View Full Version : July-Aug-Sept Weightloss Support Take 2.
TinyStar
02-01-2007, 20:46
I just thought I'd start a new weightloss thread as we all seem to have given up on the old one.
Considering today I stuck to the CSIRO diet and went to the gym I'm off to a good start.
Todays Weight 83.9kg
Goal Weight 65kg (I am sooo dreaming)
My plan is to stick to CSIRO and to go to the gym at least 3 times a week. So hopefully I will see some results. I am so sick of being heavy, my gut is getting in the way.
Please join me I need all the support I can get!
:eek: I didn't know there was an old one. hehe
Okay... I'm fat. :p
88kg in fact.
Goal weight is 60 HAHAHAH
So for now, goal weight is 85. :) And I'll work down from there.
I'm cutting out Softdrinks, fast food and making myself walk more. I make a salad and peck on it during the day, works wonders as normally I "graze" on chocolates or something equally as horrid.
WOooooooooo LET'S GO!
uniquelywonderful
03-01-2007, 12:32
Silly season was filled with chocolate, thick cream, alcohol etc etc - my poor body needs help.
Since having BabyK in August i've lost 20kgs & still have a little while to go.
Current: 87kgs
Goal: 75kgs (will then reassess)
I joined Weight Watchers for a month last year but finished up to save money. I still have the books so I use them to guide me.
Good luck ladies!!
TinyStar
04-01-2007, 05:34
Thank goodness I'm not the only one then!
We went out in dh's beloved boat yesterday and the bloody thing broke down.
so guess who rowed for an hour until help arrived?
Dh was very happy as the whole incident would help me to loose weight soooooo not the point:banghead:
blueangel
04-01-2007, 05:48
Can I join you all too?
My bub was born is sept and I have lost about 14kg since he was born but still have a loooonnng way to go. I am getting married in April and would love to look a hell of a lot skinnier for the wedding!!!
I have been on the Tony Ferguson diet for the last 3 weeks and have lost 3kg. Not too bad considering I was pretty naughty over Xmas.
I am currently 89.5kg
Goal weight 70kg
Goodluck everyone :)
DellaWellaWoman
04-01-2007, 14:20
Better count me in too.
89kg's this morning :eek:
Pre-pregnancy weight of 82 is my first target, then eventually I want to get to 70.
It's going to be a long slow process as I'm still b/f (and plan on feeding for 12 months minimum), so I'm aiming for around 1/2kg a week through eating sensibly and getting out of the house a bit more often (aka exercise).
BabyClancy
04-01-2007, 14:29
i need to join too.
i have no idea what i weigh at the moment but i know that it's more than my pre-baby weight so i need to lose it. i'll need to visit a shop with scales to weigh myself as i don't really believe in weighing myself and refused to do it while pregnant. i prefer to keep track of my weight by clothes that fit (or at the moment don't fit) and by my body shape.
i think it's exercise for me and way less bad stuff which is hard for me as i have a sweet tooth.
this morning i went for a brisk 50min walk with the pram so i'm off to a start.
we can do this:smiliedance:
Hiya, I need to lose about 8kg, not much I know but sometimes those last few are the hardest to shift ifkwim.
I watched Oprah yesterday and they reckoned not to weigh yourself for the next 2 months (discounting initial weigh in) as your body will hold water etc. and you can get huge fluctuations... so it's best to see what fits instead.
They also said -
no eating 2 hours before bed
Eat brekky
no white stuff
Lots of exercise
The no-white stuff is hard for me as I love bread and pasta :( I'm going to eat less but I can't cut it all out!!!!
Ive been on WW for a few weeks now but I fell off the wagon during the holidays so Im hoping to not have gained anything.
Starting weight: 64kgs
Goal: 55kgs
Ive currently lost 4kgs. I lost 5 kgs in the few weeks after bub's birth but got lazy after that.
Ok, i am joining you guys
Weight - 79.3kg (1st Jan)
Goal - 65kgs
We have a wedding to go to in March so i want to be able to buy something nice that i feel comfortable in, that is my first little goal.
ergh, I was naughty last night and had take out :( First time since new years though (Chris and I are very lazy.. it'll be like... "can't be bothered cooking... err.. take out.")
I was naughty too and ate a huge lamington before bed :no:
Well today I'm going to try and drink 8 glasses of water, should clean my skin and fill me up!
Tomorrow morning is my first weigh in, so should be interesting.
What day does everyone else weigh them selfs?
Brisbaneites - Be impressed.
I walked from Toowong, to the Goodwill Bridge, then over the goodwill bridge to the other side of southbank.
Took me an hour.. and I was STUFFED (I kept a good pace)
I weigh myself on Mondays, Mell :)
Start Date: 1st January 2007
Start Weight: 79.3kg
Goal Weight: 65kg
Weigh in day: Monday
Current Weight: 77.8kg
This week loss: 1.5kgs :smiliedance:
Total Loss: 1.5kgs
Lost 1.5kg this week, very happy with that, just have to keep it up now.
