.jpg (http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q1/bearsmummy/Griffin%20Adam%20Ogilby/GriffinAdamOgilby011-1.jpg)
Proud Daddy Sam!
http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q...mOgilby013.jpg (http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q1/bearsmummy/Griffin%20Adam%20Ogilby/GriffinAdamOgilby013.jpg)
Ryan&MatthewsMum
18-02-2007, 08:31 PM
Shezi - they'r at the bottom of the Baby Pics thread that LT created in March 2007.... here's a link to it --> (Pics have been posted by BearsMummy)
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=69930
BlueGin
18-02-2007, 08:55 PM
those pictures are so cute! He looks so eensy weensy on his Daddy's lap!
That would be great if you PM'd me your number AD, that way I'll be totally covered... as I can message the both of you, and whoever's free can post! :thumbsup:
AquaDevil78
18-02-2007, 09:03 PM
those pictures are so cute! He looks so eensy weensy on his Daddy's lap!
That would be great if you PM'd me your number AD, that way I'll be totally covered... as I can message the both of you, and whoever's free can post! :thumbsup:
Done! I have Shezi's and M2B's numbers ready for when Antonio arrives. :D
Bambaloo
18-02-2007, 09:04 PM
Speaking of the day for arguments! LOL... After that spat I had earlier (which lucky for DH he didn't retaliate to - I think he's learning!) we had another little thing before - I was watching Ugly Betty & he came to say goodnight to me & I asked if before he went to bed he could turn the computer on and connect to the net as UB was nearly over & I wanted to come on here for a bit otherwise will take me too long to catch up tomorrow & I'm working anyhoo - he said can't I catch up tomorrow night? I said no, I wanna go on after this & besides it'll take me like 6 hours if I waited that long! He said just come to bed when I've finished watching that show as work in the morning!!! So cut. He'd done dinner dishes & there were some extra ones left from afterwards so I did them and connected & I ran to the toilet (again) and he called out 'going on the internet baby?' and I said 'yes that's why I f**king told u before to turn it on for me!' I wasn't tired anyway! GRRR. Plus I cleaned again this afternoon & even wanted to clean out the car but trying to leave it for him to do as I can't physically do it. He drives it anyway but it's so filthy it's annoying me! I can't even breath when trying to get up from lying down, bending over etc now. And I have to sit with my legs apart to not be in pain! SO UNCOMFORTABLE!!!Will do REPLIES on another post ...
Bambaloo
18-02-2007, 09:11 PM
ICUGAL (sp?) - Driving after c/s - you mentioned 6 weeks? Our obs say only 2 weeks-must depend where u go? I am like you & have a totally open mind about it all, especially being my first time. Whatever has my bubba out safe & well I say! Even though when I first mentioned to MIL I may need a c/s she kept trying to convince me over & over that I wasn't a failure - I never implied I thought I was! SHEZI - I meant I get notification by email when I have a new PM - on computer on BH it said I had no new PMs but then got a notification from hotmail I had one - IYKWIM? ALSO SHEZI - Blue eyes - You just need to have on both side of family. My mum & dad both have dark brown (pretty much black) hair & dark eyes and my sister (middle child!) got the blue eyes - that's cos my grandpa (dad's dad) and my grandma Audrey (mum's mum) had blue eyes. Ours will no doubt as all David's family have blue eyes. He also had changing hair - was white blonde and it went brown at school. I had black hair and it got lighter LOL. I think she'll have blue eyes & dark hair! NAMES - We have Ella Rose picked out for a girl (unless she comes out looking more like a Tahlia Rose LOL). FIRST TIME & M2B - Visitors - we have been discussing too. Have a list of ppl to call & text when go into labour then another for after delivery. Not calling MIL til after she's born. Bet she's already taken 3 weeks holidays around my due date to be there f**king 24/7 (excuse language - sensitive topic!). I told DH he has to be strong & stand up to her when we call cos she'll wanna come straight up & I want her to wait at least until next afternoon. She was such a PITA with SIL and acting like our niece was her own daughter passing her around etc & even though she'd held her already would always pick her up when sleeping etc and ppl that hadn't seen her yet she'd still hog her etc. So rude! DH isn't taking hols so will only be there late afternoons and staying the nights so don't want her there all the time. Sorry I just really worried about it :(
Bambaloo
18-02-2007, 09:16 PM
Bearsmummy - the pics are fantastic! BTW with the last name - it's on the web address on the pics! LOL... He is SO GORGEOUS!!! Can't wait til that's me in there holding my baby girl x
BlueGin
18-02-2007, 09:37 PM
Thanks Shezi and AD, glad to know you're sorted for numbers AD :thumbsup:
Just sitting down to a nice huge glass of crushed ice and apple juice, yummo :D
Carrie, sorry to hear you're having MIL issues too! Definitely no passing around allowed with us, whoever visits (except my Mum :p) is going to be told that the hospital doesn't allow it.
So, who's gonna have a baby tonight to keep me entertained then eh? he he ;)
AquaDevil78
18-02-2007, 09:41 PM
Just for fun,
Dp has brown eyes and olive skin, dark black hair.
Me, Green eyes, fair skin, dark brown hair.
My mum has green eyes, gran blue eyes, my dad had green eyes. All fair skinned
His mum brown eyes, his dad brown eyes... olive skin
What do u think Antonio will have? :D
Little_Toad
18-02-2007, 09:44 PM
Bluegin. it wont be me, not tonight.
I have had absolutely no signs at all. Not one BH , plug still there and when I had myultrasound last week my cervix was still long and closed.
Can't sleep though., is that a sign?
BlueGin
18-02-2007, 09:51 PM
Hmmm... AD, I think medium toned skin, dark brown hair... and green eyes!
Can't sleep though., is that a sign?
It's a sign of being pregnant... :p ;)
I'm pretty much the same, thought I had some B/Hs a few weeks ago, but don't think so anymore...
I do have my 3rd and final class tomorrow night, I think it's breastfeeding and nappies!
defaipe
18-02-2007, 10:17 PM
Shezi - they'r at the bottom of the Baby Pics thread that LT created in March 2007.... here's a link to it --> (Pics have been posted by BearsMummy)
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=69930
well that explains it! i was looking at the bubhub photo bit of babies 0-1 :o :laughing: thanx mtr+1!!
Thanx AD too!:hugs:
bearsmummy
18-02-2007, 10:18 PM
Bearsmummy - the pics are fantastic! BTW with the last name - it's on the web address on the pics! LOL... He is SO GORGEOUS!!! Can't wait til that's me in there holding my baby girl x
Dur! Silly me! :p
didnt think of that when i made the folder on my photobucket account :o
Not really an issue for you girls to know their surname or not... more an issue for any nutters wandering round the threads :laughing:
Glad you liked them girls! He is gorgeous! :D
Frangi
19-02-2007, 07:35 AM
Morning Ladies!
Bearsmummy - great photos of little Griffin! I think he looks just like his Daddy.... How is Lana doing?
As for visitors we are having the same kind of errrr "discussions." My MIL has also decided to take time off when bubs is born...and wants to come over to "help." Lovely though that is I am fiercely independant and will probably have huge issues with anyone trying to take over or offer me unwanted advice on how to bring up our baby. I don't want anyone in my home when I'm trying to figure this new little person out especially someone who I have difficulty with anyway. DH is pretty upset but I've told him NO - we can take baby to visit her but then we get to choose when to leave. When people come to you, you can't tell them "it's time to go now" can you?
My mum will not interfere at all, she will cook us loads of yummy food and be there if I need her but she isn't the type to "pop in" or come over and take over things.
I guess we will all just have to see how it goes and pray that the middies have one of those "no holding the baby today please" signs!
I told DH that this is one time in my life when I am going to be selfish and if I don't have the courage to say "no" then he has to do it for me :laughing:
Have a great day!
defaipe
19-02-2007, 08:26 AM
When people come to you, you can't tell them "it's time to go now" can you?
thats