View Full Version : Brissie mums

myprecious
09-01-2007, 18:22
i have a gorgeous little boy born 6th Oct 2006. i made a wonderful friend through bub hub who had a bub 3 days older than mine. Sadly she has moved away.
im 25 and found having a mate with a baby the same age really good fun. Who else could be more empathetic to so many pitstops while out shopping??
Was just thinking maybe there are other mums in the area who might want to meet us!
Hope alls well with all your babies. I saw a newborn today and I actually uttered the words said to me by so many when R was first born - "it goes so fast" haha i felt very mumsy!
take care M

becstar
09-01-2007, 18:52
I am not from Brissie myself but come in and say hello on the November thread - there are lots of Brissies mums there.

Bec

SalTheGal
12-01-2007, 18:14
Hi myprecious!!:wave:

Well I am not a brissie mum either but we have a thread going for oct mums and we would love you to come say hi!! There are a few bris mums there.

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=61183

We have had a couple of thread but unfortunately it wasn’t titled very well so we were hard to find (thread title: so very lonely in here)

Anyhow, can’t wait to hear all bout you and your bub!!:yelclap:

Cheers Sal

~Kristin~
12-01-2007, 23:01
:wave: Hi!

You should definately come along to our Oct 06 thread, we have a great group going!

I'm in Carina Heights, where about in Bris are you? My DD was born 5th Oct.

Hope to chat soon! :D

lesley
30-01-2007, 13:42
hey all have not been around much been busy with school holidays and in laws who dont know when they are not wanted .

montanah rolled over on Saturday morning for the 1st time i got so excited i forgot how fast they do things
and grow up dd2 gose to school tomorrow she is stating kinder and we are all very excited :party: well i have to go and get my other children from school so take care all

oh by the way THANK YOU TO MONTANAHS SECRET SANTA..........

Bambaloo
30-01-2007, 13:46
Hello

I am in Brisbane however no bubs yet - she is due on 24 March this yr.

Haven't really met many Brissie mums or mums to be yet either.

Look fwd to chatting with u!