29-12-2006, 21:17
Thanks for that Nat:thumbsup:

Wondermum
29-12-2006, 21:23
:cool: a new thread!!!

:wave: Nats :D

Wondermum
29-12-2006, 21:34
Mel answer to your Q. about biting down when b/f... Rylan's not biting down yet :eek: but when he doesn't want it he will put on this fake cough :laughing: it's so hilariously, because he will do it when I first offer him a feed to settle him and I know straight away he's not hungry he's tired :o

Wondermum
29-12-2006, 21:43
I'm starting to think I've got an Irish dancer on my hands!

:laughing: I know the feeling Deb :yes: that's why I resorted to let Rylan experience his Jonny Jump-Up so he can dance away all he likes :smiliedance: He was kicking his little legs so hard when he sat in his rocker I thought he was going to take off :wizard:

MrsTwith3
29-12-2006, 21:44
I remember Callan doing the same thing but he was about 7 months old and had teeth:eek:
I used to just put my ( . ) away till he would feed properly again.
I tell you what Im so amazed at how quickly Noah's personality is emerging. He is just growing so quickly:(

Wondermum
29-12-2006, 21:55
Yikes I'm a little scared about b/f when they start getting teeth :eek:

:yes: Mel they are growing very quickly in deed! Rylan is wearing the huggies crawler nappies already. He is over 7kg and I had run out of the infant size so instead of buying another pack of infants I put him in a crawler and it fits fine. I had purchased two jumbo boxes of crawlers when I took the Babylove newborns back so I have plenty to get through. I'd say his weight gain will slow down and level out now and he'll probably be in the crawler size for a while.

MrsTwith3
30-12-2006, 06:53
Morning all,
Another good night here. Noah went down just after 8pm, woke for a quick feedat 5am then back down till 7:30am. I wish Iwas smart enough to go to bed early enough to take advantage of his good sleeping though. I never seem to get to bed before 11pm most nights:no: . Oh well I do enjoy the peace and quiet of no kids harrassing me for that time and I get to spend some quality time with my DH;)
My DH and I have been together for 4 years today. I might cook him something special for dinner like my chicken schnitzel in creamy wine sauce
So whats everyone up to today?

Teto
30-12-2006, 08:05
Ugh it took ages to get these quotes across here Nats! haha
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrsgreen663
Went out for breaky and then to print some photos this morning, and because I broke his routine, its now 2.30pm and he has been awake since 9am.
Quote:
Originally Posted by filmgirlgail
Last night was a good night with him slepping from 6-3am, then a bottle, then sleep until 7am. He's quite happy but not putting on heaps of weight as he only wants 3 bottles a day.
Quote:
Originally Posted by em's&callansmum
I have a ? for those of you bf. Is any of there bubs taken to biting on your nipples yet? Noah in the past couple of days has been gumming mine. When he has had enough, instead of just unlatching himself he just clamps down really hard...geez it is ouchies.

Cass, exactly! Throwing out the routine makes for harder work later in the day, happens to us a lot.

Gail, I was going to worry about the same thing on here today! Yesterday I only got 5 feeds into Ripley (well 5 + a top up before bed) and it makes me worry for his growth and my supply. They were (roughly) at 5am, 9, 1, 5 and 10pm with a snack at 11pm. What do the other bf'ers think? I'm doing it on demand and most feeds I have to wake him for as it is?

Mel, the past week or so I have had a new bf issue with Ripley too. He has taken to de-latching a lot. I have no idea why as he seems keen to re-latch, but he does it a bit painfully with a lot of suction and pulling off. Also, sometimes when I get him on a good attachment he will suck for a while then let it pull back to the point where it is a bad attachment :thumbsdown: and I don't know what to do.

Overall though I am celebrating almost 3 months of exclusive bf, and it has been very hard but I am congratulating myself! We had a lovely early morning PAINLESS feed this morning and it was so special :angel:

MrsTwith3
30-12-2006, 08:21
Mia I feed Noah on demand too. I usually just offer it to him when he wakes from a sleep wether it has been only 2 hours since his last feed or however long. I will offer it to him again when he is geting tired and ready for another sleep. There is no real pattern during the day. Of an evening he still seems to cluster feed to fill up for his big sleep of usually 9-10hrs, then a quick 10min feed around 4-5am then back off till 7ish.
Maybe you could try offering it him when he wakes from a sleep during the day, even if its just a quick feed it is still enough to help keep up your supply.
I also want to say a BIG CONGRATULATIONS on reaching the 3 month mark with exclusive BF. It is work and you have done extremely well. You should be very proud of yourself and so should everyone else that is still exclusively BF. (Please dont be offended anyone that isnt BF)

Teto
30-12-2006, 08:48
Yep, I am just celebrating my bf because it has been quite hard and mostly with at least some pain no matter how many times I get it looked at or read books/watch videos on it or reattach. So here's to me and my (.) :o

Mel, he feeds eagerly every time he wakes up, for sure. Sometimes that's 4 hours between feeds though, and since he has been "sleeping through" that means one less feed per day really. I have only recently taken to offering a top up at the end of the feed-play-sleep cycle and I think it seems to be useful.

itssunday
30-12-2006, 09:22
hiya,
my bubs was born september 28th this year, am kinda new to bubhub so just wanted to say hi to the other september mums :)
am also bf on demand.

SammyD
30-12-2006, 09:48
Hi itssunday, welcome to the sept bubs thread!

Mia you really should be so proud of yourself to have made it to 3 months, it's a real achievement, well done! I can understand you being a little concerned with Ripley having 5 - 6 feeds a day, but if you're feeding on demand, and he's obviously thriving (which he is!) then it should be all good. If you are really concerned then maybe offer a feed before he goes down for a sleep during the day, like Mel said. Abbie has been getting a bit fussy at the breast and pulling off, too. Didn't think my nipples were that elastic, but there you go! :laughing: I think alot of it is her being a stickybeak. I've resorted to feeding her in my room most of the time, lying down on the bed with a book to read. I was a bit worried that she wasn't getting enough when she was being so fussy, but she's still doing well, and I guess they are supposed to get better at removing the milk as they get a bit older, and feeds are supposed to get shorter, so I'll just go with it for now.

Mel great pics of your family! Do you find that Em is a great help with Noah? My DD1 is always willing to entertain Abbie for me when I'm busy, I'm actually glad that it's school hols! Woohoo for you working out photobucket at last! :D

Jess I'm a bit scared about the BF and teeth thing, too! The gummy pulling off is bad enough!

Looks like we'll just have a quiet one today, it's a bit cloudy and sprinkling rain. DH is out taking down the xmas lights. DD1 is out and about with the neighbourhood kids. Abbie is asleep and I've done all my housework & sitting down with a cuppa. :thumbsup: Got some friends coming over for dinner tonight so I might cook a dessert this afternoon.

Wondermum
30-12-2006, 11:01
Morning ladies,

Kim Lovely photo's - sounds like you an your family had a wonderful Xmas! Alex sounds like he is behaving wonderfully for his mummy and daddy too!

Mel congrats on your 4th anniversary with your DH :yelclap: Your dinner menu sounds yummo!

Mia congrats on b/f with sore ( .)(. ) I think Ripley is getting plenty and you are doing a great job. I am actually a little concerned about Rylan's day time feeding pattern atm - not because I think he's not getting enough rather that he may be drinking more in the evening/ night/ early morning than during his day time hours.

Welcome itssunday :wave: I think you have posted once before in our other thread - I'm sure I recall your name?

Sammy I love it when DH is home on holidays I feel more relaxed and in control of the household duties as there is an extra pair of hands around. Enjoy your relaxing day and dinner tonight. Have you decided what dessert you are going to make? Plz tell :D

I think Rylan may have Infantile eczema :( He has some dry patches over his thighs, elbows, checks and a few around his neck, chest and nappy area. I started noticing it not long after his immunizations. I don't know if it is related to something in my diet or inherited from my DH? I'll be taking him to the doctors in the new year to get him properly diagnosed and treated. For now I'm just using a soap free wash and applying fragrance free oil for massage.

*Kimmy*
30-12-2006, 11:18
Mia YAY for 3 months exclusive BF!!! It's no mean feat, I tried for almost 2 months and bubs just didn't want it (much to my disappointment), so it must feel wonderful to reach this stage. It's well worth persevering! :smiliedance:

Jess I think Alex has had something similar. DH has always suffered from eczema and or dermatitis and so I think Alex got it from him... Anyway, his skin had patches of dryness and tiny little bumps that looked like rashes (mainly on his face). So I tried Cetaphil on him, and after rubbing it in 3 times a day for 2 days it was completely gone! :wizard:Couldn't believe my eyes. It's PH balanced and actually says it's suitable for eczema and dermatitis related conditions. It's fragrance free and isn't oily. Well worth the try!

Welcome itssunday!!! :wave:

DH, Alex and I are off to dinner with friends tonight. I am looking forward to enjoying some wine, and good company - it's been too long!

Anyone got big plans for NYE??

Wondermum
30-12-2006, 11:31
Thanks for sharing your magic secret with me Kim :) I have the Hamiltons brand wash and oil and some sudocrem as well as a little bit of Alpha Keri oil left which are similar to Cetaphil. I have just smothered Rylan in ointment now as it has been looking quite bad the last few days and has been spreading :fingerscrossed: it works for us too.

I have no big plans for NYE this year. Probably similar to past years where we have a BBQ and head out to Stockton Beach to watch the fireworks display. We usually have a few family members around.

30-12-2006, 14:16
:wave: hello...im not pg....and have decided not to try for at least a year...i want to get into shape and let my body recover:D

i cant wait till nye:wizard: :wizard:

*Kimmy*
30-12-2006, 14:45
:wave: hello...im not pg....and have decided not to try for at least a year...i want to get into shape and let my body recover:D

Oh bummer - was looking forward to all the madness that comes inevitably with BJ being pregnant :laughing: Good plan to let the body recover though - I'm sure your 'sensitive' body parts will thank you when you're older!!!!!!!!!! :eek:

You're more than welcome Jess - hope one of the creams helps!

*Kimmy*
30-12-2006, 14:46
OK - NOT IMPRESSED.........(!!!!!!!!!!)

CASS, I go MIA for an undisclosed period of time, and then I return and you decide to do a runner! :laughing: Where u at girl?! :laughing:

MrsTwith3
30-12-2006, 15:02
Kim, Cassie has Simon home at the moment. She want s to have another bub already so we can only assume we know what they are doing...nudge nudge wink wink....lol

*Kimmy*
30-12-2006, 15:43
aha! That explains it! Hope you're enjoying your time with your hubby Cass! :p

nats
30-12-2006, 18:10

Welcome back Kimmy and welcome back it'sSunday!

Kimmy Cass just informs me that you are ExcitedMum2Be :laughing: I was wondering where you;d got to!! See what happens when you don't have internet for a while.

Cass, I hope your doctors appointment doesn';t turn out as serious as all that :hugs: to you that you'll be okay.

BJ I predict your secretly TTC. You just don't want to get your hopes up and you wont be dissappointed if you don't C. How am I doing so far?

Jess hugs to Rylan I do hope it's easy treated

Sammy Taking down the Chrissy lights is DH? He'll be out their for a while if I recall you pics from b4 LOL

Mel CONGRATULATIONS Here's to another 4 years (and more babies?!? HEHEHE)

and Mia :thumbsup: Here's to you and your
( . ) ( . )

Will everyone sign this card (http://bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=58277) for my friend and her 9 day old baby? He has had an operation to have part of his bowel removed. I hope he will be okay....

MrsTwith3
30-12-2006, 21:34
Evening all
I had to roll myself from one room to the computer as Im so full from my yummy dinner then my fried xmas cake and custard...lol

Sammy Emily is an amazing help with both of the boys, even though Callan annoys the daylights out of her. The poor girl cant even lock herself in her room without him banging on the door harassing her. He just loves her to bits. As for Noah she gets him doing the really big belly laughs where his whole body is shaking, not even Andrew and I can get him to laugh like that.

Nat thanks for the congrats but a big NO thankyou to the more babies....lol

Jess Sounds like a nice way to spend NYE. We are doing nothing really. I might sit up to see the NY in then promptly head off to bed. Have a great time and watch out for the sand flies.

Hi and welcome itssunday.

Ok might go and roll myself back to the lounge room for while before I head off to bed.

30-12-2006, 21:46
BJ I predict your secretly TTC. You just don't want to get your hopes up and you wont be dissappointed if you don't C. How am I doing so far?

:laughing: nope im over it for now...i have some serious partys to go to next year..i need to be able to drink....:D

Wondermum
30-12-2006, 21:54
Well today Rylan had his first 4x4 outing (not too rough of cause) He loved it... slept most of the way and then woke toward the end and started cooing and playing with his pram toy that was jigging about on his car belt :D

Nats so sorry to hear about your friends bubba. I have left my thoughts for the family in your thread for them ;)

Mel I take it dinner was a winner at your house tonight :D Yep the good old fireworks out over the Stockton Beach side isn't too bad at all - I think it's been a NYE tradition for us over the past 4 years or so now :D DH usually has a few drinks and I drive.

AnnaT
30-12-2006, 21:55
Just popping in to say Hi :)
With DH home I dont get a chance to be on here much. Jett is super grumpy too sooooooo he is high maintenence atm lol I think he is teething and having a growth spurt. He tried to deliberately roll today but couldnt quite get it. He got so frustrated he yelled for a good 10min! We are sleeping him in his cot in his own room tonight, its time to get out of the bassinette and our bedroom as he is a restless sleeper and way to big for the bass. So we bought a monitor (the breathing alarm one cause I am a worry wart) and Im about to put him to bed and see how he goes...............

For those Mama's who are FF (if your not you can answer too if you like) - are your bubs suddenly feeding more frequently, like every 2 hours instead of 3+? Jett is feeding every 1.5-2 hours lately and never seems satisfied. Im contemplating starting solids at 4mths because of it.

Wondermum
30-12-2006, 22:00
For those Mama's who are FF (if your not you can answer too if you like) - are your bubs suddenly feeding more frequently, like every 2 hours instead of 3+? Jett is feeding every 1.5-2 hours lately and never seems satisfied. Im contemplating starting solids at 4mths because of it.

Hi Anna - I'll reply to your Q. as I have just looked at Jetts DOB and he could be going through the 3 month growth spurt :yes:

ZarasMummy
31-12-2006, 07:28
Morning everyone, I haven't been on for a few days and my gosh, I have missed so much. Had a quick flick through the posts but haven't got much time as I should be getting ready for the christening.

Welcome itssunday....hope to see you around the bubhub site but beware, it's addictive.

Hope you all have a wonderful NYE....enjoy yourselves and see you in 2007!

Zada
31-12-2006, 07:32
Hi Anna - I'll reply to your Q. as I have just looked at Jetts DOB and he could be going through the 3 month growth spurt :yes:

my ds just did this not fun lol....i have started him on solids though cos hes a piggy n needed it lol

busylizzy
31-12-2006, 12:06
:wave: Just a quickie to say that I hope you all had a magical x-mas & wishing you all a safe & very happy new year. Lots of love, Liz. xxx

DellaWellaWoman
31-12-2006, 12:41
Yikes, I can't believe it's NYE!

Brylee is now 4 months (and 3 days :) ) old and is still being exclusively breastfed on demand - congrats to everyone else still b/f.

We're waiting until 6 months for solids, but I have a feeling we're going to have to put her in her highchair with some empty plates, cups etc soon tho - she wants to sit on one of our laps while we eat and she's becoming such a squirmer!

She still isn't rolling, but looks like she's trying really hard - to the point where she gets frustrated and starts complaining.

I'm using my slow cooker for the first time today - so we're having roast lamb tonight (if it works out), and I might give my new breadmaker a go tomorrow.

We're not doing anything special for NYE, but we might walk down to the beach to watch the fireworks if DH is still awake.

Have a great day everyone!!!

SammyD
31-12-2006, 13:23
Hi everyone! Hope you all have a great NYE. We will probably have a pretty quiet one...maybe a few drinks with the neighbours but I'd be surprised if I'm still awake at midnight!

Jess I was going to make an apple & rhubarb crumble yesterday, but my (soft!) friends cancelled...

Nats it took DH a good 6 hours to take down all the lights yesterday and store them away!

Wondermum
31-12-2006, 14:34
:party: HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!:party:

I hope 2007 brings you and your families loads fun and happy memories to cherish :)

Sammy Mmmm yummo I love crumbles, there's no way I'd turn down a night off cooking for a BBQ and desert! Wow 6 hrs to take the Xmas lights down... urh *sigh* hope your DH had a nice relaxing evening after all that work. Nathan took our veranda lights down today all in about 40mins :laughing:

Deb Hope you enjoy your lovely slow cooked lamb roast for dinner tonight, the meat is so tender slow cooked it just melts in your mouth!

LizTis nice to hear from you... wishing you a happy NY too

Linley hope the Christening went well

I went and done some grocery shopping today. We're having a BBQ tonight and I'm going to do some marinated sweet chilli and garlic prawns, some marinated chicken skewers, a salad and a damper dip ....and for desert a Pavlova with cream and fresh strawberries *drool*

DellaWellaWoman
31-12-2006, 15:03
Ohhh so not fair!!!! I want pavlova NOW!!!!

And I was just about to drag the pram out and head up to Coles too... I think a couple of things just got added to the list - so much for the diet!!

Wondermum
31-12-2006, 15:26
I'm making the most of it tonight... after all I can't really get sloshed (not that a really want to) but I'd much rather enjoy a nice meal and maybe 1 glass of champers to toast the NY in :D Then the NY resolution will begin and I'll try my best to eat healthy and exercise more often :p

AnnaT
31-12-2006, 15:51
Happy New Year everyone!

Ours will be a quiet one spent at home by ourselves seeing as everyone in our little "estate" (its really 5 streets of military families lol) are away for the holidays. I cant complain, Foxtel is running a Will and Grace Marathon so it will be a semi-enjoyable evening, may as well ring in the NY laughing my butt off.

