View Full Version : Jan 2007: 'The Big Meet'
29-11-2006, 09:21
Hey all :wave:
Well Coops has kindly volunteered moi to organize the Jan 'Big Meet' day time with the help of my beautiful assistant Nash:wizard:
So I have put up a poll for people to vote on the best weekday in the first two weeks of Jan 2007
We actually have a very important theme for this meet up.............Its a mini farewell for our beloved bubhubber PIXIE:hugs:
Re: the Venue I am thinking Bondi Junction Westfields play centre called "Shop and Play" I havent been there myself (BUT i will attempt to scout it out before finalising the venue)If anyone has been there let me know...ta
BUT it does look like it meets all the criteria so far
*accessable via car, bus, train
*enclosed play area to meet a variety of needs ie different age groups
*toilets
*air conditioned
*good coffee and food
I hope to see heaps of people there.........So lets make this our biggest and best meet up yet!:yelclap:
yay!!!! im up for it cant wait! bondi sounds fun ive never been to the westfield there.
We are free any days cept mondays. Thats how easy we are!
As long as I can figure my way to westfields we'll be there. Wouldnt miss a mini farwell for little miss pixie and eliza!!
oh c**p! bondi??
looks like i'll be sitting this one out.
why dont i ever know about these meets then when i do they are too far away??
oh well, here's hoping next one is closer. :fingerscrossed:
Bondi isnt to bad . .basically the same as going into the city on the train . .then just hop another one at central.
Your more then welcome to travel with us since we go via bankstown :thumbsup:
I think its because it has a nice indoor place so the mummas with bigger bubbas can have them play and not have to run around constantly. Its a spcial occassion so a special venue I thinks.
Sounds good, and I should be able to come even if DH is working :smiliedance: - only days that are out for me are the 12th, and 5th!!
Oh I can't wait :D
Thanks Nemosmum and natasha :yelclap:
29-11-2006, 10:33
Yes exactly thanks Krisseh, it is a bit of a special meet up BUT Kristie im sure everyone would LOVE you to organize the FEB meet up then you can have it near you hun!
Bondi isnt close to everyone BUT then we've had this discussion before me thinks:)
Bondi is bloomin miles from us but I am keen to check out the Westfields so bubby and I will make a noice day of it.
See how the other arf live.
sw33tn3ss . .your always more then welcome to come to the one at homebush . . .
Thats only a quick drive from us :thumbsup:
Everyone can not make every single meet, Sydney and its surrounds is so huge that someone is going to be disadvantaged some of the time, that is why it is only fair that we give everyone a chance to organise one so we can try out different places, and as many people can come to as many of them as possible. :)
I think its a great location NM! Never been there and Im looking forward to it, plus you and Nat are worth the trip :D :kiss:
Bondi is far from me too but like we said, we cant always have them on my doorstep....:p
Woe is me trying to get DD on 2 trains!!!:laughing:
Woe is YOU Nash? Woe is me! I have to get 2 toddlers on to 2 trains!!! :laughing:
[quote=natasha;857345]Bondi is far from me too but like we said, we cant always have them on my doorstep....:p
Woe is me trying to get DD on 2 trains!!!:laughing:
if you like i can drive you i have to go past nth syd on the way anyway that way i wont be alone i dont know anyone else.
just an idea
29-11-2006, 10:55
Well we have already hit a rather large snag lol :o
This will be good news for all those who dont like the idea of Bondi :yes: as the play centre has recently closed down :gloomy:
Woe is me as now i need to find another appropriate venue and I can only imagine the trouble im in for as it will never suit everyone but enough complaining from me lol im off to do some research and find another great venue:detective:
How about LIVERPOOL?
ha ha ha ha ha I'm Joking!!! I don't even want to be here myself :laughing:
Ahh NM, dont worry, the point of this is that NO meeting place is ever going to suit everyone, we are just going to have to take turns to suck it up!! :laughing:
Let us know when you think of something, and we will all happily come :)
LOL NM noice one
I will travel anywhere especially for myself lmao
So the people who don't like venues that have been suggested, how about suggesting places that you can/will travel too gives us all a better idea.
Little_Toad
29-11-2006, 11:18
This will be good news for all those who dont like the idea of Bondi as the play centre has recently closed down
I was going to say.. I think it has closed down about 5 months ago. If it's the one on the top floor.
Also a minor consideration... don't forget it's January sales and meeting in a shopping center might NOT be a great idea.
I'll bring myself and my bump.
after reading through the posts i was considering going to bondi but then you said the place you were going to have it closed down...:(
i know there is a homebush one but there are so many threads i really dont know what is going on. also, they seem to have their own little clique thing going, i feel like i am intruding if i come in 6 or 7 pages down.
well, i will try my hardest to come to this meet (wherever it may be) as long as it is before the 11th of january as we are going a away for a 21 day holiday up north.
thanks for the offer Krisseh but i would most likely going by car.
Sarah, i am no good at organising anything so i think i will pass on that suggestion.
Aww sweetness, dont feel like that at ALL!! The homebush christmas meet is for EVERYONE from everywhere!! Please think about coming, I will pm you, it would be great to meet you :yes:
Masonsmummy!!! YOU LEGEND!!! YOU ABSOLUTE LEGEND!!! That would be fantastic!!! Gosh that will make things so much easier for me!!!!
NM, ill get my thinking cap on....:wizard: being you beautiful assistant im sure i can condure something up ...:laughing:
LOL NM noice one
I will travel anywhere especially for myself lmao
So the people who don't like venues that have been suggested, how about suggesting places that you can/will travel too gives us all a better idea.
No no, no suggestion Pixie!! Its up to NM, (and her fabulous assistant) she has to pick somewhere, otherwise it will just be a big hassle.. not that Im putting any pressure on ya or anything Sarah :p
ohhhh OK but she does have placenta brain lol
Hahahaha oh dear! NM im trying my hardest to think but im coming up with nothing....:laughing:
I dont really know anywhere......:rolleyes:
Right, im gonna do an internet search....
Aww sweetness, dont feel like that at ALL!! The homebush christmas meet is for EVERYONE from everywhere!! Please think about coming, I will pm you, it would be great to meet you :yes:
sorry :o but sometimes the other mothers have already established conversations in some threads and its too daunting to think about joining in. so you just dont bother.
hope to meet you too. more so, i hope i can make it! :laughing:
You have to come to as many as you can sw33t. I need another bankstown girleh around! Who else knows what it is like!!
The last homebush meet we had over half being new and it was so fantastic to meet new people and hear their stories and meet their little ones.
29-11-2006, 16:26
You have to come to as many as you can sw33t. I need another bankstown girleh around! Who else knows what it is like!!
Me, me, i know what its like. I'm an ex Regents Park girl :smiliedance: (wow, thats embarrasing to admit :laughing: )
Once again, we'll try our hardest to be there. DH will be on holidays so he'll probably tag along or drop us off & do his own thing.
Just to remind you all, DD's birthday party is on the 6th of Jan okay.:yes: You all know where the thread is.... so dont go making plans for then ....or you'l have me to deal with (and my raging toddler)....:devil6:
No worries to those who cant make it to the party and the meet. I would much prefer you went the meet.....well thats a lie but im being noice....:D
You better be there....:devil6:
29-11-2006, 16:48
Well i think i have a venue but need to confirm some details with my beautiful assistant before i do the offical press conference lol
kristie....really hope you can come as i would love to finally meet you and I know O wants to hang with RJ:cool: hehehehe:D
have pmed you too:hugs:
Nash....I am so excited about Anna's do lol i picked her pressie out weeks ago....hope she likes it:kiss:
kristi001
29-11-2006, 18:37
Shed.. Liverpool, liverpool!!! I can actually drive there instead of catching the darn train.. oh and two busses :( Thou Ladies i aint complaining i have come to every meet even the AO!!! Which i cant wait till the next one.. hang on im a bit off subject.. So as you can tell anywhere and i am there!!! :D I'm a Poet :laughing: ...
Just to remind you all, DD's birthday party is on the 6th of Jan okay.:yes: You all know where the thread is.... so dont go making plans for then ....or you'l have me to deal with (and my raging toddler)....
No worries to those who cant make it to the party and the meet. I would much prefer you went the meet.....well thats a lie but im being noice....:D
You better be there....:devil6:
Oh Nash, dont worry we are SO there!!!
I cant wait! :hugs:
Party . .party .. . where? I wanna gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooo!!
haha my dd's birthday party is on the 6th Jan. You are more than welcome hun!! xxxx:hugs:
wow i thought i had subscribed to this thread and that nothing was happening but noooooooo 4 pages worth i have missed out on lol i'm blaming you Nash....bcause i can lmao not that im not on here all day or anything but thats ok!
Ok so whats happening?
We are going to Anna's 2nd bday too! Oh dear im so used to writing 21sts that i nearly wrote Anna's 21st...isnt that a scary prospect!
anyway back on topic where are we meeting up?
I don't want nat and eliza to go :no: :crying: :gloomy: :thumbsdown: we will miss you all so much!
may not be coming to this meet, may not make it but not sure til closer to the date.
sweetness how come your not coming?????
might be busy that day. :)
wee! just found this one! I'm not sure when we're coming back from MIL's but I think I'm open for any day and can head anywhere, really.
MumsieMel
30-11-2006, 15:15
I will do my best to come, bubs will DEFINATELY be here by then and dh will be back at work! ;)
Ive only made 1 BH day meet so shall try my hardest! :D
Peaceangels
01-12-2006, 17:54
Count us in for sure! I'm a bit confused though as to where it is going to be :confused:
04-12-2006, 15:15
Ok sorry ladies for the cryptic silence for the last few days BUT i have been stressing over the venue and am feeling the pressure...must be pg hormones:o
Here are the details so far:
Venue:
SOUTH CRONULLA BEACH PARK
Gerrale street Cronulla
The park has the following amenities:
* Grassed area with lots of shade, some picnic tables but bring blankets etc
* Cafes and shops
*Play equipment for the older kids
*plenty of parking right next to the park (if you want to drive)
* close to the train station (about a 3min walk)
* The beach is a good distance from the park so its safe for mums with older kids
*Toilets within walking distance
How to get there
Driving- Follow signs to Cronulla via The Kingsway, follow this to the end of the road thn turn right into Gerrale Street follow this for about 1km and you will come to South Cronulla Beach Park and the parking is right next to the park.
Train- Catch the train to Cronulla, exit the train station and cross the road, turn left into Cronulla st walk through the shops then turn into the ist street (Surf rd) and follow this to the end and you will see Sth Cronulla Beach park. (about a 3min walk)
Now i know this venue is not going to suit everyone BUT i did my best to find a great location.
Hopefully we will have a good turn out and a lovely day!
I will leave the poll open for a little while longer and then close it and we can pick the day that suits the majority of people that CAN make it.
Sxx
Ps A big thanks to peaceangels for the brillant directions....hugs!
04-12-2006, 15:17
Add your name to the list if you (think) you will be able to attend and also the best day for you:
I'll be there:
Nemosmum, O and bubba! Any day suits me!
I'll be there:
Nemosmum, O and bubba! Any day suits me
Nasha and Anna! Any day suits me too
Thanks for doing this Nemo! Looks like you went to a lot of trouble.....:hugs:
Peaceangels
04-12-2006, 15:26
I'll be there:
Peaceangels & co. (any day)
me me me ill be there with mason... natasha you and anna still want that lift???
Oi Ness!! Thought you would just knock me off the list did ya! Right then! Be like that biyatch!!:laughing:
me me me ill be there with mason... natasha you and anna still want that lift???
yes yes yes!!! please! If it's still ok!!!:hugs: Shall i pm u with my address??
yeah no problem.... and your number... if its ok, have we got a date.?
Not yet i dont think Masonsmummy.....:no: :thumbsup:
I might not be able to make tihs after all, dates are probablt changing will know more end of the week:eek:
Oh and I voted Thurs 4th as I know we will still be here then but very unsure if I can make it lol
ok cool ive never been to cronulla should be fun!!! and with great company in the car ride there makes it even more fun :)
I think this is only the second time since I left Sydney that I miss living there:laughing:
Sorry Ladies, I won't be able to make it. Enjoy yourselves and all going well hope to see you on Thursday for the Christmas meet
Buddha Bubbas
04-12-2006, 16:13
Great idea :thumbsup:
I'll be there:
BB and jake and tahlia (any day)
MumsieMel
04-12-2006, 17:23
I'll be there:
MumsieMel and kids :yes: (prefer any day but friday!)
I voted 4th because Nat might be able to come on the 4th :hugs:
Ok I voted 4th too as I wasnt too bothered about any date, but Nat might might might be able to make it on the 4th......:thumbsup: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
Oh and masonsmummy....a car ride with me......and my little 'angel' hahahahaha, will be faaaaaar from fun!!! hahaha
Your too sweet xxxx
04-12-2006, 18:21
Well lets set the date for Thursday the 4th Jan as that seems to suit everyone who has shown an interest in attending:thumbsup:
Pixie.....have pmed you hun:hugs:
04-12-2006, 18:28
I think this is only the second time since I left Sydney that I miss living there:laughing:
Sorry Ladies, I won't be able to make it. Enjoy yourselves and all going well hope to see you on Thursday for the Christmas meet
Sorry Karen...i knew there would be fall out:gloomy:
Has anyoen put their hand up for the FEB meet maybe you can organise that one up the coast.....a lovely day trip would be cool:cool:
Maybe not for me lol as i will be about to give birth
BUT hey i might have moved up there by then so may just suit lol:yes:
Sorry Karen...i knew there would be fall out
Has anyoen put their hand up for the FEB meet maybe you can organise that one up the coast.....a lovely day trip would be cool:cool:
Maybe not for me lol as i will be about to give birth
BUT hey i might have moved up there by then so may just suit lol:yes:
Thats ok S, totally understand, if we didn't have the wedding the week after in Sydney and DH had time off, I would convince him to spend a couple days down there, so we could go to the meet and catch up with old friends :D
See how the Jan meet goes, and if people are happy with me organizing one down this way then, I will be happy too.:yes:
07-12-2006, 08:58
I'll be there:
MumsieMel and kids :yes: (prefer any day but friday!)
Coops
So is thurs the 4th good for all the definates so far?
Will pm exact time and date etc once i get some more responses come on ladies....:smiliedance:
4th is fine for me :yelclap: :yelclap:
I so hope I can make this one but yanno might be pushing it lol
Abby and I are a tentative booking lol:laughing:
07-12-2006, 15:15
Great.....:thumbsup:
Im thinking i may leave O at home for this one lol as i will be too far along to run around like a mad women next month:yes:
or
I may drag his daddy along so i can sit and chat while he does all the hard work!!!
That will be a nice change :yes:
Great.....:thumbsup:
Im thinking i may leave O at home for this one lol as i will be too far along to run around like a mad women next month:yes:
or
I may drag his daddy along so i can sit and chat while he does all the hard work!!!
That will be a nice change :yes:
i already said in the other thread i may not come.
but if you could bring your DH and i could bring my DP that'll be great for them to meet, so we may come yet but i dunno.
but too many wiradjuri boys in one place might be a bad idea...:laughing:
07-12-2006, 15:47
i already said in the other thread i may not come.
but if you could bring your DH and i could bring my DP that'll be great for them to meet, so we may come yet but i dunno.
but too many wiradjuri boys in one place might be a bad idea...:laughing:
Kristie they can have their own little corroborree at the TAB LOL:eek: :laughing:
No seriously that would be great as Mike would love to have another daddy around to chat too especially a fellow dubbo lad!
Hope it can be arranged:D
Kristie they can have their own little corroborree at the TAB LOL:eek: :laughing:
No seriously that would be great as Mike would love to have another daddy around to chat too especially a fellow dubbo lad!
Hope it can be arranged:D
Richard is barred from the TAB.
but he goes anyways.....:laughing:
it depends on his work if he can come though so i cant say yes or no yet to prolly the week before.
oh, looks like i am going to this january meet now then....lol
07-12-2006, 17:17
LOL it must be a dubbo thing as Mike LOVES horse racing but yeah its not something i encourage but hey his a responsible adult most of the time hehehehe:rolleyes: :D
Let me know when you know :thumbsup:
07-12-2006, 17:18
We should be able to make any day :yes:
07-12-2006, 17:21
YAY is your dh coming too by any chance D?
07-12-2006, 17:24
Not if he can help it :laughing: But i'll make him :yes: I'll guilt him into it :thumbsup:
07-12-2006, 17:27
lol tell him to bring some transformers and "the big Boys" can play :laughing:
Good evening everyone,
Well didn't learn my lesson from last months meet and got sunburnt today!!! Arms are burning! :mad:
Jordan and I may be there. My step daughter and MIL are coming over from NZ to stay and they leav eon 6th. nothing is planned for them so if we are free we will pop on over.
Please PM me with the details!
Lynette
07-12-2006, 23:15
Not if he can help it :laughing: But i'll make him :yes: I'll guilt him into it :thumbsup:
Yeah go on do it then if Baz hasnt got any appts i will drag him along to show off his Transformers watch :rolleyes:
08-12-2006, 06:15
lol tell him to bring some transformers and "the big Boys" can play :laughing:
:laughing: Thats funny, DH letting other people touch his bots :laughing: He's like a child, he lets MJ touch but no-one else :rolleyes: I'm sure i can get him to bring something along though, it will keep him occupied. I swear i have 2 children!!
08-12-2006, 07:01
I was going to say "are they under glass" lol i would imagine they are collector items and so v.v.precious:yes: :rolleyes:
Ally is your "big boy" a transformer nut too?:D
ooh dont you just love it when the "kids" find friends with similar interests:laughing:
08-12-2006, 07:05
I was going to say "are they under glass" lol i would imagine they are collector items and so v.v.precious:yes:
Some are, then they are *looks around* on the cabinets, tv, dvd player, kitchen cupboards, bedside tables, bookshelf, dressing table...Oh how i wish i was kidding :o
All these eyes, looking, watching, waiting :eek: :eek:
08-12-2006, 14:58
I
Ally is your "big boy" a transformer nut too?:D
More like he is just a "nut" :rolleyes:
Honestly anyone would think how he is on here is how he carries on irl but he isnt even similar !
Coming in late on this but I'm pretty sure the 4th is fine with me. Can I get a PM whenever it's decided? Tankyoo!
12-12-2006, 16:33
Sure P:thumbsup:
Ally- Im sure 'Barry' is just as normal as the rest of our "boys" lol their all peter pans really anyway:rolleyes: :D
I just found this thread. It seems to be postedin a funny place.
Is it going ahead (I didn't read all of the posts - too long).
Can someone please fill me in on details?
Please please please please please???
24-12-2006, 06:36
Here are the details....
Ok sorry ladies for the cryptic silence for the last few days BUT i have been stressing over the venue and am feeling the pressure...must be pg hormones:o
Here are the details so far:
Venue:
SOUTH CRONULLA BEACH PARK
Gerrale street Cronulla
The park has the following amenities:
* Grassed area with lots of shade, some picnic tables but bring blankets etc
* Cafes and shops
*Play equipment for the older kids
*plenty of parking right next to the park (if you want to drive)
* close to the train station (about a 3min walk)
* The beach is a good distance from the park so its safe for mums with older kids
*Toilets within walking distance
How to get there
Driving- Follow signs to Cronulla via The Kingsway, follow this to the end of the road thn turn right into Gerrale Street follow this for about 1km and you will come to South Cronulla Beach Park and the parking is right next to the park.
Train- Catch the train to Cronulla, exit the train station and cross the road, turn left into Cronulla st walk through the shops then turn into the ist street (Surf rd) and follow this to the end and you will see Sth Cronulla Beach park. (about a 3min walk)
Now i know this venue is not going to suit everyone BUT i did my best to find a great location.
Hopefully we will have a good turn out and a lovely day!
I will leave the poll open for a little while longer and then close it and we can pick the day that suits the majority of people that CAN make it.
Sxx
Ps A big thanks to peaceangels for the brillant directions....hugs!
24-12-2006, 06:38
List of definates (pms will be sent soon)
Nemosmum, if i bring O dh will be coming too:yes:
Nasha and Anna!
Peaceangels & co.
BB and jake and tahlia
MumsieMel and kids
Coops
Add your name if you would like a pm:thumbsup:
Nemosmum, if i bring O dh will be coming too
Nasha and Anna!
Peaceangels & co.
BB and jake and tahlia
MumsieMel and kids
Coops
Krisseh
Add your name if you would like a pm
Oi! Who said I was coming?? :p
I will be there with christmas bells on S :xmas:
Nemosmum, if i bring O dh will be coming too
Nasha and Anna!
Peaceangels & co.
BB and jake and tahlia
MumsieMel and kids
Coops
Krisseh
Kate & Abigail maybe Mr big if he's not working
Add your name if you would like a pm
28-12-2006, 14:33
ok ladies Pm'sare sent
I went there on sunday and it was beautiful, a really great spot!
I also saw a great place in the Mall area where all the shops are located,
they have two cafes side by side and a great kids play thing with a ship and stuff so that maybe a good wet wheather option if by some chance we get some nasty wheather.
If anyone else wants a pm just let me know:yes:
Should be a good day....just remember the kids hats and sunscreen as the play area is not shaded!
28-12-2006, 16:29
Well I guess you dont want me there :gloomy: You didnt send me a PM :( :p
28-12-2006, 16:35
sorry D......your name wasnt on the list lol and my pg brain has kicked in big time.....hows your pg mushy brain going btw?
Pming you now my luffly:thumbsup:
Just wondered who was heading to the meet on thursday. We are heading in by train as usual but this time Im lucky enough to get a lift to our local station. DO I get any train buddies??
Am I going to be seeing any new faces ? I really hope so!
So cmon everyone. Come and say hey and grab a munchie. . have a play with the kids and enjoy urself!!
not sure if we are training it or not yet, wow its this thursday! I need to get more organised :laughing:
Is it this Thursday??? No way!? How about someone go post in it to bump it up aye? I didnt realise it was so soon, so others might not either!!
Oh and I will be there btw, I will be catching a train to Sutherland and swapping trains there. I will have all 4 kids with me though :eek: Look out guys! :laughing:
Bumpedy bump :)
Who is coming?? This should be a nice day, its a real nice location and really easy to get to from the station and stuff! Hope to see some old and new faces :thumbsup:
for us its going to have to be a we'll see on the day:thumbsdown:
:smiliedance: :yelclap: Coops I am excited to meet your other 2 kids as i've only met Coops and Tilly! I ope i can come now :smiliedance: :yelclap:
01-01-2007, 08:56
Oh dear! I almost missed this thread! Can someone please PM me the details - myself and the bump would love to come :D
I seem to have deleted that pm too :o But it will be WONDERFUL to see you again Ally!! When was the last time we saw each other? The gong meet?? Wait till you see Coops n Tilly and how big they have got, you will just die! :D (well, hopefully not literally, lol :p )
01-01-2007, 09:12
I seem to have deleted that pm too :o But it will be WONDERFUL to see you again Ally!! When was the last time we saw each other? The gong meet?? Wait till you see Coops n Tilly and how big they have got, you will just die! :D (well, hopefully not literally, lol :p )
Yeah its been AGES! It must have been the gong meet that I last saw you guys when Tilly and Emerald's bubba were practising WWF!
I feel so guilty for missing so many meets the last few months - I just HAVE to get to these ones - if its the last thing I do :D
the_original_duchess
01-01-2007, 10:31
where is it again? i would love to come. i would have to train it from liverpool, is anyone else coming from that area who can train it with me?
Coops I am excited to meet your other 2 kids as i've only met Coops and Tilly! I ope i can come now :smiliedance: :yelclap:
Mmmm, dont know if exciting is the word I would use for it :p *please let them all be good, please let them all be good*
Actually with the older 2 there it will probably benefit me, because they will keep them entertained whilst I :ecomcity:
Duchess, its at Cronulla, hope you can come!
the_original_duchess
01-01-2007, 10:40
can someone pm me the details!!! dh is still on holidays and he can drop me off then go and visit his relos or something!!!
01-01-2007, 10:45
will send you a pm Ally.
Ok girls the only responses i have had to the pms are cancellations so lets see a show of hands who are coming:yes:
Also wet wheather option......
The forecast is unfortunately against us and it looks like raining all week until friday:gloomy:
SO i am going to put an alternative forward incase its not good wheather (as the park is close to the coast and it gets v.windy/chilly in that area)
AND becoz O was recently hospitalised im a bit weary of taking him out to play in the cold :o
ANY way there is a great cafe in Cronulla street (where all the shops are in the main drag)
and it has a play area (a big ship and slides/swings etc) attached to it so we can sit/chat/eat/have coffee and still be able to watch our kids play.
I think its the perfect solution as its sheilded from the coastal winds AND if it does rain we dont have to bolt for cover.
Its close to parking/train station and all the shops too.
NOW all i have to do is remember the name of the cafe and the exact address....its the one opposite the Commonwealth bank, anyone know of it?
The Cool Crowd (aka people who will be there)
nemosmum+O (no dh as he has to work!)
Coopsntilly+ Coops and Tilly (hehehe)
the_original_duchess
Krisseh (hopefully nemos train buddy...hehe)
Pink Lady and baby bump!
Buddha Bubbas
The Wannabe's(aka people who will try and make it)
*Jate&Abby
The Pikers (aka we still luv ya hehehehe)
*Peaceangels (too busy holidaying in paradise hehehe)
*Rainbowbrite
Add your name......
the_original_duchess
01-01-2007, 10:53
i will be there!!!!! just send me the details.
01-01-2007, 10:57
ok just read through the thread again and ive missed pming some people (as i was slack lol sorry)
Heres the pm list (if your not on it its porbablymy pg brain so just pm me or post here)
Coops
Pixie
the original duchess
jate&abby
pinklady
sw33tn3ss
lucy72
allyoo
popchex
Kirst
nasha
Buddha bubbas
mumsiemel
Krisseh
01-01-2007, 11:00
i will be there!!!!! just send me the details.
cool will add you to the list.
I will head down to cronulla this arvo and check otu that cafe so i have the exact address coz the more i think abotu it the more perfect it becomes considering the wheather.
BUT let me know if anyone has any objections ta:thumbsup:
01-01-2007, 12:07
the_original_duchess
Pink Lady and baby bump!
Buddha Bubbas
*Jate&Abby
*Rainbowbrite
Add your name......
kristi001
01-01-2007, 12:42
the_original_duchess
Pink Lady and baby bump!
Buddha Bubbas
kristi001 and Harrison
*Jate&Abby
*Rainbowbrite
Add your name......
someone PM me.
I've had a cold and forgotten everything.
but to be fair it WAS last year that we started organising this...:D
01-01-2007, 15:21
pming you now shed:yes:
the_original_duchess
Pink Lady and baby bump!
Buddha Bubbas
kristi001 and Harrison
*Jate&Abby
*Rainbowbrite
Natasha:banghead:
Add your name......
FOURtunate
01-01-2007, 16:08
Yes. I'd like the details too.
Looks like I'm finally gonna get to one of these shindigs!
the_original_duchess
Pink Lady and baby bump!
Buddha Bubbas
kristi001 and Harrison
*Jate&Abby
*Rainbowbrite
Natasha:banghead:
Nataliya & Eliza sorry just waayyyy to busy :kiss:
Add your name......
sorry guys can't be a wannabe any more, I have made other plans that I had forgotten about :laughing: but look forward to catching up with you all at the next one!
Hi guys, hope you dont mind, I merged this and Krisseh's thread, a couple of people were enquirying about the meet through that thread and I was worried Sarah would not see it and send them a pm :wave:
i dont mind coops:thumbsup:
01-01-2007, 19:26
Thanks for the PM NemosMum! I'll be there with bells on (specially since there is ice cream just around the corner! Mmmmm... ice-cream!!)
01-01-2007, 19:56
pming you now FOURtunate:yes:
Pixie- hope you get every thing organized hun we will miss you:kiss:
Jate&Abby- next time:yes:
Thanks coops excellent work as always!
PL- hmmm i had some of their ice cream tonight too WICKED lol:devil6:
01-01-2007, 20:10
Will try to come but err yeah if i do make it i apologise now if i vomit in front of you :o
the_original_duchess
01-01-2007, 22:23
hey i was wondering if other dads will be there, coz dh is only on holidays for a week and wants to come, basically ccoz i dont feel like training it there.
And he doesnt really get much time with the kids besides normal one day weekend time, so are any other dads going to be there? please talk your dh/dp/df to be there. atleast one of you anyways.
thanks. btw i will be there either way, i just gotta figure out what dh will be doing if there is a lack of daddies.
02-01-2007, 14:43
Will try to come but err yeah if i do make it i apologise now if i vomit in front of you
I have some disposable plastic sickbags left from my 1st trimester. Grant got them off the ship for me - they're fantastic to put in your bag for when you go to the shops and cant find a bathroom quick enough :thumbsup: If you dont think you'll make the meet, pm me your addie and I'll post them to you. They're life-savers!!! :p
the_original_duchess
Pink Lady and baby bump!
Buddha Bubbas
kristi001 and Harrison
*Rainbowbrite
Natasha
Nataliya & Eliza sorry just waayyyy to busy
*Jate&Abby
Shed and Badey-boy (headcolds galore in this house)
the_original_duchess
02-01-2007, 17:57
grant will be coming too!!! so someone has to bring their dh so he has some company lol.
02-01-2007, 19:12
Sorry Grant :( I wish my dh was coming.....
I would love to just sit back, rub my ever expanding tummy, sip hot chocolate and natter away with you luffly ladies:yes:
BUT dh has to work so im predicting i will be the crazy pg lady chasing after her always wilful, cheeky, charming crazy toddler LOL otherwise known as my son!:D
Maybe i'll pray for a miracle and he will be an :angel: on the day! i can dream cant I?
02-01-2007, 19:14
This Thursday right? I'd LOVE for MY Grant to be able to get the day off work... Hmmm - I might give him a call - he is owed a few favours on the ship :D
TinyStar
02-01-2007, 22:25
oh I didn't see this thread until today!
Can someone please send me the PM, I'd like to come but not sure how keen DH will be.
But if it's not good "boat" weather then I'm sure he'd be up for it.:thumbsup:
Buddha Bubbas
02-01-2007, 22:56
Tinystar consider yourself Pmed :D
And i BETTER see you at AO night :yes: Who else am i going to walk to the cab rank 5 kms away with :p :laughing:
03-01-2007, 00:23
And i BETTER see you at AO night. Who else am i going to walk to the cab rank 5 kms away with
LMFAO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Do you realise girls that you not only got a pregnant woman drunk that nite but you made her walk & stand for hours in heels :eek: :shame:
Bad influences you lot are !!!!!!!!!
LMFAO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Do you realise girls that you not only got a pregnant woman drunk that nite but you made her walk & stand for hours in heels :eek: :shame:
Bad influences you lot are !!!!!!!!!
LMAO who's fault was that again anyway???
Gosh we walked for hours!!!!!:laughing:
I am NOT doing that again hahahaha!!!
the_original_duchess
Pink Lady and baby bump!
Buddha Bubbas
kristi001 and Harrison
*Rainbowbrite
Natasha
*Jate&Abby
Krisseh & Matilda. .(sorry guys .. money is non existent)
the_original_duchess
03-01-2007, 10:18
tomorrow morning i will come online to see what the wether is like in cronulla, if it looks bad can someone tell me coz i dont wanna go all the way out there for it just to rain. unless everyone else is still going adn can think of an alternative spot where the kids can still play and not get wet.
03-01-2007, 10:30
I think it may be impossible to anticipate the wheather coz im pretty sure no one lives near Cronulla (except Ness and shes away on hols)
AND as i will probably have to leave at least 45 mins early to get there on time who knows what the wheather will do in those 45 mins lol
like earlier this morning i saw blue skies (about 8amish) and then around 10am it was pitch black!
I guess i will just make the call tomorrow and see what happens coz like you Danielle i really dont want to get O stuck in the rain (when his only recently gotten over a bout of asthma etc)
Hopefully it will be good wheather......otherwise will see most of you at Anna's Party!
MumsieMel
03-01-2007, 10:35
the_original_duchess
Pink Lady and baby bump!
Buddha Bubbas
kristi001 and Harrison
mumsiemel
*Rainbowbrite
Natasha
*Jate&Abby
FOURtunate
03-01-2007, 11:00
I'm adding myself to the Cool Crowd. Soooo convenient that it's only 15 minutes away!
the_original_duchess
Pink Lady and baby bump!
Buddha Bubbas
kristi001 and Harrison
FOURtunate + 4 kids and training it from Sutherland too!
mumsiemel
*Rainbowbrite
Natasha
*Jate&Abby
Buddha Bubbas
03-01-2007, 11:20
LMAO who's fault was that again anyway???
Gosh we walked for hours!!!!!
I am NOT doing that again hahahaha!!!
:laughing: it was mine! i cant stand in the same spot for more than 3 minutes :D Plus ally did you want to have to stand behind that girl in the cab rank for an hour? :shame: i think NOT!!!
so sorry tho :hugs:
FOURtunate can you give us a weather update in the morning??
Im going to be leaving a few hours before hand, probably about 8.30, and now Im all worried that you might pike on me and I will have no way of knowing!! :eek:
Dont you all leave me there alone in the rain with my 4 kids, k? :eek: :o :p
03-01-2007, 12:41
oh yeah FOURtunate give us a wheather forecast early tomorrow...didnt know you were a shire girl;)
Coops pm me your mobile hun and that way i can get in touch with you whatever happens,
Like i said before the only reason i will pike is if its pouring with rain :gloomy:
I cant find the recharger for it S :crying:
:fingerscrossed: it does not suddenly start pouring with rain after I leave then!!
Fourunate, I will be training it from there, pm me and we can meet and go together if you like :) and anyone else who will be catching or changing trains at Sutherland :wave:
03-01-2007, 15:49
Ladies - the bump and I are going to have to pike out of tomorrows meet... I have a friend going o's and need to see her before she leaves :hugs:
Sorry ladies... I will DEFINITELY be at next months meet - rain, hail or shine!!! (And I'll still be at Anna's b'day and the AO meet :D)
Buddha Bubbas
04-01-2007, 03:57
im out im sorry. cannot possibly drive after 1 hours sleep
nemosmum and coops i look forward to meeting you both eventually
04-01-2007, 06:05
I cant find the recharger for it S
it does not suddenly start pouring with rain after I leave then!!
Fourunate, I will be training it from there, pm me and we can meet and go together if you like and anyone else who will be catching or changing trains at Sutherland
well DH has forgotten to leave me his mobile:banghead: so i hope no one gets stuck and tries to call me argh! sorry!
Its looking nasty over here......but its only 7am so it may clear up???
FOURtunate how is it out your way...any blue skies?:)
PL- see you on sat?
BB- are you coming ot Anna's? will meet you there if you are!
04-01-2007, 06:49
so are these the people that are coming:
Coops
original duchess
FOURtunate
kristi001
and me?
Coz its looking pretty black where i am:gloomy:
And i know that coops will be leaving the gong soon (with four kids) and i dont want her to get there and be alone!
BUT at the same time i really dont think i want to take O out in this wheather,especially as it was raining last night so the playground equip. will probably still be wet anyway?
What do you girls think?
Raincheck?
04-01-2007, 06:59
Yeah its pretty bleak here right now - but I'm in Coogee so definitely no indication of what Cronulla would be like LOL...
If you all meet up today you can have a giggle at my expense. This morning I asked hubby to get me some laxative to help my bowels move... The sweet darling gave me a double dosage and now I cant get off the toilet :banghead:
hey gals thought i'd let you know kristi001 cant go
hope you guys have a great day and the weather holds out!
the_original_duchess
04-01-2007, 07:07
im going either way so f anyone does show up then they can meet me there. i also invited Frazzled and young mum of 2 , and i think they are both pretty keen on coming. i gave them my mobile number, so if you want everyone can have my number and call me. ill pm to you all.
FOURtunate
04-01-2007, 07:16
Well... I'm pretty close to Cronulla and the weather is very grim.
So sorry dears, but I'm piking. We could go to Funtime 4 Kids Play Centre? It's indoors and has a coffee shop.
04-01-2007, 07:18
wheres funtime playcentre? ive never heard fo it
FOURtunate
04-01-2007, 07:22
It's at Menai.
It's like SoftPlay. There's heaps for the kids to do indoors, and a great cafe.
I go every week with Jack.
There are high chairs, change tables and a baby area too.
04-01-2007, 07:28
aww thats no good for me im training it:no:
Has anyone heard from coops?
She will have ot leave soon and it looks like im piking:o
BUt Danielle and two other mums are going so hopefully she'll find them (as she doesnt have her mobile on her and my dh has the mobile that i gave her the number for argh!)
Hopefully she logs on before leaving.....:fingerscrossed:
FOURtunate
04-01-2007, 07:34
[QUOTE=nemosmum;953814]oh yeah FOURtunate give us a wheather forecast early tomorrow...didnt know you were a shire girl;)
QUOTE]
Yep :o
And it's looking very yucky outside. :gloomy:
04-01-2007, 07:36
well i have to log off for a while....O needs a bath and some attention lol
So im not going ot make this oe sorry sorry girls hopefully whoever turns up is not alone and that the wheather holds for you all.
luv Sxx
the_original_duchess
04-01-2007, 08:00
Grant just got called out to work. :banghead: now i cant get there till late, and thats if i leave right now and train it in. which i cant coz im no where near ready.
hopefully he isnt gone too long. if he gets back before 10 ill will still go, if not, then sorry girls, but no way to get there.
i cant believe it.
hope that everyone else doesnt show too. hopefully next time works out much better.
04-01-2007, 10:11
Bugger bugger bugger:banghead:
Its blue skies here now
Too late now i know but whats it like in the sutherland shire? Ness? FOURtunate?
Gee thanks for the great day guys :rolleyes: :p
My story deserves its own thread, stay tuned :D
BTW, if anyone wants to do this next Thursday instead, and try to save the Jan meet, Im keen, can be somewhere else, although that sport was pretty good because the park was right there in front of the cafe. And seeing as we could not do it face to face, who wants to organise Febs meet??
kristi001
04-01-2007, 15:39
I want to volunteer to organise the february one because I havent organised one yet. Is this ok?:thumbsup:
WHOOO and we have a volunteer!!!!!!:smiliedance:
the_original_duchess
04-01-2007, 15:55
well i did end up going, but realised that hey i dont know what anyone looks like, so i was oretty much useless. after about 10 minutes i decided that no one was going to show up, so i left. i did however get a few funny stares from ppl whom i asked "did you come here for the bubhub meet?"
they didnt know what i was on about.
so we drove back hom adn took the kids to tictocs, very fun. want to suggest it for a meet in the later parts of the year(that way im no longer preggers)
was a good day after all. and it didnt rain
That is more than ok, go for it!! :thumbsup:
Duchess, we must have just missed each other, I got there at about 10, left at 11 and wandered up to the top of the mall, before stopping back in at the cafe on my way back past again for another look. I didnt want to go up to people though asking if they were from bubhub, after the table incident, I think the waitresses already felt sorry enough for me as it is :laughing: :o
OMG sorry :laughing: Erin poor you far out you should come here and got your things lol charge your friggen mobile lol
LOL, thats what I should have done Nat!! :yes:
check out my thread 'best meet ever' in this section, it explains my FAB day in greater detail :rolleyes: :p
sorry i couldnt make it.....
was in dubbo for new years :rolleyes:
only got back yesterday. :(
going on holidays on the 11th for 21 days so i can come to any meets in febrary.
Natsmummy
06-01-2007, 21:13
I haven't been to a BubHub meet before but would love to do so. If you have organised something could someone perhaps PM me with the details please? Where do you usually meet?
07-01-2007, 14:23
:wave: Melissa......this particular meet was a big flop :gloomy:
BUT Buddha Bubbas is organizing a big AO meet on the 20th of Jan. check it out in the NSW section.
Plus someone (sorry not sure who) is organizing a Feb. kids day meet so be sure to keep checking the NSW section for that:yes:
Cant wait to meet you and your lil one:thumbsup: