View Full Version : Young Women #13 Pregnancy's, Mummys and TTC

Pages : [1] 2

woven_wings
16-01-2007, 23:03

Cinta - HUGE congrats to you! That is such exciting news! Let us know how far you are when you find out, did you have a feeling you were pregnant leading up to taking the test?

Niki - Your wedding sounds lovely! So beautiful!

Sandy - I was leaning more to girl too, after discussing it with Mel and us both not really being able to pinpoint a sex.

Erin- Beautiful names! Are you sure you only got one baby in there? If I didnt know your EDD Id be thinking you'd be due any min!

Thanks for those ladies who've given me support.

Ive had a bit of a mopy day today. Just been at a friends house though hanging out for a bit. I seem to only be on bubhub really late at night these days... when noone else is on lol!

Mel - sorry for standing you up on msn! I wasnt really around the computer today and then went out tonight!

BlueButterfly
17-01-2007, 09:01
Good morning everyone!

blessedmummy
17-01-2007, 09:24
goodmorning all!!!!!!! im just about the head off to drop the girls off at family daycare...then going shopping with mum.....wooohoo!!!!! anyhow.....hope everyone has a great day!!!!:hugs::hugs:

bekkyboo
17-01-2007, 09:26
Morning ladies

Melo
17-01-2007, 09:31
Morning :D

woven_wings
17-01-2007, 09:40
Morning ladies!

Just about to go out and spend lunch/arvo with a few old friends.

Least its not so hot today... only 31 compared to 40 yesterday.

I going through the things I want to do this year... top of the list is to visit Jinga, Uganda and do volunteer work with the babies at the Amani Baby Cottage for a few weeks. Golly - I need alot of money! I think I need to start fundraising... does anyone have any ideas?

Bekky - Im loving your goal setting! Thats wonderful! :)

Niki
17-01-2007, 09:52
morning girls

megan wiht fundraising you could ask everyone you know to contribute a lil bit of money

blessedmummy
17-01-2007, 12:24
hey all..just got back from town...had a nice time...just been doing some housework...oh yay!! anyhow.....better get back to it!:wave:

bekkyboo
17-01-2007, 12:31
Awww - thanks Megs! I put it there so i have to own up to it, i cant hide from my sig!!! Ive been walking for about a week now - have done just over 10k...

I just made honey joys :chef: not good for me - but yummy all the same.

blessedmummy
17-01-2007, 14:27
awww i was just looking at your links in your sig..awwwww....making me more clucky..... :D:shame:
garrett is sooo cute!!! his cheeky grin and that! yeah....i know... ive gone through the whole issue in my head about a million times over and yep! all the sleepless nights, the feeding, bathing, etc etc..the list is endless!! but hey! having another beautiful bub in ya arms is all worth it!! :D

Cinta
17-01-2007, 14:27
Hi girls :D

Erin & Sandy I LOVE all the names you have both picked out, all lovely! Such a hard decision isn't it. I kept thinking towards the end, oh should I change it to such n such hehe :)

Sandy I think you will have a baby boy.

Erin I think you will have a baby girl.

Niki I think you will have two baby boys.

Niki have you thought of names yet?

I was thinking Claudia if I have another girl, but not sure on a middle name?
And maybe Nicholas Tate or something if I have a boy?? I dunno! Argh too many names to choose from its way too hard. Wish babies already came with a name tag :D

I booked my doc appointment, its next Tues I can't wait :D

Oh and guess how many preg tests I did yesterday...3! Hehe. Just wanted to make sure before I got all excited hehe!

blessedmummy
17-01-2007, 14:30
hey cinta! how you doin?? im absolutely stuffed....but i cant sleep......ive tried...but anyhow...oh my...im just really clucky atm.....the house we are hoping to rent.......

isnt settled as yet......but hopefully will be soon, cause it only got sold not long ago. so hopefully the bloke who owns it should be able to come up soon agian, and well have a look in the house!!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance:

Cinta
17-01-2007, 14:34
Hi Miriam darl! Are your girls at daycare today?
Try and get some sleep, make the most of it while you can!! Hehe.
Imogen is sleeping at the moment so thought I'd better jump on the computer and get my bubhub fix :D

The washing machine has just stopped so I really should get up and go hang the washing out, but ahhh stuff it!! :rolleyes:

Well hopefully you get the house then! Is it nearby where you live now? Will you have to pay more rent?

blessedmummy
17-01-2007, 14:52
yeah...i hope we get the house too!! the house is right in town, you only have to go around the corner basically and ya there! the rent should be about the same we paying now, ($160 we pay atm) cause they want us to do bit of painting in the house, and we dont mind doin that, so they offered to make the rent a bit lower, cool aye! so...ill have to keep you all posted!! you guys are the only people who know about it.....:D (except for one friend of mine, and dh's ex boss. )
havent even told mum and dad yet..... mum will prob freak...dad wont care... they can get more money for this house for rent, its really worth about $200-300/wk!!! anyhow.... i might go and have a rest.... :sleeping:

Cinta
17-01-2007, 14:58
Yeah thats the good thing about bubhub you can tell all your secrets! :)

So far, only Mark, bubhub and I know that I'm pregnant! :) We will probably tell our families this w/e!

Is the house a better house then your mum and dad's?

Thats good about the lower rent if you do painting, sounds fair to me!

Where is everyone else today?

blessedmummy
17-01-2007, 15:13
the house is bigger, yeah, its older house, but hey! its nice and quaint! smaller garden, but at least it has a closing gate at the side!!! but doesnt have deep sewage(sp?) or gas hot water, but thats fine, its got solar!!! and electric stove...but ive lived with that before,...doesnt really make a difference..just takes a bit longer to heat up thats all.. who cares! anyhow.... havent seen inside yet..but from looking in the windows it looks nice, nice and big! yay!!! and a shed too!! decent size!!! woohoo!!! cant wait to find out!!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance:

woven_wings
17-01-2007, 15:53
Hey ladies!

Ive had a lovely day shopping with friends. Bought all my stuff ready for Uni to go back. I have to enrol in my subjects tomorrow morning.

Going to hang out with my good friend and her boyfriend and all mis mates tonight, they have a copy of Borat... so we're gonna watch it again hehe! Love that guy!

I have a nice big fruit salad for lunch... yummy!

Tomorrow me and Mel are going to hang out and take little princess Raya to see Happy Feet! :)

Bekky - Im loving that new avatar with G! He is so peaceful! Good on you for getting into walking... the first step is to get off your butt and get into it.

Mel - I got the weekly email from Jetstar! $109 to QLD, after April onwards!! :thumbsup: If you fly on a Tues, Thurs or Sun!

blessedmummy
17-01-2007, 18:42
just got in!!! hasnt been working.....bummer!! anyhow....thanks all you moderators and admininstrators!!!! you rock!! :yelclap:

Niki
17-01-2007, 18:44
well i just got back from ikea and i spent so much there lol

Cinta i have been thinking of names but i cant decide on any girls ones, if ones a boy it will deffinately be adam steven, and if there is another boy i like liam or Zac

blessedmummy
17-01-2007, 19:20
love those names niki!! hmmm i reckon you'll have one of each....:D

awww im feeling a bit off this afternoon....urgh! :barf:

Niki
17-01-2007, 19:32
i have so much packing to do tonight, not fun

blessedmummy
17-01-2007, 19:50
how come ya packing?? you off on a honeymoon now??

Niki
17-01-2007, 20:01
nope we are moving house on saturday :smiliedance:

blessedmummy
17-01-2007, 20:07
cool!!!!! is it a bigger house??

BlueButterfly
17-01-2007, 20:17
Well, I'll be off for the night.

Gotta be up early for a morphology scan with a pregnant woman tomorrow...meeting her for the first time!

