View Full Version : SEPTEMBER MUMS & BUBS 2006 ~ chit chat

Wondermum
12-01-2007, 23:14
We seem to be filling our threads rather fast chickies :ecomcity:..... time for a fresh thread ;)

MrsTwith3
13-01-2007, 06:33
smart thinking 99:thumbsup:
Sorry I just abandoned you all last night, we had a massive storm and the power started to surge so I had to turn off the computer pretty quickly.

Gee I cant believe how much you gals chatted last night.
So what is on the agenda for you all this weekend? Andrew is working today but has tomorrow off so we might go out and do something with the kids then, weather permitting.

Zada
13-01-2007, 06:37
hi ladies...i could never follow the other threads, everytime i came on there was so many pages to read lol...
Not alot happening here today, zara is still asleep its a miricle lol, Damiens about to go back to bed so mummy can clean up:yes:

MrsTwith3
13-01-2007, 06:41
Morning Danielle,
how was your night? Ive just put Noah back to bed and Callan has just woken....to think I would get 5 minutes to myself before he woke...oh well.

Zada
13-01-2007, 06:45
night wasnt too bad...zara woke twice :shame: lol, Damien woke once for a bottle poor thing he's got huge lumps on his gums where the eye teeth are me thinks theyre just gonna sit there and annoy him

13-01-2007, 06:54
morning everyone, as uasual i had a great nights sleep:D
zoe can roll from her stomach to her back, and from her back to her stomach... and yesterday she sat up for 5 seconds:laughing:

wont be long now till she starts wandering around the house:smiliedance:

MrsTwith3
13-01-2007, 06:55
:smiliedance: for Zoe the clever little mite.

13-01-2007, 07:07
im really going to have my hands full:laughing:

BabyClancy
13-01-2007, 08:32
you girls last night:eek: OMG

i was on reading through the posts trying to catch up while i was chatting to a friend through messenger. i started at 10 but everytime i finished reading a page there was another one:laughing: by the time i caught up i was exhausted and had to go to bed and that was after midnight.

i did the studpidest thing last night and really paid for it:mad: . i pulled the microwave bottle sterilizer out of the microwave with my bare hands before it had cooled at all. i ended up with a steam burn on my finger and it absolutely killed:banghead: i stood at the kitchen sink with my hand in water for about half hour.

we actually had a really good night last night. harry slept 9.30 to 6. i was very impressed.

bbl for personals (from last night) he he

MrsTwith3
13-01-2007, 08:36
Hey Shan:wave: big ouchie for your finger. Steam burns are shocking hey. Yay :smiliedance: for Harry and his big night sleep.

*Kimmy*
13-01-2007, 08:50
MOrning Ladies - wow you sure talked up a storm last night after I piked! :ecomcity:

Alex had his usual 12 hour sleep with the one feed at 2am, but DH did it so I had a wonderful 7 straight hours of sleep. I would have liked even more as I was so tired from so many nights of broken sleep, but DH had to go get his bike fixed this morning....he's promised I can sleep in tomorrow :smiliedance: YAAAAAAAAAAAY!

Shan ooooouuuuwie! That must have killed. Hope it's better this morning!

Yay for Zoe BJ! Yup I agree - you will have your hands full!!!

Mel don't you love it - if it's not one it's the other! Is your DH home today so you can have a rest as some point?

Off to do a few more odds and ends for the christening today. It's really sneaking up on us - a fortnight tomorrow :eek:. Can't believe it's so close!

*Kimmy*
13-01-2007, 08:50
BTW thanks Jess for starting the new thread! :thumbsup: :wizard:

Wondermum
13-01-2007, 08:56
Morning you lot...

We had a good night here finally. Rylan went down at 8pm and didn't wake until 3:30am then 6am and is still sleeping now.

Mel we got a bit of lightning here but not too close - seemed to blow over quickly. Hmmm don't know what we're doing this weekend. A few things around the house I guess. Nathan's doing some yard work and I'll probably have a bit of a tidy up inside... boring I know :rolleyes:

Shan Ouch :( I hope you find some relief for your steam burn - a burn of any sort just kills! Well done with Harry's big sleep.

Danielle you have a name change :thumbsup:

B-J hello :yelclap: for Zoe - she can join Rylan rolling all over the floor.

Hi there Kim

busylizzy
13-01-2007, 09:21
i did the studpidest thing last night and really paid for it. i pulled the microwave bottle sterilizer out of the microwave with my bare hands before it had cooled at all. i ended up with a steam burn on my finger and it absolutely killed. i stood at the kitchen sink with my hand in water for about half hour.

I've done that before Shan - OUCH!

BJ - :smiliedance: for Zoe. She is a clever little thing. Chloe is starting to try to roll & is almost sitting up but I'm not encouraging it. You know what they say - with the 1st you can't wait until they start crawling & walking & get excited when they do, by the 2nd one you don't encourage it & by the 3rd one you push them over when they start crawling:laughing:

:o I can't believe I spent a whole Friday night on bh. Also can't believe you guys think I look 17 but thanks:kiss:. I looked like I was about 12 before I had my babies & I used to hate it but now I'm thinking it's not such a bad thing. Did everyone else think they aged about 10yrs after they had kids?

MrsTwith3
13-01-2007, 09:31
I was only saying the other day Liz that Im starting to get wrinkles....my darling mum told me that they werent wrinkles but laugh lines..I love my mummy:hugs:

busylizzy
13-01-2007, 09:35
Gotta love our mums. I'm getting wrinkles too:eek: not to mention the dark circles from lack of sleep. But DH has already got grey hair - he reckons it's from me:laughing:.

MrsTwith3
13-01-2007, 09:36
My DH has grey hair too. It started not long after we got together..hmmmm:detective: :laughing:

missneriss
13-01-2007, 09:41
Ow Shan, I've done the same thing when I was in a hurry to get a sterilised bottle. It kills and you feel like an idiot lol.

You guys certainly did get into it last night. DH and I watched Zoolander, ate indian food and shared a nice bottle of red - it was quite an enjoyable Friday night. Especially now that there are no more fleas in the carpet!

I'm with you guys on the wrinkles, and I've ALWAYS had dark circles (but they're worse now :( ) Must be something about turning 30. I was just having a conversation yesterday with a girlfriend about everything heading south after having babies. She's already decided to have a boob job after having kids, and she hasn't even conceived her first yet!!

missneriss
13-01-2007, 09:45
Took some shots of my boys this morning... couldn't help but post them-

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=991988&posted=1#post991988

Valosgirls
13-01-2007, 10:08
Morning Girls:wave:

Well not much going to happen here today either. Rich has to work half the day. I will pick the girls up from Nannas this morning, do some grocery shopping and then head home. Its supposed to be 40degrees here today so speaking of which I should probably get my but off here and go before it becuase insanely hot.

Hope you all have a nice morning - catch you this arvo:yes:

*butterflykisses*
13-01-2007, 13:00
thanks for starting a new thread maybe i cna keep up this time LOL

LOL the night i go out you guys have a big chat a thon haha
BBL Milly crying

Zada
13-01-2007, 13:16
yep name change:thumbsup:

nats
13-01-2007, 13:16
Hi gas bags :ecomcity:

Kylie Milly is a nice abr. for Amelia
BTW you'll never be on this thread *no* to much stress free sex :laughing:

Mel LOL about Andrew and the ice rink.. What the hell did he think it was made from?!?

Shan Ouch I hope that was running water you had your hands in!

BJ Zoe sounds so advanced now! You will have your hands full. I think I already do but usually when I'm feeding him in middle of night.

Lizzy Nice to meet you finally. I don't know wht but I thought you'd have blonde curly hair.

Nerrisa What a couple of cuties!! I bet the midwives loved them!

Jess Way to go Rylan! Must have worn himself out.

Riki my neighbours are cooking cake I can smell it so immediatley I think of you :laughing:

Devil Boy's sleeping Knock on wood.

Question for Mum's of girls and boys DO the girls also grunt and strain when they poo or is it just boys?? SOme the things James does I think 'he's such a boy'

Well I'm making tender marinated lamb shanks with creamy mash and blanched snow peas and caremelised onion and sauteed mushroom for lunch..
BBL

MrsTwith3
13-01-2007, 14:05
Question for Mum's of girls and boys DO the girls also grunt and strain when they poo or is it just boys?? SOme the things James does I think 'he's such a boy'

Well I'm making tender marinated lamb shanks with creamy mash and blanched snow peas and caremelised onion and sauteed mushroom for lunch..
BBL

With the grunting my first 2 were shocking grunters. It was majorly embarrassing but Noah isnt a grunter when pooing. He just grunts when he is getting cranky or playing.

Your lunch sounds delicious. Can you set another place at the table and I will be there in say an hour:thumbsup:

nats
13-01-2007, 14:20
Your lunch sounds delicious. Can you set another place at the table .....:

DH just asked me the same thing :D

Valosgirls
13-01-2007, 15:40
BBL

Oh NATS thats sounds SOOOooooooooooosuperb my mouth is watering like mad. Please share your shank recipe - Ive been looking for a good one for ages:chef:

My two girls were grunters too:rolleyes: - especially when they fed - they would use my nipple for leverege(sp):laughing:

missneriss
13-01-2007, 16:38
Definitely a grunter! He gets the whole scarlet face thing happening too.

My friend has a 14 month old- she was telling me the other day he was holding onto the gate and grunting while trying to get a poo out!! She said she was in hysterics.

DellaWellaWoman
13-01-2007, 17:02
I'm not even going to try to read all the posts in the other thread...

Having a cr@ppy day today. Had 4 month needles thurs arvo, last night she had a temp and she's been grumpy all day (and won't sleep!!!).

I think she might be teething tho - chewing (as opposed to sucking) on my fingers, and she's nipped me 3 times today. Oh well, I guess we'll just have to wait and see.

Dinner tonight is lasagne - I cooked a big batch of mince (spag bol style) in my slow cooker a couple of weeks ago so all I have to do is assemble & bake - I made the bechamel sauce with Brylee in the sling.

Have a good evening everyone.

busylizzy
13-01-2007, 18:35
Oh Deb, big :hugs: to you & Brylee. Needles & teething - not a great combination, poor thing. When Ben had his needles he used to just sleep & sleep but Chloe was the exact opposite & was grumpy & wouldn't sleep (think she got flu symptoms). Hopefully Brylee will be better tomorrow. Just hope you manage to get some sleep tonight:fingerscrossed:. Let us know how she goes.

Chloe does the scarlet face thing but doesn't really grunt but Ben used to. I was in fits of laughter the first time I saw him do it & I think the midwife thought I was loopy.:laughing:

AnnaT
13-01-2007, 18:48
Back from Melb, be back on later to update.

AnnaT
13-01-2007, 19:21
Ok here's what we did:
We got in at 1pm thurs arvo, went shopping and out to dinner. Fri we went to aquarium, walked along southgate to st kilda rd, caught tram to Chapel st, went back to city. Walked to shopping centre a few blocks from hotel (I think its on3?) then went to Vic markets. Out to dinner that night. Today we checked out at 10am and went to zoo all day. We just got home and are super tired (and Dh+I are sunburned on our arms). I had a ball though, I love Melb! Makes me miss Perth a little as we lived right near the city. We spent a bit of money lol Jett had heaps of fun esp at aquarium and zoo and slept like a champ to Melb and back!

Will upload piccies tonight or tomorrow and let you know when to look Off to shower and bed now.

MrsTwith3
13-01-2007, 19:41
Welcome back Anna, sounds like you had a fantastic time you lucky thing.

Deb Sorry to hear Brylee isnt too happy at the moment. :fingerscrossed: you have a good night with her tonight and catch up on some sleep. Noah has been nipping me too lately. Im pretty certain it isnt teeth with him its just a new sensation thing for him.

Hi Liz how was your day? Did you do anything special. I sat on my big butt for most of it when I wasnt emptying the potty (yes 2 days in a row Callan has not worn a nappy in the day:smiliedance: ) or getting him more food or feeding Noah and amusing the both of them.

nats
13-01-2007, 19:54
Hi Anna Welcome back Melb. sounds wonderful. So might you be pg ? :fingerscrossed:

Mel :smiliedance: For Callan! I'm so not looking forward to the trails of potty training. I mean it's one thing to have sweet breast milk poo leak out of a nappy onto your bad but solid cr@p in undies :o

Riki Hhhmmm, lamb shnks recipe... Pre packed pre marinated from Woolies :thumbsup: I'm so slack!

Debbie Hugs to you. I do hope Brylee is better tonight fingerscrossed.

Hi Nerrisa and Lizzy

I love the pooing stories! SO girls aren't so dainty afterall....

What's everyone doing tomorrow?....

MrsTwith3
13-01-2007, 19:56
Probably the same as today.....Not much. Andrew is home for the next 2 days so who knows what plans he will have.
What about you. Whats on the agenda for you?

nats
13-01-2007, 20:02
Well I don't know yet... Have to think of something to keep DH entertained or he'll go back to work feeling like he didn;t have a weekend.
My Dad and bro came to visit today so I think he was a bit bored.
Sometimes we go to the Blue Mountains. I'd love to go to the drivein and see "kenny" but it gets dark to late so it's past James's bedtime and mine LOL

MrsTwith3
13-01-2007, 20:14
I posted a couple more pics in the other thread this afternoon. Just couldnt help myself....lol

busylizzy
13-01-2007, 20:27
Hi Liz how was your day? Did you do anything special. I sat on my big butt for most of it when I wasnt emptying the potty (yes 2 days in a row Callan has not worn a nappy in the day) or getting him more food or feeding Noah and amusing the both of them.

Mel - :smiliedance: Yay for Callen! I am so not looking forward to toilet training Ben. He's pooed & weed in the toilet a few times now & is really excited about it but I'm just not ready for it yet. Most of the time he likes to hop up & down off the toilet & pull the toilet paper & flush the toilet & basically just sees it as an attention grabber just to get me away from Chloe & I can just imagine him pulling a stunt like yours at the supermarket just to get some attention! :devil6:
We had a good day today, BIL & SIL came to visit. She is pregnant & due in April. I can't wait to have cousins for Ben & Chloe & to become an Aunty. Just wish they didn't live so far away. Ben also got to spend lots of time with daddy & was pretty well behaved today.

Anna - sounds like you had a great but very busy time in Melbourne. So glad that Jett was so well behaved for you:yelclap:. I remember our first propper family holiday - we ended up in a hotel room in the middle of a massive bikey convention:eek:! There was pot smoke coming under our door & they had taken over the pool & restaurant too! Luckily after complaining we ended up being upgraded to a villa. Was a memorable holiday to say the least.

Nats - Hi! I've never been to the drive-in but would love to go.

nats
13-01-2007, 20:35
Liz I've never been to a drive in LOL but it's the only way I could take James with us. He's iin the rear ward facig seat so he wouldn't see the naughty bits :)

I'm going to :sleeping: :fingerscrossed: for ATLEAST 2 hours......

Wondermum
13-01-2007, 20:36

Mel :yelclap: for Callan doing so well with his TT. Have you guys been to the Zoo yet? I love the pics of your boys and Noah is looking so happy...just gorgeous!!! Can you tell I'm obsessed with babies!!

Nats I take it you have your taste back for onion?

Deb so sorry to hear you have been having a rough few days. I have some teeth moving with my bub too - I really can't get my head around it as time is just flying by, can't believe he's 4 mths already!!!

Anna good to hear you had a nice time. Looking forward to the pics!

Nerissa Rylan was a grunter and strainer when he was a newborn - he's not too bad now... has the odd grunt sometimes. Tis funny watching them with those serious expressions on their faces!

