View Full Version : January Meet Up
05-01-2007, 10:28
Well I am happy to have people over again sometime this month, for a coffee and a chat!
Any takers?:thumbsup:
Hi Olivia & Bellas mum
I am also a Tassie mum and I live in Hobart. I am a sahm to Isabel who is just over 7 months. Would love to catch up with some other mums for a chat and coffee in the area. I will pm you anyway. Chat to you soon
Nicole
05-01-2007, 14:29
Excellent! :thumbsup:
05-01-2007, 14:30
Me too. Would love to catch up again!
Nicole, welcome to Bubhub, would love to meet you! My bub Oliver is just over 8 months! :D
Any Wed Thurs Friday, I work Mon and Tues!
Hi Mischeif and thanks for the welcome, Would love to meet you any other Tassie mums too. Most days are good for me apart from Fri mornings and occassionally mondays.
05-01-2007, 16:46
Ok so a Wednesday or a Thursday, any more takers?
Bubba-Munchkin
05-01-2007, 21:04
we would love to catch up, unfortunatly we missed out last time. I have to work Thursdays but if its a Wednesday...count us in.
Cheers Sheree
06-01-2007, 07:55
Wednesday is fine with me, I can miss playgroup that day :)
hey hey everyone!! Count us in wednesday is fine for us to we would love to catch up again!!
Hi Nicole and welcome to bubhub always great to meet new tassie mums!!:smiliedance:
Just let us know time and date and we will be there!!!
07-01-2007, 09:11
YAYYYYY I really need to visitors right now.. feeling pretty blah lately :gloomy:
Where abouts do you live? I'd love to come, just depends how far a way you are from us! I don't drive so I'd have to get DH to take me and then find something to entertain him for a while. Could always send him fishing, or send him home to do the housework:laughing:
07-01-2007, 10:56
Sent you a pm Kylie :thumbsup:
08-01-2007, 07:56
Wednesday 17th ok??
Sure is, looking forward to meeting some people:D
Sounds good to me! Gee your house is going to be packed Kristy!
Can you pm me your details again hun? And maybe your mob # in case I get lost!
Just had a thought, I'll be there if I have a car - we're in the middle of selling ours and getting another one from Melb and we're hoping by the 17th we'll have one or the other!
Can't wait to ACTUALLY meet you!
Hi to Nicole and welcome to the Tassie group!
08-01-2007, 15:01
Nothing more merrier than a full house :D
May be a lil squishy but we can make do :thumbsup:
17th sounds great :thumbsup: the house will be a little more full than last time and a little louder to!!!
09-01-2007, 11:42
Sounds fun! I will bake a cake!! :thumbsup:
I will bring um, something, I don't know what yet!
count us in Kristy could you please pm me your details.
Can't wait to see everyone again.
11-01-2007, 13:30
Is 11ish ok for everyone?
Yep, that's good for us, can you PM me your address, and some directions if it's tricky please?
11ish will be fine see you all there can't wait.:smiliedance:
Bugger, I can't come anymore:thumbsdown: DH has to see doctors that day about his crazy head, and he can't do it without me cos his memory is shot, bugger. Maybe next time, although, I said that the last 2 times:o
14-01-2007, 12:09
Bugger, I can't come anymore:thumbsdown: DH has to see doctors that day about his crazy head, and he can't do it without me cos his memory is shot, bugger. Maybe next time, although, I said that the last 2 times:o
No probs :thumbsup:
15-01-2007, 10:17
11ish is great for me, I cant stop long though. :)
Looking forward to seeing everyone!
Yep 11ish sounds good for me too! Looking forward to meeting everyone!
kristy_lily
15-01-2007, 23:11
Hi Guys :smiliedance:
It's nice to see some tassie people that are meeting up for coffee and chat.
I would love to do something like that at my place but being an hour away from Hobart would make it a bit hard!
If you do something like this again I would be really interested as I don't get out much and I would love to meet new people.
Hope everyone had a great christmas :xmas: and new year...even though we are half-way through January already!!
Kristy :wave:
16-01-2007, 08:52
Hi Guys :smiliedance:
It's nice to see some tassie people that are meeting up for coffee and chat.
I would love to do something like that at my place but being an hour away from Hobart would make it a bit hard!
If you do something like this again I would be really interested as I don't get out much and I would love to meet new people.
Hope everyone had a great christmas :xmas: and new year...even though we are half-way through January already!!
Kristy :wave:
Hi Kristy, if DH get's his license next week, we would come drive out and visit you... we are going to be doing lots of exploring hehe!! :p
16-01-2007, 08:55
So we have:
Me hehe (three sweet peas) Kristy plus two lil girls and bubba girl bump.
lassnic - Nicole plus bubba girl.
Sammy Snail - Sam plus bubba boy.
Mischief - Kat plus bubba boy
Gail - codys mummy plus bubba boy and bubba bump
Mel - mel2878 - plus ??
Maybe Anna - chenicino plus her 3 lil girl and bubba bump.
Anyone else?
16-01-2007, 10:02
Bubba Munkin is coming (Sheree, and her Baby Boy)
16-01-2007, 10:56
Me hehe (three sweet peas) Kristy plus two lil girls and bubba girl bump.
lassnic - Nicole plus bubba girl.
Sammy Snail - Sam plus bubba boy.
Mischief - Kat plus bubba boy
Gail - codys mummy plus bubba boy and bubba bump
Mel - mel2878 - plus ??
Maybe Anna - chenicino plus her 3 lil girl and bubba bump.
Sheree, and her Baby Boy Bubba Munkin
Ohhhh we going to have a full house!!!! Breathe in ladies lol :laughing:
WOWEEEEE!!!!
I don't think I could suck it in any more than I am! :laughing:
Sorry Kristy can't do it at 11, Senna is asleep then, wouldn't be able to make it down till bout 1 but you'd probably be finished by then. let me know i'd still love to come down, just can't at that time.
17-01-2007, 06:55
Kristy dear, I'm probably going to pike on today.
Our boys (Dozer and Drake) kept us awake half the night because of the Lightning storm. I ended up having to get up about 3 and sit up with them. So I'm sooooo sooooo tired.
Hope Oliver and I can catch up with you later in the week for a coffee?
17-01-2007, 06:56
On the other hand, if I somehow get a second wind....I'll be there with bells on!
Hey, we're still looking forward to coming down.
Just picking my wardrobe - is it really hot down there at the moment?!
How long would you like us to stay for?
(Just so I can plan what to bring for the kids etc):wave:
Mischief I hope you get your 2nd wind! It'd be great to see you again!
Oh Mel! I hope you can join us later!
17-01-2007, 07:29
Feeling a bit better after a shower! Might try a snooze when Oliver goes down! LOL
See you all at 11! :o)
17-01-2007, 07:39
Yep it is very hot here still, not sure wether you guys want to post pone it another day, as my house is TINY and we don't have air con or a single fan :crying: But it is up to you guys, I don't mind but do want to warn you with little babies and all!! :)
I don't mind how long you stay until, maybe just pack them their morning tea and something cold to drink?
I have tea/coffee and will do a cake!
17-01-2007, 07:40
You could pack swimmers and if it does get toooo hot we could all head to the beach for a dip...
Beach is out for me - too much for me with 3 kids.
We could all meet up somewhere that is airconditioned? If I had a bit more notice we could have it here - but maybe next time?
Hey, what about meeting up somewhere like Kidz Biz or something? That's just down the road from you Kristy?
Or even Maccas?! I don't care!
Anyone else have any suggestions?
17-01-2007, 08:11
Ok well how bout we all meet here as planned and see how we feel? If it is too hot we could zip to maccas for an icecream and airconnn :D
kristy that sounds like a good plan we will just meet there still and go from there!! I reckon that will work best!!!
Hopefully you have found your second wind Kat it will be good to see you!! Hopefully you can come down later mel haven't seen you guys for ages!!!
17-01-2007, 09:02
Well it is cooling off now, we are due for storms so we may get some good rain!
See ya all soon!!
I am not sure if we are going to be able to make it, we have been awake since 5.30am with the heat and teething! I am going to try see if Bella gets abit of sleep before we come down. I am looking forward to getting out of the house as its so warm here!
17-01-2007, 09:29
Aww poor bubs, yes we chose a good day to catch up with this heat lmao! :p
17-01-2007, 09:29
Sam won't be able to make it either!
Well I just got Bella off to sleep fianally! Sorry I wasn't able to come down. I will definately try get to the next meet.
SammieSnail
17-01-2007, 11:02
Hi girls :wave:
Sorry we couldn't make it.....had some 'complications' :o
Was looking forward to it...would have been our first outing without DH or other chaperons (sp?) :laughing:
Hope to see you all next meet up :yes:
17-01-2007, 12:38
Sorry I couldnt meet you Nic and Sammie. :) I got my second wind....sorta and made it for a while. LOL :)
Next time!!!
17-01-2007, 14:58
Was a great morning/afternoon ladies!
Anna and our tribe of girls lol went to maccas...
Anna had a dilema with her burger was rather um... sloppy lol and mine sent me into a fit of braxton contractions hehehe :mad: :p
Bella got a blister which required immediate first aide :laughing: and home we went LOL poor lil thing..
Adventurous afternoon!!
It was great to catch up with all of you..
Thankyou so much kristy for opening up your home to us, your girls are just gorgeous..and it was fantastic to finally meet you.
Well we better plan a Feb meet hey?
17-01-2007, 18:45
We all have gorgoues bubbas I must say!
Thanks Kristy! Blab me out that I eat greasy maccas burgers! LOL! No, actually it was really gross and soggy but they made me a fresh one!
By the way everyone, I have a 7 seater so don't think we just quished another 3 people (inc kids) in the boot or anything! :laughing:
We had a great time too - the kids talked about Olivia and Bella all the way home!
It was great to see everyone again!
Gail and I figured out we have a friend in common - she worked with my best friend! Small world!
My how those bubs of ours have grown!
Can't wait for the next meet!
18-01-2007, 07:35
Ahhhh don't lie now Anna, you forced us into that boot of yours :eek: