View Full Version : March 2007 thread #5
Pages :
[
7]
Elmopalooza
13-02-2007, 09:27 PM
Shezi - I have to admit that i still need to do a bit to yours... I have run out pf plaster bandage so i need to get some more of that to smooth it out a bit more and re-inforce it.
Firsttime - WOW!!! Thanks for the heads up on the Toys r us catalogue! It starts on thursday yeah?
Gin - I think Best and Less are pretty cheap for all things bonds... and also Big W..
Carrie - Glad you rang the hospital. Just make sure you keep an eye on it and maybe mention it to your ob next week anyway.
Amity has been so cute this evening.. we all went into the lounge room and she sat on the arm of the other recliner and i put my head on her lap.. She then started to run her fingers through my hair and give my head kisses like i do to her!! Sooo cute!! We have just put her to bed too and not a single whinge!
defaipe
13-02-2007, 10:21 PM
bluegin definately best n less for bonds but big W this week coz of the sale. any other time tho stick with bnl!
re the pains well was getting braxton hicks and period pain about 5minutes apart for a couple of hours hehe. that made it real! i was yelling to chris another one and he'd tell me the time between.. longest time apart was 8minutes.. they lasted about 45secs to a minute.. so i had a nice hot shower and they've faded a bit..(still getting them but not as much period pain) its just good to know my body is starting to kick in!
thanx firsttime.. i dont want to spend $600 on a cot/change table so i'll be sticking with the love heart one.. im gonna remember to check out the gossamer wings range too.. always nice to have backups :yes:
AquaDevil78
13-02-2007, 10:25 PM
hmmm shezi... me thinks ur going to be march mummie # 2 :D
BlueGin
13-02-2007, 10:51 PM
aha, Best and Less it is then! Thanks girls (I'll try check out BigW during the sale but will most likely not get around to it :rolleyes:)
ooh Shezi, this is so exciting! :smiliedance:
Lana, that is so cute of Amity, I bet she'll love it having Griffin around.
defaipe
13-02-2007, 11:10 PM
AD nah i dont think so.. i was getting BH with D early too and ended up being induced.. i just dont want to be induced this time.. dont care how long she wants to take as long as its on her own hehe.
BH are still coming tho.. i love it!
Lana dont worry about mine.. no rush what so ever! amity is at the gorgeous age isnt she!! hehe
Carrie :fingerscrossed: theres no more spotting!
defaipe
13-02-2007, 11:45 PM
ok so whats going on? where are the march mums... i thought we didnt sleep.. or is that just me tonight?
period pain is back and not so fun.. atleast it feels like things are happening.. even if i am a couple of weeks off.. to go into labour and already be 3cm would be great :D
i keep checking the toys r us website just incase it comes on early hehe.
ok quick question for those that have gone into labour naturally.. how did it start off? i have no idea coz i had waters broken and a drip put it immediately.. the pains were the same the whole way through even when they took my epi away for the last hour and a bit before D was born the pain was no worse than when they put the drip in to start the contractions..
these BH's are making me feel sick.. probably due to not eating dinner tho.. i only wanted ice.. so my stomach is tensing and i feel like im gonna spew. feels so weird having period pain after not having a period in 9months :laughing:
oh i thought of something else for the hospital bag.. especially for second timers, a hot water bottle or heat pack! the after pains with M i didnt even know i had.. no pain at all.. after D was a complete different story.. so achy, i love my heat pack.. thankfully the hospital supplied them coz i didnt even think to take one. i had the microwave heatpack one and kept sending chris off to make it hotter through the night haha.
firstbubonway
14-02-2007, 04:12 AM
[CENTER]Thanks for the heads up about the big w sale and the info on the toys r us sale. Hope to check them both out on thursday.
Thanks also for info on the sizes everyone has packed for their bub to wear in hospital/going home. :thumbsup:
I think I should be ok with the things I have but if I c any really cheap 0000 jumpsuits in the sales I may grab 2 more. I got the cuttest white all in one with little blue dots on it (Bebe brand) a while ago and found matching booties and beanie for it recently. Would love to put that on bub as his "going home outfit" but will depend on what size he is (it's 000).
HUGGIES: Friends have told me to just get 2 boxes of newborn size nappies as that was all they used so I have been planning to buy some of the next size up when they are on sale but I can't seem to find the "infant" size huggies in boxes, only in smaller plastic packs. Has anyone else noticed this???
SLEEP: Had a wonderful nites sleep last nite. Got off to a bad start but then slept for about 5 hours. Woke up to the sound of rain too - heavenly! Tonight got some sleep earlier but woke at 3am unable to fight back the heartburn. Already taken too much gaviscon. Hope it settles down soon. Would love a few more hours.
GOT BABY SEAT FITTED!!! Could be a bit early as am 36 weeks this week but it actually feels great to know it is in and ready to go. I feel like I have done most things a bit too early but it is wonderful as I usually leave everything until the last minute. Makes a nice change. :yes:
Wonder how ur nite is going Shezi. Sounds like things are getting started for u. I had a little period like pain recently and I found it strange as well after not having any for the last 9 months.
DH was great tonight. Nothing special - just totally himself and totally normal! Made me realise just how down he has been. Sooo nice to have dinner, watch tv and chat about **** rather than sit in silence. Valentine
Biggest loser - yeah - courtney better be careful.
Hope everyone has a nice valentines day - and happy bday to LT![/happybirthday/CENTER]
AquaDevil78
14-02-2007, 06:31 AM
happybirthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY LT happybirthday
Hope you have fantastic Day!!
defaipe
14-02-2007, 08:52 AM
happybirthday Little Toad!!!happybirthday
Have a great day!!
i hope everyone has a good Valentines Day!!
cant stay and chat had to make sure i wished you happy birthday LT and to let everyone know im still here hehe. i ended up falling asleep around midnight.
i'll be back on later!! bye
tazzystone
14-02-2007, 08:52 AM
Yeah Happy Birthday LT, hope you have a fantastic day and you get that apartment too.
DS was up for 2 hours again last night..... going to docs for both of us today so I will ask her about the medication cause I think that is what is keeping him up. I have to rub his legs to get him to sleep again and sit beside his cot...not fun especially when I have sore legs myself and a big fat belly in the road :D
firstbubontheway glad things are better with you and DH.
Shezi, I woke up with period pain in/across the back. They were every 6-7min but just aches not very bad. It just made it very uncomfortable to get comfy in bed to sleep. 3 hours later I had a leak of my waters so we went into hospital. And that was that. They didnt get too painful until 10 hours after the first pain.
tazzystone
14-02-2007, 08:53 AM
Oh and DH got me chocolate for V day...yay yay yay, I didnt even ask for it, its the perfect present for me at the moment, I feel like it now :-)
BlueGin
14-02-2007, 09:07 AM
:party: Happy Birthday Little Toad! :party:
Taryn-are the hospital happy to let you keep on as normal after the leak? Or are they going to want you back in there for monitoring? What drama! Good on your DH for thinking of chocolate, clever fella!
Shezi, well even though it might not mean that the baby is coming right now, it does sound cool that all is getting moving, it would be awesome for you to go naturally.
Firstbub- glad to hear that your DH is feeling better! Much more fun for you now. That little suit sounds very cute, I just love Bebe, I could spend a fortune on them!
My silly young man slept in this morning, too comfy cuddling his over-sized wife I think! :laughing: So a day off for him (which is lovely, though he wont be near any shops so no choccy for me *sigh*). But lovely to have him home Valentine
Elmopalooza
14-02-2007, 09:15 AM
HUGGIES: Friends have told me to just get 2 boxes of newborn size nappies as that was all they used so I have been planning to buy some of the next size up when they are on sale but I can't seem to find the "infant" size huggies in boxes, only in smaller plastic packs. Has anyone else noticed this???
Yep. Unfortunately they only do the INfant size nappies in the plastic packaging... Its not too bad though if you can get them when they do those 2 for $25 deals.
Shezi, I woke up with period pain in/across the back. They were every 6-7min but just aches not very bad. It just made it very uncomfortable to get comfy in bed to sleep. 3 hours later I had a leak of my waters so we went into hospital. And that was that. They didnt get too painful until 10 hours after the first pain.
Oh Wow!! How cool!! Was it just ur hind waters?? Did they just tell you to go home and keep an eye on it then?
LT - happybirthday Hope you have a great day and last day of the Festival Of Bzzz!
Well i had better go get Amity up (she is still asleep!) so that i can take her to day care! (god i love wednesdays!)
annsam
14-02-2007, 09:41 AM
Morning all,
I think Ive been put into forced relaxation. My pelvic pressure is a killer!! Oh well, had to happen eventually right?
So much to do today but having crappy sleeps so really not motivated.
Gin, I agree with best & less for the bonds stuff and singlets.
Shezi, that sounds very exciting!!! Wow, its all so real now. RE the heatpacks, I have about 30 self heating heatpacks and 5 monsterous ones so will be packing a few for sure. They have been a godsend with most of my clients I have to admit. Wouldn't be without them in labour. Oh but for others planning on packing wheatpacks etc, make sure the hosptial will let you use a microwave to heat them. Many dont because of health & safety if they get too hot and burn.
Firstbub, congrats on getting the carseat fitted. I still have to arrange a hire capsule. Must do that today.
Taryn, hope your little DS gets better real soon. :hugs:
Nothing much going on here. DS is driving me mad with the constant "mum, mum, mum, mum, mum......" when Im right next to him and he doesn't actually have anything to say. :rolleyes: Its exhausting. Thomas dvd is giving me some much needed sanity.
Meeting my doula again tomorrow night. We will go through my "wish list" and she will meet DH so thats kinda cool. Feels a bit more prepared.
Have a good morning girls.
tazzystone
14-02-2007, 10:43 AM
Sorry girls this was my last pregnancy not this one :D :laughing: I may have made it confusing
firsttime
14-02-2007, 10:46 AM
Shezi - thanks for the BigW info, what is the Bonds deals at BigW?
Elmopalooza
14-02-2007, 11:21 AM
Sorry girls this was my last pregnancy not this one :D :laughing: I may have made it confusing
:laughing: You got us all excited!! Oh well, Im sure its not that far away anyway lol!
annsam
14-02-2007, 11:27 AM
Wow you lot are quiet today. Im procrastinating. Having just "one of those days" today. Lots to do but dont want to do it. Everything irritating me........ you know how it is.
firsttime
14-02-2007, 11:29 AM
elmo - i woke to find ants all through my house, kitchen, bathroom, toilet - very odd. What did you try to get rid of your ants?
Elmopalooza
14-02-2007, 11:43 AM
Firsttime - Firstly i tried to seal any gaps with silicone BUT the little buggers just came in through the window sills instead... Coopex is really good... You can get it from Bunnings and you just mix it up and put it in a pump pack (which u can buy) and spray it on the outsides of all your door frames and windows seals etc. Best of all it is safe to Humans and Animals (except for fish and waterways). OR you could try the Tea tree oil solution.. I have bought some but havent gotten around to doing it yet.
Anna - I hope your day gets better for you hun! :hugs:
Little_Toad
14-02-2007, 11:49 AM
Tazzy... I was so excited about your waters breaking... and thought.. hmmm, you sound very calm about it!!
Thanks for all the birthday wishes.
This morning started off with a "big bang" (cheeky grin).
I got a really nice large blanket from my mother with teady bears on it, made in north carolina. Also some booties and other baby things.
Went out for breakfast with the Frog and then came home to do somw work.
Went to see the apartment and it was tiny! our place is bigger and it is a 1brm. Good that we wont have to be moving at the moment though.
Hope you all get spoilt by your partners.
Off to do some more work, climbing then take down all the ballons tonight.
firsttime
14-02-2007, 11:49 AM
Elmo, thanks or that, i tried to get tea tree oil from woolies and they didnt have any, will try coles later.
Annsam - i hear you with the sleep, it's rotten isn't it. It feels like my pelvis will break in half each time i move in bed.
shezi - i just got the bigw catalogue in my mail just now, for the first time ever, so no need to explain bonds - but thanks :thumbsup:
how is your pain going today?
not impressed, i gave my dh a valentines card and 5 small loveheart choccies inside, and i got nothing. we dont usually go overboard - just a card is plenty, but this year he decided "not to get into valentines day at all", gee thanks, after 9 years of giving something small, this year not even a CARD!
So, i've gone to his hospital bag and opened the fun size bag of mars bars i had bought for him for labour, and i will eat them all to myself.... (what a piggie!).
HAPPY BIRTHDAY LITTLE TOAD!
Elmopalooza
14-02-2007, 11:57 AM
Elmo, thanks or that, i tried to get tea tree oil from woolies and they didnt have any, will try coles later.
If you cant find it at coles they have the 100% oil in the chemists.
annsam
14-02-2007, 12:01 PM
OMG I finally did it!!! I called the council about those barking dogs. Both have been egging each other on for the past 2 hrs while DS is asleep. Its been constant AND then I see one of the owners is home! :eek: Maybe only just but the dogs still going on.
So......... the council will send a letter to me with two surveys (I have to get someone else around here to fill one out, not sure how to go about that as I dont know anyone other than the neighbour with the barking dog) and they will get a letter saying there has been a complaint so hopefully that will be enough to make them do something.
Hows this though, the council said there hasn't been any recent complaints at that address. How is that possible!?
Gawd I feel like such a B*TCH :(
RTCsMum
14-02-2007, 12:18 PM
R & T's mum - what is it you do?
Carrie - I own a couple of jewellery stores hence the whole Valentines Day comments. Sorry should explain more!!
Now going back to read all the posts and will reply to all later.
RTCsMum
14-02-2007, 12:30 PM
Ok did some speed reading and am back!
Annsam - take care of yourself and relax with your pelvic pain. Maybe talk to the other neighbours and see if they will also fill out a survey for you.
Shezi - I hope all your bh etc is a great sign and you wont be going overdue with this one.
FT - thanks for the toysrus info will have to try and get there tomorrow.
happybirthday Little Toad !! Sounds like you :) have had a great day :) already. I cant believe you are still having special cuddles is it only me but by this stage in my preg I feel too huge and tired to even consider it! Poor dh he said the other day oh thats right its that time of your preg thats it no more for the next two months big sigh.
Well I was lucky enough to recieve flowers and jewellery today which was very unexpected. I usually get a card and thats it but he went all out this year and told me I had earned it. DH has given me jewellery when I had the girls so I was hinting at what I would like for this baby and thats what he got me for Valentines Day! He said he had already organised the pressie for the new baby but wanted me to get my hinted idea as well so thought he would get it for me today. Am going to have to make him a special dinner tonight and rethink the special cuddles! LOL!!!
I hope everyone else is having a great day!!
annsam
14-02-2007, 12:32 PM
Sounds like a lovely day R&T's Mum & LT.
Girls help me out here........ how are you supposed to pack your hospital bags if you still wear the clothes you are planning on packing and if you still use your toiletries. Ok, I know you put your toiletries in a toilet bag and use them out of that if you want but I can see me turning up with less than a half packed bag because everything is in the wash or on the line :confused:
RTCsMum
14-02-2007, 12:46 PM
Annsam - Maybe just jot down what you want packed so that if it is still all on the line then your mum or dh can just work off the list and bring you the things you are missing
firsttime
14-02-2007, 12:46 PM
annsam - i am just washing things quickly when they get dirty, so i am always on top of everything. Then i figure i will do a load of washing as soon as it appears i am in labour, hang it before going to the hospy, then DH can pick any of that stuff up for me inthe few days i am in hospital, if i need it.
Plus, i have heaps of clothes and underwear, i overbought, so i seem to have a big surplus anyway, and i am just wearing the "not so nice" stuff more around home these days, to keep the "good" stuff clean.
annsam
14-02-2007, 12:57 PM
Yeah I think thats the sort of thing Im going to have to do. I dont have many clothes that are comfortable now and I wear them pretty constantly - off the line and on the body usually. I dont trust DH to be quite that organised to bring me what I want. I guess I'll have to huh?. Catching up on washign today so as long as we have no more rain I should be able to keep on top of it.
AquaDevil78
14-02-2007, 01:02 PM
Sounds like a lovely day R&T's Mum & LT.
Girls help me out here........ how are you supposed to pack your hospital bags if you still wear the clothes you are planning on packing and if you still use your toiletries. Ok, I know you put your toiletries in a toilet bag and use them out of that if you want but I can see me turning up with less than a half packed bag because everything is in the wash or on the line :confused:
I guess im lucky in that regard, seeing as i will know when and what time i am having Antonio. I can just make sure clothes and toiletries are packed night or day before.
If i was going al natural then i would do what someone else said and make a list, and or wash stuff as you go along... not sure what kinda washing machine you have but mine does a quick 10 min wash for lightly soiled clothes, and doesnt use much water.. you could do that and they'd be dry in no time, if your machine spins like mine the clothes come out almost dry. As for toiletries just keep what you want to take and are still usuing within a grabable reach. :D
Or you Could just hang out in hospy in those super sexy white backless gowns.. ha ha ... Hubba Hubba LOL, Super comfy and er airy. (sorry couldn't help myself)
Bambaloo
14-02-2007, 01:46 PM
HAPPY BIRTHDAY LT!!! :)M2B - Is it your anniversary today? HAPPY ANNIVERSARY (IF IT IS LOL!)SHEZI - How are the pains & BH's? Hope you are feeling okay & hopefully this means you will be able to go into labour naturally this time.R&T'S MUM - You are too spoiled! Lol ... LUCKY U!!! Have a gr8 Valentine's Day! Oh & the explaination of owning the jewellery shops explains your posts ...ANNASAM - I bought some new things for hospital & packed things I already had as well that I am also wearing now. They are all packed & when I want to wear them - mainly tops or a nighty - I just make sure that I am keeping on top of the washing & as I am usually one to iron things just when I want to wear them I have been ironing the stuff I want for hospital and putting them straight back in my suitcase. Making sure washing doesn't pile up too much either as I am paranoid I'll go into labour & stuff I want will be either in dirty clothes, in the machine or hanging up wet but DH can always go get them if I need them (I have heaps packed anyway Lol). Will be easier when I am finished work as I can then wear my comfy dresses etc that I won't be able to wear after the baby seeing as I need strapless bra & can't wear normal maternity bras with them & older clothes that still fit - if any ... TOILETTRIES - I found a brand new toilettries bag I've never used so I am using that & have bought toilettries to take so I don't have to worry about running around grabbing mine except for a couple of things. I bought Shampoo & Conditioner, Deoderant, Body Wash, Moisturiser, Toothpaste etc. Will need to throw in razor and toothbrush before I go though. This is cos DH will be working during the day & I said he'll have to come home first in arvo's (on way to hospital anyway) to shower as he gets so grotty at work I don't want him leaving the hospital shower or black and grubby so he needs the shampoo etc. We share an electric toothbrush so we'll take that & both heads since we'll both be sleeping in there. I REALLY need new heads for our toothbrush - thanks to my cravings my head has been worn out! They are like $20+ though for 2!!! YAY! At home today. Haven't over done it either - slept in until 8.45am!!! Did housework, washed 2 loads, & watched some tv. Getting HOT now though! Looking fwd to scan today! Will let u all know how it goes. I am hoping she hasn't grown boy bits & hope she is healthy. She's been quiet today.Work has organised for this old outside clerk who lives not too far from me to pick me up in the mornings (starting tomorrow) at 7am (which is when I leave anyway so doesn't bother me - will just be at work early) and take me home leaving work early - just before 4.30pm. He is so ANNOYING but it saves $32 per week on bus/train ticket & at least i'm getting driven! SORRY FOR THE LONG POST!!!HAVE A GR8 DAY EVERYBODY!!!PS I hinted to DH last night I had a craving for Lindt chocs (not lying!) but doubt I'll get anything today ... he hasn't even replied 2 my text!
Bambaloo
14-02-2007, 01:50 PM
Omg M2b - Sorry I Just Went Back To Check If It Was Your Anniversary & Saw It Was Mother's Day In May!!! Sorry!!! :s
Bambaloo
14-02-2007, 01:51 PM
Weirdness ... just wrote that last post in CAPS and it came out in normal font ...
BlueGin
14-02-2007, 02:19 PM
Hey Anna, don't feel bad! A bit of responsibility by those dog owners is in order. It's one thing if they're out and don't know it's happening, but once they're home...:shame:
I'm a bit stuck with hospy clothes, as I plan on taking my jeans that I wear every day, and I'm betting that the day I go in to labour they're wet... lol, kind of like washing the car to bring the rain... :p
LT-sounds like a good birthday so far! I hope it continues so.
R&T'sMum- your DH sounds like a gem, very sweet of him to ensure that you got your "hinted" gift as well as what he'd got for you!
Carrie, sounds like a nice relaxing day, and good news on the money saving with the lifts :thumbsup:
Just back from the shops, far too hot! I'm a duffer and believed the forecast that it'd be raining and stormy by now so wasn't fazed... ha ha, not a drop!
annsam
14-02-2007, 02:29 PM
Hey Anna, don't feel bad! A bit of responsibility by those dog owners is in order. It's one thing if they're out and don't know it's happening, but once they're home...:shame:
Well thats the thing, the one I complainted about today I dont know them, Ive never met them, never seen them and being a woman at home alone with a 2 year old and soon to be newborn, Im not going to approach them about it either as I have no idea how they would react. I dont know if these people were home but they have had a complaint against them in the past according to the council and then the dog went somewhere else for a while but is back so no idea what went on but they obviously know its been an issue in the past.
Have started putting things out for labour bag and hospital bag. Not going too well. Really MUST get a wriggle on with that.
tazzystone
14-02-2007, 02:40 PM
Yes I was answering Shezi's question about how labour started.... he he, no way I would be that calm, I would be too excited.
Well bub has not moved any further down still 4/5ths!! Doesnt surprise me though as Logan didnt engage fully either and with the second its later anyway. Otherwise all else is good. Logan got his dressing off and the wound is healing good the doc said but it looks bloody terrible to me :crying:
Here is a pic of his cut on our way home from the docs.
http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k173/tazzystone/DSCF0209.jpg
Once the scar is totally healed we will use bio oil and try to reduce the scar.
DH and I have the odd special cuddle....Last pregnancy we did all the time but I'm too tired these days. Its very awkward too with my BIG belly and trying to get in comfy position :D
I'm heading to Big W and toy r us tomoz to look at a few things. I want the peg perago stroller thats on sale and also a portable highchair/booster seat for Logan and new bub, also a few other things.
Lana how was your appointment today?? And anyone else who was having one.
With hospy bag I packed all new toiletries including new toothbrush. So I will just have to pack make up and the few clothes that I wear but I'm trying to keep up with washing too. I had plenty of time to get ready last time so hopefully it will be the same this time around.
LT I was thinking you may like to take a pic of your last climb and show us. I would love to see you doing your climbs. Its pretty amazing that you still do it.
Anyway better run
Bambaloo
14-02-2007, 02:53 PM
Tazzy - Didn't think of taking make-up to the hospital. Do you use it in there? I suppose it'd make us feel a bit better - I always think u have to be sick to be in the hospital Lol so didn't cross my mind! Thanks! Might just pick a bit of foundation or something to cover the bags I'll have under my eyes!Logan's cut looks sore! He's such a cutie :)
Bambaloo
14-02-2007, 03:00 PM
HAHA!!! I just set the teatowel on fire!!! I'm making hot chips & went to pull them out to toss them with the teatowel & the fringeing got the element on the bottom & a big flame happened!!! I just shook it and it went out!!! OMG!!! Lol ... This is why I don't cook!Well better go drink my 3-4 glasses of water before my scan ... doubt I'll be able to not go to the toilet before hour's up! Hopefully my chips cook in time before I leavexxx
tazzystone
14-02-2007, 03:06 PM
Yeah I like just a bit of foundation to look a little better, espeically when everyone wants photos and you are exhausted etc from the birth. I'm not a big make up fan at all, but a bit of make up does make you feel better.
Thanks about Logan.. I think he is cute too but I'm his mummy and all mummies think there little ones are the cutest in the world!! It does look sore doesnt it. My boys are sleeping at the moment. Oh the doc also said Logan waking during the night is not his medication so I presume he is just scared. Hopefully he sleeps better tonight while DH on nightshift!
tazzystone
14-02-2007, 03:08 PM
good luck with your scan carrieB. Lucky you didnt catch the house on fire!!
AquaDevil78
14-02-2007, 03:11 PM
Just back from the shops, far too hot! I'm a duffer and believed the forecast that it'd be raining and stormy by now so wasn't fazed... ha ha, not a drop!
BG, :shame: on you!! NEVER EVER believe Melb weather forecasts... :laughing:.
Im dying for the rain, no air con here.. my feet are so fat its not funny, i can leave dents in them.. tried elevating and cold water.. i reckon its all BS as it never works, the only thing that works is COLD weather! :D
defaipe
14-02-2007, 03:12 PM
how gorgeous is logan!! his cut does look sore doesnt it.. ouch!
thanx for the reply about going into labour taryn.. even if you did scare the other girls hehe.
well period pain was slightly there when i woke up but gone completely by lunchtime..
im so peeved! the toys r us catalogue still isnt up!! im going to call them i think.. how am i meant to know what i want if i cant see it?!
haha carrie! glad it went out straight away though.. you dont need to burn down you're house a few weeks before you're due!
anna re the clothes and toiletries.. well i went out and bought a new toothbrush/tooth paste/deodorant/loofah/soap and a few other things and will just throw my mascara & eyeliner in before i leave oh and lip gloss.. need to buy a new one.. M got hold of it.. hence it is no more! lol oh and with clothes i am washing every night.. D likes to throw her food at me 9 out of 10 meals! so im constantly washing clothes.. i'd be lost without my dryer though! i cant reach the clothes line :laughing: damn owners must have made it for tall people..
firsttime
14-02-2007, 03:17 PM
Tazzystone - Logan is a CUTIE - nasty cut tho isn't it....
Bluegin - i cant imagine being comfortable in jeans right now - how do you do it? You must have some comfy ones, where i just bought cheapy maternity jeans....
Elmo - how did your appointment go?
Does anyone get diarehea lately? sorry TMI? I have had it for 2 days now....:thumbsdown:
Carrie - i definately will take little bit of makeup, i wear mascara everyday, and just a powder foundation sometimes. Yummy, wish i had some hot chips now....have eaten 9 out of the 12 fun sized Mars Bars, oh dear!
Annsam - with my toiletry bag i bought little empty pump pack containers from Hairmart and pumped a little bit of shampoo/conditoner into them, so toiletry bag is pretty much finished. Also did the same with my Dermalogica cleanser. Dont want to take big 1 litre bottles to hospy.
Also - look at complaining about the dogs, as a good thing for the actual dogs too, obviously they are bored and maybe by making the owners more aware and responsible, the dogs might get better cared for, so don't feel bad AT ALL.
defaipe
14-02-2007, 03:17 PM
i just rang head office of toys r us.. she said the catalogue is up.. but it isnt on my computer.. can someone please check and let me know if ya can see it??
please :wave:
AquaDevil78
14-02-2007, 03:22 PM
i just rang head office of toys r us.. she said the catalogue is up.. but it isnt on my computer.. can someone please check and let me know if ya can see it??
please :wave:
Just checked, its up.. clear ur go to internet options and clear ur temp files.. and cache see if u can see after that :thumbsup:
or try these links
Part 1 http://www.toysrus.com.au/site/BabySavings_pg1_6_lo.pdf
Part 2 http://www.toysrus.com.au/site/BabySavings_pg7_12_lo.pdf
defaipe
14-02-2007, 03:22 PM
YAY just got an email from babies galore!! they found a portacot and it will be sent in a couple of days :D now i just have to organize what i want from toys r us and im done!
things are FINALLY coming together!!:D
firsttime
14-02-2007, 03:23 PM
shezi - YES it's up finally - check again, or maybe i can email it to you?
AquaDevil78
14-02-2007, 03:27 PM
Is it Winter yet? LOL (Yes im bored) :laughing:
defaipe
14-02-2007, 03:28 PM
AD i love you!! :hugs: :hugs: :D
AquaDevil78
14-02-2007, 03:29 PM
AD i love you!! :hugs: :hugs: :D
Awww love ya too! :laughing:
annsam
14-02-2007, 03:30 PM
Does anyone get diarehea lately? sorry TMI? I have had it for 2 days now....:thumbsdown:
Hmmmmm.......you know it can be a pre-labour sign? The body often does a 'clean out' before going into labour. Dont mean to get your hopes up as its unlikely but you never know............;)
defaipe
14-02-2007, 03:31 PM
haha thanx girls.. yep it finally came up but i needed the links to see it! its on the website now though for me too..
wow it looks like a good sale.. my poor mums car will be overflowing :D
firsttime
14-02-2007, 03:36 PM
Hmmmmm.......you know it can be a pre-labour sign? The body often does a 'clean out' before going into labour. Dont mean to get your hopes up as its unlikely but you never know............;)
ooh i hope so, annsam does the baby usually still move around a fair bit on the day you go into labour ir does he quieten down?
defaipe
14-02-2007, 03:37 PM
anna check out the sale! they have a rocker bassinette thingy for $99! save $200!!!
BlueGin
14-02-2007, 04:02 PM
oh AD, what was I thinking? It must be that I'm so desperate for cold weather that I went a bit loopy :rolleyes: LOL
Shezi, great news on the portacot!
Firsttime, hopefully it's your body getting ready for the big event, otherwise you've just got the runs... and noone wants that :p ;)
Anna, yep, if they've been told before then it really is up to them (sometimes it's hard to train a dog, sure, but it is all part and parcel of being a pet owner, so I still say don't feel bad ;))
Taryn, it does look sore! The poor little mite, he is adorable though, love pictures of sleeping children.
Carrie you duffer, let's hope you made it to your appointment full of chips! Looking forward to hearing about it.
annsam
14-02-2007, 04:54 PM
ooh i hope so, annsam does the baby usually still move around a fair bit on the day you go into labour ir does he quieten down?
Eh..... they are 'supposed' to calm down to conserve energy a few days beforehand but lots of mums Ive heard say they get really hyped. I think its one of those individual things.
anna check out the sale! they have a rocker bassinette thingy for $99! save $200!!!
Shall do thanks!
oh AD, what was I thinking? It must be that I'm so desperate for cold weather that I went a bit loopy :rolleyes: LOL
Anna, yep, if they've been told before then it really is up to them (sometimes it's hard to train a dog, sure, but it is all part and parcel of being a pet owner, so I still say don't feel bad ;))
Thanks Hon. :hugs: Im desperate for winter too. Summer is way too hot for me being a kiwi girl and all. :laughing:
Elmopalooza
14-02-2007, 05:34 PM
Lana how was your appointment today?? And anyone else who was having one.
My appt was ok... He was running 30 mins late and when i finally got in he rushed so much and couldnt wait to get me out! (different doc from last week). He had a feel around and thought that maybe he could feel a head but wasnt really sure... Got the crappy little scanner out and couldnt see much on that either. I did tell him that on saturday he was breech and his head was hiding behind the placenta so we couldnt see it, but he didnt really listen.
He wrote up a referral for Fremantle Hospital and got the receptionist to ring them and say that i need a scan done to check on bubs position and that as i am already over 37 weeks its needs to be ASAP coz if he is breech i will need a c/s. I am booked in to have a scan tomoro at 11am. If he is breech i have to ring the ante natal clinic straight away so they can book me in to see the Ob that does the c/s. Until then though, i just have to wait lol!
Oh, and the doc said that even if bub is breech that i can still attempt a natural birth if i want... Or that they can turn him. I said no to both. I really want Sam to be there so i would rather have a planned c/s then risk trying for a natural birth and ending up with and emergency one and no Sam by my side!
Shezi - VERY good news about the porta cot! Glad things have worked out hun! Oh, and i bought more plaster bandage today so i will be able to do more on ur cast!
Taryn - Logan looks gorgeous when he is sleeping lol! that cut looks so painful and angry! Poor little fella!
Carrie - Good luck with your scan hun! let us know how it goes!
For all you girls wishing for cool weather i hope it changes soon! The heat does nothing for pregnant hands and feet lol!
library-laksa
14-02-2007, 05:57 PM
hi everyone! happy V Day and happybirthday Little Toad, hope you enjoyed the last day of the Festival of Bzzz.
well, DH really likes the belly cast. he was walking around the house with it testing it out on the walls but i think we will put it in our bedroom. we had a nice V Day, went for a picnic down the river. he bought me two great pressies - a "total relaxation package" at my beauty salon and a bar stool for the kitchen which we have wanted for about two years. we also went and got a rocking chair today for bub's room.
i'm just checking out the ToysRUs catalogue - lots of bargains! DH is now at the "baby doesn't need anything else" so i might have to go alone LOL... i'm told the Big W sale has Bonds maternity singlets. i love Bonds singlets so i am planning to go grab a couple tomorrow...
re packing hospital bag, well it looks highly likely we will have the c/s so i will know exactly when i will be going in but otherwise my plan was just to have a list of things to pack and things to do (like feed the cats!) before we leave home. i mainly plan to wear PJs in hospital anyway so i just bought a couple more sets and i got extra toiletries too. as long as i don't forget my book, i'm happy! (bookworm - and a library technician, i can't imagine going anywhere without something to read!)
well, its wednesday which means my stepmum's brilliant cooking - OH YEH!
PS - today is the first day of DHs 9 weeks off :smiliedance:
library-laksa
14-02-2007, 06:01 PM
Oh, and the doc said that even if bub is breech that i can still attempt a natural birth if i want... Or that they can turn him. I said no to both. I really want Sam to be there so i would rather have a planned c/s then risk trying for a natural birth and ending up with and emergency one and no Sam by my side!
i didn't think they would attempt natural for breech? OWWWW! my friend rang me today and said her sister has seen 5 women have their babies turned - it was really painful and then the babies turned back! so my "probably not" is now "definately not".
well, at least you will have a set date so you can plan better for going to hospital and care for Amity etc. good luck tomorrow!
Elmopalooza
14-02-2007, 06:08 PM
Thanks LL! Glad that DH liked your belly cast!