Rik how was your day did you survive the heat???

Sammy where have you disappeared too??? Came back :wizard:

Lin
have you been :sleeping: all day????

Hi Liz!!!

Well Rylan was a little grumpy for about 1 hr today - his teeth or gums are giving him some real grief! I can't believe it myself being 4 mths and also I didn't have any teething problems with Hayden whatsoever! It was a mixture of tiredness and sore gums and boy did he kick up a stink every time I put him down or even sat down holding him :rolleyes: He finally went down for his arvo sleep after I rocked him for about 10 mins standing.

MrsTwith3
13-01-2007, 20:47
Hi Jess
Poor little Rylan. The time really is flying by isnt it.
Hope he has a good nights sleep for you and he feels 100% in the morning. We havent been to the zoo yet. Trying to arrange it for a day that Andrew is off and it isnt going to be a scorcher. I would never of guessed you were obsessed with babies...well much anyway.

Liz that is Callan too with the toilet. I have tried explaining to him that boys dont need toilet paper unless they poo in the toilet:banghead: . He wont even poo in the potty cause he hides and does it usually under the table or behind his toybox or the curtains (its in a nappy not on the floor). Hahaha that would of been a memorable holiday I must say.

busylizzy
13-01-2007, 21:04
Mel - Yep, the only time Ben is quiet & plays on his own is either when he's up to mischief or he's ducked off to a quiet place to poo (in his nappy thank God). & I can usually get some more quiet time if I ask him if he's done a poo & he says "nooooooo" & runs off again:laughing:.

busylizzy
13-01-2007, 21:25
Where is Cassie today???:detective:

MrsTwith3
13-01-2007, 21:42
Simon is home at the moment:devil6:

busylizzy
13-01-2007, 21:47
Ohhhh...so I guess there might be news of a :bfp: soon:detective::laughing:

MrsTwith3
13-01-2007, 21:50
lol I hope she does get one soon:fingerscrossed:

busylizzy
13-01-2007, 21:55
I wish there was some action in my life right now but DH is too busy studying:rolleyes: so I'm gonna go & try & catch some :sleeping: . Goodnight Mel:kiss:.

MrsTwith3
13-01-2007, 21:56
Night Liz,sweetdreams:sleeping:

Valosgirls
13-01-2007, 22:29
Well we just a busy evening:) Rich and I decided at the last minute to have his folks over for dinner and a movie and we pulled off the most ripper BBQ ( good English there Rik) and it was soo yummy:chef:
They just left now at 9pm.

What are we up to tomorrow? Well Sunday is Church for us ( Richs Dad is actually the Pastor) and its always a really full on day for us. Im one of the pianists - Rich is a song leader so we dont usually get home til about 1pm where we veg out on the couch for the arvo before going back for the evening service:) soo thats our plans anyway.

Mel - That is SOOO exciting about Callan in the toilet training dept!! I just remember how exciting it was to get a kiddy out of nappies ( and your budget improves too!lol) Funny how much these things cost when you add them up hey? I was balking this week at spending just a measly $20 on a top for my rather pathetic wardrobe (you know how they get after being pregnant?) and then without batting an eyelid I walked into coles and spent $50 re-stocking nappies and wipes:!!

Nats - Go and steal me some of your neighbours cake eh? Remember - love is a doing word - there is no use thinking of me when you smell cake unless you are going to get me some:laughing:

Anna - Nice to have you back! Cant wait to see some pics.

Cass - How is that BFP coming along girlie megs?

Jess - Sorry to hear that Rylan is a bit out of sorts - hope he sleeps well for you tonight. Yep I survived the heat - went and stupidly did my food shopping a bit too late in the morning with Harrison strapped to my chest and two little girls hanging onto either side of the trolley in the most CHAOTIC Coles I have ever been too. Do people think the tomorrow is a public holiday or something??? loonies ha ha! Or maybe like me the were doing their first big food shop since Christmas and were filling up their trolleys with $300 worth of food like me ha ha !

Hey Liz - dont let studying get in the way of some fun. I always find amusing ways of disturbing Rich when he is busy with something else. LOL

Deb - You poor thing - teething already? Far out, poor little tyke. Hope things get a lot better really quick lovie.

*butterflykisses*
13-01-2007, 22:39
Oh Cassie Big hugs love
My sister has so many problems I go through all this with her

wow you are all a bunch of chatters I came on to have a chat and theres 2 pages LOL

My eyes are so sore i cant read all of them

nats
14-01-2007, 07:20
Jess Cooking them onions was the ultimate self sacrifice on my part. :yes: Atleast the don't stink to me like they used to. Do you think that Hayden's teething wasn;'t as bad because it was cooler weather? Trying to plan for the next one

Riki :laughing: You crack me up girl. What's for lunch today? And what do you do with Harrison when you're at church. I assume you don't play piano with one hand and hold him with the other?!?

Cass No BFP but lots of practice? That the way..

Mel You nearly had me there saying Callan poos behind his toy box and I was like *phew* he had a nappy on. Hhmm TT! Maybe i'll go back to work at that point and DH will be the Mum:o

Deb Havig a better day today :fingerscrossed:

Hi Kylie and Nerrisa and Sammy and BJ and Lizzy and LL and KS and Danielle and Anna and Gail and ....everyone

everyone must answer my poll.... HERE (http://bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=61171) I'm trying to plan a family you know...

TIA

MrsTwith3
14-01-2007, 07:23
Morning Cherubs
I hope you all had a great night with plenty of sleep for you and your bubbas.
I hd a good night with Noah going to bed at 8pm, waking a 5:30am for a quick feed then back off till 7:15am. I love it when he sleeps through like that except for my very full and sore ( . )( . ).
Whats all up to today. We might be going to a friends place for a BBQ. Will see how I feel.

Zada
14-01-2007, 07:50
morning

we had a pretty good night, just the usual feed thats all lol....Cant believe how big my once little boy is getting :)
not much going on here today, just doing some housework, gotta go to supermarket later the highlights of my day:laughing:

Wondermum
14-01-2007, 08:22
Morning

We had a fairly good night - down at 8:30pm up at 1:30am and again at 5am and 8am. Due to go back down soon.

Rik glad you survived yesterday!!!! The shopping trip sounded hectic. I hate being in crowded places with little ones :( At least you got to restock your cupboards again *rubs tummy in circular motion* :D

Nats so when is the next one due????

Liz so are you planning for another :bfp: soon?

Mel sounds like you had a great nights sleep last night. Enjoy your day today what ever you may decide to do. I'm not sure what our plans are today??? We are yet to come up with an :idea: we'll be heading out somewhere though.

Danielle I'm with you - can't believe how fast time flies once they're born and how slow it drags on when you're pregnant!

Teto
14-01-2007, 09:04
Hello all, I've been reading a bit but too lazy to post. Oh about the pooing - Ripley does it usually during a breastfeed, he squirms and arches, stops drinking, goes red in the face and grunts long grunts. It would be hilarious if he wasn't messing with my nipple at the same time!

k off to feed him now.

Valosgirls
14-01-2007, 10:23
[QUOTE=nats;994831
What do you do with Harrison when you're at church. I assume you don't play piano with one hand and hold him with the other?!?

[/QUOTE]

Why yes I do actually! Im verrry talented:laughing: :laughing:

Actually I just give him to Nanna:D lol

Well Harrison got me up at 2.30am last night! How rude lol. Didnt wake again til 8am.

Something bit me on my cheek whilst I was asleep last night and I have woken up with a red rash on my face. How weird is that?

BabyClancy
14-01-2007, 14:49
hey ladies

i guess i'm not the only that's experienced the steam burn by the sounds of it. i felt really stupid though and now i have a big fat blister on my finger:mad:

haven't been up to much. watching dvd's and DP cleaned out the garage and his work shed this morning while i dealt with a screaming harry. unfortunately he didn't continue with the good sleeping last night. oh well guess i'll just keep me :fingerscrossed: .

nats - a vote in your poll.

as for the grunting, harry is definitely a grunter. he really grunts, goes red and sometimes even gets watery eyes from the effort:laughing: very funny to watch.

oh, and nats - i love that i'll be working while DP is home toilet training harry he he.

DellaWellaWoman
14-01-2007, 15:40
Phew, finished reading!!

Thanks for the kind thoughts everyone :)

I've taken to co-sleping full time-ish until Brylee is in a better frame of mind.

She's been a bit better today, but I got some bonjela today just in case - I thought it'd be months before I'd need it!

Off to try and put her down for a day sleep (I'm starting p/t work from home on the 22nd and it'd be nice if I could put her in her cot for day sleeps occasionally).

Hope everyone has a great day.

SammyD
14-01-2007, 16:20
Hey everyone hope you're having a great Sunday.

It's taken me, like, all day to catch up on the posts since Friday arvo! I logged on this morning and had nearly caught up & was about to post but then Abbie woke up.

We've had a nice Sunday. Went ten pin bowling this morning, got some fish & chips for lunch and had a wander around.

Abbie has worked out how to roll onto her tummy and she's pushing up on her hands. She also sat up on her own for a few seconds!

nats
14-01-2007, 17:50
We went to historical Berrima today.
Had lunch there and coffee and esspresso icecream Mmmm
Nice day :cool: 24degrees

Riki I think the congregation would be lining up to hold your little piggy for you he's such a cutie! And does he sing with his Dad???

Jess Nice Av. When I am naxt due depends. Hhmm :detective: I need to take into account the busienes of the hospy that season and things like ---Do I want to be BFing in middle of winter with frozen boobies :D (I'll be going a vbac so I don't want to be bullied into a caesar again.) Oh and if I can TTC when I plan to :-)

Zada Well Done on the name change! It was confusing with 2 ZarasMummies in one thread.

Shan Let's hope you don't work all day and DP leaves you cr@p to clean up all night :eek:

Mel Hope you are enjoying your BBQ. Feeding pelicans on the sunny central coast :-)

Debbie Way to go with co-sleeping. Hopefully Brylee will come good again and you can sleep in peace! Co-sleeping James makes me tense. Not least because he sh@t the bed last time *eek*

Sammy Way to go Abbie! James is finally lifting his head up in tummy time!

Well weekend over *sad* now to clean up the mess DH has made over the last 2 days *rolleyes*

Valosgirls
14-01-2007, 17:57
Riki I think the congregation would be lining up to hold your little piggy for you he's such a cutie! And does he sing with his Dad??

Yep - he's a popular one!! Being the youngest they always get doted on hey:)
Havent heard him sing yet LOL, but I have heard him wail on Richs' shoulder if Im playing and he wants something his Dad cant offer:laughing: - if he can sing like his Dad can when he grows up he will blessed though - he has suuuch a nice singing voice:yes:

I got my MIL to take some family pics of us today but do you think the stupid computer will load them??? I load heaps of photos alll the time and today its just doing nuthin. Frusrating me delux!!:banghead:

Valosgirls
14-01-2007, 18:26
Righto - help you know if you plug the camera cord into the computer :laughing:

Here we are anyways:

http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o162/valosgirls/familycrop.jpg

Zada
14-01-2007, 18:28
nice photo..very nice family:D

BTW yes it does help:p

Teto
14-01-2007, 18:33
We've had a nice weekend, the Ripster has been a pretty easy to handle baby the last few days. It's been tough wrapping him in this heat, but if we don't he just struggles away. I accidentally got soapy bath water all over his face today but he took it like a champion. We're still doing a feed at around 3-5am am each night, but that's okay.

I feel for my sister at the moment because her bub (born 3 days after Ripley but a planned caesar at 39 weeks - GD) is tiny and the CHN is giving her grief. Mind you, my sister is a bit of a grief finder but her little bub has now dropped off the chart so she is under instructions to show improvement in a week.

Today we did a family trip to the national museum to look at the political cartoons exhibition and then to hiking type shops to look at potential new nappy bags. I am just using a little daypack at the moment and it is fine but a touch too small. I'd like something with a bigger opening that DP is happy to use (ie not something girly).

BabyClancy
14-01-2007, 18:33
i swear having harry has killed my brain! i was cooking mince for chilli con carne and just went to check on it but couldn't work out why to wasn't cooking? helps with you turn the stove on!!:banghead:

i was laughing the other night when i read about DH/DP playing playstation and games. would you believe that not even 5 minutes after i read that DP pulled the playstation out:eek: he hardly ever plays it when i'm around because he knows i can't stand it and hasn't played it since harry was born...until then:laughing:

harry and DP had a nap together this afternoon. DP was laying on the floor watching tv and harry was getting tired and restless so i told DP to put his hand on harry's chest (harry likes playing with my hand when he's going to sleep sometimes for some strange reason). would you believe they both fell asleep. harry in his rocker and DP laying beside him on the floor with his hand in through the play gym with his hand held by harry. so so cute. i loved it:D

BabyClancy
14-01-2007, 18:38
rik - it sounds like i'm not the only that has lost my brain:laughing: i was posting at the same time. btw you have a gorgeous family:yes:

mia - i feel for your sister. it must be awful trying so hard but still having so much pressure on you when it comes to your precious little baby.

busylizzy
14-01-2007, 19:30
Hi everyone:wave:.

Jess - No we are not planning anymore unfortunately - at least not untl Ben has left home. I have my hands full with him.

As you all know I had one hell of a week with him last week, and anyway I was speaking to DH about it & told him I wanted to put him in CC an extra day or 2 when I start back at uni next month & it comes out that DH doesn't believe in CC & thinks I should have him home with me all day everyday:(. Made me feel like a real bad mama. I feel that some kids just need the extra stimulation that CC can provide. Ben is a real extrovert & needs to be around people & is incredibly active & attention seeking (always has been from the moment he was born). So I think it does him a world of good & also allows me to spend some special time with Chloe too (as well as study & do the shopping & housework etc). Also I have no family suppot up here so it is a lifeline. Anyway after just 2 days with Ben this weekend (with me here to help out too) DH was just losing it with Ben & couldn't handle it:rolleyes: imagine if he had to do it on his own all day everyday. So maybe CC isn't such a bad idea afterall hey??? Sorry if none of this has made any sense but just had to vent.:o

Mel - hope you had a lovely time at the BBQ & it wasn't too hot for little Noah down your way (it was stinking hot here).

Deb - Glad to hear Brylee is doing better. Sleeping together sounds great. I love having little naps with Chloe when I get the chance.

Rik - you have a gorgeous family & your kids look like little angels. Sounds like you're all very talented.

Cass - nice to hear from you. Hope you're enjoying your time with Simon.

Mia - we have the same prob with Chloe - she loves to be wrapped but it has been way too hot.

Nats - did you take a picture of DH & harry taking their nap? Would love to see it. So sweet when they fall asleep together, hey?

Sammy - Yay for Abbie! These bubas are going to be walking before we know it. Sounds like you had a lovely day today.

Hi Zada & Shan & everyone I've missed.

SammyD
14-01-2007, 19:45
OMG Rik, you have such a beautiful family! What beautiful girls (all of you!).

OK, I've been scanning away out of my wedding album, some of them are montages but you'll get the idea. Here goes :o :

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k303/sammyd345/img008.jpg

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k303/sammyd345/img011.jpg

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k303/sammyd345/img010a.jpg

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k303/sammyd345/img007.jpg

SammyD
14-01-2007, 19:51
Liz :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: BIIIIIG hugs for you darling. Sorry your DH is being so insensitive, some men have no idea at all. At the end of the day, Ben will be much better off with a happy mama! Sounds like he thrives at CC anyway!