Then Im catching up with Megs again. And Megs, if you are reading this at 1 in the morning like you have been doing lately...GO TO BED! :laughing:

Have a great night girls! :hugs: :kiss:

Niki
17-01-2007, 20:21
yep it is and my parenst bought it for us so its even better

blessedmummy
17-01-2007, 20:41
sounds good!! urgh...still feeling :barf:

Niki
17-01-2007, 21:24
poor u :hugs:

im sio hungry as usual

sandy_1902
17-01-2007, 22:04
four hours at the hospital tomoro =[ bt yuck i get paid lol :D

xooxox

i wish i wish i wish i had a fish =]

blessedmummy
17-01-2007, 22:34
well...im still feeling off..i did manage to eat 2eggs on toast! only because they are easy to eat! anyhow... goodnight all!!! :wave:

woven_wings
18-01-2007, 01:07
Well, I'll be off for the night.

Gotta be up early for a morphology scan with a pregnant woman tomorrow...meeting her for the first time!

Then Im catching up with Megs again. And Megs, if you are reading this at 1 in the morning like you have been doing lately...GO TO BED! :laughing:

Have a great night girls! :hugs: :kiss:

You know me too well Mel! Its 1.33AM and where am I... on bubhub!

Sandy - A fish?

Well it is 1.33AM lol! Ive just gotten back from hanging out with my good friends boyfriends mates. Had a lovely night! And I think I realised that I dont need the crud that comes with ex DP. If he didnt get it... he didnt get it. Ive had enough... no more! These mates were just LOVELY... reminded me there are some really nice guys out there still... most of these guys are taken but a good reminder. We watched Borat from the internet and went in the pool for hours!

I met a really nice guy tonight...

OK... bed :) I enrol in my subjects for Uni in the morning... 9am!

18-01-2007, 07:30
Hi all, sorry i havent been on here all week! Ive had a real bad week with my husband and his family!!!!!! :banghead: Im thinking of leaving him, i just cant do this to myself anymore! I try my best and i just dont get anywhere. His mum also told me the other day that she doesnt want me apart of their family!! :crying:

TyBean
18-01-2007, 11:11
hi girls.... how is everyones day so far??
We have just started Tyler on the infant gaviscon so :fingerscrossed: he will not be in as much pain and will settle and stop chucking.... poor lil man!!
Naomi!!!! :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: lots and lots of hugs for you!! it sounds like you have had a rough time!! remember we are all here if you ever need to talk!!! Sorry to be blunt but your MIL sounds like a cow to put it nicely.... how could she even think about saying something like that!!!

jessi
18-01-2007, 11:14
Im not sure if you guys have heard from Ash...

She msged me yesterday and said she was in hospital!:fingerscrossed: I hope she is feeling better soon! She said she is missing Adam and Chloe like crazy!

westerner
18-01-2007, 11:15
Oh no.. best wishes for you ash and a speedy recovery... :hugs:

Do you know what is wrong jessi??

blessedmummy
18-01-2007, 11:26
hey all...hope you get better soon ash!! :hugs::hugs: hows everyones day goin?? just got back from town, went and payed my licence renewal...oh joy! anyhow...girls have been good at least! LOL! i bribed them with icecream!! heheh! anyhow.... better get back to my housework! :rolleyes:

Niki
18-01-2007, 11:38
:hugs: i hope ash gets better soon

naomi poor u it sounds like a tough situation to be in! do u think you and DH would get on better if u werent at his parenst house?

jessi
18-01-2007, 12:55
She said she has had a temp of 40, heart rate of 157. They think shehas something viral but not sure, She is in alot of pain and she said the hosp were doing an ultrasound today to see if they could find out whats going on.

Thats all I can tell you right now! Hopefully she gets out of hosp soon and can fill us all in on what happened!

Acacia
18-01-2007, 13:24
Thought i'd just pop in and say g-day. Im overdue by 3 days today and had an appointment with the hospital. The baby isnt fully engaged but has turned from prosterior which is great! Im bookeed in to see the doctors again on Monday to see about induction, although im really hoping i go before then.

Had an amazing thing happen today at the hospital though. I was sent into have the ctg done and as i was walking in i saw a pregnant woman being wheeled into on of the consultation rooms. She looked fine but a bit off colour. Next minute she is screaming and screaming. It was blood curdling. I was freaking out and the midwife said " oh dont worry she is over reacting." Then all of a sudden there are all these yells and people rushing about. After about 5 more minutes of this woman screaming and people rushing franitically i hear someone say...shes given birth! Turns out the woman didnt know she was in labour. She was feeling a bit off and went to have a check up. Suddenly she felt the baby coming out and the doctor thought she was being paraniod then looked between her legs only to see two feet popping out. The baby was born in about 5 minutes breech. It was a girl and mum and baby are doing fine! A midwife was sent to calm all us expectant mothers who waited for thewir appointments, and apparently no one has ever given birth in one of the consult rooms before! The didnt even have a birth kit there!!!! There was of course plently of nurses and dcotors around though!

blessedmummy
18-01-2007, 13:33
:eek::eek: WOW!!! what a birth!!! wish mine were that fast!! :rolleyes: mine were 30hrs and 4hrs!! :rolleyes:

Acacia
18-01-2007, 13:33
Sorry to double post, just read the thread....

Omg Ash, i hope your ok....

Naiomi, ih ope things get better with hubby. I agree that your mil sounds like a cow. You dont deserve that ****.:hugs:

blessedmummy
18-01-2007, 14:53
bit quiet in here today....hmmmmm :detective:

sandy_1902
18-01-2007, 16:21
well luek didnt come today to my appoinment he went to the beach qith ****ing **** face ***** of a 14 year old..
so i went to his emails to see if he bothered tellig me why and wat i saw was an email to ******** saying he lvoed her alot. she wld be the perfect girlfriend
so i just rote to him.
"as of this moment you no longer have a child"

Ladies i must say i am no longer good at judgment Eff it i say.. scr*w boys. scr*w the father i dont need him and this kid wont need him!!!

Kayte
18-01-2007, 16:47
A wise person once said to me sandy :

"You cant help someone who doesnt want to be helped!"

Sometimes you just need to let lost causes find their own way and if its meant to be it will if not then be thankful you let it go when you did! Trust me I have been here before but thankfully was not pregnant at the time. There is someone out there who is much better for you and not toxic like your ex/bf - Thats all he is TOXIC ! If you let him walk all over you now he will continue to do it. You gotta be strong for your baby !!!

Keep ya chin up chick - Pm me if ya needa talk :hugs:

sandy_1902
18-01-2007, 17:07
a friend told me a few minutes ago... She doesnt cry for the lsoe of they guy.. she cries for the lose of the child.

this made great sense and i think that is the reason i still cry..

my fury for him and dissapointment are unscalable,

im saying good bye to old crappy rubbish..

im sure i will find a guy to love me and father my child...

TyBean
18-01-2007, 17:11
My goodness!!! What a birth story and a half... glad they are both ok!!

Sandy - you deserve so much better sweety. Don't let him get you down.... there are plenty of decent guys and you will find one when you least expect it!! :hugs:

blessedmummy
18-01-2007, 17:21
glad u got rid of him!! u deserve someone 1000 times better! anyhow...sending lots of hugs your way!! :hugs::hugs:

sandy_1902
18-01-2007, 17:33
aww thank you hugs to you as well..

haha i jsut posted the best thing on myspace... haha im so evil

blessedmummy
18-01-2007, 18:23
*insert evil laugh* mwwwhaaaa!!! LOL!!!! :laughing:
sounds interesting!!

woven_wings
18-01-2007, 19:31
ASH! Hope you are feeling a-ok asap and you are able to come home! Thinking of you beautiful! :hugs:

Naomi - Stick in there beautiful. Make a decision that is based on what is best for you and the kids... dont let others say what you should do... cos only you really know. Thinking of you!

Ang - What an amazing baby story! :fingerscrossed: you are in labour and dont even know it either... hahaha!

Sandy - You really really dont need him. He made the decision in my eyes... it was up to him and he chose a different life. I saw your myspace message too. :hugs: Much love! You are going to do so much better without him love!

