View Full Version : last man standing..
j&k'smum
01-11-2005, 14:13
Does anyone know if it was the last show last week. I heard somewhere that it was axed? If it was the last show for the season, did anyone think it was a weird ending?? :D
yeah, I believe it has been axed and that was the last episode. unfortunately we haven't been watching since it first started as it was on too late for us..(doesn't that make us sound so old!!)
Yeah it was the last episode last week.
I couldn't work out how something like that gets axed and some other shows continue past their use by date.
I figured the ending had to be a bit the way it was due to it ending prematurely (IMO). The whole point I'm guessing is that Adam was the Last Man Standing. It was also to give the happy ending that a leopard can change his spots (see Cam) and that unlucky in love Bruno finally figured out how to move on to the couple world (and his mate). Somehow can't work out any other way it could have ended - at least all loose ends were tied up :)
02-11-2005, 01:34
I loved Last Man Standing, it was so true of the Australian bachelor men! :D I didnt like how they ended the show. I was actually shocked when the last scene finished. It didnt seem to end properly, like it was missing half the story. I wonder if they did that because they are making the next series and continue it on. I hope they do i would love to see what happens when Cam realises that Adam was with Zoe!!! :D
j&k'smum
03-11-2005, 00:11
Yeah, I thought it was the bizarrest ending I have ever seen with a show. It was silly if that was the last one. There seemed to be no finality with Cam Adam and Zoe i thought. Other things panned out but that, the most important part... Hm. Very strange and very disappointing.
I thought something had happend to the tape as I had it recorded...but no, that was it..hmph! :p
Maybe I'm confused then...I thought the ending meant that Adam hadn't meant to disclose about him and Zoe, and that Cam was too drunk to remember till he got a prompt. Did I miss something? I thought the way it ended was that Adam was going to go away for a bit cos he couldn' t stick around when the girl he wanted was back with her husband (his best mate), but the whole point of Zoe and Cam's relationship was that they were really going to try to make a go of it now. Maybe Zoe wasn't over Cam when she was with Adam - I thought the signs were there throughout the time - the fact that they didn't disclose their relationship (Adam and Zoe), and that they (Zoe and Cam) couldn't seem to stop spending so much time together.
I'm pretty sure I've read that that was the end for this series...pity I did enjoy it :(
04-11-2005, 18:54
Yeah i enjoyed it too! It was so funny and i looked forward to it after my other favourite show All Saints! :p
onabreak
04-11-2005, 22:29
I really enjoyed Last Man Standing aswell. It is the end of the show for good, thats what I read any way.
I thought it was a stupid ending aswell, because you will never know what happens to them all. I wanted to see what happened when Cam realised that Adam had an affair with Zoe.
j&k'smum
06-11-2005, 22:30
Pegasus,
Yeah i understood all of the storyline but I meant the final five minutes of it. It was like there was no finality with Cam, Adam and Zoe. You could see that Cam had remembered what Adam had told him and then that was it. There was nothing after that except the credits. I just would have thought there would have been the a bit more of an ending with all of that bizzo. You know, a confrontation of the truth and then forgivness or something romantic like that. A waving off into the sunset for Adam, you know, just a decent enough ending for the fans. Its not like its going to sart up again and we are going to find out. Thats it.
Yes, I am going outside now to build a bridge to get over it. lol. :D
Understood J&K's mum - my problem was that I was so thrilled to find out Cam hadn't cheated on Zoe - I'm a sucker for a happy ending. I felt sick to my stomach that he went outside to take the call and we all thought that he was going after that other girl. So maybe I need to build my bridge and get over it LOL :D
I've never liked the ending of any series if I've enjoyed them, but... long live happy endings!
j&k'smum
06-11-2005, 23:39
Yeah, I know. I thought the same thing!! I thought he was going to break Zoe's heart. Lucky Adam didn't say anything when he rang her eh? Naw, he is soo bootiful..(Adam). Didnt really go for Cam that much..Thought little Bruno was funny and seemed to have gotten a bit better looking toward the end ?? Even his flat mate was funny, not a looker but funny. I hate it when I really like a show, I get attached to the characters, well sort of. I miss them. :p Like when Big Brother finishes too I have withdrawals...I really need to get that bridge up and running don't I. Or cheaper still..get a life!!! LOL.
LOL J&K's mum - what does it say about my life that I'm even replying to this thread when the show is FINISHED? Get a life pegasus...? :D
j&k'smum
07-11-2005, 23:28
hehehe...yes we are a sad two arent we? :p
Getting off of the topic slightly...how do you get a pic to go next to your name? Do u have to minimise it first or does it do it on its own? I have tried but to no avail. It took me a few months to ask someone how to bloody quote lol.( I am blonde) . I have noticed heaps of people have their bubs up or something, like yourself showing now. I want one! Pwease explain!!! TA.
I hope you come back to read this but if you don't, anyone? :D
Hey J&K's mum...
Maybe I just keep coming back to this thread cos I want to bump up my posts to become a senior member, and I don't have the patience for the numbers game.
Go into the user control panel on your top menu bar and then find edit avatar. I was looking for one which moved (like scrapie's), but the one I found was too big in file size. I had to go to another thread (think it's in the friend's chat) called resize avatar.
I decided against a photo, cos I couldn't decide which one and I'd probably be changing it all the time, so my piccy comes from downloadable microsoft clip art
Hope this helps :D
j&k'smum
08-11-2005, 22:06
Yeah, we could just chat away in here and no one would know and before you know it you will be a senior...Good thinkin' 99. I don't mind...lol
Thanks for the info....I will have to do the resize thinggy. I'm a bit computer illit...that and being blonde is a sure sign for trouble. Ah atleast I can laugh about it. :p
Thanks again and hope u had a good day. I notice you"re up late..like me some nights. I have to go to bed early tonight. I moved a whole crate of pavers ( only thin ones) yesterday ( with a wheel burrow) and my neck is stuffed. Its getting to the point where I cant move it!!! Silly me. That will teach me!! I was ok today though, a bit sore but then I was mucking around with the little one and felt this twinge ever since. I'm guessing its all related.!!
Bye for now :)
This has become our own PM thread - funny how nobody else seems to be on...Guess that gives a good indication why LMS was axed...nobody was interested LOL.
Bravo for moving the pavers I'm sure I did a lot more stuff b4 DS was born - I now find whenever we're doing stuff, (putting up fences etc) I get the job of making sure DS doesn't get into things he shouldn't be. I made a pact with myself this week that I have to reclaim my fitness routine. The best I've done so far this week is 2mornings this week of Aerobics OZ style. It's a good workout cos yesterday I was doing situps with a 10.5kg weight on my stomach and this morning it was lifting that same 10.5kg weight during the warm up. Hope your neck's feeling better - it's amazing what sort of mucking around you can do with the little critters. :D
As for the late nights, the main time I get to play on the computer is when DS goes to bed - (I think before I found BH I used to watch a lot more TV - no LMS tonight, but I like Rove and Apprentice). Also DH has been crawling off to bed a bit earlier since I found this site - yes I am a sad case - CYa
j&k'smum
08-11-2005, 23:14
lol...
Its good that you are doing a bit of exercise.. The weights are the go. I so need to do that. Not overweight or anything though but for me I need to feel more toned.I started doing bum ups (lay flat on floor, legs in air and lift bum off of ground) and because I could see it working, I stopped didnt I? !! I find they are easier yet harder if that makes sense. You can really feel it in there. Since bubs who is just over two, I have had a belly that I think might be there to stay. (If I let it I suppose!) I have a little gym set outside and a bike but never get on it/them. tsk tsk..lazy lazy lazy...(shakes the head) :p
I often walked when I lived at my other place as the shops were about ten minutes away. Here though they are too far so I car it. No, I'm just lazy. I think because I do so much around here, I'm pooped. Blah blah... :D
I just tried to do the pic and I dont think it worked. I looked in My Pics and choose a pic, opened it, which then took the name of the pic and where it was at into the browse box down the bottom. I saved it and then I could see it was loading and then nothing happend after that. I am obviously doing something wrong. I couldnt see where the resize thing was though...
Sorry for being a little haemorroid(sp), your help has been very appreciative re this.
Good luck with your exercises...My goodness, those girls on that show are enough to make me feel completely depressed!! lol :D
Chow for now..
j&k'smum
08-11-2005, 23:27
Yes, I know, I was having an earliy nite , now I have this avatar thing in my head and want to do it!! Got into the resize site. I was looking in the bloody box with the other avatar edits in the control panel area.. ...see I told you I was blonde..lol Thanks...downloading that now. Reckon I might just get it. ( hopefully) I will be writing in at twelve am to let u know that I finally got it..lol..
chow.. :D
Yay J&K's mum
*pegasus claps hands in glee*
You did it (blonde hair notwithstanding), and may I say a beautiful sunset.
"Snaps for J&K's mum. " (It's only when you get that reference that you're a true blonde. Me - I vary on my degree of blondeness, but I do have a hairdresser appointment tomorrow, so you never know
j&k'smum
10-11-2005, 21:30
Why Thankyou, (curtsey,curtsey).... :) Finally.....I didn't let up until I did it. I had a pic of the kids but it looked a bit blurry so hence the photo of the lovely sunset.
Thanks heaps...how did your hair turn out? Yes, I must admit to not being completely blonde, I have the old streaks thing going on, but its a bit more prominent than the browns.
Hope your hairdresser day has made you feel good. I LOVE going to the hairdresser. . I feel pamperd unless of course I get a trainer person on the sink who either has the water freezing or boiling and half of it trickles down my face and my head is being rattled from one side of the sink to the other..lol.
I usually go for the eyebrow wax and sometimes tint too ( getting intouch with my feminine side )..which makes one feel soo great after, I recomend it to everyone. I reckon if your hair looks good it doesnt matter if you have no make up or the dags on, you look good anyway.
Hope you look and more importantly feel fabulous!! :D
Thanks again for your help, I couldn't have done it without ya!!
Wow, how long do you think we can keep this completely irrelevant thread going?
As for the cut - fab! I'm now tempted to go back in a couple of weeks to make myself a bit more blonde (I'm sort of a dark blonde naturally - but more blonde some days than others). I agree, a hairdressing session definitely beats most therapies...especially the salons with the lay back couches. I have to admit, I was tempted to tell the guy that I'd be prepared to pay for a half hour head massage and bugger the cut. Actually that was something odd, it was the first time I'd ever had a male hairdresser - here's a question for you - are all male hairdressers gay? Or am I a victim of believing too many stereotypes (I think he fitted the mold).
How's the paving going? Did you have some R&R time for your neck to recover, or were you already feeling inspired enough to continue the hard work?
I also admit that an eyelash tint will make me feel fabulous enough to face days without makeup. Blueblack is my choice - great for summer and swimming days. How's the weather up your neck of the woods - usually we'd have been swimming for a while already, but I'm still layering with jumpers - roll on summer!! Maybe then I'll get outside and do some gardening stuff :rolleyes:
Glad to be of assistance with the avatar - makes me think maybe I should change mine...
j&k'smum
11-11-2005, 23:25
Helloooo,
For as long as it takes for you to become a senior member..hehe That is the goal..:p
Glad you had a nice day at the hairdressers..mmm. head massage!
I was at the supermarket yesterday and this young guy was chatting away when "Wake me up before you go go" came on the radio. He loved that song and admitted to having it on his ring tone and plays it all the time. :eek: A sure give away, not to forget the way he spoke.( Not that there is anything wrong with that!)
Yes, I think you might be right. I had a male hairdresser who was a dead ringer for Leanardp De'Caprio and gay..of course. They do a good job though don't u think? Not ALL of them would be but the majority.
I've never do the eyelash tint, only the eyebrow...might get that done next time. Give it a go. The last time I got the brows done I freaked out because to me it was so dark. You know when they show you in the mirror and your like, "oh yeah, that's good" but in your head its screaming out "Oh MY God!" But I realise in time its only because I'm not used to it and it doesnt look that bizarre. It makes me realise just how much I do not do all the girlie stuff. Not to the extremes anyway..
I have made an appointment for the doctors tomorrow because my neck is just not good. I don't understand whats happend to it. It has been so sore and the other night I was nearly crying with pain. I am a pretty tough cookie and have a high pain threshold but this was just unbearable. I have had anti-inflammortary's, a wheat bag on it and rubbed muscle stuff into it, still sore. It seemed to have moved the other night to both sides of the neck (most pain on left from down in shoulder blade somwhere shoots right up into back top of neck) and felt like I had a bowling ball sitting ontop of my shoulders. I had to sleep upright so I could get out of bed. So naughty me. I obviously over did it.
Enough of that whinning...She'll be right mate..!
As for the weather, we have had heaps of rain..Its been crazy. I love it though. I love listening to the rain at night...Its bootiful.! But when its not raining, i have found it to be quiet warm and muggy even. Really weird weather. Makes me think that something is going on out there pegs. :D
I like your avatar. I want to put my kids up to show everyone but then feel a bit weird about it too. So i was a bit glad it didnt' work ( the pic of them) Call me paranoid... I don't know..!
Anyway, must be offsies. Will check out some more threads and then go get some shut eye.
Take it easy... :)
G'day there!!!
Thanks for helping me to get the senior - only 6more after this!
I get what you mean about the kid pics - everybody else seems to have them, but I've felt a bit funny bout putting DS up there - think it could have something to do with all the myths(?) that circulate about when you meet people on the internet. I have some gorgeous pics and almost put one up there, but in that case I might as well write under my real name. ;)
It sort of hits home that you don't know who's really reading what you write when you talk to the youth of today (how old am I really :p ). My DSD invited me to her chat groups (no problem there - except I worry more about the other people who she invites to join her chat groups). Like the fact that her profile has her surname as Smith (that's not her mother or father's surname) and her nickname is listed as sxygurl - she's 12 years old. It's a bit tricky as her mother probably knows less than I do about what goes on in her life (even tho she spends only 10% of her time with me) and her father is too scared to know what's going on in her life. My DH has also cautioned me tonight about what I post on the internet as he's scared I'll get sued for opinions (he thinks of it more as advice) that I've posted.
Wow - how dangerous is this internet forum place?
Good luck with the dr and the neck thing - if anti-inflammatories don't do it in the first couple of days then a physio appt is the way to go (oops - wouldn't DH be telling me off for saying that? :) )
As for the weather - Roll on summer I say. We've just moved back to Perth after being in Darwin for the last two years and I loved the fact that the weather never got over about 36degrees and when the wet season came around, listening to the downpours on our tin roof, while it was still warm outside was fantastic, (not to mention the lightening shows). However, I love the Perth hills and we live in the bush where the trees are just that - can't complain, just want to get my t-shirts and shorts out.
Wow - this post has gone on for a long time - (I was just trying to justify my addition to this thread). Have to admit it's made me chuckle how this is our private thread :D
j&k'smum
14-11-2005, 00:04
:) Hi again...Yes its been nice chatting. You would have reached your quota by the time I read your next one. A congratulations will be in order.!!!
I had to go and stay with my mum on the weekend because my neck was that bad. Saturday morning it took me a good hour to get out of bed. I couldn't move! Everytime I did the pain that shot through my neck to my back was unreal. It had me feeling "stuck'. I had a sob because I didnt know what to do. My son was great. although a few times he was a bit rough trying to yank me out of bed.!! :eek: I was a bit freaked out. In the end I had to go to the toilet rather desperately and I wasnt going to wet the bed! I faced the fact that it was going to really hurt but I had to get past that. I was more worried that I was going to do more damage. I did some sort of crazy army roll and got there..finally.
I drove to the doc's, I dont know how. Everytime I braked or sped up or went over the bumps I would hollar in agony.
So that was it. Thought there was no way I could be on my own and went to mothers. I dont ask for help much but knew I needed it this time. It was great. I just rested. Was prescribed some painkillers and some anti-ifflamitories which didnt kick in until this morning after I'd had a big sleep. Had a rough upright sleep last night and was v.tired and a bit woozy from the drugs. . I was going to go to get another opinion but thankfully woke feeling the twang gone. OMG..I have never experienced anything like that before and hope to never again. Of course came home and got stuck into things..naughty girl!! I will be fine... :D
Where did you live in Darwin? I have rellies there in Palmerston I think. They did live in Humpty Doo but came her for awhile then moved back about five years ago. I went there in my twenties and fell in love with it. But now I don't know if I could handle the humidity. I think it would drive me nuts. Have never been to Perth but may be taking a trip there in the future. My sons granparents and father live there in Yanchep somewhere. It sounds like you live in a beautiful area.
I would love to live in the country, amongst nature. Or near the ocean. I love the beach and I love the trees and hills.
This has been a funny thread hey? I wonder if anyone comes in here and has a look and see's these messages? lol.
Bubhub is great hey? I like it. Its a bit addictive. I joke that it keeps me sane with adult stimulation. I feel i dont get enough of it sometimes..and so this is my fix. I love the interesting range of subjects. It bloody rocks!
Any way..I need some shut eye. Its been great chatting to you and if this dwindles off into the sunset, then thats fine. Please dont feel you have to keep it up. I will say goodbye gracefully and will not be offended. :D
Take care and happy bubhubbing..
I'm a senior member....YAY!!! :cool:
I did it by posting my BFP for No 2. Very premature I'm only 4weeks, but it seemed appropriate. That doesn't feel quite real and it won't for a number of weeks (till we see the 10week US and hear the HB at least).
I have wondered how many people have been watching our little conversations (don't check the viewings).
I do love Perth but I'm very biased - love the bush and the coast. My DSS and DSD live in Rockingham (on the coast south of Perth) as do my in laws so we get down there every second weekend. Yanchep is about the same distance on the coast north of Perth and has great beaches too. My ideal would be to live on our half acre of bush with a holiday house on the coast (I'll give it a few more years or a lotto win :rolleyes: )
When in Darwin we lived in Palmerston (Driver then Woodroffe). Loved it there, but pull of family was too much.
I'm glad you finally got some help for your neck - hopefully it will continue to improve.
I had an accident myself tonight - was doing the washing up and closed the top of the detergent bottle, a glob of detergent flew into my eye and it's been stinging ever since 5hours ago. I rinsed it out heaps, but there's obviously more in there - can't believe how stupid it sounds and how much it hurts, the other thing is that cos it's made me cry nonstop from that eye for 5 hours, my nose is stuffed up - what an idiot thing to do. Guess that means I should log off from looking at the computer tonight...
This has been a funny thread - my DH reckons I am addicted to BH and much as I deny it, I know I am (the senior status confirms it). I was discussing the range of threads with someone at work the other day and she agreed that it's amazing how many things you can have an opinion on! :D Anyway, pretty sure this thread has run it's course, but I did start a new one on Headland as I'm hoping that it will take the place of LMS on my 30something aussie drama - here's hoping ;) So bye for now - see you somewhere else in cyber (bubhub) space and thanks for helping me get my senior status!
14-11-2005, 18:12
Congratulations on becoming a senior member!! Thats the only way to get there is by writing heaps of posts that have no meaning! :) Also congrats on your 2nd pg thats excellent!! :D
Thanks Naomi
Also a big congrats to you!!! See you in "Due in July"!!!
Oh no - I swore that this post was only worth closing now - oops look at me - I've acheived Senior status, and looks like I'm going for gold :p
Thanks for helping us keep this totally irrelevant post going - We always wondered if we were the only ones looking :D
14-11-2005, 23:31
Thats alright, the more posts the better! :p Also thanks for the congrats too.
PS: You might want to change your signature. :D
Done - I had thought of it, it just all seems way too early :D
It won't seem real till we've heard that HB - I don't want to jinx anything :p
14-11-2005, 23:46
I know what you mean, im constantly worried about the pg. Im too scared to tell anyone, in case something does happen. Your due 10 days after me, how cool!! :D