View Full Version : Any young mums geelong area

kbeck84
16-01-2007, 08:25
Hi we are new to there area and just wondering if there are any young mums around?
Im 23 with a three year girl and a one year old old.

jessgray
27-01-2007, 08:52
:wave: hi i am 20 , i will be 21 in june ( so excited lol) i have 2 boys aged 21 months and 3 months i'm in east geelong:D

ETA: i got to a young mums group and can give you the details if you want them

nicole88
04-03-2008, 09:37
hey Im nicole 19, 20 in October, i have 2yold Boy Brodie and we live in St Albans Park. yeah i also go to a young mumS group if ur interested.

Jess wat group do u go to ? im lookin to go to another one??

twoprettygirls
16-03-2008, 22:26
hi my name is sarah i am 20, 21 in june i have two beautiful girls lekeisha rose 18 month old and mia jane 3 month old i'm from bannockburn near geelong. what mothers groups are there around????

Me 20
Wade (daddy) 20
MIa 3 months
Lekeisha 18 months.

nicole88
06-04-2008, 18:23
hey, i go to one at the bellarine living and learning center. We have a mum that travels from Bannokburn every week to come, its pretty good they supply food n drinks, they have guest speakers, and the kiddies r in a room nxt to ours so u get a 2 hour break which is reallllly nice lol, yeah well if u want more details PM me :)
Nicole

kayla Lilyz mum
14-04-2008, 20:19
Hi we are new to there area and just wondering if there are any young mums around?
:wave: hey, im also from geelong. im 21 with a four year old girl. i know a few other young mums around here, were all friendly and like meeting other new mums, so give me a msg back. Terri...:yes:

mumofcodyandjesse
20-04-2008, 21:05
hi there im mel and i have 2 boys, cody is 3.5 and jesse is 1.5. i've been in geelong for 3yrs and dont know any mums. think its time i got out. so if you feel adding another to your group, should be great. cheers:wave:

nicole88
21-04-2008, 07:55
Well i know there's another thread on here about a geelong meet-up theve already had 2 i think, we could organize another one say meet up at a play center or something??
let me know wat you's think

mumofcodyandjesse
24-04-2008, 21:22
hey, yeah we all want to meet, so myself, terri aka (kayla lilyz mum) will be meeting at run a muck, so if your interested email me, msg.mel@hotmail.com.:thumbsup:

cocobambino
24-04-2008, 21:32
Hey Im courtney 23 with 2 DD's we have bubhub meets in geelong once a month just check out the southwest/surfcoast thread ill find the link

Id love to be involved in any young mums groups you have too

cocobambino
24-04-2008, 21:34
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=156516

nicole88
28-04-2008, 11:29
Lol Yeah i just found ur post after i posted that lol, i got ur PM about the maccas meet-up, i think im free that day iv jst gotta work it out with my partner as he plays footy on a sat n everything.

chels03
30-04-2008, 11:16
hey guys im chelsea im 20 yrs old (21 on sat) i have 3 children and was looking at joining a young mums group
would love it if someone would email me or whatnot to let me know about one if possible im really eager to get out and about and meet some ppl my age with kids
my email is chelseagiblin@hotmail.com
thanks heaps everyone :D

jade 153
26-07-2010, 14:13
hey my names jade i live in geelong wst have a 7month year old and a 2 year old and would love to meet new people and get out the house.:no:any1 wanna chat with me my full names jade giddings add me on facebook and were go from there.

AllieandPeanut
27-07-2010, 14:35
Hey Jade :) I'm in Geelong West and am 21 haha we have so much in common. I'll find you on facebook and message you!

-Allie

hakuna matata
27-07-2010, 14:49
Hi :wave: I am also in Geelong west!!! I am 21 with a 5 month old boy, feel free to pm me :)

jade 153
27-07-2010, 19:39
hey allie sounds great hope to catch up with ya.

jade 153
28-07-2010, 14:37
hey babyhopeful are u on face book il add you if u are.

AllieandPeanut
29-07-2010, 09:16
Hey babyhopeful :) who wouldv'e thought there were so many of us in Geelong West!

We should all meet up. When suits you guys?

hakuna matata
29-07-2010, 14:41
Hey jade I added you, my initials are n.c, you accepted me yesterday :)

um well I have Uni Monday, mothers group Wednesday but other than that I'm normally pretty free :)

AllieandPeanut
30-07-2010, 07:55
How about we all get together on Tuesday then?

We could grab a coffee or go to the park if the weathers nice?

kayla Lilyz mum
01-08-2010, 12:07
Hi ladies....

I'm from Bell Post Hill, 23 with a 6 year old dd and a 3 week old dd.
Looking to make some new friends also.

AllieandPeanut
01-08-2010, 16:26
Hey Kayla Lilyz Mum :)

how are you? Have you been in Geelong for long?

kayla Lilyz mum
01-08-2010, 20:59
Yeah been in Geelong for about 10 years now. How long have you been living here Allieandpeanut?

I used to live in Geelong West when dd1 was a baby, loved it there!

So are you all organising a get together?

AllieandPeanut
02-08-2010, 08:18
I've been here for nearly two years, and we're meeting up tomorrow, well jade and i are anyway. I'll pm you the details and my number :)

jade 153
02-08-2010, 13:27
hey kayla,i live in geelong west i have a 2 and a half year old and a 7month year old you should come along tomora were going gloria jeans at 11 would love to meet u and bubs.

Lolliemum86
02-10-2010, 10:46
Hi ladies I live in East Geelong and would love to meet up with you all if this is still happening? I am returning to work on the 21st October much to my dismay and would like to make some new friends who understand what being a new mum/parent is all about..

liss88
11-10-2010, 08:38
Hi my name is Alyssa im a 22 year old mum to my 8 week old lil girl (18/08/2010) looking to find other mums in the geelong area to have chats, coffee, get fit and just to learn handy tips and tricks so shoot me an email or facebook add if your interested :flowerz:

facebook aim: alyssa higgins
email: lissy_lou77@hotmail.com

liss88
11-10-2010, 14:42
Hi my name is alyssa im a 22 year old mum too annabelle 18/08/2010 :) i live in east geelong and i am hoping to meet mums round my age with young kids to socialize and interact with so if anyone is interested in a cofffe,chat,walk?? my facebook add is alyssa higgins (just let me know your from here) or shoot me an email at lissy_lou77@hotmail.com