View Full Version : Young Women #12 Pregnancy's, Mummys and TTC

TwoBlue
28-12-2006, 17:23
Nice fresh thread for you ladies :D

Lirael
28-12-2006, 17:25
:smiliedance::smiliedance: Thanks.

yay Im posting first:D:D (well you know, after Twoblue)

TwoBlue
28-12-2006, 17:26
yeah so technically I am first *insert tongue poking out emoticon here* :laughing:

Lirael
28-12-2006, 17:27
only 8 weeks or less til you find out Niki:smiliedance:

hows everyones afternoon?? my dad is bringing my brother over any minute and I have never met him:eek: hes 7. Im soo nervous!

Lirael
28-12-2006, 17:27
yeah so technically I am first *insert tongue poking out emoticon here* :laughing:

pffft :D fine, im only being nice cos ur a mod;):p

SpecialMumma
28-12-2006, 17:30
OMG CEL! youve never met him! :O are you really really nervous? I am for you!

Lirael
28-12-2006, 17:32
OMG CEL! youve never met him! :O are you really really nervous? I am for you!

I am almost peeing myself Im that nervous:o

woven_wings
28-12-2006, 17:45
:wave: all Im back!

Hope you all had a lovely Chrissy. I will catch up soon... Im buggered!

Niki
28-12-2006, 17:47
i cant stop eating chocolate today

Lirael
28-12-2006, 17:49
me too, I got some lindt balls on sale for half price- yuuummmy

blessedmummy
28-12-2006, 18:01
hey!!! had a nice time in dongara today...didnt end up goin to kalbarri.. dongara is closer! anyhow... had a nice time down the beach.... the girls got a bit red....:o i did smother them in sunscreen though and had shirts on them....hmmmm must of been when we were sitting down and having lunch.... cause i took clares shirt off cause it was all dirty...hmmm...naughty naughty!:shame: other than that...got back from doing grocery shopping just now...i didnt have to buy nappies for once!!! woohoo!!!!!! :smiliedance:

TwoBlue
28-12-2006, 18:02
im only being nice cos ur a mod;):p

as you should ;) :laughing:

blessedmummy
28-12-2006, 18:46
hmmmm still stinkin hot here....had the aircon on all day......hope it cools off a bit tonight though...:fingerscrossed:

bekkyboo
28-12-2006, 18:48

Ello Ello!

I IS BACK IN BRISIIIIIIIIBANE

blessedmummy
28-12-2006, 18:50
hey bekky!!!! nice to see ya agian!!! :yelclap:

bekkyboo
28-12-2006, 18:51
Its nice to be back. Nothing like home hey!!!

Garrett travelled well - settled not too bad while we were away -but so far has gone down a treat tonight - he must be happy to be home./

Presents galore tho!! Only just fit in the car

bella_angel_13
28-12-2006, 19:33
hey everyone sorry ive been missing in action but being having a couple of complications with the pregnancy. im now officially by my local gp overdue by 4 days but by the hospital ive still got a cpl of days.

im getting so depressed waiting for my bundle of joy to arrive, everytime i get braxton hicks i get all excited then they get to 5 mins apart and just completely stop.

ive been trying everything long walks, a very hot curry and even loads of bd (sorry if tmi) but still he wont come.

blessedmummy
28-12-2006, 19:39
yep! i know what ya mean...... i went 10days over due with clare...my goodness!!! i was so tired and sore and everything.... really hope bubs comes really soon...im sure they will! :yes:

im making nachos for tea tonight...you want some??? ill make some of it really hot for ya!! LOL!!

28-12-2006, 19:42
hi girls!

a nice new thread :D

blessedmummy
28-12-2006, 19:44
hey mandy!! how r u?? ive just put clare to bed....had a big day out today...went to dongara today..(about 30mins drive from here) was really nice...anyhow..hows your evening?

28-12-2006, 19:46
hey mandy!! how r u?? ive just put clare to bed....had a big day out today...went to dongara today..(about 30mins drive from here) was really nice...anyhow..hows your evening?

im feeling a bit :gloomy: today

blessedmummy
28-12-2006, 19:48
whats wrong.....:hugs::hugs: hope you are ok..:hugs:

28-12-2006, 19:51
whats wrong.....:hugs::hugs: hope you are ok..:hugs:

yeah im fine im just feeling down about something really stupid thats all

Niki
28-12-2006, 20:12
:hugs: :hugs: hope your ok mandy

hmm i cant decide what take away to have for dinner tonight

28-12-2006, 20:13
:hugs: :hugs: hope your ok mandy

hmm i cant decide what take away to have for dinner tonight

I am hun :)

how are you feeling

Niki
28-12-2006, 20:14
im feeling hot hot hot

its so yukky here bring on winter

blessedmummy
28-12-2006, 20:51
mmmm..nachos.....mmmm.....

SpecialMumma
28-12-2006, 20:51
Bella angel :hugs: :hugs: for you hunnie! things will be okay!

How is everyone?!

blessedmummy
28-12-2006, 20:53
well thanks amy! eating yummy nachos atm..... :D

28-12-2006, 20:54
im sitting here freezing my bum off at the moment

sandy_1902
28-12-2006, 20:56
i think im at the stage where i jsut eat and eat,

i was eating a bowl of chips and before i new it they were gone:gloomy:

blessedmummy
28-12-2006, 20:57
yeah.. ive heard its been rather cold over there lately....its been boiling hot here....

Lirael
28-12-2006, 20:58
i think im at the stage where i jsut eat and eat,

i was eating a bowl of chips and before i new it they were gone:gloomy:

dont worry, im not pregnant and I do that:o

im drinking coke which I NEVER do.

blessedmummy
28-12-2006, 20:59
yeah..i used to be like that when i was pg...eating all the time!:D

blessedmummy
28-12-2006, 21:01
erm..ill rephrase that......i still do eat all the time....:o

Lirael
28-12-2006, 21:02
erm..ill rephrase that......i still do eat all the time....:o

yeah im a shocker, especally around when AF is due. I am trying to munch on dried fruits and healthier stuff but somedays that just doesnt happen

Niki
28-12-2006, 21:04
df is out getting me kfc for dinner i was to lazy to cook lol

Mummy2Noah
28-12-2006, 21:11
Hello Everyone!!!
Hope everyone had a lovely Chrissy i sure did eat and eat and eat!!! hehe
28Weeks today YAY 12 to go cant wait!!!:)

blessedmummy
28-12-2006, 21:14
hey erin!! wow!! that time has flown by!! its really exciting!!!!! as you can see by my signature......maybe next year sometime ill be pg agian!!!! :party::smiliedance:

Mummy2Noah
28-12-2006, 21:22
hey erin!! wow!! that time has flown by!! its really exciting!!!!! as you can see by my signature......maybe next year sometime ill be pg agian!!!! :party::smiliedance:
:yelclap: :yelclap: YAY I bet your looking forward to that day hey #3!!!! It has gone so fast i finish work sat last shift yay then im on maternity leave!!

blessedmummy
28-12-2006, 21:24
oh yeah!!! SOOOOO cant wait!!! *does the funky chicken dance* :smiliedance::smiliedance:

westerner
28-12-2006, 21:28
Yum niki.. we had that last night... mmmmmm :chef:

Wow erin its really flown by huh.. not long now... :smiliedance:

Glad to read things went well with your brother mrs secret identidy.. lol :laughing:

Sound like you had a great day miriam.. the girls must be exhausted..

Hey girls.. check out my sig... ;)

Niki
28-12-2006, 21:39
yay kristy thats great hopefully doesnt take you to long to fall preggas

SpecialMumma
28-12-2006, 22:02
Im off to bed girls.
Very tired.
Night Night

blessedmummy
28-12-2006, 22:12
night amy!! sleep well!!

cool kristy!!!! hope it doesnt take long to get pg!! :thumbsup:

hmmmm....just got back from visiting mum an dad... was nice. anyhow.. hows everyones evening??

Niki
28-12-2006, 22:39
im busy packing stuff for when we move

woven_wings
28-12-2006, 22:51
Hey gals...

