View Full Version : newcastle mums meet

madisonmum
04-11-2005, 14:00
:p Hi looking for mums to meet in newcastle area i have a 7 month old baby girl and looking to meet other mums for company sometimes it seems when u have a baby alot of your friends that dont have children just seem to never been around. I am 24 and i am looking to create a group in msn my email address is hsvclubsportchick81@hotmail.com.

From Tracey

Jimmyjones
07-11-2005, 16:04
Hiya Tracey,
I am a Newy mum with a 8mth baby girl. I work a few days a week but I understand not having anyone around, if they don't ahve kids they are at work. I could only have coffee so many times with bubba.
Hope to chat more

Katie and Abigail

Rudybecca
11-11-2005, 08:57

I'm a new mum to be in January, my partner and I have just moved to newcastle and unfortunatly I don't know anyone.

It would be good to chat

Bec

~MUMMY~
11-11-2005, 11:45
hey ,
yeah i know you have chatted with me already but oh well.... :)
but any others i'm in raymond terrace. :rolleyes: originally from wallsend. with a 3yr old boy. and soooooooooo bored because eventhough i have been here 4/12 years i know no one....lol how sad... ohh well....

humble.buzzy.bee@hotmail.com is where you can reach me... always up for a chat. via msn.

~carmz

ChristineM
14-11-2005, 14:00
Hi Tracey,
I am new on The Bub Hub & was glad to find some other Newcastle mum's here as well. Would love to communicate with you and discuss motherhood and all it's joys (and the other parts too!).

Christine

H&B'sMum
14-11-2005, 14:05
I'm Karena and mother to 19 month old Harry and we live in Newcastle as well. Tracey I love your msn address. We are MAD Holden fans in this house and thought your addy was great.
I work 3 days a week as an Early Childhood Teacher and it's always hard to meet up with other parents as a lot of groups I know meet on the days I work.
Hope to chat with you all more around the boards.

madisonmum
14-11-2005, 16:29

Bec - hi when i joined hunter valley newcastle mums i used to go to the meets when i was pregnant i found it good cause then i would no and trust the mums and it was also good for advice dont feel silly going to one i have just joined essential baby forum and we have a group there we are meeting at jesmond park on thursday i have found them nice i havent meet this group yet but i am looking forward to. What suburb are you in?

Christine - hi good to meet you. I saw your other post about anyone more mature i am not sure but there are a list of members of essential baby forum of the ages of some people in the newcastle area if u dont know already click on this link
http://www.*************.com.au/CFForum/viewmessages.cfm?Forum=22&Topic=222838

Harry's mum - hi yeah i love my msn name i love clubsports i dont own one i wish i told my partner that if we won like so many million i would get one in pink and with number plates mrshsv but he says no way not even if we won money he wouldnt even be caught with it in our drive way. He is a holden fan but like i cant spell manoro's.

well i better head off and do some more posts take care

From Tracey

Rudybecca
17-11-2005, 12:09
Hi Tracey,

I'm in East maitland, and must say I'm loving this cooler weather, moved from the NT where it is way too hot especially when your pregnant.

Bec

annab
29-11-2005, 12:34
Hi to all....... i have moved to adamstown heights from Brisbane and would really like to get to know some local people. would b interested in chatting to anyone from the area with young kids. My kids r 2 & half and almost 4.

Please post me a message here or contact me at cuddly_aussie_chick@hotmail.com. :o

kelliemay
29-11-2005, 12:50
hi, im kellie (30) from maitland and i would love to meet some new friends with kids. i have a soon to be two year old, Brandon. I enjoy relaxed a relaxed coffee and choc biscuit with friends and the odd mums night out. i am into beading and going to the movies. i would love to hear from anyone in the maitland/newcastle area.

annab
29-11-2005, 13:33
hi kelliemay........ we r thinking of organising a meet at mcdonalds kotara on thurs or friday am just looking to see what day suites most people. if u would b interested in coming contact me here or at cuddly_aussie_chick@hotmail.com :o :o

kelliemay
30-11-2005, 11:31
hi Friday would be great for me !!!!! i am just not sure where Kotara Maccas is? is that the one outside the westfeilds plaza

annab
01-12-2005, 19:28
yeah is just across the road from the shopping centre. Would b great to c u there :o

annab
01-12-2005, 19:30
we will b meeting there at 12 noon, some people from eb site will b coming too.

josem
09-01-2006, 07:34

I live in Newcastle and would love to meet other mums. I have two kids almost 2yrs and 5 weeks old. I get bored at home all day and love to get out and go shopping etc. If anybody knows of a good mothers group in the area let me know.

Jen

3 little bears
11-01-2006, 13:55
Hi...

Im from the newcastle area also.......... I live in Raymond Terrace

I go to a playgroup here once a week, which is great fun, for both me and the kids ! LOL

~MUMMY~
11-01-2006, 14:40
hi 3 little bears....

which play group do you go to ? i use to go to one here in the terrace but stoped going it was boring...

do you have msn ?

3 little bears
12-01-2006, 19:52
I go to raymond terrace little friends playgroup..its on a tuesday

which one did you go to?

yep, ive got msn but i never remember to turn it on LOL

~MUMMY~
13-01-2006, 18:25
where abouts is that one held... i use to go to the one on phillip road at that community centre thinggy... i'd love to find a new one for my bubba to go to...

josem
15-01-2006, 15:44

I wasn't sure if this site is very popular I checked it a few times after I posted and there wasn't any action.

3 little bears- Unfortunatley Raymond Terrace is a bit far for me to go to mothers group I live in Elermore Vale. I am hoping there is a good one around somewhere a bit closer. I am guessing you have 3 kids what are their ages?

Jenny

3 little bears
16-01-2006, 11:08
Its held in the uniting church hall (im sure thats what its called !)...its on the main street but back up near the catholic school.......does that make sense?...LOL

and yep, ive got 3 kids..a boy who is 4 a girl who is 2 and another girl who is 7 months old....

~MUMMY~
16-01-2006, 17:47
ohhh yeah i know where it is... not far from me at all.... what days is it held and does it cost anything and how long and any other details i should know... i'd absolutly love to start another play group again with my bubba. the last one was all babies and pretty much no "older" kids so my bubba was pretty bored .
i'd love love love if you can help me with details to beable to go....

thanx in advance.

josem
16-01-2006, 18:29
Wow, what great ages. You deserve a medal I feel busy with two kids. One almost two years old and the other 6 weeks old. I guess it will get easier when the youngest gets a bit bigger. Hope so, I forgot how little sleep you actually get with a newborn.

3 little bears
16-01-2006, 20:43
I go on a tuesday from 9:30am till 11:30am but its on a wednesday as well if you cant make it to that one.......
we have all ages of kids at our tuesday group (im not sure of the wednesday one though)...... how old is your baby?

Each week it costs us $3..... thats $2 to go towards rent for the hall and stuff and then we have a raffle each week which is the other $1

there is a yearly fee as well that you have to pay for insurance and registration stuff too but its not much around $25 if i remember correctly....

im not sure what date we go back but my son goes back to preschool on the 1st feb so i guess it would be the next tuesday after that.......the 7th

Its heaps of fun and ive made some good friends there.... plus its good to be able to talk to grown ups instead of the kids for a while !!!! LOL

It does get hard sometimes with the 3 of them but im taking it as it comes and whatever goes, goes kind of thing so that makes me a bit less stressed if i just take it one day at a time....LOL.... mine are pretty good sleepers too so that makes life alot easier !!!

~MUMMY~
16-01-2006, 21:24
baby is 3.... damn cant do tuesdays because of day care but wednesdays i might look into....

thanx heaps.

yes i agree adult conversation is great.... cant only stand childrens chatter for so long before i go bonkers !!!

3 little bears
17-01-2006, 07:01
I know a few of the girls from wednesday group but not all of them..... but i think alot of those kids are young ones but im not quite sure

Mumma_al
04-02-2006, 08:04
Hi Guys

Im a Warners Bay Mum and New to the hub. I've got a 3mth old daughter and 3 step sons, 13yrs, 10yrs and 8yrs. I know that theres early childhood groups at charlestown somewhere, I think its through the early childhood clinic. I got to Belmont Birthing Centre (at belmont Hospital) We have morning tea with the midwives every wednesday morning from 9.30 (come along if your interested in using the service) Its nice to have a bit of adult interaction.

Hope to chat more with all you newie mummies.