View Full Version : Any young mums NOR (PERTH)
lauren123
10-11-2005, 10:02
hey im lauen,19 yrs ols,would love to meet new ppl around my age.I have a daughter who is nearly 4months old.My email and msn is L_LS_S@hotmail.com,feel free to add me
dormouse
16-11-2005, 01:58
Hi.
My name is Lindy. I am 22 with a 12wo daughter, Ava. I am new on bubhub & I live nor. I am also looking to meet up with other young mums in my area. If you would like to try to get a group together sometime, I would be more than happy to come along. Let me know!
Mummy-2-2
16-11-2005, 11:42
Hi, I'm Nikki and 24. Is that still young???
I have a 14 month old and am 31 weeks pregnant with #2.
I would love to catch up with you as well as most mums in mothers groups around me are 30+!!
12 weeks!!?? and you have time to go on computer?? your bubs must be a better sleeper than mine ever was!!!!
dormouse
21-11-2005, 01:12
Hi Nikki!
I would definately consider 24 young.
I know what you mean about most other mums being 30+. I have been trying since Ava was born to get out there & meet some mums my age. Mothers groups run by my CHN, other forums etc but I am still finding it really hard.
I think it probably is mostly my fault as I am not the most outgoing of people & feel a bit intimidated by other mums with more knowledge & experience than me.
All our friends from school etc are not getting married & having kids as we are so have been trying to find other couples with similar interests aswell.
I would love to chat with you & anyone else like us who may be out there & reading this & maybe catch up for a coffee or similar some time!
Hope everyone has had a good weekend!
-Lindy
P.S.
12 weeks!!?? and you have time to go on computer?? your bubs must be a better sleeper than mine ever was!!!!
I am one of those really lucky mums whos baby started sleeping through at a very young age! I don't want to gloat too much in case I jinx it!! LOL!
clairereid
22-11-2005, 23:01
Hey
Lindy - I know what you mean about not getting out and meeting people.
I have been here almost a year and have only met people through my husbands work. I was about to say I am 24 too, but I am 25, WOW I forgot already!
I worry that people will think I am not a good Mum and really doubt my abilities. Is that normal? My little one has slept all night since 9 weeks and is an angel, but I worry people with more Motherly experience will think I am doing something wrong. I guess it is just being paranoid.
Take it easy
:o
Claire x
dormouse
22-11-2005, 23:14
Claire,
I'm glad I'm not the only one! It probably is normal to think like that & I bet that it doesnt matter what age you are! Being a mum is something that we can't prepare for in any way & we will probably never know if we are doing it right. (if there even is a right or wrong way to be a parent!)
I have lived in Perth for 10 years but being only 22, all my friends are still out nightclubbing etc & I have never really been able to make any new friends.
Where do you live? Maybe we could grab a coffee or something some time.
It would be great just to talk to someone who doesn't respond with a goo or a gaa!
Hope to talk soon!
Lindy
Mummy-2-2
23-11-2005, 12:24
I would love to meet up for coffee. I know some of the other bubhubbers are going to freo in dec, but I am feeling a bit apprehensive about such a large group and not knowing anyone. Silly I know :confused:
dormouse
23-11-2005, 13:37
I am feeling a bit apprehensive about such a large group and not knowing anyone. Silly I know :confused:
Not silly at all! I am the same. I am not confident enough to be in a big group of strangers & join in. Also, Freo is a long way for me to go with a small bub as I live in Wanneroo. Something a bit closer would be great. Do you want to try to organise a time to go. Maybe to Hillarys or somewhere. I'm not sure where you are & how far you would like to travel.
Let me know if anyone is interested.
clairereid
23-11-2005, 21:30
Hey girls.
I will be going to the meet up in Freo, not sure how many of us will be going. I am scared but everyone seems really friendly on the hub so Im sure it will be good. I am looking forward to it loads.
I live in Bull Creek, but would easily drive to Hillarys or somewhere round there for a coffee. I work in Mt Hawthorn on a wed so Im use to the freeway.. It would be good at a time when the traffic isnt too bad.
If you are in Waneroo, have you been to the markets there? I heard there was a stall that sold baby clothes from the UK? do you know if it is any good??
Hope to cu soon x x
Claire
dormouse
24-11-2005, 01:42
If you are in Waneroo, have you been to the markets there? I heard there was a stall that sold baby clothes from the UK? do you know if it is any good??
Hi.
Claire, I do go to the Wanneroo markets quite a bit. I haven't seen the stall but I will look out for it next time I am there.
In regards to having a coffee somewhere, if any one is interested in going to Hillary's, let me know & we can organise a day & time that suits.
I am free to go anyday & at anytime. Probably mid morning would be the quietest on the freeway.
Let me know what you guys think!
Lauren, if you are still out there, would love for you to join us if you are interested!
Talk soon!
Mummy-2-2
24-11-2005, 11:46
Well I live in Subi so wherever is ok with me, I'm kinda in the middle of you guys!!!
Most days are ok with me, but being 32 weeks preg, have to organise around drs appts and stuff :p
Did you want to meet up before the Freo thing so that if we decide to go, we will know someone?
clairereid
24-11-2005, 14:35
Hey girls.
A friday is good for me casue it is the only day I dont work. 10.30 ish would be a good time. I can give him his lunch at Hillarys then leave when he gets tired and grumpy!! Is there a walking baby friendly bit at Hillarys? I cant remember.
What about next Friday 2nd December? Aidens Birthday is on the Saturday - A year already, cant believe it!
Let me know what you think cause I would love to meet up
Claire
x x
dormouse
24-11-2005, 15:45
Hi Girls!
Shall we make it Friday the 2nd December at 10.30am at Hillary's?
Is that ok with you Nikki?
I haven't been to Hillarys for a while ( since they fixed it up after the fire) but I think it is pretty baby friendly. There are alwys heaps of families there!
Let us know if that time & date is ok & we can organise a meeting place!
Cheers!
Mummy-2-2
24-11-2005, 22:51
Yeah that is fine with me!! How exciting!!
I know nothing about Hillarys so will need full directions on where to go.
Happy Birthday to Aiden, Happy birthday to Aiden, Happy Birthday dear Aiden, Happy Birthday to you!!! :D
Hi girls..
once you have all met, maybe you would consider coming to the Freo meet? by then you will know each other! I have not met anyone here either, but I'm going to bite the bullet and go for it in freo.
I love Hillary's, but I'm not going to crash your meet, I think I'm over the age limit! ;) :)
Mummy-2-2
24-11-2005, 23:15
Surprisingly, I have already written the Freo meet in my diary, in anticipation now of knowing someone!!
This is gonna sound silly, but I am SOOOOOO excited :D
None of my friends have kids and it will be nice to meet some people like me.
It gets kind of lonely when you are at home all day every day when everyone else is at work. If I wasnt about to *pop* I would be seriously thinking about work again. (im hopeless, have already gone back to work after T born, then decided I wanted to stay home with her, so stopped, then we got pg again, but already I want to go back!!!)
dormouse
24-11-2005, 23:52
Haha!
I'm really excited too now!
I know what you mean about getting lonely staying at home by yourself!
I have also considered going back to work but when I actually got a couple of calls asking me to work, I chickened out! I'm not ready to leave Ava with anyone for a whole day yet. We left her with my parents overnight a couple of weeks ago while we went out for our anniversary & I couldn't wait to get back to her!
Jaderocks- you are more than welcome to join us at Hillarys if you would like. I think we are just trying to slowly edge into the meeting new people thing. I know I am just a bit frightened of large groups where I know absolutley no one!
Any way, I am really looking forward to meeting you guys & would love to go to the Freo meet once I already know a couple of the people!
Talk soon!
clairereid
25-11-2005, 12:57
Hi, I am excited too!!
I am looking forward to meeting also. I am hoping it will give ma a bit of confidence before the Freo meet up. But, Im not sure how many are going to that one. I think it looks like a big thread but I dont think there are too many. I am going to start a thread about that meet up today.
So, Friday 2nd dec at Hillarys, was it about 10.30am? Where should we meet?
Getting there is easy, just go on Mitchell, exit at Hepburn Ave, go left and then straight down until you see the big sign (head towards to ocean!)
I know going back to work is hard. I felt like I really had to do it because I didnt know anybody here and wanted some adult conversation. The first couple of times I really missed Aide, but now, I actually look forward to it (bad mum) and he loves Nursery, he is so social and has made little friends. He started at 6 months which I found a good time. He loves people and is not clingy to me which is one thing I worried about as we dont have family here and I knew he would only see me and his Dad all the time.
Anyway, I should really be doing some work! ooppss
Looking forward to meeting you soon
x x
clairereid
25-11-2005, 13:00
Nikki,
Thank you for Aiden;s HAPPY BIRTHDAY HAPPY BIRTHDAY
Yeah, cant believe it. People always say that time passes quick, but I really didnt believe them until now!
Thanks You x x x :p :D
dormouse
29-11-2005, 02:48
How has everyone been?
Are we still all set for Friday? I am really looking forward to it!
I was thinking maybe we could meet up outside Bar120. I don't know how well you guys know Hillarys, but it is a nightclub at one of the main carpark entrances. It's opposite a newsagency. If you think that may be too hard to find, let me know & we arrange a different meeting place. I know the place pretty well so anywhere is fine with me.
Anyway, let me know...
Talk soon!
Mummy-2-2
29-11-2005, 09:45
Sounds good to me.
so 1030 outside Bar120 (i hope its in the phone book!!)
Getting climbed all over, so gotta go, but see you on Friday!!
clairereid
29-11-2005, 14:31
Hey Hey
Im not sure where bar120 is?? Are we talking about Hillarys boat Harbour? (thought Id better check!)
I know where the beach area is, the arcade with all the shops in and the kiosk where you buy the tickets for the boat, is it near there?
Oh no, I can see me getting lost already!!
If Im not there by 11am I will be at the Cold Rock ice cream place, funny how I know where that is ha ha ha x
dormouse
29-11-2005, 14:38
the cold rock icecream place is just around the corner from bar120. there is also a cafe near there called quay cafe. if we are all in the general area, im sure we will find each other. otherwise, if you want, i can pm you guys with my mobile number so you can give me a ring if you get lost.
clairereid
29-11-2005, 15:26
Okay I will find it. Is on the outside of the centre place or in the inside with all the shops. Might be better to pm me your mobie, just incase. I will take my trusty map anyways!!
See you soon
Claire x
dormouse
02-12-2005, 00:41
Nikki,
To read a PM:
Up the top of the page, above the menu, it will say Welcome, mummy-2-2. Underneath that it tells you when you last visited & under that again there it says Private Messages. Click on those words & you will go to your message account. There will be a message from me in your inbox on that page. Just clck on it like you do any other message.
Hope you understand that. I will check again in the morning to make sure you got the message.
See you soon!
saranliah
23-01-2006, 16:14
hey girls, well ive only just registered with this site so im still sussin it out, sounds like a great way to meet other mummy's in my area, my name is sara and my daughter's name is liah, she is 2 and a half and im 21, we are living in heathridge/joondalup, would be geat to meet some mums in my area that r under 30, :) hope to hear from some of you soon...my msn thingy is saranliah@hotmail.com add me if u like :p
Mummy-2-2
23-01-2006, 16:34
Hi Sara!!
If you go to the WA Chat thread, you will meet a lot more of us perthianites!!
We are organising a meet that we would love you to come to on I think the 3rd Feb at The Beachhouse in Osborne Park.
We are all fairly young, we may not come from Joondalup (Im Subi, theres quite a few from SOR) but we are going to meet up every couple of weeks if you would like to join us?!!
clairereid
24-01-2006, 14:19
Hey Sara
Welcome to Bubhub
Yes, come and join in the WA Chat thread cause most of us chat on there.
You should def come to the next meet next week - would be great to meet.
We are trying to organise more regular meets, sometimes NOR and sometimes SOR.
Hope you can make it
Claire x
hippychick
31-01-2006, 20:19
Hello perth chickies!
Im 24 (is that too old)
I have a 14 month old boy...
Would love to meet some mums for coffee ...Some adult to talk to would be nice...babies dont talk back all that much!!!!!:o
Mummy-2-2
31-01-2006, 20:27
hi hippychick
24 better not be too old:eek:
go to WA chat , we are having a meet on friday if you can make it!! we just spend more time posting in WA chat!! The meet is on Fri at the Beachhouse play gym in Ozzie Park and dunno the time, but the others will in the other thread!!
I too am 24 and have a 16 month old, Claire is 24ish (sorry Claire) and has a 14 month old, and from what I remember everyone elses bubs are a bit younger, but we would love to catch up with you!!
Nikki
hippychick
31-01-2006, 20:40
when is the meeting
dormouse
31-01-2006, 21:32
Hi hippychick!
We are meeting at 10am at the Beachhouse.
There is a thread with the details of the meet. It's called 'next meet Feb 3rd' or something like that. We would love to see you there!
I am 22 & have a 5 month old daughter. There is a bit of a variety of age in our little group. I think I am the youngest? :confused:
dormouse
31-01-2006, 21:35
Sorry hippychick. I got the time wrong. We are actually meeting at 2pm.
hippychick
31-01-2006, 21:44
sounds great...bit nervous though..has everyone else met each other before?
:o
dormouse
01-02-2006, 00:32
We have had 2 meets before, but there is always someone new coming along. Don't worry, we don't bite! The kids maybe... but not us!
Would love to see you there!
Hey hippychick!
Come along! Should be fun. I don't really know anyone as I have only been to one meet before and I couldn't stay long so I didn't really get to chat much. Some of the mums have met previously and chat happily, but everyone feels included.
I actually found it quite surreal to put the faces to forum names then going back and checking their profile out again. Am I a freak or what?!
But seriously, the more the merrier, especially since I will be newish too and would love to meet mums!! Hope to see you there~!
Hope to see you there, Hippychick :)
Looking forward to chatting with you this time Polony, we have bubs almost exactly the same age!
Sarah.
becschasebaby
02-02-2006, 17:26
hey everybody,
i have only discovered this website two days ago...spewing could have got in earlier and come to your meeting!! ha :p
anyways i am 23 and having a bubby in July (my first) and i will be a single so am desperately looking for some friends with bubbies to teach me how to do it! and of course for the company...i feel so different to all my friends now. and of course, they all find me incredibly boring cause i wont go clubbing or pubbing or drinking or anything, and i am usually either sick or very tired, and need to eat constantly! so at the moment i live in mt hawthorn, but am moving up to mullaloo in a couple of weeks where i will stay till after juniour is born. so if anyone wants to hang out or chat to me or something that would be lovely....:o
take care all and enjoy ur get together!
clairereid
02-02-2006, 17:51
Hey Bec,
The meeting is tomorrow, can you come? it will be great to meet you,
I can teach you how to shout at a naughty 14 month old!! believe me I am really good at it now ha ha ha
I work in Mt Hawthorn, just on a wednesday, i really like it there.
We are planning another mini meet next week, maybe thursday at Kings Park if you cant make tomorrows one.
It would be great to meet you
Claire :p
Mummy-2-2
02-02-2006, 17:53
hey Bec 23
You havent missed out on the meet, its tomorrow!
there's another thread about it in the Perth section but as Lindy said its tomorrow at the Beachouse Playgym in Osborne Park at 2pm.
Hopefully see you there.
We chat more in the WA chat thread, so come into that one and you'll get to talk more!!!
Nikki
becschasebaby
02-02-2006, 19:18
i would have loved to come tomorrow but alas, i am stuck in bunbury finishing out the last two weeks of my social work placement (in a parenting agency though, you would think i would be feeling quite confident about this parenting buisness!). ill finish up next friday on the tenth and then will make my way back to perth. but i am definately in for any catch ups you have after that! ill keep a look out for you on the board.
thanks guys!
hi im niki and im 18...i have a 6wk old boy jake and am also lookin 4 younge mums 2 chat with :p
becschasebaby
08-02-2006, 13:04
welcome! im bec and will be a mum in july. im 23 and am moving to mullaloo very soon. where are you living?:p
i live in ballajura...are u excited about becomin a mum
becschasebaby
09-02-2006, 15:55
im slightly getting more excited. i think the excitement gets clouded by the worries. and the ex (father of bub) is stressing me out too. but apart from that yes!
cool that you live in ballajura thats not too far away.
i was the same wen i was preg cos me and my dp broke up(although we r bak 2gether now)....i dont think guys no how frustrating they are at times especially wen ur preg cos ur already emotional
becschasebaby
10-02-2006, 22:59
i know it all seems so complex and hopeless. i go into major panics everytime i think about him - im terrified hes going to try to take the baby. but i think i am over thinking things so i have to keep distracting myself everytime i get stressed. when did you get back together with yours?
wen i was 6 months preg...i was worried bout him takin my bubs away to....wen the baby is born u have to go to the courthouse and get this form to say he lives wid u...cos if u dont have an agreement and ur ex doesnt give bubba bak u have to do the form then and it can take a few days.....but wid the form u can call the police and they go get the bubba
becschasebaby
15-02-2006, 14:41
cool i will have to remember to get that form. i was thinking about having a chat to legal aid before gherki is born and then i know what to do if he does get funny. but i have decided not to stress for awhile cause the baby is still safe inside me for another 5 months! :)
are you going to come to the zoo?
im not quite sure yet are u goin???
Grizabella
15-02-2006, 18:31
Hi guys! I'm relatively new here. To be honest, I wasn't going to check out this thread, because I thought I'd be too old!! LOL (25 at the end of the yr...ANCIENT!!LOL)
I tell you what tho, it's been nice to chat with mums around my age! All of my friends who have kids are interstate, and the one's in Perth all want to party. I had 3 beers the other night and got tipsy! Don't think I'd be able to keep up even if I wanted to go clubbing!! LOL
Hopefully I'll be able to meet you guys face to face at the Zoo! Put faces to names!
becschasebaby
16-02-2006, 11:58
jude you are so not old, you are a year older than me. i still think im seventeen half the time, and i definately dont think i am old enough to have a baby! i have to remind myself all the time that i am the responsible adult!
niki - im unsure yet, i love the zoo, but i am a little anxious about not knowing anyone,and not having a baby yet. also my ankles and legs have been playing up big time so i dont know if i can walk all day! (i think i need a pram!) but maybe. Jude you should come too - we can have a young ones subsection!
well im moving today so best be off! chat to yas soon.
bec yea i duno depends on the wheather cos my bubs will be grizzley if its to hot....i went to the zoo wen i was heavily pregnant i just had to stop at lots of loos and sit down more often but i was fine
Grizabella
16-02-2006, 17:47
I'm almost definately going to the Zoo. It's nice to have a life every now and then! LOL. Will be taking public transport, so that should be interesting! LOL I'm trying to decide whether to risk taking the bus there, or maybe take the ferry for something new. :confused: Plus the buses aren't guaranteed to be the newer ones, so I don't know if I could get my pram onto it. Hmmm...think I'm going to have to get my license sometime this yr!:rolleyes:
samecutie222
18-02-2006, 11:55
hi all im melissa 21 from belmont with a 2.5 yr old son.
i would love to make friends with other mums my age with children older or younger, doesn't matter.
it would be great to have a bit of a social circle to catch up with at the markets, or park, or funstation on the weekends (i work full time!)
mel ( ;
samecutie222
18-02-2006, 11:57
ill put this in a seperate msg cos im not 100% on the rules here and whats allowed etc
but it would be great if u wanna add me to msn messenger, or email ( :
its gilkison22@hotmail.com
hope to chat with sum of u soon ~~~~~
Grizabella
18-02-2006, 19:06
Hi Melissa! Welcome to bubhub. Hope you enjoy it as much as the rest of us! If any of you guys want to add me to your MSN, my email is in my profile:)
samecutie222
19-02-2006, 01:36
i have added you! i don't think my email is in my profile...i'm not that skilled hehe
i'll talk to you on msn soon........and hopefully others ( :
neneales
19-02-2006, 15:38
Im Teneale and would love to meet some mums my age Im 23 and have two girls 3 and 2 and am pregs again! I was 18 when I first fell pregs so all my friends were doing the club thing and since then I have been at home with the kids hanging to meet mums my age and situation to relate with!
I have just been reading everyones posts and u all sound cool would love to catch up some time! I live in Clarkson with my man and he works away so socials while hes at work would be cool! My girls go to daycare MON, WED and FRI and I dont work!
Look forward to chattin!
:) - Teneale 23
:rolleyes: - Wade 28
:p - Taela 3
:p - Madison 2
Bubby EDD 17th Aug
Grizabella
19-02-2006, 21:20
Hiya Teneale! Welcome to bubhub! Which end of Clarkson do you live? I used to live there ( Near the main shops) and my Mum lives in Clarkson too. I'm a SAHM, but Brion doesn't go to childcare. If you ever want to catch up,or chat, feel free to PM me!
Hi everyone! Hope y'all are having a gr8 weekend!:)
Grizabella
19-02-2006, 21:20
Hiya Teneale! Welcome to bubhub! Which end of Clarkson do you live? I used to live there ( Near the main shops) and my Mum lives in Clarkson too. I'm a SAHM, but Brion doesn't go to childcare. If you ever want to catch up,or chat, feel free to PM me!
Hi everyone! Hope y'all are having a gr8 weekend!:)
p.s samecutie222: chat 2 u soon!:D
I thought I'd drop in and say hi. I'm a newbie to this site and I was surprised to see 7 pages by you young Perth mummies!!
Anyway, I'm not NOR, I'm SOR, but if anyone NOR wants to have coffee or something, I'm willing to drive up. I had a group of friends from a young mums group that I joined up to when I was 18. I had a falling out with one and the rest are doing their own thing these days.
I start uni next week, but I'll be in churchlands, so I'll be available in the afternoons, just let me know:)
I have two boys of my own, Jayden is 3 1/2 and Bailey turned 2 last week. But y partner also has a daughter that we have 3 days a week and we also have his ex's daughter for that time as well. It's pretty hard having to do this whole step family thing. We got together when I was 21, so yeah, we've had our rough oments. Especially coming to terms with raising a child that isn't either of yours when there's 3 others.
I better shut up now, I'm just excited to find you guys. Can't wait to get to know u all!
My msn is lushbabe83@hotmail.com, so add me if you want to.
Grizabella
19-02-2006, 22:57
Count yourself added! LOL:p
neneales
20-02-2006, 14:53
Jude- Hey how are u? I live around the corner from Ocean Keys shops. So where abouts are u living now? So what do u like to get up to?
Melissa- Hi how are u? Welcome to bubhub are u enjoying this website, Im new to it as well but since I have started I cant get off it so much fun talking to other mums. So what do u like to get up to?
Tracy- Hi how are u? Thats great how ur family has blended well it must be a mad house when u have all the kids under one roof! I know mine is and i only have two girls! So what do like to get up?
Grizabella
21-02-2006, 00:54
Teneale- I used to live on Attwood Plce, my Mum lives literally down the road from where I used to live, she's on Durrington Glade. Right now I live in Innaloo, but am moving to Duncraig next Wednesday, to Glengarry Dve.
I'm heading to Clarkson tomorrow, to my Mum's. We don't have aircon here, and are in a fibro house. So I'm going to Mum's to get into aircon and out of the heat. It's gonna b 39 and humid tomorrow. Which means my house'll be a sauna.:eek: At least at my mum's Brion'll be able to get some sleep. He didn't sleep to well today, poor little guy!:(
dormouse
21-02-2006, 01:09
Wow! We have lots of young mums in here now! Great to see so many NOR. I have had a lot of trouble finding younger mums up near me! I am in Wanneroo so I am not too far from Clarkson or Duncraig! I know those areas pretty well as my parents live in Greenwood (I lived there for 6 years) & my bro & SIL live in Butler.
I hope to get to chat to you all soon. My MSN is also in my profile so feel free to add me! I am looking forward to catching up with most of you at the zoo too!
neneales
23-02-2006, 22:27
Jude- Hey yeah gotta take avantage of an air con!! I think I know where ur mum lives I have only been in Clarkson for 2 yrs though I used to live in Hillarys and before that was Heathridge! So Im still gettin used to the place! So wot do u like to do with ur spare time?
neneales
23-02-2006, 22:32
Lindy- Hey how are u? Its good isnt it having so many mums up this way we have gone from knowing noone to knowing heaps! Yeah Im looking forward to going to the zoo bit nervous though as I havent met anyone yet! Have u met anyone yet? Thats cool u live in Wanneroo thats a skip and jump from me! I will put up my MSN as well I will add u then u can add me!! Chat to ya soon!
Grizabella
23-02-2006, 23:16
Teneale - To be honest, I've been a bit boring since I had Brion.:sleeping: I used to go out a lot, spontaineously, and I used to work in a pub, so I used to go out alot after work. But I'm kinda removed from that scene now. Because of that, I've lost touch with a lot of friends. This is one of the reasons I'm trying to meet ppl on Bubhub. I kinda need to find ppl who have the same lifestyle. Otherwise, I love to shop (when I have the money!LOL) Read, see movies, catch up with friends, cook, scrapbook (when I get off my lazy ***), go for walks. the usual really. How about urself?
neneales
23-02-2006, 23:28
Jude- Oh wow ur life sounds familar!!! I was the same BC before children I used to go out heaps and I worked in a pub but since then did the same broke away and settled down I only have two girlfriends who have kids the rest who knows? Good stuff I love to shop to when the money is ther! I love swimming, hanging out with friends, gettin into me cookin plus anything really im pretty easy going!! OOhh yeah love seeing smiles on my girls faces so however I can do that I class that as a hobby!!! So when do ya move to Duncraig?
becschasebaby
24-02-2006, 23:43
wow so many more crew have joined since i last checked!! sorry i havent been getting on lately....glad to see lots of young mums around. we will have to start a little NOR young mums groupie thing.
neneales
25-02-2006, 11:33
Hey Bec!!
Thats a good idea we should start a NOR group!! So where abouts are u living? I dont know very many places for kids up this way do u? But Im going to do some research and we should start organising things for us NOR mums & kids to do!! I reckon we find out if all of the NOR mums have a day off from the kids and we should do a girls day out once a month!!! Just some ideas let me know what u think!! :thumbsup:
becschasebaby
25-02-2006, 20:22
im in mullaloo and i know there are a few other crew around. we catch up at the boat shed in brighton sometimes. i think we might catch up next thursday. come along if you can, ill make sure ill pm you the details when i know them.
go bananas is a nice kiddy place NOR - its in joondalup. they have good chips and coffee there too (always good to be in a good chip place when your prego!)
ill let you know if i discover any more.
Mum2Tyla
25-02-2006, 23:54
My name is kelly I have a 7 week old girl called Tyla, I live in heathridge and I only work saturday mornings, I go walking most nights or early morning before it gets too hot , I also go to the gym quite a bit, I also do scrapbooking when i get a chance. I am a vet nurse so have a house full of animals including reptiles ( snake and turtle ). I would definately be interested in catching up.
Kelly:laughing:
Littlesmum
26-02-2006, 10:13
I PM'd Bec the other day about a meet up. Hopefully Thurs will go ahead cos Adam and I will be there.
Bit about me
Was pregnant single then rekindled a relationship with my high school sweet heart. Was going on like a beautiful fairytale until he woke up a few days before christmas with this idea that he wasn't a good dad and ran a mile... We're good... no infact, we're GREAT!! Still have a very close friendship with the ex but ready to find the next one.. I got a life to live and goals to reach
I'm a dance teacher, I have a pet pup called Paris, I am 25 and my son Adam is 3 and 3 months. He's so funny.
Looking forward to a catch up
Lou
dormouse
26-02-2006, 13:22
Hi guys!
I would love to join in on a NOR mothers group if you guys are catching up! I don't reall know any mums up this way, so it would be great to catch up & have a chat with you girls!
Let me know if there is anything coming up!
neneales
26-02-2006, 18:16
Bec
Cheers babe! I love Mullaloo have u been to the new tavern on the waterfront? Its wickid kid friendly as there is no smoking!! About the next meet I cant make it as thats the week my DF gets home ( he works away) so we are like glue at home that week but if anything else comes up let me know!!!:thumbsup: So how has things been?
Lindy
Hey how are u? Count urself added I think there is a post about the next NOR meet!!! I cant make that one but I hope to make the next one and meet u!! Take care!!
Elijahsmama
26-03-2006, 22:55
Hi. I live in Tuart Hill and am keen to meet other young mums NOR.
A bit about myself - My names Phoebe, Ive lived in Perth for 2years now from NZ. Im quite shy so dont know many people but think its time to push myself and meet some new friends that dont live 5000km away!! Im 22 (almost), married with a beautiful boy, Elijah.
corban@eftel.net.au - If you want :confused: .
Me 21
DH 30
DS 19/8/05
Elmopalooza
26-03-2006, 23:57
Hey guys how r u all???! I would be interested in catching up with some other yougn mums too....
Hey Bec u still interested in that house in Craigie i was telling you about???
hi i live in clarkson just moved from outa town. I would realy like to meet some other mothers, i'm 18 going on 19 and have 2 girls one 19months the other 3weeks, i am a home maker and love to get out or just have coffee and chat at home, if you would like to make a new friend please get intouch e-mail or fone katherine_richards@hotmail.com ph: 9305 82 64
Grizabella
29-03-2006, 21:04
Hi guys!
Glad to see this thread has picked up again! Welcome to all of the new gals, hopefully will meet/chat with u in the near future. Dont forget there a meet up organised for tomorrow at Toddler Town in Morley. Hope you can make it. If not, maybe next time!:smiliedance:
lauren123
20-04-2006, 05:07
hello everyone, sorry i havent been on for a long time, i even started this thread lol. well at lot has happened since i last came on, i was living in edgewater with daughter and partner, but we split up and i moved back to the uk end of november.but now we have got back together so i will be coming back to perth in the next few months,just trying to get out of my lease.i cant wait to get back over.:smiliedance: would be good to meet some of you. my email and msn is L_LS_S@hotmail.com .feel free to add me.
Grizabella
20-04-2006, 13:31
Hi Lauren!
You've had a pretty eventful time by the sounds of it! I'm glad you're back together with ur DP. Best of luck with that! And you're coming back to Perth! YAY!:smiliedance: Hopefully you'll be able to come to all of the Perth meets once you are back. Good luck with your move!:fingerscrossed:
lauren123
20-04-2006, 20:17
Thankyou,lookinf forward to coming back. just dreading the flight with Tillie as she will nearly be a year old.well i hope you all have had a nice day. takecare:D
dormouse
20-04-2006, 22:42
Hi Lauren!
Great to hear that you will be back soon!
Do you know exactly when you will be coming back?
Hope you will be able to make it to some of our meets. Would be great to get to know you better!
lauren123
21-04-2006, 00:45
Hi Lindy, thats for that. IM hoping to come back beginning of June if i get it my way:fingerscrossed: .but as soon as i know i will post on here.xxx:D
hippychick
21-04-2006, 17:59
HEY GIRLS....
im 24....(not too old i hope!!!)with a 16 month old terror!!!!!
NOR as well.......
Scarb area
Elijahsmama
22-04-2006, 12:09
Does anyone go to the Under 25 mothers group on Fridays???
do u mean perth mums under 25 site meet ups?
JaYdEn&CaYLeE'sMuMmY
22-04-2006, 22:06
is there a site for perth mums under 25?? could i have the site plz?:fingerscrossed:
dormouse
23-04-2006, 00:04
Where is the under 25s mother group?
LucYsMummY
23-04-2006, 00:09
Are you guys talking about the young mum's group in Ballajura?? I think the detail are listed on Bubhub.. it's at the Kingfisher Community Hall..
Has anybody checked it out>?? I was going to go this week.. is it a good playgroup?? what ages are the kids..??
http://groups.msn.com/Perthmumsunder25
Elijahsmama
23-04-2006, 11:51
yeah thats the one - in Ballajura. Has anyone been? Whats it like?
I joined the site and got accepted but i cant get in :confused:
i dont think the playgroup is on anymore cos wen i went to the child care nurse she said that it used to be but isnt anymore
dormouse
24-04-2006, 01:23
I don't think it runs anymore either.
We should think about starting another one.