View Full Version : Tweed Young Mums

sexcbec
08-01-2007, 07:35
Hey just wondering how many young mums are around the Tweed area???

or if any kind mums can tell me of any local bub groups, kylie is 7mo , she needs to socialise with other bubs aswell i need to socialise with other people and get out of the house i am going crazy.

thanx bec

Bec-19yo

Brodie-30yo

Kylie Anne Marie-7mo

littleboyblue
10-01-2007, 18:17
I'll be moving there soon I also have a 7 month old and would love to meet ppl i'll keep in touch

Mybabble
11-01-2007, 17:34
im live in sth tweed and would love to start having weekly/monthly meets so the kiddies can play and us mums can have a chat:yes:

littleboyblue
03-02-2007, 15:27
Hi was just wanting to know what the weather is like there in feb we will be living out of a hotel for about a month till our furniture arrives and was wanting to know what sort of clothes to pack.

Mybabble
03-02-2007, 18:16
pretty hot! The last few weeks have been hot with the exception of today beacause there has been a nice breeze. You will probably be spending your days in light clothes....Now that ive said that , i hope it doesnt decide to rain and be freezing cold!:laughing:

katala
14-02-2007, 10:37
hi im katrina and i live at pottsville i have been looking for mums group down this area i would love to come and meet you all please PM with details of where u meet. i have girl Alana 3yr and Kye 9mths and they would love to get out of the house and have some fun.:smiliedance:

Soon2bmummy3rdofmay
29-04-2007, 20:02
where bouts in tweed are u from?

Mybabble
30-04-2007, 19:45
I live in south tweed:thumbsup:

littleboyblue
02-05-2007, 15:34
Kingscliff

fletchersmummy
03-05-2007, 19:45
Hi! I am new to the forum, but live in West Tweed...I do Family Day Care and dont get out much, but would love to chat to some locals:)

evaandlilly
12-07-2007, 19:44
was wondering if there were any meets in the tweed area i am new to bub hub im 22 yrs old with 2 girls eva 2yr5mths and lilly 1yr3mths pm me if any out there has anything going on??? really wanna find some playmates for my girls and my self :)

Mybabble
21-07-2007, 20:06
We have had a couple of attempts to have a meet. I have been to one and it was great to meet some new people,i would love to have another one if anyone is interested. Feel free to pm me :wave:

Kristy.

flyawayfree
26-09-2007, 13:40
I actually live in ocean shores, but we have tried to set up a young mums group down here and there's only ever 2 of us that turn up. My son has delayed development and it all seems to get on top of me so it would be great to spend time with some other young mums. Please let me know if you are meeting at all...

littleboyblue
29-09-2007, 15:02
I live in the tweed heads area let me know if you arrange something

peta southon
10-04-2008, 01:36
Hi im new to Bub Hub, i live in Banora Point. I have 3 beautiful children, boy 5 y.o. just started school this year, girl 2.5 y.o. part time in kindy, 6 week old beautiful little baby girl. woul love to meet some mums around the area with other children under 6 looking for play mates and parents conversation.:shakehands:

Cluelessmum
11-04-2008, 18:37
hi i live in the tweed area as well. i live in west tweed. i have a 3 month old daughter so i'd be interested in occasional catchups too.

look forward to meeting some of you.

peta southon
11-04-2008, 21:03
Hi Cluelessmum, nice to hear from you. Congrats on the bub, it changes your life but i wouldnt change a thing. Parent hood was hard to start with for me but i was lucky and had heaps of family support, hope you do to it comes in handy on those days when all you want to do is sleep:sleeping: It would be nice to catch up with a mum my age.:smiliedance:

splish n splash
12-04-2008, 16:34
hi girls.

Do you want to meet this week? maybe in one of the parks around the place? I'm good for wed of fri morn.

Shannon and Frankie
02-08-2008, 13:55
Hi, I have just moved to the Tweed area. I'm 23yrs old and my beautiful daughter in just over 3 months old. Love to meet mums and bubs around the area, anyone know of any group meets or anything going on???:yelclap:

Mybabble
05-08-2008, 09:27
I just thought id bump this thread again.:D

A group of us still meet most Wednesdays at one of the local parks.(although not this week the 6th aug )

PM me if you'd like to come along and ill give you the details:)

Kristy

Shannon and Frankie
20-08-2008, 10:06
Hey Kristy,

Would love to join a meet, so neeeeedddddd to get out of house and socialise!!!!!!!

Can you pm me the details of the next meet - be great to meet up with a group of mums :yelclap::yelclap:

kayleesmummy
16-10-2008, 14:49
Hello everyone, this is my first time posting on this forum. I am 24 years old and i have a 6 month old little girl who was born on 10th April 08. Was wondering whether there were any mums in the same boat as me? I live 20 mins South of Tweed Heads and don't know anyone.

lolliefly
04-12-2008, 14:18
hi,

any chance that you guys are meeting up any time soon of that any of you are all still online??

:) my bub is 3 months old and although the new parents group at kingy is good, she's nearly at the end of the age group for it.

even if its not till january that's ok :)

pavlova123
14-12-2008, 22:43
Hi, i live literally two minutes from tweed, in coolangatta. I am 20 and have a 1year old and am currently 27 weeks pregnant with boy on the way. I moved from bowral sudney and would love to meet other young mums, any chance of meeting up for a coffee soon. I also go to lifeworks playgroup every thursday but its off during school holidays.