View Full Version : anyone
27-12-2006, 10:11
test early and get a faint positive...how long till you were sure...did you test the next day...was it darker
i just got a faint positive..af isnt due till 1st jan
could it be an evaporation line...it was there before 5 mins...im confused:D
borntobemummy
27-12-2006, 10:14
can you post a pic?
My test was very faint the first time, then got darker and darker. Hope it is :bfp: for you!
27-12-2006, 10:18
can you post a pic?
My test was very faint the first time, then got darker and darker. Hope it is :bfp: for you!
i dont have a pic thing to post them here....its really light i'll just try again tomorrow..i guess it just flawed me to see anything...its so early:D
borntobemummy
27-12-2006, 10:19
what kind of test is it?
It's a good sign that the line came up before 5 mins, means it detects HCG.
:eek: :D :party:
Could be twins - showing up so early. :p
27-12-2006, 10:31
Could be twins - showing up so early. :p
no stop it...ones fine:D
27-12-2006, 10:32
what kind of test is it?
It's a good sign that the line came up before 5 mins, means it detects HCG.
it was pregnosis...pee in a cup and wait
i wasnt expecting a thing:laughing:
borntobemummy
27-12-2006, 10:40
just be careful not to get your hopes up to early. apparently 2/3 of Pregnancies don't make it in the early stages. (meaning, it may come up now, but not last until testing time)
I really didn't want to say that and ruin everything, just thought it was worth knowing.:o
I've seen plenty of ppl on Bubhub get faint BFPs early and indeed be PG...so I really hope it sticks for you:yes:
27-12-2006, 10:46
Yeah Bronny Jane!!
You fertile thing you!!
I got my first faint BFP at 6DPO and was not sure defiantely till about 10DPO when it finally started to get darker.
I have heard bad stories about pregnosis and false positives, but I never had a prob with them so just keep testing and if keeps getting darker then things are looking good!!
Fingerscrossed it's the boy you guys want!!
27-12-2006, 10:47
yeah i know about the cons of testing early....ive had it happen before....i am excited...ive been excited since we did the deed:D ...im sure i'll be a little sad if its wrong..or doest take...but id rather know early so i can curb my indulgences:D ....
27-12-2006, 10:49
I got my first faint BFP at 6DPO and was not sure defiantely till about 10DPO when it finally started to get darker.
so it took a while to get heaps darker...was it getting darker each day....i just couldnt wait:D
27-12-2006, 10:50
Yep true, dont want to go on a bender then find out you are UTD!!
I have a feeling you are pregnant!! Goodluck anyways with testing, try another brand and see what you get too. (sorry I am a POAS addict and used every brand on the market till I was convinced I was pregnant!!):laughing:
27-12-2006, 10:54
i like pg tests too...the waiting:D
im going out for drinks tomight...but i'll keep it to just 2 or 3:angel: :laughing:
27-12-2006, 11:01
I'll show ya!!
6DPO -
http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a323/JulzXav/HPT2.jpg
8DPO - http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a323/JulzXav/CopyofHPTconfirm1.jpg
10DPO - http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a323/JulzXav/CrystalclearHPT1.jpg
11DPO - http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a323/JulzXav/DSC00472-1.jpg
12DPO - http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a323/JulzXav/DSC00473-1.jpg
13DPO - http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a323/JulzXav/13DPO.jpg
15DPO - http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a323/JulzXav/15DPO.jpg
19DPO- http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a323/JulzXav/HPT19DPO.jpg
By 5 days past AF being due (the last pic at 19DPO) the test line was darker than the control. It took awhile for the lines to darken up though, so I spent a good week going am I or aren't I lol!!!:laughing:
27-12-2006, 11:10
yeah its similar to the first....thats why im confused..so light:D
im getting some cramping right now...i had it with my others but i hope its good cramping;)
27-12-2006, 11:14
My :fingerscrossed: legs and toes crossed for ya hun!!!
And just stick to a couple of drinks to be safe:thumbsup: .
I was convinced I wasn't preg this time and I had a few drinkies the night before I got my first BFP woops, it's always the way murphys law.
The month I fell with Xavier was a blur of booze and smoking too, since we were moving to Oz from NZ and had farewell parties left right and centre!! Xavier turned out healthy thank goodness lol!!
27-12-2006, 11:19
i just checked out in the lounges due dates...and it said reliable time to test would be the 9th of january:D
organs start forming then too...so a few drinks wont hurt....god i hope im right.....bub will be due a week before zoes 1st birthday:D
27-12-2006, 11:20
Oh yay BJ sounds like it could be a :bfp:
I got a realy faint line, waited 3 days, and it was way darker. I think I tested first about 3 or 4 days before AF was due.
Yay :smiliedance:
27-12-2006, 11:31
it is faint but i really think it is:D im going to look like a knob if it isnt:laughing:
27-12-2006, 11:37
lmao, i haven't heard 'knob' in ages :D ur a crack up BJ :laughing:
27-12-2006, 11:38
No you wont look like a knob!! :no:
Lots of people test early and get positives with varying outcomes some are viable pregnancies, some are chemical, early miscarriages or true false positives, you wont look stupid if it turns out you aren't pregnant.
It's just the down side of early testing that you can't be sure until AF doesn't show!!
Good luck hun, hope the lines get darker for you :fingerscrossed:
babylover111
27-12-2006, 14:02
Im so sure you're pregnant. If you are you'd have to be the most fertile person I know :D
woohoo BJ I reckon tis positive for u:D:D:smiliedance:
27-12-2006, 14:12
Im so sure you're pregnant. If you are you'd have to be the most fertile person I know :D
and im an over weight smoker....imagine how fertile i could be...i could populate the whole earth:laughing:
..i could populate the whole earth:laughing:
:eek::laughing:
27-12-2006, 14:15
:eek::laughing:
yeah scary isnt it:D
melbryan
27-12-2006, 14:35
Well BJ keep testing and tell us how you go. Hope you are :fingerscrossed:
Well I hope the same thing happened to you as it did for me....
I had a faint line the week before my period was due, then I re-tested on the Saturday (three days before my period) and I had a:bfp: ....
Good luck I hope it all works out...:hugs:
27-12-2006, 14:46
Well BJ keep testing and tell us how you go. Hope you are :fingerscrossed:
i wish i could just keep testing every half hour...once a day doesnt seem enough:D
melfunction
27-12-2006, 15:12
I got a faint positive on the Fortel early detection HPT..I tested 4 days before AF was due.
Best of luck BJ :)
27-12-2006, 15:21
glad im not the only person who caves:D
melfunction
27-12-2006, 15:25
The only reason I tested was because I would wake up in morning at 4am absolutely starving.
This carried on for 3 days before Dh said, 'you'd better test, you know what happened last time you got this hungry' :rolleyes:
That would be sooo cool! I hope it's a BFP, let us know tomorrow! :D
27-12-2006, 15:59
HOLY MOLY!!!
:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:
27-12-2006, 17:32
Far out brussel sprout!! :eek:
:fingerscrossed: this is it!!
As for evap lines, I found a site ages ago that stated evap lines come up as a silver grey colour and to be seen you need to twist and turn the test and look at it under proper light.
What colour does your line seem to be, a shade of the control line?
27-12-2006, 17:46
Congrats BJ, hope it is positive for you.
Here is how faint the :bfp: line was for me 1 day before AF click me (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b136/vert-01/100_1505a.jpg)
Tan-mumof3
27-12-2006, 17:59
:fingerscrossed: for you bronny- Jane.
I had a very faint positive at 8 dpo then it got darker every 2 days til 13 dpo cos thats the last time i tested i had a bt at 14 dpo and it was a:bfp: . Hope it is the same for you and your little boy is on his way.
iluvmeboyz
27-12-2006, 20:43
i hada faint positive with my second then the next day or 2 it was darker
Bubble*Crazy
28-12-2006, 00:13
:fingerscrossed: this is it BJ - sounds very promising though!
28-12-2006, 04:48
i tested this morning...still so faint:confused:
maybe i should wait till af is due......
im going to say its negative.....seems to have gotten lighter..
MY guess is that you are pregnant! If your period isn't even due yet you aren't going to get a dark line but a line is a line no matter how faint and if you got two in a row then there's way that's going to be an evaporation line!
Congratulations!
28-12-2006, 06:15
im just paranoid cause ive had this happen before..lines darker..and got my period....i guess thats when you concieve but it doesnt implant....
also i m/c and the line was faint 2 weeks after af was due...i was told that it didnt implant properly..and even though my levels were growing, i lost that pg a few days later...so knowing my history i shouldnt test early.....i'll just wait and see...i do feel pg...but i dont think its going to stick....just seems similar to the other times.....i'll just wait and see....i'll test on nye if nothing then i'll know for sure...
28-12-2006, 07:17
Another positve is promising hun, but you are right in that the only thing you can do now is wait and hope that AF stays away!!!:fingerscrossed:
I'm sure she wont make an appearance, don't give up yet!!
I have m/c too and on that occasion I got faint lines only, so this time around I was CONVINCED I wasn't pregnant because my positives were so faint, but it did stick and the lines eventually got darker as AF got closer, so heres hoping the same thing for you!!!
28-12-2006, 07:28
i tested this morning...still so faint:confused:
maybe i should wait till af is due......
im going to say its negative.....seems to have gotten lighter..
Yeah it is best to wait!! :fingerscrossed:
A line is a line is a line BJ
28-12-2006, 07:33
i just read the instructions for the test, it said it wont detect anything till 10 days past conception...it used to be 7 -10 days...oh well im only on day 7 now:rolleyes:
yeah i know i should think positively...i'll buy some more..and test on sunday...hopefully it shows something.
i was just reading up on faint results..apparently not all tests contain the same amount of dye...even from the same pack so one test might be lighter then the other.
i also found out that i shouldnt have enough hcg..if im pg to even get a result....i hate being confused...one part of me thinks yep your pg...the other is saying..nope your not.....i should have just waited:D
bronny-jane....
Testing early is so fraught. You will never be certain of the result and the only thing that will happen is you'll line the pockets of the test manufacturers because you'll keep buying tests.
My advice - try to wait until AF is due and test then. I know that waiting to test is a kind of deranged torture, but trust me, at least that way you'll get a reliable result.
Im with Bron, wait till AF is a few days late, then there is generally no confusion.
:hugs: best of luck BJ
28-12-2006, 07:45
oh im waiting:D i dont want to turn into the women who spends all her cash on tests:D
i usually get a dark result if i test on af's due date...thats the 1st of jan....if i have a 28 day cycle...but i usaully have a 32 day...so yeah i really am testing to early:o
OK, BJ - don't even THINK about piddling on a stick until Monday at the very earliest.
Anyone else think it is really evil that the tests all say things like "test 7 days before your period is due" and "99% accurate" but when you read the fine print, the accuracy is something like 40% 7 days before your period is due, and it only gets to 99% if your period is actually overdue. Sinister.
28-12-2006, 07:58
ive never read the fine print....i'll check it out:D
That's very interesting Bron, no wonder it pays to look at the fine print! lol
Hey Bronny-Jane, hope you don't get too anxious waiting till Monday, goodluck either way and i have my :fingerscrossed: for you!
05-01-2007, 01:09
Any news yet B-J,are you pg im dying to know lol.
10-01-2007, 21:52
So whats the result bronny?? :fingerscrossed:
10-01-2007, 22:20
:bfn: i got my period on the 1st of jan:D