View Full Version : How many December mums??

dannii
04-11-2005, 11:11 AM
im just new to here (as some would already know) and im curious as to how

many December mum's we have on here. :confused: And what date everyone is due???

Hope to hear from you!!

1stbaby
04-11-2005, 12:09 PM
Hi Danni
I"m due 25th December....Christmas Day. Everytime i go and get my fundal height measured, they say Im ahead though. Does anyone know what that means? Will he come early? :confused:

04-11-2005, 03:16 PM
Does anyone know what that means? Will he come early? :confused:

Hopefully!!!! He he he

I'm due on the 19th!!! Cant wait for it to be all over!!!

brooke
04-11-2005, 03:40 PM
hi dannii-
I am due dec 15th with our first bubby.. we are expecting a baby girl! :D

How have you been feeling??
I know I cant wait to just have this baby.. Its getting heavy now! and I just cant wait to meet her!

dannii
04-11-2005, 03:52 PM
Everytime i go and get my fundal height measured, they say Im ahead though. Does anyone know what that means? Will he come early? :confused:
It would be nice to go early!!
My fundal height was much bigger than expected. at 26 weeks i measured 33cm ..

i was told it should match (roughly) with how many weeks pg that u are, give or take 1-2 cm

i got sent for tests to make sure bub wasnt too big as it wasnt matching dates.
However, turned out just lotta water :rolleyes:

Well so far looks like im estimated to "go first" hahaha im due on the 4th .

im with you brooke...... im also excited to meet her, ive been feeling not too bad, but im feeling all the extra weight and feeling this hot weather!!

brooke
04-11-2005, 03:54 PM
the heat is getting to me too... It horriable but at least its better than rain!

I keep promising Mr Leo (my dog) that I will take him for a walk and I just never do.. I cant seem to get up the energy... I just get stuck on bub hub all day...

dannii
04-11-2005, 09:20 PM
yeah i have been lacking in energy, however i went through a very 'brief' nesting period! i do hope it comes back my house needs the attention!!

its nice and clean for now... dont know how long that will last though :rolleyes:

Yeah i been getting on bubhub every chance. My best friend told me about it and i get on here all the time now!!

Has anyone been getting braxton Hicks?
i been getting them every morning now .. just a couple, then they go.

Mum2Tyla
04-11-2005, 09:24 PM
I am due december 22nd, it is our first a girl, I sprained my ankel about a week ago so now I have an excuse for being so lazy, have had some braxton hicks contractions, I think that is what they are anyway. Good luck everyone we are nearly there,.
Kelly

Twinkle
04-11-2005, 11:12 PM
I'm already a Dec. Mum, my 5 yr old turns 6 this Dec.
Her little Sister is due to arrive Dec. 9th, I'm hoping she comes a bit early though ;)
I've been having BH since early in this pregnancy.

Angie,
35+1

pinkandblue
05-11-2005, 08:27 AM

I'm due 13th December with my second. I am having a boy this time. I already have a 2.5 year old daughter.

I went for an ultrasound yesterday morning because the midwife said the baby had dropped into my pelvis and this doesnt usually happen till about 37 weeks so she wanted to make sure everything was ok.

Everything looked fine except I have to go back on Monday afternoon for another ultrasound to check to the blood flow. She said its nothing to worry about but they just want to double check so I am trying not to worry. She also checked the size of the baby and he is average size.

I will let you know how my ultrasound goes on Monday.

Natalie

brooke
05-11-2005, 08:27 AM
i have been having very strong BH
Some so bad that it has stopped me in my tracks!

Im scared that oneday they will be the real thing and I will brush it off as BH
and my husband wont make it home in time to take me to the hospital!
That wouldnt suprise me... ha ha ha :D

Cant wait to meet our little girl... The nursery is ready.. the bags are packed now I am just waiting for little bubs to push the exit button! :p

Funkychicken
05-11-2005, 03:17 PM
My due date is estimated between the 19th and the 27th of Dec. DS was 1 wk early and DD was 3 wks early so heres hoping for another early one. I'm looking at 15th Dec-2 days past DH and 1 day after school term finishes! Fingers crossed.
I'm getting a bit sick of not being able to bend etc... and the heat wasn't particularly nice although I'm still feeling energised enough. I walked (as opposed to running other years) up Arthur's Seat last Sunday and was a bit tired for a couple of days. I had said months ago that I haven't missed the Arthurs Seat Challenge for the last 5 years and I'm not about to let something like pregnancy stop me this year, so being the stubborn control freak that I am, I was committed and had to do it! Fortunately my running partner (my dad), had a heel spur so was also unable to run, so we walked it together.
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Sal-6 wks to go!

tanny
05-11-2005, 07:07 PM
Hello fellow Dec mums to be ;)

I'm due on the 4th of Dec but am so ready to pop bub now. It's getting very heavy and I'm experiencing lots of BH contractions. Have packed both mum & bub's bag, only 4 weeks to go, can't wait to meet the little one! what else should I be preparing?

tanny

dannii
05-11-2005, 08:03 PM
Hi Tanny . We due the same day!! as for answering your Question "what else should i be preparing...?"
arghhh at least you have yours and bubs bag packed, i havent even done that yet! :eek: i better get onto that asap!!

SalOO8 : Please excuse my ignorance, but i have to ask.. What is the Arthur's Seat Challenge?. i really hope im not the only one that doesnt know this! :rolleyes: it sounds hard ! hahaha and congrats for putting in the effort !
so around the 15th for you?

Brooke: i think the same thing.... my BH can be so strong also, fingers crossed you don't ignore the real thing and hubby does make it!!! haha you also have your bags ready??
i must be the only one! im pushing it a little.

MLN: Glad to hear that so far so good. please let us know how your ultrasound goes on Monday! Im sure your bubby boy is doing just fine!

Twinkle : So we both already December mums This time im due on the same day as my first daughter's birthday. so i will have 2 girls possibly same day.

Kelly: How did u sprain your ankle? , you poor thing. even more reason to be sitting back relaxing!!

Wow , its really great to have all these december mummies!!!!
im loving this bubhub thing :D its so good to have other people to talk to that are due round the same time !!

i look forward to hearing about how u all have been feeling.
well better go

tanny
06-11-2005, 10:19 AM
Hi Dannii, I also had trouble sleeping now, it's getting so hard, dunno where to put my arms and legs anymore...grrrr.....

Baby could come anytime after 37 weeks so I was told by some mums who had their baby earlier this year.

The best thing though is feeling the kicks and squirms inside the belly :D

dannii
06-11-2005, 12:45 PM
Yeah sleeping is so much harder now... can only choose between left side or right side.. hmmm hard choice.
i find it impossible to sleep on my back , even being "propped" up with pillows.
I also been getting cramps up my legs and sore hips!

Arghhh sounds like all i have done is whinge about this pregnancy :rolleyes:

I do enjoy all the movements, i dont get sick of that!
i love to feel her moving about etc.. it feels really weird when she gets the hiccups.!

Anyone elses bub get that alot? she seems to get them at least once a day!

dannii
06-11-2005, 12:59 PM
Just thought id post up where we all were on the december calender :D

I hope i havent missed anyone! And i'll add to it if there is any1 else.....

4th Dec............ ME (Danni)

4th Dec............ Tanny

9th Dec............ Twinkle

13th Dec............ MLN

15th Dec............ Brooke

15th Dec............ SAL008

17th Dec............ Hels

19th Dec............ Becky

22nd Dec............ Kelly Renton

XMAS DAY............ 1stBaby
(25th Dec)

Mum2Tyla
06-11-2005, 01:02 PM
Hi Tanny . We due the same day!! as for answering your Question "what else should i be preparing...?"
arghhh at least you have yours and bubs bag packed, i havent even done that yet! :eek: i better get onto that asap!!

SalOO8 : Please excuse my ignorance, but i have to ask.. What is the Arthur's Seat Challenge?. i really hope im not the only one that doesnt know this! :rolleyes: it sounds hard ! hahaha and congrats for putting in the effort !

Brooke: i think the same thing.... my BH can be so strong also, fingers crossed you don't ignore the real thing and hubby does make it!!! haha you also have your bags ready??

MLN: Glad to hear that so far so good. please let us know how your ultrasound goes on Monday! Im sure your bubby boy is doing just fine!

Twinkle : So we both already December mums This time im due on the same day as my first daughter's birthday. so i will have 2 girls possibly same day.

Kelly: How did u sprain your ankle? , you poor thing. even more reason to be sitting back relaxing!!

im loving this bubhub thing :D its so good to have other people to talk to that are due round the same time !!

well better go

I sprained my ankle in the hospital car park going to have my blood glucose test, there are all these tree roots in the carpoark and i slipped on one of them and then i could'nt have any pain relief because of the test so I sat there in agony for 3 hrs starving hungry as I had to fast for 10 hrs prior to the test all in all not the best day of my life.
Kelly

dannii
06-11-2005, 01:09 PM
Oh you poor thing kelly! of all things to happen! sue the hospital :p

i hope your foot is feeling abit better!

That sounds like the 2nd glucose test ? the 75ml test, was it?

i had 2 tests done and i had to fast up to 10 hours as well.
was your test ok?
i fail my first but passed my 2nd.

hels
06-11-2005, 02:09 PM
Hi December Mums,
I'm due the 17th December and like you all I can't wait to meet him! We've decided on the name, the nursery is ready and the bags are packed. All there is to do, is to enjoy the last few weeks of peace and quiet!
I'm planning a day to Sydney to see a friend, I live on the Gold Coast and plan to fly down in the morning and return that same evening, I will be 36 weeks, does this sound daft to you?? Perhaps it's not a wise thing to do! Looking forward to hearing what you think.
Hels x

Funkychicken
06-11-2005, 02:42 PM

well better go

Hi Dannii,
Sorry, bit of a local thing The Arthurs Seat Challenge. Arthur's Seat is a mountain in Dromana, Vic (Mornington Peninsula area) and each year they host a fun run from Rosebud pier to the top of Arthur's Seat. It's about 6.7kms with the last three being the mountain itself. I can't remember exactly the height. Anyway, there are between 1200 and 1500 entries each year and range from elite type runners (not me!) to slow walkers (me this year). Great fun and one of those events where you can have a chat to friends and others that you see there annually but don't necessarily see any other time. Hope that explains it.
Sal-5 1/2 wks to go!

tanny
06-11-2005, 06:28 PM
yeah the hick ups are quite strange, makes you wonder whether they get choked or not. Sometimes you can also feel some tiny pulsing in there which I reckon could be the little one sucking thier thumb!

hels - same day return flight might be alright, you might have to get a note from your LMC to suggest that you are fit to fly. Also find out about the hospital facility in Sydney (just in case!). Other then that, enjoy your "me time", you might not get that for a long time after the baby arrive ;)

1stbaby
06-11-2005, 07:43 PM
Hels
There was another thread in the general chat in pregnancy about flying in late pregnancy and I posted a message because I had to fly when I was about 31 weeks pregnant. I flew from Sydney to Auckland because I wanted to go home to have the baby. The limit for flying by Quantas (and I think the other airlines) is 36 weeks. I think this is mainly to do with them worrying you could go into labour on the plane. There was also concern about the increased risk of blood clots in pregnancy as one person on the site had developed a blood clot as a result of an internal flight in Australia. I flew 4 times in 2 weeks and they were all 1 hour, 2 hour and 3 hour flights and had no problems. I suppose its important that you drink a lot of fluids and move around a lot. I suppose you should also see your midwife, and check again with the airlines about whether they can take you. You might have to prove you are 36 weeks at that stage if that is the limit in case they stop you from flying. They told me that if I looked very due they would ask me for proof of due date.
Hope that helps.

1stbaby
06-11-2005, 08:35 PM
Has anyone else found Baby's movement's have changed? I mean my baby used to be like summersaulting down there but now he kicks everynow and then and spends a lot of time moving like he hasn't got room and is trying to make himself comfortable.
Also does anyone else find their baby's movements variable? I get quite worried sometimes that i haven't felt anything all day then he suddenly starts kicking and moving around at night. I was told to ring the hospital if I felt less than 10 kicks in a day. what were others told?

Twinkle
06-11-2005, 11:39 PM
I don't notice many movements during the day unless I concentrate.
At night she gets very wiggly but like you, not the tumbles she was doing.
I think she may have dropped a bit (hope so) her hands wiggle about down near my pubic bone, bum wiggles just below my left ribs and feet over to my right side, big lumpy movements that I can see from the outside.

I'm feeling very heavy these days and would love her to come a bit early :p
I'd better get those bags packed!

Have others packed their bags yet? :o

Twinkle
06-11-2005, 11:45 PM
Yep, 10 kicks a day is what the midwife said.
I'm getting a lot more than that but I had a friend who stopped getting ANY movement in the last few weeks.
She had to go to hosp. every day to be monitored, it turns out the bub was big and had no room to move. ;)

Angie.
35w+3d

1stbaby
07-11-2005, 07:02 AM
Yeah i understand about the heaviness. I am 33 weeks pregnant and when I went to the midwife, she measured me as 36. She said it was just because of my bigger frame. I'm 5ft 7 and a size 16.
Because I have moved around so much, I am doing my antenatal classes at the last minute. I think I really need to do them I dont know anything so I"m hoping he lets me at least finish the antenatal classes before he decides to come out. I know some people said the classes were boring, but was that because you already knew a lot about labour and newborns or just that it wasn't useful information. If I had stayed in Australia, I would have finished my classes by this week.
Sally

dannii
07-11-2005, 08:59 AM
At the moment im 36 weeks pg and she still quite active ! its kinda strange

considering i think she is going to be of a good decent sized bub! she is still

finding some place to wriggle, kick, roll etc.... :confused:

I read Tanny's post... she mentioned "pulsing" movements.... i have felt this and

i was so curious as to what it was???? its a strange feeling! anyone else get that?

or know exactly what that is?

Sal008 : i feel better now that you explained what that race was! phew! im glad it
wasnt just my numb pregnant brain again! good effort on your behalf for even
attempting it this year! i wish i had that energy hehe.

1stbaby: i never went to antenatal classes. wish i had of my first time! i was only 17 when i had her, didnt know what i was in for! No one really told me about them classes or anything like that. Even though im on my 3rd bub, im still curious what they do in them classes haha :p

Mummaof2
07-11-2005, 09:06 AM
Hello fellow december mums/mums to be.

I am due on the 22nd with my second child, a son. My first born, a DD, turns 5 on the 22nd so i am also already a december mum and may have both my childrens birthdays on the same day.

I have been having BH since about 24 weeks but they have been getting stronger over the past week like really severe period pain.

At my 32 week (34weeks this week) check up OB said baby was head down. DS movements had been pretty quiet for about 2 weeks but since about 1am sunday morning it feels like he has not stopped moving especially during the night so haven't had much sleep the last 2 nights. My DH as resorted to sleeping on the lounge so he can at least get some sleep as im constantly up & down all night and tossing and turning as bub is keeping me awake.

I am also having my days where I just feel so heavy that I cant be bothered walking anywhere and just sit in my work chair. I always know when its going to be a warm or humid day cause my feet and hands are swollen from the time a wake up.

Tanny - I also sometimes feel like a pulsating movement when ihave my hand on my bump. My DD asked me the other night if it was the bubs heart beat she could feel.

I have packed bubs bag but not might mine yet. I probably should start organising that soon.

brooke
07-11-2005, 09:56 AM
Hello Girls,

Know how you feel with everything getting heavy and just cant be bothered moving!

I woke up at 10am today! :eek:
I never sleep past 6.30am ever! couldnt believe it! My DH will be so proud! :D

It has been so hot in adelaide i have been going insane although today it raining at cold again.. when is spring just going to stay!

I cant wait to meet our new bub! I keep dreaming about labour.. its so weird!
I keep saying to my husband in every dream.. "quick you have to catch her"

We have just put up our xmas tree.. while i still have some evergy and patience and before bubs arrives and I started wrapping the presents... I am too scared to write bubs name on the cards so I have left a space... weird i know!

Bubs and My hospital bags are packed and I am all ready to go... Just waiting on bubs... Keep wishing she would come early... I have had enough now... I feel so heavy and fat.. And my BH contractions are so strong and painful!

Mum2Tyla
07-11-2005, 10:12 AM
I am 34 weeks and I feel her move a bit but because my placenta is at the front I don't feel it too much did'nt actually feel her move at all until 24weeks, i am getting braxtin hicks they are not painful yet, it is a very weird feeling, my bags are all packed also . I finish work in 4 days thankgod I am so tired and uncomfortable. I have been sleeping in the spare room for about 2 months becasue i snore heaps and toss and turn all night. Good luck everyone.
Kelly

1stbaby
07-11-2005, 11:49 AM
Kelly
My placenta is at the front too which means I dont feel as much as I would if it wasn't. Sometimes if I put my hand on my stomach, I feel things I wouldn't normally feel. I didn't feel movements until late too. When I went for my 20 week scan, bubs was doing some amazing acrobatics and the lady doing the scan was surprised I couldn't feel it.
I just wish christmas would roll on and then I could meet him, but everyone keeps saying enjoy this time because your life will never be the same. I know they are right but still......

tanny
07-11-2005, 07:12 PM
I wonder if anyone has experienced this - sharp stitch like pain at lower abs? I had it for the second time today and I had to sit still for a few minutes for it to ease off, this is not the start of the contraction is it? Am only 36 weeks :confused:

Some book I read reckon that the pulsing could be the thumb or toe sucking motion as the heart beat would be quite different and much faster.

I had the same concern if bub didn't move at the usual time when he normally moves but a glass of cold drink will always do the trick, or just stand under the sun with a light colout top on, bubs love lights and believe it or not they will move towards where the light come from :D

While packing mum and bub's bag might be a good idea to have a sign handy for the car that says "IN LABOUR" just in case you have to abandon your car in an illegal parking area!

pinkandblue
08-11-2005, 07:03 AM

I went for my ultrasound yesterday and the baby is fine except that he is very small (he is only in the 5th percentile, which is just under 2kgs).

My placenta is not working 100%, it is only working at about 80% so I have to go for weekly ultrasounds to check if the baby is ok.

If on one of the ultrasounds its shows the baby is not growing properly, I will be induced early.

So now I am thinking all the 000 clothes I bought might be a little too big so I am off to the shops today to buy some 0000. And I am definately having a boy! We were shown about 3 times yesterday that there was a penis.

I still havent packed my hospital bag yet either so I will buying everything I need today just incase this baby decides to come early.

Natalie

dannii
08-11-2005, 09:13 AM
Thanks for the update MLN. im sorry to hear that things are going 100% but im sure your bub will be just fine.
My guess is you'll probably end up having the first of our December bubs!
So its definately a boy :D Got names?

Actually i'd love to hear all the names people have picked out!

I know im having a girl and i have picked out : ' Kayleigh '
But i dont have a middle name picked HELP!! :eek:

i also like the name ' Indy ' for a girl.
thoughts anyone???????

Mummaof2
09-11-2005, 09:49 AM

I had an ultrasound today (34wks) to check my cervix wasnt softening as I had treatment for CIN3 last year. All is good and DS is also good he is weighing 2.3kg (5lb).

And i checked and we are definately having a boy.

The name we picked a long time ago is Cooper and his middle name will be Blake which is my maiden name.

Not long to go now girls. :D

brooke
09-11-2005, 10:47 AM
dannii both of those names are nice...

It feels like we are so close but yet still so far away.. so weird...
just think next month we will have babies... scary!

I cant wait! i keep wishing everyday that she would come early...
Im sure just for that she will come late!

We have the name picked and have it printed on just about everything!
I cant wait to spend our 1st xmas together!

Funkychicken
09-11-2005, 01:59 PM
Well, Ihad another scan yesterday to check the position of my placenta. At twenty weeks there was a slight concern that it was a bit low. The good (extremely good) news is that it has moved up and there is no further need to be concerned about a Ceasar. I was getting quite anxious about it as my worst nightmare would be having a ceasar. All is good-babe weighs about 4lb 10oz and will probably be about 8lb. Hopefully anyway, being third I am a little tentative about the babes size. I am so relieved!!!!!!!!!!!
--------------------------------
Sal-5 wks to go!

dannii
09-11-2005, 07:17 PM
Im glad to hear that everyone is doing ok!
with Mum_2B and Sal008 having your ultrasounds.. im glad it turned out ok. :p

Ive been getting so many aches n pains in my joints! my hips are especially sore. The midwife said it is the hormone 'Relaxin' making my joints relax and loosen in preperation for birth and unfortunately makes everywhere sore...

other than that, things are good and i am getting sooo excited about meeting bub! as i know u all are too :D

Mum_2b i like the name Cooper!... i find it so much harder naming boys.. i dont know why ??

I havent yet got my hospital bag packed :eek: so at this stage im hoping she can just wait till i got everything ready.
soon as thats done i'll want her out ASAP!!

im hoping she does come early as im far to excited.

Anyway girls, take care hope all is well....

Mum2Tyla
10-11-2005, 11:58 PM
I am 34 weeks and had pain in my lower abs on one side quite often when I exercised and was advised it was noithing to worry about, I also have all my bags packed and ready to go. Have spent the last two days sick in bed vomiting but seem to be oer it now thankgod, as I have a wedding to go to tomorrow, tomorrow is also my last day of work I am relieved but sad at the same time as I love my job. Well good luck everyone, we are nearly there. I can't wait to see her face for the first time, her name is Tyla and it will be good to put a face to the name.
Kelly

pinkandblue
15-11-2005, 07:06 AM

Just thought I would give you all another update. I went for another ultrasound yesterday and even though the baby has grown a little, I have to go back for another ultrasound on Thursday afternoon and it looks like I am going to be induced next week. So I guess I will no longer be a December mum, but a November mum now so I better go introduce myself to the November mums. I will let you know how it goes on Thursday.

Natalie

brooke
15-11-2005, 07:10 AM
Hello
Hope everything goes well on thursday!
I am so jelous, I keep wishing bubs will come early!
No luck as yet! Been doing the walking thing every night in hope of contractions starting and nothing.,... Oh well another 4wks to go!

I hope all is ok with bubs on thursday! I will be thinking of you!

1stbaby
15-11-2005, 10:15 AM
yeah I'm sick of waiting too. I've got about 5 and half weeks to go if the dates are correct. but I'm so sure he's going to be early or is it just wishful thinking? I dont attend my antenatal classes till next week and they dont finish till early dec and I am moving house this weekend so it might pay for him to stay in the womb for a bit longer.
We have some names picked out but I keep changing my mind everytime I hear something new.
Oh its so exciting!

Debster
16-11-2005, 08:15 PM
Hi December Mums!

I am due the same day as HELS on the 17th December. Hoping he comes early rather than late.

MLM I was told a couple of weeks ago (33wks) that the baby was right down in my pelvis. I guess I am lucky as the doctors I go to put me on the scan machine every visit so I get to see the baby moving etc and his heart beat. The doctor didn't seem to have any concern, I actually thought it was a good thing? He has been in the same position since 28weeks and isn't going anywhere. He moves in the same spot each day so I can mainly feel his feet and bum wiggle! As long as he keeps the wiggling up I am sure he is okay. Haven't had any summersults like other people have told me about, just wiggling. :)

My main pregnancy gripe is really severe heartburn to the point I have to get up sometimes as much as six times a night. Maybe just getting me in tune to get up through the night anyway! :(

Counting down the days - still 3 more weeks of work to go if I make it that far!

Debster

austi05
17-11-2005, 08:03 PM
How hard is working now - I'm so over it! All the usual dramas, stresses etc - I just want to finish up and have some time before the baby's born (due 28 Dec). Only have a week of work to go, thank god! How many of you are still working??

pinkandblue
18-11-2005, 01:14 PM

I went for my ultrasound yesterday and they said the baby looks fine, everything is fine, its just that he is very small. I have to go for another ultrasound on Thursday afternoon again and then they will decide if I need to be induced but they said I will definately be having him before 40 weeks.

At the moment I am washing all the new clothes that I have bought. I didnt realise I had bought so much stuff so I have a small pile that I am going to bring back and get refunds for.

Is everyones hospital bag packed? I finished packing mine on Tuesday so am all ready to go. And I bought the nicest nappy bag the other day. Its an OiOi messenger one. It was expensive but I figured I'd be using it for about a year so it was worth it.

Chat again soon
Natalie
DD 20/02/03
DS edd 13/12/03

lisa3777
18-11-2005, 04:46 PM
Hi everyone. you all seem like such a great bunch I have just read all this thread and decided to post and say hello. My name is Lisa and I am 35w5d pregnant with twins. 1 is a girl (we are going to call her Sophy Lacey) and the other one just will not show us their private parts....so it will be a surprise!

I am feeling a lot like you guys really heavy and just hanging for them to come out! Everything is just getting harder by the day...sleeping, washing up, having a shower and drying properly!

I am very ready i have the xmas decorations up too brooke! and i have mine a bubs bags packed. nursery is all done! i am staring to get bored waiting now!

hope you are all doing well!

hels
18-11-2005, 05:04 PM
Hi Lisa,
How exciting, expecting twins. I can imagine it was a bit of a shock for you when you found out. You look as if you are ready by the photos, and I'm surprised your bump isn't bigger.
I'm a twin and I can honesty say that the bond my twin and I share is very special.
I wouldn't be surprised if you had them early, have the doctors said when they might arrive?
All the best Lisa and keep us up dated.
Hels x

tanny
18-11-2005, 05:19 PM
Hello mums to be,

Glad to know I'm not the only one sitting at home counting the days here. I've finished work @ 37 weeks and trust me, it was the best decision I've ever made. Getting a decent sleep at night is virtually impossible, let alone getting up to work in the morning. I have just over 2 weeks to go, washed all the baby clothes, packed both bags, just waiting for rthe "sign" now! :confused:

I had a bit of scare earlier this week, my ob sent me for another polycose test, the awful sweet drink stuff and my readings came back abnormal! So another 12 hours of fasting and 3 hours of grueling GTT test, I found out today that the result was normal, what a relieve! It all started with the size of the bub being too generous and there was concern that there could be pregnancy diabetes, but it turned out that the bub is obviously too well fed, he is already 8.5lbs!!! :o

take care and chat soon!

Tanny

Mum2Tyla
18-11-2005, 09:27 PM
I know how you feel I have 5 weeks to go and I can't wait everyone thinks she is coming early but I don't think she is, my bags are packed, nursey is done, car seat is in now I just sit at home and wait, my ankle is still very swollen so can only go for short walks and I have gained alot of weight with my pregnancy so am very uncomfortable, I really miss the gym. Well good luck everyone, enjoy the rest before the baby comes.
Kelly

lisa3777
21-11-2005, 03:58 PM
hels- Thankyou so much for saying how special the twin bond is. I do feel blessed that i am having twins. I had an u/s and clinic appointment today and they are booking me in for a c/sec on 9/12 that will make me 39wks5days. I never thought i would make it that far....my dh says i must be a good incubator!

Tanny- are you having a vaginal birth? that is a huge baby!

Mummaof2
21-11-2005, 04:42 PM
HI all,

Well i had a bit of a scare today. I have been having strong BH for the past 1.5 weeks and today started having lower back pain and pressure down low so rang the hospital and they told me to go in as it sounded like i may be going into labour at 35wks5days (and my bag wasnt packed). So i ended up in the hospital for a few hours to find out that i just have a UTI which is good in a way cause i wasnt ready to be told i was in labour just yet.

How is everyone else going.

dannii
21-11-2005, 04:42 PM
It all started with the size of the bub being too generous and there was concern that there could be pregnancy diabetes, but it turned out that the bub is obviously too well fed, he is already 8.5lbs!!! :o
Tanny

Im so glad to hear someone else having a very good size bub!! my ultrasound at 37.5 weeks pg said she was 8 lb 10 oz!!

of course im panicking!! :rolleyes:

does anyone know how much weight they put on now as an average???
ive heard its an ounce a day????

If this is the case my bub will be about 9lb 10 oz on her due date and thats not allowing 10 days for over due!!

please tell me this aint right!! :D

dannii
21-11-2005, 04:51 PM
Oh you poor thing Mum_2B!! i bet you'll start to have your bags packed now :D

Im glad everything is ok for you though.

My best friend had about 3 false starts to labour . and got sent home each time, they didnt seem to want to listen :mad: They finally induced her a week over and she was almost 5 cm dialted already! they also didnt believe her when she said her waters broke early and they discovered they really had broken when they tried to do a ARM. and couldnt ! derr...
although she now has my beautiful healthy neice so thats all that matters now i guess.

not too much longer for us all now *sigh*
im excited and can't wait any more!!!

Mummaof2
21-11-2005, 05:03 PM

Dannii,

I actually read in my Pregnancy Question & Answer book that they actually start slowing down at 38weeks onwards.

So i wouldnt worry too much.

tanny
21-11-2005, 06:57 PM
Originally Posted by dannii

One of the book i read suggested bub put on 1/2 lb everyweek. mine was about 830grams when he was 24 weeks and 13 weeks later grown to just under 4000grams so it's about right, but it is true that they slow down from 38 weeks, I suppose there is nothing we can do now Dannii, too late to put them on a carrot and lettice diet :D what is your bub's head measurement? Mine is just under 10.

I had my routine check up today, head still not engaged yet, ob said it is possible for labour to begin before the head engaged.

Lisa Welcome to bubhub and how exciting to having twin!!! Must be a real joy when you found out.

Yes at this stage I'm still hoping for a normal birth but who knows, it ain't going to be easy! :eek:

Tanny

lisa3777
22-11-2005, 08:27 AM
mum2b- glad everything was ok...but i think you should get your bag packed just in case!

danni- that is great the baby is so big. my babies are only just 5lb at 36wks! i have heard the average weight gain is 200-300g a week. I am constantly wishing every feeling is the start of labour.

Tanny-thankyou for the welcome.

dannii
22-11-2005, 09:55 AM
So true Tanny lol - and i didnt get a head measurement.. but i didnt think to ask.. im still yet to go and talk to my doc about US results. i posted in another section the dramas ive been having with my 'big bub' as i have been sh*t scared (sorry)

However after hearing from the heap of others that have "been there done that" and make it sound common and easy :eek: so i guess ive settled abit.

thanks for getting back to me on the average weight thing a day... i had forgotten about that! yes, i have heard they do slow in weight after 38 weeks.

Another interesting fact i also heard on bubhub was that the ultrasound have a marginal error of 2 pounds!! thats a fair bit!

Think they coulda told me that when i was getting the ultrasound done and freakin about what the weight was?>???

lisa congrats on twins , i think its such a special thing to have..!!

well sounds like all ive been doing is panicking and whinging ! but i am just anticipating the labour and meeting my lil girl.

Has anyone else been taking Raspberry leaf ? i have been taking the tablets (can only see if it works ey?!)

Anyways better go.. have raved on enough :p

Mum2Tyla
22-11-2005, 11:43 AM
I have'nt been given an idea of how big she is going to be they might tell me at my 36 week check but I am preparing myself for anywhere betweeen 9-11p;ounds as that is the average for my family. Well good luck everyone we are nearly there.
Kelly

1stbaby
22-11-2005, 11:48 AM
I just got back from my ultra sound and the baby is normal weight about 6pounds now at 35 weeks and the guy doing it said it all looked normal. he said there was no indication of diabetes.
It was hard to see much but he did an amazing close up of the face and he looked just like a baby and he did a big yawn....so cute! My mother and I both commented at the same time that he looked like my husband. I"m starting to get really excited now...bring on the labour!

dannii
22-11-2005, 04:54 PM
isnt it just simply amazing seeing bub on the screen at this late stage. it is just like looking through a dark window at them.!! i loved it!

see perfect image of their little face etc..

kelly, i see your prepared for a big bub as well, so many of us in dec that gonna have big bubbas :p
well i guess we wont know till that day arrives.

im looking forward to it and seeing who has the first bub of dec (ofcourse i have my fingers crossed for myself lol) :D

Hope everyone is doing well!!!

dannii
24-11-2005, 11:12 AM
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
dannii>>>>>>>> isnt it just simply amazing seeing bub on the screen at this late stage. it is just like looking through a dark window at them.!! i loved it!

see perfect image of their little face etc..

kelly, i see your prepared for a big bub as well, so many of us in dec that gonna have big bubbas
well i guess we wont know till that day arrives.

im looking forward to it and seeing who has the first bub of dec (ofcourse i have my fingers crossed for myself lol)

Hope everyone is doing well!!!

Ive had problems posting in here. the last post comes up from 1stbaby, but when i hit "post reply" i can see my post after that. but not on the page normally.

hmmmm weird?

1stbaby
24-11-2005, 11:54 AM
yeah its amazing to see the little face....especially when it looks like your husband and you think so thats who you are going to look like.
I went to my first antenatal class today and it was really interesting and informative. I have 2 more 4 hour sessions to go. the lady taking the class told us if you know when the baby is conceived, you can work out the due date as 260 days from then. I know when my baby was conceived (busy month that month so didn't see much of my husband ;) ) and so that makes my due date earlier by about 7 days!

Mittens
24-11-2005, 11:58 AM
Hello to all the December Mum's,

I'm due on the 3rd and I can't believe I only found out about this great site YESTERDAY...

I'ts great to know that there are others out there waiting. It's so hard to go from full time work to this 'waiting for your life to change limbo period'.
Plus I am tending to vacillate between extreme excitement and terror and as my concentration span has dropped dramaticaly I can't read much anymore so I find myself in the nursery staring at the cot... is that wierd??

Cheers to all here!
Mittens

dannii
25-11-2005, 07:33 AM
Hi Mittens !
welcome welcome :D
Don't worry, your not too weird haha i can't walk down the hallway, past the nursery without sticking my head in and staring at it for a few mins :p
Do you know what sex bub is? im due the 4th dec.. so im excited to see the december babies start rolling in... not long to go!!!

1stbaby:
I didnt ever get to go to them classes, wish i did. bit late now... i have just over a week to go with my 3rd bub.. you can just keep telling us what you did in them and what they said etc haha

its been nearly 7 years since i had my last bub so this is feeling like ive never done it before !

well better go, hope everyone is good! hope to hear how things are going.

brooke
25-11-2005, 08:10 AM
Ok Girls am I the only one that has enough already???

I just cant wait to have this baby!!!!

I dont know why but the past couple of days I have been starting to stress about what if they got the ultrasound wrong and It comes out a boy and not a girl like they said! :eek:
I would be so upset! Everything is PINK! and I mean everything..
right down to the walls, the pram and even the high chair!

I am sure I am just being a stress head!
Am I normal??
I had 2 Ultrasounds and both said a girl!

SweetSerenity
25-11-2005, 08:37 AM
Heya GIrls,
I was made a December mummy last year :D Brooke my bubs birthday is the 15th :) I think we've already talked about lol oh well!
Good luck to you all...and i hope she somes on time for you brooke!!!
Love Nat xxx

Mittens
25-11-2005, 08:47 AM
Brilliant! Cheers for that Dannii.
I love that the behavoiur which seems so odd can be OK.
I thought I was starting to get a bit obsessive as its my first baby!

Don't worry too much Brooke pink is VERY in for boys right now! :D

We don't know what sex our baby is as everytime I went for a scan s/he hid behind the placenta! So we have specified that people get bright colours if they are going to buy anything, but I have blue & pink too.

It took ages to get my Mum to agree to it, she was very set on pink and blue colour schemes...*sigh*

Do people assume sex due to colour?
We have a 'working title' for our baby as we didn't know the sex and didn't want to play the pronoun game. Did anyone else do this or did eveyone know??

Mittens

DH Peter
DB 'Esquilax' (working title)
Cats Griffin & Sabine

1stbaby
25-11-2005, 01:28 PM
Danni
the classes were great but I've heard bad stories about some really boring ones. The main thing that helped was the many options she gave us to cope with the labouring process and it was really practical....I think I haven't got a clue though so anything would be helpful. You'll be an old hand by now. My mum had a 10 year gap between my brother and myself and she was told it would be like a first baby but she said it wasn't.

Brooke
I'm sure if you've had 2 scan and both said girls, it will most likely be a girl. I was told I was having a boy and my sister went and got me an entire wardrobe with little t'shirts saying "workman" and boyish things like that, so lucky the 2nd scan said boy too.

Mittens
I couldn't resist finding out the sex and have had it confirmed at a 35 week scan that he is indeed a boy.

Is everyone else having weekly checkups now? I've found out I"ve not got Gestational diabetes. I was told at my antenatal class that anytime after 37 weeks and its a full term labour so to be prepared. So some of you early decembers must be thinking ...it could be anytime now.
I still haven't got my hospital bag together. that is definitely my project for the weekend and practising using the car seat. We live inner city and will be taking taxis so we have to be able to put it in the taxi each time we travel.

Mummaof2
25-11-2005, 01:56 PM

I had 3 ultrasounds and they all said that i was having a boy. My last US was at 34 weeks so im pretty sure they were right.

Only 3wks and 5 days to go now (not that im counting). I am so proud of myself i finally packed my hospital bag, well what i could pack, the other night.

Anyway i hope everyone is ok and looking forward to meeting there little bundles of joy.

brooke
25-11-2005, 02:35 PM
thanks nat
I think we have spoke about that before!
I hope she come on time too if not earlier! that would be nice!

I saw my midwife this week and I will be seeing her in another 2wks
no point to go weekly as everything seems to be going fine!
I hope she will be out before then but I seriously doubt it with my luck.....
My next vist my midwife is coming to my house so that will be good saves me trying to make my way into the city and finding a park etc etc

dannii
25-11-2005, 04:39 PM
ive had 4 ultrasounds and the last 3 said i was having a girl.. so im pretty sure of myself! so if by some chance it is a boy it will be a HUGE SURPRISE , and is just gonna have to get used to pink frills :D
i have enough clothes till she is about 2! i could never resist walking past anything cute when i went shopping :rolleyes:

i have only JUST got my hospital bag packed. i wasnt sure what type of clothes to pack.?? day clothes or pj's. so i packed both.

i also didnt know what you gave birth in :confused:
with my other 2 i just gave birth in the dress i was wearing, but someone mentioned to me that they offer hospital gowns.

does everyone else know the go with their hospital?

tanny
25-11-2005, 08:03 PM
Still no sign of baby yet... :(

by now I have cleaned every single room in the apartment, including scrubbing the bathroom and vacuuming everthing twice.

Dannii - until now we are quite certain that we are having a little boy so everything is in Blue, guess it's quite alright for little girl to wear blue, we don't have a girl name though :confused: There are lots of recommendations on what you need to bring to the hospital but I reckon just bring something that will make you feel comfortable in - nities, big T-shirt or night shirt (so it's easy to get in and out of, great for labour), slippers, toiletries (very important as they don't normally provide this at the hospital), pads, some old undies that you prepare to chuck, heat pack, massage oil and possibly a discman or ipod with your favourite music selections - the list goes on but really bring something that make you feel at home. Hospital gown is good but they are open back so it could get a bit chilly plus if you'll be restricted if you want to walk around or receive visitors in them.

Mittens - Welcome to bubhub! I know exactly how you feel as I've been working all my life and felt a bit helpless after I finished work couple of weeks ago, but within 2 days I managed to develop some obsessive cleaning disorder where you are constantly on a mission to clean and tidy. You will probably be in that stage shortly ;)

Only 1 week to go.....

Good luck all Dec mums

Tanny

Mum2Tyla
25-11-2005, 09:17 PM
Had my 36 week check today all was fine, she is head down, only problem is my fluid retention has gotten really bad in the last few days but my blood pressure was normal so they are not too worried, just makes things a bit uncomfortable thats all. I was told to pack whatever I was comfprtable giving birth in and to bring toiletries, food, something to wear home and clothes for the baby, I am only at the birthing centre for noe day so did'nt have too pack too much. Good luck everyone
Kelly

Mittens
27-11-2005, 02:24 PM
Hello all,

Cheers for the welcomes!

I have just been for my second last check up before the baby is due. Head down, BP fine. But I have just been told I am having a big baby... :eek:
All that clean living!
Also the midwives at the Birth Center told me to try squatting on a couple of phone books in order to encourage the baby's head to engage, so strange as it sounds I'm sitti'n on the phone books!

Is anyone else at the RPA?
The antenatal classes we went to were great, lots of practical advice. Brilliant for my DH as like many men he was stressed out not knowing what to do and having a 'fix it' mentality.

Cheers for the advice on 'bag' packing...I have no idea what to wear. So I guess comfortable and floppy it is, sounds like the sort of thing you'd want to be wearing anyway.

Good luck to everyone!
Mittens

dannii
27-11-2005, 05:30 PM
well i have 1 week to go! 7 days ... yay yay yay

no sign of anything yet tho.
get 2 lots of braxton hicks every morning when i get out of bed.

mittens : u havin a big baby too? It must be december bubs!! theres quite a few of us expecting big bubbas.

i was starting to get worried because the hopsital sending me for all these ultrasounds to check her size, and the last weigh in was 8lb 10 that was about 2 weeks ago. i thought they might be suggesting inducing or something but turns out they just wanted to make sure my belly was big due to bub and not too much water.
so big is best.. is pretty much what they said.. well trying to make me feel better!

Ive been taking my raspberry leaf tablets for the last few weeks (worth a try)
and now i just started taking EPO (evening primrose oil tabs) to encourage cervix to soften up :rolleyes:

anyone tried anything like that yet?
just realised how much ive been raving on!!!......
anyways keep us posted on whats happening! :p

1stbaby
27-11-2005, 05:42 PM
i bought some raspberry leaf tea today and wondered if I should start drinking it. I dont want to go into labour yet as I have 4 weeks to go. It said it tones your uterus and I"m willing to try anything for an easier birth.
After all that talk last week at antenatal about pain relief, I've had moments of panic. I suppose they just want you to be prepared. I've decided to try hot water and breathing then ask for the gas if it gets too much.

I know what you mean about men's 'fix it' mentality. the best thing the antenatal teacher said to the men was "you can't solve anything, there is nothing wrong...you just have to be there as a support" That will be so hard for my dh to take on board..he'll want to fix it.

brooke
27-11-2005, 06:50 PM
I havent started to try anything yet to bring it on...
Ok maybe just pleading with bubs to come out but doesnt seem like she is listening! :rolleyes:

I had a few warm baths yesterday but that was because my whole body hurts and I havent been feeling the best!

The phone book thing sounds like a good idea.. ha ha ha
I can just see my DH face now when he walks in and sees me sitting on a phone book! :D

I plan to birth naked I think! I know when I feel sick I hate clothes touching me... anything touching me for that matter...
I plan on having a water birth anyway so I would be naked... might take a bakini top as I have never been seen naked by anyone b4 except DH! :o

dannii
27-11-2005, 09:58 PM
Don't worry 1stbaby, Raspberry leaf shouldnt put you in labour.. as explained to me it just tones your uterus. sposed to help during birthing :p
let me know how you go drinking the tea... i have heard it tastes terrible! so love to hear what u think of it ( i cheated and bought the tablets :D )

how excited brooke.. your having a water birth :p they look like they really help with pain relief. i watched a vid once with a water birth on it, it looks like it really made it easier .. well not that any birth is "easy".. but u know what i mean...

Mum2Tyla
28-11-2005, 10:31 AM
I have 3 weeks to go and my fluid retention is unbelievable i kicked my toe the other day snapped off the nail blood everywhere and I could.nt even feel it, but I am so clumsy these days i fell over yesterday and have a huge carpet burn on my knee which is killing me but takes my mind off my carpal tunnel, god could I whinge anymore, I have'nt tried anything to bring on labour yet and I am also hoping to have a water birth. Well good luck everyone we are nearly there.
Kelly :(

brooke
28-11-2005, 10:38 AM
Hey Dannii- I'm hoping it makes it easier... not sure how we will go.. but no harm in trying!

Kelly so dont even worry about winging! I havent stopped my whole pregnancy...
come to think of it I havent stopped my whole life! :p

You sound like your having a bit of a rough time so I would winge too.. Thats what we are here for!

jennifer707
28-11-2005, 12:22 PM
Hey dec mummys hehe, i am also going to be a dec mum, i am expecting my first baby on december 2nd, in 4 dayssssss i cant wait i am getting so impatient i just want to met her lol. I am having a baby girl. I think she is going to be a big baby lol my belly is huge she still is growing.....

Mittens
28-11-2005, 03:01 PM
Wow Kelly, so sorry about your foot, sounds like you are having a bad run and you have put alot of my complaining in real perspective so whinge away!

Oooh raspberry leaf, toning sounds good, I'll try it.
Not to get too 'personal' but has anyone managed to do the perineal massage?

What do the Branxton Hicks feel like?

Cheers to all
Mittens

dannii
29-11-2005, 06:16 PM
Mittens .. hey dont worry bout gettin too personal! hehe....
about the perineal massage: i was curious about this.. as i got 2 episiotomies with my first bub and alot of stitches ,thought it would be worth a try to do this so called massage... except!... what has stopped me.. how the hell do i reach down there????? my belly so big i cant reach to attend to my bikini line so i doubt anything else is going to be goin on!
please let me know if anyone else achieves this!! :D
I do hope the raspberry leaf works!

My braxton hicks feel exactly like contractions! but i guess if it is peoples first child you wouldnt know what that feels like! (see im not very good at explaining!)

But bad period pains is another way! or tightening across your lower abdomen or lower back in a wave motion. mine sort of have a burning feeling to them
or almost like a belly ache if you gotta go to the toilet for no. 2 (sorry!)

like i said, im pretty bad at explaining stuff :rolleyes:

dannii
29-11-2005, 06:22 PM
i meant to say hi to jennifer707 i bet you are so excited, you only have a couple of days to go!!!! let us know if anything starts :p
and to Kelly you poor thing lol your havin a hard time.. but dont worry, your not alone, ive been complaining about everything!! and my fluid retention is unbelievable! ive never seen this before!

take care everyone!

Its so exciting, were all due very very soon... so many babies about to start rolling in! :D

tanny
29-11-2005, 07:22 PM
dannii: thought it would be worth a try to do this so called massage... except!... what has stopped me.. how the hell do i reach down there????? my belly so big i cant reach to attend to my bikini line so i doubt anything else is going to be goin on!
please let me know if anyone else achieves this!! :D

So true Dannii so true :o I haven't seen my feet for ages, let alone perineal massage. Am still hanging in there, baby still won't budge so I guess I'll take my mind off it and wait till the due date, only 5 days to go...

Bub is side on at the moment (posterior) so my ob suggest I get on all four for about 15 mins each day to encourage it to turn and hopefully the head will engaged.

Keep us posted all Dec mums, hope to hear your good news soon!

Tanny

Mummaof2
29-11-2005, 08:28 PM

I had a check up today (36wks 6days) and all is well bub is still head down but Dr didnt say whether he was engaged or not. Bubs has been head down for the past 5 weeks. Had a full blood count done and go back in another 2 weeks for my next check up.

I started nesting last night. I was up to 10pm doing the housework. I would have kept going only DH basically dragged me to bed and told me to rest.

Well i hope everyone else is well and we start hearing about some new arrivals soon.

xox Mum_2B

dannii
30-11-2005, 08:26 AM
Bub is side on at the moment (posterior) so my ob suggest I get on all four for about 15 mins each day to encourage it to turn and hopefully the head will engaged.
Tanny

Since when do these babies listen to us anyways??? hehe :D but anyways Tanny good luck hope bub turns soon!

Mum_2B its sorta good going through "nesting" isnt it. however mine has come and gone and didnt last long! haha i wish it would come back i need a sparkling house again!

i have been so tired and exhausted. i dont get much sleep throughout the night. last night i was up vomiting due to very excessive indigestion. :(

by the time i got back to bed, DF jumped up & freaked out thinking it was time!
Geez, i was up for a long time and the only time he realised is when i was crawling back to bed :cool:

Take care girls!

Mummaof2
30-11-2005, 10:29 AM
Dannii - My nesting has also been coming and going for the last 2 weeks. No sooner does my house start looking spick and span i become exhausted and tired and then by time i have another nesting hit its like i have to start all over again. I have even been considering hiring a maid or offering my mum some money just to help get my house into order as i dont think it will be long till i have DS.

brooke
30-11-2005, 10:36 AM
Dannii i am sure that you are going to be the first to have the baby!
I have put bets on it in the counting down the days thread....

Mum2Tyla
30-11-2005, 10:37 AM
I have'nt started nesting yet but i wish we could afford a maid that would be great I know my mum would come and help if i asked but she works hard enough as it is. I wanted to do the perenial massage thing but smae thing can't reach. I hope she comes soon I am 37 weeks today so I can ahve it in the birth centre if she comes now, I just hope she does'nt come on saturday at my sister in laws wedding. Good luck everyone
Kelly :)

brooke
30-11-2005, 10:41 AM
oh kelly..
at least it would make a great story!
I was in a friends wedding just over a week ago and I was hoping the same thing... now I just want her out! And nothing....
I am sure that your mum would be happy to help if you are having trouble... this is what mums are for

Mittens
01-12-2005, 07:26 AM

Thanks for making me feel better about the massage thing, I can't reach either and one of the midwives was making me feel quite inadequate!!

I didn't think I would get a nesting urge at all, until yesterday when the urge to bake and then sleep came over me..!
So one ginger cake, a batch of oat biscuits and a nap later I felt a bit more in control, very odd.
Wish it would extend to doing the dishes afterwards...*sigh*

Only a couple of days left to the theoretical date, I really want to meet my baby!!!
Good luck to everyone (esp Danii if she is having hers)

Hope to hear some good news from everyone soon
Mittens

dannii
03-12-2005, 09:56 PM
im still here Mittens :(
i just had no chance to get on!

i have been thinkin of all of you, and i hope everyone is doing well. although probably just as impatient as eachother.

dont worry the first sign of bub, i reckon i'll be on posting coz i will want to tell everyone haha

Sarah.V.
04-12-2005, 03:43 PM
Hi everyone, how are we all? Any babies yet. I am getting very excited for everyone. It is such an exciting journey. Very hot and sticky here today in SE Qld. I think that we must be all bawling sobbing messes because I had the "I'm scared" cry last night with my DH. Have a big week this week so I hope it will go quick. DS finishes grade one on Wednesday, I can't believe it, this year has gone so quick. Anyway take care all :D

dannii
04-12-2005, 09:49 PM
Hi Sarah
my son also finishes grade 1 this week. He was "the baby" and now he says he's so glad he's not the youngest anymore (or wont be, once our lil angel gets here)

Im so excited, everytime i get a little cramp im already thinking 'is this it?????' but then get scared at the same time haha
My bub is DUE TODAY!!! and she hasnt come yet :(

And i agree it is so hot and sticky . were abouts are u sarah? im in Gladstone (CQ).
the weather is not making this any easier!

anyways better go.. take care everyone, and let us know asap of any bubs on the way :D

Mummaof2
05-12-2005, 10:38 AM
HI girls,

Well im still here. My EDD isnt till 22/12 but the past week i have been having very strong BH so have been doing a fair bit of walking. I too had a crying fit last week as Im just so tired, exhausted, anxious and had enough. This is my last week at work and I cant wait for friday to come.