They said that they will let you attepmt it BUT i would have to go to Kind Eddie (which i dont want to) and of course there is a risk that he could get stuck... I would rather know that he was ok and have to put up with the pain of a c/s. Will find out tomoro though.. Never know, he may just have turned! (would be very typical of my luck lol)
annsam
14-02-2007, 06:48 PM
i didn't think they would attempt natural for breech?
Not many Obs do but occassionally you do stumble across one. If they will, it depends on what breech position it is as some carry higher risks than others.
I need to find a good book too.
Good luck with your scan tomorrow Lana.
tazzystone
14-02-2007, 07:01 PM
My friend from mothers group had a baby boy today, Blayde, 7lb 13 oz. It made me so excited I cant wait to have ours now!!! She already has a girl the same age as Logan. I thought she would have a boy.....no I wonder if I will have a girl ;-)
Ryan&MatthewsMum
14-02-2007, 07:33 PM
Lana - good luck on your scan tomorrow. Here's hoping your little boy has decided to head south !
Taryn - Logan is such a cutie... but that cut does look sore. I bet it gave you such a fright. You'll be surprised though how well young skin heals - Ryan has had two operations on his feet (one at 8 weeks and one at 30 months) and his scars have really done well. Congrats too on your friend's bub.
Carrie - how did your scan go?
LT - happybirthday. Sounds like you have had a great day and end of the Festival of Bzzz. What a great time of year for you all!
LL - re planning to wear PJs mostly while in hospital.... We were actually encouraged by the middies/nurses to get up and dressed in the mornings just like we would be at home. Their reasoning was that we weren't actually sick and that we would be better off starting to get into a normal routine as much as possible. I actually found it good to get dressed each day and certainly made receiving visitors much more comfortable. Just a thought.
Well it looks like DH is coming home tonight :smiliedance:. Can stop worrying about starting labour without him at least for the next 4 or 5 days.
I've finished the nursery at last - it looks great and if I can ever get this bubhub photo stuff worked out or something else sorted I will post some pics.
I am still feeling good apart from swollen feet. Still managing my gym sessions although I have had to back off some of the weights and stuff now... i guess it had to happen :rolleyes:.
Sharon.
AquaDevil78
14-02-2007, 07:43 PM
Come on CarrieB i see u online... how did your appt go??? :D
Bambaloo
14-02-2007, 07:56 PM
AD - LOL! I was just catching up on the 3 pages of posts which have gone up in like 3 hours! SCAN - PLACENTA HAS MOVED UP TOP!!! It looked gross though - she said that's cos it's nearly passed it's use-by date! Lol ... EDD - I am possibly right about being early. I am technically 34 weeks & 4 days today & due on 24 March however scan measurements showed I am 35.5 days & due on 18 March! She said not to take too much notice though as it is hard to tell at this stage. She couldn't see if she was engaged like dr said she felt like she was & I feel like she is but because we could see her face still she prob isn't very far engaged if at all :( I swear she is though. Anyway, considering finishing up work next Friday instead but not sure - can't even ask dr as appointment not til that Friday! Um, her HEAD MEASURES IF I WAS 36 WEEKS!!! ****!!! 31.6cm or something. She weighs about 5 pound 2 oz already. Unfortunately, my bf's baby was 5 pound at 34 weeks and born nearly 10 pound! So either EDD is WRONG or she is a BIG BUBBA! OH & SHE IS STILL A GIRL!!! That was the most relieving part! Lol ...LL - You got spoiled!
Bambaloo
14-02-2007, 08:00 PM
LANA - GOOD LUCK TOMORROW!!!UPSET TUMMIES - Hope u feel better soon! I have been feeling like I am gnona have diarreah(sp?) most mornings for a few weeks but nothing happens ... Maybe it's all the CHOCOLATE??
Bambaloo
14-02-2007, 08:03 PM
Cool! I only wrote C*R*A*P* before & it came out as ****. Lucky - now I don't have to worry about accidentally swearing!
Bambaloo
14-02-2007, 08:22 PM
Sorry if TMI but has anyone else's tummy got hairy since been preg???
Elmopalooza
14-02-2007, 08:29 PM
Thanks girls i will let you know how the scan goes!
Taryn - Congrats to your friend on the arrival of her bub!
Carie - So glad to hear that the placenta has moved up!! You must be so relieved!! I must admit, i am looking forward to seeing his 'boy bits' again tomoro... just to make sure lol!
Amity was so cute when i picked her up from day care. I walked in the door behind where she was standing and was looking at the car through the fence... Then i called her and she turned, pointed and yelled "MUMMY!". It was so cute! And when i was putting her shoes on her she looked at me and said "wuboo mummy" (translates to love you mummy)... Made my day so i just had to share lol!
House is on in 1 hour so i might go have a shower!
ETA: :laughing: YES!! mine is rather hairy! it is only hormonal hair though and will disappear when bub is born...
Bambaloo
14-02-2007, 08:32 PM
Lana - what does ETA mean?Thank goodness it goes away!!!!!!!Good luck tomorrow!JUST REALISED LAZY GIRL FINISHED TODAY & WON'T BE THERE TOMORROW!!!
tazzystone
14-02-2007, 08:38 PM
Kids always make you smile hey Lana, so cute. cant wait for Logan to say I love you. CarrieB my tummy got hairy too, just fine blonde hairs though. Did last time as well. Well I'm going to do some housework and ironing tonight. I dont seem to go to sleep early so I dont think I am even going to try tonight.
jaimie
14-02-2007, 08:41 PM
I cant keep up!!! Its going to be so funny when all these bubs are out and we have no time to chat!! There will be like one page to catch up on!
Well we just got back from the hospital as Dhs mum was admitted as she has a blockage around the heart so hopefully she will be fine.
Shezi- I was hoping to get on here to find you had gone into labour! Shame your period pain stopped. great news about the portacot though!:thumbsup:
Tazzystone- Logan is gorgeous!! Poor little thing though..hope he is feeling better now.
Annsam- Maybe you could try 're-locating' the dog;) ..
LT- Happy Birthday!!! Sounds like you had a nice day with your Toad. And like Taryn said you should take a pic of when your climning, i would love to see it!
Lana- :fingerscrossed: Griffin has turne but as you said its better to know he will come out safely via c-sec than trying to deliver him if he is still
breech.
R&Tsmum- You lucky thing! Your Dh sounds so thoughtful! I bet you have been rushed off your feet today with men buying last minute gifts?
Carrie- Glad she is still a girl!!! Sounds like she is a healthy size too!
Happy Valentines day! I got a beautiful peridot pendant from Dh and little love notes from him and Jazz in the kitchen this morning so it was really nice. We got engaged 4 yrs ago today!
As for 'special cuddles' we do a bit but its more so for Dhs sake than mine to be honest! Im just not thinking about that right now. But i know things will be pretty much non-existant in that area for about 6wks after the birth so i am still trying to make the effort while i can.
Also had my midwife appt this arvo and Roxy is engaged which she said doesnt happen as often with second bubs until labour begins so she said to be ready from here on in! My hospital bag is half done but i will get that sorted this week i think.
Anyway off to bed for me! goodnight girls!
AquaDevil78
14-02-2007, 08:41 PM
Yep i have a fluffy tummy too LOL!
firsttime
14-02-2007, 08:46 PM
Carrie - blonde fluffy tummy here too!
Elmopalooza
14-02-2007, 09:01 PM
Lana - what does ETA mean?
ETA means 'Edited To Add'... YAY!! You should have a good day at work tomoro then! No more stress from Lazy Girl!
BlueGin
14-02-2007, 10:15 PM
Carrie, yay for travelling placentas! She does sound healthy, but I wouldn't worry too much yet, you always hear of them being way off with weights anyway. Have fun tomorrow without lazy-girl!
Jaimie, I hope your MIL is OK, that sounds full on.
It sounds like you had a lovely day though, very thoughtful DH!
Lana, it does seem pretty risky trying to birth breech, I know my Mum cringes when she remembers some of the breech babies she delivered. She never had any losses or anything, but said it "isn't fun"... and as you say, you need Sam there anyway so worth the recovery. Amity is a real heart-melter isn't she!
I have a snail trail now, really cracks DH up :rolleyes: he he, and I discovered the palest, thinest linea nigra (is that how it's written?) yesterday! It is almost gingery brown and less than a millimetre wide, I guess it has been there for a while and I just never noticed!
One very frustrating thing I've had since pretty much the start of this preg is the pimples... they are really small, but have lots of angry redness around them and are really sore. I have one on my knee at the moment :o
Looking forward to hearing your results Lana!
Reasonably late this evening DH asked what was for dinner... ummm, weren't you cooking my darling man..? He went very pale and actually looked a little queasy! LOL, punishment enough to my mind, so I snaffled his wallet and went to get us fish and chips (which I've secretly been craving) . It was while eating a "minimum chips" that he proposed so quite fitting! He has been very sweet today though, helping me hang out washing, watering the garden, and telling me he loves me lots, so an A1 day :D
Oh, and I wanted to check a price with you clever lot: Today at Dimmey's I found Bonds baby singlets for $1.99, and I'm hoping it's cheap as I got excited and bought quite a few :o... I included a couple of 00 for later on too as I figure if it is cheap then I'll be happy for it... so, did I blow my money? Or was it a good deal?
library-laksa
14-02-2007, 10:15 PM
As for 'special cuddles' we do a bit but its more so for Dhs sake than mine to be honest! Im just not thinking about that right now. But i know things will be pretty much non-existant in that area for about 6wks after the birth so i am still trying to make the effort while i can.
yep, i am the same! i can't really be bothered, don't enjoy it as much at the moment and the one position that is comfortable with the belly (spoons) is getting boring! but i did say to him that he should try to get action over the next week as there won't be any for a couple of months LOL
Obs appointment in the morning, should have a date/time for the caesarean (unless he flips in the next week which i doubt!)
BlueGin
14-02-2007, 10:16 PM
LL, amazing to think that this time tomorrow you may well know your little boy's birthdate! Good luck!
Emma 80
14-02-2007, 10:46 PM
Hey guys I’m back :wave: . Sorry gunna make this a me post then go back and read all the pages, and i'm sure there will be a few of them lol.
