View Full Version : March 2007 thread #5

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9

jaimie
06-02-2007, 01:27 PM
Sarah- :hugs: For you. :fingerscrossed: Its just the hormones but if you get PND dont feel bad in regards to O. You cant control things like that. But do make sure you get the help you need if it comes to that.:hugs:

MrsMiggins
06-02-2007, 01:29 PM
Happy birthday Taryn!!!

annsam, that's weird about the dream!! I hope I'm not first - at least I don't want to have this one in Feb! I'm hoping he holds out til March!

I have to post quickly as I need to go have a lie down (and I want to make a start on packing my hospital bags! I am soooo disorganised!!) Claire was awake all night, so I'm buggered today!! And it's so hot again - I've started to really swell up now! I was hoping I'd escaped it this time round (was shocking when PG with Claire), but I guess not!

annsam
06-02-2007, 01:30 PM
I feel so lost atm dont have any patience and O is even more testing these days,
i just dont know what to do (im just hoping it will pass once things settle down)

BUT im very fearful things are going to get worse once bubs arrives (initially as O will need time to adjust) but i can feel myself seeping more and more into a depressive state of mind as every day drags by.......sorry god im such a downer :(

Sarah I hear you! Im absolutely fretful about how my very demanding 2.5 year old is going to handle our new addition. I can see him getting very jealous and even more demanding and in a sleep deprived and housebound state that aint going to be much fun. At the end of the day though, I guess they will adjust (and so will we). :hugs:

Elmopalooza
06-02-2007, 01:31 PM
I feel so lost atm dont have any patience and O is even more testing these days,
i just dont know what to do (im just hoping it will pass once things settle down)

BUT im very fearful things are going to get worse once bubs arrives (initially as O will need time to adjust) but i can feel myself seeping more and more into a depressive state of mind as every day drags by.......sorry god im such a downer :(

I just dont want to experience PND again dont think i could handle that again plus O deserves better, he really needs me atm and i kind of feel like im failing him:crying:

Sarah - You are not alone in feeling the way you do.. :hugs: I cry at some point nearly every day because everything just feels a bit much for me... I have been off my medication for about 6 months now and I can honestly say that i have struggled...

Try and take care of yourself because if you arent feeling in a good way then how can you be strong for others? (Maybe i should take my own bloody advice)

I have struggled with depression since i was about 14 or so with it peaking at 19 and finally getting help about 3 months after Amity was born. god it s horrible thing to go through. :hugs:

LL - Im not too sure about which breast pump brands are the best but i would also suggest offering him an expressed bottle a couple of times a week to get him used to it. I do know though that some people find that the Avent bottles give some bubs a bit of colic/wind.

Bambaloo
06-02-2007, 01:44 PM
OMG lazy girl is driving me absolutely crazy today - we have to have alternate lunches - one goes at 12.30 and one at 1.30 and we usually figure it out close to 12.30 but she wasn't at her desk so sent her an email before I forgot (quite common!) asking her if she wanted the 12.30 lunch - I guess she'd already decided she was having it! I wish I hadn't sent that email as if I'd left it a bit longer I could've sent her one saying thanks for asking when I wanted lunch - I had an appointment booked or meeting someone and had to cancel. She has been walking around with her arms crossed & a sh!tty look on her face since David asked her why she hadn't done this tape and she had to do it. She hasn't even looked at me or spoken a word to me all day. Then she came back from lunch and I went across to Sleven to get an IceBreak as soon as she came back (2nd one today - EB's gonna be hyped up!) and she'd gone into one of the solicitor's rooms who we work for and she has come quite close to I think (I am good friends with this solicitor too though) and was whispering to her and gave me a dirty look as I went past.

I don't know how much longer I can go without going off at her!!! :banghead:

Hmmm ... I have a craving for tuna - either Tuna, Lettuce & Mayo sandwich or tuna pasta salad ... I might see if DH can make the pasta tonight! Yum ... sorry went a bit off track there!

Anyway, apparently they are interviewing someone today to take over my job/lazy girl's job. If they don't get someone with experience I think David will leave. He is too demanding & originally they were thinking 2 juniors or 1 experienced paralegal/secretary. They should get one paralegal & one junior. I have no time left to train a junior so at least someone with experience will be quick to train as you just have to show them the office procedures pretty much & they will get the hang of it quickly.

On lazy girl's last day - valentine's day - I am off that day so hopefully they keep her busy haha I'm mean ...

i haven't packed a 'labour bag' yet, figured i should wait and see if i have a c/s booked or not, might not be needing a labour bag! but i do have a list of what i would pack if need be.
i put the baby's things in my bag. he will mainly wear hospital clothes when we are there (less washing for me!) so i have just packed one little outfit to wear home and two more if i want to dress him in a cute little suit for fun :D

I was going to do the same however when I was picking a couple of outfits for her to wear home I ended up deciding I'd bring some all-in-ones (short sleeved) and also some wondersuits because I bet once I am there I will want to dress her for fun as well! Not all the time though. Plus cos we have to bring some nappies & wipes plus singlets and socks that's why I thought I'd just pack her things in the nappy bag once I get it - that way the left over nappies & the travel wipes can stay in there anyway.

I wasn't even gonna have a separate bag for labour and my hospital stay but then I realised they take your suitcase to your room and the labour bag goes with you to the birthing suite.

:hugs: Nemosmum - I hope you feel better soon. And make sure you keep an eye on the signs and see someone straight away if you feel the need.

M2B
06-02-2007, 01:44 PM
Big :hugs: to everyone feel low and upset lately, hope things seem brighter for you all very soon. I too have my moments but find it better when I have a cry.

Lana, I have avent bottles and now I am worried. Do you know what other brands I should buy or is it best to try the avent bottles first. I am going to bf but want to do the same as LL and express a bottle here and there.....

Bambaloo
06-02-2007, 01:47 PM
Lana, I have avent bottles and now I am worried. Do you know what other brands I should buy or is it best to try the avent bottles first. I am going to bf but want to do the same as LL and express a bottle here and there.....

I have borrowed the small Avent bottles from my friend plus her Avent breast pump - which looks hell scary to use! I do want to express occasionally as well so DH can occasionally feed her, especially if I want to go out or something and he can stay with her. I also have a few just normal cheapie bottles.

I thought some of the Avent ones were made to prevent reflux or colic etc though ?

AquaDevil78
06-02-2007, 01:53 PM
happybirthday Taryn!! Hope your having a fab dayhappybirthday

Like most of you had yet another **** sleep, sooooo tired, im sick of being tired all the time, at least we got the cool change, when its hot i get so drained on top of the tiredness, and everything swells, just had a nap, feel a little more refreshed.

Breast pump is another thing to add to my list, incase i want to go out and drink etc. Forgot all about that. I have seen Avent and Nuk bottles that claim to have a special teat system to reduce colic etc.. would they be worth a go?

Time is definately going way to quickly for me, i try not to look at the calander as it freaks me out a little, and once i have my C/s date i think im going to freak even more, seeing as it will be 1 or 2 weeks after the appt with the specialist. :eek:. I havent packed a bag yet as i need to get a nappy/baby bag like carrie and then i will be able to organise what's what. If i do it now im sure i will forget something.

Safeway/Woolies have a box of rite aid nursing pads x 40 for $5.00 each. I assume it would be all states? . If not then just us Melb girls if your interested.

Antonio is having a lazy day, just the odd wriggle here and there, yesterday was non stop, i hate the quiet days, starts to stress me a tiny bit. But i keep telling myself less room, getting bigger.

Well must go gotta call mum back. Take care all :wave:

06-02-2007, 02:00 PM
Thanks girls, this is why i love BH so much you can just pour out all that stuff and people dont judge you like they do IRL:kiss:

I have been sitting here crying (in a good way as i havent cried in ages, which is totally unlike me!)

Ive been reading excerpts from a very interesting book called Raising your spirited child: a guide for parents whose child is more intense, sensitive, perceptive, persistent and energetic

Its brillant and describes O to a tea i must run out and purchase it today!

Parenting my lil guy is so much more work then i ever imagined, I know that sounds so cliche as of course parenting is hard work BUT god i never thought it would be this hard iykwim
his just so full on, its like his parenting me sometimes and right now im in no position to argue lol as my body just wont keep up with him!

I have to go i hear him stirring now....his ears must be burning lol god love him!

Emma 80
06-02-2007, 02:01 PM
Lana, I have avent bottles and now I am worried.

I'm a bit worried too now, as I have 2 avent bottles and the avent sterilizer sp that my sister has got for me for my baby shower has 2 free bottles with it (i think).

I thought some of the Avent ones were made to prevent reflux or colic etc though ?

That's what I thought too as it has it writen on the packs of the bottles.

Elmopalooza
06-02-2007, 02:02 PM

They dont cause colic in all babies, its just that few of my friends who used them found they did.. Its all pretty much trial and error in the beginning.. I just used the normal bottles with either the Nuk or Pur Orthodontic teats, but they might not be right for everyones bubs...

I have the Avent breast pump too.. Worked fine for me lol.. Not the most attractive of things to see but hey, who cares!

ETA: Some babies can be a bit fussy too lol! Amity would only use one type of Dummy (the Nuk orthodontic ones) so some of you may find that bub doesnt like the avent ones and wants the cheaper ones or vice versa... Demanding little creatures lol!

BlueGin
06-02-2007, 02:09 PM
:hugs: Sarah, I wish I had something helpful to say to you, but I have no idea in the world what it's like to have a child to care for. I have had depression, and it's a horrible thing, would O be OK to hang with his Dad tonight to give you a chance to just be alone? I hope you are feeling better soon.

I have a hyperactive Bubble today, one end pushing hard on my ribs, the other tight against my hip, and the middle wiggling and twitching like crazy! Sometimes I worry a little when it is going so nuts, and being pushed against my bones, as it feels like it is upset and stuck :(. My tummy has been tight as a drum for a few days, i think the little one is getting a bit sick of being squished!

Thanks for the shopping tip AD, I haven't bought any yet so I'll have to grab some. I hope I'm one of the lucky ones who doesn't leak once their supply gets regulated, but who knows!

annsam
06-02-2007, 02:10 PM
Midwives hate avent for newborns because the teats are too big for them so they do take in air and cause wind etc. I have avent though from last time (and DS had bad colic) but as I dont plan to use them for a newborn and certainly not often if I do Im not planning on restocking.

The pigion and tommee tippee are supposed to be the best but I haven't used them so cant comment.

Edited to add, the avent ones that 'prevent' colic are the disposbale ones right? They are the ones that fit on the bottles that the bags go into? I had to use them for DS along with meds for the colic - they are ok but the bags, bottles and teats are hugely expensive. The teats dont fit on normal bottles without leaking. Im assuming thats the ones you mean unless they have brought out new ones in the past couple of years??

06-02-2007, 02:19 PM
O still sleeping....just needed a little "pat pat" as he calls it...v.sweet when his droswy lol

Gin.....thats the thing, DH has started doing the night time routine for the last month or so (to practice when bubs arrives) so he gives him his bath, bed time story and sleep routine so i can rest and unwind

I am grateful...even though its hard to watch DH do that as i do it so differently iykwim (dads have um very different settling techs:yes: )

I mean bath time is supposed to be relaxing as is a quiet story lol not a wrestling match followed by tears LOL but what can you do...just have to let go of my control issues hehehehe like thats possible!

BUT even the rest at night is not doing much to revive me, i think i will have to consult a dietician too not eating enough vegies and i think my iron is v.v.low

Thanks again for all your support girls:hugs:

annsam
06-02-2007, 02:28 PM
LOL Sarah that sounds like my hosue. 15 mintues before Sam is ready for bed DH gets down on teh floor and wrestles with him, wind him up completely, chases him up the stairs, distracts him when Im trying to calm him down with a book then wonders why he wont go to sleep immediately :rolleyes: . Thankfully he does seem to wind down fairly quickly and does sleep ok otherwise there would be trouble. :shame: DH needs to start doing our bedtime routine too but I just haven't had the heart to let him do it alone..... plus I keep forgetting. :o

M2B
06-02-2007, 02:30 PM
I think your right, it's certainly trial and error with bottles and what products to buy. I will stick with what I have got and hope it works, if not I will go buy something else. I have heard that tommee tippee are really good too, my cousin started off with avent but caused alot of wind and colic probs but found that tommee tippee works wonders for her 9 week old son.

Sarah, O is so adorable 'little pat pat' oh how sweet that is......

Another silly question maybe - sorry but thought you girls can help me. I keep getting the massive pressure feeling in my head, mum seems to think it's high blood pressure - anyone experience this with high blood pressure. Had the pressure build up on and off for 4 days now, and when I feel the pressure build up I feel very strange - like my head is going to pop off - IYKWIM - LOL sorry girls! Just freaking out over something silly maybe.

annsam
06-02-2007, 02:34 PM
M2B sorry I cant help you there. Could be anything BUT if you suspect high blood pressure get it checked out asap as you dont want pre-eclampsia.

M2B
06-02-2007, 02:36 PM
M2B sorry I cant help you there. Could be anything BUT if you suspect high blood pressure get it checked out asap as you dont want pre-eclampsia.

I should get it checked out, I was going to wait til my OB appointment next Thursday but with a few little things I am experiencing might be best to put my mind to rest......It's so hard first time round not knowing whats what....

Elmopalooza
06-02-2007, 02:41 PM
Another silly question maybe - sorry but thought you girls can help me. I keep getting the massive pressure feeling in my head, mum seems to think it's high blood pressure - anyone experience this with high blood pressure. Had the pressure build up on and off for 4 days now, and when I feel the pressure build up I feel very strange - like my head is going to pop off - IYKWIM - LOL sorry girls! Just freaking out over something silly maybe.

When i spoke to them about my swollen feet and hands they said it was nothing to worry about BUT if i experienced a headache or pressure build up at the top of head (sort of near forehead) tto go have it checked out as it is a sign of pre-eclampsia.. Better to be safe than sorry!

M2B
06-02-2007, 02:49 PM
When i spoke to them about my swollen feet and hands they said it was nothing to worry about BUT if i experienced a headache or pressure build up at the top of head (sort of near forehead) tto go have it checked out as it is a sign of pre-eclampsia.. Better to be safe than sorry!

Oh really, that's what I was thinking too Lana! I just called my OB and changed my appointment to see him at 4:30pm tomorrow. I will feel better when they say everything is all good.....I just stress too much! Sorry for all the complaints today girls! Thanks so much for the replies

Bambaloo
06-02-2007, 02:50 PM
OMG i am so out of breath! All I was doing was chatting to one of the solicitors here (well b!tching about lazy girl actually) and talking about the baby shower etc as she couldn't make it and I got all puffed!

It's so embarrassing - I worry ppl will think I'm really unfit or something ...

defaipe
06-02-2007, 02:55 PM
Just a quick question, I am getting like a period cramp pain - is this normal? I also had a tiny tiny bit of spotting this morning and before I went to bed last night my tummy dropped heaps. I am sure it's nothing, but anyone else have something like this?
just read your latest post about pressure in your head also.. i would definately atleast call your dr just to let him know. see what he says. its probably normal but better to be safe!

I just dont want to experience PND again dont think i could handle that again plus O deserves better, he really needs me atm and i kind of feel like im failing him:crying:

what you just wrote sums up how i feel so often.. it freaks me out. i have so many thoughts running through my head and i feel im not living up to what my girls need at the moment from a mum. its a horrible feeling isnt it! :hugs:

Very exciting about yoru hospital bag. I was re-reading the hospital info this morning and it said "have your bags packed by 36 weeks" and I thought "oh yeah plenty of time" then about 2 hours later it hit me that thats only 4 days away! Where have these weeks gone?

well i had a great morning *not* had a dr appt at 9.20am i always ring first as he is usually running late. well he was. 40minutes!! so i rang again at 9.50 and was told to come down coz i was pretty much next.. well he took another 5 people in and i was still waiting.. then he got called out to deliver.. more waiting.. then after he was gone for 30minutes a nurse comes out saying he'll be atleast another half hour so reschedule if you want! :banghead: so flippin rude! why did they tell me to come in?? anyway i have another appt at 3.10 now but i really dont want to go. its so hot here. i had my blood pressure done and weight(11.5kg gained all up) and wee test.. which once again was high in lucocytes.. but thats common for me in the late stages of pregnancy.. so im thinking of just waiting till next friday to go in. i dont want to wait again..

library-laksa
06-02-2007, 03:13 PM
oh i am feeling **** and grumpy today! bl00dy DH took the car down south last thurs and promised to wash it but of course he didn't and i kept getting dirt all over my clothes so i took it to the carwash. sitting in the car kills my back at the moment so i was really PO'd that i had to do it. not just that, its mroe that he said he would do it and didn't (typical!!)
i think he is going to get a lecture when he gets home (unless i manage to have a nap...), i am so fed up with him!! i mean, i love him heaps and i know part of it is just me being tired and hormonal but this is OUR baby. i am sick of asking him when he is going to grow up and stop drinking/smoking with the guys during the week. i think he thinks he is still 20. he keeps saying "when i'm ready" but the baby could be here in 2 weeks. its now the time to be ready, mate!!!:shame:
anyway, sorry to be such a grumpy cow. i feel better now i've had my whinge LOL

firsttime
06-02-2007, 03:13 PM
Shezi - welcome to my world with doctors waiting rooms, it must be REALLY hard with your two little girls in tow though.....

What are lucocytes?

M2B - dont stress too much, it's proably just the extra blood pumping around? Good idea to get checked tho....

LL - oh mygod - my husbands favourite saying is "when i'm ready" - aaargh!

Emma 80
06-02-2007, 03:23 PM
well i had a great morning *not* had a dr appt at 9.20am i always ring first as he is usually running late. well he was. 40minutes!! so i rang again at 9.50 and was told to come down coz i was pretty much next.. well he took another 5 people in and i was still waiting.. then he got called out to deliver.. more waiting.. then after he was gone for 30minutes a nurse comes out saying he'll be atleast another half hour so reschedule if you want! so flippin rude! why did they tell me to come in?? anyway i have another appt at 3.10 now but i really dont want to go. its so hot here. i had my blood pressure done and weight(11.5kg gained all up) and wee test.. which once again was high in lucocytes.. but thats common for me in the late stages of pregnancy.. so im thinking of just waiting till next friday to go in. i dont want to wait again..

Yeah docs suck. What a pain in the butt for you.
What is lucocytes :confused: as I had it in my last pee test.

For all you girls not feeling the best today hope things start to look up. :hugs:

Elmopalooza
06-02-2007, 03:29 PM
Shezi - Hope you feel better soon. I had when docs run late.. Thankfully amity will be at day care tomoro when i go to my appt. Man, they have only ever tested my wee once and that was at 19 weeks!!

LL - Lol! I know Sam is only 21 but he still does this too and it sh!ts me... Regardless of his age he is a daddy now, daddy's have responsibilities.

Bambaloo
06-02-2007, 04:13 PM
Shezi - Hope you feel better soon. I had when docs run late.. Thankfully amity will be at day care tomoro when i go to my appt. Man, they have only ever tested my wee once and that was at 19 weeks!!

Only wee test I did was at the start of my pregnancy - I guess I will have one coming up then lol. My SIL confirmed my ob does do the swab test. I wasn't sure because it doesn't seem to be all dr's that do it as another one of my bf's said her dr didn't do it and she hadn't heard of it being done.

I am so glad that my close friends are already mummies and are a great comfort to me & you girls make the world of difference as well. Don't know what I'd do without you :hugs:

Feeling a bit 'off' this afternooon - a bit sick again. Hopefully I don't :barf: today lol.

I also wish my DH would stop smoking!!! I am thinking when I have EllaBella I won't let him hold her if he has had a ciggy unless he washes his hands & changes his shirt. Even though I used to smoke I would never if I was seeing a baby I knew I'd be cuddling. I even used to always clean the house and wash my hands etc before my niece or nephew came over.

He always has a beer (or 2 or 3) after work with the boys from work as well which I am so sick of even though most of the time it's their shout because David taxis half of them around in my little 2 door car. Know why? Cos most of them have no licenses from DRINK DRIVING!!! Idiots.

I don't mind him having 1 beer or whatever in the afternoon but I get cut if I have asked him to go home & do something for me or get something out for dinner (cos I always forget to these days then he gets cranky I didn't get anything out of the freezer that morning!).

Or if I have been at home sick or a day off work and he'll come home after still going to the pub or a mate's for a drink!!! That REALLY p!$$es me off!!!

Sorry girls ...

BTW when EB's here we are going to alternate with the car & I will take him to work maybe 2 days a week and he can have the car the other 3 days but I won't be taxying any of his stupid smelly friends with my baby girl in the back. There'd be barely any room for one guy in the back of my little car with the carseat anyway. It'll be hard enough getting up at 5am to take him to work and come home again but I figure I will be awake then anyway with her and she can go back to sleep in the car!

Work interviewed 1 girl today to replace lazy girl - he hired her already - after only interviewing 1! Apparently she is about 22 and has had experience and she will start on Monday before Krystal leaves on Wednesday. If she can't cope they will replace her straight away before I leave. I hope she's nice and does a good job. :fingerscrossed:

BlueGin
06-02-2007, 05:29 PM
Sarah, the dietician sounds like a fabulous idea. It must be good to know that the other fabbo Mums in this thread are experiencing similar feelings (maybe it means it isn't PND? I hope not matey). I know I'll be hunting you all down when number 2 is due to look after my mental/emotional health :o
The "Daddy bedtime" sounds, umm, interesting... LOL, they are so different. I'm sure it's hard to let go and watch them, that's a big reason I don't want DH straight back at work, once I get a hold of the bub I'll be a horror at letting him do anything!

M2B, glad to hear you were able to move up that appointment, it will be good to have the reassurance, as you say.

As for DHs who still smoke... I just reminded DH that in order to hold the baby he will need to change clothes, wash, and brush his teeth after each cigarette. I feel mean (as I know the addiction is gripping him tight) but I am hoping to help him by giving him good reasons. He has been trying to quit for months. Poor bloke.
He doesn't really drink, has a night out every month or so, and a couple of beers on a hot day about 3 times each Summer, so I am pretty happy.

Oh, and I got some real colostrum! I have been having teensy amounts of the clear/milky fluid for a while now, but the other morning I noticed a tiny little bead of yellow stuff that was super sticky. Amazing to think how powerful that stuff is!

Shezi, sometimes I think Drs and their receptionists are filming us for funniest home videos or something... I know my betroot red face when they keep me waiting would qualify! :hugs: I hope you don't have to wait so long next time!

firstbubonway
06-02-2007, 06:24 PM
[QUOTE=CarrieB;1082612]Did anyone else think 34 weeks was a milestone?

[FONT=Arial][COLOR=#0000ff]For some reason 34 weeks was the next milestone for me after the Baby Shower - maybe cos I have another dr appointment or cos my scan was originally meant to be this week? I don't know ...

yep - i really felt 34 weeks was some type of achievement! :yelclap: now it seems much more real and closer... had doctors today. didn;t c him as he had to go and deliver a bub. i felt so excited! the receptionist made the rest of our appointments too! only 4 more!

jaimie
06-02-2007, 06:39 PM
Well Dh has just stormed out to take dd for a walk. he asked if i want to come and i said no and he asked why not and i got ****ed off...i am just so angry right now and i dont really know why. Just had a bit of a cry but all i want to do is curl up in bed and not be disturbed. No point in talking to Dh about how i feel as he is not very sympathetic.
How many of us march mummies have had an off day then? Its sounds like most of us have!
Feel better getting that out.

library-laksa
06-02-2007, 06:39 PM
Oh, and I got some real colostrum! I have been having teensy amounts of the clear/milky fluid for a while now, but the other morning I noticed a tiny little bead of yellow stuff that was super sticky. Amazing to think how powerful that stuff is!
oh, you are lucky! i have been wearing breast pads since 5 months!! its only a couple of drops (sometimes none, more when its hot) but too embarrassing the couple of times it showed on my top. sometimes if its been hot at night, my pjs are all leaked on, gross. and i've been told to look forward to sleeping on a towel!!:(

defaipe
06-02-2007, 06:41 PM
wow i have my blood pressure/wee test/weight taken at every appointment! just goes to show how much they differ doesnt it.
ended up going back at 3 for my appt(forgot to mention i was really lucky coz mum looked after my girls this morning so thankfully they werent with me! i wouldve left earlier if they were.) had to wait an hour this time and i rang again to check he was on time! idiots!! makes me so angry..
the reason he was taking so long this morning was coz he delivered (in his words) "a huge baby" and the mother had NO antenatal care at all! she just rocked up at the hospital. i just feel thats ridiculous. she knew she was preg. why not see a dr?!

oh and we decided on the 8th for an induction if bub doesnt appear on her own before then. i think that was a fair compromise.. he allows 10days over but i want him there and thursdays are the days he's up near the hospy so thats my best shot.. i really really really hope she comes before that though and on her own. i dont want another induction :no:

smoking.. yuk.. SOOOOOOOO glad chris doesnt do that. he drinks very rarely and i've never seen him drunk.. actually no i have seen him drunk once.. after his work do. but i didnt care coz he works with my brother so i knew he would behave lol! so yes i am very lucky here.. no drinking, smoking or drugs! i wouldnt put up with any of that!

BlueGin
06-02-2007, 06:49 PM
LL, it must sound kind of odd to hear me being excited about the colostrum then, he he :o

Shezi, glad you got in today, seems a bit odd for a woman to have no antenatal care, maybe she's hospy-phobic, lol, not uncommon I'm sure!

06-02-2007, 06:50 PM
feeling better girls thanks for letting me cry on your collective shoulders this arvo......

DH came home and he and O spent a lovely hour in the garden while i tidied up and sorted dinner.

We had a nice dinner and then O magically went to sleep without the usual antics (I think dh felt sorry for me so decided to act his age for once and be a sensible father figure lol it wont last but hey!)

Gin...i hope its just hormonal too but am going to chat with my middie at my next appointment anyway

shezi.....mines like yours lol Ive only ever seen dh drunk once, he is so out going and loud sober BUT when his drunk he got really quiet and sat in the corner lol
Needles to say his not a drinker.....and neither am i thanks partly to him!
BUT im still hanging out for a stiff one and i cant wait till i can have just one lil drinkee :o :D

defaipe
06-02-2007, 07:02 PM
sorry forgot about the lucocytes questions.. as far as i know they can mean a UTI but it can also just be more discharge than normal in your wee.

i also sounded really rude in my last post. i didnt mean i'd drop him if he smoked or drank (i would if he did drugs tho!). just wouldnt put up with drinking/smoking all day every day.

AquaDevil78
06-02-2007, 07:10 PM
:hugs:'s for everyone having a very sh!t day! I had mine a few days ago, but i've had a good day today. More hugs for your guys :hugs::hugs:.

Leaking breast... Why dont i have leaking breasts??? Hope it doesnt mean i cant BF. :confused:. I want leaking breasts LOL!

Brought all the baby toiletries, creams etc today, and some breast pads for me.. wonder if i will need em LOL. Oh and the bulk pack of J%J's baby wipes. Got me some maternity pads too.

Had a look at babyco earlier and i can get a swallow rocker, jolly sumthing mobile, and baby monitor all for $159.85 - so going down there tommorow, also buying a new fridge and washing machine. Opening a visa debit account, so i can shop at home when bubs comes and prolly will buy the rest of the baby stuff i need aswell, gonna be a long long shopping day thats for sure!

Well must got and cook dinner, will check back later. xoxox

P.S Elmo yesterday when it was hot i got the hot swollen feet etc as per usual but i also had like a pressure build up in my head, when i bent down and stuff, felt like my brain had swollen and was pushing against my skull, ok now its cooler, (havent had that feeling since) but i guess thats not pre-elcamsia just coz it was hot maybe, 2 days of melting, i felt like **** last night. I might mention at my next appt tho, just to be sure.

Bambaloo
06-02-2007, 08:08 PM
Well so much for not wanting to throw up today - I did straight after my post but then I went home early so that was ok!!! That's 2 or 3 times in a week! :(As for leaking boobies - I read you could get them from 5 months and I'd heard someone's embarrassing story on Nova where she was pregnant and at work and she had leaked on her top & so knew that would be me so went straight out & bought some - I still have 2 sitting in plastic in my handbag in case and the rest of the box at home in the bathroom cupboard & have not needed them.I've asked a few ppl thinking I was abnormal too AD but most said they didn't need breast pads until after delivery.Shezi - exciting that you know she will be here by 8 March!!! That's so close!!! I am excited for my dr appointment on Thursday afternoon as it is with the ob I like (2 of them share care) and then I may be on weeklies? I'm not 100% sure - when do weekly visits usually start? I will pretty much be 34 weeks this Thursday ... Then my scan next Wednesday afternoon - I am REALLY looking fwd to that but nervous about the placenta - especially if it hasn't moved because I'll need a c/s & then I will see my baby around 2 March (the date I am meant to finish work - as that is 37 weeks). Got home early today & ironed the baby's washing that was dry & there was a new Avon book at the door saying she will be coming tonight with my order so I got my bag - it is small but a gr8 and perfect size for labour bag and looks nice. It has 2 wheels and a handle to pull out and wheel - DH would carry it though as it is very short! Lol ... good for me though!We had gone & got crusty vienna bread from a bakery which I had with vegemite (cure for everything!) and we had steak out for dinner defrosting but then when DH heated the bbq I decided it was after 7.30pm and I was so over food & not hungry so we'l have tomorrow night. hey at least tomorrow night I can watch my Prison Break again & sleep in Thurs morning. I will be using my days off to do my cleaning though as well but I usually get up and do that straight away so can laze about the rest of the days.One more day of work then a day off then just Friday to go! Yay!!!Hope everyone having cr@ppy days is feeling better now. We seem to be getting more emotional as the days go on and arrivals are closer ... I wonder what we like in a few weeks when the bubs are born ...

Bambaloo
06-02-2007, 08:09 PM
OMG it let me put a smilie - well a sad face - in my post! I didn't click on it though ... that still doesn't work I just pressed : and ( I wonder what the codes for other ones are ...

BlueGin
06-02-2007, 08:22 PM
AD- I wouldn't worry, there was a thread about this (do I need to leak to b/f) and the consensus was that they are unrelated.

Carrie, sorry to hear you were sick! Not fair eh? But great to hear that you have some time off coming up. With appointments, I have my 36week one on Monday (will only be 35+5 weeks) and then on they are weekly, but not sure with private care.

Just been doing some gardening (under spotlight, what on earth is that about?) so a bit tired tonight, gonna veg in front of the TV from now on, only time I'll move will be to go lie down in bed to watch more TV :D

Ryan&MatthewsMum
06-02-2007, 09:05 PM

Don't worry hun - I am feeling the same but have never had any depression problems. Sometimes I wonder what the hell I am doing having another one. My patience level has gone negative I think and then I too feel guilty and a bad mum etc etc. Take some comfort that it is probably just normal hormonal stuff as we all seem to be feeling it too.

:hugs: to you and everone else having a c**p day.

AD - no leaking here either and I didn't have any leaking with Ryan until after I started breastfeeding. Enjoy it while its not there :thumbsup: its sooo embarrassing to get caught out.

Good night everyone - I am going to try and have an early night, for whatever good it will do me, probably just mean 10 trips to the loo instead of 6 :p.

tazzystone
06-02-2007, 09:29 PM
OK, well finally...after reading 6 pages I can post....but dont ask me to remember anything :D

Thanks heaps for all of the birthday wishes, had a very nice day. DH was letting me sleep in this morning but DS was at my door saying "mummy mummy" and I just oculdnt resist and opened it and he was trying to look under the door.. so cute. Anyway I got some nice black thongs that I wanted and a pregnancy massage off DH and DS. Yay cant wait for my prego massage with the bed that has the hole in it. I cant wait to lay on my tummy!! Anyway thats for Sunday. I also really got my Oi Oi nappy bag as I did already have one from last time but wanted a bit of a trendy bag and bigger one! Off my parents I got some dermologica face scrub which I also wanted and some perfume/body moisturiser. Thats all, some pressies in the mail and I didnt see my brothers today. Mum took DS from lunch time today and DH took me out for lunch. So we had the afternoon together and then when DH went to work I went out to mums for dinner. I missed Logan so much today. OK enough about me..

:hugs: to everyone having bad days/emotional days. I also have fears about how Logan will cope with a brother/sister or how I will cope with two and giving attention to both etc. I think everyone has fears no matter if it is your first or second/third etc. We just want the best for our children and to be the best parents we can be. And I'm sure we all are.

My DH doesnt smoke - gave up when we first started seeing each other. I hate smokers, so glad that pubs dont allow smoking in QLD. It s so nice to go to a pub and have dinner etc and not come out smelling like an ashtray. I have never even tried a smoke in my life!! Very proud of myself. Both my brothers smoke though. Oh but the thing I cant stand the most is when you go to shopping centres/woolies etc you have to walk through all of the smokers sitting out the front :mad: And my DS has to breath it in too. I especially hate when workers from the store are doing it. They should have a room out the back for their staff who smoke. Hope I dont offend any smokers!
DH also doesnt go out or drink really, the odd beer after work though. I think he drinks more when I can drink too though. I love having a cold beer a day (when I'm not pregnant or feeding of course.) The only thing he does is go fishing!! Which is his passion, so I'm happy with that.

It has always been DH job to bath and put Logan to bed at night (when he is home). Its very nice and he loves doing it.

DH has now decided to take off two shift rotations when bub is born which gives him 24 days off :smiliedance: Its only 8 days of work so it is worth it.

I have an Avent breast pump and it was OK, although I hardly used it. DS has always used Avent bottles too but only when he was older.

I never had colostrum (sp?) last time before bub came but breastfed for 6 months and I havent had any yet either. I didnt have a big supply but this time I plan on giving it a real go as I want to breastfeed for at least 8-10 months so I want a good supply. It is the best way for me to lose the weight. I found I watch more what I eat etc when breastfeeding than during the pregnancy.

Umm trying to think about everything that was said but it is very hard. And I best get going and ahve a shower and get to bed myself.

Once again thanks for the birthday wishes and I hope everyone has a better day tomoz

(sorry for the long post )

defaipe
06-02-2007, 11:44 PM
Why dont i have leaking breasts??? Hope it doesnt mean i cant BF. :confused:. I want leaking breasts LOL!

dont stress hey! mine have never leaked through pregnancies.. and i breastfed M for 9months and D for 11months.. she only finished in october and my boobs still havent leaked apart from a little mark in my bra a few weeks back!

taryn sounds like you had a great day! hope you enjoy every minute on sunday! im sure you will!
i feel the same about the smokers outside shops.. theres signs up now at our major shopping centres banning smoking for x amount of metres from the doors but the smokers dont care! i always have to walk through clouds.. its disgusting.

carrie i know.. to think my baby girl will be in my arms by the 8th of march.. wow! reality lol. my weekly appts started at 36weeks too.

well i thought we had finally agreed on a full name and spelling for our baby. but no chris goes and changes it. anyway i got peeved and said fine i'll name her natalia(he doesnt like this name but i do!) and he can choose the spelling. he wasnt impressed with that. so we're back to square one lol.

firsttime
06-02-2007, 11:55 PM
shezi - i love the name natalia, it's gorgeous. But so is ahlyvia, so either way your bubs should be happy. Thanks for the info on lucocytes.

i havent had any colostrem or leaking, and i am 37 weeks on thursday. hope that means it'll be ok for me.

Today i saw Dr and was told my baby is going to be 8.5-9.5 pounds :eek: , and it could come anywhere from a few days from now to 2 weeks from now - eeek.
I am so NOT ready for labour. Am having major panic issues.

tazzystone, sounds like your birthday was fabulous!

Carrie - i hope you feel better after throwing up - i wonder if you have caught a bug?

AquaDevil78
07-02-2007, 02:18 AM
Well here i am yet again cant sleep, this time too uncomfy :banghead::mad::banghead: and p!ssed off big time.

Last night before bed i got up and all of sudden i was in excruciating pain, like a real sharp band accross the top of my tummy, Poor Dp didnt know what to do and thought i was in labor, So did i at first after a few mins he was ready to call hospy. , the pain kind of went away, and then came back, tried laying, walking, deep breaths nothing worked, then it went to my lower tummy, back to the top and then that was that.. God knows what that was all about :confused:. Im ok now, but god it hurt. Not sure if bubs moved, or what so yeah.. that was fun

Anyway no one is here so i'll stop rambling LOL

annsam
07-02-2007, 05:06 AM
Morning all

Taryn, hope DH was more sympathetic when he got back.

Shezi, my last Ob was very 'hands on' like that. This one doesn't even do an internal fourty weeks. Haven't had to pee on a stick but do get my weight and BP done each appt by the midwife. Im not even on weekly appts. Hes decided theres no need which suites me fine.

Thats amazing about that mother just rocking up. Might have been a visiting foreigner? Apparently lots of women do come over here and dont go back so that their babies can be citizens and they get automatic residency.

Congrats on having a final d-day.

Bluegin, I haven't had any colostrum yet but I keep looking for it. Congratulations. It is exciting!

AD, I didn't get any colostrum until after birth with DS and it looks like its going to be the same this time so dont fret. Its all chemical - it will happen right after birth dont you worry. You may have more issues if having a c/s but it still happens. Thats the joy of oxytocin.

Congrats with all your shopping!

Sarah, I made DH put DS to bed by himself last night but i had to run up and give him a kiss before the lights went out. I couldn't handle it. I love bedtime, its a great family time for us but its good if he gets used to DH doing it by himself sometimes.

My DH drinks. Its his only bad habit really. He quite smoking before I met him thankfully.

Carrie, hope you have a better day.

DS is awake early. Gotta go. Back to catch up on the rest later.

07-02-2007, 06:40 AM
No leaky breasts here thankgoodness hehehehe

I found they leaked enough once i started bfing lol i had to wear a towel to bed every night for months as they would just drench me in breast milk:eek:

Didnt get much sleep last night either, Bubs was doing this freaky "Aliens" type movement i could actually see/feel feet, knees and elbows totally awful and uncomfy plus shes now pushing on my belly button which is very sensitive!

Getting a bit of back pain too.....so hopefully shes not turning, hopefully its just aches and pains.

Off to the shops today....cant believe im going to try and cope with O BUT i feel like getting out and doing something instead of being cooped up here at my mums etc
Wish me luck...im gonna need it!
Sxx

Soldierette
07-02-2007, 07:20 AM
I'm still working full time as the receptionist for a Recruitment firm in Parramatta. I'll be here until last week of Feb 07. :eek:
I'm worn out and uncomfortable, but coping really well and taking each day as it comes.

Hunter Maddox _________ is 35 weeks on Friday , 6 weeks give or take to go - I am huge
Due on Friday, 16th March 2007. :angel:

We go to Antenatal Classes on Wednesday evenings and see our Doctor every Thursday afternoon. The midwives at the Hills Private are lovely. Our Doctor, Dr Brown is very informative also.

So everything's happening allot faster now.
I am feeling guilty the past couple of weeks as I am quite over it all. The weight and the waiting.

Our nursery is fully equipped and looks gorgeous with a cupboard full of tiny newborn outfits and miniature coat hangers! So cute!!!

We got back from Fiji in December, was awesome until I got 2nd degree sunburn on the last day and ended up needing
a wheelchair at the airports and cried for 3 days and couldn't move due to the pain. (Definitely won't be doing that again)

It was my twin sister + my 21st on Monday, 5th February.

Brady and I have been engaged since August now and we've decided not to even worry about planning the wedding until everything settles down after Hunter is born.
Planning a wedding is stress that we don't need at the moment.

We're counting down the weeks and Brady is over the moon about becoming a new dad.

Hope all is well your end!

Take Care
Mel , Brady + Hunter xo

Bambaloo
07-02-2007, 09:11 AM
Morning everyone

Hope everyone having bad days yesterday is feeling better today!

Yesterday my right leg (always seemes to be my right) cramped up badly when I woke up but hasn't done this for a couple of weeks and I am really feeling it today. I could barely stand let alone walk when I stood up today. I feel like an old woman & def have the whole pregnancy waddling thing going on today. My leg is stiff & sore and my back has been getting pains as well ... At least a man got up and offered me his seat on the train today when I got on and even one of the cows I usually despise pulled it down for me to sit on - it was one of the side facing ones that fold up.

Surprise Surprise - Krystal is away 'sick' from work today ... this happened last time she got in trouble & had a bad day! Lol ... She'd better be here tomorrow when I'm not.

Tazzystone - Do you know what really gets to me as well as the ppl outside the shopping centre entrances? The nurses & dr's smoking outside the hospital!!! How terrible is that?!

Carrie - i hope you feel better after throwing up - i wonder if you have caught a bug?

Yeah I did thank you!!! I don't think it's a bug - I think it is stress, plus morning/all day sickness again mixed with the heat.

Didnt get much sleep last night either, Bubs was doing this freaky "Aliens" type movement i could actually see/feel feet, knees and elbows totally awful and uncomfy plus shes now pushing on my belly button which is very sensitive!

I was so tired last night & DH was annoyed cos I kept tossing & turning then I got up and came back to bed and then went to the toilet ... til I finally relaxed and went to sleep. I was so uncomfortable last night & my belly seems to hurt a bit when I roll.

Sorry to here about the bands of pain (AD?). Don't know what it could be but at least it wasn't labour!!!

Shezi - I luv the name Natalia!!! It's gorgeous. I luv both the names you have picked out.

Well hope everyone has a lovely day :hugs:

Little_Toad
07-02-2007, 09:55 AM
Morning girls.

Tazzy I hope you had a great B'day.

Also happy birthday to you Soldierette and welcome back. glad things are going well.

Sarah.. is O better now?

No leaking boobies here. DP keeps going to squish them like milking a cow... He gets a slap each time cause I don't want the milk to come through.

Drinking topic: DP has maybe one or two beers on a Friday night, never drinks to excess and is always hilarious when he gets' tipsy. I've never touched alcohol but I get drunk through osmosis..

I'm with you on the smoking thing Tazzy.. I tell smokers off for throwing their butts on the ground. It's amazing how aggressive people get when they know they've done something wrong.

AD: Sounds like BH's for you! I still haven't had any contractions. The most painfuul thing I've experienced is a strained tendon in my groin.. it kills and cramps up. I'm thinkng thats what a contraction is going to be like it's so painful.

Ok.. now for the weird stuff. Every time DP and I have a "special little cuddle" Toadlet gets the hiccups really strong.. straight after!!!

firsttime
07-02-2007, 10:01 AM
Ok.. now for the weird stuff. Every time DP and I have a "special little cuddle" Toadlet gets the hiccups really strong.. straight after!!!

LT - that is very funny!!!!!:laughing:

Bambaloo
07-02-2007, 10:04 AM
Hope it lets me post this time - it didn't before ... weird ...

Anyway I had a nose bleed before - only slight but still gross & annoying. Is this normal during pregnancy? Prob explains why nose was so blocked up last night.

LT - that's so funny!!!

firsttime
07-02-2007, 10:20 AM
Carrie - i think nose bleeds during pregnancy are common due to the extra blood flow thru our bodies.
Take it easy without lazy girl - dont go doing extra work cos she's at home today....

Bambaloo
07-02-2007, 11:06 AM
Carrie - i think nose bleeds during pregnancy are common due to the extra blood flow thru our bodies.
Take it easy without lazy girl - dont go doing extra work cos she's at home today....

Okay - another gr8 thing about being pregnant hey?! Lol ...

No it's been very quiet today & I have actually done only 1 letter and done some filing (which I have been managing to avoid).

Unfortunately I'm very stiff today - pains in my back and my leg's still stiff & think I was getting BH's while filing! Very stressful hey! Lol ...

Oh great - have to do another letter ...

annsam
07-02-2007, 11:16 AM
Anyway I had a nose bleed before - only slight but still gross & annoying. Is this normal during pregnancy? Prob explains why nose was so blocked up last night.

Yip. I get one nearly every day.

LT good to see you back. Was wondering if you were off popping out a baby. :laughing:

31 days till due date! :eek: So much to do, so little time.

So so tired today. Haven't been this tired since the first trimester. DH said I slept really wrestless but I felt fine till about 8am then it hit. First time Ive ever fallen asleep on the couch while minding DS. He had lunch and I dozed.

Off to nap now. Been counting the minutes for the past 4 hrs.

tazzystone
07-02-2007, 12:06 PM
Well had my doc appointment and everything was good. Baby 4/5th now which is a little progress!! Dr thinks I will have a 3.4 to 3.6kg baby. I have put on 15.5kg now which is still on track from last pregnancy. I cant wait to have bub now and am starting to think that within a week or two I will be over the pregnancy!! With Logan I wasnt over it until he was overdue!! everytime I go to the loo I am looking for signs, hoping for some signs!! he he

I have restless leg syndrom nearly every night and it drives me mad and last night as DH was on nightshift I couldnt get my leg massage which seems to help it. It kept me up until late, does anyone else get this?

OK well going to make some lunch and then watch a new show that I taped the other night (the one after desperate housewives). Oh I cant wait for that babies show to start! I love all medical shows.

jaimie
07-02-2007, 12:09 PM
First time Ive ever fallen asleep on the couch while minding DS.
Off to nap now. Been counting the minutes for the past 4 hrs.
Oh Anna you sound like me!! I actually closed my eyes while Jazz was watching Playschool one afternoon last week! She was giving me a funny look when i opened them again!
i too had a **** nights sleep. Just as Dh and i were creeping off to bed she woke up screaming so i put her in our bed as i couldnt be bothered settling her back in her bed. (Poor Dh missed out on some much needed lovin because of it too!! :laughing: )
Oh a brighter note nextdoors yapping dog has gone missing!:smiliedance: I am so happy, which i know is bad but it has been so quiet..
Off to the hairdressers this arvo for a trim, but the girl who normally does it is sick so i hope whoever does it doesnt wreck it...
hope you are all having a nice arvo!

Little_Toad
07-02-2007, 12:11 PM
have restless leg syndrom nearly every night and it drives me mad and last night as DH was on nightshift I couldnt get my leg massage which seems to help it. It kept me up until late, does anyone else get this?

Tazzy ... I take Salvitol an hour before I go to sleep and Mag Phos tissue salts. Dr Sleusseger or something like that.
Makes a huge difference

Go to your chemist or health food shop.

07-02-2007, 12:51 PM
Lt- yes O is much better thanks for asking, he hasnt had a bad nappy in about 18 hours so im:fingerscrossed: and hoping the bug is gone, plus i feel fine thank heavens!

We stayed home after all as my brother popped round to see O and i couldnt get up the energy to leave the house Any way:o

Nothing much doing here...O is sound asleep on the floor of the spare room (he just loves sleeping on the floor for some reason???)

I found him in the hall way half way through the night last night when i stumbled out to the toilet and had to wake dh up to put him back to bed as i didnt want to rupture my waters lol by bending that far down and lifting a 16kg toddler up :D

I think ill cruise on here for a bit then head off for a loevly nana nap:sleeping:

Elmopalooza
07-02-2007, 12:59 PM

I hope everyone is feeling good today.. I still feel a bit crappy but i will be ok.

I had my antenatal appointment today. Here is an update on me. Bub is still laying transverse/diagonal BUT he is now also in a breech position! (so obviously they got it wrong last time and what they thought has his head was actually his bum!) I have to go back and next week and see the Ob again and they will do another mini scan to check his position again.. If he doesnt move thought it will be a c/s for me.

Sam surprised me and showed up at my appt this morning too which was really nice. He came on his smoko break and told his boss he would be back about 30 mins late. Plus we have decided that its best for me to go back on my medication now... Things have been really hard for me at the moment so Sam wanted to make sure that i spoke to the doc about it.

Anyway, enough about me lol! I had better get my bum into gear and finish these belly casts!! (especially yours LL as you need it in one week! :eek: )

Take care girls! x

M2B
07-02-2007, 01:09 PM
Hey Ladies!

Been flat out today working, enjoying a mini break now as I have overdone it today.

Oh Lana, hope bubs turns in time for you. That must of been such a lovely surprise Sam showing up. I would love it if my DH would remember my appointments and surprise me. I hope the medication works for you and you can get back on track soon.

Carrie, I have nose bleeds too at least twice a week, it's pretty much the norm - just extra blood pumping through our bodies.

Not long at all for most you know. Anna, 31 days to go - that's amazing! I think I have around 51 days to go - which is ages away....

Jazzy's Mum - enjoy the haircut! I love the feeling after my hair has been cut - feels heaps healthier.

Tazzystone - that's great news 4/5 down, not long at all now! How exciting!

I have my OB appointment after work, can't wait to see my little baby, even if it's for 5 minutes it's so worth it.

Bambaloo
07-02-2007, 01:35 PM
Well had my doc appointment and everything was good. Baby 4/5th now which is a little progress!! Dr thinks I will have a 3.4 to 3.6kg baby. I have put on 15.5kg now which is still on track from last pregnancy. I cant wait to have bub now and am starting to think that within a week or two I will be over the pregnancy!! With Logan I wasnt over it until he was overdue!! everytime I go to the loo I am looking for signs, hoping for some signs!! he he

I have restless leg syndrom nearly every night and it drives me mad and last night as DH was on nightshift I couldnt get my leg massage which seems to help it. It kept me up until late, does anyone else get this?

OK well going to make some lunch and then watch a new show that I taped the other night (the one after desperate housewives). Oh I cant wait for that babies show to start! I love all medical shows.

Tazzy - first of all what does 4/5th mean?

Also I have RLS every night too and also on the trains travelling to & from work. I have had this before pregnancy as well but it comes and goes - I seem to have it when I am very low in iron.

Today I just have a killing stiff right leg from the bad cramp I had yesterday morning :(

Also what is the baby show?

Been flat out today working, enjoying a mini break now as I have overdone it today.

Carrie, I have nose bleeds too at least twice a week, it's pretty much the norm - just extra blood pumping through our bodies.

I have my OB appointment after work, can't wait to see my little baby, even if it's for 5 minutes it's so worth it.

M2B - I've been flat out today as well - I wasn't until about 10am and now I have been doing briefs! Seems to be the week for it and I have more work sitting up there as well. Funny how they seem to give me more work when Krystal is away - they don't trust her to do anything. I am just taking my lunch break now - tuna pasta! Yum!

Nosebleeds - Throughout my pregnancy I have had little bits of blood when I blow my nose (which I have been needing to do after every shower - weird ...) and this was the first time it actually just started on its own ... hope it's a once off!

M2B - good luck at your appointment this afternoon!

We always make ob appointments from about 4pm in the afternoon so my DH can come too so he hasn't missed any. So I'm happy with that! Actually, he has missed one - when I was on holidays at christmas I had one in the morning while he was at work & my bf took me.

Jazzysmum - enjoy your haircut! I am so dying to get mine done - I wanna chop it off to my shoulders but can't decide whether to or not ... What do you think's easier for hospital?

AquaDevil78
07-02-2007, 01:46 PM
Come on jazzy own up.. what did you do to/with the yapping dog next door?? :laughing:

Just got back from buying a new fridge and washing machine..:smiliedance:. We have had a bar fridge for god knows how long and and a 70's ancient washing machine hand me down for too long, so now i have a spanking new 6kg washer coming and big fridge. Tommorow morning sometime. Yippee! Also opened a new joint visa debit account, to make life a bit easier when bubs is born, and was going to go baby shopping but quite frankly im too buggered!

Who said they where just as tired now as 1st tri? Thats exactly how i feel.. and who said in a couple of week they would be over it.. LOL im already there... Pregnancy really sucks now. :o

So that pain i had last night was just a really bad BH.. well if thats what contactions feel like, im glad im having a C/s LOL... i normally have a high pain threshold but fk that!:laughing:.

That really took my breath away.

firsttime
07-02-2007, 01:51 PM
Elmo - how fantastic that sam suprised you - that's really, really sweet, the guy knows how to get brownie points huh! And good decision on the medication, it sounds like Sam is really looking out for you.
Fingers crossed that your bubs turns, don't worry yet, there's still time....

I'm getting my hair done too - get the roots touched up and a haircut tomorrow, i only have 22 days until due date!

Have finished packing my bags, except for the things i keep pulling back out of the bag, and wearing!

Carrie - fyi - 4/5 etc means how much engaged the baby is, i don't know wether 1/5 or 5/5 is better though, someone else can shed some light?

I am ADDICTED to chocolate, do you think having some everyday is too much? I can't seem to control it.

Bambaloo
07-02-2007, 01:54 PM
No-one's a masseuse are they? Lol

My leg is still killing, my lower left back and my back under my right shoulder blade! I am so so sore!!! :thumbsdown:

Bambaloo
07-02-2007, 01:59 PM
Have finished packing my bags, except for the things i keep pulling back out of the bag, and wearing!

Carrie - fyi - 4/5 etc means how much engaged the baby is, i don't know wether 1/5 or 5/5 is better though, someone else can shed some light?

I am ADDICTED to chocolate, do you think having some everyday is too much? I can't seem to control it.

Lol I keep doing the same thing - i keep my stuff packed in my suitcase but take stuff out & wear it then it reminds me that when I've washed it to put it straight back in there. I should prob iron some of my clothes in there though in case - I usually just iron as I wear and I haven't ironed any of the tops in my suitcase. I have to pack my labour bag still but might do this at home tomorrow.

I was addicted to chocolate before pregnancy - and went off it for about first 24-26 weeks! That was weird ... Not eating nearly as much and not having it every day like I was. I have been satisfied enough buying small snack chocs like bags of Freddos etc instead of having big blocks of chocolate.

I am hoping I get told how many 5ths - now i know what it means - at my dr's appt tomorrow now!

tazzystone
07-02-2007, 02:03 PM
4/5th means the Dr can feel 4/5ths of the bubs head which I guess means 1/5th is engaged?? Does this sound right?? Last time DS only ever got to 3/5ths though so I guess he fully engaged during labour itself.

STILL raining here!!! I hate it cause its hard to get motivated to do anything. Just want to lay around all day. Only had one nesting day this week so far and I need more as I'm still not organised.

library-laksa
07-02-2007, 02:36 PM
ok, well, i didn't get out of bed til after midday today so i've had a lot of reading to do! feel much better today, i think i just needed some sleep (tho i am still grumpy with DH, dishes this time lol)

yeh, i have read that its due to increased blood volume during pregnancy. i have only had two blood noses but my gums are another matter! they have been bleeding heaps, i went to the dentist, it was horrible! even the other night, i was eating corn on the cob and my gum started to bleed. OVER IT!!

I had my antenatal appointment today. Here is an update on me. Bub is still laying transverse/diagonal BUT he is now also in a breech position! (so obviously they got it wrong last time and what they thought has his head was actually his bum!) I have to go back and next week and see the Ob again and they will do another mini scan to check his position again.. If he doesnt move thought it will be a c/s for me.

i think our boys are twin BRATS! wrong way up un-co little things lol. if it makes you feel any better, my friend had her c/section less than 2 weeks ago and feels great. no painkillers, doing everything normally except heavy lifting. i was really worried but she has made me feel so much better. i just feel bad for my boy if he has to have such a surprise entrance to the world, poor baby.
that was lovely of Sam to turn up at your apointment like that, so sweet. and good to hear he is so supportive re the meds and everything. sounds like you have a good man there.

I had better get my bum into gear and finish these belly casts!! (especially yours LL as you need it in one week! :eek: )

no rush! i have told him i've organised a special valentines pressie for him but not sure if i will be able to pick it up yet. so don't worry if it takes a bit longer, your bub is more important :)

oh, i meant to mention that my DH is not an actual smoker (i am an ex-smoker so no putting up with that). he just thinks its cool when he is drunk to smoke cigars etc. i don't get it! and it really REALLY stinks!

defaipe
07-02-2007, 02:46 PM
Come on jazzy own up.. what did you do to/with the yapping dog next door?? :laughing:

my thoughts exactly! fess up jaimie! :D lol

im not tired like the rest of you.. well except when im woken up early but i get over it pretty quick.. dont really have a choice in this house lol! but in the last few days i swear im suffering from morning sickness.. not vomitting just feeling sick. i've put it down to the heat but my gosh its a terrible feeling.. like im 6weeks preg all over again!!

M started back at dancing today.. theres a new instructor now coz the old one is due to have her second bub in april.. but anyway the new instructor is really cr@p! ok thats a bit mean its just she does things so different.. with the last one she was very much into getting the kids independant and doing things on their own but this one expects us pretty much holding their hand for the whole time! try doing that at 37weeks preg with a 15month old on your hip! im all for being involved but come on! the kids are quite able to dance and run a muck without our help hehe.
end result of that is the girl that M swims with she also does dancing with(madison).. they're best buds.. but now her mum is taking a new job madi has to go to daycare two days a week instead of one and it'll be tuesday wednesdays and on wednesdays they do a kindy dance in the centre so they're going to quit dancing.. so now im on my own for dancing too.. so thats just thrown another spanner in the works.. we'll probably stop dancing after this term and try out one closer to home. they do ballroom and ballet in our area but i feel thats like expecting her to be 'too good' they cant exactly run a muck coz they're learning full on steps and what not IYKWIM.

firsttime you crack me.. taking clothes out the bag then putting them back! hehe. thats the only reason my bags arent properly packed coz im still wearing alot of the things i plan on taking hehe.

lana griffin is now breech?! cheeky little bugger! nothing like march babies making it easy on their mums! hey do you live near atwell?? saw today they have a 3yr kindy.. i know amity is still a bit off(a year hehe) just thought i'd let ya know. they have one in my area but its a daycare that only takes 3yr olds and 4yr olds.. im thinking of going for a look. its within walking distance too so it would be good.
i hope you start to feel better soon. and yep dont worry about my cast. take as long as you need :)

taryn my bub isnt engaged at all.. i wish she would.. im so paranoid she'll turn breech.. seeing though most the march bubs have atleast tried it! hehe.

AD great news about the fridge and washing machine! those debit cards are perfect! i love mine. best thing is its all your money so no debt :D i refuse to get a credit card.. i hate owing money..

oh when leaving dancing today one of the mums said good luck 'just in case' coz she had her second 3weeks early.. i said no she's staying where she is lol. not ready yet! but that comment sure worried me! i best get my @ss into gear! also i keep checking the toys r us website but the catalogue isnt up yet.. hmm will let yas know once its there.. i might call them soon to double check..

firsttime
07-02-2007, 02:56 PM
Shezi - i keep checking the toysrus website too!!
Did you just get the email with the coupons a few minutes ago?

Elmopalooza
07-02-2007, 03:10 PM
no rush! i have told him i've organised a special valentines pressie for him but not sure if i will be able to pick it up yet. so don't worry if it takes a bit longer, your bub is more important :)

LL - Im determined to have yours ready by valentines day for you! I am going to sand it today (now that the extra plaster bandage i added on is dry) and then i just have to apply a couple of coats of gesso (to seal it) then a couple of coats of paint, then the decopage then seal it all! :fingerscrossed: it will be ready lol!

Shezi - And yours too lol! Although, at least i have until after ur little princess is born lol! Hopefully i will be able to get urs near completion soon too...

I keep checking the toys r us website too lol!

Also, I think that if Griffin doesnt turn i will be booked in fairly quickly for a c/s... Because of the way he is laying (more transverse i think than breech, but still both lol) He is a high-risk labour, add to that the fact that My labour with Amity was only 1.5 hours from start to finish, i would assume that they dont want me to 'accidentally' go into labour lol! Otherwise it could become rather complicated.

I think i will have to remind the doc of that next week!

annsam
07-02-2007, 03:16 PM
Oh a brighter note nextdoors yapping dog has gone missing!:smiliedance: I am so happy, which i know is bad but it has been so quiet..

LOL, you know how many times Ive wished for that here? I COMPLETELY understand.

Are you sure hes head up? Transverse is a breech position so hopefully hes bum up BUT transverse.....unless they told you otherwise. That would be a real bummer, lots of moving to do there. Hope he moves for you.

Nice of Sam too. That would have made your day. :)

Tazzy - first of all what does 4/5th mean?

Also what is the baby show?

4/5 measurement of engagement.
Show is mucous plug.

Well I tossed and turned for 2 hrs this avo getting really annoyed with myself because I am so tired then I decided to listen to my "preparing for labour" CD which always puts me to sleep (haven't listened to it the whole way through yet). Finally fell into a deep sleep and DS woke up. :rolleyes: Oh well. Hoping for a good nights sleep tonight and a refreshed me tomorrow.

Thundering outside.

library-laksa
07-02-2007, 03:31 PM
Also, I think that if Griffin doesnt turn i will be booked in fairly quickly for a c/s... Because of the way he is laying (more transverse i think than breech, but still both lol) He is a high-risk labour, add to that the fact that My labour with Amity was only 1.5 hours from start to finish, i would assume that they dont want me to 'accidentally' go into labour lol! Otherwise it could become rather complicated.

I think i will have to remind the doc of that next week!

looks like you will be first then!!! how exciting!:smiliedance:

Elmopalooza
07-02-2007, 04:17 PM
Hmm.. im confused lol! The Ob said that he was transverse (wrote that on my card) but said that his head was tucked up under my ribs (with his back to my tummy).

Anna - the Ob used the machine this time so im just assuming that he knew which way was which lol. Would be just my luck to get one that got it wrong though! :laughing:

Im guessing that if they do decide to book me in at my next appt (14th) that they will do it for the monday as that way i will be at least 38 + 2 weeks. Oh, and the fact that my baby shower is the 18th!! So who was it that is booked in for a c/s on the 19th again?? R+T's Mum??

LL - This cast is not co-operating lol! I have just sanded it but there are still bloody lumps! If i sand it any more you will be able to feel the actual material of the plaster bandage... I hoping that with a couple of coats of gesso it will all smooth out.. might ask the girls in the art shop if they have any tips this arvo though...

Bambaloo
07-02-2007, 04:52 PM
4/5 measurement of engagement.
Show is mucous plug.

I didn't mean that show lol ... it sounded like Tazzy was talking about a tv show lol.

I don't know if bubs is engaged or not :s

tazzystone
07-02-2007, 04:58 PM
yeah I was talking about TV shows... he he, I jump from one thing to the next.

firsttime
07-02-2007, 06:09 PM
Elmo - you may be meeting your little guy REALLY soon!
What hospital are you booked into again?

M2B
07-02-2007, 06:31 PM
Hey Girls!

Just got back from my ob appointment, I told him about the pressure build up I was experiencing in my head. He had a look at my feet, hands and face and said I was indeed a bit swollen. He took my blood pressure which was a bit high and then asked me to pee on a stick and found out that I have protein in my urine. He said that I need to come back in a weeks time and do a few more test and said if I experience and more swelling, pressure etc to call him straight away. Was a little shock but just did some research and think it may be pre-eclampsia (sp?) or something like that. My mum had this with my brother and sister, and the OB said it makes it a higher risk for me....freaking out! Hoping the test next Wednesday comes back ok, otherwise I think I am off to have my bub!

Sorry about the me post, just thought I would share my stress! :D

firsttime
07-02-2007, 06:54 PM
M2B - sounds like a scary Ob appointment for you, although it sounds like you are in good hands. What do you have to do in the meantime to control the situation? Is your Ob happy with you still working?

M2B
07-02-2007, 07:07 PM
F/T - yeah he is a great OB, very lucky to be in good hands. He said to go home, rest and take things easy. He said not to alarm myself yet, the next test results could come back perfect, he is just going to keep an eye on me this next week. I am hoping it's all ok though, I am sure it will be.

DH just made dinner tonight, omlettes, chips and these pastry things - yuckie! Very healthy choice - not LOL I kinda pretended to enjoy it. He is now doing the dishes too! At least he is trying, he is such a sweetie today. As you know we are staying at mum and dad's house waiting to move into ours, but they are away this week - oh it's so nice to have some time to ourselves! But boy! I don't know how you girls do all the housework and stuff plus have kiddies to chase after. I am just stuffed doing the washing! I think I have become lazy - hehe. I do work full time still, but that's enough for me....

defaipe
07-02-2007, 07:12 PM
sorry girls! i rang toys r us. the sale starts NEXT thursday and the catalogue will be out next wednesday.. i got a tad peeved with the girl on the phone.. im only going to have 2 weeks to go next week so i hope i get a cot! (not that i need one straight away but i want her nursery done!)

M2B omg!! please make sure you keep an eye on yourself and if you start getting that pressure feeling or anything seems odd that you go back to the dr! i promise im not trying to stress ya out but pre eclampsia isnt one to mess with.

firsttime yep got the coupons.. cant wait for the sale though :D i have $300 of geoffrey money :laughing:

BlueGin
07-02-2007, 07:27 PM
Evening lovely ladies!

M2B, hopefully it's just the cruddy weather, and not pre-eclampsia!

Lana, you lucky duck, DH has only been to 1 appointment with me, and that was because I had booked the ultrasound that day... hope the meds kick in soon for you :hugs:
How cool is it that on Valen-tines's Day (if I write the word properly it makes the kissy smiley!) you might have a definite due date, great present!

Taryn, glad to hear your birthday went well, your DS sounds like a cutey!

Sarah, glad to hear O is on the mend, tough little trooper, and that you aren't sick! O sounds like me as a little 'un- I used to love sleeping on the carpet (OK, still do occasionally!), it felt really peaceful but I don't know why :o

Jaimie, maybe you could pop around to Anna's and "help" her dog "run-away" hey? :p

My dog is in big trouble today. I'm usually very cautious around him, even though he is well trained, as I figure any animal is a potential danger... but today he caught me off guard and lunged at my stomach! He was trying to push me back, and managed to rip me a horizontal stretchmark which is pretty painful. Bubble is still active, but I'm worried it will have freaked out and pooed or something, do you guys think this is a worry?

Very sore top of tummy lately, like the muscle has a serious strain, not fun to laugh; but that makes me laugh even more, LOL, but can't cough or bend over now which is a bit frustrating!

Sorry to have missed so many posts, got a bit confused about who was saying what after the third page, he he

35 weeks today, amazed at just how fast this is all going by- I had always thought pregnancy would drag! Oh, and as for rolling in bed, I am jealous! LOL, I haven't been able to roll for a month or 2 now, ah well, lucky I like my left side! ;)

firsttime
07-02-2007, 07:51 PM
M2B - well i think you should let DH cook everynight, you are still working FT which is huge, and you've got the stress of moving soon, so TAKE IT EASY!

Shezi - did you think the Winnie the Pooh highchair on the coupons is a decent one? Darn about the sale. Kmart catalogue is on website now (it's usually up on Tuesdays)but nothing baby unfortunately. Some cute toddler shoes tho....
Hey Shezi - we are 37 weeks tomorrow - wow!

Bluegin - are you saying the dog ripped a hole in your stomach? Did you go to the Dr?

Elmopalooza
07-02-2007, 07:55 PM
Elmo - you may be meeting your little guy REALLY soon!
What hospital are you booked into again?

I know it is getting pretty exciting! I am booked into Kaleeya.. It is such a pretty little hospital! Oh, and they even have an 'Amity Ward' lol. Must be a sign!

M2B - OMG!! You make sure that you rest us andkeep an eye on your swelling and headaches/pressure etc.. If anything changes make sure u call ur Ob... How far along are u now?? about 33 weeks??

Gin - Thats not good bout your dog... Im sure bubble will be ok though, they are pretty tough plus he has that nice amniotic fluid to protect him... Its a good sign that he is still wriggling etc!

Shezi - :laughing: No wonder we couldnt find the catalogue!! How annoying for you though! Hopefully it will be worth the wait!

Sarah - So glad to hear that you and O are feeling better.. I hate seeing Amity not well, im sure you and all the other mummies are the same!

Thanks for all your thoughts and kind words girls! Means a lot! :hugs:

BlueGin
07-02-2007, 08:06 PM
Bluegin - are you saying the dog ripped a hole in your stomach? Did you go to the Dr?

No, sorry to scare you mate, that would have sounded horrible! He just scratched so hard on the stretched skin that a big new stretchmark appeared under the skin, but the skin is still intact :thumbsup:

Oh, and they even have an 'Amity Ward' lol. Must be a sign!

Gin - Thats not good bout your dog... Im sure bubble will be ok though, they are pretty tough plus he has that nice amniotic fluid to protect him... Its a good sign that he is still wriggling etc!

LOL, "Amity Ward" sounds lovely, a sure sign :yes:
Thanks for the reassurance, it helps a lot to have you say that :hugs:

Elmopalooza
07-02-2007, 08:10 PM
Gin - No worries hun! thats what im here for lol!

Here you go ladies... The finished product of my sisters 'cast' (obviously i cant say belly coz its actually her boobs lol!) My Sisters Cast (http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/Nomescast.jpg) It is kind of hard to see the detail properly so i will explain... The paint is a suede effect so it has that lovely texture to it... She had originally chosen a burgundy suede colour but decided on that one at the last minute.. I personally preferred the burgundy but hey, its her cast lol!

ETA: Lol, also hard to see detail coz of her eensy weensy boobs! :laughing:

Ryan&MatthewsMum
07-02-2007, 08:16 PM
HI girls... just checking in.

Happy birthday Taryn for yesterday - completely forgot :o. Glad you had a great day.

Busy day today - Gym, swimming for Ryan, and running around doing lots of errands all afternoon. Quite stuffed now but DH has had to pop out and will bring back a jummy bbq chook for dinner. Yay - don't have to cook.

Last day of work tomorrow :smiliedance: although we well certainly miss the money - no paid mat leave for me :no:.

Elmo :fingerscrossed: your little guy turns soon and you start to feel better on your meds.

M2B - hope things settle down for you too. Please take it easy and don't work too hard.

ETA Lana - the cast looks great! What i'd give for nice boobies like that. Something to hope for when breastfeeding is finished ...?

defaipe
07-02-2007, 08:55 PM
Shezi - did you think the Winnie the Pooh highchair on the coupons is a decent one? Darn about the sale.
Hey Shezi - we are 37 weeks tomorrow - wow!

i know! crazy hey, 37weeks already.. well almost hehe. are you finding time is going slow or fast?
as for the highchair i have no idea. i think there was a thread about it a few weeks back when their last big baby sale was on.. if you cant find it just start a new one hehe.
I know it is getting pretty exciting! I am booked into Kaleeya.. It is such a pretty little hospital! Oh, and they even have an 'Amity Ward' lol. Must be a sign!

haha thats so cute! is there a chance you'll be in the amity ward? or is it for non maternity?

firsttime
07-02-2007, 09:06 PM
Shezi - i am finding the time going really slowly since i finished work around 3-4 weeks ago. I wish i could have worked longer but i deal with people who can be violent and i was getting paranoid of getting punched or worse in the stomach when i could no longer hide my pregnancy.
Now i have too much time on my hands, although i keep finding plenty to do physically, it's just the mental time is too much, i am overthinking everything, like family arguments, upcoming labour, money issues, what hospital will be like etc.
But this specialist Dr i went to yesterday said he thinks i might have baby within a few days to couple of weeks max, so fingers crossed. And the mucous is still happening slowly so hopefully thats a good sign.

MumtoRyan - you are still going to the gym? I finished up last week, cant take the stuffiness and lack of air anymore.

Elmo - love the cast, what a nice shape she has and a good job you did. Kaleeya sounds nice, i've never heard of it. Sorry if i am being too direct - but am curious - are you still having mucous discharge or does it disappear after awhile?

Bluegin - oh, silly me - but it still sounds painful. I hope its ok.

Elmopalooza
07-02-2007, 09:07 PM
Umm.. Im not sure lol!! I know it is right next to part of the maternity ward, it may be part of it though. I guess i will find out soon!!

Firsttime - Kaleeya has taken on all the patients that would have gone to Woodside (as that is now closed).. As for the mucus plug, yeah, i think i have lost a little bit more... Only little bits at a time though... How exciting that you may go naturally really soon!!

firsttime
07-02-2007, 09:22 PM
Elmo - exciting but scarey, i am sooo petrified. but i really just want this little one, or should i say big one, out soon. But i guess we all feel like that.

Isnt it exciting looking at the "Due in Feb' thread - i know i am being nosey but it's really exciting to see all their birth stories and announcements!

08-02-2007, 06:07 AM
Gin- was just reading your post while balancing O on whats left of my lap lol and he pointed to your ava and said "look mumma baby tummy!" then he patted my tum and said "like mumma's" very cute!

Poor thing i had to let him get down as there isnt any room and i have to make up non baby related excuses like my back hurts or i have a tummy ache.
When i tell him that he looks really worried and asks if he can kiss it better...then he asks "you feel happy now mumma?"
Hisjust so darn sweet....when he wants to be hahahahah like most men heheheheh:laughing:

The calls have started already!
As we havent been home all week some people have assumed that the baby has come,
We got a call from dh's besties wife and apparently she'd got it into her head that we had had the baby but that we'd had a boy????

Anyway when i do get home im going to start screening all my calls:yes:

I am so over this pg I know that its near the end BUT at night its the worst I cant move anymore without my groin ligaments clicking and kind of grinding painfully!

ARGH whinge whinge whinge:rolleyes:

firstbubonway
08-02-2007, 06:17 AM
is anyone getting pregnancy photos taken (apart from the ones u take ur self?)? I keep thinking about it.

annsam
08-02-2007, 06:18 AM
Morning girls,

Had daycare meeting last night so pooped today as my brain didn't slow down till midnightish and DS woke at 1am wanting his fan on.

Woke up on my back at 5am and everything feels a bit pulled. Ouch. Never mind. Nothing much happening here though. Getting slight period pain type cramps becoming more regular so I guess soemthings getting ready but no contractioins or BH or anything.

Hmm.. im confused lol! The Ob said that he was transverse (wrote that on my card) but said that his head was tucked up under my ribs (with his back to my tummy).

Anna - the Ob used the machine this time so im just assuming that he knew which way was which lol. Would be just my luck to get one that got it wrong though! :laughing:

Ah right. Dont be confused. Its just that transverse is breech so I thought maybe you didn't realise that and were assuming the head was up but if the head is definitely up then its definitely clasical breech aswell as transverse if that makes any sense. :confused: Very exciting that it may all be happening in a couple of weeks through. :eek:

I didn't mean that show lol ... it sounded like Tazzy was talking about a tv show lol.

LOL ok. I misread.

M2B, so glad you went to the Dr. Take it easy!! You have a good excuse to let DH run around after you.

BG, sorry to hear about your naughty dog! Im very cautious of ours like that too. He seems to go a bit skitzo when Im pg.

Wow, 37 weeks Shezi and FT! Thats fully cooked! :yelclap:

Anyhow, have a good day. Im hoping my energy lasts today as I have everything I didn't do yesterday to do today. Really MUST get the bassinet out at some stage.

Frangi
08-02-2007, 07:49 AM
hi all!

I can't believe how long it has taken me to catch up! I will try to remember as much as I can from the posts....

Lana - hope bubs turns for you! The boobie cast looks great! Very professional...

Sorry for all the girls having bad days over the last few days and i hope you are all trying to take care of yourselves, feel free to vent as much as you need to here as we are all listening and wanting the best for you :hugs: .

My mind has just gone blank and i can't remember anymore....

Ohh DH and I have decided that we will wait to call people about bubs arrival until we feel like it. For me it all depends on when bubs is born. If I have the bubs early morning i doubt I'll want visitors that day as like most of you visiting hours are 3pm-8pm so we might wait until the late arvo to announce (except telling my mum/dad and sis :laughing: ) I wouldn't care if they came to see us. I am worried about feeling pressured into seeing people as I am unable to say NO to anything....I get guilty about everything and always put others first.

Went to babies galore and got the cot sorted, DH put it up and it looks great. I often catch him staring into the nursery and that makes me all emotional....I am glad he is as excited as i am.

My mum took me shopping on Tues and bought me a mountain of stuff for the baby...heaps of cot sheets and blankets ect, I am very spoilt but it was great just to spend the time with her as she is usually so busy.

Well I am off on my girlie weekend away this weekend but one of my GF's has peed me off. She told one of the other girls going that "don't worry I know how to handle pregnant women." Can you believe it?? How rude! I am not in any way being difficult seeing as I am doing the drving of everyone and she wants me to pick her up from a different place than what we organised. I am fuming...she's never even been pregnant nor has anyone close to her. I just hope i can get over it so it doesn't ruin my weekend.

Ohh well I'll just take a good book!

Have a great day!

tazzystone
08-02-2007, 07:56 AM
firstbubontheway - I have been thinking too about getting professional pregnancy photos done. I was meant to get our family friend to do them at Xmas while I was home but ran out of time. Now I'm running out of pregnancy time - 37 weeks Sunday. I might enquire about some today though. Last time I did the belly cast so this time I wanted the photos!

Nemosmum I forgot everytime I posted about O being sick, glad all is well. Logan and I had that rota virus when I was 14 weeks pregnant and it was terrible. Luckily he would keep fluids down so didnt need to go to hospital.

Feeling a bit dizzy today, other than that pretty good.

I too have been checking out feb due mums and it is very exciting reading the birth news.

Have a good day

08-02-2007, 07:58 AM
Frangi......hmmm annoying to say the least

You know what i hate, when people just assume your pg hormones are playing up!

Like when i ask my sister not to smoke around me whilst pg (not to mention the fact that ds and I both have asthma!!!) and she totally acts like my pg hormones are to blame for my totally out there request:rolleyes:

Just found the cutest site for gorgeous retro baby clothes BUT its american argh hate that!
I may just steal some of there slogans lol and get them printed up.....much cheaper!

annsam
08-02-2007, 08:12 AM
Frangi, that is so rude! Enjoy your weekend away anyway.

No professional pregnancy photos for me. Will get family ones done with DD is born though.

Tiredness hasn't hit yet today so getting stuck inot my housework.

BlueGin
08-02-2007, 08:13 AM
Gin- was just reading your post while balancing O on whats left of my lap lol and he pointed to your ava and said "look mumma baby tummy!" then he patted my tum and said "like mumma's" very cute!

:D I like these little boys, lol, makes me excited to hear something like that! He and Sam are my favourites these days, he he
By the way, I'll admit that when you were away from here that extra week I was starting to think that Iris was making an early entrance...

is anyone getting pregnancy photos taken (apart from the ones u take ur self?)? I keep thinking about it.

I think it's a fantastic idea- I'm not getting it done, but that's mostly an expense thing, if you can, I say go for it! It would be an amazing memory for you and the baby.

Anna, I woke up on my back at 6am, very uncomfortable! Amazing how something so little can do such a great deal, I couldn't get back to sleep till 7am, which you all may gather from my posts is very odd! So now I'm totally zonked, as I'm used to getting my full 12ish till 8am, good practice I guess... :rolleyes:

Well I am off on my girlie weekend away this weekend but one of my GF's has peed me off. She told one of the other girls going that "don't worry I know how to handle pregnant women."

Some people are idiots. I hope that she doesn't ruin your weekend!

defaipe
08-02-2007, 08:58 AM
after i've taken the girls swimming im off to put $500 into my account then buy the portacot, baby bath and lamp for M from babies galore.. my brother is lending me the money :D he's the best!
so then its 10 days delivery.. not counting weekends im assuming, so im kinda pushing it arent i!

my little bub doesnt even have a name. i was so down last night.. wrote out this huge thread but just couldnt post it. it was the first time i've been really upset this preg.. and all coz of her name! chris is being an @ss. not agreeing to the spelling i like but then not agreeing to any other name. he did this with danielah too! im not going to be walked over this time. i was quite happy with the name we had decided on but now he's being like this it just throws everything back to square one.. and im 37weeks today!! not really a time to be thinking up new names!! most frustrating part is that he DID agree to the name and spelling.. he's just changed his mind probably due to lack of sex(not joking) but if only he'd realise he might get some if he actually helped me out once in a while with the kids/house.

frangi great news about bubs cot! enjoy your time away. if the chick is being a cow just avoid her and tell her to get her own way home! :devil6:

firstbubonway i just take my own preg pics.. well apart from this time.. i've been pretty slack and only have a few with my head in them lol. but we'll be getting family pics once she's born. had them done with M at 2weeks and D at 4weeks.

good idea with the shirts sarah!!!:thumbsup:

lana my sis had the twins at woodside.. i've heard great things about kaleeya too! where is it?

defaipe
08-02-2007, 09:34 AM
NEWS NEWS NEWS NEWS NEWS

just got a message from emma80she had her obs appt yesterday and was once again "kidnapped" coz bubs heartbeat was playing up again. she's having a blood transfusion today! and is booked in for a c/section tomorrow at 10.30am!!!!!!!!!!!!!

anyone who wants her number just pm me and i'll send you it.

OUR FIRST MARCH MUMMY & BABY!

BlueGin
08-02-2007, 09:38 AM
:eek: OMG that is so exciting!!!!! I can't believe she'll be a Mummy by tomorrow, and it's only early Feb!

Good Luck EMMA for a swift and happy birth tomorrow :hugs:

Elmopalooza
08-02-2007, 09:45 AM
OMG!! How exciting for EMMA!!! Good Luck babe!

Shezi - Kaleeya is just in East Fremantle. Its a really pretty little hospital. Prime Land! I would love Emma's mobile number so i can congratulate her and wish her luck!

I was going to get some pregnancy photos done too, think i have left it a bit late now though. I actually dont even have any with my head in them!!

I had a pretty crappy sleep again last night! Sam slept in the lounge room to try and give me some extra room but then i had a bad dream and had to go get him so i could fall asleep again.

library-laksa
08-02-2007, 09:53 AM
oh how exciting the first baby for the thread!!! :yelclap:

Shezi - what is it with men being all lazy and annoying and then expecting some action?? after i told DH off about the dishes and washing the car, he thought he might get some, i don't think so! i am grumpy enough the last few days, i would like it if a massage came with no strings attached! MEN!!

well i best get moving, have an obs appointment at 9.30, will let you all know what is happening.

M2B
08-02-2007, 09:53 AM
:eek: Congratulations to Emma, our first March baby, I am so excited for you Emma! All the best! :smiliedance:

Shezi, if you text Emma at all can you wish her all the best from us all! Can't wait to find out all the details of their new addition tomorrow!

Everything feels so real now!

library-laksa
08-02-2007, 09:55 AM
I was going to get some pregnancy photos done too, think i have left it a bit late now though. I actually dont even have any with my head in them!!

I had a pretty crappy sleep again last night! Sam slept in the lounge room to try and give me some extra room but then i had a bad dream and had to go get him so i could fall asleep again.

i really wanted to get photos done but now i think i've run out of time! will have to get DH to take some without my b00bs in them so i can actually show people lol

i had a bad dream last night too!!

Elmopalooza
08-02-2007, 09:58 AM
LL - What was ur bad dream about?? Mine wasnt a bad dream as such, I sort of woke up and looked at the door and could have sworn that i saw a guys head peeping into my room!! So i called out for Sam! (who was just outside the door in the lounge) Then got up and made him come to bed lol!

Did Emma know the sex of her bubs or was it going to be a surprise!?

jaimie
08-02-2007, 11:23 AM
Yay for Emma!! Hope it all goes well. If anyone txts her give her my best! Wow we are all getting close arent we...maybe this will have a domino effect on all the other bubs, My bet is on Lana next!
Well what a crappy night here too (sounds like i wasnt the only one)..My eyes are still bloodshot from crying. I told Dh how i was feeling and i think i scared him! Not to mention myself. I really hope i start feeling better soon. Anyway i am sitting here self medicating (Lindt Extra creamy!) and am nearly finished the block so hopefully those endorphins get pumping!
Shez- You poor thing you seem to be really stuck with the name. I can understand how it would be eating at you..it will all come, even if its not till you are looking at her!:hugs:
God i cant remember a thing now. I will post again when i re-read the previous posts again!

Bambaloo
08-02-2007, 11:43 AM
I’m writing this on Word so I can paragraph, use colour fonts & change fonts etc so hopefully it works …OMG!!!THAT IS SO AMAZING EMMA WILL BE MEETING HER LITTLE BABY TOMORROW!!!I’d luv her mobile number to send her a text.M2B – I am so glad you changed your appointment & went to the ob yesterday afternoon. Be sure to rest up and I hope that everything is fine.I can’t even remember who else I was going to respond to – I have just read about 4 or 5 pages of posts!I am at home today – I stayed up until about 10.30pm last night as Prison Break was on (mmm … Wentworth Miller …) and got up once during the night for the toilet and I slept until 7.15am! It was so good not having to get up at 6am! Then I have been doing all my housework until about 11am including sweeping, vacuuming & mopping (usually DH’s job to vacuum and mop).I also packed my labour bag (which doesn’t need much) and re-packed my suitcase as I took everything out to iron and took some things out. I prob still have 2 much in there but I will prob shower heaps. I keep getting paranoid that when it’s time to go to the hospital some of the stuff I want/need will be in the washing machine, or hanging up wet or in the dirty clothes. Let’s just hope that when I finish work I won’t be using the clothes in there as much and can bum around the house in daggy clothes I have – if they fit! At least if I end up needing a c/s I will know what day and can have everything washed, ironed, packed & ready to go. It’s annoying too cos we have to take boardies for Dave to come in the shower while I’m in labour and he only has one okay pair the rest are old ones covered in black sh!t from his work.I just keep stressing! Lol …Well it must be the day for appointments – I have my ob appointment this afternoon. I thought it was 4pm but something was nagging me all night to check the appointment card so I did when I got up & it’s a 3.15pm. Lucky I checked! I had to text DH to tell him to be home from work by 3pm. Then we are gonna go do groceries – haven’t even eaten brekky as was doing housework til 11am but don’t know what I can have for lunch as have no food lol. Also hoping to get the nappy bag tonight so I can pack Ella’s bag too. Hopefully the only one I’ve really liked at Kmart is back in otherwise I’ll just get a different one. Also need the cot mattress protector (even tho she’ll be in the bassinet for first few weeks) as then I can make up the cot.Sorry for the long post!!!!

RTCsMum
08-02-2007, 11:45 AM
Hi Guys,I have the Avent breast pump and some of the bottles. I found the breast pump great and easy to use. I wasnt thrilled with the teats but found the Pidgeon Teats fit the Avent bottles so just replaced the teats and kept the bottles. The teats that fit are the pidgeon peristaltic nipples which are supposed to be the closest shape and feel to a real nipple. Anyway both my girls had no problem with them and I will be using the same for this baby.

library-laksa
08-02-2007, 11:51 AM
LL - What was ur bad dream about??
can't remember very well now but i was really angry with Al and i walked out the front and got into some cruddy old car then these guys tried to get into the car and attack me and i was beeping the horn and yelling for Al to come and save me! when i woke up, he said i was shaking.

OBS APPT - just got back. last week he said the amnio fluid was a bit low but now its fine so if we want to try the turning procedure, we can. i'm thinking not tho. anyway, he said come back next thurs and decide. if no turning (assisted or by himself) then the c/s will be on feb 23rd! which will be exactly two months since our wedding so hopefully easy for DH to remember :laughing:
two weeks is so soon! i am getting really impatient and uncomfortable so i don't mind. it was also a good excuse to stop at 'baby at a budget' and get a few more bits and pieces LOL

Bambaloo
08-02-2007, 11:53 AM
In my 'nappy cake' my SIL made for my BS it had stuff in the bottom and one was a thermometre(sp?) but it's like a dummy so easy for baby to use. Thought it was a gr8 idea & hadn't seen them before ... thought I'd tell u about it.Anyone else getting itchy feet?Off to watch Summerland and maybe have toast or something as so stiff & sore still.Talk 2 ya later

annsam
08-02-2007, 12:07 PM
Congratulations Emma!!!! Shezi, can you pass on our best wishes and thoughts to her? How very exciting!!! :yelclap: Cant wait to hear all about it.

Hi Guys,I have the Avent breast pump and some of the bottles. I found the breast pump great and easy to use. I wasnt thrilled with the teats but found the Pidgeon Teats fit the Avent bottles so just replaced the teats and kept the bottles. The teats that fit are the pidgeon peristaltic nipples which are supposed to be the closest shape and feel to a real nipple. Anyway both my girls had no problem with them and I will be using the same for this baby.

Thanks R&T's mum, thats good to know about the teats fitting. :yes:

Sorry you are having a hard time with names Shezi. Gawd men are annoying aint they? :mad:

LL, wow thats close too! :fingerscrossed: you get some turning action going on.

Im still getting the dull period pain cramps which are getting more regular each day which is kinda exciting cause it means somethings getting prepared.

RTCsMum
08-02-2007, 12:16 PM
M2B - I had pre-eclampsia with my first preg. Make sure you keep an eye on it and rest rest rest!! I didnt really slow down and I dont think that helped as ended up just getting worse and worse and had her 2 1/2 weeks early. Lana - Yes I am the one booked in for the cs on the 19th. My third CS !!!! So if any of you that are heading that way want to ask anything I can share my experiences, no problem. Sorry for the bit posts, am answering while reading at the same time. My comp is still not adding paragraphs so at least this way its not one huge post!

08-02-2007, 12:18 PM
Ok this will be my last post for goodness knows how long (hopefully not too long though)
As im heading home in about an hour or two.

OMG about Emma:smiliedance:
I cant believe where going to have our first bub born and in Feb too!!!

I have to admit too being rather jealous of her....I have contemplated ringing my hospital and begging them to cut me open and get this baby OUT!

I know i sound horrible BUT i just cant take it anymore, i am in so much pain and discomfort atm its unbearable!

Gin.....its your job to keep me updated lol via sms on everyones progress while im puter less:D

To every one......gd luck march mummies with everything and hopefully when i next post my journey will be over (or just begining lol) and i'll be able to tell you all about my amazing (two hour pain free birth:rolleyes: :laughing: )

Love Sxx

defaipe
08-02-2007, 12:24 PM
Lana, emma was due on the 9th. and yep she's having a boy. i think they're sticking with Cooper :D

ok i'll pm everyone her number.. if i miss someone who has asked please pm me.. ta

Shezi - what is it with men being all lazy and annoying and then expecting some action?? after i told DH off about the dishes and washing the car, he thought he might get some, i don't think so! i am grumpy enough the last few days, i would like it if a massage came with no strings attached! MEN!!

yep sounds like my guy! anytime i ask for something its met with a 'and what do i get?' response.

BlueGin
08-02-2007, 12:24 PM
:hugs: Sarah, I'm going to miss having you post! And hearing about O's antics, I hope the discomfort eases up a bit and that Iris is a good little girl and doesn't keep you waiting too long!
I'll be sure to keep you updated, never fear! :D

firsttime
08-02-2007, 12:26 PM
R&T's mum - i have a ceasar question - do you feel when they put in the urinary cathetar? And do you feel it when they take it out?

RTCsMum
08-02-2007, 12:32 PM
Firsttime - The catheter is put in after the spinal block or epidural so no you dont feel a thing. As for taking it out I asked both times for it to be removed along with the drip etc as soon as possible after the cs which was about 6 hours as I wanted to get up and in the shower etc.. You do feel it come out but it just feels weird not painful or uncomfortable in any way. Sorry if TMI for some !!

BlueGin
08-02-2007, 12:39 PM
Carrie, thanks for the tip on the thermometer, I don't have one yet, and that sounds like a great idea.

Anna, is this early for you to be having the "preparation" type pains and things? Or just what most people get around now? I can't wait till I have some signs... I do have (this is TMI, so look away if eating! lol) increased discharge, but not pluggy looking IYKWIM. No tummy