View Full Version : HELP!! - Pregnancy Symptoms
Kimee
27-12-2006, 12:03 PM
Hi just in need of some advice and knowledge from girls who are or have been pregnant.
I'm currently 5 weeks and have been getting extrememly sore bbs for the past week to the point where even the impact of walking caused pain. Well today they are nowhere near that sore. Still sore but not as much as before...
Has anyone else had varying intensity of their pregnancy symptoms or should I be worried?? I'm starting to panic I really hope it's nothing.
Any input would really help thank you
deb1234
27-12-2006, 12:23 PM
Hi Kimee,
I always thought that bleeding was the first sign of something wrong...but i'm not sure. maybe you could get your GP to refer you for a scan to put your mind at ease.
i haven't really had any pregnancy symptoms yet and i'm 9 weeks!! but i had a scan at 8 weeks and all is fine.
:wizard:
Kaz240
27-12-2006, 12:39 PM
Was the same for me - hurt to just move !!
DP wasn't allowed near me for weeks.... started to ease around 11 weeks and almost normal by 14 weeks.
BiNdI86
27-12-2006, 12:41 PM
I'd say Don't worry about it.:yes:
I'm 13 weeks preggy at the moment and my boobs hurt on and off during the first trimester. Some days my boobs were sore to the point where it feels like my nipples are going to fall off (sorry if it's TMI):laughing: ... And days like today where they are tender, but not enough to really annoy me. This happened in both my pregnancies.
But if in doubt, go see your Ob.:) Hope that helps a little :fingerscrossed:
Pebbles
27-12-2006, 02:36 PM
I wouldnt worry. I have had the same thing. My (.)(.) were so sore at first while they were growing but now they have sorta stopped growing and arent nearly as sore as before. They are still sore sometimes but not like they were. I think it is normal - I hope! :fingerscrossed:
Kimee
27-12-2006, 09:44 PM
thanks heaps for your replies I really appreciate it! I feel better now and think i'm just a bit paranoid about everything because of my last m/c. It's aweful feeling like this...
Anyway I can only hope and pray that this lil one sticks around. I really can't wait to get an early ultrasound. Seeing a heartbeat would be the best thing in the world for me right now :yes:
Pebbles
27-12-2006, 09:57 PM
I know exactly how you feel Kimee. I am terrified of a possible m/c and I cant wait until my u/s on Friday. I have been so worried because my boobs were so sore last week but this week they are rarely painful at all. I am trying not to worry as every pregnancy is different. Isnt it amazing how we wish for pain and suffering just to know our little one is ok! Every morning I have been waking up hoping for m/s as I had terrible m/s with DS and I dont feel that its 'right' unless I have m/s again! Doesnt that sound stupid!
kiwibird27
27-12-2006, 09:59 PM
Sore boobs are normal and for god sake relax - it sounds like your about to have a panic attack over sore boobs ............... stress is the number one wrong thing to be doing - relax and if u feel worried go to the doctor. Relaxed happy mum - relaxes happy baby
P.S. I meant this all in a nice way!!!!!!!!!:wave:
Pebbles
27-12-2006, 10:11 PM
Kiwibird27 - Relax? Believe me I would love to relax. Have you ever had a m/c? Or have you ever been told that you have 'possibly' had a miscarriage and you have to wait a week to find out if your baby is alive? When going through these situations the smallest thing seems like a big deal and the hardest thing in the world to do is relax!
These forums are supposed to be here so that women that have feelings can express to other women in the same situation how they feel no matter how stupid it might seem to others. There is always somebody who understands. The forums are NOT here for other people to make women feel stupid for having a feeling whether it is about boobs or anything else.
kiwibird27
27-12-2006, 10:15 PM
I did mean it in a nice way - I know more than you realise - I have watching my 6 month old nearly die 4 times in the last half a year- She is currently in ICU so please let me apologise for my abruptness - I am trying to tell you to relax in a nice way please don't take my comments the wrong way
I have never read any of your other posts and know nothing about you - I simply went off this one thread - I didn't read the other posts until now................. I was writing to KIMEE anyway???
Pebbles
27-12-2006, 10:24 PM
I know your story Kiwi, I have been reading posts in Bubhub for a long time. That is why I was surprised that you would tell us to relax when you should know that sometimes that is just not possible.
I believe your little one will be ok, she is a fighter.
I also believe my pregnancy will progress nicely, I have to think positive but the scary feelings are still there and I like that I can get them out in Bubhub and know that I am not going to be judged even if it sounds silly.
kiwibird27
27-12-2006, 10:28 PM
The thing is I was replying to Kimee's original post and I usually don't bother reading the others unless I am interested personally in the topic. I was telling her to relax (from her initial post) - not you..... you will just have to trust me on that one!!!!!
Anyway....... goodluck I would never wish any stress on anyone............ sometimes as many bubhub people know I can be a little abrupt and taken the wrong way.......like now!!!! And probably sometime next week too LOL...... sorry Kimee this is your thread!!!
Hels*Bels
27-12-2006, 10:30 PM
This is my first pregnancy and I have had lots of different symptoms along the way, so I know how it feels to be worried and wonder if everything is "normal". I have found the information and support on this site to be truly invaluable.
With the boobs, mine were sore from about 6 weeks until maybe the end of the first trimester (and they grew at that time). I started leaking small amounts of colostrum from 20 weeks (which is also normal although not everyone has that) but they weren't painful.
Now I am nearing the end, my boobs seem to be growing again and are sore if I press them but not too uncomfortable.
I hope this helps and congrats on your pregnancy.
wantagirl
28-12-2006, 06:39 AM
We are due the same time!! My bbs. are currently very sore but I have had a couple of days where they do not hurt as bad. I think you are fine. I wouldn't worry as long as there is no cramping or spotting! Have a wonderful pregnancy!
AngelGirl
28-12-2006, 09:54 AM
Hi Kimee,
I am 8 weeks and 3 days pg and I've had varying degrees of intensity with all of my symptoms - especially the m/s and sore bb's. Hon, if you are worried, why don't you book in to see your doctor, to put your mind at ease. It may help to have some reassurance from a professional?
Hope this helps!
oh and Kiwibird - If you are signing off your post by saying "I mean this in the nicest possible way" then obviously you know it will offend. Maybe you should think twice before hitting the reply button. There are more supportive ways to get your point across I think.
bec77
28-12-2006, 10:20 AM
Hi, I am 8 weeks and 5 days, have had the same, bb's were really sore for a few weeks and now are ok, I have the odd day here and there where they are a bit painful but nothing too great.
I am no expert but also hope that it is all part of the roller coaster ride!!!
I have experienced a slight amount of bleeding a few days ago but this has gone now so as far as i know the rest is all normal and will just keep this attitude untill i hear anything different :fingerscrossed: .
I have only just joined bub hub for this pregnancy and have found the information and openess from everyone unbelievable. :)
Pebbles
28-12-2006, 10:38 AM
Angelgirl - Thanks for making that point to Kiwi, I was worried that I let my pregnancy hormones get the better of me and over-reacted. I know it is Kimee's Thread but I was actually trying to stick up for her. I didnt want her thinking that she couldnt talk about any concerns she had because she thought somebody might think it is silly. We are all here to help each other out no matter what the problem is.
Bec - I agree with you, I have found the openess of everybody here to be really great. I like that I can talk about my feelings no matter what they are and no I am not going to be judged.
My boobs are still not sore! Hmmm I guess I could try to see this as a good thing.... :rolleyes:
Hels*Bels
28-12-2006, 10:39 AM
Hi, I am 8 weeks and 5 days, have had the same, bb's were really sore for a few weeks and now are ok, I have the odd day here and there where they are a bit painful but nothing too great.
I am no expert but also hope that it is all part of the roller coaster ride!!!
I have experienced a slight amount of bleeding a few days ago but this has gone now so as far as i know the rest is all normal and will just keep this attitude untill i hear anything different :fingerscrossed: .
I have only just joined bub hub for this pregnancy and have found the information and openess from everyone unbelievable. :)
Bec77 - I can probably help with the bleeding issue too. I never had any, but apparently your body "remembers" when you would have had your period, eg every 4 weeks so the bleed you had a few days ago was when you would have had your's. This is also why some women don't realise they are pregnant for months!!
Kimee
28-12-2006, 10:59 AM
Hi girls thank you for all your replies you really are all a godsend!
All your advice has been wonderful and was exactly what I needed. I didn't expect to get anywhere near as many responses!!
I will definitely go see my dr next wk just to have a chat about everything to her and I think that will do me a world of good!
It's great to know that there are others who have had the same symptoms as me and for it just to be a normal part of pregnancy. It's fantastic that I can ask you guys anything :D even if it seems silly.
I will have to try and relax more. I know that stressing will not do any good for my body or baby but sometimes i can't help obsessing over symptoms! I think i will chill a bit more once I see a heartbeat :fingerscrossed:
Pebbles - it sounds like you know exactly what I'm going through and I thank you for your kind support and understanding
kiwigirl27 - please know that I didn't take offence at anything you said and actually laughed when I read your post! Sometimes it's good to have someone tell me to get a grip. I also really hope that your daughter will be okay :hugs:
Thanks again I will update the situation when I hear from my doctor!! Have a great day everyone and goodluck to all those expecting and testing
bec77
28-12-2006, 11:04 AM
thankyou,
I was wondering if it may have been something like that but had not actually heard anyone else ever voice it!! :idea: :idea:
Pebbles- I agree 100% with you, I was actually reading a post yesterday from a lady who had a question and is preg with her 5th child and said that she felt silly not already knowing the answer as it was her 5th time around, and I said the same thing to her, that no question is silly it just needs an ear to listen to it and an answer to be given where possible if not then just a bit of support and understanding goes a long way!!
I have been following your posts for a few weeks and wish you all the best for your results, I am :fingerscrossed: that they are all good, I have been in your circumstance before and also had to wait a week to find out results, it was the most terrifying week of my life and I would not wish it upon anyone, but at least you can find some understanding and support here. Goodluck :)
shorty_851
28-12-2006, 11:12 AM
Pleased i found thid thread because i to as strating to worry as my (.)(.) dont seem to be as sore anymore. I have the odd afternoon when they are really sore but before they settled down it got to the oint where i couldn sleep because they hurt so much
kazmac73
28-12-2006, 04:08 PM
Kimmee,
Let me know how you go..... I am going through the EXACT same thing. I am 6 weeks today having suffered 1 m/c late october. I was really worried - still am but my Dr is closed untill next tuesday so i can't do much.
Right now i keep on thinking that my body knows what it is doing and to relax ( easier said than done). To me as long as there is no spoting/ bleeding, i'm happy, well relatively happy.
Pebbles - Wishing you all the best for tomorrow. :fingerscrossed:
Kimee
28-12-2006, 04:42 PM
Hi Kazmac73 - Yeah I won't be able to see my dr until next thursday! It'd be great to know what ur dr says and I'll let you know how I go too!
Can't tell you how relieved I am to find out there are ppl like you in my shoes:yes: (shorty_851 thanks for ur comment! )Makes you not feel so alone and confused with your own body!
Hope everything is fantastic and that we all look back on this and laugh at how much we are overreacting!
Pebbles
28-12-2006, 06:01 PM
Kimee I am so glad you started this thread! Its so nice to know that there are other women having the same symptoms as me! I feel so relieved. And much more positive about things.
Kimee
28-12-2006, 06:46 PM
I just thought of something...I think another reason for me being obsessive over my symptoms is because I had a missed miscarriage. I carried a non living baby inside me for 4wks and feel embarassed that I was not able to recognise that anything happened.
Everything (to my knowledge) appeared normal and the only warning sign was that I had one spot of blood, no cramping or anything and got an ultrasound done to find no hb.
So...i think i'm being extra attentive this time around...(paranoid:p )
Sorry to ramble I'm just psychoanalysing myself! It also might give some insight to others about my situation and perhaps other ppls similar to mine!
Pebbles - all the best for tomorrow with ur u/s pls let me know how it goes
So glad that this thread is a help to others:D !!
livismum
28-12-2006, 07:37 PM
Kimmee,
Sorry to hear what you have been through. Pg is a hard thing to go through as you cannot see what is going on inside of you, you can only feel it (& sometimes not feel it).
I'm the same as everyone else in this thread. I have really sore bbs one day and the next they're fines. I also thought I was going to miss out on the m/s this time around but NO it had to kick in Christmas morning. No :barf: just the queasiness.
I just wish we all knew how our bodies were going to react to pg so at least we could all be prepared. It makes it hard too when every pg is different.
Keep thinking positive thoughts everyone - I will be trying to send some your way.
Just remember no one is alone here on Bubhub.
Take care.
shorty_851
29-12-2006, 08:29 AM
I just thought of something...I think another reason for me being obsessive over my symptoms is because I had a missed miscarriage. I carried a non living baby inside me for 4wks and feel embarassed that I was not able to recognise that anything happened.
Everything (to my knowledge) appeared normal and the only warning sign was that I had one spot of blood, no cramping or anything and got an ultrasound done to find no hb.
So...i think i'm being extra attentive this time around...(paranoid:p )
Sorry to ramble I'm just psychoanalysing myself! It also might give some insight to others about my situation and perhaps other ppls similar to mine!
Pebbles - all the best for tomorrow with ur u/s pls let me know how it goes
So glad that this thread is a help to others:D !!
Kimee i to was told only 3 wweks ago that i had a missed misscariage but as it turns out my baby is still alive and heart beating. Thats why im so obsessive.
Kimee
29-12-2006, 09:51 AM
OMG!! How awful that you could have been told such a thing only for your baby to be fine!!
What made them say that you had a missed miscarriage?? How many weeks were you?
I'm so glad that your little one is fine
I hope the rest of your pregnancy is a smooth one :yes:
shorty_851
29-12-2006, 10:23 AM
I had a bleed and when they did the ultra sound 3 days later they couldn find a heart beat i was only 5w and 3d we thught we should have been at least 10 becuase of my dates.
We had another ultrasound just last friday and were told that there was a heart beat after i nearly killed the ladie there is 3 threads on it that i did. You are more then welcome to look
kazmac73
02-01-2007, 11:16 AM
Have just got back from my Doctor after feeling the same thing - loss of soreness in my breasts at 6 weeks.
My Ob/Dr was not that concerned. Neither was i really in the end as i felt what i think could be the start of m/s the other day.
:smiliedance:I am 6 weeks and 5 days today and just had a scan. I am thrilled to report that there is a heartbeat.
I know though that it is early days, anything can happen. :fingerscrossed: all goes well.
Kimee - let me know how you go.
Kimee
03-01-2007, 10:32 AM
Thats great news Kazmac!
That proves that you can have loss in symptoms but your little one still be okay in there! I'm so happy there is a heartbeat! I'm heading off to see my doctor tomorrow afternoon so I'll let you know how it goes. I'll be getting an early ultrasound too and am pretty scared about it but I do want it done.
Chat to you tomorrow then!
kazmac73
04-01-2007, 06:09 PM
Kimee, :wave:
How did you go???
Kimee
04-01-2007, 08:54 PM
Hi Kazmac and all others who have been following this thread I've just been to the doctors finally!!
My Dr basically told me that it's totally normal to have symptoms occur off and on. It happened to her (she's currently 17 wks pregnant so I believe her) She also had no morning sickness and just tender bbs off and on. Sounds exactly like me! You won't believe the relief I felt after hearing that and I feel a whole lot calmer about everything now.
I've got a little slip to have an ultrasound done at 7 weeks to check everything out in there
hopefully Thursday (will book 2moro)
:fingerscrossed:everythings perfect!!
I am so happy everything is alright Kimee.....I have my u/s on the 18th Jan...its like TWW all over again:D:laughing:....I am still waiting on Bt results to come back I think I will call them tomorrow....
Kimee
04-01-2007, 09:09 PM
You're absolutely right jcb!
I never thought of waitin for a scan as being like a two week wait before! (well 1wk for me but just as bad)
I've decided that Pregnancy is all about torturing us:laughing: and that's before the actual birth!
We're both getting our scans done around the 7 week mark i see! What I don't understand is that when you look at bubs will the actual development be only 5 wks cos they give you 2 extra wks using LMP dates? ...confusing :confused:
I know, but aleast there will be a heartbeat so you can see it...I am so excited I can't wait....I also see the middie for the first time on the 23rd Jan....Have you rang the hospital yet to book in....
Kimee
05-01-2007, 09:56 AM
wow are u booked in to the hospital already?
My Dr sent all my details and contacted the hospital for me last time but didn't mention it yesterday. Maybe she is gonna wait for my ultrasound first. I'll make sure I ask next time. I'm all booked in to have my u/s done on thursday arvo! yay! What is weird is that they still want me to chug all that water and try a try normal ultrasound but i thought bub wud be too small to see that way....
last time when i was 7.5 wks they had to do a transvaginal, which I'd much prefer cos there is nothing worse than being busting to pee and having someone pressing on ur bladder! argh! more torture!!!!!
Which hospital are you going to go too....I would just give them a call just incase and book in then...
I got my bt back my levels are at 930 :smiliedance: pretty good hay....what are yours at.....
Kimee
05-01-2007, 11:22 AM
Can you just call the hospital and book? do you have to send in paperwork or anything? I'll be going to the Redlands Public Hospital.
I have no idea about bloods cos my dr isn't doing it this time she said I didn't need to because my last lot is still on record??
I asked about the hcg count and she said as long as I had a dark line on my test I'm fine...
She just wanted to get straight into it with an u/s! I don't mind cos I'm not a fan of needles....(shivers)
chicken
05-01-2007, 12:30 PM
Kimee - I'm pretty sure you can just call the hospital an book over the phone. That's what I did with Mater Mothers and I didn't need any referrals/paperwork.
I didn't get any bloods this time either Kimee. My GP said he had all the info he needed from the blood tests when I m/c a few months ago. All the tests for things like (Rhesus neg, AIDS, etc) won't change, and he said a one-off Hcg test doesn't mean much anyway. Didn't bother me as I'm a needle phobic too.
vBulletin® v3.8.3, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.