View Full Version : North West Coast (tas)

luckie_me
02-01-2007, 23:32
Hey guys
Im moving back to tassie (burnie) At the end of the month is there anyone one the NW Coast that would like to chat?

Ange&Seth
02-01-2007, 23:33
OMG OMG OMG !!!! I'm from Devonport!!! I miss my home so much! My brother and sister are still there with my nieces and nephews (2 of each!).

I'm planning a trip home in the next 3 months, and I'll be there with DS (and maybe DP) for at least a week. Maybe we could catch up then?

luckie_me
02-01-2007, 23:38
lol That would be good! ITs a small world hey!

The only thing i like about Devonport is hungry Jacks and theres more shops that Burnie haha

How long have u been away?
I move up the the goldcoast a year ago
I miss home Soo much!
Megan

Ange&Seth
02-01-2007, 23:53
Sadly, I've been away from home for over 10 year :crying:

When I was 12 my dad got a new job working in Albury NSW, so my mum and I went with him. My brother and sister are 8 and 9 years older than me, and they had their friends and partners and lives already going there, so they stayed when we left. I've pretty much been an only child for the past 12 years.

I go home as often as I can. Actually my mum and dad were there for Christmas, they got back on NYE.

I miss it so much.

Where exactly are you on the gold coast?

ETA - does D'Port have Hungry Jacks now?? My my, they are moving with the times aren't they hahahaha!!!

luckie_me
02-01-2007, 23:54
Im in Runaway bay area do u know the coast very well?

Ange&Seth
03-01-2007, 00:43
No I don't, sorry. My SILs sister is up there somewhere. Not sure where though, and her name is Megan too :laughing:

03-01-2007, 11:44
I'm Hobart way but want to wish you a safe trip back!! :thumbsup:

sandoz
03-01-2007, 15:10
I grew up in Burnie, but I'm in Hobart now. Thinking about moving back there miss my family alot now I have a baby.

luckie_me
08-01-2007, 11:33
Thanks Olivia&bellasmummy, and sandoz I miss it too, It looks like our move back will be put on hold, as it comes down to $$.. Still saving shouldnt be too long now, Not looking forward to driving to melb with y 6 1/2 month old bub

Megan

Kaileysmum
28-01-2007, 22:04
Hi Lucky_Me, Im in Wynyard which is like 15mins from burnie......So I'll be close when you move back. U can add me to msn if u want its: ekw1983@hotmail.com

Melo
28-01-2007, 22:06
Ohh I LOVE the n/west coast!! Yes, i'm a WA girl thru and thru but my mums family is in Tassie.. My uncle lives in Wynyard, brother in Burnie and my Nan lives in Smithton!

wombatgirl21
05-02-2007, 18:55
Hi Lucky_Me, Im in Wynyard which is like 15mins from burnie......So I'll be close when you move back. U can add me to msn if u want its: ekw1983@hotmail.com

omg i was born in rosebery but mum and dad moved us up to somerset. what school did you attend in high school? i went to yolla.
and i moved to live with my sister at 16, now i have a 18 month old and another baby on the way.lol

my msn is: wombat@tassie.ws
:detective:

hi melo, where in wa are you? i now live in perth. my nan lives in wynyard and my dad was born in smithton.

Kaileysmum
07-02-2007, 21:35
omg i was born in rosebery but mum and dad moved us up to somerset. what school did you attend in high school? i went to yolla.
and i moved to live with my sister at 16, now i have a 18 month old and another baby on the way.lol

my msn is: wombat@tassie.ws
:detective:

Hi, thats so crazy!!! Its a small world, I went to Marist. Ive added u to my msn. which is ekw1983@hotmail.com

silver_locket
08-02-2007, 10:58
Gday! I'm in Burnie, When are you moving here? it's a nice spot! I like wynyard too!.
I'm going to be a first time mum in August this year, I'm 24, Married to my absolute sunshine!, and I'm so freaking out about being a mummy! I've been told that's natural. lol
Glad to see some more people from Tas on here :)

luckie_me
29-03-2007, 13:29
Hey silver locket, I grew up in burnie i lived in roseberry and Zeehan, My parnter Grew up in Somerset and Wynyard~ I've added you to my msn,

I went to Parklands and to Burnie High! H00T

Static_Cat
04-04-2007, 10:58
Hi i live in Port Sorell which is 20 k's from Devonport. i live on the river. My husband and i moved from Qld in 1998 and havent looked back.:yelclap: We love it here. We worked for a car hire company for 7 yrs know our way around tassie a little bit. we have a son after 14 yrs of trying. we were told in 2000 we couldnt have any naturally. well in 2005 Hayden arrived and we did it by ourselves.:smiliedance: So we dont know other parents. im 35 hubby 36 hayden 16 months. We would love to chat and maybe meet others too. so hope to hear from you. :ecomcity: