View Full Version : Wodonga/Albury Mummies #3!
M&M'sMummy
08-01-2007, 22:04
New thread started
oh gee we talk too much:laughing:
nothing wrong with a good old chin wag :ecomcity: :ecomcity: ahhhhhh im on early this morning before anyone wakes up...lol im trying to type the keys very softly...lol
have a good day ladies, better go and get a de-caf get the morning started:thumbsup:
M&M'sMummy
09-01-2007, 07:37
Hi Mummies!
Em- Have a great camping trip! I loooove camping. We are going to batemans bay in oct for 2 wks to camp (I know, Its ages away but im excited!)
Dani- What time friday (is it still friday?)
Jo- I was doing the quiet thing too but sounds like Mya has just awoken :rolleyes:
Isnt it smokey again today, I had a look on DSE site and there is no fires near here tho
hi :wave: Im having a quiet day again. Zaras at daycare....
Ummm anytime friday lol 11am?
better clean my house up thurs nite:laughing:
hey girls
how does monday sound for the meet?
neeshNgeorgia
10-01-2007, 09:19
Hi girls, new thread good stuff!
Monday would be better for me actually as we have visitors here atm and they won't be leaving till either tomorrow or friday.
em- have fun camping, actually haven't tried camping with george yet, though i'm sure she'd love it!
okies guys best be off have a great day
talk soon
ciao
ok monday at 11am ok?
Ill pm details on the weekend:thumbsup:
well we didnt do much today went to hubbys nans had lunch there, came home orded some new mobiles :smiliedance: lol kids are sleeping, dh is fishing im going to bed soon:D
neeshNgeorgia
11-01-2007, 20:59
I"M still here dani!! lol
been busy with visitors since monday, they only left about an hour ago, poor things, their air con went bust whilst they were down here and had to wait for the weather to cool down abit so that they could drive home!!
As for monday, sorry i'll won't be able to make it, steve has just informed me today when i told him what i was doing that we are having the car in to get fixed on monday, and will prolly be carless for a few days which sux lol!
so sorry again i'll definatley have to make the next one! ne who i'm off to bed hope ur all staying cool in this heat (isnt it just gross!!)
okies cya guys
M&M'sMummy
12-01-2007, 08:37
Hi Mummies,
Sounds like everyone is having holidays?
We will be there Dani, Whats you address? I have Laurens number so I will text her and let here know cause she probably wont check the thread
12-01-2007, 20:53
I'd so loooove to come Danielle but my car won't be registered :banghead: and it's just too risky, I can't afford to be caught! I thought I had plently of time, but the car failed its first pink slip 'cause a seat belt was fraying... the new one will arrive at the mechanic's on Monday so I have it booked in to be fixed...
I'm peeved because I feel so isolated at the moment, girls, it's just so hard going anywhere with these two at the moment and I seem to stress so easily at times... Plus I am selling on ebay BIG time (for you clothies- there's some GK's there :p ;) ) and that's keeping me away from my kids enough- that's why I havn't been around much on the hub.
Ronan is so Thomas the Tank crazy/obsessed at the moment, it's hilarious. He role-plays, acts out scenes (he's 2!), talks about them in his sleep and pretends he's talking to the different engines on the phone. He likes to talk to Henry in particular, I walked in to hear "would you like to have tea with Ronan? Some yoghurt?" which I thought was the funniest thing ever. Boy he cracks me up. Aren't toddlers the best sometimes??!!
awww how cute em hopefully u can make the next one:thumbsup:
yes ive changed my name :D theres another zarasmummy, too confusing! Anywho, i been up since 5am, stupid smoke smells so grose. soooo glad we dont live in benalla still, theeres fires near there covering their water suppy:thumbsdown:
Well I am finally back, well we didnt last long at camping. It was a nightmare, chase screamed for hours at night so we packed it up early.
All I can say is never go camping with a baby, Neesh I think Gerogia would love it, Jai thought it was fantastic, but Chase at only 17 months was a pure nightmare.
Now we are home, its been shocking, he screams to sleep, nothing helps, for hours last night. He wakes in the morning early and screams. Last night I was so exhausted I put him in our bed (rod for my own back I know) but I am so tired.:(
We wont be at the meet, I need to catch up on some sleep while Tarrant is still home. I am so run down. I know exactly what you are saying Em. It is very hard getting around with little ones
The smoke is bad, it was shocking over our way at about 3am. I thought we had a fire close to us, it was that bad!
Em, sorry to hear about your car, they really are a pain sometimes, but your lost without them...guess a bit like men:laughing:
Neesh, sounds like you have been flat out to. Luckily Steve is home for another week too, so we can have a break,well thats wishful thinking for me anyway.
Sahra, Tarrant and I use to go to Batemans Bay when he had leave from Timor, not sure how we ended up there but we did...lol. But he actually proposed there, at Casey's Beach. I love it there. Its just beautiful. Your so lucky.
Just dont sleep in a bloody tent! A am terrified of camping ever again:eek: , it truly was a nightmare for us!
Anyway, sorry for the long post, just wanted to fill you all in and catch up.
Hope you and your bubbas are all well:thumbsup:
neeshNgeorgia
14-01-2007, 09:49
hi guys
em, sorry to hear ur camping trip went bad, it's just one of those things that are trial and error, i guess u know now that chase isn't a fan of camping (well for now ne way lol) hopefully u'll get a few sleep ins this week while tarrant is still home u sound as though u need the sleep!! Steve's been trying to get back into work routine, going to bed earlier and getting up at his usual work time, so i've been having some lovely sleep ins!!
I know what u mean about the smoke! the other night we were sitting in the lounge room and i started to smell the smoke, i ran around the house thinking something had caught on fire cos it smelt different to bushfire smoke, needless to say it wasn't our house just the bloody bushfires again, it's sooo gross and it plays up with steve's hayfever he hates it!
Sahra u'll have an awsome time down at the bay, being from canberra we used to go down that way every year at chrissie or easter for a week or so, i love it down there, and it's so close to heaps of little coastal towns, try to get to Mogo Zoo it's awsome the kids will love it it's only about 20mins from the bay! We're hopefully going to buy property down there once steve's done with the army and build a house, though that's a few years away i still get excited about it!
Em (Pookie) car's are definately a pain in the butt sometimes, but like em (my2boys) said ur lost without them! Ours is going in to get a ding out of the drivers side tomorrow, so we'll be without a car for a few days.
As for us we have been pretty flat out, but slowing down now, i made up invites for georgia's birthday party the other day, turns out we'll have about 13 ppl staying here i don't know how the heck we are going to do it but i'm sure we'll squeeze everyone in, thank god it's only for one night.
Oh also we moved georgia into a big bed last wednesday! funny story actually we went into harvery norman looking for a coffee machine, we left with a single bed and mattress, quilt and quilt cover set, new pillows and a coffee machine...(go figure) but she loves her new bet and has been an absolute gem with her sleeping, though now she can get out of bed when she wants it seems that 6 30 is her new wake up time.
So now we have conquered the big bed it's time to get down to business with the toilet training, which isn't going so well, i think we may leave it a little bit longer, i dont think she's ready just yet. But we have decided that we are going to start trying for #2 soon, so i'd definately like to have toilet training down pack b4 i fall preg as i suffer terrible morning sickness and i just dont think i could deal with poo and wee when the smell of water just about makes me vomit lol!
Ne way sorry for the huge post just had lots to say i guess, hope u all had a great weekend and have a nice time at dani's tomorrow ladies!
ciao
neesh
M&M'sMummy
14-01-2007, 14:35
Hi Mummies,
Having a lazy day today, Done a bout 4 loads of washing but thats about it, Ash is studying as he has an exam on wed to get some network accreditations.
Marcus is just about crawling now, He pulls himself along and pushes with his feet, Mya was trying to help him yesterday and he thought it was hilarious:laughing:
Em- Poor Chasey:crying: Maybe we should rethink going camping now, Marcus will only be about 15mths.... Have you got some multi vitamins? You might just need something to pick you up abit untill you can get back into a bit of a routine? Hope you are feeling better soon
Neesh- I know what you mean about the smoke, We turned the cooler on last night and we had to turn it off cause it must be filled with smoke and ash cause it stank. Wow, a big bed! Good girl Georgia :yelclap: And great news about trying for #2 soon too:smiliedance: I hpoe it happens exactly when you want it to.
BabyClancy
14-01-2007, 14:58
hey ladies
i had no idea that some of the girls in our september mummy's thread were local. been chatting away for ages and had no idea!
neeshNgeorgia
14-01-2007, 15:51
thanks sahra, us too, not exactley sure on dates at the moment the idea is still on the drawing board but hopefully b4 george is 3!
We took georgia to rumble tumbles today she had an absolute ball!! and must admit so did we, was heaps of fun, and i got to thinking that it would be an awsome place to have a meet as there is a toddlers area that u can lock them in lol and u guys with 2 kiddies can still watch the bubs as the toddlers run around and tire themselves out, wasn't too expensive either, $6.50 we had lunch there too which was about $10 for the two of us and george just picked off our plates (as she does ne way) just a suggestion for something a little different. I was also thinking that we should organise, sometime down the track, a dinner for just us mums to get out for a few hours, i used to do this all the time with my playgroup mums in canberra and they were always such a good night. again just a suggestion.
Hope ur all have a good sunday afternoon, everyone in my house are napping, it's good for a bit of peace and quiet lol!
Talk soon ladies
Ciao
15-01-2007, 09:40
Now we are home, its been shocking, he screams to sleep, nothing helps, for hours last night. He wakes in the morning early and screams. Last night I was so exhausted I put him in our bed (rod for my own back I know) but I am so tired.:(
We wont be at the meet, I need to catch up on some sleep while Tarrant is still home. I am so run down. I know exactly what you are saying Em. It is very hard getting around with little ones
:hugs: You poor thing. I know what it's like to be run down... we are in day of doing Elizabeth Pantley's 'No Cry Sleep Solution' because it has been sooo bad... That's why you shouldn't stress about having him in your bed. There's no rod to worry about. Ignore anyone who says there is:yes: If it works, do it, and do it for as long as it works.
Good on you for catching up on sleep today, now that I'm back home and Ariene's actually having a sleep [and Ronan's at his Oma and Opa's] I'm going to go and do the same.
More :hugs: to you...
Just got back from rumble tumbles, not sure how it was when you went Neesh, but this morning it was packed...lol. Jai was playing with 2 8 year old boys, they were looking after him, it was so cute. Chase just wanted to go on the big equipement:rolleyes:
We are finally catching up on our sleep which is good, and thanks for your nice post Em. You get a shock to the system when the kids start playing up with sleep. I was so use to having it, and them in a routine, it really does put you all out of whack! But thanks for your nice reply Em.
Hope your all well!
neeshNgeorgia
16-01-2007, 11:35
yeah it was pretty packed when we went too, was on sunday afternoon and there were a few parties on etc quite a few big kids but they were all pretty consious of the little ones getting around.
I bet u feel much better u've been catching up on the Zzz's!
How bloody hot is it atm! thank god for aircon! it's supposed to be like this for the next 4 days too and we don't have a car till friday afternoon which really sux cos we can't get to the pool or nething and have to walk to the little shops in the heat for milk etc! we definately need to purchase a second car for times like this!!
Ne way i spose it's not the end of the world, gives us time to get some things done around the house b4 steve goes back to work!
Okies have a great afternoon ladies, hope all are well!
ciao
hey ladies:wave:
Whats been happening? We had a day at home too hot to go anywhere! Well zara went to day care so was just me n bub...theyve just gone to bed i'd love to go too but its stinking hot up that end of the house:thumbsdown:
M&M'sMummy
16-01-2007, 19:34
Hey Mums!
Em- Glad youve caught up on abit of sleep:smiliedance: I know how ho feel, Marcus has decided to wake up at 4am every morning for the last week and im going insane, We were just about to put him in his own room next w'end but now we will wait.
Dani- Thanks for having us y'day, It was lovely
Neesh- Rumble tumbles sounds good:thumbsup: So does a mums night out:thumbsup:
BabyClancy- Hi and welcome:wave:
Hi to everyone else
mums night out hey...my mother will be a babysitter me thinks...dont know if dh could handle it :laughing:
Mums night out to me =what a great idea
Mums night out to DH=what, I am minding the kids, oh, no way!!!! lol
neeshNgeorgia
16-01-2007, 21:07
:laughing: :laughing: well we'll have to plan in advance to give them time to warm to the idea lol!!
M&M'sMummy
17-01-2007, 14:22
Mums night out for me = Great idea
Mums night out for Ash = Dads night out after!
Mind you I need to catch up to him cause he has had 4 nights out since kids and ive only had 1
ahhhh mums night out sounds cool!:thumbsup:
Dan like the name change!:thumbsup:
hope all you mums and bubs are good, having a bad week, been so bloody hot and larissa and josh have been sick with like a glandular throat infection, so now im feeling crappy so :fingerscrossed: no one else in the family gets it!! so have a good day ladies, it,s cloudy here today and smokey from the tatong fires lets hope they have a better day trying to get them under control!!
hope everyone gets better soon jo:thumbsup: And hopefully we will get some rain, not till my nappies dry though lol
:wave: Hi girls,
Jo - hope you all get better quickly. Nothing worse than being run down. :thumbsdown:
We will have to work out the finer details about Jai's party soon and who is coming so I can PM everyone with my addy details. Just in case you have forgot I said we could have it here on the 31st of Jan. Thats a wednesday, I am over in Albury!
We have stopped Jai's alopecia treatment as his hair started to fall out again, and its a little upsetting watching and waiting. It was a temporary fix, as there are no permanant regrowth meds. So now he has no hair at all again, except a few white hairs here and there, but at the moment he has his eyebrows and a few lashes. Poor bugger. And next in Feb its his eye op!!!! :(
Chase has settled back down for the moment, we started a night routine for both of them. Dinner, play, bath, story and milk and bed. So far so good, Jai has stayed out of our bed which has been good....he normally sneaks in the early hours of the morning.:smiliedance:
Anyway, have a good day girls
Sorry been MIA, Jetts going through a horrible phase where I cant be out of his sight for more than a second before the screaming starts. He's also started waking up in the early hours so Im tiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiired.
We arent doing much as Dh is still home, thankgod its back to work on Monday! Em, is Tarrant going back on Mon too? We went to Melb last weekend for a few days to have a mini-break. Was lots of fun, Jett loved the zoo and aquarium! Jett and I are off to Syd on the 2nd for the weekend, a friends 21st, Im so not looking forward to the drive!
Ummmmmmm still no AF to me, she's 2 days late I think. No BFP either. Have no idea whats going on and its driving me mad.
Hope your all doing well!
afternoon everyone:)
Hope ure all having a nice day. Just got the kids down so im relaxing. Im soooo tired this heat has been shocking!! So whats everyone got planned for the weekend? Im going to albury with mum tomorrow thats my exciting outing :laughing:
This heat is shocking...our air con has been blasting for the last few days, gonna have a huge electricity bill:mad: . Cant do anything about it though, gotta keep the kiddies cool.
Anna - Tarrant does go back to work Mon, what a relief, its just so long, especially once the excitment of xmas is over and your at home doing normal things.
Thats a long drive, make sure you have lots of stops, we came back from sydney after xmas and its just so tiring. Be careful:thumbsup:
And about your AF, or lack of, good luck with everything thats going on.
We dont have many plans for the weekend. We have just cleaned up all the house AGAIN the last few days, so we will be relaxing...plus we have run out of spare money with Tarrant being on hols:eek: .
Have a nice day
dont ya love cleaning em :no:
we will have to organise another meet soon. Hopefully everyone will be able to make it:yes:
Hopefully everyone will be able to come to Jai's party on the 31st. Give everyone an excuse to meet up and grab some free food...lol
oh yes i remember that..cant wait:D we'll be there with bells on hehe
neeshNgeorgia
19-01-2007, 22:14
Hi girls how are we all going? isn't this heat just disgusting but the rain is so good our grass is really green and looking nice just in time for Georgia's birthday next weekend, can't believe my little munchkin is 2 already, how the time flys!
Oh and work for steve starts again on Monday, i know what u mean em about the novelty of them being home every day for 5 weeks soon rubs off when chrissy and all the partying has gone, and running out of "spare" money, don't get me wrong i loved having steve home but i can't wait to be able to watch what i want when i want on telly during the day, and to sit on his couch when i want (cos thats out of bounds when his home lol) his a funny boy.
Also georgia and i will be able to make it for Jai's birthday on the 31st, will be good to get together with everyone again, and let the kiddies have a play, georgia's so over the two of us at the moment lol U'll have to PM me the details, addy etc.
Ne way i best be off it's getting late, i should really stop sittin gon this bloody computer to all hours of the night, it's just so addictive lol!
Hope u all have a fab weekend! talk soon
M&M'sMummy
20-01-2007, 22:15
Hi Guys:wave:
Totally over this heat! The poor kids are soo out of whack. The rain has been good tho like you Neesh, our grass is nice and green although Ash isnt too keen about it cause he now has to mow!
Yesterday was a huge day for us, MIL came out to help me cause both kiddies needed their immunisations. They were both fantastic and cried for only a split second then were happy as larry for the rest of the day. Then we went shopping all day and got home at 6pm. I was soo shopped out!
Anna- Dont stress to much about AF, Even if you are preggers it might not show up for a bit yet. By the way, I love the names you have picked out for your next bub.
Hi guys:thumbsup:
Yep the heat has really taken it,s toll on everyone i think but at least yesterday was cooler hear in wang! well im feeling better but it turned out that riss had tonsilitis so she is on antibiotics but still has not really picked up, so back to the docs tommoz if she does not perk up!!
oh cleaning the story of my life!!
ok girls pm me too time addy, i have a girlfriends daughters birthday on the 30th or 31st can,t remember so see how it goes i might be able to go driving!!
well have a good day all, now i better get cleaning:thumbsdown:
neeshNgeorgia
22-01-2007, 09:21
Sorry to hear DD isn't well jo, tonsilitis is terrible, i used to get it all the time as a kid, prolly should of had my tonsills out but never did, Hope she gets better real soon.
Thank god it has cooled down, i was sooo over the heat and i think so was the electricity bill with the air con going for 12hours if not more of the day, that's gonna be a big one, ah well not much u can do about that. Ne who how was everyones weekend? We didn't get up to much, just bummed around, cleaned up the garden and the house, cleaned out the linen cupboard and my wardrobe and gave a whole heap of stuff to vinnies, that's about it really. I know what u mean bout :thumbdown: to cleaning jo, funny thing is on saturday afternoon i sat back and looked at the house and thought how clean it was, and now monday morning i look out the door of a the computer room and im' scared at the mess that's out there, really not too enthused about doing the cleaning but i guess it's gotta get done, so best get off this computer and do it lol have a great day girls hope all the kiddies are well!
Ciao
Jo sorry to hear your DD is not well, hope she gets better soon!
Well Tarrant is back at work, I am a little bored though, you get use to having an adult conversation all during the day instead of just the kiddies. But he was really good with the kids this time and hopefully now he starts to appreciate what being a SAHM is all about. :fingerscrossed:
Anyway, I have decided for Jai's party to have it at about 10.30am. Chase can then enjoy the day too as he goes down for a sleep at about 12.30 so that gives us a couple of hours to have the party and catch up. Hope thats ok with everyone. Will PM the details. Some of you have let me know you are definates, does anyone else know if they are coming?
Just so I have an idea about how much food to get.:confused:
Anyway, have a good day girls. I have caught up on so much washing today, got a little lazy with Tarrant home:laughing:
neeshNgeorgia
22-01-2007, 11:00
steve's also gone back to work today, i'm actually enjoying have a bit of time to myself, as george has been asleep now for about and hour and half, might sound bad but i'm really enjoying it, 6 weeks for holidays was just a tad too long lol.
10 30am sounds good for jai's party, did u need me to bring ne thing? I will prolly have something left over/ unused from georgia's party, if i do i'll bring it.
Well i did get that cleaning done lol just had the plumber around to fix the kitchen tap, DHA is so good with things like that, ne thing that goes wrong with the house we just call them and it's fixed within a few days, so much better than if we went through a real estate, take up to a month to get a washer changed lol.
So now we have a pretty new tap lol i get excited over the stupidest things :laughing:
Okies well i'm off to hang out the washing, talk soon guys:wave:
Neesh - no need to bring anything, but thanks.
For the :party: I am going to keep it simple and hope everyone is ok with that. Just not sure about quantities yet as not sure exactly how many are coming
Just going to have these things
* fruit platter
*some bakers delight savoury type rolls cut up
*some sweet things - lamingtons etc
*cabanossi, dip, cheese, jatz, chips etc.
AND anything else I think of.
For the cake, I am just going to buy an ice cream cake, with this heat the kids should like that. Plus he is having a pinata birthday cake that night so he will be getting enough chocolate then.:yes:
Cause there is going to be little ones about, I am borrowing Sahra's gazebo thing:thumbsup: , so there will be some shade outside.
But as I said ealier there is a huge ball crawl thing, and heaps of outdoor toys.
Anyway, we should have a fun day!!!!
Neesh - I know what you mean about DHA, they are great with maintence. And the rent is cheap too:smiliedance: , cant beat that one!!!
neeshNgeorgia
22-01-2007, 15:04
U sound as though u have it all under control!! GO U! lol
Well george and i will definately be there so count us in!!!
hey ladies, quite here today, how are youall well better go the boy is up see ya,s all soon:thumbsup:
neeshNgeorgia
23-01-2007, 22:37
Hi guys, just thought i would check in and see how everyone is going?
jo we are great, trying to keep cool in this heat, had the air con cranked!!
How's DD and the tonsillitis?
Ne way best be off to bed, hope all are well! bye for now
M&M'sMummy
24-01-2007, 08:57
Hi Mummies!
How are we all? Atleast it has cooled down slightly now
Marcus has a tooth! He was sooooo miserable on monday, Wouldnt feed, wouldnt sleep. I went to put some bonjela on his gums and there it was! He is happies now but still waking 3hrly over night:eek: I am sooo tired.
Jo- I hope your DD is feeling better. I know all about the cleaning! I went to a pla ygroup meeting last night and when I got home the place was a mess! DH was sitting on the computer :banghead:
Em- Will def be there!:thumbsup:
Neesh- DHA is great! We ahve RE now and they are sooo ****, Our front screen door is broken so we have to have the front door always shut otherwise Mya will go out on th e road and they were notified in november and I have called 3 times!
:wave: To everyone else!
hi mums:wave:
Just double checking em The party is next wed? We will def be there :thumbsup: Not alot happening here today, dh has the day off we're going to the pub for lunch, just been cooking some muesli bars:yes:
We just got back from the apex park in albury, we left at about 8.30 as its too hot too go out in the mid morning. They had fun. Went out to the botanicals gardens on Monday arvy and it was horrible, the heat is taking its toll on me!
Sahra - sorry to hear that Marcus has been miserable,hopefully he settles down for you soon. And how typical, you getting home and DH sitting on the computer, sounds like Tarrant all over, except replace the comp with the DVD player:banghead:
Glad to hear that there is a few of you coming. I willl send out PM's to you girls that are definately coming. I think there is only 4 or 5 of us though. So hopefully the others might be able to make it???
Dani - Yes its next Wed, the 31st!
:wave: everyone else.
neeshNgeorgia
24-01-2007, 09:38
:yelclap: For marcus getting tooth!! is it his first one?
Boring one here again today, steve was in melbourne yesterday having an allergy test, (he gets really bad hayfever) turns out his allergic to all grass and horses, odd but atleast we know now, so now he has to be injected once weekly for 2 years and his hayfever will never come back.
So as for today it's getting a few things done around here fro the weekend, heaps of washing, but atleast it has cooled down today.
Ne who have a great day everyone
Ciao
Hi ladies! Hope your all having a great weekend!
Em, we will be there with bells on and thanks again for letting me bring a friend! Ive told her you guys are very friendly and great to talk to!
Neesh, I had those same injections as a teen and unfortunately it doesnt always make your allergies go away. Mine disappeared for 2 years afterward now I have them but they arent as bad. I hope it works better for your hubby, it sucks having allergies (I am allergic to anything in nature AND some food/food colouring as well)
Sahra, ta for the comments on our name picks for #2. It was horrible trying to come up with names the first time round, eventually Jetts Godmother suggested his name and Dh didnt pull a face or find something 'gay' about it so I told everyone that was it before Dh could change his mind. Im glad we picked it now cause he certainly lived up to it when he was delivered lol
As for AF going MIA, I ended up getting a BFP 1.5wks ago but unfortunately had my 3rd miscarriage a week later. So now we are off to a fertility specialist again to find out why at 21, out of 3 pregnancies/4 babies Ive only ended up with one full term pregnancy and live baby.
We had a great Oz Day, just a bbq with a few of Dhs workmates. Today we all went down to the WaterWorks and went swimming/tubing. The wind was a bit cold but I stopped being a sissy and went in, it was fun! The boys had blow up rafts and horses with swords/shields and were mock jousting/fighting while cruising down river lol Gave everyone there including strangers a bit of entertainment. Jett had a little dip, at first he cried as it was cold but after getting nakey and peeing infront of everyone he loved it :laughing:
M&M'sMummy
27-01-2007, 21:16
Hi Mums
Guess what! My sister had her baby yesterday! An Australia day bub, It was a girl and they named her Jada Jennifer or JayJay for short. My poor sister tho, She was 9lb and Trace was pushing for 3.5hrs! We are going up the coast next friday to spend a week with them, I sooo cant wait!
Having a quiet w'end here. I have been sewing up a storm and cleaning my house. Tomorrow we will be sorting out Marcus's bedroom so we can have ours back to ourselves! :smiliedance:
Oh, and we have Another tooth! It was there yesterday when I was trying to show SIL the first one
Mya has been a devil:devil6: today, She has not only learnt to undo her nappies, Today she learnt how to take off her pants and then undo her nappy, I have had to change her sheet twice today.
Neesh, I hope the injections work, I know how hard it is to live with Hayfever, Although I have not had it since I have had kids:confused: Maybe steve should try having a baby!! Ha Ha!
Em, We will see you on wednesday to Party!
Anna, I am so sorry you have miscarried:hugs: I can not imagine how hard it has been for you. I really hope you can get things sorted out with the specialist.
"Hi" To everyone else
Having a boring weekend - just chilling out. We took Jai and Chase for a maccas breakfast yesterday, they thought it was fun and then palyed at the park there! Not much else doing except for getting some party things.
Anna - thats fine! Hope you guys have a good time.And just wanted to say sorry to hear about your miscarriages, hope you are able to get the answers you are looking for.
Just wanted to add, that if you guys dont mind on Wed for the party just bringing your kids drink bottles, there are paper cups here, but just in case they dont drink out of them, make sure you bring their bottles. And hats, as where the swing set/play things are there is no shade, would hate for them to get burnt and we dont have many spare hats!
Sahra - that really is such a nice name, and Jay Jay is so cute! Your going to have the best time up there visiting!
Anyway, have a good day girls
neeshNgeorgia
28-01-2007, 19:43
Hello everyone! Hope u all had a fantabulous australia day weekend i know we all did!! We had 2xSIL's and partners, georgia's baby cousin mikayla, MIL FIL my dad my brother and steve's best mate (georgia's god father) all here from friday morning till early this afternoon, I was waiting for such a hectic weekend but to my surprise it was so relaxed and everyone had such a good time, especially george who got exremely spoilt, she's getting our pressies in the morning as its actually her birthday tomorrow so again very spoilt!
It was so good to have eveyrone here to visit but i must admit was good to have the house to ourselves this afernoon lol.
Anna- looking forward to meeting u and jett on wednesday
sorry to hear about the miscarriages, hopefully with the help from the specialist jett will get a little brother or sister, my fingers are crossed for u.
Sahra - Congrats for ur sister! what a beautiful name, i love names that can be shortened or abbriviated especially for little girls so so cute! YAY for marcus getting another tooth! wow they must be just popping up all at the same time! Also ive still got Mya sippy cup i'll bring to em's on wednesday.
Ne who i best be off, hope everyone is well, and had a relaxing weekend! and george and i will see u all on wednesday for jai's birthday.
neesh
28-01-2007, 20:34
Anna.. :hugs: :hugs: I wish I could give you real ones.. I hope that you get some answers soon regarding the m/c's.
Now who was it that asked if my DH was the Mason they once worked with??
Well, it was him, and he remembers you :D Pity I've forgotten who it was who brought it up with me! :o
I've been away from this thread for too long...
But I can't wait for Jai's party on Wednesday, Em!! OMG, I'm actually going to get out of the house with the kids and TALK in REAL LIFE to OTHER ADULTS!! Oh yeah, freak out. Yep, will have hats, sunscreen, drinks, we don't go anywhere without these, me with red hair and freckles being all paranoid about my kids getting any rays of sunshine on their skin LOL.
Sahra... I had something really important to say... uh... I forget!!
Bit forgetful huh EM :laughing:
Anna - yay a september mummy lol
actualy i forget what i was going to type. too :sleeping: :sleeping:
29-01-2007, 05:55
Lol Danielle, VERY forgetful, always have been.
Had a shocker of a night. Ronan's disposables leaked TWICE and I ran out of sheets, had to use blankets- he was so cold and wet and sad, poor darling. Bloody nappies!!! This batch has just leaked and leaked.
He drinks too much for any kind of nappy though- he has a bottle before sleep :o and cries for water once or twice during the night... I don'w know how to 'not' give him a drink when he says that he is very thirsty!
And Ariene didn't settle AT ALL. Not even in our bed.
I feel so down about it all :crying:
It's torture, I just want some good sleep at night, for everyone. I thought that the sleep program thing I've been doing was working and then she has nights like that one!!
Mace has to drive to Lockhart (sp) and back again today, he'll be stuffed.
i know how u feel em - zara wakes for drinks during the nite, glad she doesnt wet the bed tho. Damien has 3 bottles hes not settling well cos his teeth i think. so of course his nappies leak sometimes if he sleeps in:( need to get my hands on a dreamytime:yes:
Hi girls:wave:
Just on quick, will catch up more later.
Just wanted to say:
Happy 2nd Birthday to Georgia!!! :party: :party: :party:
neeshNgeorgia
29-01-2007, 10:32
Thanks em!!!!
It's funny actually cos she has no idea it her birthday, so i just keep walking around the house singing happy birthday to her hahahaha!
Ok back...lol.
Neesh - Glad you had a great weekend with the family. Its nice to have them around ever now and then. Thats one thing I dislike about the army life, if your not posted near family (which is usually the case) its too bad. Nothing you can do. But at least they made and effort. Georgia must have loved the attention.
Em - Glad you are coming, will be nice to finally meet you and the kids. Its nice to get out every now and then and catch up with adults. Thats what I missed when Tarrant went back to work, the adult conversation. Gets a bit overwhelming at times with just the kids. And I hope you get a good night sleep soon too:fingerscrossed:
Dani - Jai still wakes up for drinks in Summer, so maybe in the cooler months Zara will start to not need those extra drinks through the night.
Well the inlaws have finally decided to put some money into my account for Jai's birthday. Too bad I dont get a chance to go beforehand and get something. But at least I can go without Tarrant and buy things I like. He is quite fussy about prices of things, like hats and things kids need. Well now I can go over and get a good hat from Target. He wont even know:laughing: , and cause its from the OUTLAWS, I have no problem spending their $$$:D
Nothing much else new, just having a quiet day here, tomorrow got to do some last minute party shopping and get a few pressies for Jai from my Nan.
:fingerscrossed: hey, maybe when it cools down Damien might sleep better too LOL
Hope Georgias having a good day Neesh!
we're looking forward to wednesday, finally something to do LOL
sorry no idea what else to write im too :sleeping: Feel like a zombie
Guess what, after lunch Jai was so sick, he wouldnt get out of bed or anything,
poor thing.:(
He vomited tonight and felt heaps better after, it seemed and went straight to bed after a chat and a few stories.
I was starting to worry about Wednesday, but it seems like he just had a tummy bug.
I get so worried about him getting sick, as he doesnt eat much as it is, and missing a days food really makes him look so skinny and malnourished. Hopefully he is alright tomorrow and he has an appetite back.
hope Jai's better today :( :hugs:
Sorry cant be buggered typing, im soooo tired i need :sleeping: :(
neeshNgeorgia
30-01-2007, 10:55
oh em that's no good, i hope jai is feeling better today!?
As 4 my little munchkin we had an awsome day yesterday, just chilling out together, doing what a do best....nothing hehehe we had another cake for her last night, so she didn'tget to bed till 10pm :eek: but she slept until 11.15 this morning, and so did I!!! I couldn't believe it when i got up that it was past 11! i feel great now though, and george is very perky lol though i've missed half the day, shouldn't complain i spose lol
hope u girls are all having a good morning!
We all didnt have a very good night. Jai was ok, but Chase had a temp and was really restless. I felt like ****, and did this morning. Ok now, I think Jai must of had a stomach bug and was still getting over his cold. He is much better today and eating well.
I think I had a bit of a head cold from having the fan on all night and waking up cold.
So tomorrow will be fine, had me worried though yesterday.
Started to make the pinata cake his morning, it was a bit of a disaster at first and wont look the best but luckily he is only turning 3 and wont pay much attention...lol. I am hopeless at making cakes/baking!!!
Anyway, off to get some things for the party later and some pressies from Nan, otherwise gotta clean the house for tomorrow, bummer!
Neesh - How lucky are you, I can only dream of sleeping in that late. One of the boys is usually up around 7, so thats the latest I usually get. Glad that Georgia had a good time yesterday!
Dani - sounds like you need to have a nana nap in the daytime....lol. I need to catch up on some sleep too, look about 50 at the moment, bags under the eyes and just feeling run down from being up to Chase and feeling sick myself. The joys of motherhood hey!
Anyway, will see you girls tomorrow and if you have any probs, just give me a ring. I will put a few balloons at the front, but you shouldnt miss the house.
Guess what...the cake stuffed up...lol. Just my luck.
The base is ok, then I put the hard melted chocolate dome top on which Jai would hit and find the cake with treasure (lollies) underneath and it all cracked from the heat.
I have made do, but everyone is going to get a laugh...lol. Tarrant thought I was going to loose it,but I just did what I could.
See you tomorrow
neeshNgeorgia
30-01-2007, 22:38
OH em!! hope everything went well with the cake! i'm sure it'll look and taste fantastic!!
Ne who i'm off to bed for us to be up and ready to be there at 10:30 is gonna be a struggle, setting an alarm tonight so that georgia doens't sleep in again and us miss the party!
looking forward to seeing u all!
Nitey nite!
happy birthday Jai:party:
see u all later...think i know where im going:yes:
neeshNgeorgia
31-01-2007, 07:11
Happy Birthday Jai!!
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday
Thanks everyone for coming...Jai had a great time!
Chase is still asleep...he was so tired!!! Hence the crying towards the end, poor thing, didnt know what was going on.
I have almost finished tidying up...lol. Will let Tarrant do the rest, we were suppose to go out later to get more presents but I cant be stuffed. Hope you all had a good time. Pity it was so hot, cause they have so many outdoor toys. Might be better when the weather cools down for the kids.
neeshNgeorgia
31-01-2007, 14:25
Thank you em for a great morning! georgie had a great time, and slept the whole way home, even stopped in at the shops and she slept the whole time in the pram!!
Glad Jai had a good day!!
Have a good afternoon
happybirthday jai!!!
oh i hope you all had a grouse day!!
soz been so flat out with getting everyone back to school and tafe have not had time to scratch the you no what....lol
i was so nervous all last night for codys first day at high school but he had a great day so now i can exhale...lol but now ej is unwell with the flu type thing so if it,s not one it,s the other!
ok hope you guys are all well stay safe:yes:
Thanks Jo.
Glad Cody had a great first day at high school. And hope EJ gets better soon for you. We got pizza for tea, shouldnt eat the stuff, I get bloated for days. Look about 5 months preg at the moment...lol.
oh em i look like that all the time :laughing: we had a good day thanks...zara got home told her dad all about it lol..
glad to hear hischools good for cody jo
hell it,s feburary already! cody,s b,day is on the 17th and i have no idea what to get him??
i will have to get thinking:idea: .. well nice and hot here in wang today no doubt it was the exact same over your way...lol i must say im over the hot weather!!
thanks girls, the 2nd day went well too for cody and rissa has an orientation day for her diploma of visual arts so all going well so far!!
ok have a great weekend guys!!!
Went out early with the kids, Jai is getting so good at using his bike. He was so frustrated with it at first and now loves it...lol.
We have a poker night tonight with some of Tarrants mates. Hopefully I win this time!
Jo - I am over this weather too, I keep getting headaches, and its not dehydration cause I have enough water during the day/night. Looking forward to the cooler weather and not having to go out so early so the kids can play without baking.
Cody's birthday, depends on your budget I guess and what he likes. Glad I am not at that state yet, but at that age, my brother was starting to like music and brand name clothes. Mum was loving that stage...lol
Oh, hope Rissa loves her course, I remember you saying something a while back about.
Dani - Thats cute about Zara telling Steve, glad she had a good time.
Anyway girls have a good weekend.
Oh almost forgot, Sahra, hope you have an awesome time at your sisters. Make sure you gets heaps of pics of JayJay (as if you wouldnt be!). Have a safe trip and hope Ash enjoys his timeoff from work the poor bugger. You guys should love having some time as a family. I did with Tarrant home.
Oh and by the way, I have Mya's hat and bib, and a hair ribbon here too.
Have a good one
hmm where is everyone? Weve just been for a swim, now i think the kids are worn out lol theyre :sleeping:
Not much else to say bit boring here! Gonna be stuck in wangaratta all day on friday, gotta get the car fixed and appearently its gonna take ALL day. Might take zara to see happy feet if its still showing:thumbsup:
I am still recovering from Friday night, lol. Huge night of poker and still feeling a little seedy.
We have just taken the kids out to the park this morning before the heat hit.
Nothing else new though. Hope your all having a good weekend.
Dani - that is a pain about Friday, hopefully you guys have a good time at the movies though. Nothing worse than getting the car fixed and waiting around for it.
yep so hot hey! no rain on the way either:no:
I have to get use to the weather though, we are looking at going to Darwin next posting. There or Brisbane, so gotta get use to it. Still its horrible though.
neeshNgeorgia
04-02-2007, 12:57
hey guys, how was everyones weekend? It's been so hot hey!? it's gross, i know what u mean about feeling a little seedy em, we had a barbie and poker here last night, lets just say we all over indulged a little once children were in bed! good night though and nothing a bacon and egg breakie can't fix lol.
So other than recovering we are having a quiet day at home in the air con, ws thinking about going to the pool but it's just too hot, might wait till later this afternoon.
Ne who just dropping by to see how everyone is, better get back to cleaning have a good afternoon
Quiet here lately! Nothing much new here.
I start uni in a few weeks, so busy tracking down all my things to start up. Have had to go through so many boxes in the shed, to find all my old teaching notes. Thought they would give me a bit of help!!!
This weather is still terrible, I have just been taking the kids out really early and staying home the rest of the day, so bored!!!
And so over going to the shops.lol
Anyway, just thought I would pop in and say hi.
Have a good one
hey em:wave:
not much happening here either. Dropped Zara off at day care at 8am, did some grocery shopping now im just relaxing in the peace lol
neeshNgeorgia
06-02-2007, 10:26
Quiet one here too, i haven't got a car, the guys who steve usually car pools with, the gear box blew in his car so, now steve has to drive, so annoying not having a acr, and it's too bloody hot to walk ne where!
Em-what are u doing at Uni? how exciting, i want to start a course or do something, i just can'decide what it is i really want to do, i should ultimately finish my hairdressing b4 i start something else, ah well we'll see.
So georgia is asleep, thankgod she's been a down right snot this morning, so i'm just chillin out, doing some house work all that fun stuff,
hope u all have a good day, should organise a meet for next week, we can have it at my place if u all like.
Ne who, talk soon
Ciao
maybe next tuesday we could meet. I was planning to go to wodonga then to check out aldis:yes: shopping is sooooo dear at IGA lol
neeshNgeorgia
06-02-2007, 10:59
cool, tuesday is good with me. We had never shopped at Aldi b4 until a couple of weeks ago we did a bit of shopping there, but we just found it too impractical, it was cheaper though, just not a lot of different things and none of the brands that we like to get. It was worth checking out though.
Well Tues suits us, as most of you know we dont do all that much during the week...what a boring life...lol.
About my course, I am studying teaching and majoring in early childhood. Just want to do something that I can do when the kids are at school, so teaching is good as you can get heaps of part time work and at least I get the hols with the kids. Couldnt think of anything worse than 2 teen boys holme alone for the hols! You should do what makes you happy Neesh, I have done courses before and didnt finish as it just wasnt me, so if your hearts not in hairdressing then there are heaps of other options. Speaking of hairdressing, dont suppose you know of a decent haridresser in albury/wodonga? I have had my hair done about 7 months ago and the girl stuffed it and had to redo it. My hair as you probably saw, looks shocking as I have gone quite dark and the blonde I got was really light. So any tips on haridressers for not too much $$ would be good.
We looked in at Aldi too, but its just too hard with the kids to get things there and then head over to Woolies etc. We have a good shopping routine with the kids so we just get in do it and get out. I would rather pay a little extra than stuff around. If its suits thou worth going there.
Anyway, Tues is fine, just let us know a time and what you want us to bring :)
neeshNgeorgia
06-02-2007, 13:31
cool, well that's 3 of us lol, prolly around the usual 10 30, if that's ok with everyone, if not i've got nothing on so ne time suits me. And don't worry about bringing ne thing, just kids drink bottles, and hats if they go outside. I'll just get a few things, there was heaps left over last time!
As for a hairdresser em, i have no idea, i have been getting my hairdone everytime i go to canberra by the girls at the old salon i used to work at cos they do it for free lol so i couldn't tell u, though i have got my hair cut once at FUSS in albury, but i was pretty much telling her what to do and exactely how i wanted it, but yeah she was pretty good, about $35 for a re style, so that wasnt that expensive. there are that many hairdressers around here though, just do a bit of research!
And good luck with the teaching, i would like to do something like that, a couple of friends of mine actually just finished their diploma's in child studies and are going on to uni for primary school teaching this year, they are having an absolute ball and love it!
Ne who little munchkin is awake so i best be off, but i'll talk to all later
Ok Neesh, no worries, but if you need anything last minute let me know!
Yeah might have to look around and compare prices, though that doesnt mean much these days. I have paid less and got a dodgy job and paid heaps and got a dodgy job. Ah, well. Typical though.
Checked out my teaching thing today, looks very daunting, getting my butt off here in a minute to read my notes 2 weeks early...lol, how sad! But very worried about how I am going to be with keeping up.
We havent done much today, went over to Wodonga to the park and Jai had a huge ride of his bike, I was buggered after the walk so he must of been stuffed!!!!
Anyway, thats it from me. have a good one.
neeshNgeorgia
09-02-2007, 11:41
Hi eveyrone, thought i would just leave a post to say that we can all meet at my place on tuesday at 10 30am, don't bring ne thing, just drink bottles and hats, if u no longer have the address i'll PM it to u.
Having a quiet day here today, still have no car during the day cos steve has to take it to work, so that sux, and it's too hot to walk ne where, so we have just been occupying out selves at home! don't think we have ne thing planned for the weekend either, we are going to canberra next weekend so keeping it pretty quiet till then.
I was also thinking, that we should get to organising a mum's dinner some time soon, while the weather is still nice, if everyones in, also another idea, we could also get together for a bbq one weekend, again while the weather is nice, and bring hubby's along, just a suggestion.
Ne who have a great weekend, talk soon
ciao
neesh :wave:
Hey Everyone,
Havent been here for a while!! Hope everyone is good. Have been pretty busy latley and had car troubles. Weather is very hot!! Grace has also been sick but is better now!! neesh we will probably come on tuesday. And we will c everyone then. It's har d for me to get online most of the time cos we have dail up internet and it cuts out all the time maybe has something to do with the heat? dunno anyway hope everyone has a great weekend.
neeshNgeorgia
11-02-2007, 09:23
Hi lauren, haven't seen u around for a while, sorry to hear Grace hasn't been well, it's so sad when they get sick, u feel so helpless, but good to hear that she's better now! It will be good to see u and grace on tuesday, i bet she's growing alot!
Ne who just dropping in to say hello, steve's gone to play golf, as he does on a sunday, so i'm at home wiht a sleeping daughter and nothing to do lol.
We had a pretty good weekend, a g/f of mine in canberra had her baby girl on friday morning, she was due on the 29th andhad to be induced and after 27 hours at 10am AVA BRAID come into the world, so that was pretty exciting we are going to canberra to see them next weekend.
Had a KFC picnic at Noreill Park last night which was good, apart from the bloody wasps trying to eat our dinner, but george had a ball at the park, got filthy dirty and tired her self out that much she crashed as soon as we got in the car! other than that pretty quiet one today,
Hope ur all ahving a good weekend
talk soon
ciao
hi everyone!
Im sitting here nice n peaceful zaras staying at the inlaws for the night. We will be there in tuesday i need the address again tho LOL
Just started thundering gee its loud!!!
Not much new here. Tarrant had guard on Saturday so we had a bit of a family day here today.
Dani - Your so lucky about having family around to mind the kids, I can only wish how nice that must be, though I wouldnt trust my parents with the kids overnight...lol. They are a bit strange!
At least the rain has been a nice change, Jai and I went out in it earlier till he freaked out about the thunder.
Neesh - thats a lovely name your g/f picked. You should have a nice time in Canberra catching up with them. Might make you a bit more clucky...lol.
Anyway, hi to everyone else.
neeshNgeorgia
11-02-2007, 18:19
hehe i was looking at pics of her on here, and it made me want another one lol!! she is sooo gorgeous, blonde hair with that little new born button nose aaaawww do cute lol
Dani i'll pm u my address!
11-02-2007, 20:34
Neesh, I'd love to come but my mum's coming up from Shepp to spend the day with us, so I'll pass.
It's all a bit too much here at the mo... Ariene is back to waking 5-7 times a night, lots of unconsolable crying, even when snuggled up in bed with her mama she just cries :crying: So the lack of sleep and keeping up with the kids is a bit too much right now. Mace is going away for a few days to Finley/Deniliquin for work, so that will make it harder too. :banghead:
No point complaining, I should be in bed getting all the :sleeping: I can :shame:
funnyfarm
11-02-2007, 20:39
Hi ladies, just found this thread and i hope you don't mind me jumping in to say Hi. If you do, just ignore this post. :laughing:
My name is Janet and i live in Holbrook (a bit out the way i know) and have 2 daughters, Briana who is 2 1/2 and Amberley who is 10 weeks old.
I go to Albury/Wodonga fairly often (about once every fortnight) and would love to meet up with anyone who needs a bit of company. I sure do. (don't have any family around here so a bit of an outing always cheers me up :smiliedance: ).
Gotta go but will catch up soon.
Janet.
neeshNgeorgia
11-02-2007, 21:08
Hi janet, i'm neesh, mum to 2 year old georgia, Amberely is such a cute name, i've never heard it b4! would love to meet up, we are meeting on tuesday if u can make it other wise we'll be having a meet again soon. :wave: glad u can join our little thread!
Em: sorry to hear Ariene isn't sleeping well, that must be so hard on u especially with Mason out of town for work, hopefully u can get a bit of a break when ur mum comes up, if u ever need a hand with ne thing let me know, i'd be happy to help out.
Ne who have a good night every one, hope ur weekends went well!
Ciao
hi Janet, im Danielle I have zara whos 3 in may & Damien who's 5 months! Hope u can make it along to a meet soon!!
Em - We have really bad nights too. I seriously dont know how a baby who has 3 full solid meals can be hungry during the night. Hes having 3-4 bottles grrr. Health nurse says to cut them out hmm if i could i would hey!!:hugs: Oh that on top of zara waking LOL:sleeping:
Neesh - thanks for the PM
Hi eeryone else:wave:
M&M'sMummy
12-02-2007, 10:46
Hi Mums
Well...... We are back from our so called holiday. It was a disaster. My father died suddenly on the day we were leaving and things here have been an absolout mess ever since, We got home on saturday night and im still trying to get the kids back into routine which is soo hard. Marcus also got bad croup and we had to take him to hospital On a good note, I got to meet my new niece if only for a few days and she just gorgeous! Mya kept giving her kisses and saying "Sshhhh, Jada Sleeping"
Anyway "Hi" to everyone and I will catch up soon, Hope you have a good meet at Neesh's on tuesday
sorry to hear about ure father:hugs:
Sahra - I am so sorry to hear about your dad. I hope your coping alright. Glad you got to spend some quality time with your sister and Jada though.
Em - sounds like you need a big break, hope your mum can give you a breather, if only for the one day.
Janet - I am Emma, 24 with 2 boys Jai who is 3 and Chase who is 17 1/2 months. We are a defence family so I know what you mean about not having family around, gets hard hey! Hope to catch up with you soon.
Hi to everyone else and we will see you guys tomorrow at 10.30!
neeshNgeorgia
12-02-2007, 14:16
Sahra - So sory to hear about ur Dad.
12-02-2007, 15:39
Oh Sahra :hugs: :hugs: :crying: :crying: I'm so sorry to hear about your father.. What a really emotionally draining time you've had the last couple of weeks- I hope that your family is pulling together to support each other in this sad time. Were you and your dad close? Has there been a funeral for him yet? I'd give you a hug in real life if I was seeing you tomorrow!
Danielle, sounds like you know EXACTLY what this is like. It's so damn hard. I've given up on the local health nurses. They'll just tell me to go to the parent and babies unit, and me and that place just DON'T go together well at all. I did mention it to a nurse here in Springdale Heights back when Ariene was just a little bub and she just told me to close the door on her crying and go to sleep myself- that I'd feel better for a full night's sleep (well, duh) and that Ariene would get used to it.. well HELLO that's not the sort of thing a little bubba should get used to, imo.
Ah enough blabber from me, have a great day tomorrow girls, I just LOVE it when my mum visits, I get a nap, my housework magically gets done and then we go shopping and meet my sis for lunch!
em - yep i cant do control crying either. Mum said to me i have to let him cry a little but i said no way no under 6 months either (she never knew u shouldnt do it under that age) never. never
Neesh & emma - I cant make it tomorrow :( , dh's needs the car cos his needs fixing:banghead: SORRY!!
newho better go get tea started now damiens asleep!!:wave:
sahra, sorry to hear of your loss :hugs: hope things get back to some type of normal soon!
hope you guys have another great meet least the weather is somewhat cooler:thumbsup:
mmmmmmm control crying well i could never do it, and im still co- sleeping.....lol
hope all you guys are getting more sleep, amazing how human you feel with like 5 to 6 hours straight!!!
oh and hi janet, see you around here no doubt!!
better go clean up after everyone, stay safe guys!
neeshNgeorgia
13-02-2007, 12:06
Well the meet was good, the kids got a long well in the end, and now georgia is in bed.
it was nice to meet u janet and ur too gorgeous girls! glad u guys could make it, amberely left me feeling very clucky hehehe!
Was good to see u and grace aswell lauren, we'll definately have to get to organising some kinda baby free event soon lol
It's a shame u couldn't make it dani, i know what it's like having to share a car, hence the reason i'm sitting at home all week atm lol
Sahra i hope everything is ok, it must be such a hard time at the moment, things will get better soon. Again so sorry to hear of ur loss.
Well better go, got a whole heap of washing to do YAY fun for me hehe
Have a good afternoon everyone!
ciao
Thanks for having us over Neesh, Chase fell asleep as soon as we got in the door! And Jai is just relaxing in his room, he is quite buggered himself. Think its just a different atmosphere so their bodies react differently.
Janet, it was lovely to meet you. Your girls are adorable.
Anyway, hope your all doing well.
Have a good one
funnyfarm
13-02-2007, 15:24
Thanks again Neesh for this morning. Had a great time and it was nice to meet all you nice bubhub girls.
Briana slept on the way home after doing a bit of shopping and Amberley is in bed now (probably down for a looooong sleep as she has only napped all day so far.
Count me in for the bub hub baby free outing.:laughing:
Sahra, i havn't met you yet but just wanted to let you know that i am thinking of you and your family and sorry to hear of your fathers passing. Take care and hope to meet you soon.
Better go now and think of something to do for dinner.
Bye
Janet.
neeshNgeorgia
14-02-2007, 16:09
Just had to post because i'm the 1000 viewer to our third thread i'm in a weird and very bored mood, waiting for steve to get home and georgia to wake up!! :laughing::laughing:
Hope ur all well
neeshah
Lol, your funny Neesh!
Hope your all doing well. I brought some valentines things for Tarrant, he didnt buy me anything, though he has rushed out just now to get dinner, some grog and whatever else!!!
So at least I didnt have to cook for him.
I dont normally make a fuss, but thought I have been a bit slack with being nice lately so went a bit silly.
Anyway, have a good night girls.
woo hoo its PELTING down:smiliedance:
not much happening gotta go to wodonga tomorrow DH has lost the plug for his boat and hes going away this weekend:rolleyes:
Hope everyone had a loooooovely valentines day!! it,s the first time in years rod got me some stuff and he really out some thought into it....lol lavender bath stuff and crystal hanger so i did well, but riss got heaps from josh, she was so happy oh young love is grand...lol hope you are all well..jo
hey jo:wave:
i posted this earlier in the main part, if any of you know anyone who wants a bassinette let me know mines sitting there collecting dust! Only used it for 2 months paid $160 sell for $60
Tarrant and I had a nice dinner and a good night. Just good to relax sometimes!
Both my boys are in bed already. Jai is having a rest as he is a bit grumpy from being up to early and Chase was buggered at about 10am. Its about a hour early for his sleep time but hopefully he stays down for a few hours. Well I can only wish anyway.
Sorry Dani, not sure of anyone who wants a bassinette, and I sure dont...lol, no more babies for me!!!!!!!
Hope your all having a nice day
neeshNgeorgia
15-02-2007, 10:50
hi guys, well georgia slept in again today, 11am!! i'm going to have to set myself an alarm clock, so that i get up b4 her, i lose too much of the day! ok sorry i'll stop rubbing it in now lol...how is everyone?
Good hear u and tarrant had a good night last night em, i didn't think i was getting ne thing, steve didn't even say happy valentines day in the morning when he left so i just assumed he had forgotten, which is ok by me cos i didnt get him ne thing...but he got home from work with a single rose which was nice and he cleaned the kitchen after dinner, and did the bath bed thing for georgie which made it nice for me to just relax!
Dani not sure of ne one who would want a bassinette, though ask me again in a few month, maybe i'll need one hahaha!!
Have a good afernoon everyone!
talk soon
Ciao
ok where is everyone!!??!!
hi everyone. my name is bec and I have a 14 month old son, brooklyn. i would love to meet you all and catch up. I am looking to meet some new friends in the area.
let me know,
bec :)
:wave: girls,
Hope your all having a great weekend. We havent done much. Just went to the park yesterday and went down for a walk and fed the ducks at the apex park in Albury! It gets so busy there with families, was really nice.
Neesh - Hope you had a nice time in Canberra! And how lucky are you to sleep in that late, I cant even imagine what its like. The boys are like clockwork with waking, usually around 7am. Though they are usually in bed by 6.30pm and fall asleep by 7.30pm.:thumbsup:
Bec - welcome to the group. We meet up quite a bit which is good, so hopefully you can make it to the next one.
Anyway, have a lovely day girls, hope you and your kiddies are all well.
funnyfarm
18-02-2007, 21:40
:wave: everyone, hope you all had a good weekend. Very quiet here this weekend. Hubby worked on and off the whole weekend. Had a bbq last night with some friends which was good but it was a late night for Briana so she has been a bit cranky today.
Welcome Bec, i am only new here to this thread myself. Hope to catch up with you soon.
Zada, you sound like a fishing widow aswell. My hubby is a fishing nut but just doesn't get to do it very often now(we moved from Bega to here) so he is missing the water a bit. (let me know what your DH catches so i can tell hubby and rub it in a bit :laughing: )
Neesh, hope your trip to Canberra was good, probably made you more clucky. :laughing: Maybe you should buy that bassinet.
Better go to bed now as Briana has been waking alot during the night so i should get some :sleeping: in before she wakes.
Janet.
Zada, you sound like a fishing widow aswell. My hubby is a fishing nut but just doesn't get to do it very often now(we moved from Bega to here) so he is missing the water a bit. (let me know what your DH catches so i can tell hubby and rub it in a bit :laughing: ).
LOL well he won $400 came third in the comp so wasnt too bad. dont know how big the fish was tho:laughing:
Zaras getting her ears pierced today:yes: shes been nagging me for agesssss so i thought stuff waiting for her birthday LOL.
Other than that not doing much today gotta do stuff down the tiny st lol then nothing. its actually raining atm
neeshNgeorgia
19-02-2007, 10:02
Hi girls how r we all?
We had a great weekend in canberra, very very busy but was good, we are paying for it now though didn't get home till 10 last night so didn't get to bed till about 12 i'm sooo tired georgia slept till 10am so that gave me a bit of a sleep in. And yes seeing Ava made me so clucky, OMG she is so tiny, i can't believe georgia was once smaller than that, she is so beautiful and mum is well too, though she's stressing out about the wedding which is in 3 weeks and she needs to lose a bit of weight b4 she can fit into her dress (as she bought it b4 she new she was pregnant...) i just hope she doesn't run her self down too much, her husband to be is a personal trainer so hopefully he'll know when to tell her to stop.
So other than all that our family is well, saw heaps of friends and prolly drank a bit too much at a mates birthday on saturday night but ah well.
Welcom bec hopefully u can make it along to a catch up soon!
Dani goodluck with zara's ear piercing, hope they do them both at once, or she might not want to get the second one done :laughing: i'm sure she'll be fine.
Okie doke well hello to everyone else, i'm off to un pack and clean clothes fun time hehehe
have a good day
wellll there is no one in rutherglen or corowa who will do ear piercing under the age of 6!!
know of any places in albury/wodonga who will?
yay found a place in albury to do zaras ears. can believe no one will do them under 6 yrs old!!! so dumb!
neeshNgeorgia
19-02-2007, 11:57
yeha i know, i have been wanting to get georgia's done for a few months now, and no one does them under 6, it's silly, i guess it has to do with some kind of insurance or something, i dunno, where was the place that will do it in albury?
u should come on thursday LOL...umm its called hairhouse warehouse.
if anyones free on thurs morn or so ill be in albury if u wanna meet for a coffee or something? Her appt isnt till 2pm (so theres 2 to do it at the same time hehe)
BTW neesh the reason i was given was because they will react to it and move which can cause probs or some thing
We started back at playgroup today, we have been slack and had a few weeks off. Chase wouldnt get off me, he was so clingy! Jai had a really good time, so looks like playgroup will be great for Jai this year, seeing as daycare is definately out!
Neesh - glad you had a great time in Canberra! Hopefully your friend gets into her wedding dress in time, must be hard with that amount of pressure the upcoming wedding and a new bub. I got married pregnant so it didnt matter really what I was wearing and it was really informal. Would have loved to go all out, but cant justify spending the money...lol
Dani - not sure about Thurs morning, will let you know later in the week.
neeshNgeorgia
19-02-2007, 14:54
Em- good to hear jai had a good time at playgroup, chase will proly just take a little bit to come around, if he see's how much fun jai is having he'll hopefully want to join in, but be hard with him being so clingy though, i know even when georgia gets funny like that and won't leave my side i get so frustrated.
Dani- i should be free on thursday, providing i have a car that is, turns out that steve's mate isn't getting his car fixed now, so steve will be doing all the driving to work from now on, pain in the butt! i'll talk to steve and see what time he needs to be at work on thursday if it's not too early then i'll drop him off and have the car for the day i'll let u know ne way.
Hope ur all having a good day!
ciao
Nothing much new here except that my uni things have been finally sorted out. Looks like I going to be getting about 1 1/2 years of credit frpm past studies, so it means I can just cruise along doing a few subjects per semester and get it done once Chase is probably in year 2. But its much easier with less workload. Thats the plan for now anyway. Loads of pracs though, so will have to deal with those when we get to them.
We have just been at home today. Trying to save money by not going to the shops and leaving some petrol for the next few days. How bad is that! Money is a little short at the moment with the upcoming electricity bill due, so last pay and this pay we have been doing it really tight! The joys of needing the air con on everyday.
Anyway, hope your all well.
Neesh - thats a pain in the bum about Steves mate, get him to get a motorbike...lol, thats what Tarrant did to save my sanity so I get the car everyday and its cheaper now too!
Well have a good one
neeshNgeorgia
20-02-2007, 11:27
That would be a great idea em, about the motorbike, but with steve's past history with bikes there's no way i'd let him get one, he nearly killed himself on one just before we got together, and he vowed never to get back on one again!
I have a little 1990 pulsar in canberra that's actually off the road atm just needs a bit of work and get registered but it's a whole heap of stuffing around, will prolly cost more money than it's worth, but if we could get that up and running steve could drive that to work (less on fuel) and i could have the falcon everyday, but ah well, we'll see what we can do, it's a bloody pain in the butt though!
So with that said i don't have the car again today lol so i've been cleaning the house and doing a thousand loads of washing from the weekend, plus bed sheets and towels, oh the joys of being a house wife hahaha!
Hope ur all having a good day,
I'm off to finish my wifely duties lol!
Ciao
M&M'sMummy
20-02-2007, 14:40
Hi Mummies,
How is everyone? We are well, starting to get back to normal now after the chaos. All last week I was getting 10+ hrs sleep every night but waking feeling as tho I had only 2hrs. Feel much better now.
I got a job! Just night fill st Safeway a few nights a week, It will be so nice to get out of the house and do "Normal" stuff without having to think about nappies, bottles etc etc...
Welcome Bec:wave: Our group is getting quite large now, Its really good to know local mums I think
Em- Thats great about getting the credits, I am sure it will make things a hell of a alot easier for you. I know what you mean about trying to save money, We have rates and elec due ATM:banghead:
Neesh- I know exactly what you mean about the motorbike thing, Ash had one untill just before Mya was born and he went bush bashing on it and almost didnt make it home as he had a bad stack, If he couldnt make it home to let me know I dont know what would of happened as I didnt even have the first clue where he had gone riding. He sold it the next weekend. Dont you just luuurveee washing. NOT!
Zada- Dont want to alarm you but be careful about Hairhouse warehouse as they are not qualified therapists there, My GF had her eyewbrows waxwd there and they burnt her really badly and when she folloewd it up with the management and her doctors they said they were not even remotely qualified. Is there no chemists that will do it or even proper body piercing studios?
"Hi" To everyone else:wave:
hey girls:wave: Hows everyone been? weve all been good!
Sahra - thanks for letting me know LOL sounds a bit iffy! I found another place - blush in wodonga will do it for me at 10am even better!!!
if anyone still wants to meet up afterwards let me know somewhere in wodonga:yes:
ok someone tell me where seasame st is? lol its not on the maps:confused:
neeshNgeorgia
21-02-2007, 10:53
Dani-Sesame street is just near the main street entrance to coles, it's not really a street as such, u can get to it from the main street or the car park at the back on coles, it's kind of a little ally way and blush is next to the florist and a hair salon i think, across from a chemist, i get my eyebrows done there and they are great, really friendly. I'd love to catch up if u in this way, i have a hair appointment at 11 15 but i think i'm going to cancel it, i've decided i want to grow my hair, i'm so indecisive lol, i'll PM u ne way.
I'm glad things are getting back to normal for u Sahra after such a hard time, these kind of things really mess up the system don't they!
Well we just got back from albury, had to do some shopping, i put on some layby's for georgia (kinda went a little over board :eek: ) but i have 12 weeks to pay it off so it's all good, and i bought myself a few things too which is nice for a change lol,
Hope all are well,
have a good afternoon
ciao
I will give tomorrow a miss Dani, got a few things to sort out in the morning. I am trying at the moment to convince Jai to go and look at a few daycares. He is getting too bored at home I feel and when he is with other kids (mainly older ones) he has a really good time.
Sahra - glad to see your back! Hope your feeling alot better. Hope the kids are good.
Oh and congrats on the job! I thought about doing something like that, but I dont have the energy to work nights. But great type of work if its suits! The extra $$$ will help too.
Anyway, have a good one!
funnyfarm
21-02-2007, 12:19
:wave: ladies,
Sorry, can't make it tomorrow as i will have no car. It's going in for a service and pink slip.
Hope everyone is well. I wish it would rain. This muggy weather is making me cranky and sleepy. It seems to get humid but no rain comes with it. Hopefully today we will get something.
Catch up with you all later.
Janet.
funnyfarm
21-02-2007, 14:00
YAY its me again. We are just about to get a big storm. Bye Bye hot sticky weather, bring on the rain..... :yelclap: :yelclap: It's already dropped about 5 degrees outside.
How nice is this weather!!!!
Not sure if anyone can help,but I have finally got Jai to try daycare, have contacted one in Albury, but was going to ask you girls, does anyone know of a reputable daycare in the area???- I would consider Wodonga, just so I know its a good one and the carers are good with the kids. I tried the one over in Lavington and thats the one he really didnt like.
Anyway, have a good night
alot of ppl dont like them but i like the abc centres:yes:
Well I have found a daycare centre after alot of searching! Have rang and told the lady about Jai being very emotional etc when going to daycare before. They were very nice, I am even allowed to stay with Jai as long as I like. (similar to what you are doing Janet!).
So ahve an appointment to meet everyone and check it out when Chase wakes up. So fingers crossed Jai likes it and its a good centre.
Will let you know how it goes!
neeshNgeorgia
22-02-2007, 13:01
that's great em, be sure to let us know how he goes! GOODLUCK!
Dani- how did u go with zara's ears??? sorry i didn't get back to u on meeting up, i come down with the worst cold yesterday afternoon, and i'm still not feeling 100%, it was so strange i felt fine all morning, then yesterday afernoon my whole body started to ache and i had a massive head ache and a sore throat, i was in bed by 9pm, woke up this morning and i'm feeling better bt not great, so again sorry i didn't get back to u.
Ne who not much else has been happening over our way, just hope george or steve don't catch what i have cos it's horrible!
Well I just got back! The lady who would look after Jai was lovely! The centre doesnt have the best outdoor toys, but it has a big sandpit and areas with activities set up - suppose it doesnt matter too much as Jai has all those things at home.
The kids I met seemed really nice, and were approching Jai. He says he likes it.
You just dont know though do you, if its the prefect one you can find etc. Might have a look at one other one tomorrow and decide.
Neesh - hope your feeling better!
thats ok neesh i came straight home it was getting too hot!
she went well ive got a thread with pics somewhere in the general chat area:yes:
thats great em! hope he enjoys going
We have had a quiet day today, tomorrow we are going to head somewhere new and have a nice picnic lunch, so the kids should run wild tomorrow!!! I get tired of going to the same places all the time, lol.
Anyway, talked over the daycare thing with Tarrant and my family, they thought as it is situated at a house (made up into a centre) it might be an easier transition than a traditional daycare. We have us down for orientation next Wed and Fri to see how he goes, then he might start next Wed.
Anyway, hope you girls have a nice weekend!
Dani - saw the pics of Zara, the earrings look cute.
thats great em hope he settles in there well! I was a bit worried how zara would go when i started her at a new centre but she didnt even say bye:crying: :laughing:
gee its been hot hey! We arent doing much on the weekend going to mums tomorow might end up swimming tommorow arvo if its hot again. Hope everyone else has a good weekend!
Where has everyone else been lately hey?
Emma, Sahra etc etc:)
:) Hey everyone,
Just a quick hello, Hope everyone is well!
Sahra, Congrats on the job! I wish I could find a job but its a bit hard in rutherglen the extra $$ are handy!
Neesh, Sorry to hear you werent feeling well I have just gotten over gastro it was horrible. know what you mean about the price of petrol little cars are much more economical but it is also still good to have a big car with more space!!
Em, Hope all goes well with the childcare, family day care is supposed to be good I was checking it out for Grace cos I will have to go back to work soon.
Dani, Glad Zara went well with her ears.
Welcome to bec, Would love to meet u soon
Hi to everyone else !
Grace has got her first tooth which is pretty exciting!! but means not much peace for me!!
Anyway gotta run, have a lunch date with a really nice gut that I met, so I better be going
:yes:
neeshNgeorgia
24-02-2007, 11:06
YAY IT'S RAINING!! it's so nice it's not so hot, i've just gone around and opened all the windows to let the nice rain smell in, i love the smell of rain!
Em i hope jai goes a little better with the family daycare, i've actualy heard that kids make the transition a lot better when they go into a more "homely" environment rather than going to the a centre where it's more open plan, fingercrossed he likes!!
Dani saw the pics of zara, the ears look adorable! i wanted to get georgia's done when she was a little baby but MIL got realy upset, so i decided not too cause a fuss and just not do it till she's old enough to ask for them.
Goodluck with the hot date lauren hehe! and YAY for grace getting her first tooth!!! so early too, god george didn't get her first tooth till she was 9 months old!
well best be off, steve's got mates coming around for poker tonight, and i assume with the rain they will be residing inside, so i better tidy up a bit (though there's prolly no point *rollseyes* )
Hope u all have a good weekend!!
ciao
Well we finally had our day out today, seeing it was rainy yesterday! And, I didnt really explain properly, Jai is going to a daycare, but instead of it being at a formal centre, its a house. Its called Wilcox street daycare. So not family daycare. But its good cause its not so formal.
Lauren - thats so early for a tooth - poor Grace, hope she is ok. And you will have to fill us in on the hot date!!!!
Neesh - hope your poker night went alright. We have them sometimes, only prob is we end up feeling like $hit the next day cause we drank too much...lol. Your probably in the same boat today.
Nothing much else new, start uni tomorrow, so thats a little daunting, still waiting on my subject materials, so looks like I am going to be a bit behind, just my luck seeing I have an essay due each week starting from the 10th march. The joys!
Well, hope your all having a great weekend.
M&M'sMummy
25-02-2007, 15:07
Hi Mummies,
I think we should start a new thread!