View Full Version : Best pressie ur child received this year???
My son got very spoilt this year but thought i would share his favourite present he got. It's inexpensive but he had a ball- it's in the shape of a champagne bottle (plastic) and it's BUBBLES. He spent all morning running around after them which made him soooooooooo tired.
Out of all the presents your children got on Christmas day, which one did your child enjoy the most and why?
Thought this would be interesting, even some chrissie ideas for next year????
Enjoy:tree:
26-12-2006, 07:02
bratz dolls....they play with them for hours...they even make them argue over shoes:D they got being a girl worked out:laughing:
SairBear
26-12-2006, 08:07
roller skates with helmet and pads..... buggers DD and mummy out ... helping her learn to skate outside in the fresh air
blessedmummy
26-12-2006, 08:11
um..i would say the trolley kitchen that there Pop (DH's dad) got them! they love it!! played with it all day!!
~rambox~
26-12-2006, 08:19
My kids got lots but out of there joint pressies I would have to say the DVD "Barn Yard"
If you have not seen this movie yet GET IT :laughing: The kids love it and Me and Hubby laughed so hard.:thumbsup:
jessgray
26-12-2006, 08:31
my grandma and grandpa brought my ds1 a fisherprice little people school bus it was the only toy he realy played with. he also like his new ride on toy he got from my 19 yr old sis it has trailer so he can take toys for a ride:laughing: he hasnt got the hang of steering with a trailor attached yet lol
TTannyaa
26-12-2006, 08:54
DD1's favourite toy this year is the Hungry Hippos game that my nephew gave her and Dora the Explorer shopping trolley from us. DD2's favourite is a stroller that we gave her, she hasn't let go of it since she got it and wheels her teddy around everywhere. Oh yeah and her other favourite toy is the cardboard box that the stroller came in.
Wazza is my father-in-laws name too, a nickname from his actual first name, is there anything you want to tell me hmmmmmmmmm. Your secret is safe with me :laughing: :wave:
jess_live_die
26-12-2006, 08:57
i would have to say at this moment dianne's is my little ponys and alyvea is her barbie fairy dvd.
Natsmummy
26-12-2006, 09:26
Biggest hits here were maraccas from Santa, a Winnie the Pooh armchair from Nanny & Pappy and an activity centre to go in the bath. But we are seeing his other Gran today so more pressies to come!
DS1 - box of 20 dinosaurs
DS2 - Henry train for his Thomas set
Melissa
MissSparkle
26-12-2006, 09:51
I have to say one of the best is the Crayola Easel. It has its own little stool and a tray under the easel to hold crayons and colouring books. THe clip at the op holds the colouring book or paper in place and the easel also is a magnet board and comes with number and letter magnets!
DS is very artistic (walls etc) but is really keen to sit down and draw then get up and play and come back to his drawing.
26-12-2006, 10:03
I think the best present Hayley got was her bike (actually she got 2, one off my dad and one off my SIL) we are going to save the smaller one (one she got off dad) for the younger baby (thats what he told us to do) I feel a bit bad that they got us the same thing but we didn't know what everyone was getting and thats bound to happen at times.
I am still getting her a slide (didn't have enough money to get one for Xmas) we are getting it this week sometime so it'll be a late Xmas present, I think she'll like it.
26-12-2006, 10:06
My girls got spoilt rotten (made santa claus look pretty poor actually!)
Bella loves her Dora castle and Olivia loves her Password Journal.
Whilst ds got tons of pressies and seems to equally love them all, the present he was most intrigued in was the dog's squeak toy. It's so funny cause ds is scared of the noise it makes but he forgets and goes and gets it and thinks its great making all that noise, then all of a sudden gets really upset (whilst still squeaking it), then throws it away and needs a hug. Five minutes later he spots the squeak toy, goes charging after it, and it all starts again.
Ahh our boy - not the sharpest tool in the shed :rolleyes: :laughing:
TreeFrog
26-12-2006, 10:23
The big hits in our household were typically the cheapest presents :)
DD: Playdoh, Bubbles and a $2 Recorder/whistle from Crazy Clark's that my parent's got her. The only problem with that one is that we cannot take the batteries out:D
DS: Anything he could chew on...the box, his sister's blocks, her plastic dinosaurs....
this fureal MONKEY has not left dd10s side!
http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/100_2650.jpg
its interactive and plays around and goes to sleep. it wraps its arms around her neck and hangs off her. very cute.
dd8 is playing with her polly pockets (battery is flat in the leapster handheld!)
we have all played ds4s new game called "guess where" (like "guess who" but you guess where each family member is in the house)
and now he is blowing bubbles again.
the bubbles were a fav for everyone yesterday...
Bug got thoroughly spoilt and hasnt even finished unwrapping her pressies yet, but that might me coz she hasnt gotten her bottom out of the back of her massive tonka truck. the minute that was unwrapped she put a pillow in the back and sat in it to watch her New McDonalds farm dvds
Nickster
26-12-2006, 11:27
Whilst ds got tons of pressies and seems to equally love them all, the present he was most intrigued in was the dog's squeak toy. It's so funny cause ds is scared of the noise it makes but he forgets and goes and gets it and thinks its great making all that noise, then all of a sudden gets really upset (whilst still squeaking it), then throws it away and needs a hug. Five minutes later he spots the squeak toy, goes charging after it, and it all starts again.
Ahh our boy - not the sharpest tool in the shed :rolleyes: :laughing:
I hope your dog isn't too upset to have his toy taken away.:laughing:
Of all DD's presents she prefers the Winnie-the-Pooh train set her Nanna and Poppy bought for her. Well, obsessed is probably a better word. It plays 3 different tunes, and goes around and around and around and around the track....and around and around and around......and around and around and around.....:p
Lucky we have plenty of spare batteries.
I hope your dog isn't too upset to have his toy taken away.:laughing:
Of all DD's presents she prefers the Winnie-the-Pooh train set her Nanna and Poppy bought for her. Well, obsessed is probably a better word. It plays 3 different tunes, and goes around and around and around and around the track....and around and around and around......and around and around and around.....:p
Lucky we have plenty of spare batteries.
Bug got that one in Feb for her birthday and some nights i can hear those tunes in my sleep:laughing:
mama2cierra
26-12-2006, 12:03
dolly and stroller set!! DD has probabaly walked 10 k aruond our place already..
and her chalk and white board easel she loves
bearsmummy
26-12-2006, 12:24
DS1 loves his footy and his interactive globe, has the pen and when u point it to countries it tells you the population, size, capital, currency etc etc its great :D
DS2 loves his Lightning Mcqueen talking car, does loads of stunts and his eyes and mouth move as well! :)
DS3 loves his TMX Elmo and his talking lawnmower :thumbsup: Oh and his big tonka truck thats big enough for him to sit in LOL!
When DF gets home tomorrow night from work the kids have a few more pressies as he was away for xmas... DS1 has a basketball ring on the big stand yet to come so i bet that changes to be his fave :laughing:
borntobemummy
26-12-2006, 12:37
DD just loved her Boobah DVD....she was hypeventilating when we put it on for her!!:eek: :D Then jumping, bouncing and watched the whole thing intently with a huge smile on her face!! She is not usually one to stay still for very long:D
DD's fav is a toss up between her 3 wheel bike and the Little People doodle pro drawing board thingy.
onabreak
26-12-2006, 14:51
We bought our kids a quad bike to ride on our property.
They had the best day riding around, so did the adults :thumbsup:
My son spent the whole day on his
magic scooter with flashing wheels!!!!!!
He also spent the day dressed as
Mr incredible ($11 dress up)
But i think the best pressy was his fishing rod from daddy...it will get the most use out of it!
kailensmum
28-12-2006, 10:07
[QUOTE=Mum2Bug;931984oz she hasnt gotten her bottom out of the back of her massive tonka truck. [/QUOTE]
OMG Mine too, and my father (dear soul) decided to put a rope on the front of the tipper tray and now we get to DRAG him around the yard in it...oh what fun for mummy!! The other fave is the sandpit...but with all the rain we've had he's only played in it on xmas day.
iluvmeboyz
28-12-2006, 10:11
both of my sons got spoiled this yr bailey got thomas the tank and the steam come sout from him pipe up the top its the anniversary one and he has heaps more pressie's.
Caleb loves his lebra toy by fisher and price where he jumps up and down on it lol
thye both got alot this yr cause they where good for santa:laughing:
makindue
15-07-2010, 12:44
I think he wants to go to in disneyland. That is why I am planning to give him a ticket tip to Hongkong Disneyland. Together with my family, we will celebrate he's birthday. :D