SammyD
14-01-2007, 20:00
OK I need (OK want) to buy a new quilt cover set and I'm tossing up between these two:

http://www.adairs.com.au/product.asp?id=2562

http://www.adairs.com.au/product.asp?id=2561

I'm leaning towards the second one.

What do you guys think?

Zada
14-01-2007, 20:01
second one for sure:thumbsup:

SammyD
14-01-2007, 20:02
OMG I think I'm turning into Rik, here talking to myself!

Where is everyone???

SammyD
14-01-2007, 20:03
Oh Hi Danielle! Thanks for that!

Zada
14-01-2007, 20:03
LOL im here, bit sleepy though! Kiddies have been asleep since 7pm:smiliedance: spose i should go to bed soonish lol get some sleep before one of them wakes me up

SammyD
14-01-2007, 20:05
Same, Abbie's been asleep since about 8.00 and I've been waiting for her to wake up again but I don't think she will.

ZarasMummy
14-01-2007, 20:13
Hi all, my gosh you have been busy over the last couple of days...it has taken me forever to read all the pages I missed! I haven't had a chance to get on bubhub this weekend, we have just been enjoying being together and lazing around trying to keep cool!
Zara is great, she had her four month needles yesterday and did so well, again I was more upset than her. She has had a couple of really sleepy days, I think it is the heat. We changed car seats today, we had a baby capsule thing that clicked onto our pram but she was just getting too big and her feet were nearly hanging over the end so we put the rearward facing car seat in....she looks so comfortable in it, went to sleep straight away!

Danielle...now you have changed your name maybe people won't get us mixed up....lol! Your two bubbies have such beautiful eyes, your photo's are great.

Nats you should see Zara when she poos, we are in stitches cause she gets her fists all tight and her head goes red as she pushes and grunts!

Welcome back Anna, sounds like you had a fabulous time in Melb, I love it there, reminds me of home.

Nerissa, I love the photo's, Jasper is gorgeous, I love the hair...lol!

Nats James is devine, again the hair! I wish Zara had some thick hair like that.

Mel, I loved your photo's, Noah looks like a cheeky monkey!

Cass, I hope you are enjoying your time with Simon while he's home...getting lots of babymaking practise in..lol!

Sammy, Jess, Rik, Gail, Mia, Shan, Liz and anyone else I forgot (please forgive me, it's taken an hour to read through and post) :wave: , hope you had a great weekend!

ZarasMummy
14-01-2007, 20:15
Liz :hugs: , men can be so insensitive sometimes, it would be a different story if they were at home all day every day with the kids.

Sammy, I like the second one!

Wondermum
14-01-2007, 20:30
Hi Sammy welcome back I missed you while you were MIA for a few days :o

Gorgeous wedding pics!!!

I like the second one too :thumbsup: but they're both nice it's hard to say as I haven't seen your room.... Hmmm maybe a pic of that will help with the decision :D

Rik your girls are sooo sweet!!! You all look so lovely!

Lin glad to hear Zara went well with her needles

Liz :hugs: Mummy's have the hardest job in the world and you are doing the best you can! Your little man is a real boy don't worry that's just what boys are like and most do thrive in an environment where they can burn off all their energy running around with all the other little munchkins in CC

Mel how was your day out today?

I've been feeling a little blaah over the last few days. I think I may have the viral thing the kids have had. I have a strange ulcer in my mouth - usually related to viruses.

SammyD
14-01-2007, 20:34
Awww poor Jess. Hope you're feeling better soon, poor love.

No good posting a pic of my room as I want to repaint it with a green feature wall. ATM I have a hot pink one but since I've been feeding Abbie in there so much I'm sick of it.l

AnnaT
14-01-2007, 20:41
Sammy - the second one for sure. They are great covers!

Ugh I feel like crapola today. AF should be here by thursday. Dont think there is going to be a BFP here, sorry ladies. My friend got one though, first month trying (#1 was an oopsie), their son is a Sept 06 baby too (20th). Im jealous and a tad annoyed, Im such a bad friend. I am happy for them though! I just cant understand why I am immune to getting knocked up easily. Oh well atleast you guys will keep me sane and hopefully not depressed while I wait and wait for a BFP.

Oh btw added piccies of holiday to my webpage, link in profile :)

MrsTwith3
14-01-2007, 20:55
The weekend has just flown by hasnt it. We were at a friends place for a BBQ for there DD 10th birthday. It was a bit warm but all the kids were out swimming in the pool. While we were there Noah decided that it was the right place and time to finally roll from his back to his tummy the clever little mite. Now as soon as he is on the floor he flips himself over and thinks he is so clever with a huge grin on his cute little face.

Liz they do your head in sometimes dont they :banghead: . I know where you are coming from though as I have Callan drive me crazy most days. I love him to bits but sometimes I am just hanging for a few hours away from him for me to recharge ready for the next week or so IYKWIM?

Jess Love the new avatar. What did you and the boys get up to today? Was it warm up your way? Not too bad down here compared to friday. How is Rylan going with the feeding today?

Rik Your kiddies are getting cuter everytime I see a new picture of them. Dont you love when the bubs scream at there daddies cause they cant figure out why they cant give them what mummy does!

Sammy Lovely wedding pics. Was that one taken near the water on the banks of the Manning River? My DH used to holiday up at the point every school holidays for 20yrs. Hooray for Abbie and rolling over and sitting up the clever little chick. I liked the 2nd quilt cover better too.

Debbie Good on you for co-sleeping. If it means you both get more sleep then all the better.

Nat What is down there at Berrima? The ice cream sounded yummy though.

Shan Sounds like your DH had a productive day. I love kicking mine out of the house and making him do some real work out in the yard. I hope Harry has a better night for you tonight.

Mia your day sounded great. What a little trooper Ripley is. They are quite resilient arent they even though they look pretty fragile. aww your sisters poor little thing. What are they going to do if she doesnt put on a good bit of weight and soon?
Noah still has to be wrapped too or he doesnt sleep as well and it takes him ages to go to sleep as well.

Anna Dont feel bad about being jealous, I would be if that was what I wanted and it didnt just happen. I feel bad about my best friend. We had our bubs together last time and were trying to this past time as well and unfortunately she still hasnt got that elusive BFP. Will go and look at pics when I finally finish here...lol

LL They grow so quickly dont they. Zara must be pretty comfy in her new seat if she went straight to sleep.

Danielle How are you and your 2 gorgeous kiddies going?

A big hello to Nerissa, BJ, Kylie-Anne, Eliza, Gail and to the other people that I am certain I have forgotten.

ZarasMummy
14-01-2007, 21:01
Anna those photo's are just gorgeous, looks like everyone had a great time.
Jess, hope you are feeling better soon, it's just awful being sick and still having to look after the kids!

Hey I am keeping my :fingerscrossed: for everyone TTC, I hope it happens soon for you all. We have decided that one is enough but seeing as it only took me three weeks to fall with Zara when I stopped taking the pill I am going to send some babymaking vibes your way!

Jase has just heated me some tea, we are having leftovers, he cooked a roast pork on the barbie today, it was just devine! I am off to spend some time with him tonight before the working week starts again tomorrow....nitey nite all, hope you get some :sleeping: !

SammyD
14-01-2007, 21:03
Mel Yay Noah! The pic you asked about was taken at Wingham Brush. There's an old steamer wharf there.

Anna great photos! Looks like you had a fantastic weekend!

Wondermum
14-01-2007, 21:10
:yelclap: Woohoo for Abbey and Noah rolling :smiliedance:

Mel the weather wasn't too bad here a little muggy but not too bad! Isn't it funny when bubs first starts rolling - it's like they've caught a rolling bug :laughing:

Linley Mmmm left over roast pork.... done on BBQ YUMMO!!! I'm alright hun - not too sick just feeling a little drawn out.... I still have my appetite so I must be o.k. :D Think I need to get to bed early tonight.

Anna I'm off to check your pics out

MrsTwith3
14-01-2007, 21:15
Anna the pics are great.

Jess my dear what are you doing on here? You should be tucked up in bed with a nice cup of tea and a good book and getting an early night. On a serious note though just keep up your fluids and have a couple of panadol. :hugs: and I hope your feeling 100% by the morning.

Emily is off to a rehearsal tomorrow for dancing. She will be dancing at the opening ceremony on wednesday night for the Youth Olympics. Im dragging Andrew along to Glendale for a look around then off to visit some of andrews rellies that havent met Noah yet. Its going to be another long day.

Wondermum
14-01-2007, 21:16
Anna your bubba is a cutie pie he's a real chubster like my bub :D Looks like you all enjoyed yourself.

AnnaT
14-01-2007, 21:19
Chubster doesnt do him justice. Dh tends to call him Buddha but even that seems to be an understatement :)

Wondermum
14-01-2007, 21:25
Anna the pics are great.

Jess my dear what are you doing on here? You should be tucked up in bed with a nice cup of tea and a good book and getting an early night. On a serious note though just keep up your fluids and have a couple of panadol. :hugs: and I hope your feeling 100% by the morning.

Emily is off to a rehearsal tomorrow for dancing. She will be dancing at the opening ceremony on wednesday night for the Youth Olympics. Im dragging Andrew along to Glendale for a look around then off to visit some of andrews rellies that havent met Noah yet. Its going to be another long day.

I know, I know... going to hit the shower now and get to bed. I've been drinking heaps today more than usual and it hasn't been a conscious decision either I just feel thirsty.

Oh Wow... all the best for Emily dancing in the Youth Olympics :smiliedance: Sounds like you have a busy day planed tomorrow and Glendale sooo close to me LOL. We'll have to catch up soon :yes:

Wondermum
14-01-2007, 21:28
Chubster doesnt do him justice. Dh tends to call him Buddha but even that seems to be an understatement :)

Well he's definitely in the :bfp: club :D very cute!!

secondtimearound2
14-01-2007, 22:24
Hello Ladies :wave:

Well time goes by so fast !!!!!!! I can't believe that Lachlan is nearly 4 months old!!!!!! He has grown too fast. He is a little angel and I love him so much.
My other angel is doing really well. We have started to toilet train her. She's nearly day trained, only 2 accidents today. I'm so proud of her :yes:.

Ben's back to work tomorrow, he has had 3 weeks off. I'm going to miss him heaps.

I hope every one is well and i'm hoping to log on here more often.

Chat soon

Valosgirls
14-01-2007, 22:27
Evening Girlies:wave:

Wow - we had SUCH a busy day. This arvo after Church we went down to visit Richs' Pop ( who the doc thought was going to pass away the other night) becuase we hadnt seen him and Nanna in ages and of course should anything happen this week I knew we would so regret not making the trip today. Despite horrendous heat ( must have been at least 40 where we are) it was a great day:yes: and Pop was in great spirits. His heart is not good though.

Aww thanks to all of you for your lovely comments on our family pic.

Sammy - your wedding pics were sooo beautiful!! You are so gorgeous:yes: your DH is a lucky man. My fav is the that last one of both you on the bridge. Its like the photographer has captured a really private moment -just stunning. Oh and I like the second linen piccie too. Really refreshing colours on both of them I must say - Im so into that green colour right now.

Danielle - Its nice when the kids are in bed early isnt it? Gives you some time to yourself:-)

Mel - Wow Noah rolled over? Thats SO great!! What a smart little cookie. My chubby one just scoots with his legs all over the lounge room floor. I leave him for two secs and come back to find him almost under the couch LOL but no rolling yet.

Jess - Hope your feeling better tomorrow lovie - fingers crossed for no night feeds for you. I hate being sick when you have to look after a bub, it makes life so much harder.

Cass - Mmmm MMMM is about all I can say!! You most certainly do spoil Simon rotten when he comes home. Thats so sweet of you - bet he brags his head off to his mates about all the good cooking he gets when he is home.

Anna - Looking forward to checking out your holiday piccies - will head over there in a mo to see them.

LL - I had leftover BBQ for dinne too! I just wished that there were more leftovers LOL now I will have to fill up on cake ha ha

Nats - I want you to know that I have been thinking about that lunch you cooked all day!! Me thinks Im going to have to make some shanks this week:-) Loved your pics btw - that one of James with your DH is gorgeous:-)

Deb - you gotta do what works for you love - hope you get some solid sleep in this week with your new arrangements:-)

Liz - So sorry that Ben is really keeping you on your toes of late. I hope that you and DH work out a resolution too - its good that he got to see how hard it can be sometimes!

Ok - have to run - Rich wants me to come watch a DVD - back later to finish the personals......

Valosgirls
15-01-2007, 00:23
Hey Cass - We just watched "RV" That movie with Robin Williams? It was quite a laugh:laughing:
Oh how HOT was it today?? Im looking forward to some 'showers' tomorrow - even if it is going to be 26. Hey how was your apple pie?

Oh HI Lee!!!:wave: We must have posted at the same time:) So nice to see you - we have missed you around here. Well done with the toilet training. Hope to see you around here more often:yes:

Valosgirls
15-01-2007, 10:29
Wow - Im actually the first to post for the day??:eek: Thats the most unusual thing Ive ever seen!!:laughing: Usually ( becuase of our time diff) there are at least 3 pages to read when I wake up!

Well Harrison slept right through to 6am and then after a quick feed went straight back into his cot and he is still asleep now at 9.30am. Going to wake him now though.

What is everyone up to today? Monday is housework day for me --- booooooring:yes:

ZarasMummy
15-01-2007, 10:41
Wow, it's like a ghost town in his thread today! Hope everyone had a good night, we were up at 6am here and starting to fade now, this heat is really getting to me. Just having a cruisy day, the house is still clean after the weekend (miracle) so there isn't much to do....might have a rest.

Valosgirls
15-01-2007, 11:02
Hey Linnie - you dont they all went off and started a secret thread without us do you??:detective:

ZarasMummy
15-01-2007, 11:12
Hmmmmm Rik.....it's possible.....:rolleyes:

*Kimmy*
15-01-2007, 11:22
Cass I know you want it to come later but I don't care - it would be so exciting to have a pregnant mumma around the place again! :smiliedance: I really hope it is a :bfp:!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Alex slept through the night for the first time in ages last night!!! YAAAAAAAAY! 8pm-5.30am, then he had a quick feed and went back down to 8am :thumbsup: NOw he's sleeping again! Little STAR!!!!

Ok, I'll BBL for some more personals later, just had to post that!!!

secondtimearound2
15-01-2007, 11:23
Afternoon girlies :wave:

I'm thinking i killed the thread??

Sorry
lol

DellaWellaWoman
15-01-2007, 11:30
Yep, I reckon they've started a secret thread without us!

Brylee slept in her cot from 12:30 - 2:30 then into bed with me until 10:30 so we had some reasonable sleep - I almost feel human!! Just gotta keep working on the ay sleep thing.

I might do some housework when DH gets home from golf - he's got the week off work so he's making the most of it, and I can't really tackle housework without him here (apart from quick things like putting a load of washing on or emptying the dishwasher) and the floor really needs a vacuum & mop.

Have a great day everyone...

nats
15-01-2007, 11:49
Cass HHhmm.. Cass. I'm predicting another September baby. This a girl :laughing: Seriously I hope it happens at the right time.

Riki I love your family pic. You make such a lovely family! Keep feeding that little porker! Soon you'll need to stand on a stool to feed him. :yes: He's really lovely. Do you sing? I wish I could. I mean really belt out a number like Aretha!

Liz :hugs: Hope you DH comes round for you. Men are from Mars. I remember my DH was soo against James having a dummy but he doesn't realise - he was using my breast as a dummy!

Mel Noah's so clever. I'm going to try that towel trick with James see if he lifts his head at tummy time. During the day I feed him laying down and then leave him on his side to nap but I usually come back and turn him onto his back because I'm scared he'll loose circulation in has arm. Do you think that's right? Though I spose he would turn himself over. Oh, I don't know! First time Mum :o Berrima's great. There's an old gaol there still in use. No pelicans though LOL

LL Mmm roast pork *drool*

Debbie So is bubs teething then? Hope your feeling better. I hear you about the house work. I totally have NO motivation to clean with DH at home on the couch drinking beer. God, he could atleast have some boobs so he could take James for a while!
But DH is at work now thank goodness

Mia Hugs to your sis. Doesn't sound like CHN is very sympathetic. If a baby is content and pooing and weeing then weight gain shouldn't be an issue. They go on to become to become lovely young ladies with fantastic wardrobes full of pants that aren't too short for their legs!!!

Shan Way to go placenta brain! I really thought that vaguness would dissappear post pg. Well, as long as the experts keep coming up with excuses for us ladies LOL

Sammy GO the second quilt cover. Maybe you could feature Jess's currrent avatar on your wall! hehehe

Anna I don't think your previous TTC should bear anything on your future TTC. Though it doesn't help if DH is away alot. He's in the armed forces right? Anyway, wishing you the very runniest cervical mucous *eeeew* LOL

Jess Hope your feeling better.

Lee Long time no see! Feeling lonely with DH at work you just make sure you stop by BH for a chat!

Kymmy YAY for Alex! Is he all good now?

Thanks everyone for answering my poll. Well with nature permitting spring really is the best time for babies however with the hospitals in Sydney packed and all knife happy all the time I think I'll just stay home next time. Yeah right! and a stork's going to delivery my baby HA

Teto
15-01-2007, 12:09
Nats I wonder about their little arms getting stuck under them too! If I roll him over onto his tummy I still have to move his arms up in front of him as per my avatar. Lately he is starting to try to crawl, but he doesn't have the arm strength so he ends up face in the rug. Today he was rolling onto his side quite nicely.

Oh and my sister's bub is a BOY lol so I don't know how much use he'll have for a fab wardrobe.

Cass, why the no girls policy? We always thought ours would be a girl and had to rethink when we learned it was a boy, but now I can't imagine it any other way and would be really happy if we had another boy!

nats
15-01-2007, 12:19
Cass It's such a sad indictment on the state of our maternity care that we must feel grateful that our babies are delivered the way nature intended. :no:
I wont go near an Obstetrician though as I really want to avoid any medical intervention next time. Having said that though a private midwife at home or in a public hospital would see the best outcomes! A women in labour needs a devoted mother figure who is there with quiet guidance. Not bl00dy "epidural to the front desk" over the loud speaker when your in transition IYKWIM
Plus antenatal care! Considering how many times I had to visit the bloody hospitla not once did they suggest that I should not take up certain postion like reclining or slouching forward! How many women end up with their babies posterior because no one talks about optimum feotal postitioning???
:rolleyes: Oh Good God don't get me started!
Anyway hospitals and birth just seem to clash about 30% of the time. 30% being the disgustingly high c/s rate in this country...
I should move to iceland where homebirth is a forgone conclusion and the c/s rate is less than 5%
Or should I move to Brazil it's so acceptable that c/s is a foregone conlusion and you have a c/s unless you request otherwise.

I'd really like to say Oh well I was told I shouldve known but I wasn't fr!cken told... or was I? Oh I don't know :(

.....BTW that you don't want a girl is a fact I will delite in ribbing you about up to and through the next pg *yes* :D

nats
15-01-2007, 12:20
Nats I wonder about their little arms getting stuck under them too! If I roll him over onto his tummy I still have to move his arms up in front of him as per my avatar. Lately he is starting to try to crawl, but he doesn't have the arm strength so he ends up face in the rug. Today he was rolling onto his side quite nicely.

Oh and my sister's bub is a BOY lol so I don't know how much use he'll have for a fab wardrobe.

Cass, why the no girls policy? We always thought ours would be a girl and had to rethink when we learned it was a boy, but now I can't imagine it any other way and would be really happy if we had another boy!

:laughing: DH wanted a girl too but we are sooo happy :yes: Love the av BTW

ZarasMummy
15-01-2007, 13:25
WooooooooooooooHooooooooooooooooo:smiliedance: Mum just came by cause she has a half day at work today and I asked her if she wanted to take Zara for the afternoon and of course she jumped at the chance! I love my Mummy! So, Jase is at work and Zara is with Nanny and I am all alone.....what's a girl to do but bubhub.
Actually I haven't had a day at home by myself since before I was pg so I think I'll have a nap and catch up on some reading....just going to vaccie the car first!

Where is everyone today?

ZarasMummy
15-01-2007, 15:01
la de de la de da la de de la de da......:wave:

missneriss
15-01-2007, 15:11
okay okay....

Linley I'm really thinking of getting Jasper a bumbo. How worth it is it? Mainly because we're going to the beach for Australia Day weekend and I want somewhere to put him there (when we're at the actual BEACH)

I've been a bit slack over the weekend bubhub wise. It was a busy weekend - did heaps of catching up with people. Yesterday we went to Southbank and sat in a bar by the river all afternoon - it was DIVINE.

Nats you should have a baby in Holland. They have the highest rate of homebirths, I've heard. I'd really love to do it that way next time. But I nearly had to have an episiotomy, and I wouldn't wanna be doing THAT at home :eek:

It looks like Jasper has completely forgotten how to roll over since that day he did it three times. I was on a mission over the weekend to make him do it, but no luck. sigh. I too have tried the rolled-up towel, but keep getting the faceplant - drooling - screaming situation.

AnnaT
15-01-2007, 15:21
Cass you are so pregnant!

Ive been having some minor cramps off and on today so Im out for this month. Will probably still test tomorrow just for fun so I can get my BFN and get on with life.

missneriss
15-01-2007, 15:26
You guys are so game TTC again! I've thought about it a bit (we even sort-of had a go a couple of times but I was still bf then)... but I dunno. I decided I really want to enjoy Jasper without a big tummy / morning sickness / newborn! On the other hand, it would be great for the kids to be so close in age. AND it's great being pg over winter!

Cass I hope your DH knows how lucky he is. I hope Andrew never reads that post - he'll start expecting 3 course meals too!

I heard Jasper crying before so went in to him - he was fast asleep and having a good ol bawl!

ZarasMummy
15-01-2007, 15:27
Hey gals, I am so bored, can't sleep even though my eyes are hanging...lol. Anyway gotta vaccie the car, I'll do it now.

Nerissa the bumbo really is great. We had Zara in it outside yesterday and it was great to be able to sit her down while we ate and she just loved it. I really would reccomend it.

Cass I am so keeping my :fingerscrossed: for a :bfp: for you! I know it's not the ideal time, babies come when they want to though don't they? By the way, I'm coming to your place for tea:yes:

BabyClancy
15-01-2007, 15:37
nerissa - harry has days where he doesn't want to roll or seems to have forgotten how to do it and gets cranky because he can't roll and then he has days when all he wants to do is roll. he was so busy smiling and wobbling around with excitment (can't laugh yet) today that he rolled himself over without realising:laughing: it was hillarious!

oh, i have a question for everyone. does your bubba have a birth-mark? harry has a little pink raised one on his forehead. it surprisingly doesn't look funny but it's pretty small and will disappear with time anyway. i had 2 when i was young, a pink ring on my ankle that disappeared and a large brown one on my neck that everyone used to think was dirt when i was a kid:laughing: you can hardly see it now. just a curiousity thing.

cass - i can completely understand you wanting just boys. now that i have a boy i can't imagine myself with anything else:D funny though because it didn't worry me while i was pregnant with it was a boy or girl.

DP and harry are playing the playstation at the moment. DP is layed back on the floor with harry yabbering away to him while he watches the cars.

harry is currently obsessed with the tv. he loves the tennis:rolleyes:

BabyClancy
15-01-2007, 15:50
hey anna :wave: - i love the name darcy for a girl! :fingerscrossed: it won't take long before you are expecting.

nerissa - i'm with you on not wanting another yet. i think we'll be ready for another probably in about 4 years!:D harry is definitely enough for me as it is:yes:

harry is trying to roll from his back to his belly but he gets onto his side and runs out of momentum! too cute

BabyClancy
15-01-2007, 15:51
hey, where did everyone disappear to all of a sudden?

M&O
15-01-2007, 15:55
Hiya mummies,

Been a busy few days here, Marie eventually decided she needed some sleep, so have been trying to catch up on some myself.

DH finally let me buy some new curtains, so I have been spring cleaning, and moving our furniture all around. I was going mad with it being in the same place for over 2 years now...didn't really notice it when I was working, but seeing it day-in, day-out was insanity.

Nerissa - I'm still waiting for my little one to roll - she does the face plant, screaming thing too.

LL - Love the pics of Zara in the bumbo - It's so nice have lots of different things to put the bubs down in, especially one's that they like. Whereabouts did you buy it? Might have to work my powers of persuasion on DH again.

Cass - Wow a possible :bfp: ! I hope it works out the way you want.

Shan - Marie has a small red patch over her right eye. My doctor referred to it as a stork mark "ie. left by the stork when he delivered her to us"....I thought that was kinda cute. She said it would probably disappear over the first couple of years. Apparently DH's sister had the same thing and that disappeared too. When I was younger I had a patch of white pigmentation on my upper right arm that was the shape of Australia....but this has slowly disappeared over the years.

DH and I thought all along that first bubs was going to be a girl....despite everyone, even our doctor predicting it would be a boy. Can't imagine having a boy now...but for the next one would definitely be nice!

I had the car today, so went to city to buy something from Spotlight. Of course, Marie chooses to have an audience when she does the biggest grunting poo I've ever heard from her! I was trying to talk really loudly to her to hide the fact....but I think the emanating aroma destroyed all attempts!:o

Anyways, off to pick DH up from work, have a lovely afternoon mummies :wave:

missneriss
15-01-2007, 15:56
I'm still here! (In between reading the paper and grazing through the fridge :( )

Shan Jasper still has his 'stork marks' - those red splotchy ones. He has one on his left eye and a big one on the back of his neck. He also has a little blotch on his thigh - really funny because I have one exactly the same on my calf. It looks like a grubby mark.

I have a feeling I'll only have boys, which is totally fine by me. I've always been a bit of a "boys' girl" anyway. Although a friend of mine is expecting a little girl, and the other day I bought her the frilliest, whitest little dress I could find. It was TOOO cute. So obviously some part of my subconscious wants a little princess!

BabyClancy
15-01-2007, 15:56
you all left me hear listening to DP play his game and yabber to harry. does anyone think that after a day of ooing and ummming that there brain is fried? hmm.

why am i here talking to myself?:confused:

BabyClancy
15-01-2007, 16:00
yeah nerissa, i don't think i could hand all that pink and frilly. i'd be really concerned if i had a girl. the poor little mite would never get to be girly but would be out playing with bugs and dirt and racing go-carts! lucky we had a boy:yes:

BabyClancy
15-01-2007, 16:03
i better go find something my dinner.:rolleyes:

bbl i guess

missneriss
15-01-2007, 16:18
sorry shan, jasper woke up and wants to be played with :) BBL

Teto
15-01-2007, 16:28
Hulloooo, Ripley has a haemangioma (sounds scary but apparently isn't), it's a little red, raised birthmark - on his chesty chest. It's also supposed to go away 1-2 years? I guess if it doesn't he can grow hair over it lol.

secondtimearound2
15-01-2007, 16:41
Shan Lachlan has a small red mark on the back of his neck. We didn't notice it till he was 2 weeks old. When he gets some hair you won't notice it tho.

oh no............ someone is awake again :rolleyes: he is only sleeping 45mins at a time. BBL

*Kimmy*
15-01-2007, 17:08
Cass I hope your DH knows how lucky he is. I hope Andrew never reads that post - he'll start expecting 3 course meals too!

I agree - Simon's one lucky man! I always have dinner ready for hubby but nothing quite as extravagant! You spoil him rotten!!

oh, i have a question for everyone. does your bubba have a birth-mark?

Yup - hadn't heard of them referred to as 'stork marks like Nerissa said but Alex has one of them on the back of his neck in his hair line (red splotchy one!), and a little brown birth mark on his right innner calf. So cute - I love kissing it!

Ok, the boys (my nephews) are gone now so it's just me and the bubba again - peace and quiet at last! Better go start cooking dinner!

Homemade spinach and ricotta ravioli for dinner tonight. YUM! :chef:

ZarasMummy
15-01-2007, 17:35
Hi girls, Mum bought Zara home and she had a bottle and crashed on the couch so I am just having a relax before I cook dinner. I have some chicken breast thawed so I'll have to use my imagination for that one.

Nerissa, Zara hasn't rolled at all yet, today she made it to her side and looked like she'd go all the way but seemed to just give up. I'm not worried yet, I think she'll do it but just in her own time.

Kristy I got the bumbo at Babies Galore in Brissy, they had quite a few there, only Lilac though.

Shan, Zara has a red spot on the side of her head which the doc seems to think is going to be a mole. Hopefully her hair grows nice and thick to cover it up from the sun.

Hi Lee, nice to meet you!

BabyClancy
15-01-2007, 17:56
mia - harry and ripley must have the same type of birth-mark.

harry must have the most noticable birth-mark on here. i think it's cute though, kinda takes the emphasis away from his lack of hair:laughing:

Teto
15-01-2007, 19:12
Sweet :)

Linley, they all do it in their own time! Ripley did a 180 degree turn in his cot this afternoon, he rolls to the side and then walks his legs up the rails of the cot. His new trick! I was on the phone to my mother and she got a real kick out of his yelling and chattering haha.

Oh and for dinner I made a delicious spaghetti with leftover roast free range chicken, garlic, chili, cherry tomatoes, baby rocket and the most divine organic feta cheese. Yum!

Um here's a new pic of mummy and Ripley
http://whippet.actewagl.net.au/doub3.jpg

ZarasMummy
15-01-2007, 21:35
Well, I have just gotten onto bubhub after almost an hour of trying (on and off).....:confused: , must be why no one is around. My night consisted of making Thai Chicken for dinner and apple and raspberry crumble for dessert....how about everyone else?

Mia I love that new photo of you and Ripley, it's beautiful!

Wondermum
15-01-2007, 21:48
Just popping in to say :wave: to you all

Can't be bothered with my usual :ecomcity: as I'm still feeling a little Blaah

Welcome back Lee :hugs: nice to have you back with us again! How is everything going?

As for birthmarks - Rylan has none at all

Rylan's teeth are really giving him some grief would you believe!

Has anyone else's bub got a foot fetish? Since Rylan discovered his tootsies he has been wanting to put them in his mouth esp when I'm changing him. He does get them in his mouth too! :p

ZarasMummy
15-01-2007, 21:53
Jess I think that Zara is teething, my gosh all she wants to do is chew anything she can get in her mouth and she's constantly rubbing her tongue over her bottom gum. Off to baby clinic tomorrow to get her weighed so I'll chat to the nurse. BTW....:hugs: , hope you are feeling better soon.

Teto
16-01-2007, 06:41
Yes, get well soon Jess!

Well I have an important announcement to make. Ripley fed at 9.30pm and then 6AM!!!! That's right, it's the first time I've woken up before he did since he was born lol. I woke up and saw there was some light outside and DP woke up and said "did you feed him during the night?" and I said "No?" I think I am still in shock. My boobs were very full this morning and he really only took one side so I expressed a little off the other.

MrsTwith3
16-01-2007, 06:45
Yay way to go Ripley you little legend. :smiliedance:
Bet you feel great after having so much sleep Mia.
It must of been the night for long sleeps. Noah went down at 8:30 and didnt wake till 6am then went back off and is still asleep. Dont know how he is still asleep with all the noise his brother is making this morning:banghead:

AnnaT
16-01-2007, 06:50
My son is asleep and I have been up for an hour. Why? I heard him fuss and thought he definately would be waking. Apparently not.

Ugh my back is aching something fierce. Guess Im not pregnant after all, BFN this morning.

Wondermum
16-01-2007, 07:07
Mornings chicks

Good to hear some of you had great nights with your bubba's.

I'm not feeling so crash hot this morning (sleep wise) but I get over it as the day goes on. Sleep what's that :confused: :laughing:

Anna :fingerscrossed: for a BFP for you soon

Lin GL with Zara's CHN appt today

Now today if I manage to pull myself together I will be heading out to get a few things done.

I have Rylan's 4 mth needles this week too - think it's Thursday.

What's everyone else up to???

nats
16-01-2007, 07:24
Mel How's your little cutie. Is Callan feeding him steak yet? Hows TT going?
Anna Hug to you. Did you test for your BFN or are you assuming?
Shan James doesn't have a birth mark. The closest thing he got was when the surgeon cut his head *eek* taking him out. Your DP and Harry sound so cute togehter. What does DP yabber to Harry about BTW
Mia LOL I replaced one of James feeds with a dummy last night and it worked!
Nerissa LOL Imagine if DH was the one weilding the scalpel. I hear you on the baby girl. DH was hoping for a girl but I couldn't imagine it.
Cass Will you be happy if it is a BFP?. inspite of the biopsy and all? I agree with Kimmy and Nerissa-- Simon is a lucky man! Make sure you remind him when he's eating nice scrummy dinner.
Kristy I love it when James poos I go "Look everyone James is pooing" Funny though no one seems to think this is cute like I do.. Hhmm ???
Jess You rest girl :thumbsup: Teething and needles! OMG he'll have plenty of choice what to cry about. I hope next week is 100% better for you.

:banghead: DH is kind of hinting at me going back to work! But I have no job to go back to and I'm not spray painting again :no: I want to BF James till he is one y.o. I might be going to Woolies on Sat and Sun and Thurs evening, Xpress milk and leave James with DH. ON the other hand maybe DH could just do some overtime :rolleyes: . Anyone know of a job I can do form home? No Mel no escort LOL

MrsTwith3
16-01-2007, 07:43
awwww Nat they were really hoping you could go back soon,the reagulars all miss you..lmao
Thats great you managed to replace a feed with the dummy. I reckon half the time when they wake during the night its not hunger just comfort they are after IYKWIM?

Jess Big :hugs: hun. I hope your feeling better and the virus is gone. Did you not get much sleep from Rylan waking? Can it wait till tomorrow to go out and get the things done you need to? Might be better to just rest today(as much as you can with 2 littlies)

AnnaA bit like me this morning,Noah went back off to sleep just after 6am and so did I till Callan woke me at 6:30am:banghead: . Are you going to test or just wait to see if AF arrives?

ShanNoah doesnt have a birthmark either. I dont think any of my kiddies do.

LL your dinner sounded yummy last night. Poor Zara and her teething.

Nerissa How are you and your little man?

Mia Love the new pic of you and Ripley. He is so cute.

Rik How are you and the kids going? whats on the agenda for today?

CassAre you going to test soon? I hope you get what you want wether it be a :bfp: or :bfn: .

Im going crazy now my bubba is so mobile. I put him on the floor on one side of the room and come back 2 minutes later an he is nearly over the other side with a big grin on his face. The cheeky little bugger.
Im staying home all day today. Noah doesnt handle being out all day to well unless he has had his morning sleep in his cot before we go. Is any other bub like that?

Kangaskippy
16-01-2007, 07:52
I had soooo much trouble trying to log on last night!! gave up and went to bed...sort of, I couldn't sleep, but bub did so that's a plus...as he has had a few very unsettled days..:devil6:

Off to get 4mth injections this morning...should be getting ready but oh welll...

had a great day shopping yesterday with my old boss, who is due to pop in 3 wks...then caught up with my besstie and made arrangements for a day together this week...been ages..

:fingerscrossed: to everyone who is TTC...no luck here yet, but am not too worried, having such an awesome time with my boy...

(jack is also starting to move/roll around...everytime I check on him he is somewhere else...not across the room yet, but at a different location or angle...)

BBL

AnnaT
16-01-2007, 07:52
Nats - tested this morning.
Cass - nothing fixes the pain for me I just have to suffer through. The worst part of it is the vomitting and migraines. People wonder why I will be having a hysterectomy when Im older (apart from the fact Im at an increased risk of reproductive cancers).

Jett doesnt have any birth marks. I myself have a third nipple does that count as a birthmark? LOL

secondtimearound2
16-01-2007, 08:58
Morning all :wave:

Well Done Ripley :yelclap: . You must feel 100% today Mia. By the way Mia it's a very nice photo of yourself and Ripley.

Oh Jess I hope you are feeling better soon, nothing worse than feeling sick. The plan for today is to keep cool and watch Aaliyah's every move (toilet training) she is doing a great job :yes: .

Nats I went to a birth centre to have Lachlan and the midwifes were fantastic. Was James Posteria?? My first was posteria and Lachlan was very quick..........I know all about the optiumal(s?) fetal positioning.

I think Lachlan is getting teeth we give him a rusk last night and I've never seen a baby love it so much LOL he had about half of it. He is also rolling from tummy to back when ever I put him on his tummy.

Anyways hope you all have a great day BBL for more personals.

missneriss
16-01-2007, 09:02
Good morning everyone!

Still no rolling action from our place. Not through lack of trying.

Dunno about 'Night of the Long Sleeps' Mel - we had a little thumper. Somehow Jasper can stay asleep while he stomps his feet all night and makes a real ruckus. No wonder he's not chubby!

Hmmmm job ideas Nats.... there must be SOME way you can get paid for bubhubbing all day? Or maybe you could start a phone sex business... that way you can still hang out in your jammies all day AND rake in the dough!

Cass I have no idea how you manage to be such a domestic goddess with a newborn... you go girl! I'm so hopeless I have to get Coles Online, and even then I rarely manage to cook. My DH so knows he didn't win the wife lottery...

Ah well I'm trying the gym/creche thing this morning, :fingerscrossed: it goes ok. Last time I did that Jasper screamed the place down.

BabyClancy
16-01-2007, 09:32
mia - yay for ripley. we also had a wonderful night. harry went to sleep at 8 had a feed at 10 then didn't wake till 5.30:smiliedance: then back to sleep till 8. it feels really strange to sleep that long.

nats - i wish harry would just take the dummy at night. i try every night with the dummy first but he always wants the bottle :rolleyes:

nerissa - my DP definitely didn't win the wife lottery either! he cooks dinner just about every night, except last night i made sweet chilli and chicken wraps which were really good. it's way to hot to have a big meal anyway (that's my excuse).

i reckon that if someone made the nesting into a pill they'd make an absolute fortune! i was a domestic goddess for 2 months before harry was born, now i'm back to my hopeless housewife self

ks - is there something going around that's making little boys into :devil6: . the last 3 days harry has been super grumpy. whinging all the time and screaming in his bed for half an hour before going to sleep even though he's tired. there have been plenty of tears from both of us the last few days. :fingerscrossed: it improves today. so far he only took 5 minutes to go to sleep this morning so hopeully he is back to his happy self.

cass - since the first time harry was in his porta-cot (5weeks) he's always spun around while asleep. he will leave the sheet perfectly in the same position, get out of his wrap and be who knows where in the cot. at home he sleeps in a bassinet, not for much longer though as he's nearly too big for it, but he still moves around a lot in it. he's definitely an active sleeper!

harry rolled from his back to his belly for the first time last night. it was exactly a week after he rolled from his belly to his back.

*Kimmy*
16-01-2007, 10:01
Well I have an important announcement to make. Ripley fed at 9.30pm and then 6AM!!!! That's right, it's the first time I've woken up before he did since he was born lol. I woke up and saw there was some light outside and DP woke up and said "did you feed him during the night?" and I said "No?" I think I am still in shock. My boobs were very full this morning and he really only took one side so I expressed a little off the other.

YAY for Ripley!! How good does it feel when they sleep through?!

Guess Im not pregnant after all, BFN this morning.

Sorry Anna - I hope you get your :bfp:next time.

Well, just took hubby back to the airport at 4am... I just hate waking Logan so early, cos he doesnt sleep in the car. Better go get myself something to eat while he has a nap. BBL, hope you all have a fantastic morning!

Hope Logan had a nice long sleep when you got back! Missing hubby already?!

Off to get 4mth injections this morning...should be getting ready but oh welll...

GL with the shots KS - hope he copes ok with them.

Still no rolling action from our place. Not through lack of trying.

Ah well I'm trying the gym/creche thing this morning, :fingerscrossed: it goes ok. Last time I did that Jasper screamed the place down.

No rolling action here either Nerissa! I'm starting to feel left out. My little LOVES kick time, but just doesn't seem to want to make a move yet :laughing: We made a break through last night with tummy time though - he lay there for about 15 mins and actually smiled and laughed at me for part of it! That's the first time he hasn't screamed when on his belly for any length of time.....YAY!

GL with the Gym - hope Jasper is happy at the creche while you're there!

Well, I'm child free for the first time today! My parents finally convinced me to let him stay overnight. I was tired enough one day last week to give in! I'm missing him like crazy and only dropped him an hour ago. :rolleyes: SERIOUSLY don't know what to do with myself, except bug you ladies all day and maybe sleep.... It's pathetic I know- but I really hope he misses me, otherwise I'm going to feel totally unwanted tomorrow!

Teto
16-01-2007, 10:47
The rolling won't be far off Nerissa. I guess enjoy the babysitting - I don't have any relatives here to give us a break and one day I will wish I did!

Ugh, I dropped Ripley's face in the bathwater again this morning while I was trying to turn him over, gawd, he came up a bit spluttery and wet faced. Sorry little man! He is just so wriggly and slippery. At least he looked like he knew what to do. Yesterday I bought him some rubber duckies.

Just baking some wholemeal bread and some cookies with ground hazlenuts, LSA mix and brewer's yeast, they smell GOOD. Hopefully lactation boosting too.

ZarasMummy
16-01-2007, 12:32
Morning Mummies, we have had a wonderful night here, Zara stayed in her cot from 10pm till 7am this morning :smiliedance: . I actually woke up this morning and panicked that she was squashed under DH because I couldn't find her in our bed, then the realisation that she was in her own room sunk in and I went back to sleep!
Okay some so so news from our CHN today, Zara is only 5.6kgs at 17weeks old but is very long, 64cms, which means that we have some fattening up to do! CHN isn't worried, she thinks it's genetics and the fact that she has reflux and now that we are on the Karicare AR she should start to get some meat on those bones....got to go back in two weeks to check again! Got the confirmation she is definately teething :( so I have armed myself with bonjela, panadol and Brauer teething relief!
So all in all we are having a good morning, Zara is asleep and I am having potato bake for lunch, waiting for the washing machine to finish!

Mia that is so fantastic about Ripley sleeping all night, it makes such a difference when you get a good night's sleep, :fingerscrossed: it won't be a one off.
Nats I know what you mean about going back to work, I am due to go back in April but Jase was saying that we could probably stretch it out until May....:smiliedance: one more month with my baby girl! I am also hoping to go back to four days a week but as I am a team leader I'm not sure if they'll go for that.
Mel, Zara doesn't like to be out much cause she is so nosey so she won't sleep and then gets grumpy.
Cass, Zara was like Logan, every time I put her in the cot she'd end up sideways or down the other end. She'd actually wake up through the night because her head was at the bars or one of her legs was hanging out but since we got her the safety sleep wrap she is so much better.
KS hope the needles went well today!
Shan that whole nesting thing just didn't arrive in this house, I am sure DH was waiting for it but I had no urge to clean, more an urge to lie on the couch all day lol.
Kim well done on the child free day, it's so hard the first time. You are so much better than us though, we drop Zara off about 5pm and pick her up at about 9am cause we miss her so much! Hope you have a super day!

Well I might go get the clothes off the line and hang my bed linen out....I hate Tuesday's cause I wash our bed linen and we only have a little washing line so it takes all day!

Zada
16-01-2007, 12:41
hi mums:wave: havent read thru posts yet theres so many lol...damiens teething too. BIG lumps where the eye teeth go. hes sound asleep now:sleeping:

*Kimmy*
16-01-2007, 15:49
everyone else having heaps of trouble with the hub today? :thumbsdown:

Missing Alex like crazy. I called mum after he'd been there only 2 hours as I was going round the bed without him! :laughing:

missneriss
16-01-2007, 15:53
Took me ages to get on :( I think the server has melted.

Jasper had a great time at the creche - When I went to pick him up he was in a play gym laughing his head off. The girls didn't want to give him back! So much for stressing out. Mind you, it's so hot here I just sat next to the pool instead of working out.:devil6:

Looks like everyone's having trouble, judging by how quiet it is in here.

Kim, try to relax and ENJOY! IKWYM though - I missed Jasper like CRAZY when I went to work.

Kangaskippy
16-01-2007, 16:42
Damn server...again took me ages to get on...

Needles went well, by the time we had left the surgery he was back to his happy self...cried alot during and everytime he looked at the nurse, but overall pretty good...(feeding and sleeping well so far!!)

ks

DellaWellaWoman
16-01-2007, 17:05
We've been out & about today - ABA meeting this morning then caught up with a girlfriend from work for lunch. I even managed to eat with a knife AND fork - DD sat on my lap and I sort of held her with my forearms while I used cutlery!

I've started taking fenugreek again, and DD seems more settled so maybe she was grumpy with a slightly low supply. She was still gaining weight/having wet nappies, but seems happier with the extra supply. I didn't take it for that so much as I want to put a bit of milk in the freezer so that if she's having a bad day I can get some work (p/t from home) done at night while DH babysits - if he has EBM to give her I should be able to get a solid hour or two before I need to feed her again.

Hope everyone's having a great day

Debbie

ZarasMummy
16-01-2007, 17:29
Hey gals, bubhub is impossible to load today so I guess that's why no one is around. Zara had a nice three hour nap today....it was utter bliss! Off to cook some teriyaki marinated chook for tea and the other half of the apple and raspberry crumble for dessert....yummy!

WoooooHoooooo, Zara just rolled from back to front:smiliedance: !

Valosgirls
16-01-2007, 19:03
Morning Chickadees:wave:

I couldnt get on the hub ALL day yesterday and all day today:banghead:

Jess - Think you passed your cold on to me!! Not feeling so crash hot today.

Mel:) - Im just going to try to catch up on housework today - Monday is usually the day for me but I had such a headache yesterday that I fell asleep on the couch instead. Got the girls some DVD's out last night so they are currently absorbed in them - should keep them quiet for a while!

Cass - Hope you get a BFN if thats would be best for you lovie -MMMMm MMMM what a carb fest you had last night!! Good thing for you that we dont live closer or I would have been on your doorstep LOL. I LOVE surf and turf - its my fav:yes:

Mia - LOVE the pic!! Mmm your baking sounds wonderful too btw.

Kim - Oh enjoy your day off love and try not to worry about bubs - you could probably do with some nice down time to do whatever you like. Go paint your nails or watch a nice movie with a block of chocolate and a cappuchino.

Shan- What a fabulous nights sleep you had!! Congrats - hope this becomes permanent for you:-)

Nerissa - Have an extra work out for me at the gym eh? Actually come to think of it Ive never been to work out at a gym in my life!!

Anna - Sorry about the BFN love - hope it happens soon for you. I hear you on the AF pain - do you have endometriosis(sp)?

Lee - So nice to see you around - ooh I hope Lochlan postpones his teething for a while yet for your sake. Way to go on the TT Aaliyah!

KS - Oh good luck with the injections this morning - I can only imagine how awful it must be to see them get them. Im a non-immunizer so havent had to deal with a needle yet!

Sammy - How you doing lovie? Did you gorgeous Abbie give you some great sleep again last night?

Nats - Ooh going back to work? Yeh I can understand you not wanting to do that either. I just love being home with my babies too - I was born to be a SAHM I reckon.

Linnie - A 3hr nap - divine hey? Im sure you will be putting your order in for more of them this week!

Deb - Glad to hear you are eating like a lady again LOL. You forgot the most important part of your post - what did you eat??!! lol

Danielle - Oh poor Damien - that must just be awful. Hope you have lots of Panadol on hand poor little tyke. FIngers crossed you get some sleep tonight!

AnnaT
16-01-2007, 19:04
Well still no AF and not even cramps anymore. Who knows what the heck is going on.

Nerissa, my hubby didnt win the wife lottery either! Im lucky if I cook something that doesnt involve heating in microwave once or twice a week! Im also slack on the housework lately but have managed to do the dishes every day *takes a bow*

After Jett rolling around like a maniac when we arent watching he FINALLY ROLLED BOTH WAYS TONIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!! He has been rolling onto his side and then just giggling when I egg him on to go all the way! Now he's doing it all the time on his playmat. Im so proud :) He's also trying to hold his own bottle but hasnt quite got the hang of lifting it up to drink from it.

RIK - I was diagnosed with endo when I was 16 and had surgery. Then when I had a lapo/dye test with my fertility specialist he said I never had it at all as he saw no evidence of it :confused: I do have adenomyosis and maybe a touch of PCOS. Nothing to cause the pain or infertility though. Ive resigned myself to the fact that my body sucks at getting and staying pregnant but it rocks the kazbah at giving birth soooooooooooo I can deal with that :)

MrsTwith3
16-01-2007, 19:42
Evening all

Jess Are you feeling any better this evening? How are the boys today? Did you end up venturing out to get the things done you wanted to?

Rik Hope you got all your housework done. Do you mind coming over and doing mine pleeeease? I have an extra here at the moment. One of my long time gf's eldest DD who is 12yo. She is a pretty good kid, she even offers to help out with cooking and cleaning.

Lee Welcome back hun. How are you and your 2 gorgeous kiddies going? Im trying to TT Callan at the moment too. We arent going to bad I guess. Im just finding it frustrating as I had Em out of day nappies by 15months and she had maybe 3 accidents in all that time.

KS Im glad Jack's needles went well. It gets harder as they get older cause they are more aware of whats coming the poor little things.

Debbie Woohoo eating with both bits of cutlery. Its great hey. Goodluck with the fenugreek boosting your supply.

AnnaYay to Jett rolling everywhere. Glad the cramps have gone and AF didnt come. Might of been too early to test and you still might get your:bfp:

Kim Are you still around or did you cave and go and pick Alex up? Just kidding. Enjoy your break and make sure you get an early night to try and catch up on some sleep.

Shan Got to love it when they sleep like that. Hope he keeps it up for you.

Nerissa What a cheeky little monkey your Jasper is. Didnt anyone tell him that he is meant to be looking around for you when you walk back in a room when you leave them....lol Thats great that he went so well. Maybe next time you venture away from the pool and into the actual gym doing weights etc...lmao

Mia:shame: trying to drown that poor baby of yours.....jk. Ive done that many a time before Noah could keep his head up properly or I would almost choke the poor boy. Yumm your cookies sounded noice. They should be LB cause of the brewers yeast.

DaniellePoor Damien. The eye teeth already, I swear they are the worst ones to get.

Linley Hooray for Zara and her rolling over. No stopping them now they are mobile...aaaaaahhhhh

Nat How are you and James this evening? I hope you dont mind but I recommended you for a job at Lusty Louisas Parlour at Mt Druitt. I gave you a glowing recommendation and 3 testemonials from previous clients :laughing: .....hehehehe

Cass How are you and Logan coping today with Simon going back to work?

Enough of a catch up I think though Im sure I have left someone out.

ZarasMummy
16-01-2007, 19:46
Hey all, how's things? I just got Zara down in her cot but I have a nagging feeling that she won't be there long. My downstairs looks like a bomb has hit it so I am about to go on a rescue and recovery mission....I don't know how it gets like this when it's almost spotless at the beginning of the day:banghead:

DellaWellaWoman
16-01-2007, 19:55
Oops!!

Dinner was roast chicken :D

Wondermum
16-01-2007, 19:58
Hi everyone...

Hey thanks for your well wishes... :o I'm o.k. I've just been feeling really run down - it's not a cold or flu, just feel like c*** basically :( I think it's lack of sleep, lack of vitamins, heat and maybe a slight viral thing... dunno?

Every time I tried to log on today I had no success. Now I feel absolutely buggered again so I'm not going to do my usual personals. I have had a read through and I'm thinking of ya's all ;)

Rylan has been chucking some mini tanties over the last couple of days - due to his sore gums. He's a fiesty little thing! Quite amusing sometimes :D

O.K off to catch up on the rest of the world... bye lovlies xxx

Jess

nats
16-01-2007, 20:01
Nerissa Don't laugh DH actually suggested it! :rolleyes: Maybe he's call me from work for a breif chat LMAO
Cass How are you feeling PG symptoms still there *fingerscrossed*
Mel Haha Mel! Back to work?!? I wouldn't want to get knocked up again so soon though now would I :laughing:
LL Tears already all round... Will you leave him with mum or daycare. What ever job I got wouldn't be worth it as daycare would cost probably more than I could earn. Unless I go back to spray painting but isocyanates and BFing don't go together *thumbsdown*
Kimmy James hates tummy time and I don't force the issue. I think that the development in flipping over and what not are partly due to a sudden develop in hormones. He loves it when I rap him in a towel and unroll him across the bed real fast! :yes:
Mia How did them cookies taste
KS I didn't realise you were TTC! Fingers crossed then. Hhmm end of Jan?!? You never know you might get an Oct or Nov baby (or a Sept baby how are you feeling):D
Anna - Fingers crossed for Feb then???
Lee I wish I went to a birth centre but *banghead* thought something bad might happen! SO I go to a hospital and something bad DOES happen.. Now a birth centre will never take me as I'd be considered high risk and need to have a surgeon immediatly available just in case.
Shan Does he take much from the bottle? How the job hunting?
Debbie What fenugreek?? Would you be able to BF while you were working? I wish I had the job I could stay hime for but alas I don't have a panel shop in my back yard. Not that I want to go to work... WHo does? I'd be a very happy house wife or should I say domestic godess LOL
Riki Have any trouble convincing your DH of the value of your place in the home? I would love to stay home. I pack my DH his lunch every day and send him off to work with clean underwear and all! What more does he want?!? One minute he's saying that I'll stay with James for a year and BF till then and beyond (he's very supportive of BFing) and then maybe TTC again and the next minute he's hinting I find a job *GGGRRRR* Maybe I should be nicer to him? Oh I don't know... How do you do it Riki? BTW how is FIL?

James used to feed during the night and then strait to sleep again. Now he feeds and wants to talk and gurgle! BANGHEAD--- Is he turning into a night owl???
Someone PLEASE tell me this is just a phase!!!

nats
16-01-2007, 20:05
:hugs: :fingerscrossed: You have a better day 2morro Jess

ZarasMummy
16-01-2007, 20:07
Nats we have been checking out some daycare centres cause Mum works and I don't want to leave her with DH's parents cause they are quite sick. It's going to break my heart and if I didn't have to I wouldn't but I know that I'm doing it to make our lives better.....can't stop these though:crying:

SammyD
16-01-2007, 21:17
Hi everybody

I've been on a few times today and everytime I've read all the posts and been ready to post myself, Abbie has woken up & I've had to log off!

Hey thanks for all the opinions on the bedlinen! I just love you guys! I've decided to go with the 'falling leaves' one, actually I just bought it, so now we need to repaint our feature wall in the bedroom!

Anna Hey really sorry to hear you didn't get your BFP this month. :hugs: . Hang in there hon, I'm sure it won't take as long this time!

Mia great to hear that Ripley slept so well for you last night! :fingerscrossed: he does the same for you again tonight. It makes such a difference!

Jess hope you're feeling better soon. I miss you!

Rik sorry to hear that your DH's pop is unwell. :hugs:

Nits OMG Abbie did exactly the same thing to me the other night - wouldn't go back to sleep after a night feed. It is just a phase, I guarantee that James will be sleeping thru by the time he's 18 :D

I really should go to sleep. I've been soooo tired the last few days. But Lleyton is on court - so I guess I better get the toothpicks out!

ZarasMummy
16-01-2007, 21:59
Hey gals, it sure is a quiet night here in bubhub land, I just hope that while you are not here you are all tucked up in bed catching lots of :sleeping: . Oh and Jess and Rik, hope you wake up feeling super dooper!

*Kimmy*
16-01-2007, 22:42
Kimmy James hates tummy time and I don't force the issue. I think that the development in flipping over and what not are partly due to a sudden develop in hormones. He loves it when I rap him in a towel and unroll him across the bed real fast!

I LOVE that idea - how cute! I have a feeling if I did that with Alex he'd get a huge kick out of it!

Well, I haven't caved and gone and picked up my little, man, but that's only because DH has had to stop me! I must admit, I'm really looking forward to a lie in tomorrow morning, but that's the only good part to this business of leaving our children!

I'm missing Alex so much it actually HURTS! :o I'm just not enjoying my time without him like I hoped. I guess I had to do it eventually, but I'm so sad without him. DH is lost without him too. So much so that we couldn't stand the silence around the house so we went out for the night - we had dinner out! Just didn't wanna be home if our little man wasn't with us :crying:

We then went and checked out the premise where MIL is opening her new cafe. It's so nice - should be a great location and hopefully be a real success. DH is involved in it as well, and I'm going to help with the recruiting next week (for my last job I was a recruitment consultant), so that'll keep me outta trouble for a while. Can't wait til it opens - FREE CAFE FOOD all the time - YAAAAAAAAY! :smiliedance:

Ok girlies I'm off to bed. How strange not to go and kiss my bubba good night.....hope he's sleeping soundly at Nanna and poppy's :sleeping:

M&O
17-01-2007, 01:39

Hope you all have good nights. Marie is sleeping soundly...but I just can't seem to sleep myself...gonna be a crazy day tomorrow!

Nats - I love the idea too...of wrapping her in a towel, will have a go with her tomorrow...I'm with you, I don't want to force the issue for her to roll...but at the same time, can't wait for her to do it...at which time I'll then be thinking omg, wasn't it so much easier when she didn't move!

Marie is just loving when DH comes home from work now...I think she reserves her biggest smiles of the day just for him...its lovely to see...he misses her like crazy.

Anyways, spose I should try sleeping again. :fingerscrossed: Hopefully, get a chance to get on tomorrow...that's if bubhub is on its best behaviour!:banghead:

filmgirlgail
17-01-2007, 06:31

Sorry to do this but I just heard my good friend in the US, who I've known all my life and was pregnant with her first child, has lost it at 39 weeks. The cord was around it's neck. I can't even imagine what that must be like for them and I can't even begin to think of what to say to them. :gloomy:

MrsTwith3
17-01-2007, 07:08
OH my goodness Gail that it just so devastating. Those poor people. I wouldnt know what to say to them either really. You could let them know that you are there to talk to whenever your friend wants to talk about there baby that they lost. That is just so sad :crying: :crying: :crying: :crying:

SammyD
17-01-2007, 07:11
Gail that is just awful. What a horrible horrible thing to happen. I guess all you can do is let them know you're thinking of them, listen to them, cry with them. Just awful.

SammyD
17-01-2007, 07:13
So how u going today Mel? Anything exciting planned? When is Em's big dance spectacular happening?

Wondermum
17-01-2007, 08:07
Morning ladies

Gail so sorry to hear of your friends loss :gloomy: I'm sure you have already thought of this but maybe a card with some supportive words to let them know your thoughts are with them during this sad time?

My mum had a stillborn (full term) one year before I was born to the day! The cord was also wrapped around her neck. It is just such a sad loss, such a precious life.

MariesMummy it must brighten up your DH day when he comes home to see his little princess smiling at him!

Morning Mel and Sammy how are you and yours doing? Any stories or news to share with us??? :D

I had a better nights sleep last night. Rylan only woke once for a feed at 3am then not until 7am again and is still asleep. So I'm feeling recharged.

missneriss
17-01-2007, 08:22
What a devastating thing to happen, Gail. The poor, poor thing. I don't know how someone can recover from that.

Melbourne lost its power last night for a couple of hours - it was mayhem! We went for a counter meal (the pub has a/c) and all of a sudden the place went dark! It was quite bizarre.

My poor little man is so hot - he's been sleeping with a damp towel, just in his nappy. He's been really grizzly all morning. I feel like I've been hit by a train this morning because I lay awake from midnight til 5:45 when Jasper woke up.

PLEASE SOMEONE MAKE IT RAIN!!!!

M&O
17-01-2007, 08:41
morning mummies,

Very sorry to hear that your friend lost her baby gail. I can't even imagine the pain she is going through, but I am sure she knows that she has the support of all her family and friends and that you will be there for her when she needs you most.

Nerissa - Marie and I just did a little rain dance for you. :smiliedance: Here's hoping it sends some rain your way and ours...ridiculously hot here yesterday.

Jess - It certainly does brighten up DH's day to come home to a smiley girl. Just a teeny weeny bit jealous....first kisses used to belong to me! But, I do love seeing them together.

Managed about 4 hours sleep last night, 2 of which were with Marie...so hoping for a nanna nap later on....but I'm suprisingly awake at this point! :fingerscrossed: it stays that way.

17-01-2007, 08:41
:hugs: gail how devastating i have a friend who lost her bub at 38 weeks....and one at 23 weeks... its not something they'll ever get over, but with a great friend to talk to about it all it will lessen the pain, and give them some release:hugs:

Teto
17-01-2007, 08:54
I can't believe babies can be lost at 39 weeks, imagine how ready you would be to meet and care for your new baby.

ZarasMummy
17-01-2007, 08:59
Morning all, we had a reasonably good night here, Zara went down about 7.30pm, into our bed at 3am and up for a bottle at 6am. She is back to sleep now and I am going to catch up on some reading....something I don't get a lot of time for these days.

Gail I am so sorry to hear about your friends loss, that sort of pain is unimaginable....I just hope she can slowly recover from such a tragedy. :hugs:
Nats that is a great idea about the towel wrapping, I am going to try it with Zara today!
Rik and Jess I hope you are both feeling heaps better....having a cold in this heat must be awful.

Oh, you should see the game we play with Zara. DH had taught her how to poke out her tongue and it has now turned into a game where we poke ours then she pokes hers and laughs....it's so cute! She has us in stitches and I said to DH that maybe it's not so appropriate but who cares.....we love it!!!!

Teto
17-01-2007, 10:18
Okay, a game that works really well with Ripley is to sing him some dumb song and grab his feet and clap them together in rhythm. He laughs his head off. Also sitting him up and getting him to look down on you from the change table - expression of the most amazement and wonder at being so high and looking out!

secondtimearound2
17-01-2007, 10:19
Oh Gail that is just awful :thumbsdown: My thoughts and prayers are with you all. Such a sad tragedy :gloomy: .