Cass - Jett has rice cereal in his night time bottle but not actual solids. He's gone so well doing that that Im almost tempted to test out the rice cereal in its proper form tomorrow. He also loves licking things we're eating. I confess he has licks of ice blocks (lemonade ones, no colours as Im allergic to certain food colourings so we're going to ease into those) and if we have a Mars Bar or something. His eyes light up and he squeals then cries when we take it away. Im a bad Mama arent I?

Well we moved Jett into his "medium boy bed" (aka his cot) last night as he was just too annoying in our room now he snuffles and shuffles in his sleep, plus the buddha was too big for his bassinette :laughing: I bought an AngelCare monitor with the breathing alarm on it because Im a huge worrier about SIDS and stayed up til 1am listening for him. I know Im a loser :thumbsup: He did great, slept 10:30pm to 8:15am :yelclap: Ah my boy is growing up too fast, makes me want to cry.

Hope you all have a great NY's! Here's to an exciting 2007 full of wonderful times for us with all the first's coming our way :party:

DellaWellaWoman
31-12-2006, 17:07
I'm making the most of it tonight... after all I can't really get sloshed (not that a really want to) but I'd much rather enjoy a nice meal and maybe 1 glass of champers to toast the NY in :D Then the NY resolution will begin and I'll try my best to eat healthy and exercise more often :p

I have a pavlova shell that feeds 20 :eek:

Couldn't be bothered making one so I thought I'd just get some of those meringue nest thingies but they didn't have any so it looks like DH and I will be eating lots of pav for the next week or so!

Oh well, we only live once and the diet can wait an extra few days.... not that it's a "diet" 'cos I'm still b/f, but I'm planning on eating healthier stuff...once the pav's gone.... :o

Teto
31-12-2006, 18:09
Lol, DP and I have declared 2007 the Year of Living Healthy! Not that we were unhealthy before this, but its something extra to aim for. Tonight we're having a vegetarian Indian feast at home - dhal, rice, parathas, cucumber and mint raita, mango chutney etc. Yummm.

Ripley continues to enjoy life but I am rather smashed because he fed at 11pm, 3.45am and 6.30am overnight. He has been having long sleeps at night though so this was a return to (bad) form. He is also getting AMAZED at the things you can see when someone sits you up haha.

Huge thunderstorm here at the moment, we desperately need the rain so :thumbsup:

HNY everyone! :party:

DellaWellaWoman
31-12-2006, 18:31
Ripley continues to enjoy life but I am rather smashed because he fed at 11pm, 3.45am and 6.30am overnight. He has been having long sleeps at night though so this was a return to (bad) form. He is also getting AMAZED at the things you can see when someone sits you up haha.

Brylee's waking around 3:30 most nights now :crying: - shoulda known the whole sleeping from midnight - 7am thing wouldn't last, lol

And yep, sitting up is so good we don't want to be put down/laid down AT ALL in case we miss something...

MrsTwith3
31-12-2006, 20:16
Just want to wish all of you and your families a
SAFE PROSPEROUS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR

nats
31-12-2006, 20:27
Lol, DP and I have declared 2007 the Year of Living Healthy! Not that we were unhealthy before this,

We've all been pg for most of 2006! We were expected to eat stuff from time to time :yes:

:eek: OMG 2006 has flown by!!! We've been guaging it in trimesters :laughing:

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!!!Have a safe one!! :yelclap:

AnnaT
31-12-2006, 21:18
Ok Im going to need eyes in the back of my head with this kid! Check out our webpage for pics of what Im talking about ;)

Mia - Jett is the same with the sitting up! Im eagerly awaiting the arrival of our bumbo seat so he cant sit without us holding him.

AnnaT
31-12-2006, 21:19
Ok Im going to need eyes in the back of my head with this kid! Check out our webpage for pics of what Im talking about ;)

Mia - Jett is the same with the sitting up! Im eagerly awaiting the arrival of our bumbo seat so he can sit without us holding him.

MrsTwith3
01-01-2007, 06:14
Good Morning to everyone and Happy New Year.
Did you all survive the NYE festivities. I did! I struggled to stay awake to see the NY in then was up again at 3am for a feed as Noah decided that 6:30pm was a great time to go to sleep last night then back up again just after 6am. My eyes are sore and feel all gritty from lack of sleep this morning.
Poor DH had to get up 6:30am and go to work this morning and wont be home till 7:30pm. Im sure he will have to deal with a few hungover passengers that wont be happy if there are any delays with the flights.
Ok I wont ramble anymore as Im the only one here.
Might go and have a shower to wake myself up a bit more.

Zada
01-01-2007, 06:20
im here :wave: Damien is still asleep...i was in bed at 9pm last night :laughing: Im not missing out on sleep for nothing lol...

Wondermum
01-01-2007, 07:32
Morning all and Happy New Year's Day to you all!!!

I have a pavlova shell that feeds 20 :eek:

OMG!!!! You guys are going to be busy…. I got one of those white wings pavlova magic shells that you just add water to, beat and bake. I decorated it with whipped cream, strawberries, banana’s and passion fruit sauce on top. Mmmm...Mmmm

Huge thunderstorm here at the moment, we desperately need the rain

I heard on the news a couple of days ago Canberra had a freak hail storm.... did you guys get it where you are?

Brylee's waking around 3:30 most nights now - shoulda known the whole sleeping from midnight - 7am thing wouldn't last, lol

Is Brylee still going down at 12am or earlier now? Rylan has also been waking a little more during the night. I think it's due to him not drinking enough during the day though and also the weather is getting really warm and dry now so he's probably thirsty too. We have the fan going at night and I need to have a drink some nights as I've been getting thirsty.

OMG 2006 has flown by!!! We've been guaging it in trimesters

So when did everyone test and get :bfp: ??? I tested 2nd January 2006 :smiliedance:

Good Morning to everyone and Happy New Year.
Did you all survive the NYE festivities. I did!

Hi Mel, Yep I survived... I'm generally not in bed before 11pm most nights anyway so another hour wasn't too bad. I feel the same this morning as I do any other morning (a little tired) :o

Enjoy you day out today.

im here Damien is still asleep...i was in bed at 9pm last night. Im not missing out on sleep for nothing lol...

You are a cleaver cookie Danielle!

AnnaT
01-01-2007, 07:38
Happy NY's :)

Jess - I tested Jan 19th on Dh's whim. I never dreamed it would be +. Turned out I was already 5.5wks pregnant or thereabouts.

missneriss
01-01-2007, 08:17
HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!!

I haven't been around - we've been at Lakes Entrance since Boxing Day. It was awesome, DH's family all took turns playing, feeding and settling Jasper. He LOVED it there too - at nap time we'd just pop him in the middle of one of the double beds and he'd nod off for an hour! Can't help but feel that he must've sensed OUR relaxed state.

Mia - DH and I have also decided to be healthy this year! I have been eating like I'm still pregnant (pizza, ice cream etc). Before being pg I was a salad and grilled fish girl! I saw a photo of myself at Christmas and nearly fell over - I've seriously gained weight since having Jasper! DH is also looking really porky and a few people have made comments. :gloomy:

So we had our LAST pizza last night. We shared a bottle of champers and I only made it til 10:30!!! Last year I got home at midday on NYD - how things change.

I tested on :bfp: on January 6 and although happy about being pg, was MORTIFIED when I thought about what I'd put into my system on NYE!!!

We're off to a BBQ today. Stay tuned to see if I can stay away from the sausages...

missneriss
01-01-2007, 08:23
BTW I have a question for you Cass, (if you're around) and anyone else using Avent variable teats:

Do you find that setting 3 on a variable teat is heaps faster than a normal number 3? I decided to try the variables out, but on setting 3 the little man can barely keep up! He ends up with his feed all over his face and down his neck.

SammyD
01-01-2007, 10:22
Hi everyone & Happy New Year!

I was such a nanna last night...in bed by 10pm :laughing: At least I felt human this morning when Abbie woke for her 6.30 feed.

I got my BFP on 17th December 2005. But it was really faint & I didn't get one that I actually believed until Xmas eve 2005. At least I knew before the whole xmas-new year drinking spree happened!

OK. I just want everyone to stop talking about pavlova right now! I am so going out to get the makings of a pav this afternoon!

Anna - where will I find your web page? I'd love to check out your pics!

Speaking of pics....here's one of Abbie standing up! OK she's actually really propped up and about to fall over but it's a really cute pic that I wanted to share with you all. :D

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k303/sammyd345/IMG_0603edit.jpg

Teto
01-01-2007, 12:20
Sammy, I was a nanna too. I can't really get excited about NYE since getting OLD!

Ripley went from about 9pm-4am overnight and then went back down until 7.30am. Super!

I heard on the news a couple of days ago Canberra had a freak hail storm.... did you guys get it where you are?
So when did everyone test and get :bfp: ??? I tested 2nd January 2006 :smiliedance:

We sure did get the hail! It was great.

We tested late January. I think I got impregnated around 29-30 December and we went for a long weekend in Sydney on about the 10th Jan and I had a wierd sickness that came and went, then after I got home I noticed quite sore breasts, so off to the chemist DP dragged me!

Teto
01-01-2007, 12:25
Also nice photo Sammy :)

Here's Rip on his change table.
http://whippet.actewagl.net.au/change.jpg

That toy hanging from above is called DangleBug and he thinks it is the greatest thing EVERRRR

ZarasMummy
01-01-2007, 14:31
HAPPY NEW YEAR!

I hope you all had a safe and fun new year, we stayed up till about 11pm and then went to bed to watch telly....we are so boring.

Well, Zara's christening was great. We had this funny old retired priest who whizzed through it and got it over and done with really fast. Zara slept through most of it and didn't even cry when the water was poured...I was so proud of her. We had a little lunch party afterwards which was great, even though there were family problems...but we won't go there!

Anna...those Angel Care moniters are great aren't they? I sleep so much better with it on, and you are so not a loser, I even had Zara's on in her bassinette which was right next to my bed...how sad is that? LOL! By the way, where did you get the bumbo seat?

Hope you all have a great NY Day, we are just bumming around enjoying a family day before DH has to go back to work tomorrow.

missneriss
01-01-2007, 15:56
Mia we have that puppy you have on the window sill. Jasper loves chewing on his ears more than anything in the world.

Man he's been grumpy today. Must be the post-holiday-blues. We had to leave the bbq early because of a MASSIVE tanty.

Teto
01-01-2007, 16:55
Everyone seems to have that puppy! We call him HappyDog. Sorry your little man was naughty this afternoon.

AnnaT
01-01-2007, 18:23
Linley - I love the monitor! Now if I could just learn to go to sleep when I put him in his room everything would be great. Im still having trouble going to sleep without checking on him til 1am. You can get the bumbo seats from Toys R Us :)

Sammy - Im pretty sure there is a link to my webpage in my profile! Abbie is just so gorgeous! What a clever girl standing up like that, Jett does the same thing except I cant bring myself to let go yet. Jett has a activity table similar to that, its a Fisher Price one I got him for chrissy.

Mia - we have a dog exactly like Ripley's except bigger and his legs squeak. So cute, I love the toys they have nowdays.

Well my little creepy-crawly is still asleep. I put him down around 4:30pm and not a peep out of him. Im going to have to wake him soon for some rice cereal and a bottle. Why cant he sleep like this earlier in the day????????????

nats
01-01-2007, 18:54

Sammy your little one is walking OMG! Better get some shoes for her LOL

Jess I think I tested end of Feb. I knew something was up with those sore ( . ) ( . )

Linley How lovely was your christenting? I bet
zara thought she was getting a bath!

Mia James has a toy like that. Is it by PlayGro? They have the best toys!! :yes:

Nerrissa James has been cranky too. Do they both belong to the babies union. Maybe they're on strike!

AnnaT So... You can't sleep anyway :detective: But atleast your bedroom doesn't smell like poopy nappies right? LOL

Cass Are you busy?..... Hope you had a great NYE.

OMG James did the funniest thing yesterday!! When I was changing his nappy he stuck his hand in and found his 'boy bits' :laughing: He started poking at and squeezing his sctrotum!!! Funniest thing i've seen in a long time! ...

DellaWellaWoman
01-01-2007, 19:03
Well we had a quiet NYE - Brylee and I (just) made it to midnight, DH crashed about 11, lol.

It's good having DH home - I just have to remember it's only while he's on holidays *sigh*

Hope everyone has a good evening...

*Kimmy*
01-01-2007, 21:17
Happy New Years everyone! :party:

My how times change! I'm sure we all at one time made it up till well into the wee hours of the morning following new years, and now we can barely make it to midnight! DH and I had a few friends over and we actually made it to 4am :eek: Man I'm paying for it today though! I'm sooooo tired! It would have been ok if I'd have slept it off, but we had a family picnic today at noon so I had to be up waaaaay too early :thumbsdown:

Good news is we had a great time, and Alexander LOVED his first family picnic (DH and I took him on one the other day but he slept through most of it!!). Here's a pic of him have fun in the sun (so to speak!). I was changing his outfit and he was enjoying being naked WAAAAAAAAAAY too much - I may just have an exhibitionist on my hands!!!!!
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m76/excitedmummy2b/IMG_1703.jpg

Mia I love your new Avatar! What a beautiful pic!

Sammy, Abbie looks soooo grown up! Can't believe she stood so well for you to get a shot!

Nats, I was LMAO over James' scrotum pulling story! LOVED IT!

Cass I hope you're enjoying your last night with Simon! Hope that early morning drive to the airport isn't too horrific! DOn't know how you do it! Terry's home now for a little while hopefully - he's just changed jobs (starts 8th Jan), so hopefully this one wont involve as much travel! He's still in the government though, so it's unlikely it wont involve some.

Anna I was shocking when I put Alex in his cot for the first time, but then a few nights down the track I wondered how I ever kept him in my room as he is soooo loud! The monitor is almost tooo clear! I hear him clearer than when he was right next to me!

Nerissa good to have you back! SOunds like you had a great time away with your family! Gotta love a few extra pairs of hands around to help with the bub!

Jess I tested positive via Dr's blood test 27th January..... but tested via HPT a few days earlier and had a :bfp:!!!! WAS soooo excited as I conceived 4th January which allowed me to drink til my heart was content on NYE last year, and then settle down into TTC mode! Only took the one try!

Ok I think I've definitely dribbled enough for now!
They're showing Grease 1 and 2 on Foxtel tonight so I'm off to enjoy them! I'm sad I know, but I LOVE Them!

Valosgirls
01-01-2007, 21:19
Hi Girls and Happy New Year to all of you:wave:

We just got back from our holiday today and had a fabulous time.

Unfortunately I have this horrid stomach prob at the moment which has me rolling around in agony when it strikes and it decided to hit me around 11pm on NYE:( I ended up in bed with a hottie and strong pain killers and missed the sparklers and celebrations.

Still it was a nice holiday anyway:yes:

Got too much to catch up on so I wont do personals just yet.

Any BFP's I should know about??:D

Wondermum
01-01-2007, 21:40
Sammy Abbey looks so cute standing there - I was so amazed to see a photo of her standing like that!

Mia I too have the puppy dog (playgro) my sis got it for Hayden when he was a bub. I take it the hail you had didn't do you any damage then.

Linley great to hear Zara's christening went well apart from that other family stuff not mentioned.

Anna cute pics of your little one

Nats your boy has already started being a typical boy

Deb how's the pav going.... any left? :o

We had a nice picnic out today, then home to watch a DVD and relax.

Rylan has really taken off with things in the past week. He constantly rolls from his back to his tummy when on the floor for play time and occasionally not long after I put him down in his cot he'll roll over to tummy and start getting cranky. He is really pushing his head and arms up high when only 2 weeks ago it seemed like he'd forgot how to use his arms for tummy time, lol. He is also getting really vocal and will sometimes put up a stance when I offer him a feed - he'll start squealing and cooing and doing his baby talk to me like he's having a good old natter about all his troubles....:D it's so funny and I can keep him going for quite a while too :p Oh and he seems to be really interested in the t.v now.... his eye's will be glued to it as soon as it's in view!

I just downloaded a few new pics into my photobucket for my sister so I may as well share a few here as it seems to be the day for it. I love looking at everyone's baby photo's :)

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/NewYearJan2007002.jpg

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/NewYearJan2007030.jpg

Wondermum
01-01-2007, 21:44
I took too long with my post and missed some VIP's!!

Kim what a little stunner your little man is in his cap... how cute!

:wave: Rik sorry to hear you are unwell and missed out on NYE celebrations... hope you're feeling better soon.

Valosgirls
01-01-2007, 21:53
Thanks Jess:) Hopefully the Doc will sort the problem out - I hate taking strong painkillers when breastfeeding.

Ohhh Rylan is just GORGEOUS!! What are feeding him anyway? lol he is such a porker like Harrison. You should make on of those your avator, he is just scrummy:yes:

Wondermum
01-01-2007, 21:59
Hehe thanks Rik... it's just the good old booby juice concoction of pavlova, glazed ham, BBQ chicken, Xmas pud, chocolate... chocolate....chocolate this and that and a bit of healthy stuff too like salad and vegies and fruit :D

Oh, I hope the tummy thing isn't too bad :fingerscrossed: I know how you must feel with the meds while b/f :(

MrsTwith3
02-01-2007, 06:32
Morning ladies

Jess More gorgeous shots of Rylan. Just love those squidgy cheeks. The picnic sounded lovely. Dont you just love the conversations they have with you. When Noah is first up in the morning I put him on his playmat with no pants on and he lays there for nearly an hour just babbling away and squealing when he gets really excited or to grab your attention.
He has aslo taken to trying to talk with a mouth full of ( . ) too...lol

Rik Welcome back. Sorry to hear your unwell. Its not gall stones is it??? I hate taking panadol when bf let alone strong painkillers. I hope you get it sorted out real soon. By the way Harrison is looking mighty healthy in your avatar.

Kim Love the pic of Alex. I love family get togethers and they are even better when they are picnics as I dont have to worry about what mischief DS1 is up to at someone elses house. Wow I cant believe you made it to 4am. I struggled till midnight then was up feeding at 3am. I was shattered all day yesterday because of it.

Mia Love your new avatar too. Such a beautiful shot.

Sammy What a clever and strong little thing Abbie is.

DebbieHow are you and Brylee doing?

Nat Just got to love the scrotum pulling story. Noah has found his a couple of times too. Not too good when they pull it and forget to let go....lol. Just wait till he is older and walks around playing with it all the time and shows you what they can make it do when you have visitors over.

Anna Dont you just hate it when decide to have a big sleep at that time of day. I hate it if Noah goes to bed earlier then 8pm as I know I will be up around 3am to feed him and up to start the day at 6am.

Linley So glad to hear the christening went well apart from the IL dramas. Lovely pic of Zara in your avatr too.

Ok enough from me for now. Catch you all later.

AnnaT
02-01-2007, 07:11
Nats - Jett hasnt poo'd while asleep of a night since I dont know when. I am enjoying the relative silence of no nightmare crying, no shuffling, no little sighs. Although Kim is right, you hear more through the monitor, which is why mine is on the lowest volume possible lol

Rik - If I do get pregnant this month (and would be due on Jetts birthday lol) I wont possibly get a BFP til Jan 19th.

Jett is too funny! We tried some Heinz Apple puree last night for dinner, you should have seen his face! While he was pulling an "OMG what is this it tastes funny" face he was licking his lips and swallowing like he'd never been fed before lol

missneriss
02-01-2007, 07:20
Morning everyone!

Just sent DH off on his first day back at work after holidays... had to stop myself from wrapping myself around him and begging him not to go! It was so good having him home.

I feel great today because Jasper slept through! 8pm til 7am - that's a record. I actually managed to go for a run at 6, and when I got back DH and J were still fast asleep! Jasper had a bit of diarrhea this morning so I hope he's ok.

Thanks heaps Cass - think I'll keep him on the number 2.

Rik I hope you're feeling better. It's cr*ap having to deal with a bubs when you're not feeling 100%.

Kim that pic of Alex is beautiful - he looks pretty stoked about having no clothes on!

Jess Rylan is such a cutey. He certainly is a little porker :) I wish Jasper would start chocking it on but no matter how much he eats he still hasn't gotten those cute apple cheeks yet.

You had me laughing about Noah talking with a mouth full of ( . ) Mel. This morning DH was singing in the shower with Jasper in his seat next to him - Jasper started singing along! I think he likes the bathrooms acoustics!

A couple of you have mentioned giving bubs rice cereal (Cass) and apple puree (Anna)... is it about time to start introducing solids? Jasper has been eyeing off my food lately but the MCHN suggested to start at 6 months. How many of you guys are introducing solids already?

MrsTwith3
02-01-2007, 07:32
Nerissa,
I swear they think they are from Il Divo or something with the singing....lol.
Re the starting of solids, it really isnt reccomended to start it till 6 months as there guts are too imature to digest it and absorb the nutrients from the food. also it is suggested that by starting it around the 6 month mark there is a decreased risk of them having food allergies. Breastmilk is a complete food source till the 6 month mark.

Cass good luck today at the Dr's.

missneriss
02-01-2007, 07:45
Thanks Mel and Cass for your advice!

Since Jasper's going for a good 3 hours between feeds, I might wait a bit longer I think. When he starts looking at me like he wants to kill me when I'm eating, it might be time lol!

On the topic of solids, a friend of mine had this awesome thing which was like a handle with a bit of netting on the end. You can stuff mashed banana etc in the netting and bubs can hold the handle and suck on the netting. (Pretty poor explanation but can't think of how else to describe it!) She said it's the best thing EVER.

SammyD
02-01-2007, 07:47
Just wait till he is older and walks around playing with it all the time and shows you what they can make it do when you have visitors over.

Oh god my DH still does that! It is sooo embarrassing...should never have taken him to see puppetry of the penis! :laughing:

Great pics everyone! We are all so lucky to have such gorgeous babies!

Better go....I'm supposed to be printing off some reports before I go into the office this morning...have a great day all.

nats
02-01-2007, 08:43
SAMMY!!! I was going to say that!!! Great minds think alike eh?:D

:kiss: Riki Poor devil. Hope you're okay and Harrison is being a good boy for you. Return of AF's???

Mel LOL about Noah and his singing. James actually screams like a little girl LOL I think he maybe pulled his scrotum too hard!

Anna and Nerissa I can't wait to feed James but I wont till 6 mnths. However DH feeds him choclate mousse *shame* He just doesn't get it *sigh*

CassDoes pumpkin make for interesting baby poo?

Kimmy Alex is soo cute! Enjoy Grease you dag?!?

speaking of dags Jess HI :wave: .... Rylan is so cute Jess he sounds like a smart chappy rolling around ...

Does any one else have weird dreams ATM? I keep dreaming I'm having another c/s!! Though I don't know how I got 9mnths pg with a 13wk old baby :confused:

nats
02-01-2007, 08:49
OMG!!! Has anyones baby pooed fluff???? :eek:
James just pooed fluff! OMG what next? coughing up fur balls:laughing:

missneriss
02-01-2007, 08:54
Nats I've been having BIZARRE dreams... everything from being involved in gangster shoot-outs to getting it on with my osteo :confused:

Cass, I found that feeder thing on the internet - here's the link: http://www.babeaze.com.au/site/index.cfm?module=STORETIGER&bit=products&product_id=169414

I don't know if your DH could put chocolate mousse in it though, nat!

Heading into the city today for a wander around... pity I have no money :gloomy:

Teto
02-01-2007, 09:18
Hey, that feeder thing sounds pretty cool, and I'm not one for gimmicks. Hmm. We gave Ripley a lick of a banana yesterday but that is the first food item he has ever come in contact with. We're waiting until 4-6 months/as long as the breastmilk holds out. I don't think that looking interested in what you are eating is an indicator that they are ready for solids, I mean, they are interested because everything's interesting!

Ripley did some amazing screaming last night when we put him down, not sure what that's about. It just happens, hey.

Keep the pictures coming everyone, I like looking at them too!

*butterflykisses*
02-01-2007, 09:35
hey everyone

Im back

the holidays are over and life is back to normal as of today

so I promise I will be on more

Im just tyring to read through and catch up now LOL

Amelia was 4 months old yesterday :eek:
i cant believe it
she is getting so much older
and god she can talk LOL she is also starting to become a daddys little girl atm 'how rude' lol
she wont roll though but she loves her walker and has full head control now
we know she has the strength to roll but the nurse says she doesnt think she will do it, she would rather sit (little bugger)

Amelia hasnt started on solids yet she doesnt seem to need it yet, im probably not going to start until she is 6 months (im in no rush LOL)
Im still breast feeding, i so glad I got to fully breast feed a baby successfully, im so proud of myself

fingers crossed for some BFP's soon for those who are TTC again

nats: brian gave Amelia some of his ice cream the other day and she loved it
I on the otherhand had a fit
no wonder she is becoming his little girl

I will BBL Amelia is wanting a feed

hope you all had a merry christmas and happy and safe new year :xmas:

MrsTwith3
02-01-2007, 10:06
Welcome back BFK. Wow 4 months already. Where has the time gone? Amelia is looking as cute as ever.
You should feel proud of your self to still be bf exclusively. It is no mean feat for alot women. Happy NY to you too.

Nat Noah hasnt pooed fluff yet but I tell you what Callan has pooed some amazing looking things. Just last week he had bright green poo from eating a couple of blue lollies. Amazing what food colouring does to them. Oh he has pooed a really long piece of hair once, it wasnt mine as its short. This hair actually was half in half out and I had to pull it the rest of the way out(Sorry for the TMI).

Nerissa Have fun wondering around the city. Enjoy the school holiday crowds that are around.

"I don't think that looking interested in what you are eating is an indicator that they are ready for solids, I mean, they are interested because everything's interesting!"

I totally agree with you there Mia:yes:

*butterflykisses*
02-01-2007, 10:14
yeah I agree Amelia is very interested in what im eating
but I dont think she is ready for solids and she difinitly doesnt need any extra food LOL
she is a big chubba as it is :laughing:

I will post some pics soon

*butterflykisses*
02-01-2007, 10:17
http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d124/kaspics/honey.jpg

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d124/kaspics/DSCF2453.jpg

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d124/kaspics/DSCF2685.jpg

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d124/kaspics/DSCF2623.jpg

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d124/kaspics/DSCF2620.jpg

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d124/kaspics/DSCF2324.jpg

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d124/kaspics/DSCF2328-1.jpg

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d124/kaspics/DSCF2319.jpg

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d124/kaspics/DSCF2312.jpg

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d124/kaspics/DSCF2294.jpg

opps sorry i am photo happy :D

*Kimmy*
02-01-2007, 10:25
Morning all!

Alex had such a great sleep again last night - 8pm-5am, then quick feed and back down till 8.30! Woo hoo! :smiliedance: Did a massive happy dance when getting out of bed!

I agree with everyone bout the pics - I LOVE looking at them and think we all need to post more piccies of our gorgeous bubbas! They're all so adorable!

I tend to agree about the being interested in food based on their look of interest when we eat... I find Alex is interested in everything much more IN GENERAL, rather than just at the food I eat LOL. I would like to wait for the 4-6 mth stage, and just base it purely on whether he's not settled in between feeds for a length of time (as if it happens suddenly it's probably a spurt!), and also if his weight gain isn't steady enough. I so don't want him to grow up too quickly! :no: I'm absolutely cherishing these moments of having a little bubba only drinking milk, and who's favourite past time is talking to mummy on my lap, or kicking on the ground! :o Having said that, I succumbed to peer pressure at the picnic yesterday when DH insisted on letting Alex lick a bit of watermelon.... HE LOVED IT - here's the evidence.....
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m76/excitedmummy2b/IMG_1657.jpg

Welcome back BFK! Can't believe Amelia is 4mths already! She sounds like she's got daddy wrapped around her finger!

Nerissa - fluff in poo??? LMAO.....never heard of it!

Nats I'm having weird dreams ALL THE TIME! Last night I dreamed my best friend had Jessica Simpson as maid of honour in her wedding instead of me!!!!!!!!!! LOL.

Cass Terry's gone back to work today doing a handover of his old job til Friday and then starts his new one on Monday next week. He's so excited! Like a little kid at xmas! :laughing: I hope Logan settles back to his normal HUGE slumbers for you after the early wake up call this morning. Maybe he just knew he had to take Daddy to the airport this morning and so was waking up all ready to go!

Ok I have a MOUNTAIN of washing to do - better go tackle it while I'm in a good frame of mind. I really HATE ironing!

*Kimmy*
02-01-2007, 10:31
Oops posted same time as Cass and BFK's piccies!

BFK Amelia and your boy are just gorgeous! LOVE the santa rocks tops - did you get them from cotton on? Love the black and white pic too!

Cass I agree about the amount of time 'the powers that be' change their minds on the statistics with things. I think we should all do what feels right for us and our bubbas. I'd try anything if Alex fed hourly too!:rolleyes:

*Kimmy*
02-01-2007, 10:39
Awww Kim what a great photo :yes: Im so lazy, I take lots of photos but never remember to bring the camera upstairs to put them on the laptop :rolleyes: You can come and do my ironing too! I dont mind the washing part though. Ive used my clothes line for a whole month now! Im still not sure if I prefer using the dryer and ironing, or using the clothes line and only ironing a few good things
Well, better go play with the :devil6: until its time to go lol.

I have enough ironing for a small country at the moment LMAO! Why not add yours to the bunch! I'm too lazy to put the clothes on the line! I use the excuse the dog will chew them so I have to use the dryer! :o

Yes, I want to see more pics of Logan. NOT IMPRESSED that you never post any!!!

itssunday
02-01-2007, 10:52
wow, you guys are speedy with threads!
hi all and thanks for making me feel welcome.:)
bubs is salivating a hell of a lot is that because she is getting ready for food? she is still feeding same amount but is refusing the breast a lot more now days, if she is tired i have to express into a bottle and give her that then when it is gone turn her head to boob to feed or she crys and wont feed. i really want to bf her till she is at least 6 months and on solids, my son fed until 9 months before he started rejecting the boob.
any one else had this happen?
Happy new year to you all.

*butterflykisses*
02-01-2007, 11:01
Amelia is started to look around while feeding its so annoying

someitmes I have to turn the TV off just so she feeds LOL

hi, itssunday, nice to meet you

Yep Cameron prefered the bottle he would have the breast then also a bottle to top him off
I put him striahgt on to the bottle at 6-7months and he was a much happier baby

*Kimmy*
02-01-2007, 11:07
Amelia is started to look around while feeding its so annoying

someitmes I have to turn the TV off just so she feeds LOL

Alex does the same thing! I've contemplated turning the t.v off as well :laughing:

Kim, im uploading some photos now, so when they are done I will just post the link to where u can find them.

YAAAAAAAAAAAY :smiliedance:

itssunday
02-01-2007, 11:09
thanks guys,
yeah i think your right.
maybe i should just start her on the bottle, i guess i would have more freedom then ne way :), i'll see what happens, will probably have to just start supp feeding her with a bottle in afternoons and before bed, she is ok with the breast when she's still groggy ie 4am etc.
i know what you mean about distraction butterfly, i was at wet and wild yesterday and it was really hard to feed discreetly when she kept wanting to see all the people and pulled off 4 every noise :)
cute pics guys ;)

*butterflykisses*
02-01-2007, 12:31
i love the pics of Logan
his a cutie

*Kimmy*
02-01-2007, 13:14
Yay Cassie - Finally got to see more of your little man! Logan is so cute - love the bath pics! I really like your high chair too. Must get DH to put Alexander's together tonight....

*butterflykisses*
02-01-2007, 15:16
I did my first shower alone with Amelia
usually I onyl have a shower with her if Brian is home to get her for me
geez it was har d
I dont tihnk I will ever be doing that again until she is a little older LOL

*Kimmy*
02-01-2007, 16:35
I did my first shower alone with Amelia
usually I onyl have a shower with her if Brian is home to get her for me
geez it was har d
I dont tihnk I will ever be doing that again until she is a little older LOL

I haven't tried the shower thing yet with Alex - even when DH IS home! I really should stop being a chicken and just do it - I'm sure he'd love it!

Yeah Kim, Logan loves his highchair cos he can watch me pottering around the kitchen, he also HATES lying down now, which is making me really frustrated because I want him to be on the floor developing and learning how to roll :laughing: I love the bath shot too... I had the one where he is lying in the bath blown up, it looks great :D

I normally put Alex's vibrating chair on the benchtop so he can see me when I'm in the kitchen so a high chair would be MUCH easier! Alex loves kick time but HATES tummy time which worries me as he may have trouble learning to crawl if he's never on his belly :rolleyes:

nats
02-01-2007, 18:11
Hi Kylie :kiss: I was wondering where you were. I was just saying to Cass
Amelia is georgeous. So big now. I hope it doesn't hurt your back to carry the little porker :laughing:
James is killing mine after the c/s. I think I might be a whole foot shorter by now just having to pick him up

LOL

Cass How did the dr's go? :fingerscrossed: It's all okay. Now i've seen a pic of you I think Logan looks 50/50 of you and DH. But definently a striking resemblence to your DH.

ItsSunday GL with your little one. If Bfing means a lot to you then there's lots of support out there but after all it would be easier also to be able to feed her in any position. I mean it's hell on the back having to hold the little piggies up all the time.

Hi Kimmy :wave: James hates tummy time but I'm not too worried. Apart from practice, a develop in hormones is responsible for them being able to progress to turning and crawling. Like I hardly ever tummy time James but oneday he suddenly popped his head up and has been able to hold it up (however wobbly) ever since.

Who's baby has suddenly rejscted their dummy? I got a latex one now for James I hope he likes it. He just seems to want to open his mouth too wide like he wants a ( . ) or something *banghead*

MrsTwith3
02-01-2007, 19:39
Evening all
Seems as though your all putting up pics of your gorgeous bubs I thought I would put up a couple I took this evening of Noah playing on his playmat

http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l273/thetaggarts/Noah50.jpg
http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l273/thetaggarts/Noah52.jpg

and here is callan asleep in Noahs rocker
http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l273/thetaggarts/Callan43.jpg

MrsTwith3
02-01-2007, 20:07
Thanks Cass I think they are gorgeous too but Im biased as I know my boy is gorgeous to boot. The red eye is a pain but its hard to avoid when he has such big blue eyes.

ZarasMummy
02-01-2007, 20:14
Hi everyone, wow you guys have been busy filling this thread. I have had a quick look through everything and I just have to say that all of your bubba's are gorgeous! When I work out this photobucket thing I will post some of Zara.

Hey, got a question about the solids. Zara only takes 4 or 5 bottles a day and seems to be interested in watching us eat our food. I have given her a teensy tiny bit of pureed apples last night and she seemed to really like it. She'll be 4 months on Sunday ( boo hoo, my baby is getting big ) and I am thinking it might be time to start her on solids, just really slowly. What are you all doing? I know some of you have started already but how did you know? Do you think it's okay to try them and if they don't take to it just wait till later? Gosh, it's so confusing cause you get a different answer everywhere you turn and we just want to do what's best for Zara.

Okay, sorry about the length of that and no personal reply's but now DH is back at work I should be on more often...:fingerscrossed: ... I need my fix :yes:

ZarasMummy
02-01-2007, 20:43
Thanks Cass, I am going to see Marion next week to talk to her about it, I guess I just get concerned that Zara isn't getting enough. I might try the cereal in the bottle at night, what do you use, I just have some Farex I think.

Wondermum
02-01-2007, 20:45
Wow girls... you have been a busy bunch today :yes:

Just a few points of interest...

I'm loving all your gorgeous baby photo's - very cute indeed. As I said before I love seeing your pics so don't be shy :)

With the solids - a few are asking when is a good time? Well it is totally up to you (mum) as each one of us will have a different opinion on what right or wrong (different parenting styles) each to their own. In general they say babies don't require anything else in their diet other than breast milk or infant formula until around the age of 6 mths. Babies are different and develop differently in different area's, some babies have a genetically bigger appetite than others. This is JMO IF I were to start solids at around 4 mths I would only be introducing rice cereal and only once a day or less for the first couple of weeks as a babies main requirement for healthy growth and development is calcium and all the good things that are in breast milk and specially developed infant formula. When you start introducing solids at a young age, often babies will tend to take less of the breast or formula as they have filled up on solids which take longer for their tummies to digest. There is no harm in trying if that's what you want to do as long as you are offering age appropriate foods.

BBL...:wave:

*butterflykisses*
02-01-2007, 20:50
Oh mel I love the pics

yes Amelia is starting to get harder and harder to carry LOL

I hadn't even thought of putting her in her highchair while I was in the kitchen i might try it
maybe I can clean while she is awake for once LOL

Amelia is having her needles on Tuesday
poor bubba
Im also going to put my foot down and ask for my dr to ring the hospital for my records I still dont know if they actually did my tubes ive been going back and forth from the hospital and drs trying to find out

also with solids both my boys started on solids at 4 months old
once I see the CHN this week or next week
we are going to start thinking about it
it will depend on her weight but i doubt she has stopped growing LOL
nah I think she has finally slowed down

ZarasMummy
02-01-2007, 20:52
Is it just me or is anyone else confused? I am tearing my hair out, maybe I should just relax and I'll feel better about the whole solids thing.

*butterflykisses*
02-01-2007, 20:52
just a quick question for mums with girls

have any of you go there ears done yet???

its crossed my mind a few times but I haven't got her done

just wanted some advice on it

especially for those with older girls/bubs

Wondermum
02-01-2007, 20:54
Is it just me or is anyone else confused? I am tearing my hair out, maybe I should just relax and I'll feel better about the whole solids thing.

Linley :hugs: best thing to do if you are really uncertain is to speak to your ECHN. Do your own research and use your natural 'mothers intuition' :thumbsup:

ZarasMummy
02-01-2007, 20:57
Will do Jess, I think I'll try it out and if she hate's it she'll soon tell me....Zara has a mind of her own.

Zara doesn't have her ears done, I will get them done eventually but I have heard around nine months is a good time...don't know why though.

*butterflykisses*
02-01-2007, 21:01
LOL

Ive got so many mixed messages about it
i want it done but Brian wont let me

ZarasMummy
02-01-2007, 21:11
butterflykisses....Jase feels exactly the same way, I think he'd rather not have it done at all but I'll just find some way of getting around him...after all, Mummy knows best right? LOL!

Valosgirls
02-01-2007, 21:17
Think they are talking about earings Cass:)

Wondermum
02-01-2007, 21:26
Mel BIG LOL about this one :laughing:

and here is callan asleep in Noahs rocker
http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l273/thetaggarts/Callan43.jpg

Noah has such soft pearly white skin – it’s just beautiful. LOL about Noah babbling with a mouth full of ( . ) juice! :D

Cass about the eye colour Q. were Logan’s eye’s a darker blue when he was born? Just from looking at his recent pics they look to be a brilliant brighter blue colour now.

Nats fluff in poo? I think your little monster has been eating carpet when he’s being having tummy time LOL! As for the dummy Rylan has rejected it from day dot – he doesn’t seem to like anything other than ( . )( . ) and hands atm.

Kim my first bub hated tummy time and so did Rylan for a while. I tip that has worked for me is tummy time on our bed. Rylan absolutely loves tummy time now and is constantly rolling onto his tummy and back by himself. I think being on the bed is softer for their tummies and ribs… worth a try, tell me if it works for you. The pic of Alex having a suck on the water melon is great!

BFK welcome back! Congrats on the Ex b/f :yelclap: Cute pics of all your kiddo’s. I haven’t tried the shower thing with Rylan yet… the shower is the only time I get 5 mins complete peace, lol… but it sounds lovely and I’ll give it a go some time.

Nerissa Jasper sounds like he is sleeping wonderfully you must be loving it.

Sammy are you working while still on maternity leave? When are you due to go back? LOL about your DH doing his penile tricks! :laughing:

Is anyone else's bub rolling from back to tummy? I have to check when Hayden started I don't think it was this early tho?

Valosgirls
02-01-2007, 21:47
Evening Girls:wave: What a chatty bunch today!

Gorgeous pics all round - how lovely to see them all:yes: Mel I just wet myself laughing at Callan asleep- it was soo cute!!

As to solids - I wont be giving Harrison any until 6 months unless he absolutely needs it (eg stops sleeping through the night or is not making at least 3hrs between feeds) However, I wouldnt start him before 4 months - from what I read and am advised they are not ready to process solids at that age. If you are unsure your CHN would be the best bet - and a bit of googling never goes astray for some extra opinions!

MrsTwith3
02-01-2007, 21:56
Hi Rik I couldnt believe he fell asleep in it, and stayed there for just over 2hours. He must of been have that feeling of de'javu as he used to fall asleep in it all the time when he was a bub.
Did you go to the Dr's today to see whats going on with your stomach pains? I hope all is ok.
Ok Im off to bed all.
Have a good night.

Wondermum
02-01-2007, 22:25
Just thought I'd post a bubhub link in here about those Mesh Feeders someone here mentioned. I'd never heard of them before.

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=952074#post952074

Valosgirls
02-01-2007, 22:42
You poor thing Cass - 2hrs sleep? - bet you drank a lot of coffee today hey? Hope you get a good night tonight:)

Hey Mel :hugs: Oh wow - I cant believe Callan stayed asleep in there for 2hrs! Thats so amazing:yes:
The Doc seems to think I have gastritus ( not to confused with the gastro vomiting bug) its an inflamation of the lining of the stomach and far out it has me writhing in agony when it strikes. Ive been on antibiotics for 3wks now and nothing seems to be happening. They are looking at doing a gastroscopy to make a proper diagnosis. Why dont they just do that in the first place??

I checked out those Bumbo seats that someone was talking about the other day - they look so cool!
http://www.bumboseat.com/overture/basic1.html?OVRAW=bumbo&OVKEY=bumbo&OVMTC=standard

Im not sure about those feeders though - how nice would it be to suck on mesh Iykwim? I can see the bonus of the not choking of course.

Wondermum
02-01-2007, 23:07
Im not sure about those feeders though - how nice would it be to suck on mesh Iykwim? I can see the bonus of the not choking of course.

Yeah, I'm not too sure on them myself because of the fact that it's not spoon feeding :confused: I just think they may get confused with sucking food instead of chewing later on?

The seats look cool :yes:

Awww you poor think Rik... I hope the docs clear thing up for you soon - 3 weeks is such a long time to be in pain :(

Wondermum
03-01-2007, 07:57
Morning all,

I had a bit of a c**** night last night. My little munchkin was up about every 2-2.5 hrs for a feed and even woke at 7:15am all smiley and chirpy (unlike his 9:30-10am wake) :rolleyes: I've been loving my sleep ins since DH has been on holiday he gets up with Hayden in the mornings and lets me :sleeping: with Rylan. Hayden has also been sick chesty cough and vomiting at night (mainly congestion).

It's an over cast day here today.... was going to pack a picnic lunch and go out for the day but second thoughts it may be an inside day!

So what's everyone else up to?

KS are you still around????

Jess :)

MrsTwith3
03-01-2007, 08:52
Morning Jess what a shocker of a night you had by the sounds of it. You cant help but love them so much even if they kept you up half the night then are cheeky enough to just give you a big gummy grin and it all seems ok.....lol. Poor Hayden, that cough seems to still be going around. My 2 older kids had a cold over a week ago and it only lasted a few days but they both have congested coughs still. Hope he is feeling beeter soon.

Rik Gastritis hey. Not a very pleasant thing to have I must say. I nursed a patient onec with that and they were not very well at all. I think the pain they were in was making them feel even sicker then what the gastritis was IYKWIM.

Well Im not doing a whole lot again today. I have Andrew home to annoy so it should make the day go a bit quicker....lol
The weather is kind of strange down here Jess, one minute its sunny the next the clouds come rolling in fast then the heavens open but then it clears up again within a couple of minutes....strange.

ZarasMummy
03-01-2007, 09:14
Morning all, hope you had a great night although Jess it sounds like you had a shocker you poor thing. I had a real mission on my hands trying to get Zara to sleep last night and she ended up in our bed...so naughty but I guess going from every night to once in a while isn't so bad.

It is absolutely pouring here so I guess going for a walk will have to wait till tomorrow. I really need to shift the pregnancy weight I have put on, after seeing photo's of the me I am shocked and want to get rid of it before I go back to work in April.

Zara has just gone back down to sleep and seeing as the house was spring cleaned yesterday I think I am going to get a big fix of bub hub this morning. :smiliedance:

ZarasMummy
03-01-2007, 09:21
Just a quick question gals, I am really considering getting a bumbo seat for Zara...who has one and are they worth it?

Teto
03-01-2007, 09:33
Why would you pierce baby's ears? They don't need any decoration :o

We had a pretty good night, bath and all in bed by 11.30pm, up at 5am for a feed, then back down until 8.30am. He's back in bed again now and I think he's settling...:fingerscrossed: so it's off to the shower for me.

We bought a new LCD TV so I will be playing with that today, among other things. As usual there are a million buttons to figure out. It's DP's first day back at work so I'm it today.

I have to say I think I am an old fashioned parent as we don't have any of those walking or sitting furniture or feeding aids, I'm not really into optional nursery fillers and would rather he just sits and walks and eats when he's ready to. It's probably the closest I get to attachment parenting lol.

ZarasMummy
03-01-2007, 09:40
Got another question, I'm a pain in the bum I know...where did you get the bumbo seat? I have tried Toys R Us but they don't have any and the website Cass gave ages ago doesn't have them either.

missneriss
03-01-2007, 09:52
Morning all!

I agree, bubs are beautiful enough without adornment!!

Hugs Jess - the world seems so much harsher after a bad night.

We had a bad day yesterday - Jasper's cold kicked in (while we were in the city) and he was miserable. He had little tears rolling down his cheeks and kept sneezing :( It became a pretty stressful day - It's so hard when he screams in publicand people stare. I'm sure people (ie other mums) forget what it's like when they're this young.

I've put it down to him not getting as much breast milk, so I've started to add more to his feeds now. Pity my supply's dropped!

I hope you're feeling a bit better Rik.

Ahhh no time for personals bubs is being impossible to settle :((

ZarasMummy
03-01-2007, 09:56
Nerissa I sympathise with you about bubby crying and screaming in public. Just before Christmas we went shopping in the city and after Zara had a feed DH put her in the baby bjorn so her reflux would settle. Well settle it didn't....we were in Myer and she just screamed and screamed...nothing we did would settle her and you should have seen the people staring...while we walked around with big smiles and a screaming baby. It was actually quite amusing to watch.

missneriss
03-01-2007, 10:24
LOL Linley... What is it with Myer? That's where we were yesterday when Jasper chucked his biggest tanty! I ended up doing the same thing and walking along like nothing was happening, because no matter what I tried he wouldn't settle. People were looking at me like I was a heartless, horrible animal! I felt like saying "if there was anything I could do to cheer him up, I'd be doing it, TRUST ME!!"

I had to walk him up and down Bourke St Mall about 8 times before he finally gave up and went to sleep.

ZarasMummy
03-01-2007, 10:48
LMAO Nerissa....I'm so glad I'm not the only one. I remember the first time we took Zara shopping, she was about 4 weeks old and we were in David Jones and I said to DH, what are we going to do if she starts crying? His reply was, turn around and run for the car...now we couldn't care less, we figure if we have to listen to it then everyone else can too!

*Kimmy*
03-01-2007, 10:53
Morning all.
Got a late start to the day after Alex and I went back to sleep after his 7am feed! He woke at 4am also for a feed last night which is unlike him, but luckily went straight back to sleep after a feed. Still - didn't stop making me feel incredibly tired this morning - hence the sleep in! :sleeping:

Jess you poor thing - that does sound like a shocker of a night. Hopefully that means he'll have a better night tonight :fingerscrossed:

Riki big :hugs: I hope you feel better soon.

Mel have fun annoying your DH today!!! :laughing:

Zara'sMummy do you want to come and spring clean my house too today?! I have been putting it off since new years, and it badly needs to be done!
On the plus side I did all my ironing yesterday - it took HOURS as I hadn't done any of DH's suits since he started holidays.... note to self - NEVER LET IRONING BUILD UP LIKE THAT AGAIN!!!!

Well it's a scorcher yet again here today.... 38. And tomorrow and Friday it's supposed to be 40! NOOOOO! I hate the heat. Bring on Winter I say!

missneriss
03-01-2007, 10:53
Yeah, I keep telling myself that if people don't understand, it's their problem. Crying is what babies do! Doesn't stop you from breaking out in a sweat and your heart rate from soaring...

I'm meeting a friend for lunch today, so that could end up being stressful too. It's hard when you can't just make a quick getaway!

ZarasMummy
03-01-2007, 10:57
Kim, mine never would have been done except that my Aunty insisted on doing it with me before she goes home...I wish I could send her to help you too!

ZarasMummy
03-01-2007, 11:04
I am going to try to put a link on for some piccies from Zara's christening. Hopefully they work.

http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o145/linleydavis/ZarasChristening31Dec2006004.jpg
Zara and Jase

http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o145/linleydavis/ZarasChristening31Dec2006003.jpg
Zara, Jase and me

http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o145/linleydavis/ZarasChristening31Dec2006007.jpg
Zara

*Kimmy*
03-01-2007, 11:16
Linley Zara is sooo pretty! Gorgeous little thing!

Valosgirls
03-01-2007, 11:58
Morning Ladies!:wave:

Man was there a wake up fairy visiting all the babies last night?? Harrison woke up at 2.30am for a feed and he hasnt dont that in about 3wks:confused:

Thank you all so much for your lovely well wishes:kiss: I havent had an 'attack' since NYE and man its been nice being able to give the Pandeine a break for once.

Jess - :hugs: to you - that was one shocker of a night you poor thing! Hope you get some down time today and that tonight is much better.

Mel - Hope you enjoy your day home with Andrew - Rich is off for one last day and he is currently making the most of his X-Box LOL!

Linley - Well done on your spring clean! It makes you feel so good inside doenst it? Im still not fully unpacked from our holiday and there are clothes everywhere LOL. I have been looking at the Bumbo seats too - my girlfriend has one and she swears by it. They are about $80 here I think - I know Babyland sells them although they dont come up on their website. Do you have a Babyland where you are? I was watching a second hand on eBay but the postage is $30 to me and the price is already at $40. Why do people want to pay that much for a second hand one?? I was thinking of selling my Baby Papasan -cost $140 but Harrison HATES it so I might swap one for the other on eBay or something.

Mia - Good luck with your new telly! Im lost when it comes to that kind of thing lol:-)

Nerissa - Oh poor Jasper :-( Its so hard when they are sick isnt it? I hope he gets better soon. Dont worry about other people when Bubs cries - they just dont remember or know what its like. All babies cry:-)

Cass - Im not 100% sure what causes my gastritis yet - they have to diagnose what kind it is first. It can be a bug you catch appartently - the H-Pylori virus or something like that. Its sooo frustrating!!

Kim - So strange when the bubs wake out of the norm hey? Im like you - I hate the heat with a vengeance - and going out with bubs when its that hot is just rotten.

Ok - better do some housework before bubs wakes!

DellaWellaWoman
03-01-2007, 12:45
Morning (oops, make that afternoon) all :)

I'm exhausted from catching up on all the reading. Some gorgeous pics of bubbas there ladies!

Brylee went to bed at 10:30 last night which is an all-time record for her - it's usually closer to midnight. In fact I think I could have put her to bed at 9:30 but thought she was just having a quiock snooze, lol.

I tried giving her a dreamfeed at 10:30 but she wouldn't open her mouth so off to bed it was. Then up for a feed at 1:20 and back to bed until 5-ish when she came into bed with me.

She had a bigger afternoon nap in the hug-a-bub (still won't sleep during the day in her cot) so I'll try that again today to see if I can get her (and me) to bed a bit earlier.

Ear piercing - I'm going to leave it until she's old enough to ask for them to be done.

Solids - I'm waiting until 6 months. Breastmilk is the most nutritionally perfect food during the first year, so I don't see any point introducing "inferior" foods any earlier than necessary. Each to their own tho - everyone has to do what they feel is right for their bub.

High chairs - hmm might have to get ours out soon - madam has been performing lately if we put her down but might be okay sitting up... I don't believe in walkers, etc so atm she's stuck with her rocker and playmat.

Hope everyone has a great day...

Oh, and it's 24 degrees and raining on the gold coast :D

Teto
03-01-2007, 13:14
High chairs - hmm might have to get ours out soon - madam has been performing lately if we put her down but might be okay sitting up... I don't believe in walkers, etc so atm she's stuck with her rocker and playmat.Um, yeah, that's about where we are at! Except I am yet to buy a high chair, oops.

Valosgirls
03-01-2007, 13:25
Im with you Deb:yes: - going to wait til 6 month if I can to start solids. Life is a lot easier just whipping out the boobie or bottle anyway! lol and my life is busy enough with 3 kiddies right now.

I got the Womans Weekly cook book for babies and toddlers for Chrissy and it SO great! Is that the one you were raving about too Cass? Im so looking forward to being able to use it:)

Im yet to buy a high chair too Mia - figured I wouldnt need it for a while, but time creeps up faster than I thought! We have one of those ones that clip onto the side of the table so hopefully I will just be able to use that instead. We have such a small living area and a really huge square 6 seater table that takes up too much space as it is:rolleyes:

Valosgirls
03-01-2007, 13:58
He's not going through a growth spurt is he Cass? Its odd for him to be sleeping so well and then wanting to feed every couple of hours hey? Is he still wanting feeding that often?