Mel - Hope you got home ok! I am absolutely tuckered out now lol! Thanks for another lovely day hanging out with you again! Cant wait for Monday :).

blessedmummy
18-01-2007, 19:34
hey megz! how you doin??? glad you had a great day!! ive had a mad day today...girls have been crazy!! anyhow.. just sipping a few mouthfulls of wine..very nice, and settling my stomach from last nights awful pains i had! urgh! :thumbsdown:

woven_wings
18-01-2007, 19:41
Hey Miriam! Lovely and considerate when they 'play up' on the same day hey? lol! Go the wine... hopefully it will help!

blessedmummy
18-01-2007, 19:45
yeah rather!! anyhow....im making stirfry for tea tonight...yummy! :chef:

BlueButterfly
18-01-2007, 19:47
Hi everyone! :wave: I had such a wonderful day with a beautiful girl! The one and only Megan...we went to the movies, shopping, lunch! Lots of fun!

Incredible story about the lady who gave birth! Thats amazing!

woven_wings
18-01-2007, 20:06
:p Ta for the txt Mel.

Stirfry sounds good Miriam... I spoilt my tea with junk at the movies today lol. So just had fruit lol.

blessedmummy
18-01-2007, 20:26
sitting here eating coloured popcorn...mmmmm coloured popcorn!!! LOL!!:D

sandy_1902
18-01-2007, 21:01
Megan haha didnt u love my myspace msg :D hehee i did let of alot of steam

blessedmummy
18-01-2007, 21:07
hey!! just added you to my gtalk!! hope ok! :D

bella_angel_13
19-01-2007, 06:58
hi everyone

well alot has happened since my last post my lil man has finally arrived. nicholas was born 11 days ago (its gone so quick) at 15:46pm weighing in at 10 pounds 2 oz.

http://s134.photobucket.com/albums/q...shanes_family/ (http://s134.photobucket.com/albums/q96/zoe_and_shanes_family/)

TyBean
19-01-2007, 08:17
Congrats Bella Angel on your lil man!! It does go very quickly.... it feels like I only gave birth yesterday and lil T Man is 3 months old now!!!
Hope everything is going well with him!!

Oh and by the way.... He is ABSOLUTELY gorgeous!!!!!

blessedmummy
19-01-2007, 09:57
hey all!! goodmorning!! quiet in here today....just got back from maccas...yummy!! anyhow...thought id add this in.... something to make ya laugh!!

THREE WOMEN, TWO YOUNGER, AND ONE SENIOR CITIZEN, WERE SITTING
NAKED IN A SAUNA. SUDDENLY THERE WAS A BEEPING SOUND. THE YOUNG
WOMAN
PRESSED HER FOREARM AND THE BEEP STOPPED.

THE OTHERS LOOKED AT HER QUESTIONINGLY."THAT WAS MY PAGER," SHE SAID.
I HAVE A MICROCHIP UNDER THE SKIN OF MY ARM.
A FEW MINUTES LATER, A PHONE RANG. THE SECOND YOUNG WOMAN LIFTED
HER PALM TO HER EAR. WHEN SHE FINISHED, SHE EXPLAINED, "THAT WAS MY
MOBILE >PHONE. I HAVE A MICROCHIP IN MY HAND."
THE OLDER WOMAN FELT VERY LOW TECH. NOT TO BE OUT DONE, SHE DECIDED
SHE HAD TO DO SOMETHING JUST AS IMPRESSIVE. SHE STEPPED OUT OF THE
SAUNA
AND WENT TO THE BATHROOM. SHE RETURNED WITH A PIECE OF TOILET PAPER
HANGING F ROM HER REAR END.

THE OTHERS RAISED THEIR EYEBROWS AND STARED AT HER.
THE OLDER WOMAN FINALLY SAID.........WELL, WILL YOU LOOK AT THAT.. I'M
GETTING A FAX!!

*******FRIENDS ARE FLOWERS IN THE GARDEN OF OUR HEARTS********

:laughing::laughing::laughing: ROFLMHO!!!!

TyBean
19-01-2007, 10:04
:laughing: :laughing: that is a classic!!!

blessedmummy
19-01-2007, 11:34
yeah! i couldnt stop laughing!! i was laughing so much i cried!! LOL!!! :laughing::laughing:

Kayte
19-01-2007, 12:09
Hellooooooo ladehs!

ahhh 24 weeks next wed ! Going so fast!!!

WOO HOO MOTORVATION this weekend (4 all perth people - bit like summernats all u eastern staters!!)

soooooooo amped ... good weather... lurvleeeeee cars (including my dp's :) ) will definelty post pics!!

Hope your all well !

blessedmummy
19-01-2007, 12:26
sounds good!! :D anyhow....hows everyones day goin?????im bored as!! :rolleyes:

bekkyboo
19-01-2007, 12:27
OHHHHH Kayte - Im so jealous!!!

blessedmummy
19-01-2007, 12:32
hey bekky! how you doin?? :hugs:

just adding......a sml update on the house we hope to rent....its not yet settled...only not long been sold...takes time to settle... as soon as it does the guy is letting us know!!!! woohoo!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance::yelclap::party:

blessedmummy
19-01-2007, 17:19
hey all.......very quiet in here....where did everyone go???????? :detective:

Melo
19-01-2007, 17:20
i'm here! feeding ava (thats why there r no capitals lol)

blessedmummy
19-01-2007, 17:31
awwww!!! cute!!! :D hows she goin? i love the avatar!! shes beautiful!!! :D

BlueButterfly
19-01-2007, 19:00

Megan...have posted in Pay It Forward. My boss is going to give us samples of moisurizers etc! No good for sick kids, but if we make up packages for young mums or new mums, we can include them. More details in your thread about it.

So If you want to start emailing companies about it, that will be awesome! Either that or we can just do it when catch up on monday. Depends how much free time you have. Anyway, Im so excited about it all! :smiliedance:

blessedmummy
19-01-2007, 19:21
hey all!!!!!! just got back from kfc!! yummy!!! urgh!!! now i feel sick!! nah...just full! anyhow...... been tdying up the girls toys and stuff...house was a mess!!! anyhow.....hope everyone is having a nice night....now i need to vent!! hope no one minds...

dh has since got his expansion for his game WOW... hes playing it all night....and yet agian no b'ding...even tho he wanted it last night....but i just went to the loo and he just rolled over and went to sleep!! :rolleyes: its been ages and ages...and i wish it was like it was before...we used to do lots and now..well...i wonder why im on the pill.....:rolleyes::crying:

ok vent over.....hope ok.....:o

woven_wings
19-01-2007, 21:03
Yo Mel... you have a reply also! I will start researching companies!

KFC... yum! :thumbsup: Have you talked to Dallas bout it all Miriam? :hugs:

Anyway all... Im off to relax in front of the telly... I dont watch telly much at all... so it shall be a nice change!

blessedmummy
19-01-2007, 21:04
yeah...lots of times.......:rolleyes: doesnt seem to be working...... :crying:

Melo
19-01-2007, 21:05
:hugs: to Miriam.

Melo
19-01-2007, 21:06
I'm jealous! I want KFC!! We had it when we stayed in Geraldton last Thursday night.. Yummmm!

blessedmummy
19-01-2007, 21:12
awww thanks melo!! :hugs: yeah.....its the nearest kfc to the pilbara....other then that i think its alice springs..... even there i think its just as far....or further! :rolleyes:

blessedmummy
20-01-2007, 10:03
erm....where did everyone go? :detective:

Lirael
20-01-2007, 10:30
miriam, you just made me want KFC its all I can think about *droools*

Acacia
20-01-2007, 10:32

Well im still pregnant. Im 5 days over now and i am very very sick of it! I had a big cry yesterday and ate hot curry! Ive been having a few pains but they stop. I started to lose the plug yesterday which got me very excited and that gave me enough of a pick me up to go to a party!

The party was good. I was having sharp pains that felt like i was being stabbed in the vagina all night so everyone was hoping i'd go into labour at the party (it was a party for a house i used to live at which is quite imfamous and is closing down...bubs was concieved there too!) but by midnight i was getting pretty over it and i went home. I had shocking back pain as i went to sleep, but then i woke up and realised i had been to sleep and the pain was gone! I was very uncomfortable all night though!

This morning i feel a lot of pressure down low and some period type pains with back pains, but im still able to write this so i guess im not ready to pop yet!

blessedmummy
20-01-2007, 13:05
hey! im glad you had a good time at the party.... i think youve heard this a million and one times..but ill say it anyhow! bubs will come when its ready! i went 10days over with clare.......and i know how ya feel!! SO over it!! just hang in there and you'll be fine! :hugs:

bekkyboo
20-01-2007, 13:10

guess what!!!!!!!

i lost 0.8kg in the past 3 days

blessedmummy
20-01-2007, 13:10
cool!!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance:

woven_wings
20-01-2007, 14:03
Way to go Bekky!

Melo
20-01-2007, 14:07

How does my signature look?

blessedmummy
20-01-2007, 14:18
very nice...but a bit faint....cant see it very well...

bekkyboo
20-01-2007, 14:20
I can see it... It looks very dainty - I hope thats what you were aiming for - I like it!

bekkyboo
20-01-2007, 14:21
Way to go Bekky!
Thanks Megs! I feel pretty good too. I did 40min of pilates just before too, but G kept crawling onto of me - making it really hard! So i had to stop mid session...

blessedmummy
20-01-2007, 14:26
awww bekky! you got more moitvation then me! :o:o

erm...can see the sig now...my screen was dirty.....oops!:o

Niki
20-01-2007, 16:13
arggh im so sick of the heat

woven_wings
20-01-2007, 16:30
Its been raining alll day today and was yesterday!! Its godsmacking... since Adelaide is going through a drought and was the driest state! But its sticky hot instead! My hair as got a mind of its own!

blessedmummy
20-01-2007, 16:39
*yawns*! its warm/sticky here too... just got up from nanna nap....... anyhow.... better get up.... ill talk to you all later! :wave:

ifoundmyglory
20-01-2007, 18:53
Hi ladies, its a tad lonely in here..
Is anyone hereeeeeeeee.

blessedmummy
20-01-2007, 18:57
im here......how you doin????? its rather quiet in here......has been like that lately..... dunno why...:detective: strange! anyhow...what you up to tonight????? im making fish&chips for tea tonight... yummy!!!! :D

Niki
20-01-2007, 22:12
yukky im getting a cold again :no:

i had eggs and soliders for dinner lol im having a lazy night

blessedmummy
20-01-2007, 22:38
aww yummy! love eggs and soilders!! :D well..just popping in quickly to say hi!! well...goodnight all!! :wave:

woven_wings
21-01-2007, 01:02
Had a good first half my night... then it went a little wierd.

Me and 2 girlfriends decided to go out tonight but didnt know what we wanted to do, so we grabbed some dinner at about 8pm and discussed what we wanted to do and decided to drive up to Windy Point, about 50mins drive. It overlooks the whole city and all the lights, it was fantastic! We sat and chilled in the car with some awesome CDs and chatted while watching the lights.

Then my girlfriends boyfriend rang and told us to come round to Alex's (ex DP) brothers house, which he is house-sitting. I was a little bit funny about it, was actually scared. Went round there and it was quite wierd between him and I, although he did go in for a brush of the shoulder, etc, on a few occassions which made me feel wierd. All his mates who read the letter I wrote to him were there too... who wont supposed to read it... so that was embarrassing and wierd too.

Much of the night I was distracted though. One of the ladies there walked across the lawn in the dark with bear feet and cut her foot open with a broken glass bottle. Had to grab my first aid kit and get the glass out, stop the bleeding... she did a good job... really deep. Throughly washed it with antiseptic and covered it and then wrapped with a bandage... if it aint starting to scab up by morning, she will need a couple of sticthes! Yes... so a rather mixed night!

Im working for the first time in 2 weeks tomorrow... only 3 hours but its work and its double time pay!

blessedmummy
21-01-2007, 09:03
hey megz! glad you had a good time with ya friends..pity about ex dp tho...that wouldnt been nice at all.... anyhow.... hope you have a good day at work......

hey everyone else...need a hug...:(

Niki
21-01-2007, 09:08
:hugs: r u ok miriam

i was up all last night being sick GRRR

bekkyboo
21-01-2007, 09:22
:hugs: Miriam

:hugs: Megs - That sucks about ex DP... no fun there - men = meh

:hugs: Niki - Hope your feeling better.
I was up all night too, G decided to be a terror again...

Well my BIL is being a pain again... J left to take him to bunnings to get somethings. He said it was a quick dash, so G and i wouldnt go... Then i get a message saying that they are going to take longer cause BIL needs to go the shops too (Mind you J and I have to go shopping, and i had to wait till later because BIL had to be taken...)Im so sick of this cr@p, wish he would get his licence and leave us alone. They work together, and today was my only day with him - and they are off doing cr@p... Bet any money that J wont want to come shopping with me now because he has been with his brother... it sucks - i hate doing it on my own... specially when i havent had much time with him all week...

blessedmummy
21-01-2007, 09:32
awww thanks girls! :hugs: yeah im ok...just a bit down about stuff lately... its just been like a month now or something that dh and i havent erm....well..you know...:o and ive talked to him about it...he just says that he just hasnt been in the mood alot lately,i dunno.... been like this for a while now....and i dunno whats wrong... feel.. well..i dunno how to put it, self rejection i spose... just feel unwanted.. thats all...hope no one minds me goin on about it.......:o:(

bekkyboo
21-01-2007, 09:36
nah, its ok hun.. You let it out.. I had my vent :p - you have yours too.

I hope things improve soon... Maybe do somethings that he used to really enjoy. I get J by putting on the clothes i wore on our first date, or surprise jump in the shower - things that are a nice surprise...

blessedmummy
21-01-2007, 09:41
yeah...the thing is ive been doin that..i even bought a really nice nightie the other day..and wore it to bed...still nothin.... at times i just feel like giving up... :crying:

bekkyboo
21-01-2007, 09:43
:hugs: poo... maybe just give it time ...

blessedmummy
21-01-2007, 10:00
yeah... i spose... i really hope it gets back to normal soon... :fingerscrossed:

bekkyboo
21-01-2007, 10:03
:fingerscrossed: here for you too!

Niki
21-01-2007, 10:11
:hugs: miriam you should just wear nothing then he has to get the message

bekkyboo
21-01-2007, 10:13
done that before.. :laughing: Gets the point accross... Although my ex still rejected me.... long story there.

blessedmummy
21-01-2007, 10:19
:hugs: miriam you should just wear nothing then he has to get the message

did that last night.....still nothin! :no:

Lirael
21-01-2007, 10:32
sounds to me the same thing my ex did to me when we were still together, he knew I wanted another baby so he just stopped being interested in BDing so he wouldnt get me pregnant- anyway, turns out even though he said he would think about another baby etc he was lying and was waiting to leave me.

maybe your hubby is worried abouit you getting pregnant before he is ready?

blessedmummy
21-01-2007, 10:39
i dont think hes really worried about that...i am on the pill.. and it hasnt failed once for me.. so i dont think hes worried about that! anyhow....i think that his libido just low atm... and i spose it just takes time to get back to normal.

blessedmummy
21-01-2007, 16:21
hmmmm very quiet in here today......:detective::(

Lirael
21-01-2007, 18:05
i dont think hes really worried about that...i am on the pill.. and it hasnt failed once for me.. so i dont think hes worried about that! anyhow....i think that his libido just low atm... and i spose it just takes time to get back to normal.

normal?he is a 25 year old male;) they all have high libidos dont they. and take a look how many bubs were conceived on the pill here on the hub:eek: lots. was he sick or something that would 'take to get back to normal?

men hey, cant live with em cant kill em:laughing:

blessedmummy
21-01-2007, 18:16
yeah i suppose there were lots even when on the pill!! anyhow.... i did have a chat to him, and i think weve sorted it out....im sure it will be fine! anyhow..im off...heading to church by myself tonight...yay!!!! talk to you all later!! bye!!:wave:

Lirael
21-01-2007, 18:19
well, I hope things work out for you, it may be that you will only be blessed with two children, I had to come to terms with it and to be honest Im very unhappy about it:(

have fun at church!

blessedmummy
21-01-2007, 21:26
had a great time at church..watched a very moving film.. it was the best!! anyhow...hope everyone is having a great night! :D

blessedmummy
22-01-2007, 09:16
morning all....well.... didnt sleep to well last night..i ended up watching the tennis a bit last night..anyhow... hope everyone has a good day... :wave:

bekkyboo
22-01-2007, 09:20

Ello

J and I sorted things out too, he understands more now....