Nerissa I know how you feel......... come on rain. Our power went out for around 1 hour yesturday in the awful heat luckily it came back on before the house heated up too much.

Mel they say girls are quicker then boys in the TT. We had a few accidents yesturday. I've found she is starting to use it has a way to stay up longer of a night IYKWIM.

Hello to everyone else :wave: sorry but gotta jump in the shower before Locky wakes. BBL for more personals thats if the power stays on and bubhub is behaving itself LOL.

MrsTwith3
17-01-2007, 10:38
Morning again
Ive been running around like a headless chook most of the morning. I had to have Em up at the school for 7:15am to catch the coach to Sydney for her to rehearse and perform in the Youth Olympics at the entertainment centre tonight. I was up at 6am cause my ( . )( . ) were so full and sore. Noah was in bed by 7.45pm and didnt get up till 6:15am.

Sammy She performs tonight and lucky me has to go and pick her up @11pm. So when are you starting to paint your feature wall? You will have to show pics when it is finished. How is Abbie this morning?

Jess That sounds like a much more reasonable night from your :bfp: . Im glad your feeling reenergized today. Whats on for today with you and th boys?

LeeHow are you this morning? Did you get your shower in before Lachy woke up? A couple of accidents a day isnt too bad when just starting out with TT. I now know how much more easier girls are then boys to TT:yes:

MiaRipley likes the silly songs too? I make up silly ones all the time cause I never seem to remember the words to all the nursery rhymes...lol

Linley Thats a pretty good night you had there with Zara. They are so cute when they poke there tongues out hey.

BJ How are you and your cute girls going today? Its going to be an absolute stinker up your way today. Hope you guys can keep nice and cool.

Kristy You poor thing. I really do feel sympathy for those that dont get much sleep of a night. I hope you get a decent nap in today.

NerissaPoor Jasper and his mummy. The heat can really knock them around. Hope fully you guys get some rain and a nice cool change soon.

Ok I think I got everyone, sorry if I have left anyone out.

secondtimearound2
17-01-2007, 11:00
:smiliedance: I got my shower in and he is still asleep. Lachys been doing the powernap thing through the day. Looks like he is having a good sleep now tho.

Well to be honest here I really love it when DH is at work cause Aaliyah is a good girl with only me about and when it gets time for Daddy to come home she is all over him which gives me a break away from the shadow LOL. It gives us something to look forward to everyday IYKWIM.

Well time for lunch we are having left over tuna pasta. BBL

ZarasMummy
17-01-2007, 12:29
Hi everyone, it's hot as hell here so we are inside trying to keep cool. We are lucky enough to live about 250m from the beach so we are getting a beautiful breeze...still not enough though!
Just rolled some meatballs for dinner, trying to be a bit more organised and prep during the day, seems to be working so far. I had Zara on the bench in her bumbo and she was just fascinated at the sight of me rolling meat in my hands...lol!
What are you all up to today?

DellaWellaWoman
17-01-2007, 12:45
Gail :hugs: to your friend - how devastating for them.

Brylee has been okay so far today - went to sleep at midnight after we went to bed at 11. She lay on the bed next to me for an hour talking to me and practicing her half-roll - which is back to side so she can help herself to ( . ) !!

Then up at 9:30, dropped DH at golf at 11 then did a quick bit of shopping at Coles on the way home with a stop at Zaraffas (coffee shop). Where Brylee decided playing with my cup (cold drink) would be fun... so we both got changed when we got home :o

And we're off to mothers group coffee this arvo :smiliedance: . The child health clinic sessions have finished but we've decided to keep meeting every week for coffee.

I even managed to hang a load of washing out and make a sandwich (with homemade bread!) today - things are looking up!

Have a great day everyone.

filmgirlgail
17-01-2007, 13:53
Thanks guys. Just sending them a card and told her she can call if she needs to. Do'nt know if there's anything else I can do yet. Do'nt think so. Been hugging my two a little closer today.

ZarasMummy
17-01-2007, 14:01
Hey girls, got a ? Has anyone got bubby on rusks yet? Just thought with the teething Zara might like it but not sure if it's okay to give it to her at 17 weeks.

Zada
17-01-2007, 14:02
Damiens been having rusks since 12 weeks:thumbsup: havent harmed him lol. Hes been on solids since 14 weeks tho

Kangaskippy
17-01-2007, 14:04
ZarasMummy ~ I have been wondering the same thing...as I don't want to introduce solids to Jack till between 5 - 6 months, but his teeth seem to bother him alot lately and he loves to chomp on anyone's fingers...

I would be interested to know what others think...

Zada
17-01-2007, 14:09
says heinz rusks are suitable for teething bubs 4 months onwards they can help teeth break thru:thumbsup:

secondtimearound2
17-01-2007, 14:16
yeah we have just started with the rusks and the rice cereal. Ummm he hates the rice cereal atm he just spits it out.........very messy LOL

Zada
17-01-2007, 14:26
lol. Damien hated rice cereal, loves pumpkin though...He had apples & advocado today he loved it :D gobbled up about a cup full:laughing:

secondtimearound2
17-01-2007, 14:47
I'm thinking we will practise with the rice cereal for a week and make sure he doesn't get constipated and actual swallow it too IYKWIM

ZarasMummy
17-01-2007, 14:56
Zara has almost bitten my finger off so I am going to try her on the rusks....thanks girls!

missneriss
17-01-2007, 15:08
Hi everyone........I'm melllllllting....

Just went to the shopping centre to meet a friend and veg out in the air con. She has a 14 month old who was a LITTLE TERROR today - squealing and screaming, throwing saltanas around and being your general nightmare. Thank god at this age they're stuck in their pram!

And guess what Linley- I went to baby bunting and lashed out on a Bumbo! Jasper's still asleep so I haven't had a chance to try it yet. It's the first time I really want him to wake up!

missneriss
17-01-2007, 15:21
Just got a call from my friend (who I met for coffee just before)... When she got back her house had been broken into. $20,000 worth of diamonds (handed down from her mother and grandma, and only given to her a fortnight ago) were stolen.

I feel terrible for her. And here I was complaining about being hot... :(

Valosgirls
17-01-2007, 15:34
Hey Girls:wave:

Well Im beat - its 2.30pm and Ive done nothing but clean/vacuum/mop/dust/wash etc etc and take care of my 3 kiddies at the same time. Whew!! Still got a little more to do and then the house is complete:)

Gail that is just the most awful thing:( - I wouldnt know what to say myself, there are sometimes just no words in these situations - grief is one of those awful things where all you can do is offer your support. At least her little one is in Heavan looking down on her.

Ok - off to finish the rest of my housework.............

DellaWellaWoman
17-01-2007, 18:42
We're waiting till 6 months for solids, so I'm using teething rings (keep them in the fridge) until then.

filmgirlgail
17-01-2007, 19:33
Well Alex had 6 bottles instead of his usual 3 on Monday so tried rice yesterday and he ate it but not today. Guess I better start getting some veges ready for him to try.

Can't stop thinking about my friend today :crying:

ZarasMummy
17-01-2007, 20:04
Hi girls, Zara's just gone down so I am doing a quick clean up and then going to relax for the evening.

Nerissa that's great you got a bumbo...you'll have to post some piccies of Jasper in it!
Deb, I think we are going to wait till at least 5 months for solids but Zara really doesn't like those plastic water filled teethers so I am going to give the rusks a go...it might save my fingers.

How's everyone's day been? I have the telly on for some company till Jase gets home and Australian Princess is on...does anyone watch that show?

Zada
17-01-2007, 20:05
just watched it lol

MrsTwith3
17-01-2007, 20:12
I have had a pretty uneventful day apart from Noah deciding that he has a temper and he isnt afraid to use it. We were out at the shops this afternoon and he decided he wanted a feed right then, he wasnt waiting for anyone. The little darling proceeded to clench his fists,draw his knees up, go red in the face and let out a deep gutteral groan then high pitched scream. My placid quiet baby wasnt so placid and quiet then I must say, he drew a few looks from the people at the shops. Needless to say I left DH with the trolley to go and pay for the shopping and I went and found a seat to sit on to give him his feed that he just had to have 2 minutes ago....lol
Callan was meant to be staying at my mum & dads tonight but we got a call to say he wanted to come home(that was at 8pm) I sent DH to go get him so I got a little bit of peace and quiet before they got back.
Nope I dont watch Australian Princess LL. How was Zara today?

ZarasMummy
17-01-2007, 20:25
Mel don't you just love how demanding babies can be? Zara is the same sometimes and there ain't nothing that is going to stop her getting her bottle no matter where we are lol!
She was great today, we managed two 5 min periods of tummy time on the sheepskin on the floor, I know it's not much but she hates it so I'll take anything I can get. She is loving our tongue poking game and seems to be starting to instigate it herself....pops the tongue out when I am least expecting it and she just cracks up, omg it is so cute....I love her to death!
I am currently doing some research into getting a new pram...the one we have is a travel system with a newborn capsule thing that clicks onto the pram and I want to sell it altogether so I am looking for a better stroller for her. There are so many out there though so we are headed to the baby shops on Sun to test them all out!

*Kimmy*
17-01-2007, 20:27
Yay Alex is back home now! I can't believe how much I missed him! He greeting me with a big gummy grin and has been a little :angel: all afternoon.

Gail I'm so sorry about your friend. That's a truly terrible thing to happen. I hope they can find some strength to get through this sad sad time. :hugs:

I'm considering those bumbo seats now that everyone's been raving about them so much! They sound like a real hit, and knowing how much Alex likes to sit upright, I think he'd love it. I've been putting him in his high chair a lot for this reason, but the bumbo looks a lot more portable.

Riki well done on the major housework session! I need to do that tomorrow... not looking forward to it! Seems that we no sooner have it done then we have to do it again - the week passes way too quickly.

Nerissa how shocking for your poor friend who was robbed while out. I really hope they catch the little so and so's who did it. Was it insured?

Well, Alexander's Christening is fast approaching and I'm seriously stressing that I'm gonna forget to do something! The amount of stuff to do is incredible - it's like organising a wedding! Getting very excited about it though - can't wait to see him in his little silk romper - soooo cute!

I really hope I'm not coming down with anything - I've had a niggling throat the last coupla days and a cough, and just feeling a little off. Now is NOT the time to get sick - too much to do!

Hope everyone's having a good night!

Zada
17-01-2007, 20:46
on the heinz website in the 4-6 months part...Silly cos yea it does say 6 months on the pack..meh i gave damien a fruit gel for 6 months yesterday n he loved it. gotta make some myself now...
Damien went down at about 7:30:smiliedance:

secondtimearound2
17-01-2007, 20:59
Well I'm abit sad right now cause I've just spotted a tooth in Lachy's mouth. My last baby is growing so fast :gloomy: .

ZarasMummy
17-01-2007, 21:01
Oh Lee, it's not fair is it, why do they have to grow up?:crying:

MrsTwith3
17-01-2007, 21:03
Oh No! teeth already Lee. The time is just flying by isnt it. I swear this time round everything is going so much quicker. Maybe cause Noah actually sleep and with Callan I dont think he ever slept through, maybe twice in the first 12 months...:banghead:

ZarasMummy
17-01-2007, 21:22
Hey girls has anyone else's bubby's poos changed since they started teething?

Wondermum
17-01-2007, 21:30
Hello everyone....just a few quickies tonight

I have been a busy bee today. I done a bit of cleaning, vacuuming, mopping, bathroom, bedding and washing and I also went out to do a bit of grocery shopping too. Rylan has his appetite back over the last few days he has been feeding like a little snapper head, lol. I gave him a bit of rice cereal late yesterday arvo. He took to it like a pro, he was getting all excited watching the spoon and trowing himself into a little fit before I could get it to his mouth :laughing: I think that's why he slept so well last night! So I gave him a little bit this afternoon too :D

I had anticipated starting back work at the end of Jan/ early Feb but I have decided not to. I don't know when or if yet. I have had a few calls today asking me when I am and I really haven't given it serious thought - I am just plodding along with my SAHM routine atm :yes:

I think the bumbo seats look cool but I have a walker which I use similarly - it's portable, great for amusement - toys and rattles and also great for snacks and feeding.

Mel damn what a bummer your plan to have Callan sleep at the grandparents tonight failed! Are you still driving to Sydney to pick Em up tonight? Take care! Your little cranky pants Noah sounds like Rylan sometimes but his is little tanties are often to do with his gums and tiredness. He throws himself stiff and lets out the loud squealing yells - he's such a little character!

Kim I don't know how you survived being away from Alex it must have been the hardest thing. You are very luck to have such supportive wonderful grandparents!

Nerissa that is terrible news about your friend :(

Lee a tooth already OMG I wonder if my little monster will pop one up soon?

Lin poo change in what way? I think they're a little different if bubs is b/f / f/f and solids

secondtimearound2
17-01-2007, 21:31
No Poo is still the same here LOL. Lachlan is breastfeed........... oh I hope he doesn't try his new tooth out on my(.) :eek: . We have only just started with solids but he ends up with most of it on himself. It's fun and games LOL.

ZarasMummy
17-01-2007, 21:55
Poo is now a little runnier and mustardy...I read in a thread that it can change while bubs is teething I think. Zara is b/f too.

Wondermum
17-01-2007, 22:08
TMI but Rylan's has been a little bit slimy lately but I was unsure if it was virus related or teething?

ZarasMummy
17-01-2007, 22:09
LOL Jess, I used to chat to people about things other than what Zara's poo is like once....:laughing:

Wondermum
17-01-2007, 22:20
LOL Jess, I used to chat to people about things other than what Zara's poo is like once....:laughing:

:D funny tisn't it :p

ZarasMummy
17-01-2007, 22:22
Yeah Jess, they'll think I'm crazy when I go back to work....won't have anything else to talk about I'm so used to it now!

secondtimearound2
17-01-2007, 22:23
From the day you first fall pregnant your topics of conversations change. Hopefully your lucky and don't have to clean up little suprises LOL.

ZarasMummy
17-01-2007, 22:27
It's unreal isn't it? DH and I were like, oh our lives won't change much, she'll fit in with us....now she runs this house and our live's and we wouldn't have it any other way! She'll be our one and only so I expect she'll be pretty spoilt and doted on!:yes:

ZarasMummy
17-01-2007, 22:39
Okay girls, I am off to bed, hope you all get lots of :sleeping: . Catch you tomorrow!

secondtimearound2
17-01-2007, 22:44
Well I should probably get to bed. We have had a few unsettled nights I thought it was the heat and a growth spurt but no it was teeth. Funny we always seem to blame it on thier teeth when they have a not so good day. I gave Lachlan some panadole after I spotted it and he has been an angel. Poor little man must of had sore gums. Anyways enough :ecomcity: . Off to bed for me. Sending some sleep dust to all our little getting bigger bubies :wizard: .

AnnaT
18-01-2007, 05:49
Still no AF, wonder where the hag is. Better come soon, Im sick of waiting.

Off to bed, Jett went to sleep at 11:30pm and woke at 5am so Im knackered and he is back to sleep!

18-01-2007, 05:59
:smiliedance: im so happy, vintage has started at dh's work, it means he works 12 hour shifts, but his pay doubles, so we can get our debt under control again:D

dh said i can go out by myself tonight:detective: wonder what he's planning:eek: , i think i'll just bum round home though

MrsTwith3
18-01-2007, 06:05
I cant believe it. After weeks of having a baby that is asleep by 8pm EVERY night and not hearing a peep from him till atleast 4am, last night my little angel woke at 11:30pm then wouldnt go straight back to sleep and was up at 5:45am:banghead: . Whats happened? I hope this doesnt become a regular occurance cause I just wouldnt be able to cope not with having sleep issues still with his big brother.
Ok whinge over.
Anna where has the witch gone I wonder. Maybe she isnt coming cause your UTD! Wouldnt that be awesome for you. Sounds like Jett and Noah had similar nights.

Lee I hope you got a better nights sleep last night now that Lachlans tooth has broken through.

LL Dont you just love that with how conversation topics change once you have kids.

Jess I hope Rylan gave you a good night last night with plenty of sleep had by all.

missneriss
18-01-2007, 07:11
Sorry you had a bad night, Mel. Must be something in the air - Jasper wouldn't go down til 10pm and then woke up screaming at 6:30 - he's been a real grump ever since.

Bubhub has been impossible to get onto over the last couple of days!

I'm off for lunch with my mum today so just wanted to wish everyone a happy day.

BTW Linley, I put Jasper in his bumbo and he was a bit confused! I don't think he's strong enough yet because he kind of slumped forward and looked uncomfortable.

*Kimmy*
18-01-2007, 07:56
YAY - Alex slept through the night again last night! Feed 7.30pm and bed not long after and then up at 6.30am!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! He then had a feed and went back down for another 1.5hrs and is up for the day now. I really hope he keeps this up. :yes::fingerscrossed:

Not much on the agenda for today. Housework and cooking - again!

How was everyone else's nights?

Wondermum
18-01-2007, 08:45
Good morning,

Rylan was down 8:30pm feeds 1:30am, 7:00am and still sleeping. I went to bed a little late last night :shame:

M&O
18-01-2007, 08:53
Morning mummies,

Reasonable night here last night, I went to bed around 11ish...DH put bubs down around 12 I think...and she slept through till 8:30.

Mel - Hope its just a one off bad night for you. And you manage to get a nanna nap at some stage today!

Anna - I have my :fingerscrossed: that AF doesnt pay you a visit for at least 9 more months!!!

BJ - congrats on DH's payrise!

Nerissa - Have a nice lunch with your Mum...had mine over yesterday, and she nagged less than usual...so that was nice :D

Kim - Whats on the cooking agenda today?

Jess - Naughty, naughty....you know you shouldn't stay up so late....hope Rylan sleeps in for you!

BBL...looks like Marie is getting half ready to roll...better go give her some encouragement!

Have a great day mummies :smiliedance:

secondtimearound2
18-01-2007, 09:16
I've posted twice today and they have disappared into cyberspace :wizard: .

We had a good night he slept from 10.30 to 7.30 had a quick feed then back to lala land and still asleep.

Sorry Mel and Nerissa on your not so good night. It's a rude shock when they go from sleeping all night to waking through the night again.

Cass I'm gunna start Lachlan on vegies when he can actually swollow his food and digest it :laughing: . Got to get his bowels used to solids and make sure all is well with his digestive system. B/F babies only need to pop off and thats a number 2 they don't really need to do much else LOL . Oh and rice cereal is a lot easier to clean IYKWIM. He just spits it out and doesn't even finish 1 teaspoon of it so I'm thinking he is not really ready yet.........but we will keep practising :o .

Hey Kim your doing what I will be doing today. Well done Alex on your new routine. :fingerscrossed: he keeps it up.

Jess naughty naughty LOL I find that when the kids go down I really enjoy time to myself and tend to stay up for too long.

Well off to do the house work BBL

ZarasMummy
18-01-2007, 10:21
Morning all, we had a good night here, Zara went down at 7.30pm, into our bed at 4.45am, up for a bottle at 6am and then we both went back to sleep till 8.45am. If only I could get her to settle in her cot in the early hours it would be perfect...lol!
Well, we just walked to the supermarket to get some teething rusks and while I was there I picked up a box of Heaven ice creams....I will never lose the baby fat at this rate!
What's everyone up to today? We are just bumming around, it's cooler here today so I thought I would cook roast turkey for tea...yummy!

*Kimmy*
18-01-2007, 10:23
To be honest I'm not sure what's on the cooking agenda today! lol. I just have to cook dinner, but I haven't even begun to thought of what to do. Don't feel like cooking much after all the baking I've done recently, but I'm sure I'll get some inspiration later on and get cookin!

Lee GL with your housework! I've almost finished mine - just got the floors to do now! :wizard:

Alex just drank 300mls of formula! :eek: He just wasn't satisfied with the usual 180 and screamed till I gave him more!Must be a spurt!

secondtimearound2
18-01-2007, 10:54
Thanks Kim. Oh it's hard work with a toddler that follows you around and tries to help LOL.

secondtimearound2
18-01-2007, 11:01
Anyone else having problems today with BH

ZarasMummy
18-01-2007, 11:08
No probs here Lee....yet that is!

Zada
18-01-2007, 11:10
Anyone else having problems today with BH

yep lots this morning...they were installing a new program or something:yes:

BabyClancy
18-01-2007, 11:14
hey ladies

just checking in and thought i'd share that harry is starting to sleep through the night. i've figured out that if he goes to sleep at about 8pm, i can wake him around 10-10.30pm for a bottle then he sleeps through to 5-6am:smiliedance: four out of five nights he's had big sleeps with this routine, the other night he didn't go to sleep until his last bottle and so didn't sleep as well. he must think that the last feed for the night is his 3am feed:laughing:

workded yesterday and back out there this afternoon so must be off and have some lunch before i go. bbl

ZarasMummy
18-01-2007, 11:18
Shan :smiliedance: for Harry, it makes a huge difference when you get a good night's sleep doesn't it? Hope you have fun at work...if that's possible.:laughing:

Teto
18-01-2007, 11:31
Hullo all, nice to read your updates. No time for personals as the bub is ready to feed, but I feel pretty productive today so far, I've vacuumed and made cauliflower cheese to go with leftover dal for tea. Also bathed bub.

Also, I've written an article for the ABA magazine and they might publish it!

Ripley has slept through until 6am for the third night in a row - the first time that we've not had an early (earlier? lol) morning feed. Pretty cool.

DellaWellaWoman
18-01-2007, 11:34
We're off visiting childcare centres today - really need to put Brylee's name down for September.

And I have a hair appt for tomorrow - now if I could just figure out what I want done with it... not sure whether to just shave my head or go with something a little more conservative... All I know is I'm sick of my ponytail!

secondtimearound2
18-01-2007, 11:42
LOL Deb thats my hairdo.........If I wear it out I find hair everywhere, when it's in a ponytail at least the shower plug hole catches it :laughing: .

DellaWellaWoman
18-01-2007, 11:51
Mia - I'll keep an eye out for your article in Essence magazine - how exciting for you!

Teto
18-01-2007, 12:03
Cool!

I lost SO MUCH hair in this morning's shower :eek: but apparently it is normal, normal, normal...

ZarasMummy
18-01-2007, 12:18
Mia :fingerscrossed: they publish your article, how exciting!

Zara is down for a sleep so I am going to catch up on some of the paperwork I have to fill out for the childcare centre....time is flying at the moment, it won't be long till I am back at work now:crying:

M&O
18-01-2007, 12:24
Pretty restless day here...Marie seems to be off her food...her bottle has been ditched in favour of mummies finger. :banghead:

Think my hair has been permanently in a bun or a pony tail since September...and have only let it out for DH's Xmas Dinner!

Good luck with getting you article published Mia thats great!

ZarasMummy
18-01-2007, 12:50
OMG, does anyone even bother to do their hair anymore? Mine is in a permanent ponytail, I have naturally curly hair and I hate it about 360 days of the year...lol. I love going to the hairdresser cause she always straightens it for me but at the rate it's falling out I think I'll be bald soon!

*Kimmy*
18-01-2007, 13:08
just checking in and thought i'd share that harry is starting to sleep through the night. i've figured out that if he goes to sleep at about 8pm, i can wake him around 10-10.30pm for a bottle then he sleeps through to 5-6am four out of five nights he's had big sleeps with this routine, the other night he didn't go to sleep until his last bottle and so didn't sleep as well. he must think that the last feed for the night is his 3am feed

YAY for Harry! NOthing better than a good nights sleep! :sleeping:

Also, I've written an article for the ABA magazine and they might publish it!

Ripley has slept through until 6am for the third night in a row - the first time that we've not had an early (earlier? lol) morning feed. Pretty cool.

Congrats on the mag article Mia! I'll keep my fingers crossed that it's published!
Well done on the sleep through. Hopefully Ripley will make it a pattern.

Pretty restless day here...Marie seems to be off her food...her bottle has been ditched in favour of mummies finger. :banghead:

Hope Marie's back on her food soon Kristy. It's so hard to know how to help them when they wont feed. Might just be a comfort sucking thing.

OMG, does anyone even bother to do their hair anymore? Mine is in a permanent ponytail, I have naturally curly hair and I hate it about 360 days of the year...lol. I love going to the hairdresser cause she always straightens it for me but at the rate it's falling out I think I'll be bald soon!

LOL - My hair has a natural 'wave' to it as well and I used to straighten it religiously, now I put it in a ponytail almost every day and straighten it ONLY on a good occasion! My how things change! :laughing:

YAY - Houseworks all done. Alex is napping. Veging out in front of the t.v watching the tennis.... Feels so good when the housework and washing is all up to date :thumbsup:

M&O
18-01-2007, 13:13
My hair is naturally curly too...I have straightners at home, which I used to use everyday for work, but think I have maybe used them three times since Marie arrived. But, I can never do as good a job as the hairdresser!

Marie just had another half a bottle...so at least she is having something. Now she is having a good conversation with the dangly toys on her playmat...so my fingers have been rescued from their prune status for a few minutes.

Hrm housework...yes I suppose I should do some of that. :o

SammyD
18-01-2007, 13:17
Hmmm I'm another one who lost a post this morning.Oh well...

Mel How did Em go last night? Bet she had a ball. It would've been a real buzz! Will prolly paint my wall in a few weeks while DH is on hols - I need his muscle to move the furniture around (well at least he's useful for something :D ). I haven't settled on a colour yet, either. Sorry to hear that Noah had a difficult night last night. I think it's extra hard to cope with it when you're used to them being little angels!

LL got some rusks for Abbie yesterday. I gave her one this morning and she loved it! Kept her entertained for a good 15mins or so. She was watching the wiggles too, sooo cute.

Nerissa what an awful thing to have happened to your friend. Hope she was insured, not that it will cover the sentimental value of the jewellery, but at least it would be something.

Rik Wow sounds like you've been busy with your housework! I try to do a bit each day so I don't have to spend a whole day each week scrubbing.

Hey Cass how's things? Is Logan any happier today?

Kim you poor thing sounds like you missed your little man something shocking! Did you end up having a good long sleep? Great to hear that he's started sleeping through for you, too.

Lee OMG a tooth already! :eek:

Jess sounds like Rylan really loved his rice cereal! I've tried Abbie on a few spoonfuls of different stuff over the last few days. I can't get her to eat anything at all, although DH can usually coax her into a few spoonfuls.

Anna wonder where AF has gone? :detective: Maybe you should test again! :fingerscrossed:

Shan how awesome that Harry has started to sleep through for you!

Mia what is your article about? How exciting! I'll be looking out for it.

Deb have you had long hair for long? I once went in to a hairdresser with long dark hair that I'd had since I was a kid, and walked out with short blonde hair! It was so liberating!

Well I'm just having a quiet day today. DH's car is in being serviced and he has taken mine, so I'm stuck at home. Oh well, at least it's a good excuse to watch tennis all day!

*Kimmy*
18-01-2007, 13:39
Bummer you don't have your car Sammy - but you can join the rest of us bums hanging round watching tennis! Did you see Alicia Molik's win? :smiliedance:

Yep - I did have a great sleep thanks! Not long enough as I was rudely woken by a phone call at 9am but that's still a huge sleep in so it was great! Was better when my little man was home though! :o

M&O
18-01-2007, 14:00
Yay! Marie just managed her first roll! The effort must have tuckered her out...because finally she has fallen asleep...her first nap of the day. :sleeping:

Now I could watch tennis, or do housework...

SammyD
18-01-2007, 14:58
Bummer you don't have your car Sammy - but you can join the rest of us bums hanging round watching tennis! Did you see Alicia Molik's win?

Oh yeah! She goes good hey? And keeping an eye on Lleyton's match now, but he's given me about 45 heart attacks! :D And Sammy Stosur up tonight....I'm in tennis tragic heaven.

SammyD
18-01-2007, 14:59
Yay for Marie!!! So Kristy, what won, the tennis or the housework?

*Kimmy*
18-01-2007, 15:49
Oh yeah! She goes good hey? And keeping an eye on Lleyton's match now, but he's given me about 45 heart attacks! :D And Sammy Stosur up tonight....I'm in tennis tragic heaven.

I hear ya! :laughing: I'm loving it! Lleyton better win!

:smiliedance: Go Marie! Great effort! Now maybe you can come over and teach my little man to do the same!

Just made yummy homemade proscuitto and sundried tomato focaccia... mmmmmmmmmmm :chef:

*Kimmy*
18-01-2007, 15:50
It's so quiet in here today - the one day I have a few minutes to hop on and do some serious bub hubbing no-one's around!!!!! :ecomcity:

M&O
18-01-2007, 15:53
Well...the tennis won for a little while, and then I decided to cook something yummy for DH...so got half way through a date and walnut loaf before bubs woke up and decided she wanted her bottle and she wanted it like 5 mins ago, and yelled the house down till she got it! So its only just gone in the oven (the loaf that is)...going to attempt the dishes while she has a play.

Teto
18-01-2007, 15:56
:wave: Kimmy!

I'm another of the permanently pony-tailed ones on here, not that I ever used to do much different.

We took a trip into town and had a nice time, bought a few groceries and a couple of clothing items for Ripley. I was there long enough to give him a breastfeed in the parents room. I need the practice at feeding out and about and it went very well and he thanked me with a poo on the way home and off to sleep.

Also dropped in to the CHN in the city and had him weighed - he's 5.96kg now (nearly 3.5 months) he's no porker but that is a very good gain on the last one so yay us!

The article for ABA is just about ME of course :laughing:or more specifically first time breastfeeder issues and experiences.

secondtimearound2
18-01-2007, 15:57
LOL Kim it is pretty quite in here!! I've had a few problems with the hub today maybe thats why??
It has heated up here this afternoon and it's a sticky heat!!
My poor little boy is so crancky today I ended up giving him some more panadole poor little mite.

secondtimearound2
18-01-2007, 16:02
Hi Mia :wave:
Lachlan was only 5.5kg at the three month mark. As long as they are putting on something and thier not losing it you doing a great job :thumbsup: . Congrates on your artical too.

missneriss
18-01-2007, 17:41
Thank god for ponytails! There was a time when I wouldn't leave the house without straight hair.

Now it's usually still wet!

DellaWellaWoman
18-01-2007, 17:44
I've had long-ish hair since I was about 6!! It'd dead straight and just HANGS if I have it out :(

I'm thinking shorter and maybe (shock, horror) a body wave just to give it a bit of life rather than make it curly.

Who knows, I'll see what my hairdresser says tomorrow.

ZarasMummy
18-01-2007, 17:44
Hey girls, Zara hasn't really taken to the rusks but I'll keep on offering them. She's really funny about having new textures in her mouth so I think solids are going to be a nightmare to begin with. Teething seems to have settled dowm today. :smiliedance:

So, what are you up to tonight? DH isn't home till 8.30pm :thumbsdown: so it's probably a combination of telly and bubhub for me. How are all the bubbies today?