Im worried... Ive just discovered I have a large red rash all over my chest area. It is raised... sorta like pimples but with raised areas of reddness too. Its kinda itchy... sorry TMI!

Anyone know what I can do to make it go away or should I get it checked out?

Bloody oath! I wanted to look nice new years... this is ugly! I am heaps self-conscious right now! and I gotta work 12 hours tomorrow looking like a freak... ick!

Any suggestions welcome...

blessedmummy
28-12-2006, 22:58
maybe get it checked out just to make sure its not chicken pox or anything... (have you had chicken pox before???) if you have had chicken pox before... its probably just a rash.

woven_wings
28-12-2006, 23:01
Hmmm if its not any better by morning il ring dr. Bloody annoying! Yes - I had chicken pox at 10. :)

Ahhh well... im heading to bed... night all!

Ta Miriam!

blessedmummy
29-12-2006, 10:15
hey all! been busily doing the washing and housework...oh yay!! anyhow..nothin planned for today..may go visit mum..depends on what shes doin today..anyhow..DH off to work soon... so at home with the girls as usual! anyhow..hope everyone has a great day!

Niki
29-12-2006, 10:23
happybirthday 1st birthday to jakey :smiliedance:

bekkyboo
29-12-2006, 10:24
happybirthday jakey!

HURRAH!!!

SpecialMumma
29-12-2006, 10:29
happybirthday Jakey!

*sings "21 today, 21 today ho ha ho ha 21 today"*:laughing:

blessedmummy
29-12-2006, 10:34
happybirthday to jakey! hope he has a great day!!:D

Lirael
29-12-2006, 10:36
I am soooo hungry

blessedmummy
29-12-2006, 10:39
ive been very naughty and ate some cheezles.......:o

Lirael
29-12-2006, 10:42
I dont know what I want though im just hungry:o

SpecialMumma
29-12-2006, 10:58
Im the same !! I just cant seem to find anything I want..

My temps gone back up again.. Someone help! lol

blessedmummy
29-12-2006, 11:06
hmmmmmm maybe take a test??? or wait a few more days and then test?:detective:

29-12-2006, 11:26
HAPPY 1ST BIRTHDAY JAKEY

happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

blessedmummy
29-12-2006, 11:32
*sigh* does anyone wanna visit me today....??? :(

29-12-2006, 11:34

if i didn't live so far away I would

Lirael
29-12-2006, 11:37

how long does it take to get from QLD to WA:D

29-12-2006, 11:38
how about I fly over in my private jet :laughing: :laughing: hey one can dream!

blessedmummy
29-12-2006, 11:55
yeah... QLD is a bit far away... i know it takes about 6days i think...driving...but if you flew over..then only about 5hrs or somethin... i dunno... but still...hmmmm...:detective:

Lirael
29-12-2006, 11:56
lol see ya in 6 days:D:laughing:

29-12-2006, 11:57
i wonder how long it would take to walk.... i would but im too lazy :laughing:

Tinydancer
29-12-2006, 12:01
Happy happy birthday Mr Jakey!!! Hope there are many many more to come!!!

The poor tacker isnt going to know whats going on, first heaps of attention for christmas, then heaps of attention for bday :D . All deserved of course.

How are you all today??

Im at work and its BORING!!!! Cant wait for the weekend, getting heaps of sleep and drinking heaps of coctails!! :smiliedance: Im not really much of a drinker but the season calls for it!!

Amz - How are you chookie? How long did AF last for again? Was it 3 days? Perhaps it might be worth taking a test or getting some bloods done today? :fingerscrossed: for you!!!! Time for a :bfp:

29-12-2006, 12:03
im so tired today :sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping:

DD's father goes back today aswell

blessedmummy
29-12-2006, 12:05
mmmm...4250km from brisbane to here....WA... :detective:
have done that before......very very tiring....boring, and too long.... id rather fly!! :D

cool mandy...hope it all went ok for you and em...

29-12-2006, 12:07
mmmm...4250km from brisbane to here....WA... :detective:
have done that before......very very tiring....boring, and too long.... id rather fly!! :D

cool mandy...hope it all went ok for you and em...

it was alright, im kinda glad he is going though, because it means that em and I can go back to having her routine and it won't be stuffed up

blessedmummy
29-12-2006, 12:13
yeah.. true... if you dont mind me asking.:o..... you think he enjoyed spending some time with your daughter or not?

29-12-2006, 16:39
yeah.. true... if you dont mind me asking.:o..... you think he enjoyed spending some time with your daughter or not?

i hope he did...

its been quiet here today

blessedmummy
29-12-2006, 17:05
sure has.....i wonder where everyone has gone...:detective:

29-12-2006, 17:12
sure has.....i wonder where everyone has gone...:detective:

maybe ive scared them off :laughing: :laughing:

blessedmummy
29-12-2006, 17:16
LOL!!! nah!! im going mad at home though....... girls have been rather ratty today.....:rolleyes:

blessedmummy
29-12-2006, 18:08
hey! im am one fed up mother!! my girls have been SO ratty and naughty today.....grrrr :banghead: they are driving me insane!!!

29-12-2006, 18:23
I'm here I just can't be stuffed typing anything because I'm sick.

:hugs: hope you are better soon hun

blessedmummy
29-12-2006, 18:36
awwww DH just gave me a cubic zirconia necklace and earrings!!! :smiliedance:

29-12-2006, 18:37
awwww DH just gave me a cubic zirconia necklace and earrings!!! :smiliedance:

awww that was nice of him

blessedmummy
29-12-2006, 21:19
and we even went out for tea too!!! to a new chinese cafe...it was nice! anyhow... just put the girls to bed.... now i can relax..i even hung the washing out too! hmmmmm....hows everyones evening>????

blessedmummy
29-12-2006, 21:46
rather quiet in here tonight.......:detective:

SpecialMumma
29-12-2006, 22:07
I feel like my life support has been turned off.

woven_wings
29-12-2006, 22:29
HAPPY BIRTHDAY JAKEY! happybirthday

Im buggered... going to bed straight away... uggh! Full day of work again tomorrow! I havent even had a chance to do dishes, unpack or open late christmas presents... just go go go again.. ugh!

Night all!

blessedmummy
29-12-2006, 22:53
whats wrong amy??? are you ok??? :hugs::hugs:

SpecialMumma
29-12-2006, 23:39
nope I not ok.

We borrowd 8 thousand of a family member to buy this house, and hes just decided he needs it back within 6 months..

now

1: i dont know where im gonna get 8000 from
2: there goes my surgery to check my tubes
3: there goes IVF

so now i feel dead. All I ever wanted is a child and now I cant have it.

Lirael
30-12-2006, 02:19
nope I not ok.

We borrowd 8 thousand of a family member to buy this house, and hes just decided he needs it back within 6 months..

now

1: i dont know where im gonna get 8000 from
2: there goes my surgery to check my tubes
3: there goes IVF

so now i feel dead. All I ever wanted is a child and now I cant have it.

:hugs::hugs: it will all work out, maybe talk to him and explain you cant get it all at once. can you get a certain amount then pay the rest off?

Im sorry ur feelin down hun. you can still have a child, and you WILL:yes:

I know you prob dont want to hear it but everything happens for a reason. youre in my thoughts :hugs:

30-12-2006, 06:38
oh amy sending huge hugs to you

blessedmummy
30-12-2006, 09:59
aww amy!! :hugs::hugs: you will have your child.. dont worry.. im sure he will understand and maybe you could borrow some money off the bank maybe? then you can pay that off in good amount of time??

blessedmummy
30-12-2006, 10:23
maybe a bank is a bad idea then.....sorry!!!:o hmmmm...maybe have a talk with him and sort something out maybe? :hugs:

SpecialMumma
30-12-2006, 11:44
thanks so much everyone. Now I know why I love bubhub so much! :hugs:

DH and I are going to sit down and talk, and have a talk to our parents and stuff because it will be the only way they get grandkids.

Im an only child, and DHs broteher is Gay lol

30-12-2006, 13:12
hi and by girls

im off for a weekend of relaxing :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

blessedmummy
30-12-2006, 14:45
bye mandy!! have a nice time! :wave:

SpecialMumma
30-12-2006, 17:25
Ive decided to take myself to the doctors.

Not really sure whats wrong with me. I did a pg test just then and BFN so I can rule that out.

I just dont know.

TyBean
30-12-2006, 17:38
:wave: girls.... hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas!!!
:hugs: :hugs: Amy.... I am sorry to hear you are having such a rough time.... I pray everything works out for you... financial troubles aren't healthy for anyone, specially when you have more important other issues..... I hope everything went well at the docs for you....

blessedmummy
30-12-2006, 18:34
hmmmm quiet in here today.....

amy- hope you are feeling ok, sending lots of hugs...:hugs: and hope that the doctors can find whats goin on!

sandy_1902
30-12-2006, 22:08
Well Ladies say hello to the new SINGLE no more boyfriend mum of my baby (still to come) im all aline now

woven_wings
30-12-2006, 22:17
Sandy (talking to you on msn)...

you know I love ya and I support you 100%! If he can do something like that he is showing loud and clear he wouldnt be a good father!

I will be behind you 100% love. Talk to me anytime!

LOTS OF HUGS!! :hugs:

blessedmummy
30-12-2006, 22:18
awww dear!! :hugs: im sure you will do just wonderfully as a single mum! im sure you'll find your perfect man someday soon! :thumbsup:

Niki
31-12-2006, 00:17
sandy i hope your ok hun! :hugs: if u eva need to talk im here! you will makle a terrific mum wheather you have a partner or not!

Acacia
31-12-2006, 08:42
Hey Girls,
Amy i hope you can sort out your financials without too much stress. Money stuff is horrible to deal with, and it wont help you if your feeling sick. Take time out and relax.:hugs:

Well it never rains but it pours. I cant wait for this year to be over. I have been animal sitting for a friend and her cat has gone walk about and didnt come home to eat. so im pretty freaked out about that. Got a letter in the post about an organisation im with which is being sent to court over $400. The issue wasnt dealt with properly months ago and now its gone yucky and i seem to be the only one willing to try and fix it.

The 3 and worst thing that happened yesterday though was that DP has decided he doesnt want to be in a relationship with me anymore. Nice suprise 2 weeks before i give birth. So glad i weaned myself off my anti depressents only to have all this **** to deal with. I just cant believe what a horrible month it has been.

Sorry for my whinge.

Niki
31-12-2006, 08:59
Acacia hunny are you ok :hugs: grr imagine him doing this to you know! well hun your better off without him then and dont worry things always look bettetr once bub is born, once you are holdong your little bubba in your hands the world will seem like a better place! if u need to talk im here :hugs:

blessedmummy
31-12-2006, 09:40
hope you are ok acacia! sending lots of hugs your way! :hugs::hugs:

goodmorning everyone!! its cooler here today....nice... anyhow... just relaxing at home this morning..then goin to a wedding at 3pm then reception at 6pm so... should be good!!! :D

Lirael
31-12-2006, 09:59
how is everyone this morning???

Sandy- my partner and I recently split up, and now I am a single mummy to 2 kids, dont worry hun you will be a fantastic mummy:hugs:

Acacia- I hope things get better for you, biiiiig hugs:hugs:

Amy- let us know how the doctors goes, I hope you get some answers soon:fingerscrossed:

Miriam- have fun at the wedding, its getting hot here already!

i want to eat junk:( I have started to really watch what i eat from today, I weighed myself and Im 88.1! its my own fault! so Im gonna do a mix of tony ferguson and the kickstart soup diet, just to get under 80. gotta walk everyday so no more being lazy!!

Acacia
31-12-2006, 11:15
Thanks for the thoughts guys.:)

Im starting to feel very uncomfortable today....I hope baby isnt too long in coming! I am very excited about meeting my little one. I dont have any name ideas yet...do you think thats a bad thing? Im hoping baby's name will just come to me when bubs is born, or else the poor little thing will be called bubs until i think of something!

blessedmummy
31-12-2006, 11:39
hey guess what!!! clare is finally starting to get the hang of toilet training now!!! im really proud of her!!! :yelclap:

sandy_1902
31-12-2006, 12:25
boy are guy and i hate them and i hate sl*tty girls who sleep around they are skanks.

my new years resolutiion.
if "he" doesnt call by midnight its over and im not taking him back unless he grows up....

but i love him so much =[:gloomy: :gloomy: :gloomy: :crying:

blessedmummy
31-12-2006, 14:25
hey...hope all works out for you... :hugs:

Acacia
31-12-2006, 16:53
Oh Sandy :hugs: I hope your feeling ok. What happened. Love can really sux sometimes huh? I hope you can do whats best for you and bub, although sometimes thats hard to figure out. I dont know whats best for me and bub yet. I cant figure out if i have blind faith that ex DP will come to his senses because im intuitive or if im just kidding myself because i love the ***** and am terrified of being alone. If you wanna chat give me a PM. Its funny how the guys seem to have the least control in these intense situations...i mean we are the ones full of raging pregnancy hormones!

woven_wings
31-12-2006, 19:04
HAPPY NEW YEAR ALL!

Wishing you a new year filled with many beautiful blessings!

Be thinking of you all and hope you all have great nights!

God bless,
MEGAN (& ALLY - friend) :smiliedance:

sandy_1902
31-12-2006, 21:15
Oh Sandy :hugs: I hope your feeling ok. What happened. Love can really sux sometimes huh? I hope you can do whats best for you and bub, although sometimes thats hard to figure out. I dont know whats best for me and bub yet. I cant figure out if i have blind faith that ex DP will come to his senses because im intuitive or if im just kidding myself because i love the ***** and am terrified of being alone. If you wanna chat give me a PM. Its funny how the guys seem to have the least control in these intense situations...i mean we are the ones full of raging pregnancy hormones!

My boyfriends a jerk he slept with sumone 3 years younger then him has been ignoring me for a week and if he doesnt contact me tonight or tomorow im through for good, yeah i no wat you mean i love luke so much its just like it wasnt his fault he loves me, but then the smart brain part comes in and adds up all the bad things that have happened in the last 6 months.. and im not sure if its fully worth it, i dont want bubba to have to deal with me and his problems so maybe it is best if we arent together till he can accept the fact he knocked me up (oh he denied that part as well) and now he cant face up to it all.

You think they would have a handle one things but no they are to imature and stupid to even do that, (no offence to the ones that do )

:wizard: New Years Resolution = :wizard:

Having nothing to do with F*** face luke until he can grow up and respect me and the baby, and i guess all will see what he choses, weither or not he turns up at the baby shower in 13 days, thats the big test. if he doesnt Bye Bye love of my life =[

Happy new years everyone

BlueButterfly
01-01-2007, 09:57
:wizard: New Years Resolution = :wizard:

Having nothing to do with F*** face luke until he can grow up and respect me and the baby, and i guess all will see what he choses, weither or not he turns up at the baby shower in 13 days, thats the big test. if he doesnt Bye Bye love of my life =[

Happy new years everyone

Yay for you! :smiliedance: What a pr*ck!

Kizmet
01-01-2007, 10:02
just wanted to pop in and say happy new years to everyone! I used to post in this thread but i cant keep up with you gals :laughing:

Here's to a great 2007 for young mummies!

TyBean
01-01-2007, 10:38
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: lots and lots of these for you both Sandy and Acacia.... I am sorry to hear you are having such rough times in what is one of the best experiances of your life!! I hope it all works out for you in the end.... either way you are going to be fantastic mummies to your lil bubbies!!!!

Happy New Year everyone!!:party:

Acacia
01-01-2007, 10:42
omg Sandy, you deserve so much more than to have this jerk making you feel bad.:kiss:

Do you have support from your family? Obviously Luke the Puke has the mental capacity of a 10 yr/old!

You have a very strong head on your shoulders and your baby is so lucky to have you as its mumma. Be strong.

blessedmummy
01-01-2007, 11:21
AWWW sandy! im sure things will work out, you will be the best mum ever! you certainly deserve a much better man!!

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!!!:party::smiliedance:

woven_wings
01-01-2007, 13:09
A PINCH AND A PUNCH FOR THE FIRST DAY OF THE MONTH... no returns!

I am SOOOOO seedy, blah! But it was worth it :). I will post up some piccies. My neighbours party and my party combined during the night so it was great... we had way too many cocktails and the punch was so intoxicating. The boys jumped the fence and went swimming in the neighbours pool totally nuddy! :eek: So hilarious!

DP wasnt there... :no: but we wont get into that now... he is 'in the dog house today'... so to speak. I did get a nice phone call after midnight tho... but arghh...

SANDY - I know you can kick butt on your own! Luke needs to grow up... he needs to realise that he is responsible for his child. I swear if DP or I ever run into Luke we have vowed we will be kicking him up the butt!

All the best sweety, keep venting, keep letting us know what is going on... and most of all dont keep emotions bottled up inside! Feel free to let them out!

Love you lots!

sandy_1902
01-01-2007, 13:13
Aww i have no idea wat to say to everyone.
thank you soo much makes me smile heaps wide lol and makes me laugh "luke the Puce lol" yeah he is turning out to worse then his own dad (thats pretty bad mind you ) cant wait to tell him that that wil hurt him lol sorry

thankyou yeah bubbas involved it kicks when it thinks mummy needs a lil more boost of strongness makes me love it that much more.

Hope everyone had a great new years, suprisinly day number one in 2007 is going very good for me =]

XOXOXOX

blessedmummy
01-01-2007, 13:58
HEY megz!! glad you had a great night...our friends wedding was great!! loved it!!! we got home rather early too..only 11.30 so we saw the new year in at home!! LOL!!! (was hoping to get some b'ding.....but to no avail:gloomy:) anyhow..hope everyone had a wonderful night!! HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!! :yelclap:

SpecialMumma
01-01-2007, 18:51
hello everyone :wave:

How are we all? Im so tired. Didnt get to bed till 2, then had mums kids here and the 2 youngest woke at 4.30 and would NOT go back to sleep.. :sleeping: FERALS! lol

Miriam, abit personal but does your dh ever give in for abit of a BD? :fingerscrossed: feel free not to answer, Im just being a nosey parker! :o

Im going to stay at a friends tomorrow which Im really looking forward too!

blessedmummy
01-01-2007, 18:58
Hey amy!!! thats ok...Dh does sometimes give in for a bit of b'ding.. doesnt happen very much though... im usually lucky to get it once a week maybe....:(

SpecialMumma
01-01-2007, 19:01
Awww hunnie :hugs: Maybe we should send you toy shopping.. add abit of excitement :D lol

I have a headache thats just hit and I cant get ahold of my friend :(

blessedmummy
01-01-2007, 19:12
LOL!! you make me laugh! *sigh* hopefully this dry stage will end...soon enough...i hope..cause hoping to move into a bigger house...then we can ttc#3.....:D

blessedmummy
01-01-2007, 19:18
sorry to double post..... but maybe i could surprise him tonight....hehehe!! :D:o

SpecialMumma
01-01-2007, 20:28
hehehe maybe u culd.. got any fruits like berries? and candles?

Do you have MSN?

01-01-2007, 20:28
hey girls

how is everyone

I had a LOVELY weekend away :thumbsup:

No net or buhub for nearly 3 days :eek:

SpecialMumma
01-01-2007, 20:36
Hiya mandy!

Details woman! lol

sandy_1902
01-01-2007, 20:46
if one parent is suicidal and addicted to drugs and achool
and the mother isnt
how is more likely to get full custordy??

sandy_1902
01-01-2007, 20:51
what bout when its older??

and he is like fully addicted self harmer sucidal>

SpecialMumma
01-01-2007, 20:56
Awwww sweetie :hugs: Is he causing trouble?

sandy_1902
01-01-2007, 21:01
i want to but dont want to do that wat if they find me unfit....F!@#"

why do guys sucls

SpecialMumma
01-01-2007, 21:04
just do your best hun!

to be honest sweetie hes likely to f*** off a few months into it anyway. hes a male. a young one with the mentality of a kid! :)

sandy_1902
01-01-2007, 21:08
in a way i hope he does, my kid will deserve so much more then he could give and he needs much more luke doesnt deserve a kid.

01-01-2007, 21:16
Hiya mandy!

Details woman! lol

haha

nope :p

BlueButterfly
01-01-2007, 21:19
haha

nope :p

Come on....please! We're interested! :D

01-01-2007, 21:23
Its a guy I met off a dating site a few months back, we had been chatting a while and decided to meet last wednesday, then he said if I wanted to I could come up and stay at his place for the weekend, so I thought I would take him up on the offer

blessedmummy
01-01-2007, 21:23
hey... sounds interesting......hmmmm

BlueButterfly
01-01-2007, 21:28
Its a guy I met off a dating site a few months back, we had been chatting a while and decided to meet last wednesday, then he said if I wanted to I could come up and stay at his place for the weekend, so I thought I would take him up on the offer

I hope you two behaved yourselves! :shame: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

sandy_1902
01-01-2007, 21:29
aww wow thats soo kool!!! im so happy for you.

but remember tell people where the house is and always have ur mobile on u and fullt charged

01-01-2007, 21:34
he's great :)

and yes I behaved myself

but theres something about him that would scare most people... he's in a wheelchair, he's got no feeling from the waist down after a motorcycle accident when he was yougner

sandy_1902
01-01-2007, 21:39
aww =[. thats not good.

aww i feel sad for him now,.

why wld i t scare ppl

blessedmummy
01-01-2007, 21:48
aww... how sad! :(

Acacia
01-01-2007, 22:28
It obviously doesnt scare you and im sure thats all that matters to him! ;)

I'm very happy for you...sounds like you've met yourself a gooden! Do you two live close? Ohhhh the excitment of new relationships! Im envious!

blessedmummy
01-01-2007, 22:50
well..im off..goodnight all!! :wave:

Tinydancer
01-01-2007, 22:59
to make an accusation like that the courts would have no choice but to follow it up and assess the situation in more detail (i.e interview both you and the father seperately and determine who is more 'fit' to raise a child) and they will make the decision from there.

Being the mother though you have more of a chance of getting custody to begin with but I would also document EVERYTHING that he does between now and when the time comes to discuss custody arrangements because the more 'dirt' you have on him (that has been documented) the better!!

Good luck!! :hugs:

Sandy - Im sorry that all this had to happen to you during your pregnancy. Leesha basically summed up exactly what I was going to say, get yourself a nice big diary and start recording everything. You will be surprised how well diarised evidence stand up in court! He then has to prove to the court that the accusations arent true which is v hard!!

HAPPY NEW YEARS EVERYONE!!!!!!

I was so excited last night, NYE was totally overrated as usual but had a good night out with DF, had a few drinks and got totally excited together as were gonna make a baby this year :D .

Hope this year sees everyone with good health and happiness. :smiliedance:

Babydust, labour vibes (Melo - hope everything is well with you), and general good wishes to all :thumbsup: .

02-01-2007, 06:51
It obviously doesnt scare you and im sure thats all that matters to him! ;)

I'm very happy for you...sounds like you've met yourself a gooden! Do you two live close? Ohhhh the excitment of new relationships! Im envious!

thats the only thing that sucks we don't live close :(

blessedmummy
02-01-2007, 10:23
hey renne!! im SOOO excited for you!!! DH and i are hoping to move into a bigger house and we will be able to expand our family as well!! :D i really hope we get the house, it will be great!! :smiliedance:

02-01-2007, 10:25
how are we all today ???

blessedmummy
02-01-2007, 10:27
im well thanks... nothin planned for today..Dh is off to work soon.. *sigh* so yet agian im stuck at home.... :rolleyes:

woven_wings
02-01-2007, 12:09
Hi gals!

Im off to work in a bit then out for dinner after work with friends.

Been cleaning up from the NYE party this morning... I keep finding beer bottles... I didnt think the guys drank that much! In random places too, like behind the toilet and in a bush! Im covered in mozzie bites too... that had a good munching on me... no one else tho... must like my rare blood...

I feel much better tho... I had 12 hours sleep last night... which was really what I needed, to catch up on sleep missed on NYE and the night before.

Mandy - I am SO happy for you! I dont find ppl in wheelchairs wierd at all, they are just normal ppl, like everyone else. Wheelchair bound ppl arent nessarily disabled, most get the most out of life and enjoy life... which is limiting or disabling, its actually an assest. My Uncle is in a wheelchair, paralized from the stomach area down, due to a motorbike accident too. He lives a fairly normal life! I say YAY for you! Keep us all updated on future happenings!

Sandy - the diary idea is a VERY good one. My friend did this while she was preggers and her partner was also stuffing her around, it stood up really well in court, he doesnt even have visitation rights now! You know, I dont think Luke the Puke would put up much of a fight anyways, he'll prolly just tick off, speshly when he learns how much work a baby is. Your gonna do great lovely! :hugs:

blessedmummy
02-01-2007, 12:14
hey megz!!! glad you had a great new years!! ours was really good, the wedding was really nice!! anyhow... just at home today.... nothing much planned.... bit lonely cause no one comes to visit me at all..... just about never in the 2yrs we have been living here... it would be nice if someone did... :(

anyhow...been doin housework this morning...still praying that we get that bigger house.... i know that if God wants us to have it then he will allow us too! :D

woven_wings
02-01-2007, 12:18
Hey Miriam!

Thats so good that you had a good NYE! Glad the wedding went well too!

I swear... if I lived closer Id been visiting all the time! Come find a bigger house near me! :yes:

I was bored senseless yesterday, nothing to do, nothing open and everyone was busy... the most bored Ive ever been... uggh! So I know how you feel.

Deffinately, if its meant to be it will happen love! I really hope so!

You have a wonderful day today!

Sending love to you, Emily and Clare!

hey megz!!! glad you had a great new years!! ours was really good, the wedding was really nice!! anyhow... just at home today.... nothing much planned.... bit lonely cause no one comes to visit me at all..... just about never in the 2yrs we have been living here... it would be nice if someone did... :(

anyhow...been doin housework this morning...still praying that we get that bigger house.... i know that if God wants us to have it then he will allow us too! :D

sandy_1902
02-01-2007, 12:27
:) Hello Ladies how are we all on this wonderful sunny Janaury 2nd of a brand new MUCH better year, we shall all call 2007.

i am tops, haha i used what loser was saying against him the whole denying this i started to say fine well do blood test the F*** it ill agree with you that way he cant demand custody rights or anything :thumbsup: and theres no chance hell get suport from my family our friends or his family so im in hahaha

i hope everyone gets what they want this year
emily&clares mum
I hope you and your family get the house of your dreams =]

from what i have read he seems like a very nice guy, and you sound happy =] dont worrry about the distance.

want2haveabub:0), Woven_wings
Thank you both for your support and of course everyone else, i hoestly dont think iw ould have been able to hold of goin back to im but now im jsut like yeah whatever i could do so much better then you even with a kid on the way, i started the dairy thing i have started getting people to copy when he tells them that its not his kid etc. so basicly hes screwed, he went to juvie and such and i have sum pretty drastic dirt on him in a letter writting iin his handwritting that would prevent him from being seen as a fit parent so its all good. :)

so Ladies as you can tell i am in a brilliant mood and i hope you all have a fantastic day =]

blessedmummy
02-01-2007, 12:52
hey! thanks megz!! im praying hard!! anyhow.... hope you have a great day...im bored as..... :thumbsdown:

02-01-2007, 13:38
woven_wings - will keep you updated hun

blessedmummy
02-01-2007, 13:51
Lalalalla..im bored.....:(

blessedmummy
02-01-2007, 19:22
what a day!! grrrrr!!! girls have been ratty all day!! :banghead:

02-01-2007, 19:40
I was about to post earlier saying how good em had been, but im glad I didn't because now shes turned into a rodent :laughing: :laughing:

blessedmummy
03-01-2007, 13:13
well...what a quiet thread this is now... :(

03-01-2007, 14:34
are we still using this thread or the other one that SJ started up :confused: :confused:

03-01-2007, 14:48
This thread. Candy started the other one for her and Ilana so that their buddies could update them on what's been happening because this thread there is too much to catch up on.

oh ok :) no worries leesha! hows noah been

03-01-2007, 15:09
he has been good. little bugger keeps waking every 2 hrs in the night for a feed though. he is going through a growth spurt so is ALWAYS hungry!!!

awwww, im glad to hear he is good though :)

BlueButterfly
03-01-2007, 15:51
Why does the world insist on kicking you when your down?

Not only do I have to pay $4000 to replace the transmition in my car, but ive fought with my sister, my rego needs to be payed for again, my DP leaves for a holiday in a few days, and my boss has asked for a private meeting because aparently nothing I do at work is good enough! (Working for her is like boot camp!) :crying:

All I want to do is cry, but I honestly feel so emotionally numb that I just cant show any emotion. Im just sitting here...doing nothing. There is so much stress in my entire body...I feel like im going to explode!

:banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

03-01-2007, 15:52

Not only do I have to pay $4000 to replace the transmition in my car, but ive fought with my sister, my rego needs to be payed for again, my DP leaves for a holiday in a few days, and my boss has asked for a private meeting because aparently nothing I do at work is good enough! (Working for her is like boot camp!) :crying:

All I want to do is cry, but I honestly feel so emotionally numb that I just cant show any emotion. Im just sitting here...doing nothing. There is so much stress in my entire body...I feel like im going to explode!

:banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

awww hunny

well when I finally get to meet up with you ill give you a big fat hug hehe

BlueButterfly
03-01-2007, 15:59
awww hunny

well when I finally get to meet up with you ill give you a big fat hug hehe

Looking forward to it! God knows I need it!

03-01-2007, 16:10
Looking forward to it! God knows I need it!

ill even shout you a coke :laughing:

you poor thing :(

Acacia
03-01-2007, 16:19

Not only do I have to pay $4000 to replace the transmition in my car, but ive fought with my sister, my rego needs to be payed for again, my DP leaves for a holiday in a few days, and my boss has asked for a private meeting because aparently nothing I do at work is good enough! (Working for her is like boot camp!)

:banghead:

:hugs::hugs:
It never rains but it poors! I am a strong believer in that! I hope things get better for you soon.

BlueButterfly
03-01-2007, 16:22
Well...it just got worse! Just got a call from DP...he's been in a car accident. Luckily he's fine, but his car is written off!

Now we've got 2 cars to fix :banghead: :crying:

Someone just put me out of this misery!

BlueButterfly
03-01-2007, 16:23
ill even shout you a coke :laughing:

you poor thing :(

Im gonna need a vodka mands! :o

03-01-2007, 16:23
Well...it just got worse! Just got a call from DP...he's been in a car accident. Luckily he's fine, but his car is written off!

Now we've got 2 cars to fix :banghead: :crying:

Someone just put me out of this misery!

oh your ****ting me hun :eek: my msn is missm__86@hotmail.com if you want to add me

mods yep i know ive just given out my email, ill just delete all the creeps who add me lol

03-01-2007, 16:25
Im gonna need a vodka mands! :o

ill buy you 2 :laughing: but the next time my life falls apart you owe me lol

bekkyboo
03-01-2007, 17:19

Afternoon :D

G just crawled about 10m up our hallway to come find me!

bekkyboo
03-01-2007, 17:21
:hugs: mel - what a shocker! Glad that your DP is ok - cars can be replaced (OMG - the cargirl just admitted that)

blessedmummy
03-01-2007, 17:43
awww mel!!! :hugs::hugs:

woven_wings
03-01-2007, 19:49
Uggh! Thats just plain horrible Mel! I hope something comes through for you! Sending love and hugs :hugs: !

Niki
03-01-2007, 21:48
hi all :wave:

well at the moment its a busy time for me only 11 days till my wedding i cant believe it has come around so fast, so this week is doing last minute wedding stuff so that when steves holidays start next week we can just relax oh and pack for when we move the week after the wedding lol

jake was sick last night stayed up most of the night with him, he seems abit better today thou! he has just stared dancing more when music comes on he turns around in circles and waves his hands in the air, its the cutest thing, and he has started running up to me to give me big kisses :kiss:

mel :hugs: seems like u have alot to deal with at the moment i hope your luck changes soon for you thou

:smiliedance: congrats to G on crawling what a clever lil bub

sandy_1902
03-01-2007, 21:55
aww niki you must be soo excited man i am excited about my babyshower and thats nothin compared to a wedding
aww that sounds so cute.
my neice has just lernt how to kiss
well more like open her mouth n put it on ur face lol

I wish you the best for ur wedding,

Niki
03-01-2007, 22:28
thanx sandy, how have u been today?

bekkyboo
04-01-2007, 08:39
good morning :D

Anyone know good PMS coping mechanisims?

bekkyboo
04-01-2007, 10:01
hahahha Good on ya Leesh - Jase is suffering enough with me as it is. Chocolate sounds a treat - Poo i cant get anywhere still.

Hows your day?

blessedmummy
04-01-2007, 10:31
hey! goodmorning all.... :sleeping: even though id rather be in bed! its raining here today and cold...brrrr.. *sigh* im hoping to go out for brekkie too.... :D

westerner
04-01-2007, 11:02
What happened to mandy??? :eek:

blessedmummy
04-01-2007, 11:03
she must of got banned for something...i dunno :detective:

Niki
04-01-2007, 11:13
poor mandy

TyBean
04-01-2007, 11:17
:wave: Morning ladies!!
Niki you must be getting so excited!!!! 11 days isn't long!! you lucky thing!! I hope it all runs smoothly and is perfet for you!!

Niki
04-01-2007, 11:30
:wave: Morning ladies!!
Niki you must be getting so excited!!!! 11 days isn't long!! you lucky thing!! I hope it all runs smoothly and is perfet for you!!

thanx hun, yep im very excitied i cant believe its so soon now

blessedmummy
04-01-2007, 11:31
yeah not long now niki!!! :smiliedance:

shorty_851
04-01-2007, 14:24
Could she have been banned for putting her email on the screen

bekkyboo
04-01-2007, 14:36

woven_wings
04-01-2007, 14:46
Could she have been banned for putting her email on the screen

Im pretty sure your allowed to do this?! So that shouldnt be it??

blessedmummy
04-01-2007, 15:56
hey all back from town.. had a nice time... hmmmm i just feel like throwing something agianst the wall!!!!!! :banghead::banghead:

Niki
04-01-2007, 16:35
wats wrong miriam

SpecialMumma
04-01-2007, 17:08
hey girls :wave:

Im back from my holiday! Severe lack of sleep too! biig story..

Friends little brother ended up arrested so at 3am this morning we were bailing him out.. :smiliedance: << sarcastic dance lol

im gonna kill him when I have the energry!

blessedmummy
04-01-2007, 17:24
oh....niki..long story as usual!:rolleyes::(

TyBean
04-01-2007, 17:46
Welcome back Amy!!

Miriam.... I hope you are ok!!:hugs:

TwoBlue
04-01-2007, 18:12

Just a quick note regarding Mandy

Mandy has been banned due to a breach of Bub Hubs terms and conditions... If you have any questions you can PM a moderator.

Please do not discuss it on the Forum or speculate.

blessedmummy
04-01-2007, 18:30
yeah im ok cass...thanks! :hugs: just feelin a bit down thats all.

anyhow..hows everyones evening goin???

woven_wings
04-01-2007, 18:48
:hugs: for Miriam... you know what for. I'll send you a PM later on.

Welcome back Amy!

Hope you are all well ladies! :)

woven_wings
04-01-2007, 19:03
:yes: Oh yes... I was gonna do that... Thanks Leesha... Here goes...

:xmas: Secret Santa - BubHub Member :xmas:

Leah - Miriam
Miriam - Bekky
Bekky - Nikki
Ilana - Leah
Holly - Ilana
Nikki - Mel
Krissy - Amy
Ash - Leesha
Amy - Renee
Mel - Melo
Leesha - Candy
Candy - Ash
Megan - Ange
Renee - Krissy
Melo - Megan
Ange - Holly

(L-hand bought for R-hand)

DID YOU GUESS RIGHT EVERYONE? :)

woven_wings
04-01-2007, 19:09
No worries! Yea, it would be good to do it again hey? We'll have to remember! :)

:shame: Tisk tisk Ash! LOL!

blessedmummy
04-01-2007, 19:19
awwww thanks leah!!! for my beautiful pressie!! i loved it!!:hugs: havent had the chance to use it yet! LOL! but its ready and waiting!! LOL!

Mumma2Be1982
04-01-2007, 19:52
Hi mummies and mummies to be.

I havent yet come onto this section but have been on bubhub a bit.

my name is Tracy and im a mum to a beautiful 4 month old little boy who was born 4 weeks and 5 days prem as i got pre-eclampsia and had to be induced.

I married the man of my dreams last March and he has been a wonderful support and such a hands on dad.

I started back at work a month ago but only doing one day a week which suits me fine as i get some adult conversation/stimulation. I work as a registered nurse.

Im looking forward to getting to know everyone! :D

blessedmummy
04-01-2007, 19:59
nice to meet you tracy!! hope we can get to know ya as we chat! :thumbsup:

ifoundmyglory
04-01-2007, 20:50
:) Your more then welcome Miriam.

THANKYOU ILANA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:hugs: , it smelt so pretty.

ifoundmyglory
04-01-2007, 20:51
Ahh double post.
Hi tracy!!!!
Welcome to this part of bubhub.
Im Leah :yes:

blessedmummy
04-01-2007, 20:55
hmmm hows everyones evening goin??? ive just put the girls to bed....*sigh* dh is at work till 10pm.... anyone wanna come over??? LOL!

woven_wings
04-01-2007, 21:27
Id visit you if I was closer...

I is grumpy and sad... I havent seen/heard from DP in a few days... if he's busy cant he just give me a quick call or txt to say so... or return my txts or calls... nothing... Ive got 3 days off work and it looks like Ive got noone to spend them with... Ugh!

Toping that mum had serious health news today... our family have been going through hell with serious health conditions... this is just the icing on the cake... she is really upset. I cant go into it as yet tho...

My memorial rose for my aunty almost died today too... cos of the heat, I asked dad to water it this morning and take it outta the sun as I had to go in to work early. I think it'll be ok, but its very 'crispy.'

*Sigh*

Niki
04-01-2007, 21:29
miriam if u are ever in perth u can always visit me :D

:hugs: :hugs: megan sounds like a tough time for your family, i hope it gets beta soon

SpecialMumma
04-01-2007, 21:37
miriam :hugs:

Megan :hugs: sounds like your days been like mine.. crapola! I feel really sick in the stomach right at this moment.. :S

blessedmummy
04-01-2007, 21:52
Miriam don't take this the wrong way because I don't mean anything by it but why don't any of your friends ever come to visit you?

I think you said once before that no one has EVER come to visit you at your house?

no..not really... erm...maybe went over a bit! heheh:o have had a few people visit...but not many over the past 2yrs... only usually if we have had people over for tea or something, but not really just drop in and say hi.. :no:

woven_wings
04-01-2007, 21:54
I gotta blurky tummy too... but I reckon that was due to eating too many dried apricots today... whoops!

Hope your feeling better soon Amy.

Thanks for your support.

I dunno I might just be emotional or something... its not AF time?? but maybe Im overracting but I wanna know where I stand with DP. He's breaking my heart... I know Im not over-protective or anything... I dunno... ignore me!

SpecialMumma
04-01-2007, 21:56
Im having man problems too, and I dont wanna seem pushy but its killing me!

blessedmummy
04-01-2007, 21:56
maybe give dp a call or something?? hope its all ok! :hugs:

blessedmummy
04-01-2007, 21:58
miriam if u are ever in perth u can always visit me :D

:hugs: :hugs: megan sounds like a tough time for your family, i hope it gets beta soon

id love to visit ya! it would be great! :thumbsup:

woven_wings
04-01-2007, 22:12
He aint answering his phone... he is usually out on Thursdays in the city with his mate, having a few beers...

Anyway... Im gonna go sort out my room... I bought some stuff at the sales today for my 'glory box'... my grandma started it for me before she died and I bought 2x lovely glasses sets and a white dinner set today at the sales. I also bought a really nice casserole dish. So its kinda good :)! Im boxing it all cos its taking up lotsa space!

blessedmummy
04-01-2007, 22:17
sounds good!! i never had a glory box! :o

woven_wings
04-01-2007, 22:20
I wasnt gonna have one... but since my grandma started it I thought it wouldnt hurt to collect 'house' things so Im a little bit more prepared when I move out.

Atm its just kitchen pots, pans, utensils, cooking things, a dinner set and glasses sets and a few sets of sheets. Oh and a sewing machine, she left for me when she died this year.

blessedmummy
04-01-2007, 22:22
cool! always good to have those things! :thumbsup:

Ashleigh<3
04-01-2007, 22:33
:hugs: For anyone that reallly needs them, ladies you all seem so sad, come on over to Asha's house, i'll cook and we can have yummy cocktails and share our rants.
All the bubs can watch movies and play. :laughing:

Megs- Adam and I had a lot of troubles the whole week up until Christmas, unexpected expenses and then right at the last minute we completely forgot rego was due for the car. I couldn't even get out to the shops to send Leesh's present. Chrissy cards were out late too-sorry ladies.
So I felt it was my job to let Leesh know about my crappyness and how horrible I was for being so late with it lol.

HOLY will get back from Brazil and find my chrissy card and it will be Easter by then lol.

I hope you and your DP are okay Megs, cheer up, hopefully there's a logical explaination as to why he hasn't contacted you yet.:hugs:

Big thanks to Candy- For my present, I loved it, Adam has been using some of the body wash because he's a frekin metrosexual. But hopefully he doesn't use it all haha. Thanks again I loved it all!:hugs:

blessedmummy
04-01-2007, 22:43
awww thanks ash! that would be lovely! anyhow...im off....night all!!! :wave:

woven_wings
04-01-2007, 22:50
For anyone that reallly needs them, ladies you all seem so sad, come on over to Asha's house, i'll cook and we can have yummy cocktails and share our rants.
All the bubs can watch movies and play.

Megs- Adam and I had a lot of troubles the whole week up until Christmas, unexpected expenses and then right at the last minute we completely forgot rego was due for the car. I couldn't even get out to the shops to send Leesh's present. Chrissy cards were out late too-sorry ladies.
So I felt it was my job to let Leesh know about my crappyness and how horrible I was for being so late with it lol.

HOLY will get back from Brazil and find my chrissy card and it will be Easter by then lol.

I hope you and your DP are okay Megs, cheer up, hopefully there's a logical explaination as to why he hasn't contacted you yet.

Big thanks to Candy- For my present, I loved it, Adam has been using some of the body wash because he's a frekin metrosexual. But hopefully he doesn't use it all haha. Thanks again I loved it all!

Its a plan Ash! :)

I fully understand about the present and chrissy cards... was just teasing you! LOL at Adam and the body wash.

Ahhh DP's loss... my gain! Im not gonna dwell on this (well try not too)...

And with that, lovelies... I shall be heading to bed... night night! :wave:

sandy_1902
04-01-2007, 23:11
Next time i am in central NSW ill take up on that offer lol. and when im 18 and not pregnant lol =]

have a good night girls
XOXOXOX

blessedmummy
05-01-2007, 10:08
morning all....*sigh* im stuffed...... just wanna sleep....:sleeping: but to no avail.....:rolleyes:

bekkyboo
05-01-2007, 10:12

Sleep would be good. Im feeling off - I blame pending AF...

TyBean
05-01-2007, 10:15
Morning ladies... 5th night in a row where lil T Man has slept all night.... I almost feel half normal again!!
How is everyone??

blessedmummy
05-01-2007, 10:24
oh...ok....may go visit mum&dad later...

bekkyboo
05-01-2007, 10:32
Morning ladies... 5th night in a row where lil T Man has slept all night.... I almost feel half normal again!!
How is everyone??
*green eyed monster appears*

G hasnt done that for awhile. He was almost normal then we went away on holsidays and now we are back at square 1...

TyBean
05-01-2007, 11:07
*green eyed monster appears*

G hasnt done that for awhile. He was almost normal then we went away on holsidays and now we are back at square 1...

Oh no!! thats horrible... you poor thing!! How old is G??
The only way we can get T Man to sleep all night is to put him to bed on his belly!! I finally caved and did it.... I was so scared to do it.... and I have woken up to make sure he is still breathing.... but I did it on the couch etc in the day so I could watch him and did it New Years and wala!!

Mumma2Be1982
05-01-2007, 11:27
omg!
This thread moves so fast! Thanks heaps for the welcome i cant wait to get to know everyone.

I have had the sh*ttest morning ever DS has started teething and decided to scream most of the morning and not sleep. It took me 2 hours to settle him and i have finally got time to myself and here i am!

whats everyones plans for this weekend?

Mumma2Be1982
05-01-2007, 11:30
I wasnt gonna have one... but since my grandma started it I thought it wouldnt hurt to collect 'house' things so Im a little bit more prepared when I move out.

Atm its just kitchen pots, pans, utensils, cooking things, a dinner set and glasses sets and a few sets of sheets. Oh and a sewing machine, she left for me when she died this year.

my grandma started my glory box when i was 16 and i kept it going. Best thing i ever did. When i did move out of home 2 and a half years ago i did not need anything for my kitchen, or any towels/tea towels and bed sheet sets. It saved me so much money

TyBean
05-01-2007, 12:15
omg!
This thread moves so fast! Thanks heaps for the welcome i cant wait to get to know everyone.

I have had the sh*ttest morning ever DS has started teething and decided to scream most of the morning and not sleep. It took me 2 hours to settle him and i have finally got time to myself and here i am!

whats everyones plans for this weekend?

:wave: I'm Cass.... nice to meet u!!
Oh no!! It sounds like you have had a very rough morning!! teething is no fun at all!!:hugs:

This weekend... DF is working tomoro morning.... his parents are coming down Saturay avo, so I'll be cleaning all morning making sure the house is spotless... long story cut short.... niether of us are looking forward to it.... so we have plans tomoro night!! Sunday we are just lounging around I think!!

What are you getting up to??

blessedmummy
05-01-2007, 13:10
im goin out tonight with some friends and dh is staying home!!! yay!!!! :smiliedance: goin to the movies to see holiday! hmmm wonder what its like??? anyhow... nothin planned for today though...nor sat really...dh working all day sat...got sunday off though which is nice... other than that, not much really...

bekkyboo
05-01-2007, 15:07
Oh no!! thats horrible... you poor thing!! How old is G??
The only way we can get T Man to sleep all night is to put him to bed on his belly!!
Garrett is 7 months. He was an awesome sleeper until he hit the 6 month mark, and everything went REALLY quickly downhill. They say its common at 6 months, doesnt make me any less tired tho.
G sleeps on his belly, back, side, bum in the air. He can crawl and roll, so he puts himself in which ever position he sees fit - no matter what i say. He prefers his tummy or his side - but will move during the night.

I have had the sh*ttest morning ever DS has started teething
:wave: Ello!
I hope you dont have the fun time i did when G started teething. He started teething at just over 4 months, but it was constant pain until the first one errupted just after he hit 5months... or 3, and got it at 4... gawd, i cant remember now... Anyway!!! Panadol, bongela and the tommy tippy keyring teething ring are your friend. Cold chunks of apple are awesome (G cut his second tooth from munching on apple!)

Ladies, my afternoon hasnt been too bad. I have had to barricade my loungeroom since G is now very mobile. He still has his own unquie crawl, somewhere between comando (pulling forwards with arms) and real crawl (using legs) - He only uses his right leg. Oh well he is getting around like that!

Mumma2Be1982
05-01-2007, 16:41
:wave: I'm Cass.... nice to meet u!!
Oh no!! It sounds like you have had a very rough morning!! teething is no fun at all!!:hugs:

This weekend... DF is working tomoro morning.... his parents are coming down Saturay avo, so I'll be cleaning all morning making sure the house is spotless... long story cut short.... niether of us are looking forward to it.... so we have plans tomoro night!! Sunday we are just lounging around I think!!

What are you getting up to??

Nice to meet you as well Cass.
I have to work both saturday and sunday morning until 1:30 which sucks. Also bummed because its mine and Hubby's 3 year anniversary and he had all these ideas about what to do tomorrow and now we cant do them as they were going to be an all day thing. Im hoping to go out for dinner and a movie or something though

im goin out tonight with some friends and dh is staying home!!! yay!!!! :smiliedance: goin to the movies to see holiday! hmmm wonder what its like??? anyhow... nothin planned for today though...nor sat really...dh working all day sat...got sunday off though which is nice... other than that, not much really...

Oh have fun tonight, i cant remember the last time i went out with friends.. argh!
I want to see the movie Holiday.. let us know what you think

Garrett is 7 months. He was an awesome sleeper until he hit the 6 month mark, and everything went REALLY quickly downhill. They say its common at 6 months, doesnt make me any less tired tho.
G sleeps on his belly, back, side, bum in the air. He can crawl and roll, so he puts himself in which ever position he sees fit - no matter what i say. He prefers his tummy or his side - but will move during the night.

:wave: Ello!
I hope you dont have the fun time i did when G started teething. He started teething at just over 4 months, but it was constant pain until the first one errupted just after he hit 5months... or 3, and got it at 4... gawd, i cant remember now... Anyway!!! Panadol, bongela and the tommy tippy keyring teething ring are your friend. Cold chunks of apple are awesome (G cut his second tooth from munching on apple!)

Ladies, my afternoon hasnt been too bad. I have had to barricade my loungeroom since G is now very mobile. He still has his own unquie crawl, somewhere between comando (pulling forwards with arms) and real crawl (using legs) - He only uses his right leg. Oh well he is getting around like that!

Hi Bekky.
Whats the tommy tippee keyring look like? What exactly does it do. Im at wits end about what to do with DS and his teething. I have bonjella, panadol and berthers teething syrup but im not sure if i can use more then one of them at a time. Have been using bonjella today and that seems to have worked.

TyBean
05-01-2007, 16:44
Do bubs have growth spurts again at the 6 month mark?? like the big one they have at the 6 week mark?? cause that might explain his sleeping!!??.... as I remember Tyler went from being 3-4 hour sleeper to a every hour I'm up screaming bub.... and then when the spurt was over so was his hourly awake screaming eposoide....

G's crawl sounds so cute!! He looks like a lil cutie too!!

TyBean
05-01-2007, 16:47
Nice to meet you as well Cass.
I have to work both saturday and sunday morning until 1:30 which sucks. Also bummed because its mine and Hubby's 3 year anniversary and he had all these ideas about what to do tomorrow and now we cant do them as they were going to be an all day thing. Im hoping to go out for dinner and a movie or something though

oh CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! on your anniversary!!!... hopefully you will be able t go out and do something nice... just the two of you!!!:hugs:

blessedmummy
05-01-2007, 17:30
congrats!!! hope you are able to go out and do somethin special!

mine and dh's 5th wedding anniversary is comin up next friday!!! :smiliedance:

woven_wings
05-01-2007, 17:51
Happy Anniversary both of you! Congrats! :)

Ive just gotten back from baby shopping - I love baby shopping, its so exciting! :)

SpecialMumma
05-01-2007, 18:56
Megan, is there something your not telling us?

woven_wings
05-01-2007, 19:55
I wish... Just helping out a fellow bubhubbian. Baby shopping makes me happy.

But... High is over...

Now in the grumps again... still no freakin word from DP. I need him at this time, I need him so bad... whats going on... I just wanna know... unless he's gone somewhere with the boys... like camping or something and it was a spur of the moment, dont tell anyone thing... Im outta suggestions.

The family have gone into 'coping mode' again and whenever that starts... it means everything gets taken out on me, regardless to the fact that it is not my fault and I dont control these things... its pick pick pick... nag nag nag... blame blame and fight. I dont fight back anymore... it hurts too much. Everything is always my fault.

I was trying to cheer everyone up today and being happy and such and my uncle told me straight out to 'grow up and stop focusing on myself.' He made me feel like I am 4 years old. Then I went out to pat his dog trying not to cry and the dog pushed past me and Id forgotten to leave the screen door open and the dog ran into it and whimpered and smashed its head. My uncle yelled at me, told me I was stupid and other words. and that I knew never to leave the door closed. I didnt plan for the dog to come inside, I was just patting it outside. He went on for at least 5 mins with me just standing there. My grandpa was scared outta his pants cos of the loud bang (a reaction because of serving in the army - sounded like a bomb exploding)... anyway he got the serious shakes and had to lie down. My uncle made me go in there and 'see what I did to him' and told me I could have caused him to have a heart attack. I felt so small, someone could have stepped on me... :( I mean I am not a child anymore... as if they should treat me like that! Yea I purposely made the dog run in to hit his head because I knew it would cause my grandpas turn and I planned that to happen to him... yea right!

Thanks for the txt message today Mel, I really appreciate it. Im looking forward to our meet up with Mandy too. :)

Sorry there is just noone to talk to... all my friends have been busy.

blessedmummy
05-01-2007, 20:12
awww megz!!! :hugs::hugs: dont worry,hopefully they will realise they have treated you wrongly.. anyhow...hope that you get in touch with dp soon, cause it just seems a bit odd...dunno.. hope its all ok.

just got back from having tea at kfc..was nice...dh has gone to youth practice and then goin to the movies instead of me cause its not on till late 8.30pm and im the one who has to get up early in the morning for the girls and dh has work tomorrow from 8.30-4 so cant have a sleep in the afternoon, otherwise i would go, allwell...another time! so im home once agian on my own...*sigh* allwell...

blessedmummy
05-01-2007, 20:47
quiet in here tonight.......:thumbsdown:

blessedmummy
05-01-2007, 21:56
cool!!!!! :party::smiliedance::smiliedance:

woven_wings
05-01-2007, 22:02
YAY!!! Thats so exciting Leesha, Congrats to you and Fran!

I am over the moon for you! Sounds lovely! :yelclap:

blessedmummy
05-01-2007, 22:04
for sure!! it will be great to have ya own place agian!:thumbsup:

blessedmummy
05-01-2007, 22:22
sounds good though!! id love the dishwasher too!
LOL!! :D

woven_wings
05-01-2007, 22:39
Thanks Leesha love. Its very out of character for him... im more confused and worried than hurt.

Thats lovely about your glory box too. Mines rapidly expanded in size today cos mums been going through all her cupboards and sorted out all the kitchen stuff, Ive scored some really nice things today. :thumbsup:

What sorts of things did you collect for your glory box?

Niki
05-01-2007, 22:41
great news about the house leesha, im moving on the 19th of jan into a investment house my parenst bought for us, i so cant wait

blessedmummy
05-01-2007, 22:55
sounds good megz!! hope its all ok with dp! :hugs:

blessedmummy
05-01-2007, 23:07
great news about the house leesha, im moving on the 19th of jan into a investment house my parenst bought for us, i so cant wait

sounds exciting niki!!!! my parents had done the same thing for us! (they got 3 investment houses atm!!!) it was great!! but we are hoping to move soon!! :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed: