View Full Version : TTC in December

Pages : [1] 2

Shelly68
08-11-2005, 16:17
Well, who wants to join me,

I got AF today religiously on time as usual, my cycle is 24 days, or I get it am of the 25th day if I get it pm on the cycle before.

Hope I don't see any in here (wanting heaps of BFP's this month), but please feel free to join me if have need.

pippa
08-11-2005, 17:11
Hi Shelly,

Hopefully I will be joining you next month. I had a m/c too in may and another one just last month. I am waiting for AF to return and if all is ok we will hopefully be trying again too.

With both my pregnancies we were lucky to conceive in the first month so hopefully we will just as lucky this time but hopefully this little one will stick.

Looking forward to chatting to you and best of luck

Shelly68
08-11-2005, 20:58
Hi Pippa,

I remember now, I think we had the May m/c around the same time.

And I think I pm'd you when I found out you were p/g again, so sorry to hear that you m/c again.

Third time lucky for you Pippa for sure.

Let's hope our next little bubbas stick,

08-11-2005, 23:10
I'm going to put my bean bag in this room now. I'm still flo-less (and BFP-less) so I'm not going to conceive or test at least until this month is out.

Krissy
09-11-2005, 13:40
Sane me a spot ladies i will be in here definatly i start clomid on Friday which will be day 5 for me so hopefully it will work which will mean i should get my BFP in december i think.

Krystal

dee dee
14-11-2005, 15:32
Thought that I would join too!
I will be ttc in December as I am getting clucky again.
It took dh and I one year to finally conceive dd, hopefully this time around it won't take quite so long.

Hope to chat soon,
dee dee

CinderElla
15-11-2005, 12:34
Hey everyone, hopefully i wont be joining you next month. just thought i would drop by and say hi!

tully
15-11-2005, 19:19

Hope to be joining you all in December... thought I was going to need a knee operation, so had resigned myself to trying next year - but good news today! Surgeon says I don't need op, so will start TTC ASAP.

Tully

stone+pebble
15-11-2005, 20:57
:o
Hi Shelly,
I will be also joining you, in the quest ttc. I put a few posts in the 'ttc in the new year' thread, but who am I kidding I will try this cycle just like the last 37 cycles.Ughh!! I have just started on Metformin, even though I don't have PCOS, just the symptoms, weird.
We'll see.
Waiting on a/f, have twinges of it, 3 days to go.

Lizzie0808
17-11-2005, 11:36
Hi Shelly and co

I will be joining you for December as well (well hopefully). Dh and I conceived in September on our first attempt, however, I miscarried earlier this week.

So we are both keen to get started again and get ourselves a little sticky bean!

I hope we see lots of BFPs this month! :) :)

Lizzie

Shelly68
17-11-2005, 13:40
Hi Lizzie,

Sorry to hear about your m/c. We're here to vent to and get support from if you need us.

Good luck with your ttc'ing, hope the next one sticks

17-11-2005, 22:56
Hi guys.. I'm just going to remove my beanbag from here, it's going into the July 2006 thread :D

Good luck in December!!!!!!!!!!

Lizzie0808
18-11-2005, 12:38
Thanks Shelly - everyone on this site seems so very supportive!

Seekrit I am so pleased you will not be joining us (IYKWIM!!)!!! Congratulations!!!!

Lizzie

pippa
19-11-2005, 00:00

Well AF has been showing signs today that she is coming, lots of pain but nothing yet. Let's cross our fingers then hopefully I will be joining you. Hope all is well with everyone.

Guess what I got in engaged on Saturday my DP proposed after a romantic dinner. So I'm busy organising mor engagement party at the moment.

StormAngel
19-11-2005, 06:58

I'm coming over to december too.....
I have been trying since May/june!

I am thinking though if i don't get a BFP this month i'm gonna give it a rest for a bit :(

Bron
19-11-2005, 17:59
I'm joining in the December fun and games too. AF arrived on Wednesday, so I'm on day four.

My husband and I decided in May to TTC in June, but then found out I was already pregnant. I had a miscarriage in July and have been TTC since October again.

So, here's hoping for some good news for all of us this month.

Congratulations on your engagement Pippa. What happy news for you!

Bron

H&B'sMum
19-11-2005, 20:09
Well yes I'm over here now. Af turned up on Thursday:(, I'm so angry and upset about it. I thought I had many sympotms but alas I wasn't pregnant.
I'm so upset about not being able to fall pregnant easily. It hurts so much to hear of other women falling when they weren't trying or didn't even want to be pregnant yet here I am wnting, hoping desprately wanting another baby and I can't.
We tried for over 12 months to have Harry and I am grateful and thankful that I have him, but I know I can fall pregnant and in some ways that makes it harder because I just want it to happen.
I have been on a fertility tonic for 2 months now and it makes me sick everytime I have it but I still take it 3 times a day, and still I don't fall.
Sometimes I think my high being is making me go through this just so I appreaciate what I have "OKAY I APPREACIATE IT" Now can I have my next bubba. It's not suppose to be this hard. Is it? We have been trying for almost 4 months now and it's really starting to get to me emotionally.
I've just order some opk's off ebay and hopefully they will help me to really pin point when o is happening. I've been using the Billings Method and cm up until now but obviously that's not working!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I'm so sick of thinking I have symptoms and then AF turns up. I feel like such a failure as a woman and believe it's all my fault that I can't fall and give us a blessed 2nd child.
I'm sorry if this is too much for anyone, but this is the only place I can vent without other family members knowing about it. My SIL knows we are ttc and she visits the another forum I'm on so can't vent there and DH, I think, is finding it hard to comfort me month in month out. So this is the only place for me to let it out.
If you have read this far, thank you for sticking with it.
Welcome to all the newbies and congrat to Seekrit, that's wonderful news Sweetie.

lucky*me
19-11-2005, 21:18
Oh Karena Im sorry your feeling so sad and frustrated :( . It is wonderful to have this great site as a place to vent and we all welcome you to do it. I cant think of any other place where you'll find all these woman in practically the same boat ready and willing to lend an ear and reassure you at a moments notice! For that, I think we are all very lucky!

*hands you a bunch of flowers and box of choccies*

Did it work? Did I cheer you up a little, little bit? :o

I know its hard but I keep myself going each day by remembering that as each day passes, I am now one day closer to meeting my baby. (Although...at this stage I would just be happy to be one day closer to O...Im on CD117 I think...lost count! Oh well :confused: )

Go and give that beautiful little boy of yours a big, squishy cuddle!

P :)

ElizaDee
20-11-2005, 09:41
Karena - I am so sorry AF has arrived. I understand the upset every time she arrives the only thing I can say is that your little one will appear soon. I know every one says try not to think about it and relax and it will happen.... That is so much easier said than done. :rolleyes: I can only be here for you as a friend, so if you want to chat please just PM me or I can meet you on MSN Messenger anytime. :)

shereejoy
20-11-2005, 09:53
Lizzie, so sorry about your m/c, hopefully this month is the one for you and this little one is a sticker!

Karena, I am so sorry you are feeling down. It gets to you after a while, 4mths for us too and I was miserable, I would hate to have thought if it took any longer how my sanity would be. Hope you are feeling much better soon, I feel for you!

Pippa, Wow an engagement, that has to lift your spirits, congrats wonderful girl. I am so happy for you. Hopefully you can top it off with a BFP at the end of your cycle. Hope AF comes for you soon. Maybe your fiancee to have a quiet chat to mine, he keeps saying good things come to those who wait! 4 years and counting, how long does a girl have to wait!!! lol

H&B'sMum
20-11-2005, 14:36
Thanks for all your support girls. Still feeling down about it and didn't sleep much last night.
Oh well will just have to pick myself up off the floor and get back on teh bandwagon, I suppose.
We'll get there eventually........I hope!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ElizaDee
20-11-2005, 14:38
Maybe your fiancee to have a quiet chat to mine, he keeps saying good things come to those who wait! 4 years and counting, how long does a girl have to wait!!! lol

Sheree I waited 10yrs! :eek: But it was worth it, I am now happily married and TTC #1. Plus I had a beautiful wedding of my dreams.

I am sorry I missed saying congrats to you Pipa getting engaged is such a great and enjoyable time. Enjoy it because it goes so quickly. I can hardly beleive that I have been married almost 1 yr now!

If you are interested in seeing my invites and some professional photos we had taken: Click Here (http://www.rubybutterfly.com/modules/xoopsgallery/view_album.php?set_albumName=album60)

shereejoy
20-11-2005, 14:39
I am sure you will Karena, but I know how much you would be struggeling right now.

If you want to email me you can contact me on tuby1975@bigpond.net.au

I am so bored today. That goes for anyone or even chat on msn if you have it. (address = tub1975@bigpond.com)

Look forward to hearing from someone.

pippa
21-11-2005, 12:42

Well AF arrived on saturday, Yippeeee, now we can get the ball rolling again. I worked out that 2 weeks ago I actually felt ovulation pains for the first time in my life, so I am hoping that from now on I will feel the pains again.

Lizzie I am so sorry to here about your M/C if you need anyone to chat too don't hesitate to PM me I have been through it twice.

Karena I'm sorry AF arrived. *big HUG* to you sweet, let's hope this month will be our month.

Sheree glad to hear all is going well with you. Thanks for the kind wishes, me and my DF have been together 4 years on the 16th of January so there's hope for you yet. We are having our engagement party on Sat 14th Jan so I am flat out organising that. We bought our stationary yesterday to make our invites etc.

Good luck to everyone TTC this month sticky sticky sticky baby dust to all.

Lizzie0808
23-11-2005, 13:47
Oh Pippa that is such cool news - ever since getting engaged and married myself I have been such a sucker for engagements and weddings!

Karena I can't begin to imagine what you are going through - the TWW is bad enough without having to face it over and over again. Make sure you always come here and vent if you need to. I really really hope that December is your lucky month!

As for me, I am just waiting for AF to come back and I hope she does quickly so we really can try properly in December.

dylansmummy
24-11-2005, 16:02
Hello everyone,

I am brand new at all this so please bear with me!

I would like to join in TTC in December, this will be our second cycle as AF arrived this morning.

We were very lucky with our first we got lucky on my second cycle so fingers crossed it happens again. I suffer from endometriosis so I am a little paranoid but here goes nothing..........

H&B'sMum
24-11-2005, 20:22
Welcome Dylansmummy, hope your time with us is short and sweet :)

wattle
24-11-2005, 20:43
Is there a beanbag spot for me too? We had a quiet month last month (too tired, had colds etc etc), hopefully we'll feel more in the mood this month. I wouldn't mind losing a few more kg's before I fall pregnant, but who knows how long it may take. After my last cycle of 40 days, anything is possible. :eek:

So we'll give it a try in December.

dylansmummy
25-11-2005, 16:42
Thanks Harrys mum - would be nice!

I am with you Cathy, I would love to lose some more weight before I fall, I guess it gives me something to concentrate on in the meantime!

H&B'sMum
27-11-2005, 20:57
Welcome Elle, hope your time with us is short and sweet :)

monz
28-11-2005, 17:55
I got my AF on Saturday, so it wasnt a very good weekend. It means i am joining the party for December. Watch this space...

Puk
29-11-2005, 11:34
Hi, can i join in?
*shuffles on over from November thread*
Just for those who don't know, im on CD 39 but i've been having long and irregular cycles so i have no idea where i'm at! I did have my usual ovary pains so i assume i o'd sometime last week. Who knows? Fingers crossed eh?
Good luck to all those here (i haven't read through all the posts so i apologise), i'll try to keep track of everyone a little better this time!

tully
29-11-2005, 19:15
Welcome Puk & monz!

Well, AF is due in about 3 days... crossing everything, and trying not to give in to temptation to do a HPT early (will send myself broke if I do this too often!)

Tully

29-11-2005, 19:38
Am I being HUGELY optimistic, or could this have happened?

AF turned up 4 1/2 weeks ago, and since the operations I have been really regular - pretty much 28/29 days to the dot! I was expecting AF to arrive 4 days ago (2 days before my wedding) and it still hasn't come.

A few years ago, every time that I had a big stress about me, my period would arrive late. Now if I'm not mistaken, AF turns up 2 weeks AFTER ovulation. Now, if the stress of planning my wedding has delayed ovulation, could that be why I haven't got AF yet? And IF that has happened - could I have conceived? My husband has been home for a week now, that means I would have had to ovulated mid-late last week.

Now that I go back and read all that - it is a hell of a lot of 'coincidences' and 'what-ifs,'... Am I the only person who thinks this way?!?!? Arghh!!!!!

Bron
29-11-2005, 19:41
Hey Mrs Ally

I don't know enough to help with all those what ifs, but I just wanted to say that my fingers and toes are crossed for you....

Hugs
Bron

Merlion
30-11-2005, 11:57
Well i'm joining beanbag contigency (*drags over her leopard spot one). We have ttc for about 2 months. DD will be a year on Tuesday so maybe something will happen then as I know two people who conceived when the babies turned one. AF still hasn't come i'm approx 32 days and still waiting by all the signs are there.

Puk
01-12-2005, 08:37
Well, it's officially December! I can't believe it, this year has gone so fast! I'm hoping to see as many BFP's as last month and i'm doubly hoping that my name will be up there in the list! Good Luck to everyone here! :)

Krissy
01-12-2005, 09:19
:D BFP :D

WFO

Ffrenchstar - Day 2 - TTC 3
Scrapie - Day 2 - TTC1
Katie – - TTC3
Melbee - Day 61 - TTC 2
allycat2 - day 32
puk - day 41
Angel Blue 71 - day 36
Lucky Me - Day 129 - TTC1
litlanni - day 21 - TTC 1
Bron - Day 16 - TTC 1
Karena - Day 15
jlk - Day 16

TWW

loulousmum – day 34 - TTC2
Krystal - day 25- 11 dpo -TTC 1
Jane&Scarlett - Day 25
shelly68 - day 47
Angel Baby1982 - day 43 - TTC2
SandyC - Day 32 - 15 dpo - TTC1
Sunflower - day 33 - 10 dpo - TTC1
Andrea - Day 37 - 8 dpo - TTC2
Love my tommy bub - Day27 - 4dpo - TTC2
alissa-mareesmum - 8dpo - TTC 2

TD

Krystal - 4/12/2005
alissa-mareesmum - 5/12/2005
Andrea - 7/12/2005
Sunflower - 9/12/2005

Legend

BFP - Big Fat Positive
WFO – Waiting for Ovulation
TWW – Two Week Wait
TD - Testing Date

I there is anyone who is not on the list that would like to be just let me know and give me your details and i will add you on!!!

StormAngel
01-12-2005, 10:07
Hi Krystal,

My testing date will be 9/12/05, seeing as i have ovulated :D

01-12-2005, 10:18
Krystal - add me to the "What On Earth is My Body Doing Right Now" list.... Seriously!

(Okay, make it the WFO list - hehehe)

alissa-mareesmum
01-12-2005, 10:35
Morning everyone,

Wow i can't believe it is dec already the year has gone so quick. Can i shuffle over here too? Finishing off my two week wait trying hard not to cave and test early.

Good luck!!!!

Jade :)

sunflower
01-12-2005, 10:35
wow December already, how fast has this year gone!!

Krystal great news about the blood test!!

theres a few of us in the 2ww so hopefully we can start December off with lots of BFP'S

Sorry for those back in the November thread who had AF show up, good luck this month!

lucky*me
01-12-2005, 11:31
Okay...I have arrived! Flowers? Champagne? ;)

Good Luck this month everyone. Hopefully I have some developments this month. O, AF or BFP - not fussy, just something!!!!

Christmas should keep us all pretty busy and take some pressure off ttc.

Welcome to everyone who has joined us this month. For anyone whos new, Im CD129, with no identifiable sign of O. This is month 9 for DH and I.

Looking forward to chatting with you all,

P :)

Puk
01-12-2005, 12:01
Someone gave me cyber flowers this morning so i'll pass some on to you Lucky*Me! :D Did you get my pm?

Well, i'm feeling a bit crampy today so i think AF is on her way. I'm also very emotional but that's mostly due to a fight i had with DH last night! :p CD41 for me and i am not very happy about it! But my Christmas tree is going up today! Yay!

brideofjabba
01-12-2005, 14:18
Hey girls! i can't believe it's December already!
Sunflower(i think it was you) i just wanted to comment on something you said on the november thread. You said your dh only wanted 3 kids so that he wouldn't have to drive a tarago. I laughed when i read that! My dh says 3 kids so that we don't have to get a new car.....but if we do have more he wants a combie!! :eek: I told him there's no way i'm driving in a combie. lol

My chart is looking good huh?! For anyone who doesn't know me, i'm on cd37 and 8 dpo. I will hopefully be testing next week :D Luckily though i have a full on weekend to keep me busy and stop me thinking about it.
Yesterday i had sharp pains in my left breast and they are a little tender and today i have sharp pains and achey uhhhh down low...kinda at the hairline area :o

I had a 1/2 hour massage today and that felt sooooo good!

http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/c676e

ElizaDee
01-12-2005, 16:12
Ok here I am! LOL :p

I am officially coming over from the Nov thread. I am CD2 and rearing to go, come on O! :eek:

Bron
01-12-2005, 17:10
Hey everyone

Happy first day of summer....

Krystal, can you please move me into the two week wait?? Thanks sweetie - I had a dream about you last night actually..... but that's another story.

Good luck everyone.

Bron

01-12-2005, 17:16
Hi everyone, i cant believe its December already!! :eek: I just came in here to say good luck to everyone this month and im sure we'll see a lot of BFP's. As they say xmas is the time for giving and im sure God will be willing to give you all the blessing of a baby.
Also Ally how did your wedding go btw?? :)

Merlion
01-12-2005, 17:52
Well I tested and it was BIG FAT NEGATIVE. Oh well AF still hasn't come so i'm on day 32 of a normal 28 day cycle. Feeling yucky, crampy, emotional etcc......... Oh well.

But I can't believe it's the 1st December my baby turns one in 5 days time.

Krissy
01-12-2005, 21:38
Bron im interested about this dream do tell me more...

I will update the list tomorrow as for me i think i might be getting symptoms but dont want to get my hopes up so just ignoring them at the moment i will not test till sunday i jus have to keep telling myself that.

I just got back from seeing Harry Potter it was great but im a big fan off to bed now i will catch up in the morning.

Night to all

Krystal

xoxoxoxoxox

Bron
01-12-2005, 22:04
In my dream krystal, you had an avatar and it was a picture of you and you were stunningly beautiful (you probably are stunningly beautiful, I don't know). Anyway, you also had a big pregnant belly!!!!

You sent a message saying you were getting fed up with everyone telling you how beautiful you looked on your avatar, but you wanted to keep it up there because you were so excited by your belly!

OK. this makes me think the following - I'm odd and need to spend less time on bub hub.

But, I hope that I have the gift of prophecy and that the dream comes true for you krystal - especially the pregnant belly bit.

Sweet dreams everyone

Bron

Tea Lady
01-12-2005, 22:52

Thought I'd pop in and say g'day. We're TTC #2 at the moment, but I'm new to all these acronyms (although I've managed to work out TTC obviously!) so I'll just say good luck everyone - hope there are lots of little bubs around August next yr :)

BTW congrats on getting married Ally - I hope your wedding was terrific!

Puk
02-12-2005, 09:42
I was so sure i was going to wake up with AF today, i was very crampy yesterday, but still no sign! Day 42, i'm sure it'll be today still.
I had a dream last night i was pregnant and showing! What is it with us bubhubbers and all these crazy dreams?

02-12-2005, 09:48
Still waiting for AF to show... Cant be PG yet - hubby wasn't home! Unless I ovulated late... Hmmm...

OPT says that nothing is happening in the O dep't, but AF isn't here. What is the inbetween bit all about??

Good luck ladies for DEC - I hope that those of us with no luck so far are blessed this Christmas!!!

redbaby
02-12-2005, 10:31
Hi guys,.. guess I'll move over too,...though hopefully not for long! I am on CD25 probably about 8DPO,......and have really sore veiny boobs,...and some light pinky spotting today, an some cramping... does anyone know when implantation bleeding occurs? Too early for AF I think,.......

02-12-2005, 10:53
Hay Krystal are you going to test early? I cant wait to see a BFP for this month. I hope that this month has a good outcome of BFPs like last month.

sunflower
02-12-2005, 11:40
Hey Jane&Scarlett 8dpo is the perfect time for implantation spotting, it's sounding really good can't wait to see you your BFP!!!

i'm having dreams about people i know getting pregnant.. how crazy maybe it's becuase we have all become very obsessed lol

Krystal I think I'm having symptoms too, but i don't want to say anything incase i jinx myself! If I'am PG i really want to wait to feel the excitement when AF doesn't arrive than to test early (If you know what i mean). She's due on Tuesday so I think i gave you the wrong dates I'll be testing on the 7th.

Welcome LuWa good luck this month, some of the abbrev. are dpo-days past ovulation. 2ww-2 week wait. AF- Aunt Flow (period). BD-Baby Dance
If you get stuck with any others just ask!

Hey Puk have you just come off the pill?? Is that why your cycle is long?

sorry if i missed anyone..good luck

Puk
02-12-2005, 12:13
Hey Puk have you just come off the pill?? Is that why your cycle is long?

I went off the pill at the end of July, i had a 42 day cycle then a 49 day one and now i'm up to 42 days again. I have no idea why. I don't remember having long cycles before i went on the pill.
For those of you who are wondering, my rash is clearing up a little. It kind of gets better and then worse again. If it's an allergy it must be to my washing powder. Who knows!

Lexy
02-12-2005, 12:23
Hiya Ladies,

Well I have posted a few times in the ttc in the new year thread, but honestly I think I was kidding myself, I can't wait that long!!! Im so impatient, Just happen already. So Ive invited myself into this thread, hope thats ok???
Im on my 6th cycle ttc now & have had one early m/c at 3-4 weeks (6/10/05), this cycle I starting using ff to chart my temps etc. but have been a bit disappointed because according to that site I still havent o'd af is due on 7/12 & always have a regular 31day cycle so I should have o'd by now! Im starting to fear that Ive wasted another month. Usually I get sharp cramps for a couple of hours about 2 weeks before af shows up (Ive been assuming this has something to do with o), but this month I didn't have that, although I did have light cramping on and off for 4 or 5 days so Im unsure as to what thats all about also Ive not been feeling myself for the last week or so just blaahh just odd I must be coming down with something.
Anyway Ill have to wait & see what happens on the 7/12 only 4 days to go I think I can make it...

Cheers Andrea

Tea Lady
02-12-2005, 12:39
Hey, thanks sunflower. I think I've more or less got it figured now!

What's that song that goes "the waaaaiting is the hardest part"? It could be our theme song.

02-12-2005, 12:53
Hey Andrea - sounds like MY body isn't the only one doing weird and wonderful things right now. Since having my op's whenever DH and I head to the bed I get a terrible ache in the side where my tube was. Right on cue of course.

Like you, I ususally get cramps where my tube was about 2 days before AF arrives, and I haven't felt any of that yet.

I am now on CD36 or so (didn't count with wedding plans) and still no sign of AF or O. I wish I knew what my body was doing!?!?

hopesanprayers
02-12-2005, 12:59
I am joining you. I am really glad too because this is my first time TTC and I could really use some extra advice and someone to talk to other then my DH. Best of luck everyone.

02-12-2005, 13:03
hopesandprayers - I messaged on your other post :)

brideofjabba
02-12-2005, 13:33
I had a preggo dream this morning too! I dreamt that i could feel the baby kicking and my tummy was only this little tiny bump. but i hadn't even tested to see if i was pregnant, and when i felt the baby move i figured i should test. weird!! lol

Welcome to the newbies! Hope you stay is short :D I mean that in a good way of course!

Krissy
02-12-2005, 14:01
Well what an interesting day i have had i got to work thismorning and decided that i would have a look at what was up in our storage area anyway to do this i had to use a ladder i was right to the top when the ladder slipped from under me and i fell off here i am lying on the floor im the only one at work with what i thought was a broken ankle. I called a friend who lives about ten min away and she came and got me and took me to Hornsby hospital. Now i needed X-rays and before they could do this i had to have a pregnancy test which came up a BFN (so i sort of tested early) anyway like 4 hours later they tell me no broken bones and send me home so here i am sitting at home unable to move an inch my ankle is three times its normal size and im in so so much pain its not funny and guess what to top it all off DP parents are coming to stay tonight so all in one dat i got an almost broken huge ankle a BFN and a visit from the inlaws WHAT NEXT!!!!!!!

Now that i have had my winge

Bron i dont know about the beautiful bit but hopefully pregnant i havnt given up hope this month yet and i wont until i get a visit from AF

Goodluck to al testing soon

I am starting to get very curious to what everyone looks like i have these images in my head and im not sure how close to being right i am maybe we should put a photo of ourself up for an hour or so i think some of the ladies in one of the other threads did that.

02-12-2005, 14:05
Oh Krystal! Are you okay?

That sounds like a terrible morning - here, take this steamy hot cup of chocolate with marshmallows and put your feet up!!! ***

02-12-2005, 14:17
Hay krystal sorry to hear about your awful morning? Maybe it happened so you can have a rest! :D Like Ally said put your feet up and have a relaxing afternoon! Sorry to hear about your BFN! :( Are you going to test again? It might have been too early to have tested which might of giving you a false negative. Let us know if you are goin to test again! :D

sunflower
02-12-2005, 15:08
Oh dear, Krystal what a horrible morning! are you feeling better yet? don't worry about the BFN the test probably wasn't very sensitive, just crawl up on the couch and rest, have you got any chocolate? and make sure your DP spoils you rotten when he gets home. About the inlaws maybe just go to bed really early and say your really tired coz of the pain killers! I'm also trying to picture what everyone looks like, maybe we could describe ourselves??

I'll start.... I'm pretty tall 5'7 or 173cms, very skinny i look like a bean pole lol, I have short lightesh brown hair ummm what else this is really hard, maybe a pic would be easier lol :D

Hey Andrea maybe all these dreams about being pg means that we all actually are!! i hope so anyways

brideofjabba
02-12-2005, 15:54
Oh no Krystal! I hope you feel better soon! I think sunflower is right, just excuse yourself and go to bed early.

I just tested too. bfn. I know its early, but i haven't given up yet for this month.

As for what i look like.......i am a shorty - 5'3 and i am fat! lol well i am carrying 10 extra kilos that i am trying to lose, my dh doesn't think i'm fat but he's deluded. ;) I lost all my baby weight but then i went on antidepressants and that made me gain it all back :( i have been trying to lose it but it's an uphill battle. Hopefully m/s will take care of it for me ;)
I have shortish brown hair and blue eyes.......actually it would be better to just post a pic huh. lol though i have no idea on how to do that.

sunflower
03-12-2005, 10:07
OMG!!!!!!!!! I think i had implantation spotting this morning, it was light pink than brownish not very much I'm 12dpo and have never ever had this before.I feel like af is coming though but she is not due till to Tuesday do you guys think this is what it was?? i'm so excited right now and am so tempted to go out and get a HPT!! Oh Please God let this be it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Krystal how's your ankle?? hope the inlaws weren't too bad!

Andrea don't worry about the bfn your still pretty early and your chart is still looking good!

redbaby
03-12-2005, 10:50
Hey Sunflower!!! That;s exactly what I had!! For the past day or so,...now it has gone,... more like 'stained CM' really,..... and really really sore bbs,.... Does anyone know how soon to test after IB?

brideofjabba
03-12-2005, 11:16
I'll cross my fingers for both you girls!!!

sunflower
03-12-2005, 13:01
Hey Jane &Scarlett mines like that too! there's not much but now it's sort of dark yellow tinged cm (sorry tmi)! i was having a look on fertilityfriend and everyone seemed to get a bfp two days after the spotting so maybe wait a few more days. As tempted as I am i'm gonna wait it out it's only 3 more days.. I can do it, I can do it, btw I don't have sore boobs but they have increased in size a little! when is your af due??

Andrea i have my fingers crossed for you too!!

Bron
03-12-2005, 14:39
Gosh, go janeandscarlett and sunflower. How exciting. I've got my fingers crossed.

Sorry about your ankle krystal, you poor thing. Take it easy!!

Andrea, sorry about BFN, but lets not give up hope yet.

I'm about 5 foot 7, size 12 ish, but sometimes a size 14. Long blonde hair (time to brag, naturally very light blonde, not bleached or coloured at all), blue eyes, ummmm..... hair is thin and whispy and gets very messy very easily. Pretty poor description really, but it will stop any of you thinking I am a petite brunette or anything!!!

Bron

brideofjabba
03-12-2005, 14:51
So tell me about blue boob veins. I don't think i had them before.....but i saw blue veins around my left nipple just before. But maybe it was there aleady and nothing unusual. :confused:
Anyone got them????

redbaby
03-12-2005, 15:15
Sooooooo,...... just caved and tested,...and BFP!!!! The faintest of faint lines,..but a line is a line,..yeah!????? I will test again tomorrow morning just to be sure,...and then probably again and again after that,..knowing me! I calculate to be about 10DPO with AF due on Wed this week,..... Crampy today,...and bbs vvvsore,... Covered in Blue Veins,.. how to describe well,..almost like bluecheese! Quite wide veins branching down from my chestbone, on and around my nipples,..... But,.YAY!

shereejoy
03-12-2005, 15:20
Congrats Jane, fantastic news, so happy for you.

Sheree
15 weeks 1 day

Bron
03-12-2005, 15:21
CONGRATULATIONS JANE!!!!

I'm happy for you, celebrate!!!

Bron

brideofjabba
03-12-2005, 15:32
WOW thats great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can you send some of your baby dust to me :D

When do you think you'll be due?

Krissy
03-12-2005, 18:56
JANE CONGRATULATIONS thats fantastic news what a great way to start the new month i am verry verry happy for you i hope you have a great pregnancy lots of big hugs and kisses to you and your family.

Sunflower i hope it was implantation spotting i really do fingers crossed for you also wishing you all the luck in the world

Andrea i hope it was just a matter of you tested too early your chart does look good so fingers crossed.

I just caved and did a HPT then and i took the casing off tohave a better look and i can see a second line but i figure if you have to look that hard for it its probably not positive i will test agian tomorrow or monday maybe not sure yet but i certinally have not given up on this cycle just yet.

Thankyou all for yoer warm wishes the ankle is very sore but i am coping quite well with that its the inlaws that are driving me crazy but ill just grin and bear it.

As for what i look like im about 173cm 65kg or about a size 12 strawberry blonde hair im a naturall red head with brown eyes and quite fair skin pretty plain actually.

Just went and had an inspection of my boobs and i actually have quite a few blue veins my boobs arnt sore but they have definatly got bigger so i hope that is a good sign

now this next bit is a little TMI but yesterday i was getting so much cm like watery and cloudy that i had to wear a pad !!!! has anyone ever had this before like i mean there was heaps of it very weirdnever had it before

ElizaDee
03-12-2005, 23:14
Jane Congratulations!! Thats fantastic news :)

Krystal I am glad your ankle is feeling better, also keeping my fingers crossed for you for that BFP... You deserve it.

I am 5'4" about a size 12-14 with very light long blonde hair blue eyes and the fairest skin you have seen... lots of freckles! ;)

Here is a photo of me Lara's Photo (http://www.rubybutterfly.com/modules/xoopsgallery/view_photo.php?xoops_imageid=1416&set_albumName=album76&id=Lara_at_church)

I have been really feeling ill lately so I went to the doctors, they took 4 vials of blood and are doing several tests including pregnancy as she thinks its a possibility even though I was having AF when they took the blood. I am not holding out much hope that that will come back positive, will keep you all posted

Merlion
04-12-2005, 01:24
Well ppls my AF is 8 days later, i feel nauseas, a bit crampy, bit hormonal (okay Hubbie says I'm PMS very badly). Did a HPT big fat negative but I swear I had implanation spotting earlier last month *shrug* will wait and see

StormAngel
04-12-2005, 09:54
Congratulations Jane!!! YAY!

Oh by the way, i'm 165cms tall, about a size 14 and have dark burgandy hair ATM! LOL!

redbaby
04-12-2005, 10:20
Thanks Guys! We are both very excited! And I am a little relieved,...I don't think I could cope with BD'ing for another 20days straight,..probably a little overkill - but I am glad we did it!!!!! Did another test this morning and the line is heaps darker,..Krystal - the test that I did yesterday you had to really look for the line - it was more of just an indication of where the line should be,...but that has changed heaps in 12hours! So,..good luck!!!!!!

Sticky sticky baby dust to all!!!!!!

littlepickle
04-12-2005, 10:47
Congratulations Jane!! Really happy for you :-) looking forward to seeing you in the due in Aug thread!! Yay!!

Good luck everyone else who is waiting to test, Krystal, I am so hoping that this is the month for you! same goes for Sunflower and Puk and anyone else that I have accidentaly missed out.

Puk like I said, I have a really itchy rash on my back, chest and upper arms from 4dpo until about a week ago. My doc said it was pg hormones causing it!!
I didnt get any implantation spotting myself, but FF says that implantation can be anytime from 6po onwards or something like that.

Anyway, just dropped in to wish you all luck with your testing and to let you know that I am still crossing my fingers for you!! :D

JATS
04-12-2005, 12:24
AF arrived this morning, so I guess I'm here now!

CinderElla
04-12-2005, 14:52
Hey haven't been on for a while busy at the new place.

wow seem like there are some babies on the way, good luck!

ok about the peeing 3 time in half an hour i think it was just that once and i think a drank too much coffie but i may also have an ifection cause it kinda feels like it, i don't know its weird, my BB's have also been really sore and i think they have gotten bigger, my cramps are still hanging around, thought i got af today but went to the toilet and nothing, they aint due till next weekend so don't know what that was. Anyway did i tell you we got a kitten, Mike bought her for me for xmas, she is beautiful her name is Mischa, she is 9 weeks, i love her!!!!!

Good Luck to everyone and have fun!

CinderElla
04-12-2005, 15:02
Hey was just thinking, how long afta ovulation does af arive and when can i test?

Don't know if anyone cares what I look like but im 165cm 45kg size 6-8 (not very proud of that but i am trying to put on weight in fact in the last 2 weeks i put on a little i did weight 42kg), I have blond hair (naturaly dark blond/ brownish)

littlepickle
04-12-2005, 16:13
I forgot to say what I look like - I am 167cm tall, weigh 54 kilos and have shouldrblade length brown hair, brown eyes

04-12-2005, 19:20
Hey guys...

Firstly a HUGE CONGRATULATIONS to Jane - Yay! Now, its time to share some of that Sticky Baby Dust!

I am still wondering what my body is doing. I am now about cd40, with no BFP or ANY sign of O. Not sure WHATS going on!!!

Krissy
04-12-2005, 19:51
Hi just a quick update on myself i did another fortel preg test this morning and another feint line came up on about 3 min but its so ligth i can barley see it so i thought i will go get a diffrent brand of test i got the discover early preg test and it was a BFN but it picks up HCG at a level of 25 and the fortel 10 could that be why no line came up im grasping at straws here i know but i just refuse to think this month is a bust just yet.

Sorry this is a very rushed post still got the inlaws here

Sorry that AF turned up LMTB (Love my tommy bub) if its ok with you i might shorten your name to that while im posting is that ok???? Good luck this month you might be able to just squeeze a BFP in before christmas.

Best be off will try to get back on later.

Krystal
xoxoxoxoxo

brideofjabba
04-12-2005, 22:57
Krystal - was af overdue? I would keep testing every couple of days until you get a nice dark line. but sounds great! i think your out of here! :D
Af is due in 3 days for me. My temp went down this morning, but not below the coverline. I haven't had much sleep in the last 3 days so my temps might be affected. My ds is sick with a fever and a bad cough. Hopefully he will sleep better tonight since he's on antibiotics since yesterday.
I'm just waiting for some spotting now, if i don't get spotting in the next 2 days i'll know something is up!
here's hoping. i think i'm a little like you Jane...i so couldn't be bothered bding anymore! LOL

JATS
05-12-2005, 02:58
First off; Congrats Jane!

Good Luck CinderElla, and congrats on your new furry family member!

Hope something happens for you Ally, fingers crossed for a BFP! It can take a while for some people to test positive, hope is not gone yet!

Good luck testing Krystal, and no I don't mind if people shorten my name on here, actually you may find Amy even easier ;)

As for everyone else, a HUGE GOOD LUCK to us all for a x-mas BFP!!!!!

This is only the second real 'normal' AF since Tommy was born (c-section). First one was 6 weeks after birth, between then and now I just had random light spotting. Thought I may have been pg (hopefuly not or I just mc'd), but a HPT showed up negative a week ago. Hoping its just my body getting back to normal after birth. Also hoping I get a more regular cycle now, will make ttc a bit easier. :rolleyes:

Oh, as for what I look like;
Height = 174cm
Weight = 51kg
Build = Slim
Skin = Fair
Hair = Brunette
Eyes = Blue
I have been repeatedly told I look like Kristen Davis (http://www.strangecelebrities.com/images/content/106814.jpg) (Charlotte from Sex and the City) Apparently anyway.....although I don't see the likeness :rolleyes:
For anyone interested, this is Me (http://users.fusionnet.com.au/angel/pics/tommy/2003_1214_131902AA.jpg)

Puk
05-12-2005, 08:22
Congratulations to Jane and Krystal (sounds positive to me) and good luck to everyone testing!

Well, just got a BFN. I'm not surprised at all because i didn't think i was pregnant but i had let myself start to hope, you know? I'm CD45 and the only symptoms i've had that can't be explained away by a bad case of PMS are sore nipples and this rash i've had. This is the first time i've been really sad about it. I don't even know what i'm doing here anymore, my cycles are so long it won't happen this month either! :(

Bron
05-12-2005, 09:11
Oh, Puk, I'm sorry about your BFN, and sorry that you are feeling down. You certainly belong here, if you still feel comfortable here, if only because people here want to support you and listen to you. Take care.

Krystal, it all sounds kind of promising...... good luck.

Hey, Love my Tommy Bub and Scrapie, you guys are both absolutely beautiful!!

Monday I've got Friday on my mind........

Bron

StormAngel
05-12-2005, 09:55
Hey Love my Tommy Bub & Scrapie, i agree with bron you are both stunning!

Krystal - got my fingers crossed for you!!!!!!!!

sunflower
05-12-2005, 10:47
CONGRATULATIONS JANE!!!!! I knew you were going to get a BFP! I guess you worked out how to use maybe baby..lol hey if I'am pg i'll be due one day after you!

I don't think Iam though i caved and tested yesterday and it was BFN the test was confirm early pregnancy test but it doesn't say how early you can test or how much hcg it detects, do you guys think it wasn't sensitive enough?? my temp isn't doing anything crazy so I'm preparing myself for af's arrival tomorrow.

Krystal when is af due?? I have my finger's crossed for you, the faint line does sound positive though. I ripped my test apart too lol

Sorry af turned up Amy btw your wedding pic is beautiful!

Andrea that dip in temps maybe a implantation dip, when is af due?

Puk sorry about the BFN, i have my fingers crossed for you. don't know if this helps but when i stopped the pill my first cycle was 53 days, than 49 days, than 44 days and now they are in the late 30's so it took a little while for my body to regulate itself, so maybe that's still whats happening? good luck i hope something happens soon.

CinderElla
05-12-2005, 10:58
Hey Krystal it sounds good, good luck.

Ok I have decided to test, still not sure how long before af you can test or when af is due so I am going to test today when i get home, i will pick one up on the way.

Good Luck to Everyone!!!

redbaby
05-12-2005, 11:11
Hey Sunflower! Thanks for that! I had a feeling too,..I just felt different,....... I never worked out the Bloody maybe Baby,....I think it is stupid! I never got an image of anysorts in it!!!!!! We just BD'd every day for 20days! Arrrggghhhhhh!!!!!! Also,..I used the Fortel test,...it picks up an HCG level of 10 where the others are less sensitive picking up around 25 ..

Puk
05-12-2005, 11:12
Oh, Puk, I'm sorry about your BFN, and sorry that you are feeling down. You certainly belong here, if you still feel comfortable here, if only because people here want to support you and listen to you. Take care.

I feel better after having a big sook! Thanks everyone! I will stay here and keep an eye on everyone else, you never know what might happen hey? Is someone still doing the list? If so please keep me on it, i have a feeling AF is only days away.

Krissy
05-12-2005, 11:23

Jane

WFO

Ffrenchstar - Day 6 - TTC Z
Scrapie - Day 6 - TTC1
Katie – - TTC3
allycat2 - day 36
puk - day 45
Angel Blue 71 - day 40
Lucky Me - Day 133 - TTC1
litlanni - day 25 - TTC 1
Bron - Day 20 - TTC 1
Karena - Day 19
jlk - Day 20
Amy - Day 2 - TTC 2

TWW

loulousmum – day 38 - TTC2
Krystal - day 29- 15 dpo -TTC 1
shelly68 - day 51
Angel Baby1982 - day 47 - TTC2
SandyC - Day 36 - 19 dpo - TTC1
Sunflower - day 37 - 14 dpo - TTC1
Andrea - Day 41 - 12 dpo - TTC2
alissa-mareesmum - 12dpo - TTC 2

TD

Krystal - 4/12/2005
Andrea - 7/12/2005
Sunflower - 9/12/2005

Legend

BFP - Big Fat Positive
TWW – Two Week Wait
TD - Testing Date

Krissy
05-12-2005, 11:37
Hello to all on this fine monday.

How is everyone feeling 5 days into the month and already one BFP thats fantastic news VERY VERY EXCITED

Puck, Sunflower and Andrea there is a chance that you all are pregnant how good would that be aand you know what maybe i will be able to join you also.

I got another BFN thismorning with Discover One Step so i am going to wait until Thursday now if no AF by then i will test agian by that stage i will be 4 days overdue
Amy your photo is beautiful.

I have been trying all morning to work out how to get my photo on here to show you all but i just cant do it im not the best when it comes to computers.

H&B'sMum
05-12-2005, 12:15
Welcome to all the newbies, I'm Karena mother to Harry 20 months :eek:......we took over a year to conceive and Harry we are up to 4th month ttc #2.
Congratulations Jane that's wonderful news.
Keeping my fingers crossed for you Krystal if anyone deserves it the most it's you Sweetie. Can yo alson put me in 2ww please and dpo5 (I think).
Soory I haven't been on lately but I had a great weekend and just had lots of things to do so didn't get a chance.
I did another opk on Fri and got a faint positive. Just a catch up. I did a opk last Tues and got a bfp, then did another one on Wed and got another bfp. Couldn't Thurs (had a staff meeting after work) and did anothe one on Fri and got a faint bfp. I'm too scared to do a hpt, and still have 10 days until AF is due. I'm now starting to wonder if that bleed I had at cd12 may have been an implantation bleed, but it was dark brown......?????!!!!!!
Oh who knows.
Well that's it from me.
Bye

tully
05-12-2005, 13:17
Congrats to those with BFP's! Very excited for you!

Unfortunately AF turned up for me right on time on 2/12... however, that does give me one more go for a BFP in Dec! (just)

I was a little sad last night, because close friends rang to say they are pregnant with #2, and we had our first babies very close together... but it will happen when its meant to..

Good luck to everyone for the rest of the month!

Tully

Krissy
05-12-2005, 13:53
I worked it out this is what i look like im not going to leave it up all th time ill take it down in an hour or so.

Karena i hope that you get a BFP for christmas how exciteing would thatbe i havemy fingers crossed for you good luck.

Refresh
05-12-2005, 13:55
Hey Krystal, lovely photo!

I am day 6 atm:)

StormAngel
05-12-2005, 13:59
Hey Krystal, love the pic!

Could you put me on the TWW List & my testing date is 9/12/05

brideofjabba
05-12-2005, 14:29

My temp was up this morning again. Weird! Af is due on Wednesday. I expect spotting today...nothing yet though i have had some af type pains. For some reason i really don't think i'm pregnant. I just feel like i'm not.

05-12-2005, 15:44
Damn i missed out on krystals photo!! :( Ive been off Bub Hub for a couple of hours. With the Fortel brand i used them too. I got faint lines with them until i was 16dpo. I used a different brand at 14dpo and it was still very faint, but now im 8 wks pg! :) Dont worry just yet, just test again in a couple of days. If you're really worried about it go get a blood test and you'll know definetly whats going on. Good luck and let us know how you go.

Lexy
05-12-2005, 16:15

Its been great looking at peoples photos it feels a lot more human, although I missed Krystals pic, Krystal could you please put me on the TWW with test date 7/12, Thanks.

Andrea

brideofjabba
05-12-2005, 17:22
Andrea, your due to test the same day as me...how weird is that :D

ElizaDee
05-12-2005, 18:32
Wow you ladies can talk!

Thanks to everyone who thought I was nice looking :o I am blushing here......

Krystal - you must have put your photo back up as I can see you! You are very lovely too, what a good looking bunch we are! LOL :p I have my fingers crossed for you also that that faint line is indeed a line!!!

Puk - please stay around I will keep you company on this TTC journey. I am now going into my 4th month trying and I have come off the pill about 10months ago.

Brideofjaba - your temps sound promissing, I will wait in anticipation for you BFP!

As for me, who knows what it going on, I went to the doctor felling off and she thinks (even though I have just had AF) that I might be pg, so we did a blood test. I am not getting my hopes up though. I think I might have already posted this...sorry if I already have. I find out the results tomorrow night. :)

If I haven't already said congrats to Jane then congrats thats great getting your BFP especially after 20 days straight.......ouch!! :eek:

05-12-2005, 19:11
Hello! Good news - AF arrived today! That means my body is back on track

Krystal - can you add me to WFO please?

Good luck to all and heres wishing Santa brings us all Sticky Baby Dust for Christmas!

Christmas Cheers,

06-12-2005, 00:39
How weird is it Ally that when your AF takes it time, you end up wanting it to come!! :D I remember that feeling, i had that the month before this baby. I had a chemical pg and my AF was taking so long to come back. It was frustrating me cause the longer it took to come back the longer it would take to TTC. Anyway thats great news that she decided to show her face, and good luck with catching the egg this month! :D
Good luck to everyone this month!! :D

Lexy
06-12-2005, 05:46

Now that is weird must be something in the name? :confused: My SIL's name is Andrea and she has the same cycle as me she lives QLD I live NSW although now she is pg so not AF buddies anymore :mad:.

Cheers Andrea

sunflower
06-12-2005, 10:22
Hey everyone, well i had a big temp drop today and af just showed up... I give up I don't know what the spotting was on Saturday probably just my body playing a nasty trick on me! I'm gonna give it a break over xmas Dh gets his spermies checked out on Dec 19th so i guess we will get to find out if their are any in there a bit scary really, suppose the sooner we know we can organise IUI and I can get PG quicker! It doesn't help my mum ringing me up talking about everyone who is having babies and how much she wants grankids she doesn't even know we are trying! sorry about the whinge :(

Krystal and Andrea good luck testing i soooo hope the both of you get a bfp for xmas!

CinderElla
06-12-2005, 12:05
I did a test this morning BFN but i thought I saw a really faint line but it could just be my mind playing tricks, I had to squint to see it and even then it was not very visabal.
I found out that my friend (who is also my BF's ex had her baby on friday) she is also 17, i got really sad when i found out cause she didn't even want it, she was on the pill and they used condoms, but she found out too late so she couldn't get rid of it, im sure she will be a good mum but it just not fare.

Oh well will test again on thursday.

Good Luck to Everyone and Have Fun!!!!

Krissy
06-12-2005, 12:22
Hello to all just a quick pop in to see how everyone is doing Sunflower im so sorry that AF turned up its just not fair some times good luck with DH tests i will have my fingers crossed for you

Ally im glad that AF finally turned up for you now you can get bd'ing agian and catch that egg. Good Luck

I have stoped taking my temp in the TWW as it was driving me crazy and thismorning i decided as a one off i would see what it was and it was 36.8 that the higest temp i have ever had so hopefully a good sign. Still no sign of AF which is weird because the last few months i have had a 26 and a 27 day cycle which means im 3 or 4 days late but the clomid i think has changed my cycle alot i will be testing thursday morning if AF hasnt already arrived.

I will update the list when i get home this afternoon.

Krystal
xoxoxoxo

Sorry for those that i missed ill catch up tonight when i can sit down and relax.

CinderElla
06-12-2005, 13:08
Hey was just wondering if Indigestion is a sympom, I had never had it before the other day, I had no idea what it was, I keep getting it afta I eat.

StormAngel
06-12-2005, 13:09
Krystal - My test date is the 13/12/05 sorry i posted the wrong one earlier!

brideofjabba
06-12-2005, 13:31
I just got a BFP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Move me on up the line!!!!!!!!
I can't believe it!!!!!

ElizaDee
06-12-2005, 13:43
Congratulations I knew it was your turn!! Thats fantastic news and great christmas present!! :D

Krystal your next!!

Krissy
06-12-2005, 13:47
CONGRATULATIONS ANDREA :D :D

Thats fantastic news i hope you have a very sticky eight months ahead of you

Lara i hope im next my fingers are crossed.

sunflower
06-12-2005, 14:41
WOW CONGRATULATIONS ANDREA :D

You've cheered me up!! that's fantastic news!!!

Good luck Krystal for testing on thursday that temp sounds really good!!

JATS
06-12-2005, 17:52
Congratulations Andrea!

Krissy
06-12-2005, 18:09

Jane

Andrea

WFO

Ffrenchstar - Day 7 - TTC Z
Scrapie - Day 7 - TTC1
Katie – - TTC3
allycat2 - day 37
puk - day 46
Angel Blue 71 - day 41
Lucky Me - Day 134 - TTC1
litlanni - day 26 - TTC 1
Bron - Day 21 - TTC 1
Ally - Day 2 - TTC 1
jlk - Day 21
Amy - Day 3 - TTC 2
Sunflower - day 1 - TTC1

TWW

loulousmum – day 39 - TTC2
Krystal - day 30- 16 dpo -TTC 1
shelly68 - day 52
Angel Baby1982 - day 48 - TTC2
SandyC - Day 37 - 20 dpo - TTC1
Karena - Day 20 - 6 dpo - TTC 2
alissa-mareesmum - 13dpo - TTC 2
Lexy

TD

Krystal - 4/12/2005
Jo - 13/12/2005
Lexy - 7/12/2005

Legend

BFP - Big Fat Positive
TWW – Two Week Wait
TD - Testing Date

06-12-2005, 19:46
Andrea,
Congratulations on the BFP

Yay for you!

Bron
06-12-2005, 20:03
Andera - Huge Congratulations, what a happy day for you! Celebrate.....

Now this is going to sound funny - sunflower, I'm sorry about AF turning up, Ally, I'm so pleased AF turned up, if you both know what I mean.

Well, I'll be testing in a week, or earlier if my I break my own rules. Why is the two week wait so flipping hard??

Anyone testing soon?

Bron

06-12-2005, 20:09
Tell me about it Bron! I am currently job-hunting, and I have done 2 personality tests so far... Both have said that I'm IMPATIENT! Can you believe that! No wonder the TTW feels like a Life Long Wait!

littlepickle
06-12-2005, 20:14
Congratulations Andrea!!! Really Happy for you!! I hope that you have a wonderfull healthy sticky pregnancy!! Looking forward to seeing you in the Due in Aug thread!

To everyone else waiting to test - good luck - Krystal, I so have my fingers crossed for you! You so deserve to be pg.
Sunflower - good luck withthe tests, I will have my fingers crossed for you

brideofjabba
06-12-2005, 21:40
I'm so sad to be leaving you girls! I know i haven't been on here a long time but still, i'm sad :( BUT hopefully i will be seeing a couple of you real soon over in the August thread...there's still room!!!

StormAngel
07-12-2005, 08:45
YAY! Congratulations Andrea!

Good luck to those testing this week too!!!!

07-12-2005, 10:24
Andrea - you can hang around and gee all the rest of us up!!!

redbaby
07-12-2005, 10:42
Yay Andrea! See you in Due in August!

07-12-2005, 13:43
CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR BFP!!!!! Good on you Andrea, im so happy for you! :D

07-12-2005, 18:59
So apart from Andrea and Jane - things are kind of quiet over here... Any news ladies?

Bron
07-12-2005, 20:55
No news from me - resisting the temptation to test early. Won't test until next Monday, probably!!!

Anyone else? Any exciting symptoms?

Puk
07-12-2005, 21:40
Did i congratulate you yet Andrea? If not, congrats! :D

I've been having "period pain" for days now but still nothing is happening! I also keep getting a sharp pain in the general are of my uterus! :eek: Does anyone else get a lot of pain before AF arrives?

07-12-2005, 22:44
It might be implantation pains puk!! :D

pinkie
08-12-2005, 00:37
I'm new to posting but i've been keeping up with this TTC in December chat for a couple of weeks. My DH and I decided to start TTC recently so I went off the pill. Trouble is i'm now at day 43 and haven't had AF. I'm not pregnant either cause a test this morning was BFN.

On a different note, i've been reading all the stuff about ovulation testing and i've been wondering why you don't all save some money for cute baby stuff and just do the BD all the time? *laughing*

That's my DH's attitude. He's loving this TTC business.

Anyways, if anyone's got any suggestions on the lack of AF, I'm all ears. I can't get pregnant if there's nothing going on in there and i'm getting really impatient. :confused:

Puk
08-12-2005, 09:46
Welcome Pinkie! Your body can take a while to adjust after going off the pill. Mine is still adjusting (i'm on day 48 now) and i went off the pill in July! Good luck to you! :D

Jaydensmum, i like your optimism! I doubt it's that but here's hoping right? :p

08-12-2005, 10:05
Puk - you never give up on hope!! :D You just never know your luck! :D

brideofjabba
08-12-2005, 10:35
Puk when are you due for AF? Cramping before af is due can be because of pregnancy ;)
Thanks everyone for your congrats! i still can't believe it! Its so exciting! But i'm feeling sick....i'm so not looking forward to morning sickness :(

08-12-2005, 10:44
It such good news that you're pg!! :D I wish you the happiest and healthiest 8 months!! ;)

Puk
08-12-2005, 11:02
Puk when are you due for AF? Cramping before af is due can be because of pregnancy ;)
Thanks everyone for your congrats! i still can't believe it! Its so exciting! But i'm feeling sick....i'm so not looking forward to morning sickness :(
Well, my last cycle was 49 days and tomorrow is 49 days again so i guess you could say i'm due then but i'm not sure about that! The cycle before was 42 days. I will not give up hope until AF arrives and even then i will remain optimistic for next month! :D
I hope you have a very happy, healthy pregnancy! How very exciting! :D

littlepickle
08-12-2005, 11:36
Puk,

I was getting AF type pains from about 2 days before af was due until about 2 days after when I go my blood test results, felt just like AF was on ger way but turned out to be implantation pains according to the doctor - so dont give up hope! Also, my temps took a nose dive the day before af was due and then shot up a whole degree on the day af was due - remained that way until I stopped taking temps! Do you do temps? If so, whats your temp looking like now?

Also, wasnt it you who had that itchy skin thing? If so, I also had that after O which doc said was due to hormones..

Puk
08-12-2005, 11:43
Yep, it was me with the rash! I'm not temping, i just couldn't be bothered with that to be honest! I'll just wait for things to happen. I've been having AF type pains for more than a couple of days though, they've been coming on and off for nearly two weeks! I'm really sick of it! No pain today though. Weird!

littlepickle
08-12-2005, 11:55
Well I wouldnt give up hope yet..
I noticed that from O day onwards, I was getting wierd sort of pinching pain in my cervix, that was every day until last week roughly. (i still get it sometimes) but the AF type pains along with a heavy pressure sort of feeling in my lower abdomen started about 3 or 4 dayd before AF was due, the heavy feeling may have started a little earlier. Even if AF was going to come, it would be unusual to get AF pains that early in the month! I have my fingers crossed for you PUK!!

Puk
08-12-2005, 12:33
Thanks Littlepickle, it's nice to have other people being optimistic for me even if i'm not! :p I'll be sure to let you know what happens!

08-12-2005, 13:51
I'm new to posting but i've been keeping up with this TTC in December chat for a couple of weeks. My DH and I decided to start TTC recently so I went off the pill. Trouble is i'm now at day 43 and haven't had AF. I'm not pregnant either cause a test this morning was BFN.

On a different note, i've been reading all the stuff about ovulation testing and i've been wondering why you don't all save some money for cute baby stuff and just do the BD all the time? *laughing*

That's my DH's attitude. He's loving this TTC business.

Anyways, if anyone's got any suggestions on the lack of AF, I'm all ears. I can't get pregnant if there's nothing going on in there and i'm getting really impatient. :confused:

Hi Pinkie,

Firstly - welcome to BubHub! The women here are awesome and I am POSITIVE that you can get the support you need when TTC and while preggers.

My DH has the same viewpoint as yours - Why bother with temping and o-kits when we can just GO FOR IT. My answer "Babe, I need to be able to walk." Enough said.

CinderElla
08-12-2005, 14:17
Hi again,
did another test this morning BFN, oh well will have to wait and see if af shows up on Saturday, still feel the same, kinda cramps, indigestion, sore bb's but I have also started to feel a little sick aswell.

Good Luck!!

Krissy
08-12-2005, 16:19

Jane

Andrea

WFO

Ffrenchstar - Day 9 - TTC Z
Scrapie - Day 9 - TTC1
Katie – - TTC3
allycat2 - day 39
puk - day 48
Angel Blue 71 - day 43
Lucky Me - Day 136 - TTC1
litlanni - day 28 - TTC 1
Bron - Day 23 - TTC 1
Ally - Day 4 - TTC 1
jlk - Day 23
Amy - Day 5 - TTC 2
Sunflower - day 3 - TTC1

TWW

loulousmum – day 41 - TTC2
Krystal - day 32- 18 dpo -TTC 1
shelly68 - day 54
Angel Baby1982 - day 50 - TTC2
SandyC - Day 39 - 22 dpo - TTC1
Karena - Day 22 - 8 dpo - TTC 2
alissa-mareesmum - 15dpo - TTC 2
Lexy

TD

Jo - 13/12/2005
Lexy - 7/12/2005

Legend

BFP - Big Fat Positive
TWW – Two Week Wait
TD - Testing Date

Lexy
08-12-2005, 16:21

CinderElla hang in there, your symptoms sound promising! AF showed up today :mad: so this months a bust for me, theres always next month right??? Anyway I wish everyone good luck and hope theres lots of BFP's this month!!

Cheers Andrea

Krissy
08-12-2005, 16:27
How is everyone going just a quickie i will try to catch up completly tonight when i can get away from this damm phone that wont stop ringing at work

Andrea just agian i am so so happy for you a hugh congratulations to you and your DH i hope you have a very happy and healthy 8 months ahead of you.

Puck when will you test ohh i hope your pregnant too how exciting your definatly having some promising symptoms. Fingers crossed for you.

Ally my DP is totally opposite to your he only wants to have sex when its the right time he is saving his little me he tells me he used to be like yeah lets go for it but i think after a year of just going for it he is exhausted so i have to pester him for sex otherwise it dosnt happen.

Pinkie welcom to our little community the girls on here are all wonderfull and i hope your stay with us is short and sweet

Sorry to all that i have missed i did another test thismorning and BFN so i dont know what is going on its driving me crazy i just want AF to hurry up now so i can start my next round of clomid God never thought i would be wishing fo AF to come.

Ill be back to catch up later

Krystal
xoxoxoxox

Please tell me if there is info that needs changing or moving on the list sorry i think there are a few mistakes.

Merlion
08-12-2005, 18:52
Well I'm on day 39 and nothing has happend. No AF, not pg (did a test this morning) but crampy, sore boobs and achy all over (achy all over is due to the fact I have caught the stomach bug off my little one, plus i have the flu). WTF is happening to me

08-12-2005, 19:00
Sorry Pinkie - I didn't get to finish my message earlier. (God damn PC!)
About coming off the pill - it took me about 6 or 7 weeks to get my first period. And what a doosy it was! So dont stress - I'm sure she is on her way!
I hope you enjoy your stay and that its nice and short! (IYKWIM)

Krystal - You get away with it well then! My DH is away at the moment and every time we have an opportunity to chat he tells me how much he misses me... I dont particularly want THAT much information from him... Sweet as it may be (in a twisted kind of way!)

Christmas Cheers,
Ally

H&B'sMum
08-12-2005, 20:46
Congrats Andrea that's wonderful news.

Welcome Pinkie, I'm sure you will get all the support and advice you could possible need from everyone here.

Nothing new with me, very tired but have had meetings two nights in a row and have a very busy fews weeks leading up to Christmas.
I trying not to think about if we caught the egg or not this month. I'm still confused about the opks and will just have to wait until next Friday or over that weekend to find out.
Good luck everyone who is testing soon.

Bron
08-12-2005, 20:47

Krystal can you shift me into the tww? I'm about 8 dpo and resisting the temptation to test early, although I've just arrived back from doing the grocery shopping and "accidently" bought a test - you know, so I have one for when it's time to test. This is a big test of my willpower......

I don't know why, but this two week wait seems infinitely long and frustrating......

Bron

ElizaDee
08-12-2005, 23:02
Hi everyone :)

Welcome Pinky

Sorry about the BFN Krystal, I hope that it is just too early to test for you.

Good luck to all the ladies in the TWW, I will be joining you soon :)

Karena - will keep my fingers crossed for you.

Merlion
09-12-2005, 11:57
BFN so still waiting for AF

09-12-2005, 12:16
Whats with these BFN's? Must be the pee-sticks not working properly!

Hehehe

Puk
09-12-2005, 12:40
Day 49! Every day i feel like AF's just about to come and every day...nothing. BFN on Monday so i won't test again. Unless i get to day 60 or something. I'm feeling very crampy so today might be the day. :rolleyes:

09-12-2005, 13:06
Im sorry that your body has gone weird Puk. Hopefully we'll see some more BFP's soon this month. I agree with Ally i think all the tests are faulty!! :p

pinkie
09-12-2005, 15:26
Hi all, thanks for the welcome!

Well Puk, I can sympathise. I'm now at day 45 and i really didn't think that was possible. I guess I just thought that i'd stop the pill, do a bit of BD'ing and hey presto pregnancy. Ah well, perhaps I should start a TTC in January thread.

I hate waiting, it sucks. I want instant baby! I wonder could I buy that??? I'm sure it would be a very popular product. :D

09-12-2005, 15:36
I hate waiting, it sucks. I want instant baby! I wonder could I buy that??? I'm sure it would be a very popular product. :D

Dont we all! We should invent a new product - it can be a powder that tastes like chocolate which you can mix up with some Baileys, Kahlua and milk for your last alcoholic beverage before becoming a mother. Then, you use the pee-stick (which is of course supplied) for the next morning pee!

We could call it "Chocolate a la Babe"

Hehehehe!!! :D :D :D

09-12-2005, 15:56
Dont we all! We should invent a new product - it can be a powder that tastes like chocolate which you can mix up with some Baileys, Kahlua and milk for your last alcoholic beverage before becoming a mother. Then, you use the pee-stick (which is of course supplied) for the next morning pee!

We could call it "Chocolate a la Babe"

Hehehehe!!! :D :D :D

Wouldnt that be a nice invention!! :D

Puk
09-12-2005, 16:27
I think you're on to something Ally! :D

Bron
09-12-2005, 20:08
That's what we're doing wrong girls!! We shouldn't be shagging, we should be drinking alcohol. Ally, if you can make it work and patent it, you would be an instant millionaire.

Anyone testing this weekend?

Bron

09-12-2005, 20:26
LOL!! :D Your funny Bron!! :D

ElizaDee
09-12-2005, 21:38
Ally I would like to be first to try your new product!! :D

Like Bron said you would be an instant millionaire and that is just from the bubhubbers buying it. :)

Shelly68
09-12-2005, 21:54
Hi Krystal,

Can you update me on the list please.

I'm on CD8 (got AF last Friday) but my PC died a sudden death on Thursday evening so I couldn't let anybody know.

I'll still be ttc'ing in December though because AF is due again on boxing day so could still make it in this year (fingers crossed).

And congrats to the BFP's out there, I'm sorry but I've read so many threads trying to catch up my head is spinning.

CinderElla
11-12-2005, 12:43
Oh well af showed up on Friday so thats it for me till next year, have fun and i hope i don't see you here next year.

Good Luck!!!!

JATS
11-12-2005, 14:43
Sorry AF showed up Ella :(

I'm still WFO, just dropping in to say I'm still :rolleyes: here

littlepumpkin
11-12-2005, 15:13

Just read though all the messages. Good luck everyone!

Congratulations Jane and Andrea! :)

Bron
11-12-2005, 16:14
Hi Abbey

Welcome! I'm sure you'll find everyone here supportive and helpful, although perhaps a bit silly from time to time.

I hope your stay here is short and sweet.

Sorry about AF Ella. Anyone else got any news?

Bron

Krissy
11-12-2005, 16:22

Jane

Andrea

WFO

Ffrenchstar - Day 12 - TTC Z
Scrapie - Day 12 - TTC1
Katie – - TTC3
allycat2 - day 42
puk - day 51
Angel Blue 71 - day 46
Lucky Me - Day 139 - TTC1
litlanni - day 31 - TTC 1
shelly68 - day 10
Ally - Day 7 - TTC 1
jlk - Day 26
Amy - Day 8 - TTC 2
Sunflower - day 6 - TTC1
Lexy - day 4

TWW

loulousmum – day 44 - TTC2
Krystal - day 35- 21 dpo -TTC 1
Angel Baby1982 - day 53 - TTC2
SandyC - Day 42 - 25 dpo - TTC1
Karena - Day 25 - 11 dpo - TTC 2
alissa-mareesmum - 18dpo - TTC 2
Bron - Day 26 - 11 dpo - TTC 1

TD

Jo - 13/12/2005

Legend

BFP - Big Fat Positive
TWW – Two Week Wait
TD - Testing Date

Krissy
11-12-2005, 16:25
Ok the list is updated Hope its all right.

No news here still no AF and have not tested since last Friday or was it Thursday i cant remember now.

Goodluck to everyone i hope to jere some positive news soon we need more BFP's for Christmas

I will be back later to do a complete catch up

Krystal

H&B'sMum
11-12-2005, 16:41
Welcome Abbey, hoep your time with us is short but sweet. You'll find women who have been at this for a while and some who are newcomers. We all love to chat and impart some wisdom.
Good luck.

ATM I have a rotten cough and cold and it has hit me hard. I had this when I was pregnant with Harry and haven't had ne since...may be that's a good omen. I'm just so tired too. We've had the IL's here for early Christmas too. It went reall well, I'm please to say. We also had DH's work kids Christmas party and had a great time. Harry had a ball, got presents and lollies was a happy camper when I put him to bed this arvo.

well that's it from me, just waiting to find out soon if it's the cold or something more that is making me feel so tired and run down.

11-12-2005, 16:58
Hello Ladies! Its been a whole 2 DAYS since being on bubhub and I simply had to get back on!

Welcome Andrea! I hope your time is short and sweet - Sticky Baby Dust your way!

Well, today is cd7 and DH is away until Tuesday night. I guess thats when the fun begins. I am hoping for a Christmas Miracle!

pinkie
11-12-2005, 18:00
Well ladies, it's day 47 and still no AF! What if she never comes again? How sad, (never thought i'd say that!) :(

Puk
11-12-2005, 19:24
Welcome Abbey!
Harry'smum, hope you feel better soon.
Elle, sorry about your BFN.
Krystal, when are you testing again?
Pinkie, i'm with you! What if she never shows again? :eek:

TMI to follow!
Well, i had spotting today. Well, it was more like a browny discharge. I had really bad AF type pains and i really thought it was about to start but still nothing. I know you may think this is a good sign but i think AF is definitely on her way. CD51 now! My friends and i have a wager as to when she's going to show! :p

Sorry if i missed anyone! Hope you all had a great weekend. :)

ElizaDee
11-12-2005, 22:39
Welcome Abbey I too hope your stay is nice and short :)

Karena I am sorry you feel bad, but hope that it is good news for you and not just a cold ;)

Elle I am sorry AF arived for you.

Puk and Pinkie I hope AF arives soon for you. :)

No news here, I am due to O any day now.

Jacki
12-12-2005, 11:11
Hi everyone - another new member to join you (unfortunately!).

Firstly I'd like to say I was so pleased to stumble across this forum , it's good to know I'm not the only one out there! I have been TTC since January 2005, naively thought it would happen first time as I had been charting my temps for 6 months and knew OD - and here we are - 11 months later! I almost joined you last week but thought it may have happened this time, thought AF was arriving for the past week, weird crampy pains, nausea - I bought my very first HPT on Saturday (felt very nervous in the chemist!) Cycle is irregular, varies from 22-32 days, haven't had a 32 cycle for a year so decided to test on Saturday afternoon (CD30) - BFN. Still hopeful that I'd might have tested too early and would wait for next weekend. Unfortunately AF arrived this morning - how weird to have 32 day cycles a year apart!

We still have another chance to TTC this month, next OD due around 26th.

Hope we can all start the new year with good news!

H&B'sMum
12-12-2005, 11:23
Welcome Jackie, I think that if AF is late and I want to bring her on I do a test. So now I don't test until a few days after she's due. But unfortunatly she has been ariving regularly lately. Hopefully not this month. Well IL's left this morning and DH stayed home from work so I could sleep and try to get better. I'm feeling a little better this morning but still really tired.
Just gotten keep hoping and praying. I'm not going to test early and thank goodness I have no money to buy a test anyway or I would. AF is due end of the week so will hopefully find out over the weekend.
Bye all

littlepumpkin
12-12-2005, 13:29

:) Welcome Jacki, sorry about your AF's. My fingers are crossed for you this month(11 months is a long time to wait! :( )

Harry's mum sorry your still not well. hope your feeling better soon.

Puk
12-12-2005, 18:32
AF has arrived. I'm not upset about it, i had my big sookie with the BFN last week and so i was expecting it. I can't help but be disappointed though, this would have been the perfect time for it.
I've always suffered from really painful, heavy periods and it's days like today that make me wonder why on earth i stopped taking the pill! Does anyone else suffer really badly? It's so hard to go to work and serve customers when i'm doubling over in pain all the time. :rolleyes:

H&B'sMum
12-12-2005, 19:53
((((((((((((hugs)))))))))))) Puk, sorry AF has arrived with a vengence.

Bron
12-12-2005, 20:00

Puk, I'm sorry about AF arriving. Have a hug.

Karena, that is a beautiful photo of Harry, what a gorgeous little man!! I hope you feel better soon. You can have a hug too.....

Any news? I'm planning to test on Wednesday. Anyone else testing?

Bron

H&B'sMum
12-12-2005, 20:05
Thanks Bron, we took it tonight when he was trying to get his shirt off but Nick was playing peek-a-boo with him and he couldn't because he was laughing so much.
He is rather cute isn't he??????

Tea Lady
12-12-2005, 20:08
Sorry you're feeling under the weather Puk. Period pain is ROTTEN and it's twice as bad when you have to pretend to be cheerful. I hope it improves quickly.

L

Puk
12-12-2005, 20:42
Thank you so much Harry'smum, Bron and Luwa! Reading your replies made me cry! A little emotional do you think? :p
I will be fine, just feeling a little sorry for myself.

Harry'smum, that pic is adorable! :D What a cutie!

Krissy
12-12-2005, 20:45

Jane

Andrea

WFO

Ffrenchstar - Day 13 - TTC Z
Scrapie - Day 13 - TTC1
Katie – - TTC3
allycat2 - day 43
puk - day 1
Angel Blue 71 - day 47
Lucky Me - Day 140 - TTC1
litlanni - day 32 - TTC 1
shelly68 - day 11
Ally - Day 8 - TTC 1
jlk - Day 27
Amy - Day 9 - TTC 2
Sunflower - day 7 - TTC1
Lexy - day 5

TWW

loulousmum – day 45 - TTC2
Krystal - day 36 -TTC 1
Angel Baby1982 - day 54 - TTC2
SandyC - Day 43 - 26 dpo - TTC1
Karena - Day 26 - 12 dpo - TTC 2
alissa-mareesmum - 19dpo - TTC 2
Bron - Day 27 - 12 dpo - TTC 1

TD

Jo - 13/12/2005

Legend

BFP - Big Fat Positive
TWW – Two Week Wait
TD - Testing Date

Krissy
12-12-2005, 20:55
Puk big hugs honey im sorry that AF turned up and that your feeling bad i hope that your next cycle is a little better and that you get a BFP out of it. good luck

Karena i hope that you are feeling bad because your preggers that would make it all worth it. That picture is very cute very adorable

Jackie welcome i hope your stay is short and sweet and that you are blessed with a BFP very soon. I like you thought that getting pregnant would be something that would happen very quickly how wrong i was here i am 15 months down the track and still no baby.

Still no news for me AF has not turned up and i dont know if that is a good thing or a bad thing i havnt tested since last Friday i might give it till friday morning and test then by that stage i will be day 40 :eek: i have never had a cycle that long in my life always been between 26 and 32 days

Bron i hope that you get a BFP that would be fantastic i will be logging in to see your results on wednesday fingers crossed you get two lines

have a great night everyone

Krystal

xoxoxoxoox

ElizaDee
12-12-2005, 21:39
Karena - that is just an adorable photo of Harry, he really is a cutie, just wish I could have met him when we met. :)

Puk - I suffer really heavy periods and went on the pill at 16 to control them, so I understand what you are going through and I have often wondered why i came off. It is wasn't for the fact that I want children I would never have bothered with my periods! Big Hugs for you. It will get better and just think you are now 1 step closer to getting that BFP :D

Krystal - I so hope that you will get that BFP it is odd that you are on clomid and have a long cycle isn't it? I don't know much about it but I thought it should regulate your cycle. Plus so many others have had such great sucess with it! I will keep my fingers crossed for you.

I am dragging DH to the bedroom now for some serious BDing!! hehehehehehe.......

Merlion
13-12-2005, 01:38
:confused: :confused: Man what's happening to my body. No AF, No BFP. Day 45 and nothing absolutely nothing. WTF is happening to my body. :( love to be pg but nothing. Did a HPT last friday BFN. :(

StormAngel
13-12-2005, 13:10

Well AF is due today, but hasn't shown up yet! Got a BFN this morning!

H&B'sMum
13-12-2005, 13:36
It sounds like everyone's bodies have gone on Holidays already.

Thanks everyone for your sympathy, I'm feeling better today and can acutally breath through my nose but still feeling really tired.

Lara, I wish you could have meet Harry too. I'm so proud of him at the moment, he is doing new things everyday adn I continue to marvel at how lucky I am to have him in my life. awwwww!!!!!

Good luck to everyone who is testing soon...or again LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Krissy
13-12-2005, 14:11
Well still no AF as of yet. But i think she might be coming im getting some pink discharge today when i wipe but thats it i wish it would come soon i want o start me next cycle of clomid.

Its been pretty quiet in here latley i suppose getting closer to chrissy everyone is busy

Lara happy bd'ing i hope that you catch that egg. Good Luck

Jo i hope AF is a no show wouldnt a BFP be a great chrissy present

Karena im glad you are starting to feel a little better when will you be testing i hope that you beins si sick and tired is a sign of a BFP to come.

allycat i hope that your body sorts its self out soon and you get a BFP or at least AF when are you going to test agian ?????

13-12-2005, 16:20
Hello ladies!

Well, today is cd8 or 9 (cant quite remember) and I still have to REALLY convince DH that it is a fantastic idea to TTC again! So I have tonight. And tomorrow at the latest.

One thing that is on my side is that he has been away - so at least that means tonight there will be action. But then it could go the other way if he is tired. Hmmm - what to do!!!

Wish me luck!

ElizaDee
13-12-2005, 20:52
Well I got a positive on my OPK tonight and DH left this morning for Sydney :( WWWWHHHHAAAAAA........

He will be back thursday hopefully, we bd just before he left and with a bit of luck as soon as he lands :D With a serious bit of luck we will catch that egg.

Karena good luck with your testing, I will keep my fingers crossed for you.

Ally if he has been away wouldn't he want you more??? :p Mine does hehehehe

wattle
14-12-2005, 08:13
OK, well I've been quietly lurking here for a while. Last night I did a test and guess what................a really feint line came up!!!!!!!! OMG OMG OMG, I'm beside myself.

I'm going to wait another 2 days and test again...... I can hardly wait.

Bron
14-12-2005, 09:07
Wow wattle,

Congratulations!!! How exciting for you.

I didn't test this morning because I remembered that last time I was pregnant it didn't show up positive until 2 days after AF was due. So, AF due today, hasn't arrived yet. I'll test Friday if she hasn't arrived before then.

Good luck everyone

Bron

JATS
14-12-2005, 11:51
Congratulations Wattle!

I'm cd 10, temp dipped a little yesterday but no spike today, cervix is still low and closed, no ewcm so I don't think I am o'ing just yet but we bd'd last night just in case :rolleyes:

Got severe nausea, slight cramps, and a migrane, so not sure why that's happening.

Last AF was heavy, only the second heavy one since having my son, hopefuly this cycle will be more regular than the last few. Just started the bbt charting too but with breastfeeding and not sleeping well I am not sure how well it will work.

14-12-2005, 13:41
Congratulations Wattle!! :D
I hope that Ally and Scrapie caught their eggs this time!! Waiting to see BFP's from both of you! :p

14-12-2005, 17:52
Ally if he has been away wouldn't he want you more??? :p Mine does hehehehe

Thank fully thats how it turned out :D But there is still a few more days to go to 'just make sure' - hehehehe... I love ttc!!!

Scrapie - its about time that you and I had some luck. You have been here just as long as I have. This has to be our month!!!

Cathy/Wattle - congratulations! A line is a line! Ohh - I hope to follow in your footsteps soon!!! Lots of sticky baby dust your way.

ElizaDee
14-12-2005, 20:03
Wattle - congrats a line is a line! :D

Ally I agree it has to be our month! I now know that I am Oing tonight, I have the ewcm and the O pains. DH is not home until tomorrow night :(

Do any of you know when exactly the egg comes out? Do you think I will have a chance if we bd tomorrow night too? If I didn't want to get pg you know it would happen! ;)

Good luck bron with the testing.

Bron
15-12-2005, 09:03
No need to test, AF arrived today. :(

Back to day one for me then. Bummer.

But - guess who will be drinking wine at her work Christmas party this weekend!! - in case you hadn't already noticed, I'm a bit disgustingly optimistic and try to find a silver lining on every cloud, so wine at the Christmas party is my silver lining this month.

Good luck everyone. I'll stick around on this thread because O Day will still be in December.

Bron

dylansmummy
15-12-2005, 09:12
Hi everyone, am feeling kind of down today and quite negative.

Has anyone out there 'just known' they were pregnant before testing and been right and then for the subsequent pregnancies had no 'feeling' at all?

Bron... somehow I think I'll be joining you!

ElizaDee
15-12-2005, 12:28
Bron - I am sorry that AF turned up, has she not gotten the message that no one in this thread wishes to see her again!

I am like you I look for the silver lining when she decides to grace us with her presence. I am willing to give up alcohol for christmas if she will just stay away! :) That is really hard with my family! :eek:

StormAngel
15-12-2005, 13:01

Congrats Wattle :D

Well AF is three days late so i think i'll buy another HPT today & see how i go! Fingers Crossed :rolleyes:

littlepumpkin
15-12-2005, 13:12
Congratulations Wattle! :)

Sorry about your AFs bron :(

Chin up dylansmum I have my fingers crossed for you :)

Alley and scrappie good luck!

dylansmummy
15-12-2005, 13:26
Thanks Abbey - good luck with the billing charting - can you tell me what that is exactly? sorry to sound so dumb!

Congratulations Wattle! :)

ElizaDee
15-12-2005, 13:52
Good Luck Jo - I have my fingers crossed for you.

Abbey - good luck with that method. I am not sure what method I am using, I think it's the Lara method :D LOL

Dylansmummy - chin up it will happen! Thats what I keep saying :)

dylansmummy
15-12-2005, 13:59
Thanks Scrapie , I have endometriosis so I do wonder sometimes - but I will keep my fingers crossed! :)

wattle
15-12-2005, 17:54
Hi Girls. Thanks for all your support. I did another test today.... it's definite! Wow, now I have to get my act together - find a GP, decide where I want to have bub, think about a double pram (OMG!), get healthy (:eek: ), teach dh how to cook (:rolleyes: ), and think about those rotten pelvic floor exercises again.

It hasn't sunk in at all yet. Fingers crossed for you all that you have some great news soon too. It's really amazing that we all understand the ups and downs that go along with ttc.

Also, you are the first to know. We're not telling family until Christmas (a little festive surprise for them!) So thanks for being here and being able to share the good news.

littlepumpkin
15-12-2005, 19:48
Hi Dylansmum,

I only found out about it this week though another forum member. They gave me a website www.woomb.org ,you can also look at the thread "TTC with PCOS" thats where I found out about it.

H&B'sMum
15-12-2005, 20:07
CONGRATULATIONS CATHY. woohoo, that's great news. I'm out for this month cd1 :(

Bron
15-12-2005, 20:39
Oh Karena.... Sorry about AF turning up. Looks like she cursed us both on the same day.

Round and round we go......

Bron

pippa
15-12-2005, 22:25

Well I'm waiting for AF to rear her ugly head. I just have a feeling that she is going to. Did a HPT today and got a BFN. Anyway will keep you updated.

Good luck to everyone

ElizaDee
15-12-2005, 22:35
I am so sorry Karena, I thought this was your month. Look at it through Brons silver lining, you can now drink at Christmas. :)

Congrats again Wattle, thats great news. :)

littlepumpkin
16-12-2005, 07:53
So Sorry to hear aout AF's harry'smum.(thinking of you)

Congratulations!!!!!!!!!! Wattle how exciting. I'm sure your family will love their christmas news!

dylansmummy
16-12-2005, 10:34
Congratulations again to Wattle, what a wonderful Christmas you and your family will have with your fabulous news!

Thinking of you Harrys mum :)

sunflower
16-12-2005, 11:51
Hey everyone!!!

Sorry for those who had the nasty witch arrive, at least you can enjoy xmas with a few drinks (I definetly will be!)

Congrats Wattle, what a great xmas present :D

Jo good luck testing, I so hope you get that BFP for xmas!

Krystal did af arrive?

Well we are having a break this time I think I will be O'ing around xmas day, but I'm not going to be temping or using my maybe baby, If it hasn't happened yet I doubt it's going to happen this month so I'm just going to relax and enjoy spending time with my family!

ElizaDee
16-12-2005, 11:54
I am now officially in the TWW :)

Managed to grab DH when he got home and Ally I have to say that by staying away from him made him want me at just the right time :)

Afterwards he asked if we were in the zone, hehe gotta love him. I am hoping that by taking the stress off of him it work out for us this month.:D

CinderElla
16-12-2005, 13:17
Hi im back, I just cant stay away!

Well i went to the dr's the other day and he did some tests, he found out that my hormones are too low so that is why im not preg, he is gonna do a blood test on day 21, so on the 28th, then he is gonna put me on something to get them up.
hey Krystal can you put me on the list please I am on day 8, thanks.

Good Luck, Have Fun!!!

ElizaDee
16-12-2005, 13:20
CinderElla - thats good that your doctor is trying to find out for you. How did he find that out by the way? a blood test? Good luck with it.

CinderElla
16-12-2005, 13:37
No it was a urine test, I thought I had a infection, and I asked about goin on the pill ,cause I was gonna give up and try again next year, but it made me sick last time so he checked my hormoes out and they are to low. So now I have to go on meds to get them back up just to go on the pill I don't think so, because it was just my hormones and not something else we are gonna give it another try.

StormAngel
16-12-2005, 13:51
Argggggghhhhhh:confused: AF is still not here & another BFN this morning!

How is everyone else today!!!!

16-12-2005, 19:43
Managed to grab DH when he got home and Ally I have to say that by staying away from him made him want me at just the right time :)

Yay for you Scrapie - I really hope you caught the egg this month round. Its about time you and I had some good news. And Christmas time too!

I am o'ing now (well, sometime between yesterday and next Thursday. I am not going to use an OPK this month round, cause DH doesn't really want to try :(

I am not taking no for an answer though. So my compromise was to not spend the $20 on a OPK and let 'nature' take its course. And also throw him into bed every night! Hehehe... (TMI - SORRY!)

Hey its Christmas - the season for giving! Hehehehe...

Christmas Cheers,

littlepumpkin
16-12-2005, 21:06
Good luck Alley! hehehehe!

jlk, I know you must be frustrated but you never know you might be pregnant (my fingers are crossed for you)

That's great CinderElla. At least now you know why and hopefully the meds will help!

16-12-2005, 21:58
Thanks Abbey!

JATS
17-12-2005, 10:59
Hey everyone

According to my bbt I am now 3 dpo, bd'd the day before, day of and day after o so hopefuly we caught the egg! So I guess I'm in the two week wait now.

DH is so funny, before Tommy was born he was all like "we'll wait till March to try for the next one", but this cycle he was watching me do my bbt chart, noticed we'd bd'd right before the phase shift and got all excited about having #2, so wanted to make sure we caught it!!!!!:rolleyes:

He still wants to bd every other day because last time we were ttc the specialist said even if you get a phase shift don't stop bd'ing after it until it is confirmed you've o'd.

Anyway with a bit of luck this will be our month! We're hoping for a little girl but I'm sure Tommy won't mind a brother, and we plan on having lots of kids so plenty more chances to have a girl.;)

How's everyone else?

CinderElla
17-12-2005, 11:12
Thanks Abbey!!!

Good Luck to everyone!

Tea Lady
17-12-2005, 22:01
Well, I've been a bit of a silent spectator here but for the record AF arrived on Wed for me. I wasn't even sure I o'd this month so I guess it shouldn't have been a surprise, but it was still a bit disappointing. Anyhoo, good luck to everyone who's still waiting!

pinkie
17-12-2005, 22:20

I haven't been in much lately. I've had lots of double shifts at work and very little time with the lead in to Christmas and all.

Firstly a big congrats to Jane and Andrea (they are the only two BFP's i could find on the last list)

I'm at day 53 and wondering at what point i should consider that there might be medical issues down there. BFN about 4 days ago so i'm completely confused.

I hope you are all happy and well for the Chrissie break and that many BFP's are on their way soon.:)

ElizaDee
17-12-2005, 23:22
:D BFP:D

Jane
Andrea
Wattle

WFO

Ffrenchstar - Day 18 - TTC Z
Katie – - TTC3
allycat2 - day 48
puk - day 6
Angel Blue 71 - day 52
Lucky Me - Day 145 - TTC1
litlanni - day 37 - TTC 1
shelly68 - day 16
Ally - Day 13 - TTC 1
jlk - Day 2
Amy - Day 14 - TTC 2
Sunflower - day 12 - TTC1
Lexy - day 10
Karena - Day 2 - TTC 2
Bron - Day 2 - TTC 1
CinderElla - Day 1 - TTC 1

TWW

loulousmum – day 50 - TTC2
Krystal - day 41 -TTC 1
Angel Baby1982 - day 59 - TTC2
SandyC - Day 48 - 31 dpo - TTC1
alissa-mareesmum - 24 dpo - TTC 2
Scrapie - Day 18 - 3 dpo - TTC1
Love My Tommy Bub - 3 dpo

TD

scrapie - 25/12/05 Christmas Day!

Legend

BFP - Big Fat Positive
TWW – Two Week Wait
TD - Testing Date

Ok I did an attempt at the list again, let me know if it needs updating.

Krystal - how are things with you? any news yet?

JATS
17-12-2005, 23:54
I guess I'm in the two week wait now

that was my update

Amy

18-12-2005, 15:05
Hey peeps!

I wish I could buy an OPK this month!!! Argh! I am looking at old dates that I wrote down about what day I o'd - and it was between cd14 and cd18. And tomorrow is cd14.

Oh - and good news. I think I have just about got DH around to seeing the PRO's to TTC now rather than waiting for him to get back (in August 06!) ... Yay for me!

Good luck ladies who are TTC - I hope Santa brings you a good Christmas pressie!

Christmas Cheers,

CinderElla
19-12-2005, 14:58
Hey Scrapie thanks for adding me, I'm on day 11 today, Thanks again.

H&B'sMum
19-12-2005, 15:10
Hope everyone, has a great Christmas and those of you who are testing around Christmas good luck, hope you get the two lines you want for Christmas. For those of you who are oing around Christmas a nice time to spend with DH and catch that eggy.

Good luck everyone.

JATS
19-12-2005, 15:31
hehehe

Scrapie; Love My Tommy Bub and Amy are both me ;)

cd 16,
5dpo(I think),
ttc#2

ElizaDee
19-12-2005, 15:46
:D BFP:D

Jane
Andrea
Wattle

WFO

Ffrenchstar - Day 17 - TTC Z
Katie – TTC3
allycat2 - day 50
puk - day 8
Angel Blue 70 - day 55
Lucky Me - Day 147 - TTC1
litlanni - day 39 - TTC 1
shelly68 - day 18
Ally - Day 15 - TTC 1
jlk - Day 4
Sunflower - day 14 - TTC1
Lexy - day 12
Karena - Day 4 - TTC 2
Bron - Day 4 - TTC 1
CinderElla - Day 11 - TTC 1

TWW

loulousmum – day 52 - TTC2
Krystal - day 43 -TTC 1
Angel Baby1982 - day 61 - TTC2
Scrapie - Day 20 - 5 dpo - TTC1
Amy - Day 16 - 5 dpo - TTC 2

TD

scrapie - 25/12/05 Christmas Day!

Legend

BFP - Big Fat Positive
TWW – Two Week Wait
TD - Testing Date

Krissy
19-12-2005, 16:24
Hello to all of you ??

I am sorry i havnt been around latley AF decided to show up and after being almost 8 days late i had gotten my hopes up a little bit so was pretty down over the weekend. But all is better now ive picked myself up and am focusing on the job at hand getting pregnant i never knew it could be so stressful (wasnt i naieve).

I hear a big congradulations is in order for Wattle i wish all the best over the next 8 month and i hope that you have a happy and healthy pregnancy XOXOXOX keep in touch with us all.

Im so out of date with what has been happening i feel like i have been away for months.

Born, Karena and Jo i see that the dreaded witch found you as well im sending you big cyber hugs

Ally and Lara i hope so so so much that you both catch that egg and have a BFP very soon you both deserve it so so much i will be thinking of you. What a a great chrissy present you could give your DH.

Lara your such a sweetie thanks for keeping the list going in my absense i started to feel really bad about it. Your a Gem. Do you want to continue doing it or wiuld you like me to start agian. Just let me know xoxoxo

Cinderella i see you have joined us agian. I thought you were going to wait until next year ?????? Anyway i hope your doctor can sort out all your problems what meds are you taking???? Goodluck

Pinkie are your cycles usually this long ????? what would be causing it have you been to the doctors. If i was you i would go soon just to check it out there probably isnt anything wrong but maybe they can point you in the right direction for getting a BFP quicker. Good luck

LuWa welcome to our group your like me i never knoe if i o or not although last month i did well so the blood test said but still no BFP very fustrating i hope your stay is short and sweet the ladied on here are fantastic.

As for me im back to day 6 today and day 4 of clomid and the side affects i had last time are starting to come back im an emotional wreck i cried at work thismorning because someone called in sick. And DP slept on the lounge last night

Krystal
xoxoxo

19-12-2005, 19:04
Bad news. I had cramps which I thought might be o cramps - and they very well should have been - I was waiting for today to roll around. I relented and bought an OPK and got a positive. I o'd today. And the worst part? DP isn't home tonight. God damn Navy!!

ElizaDee
19-12-2005, 19:07
Ally Oh NO! I had that problem too remember... did you bd last night? or the night before like I did? I also got him the day after O just to be sure!:D

Krystal - I don't mind continuing the list, I am sorry AF arrived. I was so certain this was your month!

19-12-2005, 19:23
Yeah - I remember that you went through the same thing this month. Its so depressing when you know exactly what needs to be done but cant do it...

We bd last night, and so hopefully there is still some little fellas kickin round - sorry - TMI) - he gets home tomorrow night so I know what I will be doing then!!!

There is some light though - I just got a phone call from DH saying that he has Christmas Day off now! Yay - I wont be spending it with DVD's after all!!!

19-12-2005, 19:25
Krystal - I am sorry AF arrived. I was so certain this was your month!
What is with this month? Already half gone and only 3 BFP's?
Thats not right!!!

Bron
19-12-2005, 20:10
Hey there TTCers

Sorry about AF Krystal. After a bumper month last month it looks like we're all chilling out a bit this month. Bummer.

So AF has passed in her usual annoying way, and yes I did have a few glasses of champagne at my work christmas party and managed to dance the nutbush too.... twas fun.

Hope you are all well.

Deck the halls with boughs of holly.....

Bron

H&B'sMum
19-12-2005, 20:33
Sorry about AF Krystal. You must be like me, give yourself a day of mourning and then back on the wagon. Hopfully next month will be all ours' month. Lets go catch those eggies girls!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

dylansmummy
19-12-2005, 22:36
Hi everyone, such a busy month its hard to keep up. I am still waiting, feel pretty crampy tho so am expecting AF to turn up any day now...

How is everyone else going?