Rich just put Harrison down for his nap only as he got off the couch to do it - Harrison latched onto his shirt right at nipple level and left a big wet patch on him:laughing:

Valosgirls
03-01-2007, 14:14
Thats soo wierd:confused: Anyone would think the little tyke was teething already. I hope he settles down soon for your sake as well as his own. I hate it when you cant put your finger on it - its really frustrating isnt it?

Im just LOVIN this weather:) Nice and cool suits me to the T:yes:

It also means I can be nice and extra lazy and put my wash in the dryer - not that I dont do that every chance I can anyway - but at least I have an excuse:o

*Kimmy*
03-01-2007, 14:30
Ok just got back from a dr's appointment after a 3 hour marathon scream fest this morning in which he wouldn't feed, sleep, play let me hold him, let me put him down etc etc, and I made the appointment earlier about his stuffed up nose, but in the end was a good excuse to find out what was with the screaming as well. As it turns out he's been suffering Colic apparently. I described to the doc about him always wanting his milk, but then screams the minute the bottle gets in his mouth, and sometimes wont feed....Doc reckons for sure colic. :thumbsdown:

Any colic tips ladies? I've always skimmed past this subject as Alex has never fallen into this category! Now I'm spewing I didn't pay more attention when all your bubbas were suffering with it! :banghead:

missneriss
03-01-2007, 14:32
Rik that's too funny... at least your hubby knows how you feel now!

What channel have you got the telly on Cass? Maybe he wants to watch the cricket. I know the boys in my house get cranky when I try to tune into something else.

Well (touch wood - don't want to mozz myself) the extra ( . ) milk seems to have helped Jasper. His cold seems a lot better - he's just sneezing a bit now. One of my friends said a cold could be the beginning of teeth coming through - ARRRRRRRGHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! I felt like we were just getting a handle on the colic/reflux!

Valosgirls
03-01-2007, 14:34
Hey I was just watching the news and there is a huge cyclone coming in up North and a big Low down south ( so big that people are being told to leave Esperance and Albany) consequently the whole of WA is in for a huge storm - might want to make sure your candles are ready?

Oh my goodness - I cant believe the technology of that watering system!! Rich couldnt believe it either - how clever but how annoying at the same time:yes:

Righto - no mentioning the T word again:laughing: but do know you that chances are he might teeth early as he has already started his solids? Apparently when the body starts to digest solids its signals to start teething. Of course not all babies follow this but heaps do so its worth keeping a watch out - he is a bit young for that yet though:)

missneriss
03-01-2007, 14:36
Kim, we had a bit of success with Brauers Colic Relief. I've got a friend who SWEARS by it. Other than that, lots of burping, walking around the backyard, banging your head against a wall etc.

You poor sausage - 3 hours of crying is enough to make you want to jump in front of a bus. Well done on getting through it alive.

Valosgirls
03-01-2007, 14:40
Sorry Kim and Nerissa - we posted at the same time!

Oh you sound like you have had an awful morning Kim :hugs: I hope things improve soon. Im afraid I dont know much about colic but I do know that its the food that upsets them so getting them into routine feeding if possible creates as less irritation possible. So my baby book says anyway:o

Nerissa - :fingerscrossed: that its not teething!! He's a bit young for that so you can only hope:) Both my girls didnt start teething til 7months and Im sure its because I was able to hold the solids off till 6 months. Hopefully I can do that again.

*Kimmy*
03-01-2007, 14:40
Kim, we had a bit of success with Brauers Colic Relief. I've got a friend who SWEARS by it. Other than that, lots of burping, walking around the backyard, banging your head against a wall etc.

You poor sausage - 3 hours of crying is enough to make you want to jump in front of a bus. Well done on getting through it alive.

Thanks Nerissa - yep - was a trying time! I felt like a novice as well as he's been such a good bubba up till the last coupla weeks, when the colic obviously started!

I've heard bout the Brauers stuff....might have to give it a go! :thumbsup:

BabyClancy
03-01-2007, 15:01
i'm back:wave:

i think i've had to catch up on about 30 pages today. i read all of those i missed while away in between all the housework and washing i've had to catch up on.

i've loved checking out all the photos that have been posted while i was away and i'll bbl to post some of my own.

the wedding went well. there were a few dramas involved withour time away but hopefully all's well now. DP's sister who was babysitting while we were at the wedding got a phone call right before we went to the wedding saying their house had been broken into. we were in dubbo and she lives in penrith. they had a few expensive things stolen but luckily she had got insurance about 2 months ago fearing fires which were close by. i don't know how people could live with themselves doing such things:mad:

it must've been the night for bad sleeps. harry woke at 1.30 and 4.30 last night:devil6: usually it's only one feed at about 3.30, unfortunately my week of him sleep right through didn't last.

bbl have housework to do

nats
03-01-2007, 15:17
Must be in the stars!!! All our babies want to be feeding more at night and fussing more all day.
I had to stop and BF James in middle of liberry because he was screaming and you know how quiet a liberry is :o Oh dear. They was only a bench seat near by so it was hell on the back! But his crying was so urgent so I stopped right then and there.

Riki How are your termites??

Kylie I don think I'll get my babies ears peirced. DH would kill me "No son of mine has earing..blablabla" :laughing:

Cass Cleaning! WooHoo :smiliedance:

Hi Shan How was your hair and makeup then? Happy?

No more fluffy poos from James then.
OMG I packed away all his 0000, 000 and some that were meant to be 00's. He too big! He's going to be 6"tall when he's 3. Maybe it's goldfish sydrome. I should put him in a smaller cot LOL

Valosgirls
03-01-2007, 15:34
Welcome home Shan:wave: Nice to have you back - how did you make-up and all go? Did you look so good you came home with another :bfp: ?? lol

Cass - I will remember to pray for Simon for you - you must be so worried? Its rotten not able to keep in touch isnt it. The tasters sound great - Im sure Logan is enjoying them:D and if he happens to grow reallllly strong healthy hair then you might be on to something:laughing:

Nats - Ahh yes screaming babies in the Library LOL - I bet the old librarian piered down over her little black horn-rimmed glasses at you both and tsk tsked.
My termites are dead thankfully - at least I think they are.

ZarasMummy
03-01-2007, 15:47
Okay, we don't have a Babyland here so I will keep searching for the bumbo seat, I think I will just end up getting one off the net.

Cass...I almost always put Zara's clothes in the dryer for a couple of reasons, firstly it makes them nice and soft and secondly I am too lazy most of the time to hang all those little things out. I hope Simon is okay too by the way...it must be awful not being in contact.

We just got home from a late lunch and after a bit of whingeing Zara has crashed on the couch, I think I might do the same.

ZarasMummy
03-01-2007, 15:59
Did that Cass and they won't post to Brissie

AnnaT
03-01-2007, 16:09
Ugh you girls talk to much lol See what happens when Dh is on holidays, Im out of the loop because he is always on here!
Sorry if this is random but Im trying to remember things to add too:

* I got jipped, Jetts eyes were black at birth and are now a lovely brown like Dh's (I wanted a blue eyed child for atleast a little while lol)
* Im another never-hangs-out-washing person, my dryer is my best friend ;) Not because Im lazy but because Im scared of spiders (and they are EVERYWHERE out here)
* Im a naughty one who has started solids earlier than normal but my little piggy is feeding ever 1.5/2 hours now except when he has a feed of solids. He certainly doesnt need closer feeds, he could exist on one a day and his body would eat is fat :laughing:
* Jess: Cute avatar, your very pretty!
* Cass: Hope Simon will be ok up north! We're planning on coming back to Perth for a visit in May, maybe we should have a BubHub Sept buddies meetup!
* Kim: Kudos to you for surviving a 3 hour screaming episode. I would have gone nuts! Im very thankful Ive never had to experience one.

Me: Well its "O" day today so only 14 days til we see if we will be Sept parents again. My guess is a big NO. Jett is very grumpy today, my god he is chewing everything he can find. He put a huge red mark on my finger from biting down so hard, it hurts when he uses my finger for a teething aide. My poor pinky is likely going to be broken very soon :) I feel like running away when I see him eye-ing off my fingers hehe

Valosgirls
03-01-2007, 16:10
Try these one Linley - they have great postage rates:yes: Just enter you own postcode to find out how much.

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/BUMBO-BABY-SITTER-BLUE-COLOUR-BRAND-NEW-NEVER-USED_W0QQitemZ180070020719QQihZ008QQcategoryZ2986Q QrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

ZarasMummy
03-01-2007, 16:19
Thanks Rik, that was great, will show DH tonight what it's all about.

ZarasMummy
03-01-2007, 16:28
I had Zara weighed today and she is 5.68kgs...she will be four months on Sunday...just wondering how big everyone else's bubba's are?

AnnaT
03-01-2007, 18:37
Linley, Jett is close to 7 kilo's at 3 months and 2 weeks.

DellaWellaWoman
03-01-2007, 18:55
We're planning on coming back to Perth for a visit in May, maybe we should have a BubHub Sept buddies meetup!

Me too!! Gotta love virgin blue el-cheapo airfares.

Although I'll probably be in Busselton for most of the trip as that's where mum & dad are.

It's going to be interesting - DD and I flying solo Brissy/Adelaide/Perth over then Perth/Sydney/Bris back with Gold Coast-Brissy transfers this end and Perth-Busselton transfers at the other end - I'll probably be :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: the whole trip!

SammyD
03-01-2007, 20:03

Rik sorry to hear you're so unwell, you poor thing. Hope you get well soon.

Cass you asked me who looks after Abbie while I'm at work...I take her with me at the moment.

As for solids - I'm planning to wait till Abbie's 6 months. Breastmilk (or ABM) has everything bubs need till then, I can't see the point in creating extra work for myself when it's not necessary!

As for earrings - I don't really believe in having little babies' ears pierced. DD1 had hers done when she was about 5 or 6 - old enough to ask for it to be done and to understand what was happening. Alot of beauty therapists won't even do babies under 2.

I have Abbie booked in for her 4month vaccinations tomorrow :( . Not looking forward to it at all.

ZarasMummy
03-01-2007, 20:03
Wow Anna...Zara is little but that makes her sound too little. She is so healthy looking though and I am not too worried yet. Will check it out with the CHN next week though.

DH is giving Zara a bottle at the moment but she is just mucking around with it...he's had a bad day and is getting a bit antsy but too bad, it's Mummy's time out....lol!

*butterflykisses*
03-01-2007, 20:08
Amelia was 5.9kgs at 3 months
Im taking her for a check up either tomorrow or next thursday but im pretty sure she is about 6kgs still (weigh her on the home scales)

Sammy Amelia is booked for next Tuesday for her needles
I hate doing them but i have to LOL
poor thing doesnt settle down for hours after
hope abbie will be ok after them

thanks for the ears info ladies
I dont think I will get Amelia done for awhile yet
I have a hard enough time givign her a needle let alone ears OMG!!!

I started Weight watchers today
I gotta get the kgs off

i will BBL to chat

SammyD
03-01-2007, 20:13
Good luck next tuesday kylie-anne. I hate doing it to Abbie, too. But I'd hate her getting measles or polio more! She just went off big time last time...she settled down after 15 minutes or so, but until then...OMG.

ZarasMummy
03-01-2007, 20:22
We are taking Zara for her 4 month needles on Saturday so I sympathise with you all. I take DH with me cause I can't bear to look....how pathetic after all I went through with the c/s but I can't stand it. It's so hard to believe that my little baby is already four months old...do you all feel the same?

SammyD
03-01-2007, 20:25
Yep - absolutely! Can't believe how quickly the time has gone and how much Abbie has grown and changed!

ZarasMummy
03-01-2007, 20:27
Sammy, I love your avatar...it's gorgeous

DellaWellaWoman
03-01-2007, 20:37
4 month needles *sigh* - I think we're going next week for ours...

We're flying out of Brissy 'cos the airfares are $100++ cheaper each way...DH can drive us to/from so it shouldn't be toooo bad - Brylee'll be 9-ish months so lots will probably change between now & then anyway.

ZarasMummy
03-01-2007, 20:44
Where is everyone tonight....the one night I get Zara into bed early and no-ones around....lol....that'd be right!

*Kimmy*
03-01-2007, 20:44
I had Zara weighed today and she is 5.68kgs...she will be four months on Sunday...just wondering how big everyone else's bubba's are?

Alex is about 6.6 kgs at 13 weeks.....little porker!

Sammy, I love your avatar...it's gorgeous

I second that - Abbie looks gorgeous!

Ok, little man is down for the night and I am LOVING the peace! Hopefully he'll have a better night and I'll feel more human tomorrow!

Having said that I did still manage 1/2 hr on the treadmill just then! Feel better knowing I'm tackling the weight loss issue! :o

ZarasMummy
03-01-2007, 20:50
Anyone got any tips to lose the flab? I really need some motivation, going back to work in April and I want to fit my old work clothes.

Valosgirls
03-01-2007, 21:06

Hey Linley - ( btw do get called Linley all the time or Lin/Linnie/Linnielove or something?) Dont know why I was wondering that but I was! lol
Harrison is 13 wks old and he is somewhere just over 7kg but bear in mind that he is a boy - my girls were always delicate little things not the porker he is!

Aww thanks Sammy:hugs: Im feeling much better today thank you. Fingers crossed it lasts! Thats so great that you can take Abbie to work with you - that must give you great peace of mind.

Hey Deb - I was just in Busso this weekend! Man it was nice. They have a new (well newish) restaurant down on the ocean ( right near the Equinox one where the jetty is and the little blue huts?) and its soo swanky and just superb. You have to visit it when you come over:yes:

Kylie - Well done on starting WWatchers!! Hope you get to the weight you are after really soon.

Cass - What did have for dinner then? You did have dinner didnt you? If not Im ringing your mum!!

Kim - Treadmill? Well done! Each time I think of exercising I lay down till the feeling passes. lol

Hey Mel - How did your day home with hubby go? Got that BFP yet? lol

ZarasMummy
03-01-2007, 21:12
Lol Rik....a couple of people do call me Lin, I used to hate it but don't mind too much now. Linnielove made me lmao...don't know why:laughing:

Cass...pilates sounds great, I haven't ever tried it but would love to, I did ballet for about 12 years so I love all that yogary stretchy type stuff.

Did anyone else think they got their license to eat anything they wanted when they got pg? I swear mine was handed to me with the test results...lol!

Wondermum
03-01-2007, 21:17
Wowzers!!! Another busy day in the Sept thread... lovin all the cute bubba's in the avatars!

O.K....here goes

We had a bad day yesterday - Jasper's cold kicked in (while we were in the city) and he was miserable. He had little tears rolling down his cheeks and kept sneezing

Awww that's terrible hope he recovers quickly.

Morning Jess what a shocker of a night you had by the sounds of it. You cant help but love them so much even if they kept you up half the night then are cheeky enough to just give you a big gummy grin and it all seems ok.....lol.

The weather is kind of strange down here Jess, one minute its sunny the next the clouds come rolling in fast then the heavens open but then it clears up again within a couple of minutes....strange.

I know what you mean Mel... I was just discussing this with Nathan about a week ago how much I love Rylan and how he makes me happy every morning when I see his little chubby face light up with a big gummy grin after waking me up several times during the night... honestly I wouldn't trade him for an instant!

And the weather is giving me th S****! I wish it would make up it's mind so we can plan to do something.

What did you get up to today?

* I got jipped, Jetts eyes were black at birth and are now a lovely brown like Dh's (I wanted a blue eyed child for atleast a little while lol)

Anna Rylan has brown eye's too he has taken after me. I'm really stoked as Hayden has his daddy's eye colour (green/blue/hazel).... now I have a bub that has his mumma's eye's :)

Shan good to hear the wedding went well. That’s terrible news about you DP sisters house being burgled! Very lucky she had insurance.

Awww Kim I hope your little man finds some relief soon at least you have it all sorted now.

Rich just put Harrison down for his nap only as he got off the couch to do it - Harrison latched onto his shirt right at nipple level and left a big wet patch on him

LOL Rik it's so funny when they do that - Rylan has done the same to his Daddy too but not quite as good as Harrison's attempt.

Linley they were lovely photo’s of you all and Zara looked just adorable in her christening outfit with her jewelry.

just wondering how big everyone else's bubba's are?

Rylan was 7.1kg at 12 weeks :eek: he will be 16 weeks next week so I can only imagine :eek: :eek: they do say that their growth starts to ease up between 3-6mths though.

Sammy, Deb and BFK GL with the 4 month needles

We’ve had a lazy DVD day at home today. I didn’t manage to get in a nana nap but I’m not feeling to bad – I think I’m use to the lack of sleep now, lol. Rylan hasn’t slept right through the night once since he was born the best he’s done was two nights ago when he woke at 4:30am for a feed then back down again. My first bub was a great night snoozer from the age of 9 weeks he slept through, however I’m now thinking it may have been due to the fact that he was topped up with a ff every night. My babies just seem to have a big appetites. As much as I had anticipated starting solids closer to 6 months I think I may discuss introducing some rice cereal for Rylan with the CHN soon (4 mths).

O.K... think I'd better drag myself to bed and try aim for a decent nights sleep.

ZarasMummy
03-01-2007, 21:21
Aawww thanks Jess...it was great to figure out how to do the whole photo thing...it's so easy.

Hey, is anyone back at work or going back to work? I would love to stay at home but financially it's just not possible and I'm wondering what other's plans are?

My gosh, DH is snoring on the couch...he's gone soft I tell ya!:sleeping:

Valosgirls
03-01-2007, 21:24
Did anyone else think they got their license to eat anything they wanted when they got pg? I swear mine was handed to me with the test results...lol!

I think that license was given to me when I was born:laughing: Im a SHOCKER for sure - the girls could fill you in on some hilarous food escapades from our preggy thread ha ha ha!!
Righto - "Linnielove" it shall be so you get your daily laugh and "LooneyLinnie" if I think you are acting particularly quirky that day:laughing: Actually we could just call you LL for short:D

ahhh now who's acting looney now. Its because Im hungry and Dh is taking forever cooking me dinner! He never cooks but somehow I roped him into it:D

Oh thats great Cass that your Mum is going to look after you that day. Mmm chinese - we have a great restaurant here and just indulged in it not 48hrs ago! Do you have one that home delivers?

ZarasMummy
03-01-2007, 21:28
Rik...you have really made me lmao now, so much that DH is not snoring on the couch anymore...hopefully he'll go to bed now. I am off too, try to get a good nights sleep now seeing as Zara is in bed so early. Hope you all get lots of :sleeping: , catch up tomorrow!

ZarasMummy
03-01-2007, 21:29
Hey Cass, before I go one question...seeing as you can't send me some spring rolls is there any chance you'll share the recipe or is it a closely guarded secret? Cya tomorrow!

Wondermum
03-01-2007, 21:36
If you dont want to start solids for a while why dont you try giving FF top ups again then? I put cereal in Logans bottle before bed, and he has actually been sleeping less since I started doing it lol :confused: Then again, it could just be him, usually is :rolleyes:
Might be worth trying though if you dont want to start solids yet... just a thought.

Rylan unlike Hayden is a real ( . )( . ) boy and is a real fuss pot when you stick a dummy or teat near his mouth. I have no qualms introducing a little rice cereal mixed with EBM to his diet however I'm not inclined to jump right in on the whole solids thing just yet :)

Wondermum
03-01-2007, 21:44
Quite a few mums have very strong feelings on starting solids at the recommended age of 6 mths. I must say I was aiming for that but in reality I am starting to notice signs that my baby may be requiring more. Both my boys a big solid boys and genetically take after their daddy. Hayden was on solids before 6 mths also. I think it's a matter of tuning into your baby and taking note of these signs. All babies are different.

MrsTwith3
03-01-2007, 21:50

Rik you are just too funny sometimes.....Andrew nearly had a fit when I showed him your post about me getting a BFP!
Glad to hear your feeling ok at the moment. Have they done the breath test on you for the Helicobactor Pylori? My best friend was meant to go for that test as they thought she had it. Its a simple test that you have to fast for(hard for you I know...lol),you cant put anything in your mouth for I think its atleast 12hours before the test, you cant even brush your teeth :barf: then you blow into this thing and they send it off to the lab and check for spores of the Helico. pylori. If thats what it is it is easily treated with a course of anti biotics.

Jess sounds like a nice day you had, shame the nanna nap didnt happen though. Sounds like your boys have nice big appetites. As you said the other day you should go with your instincts on what you think will be best for Rylan. With the not sleeping through thing I had it really bad with Callan, he would wake every 2-3hours for a feed up till he was 9 months old. Talk about draining, thats why Im so happy with how well Noah sleeps. I hope you get a better night tonight. BTW I love your new avatar. Its so funny when you see a pic for the first time of someone you have been chatting to for a while and they look totally different to what you imagined.

Linley Hmmm we should of warned you about the loopy foodaholic we have among us....lol(sorry Rik you know we love ya). I love the pics of your cute family. Zara looks so lovely in her beautiful dress with her jewellary.

Well my DD is away at my sisters place down south till Sunday and Callan is missing her terribly already asking when she is coming home. I didnt do a whole lot of anything today as I had no motivation. We did duck out to the shops to grab a few things and to go and feed my besties cat while they are away. Both the boys went down really early tonight, Noah at 6:30pm and Callan by 7pm. Not good though as Callan came out at 10pm but layed down with his dad and went back off and Noah woke up not too long ago and had a quick feed and went back off. Its a bit strange as once he is down at around 8pm I dont hear from him till atleast 4am. Oh well its taken me an hour to do this post with the interuptions.

A big hello to Kim, Sammy, Shan, Debbie,Cass, Kylie, KS, Anna, Mia and to everyone that I havent mentioned.

Wondermum
03-01-2007, 21:57
BTW I love your new avatar. Its so funny when you see a pic for the first time of someone you have been chatting to for a while and they look totally different to what you imagined.

It is interesting isn't it :D what did you imagine I looked like LOL were you picturing me in those stunning frilly cozies again :o seriously :detective:

MrsTwith3
03-01-2007, 22:02
Lmao Jess.....frilly cossies ummm No! I dont know really what I was expecting. Its funny the preconceptions you have of people appearances without actualy seeing them IYKWIM.
Take me for example now if I didnt know what I looked like I would of thought that just by chatting to me I would look something like a 5ft 9 , blonde haired, blue eyed, size 8, with nice perky C cup boobs. Unfortunately I do know what I look like and it sure as eggs aint that:no:

Valosgirls
03-01-2007, 22:04
LOL LL!! You made me laugh now:D Have a good nights sleep.

Mmmmm springgg roollllsss dribble dribble Cass Rich made some weird concoction of risoles/salad/bread/pineapple all together like a stead sandwhich and would you believe it tasted fab! It was so nice not to cook:yes:

I know exactly what you mean about the solids Jess - I will do everthing to wait til 6months but hey I have a big bruiser on my hands for sure - I wont be suprised a bit if he needs solids before then.

:wave: Mel. Ahhh did I give Andrew something to think about then? heh heh deeeeeep down he's thinking "hmm maaaaayyyybe just one more" lol
Fast for 12hrs??? - DID YOU SAY FAST WOMAN?? Excuse me whilst I keel over dead.............................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .
Ok Im back:D lol
I will make a note to ask the Doc about that as he didnt mention that bit. I just want them to have a look down there so they can know for sure. He wants me to take 8wks of antibiotics. Does that sound like a realllly long time to you?

Valosgirls
03-01-2007, 22:12
Jess - thats so funny you just talked about the swimming cossies because I was just thinking about that joke not 5min ago:laughing:
Your avator is gorgeous I agree - Its so nice to see what people look like:yes:

Mel - You are GORGEOUS and I lub ya heaps - dont ever run yourself down, you are one of the nicest people I know:hugs:

Wonder how Cass's spring rolls are going - I can see a fire in the way off in the distance so Im assuming not too well:laughing:

MrsTwith3
03-01-2007, 22:18
8 weeks is a really long time for AB's but if thats what your Dr wants then maybe thats what you need. Gastritis can lead to some horrible complications so I guess if 8 weeks of AB's is what will clear it up then thats what I would do. Be warned though you could end up with a nice dose of thrush, feeling nauseas and pregnant (nah just kidding bout the pregnant....
or am I?

I meant to say earlier that Noah's growth has really slowed down now. I had him weighed just before xmas and he was 5.3kg bare weight, so was averaging 100gms a week compared to the 200-300 gms he was putting on. I would be worried if he wasnt such a contented little thing that poos and wees all the time. Callan was little from the start and didnt put on huge amounts but was always healthy.
Im going to take him to get weighed next week as I think he is in the middle of a growth spurt.

He had me in hysterics tonight the little darling. Andrew was holding him and I sat down next to them and got my boob out, Noah spotted it and he tensed up then started shaking and trying to get over to me out of Andrews arms. Just got to love my little boobie man:hugs:

Wondermum
03-01-2007, 22:18
Lmao Jess.....frilly cossies ummm No! I dont know really what I was expecting. Its funny the preconceptions you have of people appearances without actualy seeing them IYKWIM.
Take me for example now if I didnt know what I looked like I would of thought that just by chatting to me I would look something like a 5ft 9 , blonde haired, blue eyed, size 8, with nice perky C cup boobs. Unfortunately I do know what I look like and it sure as eggs aint that:no:

IKWYM :D I thought you were a blonde chick (you were) and I defiantly didn't expect that you would be a size 8, with c cup bosies when you're a 3x b/f mumma! And I'm by no means that either! I have posted a pic in here of me before :yes:

Wondermum
03-01-2007, 22:19
Mel[/B] - You are GORGEOUS and I lub ya heaps - dont ever run yourself down, you are one of the nicest people I know:hugs:

:yes: I agree!

MrsTwith3
03-01-2007, 22:24
Mel[/B] - You are GORGEOUS and I lub ya heaps - dont ever run yourself down, you are one of the nicest people I know:hugs:

Awww shucks thanks Rik. I wasnt really running myself down, just having a bit of a laugh at my own expense. I know Im luffly cause Andrew tells me all the time.
[QUOTE=Wondermum;955824]IKWYM :D I thought you were a blonde chick (you were) and I defiantly didn't expect that you would be a size 8, with c cup bosies when you're a 3x b/f mumma! And I'm by no means that either! I have posted a pic in here of me before :yes:
I cant remember the pic you had posted in here before of yourself. It would be nice to have C cup boosies though, these D cups kind of get in the way sometimes...lmao

You 2 girls are just so sweet. I think you are both wonderful people who are so supportive ALL the time.
Big hugs to you both.

Wondermum
03-01-2007, 22:28
You 2 girls are just so sweet. I think you are both wonderful people who are so supportive ALL the time.
Big hugs to you both.

Awww Mel *group hugz* :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

You know how I feel about you!

Nite nite girls I gotta get to bed now :sleeping:

MrsTwith3
03-01-2007, 22:29
Nighty night Jess, sweetdreams.:hugs:

MrsTwith3
03-01-2007, 22:38
Better get my butt into bed too...Night all:wave:

Valosgirls
03-01-2007, 23:07
LOL Cass! :chef: and good girl for going and making dinner:thumbsup: I shall refrain from calling your mother this time;) lol

Well my dinner dishes are humming away contentedly in the Dwasher - all the kids in bed and Rich is snoring his head off on the couch.

Gotta wake bubs for his last feed and then I'll either stay up for survivor or roll myself into bed too. Hmm think I'll watch Survivor - its soo exciting at this stage - any one else here a fan?

Mel - I think I might get a second opinion on the AB's. I dont like them at the best of times but 8wks is quite a whack hey?

I just thought - AF still hasnt returned for me - it came back so fast with my last 2 babies that I was sure I would have the same thing this time around. Anyways I dont miss her a bit!

MrsTwith3
04-01-2007, 05:59
What was I thinking staying up so late last night. Both my boys were horrid all night. I stupidly decided that last night was the night I wasnt going to let Callan get into bed with us anymore....well he is just as stubborn and determined as me so he was awake for a good couple of hours. Then Noah decided to wake at 2:20am, then 4am then again at 5:45am.
Im soooo not used to the multiple feeds in the middle of the night anymore. I seriously hope its a one off.
Ok whinge over.

~2Principessa's~
04-01-2007, 06:25
Hey :wave:

Can I join?? My names Monica Im 26 I have 2 girls, Alyshah 3.5, and Isabella who was born 7/09/2006 :)
Im in Melb!!
Look forward to chatting to u girls!

BabyClancy
04-01-2007, 06:42
had another bad night with harry wanting a bottle at 2am and at 5.30. i've been up since 5.30 now:banghead: what's with this sleeping?

?Kim - the last few weeks harry has been whinging and pushing away his bottle sometimes even though he's hungry. i just thought it was him being a pain in the bum but could that be colic like you mentioned? i never thought it could be colic.

rik - i had SIL there to do my make-up:thumbsup:

i'll share the photos. so what do you think i look like ....
http://http://i126.photobucket.com/albums/p90/rsht/Harry/newyears024.jpg
and this is DP looking spunky with harry
http://http://i126.photobucket.com/albums/p90/rsht/Harry/newyears032.jpg
http://http://i126.photobucket.com/albums/p90/rsht/Harry/newyears030.jpg

since i'm sharing photos i my as well keep going...

harry loves his showers, he even loves going "swimming" completely under the water.
http://http://i126.photobucket.com/albums/p90/rsht/Harry/newyears001.jpg
http://http://i126.photobucket.com/albums/p90/rsht/Harry/newyears002.jpg
and
http://http://i126.photobucket.com/albums/p90/rsht/Harry/newyears011.jpg

BabyClancy
04-01-2007, 06:45
:wave: hi monica, welcome

missneriss
04-01-2007, 07:32
Hey everyone.... gosh you girls were up late last night! I can't make it past 9:30 these days.

It is funny seeing pics of people when you already have your own idea what they look like. I already knew what you looked like Mel because upi posted a pic once before, but as for everyone else I have no idea! I really want to post some pics of Jasper, but we seem to have lost our card reader in the move... grrr. Such a pain because the card's full after christmas.

Shan I love how you've matched Harry with your dress (or the other way around!) We haven't had Jasper in the shower yet, but I might give it a go soon.

The little man rolled from his tummy to his back for the first time yesterday! He looked totally bewildered. I thought it was a fluke, but DH got him to do it 3 times this morning. We've got our MCHN appointment this morning, so I'll find out how he's doing in the weight stakes too. He still looks pretty small to me!

BTW, g'day Monica and welcome!

MrsTwith3
04-01-2007, 07:33
Hi Monica and welcome to our friendly thread.

BabyClancy
04-01-2007, 08:00
i'm back, i thought i'd tell you all how good i've been. i just got back from a 50min walk with harry:yelclap: gosh it's hard work pushing him up hills. we have a hill at the bottom of our street that goes down to a creek and the park. the hill is a killer on the way home.

so it's operation baby weight loss here as many others have also embarked on. i can't believe how much extra weight i put on while pregnant. i think it was all the baking i was doing:o

maybe i should get harry to wake me up early every morning so i can go for an early walk hmm... but i don't know how good i'm going to feel this afternoon, might need a nanna nap hehe

nerissa - i didn't actually try to match harry's clothes to mine. i just chucked some clothes on him in the morning and i guess by accident we kinda matched.;) you should try the shower, it's great fun and DP loves having a shower with him.:thumbsup:

SammyD
04-01-2007, 08:04
Morning all! For those who had a tricky night last night... :hugs: try to get a nanna nap in today, ok?

Shan great pics! You were quite the hottie! Harry is just gorgeous, and your DP scrubs up pretty well too I might add! I think men look great in suits, specially when they don't wear them very often. My DH wears them all the time for work, so now I think he looks great in a pair of stubbies and a wifebeater!

Hi Monica & welcome!

Jess, Mel, & Rik - what were you guys on last night :barf: someone bring me a bucket! :laughing: Actually I'm reeeeally cut that I got left out of the group hug :crying:

Nerissa good luck at the MCHN appt today. Hope you come out reassured that you're doing a great job! There's nothing wrong with having a 'little' baby...Abbie's only tiny, so was my DD1, they can come in all shapes & sizes & still be perfectly healthy!

ZarasMummy
04-01-2007, 08:07
Morning everyone...we had a great night, DH got Zara down by 8.30 and she woke at 4.30 came into our bed and then up at 6am for a bottle. She has just gone back down to sleep so I might get a few hours to do some washing now that the rain has stopped....I guess I will have to hang it out today, but boy I love my dryer..so easy!

Shan...I love the photos, you all looked gorgeous. It's nice to get a bit glammed up every now and then isn't it? Now that we have a bubba I am in my pj's more than anything else.

Welcome Monica, this is such a great thread, I joined not so long ago and all the girls are sooooo friendly and supportive, they really have made me feel welcome and like part of the 'family' so jump in anytime! Be warned though, this is so totally addictive!

So, what are you all up to today? I am going shopping this afternoon with Mum and Aunty, hopefully Zara will get a good sleep in this morning so she won't be grumpy while we are out!

SammyD
04-01-2007, 08:10
Shan well done on the walk! I've been getting out a fair bit lately, too. Although Tuesday night I did something to my hip and was in agony - OMG that makes me sound like I'm about 80 - so I didn't go yesterday.

Rik forgot to mention....glad you're feeling better. The 8 weeks of ABs sounds like a long stretch, like Mel said that can cause probs. A 2nd opinion wouldn't go astray I'd think. If I were on ABs for that long, I'd be sure to eat plenty of live yoghurt, or take some of the 'good bacteria' capsules that you can get from health food shops.

*Kimmy*
04-01-2007, 08:12
My god you guys were busy bees last night! I figured when I posted just before I went to bed, it was bed time for EVERYONE! but noooooo! 4 pages to catch up on this morning!

Alex had a so so night - fed at 7pm, 12am, and 6am, and has sorta snoozed grizzled till I got my butt outta bed at 7.30. I decided that he wasn't hungry, wet, windy or any of the above so he could enjoy some alone time in his cot!! :laughing: His little eyes lit up when I finally got him out - he was ready to party! I wish he'd cut out that late night feed, but last night DH did it for me so I was enjoying my early night!

What was I thinking staying up so late last night. Both my boys were horrid all night. I stupidly decided that last night was the night I wasnt going to let Callan get into bed with us anymore....well he is just as stubborn and determined as me so he was awake for a good couple of hours. Then Noah decided to wake at 2:20am, then 4am then again at 5:45am.
Im soooo not used to the multiple feeds in the middle of the night anymore. I seriously hope its a one off.
Ok whinge over.Mel

You poor thing Mel :hugs: I hope your boys go easy on you today so you can try and fit in a nanna nap at some stage - it's well deserved!

Hey

Can I join?? My names Monica Im 26 I have 2 girls, Alyshah 3.5, and Isabella who was born 7/09/2006 :)
Im in Melb!!
Look forward to chatting to u girls!

Welcome Monica! You'll love this thread - lotsa fun and great advise a plenty!

The little man rolled from his tummy to his back for the first time yesterday! He looked totally bewildered. I thought it was a fluke, but DH got him to do it 3 times this morning. We've got our MCHN appointment this morning, so I'll find out how he's doing in the weight stakes too. He still looks pretty small to me!
:smiliedance:YAY for Jasper! Clever little man! How exciting to see such a milestone!

Shan your pics are beautiful! You look great, and the shower photos of Harry were just gorgeous. Love the expression on his little face - he looks like he just found a pot of gold!

Cassie I'm glad you finally ate! Hope Logan had a good night for you!

Ok, I'm off to my nieces b'day party today at a bowling alley! Alex should have fun watching all the pins get rolled over!

Enjoy your day everyone!

~2Principessa's~
04-01-2007, 08:25
Thanks for the warm welcomes everyone :)

Another one here who got up at 5:30am argh! what ever happened to the 7am wakeups lol.

Aaah i better go, bub calling.....
Take care everyone looking forward to our chats ;)

Teto
04-01-2007, 08:34
Hello everyone, you sure make reading work for me these days!