Seek, that is a huge walk, well done.:yelclap:
Oooo I lost 500g this week which is piddly really but halfway to my goal of 1kg at a time heehee
Aim low I say :p
And congrats on you 1.5kg Mell!!!!!!!!!!!
TinyStar
08-01-2007, 10:28
ooh Congrats to Mell and Seek on your losses, fabbo!
That sounds like a fair walk Seek, not that I've ever been to Brisbane so actually have no idea of where on earth you went, shrugs.
I am going to weigh myself on Tuesdays at the gym (cos my scales are cheap unreliable ones from woolies) but I snuck a look this morning and I think I may have lost too! woo hoo,
The thought keeps me going as I am VERY VERY VERY hungry.
sigh. CSIRO only allows for 1 snack a day and I've already had it:o
DellaWellaWoman
08-01-2007, 14:16
I've picked Thursday as my weigh-in day.
Since I can't "diet" I'm aiming for healthy eating, as well as exercise to help me lose. The food side of things should be okay, but I need to find/make the time for exercise.
DD likes to be held a lot, or more to the point doesn't like to be put down, so I seem to spend most of my day sitting down holding her (including feeding and day sleeps!). I have a sling but it's starting to get too hot to wear her for more than half an hour.
Oh well, we'll just have to go for lots of walks with the pram in the evenings.
ZarasMummy
08-01-2007, 16:42
Hey guys, I wanna join in. I am currently a disgusting 96kgs and want to get to 70kgs, will make my weigh in day Friday....hope to cut the **** food and do lots of walking. Good luck to all of you!
ZarasMummy
08-01-2007, 16:43
Seekrit...that's a massive walk, good on you!
I've only got 3 more kilo's til I'm back to my 'ideal weight'.. I was underweight before falling pregnant and dont wanna get that small again.. Only excersise I can do is walk til my backs better and it's too hot atm.. excuses excuses lol.. I also need to buy some scales lol I've been using my mums when I go visit her..
blueangel
08-01-2007, 18:10
If anyone is looking at getting new scales I just saw the Aldi catalogue and they have a really good set on sale from this thursday. They do the whole body fat thingy, and weigh in 0.1kg increments. Look really good!!!
Only $29.95!!!
Kangaskippy
08-01-2007, 23:51
Can I join pleeease...as I need all the motivation i can get a the moment...(way too much chocolate is being pumped through my veins...opps)
Start Date: Today is a good day, 9th January 2007
Start Weight: 87.4kg
Pre-Baby Weight: 79kg
Goal Weight: 75kg (wedding weight, 2 yrs ago, smallest I have been for years)
Weigh in day: Weekends
This weeks loss: Nadda, Zip, Zilcho..Pretty sure I gained 2kg over the Xmas/New years break..
As I am B/Feeding, will be eating healthier, lots more water intake and taking up walking...then weights/exercises etc...as was doing all of this until 3wks before bub was born...just got lazy after that...:yes:
Is there someone to do an update page for us all? I would, but am pretty slack at remember things...again, just plain lazy...but will endeavour to improve with my weight loss!! thanks to whomever thought of this thread..tops matey...:yelclap:
rachdent
09-01-2007, 10:44
Hiya ladies
Think I better join (again - got kinda off track during the last thread).
Anyway weight today - 10th Jan - 72kg.
Goal weight (for now) - 65kg!
Hoping to get there by the end of March!
:fingerscrossed:
TinyStar
09-01-2007, 13:14
Welcome KangaSkippy, the more the merrier......
Ok so I was going to weigh in on tuesdays, just one widdle problem, that is the day my parents come for dinner:banghead: so will have to weigh another day.
Anywayz I jumped on my el cheapo scales this morning and they said 82kg!!!!!:eek:
So Start date 2 Jan 07
Start Weight: 83.9kg
Last Weeks Weight 83.9kg
This weeks weight 82kg
Total Loss 1.9kg wooo hooo!
and i met up with a friend today for coffee and a walk and said NO to cheesecake. (geeze I'm impressed with myself)
:smiliedance: roll on less than 80kg!!!!!
OK here I go....
start weight 66kg
want to be 60kg or less
Now that might seem wingey but I'm kinda skinny on my legs and arms and have a huge belly gut so I still look pg (people have asked if I am a few times now!).
So I need to lose some weight and tone up!
Um today we made a gingerbread house I had in the cupboard for Christmas and it's sitting there (Homer Simpson dribble...) and I will let myself have some (aren't I nice to myself) but in all fairness I haven't bought any lollies or cakes recently and it's just old stuff that needs eating up :rolleyes:
BTW I waffle when I'm hungry :p
Now that might seem wingey but I'm kinda skinny on my legs and arms and have a huge belly gut so I still look pg (people have asked if I am a few times now!).
So I need to lose some weight and tone up!
Same here hun.. I got asked 'how far along i was' by a young girl in the maternity ward when Kai was 2 days old :laughing: and DF's best friends wife asked DF if I was pregnant again about 2mnths ago...
Current Weight: 77.4kg
This week loss: .4kgs
Total Loss: 1.9kgs
Lost .4, at least i didn't put on weight.
So how is everyone else going.
Ergh, I lost NOTHING!
I only had 2 take outs this week! One of them was SUBWAY so I'd hardly call that a take out... and I lost nothing.
At least I didn't gain.
Congrats Mel :D
Two Little Buggalugs
15-01-2007, 08:47
I've tried twice now to start weightloss, but have lost motivation both times. Hopefully this will help! In hindsight, the festive season :devil6: wasn't the smartest choice...
Start weight (15/1) - 85kg
1st goal - 75kg
2nd goal - 65kg
I'm going to cut out a lot of refined carbs, up the fruit and vegies and exercise every day (hopefully...).
Good luck to us all! :smiliedance:
Im still sitting at 60kgs. I havent gained but I havent lost which is a bit annoying. Oh well I can deal with 60kgs now I just have to get rid of this pudgy tummy.
TinyStar
15-01-2007, 09:02
howdy well so much for loosing 1.9kg.
My el cheapo scales are seriously dodgy. I will call Monday my weigh in day from now on, as I will go to the gym and their scales are very good:thumbsup:
:detective: hmmmm wonder what they will say this afternoon.
On a brighter note I went and did a "fatburner" class yesterday, my tum is seriously sore now. I felt like an idiot as I am so unco, bit of practice and I'll be alright.
Cheers Ladies.
Hot Tip - Dates (sound gross but so not) are a fab substitute for lollies.
I still havent gone and got scales yet but I've started walking once a day seeing as it's all I can do excersise wise atm.. Feels good getting out and about everyday, seems to give me more energy for the rest of the day..
Two Little Buggalugs
15-01-2007, 17:49
First day not so bad. Fit in an hour exercise during her afternoon sleep and have eaten well. When DD is playing up though, is when I really just feel like a piece of choc or something. Will have to learn some control... A couple of weeks ago, was so desperate I ate some cooking choc. Not good!
HOLD THE PHONE!!!! :D
Yesterday I weighed myself, fully clothed and after breakfast.
I just stripped off and got onto the scales (pre breakfast) and I am ONE KILOGRAM LIGHTER!! :D
WOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!
TinyStar
16-01-2007, 20:53
Yay for Seekrit!!!!:smiliedance:
I weighed myself at the gym yesterday and I was 83.1
BUGGER:banghead:
DH reckons I look better, (I certainly feel better) but I'd really love to ditch the tum, it gets in the way and looks terrible.
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: Well done Nikki
TS, you are probably lossing fat but gaining muscle, that is why you are looking better but the scales aren't showing it.:yelclap: well done for doing the class
Current Weight: 77.2kg
This week loss: .2kgs
Total Loss: 2.1kgs
How is everyone else going.
Only .2 for me this week. Oh well, will be better this week.
TinyStar
23-01-2007, 07:49
I weighed myself at the gym last night and I am 83.6kg :confused:
I just wanna get below 80kg for the moment!
I need to buy swimmers, and really dont want to whilst I am so big.
I photocopied the menu plan for CSIRO and stuck it to the fridge, hopefully that will stop any norty snacking.
sigh:(
MIL asked me if I'm pregnant again :(
I just want my back better so I can do something about my tummy...
Two Little Buggalugs
23-01-2007, 12:28
Start weight (15/1) - 85kg
1st goal - 75kg
2nd goal - 65kg
New weight (22/1) - 84kg
Well, 1 kg... at least I didn't gain weight. Bit disappointing for the first week, but I know why. I didn't exercise very much and did toning as it's been too hot for cardio. No excuses next week, promise!
I bought bathers for Nixie's first swim lessons and it was a daunting experience. In the end the one piece suits just flattened my boobs to my tummy :laughing: so I got a tankini. Seeing the extra flesh under fluro lighting was very motivating. I was a bit happy though as I did notice less cellulite, so at the toning is doing something!
Good luck everyone for this week!
KapowSchazam
23-01-2007, 20:46
Ummm... Don't want to be the odd one out, but I'm actually smaller than I was before I got preggers (size 8 now, but NO IDEA how much I weigh - I don't own scales, they're evil!!!) Morning sickness is the BEST diet of all - I swear - you should all try it!!! ;) lol
But have you girls tried using bubs as a weight? And carrying bubs (in a sling or the like?) It really helps strengthen your tum/back muscles. It's meant to be especially good if you have back probs ATM, but you need to make sure you have the correct posture AT ALL TIMES!!!
:thumbsup: Good Luck
Two Little Buggalugs
23-01-2007, 21:01
Bugger, I was really starting to like you NayBob...! :thumbsdown:
Just kidding. Good suggestion, except my baby is a fat budha. I had to carry her and my handbag and a big bag of **** for the babysitting. My arm went numb... I was hoping carrying her would help the old weight loss, but so far it's not working. Maybe I need twins like Jayney. :D
I only just clicked while lying in bed last night.. As soon as school goes back I have no excuse not to go walking.. I have to do a 40min walk twice a day to take DS1 to and from school... sweeet
KapowSchazam
24-01-2007, 10:32
Nix, if you come to Jayney's on Tuesday, I'll hire out Bianca!!! (Only 6.5kg) ooohhh... and she loves being my dumbell!!! ;)
KapowSchazam
24-01-2007, 10:34
Oh!!! BTW Nix, I'll be in Melbourne at beginning of July - maybe we could meet up then! We're coming down for DH's bf's son's christening!!! He's Bianca's husband to be in the photo in the july thread!! :thumbsup:
Two Little Buggalugs
24-01-2007, 10:39
I'd love to meet you NayBob! That gives me till July to meet my goal, seeing as you're already slim - it can be my motivation :laughing:
KapowSchazam
24-01-2007, 19:45
HAH! Nix! I need to get rid of the tum still :rolleyes: . I just tell everyone I'm proud of my tum, cos look what I got for it!!! I don't mind if it NEVER goes back! :eek:
TinyStar
24-01-2007, 22:29
HAH! Nix! I need to get rid of the tum still :rolleyes: . I just tell everyone I'm proud of my tum, cos look what I got for it!!! I don't mind if it NEVER goes back! :eek:
Thats sooo cute I tried a similar line with my DH but he said that wasn't a very good excuse for being 2 dress sizes bigger than at our wedding:thumbsdown:
Ok question, I bought a super dooper pedometer today ($60 reduced to $10:eek: in the bargain bin at rebel sport) anyhoo you can put in your weight to calculate calories. So if I'm pushinbg the pram do I add in the weight of pram plus toddler plus bub?
KapowSchazam
25-01-2007, 08:54
Thats sooo cute I tried a similar line with my DH but he said that wasn't a very good excuse for being 2 dress sizes bigger than at our wedding
Pooey to him!! :p
Quickie - i've lost 2kg since starting on this thread :D :D :D
26-01-2007, 09:45
Wow i didnt know this thread existed!!! Since giving birth to Alethea, ive lost 26kgs!!!!!! :smiliedance: I weighed 102kg after she was born and was in a size 20. Now i weigh 76kgs and in a size 16!!! :eek: I havent been in a size 16 since high school 7 yrs ago!!! Everyone has commented on how much weight ive lost and i feel a lot better. I want to lose some more kgs though. I would be nice to be under 70kgs and a size 14!! Thats my goal!! :yes:
Current Weight: 76.2kg
This week loss: 1kgs
Total Loss: 3.1kgs:smiliedance:
I am now at my pre Nix pregnancy weight, so now i have to lose the last 10kgs that i still had on my from when i was pregnant with Bodhi.
I was a good girl tonight, I made my normal serving of food (which.. well.. I eat a lot :o) and put 1/3rd of the serving in a container for lunch tomorrow!! WOOHOO
Two Little Buggalugs
29-01-2007, 20:57
Well done ladies, especially Mell - congrats :wave: .
I have done f**k all this week, but eaten fairly well and still lost a kilo. Now if only I could fit in some exercise, I'd be laughing surely.
Went for a walk today, good start, but fridge is empty so sent dh to the shop and he came back with a pizza :banghead: .
But he is wanting to get healthy too (despite the lapse) so that will make it easier :fingerscrossed: .
TinyStar
30-01-2007, 08:45
great work everyone.
Who mentioned not weighing yourself in the first 2 months???
I must say I am starting to agree, everytime I go to the gym I weigh something different.
If you go from my start weight from the gym scales I have only lost 1.3 KG in 3 weeks, however I feel so much better, my tummy is disappearing, and even DH is giving me complementsValentine .
My good work is rubbing off, I stopped making desserts for my parents when they visit, (my mum is bigger than me and always has been) and led by example when i stayed at their holiday house last weekend.
My DH doesn't like the CSIRO food though, not creamy enough for him, so I make hima creamy suace and some rice or pasta as a side dish and he takes the leftovers for work lunch.
keep up the good work!
(is anyone taking progress shots? I might take some monthly........)
KapowSchazam
31-01-2007, 17:22
***THE CHEER SQUAD JUMPS OUT FROM THE CROUD***
WOOHOO!!!
:smiliedance: Great work everyone!!!:smiliedance:
Current Weight: 75.4kg
This week loss: .8kgs
Total Loss: 3.9kgs:smiliedance:
:smiliedance: lost .8kg this week, nearly at my first goal of a loss of 5kgs :D
How did every one else go this week,
now that DF is working again I'll get me some scales next week YAY... I just got back from the first of many many walks to and from Zac's school (about 1.5kms each way) and am feeling good.. I love a good walk in the morning, gives me energy for the rest of the day..
Soon as I get my scales I'll join in properly.
Well done everyone!!!
TinyStar
06-02-2007, 06:27
Yay for Mell! You go girlfriend.
Ok for me
Start weight 83.9kg
Last weeks weight 82.6kg
This weeks weight 81.8kg
total loss 2.1kg
It's going very slowly, but hey at least the weight is coming off.
I tried to get my old jeans on on saturday, I got them over my bum and did them up :eek: holy moly! They are a long way from wearable but just getting them on was an achievement!
Current Weight: 74.8kg
This week loss: .6kgs
Total Loss: 4.5kgs:smiliedance:
OMG, i haven't been in the 74's for a very long time.
TS, well done with the jeans, it feels so good when you can get them back on again, and you feel even better when they start looking HOT again :yelclap: Well done.:yelclap:
TinyStar
19-02-2007, 20:48
Thanks Mell,
well another week, I didn't check in last week cos I put on. I went a bit hard and got sick, so I laid off the dieting and rested and put on 0.3kg so heres the current stats
Start Date 1 jan ?
Start Weight 83.9kg
Last weeks weight 82.1kg
This weeks weight 81.6kg
this weeks loss 0.5kg
total loss 2.3kg
Doesn't sound like much but every week I notice something different, slowly slowly I shall reach my goals.:yes:
k I finally got to weigh myself (used my aunts while we were there having a bbq) and I was 57kg.. that was just after dinner so might be slightly off lol.. 55 is supposedly the ideal weight for my height (according to the dr)..
Current Weight: 74.8kg
This week gain: .4 +:crying:
Total Loss: 4.1kgs
I forgot to put this in yesterday. Well i put on this week :( first time i have had a gain all year, so it isn't to bad. I was just hoping to be at my 5kg loss this week. Oh well, maybe next week.
You are nearly there Nel, :yelclap:
Way to go TS, every little bit helps, the slower you take it off the easier it is to keep off
Thought I would drop in and say hi. I was under 60kgs before preggers and put on 19kg with the twins and then lost 10kg once the twins were born and lost a bit more while BF. I am still BF but have put on some weight. Back up to about 67kg and feel revolting. I am addicted to red tulip easter eggs so thats my excuse but would like to get back to 58kgs.
Hopefully this thread will give me some inspiration.
Heres hoping
Current Weight: 74.5kg
This week gain: .8kgs :smiliedance:
Total Loss: 4.9kgs
OMG, i am only .1 away from my first goal. I was hoping i would get there is week, i hoped on and off the scales a few times to see if they you change, but they didn't. So :fingerscrossed: next week i will have lost 5kgs.
:yelclap: :yelclap: WTG Mell!!
I weighed myself again at my aunts the other night and was ummm 56.4 (before we had pizza for dinner :laughing: )
Can I join in too??
I don't know where to start...
I'll say it starts from when DD was born.
Start Date: 20 July 2006
Start Weight: 85kg (pre-preg)
Goal Weight: 60kg then re-assess
Current Weight: 73kg
This week difference: -2kgs
Total Loss: 12kgs
I'm not exactly making an effort to lose weight, just 20min a WEEK (40 from this week) of netball (as shooter, so minimal moving!) Not on any diet or anything, not breastfeeding... For some reason it's just dropping off me so far!!
Might need to invest in some digital scales, according to my analogue scales I gained 3kgs in a day!!
TinyStar
28-02-2007, 19:46
Way to go TS, every little bit helps, the slower you take it off the easier it is to keep off
I certainly hope so:D
Welcome aboard widget (cool name there)
forgot to post (I never get time on monday night)
start date 1 jan
start weight 83.9kg
last weeks weight 81.6kg
this weeks weight 80.9kg
loss for this week 0.7kg:smiliedance:
total loss 3kg
please let this be a good week again.....
Current Weight: 74.0kg
This week loss: .4kgs :smiliedance:
Total Loss: 5.3kgs
I DID IT, i got my first goal of a loss of 5kgs :smiliedance: My next goal is 70kgs, so i hope to be there very soon.
TS, well done on the 3kg loss, keep up the good work.
Welcome Widget, all the best with the weight loss.
TinyStar
05-03-2007, 09:03
Yay Mell congratulations! Have you decided on some sort of reward?????
I wont lose this week as I haven't managed much exercise. My dh has admitted it is partially his fault as he has been working late and preventing me getting toi the gym before closing time. phew. Luckily work is not so busy this week so I'll get to go at least 3 times (which is always my goal).
WTG Mell!!! :)
it's been raining here lately so I havent had my daily walks this week although I also havent eaten alot lately either. since the break in I've had little to no appetite.
Will weigh myself when I get to mums later.
Kangaskippy
05-03-2007, 12:15
I suck at this weight loss thing...pretty much the same as last time I posted...grrrrr....(must have been the chocolate??)
Ok, am going to start again...no time like the present...:fingerscrossed:
(how is everyone losing their weight? diet + exercise or only 1 of either???...and is anyone still B/Feeding? just curious)..
ok, found previous post:
Start Date: Today is a good day, 9th January 2007
Start Weight: 87.4kg
Goal Weight: 75kg (wedding weight, 2 yrs ago, smallest I have been for years)
Re-Start Date: 5th March
Re-Start Weight: 88.2kg (bummer, have gained 0.8kg...opps)
Goal Weight: 75kg
TinyStar
05-03-2007, 20:50
Well This weeks weight is 80.8kg so I still managed to lose 0.1kg, not too bad considering I didn't do a whole lot...........
welcome back kanga skippy, I was doing a formal diet (CSIRO) but it dropped by the wayside coz dh was getting hungry and I cant be bothered cooking 2 meals. lol. So now I'm just eating sensibly, no extra snacks, small piece of cake for dessert on special occassions, cutting big chunks of fat off my steak:ecomcity:
I also go to the gym and I'm bottlefeeding, (breastfeeding never helped me loose weight, I always had to eat too much to keep my supply up)
so ya,
thats it I guess.
Welcome back kangaskippy. I am still breastfeeding, but i don't think that helps me much. What has really helped me is DS2 is allergic to wheat, eggs, and dairy and as i am still feeding him, i have had to cut it all out of my diet, so no more chocolate, cake, etc. The only junk food i can have is grilled fish and chips. We are back eating wheat at the moment tho. I don't exercise, i am too lazy, running around after 2 kids all day, that is enough for me. Good luck with the weight loss.
TS, well done on the loss :yelclap:
I haven't updated my details for a couple of weeks, but i will after i weigh in on monday.
How is everyone else going?
Is there anyone left?
TinyStar
24-03-2007, 21:09
I'm still here Mell, I haven't updated as there is nothing to update:o
I'm having time and hunger mangement issues, not to mention gym fees. It gets a bit much at times.
I guess it's just slowly slowly. I need some firm goals, might get my butt in gear.
Kangaskippy
24-03-2007, 22:07
No update here, but I am still working on it...worst is trying to cook healthy meals and not just get takeout...:fingerscrossed: will see how i go this week...also walking more than I was, so that should make a difference...
1st Goal - loss of 5kgs - 5/3/07 :yelclap:
2nd goal - get to 70kgs
Ultimate Goal - 65kgs
Current Weight: 73.2kg :D
Total Loss: 6.1kgs
Only 3.2kgs to go to my next goal :yelclap:
Kangaskippy
26-03-2007, 07:17
2nd goal - get to 70kgs
Ultimate Goal - 65kgs
Current Weight: 73.2kg :D
Total Loss: 6.1kgs
Only 3.2kgs to go to my next goal :yelclap:
Go Mell, you are doing soooo well...I so need to get some scales @ home otherwise it takes me ages to get to a set and have no idea how I am going!!!:fingerscrossed: it's good.
Two Little Buggalugs
26-03-2007, 08:34
Hi Mell and everyone
Third time lucky... I keep backsliding and am back to where I started from!
So, by next Monday I WILL have something positive to post... promise (myself)!
You are getting very close to your second goal Mell!
I still havent gotten myself any scales either.. I never remember when I'm out shopping or if I do I think of 10million other things I'd rather spend the money on lol.. But I will probably get weighed at my appointment today so will see how I'm going then..
2nd goal - get to 70kgs
Ultimate Goal - 65kgs
Current Weight: 72.9kg :D
This week loss: .3kgs
Total Loss: 6.4kgs
Only lost .3 this week, but it is better then nothing. I won't be home next monday so i won't do another update till 16th April. I am hoping not to put on to much over easter.
TinyStar
03-04-2007, 09:15
Wow awesome work Mell! You'll be looking fantastic for your holiday.
Late last night I saw some show dissecting a cadaver and talking about heart disease. They showed some very unhealthy aeortas from people who had died.
I am not ending up like that, it was sssooooo disgusting!
So back on the bandwagon for me, lol.
But I'll restart.
Start date 3/4/2007
Start weight 79.5kg (on my dodgy woolies scales)
1st goal weight 74 kg (my pre 1st preg weight)
Final goal weight: 65kg.
ATM I'll just be not snacking on **** and going for walks. Hopefully I can get organised to follow CSIRO again, and save some money to reactivate my gym membership.
chukkas!
Looks like you gals are going great guns.... congrats!!!
Whilst I haven't actively been trying to lose weight somehow I've managed to.... but I need to improve my diet and made the decision I need to get out of the house at least every couple of days and take madam for a walk.... a decent one.... started the other way with walking the bush track to the local supermarket rather than driving... not easy with bub in pram!
My stats :
Weight at end of pg : 84kg
Pre-preg weight : 65kg
Current weight : 59kg
Whilst I am definitely happy where I am, I would love to get to 55kg if I could, but I need to tone.... I have gone from an athlete to a weakling girly girl.... lol
Keep up the good work ladies!
Fairyfloss
12-04-2007, 01:33
Hi Guys this is my first time on this tread, are you guys doing the weight loss on your own, or are you following a structured program?
I am doing lite'n'easy for lunch and dinner 5 days a week, and do the rest on my own (well as weel as possibily could)
here are my stats so far
pre pregy Weight: 75 kg
post pregy weight:72 kg
weight at the start of diet: 68 kg
current weight:65kg
around 55ish
but I am more looking at my size, cause I hate weighing my self
previous size: 16-18
current size:14-16
goal: size 10-12.
see ya
2nd goal - get to 70kgs
Ultimate Goal - 65kgs
Current Weight: 72.8kg :D
This week loss: .1kgs
Total Loss: 6.5kgs
I am so happy i didn't put weight on over Easter as we went away for a week and i didn't eat very well.
Fairyfloss, i am just doing it on my own, just watching what i eat, good luck with you weight loss.
Two Little Buggalugs
16-04-2007, 07:11
Yay Mell, well done of still losing weight over easter! I forget to post my weight loss before, will have to go find my stats... Upshot was starting exercising again and lost the 1.5kg I'd put back on, but I stopped exercising when the c/s scar starting hurting too much.
I've got an appt about it in May, but I think I'll start exercising again before then. Going on what pegs was saying about scars, the stretching will help get rid of the pain, i think. Anyway, will post again properly next Monday. :wave:
KapowSchazam
19-04-2007, 14:33
Great work girls! :smiliedance:
ETA: I should do what Kaz is doing and toning up! Will look into that one...
2nd goal - get to 70kgs
Ultimate Goal - 65kgs
Current Weight: 72.1kg :D
This week loss: .7kgs
Total Loss: 7.1kgs
Well i am pretty much half way now, only 7.1kgs to go. I would like to be 65kgs by Nix's 1st birthday.
:smiliedance: Go Mell :yelclap:
2nd goal - get to 70kgs
Ultimate Goal - 65kgs
Current Weight: 72.1kg :D
This week loss: 0kgs
Total Loss: 7.1kgs
I didn't loss or gain this week, been a bit slack but getting serious again this week.
Loving Leyla
07-05-2007, 11:15
Okay ladies
I am going to be the biggest heffa lump here-
Starting Weight- 93kgs - I am discusted!
Goal weight-80kgs
My problem is CHOCOLATE and bordom :yes:
I have now cut down my sugar and carb intake. Trying to cut back on the chocolate lol,
I have to walk more and use the excersize bike that's in my lounge room collecting dust more often than I am.
Okay wish me luck, I hope to loose 3kgs by the end of May.
tasha.
TinyStar
07-05-2007, 13:39
Best of luck Tash,
my efforts have just fallen in a heap due to lack of time, energy etc.
I was going to the gym but DH gets home too late now to look after the kids, so that's gone.
Every time I try to go on a diet I get sick after a week.
My next plan is a walking competition (???) through my work. you get a pedometer and keep an online diary of how far you walk. The program goes for 5 months and you do it in teams. The idea is to "walk around the world" funny how being shamed in the workplace is a bigger motivator than just plain looking nice........... oh yeah and it's raising money for heart disease and diabeties research.
Loving Leyla
07-05-2007, 17:12
Thanks for that Tiny Star, I have the same problem too, I would love to join the gym, but my lil one is very clingy and i dont know how she will go at a crache. I get into different modes- sometimes im so focused on loosing it and nothing can stop me, other times im just like ahhh stuff it you only live once lol.
That's a great idea what your work is doing, let me know how that goes. Sounds like fun and for a good cause too, makes it more motivating.
Mell weldone on ur weight loss that's excellent!:yelclap:
I didn't do too bad today besides the mars bar lol
Bye for now
Tasha.
2nd goal - get to 70kgs
Ultimate Goal - 65kgs
Current Weight: 71.4kg :D
This week loss: .7kgs
Total Loss: 7.9kgs
Don't know how i lost .7 this week with all the **** i ate yesterday, but woo hoo.
How are you going Tash and TS.
2nd goal - get to 70kgs
Ultimate Goal - 65kgs
Current Weight: 72kg :D
This week gain: .6kgs
Total Loss: 7.3kgs
I put on .6 since last time, but that is ok, i wasn't being very good.
DH and I started the CSIRO diet on monday, so far we are doing really well.
Is there anyone else still around?
TinyStar
08-06-2007, 12:20
I'm still floating I started my walking competition, it'g going very well but I dont see how it will help me lose weight.
See the "goal" is an average of 10,000 steps a day. Problem is being a "busy mum" I already do 10,000 steps a day. I could just make my goal a little higher say 12,500 or 15,000 steps but I seriously dont have time to go for a huge long walk. I try my best but seriously..... 2yo's hate long walks too cos they dont like the pram but it's too far for E to walk, oh yeah and you gotta stop and smell the flowers.........:ecomcity:
I weighed myself the other day and I was 78kg, just 1 kg more than my pre preg weight.
I've been eating lots of choc since my b'day, so have to get out of that habit again......
Best of luck with CSIRO, I tried it but got sick (I always get sick when I diet) and DH hated the food, he got too hungry.......
I've probably gained but I cant do much atm so I'm not to worried lol..
Mell - YOU ROCK!! :yelclap:
2nd goal - get to 70kgs
Ultimate Goal - 65kgs
Current Weight: 70.6kg :D
This week loss: 1.4kgs :smiliedance:
Total Loss: 8.7kgs
Our first week following the CSIRO diet was a major success. DH lost 2.1kgs and i lost 1.4kg, got to be happy with that. We are both suprised at how much food you get to eat, we haven't been hungry once.
I am only .6 away from my second goal.
TS, i know how hard it is trying to go for walks with the kids, that is way i don't bother, hehe.
2nd goal - get to 70kgs - 18/6/07 :smiliedance:
Ultimate Goal - 65kgs
Current Weight: 70.0kg :D
This week loss: .6kgs
Total Loss: 9.3kgs
Woohoo, i reached my 2nd goal yesterday, so happy, only 5kgs to go and i am at my goal weight. I have not been this weight since before DS1.
I am suprised i lost anything this week as DH was away for 3 days for work so i wasn't really worrying about what i ate.
Is there anyone else still hear, or am i on my own:detective:
2nd goal - get to 70kgs - 18/6/07 :smiliedance:
Ultimate Goal - 65kgs
Current Weight: 68.5kg :D
This week loss:
Total Loss: 10.8kgs
Ok Tash and anyone else who wants to give it another go, here is the old thread. I still have a few kgs to go so it is time to get rid of them.
Weigh in days for me are mondays :D
TinyStar
12-09-2007, 13:02
Go Mell you serious Hottie!
Start date 10/09/2007
Start Weight 82kg
Goal weight 65kg
First Goal 75 kg Goal deadline Christmas!
Second Goal 70kg
Started a "Yummy Mummy" program.
So far so good. Food is great, everyone eats it and includes 3 snacks a day.
Have done weights exercises, and my thighs are killing me. Have to do exercise again tonight, might skip anything leg related :o
Good luck again guys.
TS, what is the yummy mummy program? Sounds interesting
KapowSchazam
13-09-2007, 18:01
I wanna join...but I keep forgetting to buy some scales!!! :laughing:
TinyStar
13-09-2007, 21:41
:laughing: Nay, you are a hottie anyway, dont worry about the scales lassie, you could always take measurements instead.
For those curious I bought the Yummy Mummy program from a site called fitlioNESS (.com) Basically Ness is a PE teacher and fitness trainer who is also a mum of 4 and winner of the body blitz challenge (a fitness/body changing competition thingo) who has created a bunch of programs to suit various needs of women. (so theres one for mums, one for "mature" women, one for hard core trainer types, etc etc)
The exercises are designed to be able to be done from home, around your kids and work commitments, the food is dead simple, and really spot on. If I miss even 1 piece of fruit in the plan I get hungry. If I eat everything thats there I'm fine. (This is a first for me, I normally keel over by day 3 of any diet)
I dont want to get too ahead of myself, but so far I'm very very happy with it.
that site looks interested, star...
I'm going to jump on board, again. I'm such a tubby tub tub :p
TinyStar
18-09-2007, 14:50
I lost a kilo!
woo hoo! New plan is going well.
This morning I got up and........went for a run :eek:
DH must've thought aliens had kidnapped his wife.
I cant wait to be under 80kg again, that will be awesome!
Two Little Buggalugs
18-09-2007, 20:10
Go ladies!
Damn, I wish I had stuck with the weight loss before the preg lol. Might have to get the yummy mummy stuff for after the birth as my sis wants to get married in March and I'm due in Feb :eek:
How do you fit exercise in with kids though? Get up really early or do it in the evening?
Well my scales are opposite, I'm finally putting on weight after losing it with the morning sickness. Is prob not a good way to think, but now I just want to eat healthy so I don't put on too much in the last bit... It just slows you down so much and is too hard to shift. Any tips ladies?
Nay - you are already slim, maybe try pilates if all you need to do is tone up? It's great for your posture, sleep, headaches etc and b would probably have fun trying to copy you lol
KapowSchazam
18-09-2007, 20:21
:detective:
TinyStar
26-09-2007, 05:33
Start date 10/09/2007
Start Weight 82kg
Goal weight 65kg
Second Goal 70kg
weight on monday 79.5kg
this weeks loss 1.5kg
total loss 2.5kg
OMG I am slightly shocked, my exercise last week was woeful but eating was very good so thats keeping me on track.
This week has been better already, with weights yesterday and lots of walking everywhere.
TinyStar
02-10-2007, 21:19
Start date 10/09/2007
Start Weight 82kg
Goal weight 65kg
Second Goal 70kg
last weeks weight: 79.5kg
weight on monday 78.8kg
this weeks loss 0.7kg
total loss 3.2kg
:smiliedance: bring on 75kg, only 3.8kg to go!
CoopersMamma
20-10-2007, 21:45
Okay so im expecting #2 so i can't 'diet' but I'm going to try and not have softdrink and biscuits (the whole pack)... I WILL eat brekkie everyday and go to bed earlier instead of eating to keep me awake!
(im a shortie)
Weight now @ 6 months: 78kgs
Weight before #2: 70kgs
Amount stacked on last pregnancy: 15kgs
Weight before #1: 68kgs
Good luck girls