View Full Version : Hunter Meet At My Joint
Shin dig @ my place 11am Friday the 12th Jan. I am putting on lunch and nibblies. I hope you can all make it and dont be shy because I wont bite.
PM me if you are interested and I can send on the details. Look forward to seeing you there
H&B'sMum
05-01-2007, 17:01
Sorry I work on Fri's.
If the other meet on Mon 15th goes ahead we'll be there.
mummyof5
05-01-2007, 21:52
I'm in, unless things go pear shaped (which they do with alarming frequency in my world:laughing: ).
I'll pm you now Rian.:wave:
05-01-2007, 22:20
Only day I can't make it :banghead:
:fingerscrossed: for next time
mikaylasmummy
05-01-2007, 22:22
Umm where about's are you from?
We are NSW, newcastle/hunter mummies...
Wondermum
06-01-2007, 08:04
O.K... so now I'm a little confused as there are two meet threads going :confused: I'm just sitting back and looking as I don't know if I can make it until closer to date as I have a few appointments coming up. There seems to be a few that can't make Friday 12th or any Friday's.
Rian - Where abouts is your place located is it Singleton? Were you meeting someone in particular from a mothers group thread on Friday 12th?
Taa...
Jess
:yes: im there . if you need to change the day, im reasonably flexable
Yeah sorry. I knew there was another meet thread but I thought I might put it to everyone about meeting @ my place. Yes I am in singleton.
I am meeting one of my fellow OCT mums at my place on that day and thought it would be great it anyone else wanted to come :D I know fridays not a great day for everyone so if anyone wanted to organise anything else for another day I am cool with that.
My OCT mum is only is the hunter for a few days which is y I set this date. I am sorry that some ppl cant come :(
Wondermum
06-01-2007, 08:20
That's cool Rian... ;) just wanted to know as it seemed not many people could make it on that day. I see your reasoning behind it though.... kill two birds with one stone :D :eek: JK have fun :D
:D Sue is my OCT mummy visitor. Would monday 15 suit everyone better? I am easy :yes:
H&B'sMum
06-01-2007, 09:41
Yep 15th is better for us. But can totally understand why you are organising the meet with Sue at your place. Have fun.
06-01-2007, 19:14
Yup, if you decide on the 15th I'll be there with bells on :D
*tingle tingle* :reindeer:
mummyof5
06-01-2007, 19:47
I can do either day. :D
I'll take it as still Friday, but if you change to MOnday, just let me know!!
SpecialMumma
06-01-2007, 20:26
cant make it myelf. I dont drive. Have a good time!
Wondermum
06-01-2007, 21:39
Amy, I'm more than happy to pick you up if ever there is a meet out that way.
I can't make it Friday 12th tho
Yes definalty Monday the 15 th now . Still @ my place if thats ok.. Will post the news in the other thread now. Just pm me for address and phone number details :D
mummyof5
07-01-2007, 19:14
I'm in for Monday 15th, still at 11am?
Amy, do you want me to pick you up? My car carries 8, and is only up to 7 so far:yes: !
mummyof5 still monday the 15th @ 11 am. pm me for details.
I don't mind picking you up on the way thru either!
08-01-2007, 11:14
Me too :D
So that's settled, you're coming!
There are 3 available people to pick you up!
Predicting 27 degrees for Monday :smiliedance: so hopefully should be a nice day :D
mummyof5
12-01-2007, 13:16
As long as it is cooler than today!!!:yes:
12-01-2007, 15:01
I just realised that post of mine above doesn't even make sense!
Der!
What I meant was, I would be willing to pick her up also.
Rian, I would really like to bring something, should I bring some lunch stuff or bake something yummy or something?
Wondermum
12-01-2007, 16:06
Hello all you luffly Hunter mum's....
I had arranged with Rian to meet with you all on Monday, however I am unable to make the meet as my little bubs has been ill. He has a viral rash and should be locked away for a few days :( I would rather not take the risk of exposing any other children or pregnant ladies. He has been unwell since last Sunday and I had noticed the rash this morning. My big boy Hayden was unwell last week but no rash? So I don't know if the two are related?
Hope you all have a lovely time meeting each other. Rian thanks again for organising the meet at your place hun, I very much appreciate the effort you are going to for the day. I was hoping to bring out a bottle of champers for us all but I guess there's always next time, hey :p
I think there is a big meet being organised on the Central Coast some time soon :fingerscrossed: I get to that one and maybe meet some of you ;)
Have fun....
~ Jess ~
Rian, I would really like to bring something, should I bring some lunch stuff or bake something yummy or something?
I am making light lunch nibbles but if it makes you feel better than yes you can bring something. hehe
SpecialMumma
13-01-2007, 09:40
gee all you ladies are so nice to me!
Do you want me to split in 3? lol
I dont want any of you going out fo your way to get me though..
13-01-2007, 10:06
You are definitely coming - I can pick you up :yes:
Guess what princ3ssah, you were in my dream last night!!!
I can't remember much of it, but there was some kind of rock star or something (Robbie Williams I think), and I was trying to meet him, it was in a hotel, but this hotel chick kept telling me I had to go back up to my room, and I lied and said I didn't know where it was (so I could meet Robbie :D), so she said she would show me where it was, and I looked at her name tag, and it said: Princ3ssah!
I said "Oh, I know you from Bubhub! I'm Zoe! I'm Phineas!" And you just looked at me blankly, you didn't know who I was. So I wrote down "Phineas", and you still didn't know who I was.
Rejected :crying:
What a weird dream :laughing:
Yay Cant Wait To Meet You All. Everything Is Going To Plan For Monday. See You There.
How exciting... only two sleeps....
Amy/Zoe... Amy you'd be on my way through so if its easier I can pick you up.... whatevers easiest for everyone... anyone else that needs a lift from down newy way just PM me....
Oh and I'm gonna make a carrot cake to bring!!
Wondermum
13-01-2007, 20:58
:gloomy: I wish I was coming :gloomy:
13-01-2007, 21:00
I'll make something sweet too :yes:
Well I'll leave it to you to pick Amy up then Kaz, as it's not quite on my way (although still happy to do so if needed)
Can't wait.......wow........actual adult conversation coming :eek: :smiliedance: (can you tell the kids are driving me loooopy!!!)
13-01-2007, 21:02
I'll make something sweet too :yes:
Well I'll leave it to you to pick Amy up then Kaz, as it's not quite on my way (although still happy to do so if needed)
Can't wait.......wow........actual adult conversation coming :eek: :smiliedance: (can you tell the kids are driving me loooopy!!!)
ETA: Wish you were coming too Wondermum! How is bubs? :fingerscrossed: he is on the mend.
We will have to have another meetup soon!
How exciting... only two sleeps....
Amy/Zoe... Amy you'd be on my way through so if its easier I can pick you up.... whatevers easiest for everyone... anyone else that needs a lift from down newy way just PM me....
Oh and I'm gonna make a carrot cake to bring!!
I LOVE YOU, AND I LOVE CARROT CAKE :D
Wondermum
13-01-2007, 21:16
ETA: Wish you were coming too Wondermum! How is bubs? :fingerscrossed: he is on the mend.
We will have to have another meetup soon!
;) thanks phineas!
Thanks for asking.... bubs is doing better, still not 100% though. I was quite concerned with him earlier in the week as he wasn't feeding much at all (100mls of ebm in 10 hours) :( I think I may have caught a viral thing too? I'm feeling a little Blaah today.
Karrie did you have to mention carrot cake *drool*
;) thanks phineas!
Thanks for asking.... bubs is doing better, still not 100% though. I was quite concerned with him earlier in the week as he wasn't feeding much at all (100mls of ebm in 10 hours) :( I think I may have caught a viral thing too? I'm feeling a little Blaah today.
Karrie did you have to mention carrot cake *drool*
Glad bubs is doing better. If there is any chance that u feel up to coming please do. We would really love to meet you.
H&B'sMum
14-01-2007, 12:42
DH is in a cleaning mood and I caught him this morning starting to pack up all of Harry's nappies. I started unpacking them all telling him I need them for tomorrow.
So they have been rescued from the packing boxes and are ready to go. I think I'm bringing to many, oh well.
I'm bringing dip and nibbles.
Only one sleep ladies....
AMY - Have sent you an email.... let me know where to pick you up from lovie! If anyone has her mobile no can you let me know!!
DH is in a cleaning mood and I caught him this morning starting to pack up all of Harry's nappies. I started unpacking them all telling him I need them for tomorrow.
So they have been rescued from the packing boxes and are ready to go. I think I'm bringing to many, oh well.
I'm bringing dip and nibbles.
Too many nappies? Never heard of such a thing...lol. I have Amys number if you still need it..
I am glad eveyone is excited about the meet. I cant wait either. I have made some yummy things but somethings turned out not so yummy :(
Ok so I am cleaning, cleaning today so better get back to it :D
see you all tomorrow. I can say that now ;)
H&B'sMum
14-01-2007, 15:43
Rian I've just packed them up into 2 big calico bags, and there seems to be a lot more for everyone to look at. I'm bringing a variety of different ones.
SpecialMumma
14-01-2007, 16:22
whats in calico bags? lol Im confused
big thanks to karrie who will be picking me up on the way through!
Look out Rian, Imma comming! (if its still ok :o lol)
Im all bandaged at my arm though.. but its a story to tell tomorrow! lmao
:D AMY so glad your coming now.
14-01-2007, 16:52
Yay Nappies :D
I went to a Tupperware party today, and I was thinking, how awesome would nappy parties be? :D
See you guys tomorrow!!
Zoe
H&B'sMum
14-01-2007, 17:07
whats in calico bags? lol Im confused
I'm bringing "some" of my cloth nappies and woolies to show people who are interested.
Looks like we going to have quite a crowd.
H&B'sMum
14-01-2007, 17:09
Yay Nappies :D
I went to a Tupperware party today, and I was thinking, how awesome would nappy parties be? :D
See you guys tomorrow!!
Zoe
I've been to 2 baby beehinds party. May be I should think about having one soon??????
14-01-2007, 17:40
Kareena, you've been to one? Awesome! I would so come if you had one :D
mummyof5
14-01-2007, 19:09
I would too, and i don't even have a baby right now (well, my baby turned 2 last weekend!!).
So, what should I bring with me tomorrow (besides the obvious 5 children???:laughing: ). Will have to think on it for a little while:detective: ....
H&B'sMum
14-01-2007, 19:16
Kareena, you've been to one? Awesome! I would so come if you had one :D
Yep been to 2 actually.
I was thinking of contacting the lady who does them here in Newcastle and finding out if Baby beehinds is having any specials with the Great Down Under Nappy Hunt. They did last year, pay one nappy get one free, so will chase that up and let everyone know.
We can talk more about it tomorrow, see ya then.
SpecialMumma
14-01-2007, 21:02
what do I need to bring girlies?!
14-01-2007, 22:58
amy - i asked rian what i should bring and she said nothing.
but i am bring some gingerbread biccies anyway :o
(i made them so y'all better try them :D )
so i'd say just bring yourself!
SpecialMumma
15-01-2007, 08:09
today wooo hooo its on!
*jumps up and down*
:smiliedance: I should have made it earlier. I am excited, nervous. YAY
15-01-2007, 09:08
i'm about to leave.
i could not find anything decent to wear (i need to do some washing :o) except for daggy shorts and a t-shirt so i'm such a dag.......:o i feel like an idiot. meh.
can't wait to meet u all :smiliedance: c u soon!
SpecialMumma
15-01-2007, 09:22
we are like bloody kids waiting for a birthday party!
Dont worry Zoe, ive onyl got 1 arm to use atm.. so i dont look all that good either lol
SpecialMumma
15-01-2007, 09:28
Karrie is either lost or forgotten me :laughing:
Wondermum
15-01-2007, 09:39
:smiliedance: Have fun girls :party:
SpecialMumma
15-01-2007, 09:39
we sure will Jess. have to book another meet just for you so we can all meet you 2!
Wondermum
15-01-2007, 09:45
Amy - you just made your 500th post :D
SpecialMumma
15-01-2007, 09:48
oh wow!
Congratulations too meeeee :wizard: :party: :smiliedance:
lmao!
I have a horrid feeling Karries gone to Greta, not heddon greta.. :eek:
Sends out the SOS lol
Wondermum
15-01-2007, 09:50
Ooopsi....:eek:
She may be running a little late? Do you have her number?
SpecialMumma
15-01-2007, 09:54
I do have her number yes, but I dont like to ring if I know someone is driving?
oh I hope all is ok!
Wondermum
15-01-2007, 10:03
Sure she's not waiting out the front??? :laughing:
Hope you guys had a great meet up. Rian, may i ask how you pronounce your name? its puzzled me...
She may be running a little late? Do you have her number?
Yes life with a bubba means never being on time again... lol...
Was lovely meeting all you ladies today!
mummyof5
15-01-2007, 17:47
Wasn't it just...and all those babies! Now I want another one, they are all so cute!!!:yes:
It's great to actually picture a person's face when you reply to them now:thumbsup:
Most definitely!! We'll have to do it again sometime... you're all welcome at my place!
SpecialMumma
15-01-2007, 18:14
Well good afternoon ladies.
:thumbsup: for the meet! went really well!
Apologies for my lack of conversation though.. a certain little lump under my arm was causing me a great deal of pain!
Was wonderful finally putting a name to a face!
big big big thankyous to Karrie who came and picked little old me up! :yelclap:
and big big big thankyous to Rian, for having us all crazy looneys at her house! :yelclap:
H&B'sMum
15-01-2007, 18:50
It was a great meet wasn't it??? Certainly nice to put a face to the username/name now.
A HUGE thank you to Rian for putting up with all our running around little ones. I know Harry had a great time, it was all he talked about on the way home and only fell asleep 20mins from home.
Will have to organise another one soon.
15-01-2007, 21:43
I had an awesome day guys :D
Great meet :thumbsup:
Hope there wasn't too much cleaning up to do Rian!
Zara loved your trampoline!
We will have to get together again soon! Hopefully Bronny-Jane and Jess/Wondermum will be able to join us!
Wondermum
15-01-2007, 21:52
Awww good to hear you had a lovely time catching up with each other today :)
Thanks Ladies. I had so much fun today. Thank you all for coming and sorry I didnt get to chat much to a few of you but it was still a lovely day. Cant wait to catch up soon :D
16-01-2007, 05:58
:D sounds like it was great day.... shame i couldnt make it:( .. i love trampolines:yes: