View Full Version : What are you craving?...

JorBai
04-01-2007, 08:07 PM
Yesterday and today I just cant get enough Big M Chocolate Milk!!

:D yum yum yum!!!

Niki
04-01-2007, 08:35 PM
im craving chicken, mayo and lettuce sandwiches

Laine
05-01-2007, 07:05 AM
Mmmm I love chocolate milk of any kind, milk is great.. loving it so much right now. Anything really cold aswell like Ice cream and Tropical Ice Blocks :thumbsup:

YoungMumSteph
05-01-2007, 07:43 AM
Oh Im craving chocolate milk too!!! Besides that Im not really craving anything else! With DS I craved Maccas Sundaes!!

mumma_jessy
05-01-2007, 03:51 PM
Sleep!

I have craved milk in all my pregnancies so far. Also this time cerial, last week it was mini wheets this week muesli.

Guess at least so far it's all reasonably healthy :thumbsup:

jkate
05-01-2007, 03:52 PM
I am with you mumma_jessy SLEEP!!! :sleeping:

Thanks to Laine I really feel like Milo - that one is all your fault :p oh and KFC - I will blame you for that one to :laughing:

Laine
05-01-2007, 04:06 PM
:laughing: Guess what I'm having for dinner tonight :p

Just kidding...

Or am I :detective:

jkate
05-01-2007, 05:46 PM
don't be mean :( :laughing:Can you send some this way :D

niesl_bug
05-01-2007, 05:50 PM
hee, hee poor DH keeps laughing at my cravings!

currently salt & vinegar crisps in a buttered, fresh white roll!!!

I am completely off sweet & dairy !!!

Happy eating gals :)

jkate
05-01-2007, 05:53 PM

I didn't like salt & vinegar chips much before, now yummmmmmmy :yes:

Ashleigh<3
05-01-2007, 06:00 PM
hee, hee poor DH keeps laughing at my cravings!

I am completely off sweet & dairy !!!

Happy eating gals :)

AHHHH the first trimester I had to have salt &vinegar chips in sight, I ate two eggs every day, Oranges galore!

It wasn't untill the last trimester that my sweet toothe kicked in.

I was talking to Renee earlier about these mini-chocolate mousse filled pies you can get from the bakery section from coles. Well I ate 5 of those in two days, three at night, two the next morning. :laughing: They're small but definitely not good for you. Once I've eaten one, it's on my mind for the rest of the day...

*hand cuffs me to the chair-keep coles out of sight!*

JorBai
06-01-2007, 08:02 PM
OMG I love salt and vinegar chippys too! Craved them in both pregnancies!!!

**pixie**
07-01-2007, 09:11 PM
OMG girls this is really freaky, i was just thinking the other day about if i had any cravings then i realised...
SALT AND VINEGAR CHIPS!!! I can't get enough
also i love atm...
Peas
Chicken nuggets from KFC not Maccas
Any chocolate

With Zac i craved
Chocolate
Iced coffee milk ( no caffine of course )
Doritos
Lollies

Moorish
08-01-2007, 04:56 PM
What I craved:

Chelsea:
Full cream milk
Red meat (cooked of course!)
Dixie cup ice creams

Nicola:
Garlic bread

Imogen:
Beer
Coke

Bub # 4:
as cliche as it sounds - GHERKINS!! LMAO :laughing:

I've gone off all sweet things during all my pregnancies - I'm more into savoury.

Ooh, but all this talk of s & v chips, I might take a walk up to the shops! LOL!

09-01-2007, 10:49 AM
I was craving for Salt in vinegar chips after reading all your posts about it here so got some.
I am totally over it now, ate heaps and now I dont want to look at another chip for the rest of this pregnancy lol!!
I am stil craving fruit and vege, am off meat, I can eat it in very small quantities though.
Right now I feel like a nice icing bun from the bakery mmmmmmmmm:chef:

Laine
12-01-2007, 03:30 PM
Craving of the week - Salada biscuits with Pineapple.. Only the pineapple juice tends to drip through the holes in the biscuits so I am being a pig and shoving in my mouth a whole heap of pineapple and then a salada biscuit to err.. wash it down? lol think I like the salt on the biscuits mmmmm

mumma_jessy
12-01-2007, 04:57 PM
This week it's milo!
Now this has stuffed me up somewhat, cause i was sure it ws a boy because i was craving all the foods that i was with DS... but i craved milo with DD!
So that throws my theory out the window, so it really will be a surprise!

**pixie**
14-01-2007, 12:31 PM
Wow how our taste bud change!! This week i have eaten about 50 nectarines!! I can't get enough fruit and vegies!
I can't stomach chocolate or S & V chips now, i think i ate to many last week.
Oh and tomato and onion tuna...Definately don't have the sweet tooth i did with 1st pregnancy:rolleyes:
Food i can't handle atm...
Eggs
Milk
Cheese (basically anything dairy, i'm on supplements though:thumbsup: )
Chocolate
Lollies

anna - I noticed with Imogen u wrote Beer and Coke, i don't even drink beer i hate the stuff, but when i was about 36wks with Zac all i wanted was a stubby of Melbourne Bitter!! and i think it was one of the first drinks i hade after having him! All i drank up until getting preggers was beer, weird huh:detective:

bel_aiden
25-01-2007, 10:11 AM
well last 2 days all i wana eat is tuna, mayo, cheese n lettuce rolls/sangas!

go figure

mumma_jessy
25-01-2007, 11:09 AM
Bel_aiden I was just about to write the same thing, all i want this week is tuna, lettuce, tomato and mayo sandwitches on fresh white bread mmmm, mmmm off to make one now!

bel_aiden
25-01-2007, 11:32 AM
how strange! yestrday i had to setlle for tomato instead of lettuce, but i shopped last night so now i have lotsa lettuce!!!! lmao

Niki
22-03-2007, 01:40 PM
at the moment i crave

cheeseburgers
chocolate icecream but has to be in a cone
easter egg chocolate (cadnury or red tulip lol)

mumma_jessy
22-03-2007, 04:07 PM
I am craving chicken crimpies, and ice, crunch crunch crunch :thumbsup:

Laine
22-03-2007, 04:13 PM
at the moment i crave

cheeseburgers

Mmmmm I was saying this to Karen yesterday.. Easter egg chocolate Red Tulip in particular:thumbsup: and any other chocolate I cant stand right now.. I so dont want easter to be over..

neostudded
23-03-2007, 10:15 PM
Last week it was lamb shanks, this week it is pressed brisket, lettuce and baby tomatoes, mixed up in a bowl as a salad.:thumbsup:

YoungMumSteph
24-03-2007, 07:16 AM
at the moment i crave

cheeseburgers

Im with u on the Cheeseburgers!! I constantly want to drive thru maccas just to get a cheeseburger! And Im willing to wait 5mins so they can pck it with extra onion and ketchup!!

net80
24-03-2007, 07:18 AM
In my first trimester I was craving the ketchup on the McDonalds quarter pounder burgers (but I'd eat the whole burger...yum!) Usually I'm not a big fan of Maccas. I also lebanese chicken kebabs.

Then it was iced chocolates from Gloria Jeans coffees (I still crave them sometimes) - i really craved vanilla thickshakes but didn't want to have soft serve ice cream because of the health warnings for preggie mums so I had the iced chocolates instead.

I LOVE vegemite and cheese on wholemeal crackers.

I had a craving for Sarspirella softdrink the other day.

And most of all - Cadbury dairy milk chocolate (both easter egg style and block!) I wish someone would work out how to take all the fat out of chocolate so it was a healthy food!!! :)

Niki
27-03-2007, 07:11 PM
i still craving the cadbury easter bunnies yumm and i have probably eaten to many of them lol

also i have started craving roast potatoes yum yum

JorBai
27-03-2007, 08:29 PM
I have actually been craving rockmelon. I ate a whole rockmelon in 2 days:eek:

I think its healthy tho, just not in those quantites :eek:

mumma_jessy
27-03-2007, 09:21 PM
I have actually been craving rockmelon.

Me too! I have been eating heaps of it, oh and still the ice thing too, lol!

summerlump
28-03-2007, 12:46 PM
I'm craving cream cheese and smoked salmon bagel. Can't have it... THough am finding that every time I eat I get really tired as my body attempts to digest the food. I get really hungry but can only eat small bits at a time.

JorBai
28-03-2007, 02:34 PM
Ok so I really wanna get rid of my love handles, hate them with a passion...

What does DH do last night?

He brings home a bag of caramello koalas... :yes: thats right chocolate caramello koalas.

They are sitting in the fridge (where I like them nice and chilled) tempting me everytime I open the Door.

Grrrr....:banghead: :laughing:

mumma_jessy
28-03-2007, 03:30 PM
I don't care bout my love handles, pass em over here! :laughing:

Seriously though, don't stress too much bout your weight, enjoy being fat for a reason, you can always work it off after, thats what i do!

I don't completely let myself go obviously, but i'm not afraid to eat what i feel like to a certian extent...

JorBai
28-03-2007, 06:58 PM
I don't care bout my love handles, pass em over here! :laughing:

Seriously though, don't stress too much bout your weight, enjoy being fat for a reason, you can always work it off after, thats what i do!

I don't completely let myself go obviously, but i'm not afraid to eat what i feel like to a certian extent...

Your so right Jessy, ok im off to get a caramello koala..

YUMMO!!!

prideNJoy
03-04-2007, 02:53 PM
Im craving Cadbury Cream Eggs !!!! I can have three in one sitting :(

TJ
03-04-2007, 04:18 PM
coco pops for me at the moment..... mmmmm

YoungMumSteph
03-04-2007, 04:46 PM
Im still always thinking about cheeseburgers but Ive had a thing for mars bar slice....I made some on the weekend and Ive eaten nearly all of it alone! I feel so sick!!

03-04-2007, 06:13 PM
I have been on a big chocolat e binge lately too!! Also I have been eating bag after bag of Tasty Jacks roast potato flavour, they are really salty and give me ulcers, but I can't stop eating them.

Niki
08-04-2007, 09:30 PM
im craving a cheese and bacon pizza all to myself :D

our little treasures
09-04-2007, 10:59 AM
I am craving cocoa every day and night I have about 4 cups a day!!

Niki
19-04-2007, 05:32 PM
im craving scrambled eggs mixed with baked beans yummy

Niki
21-04-2007, 12:23 PM
hehe another craving from me...choc chip muffins, but they have to be warm with xtra choc chips

mumma_jessy
21-04-2007, 01:19 PM
Oooh, i have a bad one. Hot cinnamon donuts! Everytime we go near a donut place i have to get some, lol, 4 times this week, terrible! :shame:

wannabemum
21-04-2007, 03:51 PM
CHOCOLATE ALL THE TIME! and CUSTARD! Nearly every night after tea I make dp and I hot custard :p ! Ofcourse my cravings couldnt be like fruit or something :cool: ....

and nearly every day at some stage I have an avocado, tomato and cheese s/w (sometimes I go all out and toast it :laughing: )

Mumma2Jack
24-04-2007, 08:48 PM
It was donuts for me with Ds as well.But mine were choc iced ones..Must admit to having a few this time around as well.:o

But my latest is Crumpets with honey..

Last week i craved Promite so bad that i was dipping my fingers into it eating from the jar..:laughing: Dh said i was sick!!
Tasted good at the time..

net80
01-05-2007, 07:05 AM
Over the last week I've been craving vanilla ice cream with strawberry topping! Yum! :)

YoungMumSteph
01-05-2007, 02:10 PM
Carrots!! Im obssessed!

And also.....condensed milk....gross I know especially coz Im eating it straight out of the tin!

Niki
01-05-2007, 02:13 PM
ive been craving chocolate and lots of it