Mummy2Noah
22-01-2007, 09:27
Hello Beautiful Ladehs:wave:

How is Everyone today???
Im Bored as i dunno what to do with myself but im soooo excited ive got my Baby Shower this Sat cant wait!!!!:smiliedance:

bekkyboo
22-01-2007, 09:30
Erin - that is so exciting! I didnt end up having one, as all the people i would have invited did a big buy up of stuff for us for my birthday... I thought it was rude to ask them to do it all over agian.

What have you got planned?

Melo
22-01-2007, 09:33
Morning :D

bekkyboo
22-01-2007, 09:35
Hey Mel, Hows little Ava going?

Mummy2Noah
22-01-2007, 09:38
Ohhhh i cant wait ive got 18 people coming we gunna play all different games then open pressies then play more games have something to eat and just talk and relax!!!
My games are ive made a relay there will be 4 groups of 4 and the 4 games are Dummy Spit, Skull the bottle, hang the washing and taste the baby food. Also Pin the dummy on the baby, guess the measurement of my belly, Your not alloud to say baby and guess what choccies in the dirty nappy!!! IM SOOOOOOO EXCITED i hope it all goes to plan ive been planning it for a month HAHA:laughing: :laughing:

Hey Mel !!!

Melo
22-01-2007, 09:40
Hi Bek! Miss Ava is well, just had a feed and fell asleep on the boob. Shes a great baby and getting very big :(.

Erin - Oh sounds like heaps of fun!!

Melo
22-01-2007, 09:41
How is Garrett Bek?

Mummy2Noah
22-01-2007, 10:33
OMG I cant stop Eating ive had 2 peices of Toast a big slab of watermelon then Rockmelon then a banana now a necterine and im still hungry what the hell is going on!!!!!! And im still starving :eek: :eek: Erin is going to Blow Out:laughing:

TyBean
22-01-2007, 10:34
Hey ladies!!!! how is everyone this morning!!

Well hopefully life is making a turn for the better,.... we signed our consolidation loan on friday... saving 200 bucks a week..... I can sell my car (yes I am sad about this... but big thumpy v8s are expensive and my boys come first now).... so now I need to find another car.... but I'm not boycotting... it still has to be a respectful holden.... lol
we saved heaps of money over the weekend.... target had wonderful sales.... so we got clothes for the next size up and some toys for him.... lets just say T Man is a very spoilt lil boy.... but he was a good boy all weekend so he deserved it....
Friday he was a lil terror and I was pulling my hair out.... I couldn't put him down and he screamed all day!!! but Saturday and Sunday he was a lil angel... and so far today he is amazing!!
He is back to waking up for a feed in the night... but I think it is the weather... he had his 6 days sleeping all night, so now we will have 10 where he has a feed.... that seems to be the pattern....
We have decided to stay in our shoebox for another 6 months.... we will have to trip over everything and live cluttered, but there is nothing around, and it means we can save a bit more money... so its good and bad... but in August it means we will be able to get a decent sized place!!!!
Anyway I will stop now..... I think I do too much :ecomcity: :ecomcity:
Have a great day everyone!! :hugs:

TyBean
22-01-2007, 10:47
Oh he really is a good lil boy!!!! He woke up crying just before.... I put the dummy back in his mouth (he is chomping on it something fierce... his teeth are on their way!!!! eeek)... and walked back out....
well he is fast asleep again!!!! YAY!!!! :smiliedance:

blessedmummy
22-01-2007, 12:46
hey all! sounds great about your baby shower erin! and fun!! anyhow..jst got back from town...i had a chat with dh..about stuff.. and he understands how i feel, i think ill just have to stop worrying about it and im sure it will sort itself out soon enough! :thumbsup:

blessedmummy
22-01-2007, 13:10
*sigh* anyone wanna come over and visit me???? i feel a bit left out.... everyones getting the chance to meet you all lovely ladies and im stuck here in wa......*sigh* :(it would be wonderful to meet you all!! :D

ifoundmyglory
22-01-2007, 14:19
Ohhhh i cant wait ive got 18 people coming we gunna play all different games then open pressies then play more games have something to eat and just talk and relax!!!
My games are ive made a relay there will be 4 groups of 4 and the 4 games are Dummy Spit, Skull the bottle, hang the washing and taste the baby food. Also Pin the dummy on the baby, guess the measurement of my belly, Your not alloud to say baby and guess what choccies in the dirty nappy!!! IM SOOOOOOO EXCITED i hope it all goes to plan ive been planning it for a month HAHA:laughing: :laughing:

Hey Mel !!!

Awh thats sounds heaps fun!
Can i come? :laughing:

blessedmummy
22-01-2007, 14:42
LOL!!! im comin too!!!:D

Acacia
22-01-2007, 18:15
Hi everyone.

Im a week over now. Went to hospital app. and baby is fine....too fine if you ask me, Its very happy in there...i wonder if it will ever come out! Doctors dont want to let me go past 2 weeks so if it doesnt happen this week then i'll get induced which i really dont want.

Miriam im glad you had a chat to dh. Loss of libido can be an indicator of depression. Is he under a lot of stress or anything? :hugs:

Has there been any news on Ash....is she out of hospital?

I hope ze bubba shower goes well and you have lots and lots of fun. I didnt plan to have one but got thrown a suprise one when i was about 36 weeks i think. They are lots of fun!

Hmmm might go and put my feet up i think. The weight of my bump has put a hell of a lot of pressure on my hips and walking is starting to prove highly difficult!

blessedmummy
22-01-2007, 18:15
aww thanks acacia! hopefully things will get better....i think hes just under stress at work..not sure what else could be the problem...my libido is ok... anyhow... just feel down about it.. thats all.... *sigh*:crying:

ifoundmyglory
22-01-2007, 19:28
Acacia - I hope your little one comes out soon, i know how you feel being overdue and it SUCKS.

Hope everyone is having a tremendous night.

woven_wings
22-01-2007, 20:58
My phone's been playing up a little lately...

So... tonight I bought a brand new one online haha! Its a Samsung E630C, slide phone. Got a good deal too... so hopefully I wont be missing any calls or text messages now! haha!!

Its wierd for me cos I am normally not a spontaneous buyer... but it was a really good deal lol!

Night all! xox

SpecialMumma
22-01-2007, 21:50
Well im here. :laughing: couldnt stay away lol

Whats with the men we hav? Im to the point of leaving mine too!

blessedmummy
22-01-2007, 22:19
ohdear.....everythin ok???? :hugs::hugs: hope you are ok..:hugs: men troubles aye?

TyBean
23-01-2007, 09:48
Morning girls!!
Oh Acacia- fingers crossed bubs decideds to come out soon!!!!
Amy - Are you ok??!!!!

blessedmummy
23-01-2007, 11:38
hey all! had maccas for brekkie this morning..yummy!! dh is at work..... ive been madly doing washing and mopping and that...oh yay!! :rolleyes: what fun! NOT! anyhow..hope you are all well and having a great day.... bye for now!!! talk to you all later! :wave:

woven_wings
23-01-2007, 11:52
Hey Miriam!

House-work! Fun! lol!

Me and Mel are bubhubbing sitting next to each other lol!

blessedmummy
23-01-2007, 12:09
LOL! megan!! thats funny!! anyhow.... i suppose id better get back to it.......oh what fun!:rolleyes:

blessedmummy
23-01-2007, 14:19
urgh!! im stuffed......:sleeping: *yawns* im looking forward to sleeping tomorrow..while the girls are at family daycare...but also gonna miss dh cause he will be goin away to visit his mum in perth:gloomy:
at least its only one night... :yes:

bekkyboo
23-01-2007, 14:19

Its tooooooooooooooooooo damn hot again today :(

blessedmummy
23-01-2007, 15:09
its humid here today... urgh! anyhow....as usual im at home with the girls...been doing heaps of washing.... onto my 3rd load and last load! :eek: yay!! anyhow.... *sigh* even tho i rested yesterday while the girls were at daycare..im still stuffed! alwell..early to bed for me tonight! :yes:

BlueButterfly
23-01-2007, 16:00
Hi girls! Megan and I have had so much fun today...cooking for the bubhub bake off! Feel free to look at our beautiful masterpiece in the Recipe section!

woven_wings
23-01-2007, 16:00
You can find our beautiful cake here (yes... we are still both on bubhub sitting at my kitchen table side by side :)):

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=63747

Kayte
23-01-2007, 16:47
Hi Ladies!

How are we all ??

blessedmummy
23-01-2007, 18:50
hey all!! hows everyones night goin???? good! well...dh is off in the morning to see his mum in perth...least its only for one night! ill miss him heaps tho.. :crying:

TyBean
24-01-2007, 09:43
Morning girls.... how r we all today??

WOW girls!!! your cake is fantastic lol.... looks yummy too!!!

Cinta
24-01-2007, 09:54
Hey girls!

Wow its so quiet in here these days :(

GUESS WHAT! I'm 11 weeks preggy so I'm further along then I thought! :eek: :eek:

bekkyboo
24-01-2007, 09:55
wow!!!!!!!!

yay cinta!

Cinta
24-01-2007, 09:56
Hi Beky! :wave:

Yeah I can't believe it hey! I was like WHAT?!?! Hehe

August baby for me :yes: :D

blessedmummy
24-01-2007, 09:59
hey all! well...my girls are at family daycare today...dh is off on the bus to see his mum in perth..he will be back late tomorrow night.... i miss him lots already...:crying:

Cinta
24-01-2007, 10:04
Hi Miriam!

Aww I hate it when Mark has to go away too, it sucks!

Big :hugs: to you, he'll be back before you know it!

blessedmummy
24-01-2007, 10:17
awww thanks cinta!! i love ya sig!! its funny!!! :laughing: i was just thinking...by the time immogen goes to kindy and school you''ll just have the bubs at home..you prob wont know yourself! LOL!! (cause of the months they are born in... if this makes sense!) :D

Cinta
24-01-2007, 10:25
Hehe yeah I know what ya mean! Coz Immie is mid June she will be in the end of that school year then our next bubba won't be in the next yr but the yr after that! Haha sounds confusing hey :D

Cinta
24-01-2007, 10:28
What does everyone think of the age gap between Imogen & bubba 2?

Mark & I think its quite a good gap, fairly close together but just right!

11 weeks 1 day today woohoo! Can't wait until I reach the 12 week mark yay :D

By the way, so I don't have to keep referring to bubba as 'bubba 2' we have been calling him/her 'jellybean'...

We are definately gonna find out the sex though, I wouldn't be able to wait through the whole pregnancy hehe

blessedmummy
24-01-2007, 10:31
yeah that makes sense cinta.. it will be the same for emily and clare....emily starts kindy this year and clare is still at home for an extra year..cause she was born in october where emily was june.

Cinta
24-01-2007, 10:41
I soooooo feel like hash browns!:yes:

I don't actually feel sick today, its great! Just a bit tired...

Melo
24-01-2007, 10:43
Wow, congrats Cinta so 14 months gap? :D

I've got 16 months between Jacob and Ava and so far its FANTASTIC! :D.. Really LOVING it!

Mummy2Noah
24-01-2007, 10:50
Hello Everyone!!!!:wave:

How is everyone today!!!!
11 Weeks hey cinta thats great news !!!

Cinta
24-01-2007, 10:50
Aw thats great Mel!

Ava's so gorgeous :yes: I really really really need to get a new piccie up of Imogen :yes:

Cinta
24-01-2007, 10:52
11 wks & I day today to be precise! :D

Thanks Erin! Not long until your bubba arrives now.

Any birth plans as of yet? Drugs/No drugs, C-Section, Normal birth??

I feel like everything is going so quick, I have not long known I'm preggy and I'm already 11 weeks...

Mummy2Noah
24-01-2007, 11:12
Yeah my Birth plan is NO Drugs, Natural VB and deffinatley No Inlaws!!!!!! Arhhhh:banghead:
hehe But we will see how it all goes :fingerscrossed: thats what happens!!!!
So your gunna find out the sex i think i read???
I didnt i wonted a surprise but i think next one i will definatley find out!!!:yes:

blessedmummy
24-01-2007, 11:46
wow erin! not long now to go!! time has flown!! anyhow..i found out with clare cause we were moving at the time and living in a caravan so i didnt want to have tooo much clothes stuffed in there! anyhow... it was a surprise with emily tho.... and they are 16months apart and its wonderful!!! they love each other to bits! :D i SOOOOO cant wait to get pg agian tho......it will be at least 2yrs or so gap then.... :yes:

Cinta
24-01-2007, 11:58
Grrrr I'm trying to put a piccie of ultrasound up and its so not workin!! Grrr! Will try again...:rolleyes:

Cinta
24-01-2007, 12:06
F***!! Why won't it work :(

'This is not a valid file name'...:banghead:

Yes it bl**dy is!!

:crying:

blessedmummy
24-01-2007, 12:07
hey cinta are you in perth?????? i cant remember..... :o

awww how annoying is that!!! is the picture on your desktop as a icon??? or is it just in a file?? if that makes sense?????

Cinta
24-01-2007, 12:20
I'm at work at the moment so it's just in a file...

I live in York :)

blessedmummy
24-01-2007, 12:39
oh! ok..maybe thats why isnt working! anyhow... never been to york... i looked it up..not far from perth is it?

Cinta
24-01-2007, 12:59
Nah not very far from Perth!

I've never been to Gero. Pity you don't live closer, I could do with more friends! :yes:

Niki
24-01-2007, 14:00
:wave: hi all

Melo
24-01-2007, 14:00
Hi Niki!

Niki
24-01-2007, 14:02
hi mel how have u been

Cinta
24-01-2007, 14:08
Hey Niki :wave: So howz life as Steve's WIFE?! :D

Niki
24-01-2007, 14:39
hehe its great thanx cinta althou i cant figure out a new signtature, but i beta soon as i havent changed my cards yet lol

Cinta
24-01-2007, 14:57
hehe its great thanx cinta althou i cant figure out a new signtature, but i beta soon as i havent changed my cards yet lol

Lol thats one thing I'm not looking forward to when we get married, changing the name on everything!

Did you have to change Jake's last name?

Niki
24-01-2007, 15:09
we havent changed jakes yet lol i have the forms packed up so once we are in the new house ill send them off

Niki
24-01-2007, 15:09
what day in august are u due cinta?

Cinta
24-01-2007, 15:15
14th Aug :)

Niki
24-01-2007, 15:25
aww just over a month after me :smiliedance:

Kayte
24-01-2007, 15:55
Hi Ladies!

How are we all today ??

24 weeks today!! yayayayyyyy

blessedmummy
24-01-2007, 16:19
hey alll!!!!! had a nice time out at a friends for cuppa tea...was good. anyhow..picked the girls up from family daycare.....missing dh lots tho..... :gloomy:

Niki
24-01-2007, 16:21
:smiliedance: yay kayte 24 wks! are you showing much yet? im 16wks :smiliedance: not long till i can hopefully find out the bubbas sex

Melo
24-01-2007, 16:26
I'm back, had a quick nap!

I know people from York Cinta, have you been there for long?

Niki - How exciting! Can't wait too hear what the babies sex are!! :D. Where are you going this time to have the babies?

Miriam - Hi!!

Kayte - 24 weeks ALREADY? Geez, its going fast!! :D

blessedmummy
24-01-2007, 16:33
sigh........:( missing dh lots.......:(

Kayte
24-01-2007, 16:33
Hiloooeee again..

Niki - Um showing a bit not heaps tho.. few people notice im preg tho not just FAT ! hahaha e.. what about you hunnie? Aww little twins that is soooooooo cute !! Sad to say were leaving mirrabooka in about 2 weeks no more mirrabooka shops for me !

Mel - OMG LOOOK @ AVA !!!! She is sooooooooo adorable .. you all must be so proud :) how are you chick ?

Wow invasion of the WA people !!!!

blessedmummy
24-01-2007, 16:39
hey!!! how you doin kayte??? wow! 24wks already!!! time flies!! anyhow... yeah..just noticed all of us atm who are here are all WA people!! :yelclap:

Melo
24-01-2007, 16:49
Cos WA is the best state top be in ;).

We are gooooooooood, Ava is perfect :D. Jacob is loving his little sister so life is great!

Niki
24-01-2007, 16:50
well i have a lil pop belly lol, but i figure i might as well enjoy showing it off as this will be ast time being preggas lol

im am going to king edward again as im young and with twins the doctor said it was best to go there

blessedmummy
24-01-2007, 16:52
yeah for sure!! :D anyhow.... hows parbadoo?? hot?? anyhow..whats everyones plans for tonight???? mine are absolutley nothin..... just staying home with the girls....cause as you know dh is away till tomorrow night (late) so im on my lonesome.... :(

TyBean
24-01-2007, 16:56
YAY Cinta!!!.... that is so exciting.... bet it makes the pregnancy go faster too!! :smiliedance: I found out the day AF was due.... so I had a long long wait and it went forever lol

Kayte - 24 weeks!!!! 26 to go!! Bet you are getting excited... it was about that time with Tyler that I stopped looking like I had eaten a bit too much and looked like I had a baby bump... and then one morning I popped and by the time I was 32 weeks I had the most perfect baby belly ever!!! hehe

YAY Niki... not long and you can!! We went in there and DF told the sonogrpher if he saw any lil doodles there was gona be trouble as he desperately wanted a lil girl (secretly I knew it was a boy from day 1 though so I didn't have my hopes completely up) so the sonographer had a laugh when he pointed out a doodle and made sure he printed out two pics of it!! lol

Melo
24-01-2007, 16:59
Paraburdoo is SO hot Miriam! Its horrible. No plans for tonight really, my neice is flying in from Perth so I think mum is going to take Jacob out to the airport to see her but i'll probably stay at home and have dinner ready for when Matt gets home. And then we'll go for our usual walk at night.

blessedmummy
24-01-2007, 17:06
sounds good melo! horrible about the heat tho! urgh!! we had that all the time up fitzroy...urgh!!

feeling a bit blue atm... :gloomy: im just toooooo fat..horrible, ugly... and i need to loose about 20kg ......:crying::crying:

Melo
24-01-2007, 17:07
Ohh Miriam, i'm sure you look fine! :D

Matt & I have started walking every night, feeling fantastic!!

blessedmummy
24-01-2007, 17:13
ill prob start walking more once emily starts kindy cause its only walking distance to her school from here, so hopefully that will help me loose weight! :fingerscrossed:

blessedmummy
24-01-2007, 18:13
dh's pay hasnt gone in yet again!!!!grrrrrrrrrr!!!!!:mad::banghead::banghead: :banghead:
what the heck is goin on????????? GRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sandy_1902
24-01-2007, 19:35
thirteen weeks left :D

13 weeks to work out what i want.

found out F head lied again this time about drugs... y do i keep giving hi chances?

Niki
24-01-2007, 19:44
:smiliedance: yay sandy only 13wks how exciting, have u started buying baby stuff?

blessedmummy
24-01-2007, 19:48
i wouldnt bother giving him anymore chances sandy..hes blown it one too many times...i wouldnt bother with him. :thumbsdown:

only 13wks!! WOW!~!!! exciting!! :yelclap:

woven_wings
24-01-2007, 19:54
Mim I think you are beautiful!!

Sandy - where the heck has all the time flown to? I remember when you were like 10 weeks or less!!

Hunni... I know how much you love Luke and I know how hard it is to let go... trust me I really know. From the outside looking in I really dont think that Luke is 'the one' at all. You have been giving him chance after chance and he is not improving... I think that is a sign that he doesnt want to improve and he will not improve no matter how many chances you give him. 'The one' for you Sandy... will treat you like a princess, he will respect you (never ever cheat on you), respect himself (so no drugs!!) and love you unconditionally. I dont see Luke doing any of these things! I know how hard it is but love... I really really dont ever see him changing soon. Much love as you decide what to do... you know I am 100% here for you... it might be good to talk to an outsider about it and I would be 100% here to listen to whatever you have to say if you wish!

We have closure :smiliedance: ! I sent the second letter I wrote to ex DP and he ACTUALLY understood it, apologised and we had an adult conversation. He also called straight after he got the letter and didnt wait days and days to call! and I am NOT angry with him anymore... I just was able to let it all go! I get to move on with life :yelclap: and were working through things! He said he was being a bit fat jerk!

I am so happy right now!

Niki
24-01-2007, 19:58
:yelclap: thats great megan

sandy_1902
24-01-2007, 20:30
yeah i have soo much lol :D it makes me want it more now ll

yeah i read that and i agree then he says sorry and promises to turn up to the next ultrasound n i believe him n he breaks my heart again..

the next ultrasound is on his birthday so well see.

i dunno im starting to think maybe im jsut holding on cuz i think thats all i can get i dont no....

AWW MEGAN YAY:hugs: im so happy for u

blessedmummy
24-01-2007, 21:05
awwww megan!! glad things are going well!! :hugs::hugs: im glad that ex dp finally understood and was adult about it too! :yes:

Niki
24-01-2007, 21:05
sandy dont worry hun u could get a way beta guy than that

blessedmummy
24-01-2007, 21:23
urgh!!! i hate daylight saving sometimes....girls are still not asleep!!!!!! :banghead::banghead:

Niki
24-01-2007, 21:27
i have a killer backache but:yelclap: my dh will be home soon

blessedmummy
24-01-2007, 21:31
mine dh is in perth atm....seeing his mum.. will be back tomorrow night late.. i miss him..:gloomy:

blessedmummy
25-01-2007, 08:18
morning all!!!!! dh's pay went in a bit later last night....but im glad its in cause im going grocery shopping today with the girls...and im gonna bribe them so they behave!! hehehehe!!! :D

bekkyboo
25-01-2007, 08:30
:wave: Morning

Have fun Mim :D

Niki
25-01-2007, 08:32
morning girlies

bekkyboo
25-01-2007, 08:33
How are you feeling Nik?

Niki
25-01-2007, 08:35
im feeling great :smiliedance:

how r u bekky?

bekkyboo
25-01-2007, 08:36
thats great to hear :D

Yeah, Im not too shabby. Looking forward to tomorrow tho :yes: public holiday so J will be home!

Niki
25-01-2007, 08:38
yep thats why i love public holidays also, my dh has friday, sat and sunday off :smiliedance:

blessedmummy
25-01-2007, 08:40
sounds great!!!! my dh has to work tho... i think he has sat sun off tho, which is nice.. anyhow..have a great day everyone! :wave:

bekkyboo
25-01-2007, 08:40
same here :D

I think i may have convinced him to have mates here instead of going to a mates house too :D Means G will be alot better to care for - as i promised it is his night to party, and i stay sober.

Niki
25-01-2007, 08:41
is G a daddies boy? jake is unless he is sick

bekkyboo
25-01-2007, 08:56
yeah, has been since birth. Although he is becoming alittle more of a mummies boy as he gets older.

Niki
25-01-2007, 09:02
aww how sweet

25-01-2007, 09:31
Hi ladies how are we this morning??

Melo
25-01-2007, 09:35
Oh I forgot tomorrow is a Public Holiday - Matt has to work..

Melo
25-01-2007, 09:36
Morning Naomi,
I'm good! How are you going?

bekkyboo
25-01-2007, 09:36
Im good :D

G is still sleep :p must go check on him

westerner
25-01-2007, 09:42
so does my dp mel... Public holidays and weekends make no difference unfortunatly... still gotta work

Melo
25-01-2007, 09:42
Ava is still sleeping, Jacob is up though

bekkyboo
25-01-2007, 09:43
J would noramlly have to work - weekend, holidays all of it. But this site is a union site, so they close the WHOLE site down, no one can go on - even if they arent union. WHich sucks, cause no work = no money.

G was stirring... I prob should get him up. He hasnt had breakfast yet - only a bottle at 6am.

Melo
25-01-2007, 09:44
so does my dp mel... Public holidays and weekends make no difference unfortunatly... still gotta work

Well Matts roster is 4 on, 4 off (So every weekend he has off and every second weekend is a long weekend which he has Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday off but that fell last weekend. So i've already had Monday with him :)).

westerner
25-01-2007, 09:49
ohh what a great roster... thats very lucky..:thumbsup: yeh my partner is a chef so he has to work so all the people that get to go out can eat... lol.. but he has pretty good hours considering..
and he also got last sat/sun/mon/tues of so i now need him to go to work so i can reclean and organise the house... :banghead: they make so much more mess when they are home..:rolleyes:

ETA - should correct my self... i should clean the house but am i... nope.. hehe going to a bubhub meet instead... gotta prioritise... lol

Tinydancer
25-01-2007, 09:53
Hello Beautiful ladies, and bubbahs

How are you all????? Good by the seems of things. Your pregnancies have flown and babies are getting so grown up! Where does time go?

Been a while since I jumped on this thread for a chatsie!!

Well Matts roster is 4 on, 4 off (So every weekend he has off and every second weekend is a long weekend which he has Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday off but that fell last weekend. So i've already had Monday with him :)).

Melo, hun my DF does the same roster and he is also a sparky (instro).

Hmmm small world as we have also decided that if we have a boy his name is going to be Jacob lol.

Ava is on the list but in about 6th rofl.

Seems like these mining towns have a bit in common!!:yes: We have a good friend working over your way at the moment, he is doing fifo though.

Melo
25-01-2007, 10:05
Wow, what a spin out! Matt's a sparky too :p.

Aww Jacob is a lovely name :D! I love the Roster, it does suck when Public Holidays fall and hes gotta work but it doesnt matter because the next weekend I get him for 4 days!

Niki
25-01-2007, 10:21
:smiliedance: my dh just found out he got a payrise woohoo :smiliedance:

blessedmummy
25-01-2007, 11:35
cool niki!! payrises are always good!! mine got one too with his promotion at work!!! woohoo!! anyhow....looking forward to having dh home tonight...yay!!!!!!! oh what joy shopping with the girls...as usual they chucked there tantrums...but i just ignored them.....least they didnt throw themselves on the floor! :D

Niki
25-01-2007, 12:09
im soooooooooooo hungry, but i dont know what i want lol

bekkyboo
25-01-2007, 12:12
g is out of sorts :(

blessedmummy
25-01-2007, 12:45
:hugs: awww big hugs! hope G gets better soon! my girls have been rather ratty lately..... im SO looking forward to dh coming home tonight.... :D

Kayte
25-01-2007, 13:16
Ahhh i have the worstttttt headache !!! Its official i cant sleep comfortbaly anymore :(:(:(:(

blessedmummy
25-01-2007, 14:15
:hugs::hugs: awwww kayte!! lots of hugs!! maybe take a nice hot bath...that should help!

Cinta
25-01-2007, 15:06
Afternoon girls :wave:

Miss me? :D

Funniest thing ever happened yesterday avo hehe. Imogen was outside playing and later on when I changed her nappy I found like sand and sticks in her sh*t :laughing: She's quick thats for sure. I'm always watching her but she just happens to get it in her mouth somehow :laughing:

blessedmummy
25-01-2007, 15:08
ROFLMHO!!!! :laughing::laughing: the things they eat huh!!! :laughing:

TyBean
25-01-2007, 15:08
Yay Sandy.... not long now hey!!... I wouldn't worry too much about Luke... he is acting like a jerk.... you have give him all the chances plus more that he deserves and he is still acting like an immature twerp..... you deserve so much better hun!!! :hugs:
Bekky - T Man is all out of sorts a bit today too!! May be the yukky weather!!
Megan - glad you were able to have a convo with him and work at sorting it out!!

Hello to everyone!! Hope all are having a great day!!

Cinta
25-01-2007, 15:13
Afternoon girls :wave:

Miss me? :D

Funniest thing ever happened yesterday avo hehe. Imogen was outside playing and later on when I changed her nappy I found like sand and sticks in her sh*t :laughing: She's quick thats for sure. I'm always watching her but she just happens to get it in her mouth somehow :laughing:

Cinta
25-01-2007, 15:15
Oops I posted the same thing again hehe :o

I wrote a huge post saying lots to everyone and I stuffed up and lost it grrr! :(

blessedmummy
25-01-2007, 15:16
oops! just go back and delete that one and maybe try agian??? use the back buttons...sometimes it will go back to when you were posting! :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:

woven_wings
25-01-2007, 15:18
:wave: ladies!

Just about to get ready to head off to work!

My wisdom teeth are coming through... :( and the pain has been building and building for a couple of weeks now. I couldnt get a dentist appointment till the 8th of Feb!! I think they are compacted because there is absolutely no room in my mouth for more teeth, so they are pushing down on my last molars... Im using bonjella and taking pain killers but it still hurts and I have a fairly large pain threshold...

Blah!

Will do personals when I get home from work or tomorrow!

:hugs: Much love to all!

blessedmummy
25-01-2007, 15:24
hey megan!!! hope you have a great evening at work! anyhow.... i think that dh and i are maybe planning to go over to qld for a family reunion thing..... hmmmm..ill have to keep ya posted on that!!! (hopefully ill be knocked up by then!!! hehehehehehehehe!!! :D:D;) )

Cinta
25-01-2007, 15:30
Leesha you stranger! How are ya darl? :D

Tried that Miriam, but thanks anyway hun!

Aww Megan, nothing worse then a toothache! Goes right through you and you end up having a headache and everything as well! Hope its feeling better very soon. I had my wisdoms out a couple of yrs back...

TyBean
25-01-2007, 15:44
Oh Cinta that is no good!!! They are quick... I can only imagine what Tyler is going to get into... eating all dads stuff as he doesn't know how to put it away.... lol.... he'll probably end up with a guitar string in there or something!!

Megan!! I know your pain!! my wisdom teeth come and go all the time... and my mouth is over crowded as it is so they come out towards the rest of my teeth and push them!! Very ouchies!! Try and have a good time at work!!

Miriam.... come over to Sunny Qld!!!... /it;s lovely and hot and muggy!! lol

Leesha... hi!! How r u??

blessedmummy
25-01-2007, 15:56
yeah..ive been to durlacca before (an hours drive from Roma) and it was rather muggy....urgh! but i did enjoy the rain, that was nice, and all the green hills and fields....at the time.... it was almost 4 yrs ago now! :eek: i was pg with emily at the time.