Well I can’t believe I have my own little man. Also thank you all for your replies. Well last Wednesday I went to see my Ob and they kidnapped me again to make a long story not so long lol…My Ob said to me would I mind waiting around and having a CTG to monitor bubs heart rate. She still wasn’t happy with it so she said she would talk to her boss and have a plan for me. She came bk a little later and said okay, as your hemoglobin is still low, I want you to have another blood transfusion tomorrow (Thursday) and have a baby on Friday. As she was concerned about his heart rate she wanted me to have a c-section. So they put me back in hospital and I was very bored for the next two days and they went really slow. On the Friday I was told my c-section was booked in for 10:30am. So not long to fast. A wards man came and got me around 9:30 and took me off to the Birth Suite operating section. I had to wait there for another 1 ½. hours. They finally came to get me and I was getting rather tired at this point. So they took me in to the anesthetist’s room where they put a drip and the epidural in. They then put ice on my neck where I could feel the cold and then on my stomach in different places where thank god I couldn’t feel it lol. All I was thinking was…’I wanna eat that ice’ LOL. I think I was in there for almost 45 mins, but luckily Rob (DH) was allowed in with me. I was then taken into the operating room where they had all different doctors, Rob wasn’t allowed in until they had put the screen up which took about 10 mins. So when they started I felt something go across my stomach and I said to the anesthetist ‘did they cut me? lol’ I don’t think she really wanted to answer me. So rob said yes I can see it all in the reflection in the lights lol. I think it took about 5-10 mins to get bub out and I heard him making noises. Not really crying but wanting to. They held him up for me to see while Rob took a photo. They then took him straight over to this little table thingy to get him checked out. They said he was absolutely fine. Rob asked them if he needed to be in the special nursery over night as the OB said him being only 36 weeks he may need some help breathing but no he was perfect. So Rob was allowed to go over and cut the cord, what was left of it lol. And one of the Docs took photos of it for us. Meanwhile…they were still trying to fix me all up, except they were having trouble. Apparently my stomach was really tight (and not in the six pack way lol) and they were pulling and doing something to me and I started to feel it so the had to stop and put more pain relief in me, then I was snoring my head off lol. I had also lost more blood then your suppose to lose so the made Rob leave with the baby to finish me off. I barely remember much else. I remember being put on a different bed and wheeled to recovery and the midwife tried to put bubs on me to feed, then I said I need to throw up so I did that lol. I remember being near the elevators ready to go back up to the ward, and that’s about it. So I slept on and off till about 6am the next morning. They took the bub away to the nursery as I obviously wasn’t able to look after him myself. So they made me stay in hospital until today. I was so ready to go home lol. They though bubs might have slight jaundice but they tested him and he was fine. He had his hearing test today and he passed that. His Apgar was 9 also so I’m very happy about that.
So sorry for the long post. I'll add some pics too.
Just born.
http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a276/doncallea/091250571.jpg
Cutting the cord.
http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a276/doncallea/09123920.jpg
Few hours old.
http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a276/doncallea/bubby023.jpg
First bath.
http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a276/doncallea/11113308.jpg
http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a276/doncallea/11112920.jpg
Mummy & Cooper
http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a276/doncallea/10202610.jpg
Tonight...home sweet home.
http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a276/doncallea/14205435.jpg
firsttime
14-02-2007, 10:54 PM
Emma - WOW and congratulations!
Your little man is GORGEOUS! and your story is very positive and was great to read. Thank you for sharing your story and photos with us, we've all been so worried and excited for you!
:yelclap: :smiliedance:
defaipe
14-02-2007, 10:57 PM
ok yous are all making me feel bad.. my dp has gotten nothing in weeks.. possibly only once or twice in the last couple of months.. poor guy hey!
Jaimie i hopeyour MIL is ok. must of been quite a scare!!
Shezi - VERY good news about the porta cot! Glad things have worked out hun! Oh, and i bought more plaster bandage today so i will be able to do more on ur cast!
i hope your scan goes well and griffin is head down! why are the march bubs being so difficult?! yep i was absolutely stoked about the portacot!! the lamp im getting M is only available in pink but i didnt care anyway.. i had ordered a white one but pink is just as good! and please do not worry about the cast! take as long as you need. there is no rush what so ever :)
amity just sounds so gorgeous!! D is just learning to say 'i love you' now.. she goes 'i luboo' haha. she has the cutest little voice.. everyone loves it when she says 'bye' and waves just sounds so sweet.
yep.. but i shave mine :o haha yep thats right!! shocking hey.. not all of it.. just the snail trail bit.. have done since M coz it was really dark where as the rest of my belly hair is blondish.. i didnt even think about it getting worse till my sis mentioned that shaving it would NOT be a good idea lol. but i've had no probs.. once bub is out it all goes back to normal and no more darkies!! yay hehe
Oh, and I wanted to check a price with you clever lot: Today at Dimmey's I found Bonds baby singlets for $1.99, and I'm hoping it's cheap as I got excited and bought quite a few :o... I included a couple of 00 for later on too as I figure if it is cheap then I'll be happy for it... so, did I blow my money? Or was it a good deal?
i'd say you got a great deal! i think i usually pay $3 when not on sale. big W has a 5 pack for $10 this week but they're set colours for boys & girls so you definately did well :D
goodluck tomorrow LL.
ok probably a TMI question but does anyone else feel like they're bruised 'down there'.. i feel like i've been kicked.. all the bones in that area are achy and my inner thighs feel like they've been stomped on.. i didnt get this feeling with M or D so im curious whether its a 'normal' part of pregnancy or whether it might be due to only having a 7month gap between pregnancies??
BlueGin
14-02-2007, 11:03 PM
:hugs: Congratulations Emma! Thankyou for sharing the story, and those BEAUTIFUL photos! It sounds like it was a really positive experience, so happy for you. Now you get the honour of starting a thread for the births too! :p How special!
defaipe
14-02-2007, 11:04 PM
All I was thinking was…’I wanna eat that ice’ LOL.
great birth story emma! love the pics, your little man is just gorgeous!! and he definately has proud parents :yes: you must be so glad to be home.
goodluck trying to read everything haha. i'll happily go through it all tomorrow and compact it for you! with a newborn sitting here for hours is the last thing you need!
and i LOVE the first pic you put on.. with coopers little tongue out hehe. aww so cute! :D
BlueGin
14-02-2007, 11:06 PM
Shezi, glad to hear it was a good deal! I'll have to have a look at those BigW ones (is that better than the current Best and Less deal?) and maybe get some but not wash them till I know the sex.
As for "down there", my thighs are fine, but the bones have been feeling like one big ol' bruise for a couple of months now. Not fun!
I have now also discovered why people put a pillow under their bump when they lie on their side... it has become an absolute necessity lately or it is very painful having the weight pulling down!
I want MY baby now Emma! LOL, totally jealous! :o
Elmopalooza
14-02-2007, 11:18 PM
:party: Congrats Emma!! :party:
What a beautiful little man you have there!! So glad to hear that everything went well! Nice to hear a positive c/s story too lol!
Well i am beginning to actually believe the doctor from today.. Im thinking that maybe he has turned as i am feeling little feet or something poking into my ribs when i sit down! Plus, i just looked in the mirror and my tummy does seem to be rather low... Here are some pics of me now PIC 1 (http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/Tummy374weeks.jpg) PIC 2 (http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/Tummy374weeks2.jpg) PIC 3 (http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/Fronton.jpg)
Also, bit of a TMI question... Does anyone else have swollen 'bits' :o ?? I just looked in the mirror at my tummy and noticed how swollen my bits are!! Actually sorta took me by surprise! I havent seen them for a while now lol! Please tell me im not the only one?? Does it mean that labour is coming up by any chance??
defaipe
14-02-2007, 11:19 PM
bluegin i think bigW is the way to go this week:yes:
Emma 80
14-02-2007, 11:27 PM
Thanks girls. Also Thanks to Shezi for being my sms buddy and all you girls for texting me. :hugs:
R&T's mum - i have a ceasar question - do you feel when they put in the urinary cathetar? And do you feel it when they take it out? Even though R&T's mum has answered this, no you don't feel anything. But you might want to go to the toilet before you go to theatre as you may pee before they put the catheter in. Not that i did of course. :(
(i mustve recieved the sms about midnight i think..)
yes sorry about the late sms...I was so out of it, and when i woke up to text you i though yeah I'm a wake and then I kept nodding off trying to type the message. :laughing:
So is everyone well??
defaipe
14-02-2007, 11:45 PM
no probs emma! it was great to be the first to hear :D and dont worry about the sms.. i wasnt fazed! i always put my phone on silent at night haha. i think we went into panic mode for a bit tho! we were all like 'anyone heard yet' hehe.
everyone is good, no other early bubs as yet although there's a couple of breech bubs who arent keen on turning(although :fingerscrossed: griffin has!) so we might be getting a few more definate due dates soon. but im pretty sure only R&T'smum has a definate birthday for her bub so far.
how is cooper sleeping for you? are you feeling ok after the c/s?
firsttime
14-02-2007, 11:57 PM
Shezi and Elmo - i definately feel sore "down there", it feels all bruised just like you described, and feels swollen but i'm too scared to look. My Dh had a look the other night and thought it looked different, i wont say what he said, but i wasnt impressed. It's very uncomfortable and i can't imagine having special cuddles right now, not something i have entertained in a while, have had to be special to DH in other ways, he he he.
Emma 80
15-02-2007, 03:22 AM
how is cooper sleeping for you? are you feeling ok after the c/s?
Um i'm not too bad can't wait to feel back to normal again, or just go over a speed bump with out thinking your stomach is going to fall out lol. Cooper has been really good. He doesn't cry much, he makes little noise to wake me up and if I don't here them then he goes to the next level and cries. But :fingerscrossed: he says quite for me lol.
tazzystone
15-02-2007, 07:51 AM
[QUOTE
Also, bit of a TMI question... Does anyone else have swollen 'bits' :o ?? I just looked in the mirror at my tummy and noticed how swollen my bits are!! Actually sorta took me by surprise! I havent seen them for a while now lol! Please tell me im not the only one?? Does it mean that labour is coming up by any chance??[/QUOTE]
Yeah I have this, last time at around 36 weeks or something but this pregnancy it has been right from the start :eek: Its terrible feeling so swollen down there!
Your boy is gorgeous Emma.
Well I had the best sleep I've had in ages. Instead of trying to go to bed early I did housework and then read for half hour, went to bed at 11pm and :wizard: = good sleep. DS only woke up for half hour at 3am so that was good. I did have 1 or 2 toilet stops before 3am but it was still a good sleep compared to lately.
Off to Big W and Toys r Us today.
Frangi
15-02-2007, 07:56 AM
CONGRATS EMMA! Your baby is so cute! I just love the photo with his tongue sticking out...that is priceless!
Lana - good luck with your scan! Let us know asap how it goes.
Carrie- glad to hear your scan went well and that you still have your bubba girl!
It is lovely to hear all the hubbies that were romantic yesterday!
Sorry can't remember anymore replies :o
I'm hoping to get to Toys r Us tonight...you girls are great at keeping us up to date on all the bargains! Might try to get to Big W as well if DH doesn't complain too much....you know men and shopping!
Little_Toad
15-02-2007, 08:11 AM
Tazzy, your little boy looks very cute.
Nicer when they are asleep!
This is a pic of me climbing before toadlet. (http://www.bizztools.net/misc/hollie_climbing2.jpg) I'll get someone to take a pic this Friday. It was a big effort yesterday but glad I'm still doing it. My god!! That's when I had ankles and thin calves... yucky elephant legs!
R&TM, you have a very sweet DH.
Packing hoospital bags.. I seriously think it will take me 5 minutes to do so I wont worry about packing one until I start getting contractions. If DP needs to pack it I'll just write down a list.
Firstime have eaten 9 out of the 12 fun sized Mars Bars, oh dear! :eek:
AD, thanks for the catalogue links.. I have the Royal Rocker, might get one of those rainforest swings or bouncers so I can take toadlet climbing with me.
I should get a portacot too as I am going to Adelaide for a conference in May.
LL enjoy the time with your DP. Lucky thing. Frog has ben working from home one day a week lately, I love it. I've got him home today too so made him scrambled eggs on toast with mushrooms bacon and tomotoe. he has a job interview too.
Elmo.. hope you get the birth you want and Sam can be there. The belly cast looked fantasitc. You're Sexy and talented!
CarrieB Sorry if TMI but has anyone else's tummy got hairy since been preg???.
Just the snail trail which I can wax easily. Speaking of waxing, I had a minor accident doing some muff maintence, my tummy got in the way and I bruised a massive patch of skin on one side :( EEEK
Jazzymum.. exciting isn't it when the baby is engaged. Especially for you seeing as she was the wrong way for ages.
EMMA.. lovely pics. must be fantastic being as mummy,
Bambaloo
15-02-2007, 08:58 AM
GIN - Congrats on your engagement!!! :hugs:
EMMA - Love the pics they are gorgeous & thanks for sharing your experience. Hope you feel normal again soon!
LT - You look fantastic doing that climb - can't wait to see the latest ones though!
LANA - Good luck today!
I had to drink 4 glasses of water an hour before my scan yesterday but had to pee before I left so sculled down 2 more but was in the toilet ALL night from when we got home around 5.30!!! That sucked! Lol ...
Cr@ppy night's sleep. Didn't help DH & I had an argument ...
Good luck with appointments today
AquaDevil78
15-02-2007, 08:58 AM
Wow what a story Emma, and funny i was just thinking about you last night, and here you are posting! Welocme back... so glad you are ok and bubs too, what a stunner! Love the first pic where he is sticking out his tongue .. hehe. He looks so happy too, in the last pic.. you must be proud!
Seeing and reading that just makes me even more excited to see my little boy too.
Elmo as for swollen bits, i have had swollen bits since around 23 weeks i think.. maybe TMI but if yuo take a closer look im sure you will see some rather large veins.. apparently it is normal and due to uterus putting pressure down there. Makes special cuddles somewhat uncomfy at times, not painful just feels super tight. :o
Only 6 days to go to find out when i get to meet my litte man. :yelclap:
I be back a little later, just doing the housework before it gets too damn hot again.
ETA: P.S Emma, are you in pain and did they give you a prescription for pain relief ? Sorry to be nosey just kinda curious seeing as i will be having a C/s too.
Ryan&MatthewsMum
15-02-2007, 10:06 AM
Oh WOW Emma - Huge congratulations!!!!! Gorgeous little Cooper piccies and thanks for your birth story. Hope you start to feel more normal soon.
Lana - yes to the swollen bits too! Has been feeling like that for some months now and has sure made special cuddles feel less than special :thumbsdown:. Trying to make DH feel special in other ways but unfortunatelfy for him have not felt much like anything lately. Poor DH.
LT - great climbing photo, can't wait to see the current one. I bet from the back you probably don't look much different ;).
Haven't packed my bag yet - gotta think about that today. Starting to get more energy back at the moment so hoping that this is a last nesting burst before it all happens.
Got my pre-birth waxing booked today - been putting it off as long as I could stand it so hopefully as long as I don't go too far over it should last me past D-Day.
Carrie - have a great day sans lazy girl :D.
Good luck all with appts today - mine is tomorrow.. (gosh they come around fast now don't they!).
Bambaloo
15-02-2007, 10:12 AM
M2B - Where are you? Hope u are okay ... noticed u aren't on MSN at work today so hope your appointment went well yesterday :fingerscrossed:
Ryan&MatthewsMum
15-02-2007, 10:20 AM
Warning TMI : Just went for a wee and :eek: OMG I think some of my plug just came away - funny discharge on my liner. Not much and nothing else happening but :fingerscrossed: thats what it is....
Bambaloo
15-02-2007, 10:51 AM
OMG M2R+1! That's so exciting!!!
Weird how we can't wait for these gross things & weird pains etc to start hey?!
Didn't feel like my Twisties today as still feel nauseous so went across the road & got 2 pieces of thick raison toast instead & when paying I couldn't resist these mini triple choc muffins with heaps of icing!!! Yummo! Pretty cheap - 2 pieces of raison toast plus the muffin was only $3.35! Bargain.
There's a lovely sun shower outside - it felt beautiful. I luv the smell of rain too
jaimie
15-02-2007, 10:55 AM
Look at you Little Toad!!!!!!!!!!! OMG! You have such a great body! I didnt imagine the wall to be so high...
BG! Did your post say that your Dp proposed??? Or did i read that wrong?
jaimie
15-02-2007, 10:58 AM
Warning TMI : Just went for a wee and :eek: OMG I think some of my plug just came away - funny discharge on my liner. Not much and nothing else happening but :fingerscrossed: thats what it is....
How exciting!
firsttime
15-02-2007, 10:59 AM
Littletoad - wow what a huge wall!
MumtoRyan - great news - let's hope it's the start of something:fingerscrossed:
Carrie - how wonderful, no lazy girl, hope that doesnt mean you have to do more work tho....
Bambaloo
15-02-2007, 11:08 AM
Carrie - how wonderful, no lazy girl, hope that doesnt mean you have to do more work tho....
It's gr8! Apparently at the presentation yesterday afternoon ppl asked where she was going and she just said 'another job' and wouldn't expand - thought she just said that to me so everyone's sus on what she's doing ...
It's actually been quite dead today
Bambaloo
15-02-2007, 11:09 AM
BG! Did your post say that your Dp proposed??? Or did i read that wrong?
I congratulated her on that as well but then thought I read it wrong too Lol...
OUCH! EllaBella keeps hurting my poor hips!
Hey Ladies!
EMMA - Congratulatios, Cooper is just so gorgeous! The pics are fantastic! So so very happy for you guys! Glad you are back on BubHub too! I am sure we will all be asking you many questions when you have the time to answer them!
Carrie - So glad your scan went well! It sounds like you bub might come early, I hope you can finish work early too - that would be awesome.
I had my appointment yesterday, and I have no pre-eclampsia at all. My blood pressure is perfect so was very happy we are both doing very well. I am 34 wks tomorrow and she is weighing in at 5lb 3oz, one big girl in there - he thinks she may be around 8lb - that's way too big for me so we gave her a talking too and told her not to grow too much more now as she is already above the average size for her time! LOL
Oh girls, so good to hear things might be happening for a few of you! I thought there might be some more mummies in labour when I came on before - hehe
Hope everyone had a great day yesterday! The post-it notes didn't work with DH - no chocolate - meanie!
Talking about sales - I went to Big W after the doctors yesterday with mum, and got te VeeBee Valco pram - it's so cute! There is so many sales on, very tempting but great bargins! Shezi, so happy you got your portacot - well done!
Bambaloo
15-02-2007, 11:24 AM
M2B - Don't think I will finish earlier anymore - one of the outside clerks is picking me up in the morning & taking me home starting today & it made a big difference! At least I know they want me here!
I made a mistake with my post yesterday with the weight - SHE IS 5lb 12 oz!!!
AquaDevil78
15-02-2007, 11:25 AM
OMG I just actually felt teeny tiny toes or fingers touch my fingers when i put my hand on my belly, coz he started moving... wow! I say fingers or toes coz i have no idea which way he is laying.. all i know is there is a large surface area that sits up top and moves left to right occasionally but i dont know if its a head, bum or back LOL.
Anyway that felt amazing.. :D
Carrie, wow - your little one is huge too for her time! That must be so good getting picked up and dropped off! Would make a huge difference.
AD, that so cute! I often feel Madi's fingers, it's such a great feeling - I love it!
Bambaloo
15-02-2007, 11:46 AM
Carrie, wow - your little one is huge too for her time! That must be so good getting picked up and dropped off! Would make a huge difference.
Except this guy is so old & annoying & the only driver who the boss actually drives to the airport himself & only lets this guy drive home - he is a pretty scary - he looks at u & chats & drifts to the other lane, drives with the blinker on most of the time, goes from really slow to quite fast then slow again making you sick, & he nearly got wiped of the round about this morning from an oncoming car - which he didn't even notice cos he was talking to me! LOL.
Maybe if this continues I will def go into labour early! LOL
Except this guy is so old & annoying & the only driver who the boss actually drives to the airport himself & only lets this guy drive home - he is a pretty scary - he looks at u & chats & drifts to the other lane, drives with the blinker on most of the time, goes from really slow to quite fast then slow again making you sick, & he nearly got wiped of the round about this morning from an oncoming car - which he didn't even notice cos he was talking to me! LOL.
Maybe if this continues I will def go into labour early! LOL
He sounds crazy! hope he realises to take more care with you in the car. I must have your addiction - I am onto the twisties for the 2nd day now!
Bambaloo
15-02-2007, 12:14 PM
HAHA M2B!!!
I have been eating them every day for morning tea for like ... since I came back after Christmas! LOL ...
Luv the belly pic!
AquaDevil78
15-02-2007, 12:26 PM
Im craving sweet stuff lately, cant get enuf choccie, or donuts etc.. im trying to be good tho. :D
Bambaloo
15-02-2007, 12:31 PM
OKAY HERE'S AN IDEA ...
WE SHOULD START A THREAD WITH GUESTIMATES FOR EVERYONE'S BUB'S - WEIGHT & LENGTH, SEX IF UNKNOWN & MAYBE DATE IF NOT A C/S? Actually a date might be too hard...
Let me know what you think...
Hope David comes back on time to take me & Kirstie out to lunch at 1!!!
annsam
15-02-2007, 12:35 PM
Just quickly scanned - have heaps to do while DS is asleep and as he slept in the car and we have the painter here washing down the outside walls, who knows how long sleep will last.
Emma, congratulations on your little bundle. I will definitely log onto DH's pc when he gets home to look at the photos. Glad it all went well.
Shezi, I got that pressure feeling with Sam and some days this time around too while baby starts engaging. I think its just pressure. Be careful of haemorrhoids though (pressure). As for the 'special cuddles' argh, you aint alone there regarding frequency.
Dont forget to pack hair ties in labour bag if you have long hair. Just something I thought of last night that heaps of my clients forget and love me for remembering.
Nothing much going on. Glad to hear everyone is feeling well today. Back later after housework and lunch.
AquaDevil78
15-02-2007, 12:39 PM
OKAY HERE'S AN IDEA ...
WE SHOULD START A THREAD WITH GUESTIMATES FOR EVERYONE'S BUB'S - WEIGHT & LENGTH, SEX IF UNKNOWN & MAYBE DATE IF NOT A C/S? Actually a date might be too hard...
Let me know what you think...
Hope David comes back on time to take me & Kirstie out to lunch at 1!!!
With the C/s ppl we can still do guess weight, and length and sex if unknown, just cant do date. :yes:
Either way it still be interesting to see what we do guess regardless of how bubs is born.
Another new mum to be question LOL... this house gets so friggen hot at the moment, i assume there will be more hot days to come, even in March with the odd ones, bubs nursery gets a bit stuffy, so i have basically left the window open at the mo. (has fly screen) and blinds, will it be ok to have the window open when bubs is in there sleeping, open a little, just to keep air flow? I dont want him to be in a stuffy room.(scared this may influence SIDS) The cot is not near the window.. How good are babys at temp control? I dont want him to overheat in this house either, would he be cool enuf if he was just in a short sleeve, no legs jumpsuit for example? On a 30+ degree day, we have an evap cooler and fans, cant afford an air con and no point getting one now as getting towards end of summer.. whats experianced mums opinions on this? Whats the best way to check bubs temp, feel his forehead?
library-laksa
15-02-2007, 12:56 PM
welcome back Emma and CONGRATS on your little man! good to hear you and he are both doing so well. was great reading your story and i laughed about wanting to eat the ice :D
well, my c/s is now booked for next friday morning. i will be a mummy in 8 days!! i am excited but also really disappointed that i can't do it naturally. i am trying not to get down about it as i can't make him turn and i want to have another bub later so hopefully #2 will know which way is the exit...
AquaDevil78
15-02-2007, 01:12 PM
:smiliedance: yay LL... March mum # 2 :smiliedance:
Well unless something happens to someone else in the meanttime LOL..
How exciting!
What time is the C/s scheduled?
library-laksa
15-02-2007, 01:14 PM
:smiliedance: yay LL... March mum # 2 :smiliedance:
Well unless something happens to someone else in the meanttime LOL..
How exciting!
What time is the C/s scheduled?
we have to be there at 6.30am :eek: tho i doubt i will get much sleep that night... the op will be around 9am. i have booked our fave fancy restaurant for thurs night for our last pre-baby dinner!
AquaDevil78
15-02-2007, 01:24 PM
wow that early.. i hope mines not that early.. so not a morning person ROFL... just joking. Don't u have to fast for 12 hrs?
library-laksa
15-02-2007, 02:14 PM
wow that early.. i hope mines not that early.. so not a morning person ROFL... just joking. Don't u have to fast for 12 hrs?
yeh i'm not usually a morning person but i havent slept very well lately so it doesnt make much difference.
they said to fast from midnight...
firsttime
15-02-2007, 02:16 PM
LL - hooray for a date - that's great news (not the ceasar but at least you know when you will meet your little person). I think you will e our 2nd March mummy! What hospital are you going to?
Have been to the bigw sale this morning, nothing i got was on sale unfortunately as i needed cot matress protectors, and some other stuff. The Bonds hoodies were cute tho...
Shezi - what'd you get?
AD - good questions re baby temperature, looking forward to some advice from some mums...
Carrie - did you get that lunch date?
Elmopalooza
15-02-2007, 02:26 PM
LL - Congrats on getting ur date!! I cant believe you will have you little man out so soon!!!
Well i had my scan and.... HE IS HEAD DOWN!!!! :smiliedance: The doc was right lol! He is really head down too! The measured his head and it is already 36cm! :eek: All i can say is thank god he is my second! They also measured his femur (leg) and said he has really long legs too, not that thats a surprise though considering how tall Sam and I are!
He is laying perfectly! He has his spine against the left side of my body, so I was right when i said last night that i was feeling his feet in my right ribs lol!
I am so please to know that i am going to be able to do this naturally (so long as his big head doesnt get stuck!). It will make recovery with Amity so much easier!
Anna - Great tip on the hair ties! Thankfully i always carry one with me! But a great tip for first-timers especially lol!
Think i should probably go and actually pack a labour bag now that im actually going to go through it!!
Bambaloo
15-02-2007, 02:52 PM
Got my lunch date! Lol ... Yum! So full now though but at least only an hour & a half left ...
LL - Congrats on your date! Wow you will be counting down the days - it'll prob go pretty slow now!
Work doesn't want me to leave ... I think i'll stay on til 2 March like I was gonna.
I packed a packet of hair ties already as I always tie my hair back Lol.
Ok so LL's next then it'll be a race between Lana & Shezi ...
Congrats Lana on bubs turning on time!
I need a sleep :cool:
YAY! LL that is fantastic news! Not long away at all for you to meet your little one. I am very excited for you!
Lana, fantastic news for you, that is amazing he turned - I am so happy you get to go natural now just like you wantned!
AD, I am sure you would be able to leave the window open to let air in, would it be the same as having the air con or fan on I would have thought....maybe look on some websites or ask your midwife.
I can't believe our time is almost here, well already started with Emma's little one, it's been so great and I so so very excited today. Think the happy hormones have kicked in! HEHE I can't wait to meet my little baby girl and meet everyone elses babies too after all this time.
tazzystone
15-02-2007, 02:58 PM
yay congrats Lana, thats great news
And to you LL for being March mummy #2...maybe???
write again tonight
Bambaloo
15-02-2007, 02:59 PM
I can't believe our time is almost here, well already started with Emma's little one, it's been so great and I so so very excited today. Think the happy hormones have kicked in! HEHE I can't wait to meet my little baby girl and meet everyone elses babies too after all this time.
Same here!!! I just want her to come now!
annsam
15-02-2007, 03:04 PM
Another new mum to be question LOL... this house gets so friggen hot at the moment, i assume there will be more hot days to come, even in March with the odd ones, bubs nursery gets a bit stuffy, so i have basically left the window open at the mo. (has fly screen) and blinds, will it be ok to have the window open when bubs is in there sleeping, open a little, just to keep air flow? I dont want him to be in a stuffy room.(scared this may influence SIDS) The cot is not near the window.. How good are babys at temp control? I dont want him to overheat in this house either, would he be cool enuf if he was just in a short sleeve, no legs jumpsuit for example? On a 30+ degree day, we have an evap cooler and fans, cant afford an air con and no point getting one now as getting towards end of summer.. whats experianced mums opinions on this? Whats the best way to check bubs temp, feel his forehead?
AD, I keep the bedroom windows shut for Sam because he is next to the road but if he was on the second floor and not on a street I would open them. I would highly recommend a fan in the room - not pointing at bubs but just to move the air around and its also white noise that helps them sleep :thumbsup: .
New babies have no temp control at all (which is why they dont usually bath them for a couple of days after birth). Sam was a September baby and on the hot days slept in a singlet, nappy and muslin wrap and with a fan and was just fine....... but then again, he seems to love the cold (just like his father) so maybe hes just weird. LOL.
Re temps, best places are back of neck and tummy for wee ones and yes the forehead too. If you are really worried, get a cheap thermometre to put in the room. On the hot hot days offer more fluids but not icy cold water for newborns. Breastmilk or room temp water if formula feeding.
Hope that helps. I had to learn all of this when Sam was a newborn as we had a 40 degree heatwave when he was a month old and our air con was broken. At least we are on the end of the hot weather and not coming into it so there shouldnt' be too much to worry about.
well, my c/s is now booked for next friday morning. i will be a mummy in 8 days!! i am excited but also really disappointed that i can't do it naturally. i am trying not to get down about it as i can't make him turn and i want to have another bub later so hopefully #2 will know which way is the exit...
Wow thats so exciting!!!! Congratulations.
Well i had my scan and.... HE IS HEAD DOWN!!!! The doc was right lol! He is really head down too! The measured his head and it is already 36cm! :eek: All i can say is thank god he is my second! They also measured his femur (leg) and said he has really long legs too, not that thats a surprise though considering how tall Sam and I are!
He is laying perfectly! He has his spine against the left side of my body, so I was right when i said last night that i was feeling his feet in my right ribs lol!
Thats fantastic news Lana :smiliedance: Good on your little man! (maybe he can have a word to my persistantly posterior little miss :rolleyes: ).
library-laksa
15-02-2007, 03:10 PM
yay for Griffin being head down!! what a relief for you, Lana.
i went down to big w, didnt get anything for bub but i got a bonds "bumps" feeding singlet for me :) also went to k-mart, they had a massive box of wipes for $18.
someone asked which hospital i was going to - SJOG Murdoch, its so nice! (thankfully as i will be in for about 6 days) i just rang HBF and the costs of DH staying and eating there are all covered. he says he will only stay one night but i say he will stay when i say so!! i don't think he has realised what a life change this will be and how much help i will need after the op. oh well, he will learn quick enough!!
firsttime
15-02-2007, 03:20 PM
Elmo - congrats on your baby turning!
LL - SJOGH Murdch is lovely, i am going to Subiaco as it is closer, i am north of river, but i wish i was closer to Murdoch.
Annsam - thanks for the temperature advice, i think i will get a fan for baby room....
Frangi
15-02-2007, 03:44 PM
L/L- Wow 8 days how fantastic! Sorry about your bubba not turning but atleast this way you will be all prepared and know the exact date of when your baby will be here! Sometimes I wish I had a crystal ball.
Lana- good on Griffin! Very happy for you that he has turned. :fingerscrossed: he stays there! My OB said once they're down they usually stay that way.
AD - I was about to say to you that Anna will know exactly what to do and she did. We are lucky to have you! My middie said just to stick your hand down and feel their chest but if you were really worried that you could buy a thermometer to check bubs temp....knowing me i'll be taking the bubs temp every hour LOL!
Carrie - If you stay at work atleast your still getting paid...that's what's keeping me here! I would love to be at home getting organised!
Bambaloo
15-02-2007, 03:52 PM
Frangi - also cos it's cooler at work! LOL
Little_Toad
15-02-2007, 05:24 PM
Yeah for Griffin!!
LL if your baby turns around can you have a natural birth?
I just got my b'day present from the Frog.
When i was little my mum used to buy me Beatrix Potter ornaments every Xmas and birthday, I had a collection of 65 all in perfect condition. When I was about 17 I had a fallout with my parents, left home and sold them all. (biggest regret ever)
I decided last year to start collecting them again, i got myself one for Xmas and DP bought one of ebay the other day.... and!! He got the right date. They are now made in china and he bought one made from the 50's made in the UK. How sweet!
library-laksa
15-02-2007, 05:54 PM
Yeah for Griffin!!
LL if your baby turns around can you have a natural birth?
I just got my b'day present from the Frog.
When i was little my mum used to buy me Beatrix Potter ornaments every Xmas and birthday, I had a collection of 65 all in perfect condition. When I was about 17 I had a fallout with my parents, left home and sold them all. (biggest regret ever)
I decided last year to start collecting them again, i got myself one for Xmas and DP bought one of ebay the other day.... and!! He got the right date. They are now made in china and he bought one made from the 50's made in the UK. How sweet!
yep, the c/s is only coz he is breech but it is highly doubtful now that he will turn around.
what a sweet gift from your Frog! i love when they do something really thoughtful like that. and beatrix potter ornaments sound gorgeous...
AquaDevil78
15-02-2007, 06:06 PM
Thanks Annsam.. and yes thank god we are getting closer to the end of summer. So hopefully i wont have too many hot days to worry about bubs. :hugs:.
Well sorry to winge angain, but i am so fn hot i really cannot stand this heat anymore! I passed out on the couch before, not from tired, but from heat, couldn't keep my eyes open.. woke up feeling even worse. Just had a cold shower, which helps while your in there but now im hot again.. 36 tommorow and 38 fri/sat.. today was only 30... When will it end.... :banghead::banghead:. ROLL ON WINTER!!! WOOO HOOOZ! Why didnt we check to see if this place had air con.. didn't even think about it at the time.. DOH! Our old crappy flat even had air con. SIGH!
CarrieB unless Elmo or Shezi go into labour (highly possible of course) in the next 3 weeks i'd say i will be March mummy number 3. So its a race between Shezi, Elmo and Myself ...ha ha. Im taking bets LOL. Roll on Tuesday so i can get an official date. :smiliedance:
So are we doing the guestimate post??
LL your right, early mornings are a common trend at the moment.. i should be a morning person by now.... LOL.
library-laksa
15-02-2007, 06:15 PM
So are we doing the guestimate post??
i think thats a great idea!
here are some photos (http://s116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/BELLY/)of my plaster belly cast and my real baby belly at 8 1/2 months!
Elmopalooza
15-02-2007, 06:40 PM
Hey girls! Thanks heaps for all you well wishes! Im so glad he has turned!
LL - You never know, there is still time! Griffin was breech on Saturday and then on Wednesday he was really head down and locked in! (either way though, at least you get to meet your little man!)
AD - I feel for you having to deal with the heat without an aircon! I dont think i could do it!
LT - You Frog sounds sooo adorable and considerate! I love it when they really take note of things like that and surprise you!
LL - Your tummy looks so beautiful and pregnant (der!) I love looking at pregnancy bellies!
I just had a nice little nap today from 2.30pm to 4.40pm! I feel heaps better lol! We are off to the shops tonite, just waiting for Sam to get home!
When i told him how big Griffins head was measuring he laughed at me and said I told you so!! (little bugger!)
jaimie
15-02-2007, 06:57 PM
Lana- So glad Griffin has turned!!! Left it till the last minute didnt he?!!:laughing:
LL- You have such a gorgeous tummy!! Can you believe you will be a mummy next friday?!
Good luck getting any sleep on thursday night! Going out for a last dinner sounds great.
LT- That Frog of yours is so sweet!
AD- I hear you about the heat! Although at the moment its only getting up to about 28-29 but other weeks have been unbearable! Sucks not having air con doesnt it?
Well Jazz has gone with Dh to look at a car for a friend (about an 1 and a half hr drive each way) so i am going to devour a block of chocolate!! I felt bad sending Jazz with him but she would have gone mental if he went out again after being at work all day...poor thing just wants to spend time with her daddy so i suggested she tag along. At least she will fall asleep in the car and then we can pop her into bed when he gets home.
Anyone watching Saving Babies toinght? Good thing Dh is out because he cant handle watching sick babies..i know i have been getting teary even over the ad!
firsttime
15-02-2007, 07:01 PM
jazzysmum - i don't want to watch saving babies, i know i will cry:no:
BlueGin
15-02-2007, 07:41 PM
Hello all! LOL, thank you for the congratulations, but I was referring to when he proposed a couple of years back :o, it was actually almost exactly 2 years ago, as we were married 6 weeks later (April 15). But lovely to be congratulated anyway, he he
:yelclap: Yay Griffin!!! That is fantabulous news Lana, what a clever little piggy! Your tummy looks a lot like mine now, my wee one has been lazily hanging head down for months now, he he, just like its Dad :p
LL- Beautiful tum-tum there, and although not the birth you had imagined, it must be so exciting to know that you'll be holding him so soon!
LT- that is so sweet of the Frog to remember! We do stupid things as kids don't we!
I went to BigW today to have a look around with Mum, we had a great time! Firstly, the Bonds suits were 2-packs for only $14 or something amazing like that, annoyingly the yellow only came in 00, but Mum bought me a pair anyway, which I'm sure will be much appreciated as the growth spurts kick in. We also found the sweetest little socks, tiny white ones with big puffy yellow stars sewn on to the toes (I just love 5 pointed stars!) so HAD to get them too... and Snappis were snapped up too, lol.
And I finally found a cheap nighty, only $8 and it's quite pretty :D and some PJs for $14! I grabbed a cheap 5 pack of Bonds socks too for only $9... wow, that was so awesome, almost my entire labour bag for $30! Very exciting as before now I haven't found a thing that I liked. Desperate to buy the Bonds maternity bra ($20) but noone there to fit me properly.
Oh, and at Harris Scarfe I bought the most beautiful little newborn nighty (Barely Hatched) for $7.50. So the girl who hasn't bought anything is now sporting a whole new stack of purchases. Yay!!!
I just realised I posted a whole essay on my shopping... how sad... but as you can tell, I'm excited! ROFL
jaimie
15-02-2007, 07:54 PM
I just realised I posted a whole essay on my shopping... how sad... but as you can tell, I'm excited! ROFL
Soundss like a great day of shopping BG! You got some great bargains....gotta love that!
I didnt think you would have mentioned being proposed to yesterday quite so casually but you never know! I was proposed to 4yrs ago yesterday too!
Just been sitting here fiddling with the profile thing...takes me so long as im terrible with the computy stuff!
BlueGin
15-02-2007, 08:15 PM
Soundss like a great day of shopping BG! You got some great bargains....gotta love that!
I didnt think you would have mentioned being proposed to yesterday quite so casually but you never know! I was proposed to 4yrs ago yesterday too!
Just been sitting here fiddling with the profile thing...takes me so long as im terrible with the computy stuff!
:laughing: yeah, I would have been shouting it from the rooftops! Your DH sounds like a true romantic! Mine doesn't believe in Valentine's Day, which he has his reasons for an all... but I used to wish I had a big bunch of roses to gloat to my friends about :o ;)
That profile thingy defeated me once I'd got as far as changing the background and adding 1 picture... lol, I gave up!
jaimie
15-02-2007, 08:43 PM
BG!!Is that a photo of you? You look 16!!!!!!!!!!!!
tazzystone
15-02-2007, 08:44 PM
Gosh I was crying within minutes of the show saving babies!!
BlueGin
15-02-2007, 08:46 PM
BG!!Is that a photo of you? You look 16!!!!!!!!!!!!
:laughing: It is a few years old, I think I was 23 ish, maybe 24... but it does explain the people looking at my tummy and greasing me off doesn't it! LOL
I must say though... pregnancy has taken its toll... I now look about 40 :rolleyes:
jaimie
15-02-2007, 08:51 PM
:laughing: ..Just did not imagine you to look like that...had a totally different image in my head. But im not surprised about the looks you get...have to get bub a "im only here for the baby bonus shirt!" then you will get some even greasier looks!
Tazzy- I know! I was bawling! I never cry much over anything on tv but that was just way too emotional...worst thing i think we could watch at the moment!
defaipe
15-02-2007, 09:25 PM
anna i was sent a pack of info from attadale hospital and they said bub is bathed pretty much as soon as she's had a feed and been weighed and what not.. i thought that was odd! i wonder if i can say no? silly question ofcourse i can! i'll just remind chris and my sis incase im too out of it to tell them. or i'll tell them before hand..
LL you look great in those pics! i love your belly & the cast! cant wait to see mine!
Shezi - what'd you get?
well i didnt bother going to big W but mum went to toysrus :smiliedance: she got the loveheart cot & change table, peg highchair(chocolate brown), 2 of the boxes of 6 pack wipes, baby bath n changetable combo, 4 bonds suits, socks for bub & D, 2 of the johnsons baby gift packs, change mat, and a few toys toys for M & D. i gave her my bank card so she had fun hahashe used the vouchers from the last cot for the new one though and she bought us the highchair :D
Well i had my scan and.... HE IS HEAD DOWN!!!!
haha i hope they got the measurement wrong.. ouch! my girls heads were only 35cm and 34cm at birth! you've still got two weeks haha. sorry shouldnt laugh.. especially as i dont know how big this ones head is!
jazzysmum - i don't want to watch saving babies, i know i will cry:no:
the good thing is all the babies survive!! im watching little bits as i type. poor little things though going through so much when they're so little.. i remember visiting my (now ex)best bud when she had her first daughter who is now 5 and perfect! she got meningitis at one day old and had to go to PMH.. they had to shave both sides of her head to administer antiobiotics into drips as they ran out of veins in her body :crying: i have never been so horrified in my life as i watched the nurse put the needle in and take it out about 5 times till she got the right spot! nasty cow! i think they do the job so often its second nature but still how could she take so long on a tiny bub?!
ok im gonna go coz i wanna put together the change table.. i did all the rest by myself earlier and mum watched the girls.. they've spent the arvo in the backyard running a muck so they were both asleep by 8pm! hehe! and AD i just love the heartcot.. even M said 'why are there hearts on my baby sisters cot, its beautiful mummy' hehe beats her latest fave words, she's been yelling out 'ya pervert' we were like what did you say!! realised after a day or so that she got it from ice age! haha. not something i want shouted in a crowded room!
jaimie
15-02-2007, 09:31 PM
ds, she's been yelling out 'ya pervert' !
That is hilarious!!!!! Could come in handy for her one day though!
Jazz doesnt talk yet but she can say "****"!! Its supposed to be cockledoodledoo but she can only manage the first bit...:o
Good to hear you got all your stuff today too Shez. All thats left to do is have the baby!
Elmopalooza
15-02-2007, 09:34 PM
haha i hope they got the measurement wrong.. ouch! my girls heads were only 35cm and 34cm at birth! you've still got two weeks haha. sorry shouldnt laugh.. especially as i dont know how big this ones head is!
:laughing: Yep me too lol! Can you imagine how big it will be at birth! :eek: I must admit, im not looking forward to that bit lol!
Sounds like you got heaps of great stuff today Shezi. Its so much fun putting it all together hey!
I mentioned to Sam this evening that i will need to pack my labour bag now and he was like WHY?? I had to tell him that i will need my nightie to birth in, plus the camera and some clothes to get into after i have showered etc plus maybe some nibblies for him lol... I dont think he understands it all lol. Poor guy!
Ryan&MatthewsMum
15-02-2007, 09:40 PM
Jazz doesnt talk yet but she can say "****"!! Its supposed to be cockledoodledoo but she can only manage the first bit.
Funny story my SIL relayed to me on Wednesday - she got out of bed and went into the ensuite for her first pee of the day.... her DS (aged just 3) was there in the bedroom and piped up "Mummy, where is your ****?" :eek: She nearly fell off the loo...her DH nearly fell out of bed. They asked him to repeat what he said a couple of times before they realised he was actually asking where was her "clock"?. She replied "On my bedside table" and all curiosity was satisfied. Phew, I say! Averted that one :yes:.
jaimie
15-02-2007, 09:46 PM
They ceratainly say (and do) some funny things! I think i would have fallen off the toilet too!
Speaking of toilets though, Jazz tires to do the wiping part for me now...:o :o ..i have to let her scrunch the paper but then have to say "Ok, Mummy finish that off sweetie" poor thing just wants to help out!!
Is it normal for girls (and boys too i guess) to be fascinated but their bits? Jazz loves hers!!!
Ryan&MatthewsMum
15-02-2007, 09:47 PM
Me again - just wanted to let you all know that I have had what I can only call a "happy hormones" day. :D:D:D
Nothing has upset me today - even when I had to walk home from the waxing appt as DH was stuck at the shops and was going to be antoher 15 or 20 mins.... my waxing lady works from home in a single converted garage and I didn't feel like sitting on the footpath and waiting... took me 15 mins to walk home and I thought I would be seething by the time I got there but I wasn't. I was still happy! Very bizzare after all the grumpy, irritable, sad hormes lately.
Anyhoo - I have finally joined photobucket and uploaded the piccies of Ryan watching our machines.... Check them out -->
3yo boy heaven Pic 1 (http://i153.photobucket.com/albums/s225/sne-24/Landscaping/3yo%20Boy%20Heaven/1-RyanMachines12-Feb.jpg)
3yo boy heaven Pic 2 (http://i153.photobucket.com/albums/s225/sne-24/Landscaping/3yo%20Boy%20Heaven/2-RyanMachines12-Feb.jpg)
3yo boy heaven Pic 3 (http://i153.photobucket.com/albums/s225/sne-24/Landscaping/3yo%20Boy%20Heaven/3-RyanMachines12-Feb.jpg)
Let me know if the links don't work..... probably won't upset me at all ;)
AquaDevil78
15-02-2007, 10:08 PM
Jazzy's mum apparently all kids go thru a discovery phase, once they find their bits and poke and prod they cant stop LOL. Well the novelty wears off eventually but totally normal. Part of exploring their bodies. Some parents think it is wrong to er touch themselves etc but i wont have a prob with it, all part of growing up... of course you wouldn't want them to do it in public.. . IMO anyway. :yes:
Shezi glad you like the cot and change table, and im glad its ok and not scratched etc.. phew! :D How did you find putting the up/down rail on?? I had a b!tch of time! Even got my fingers stuck and scraped skin off.. maybe i just read instructions wrong LOL. Totally my fault, i guess i got a bit aggro in the end.
Elmo, my Dp was similar to yours, when i said i was packing my bags he was like "why, aren't you a bit eager" then the other day he discovered my packs of maternity pads.. and was a bit confused LOL! Then i also asked him to come to the appt on Tuesday, he was like why.. i go coz im sh!t scared and they are booking me