Hope you all have a good day

brooke
05-12-2005, 10:44 AM
dont worry girls I think we must all be at the stage now where we are well and truly over it!

I had a big cry on saturday because I didnt want to be pregnant anymore!
I just wanna be a mum!

Had very strong BH last night and hoping we were going to get the "show" on the road but nope.. nothing still here!
Oh well cant blame a girl for hoping can we! :D

I have cleaned out every cupboard and draw in this whole house preened the back and front yards and put everything we own thru the washing machine or dishwasher so ready for bubs and my Nanna to come now!

"now bubs if your listening..... GET OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! "

mytwolilprinces
05-12-2005, 10:56 AM
Brooke - your cleaning is a good sign. With my first I went on a cleaning rampage and had my DS the next day! On the actual day though I felt terrible and was moody and really annoyed with everyone. Every time I have one of those days now I think "could it be today??" I'm always looking for signs!!!!!

I haven't left the house yet today and have been busy eating, eating and eating! It's so hot, there is nothing else to do but eat frozen grapes ( my addiction ).

I hope one of us has a baby soon!

brooke
05-12-2005, 11:10 AM
I hope your right!

dannii
06-12-2005, 09:31 AM

Well i just got back from my ante natal... when they made that appointment for me last time, i was convinced i wouldnt have to go because i thought i would have bubs by now!

My other 2 bubs.. 1 was early and the other came on time! so i assumed the same this time. now im sitting here over due and not happy jan!!!

i go again in 2 days to see the doc.. he's going to give me a stretch and sweep (ive heard that hurts?) and put me on the ctg and see how bubs likes the disruption!

and if all else fails they said they want to induce next week ( i dont want to be induced) but at the same time ive just had enough!!!

Brooke please come to my house. i havent really gone through a good enough nesting stage.. :p

brooke
06-12-2005, 09:42 AM
Hey Dannii- I was convinced that you would go first!
Sorry if i ginxed it for you!

I would come to your place and clean for you but i think it might be a little far to travel.... :D

Actually my friend is coming around today to visit and I am in the laziest mood and I have to vacuum and mop and go get some milk before she comes! I cant really be bothered today! I feel huge and my hips and pelvis hurt along with everything else! oh and I some how managed to pull a muscle in my arm so I can barely move it!

Sorry for complaining!
If anyone should be complaining its Dannii- I will seriously lose it if I am over due!
I was sure I was going to go early and nothing.. Oh well I just give up!
She will just have to wait until my hair appointment on Friday now!
Gotta look good for when I go in labour.... or at least try! :rolleyes:

dannii
06-12-2005, 10:17 AM
lol brooke about your hair appointment! i have been there done that thinking it would be in good timing for labour etc... but hasnt happened.
im trying to keep "groomed" lol for the event!
My sister owns a hair salon.. so ive got her to give me eyebrow wax and eyelashes tinted etc so all lovely for the day lol had my hair cut etc etc..

maybe i should stop being 'ready' coz then she'll come

and dont worry brooke.. i thought i would go first also ( i was pretty sure of myself haha)
has theyre actually been any december babies yet though???? i havent heard anything from Twinkle. i wonder if she had bub.?
your not too far from your bub being here either mate, so hang in there :p

and im sure your friend will understand... its the first thing i say to my friends/visitors......." Don't think that i will clean up for you just coz your coming around!" lol they understand, im too huge, sore, and overcooked!

Mum2Tyla
06-12-2005, 12:39 PM
I have a rent inspection tomorrow and I am sitting here instead of cleaning, well I hope your bubs come soon, I have 2 weeks too go and i am so over it, I just wish she would get here, I am so tired and ache all over, getting off the couch tires me out. well not long now everyone

tanny
06-12-2005, 03:25 PM
am still waiting...... :(

Dannii how are you coping? I went to my ob yesterday and we will drag the little guy out on Sunday if nothing happen during the week, have booked in for induction on Sunday early morning, heard induced labour is usually long and painfull??! :eek:

but I want him out, eventhough it's much easier now without the screams and feedings.

Have you had check up this week?

Hope to hear your good news soon!

Take care and good luck everyone, have a wonderful Christmas!

Tanny

brooke
06-12-2005, 03:29 PM
Dannii - I know, I keep thinking that, if i just been unorganised for 1 day I am sure she will come!
Its just not possiable!

I have a xmas bbq on sunday, looking forward to that! NOT! oh well at least it will keep me occupied!

1stbaby
06-12-2005, 06:32 PM
When I was complaining about waiting, my sister told me to just turn it around and enjoy relaxing.....last time for a long while you can just worry about yourself.
But its a lot harder when you are feeling so big and uncomfortable like I am at the moment :(

NewMe
07-12-2005, 06:20 AM
I also am sick of this waiting game - brisbane's been so hot these last 2 days - 28 degrees at 10:15 last night! that's just out of control! bring on the AC is all i can say!

DH had to hold a lecture last night for work, so I went along to help out and just for the general information(we work in the same industry) and started getting BH during the first 30mins of the lecture(goes for about 2.5-3hrs) so got really excited thinking perhaps this could be it, but still nothing :( I thought that by organising things that i *need* to do for this week that it'd come along, but i don't think it's working. oh well, bub will come when he/she wants i guess...

Good luck to all, hoping to hear some news of bub's born soon

dannii
07-12-2005, 07:15 AM
ok i was so convinced i was going early and i wasnt prepared mentally for a late baby!
last night i ended up taking a long brisk walk around my neighbourhood. Hurt like hell!.. got a stitch-like feeling!
when i got home i ate lots of fresh pineapple.. (anyone know the theory behind the pineapple thing?? i dont know why they say pineapple can start labour? but tried it anyways)
i also took 3 EPO tabs before bed, and still been taking my raspberry leaf.
i should be having sex.. they say thats really good.. but i think i'd rather walk over broken glass :cool: my DF aint impressed!

ive tried other things along the way.. but nothing has kick started it. im trying to avoid my cervix stretch tomorrow at the docs. was hoping i could get things started myself.

thats my whinge (AGAIN)
sorry :rolleyes:

brooke
07-12-2005, 09:22 AM
Dannii- you poor thing!
I would be trying everything possiable if I was looking at that "streach and sweep" thing you mentioned!

I wonder if there is anything else you can try!?
Im scared for you.... :o

Hope something works for you soon!
I think I will stop complaining for now because I feel bad that Im not even due yet and your over due!

Ill cross my fingers and toes for you!

Although I have to have one winge! I got the WORST cramp ever in my leg last night and I screamed and screamed and cried because It hurt so bad and In the mix of thing (between DH freaking out and trying to get my calf to rub it, and I hit him in the nose *accident*) I twisted my hip!
I am in so much pain today had to hobble to the computer and can hardly move! :(

mytwolilprinces
07-12-2005, 10:47 AM
Ouch, those cramps really really hurt - poor brooke. I wonder how Danni has gone with her "stretch and sweep" ?????

Ever since booking my induction I've felt a lot happier and am finding it easier to cope with the "joys" of being 9 mnths pregga's! At least there is a light at the end of the tunnel now and I know I havent' got long to go. I'm getting excited but scared too because I know how painful labour is ( sorry, I don't mean to scare anyone who hasn't had a bub before ).

I'm basically house bound now. Too scared to leave the house incase something happens or my waters break ( last time they gushed EVERYWHERE ). I don't think I could fit behind the steering wheel anyway now - my tummy has grown so much in the last week - IT'S ENORMOUS!

Have a great day everyone - surely SOMEONE will have a baby soon????

brooke
07-12-2005, 10:50 AM
were you in public when they gushed everywhere!????

Thats one of my worse fears! I have to go do food shopping tomorrow! Scary!

mytwolilprinces
07-12-2005, 10:55 AM
No, luckily I was at home but we had the whole family over and it was very embarrassing - especially in front of the men. I had to put a towel between my legs as it just wouldn't stop pouring out. I tried to use maternity pads on the way to the hospital but they just soaked thru. It's amazing how much can come out, it felt like I was doing the biggest wee and couldn't control it and it didn't settle down until about 2 hours later! (and then the contractions started :( )

Mummaof2
07-12-2005, 11:05 AM

Well I have 2 weeks to go and am totally over it especially when I keep getting the same comment everyday (“are you still here”). After the week I had last week with very strong BH every day and being restless and nesting I honestly thought I would have had bub by now. Maybe he is just playing games with me.

DH & I are taking DD to Santa’s Kingdom at Fox Studios in Sydney on Saturday so maybe all that walking around might bring Bubs on. Hopefully my waters don’t break while there though as it’s a 1.5hr drive back to the hospital. I think I might take my hospital bags with me just in case.

I hope Dannii’s stretch and sweep will help things along for her today but I also hope it wasn’t too painful for her. Has anyone heard from Twinkle yet. I’m assuming that since she hasn’t been on since having her show that maybe she has had her bundle of joy.

I only have 2 days left of work and I cant wait. Even though I know I will be getting phone calls from Monday, How do you do this, Where can I get this from etc but it will just be good to know that I don’t have to get up at 7:30am every morning and I can sleep in if my DD lets me.

Well hope you are all having an ok day with this heat and all and hopefully we will hear something from Twinkle and Dannii soon.

brooke
07-12-2005, 11:17 AM
I hope everything went well for twinkle and Dannii-
I dint realise dannii was going today to get that done! :eek:

dannii
07-12-2005, 04:27 PM
HI GIRLS GUESS WHAT????????????
i think its time!!!

i didnt get my stretch and sweep , i started to have pains this morning and wasnt quite contractions so i just layed down and put up with it till about 12.
so i started timing the "pains" and they have been 5 mins apart ever since .

They werent quite painful though. ive just been keeping an eye on it for the last few hours and they finally have started to get more and more painful.

i think i have been in denial all day, was trying not to tell anyone in case it was false alarm, im in abit of pain now!

i just rang my best friend to confirm what a "show" looks like :rolleyes: even though its my 3rd bub i have no idea!! haha

anyways i really wanted to let u girls know, in case stuff does start moving quickly and didnt have the chance to tell my good news :p

i was assuming i was going to keep slow labouring all night , but now im thinking twice.. i dont know arghhhhh!!!!!!

im a little scared now hehe but excited

OK ok i will stop raving on!! and if things keep going ok, i'll let ya's know.. but if you dont hear from me .. you'll know why

bye!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

(im scared im wrong! haha)

brooke
07-12-2005, 04:31 PM
Good luck Dannii- I am so excited for you!
I will be thinking about you now!

Hurry up and get back on bub hub and tell us all about it! YAY! :D
I am excited and its not even me... I am such a dork!

You are so normal to be scared! Natural reaction... hey you know whats coming!

Good luck!

mytwolilprinces
07-12-2005, 05:00 PM
Good luck Dannii - how exciting!!!!!! Hope all goes well for you!

dannii
07-12-2005, 06:19 PM
hi again...
thought id write another quick post in between contractions! haha
they pretty painful now, i wish i knew just how far along i am!
my contractions are about 3 - 4 mins apart now and lasting about 1 min.

oh the memories are coming flooding back!!

i hope this is as bad as it gets ( ha! doubt it)

ok i will go now! and hopefully go have this bubba! or at least ring the hospital to know im comin soon!
probably keep labouring 4 a week!

ok thanks for the well wishes and i will let you all know how i go!

mytwolilprinces
08-12-2005, 06:43 AM
I wonder if Dannii has had her little girl??????

brooke
08-12-2005, 07:34 AM
I would hope so!
Otherwise that would make one very very long labour! :eek:

Bet we wont hear from her for about a week!
Ive told DH he needs to post on here for me when Ive had bubs!
He cant wait! He secretly loves bubhub! :D

I have an appointment today with my midwife at my house! Lets hope this is the last appointment... dont wanna get my hopes up or anything!
Going to attempt to do the grocery shopping this morning by myself.. but got distracted by bub hub.. theres nothing new! :p

Ziggy
08-12-2005, 07:59 AM
Brooke

you must be counting the days now. I am still counting the weeks but not for long. I am due on the 30th December. I can't wait. I finished work last week and feel so unprepared.

Amanda :)

brooke
08-12-2005, 10:10 AM
counting the hours more like it!

Actually I was getting very anxious about wanting bubs to hurry up.. now I am more relaxed about it... she will come when she comes...

Good luck- I am sure we can never feel prepared for the new chapter in our lives!

Sarah.V.
08-12-2005, 12:10 PM
Hi all my fellow busting mummies to be, how is everyone? I am feeling like I am missing out not logging on every day but I think now I will have to. Any news yet anyone. I am feeling slightly jealous of Danni, I wish it was me, but also very excited. I had the sweep and stretch thing done last time and yes it is a bit painful but I was 1 week over and so ready. I don't know wether it was coincidence or not but when I arrived at the hospital the next day to be induced I was already 3cm dialated but midwife still broke my waters for me and within 5 hours was all over and done with. Brooke, I think your cleaning bug is contagious because I also have been going mad cleaning washing etc. Have just had a thought, nearly all of us are s'posed to be having girls.

mytwolilprinces
08-12-2005, 01:24 PM
I don't know wether it was coincidence or not but when I arrived at the hospital the next day to be induced I was already 3cm dialated but midwife still broke my waters for me and within 5 hours was all over and done with. Brooke, I think your cleaning bug is contagious because I also have been going mad cleaning washing etc. Have just had a thought, nearly all of us are s'posed to be having girls.

I hope I'm already 3cm's dialated when I go in on Monday night to be induced - it saves a lot of waiting around!

I just somehow managed to get to the shops and had severe braxton hicks - I keep feeling like something is going to happen soon - but it never does!

08-12-2005, 01:28 PM
Hello all you december mummies!!!

Thought I'd join in the fun!!

I was having pretty intense BH's on the weekend but they have quietened down since then which I think is a bit sad... any way each day brings me a bit closer.....

brooke
08-12-2005, 02:27 PM
Just had my midwife leave...
She said that Bubs couldnt be further down if she tried.... thats a relief!

I was doing the grocery shopping today and I started getting pains and Weird feelings down stairs and I just kept thinking please god dont let my waters break here!

Made another appointment to see my midwife again next friday... I hope I dont need it! Thats what I said about this one but next friday is a day after my due date!

Anyway starting to get a little tired now... Just changed all the sheets again on every bed in the house and Bought new ones for the spare room... wanted to make it look pretty for when nanna comes!
I also packed some clothes in to my hospital bag.. no idea why! I was going to save that for when I was in labour... Oh well! :)

mytwolilprinces
08-12-2005, 02:43 PM
Hopefully you'll have your bub before the due date Brooke, especially if the midwife said the bub was so far down - that's a good sign! Thos pains are probably the babies head pushing against your cervix! I got that with my first pregnancy but since the head hasn't engaged yet in this one I haven't had those pains this time round.

I have decided I want my baby out tonight - it's just too hot and I've had enough .... I'm going to try to send the little thing some psychic messages asking him to please come out now!

brooke
08-12-2005, 02:48 PM
Ive tried that it doesnt work... I even wrote her a letter asking her to come out and nothing!( I know I am too sad)!

I hope she comes out soon... I really want to meet her!

Mel's Belle
08-12-2005, 03:45 PM
Hi All December Mums (or mums to be)

Well I'm overdue now (bubs was due yesterday) but am heading to hospital tonight and will be induced tomorrow morning :D I can't wait until things get started and I'm closer to seeing my baby girl!

I think my husband is getting more nervous than me though - I'm just too excited to be nervous!

Unfortunately, bubs hasn't moved down at all so I'd say she's very comfy in there and was intending to come anytime soon.

Brooke - that's definitely a good sign that your bubs has moved down from what I've read. I've been waiting patiently for my bubs to move down but it hasn't happened. Might be to do with the fact that I spend most of the day lounging around because I don't have the energy to stand up or walk around for too long!

Good luck to all everyone and I will hopefully get around to putting up a post next week!

Baby1205
Bubs due 7th Dec

NewMe
09-12-2005, 03:57 AM
Ok, well I never thought I'd be one to come on bubhub at 4am, but here I am - bubhub is so addictive. mind you i didn't just get up to come onto bubhub, i couldn't sleep... i am now convinced that bub is going to be late, don't know why, but just a strong feeling even though head has been fully engaged for 2 weeks now and i can feel it putting pressure on my cervix. to be quite honest, i'm at the point now where i don't care if it decides to stay another month! it will teach everyone a lesson for asking me day in and day out when i'm going to have this baby. as if i know?!? even the people i've specifically asked not to comment are still commenting on a regular basis... do they not understand that that's all i get all day, even strangers at the shops are saying to me, "oh you must be feeling this heat" - yeah, but not really any worse than anyone else - heat is heat, you deal with it!
Sorry to whinge.
on a brighter note, does anyone know where to get a play mat from? one of the one's that's about the size of a cot quilt with sections that crinkle, squeak, mirrors and little windows that open up? the only things that i've seen similar to this are all in bundles with the play-gyms, but i was given 2 play-gyms and don't really think it's a practical way to spend money at the moment buying a 3rd - i'd rather buy peek-a-blocks - hehehe they are so cute! i was given some as a gift then saw some at a good price so bought some more for bub - but they will have to wait a few months before they'll get used, but that's alright, they can look cute stacked on the chest of draws until then!
after looking back at what i've just written, i've just made a rule to myself... never post at 4am again - i ramble too much! SORRY
to all those fast asleep, enjoy whilst you still can, i'm off to do some re-arranging in bub's room, then i might clean the lounge room and fold the washing - and at some stage of course - try to get more sleep!

mytwolilprinces
09-12-2005, 07:01 AM
well still no baby, although I was sure I was going to go into labour last time. I kept getting so many funny pains and there was so much pressure "down below" - but obviously it all got better because I eventually fell asleep and woke up feeling fine :(

Well, after today it's only 3 more days until my induction - gee, can you tell I'm counting down the minutes!

Good luck to baby1205, what a lucky girl to have her baby today!

Mummaof2
09-12-2005, 08:59 AM
Morning December Mums,

JR'SMum Sounds to me like you may not need to be induced with cleaning at that time of the morning. I think your nesting which is a good sign.

Well today is officially my last day of work. I'm looking forward to 5pm but am also a little scared as I have had basically the same routine for the past 5 years so I am not going to know what to do with myself come Monday. Hopefully thats when my nesting period is going to set in.

DH & I are taking DD to Santas Kingdom at Fox Studios tomorrow so i am hoping that all that walking around will help bubs on his way.

I hope Dannii had an easy labour and her and bubs are well and cant wait to hear from her soon.

Have a nice day December mums. :)

Sarah.V.
09-12-2005, 11:39 AM
Hi everyone, how are we all today. Brooke how was your shoppig trip. I to have the fear of my waters breaking while in public. Especially this time of year. Is anyone actually taking their hospital bag with them everywhere they go. I am not but have a friend due xmas day and she is. I to will have a whinge - if anyone else tells me "oh you look to have dropped" or "you poor thing you must be feeling the heat" etc etc. I think I am going to beat them up. I am sick to death of hearing it. Oh and another great comment I have heard lately "when the apple is ripe it will drop", pleeaassee. I am having the laziest day I have had for a long time - should be doing something but oh well I certainly am not racked with guilt about it. I am eyeing off a box of chocolates that are s'posed to be for someone for christmas - to eat or not to eat - you know the rest. Question for everyone, has anyone elses breasts sprung a leak at all. Mine seem to and I can't remember this happening before. Anyway feel like I am starting to babble but I am home alone and the dog won't answer me, I am BORED. Has anyone read this week NEW IDEA about Bec and Lleyton's bundle. More particularly about the hospital, oh how the other half live. Anway stay safe all. BYE :D :D

1stbaby
09-12-2005, 12:45 PM
My hospital bag is 3 bags, so I can't imagine taking them everywhere. I presumed since it is my first baby, I would get a lot of warning and could get home then to the hospital. But as I am going to go further afield tomorrow maybe I will pack my bags in the car just in case. I have a labour bag, hospital bag for me and hospital bag for baby.
Mind you on the subject of being prepared, the ante-natal teacher said from about 36 weeks we should be taking a few maternity pads everywhere just in case our waters break. I have been taking public transport and all sorts and never even thought about it....lucky they didn't break in the bus!

NewMe
09-12-2005, 01:32 PM
Thankfully i'm not taking my bags everywhere with me - i have 1 HUGE bag/suitcase(almost all for bub) then a small overnight bag for me... but that said, my husband has been lugging them around in his car for the past few weeks - he's on the road all day every day and often an hour or more away from home, so this way he can come and just pick me up from home, or if things happen too quickly he can meet me at the hospital with all the stuff...
bad news- DH has to go away for work next week for 2 days and is scared about missing the birth, so i've spent the day madly ringing around hospitals to see if i can be taken on as a patient in any other hospital to be induced sunday or monday. unfortunately i'm yet to get an answer from anyone - but i've got my fingers crossed... we are currently booked in at RBH as a public patient, but if we do get someone to take me on as a patient, then i'll be hit for about $3-3.5K :eek:
oh well, it's worth it so that DH doesn't miss bub's birth, plus get to have bub earlier too :)

mytwolilprinces
09-12-2005, 01:35 PM
Your all so organised. I've never even thought of taking my bags with me anywhere. Actually mine are only half packed cause I keep on taking stuff out all the time! I guess I figure I can get DH to pick up anything I need when I'm in hospital.

That's a great tip about the maternity pads incase your waters break. Never thought of that either!

brooke
09-12-2005, 04:13 PM
Hello fellow december mummies!

Still no baby yet but at least my hair looks good! :D
Had it died blonder and cut into a short bob...
Cant have the bubs seeing me for the first time with bad hair!

I have 3 bags too... glad I am not the only one! My mum keeps laughing everytime she see's them!
Im not sure why but last night I had the urge to go thru them and Move them from the babies room to my room..... weird!
Anyway I hope everyone is doing well!

Mum2Tyla
10-12-2005, 10:23 AM
I have'nt been taking my bags everywhere but they are packed and by the front door, I am getting so sick of waiting I just want her to be here already, I have no energy to do anything so sit around reading or scrapbooking most the time and eating of course. Well good luck all.
Kelly :)

brooke
11-12-2005, 08:59 AM
so any more babies arrived yet???
Or are we all still waiting????

Really really wish that bubs would hurry up now!
I JUST WANT TO BE A MUMMY!

1stbaby
11-12-2005, 09:06 AM
I'm still waiting and I have a feeling that he is going to hold out till his due date!
I am organised now...have done about a month's shopping and my bags are packed and waiting by the door....just need to put the sheets on his bed.....just need to wait and see if he makes an appearance. People keep saying I'm still up high and I still have that awful reflux so I think he needs to move down a bit more.
Has anyone prepared meals for when bubs comes. I just bought a whole lot of pasta sauce and pasta and meal packets. I"m going to freeze a few things if I have time.

brooke
11-12-2005, 09:23 AM
I asked DH if he wanted me to freeze anything and he said no.

I am lucky that my Nanna is coming down on thursday from Brisbane to help us when the baby comes for a few weeks, plus my mum is also taking holidays
so I am sure they will help out heaps!

Mum2Tyla
11-12-2005, 12:58 PM
I just make big batches of dinner and freeze the left over as my partner is not exactly mister domesticity, it is a struggle to get him to do the dishes let alone cook. Well still nothing happening, she still has'nt dropped, I still have terrible reflux and i also have a cold now to top it off. I hope she comes soon.
Kelly

austi05
11-12-2005, 02:01 PM
Hi all, sounds like we're getting pretty well prepared now. We haven't gotten around to freezing any meals yet, but plan to stock up on dried pasta and bottled pasta sauce.

I have one big bag partially packed (with a list inside for remaining items). Hey does anyone have a bag packed for DH? Someone suggested that' a good idea - a change of clothes, some snacks, etc. Not a bad idea to get him through the 'long haul' as well.

brooke
11-12-2005, 07:24 PM
I have heard about packing stuff for DH as well...
We are just going to pack some shorts etc and snacks in to my bag for DH
I have already hid the snacks in the bag as otherwise DH will eat them before hand!

OMG I cant believe how hot it was today... ment to be the same tomorrow as well.....
Hope everyone else is managing to survive and keep cool!

NewMe
12-12-2005, 05:44 AM
I hadn't even thought to pack anything for DH but I guess it makes sense - a fresh set of clothes and a few well picked snacks can do wonders for a tired man!
On the note of freezing meals - i started doing this when i was 30 weeks(had a bad case of nesting back then!) but as time has gone on and i was happy with the amount of meals i had in there DH has already begun to eat them and they have slowly dwindled(sp?) away, so i also have gone down the pasta and pasta sauce route... plus being summer, all i have to do is make a salad and let DH put whatever he wants on the BBQ - makes my life easier :D we also decided that seeing as my mum has insisted on taking at least 2 weeks off work and wants to come over every day that she can cook some meals for us - she's a great cook and says she is happy to help(but won't clean as "i don't even clean my own house, why would i clean yours?" - they have a cleaning lady). :( i told her that the cleaning part is going to help me out heaps and it only takes 30 mins twice a week to keep my house looking decent, but i still can't convince her. mum's really can be such an amazing help.
well tomorrow i have my 39 wk check-up but it will probably be my last one, as they've decided to bring my 'talk about induction' check-up forward - so by tomorrow night i should know if a) they are going to induce me and b) when this will occur. i am hoping by the end of this week, but we'll see how we go...

austi05
12-12-2005, 08:25 AM
That's the problem with stocking up/freezing meals now - you have to resist eating them beforehand! I'm feeling I can't be bothered cooking now (so hot, so exhausted, so big!) - can only imagine what it'll be like after the baby's born!

You girls are due really soon! Good luck with it all. I'm not until 28 December - seems so far away and yet so close. xx

brooke
12-12-2005, 08:55 AM
austi- I am sure the 28th will be here before you know it!
You have xmas to keep you busy in the mean time!

I wake up every morning wondering is today going to be THE day......???
Still nothing! Everyone keeps placing bets on when they think she will arrive!
I kinda wish they wouldnt because I feel like they are jinxing (sp?) me!

Oh well I am sure she will arrive one day.. just feels like its never going to happen!
I am back to feeling anxious as I just want to meet my baby girl now!
I am sure if this goes on for much longer I will really go insane!

dannii
12-12-2005, 03:57 PM
i just thought i would come on to see how you all were holding up.
im not gonna rub it in too much ;) i forgot how time consuming having a newborn was! but im so overwhelmed with emotions, and terribly attached to my little girl!
She is so sweet!

Now i have to work on the after birth weight thing.... it is terribly devastating (sp?) to say that i had to get DF to bring up my maternity pants to wear home!!! was not happy :mad:
i know it doesnt go instantly but i thought i would lose abit more of my belly than that! Apparently because she was such a big baby it takes quite abit longer for it to go (the uterus to shrink back)
But i made sure i jumped on the scales when i got home to see how much "initial" weight you lose from delivery etc.............
11 kg's!!! i was pretty happy with that!
although i still have got at bout 15 to go... boy i must have had a party being pregnant ! dont know where i got it all from :rolleyes:

Anyways i will go.. am thinking of you all and waiting for the next bub to arrive!!

brooke
12-12-2005, 04:00 PM
Thanks Dannii-
I am glad that you are enjoying your new bubs!
11KGS you will loose that in no time!

I am so jelous of you right now.. but guess shouldnt be too jelous as you were over due!
Yes bubs was quite big! I am hoping that my baby girl is small... nothing wrong with hoping! :D

dannii
12-12-2005, 04:18 PM
haha yeah.. lets hope you don't go over!! im glad i was only 3 days over, but it felt like time was standing still!
its amazing that we are pregnant for alllllll that time yet 3 little days feels like the longest time!

..was so close to be in the running for the 4millionth baby.. oh well missed out!
a friend of mine had her baby 2 days after me.. was in the bed across from me! and she gets a certificate because he was born on the 9th.

anyways, i dont know where i was going with that... just thought id mention it haha
bye!

proud_mama
13-12-2005, 01:18 PM

My DF and i were due on the 9th dec but still in waiting..lol :rolleyes:
We are expecting a little girl, and we chose Amber Rose for her name. :D

4 days over now, it can't be too much longer... :p

brooke
13-12-2005, 03:37 PM
lets hope your baby arrives soon!
I cant believe how many dec babies are going over!

Mummaof2
13-12-2005, 04:28 PM
Hi Brooke,

How are you feeling? Only 2 days till your EDD? Any signs yet?

austi05
13-12-2005, 04:41 PM
Hi Brooke, Yes, Christmas is fast approaching, so I'm busy xmas shopping etc etc (as well as the whole nesting thing).

How have you girls-due-mid-december managed the whole Christmas frenzy? - did you do all your Xmas shopping ages ago - or have you just given up?? (I feel like that - I deserve a Xmas-duty reprieve this year!)

Hope you have some news soon...

brooke
13-12-2005, 05:11 PM
mum2b- nope no signs yet.. not a cramp in sight! NOTHING!
I think I am going to go insane! Seriously! Spent half and hour in the shower this morning crying because I dont want to be pregnant anymore!

Austi05- I did my shopping ages ago! Started in oct when I started my maternity leave... couldnt cope with the shops now... imagine trying to get a park close enough! Not good!

Well I hope someone goes soon.... I am getting sick of waiting!