We also had a so-so night, maybe it is a growth spurt? Anyway I had to get the feeding melons out at 2am and 5am and 8am, after the evening feed at 7pm and bedtime at 8.30pm. We could probably use a growth spurt as he is just under the average weight-for-age. Apart from the frequent feeds, he threw up on me at the 2am feed and peed on me at the 5am change!? I crawled back into bed a disheveled mess and told DP to take over lol.

Linley he was 5.4kgs at 11 weeks, he's 13 weeks now (3 calendar months) and I will get him weighed again soon.

I lost all my baby weight really fast, but I have maybe 2kgs I'd like to lose, but I can't try very hard while I'm bf I think, so it will have to weight. Get it?

ZarasMummy
04-01-2007, 08:40
I really think that Zara is just a dainty girl, she certainly seems contented. I am off to see doc and CHN in the next week so will talk to them about it.

Mia you poor thing, sounds like you had a terrible night...don't you just love the smell of baby spew? DH bought me Chanel Allure for Christmas and not even that can mask Eau de Zara...lol!

BabyClancy
04-01-2007, 08:48
thanks everyone for your nice compliments about the photos:kiss:

kim - the photo of harry in the shower with his mouth wide open was just after he went "swimming" (got dunked under the water) he really enjoys it. have fun bowling

sammy - that was only the third time DP has worn a suit but he decided before going to the wedding that he may as well buy a suit for those odd occasions such as weddings and funerals when you need to be dressed up a bit. he did look spunky though but rik - not spunky enough for :bfp:

harry just did the grossest thing. he was on his tummy and puked, when i rolled him over he had it all up his cheek, over his eye, up his forehead and into his hair. gross!

missneriss
04-01-2007, 08:57
LOL! I don't even notice the smell anymore - it's only when someone comments that I realise.
Which is a real worry!

Sometimes when I hand Jasper to someone to cuddle I realise at the last minute he's got dried spew in his hair or in his little neck folds :eek:

Wondermum
04-01-2007, 09:07
Morning all,

*hands up* I was up about 3 times between 1am and 7am! Sorry to hear some of you had bad nights too.

Shan ~ you and your little family are all gorgeous ~ bubs is a cutie pie.

Sammy ~ It wasn't me :no: I was just having a ramble about starting solids and then Mel attacked me LOL :o or did she attack herself :confused: Anyway...you know I luffs ya... here's one especially for you :hugs:

WELCOME ~2Principessa's~... look forward to having your company!

BabyClancy
04-01-2007, 09:08
i can't believe all these babies rolling! unfortunately i don't think harry is very advanced in the development stakes but he has managed to find his dummy and put it back in his mouth several times.

does anyone elses bottle fed baby try to hold their own bottle? harry tries, and holds it for a while sometimes but quite often he gets in the way more than helping hehe

harry has been sitting up quite a bit lately, pulling himself up like others have mentioned but it makes him puke a little. is that normal?

*Kimmy*
04-01-2007, 09:21
does anyone elses bottle fed baby try to hold their own bottle? harry tries, and holds it for a while sometimes but quite often he gets in the way more than helping hehe

harry has been sitting up quite a bit lately, pulling himself up like others have mentioned but it makes him puke a little. is that normal?

Yep - Alex tries to hold his bottle all the time, AND pushes it out of his mouth when he's had enough :laughing:

Alex has yet to roll over as well Shan! I think it's more a laziness thing than lack of skill! He loves it on his back so would never roll to his belly, and hates it on his belly so much that he lies there and screams with arms and legs in the air like a reverse cradle position.... LMAO!!!! You'd think if he hated it so much he'd try to roll over, but apparently it's easier to lay there like a beached whale :laughing:

ZarasMummy
04-01-2007, 09:32
I am so glad to hear that Zara isn't the only one who hasn't rolled yet. She hates tummy time too, makes her scream and get very cranky....I keep telling her she has to do it though or she'll never crawl....she must think her mummy is nuts sometimes!

Wondermum
04-01-2007, 09:35
I am so glad to hear that Zara isn't the only one who hasn't rolled yet.

Perfectly normal - I think I'm the odd one out with a baby who is rolling all over the floor as soon as you put him down! I just said to my DH this morning that I think he's going to be crawling much earlier than Hayden (our first) did. Rylan has been so strong since birth.

missneriss
04-01-2007, 09:42
I thought Jasper would never roll, because he usually does that tummy-time faceplant screaming thing too.

Shan, Harry finding his dummy and sticking it back in is pretty impressive! My man pulls it out and sticks the wrong bit back in (but sucks it anyway)

How does everyone's bub sit up? Jasper will do it if I pull him up, but he can't stay there. He just looks around with a confused look on his face.

Ah well off to the other side of Melbourne for my MCHN appointment now - should be fun. He's just had a big sleep so won't be impressed about being stuck in the capsule with nobody to play with!

Teto
04-01-2007, 09:43
Hi Cass, I definitely can exercise while bf, it's more a matter of getting around to it. I guess I meant that I shouldn't diet while bf, especially with a bub who is just average weight.

Ripley loves tummy time and rolls from tummy to back sometimes, he hasn't done back to tummy yet though he is kind of lifting his legs and hoisting them over to the side a bit.

Wondermum
04-01-2007, 09:49
Ripley loves tummy time and rolls from tummy to back sometimes, he hasn't done back to tummy yet though he is kind of lifting his legs and hoisting them over to the side a bit.

Apparently at Rylan's last CHN visit at 12 weeks he was turning his legs to the side and the CHN told me he would be rolling onto his tummy very soon... I was like "Ahh o.k." thinking they often advise you of the next milestone developmental stage and it could be more than a month away or so... but in my case in was about two weeks!

Teto
04-01-2007, 10:15
oh wow!

BabyClancy
04-01-2007, 10:23
in the last couple of days since being home harry has started being good again with tummy time. he'll lay there watching his turtle which plays music and has lights, will watch tv from there or will be happy to play with us while on his tummy. for a while though he absolutely hated it and would scream and do the beached whale. he's still too lazy to push himself up, will do it when he gets cranky though.

kim - i totally agree with the rolling being a laziness issue. he arches his back right up and looks like he's going to roll when he's really cranky but is way too content otherwise.:shame:

nerissa - when harry gets in the mood to sit up he will pull himself up off my legs (from half reclined positioned) and look around everywhere. he thinks he's wonderful sitting up like that. he also has a habit of sucking and slobbering all over my right pointer when doing that. only that one finger though, the strange child. he gets cranky if you try to sit him up while supporting him after this even though his little head starts wobbling around and drooping. subborn little munchin:p

cass - harry uses the avent bottles too and will sometimes hold it up by himself. i think it's rather adorable except when he pushes out as kim said.

ZarasMummy
04-01-2007, 10:33
OMG, Zara does not want to sleep this morning, she woke again at 9am for a bottle and I just got her back down and she's awake again. I think it may have something to do with the woman in the unit behind us having her blower vac going for over an hour.....doesn't matter if the doors and windows are closed it's still so blimin loud. :banghead:
How many leaves could there be to suck up?

Does anyone sell stuff on ebay? I am thinking of putting some of Zara's clothes that she has outgrown on there and I also have her bassinette and my electric breast pump to sell and was just wondering if anyone has had any success on ebay?

Wondermum
04-01-2007, 10:41
Does anyone sell stuff on ebay? I am thinking of putting some of Zara's clothes that she has outgrown on there and I also have her bassinette and my electric breast pump to sell and was just wondering if anyone has had any success on ebay?

Linley, I have sold and bought on eBay - I think it's pretty good and I'll give it the :thumbsup:

ZarasMummy
04-01-2007, 10:57
I have also bought Jess but never sold but I definately want to give it a go, Zara's stuff is just piling up and I need to get rid of it.

I have just opened a packet of potato chips...yummy...I never eat them and had forgotten how good they are. What was that I was saying about losing weight? LOL!

busylizzy
04-01-2007, 11:04
:wave: Hi everyone! Oh I have missed so many posts! I have no hope of catching up on everything! Could someone please pm me with a quick update of what's been happening the last couple of weeks that I've missed pweeeaaase??? Any :bfp: yet??? or any other exciting news or major events??? What are most babies doing now??? Hope you're all happy & healthy!

We've had so many people staying with us in the last couple of weeks & our 4th bedroom has become the combined guest room/study so I haven't been able to get on the computer (would feel to bad like I was invading their privacy as well as ignoring them) & I am having major withdrawal symptoms:laughing:. Isn't it weird that you can miss people that you've never even met?

Chloe is such a sweet, happy, placid baby. She barely even bats an eyelid when Ben is sitting on her or poking her & just smiles lovingly at him. She is still waking once a night for a quick feed but goes straight back to sleep (usally sleeps 11hrs at night). She entertains herself with babble & loves spending time on the playmat looking at herself in the little mirror. She goes down easily for naps & is so portable I can take her anywhere without a worry. She is usually very quiet but can also be a real chatterbox. She is starting to spend more time on her tummy but still hasn't really shown any interest in rolling over but is really trying to sit up by herself now (guess it's b/c she's spent so much time up-right b/c of her reflux). It is just so wonderful to watch their personalities emerge.

Well that's the update on us. Will hopefully post again soon.

Love & hugs to you all, Liz. xxx

nats
04-01-2007, 12:14
OMG
you girls are :ecomcity:
Lucky this is a internet forum or there'd be laryangitis had by all !!!!!

WELCOME MONICA Hope you've been enjoying these cooooks LOL

James is being a :devil6:
He's such a bloody drama queen but then agian he was born in Theatre :laughing:

Is he the only little piggy that feeds 6pm, 9pm, 12am, 3am, 5:30am and then 2 hourly after that :eek:

Well hello to everyone.............

SammyD
04-01-2007, 13:00
We've got RSI instead :laughing:

LOL Cass i was going to say the same thing! Abbie's not that much of an angel - I only have a few minutes to pick up and drop off paperwork at the office before she gets the sh!ts with me...I do most of my work from home. Oh and a wifebeater is a blue truckie singlet. :)

Well, back from getting Abbie's needles. She was nowhere near as upset this time as last, thank goodness! Cried for a few minutes but went to sleep in the car and she's fine now. I still feel like a cad, though!

She's been rolling from tummy to back for several weeks now. Need to watch that she doesn't scone herself on the tile floors in the process. She nearly rolled from back to tummy the other day but she got her arm stuck under her and couldn't get it out.

For those of you struggling with tummy time - have you tried putting a rolled up towel under bub's chest? I had to do this with Abbie. It helps them to overcome the faceplant!

Jess thanks for the :hugs: , feeling much better now! :o

missneriss
04-01-2007, 13:03
Now I can't get Jasper to roll over for me, no matter what I do! SHouldn't have spouted off about it this morning lol.

Our CHN appointment went well - the first one ever without Jasper cracking the sads. He's 5.8kg now - a little bit higher than his line on the graph. I was happy to see he's still on track. He has a massive head for his body though!!!

Cass, nice work trying to get housework done. I always get half the dishes done, half the washing done, a quarter of the floor etc. Don't know why I bother.

What's everyone having for tea tonight? I'm thinking of marinating some fish if I have time when the bubs is sleeping. (Right now he's sitting in his chair staring at me and "talking" - every time I stop looking at him he starts grizzling!)

BabyClancy
04-01-2007, 13:13
ooh, harry just had tummy time and was really enjoying himself, going around in circles, pushing himself up and for the first time was getting his leg up like he was trying to roll over:smiliedance: . maybe it won't be long for us. now that i've said that he probably won't do it for ages.

sammy - glad that abbie's needles went well.:thumbsup:

cass - looks like us talking about them rolling has started some action today. yay for logan.:yelclap:

SammyD
04-01-2007, 13:40
What's everyone having for tea tonight?

We're having a roast chicken & vegies! Mmmmm can't wait! :chef:

Teto
04-01-2007, 13:55
Well, we've just been out to the shops and Ripley stared out of his pram the whole time quite happy, but then by the time I got in the car he had had enough and was tired. So he cried all the way home, I put him on the breast for a top up before bed and he didn't drink much so I started wrapping him and he fell asleep before I'd even done half the wrapping! So he's all sideways in his cot with no sheets over him lol.

Do you still wrap bubs? We still have to wrap Ripley or he just won't sleep, he'd dance the night away. It's getting to be hard work as he is getting very strong but if we don't, he will just end up crying and not sleeping.

Nerissa, I bought some beef, broccoli and rice noodles and am thinking of doing a stir fry with it. I'm also baking bread this afternoon, have just finished kneading it and it's rising (hopefully).

DellaWellaWoman
04-01-2007, 14:06
I've got RSI of the eyes from reading too much....

Brylee's 4 month needles will be next Thursday (a couple of weeks late - they were due 28/12!)

She still isn't rolling yet but I'm trying to give her more tummy time *sigh*

Mia I'm hoping to make some edible bread in my breadmaker this arvo - first loaf was a lump of lead, second one rose a LITTLE bit, third one was edible (just) so I'm hoping for 4th time lucky!

I've gotta jump on the weightloss wagon - 89kg's this morning :o so I'll have to do less :chef: and more :smiliedance: I think... target is 69kg's but it's going to be a slow process while I'm b/f - max 1kg a week but I'll be happy with 1/2kg a week I think.

Still overcast/drizzling so I'm hoping the weather clears a bit later on so I can go for a walk.

Hope everyone's having a good day...

missneriss
04-01-2007, 14:42
mmmmmmmmmmmmm stir fry. Don't know why I try to eat less, it just makes me pig out at night time :(

Jasper just won't go to sleep this arvo! Every time he grizzles and I think he's tired and put him in his cot. 5 mins later he cries again and when I stick my head over the side of the cot he gives me a big grin! I'm exhausted and running out of games!

Mia, we've given up trying to wrap Jasper. He's a really hot baby too, and manages to do the houdini every night. I end up just sticking a wrap in there for him to play with. On cold nights he has a sleeping bag which is a godsend, although he still manages to get his arms out!

I finally found my USB cord so can upload some pics of the little fella and DH over Christmas... you can see he was zonked after a big Christmas lunch.
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o277/missneriss1/santa4.jpg
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o277/missneriss1/zonked.jpg
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o277/missneriss1/getit.jpg
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o277/missneriss1/bunny.jpg

that's my mum holding him by the way - I would never wear novely Christmas earrings! (promise)

*Kimmy*
04-01-2007, 15:04
in the last couple of days since being home harry has started being good again with tummy time. he'll lay there watching his turtle which plays music and has lights, will watch tv from there or will be happy to play with us while on his tummy. for a while though he absolutely hated it and would scream and do the beached whale. he's still too lazy to push himself up, will do it when he gets cranky though.

Shan I think Alex has the same turtle! Some days he seems to like it other times he turns his head, sees it, and bursts in to tears :laughing: Not sure bout the turtle!

Welcome back Liz - sounds like you've been living up to your user name! Busy lizzy! Your little girl sounds like a real gem - can't wait to see some updated piccies of her!

Is he the only little piggy that feeds 6pm, 9pm, 12am, 3am, 5:30am and then 2 hourly after that

OMG Nats - u poor bugger! James is a little piggie! Hopefully it'll ease off soon! Least he's healthy and growing beautifully by the sounds of things!

Well, back from getting Abbie's needles. She was nowhere near as upset this time as last, thank goodness! Cried for a few minutes but went to sleep in the car and she's fine now. I still feel like a cad, though!

Glad Abbie was ok with her shots this time Sammy! :thumbsup:

Woohoo, not only did Logan roll from back to belly several times, but he rolled from tummy to back as well

YAY for Logan! Well done little man! :yelclap:

Do you still wrap bubs? We still have to wrap Ripley or he just won't sleep, he'd dance the night away. It's getting to be hard work as he is getting very strong but if we don't, he will just end up crying and not sleeping.

Mia I did stop wrapping Alex when he was about 3 weeks old as he kept escaping, but then he refused to start sleeping through and his sleeping patterns gradually became worse, so I started wrapping him again a coupla weeks ago and it has worked a treat. He sleeps much better and obviously feels more secure. I wrap with arms in, as arms out seems to help him in NO way! He then sucks his dummy and drifts off to sleep without a murmur!

Had a fun day watching all the kids at the bowling alley for my nieces b'day! Alex was LOVING all the entertainment!

Hope everyone's having a cool day - it's another stinker of 40 degrees here again today :thumbsdown:

missneriss
04-01-2007, 15:21
Feels bl00dy hot here, too. I would absolutely KILL to go for a swim. I actually had a chance over Christmas when we were at the beach with DH's family, but the surf was too rough to go past my waist!

Cass, I'm always on the other side of the camera! That's a point, I'm going to make DH take some with me in them so that in years to come, Jasper doesn't ask "where was mummy?"

AnnaT
04-01-2007, 15:32
OMG you guys are nuts with the posting. I apologise for this being random again but my mind is mush so remembering what I want to say is hard.

Linley - dont worry about Zara being too small, my little Buddha is too big lol Which is weird considering Dh was only 6lb7 at birth and I was a tiny 5lb4!

Cass - dont know when in May, MIL's 50th birthday is 3rd May so probably the weekend following that would be her party. Not sure if I'll get to Perth now as I realised I wont have a car or somewhere to stay. Will try really hard though Ive got some other friends I'd love to see.

Nerissa - Jasper is so cute!

OMG I completely forgot about the 4mth needles. Holy cow I'd better check when the vax clinic is on. Jett just yelled when the GP was giving him his shots, he was fine afterwards.

As for weight loss, I lost 4 kgs in 2 weeks on WW but Ive been naughty lately so I wouldnt be surprised if I put back on. I was 57kgs pre-pregnancy (I never weighed more than 53kgs before that) and now Im 60kgs. I can deal with being 60 but I need to flatten this flabby tummy.............Ive been considering pilates too, reckon I'll book into the class starting end of this month now.

BabyClancy
04-01-2007, 18:24
nerissa - jasper has such a cute hair-do. harry doesn't have much hair so i'm always amazed at babies with hair.

i hate having my photo taken as well. sometimes though you need to have a couple taken. i make sure it's when i'm looking nice though;)

harry's getting closer to rolling. this afternoon he got himself right up on his side when playing on his tummy, he just had his arm in the way which stopped him from rolling all the way. hopefully it won't be long:fingerscrossed:

kim - harry likes his turtle. i think he has a thing for flashing lights:D

on the subject of toys, for those with boys - has anyone elses DP started a toy car collection for when your boy is older?

MrsTwith3
04-01-2007, 19:56
Hi all:wave:
Have you all had a good day? Im too lazy tonight to go back and read all the posts sorry.
I didnt get a nanna nap in today as we ended up going out to the Supa Centre as we are replacing the seats on our dining room chairs. I had to get some material to cover them and some thick ply wood and some foam. I nearly dies from shock when I was told how dear the foam was ($48 for 6 squares of not very thick foam).
Andrew has cut the wood and now I have to cover them and then he can screw them back onto the chairs.
I took a couple of pics again this arvo so thought I would share them with you.
Noah doing his favourite thing...lol
http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l273/thetaggarts/Noah56.jpg

And the other 2 were just cute little shots of him
http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l273/thetaggarts/Noah57.jpg
http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l273/thetaggarts/Noah58.jpg

SammyD
04-01-2007, 19:59
Great shots Mel! Very handy of you to be recovering chairs! I'm too useless to do anything like that! Now promise me you will have an early night tonight!

Wondermum
04-01-2007, 20:05
Now promise me you will have an early night tonight!

Are you fretting Sammy :D ... might miss a group hug again :laughing:

MrsTwith3
04-01-2007, 20:10
Are you fretting Sammy :D ... might miss a group hug again :laughing:

LMAO....we can give her one now if she is too worried she will miss out...lol:hugs: :hugs:

I really should have an early night but I bet you I wont. I like the little bit of me time I get once the kids are down for the night.
(look at my post count...oooohhhhhh 666 the scary number)

Wondermum
04-01-2007, 20:16
(look at my post count...oooohhhhhh 666 the scary number)

:eek: keep talking.... QUICK :ecomcity:

I'm in the middle of my nightly post here :D

MrsTwith3
04-01-2007, 20:22
Ummm quick tell me what should I say...lol
Umm how about Im going for a shower and will be back in a little bit.

ZarasMummy
04-01-2007, 20:40
Evening everyone, we have had an absolute s*** of a day, Zara hasn't had a decent sleep, 30 mins at the most. Went shopping and got a few new clothes and undies...how exciting LOL!

Sammy, I'm so glad Abbie did well with her needles, hopefully Zara goes just as well on Saturday.

Cass, that's great about Logan's nap today...Zara usually sleeps for about three hours in the morning which is great cause I can get everything done and then have the whole afternoon to play.

Mia, we don't wrap Zara as such but we do have one of those safe t sleep wraps which velcros over their tummy, up under their arms to stop her rolling all over the cot. Did that make sense? They are brilliant and hers is a reflux one so you can elevate the mattress if you need to.

Nerissa, Jasper is gorgeous..I love the bunny outfit!

Mel, Noah is gorgeous too...he looks like a real cheeky monkey.

To everyone else, I hope you had a better day than me. It has just gotten really windy here, I better get the washing off the line that should have been brought in this arvo...I am so lazy!

Wondermum
04-01-2007, 20:41
Evening all....

This thread of ours is really heating up! There is so much to read through just in a day!

Welcome back Liz hope you have been updated if not just jump in and start rambling on like the rest of us do, lol. Chloe seems like such an angel now compared to the unsettled times earlier.

Mel awesome pics of Noah – he looks like such a cute little man in that cool T you have him in and I have to say it again… his skin is sooo soft and white like pearls ! You are a creative thing covering your chairs! It’s a good idea though if that’s what they need for a freshen up and ‘new look’.

Nerissa the pics of Jasper are very cute indeed!

Mia I don’t wrap Rylan as he hates it and will fight to get his limbs free until he’s red in the face!

Anna well done on the WW weight loss 4 kg is great! Don’t be too hard on yourself you’re a mumma now!

Shan we don’t need to collect any more cars for Rylan as his big bro Hayden has a massive hot wheels collection and Daddy has a some V8 diecast models. Good idea though for something special for your little man, I’m sure he’ll love it when he a little older.

Nats does James feed that frequently all the time or has he just recently picked up the eating habbit? Rylan can be like that too although he hasn’t been too bad during the day it’s the night feeding that’s a pain in the butt!

Sammy glad to hear Abbey’s needles weren’t too bad this time round. Oh and I know you really need a hug before bed so :hugs:

As for rolling babies congrats those bubba’s who have performed today! I checked my first babies records of when his first back to tummy roll was and he did it at 21 weeks and Rylan at 15 weeks!

We’ve been out for a good part of the day today… 4x4 sand dunes. Love it so much! We’re just sticking to the firm sand near the waters edge for now as Rylan is still a little munchkin. We'll be going again on the weekend for most a day - packing a picnic, sun tent, kids and dog and setting up near a nice shallow lagoon to relax for the day.

Ummm quick tell me what should I say...lol
Umm how about Im going for a shower and will be back in a little bit.

I just wanted to hurry you past the 666 :wizard:

I want to put a face to these names... Rik, Lee, Deb, Liz, Cass I think I have seen a pic of Anna and Nerissa before? And anyone else who hasn't supplied us with a mug shot :D Plz do... maybe we should start a separate thread for posting a pic of ourself so we can get to know each other - put a face to a name... what do you think?

MrsTwith3
04-01-2007, 20:52
I want to put a face to these names... Rik, Lee, Deb, Liz, Cass I think I have seen a pic of Anna and Nerissa before? And anyone else who hasn't supplied us with a mug shot :D Plz do... maybe we should start a separate thread for posting a pic of ourself so we can get to know each other - put a face to a name... what do you think?

Sounds like a great idea Jess:yes:

I keep reading about all the things your bubbas are doing then start to get a bit paranoid that Noah isnt doing some of them, but today it dawned on me that he is younger then most of the bubs as he wasnt born till the 7/10. I can stop stressing now and he is reaching all his milestones that he should be reaching.

*butterflykisses*
04-01-2007, 20:56
sounds like a great Idea Jess

Amelia is never going to roll LOL
even the ECHN thinks so
she wants to sit already though cheeky bugger
while I was feeding her the other day she sat nearly straight up off me and turn to see the TV

Im so tired

I started weight watchers yesterday and so far so good
I feel alot better about myself
I tihnk I might have a slight cause of PND again so Im off to the dr to get a check up

anyway I better get to bed my head is bounding n I havnt read all your posts yet

Valosgirls
04-01-2007, 21:01
Man oh man if I try to reply to all these posts today I will be here til midnight!!:laughing: Such a nice chatty day!

Before I bore you all with my mundane day details:

Welcome Monica!:wave: Hope you enjoy our little thread. There are some real looneys on board and some food nuts ( Nats and Mel in particular) heh heh but Im sure you will settle in just great.

Well I have spent the ENTIRE day at the shopping centre without my girls ( Rich decided to have 1 more day off and stay home with them) so I shopped til I dropped and came home with some new clothes. I have lost a heap of weight ( dont know how with all I ate over the Christmas period:confused: ) but my 3/4 jeans were litterally giving me a plumbers crack and were hanging down my ankles they were so big! So was a great day:)

Oh and one other thing - my baby book says that a 3 months a growth spurt is to be expected and not to be surprised if your bubs who were sleeping through the night start to wake for a feed. It shouldnt last long. This a relief to me as Harrison has been sleeping through for 3wks now but the last two nights has woken around 2am.

Righto - we are having take out for dinner - back in a bit for some personals.

Wondermum
04-01-2007, 21:01
Mel don't stress over Noah's development - he is younger than the majority and they all develop at different stages/ times. Heck just look at the difference I've had with my two boys rolling one at 15 weeks and the other not until 21 weeks. They all get there in the end. Some are quicker in certain area's than others.

BabyClancy
04-01-2007, 21:25
mel - i have to keep reminding myself that harry is the youngest bubba in our thread and that i should expect him to be behind everyone else in the development stakes. :yes:

ok, i'm off to bed now that i've done another job application.

:fingerscrossed: we all have a better night

DellaWellaWoman
04-01-2007, 22:28
It's official - there are no decent photos of me!!

But chek out my avatar... and no, I don't always have that expression on my face, it's because the cat was sitting on me!!

BabyClancy
05-01-2007, 06:33
i've had a really cr!ppy morning. my little man woke again at 2 and 5.30am:banghead: harry thinks that when he wakes for the second time in the morning that it's time to get up and play so he didn't want to go back to sleep at 5.30 after having hardly any of his bottle. i tried yesterday to put him back to bed after he woke at 5.30 but DP went and got him out of his bassinet and put him in bed with him:mad: sometimes i wish DP would thinking about what he's doing before he does it. he makes life so much harder sometimes. i think harry screamed for over half an hour this morning because he didn't want to go back to bed but i can't handle having to get up once during the night then again at 5.30 and starting the day. DP used to feed harry in the morning but now that harry wakes at 5.30 he doesn't like doing it and gets cranky with harry very easily so that i have to get up anyway. it all gets so frustrating and draining sometimes. sorry for the vent, i needed to get if off my chest before i exploded and took it out on DP or ended up in tears.

i hope everyone has had a better night than me.

MrsTwith3
05-01-2007, 07:18
Morning all

Shan Noah was doing that a few weeks ago having a feed around 3am then awake again at 5:30am and wouldnt go back to sleep. he would only be up for an hour then would go back down for 2-3hrs. I was getting annoyed at that too as Im not really a morning person. He all of a sudden went from 8pm to 4-5am then back down till around 7ish. I hear you on the DH getting cranky easily. We can handle them crying/screaming for hours but our OH's can handle it for less then 5 mins and they get cranky with them.
Harry is only a couple of days younger then Noah and they seem to be doing things around the same time.

Jess Im not really stressing now once I realised that Noah was one of the youngest in the group. Im so slack with knowing when my kids reached there milestones as I never wrote them down. Its something that I regret not doing. It was always one of those things that I would say to myself "I must write that in there book" but never seemed to get around to it.

Rik You lucky thing going shopping without the girls. Did you get a pretzel while you were out? lol
I must be the looney or is it the looney food nut combined...oh it doesnt mtter I'll greatfully except any title thrown my way:D .

Debbie There is nothing wrong with your pic in your avatar, its a nice shot. Its good to see who we chat to. How is Brylee going?

Kylie well done on starting WW. goodluck with it. Take care of yourself.

Sammy did you like your hug???? Glad to hear Abbie went well with her needles yesterday.

Anna way to go on the 4kg loss.

Nat How did James go last night? I hope he slept better for you. I hate the constant waking during the night. I had that with Noah the other night but thank goodness he was ok last night. I feel like a zombie for 2 days afterwards. Id say he could be having a nice little growth spurt.

Nerissa Jasper is such a cutie. He looks nice and healthy in the pics. I wouldlnt worry about how big he is. Callan was a little thing and still is and was always on the bottom percentile on the graph in the blue book but I stopped worrying when the ECHN told me he is putting on weight regularly, he is healthy and he is reaching all his milestones when he should if not some early. Enjoy Jasper being little while he is, I tell you they grow up way to quick.

Mia I still wrap Noah. Its his signal that it is sleep time and he feels more secure that way and sleeps better. He can still wriggle his way to be completely unwrapped when he wakes from a sleep though.

Well Im staying home today and doing a heap of washing seems as its going to be a warm one. I love sleeping on fresh, clean sheets....lol
BBL to see whats happening here in bubhub land.

BabyClancy
05-01-2007, 07:41
mel - thanks for the encouragement. i'm definitely not a morning person either. harry has been waking twice a night for about 5 nights now. i wish it would stop. it was only two weeks ago that he slept right through for about 5 nights straights.

i'm worried about DP getting frustrated with harry because shortly i'll be going to work and DP is supposed to be a stay at home dad. i'm starting to wonder if he'll be able to handle it. i think when harry was born i suddenly :wizard: got patience but DP didn't. if DP can't handle feeding harry during the night will he be able to handle looking after him fulltime?

harry has been asleep for 2 hours now. both my men are asleep. DP has a headache.

Teto
05-01-2007, 07:56
i've had a really cr!ppy morning. my little man woke again at 2 and 5.30am:banghead: harry thinks that when he wakes for the second time in the morning that it's time to get up and play so he didn't want to go back to sleep at 5.30 after having hardly any of his bottle. Oh man, we are sad twins. Last night again, it was 1.30am and 5.30am and the night before that it was 2am and 5.30am. DP and I are both rather crushed and cranky. The new TV equipment is not helping as it isn't working quite right yet.

Harry is only a couple of days younger then Noah and they seem to be doing things around the same time.
Yep, Ripley is also an October baby so I am cutting him some slack! Thanks for the reassurance re weight too.

Thanks for the feedback on wrapping, ladies. We try to put him down without wrapping about once a week, but it seems he is still not ready - he will just kick and thrash his arms around. But he often fights the wrapping too, so sometimes it's incredibly frustrating.

Another question for all - bf or not - do you have one chair/place that you feed in, and do you use pillows or other things? I wish I could be one of those mums who can just wander around the house with a bub attached, but I'm not!

Oh God, he's waking up again

nats
05-01-2007, 08:03
James got iver his dummy spit after I posted yesterday he slept for 4 hours strait and he dropped a feed last night!!! Actually he merged the mudnight and 3am feeds :laughing: So Mel and Jess I feel good!

He's playing with his mobile! OMG his hand control is better than his head control lazy little piggy wants to lay to play!!

Shan hugs to you. DP's can be a bit stupid. they are from Mars! Tell us how the job hunting goes.

Kylie :kiss: I hope you bounce back. Good on you for reaching out. Nothing worse than feeling precluded from happiness. I'm sending you good vibes.

Debbie LOL about the cat. They do pick opportune moments to settle then hate to be moved.

Mia James does that too with the wrap. I just do it loosely. (Maybe he's burning off extra energy before bed)

Cass Is Logan back to his 15hours yet??

SammyD Talk about GUSH! How's Mel, Jess and Riki......:barf: (http://bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=960168&posted=1#post960168)

OMG How did I put the link under the *barf* icon ????
FIGJAM Click on barf, (what a fluke)

UhOh:devil6: <<<< James. BBL

SammyD
05-01-2007, 08:12
NATS!! You're a genius! How the hell did you do that?! :laughing:

Mel and Jess thanks for the hugs last night...I slept like a baby :sleeping:

missneriss
05-01-2007, 09:10

Shan I hear you about the whole DP thing. When we first home mine would get up for the night feeds, bring me a cup of tea and sit and talk while I was feeding. Now he just gets grumpy when Jasper cries at night, even though it's me who has to get up and feed him! If I ask him to settle the bubs, he just pops him in bed and goes back to sleep, leaving it to me :( Grrr

Rik that is so not fair that you've just lost weight without trying! I've decided to stop eating like I'm still pregnant but I'm starving! My body must be used to pizza and ice cream dammit. I hope one day I can go shopping for size 10 clothes again.

Mia I used to feed Jasper in the one place on the couch, but I got so sick of sitting there I decided to 'diversify'... it actually made a difference staring at a different wall for a change!

Have fun with your washing Mel. I LOVE sleeping on clean sheets. For awhile there they were getting saturated with ( . ) milk every night, so I was washing them every day.

Don't worry about your October babies girls, my September baby seems to have forgotten how to roll over now. He must have just been feeling active yesterday! He's lying under his Elmo gym giggling like crazy ATM - very cute.

Does anyone else have trouble getting a pic of their bubs smiling, because as soon as the camera appears they just become fixated on it? The only way I can do it is get DH to distract him, and since he's never home..... :(

MrsTwith3
05-01-2007, 09:24
Sammy Im so glad to hear our hugs helped you to sleep so well last night.

Nat you are such a clever little poppett arent you. Thankyou for the thankyou it was very much appreciated. Its nice to know that you think were mushy and loved all the same. OMG I havent heard someone say FIGJAM for sooooo long...it blew me away seeing it again.

[B]Nerissa[/B Mine are only getting done as I have leaked on them 2 nights in a row now and they are starting to smell a bit funky...lol. I sist wherever to feed as well. I couldnt handle being in the one spot all the time either, its too boring.

*Kimmy*
05-01-2007, 09:40
Hiya all.

Nerissa I'm with you on the breaking the habit of still eating like we're pregnant! I did eat reasonably healthy during pregnancy, but when I let loose, I REALLY let loose! :o With the explanation that it was ok cos I was pregnant! LMAO. Now I no longer have that excuse and so I really need to retrain my body! It's hard cos like you said, our bodies got used to the excessive amounts and types of food, and so now I'm going into withdrawls!

Alex had a pretty good night. Bed at 7.30, dreamfeed at 10.30 (I was hoping this would prevent an early morning start!), feed at 5am, and again at 8 - then up for the day. The best part is, he goes straight back to sleep after each feed, so really, he's staying in bed for about 12 hours a night at the moment, with the quick feeds spaced out.

How's everyone else today?

ZarasMummy
05-01-2007, 09:46
Morning all, gosh you have been busy little bees! I wasn't up till 7.30 this morning and am still in my pj's, I just feel like lazing around but Zara is now grizzling in her cot...maybe this is the end of her 3 hour sleeps every morning...god help me!

BFK...big :hugs: to you, hope you go ok at the doc!

So, what's everyone up to today?

nats
05-01-2007, 10:11
See my pram sticker --- :laughing: (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/RBTCar.jpg)

nats
05-01-2007, 10:18
I made a photo thread ----- :) (http://bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=59437)

just for ewe Jiss :laughing:

ZarasMummy
05-01-2007, 10:26
Good on you Nats...I posted a pic, I look like I've just seen a ghost or something...LOL!

ZarasMummy
05-01-2007, 10:36
Mia and Nats, your families are gorgeous!