View Full Version : Baby shower?

library-laksa
10-01-2007, 11:59 AM
So, who is having a baby shower? one of my best mates is organising mine at the end of Jan. I am really looking forward to it - girly day! i made sure it was when DH is away, hehe :D
another friend is having her bub in the next couple of weeks and i did a shower for her in November and we had a good time, played some dorky games and the non-preggies had a couple of wines. it was fun!
one thing i was careful to do was ask my friend to put a note on the invitation that i am planning to use Eenee nappies so i don't get given disposables. i have already been given some which are great for back-up but i don't want to end up with a big pile that i won't use. plus the Eenee website does gift vouchers so that would be a prefect pressie if anyone wanted to buy one :fingerscrossed:

M2B
10-01-2007, 02:22 PM
I voted! My mum and sis are organising one for me. But having a little trouble with ppl rsvp'ing at the moment. Only 3 ppl have said they are coming so might have to cancel it :gloomy: Will now what is happening by next Monday as that is the rsvp due date.

I hope you have a lovely time at your baby shower though!

Emma 80
10-01-2007, 02:29 PM
My sister is holding one for me but I think I might end up doing all the work :rolleyes:

Little_Toad
10-01-2007, 02:53 PM
Not sure if this is pathetic or not.. but I don't think I have enough friends to actually have a baby shower.

Plus, I don't like the games and stuff that they have with them.

I would prefer to just have a lunch with anyone who suggests having a baby shower.

Plus I have everything I need already!

10-01-2007, 03:39 PM
I hate organizing stuff like this.....

LT i put a suggestion forward on another thread about a giant Sydney Bubhub Baby Shower/ get together for all the mums to be coz there are heaps of us due between Feb and July!

We could go out to lunch and have a few mocktails and some laughs!

BUT i dont want to plan it LOL im hopeless at that sort of stuff!

defaipe
10-01-2007, 04:26 PM
i dont have enough friends to invite! :laughing:

bechope
11-01-2007, 10:37 AM
i don't have any friends to invite :no:

Mummy2Noah
14-01-2007, 12:53 PM
:smiliedance: Yes im having mine the end of jan and im organising it !! My mum was going to but shes so busy with work and ive got all this free time on my hands soo yeah i cant wait so excited!!!:smiliedance: