View Full Version : Thought i might join you

shorty_851
18-12-2006, 12:20 PM
As most of you know what ha happen in the last few weeks anyway. Everyone reckons i'm still PG and reckon i would be due in August even the Gyno as my symptoms have gotten worse

So i thought i might join you until i know what is going on for sure if thats ok with.

stephie
18-12-2006, 12:33 PM
have you had another ultra sound yet shorty? my light spotting has finally stopped and i think it may have been my body clearing out old blood or something (tmi) as it was never heavy or even really light it was almost non-existent and i never had any pain so :fingerscrossed: everythings ok for me and you.

How are you feeling?

jcb
18-12-2006, 12:40 PM
Hi Shorty :wave:

How are you doing? Have you done anymore HPT to see that you are still pregs....

Something similar happened to a friend of mine, the docs kept saying that she m/c gave her a D/C and she felt she was still pregs and she was even after all that....

shorty_851
18-12-2006, 12:44 PM
I have done blood tests and HPT and they all say i am. So i have my fingers crossed for teh best but still not getting my hopes up to high but thought i my aswell get to know you ladies before i in here full on

FourAngelKisses
18-12-2006, 12:55 PM
Just popping in from the due in April thread.....wanted to wish you luck. I'll keep my fingers crossed for you.

Livy
18-12-2006, 01:05 PM
Hi Shorty - haven't chatted to you in a while. I have a really good feeling about this - I am sure your lil one is just fine.

Wishing you loads of luck for Friday - but I don't think you will need it ;)

Do you know when you are due?

shorty_851
18-12-2006, 01:49 PM
As we can't go off my LMP we have to go off the last scan so we are lookign at around the 13/08/06 I think

Pebbles
18-12-2006, 03:43 PM
Hi Shorty, I too have a good feeling about this. I think that if the BT and HPT's say you are still preg then you probaby still are. I have everything :fingerscrossed: for you and I will be thinking of you on Friday.
Good Luck and nice to have you with us :hugs:

shorty_851
18-12-2006, 03:50 PM
Thank you girls all so much for all your support.

*~alegna~*
18-12-2006, 03:59 PM
Hi Shorty,

I just wanted to stick my head in here & chuck you a few of these :hugs: & these :kiss: & let you know that all my strongest bubba thoughts are with you.

mini_me
20-12-2006, 09:56 AM
Hi shorty ... just wanted to wish you all the very best ... i was just told i m/c only to find out yesterday im still preg another blood test friday morning should know the results at 5:10 in evening.

Good luck hon ... your pregnant until proven otherwise :hugs:

Tooodle Ooooo Magoooo

shorty_851
20-12-2006, 11:14 AM
Mini That is wonderful but i do still feel fully pg and tomake matters worse im starting to stick and and its my first one.

Going on the Doctors scani'm 6 w and 4ds today. But my LMP i should be just about 10w.

Should i be sticking out at either of these dates

stephie
20-12-2006, 12:37 PM
shorty me and you are in the same boat,im not as far along as i assumed i was,because by my LMP i should be about 10 weeks but according to dr's im more like 7-8 weeks,very confusing but they dont seem very concerned

shorty_851
20-12-2006, 12:38 PM
I know but the only thing that is concerning me is that i have a belly that looks about 12 weeks.

I mean i have serious belly happening:o

mini_me
20-12-2006, 12:38 PM
Its very possible @ 10 weeks ... if your tum was very slim to start with. Is is possible you might have your dates completely wrong?

Tooodle Oooo Magooo

stephie
20-12-2006, 12:44 PM
yeh ive got a belly now too but only me and hubby have really noticed it.

shorty_851
20-12-2006, 12:52 PM
Going on the ultrasound they have me at 6w 4d todays and going on my dates i should be about 9-10w.

So im hoping that maybe its a vry small baby and im 10 w.

I was quitesim beofre beoming pg

stephie
20-12-2006, 01:01 PM
yeh me too,i keep wishing that ill go in for my next u/s and bubs will have had a growth spurt and they go 'wow your further along than we thought' hehe that would be awsome

mel79
21-12-2006, 05:52 PM
Hi Mandi
Just wanted to wish you heaps of luck at your appointment tomorrow. Hope your doing alright.
Sounds like Mason's here to stay.....:wizard:
Sending heaps of hugs and support.

Tan-mumof3
21-12-2006, 08:15 PM
Hi Mandi, wanted to wish luck for tomorrow.
I said this in your other thread but my sister had a scan at what she thought was 8 weeks due to pain, but the ultrasound only showed the yolk sac so under 6 weeks, she is now 19 weeks pg and her dates are back to normal, for some reason the baby was just smaller in the begining but has caught up now.
My point is that you may very well be 10 weeks now :fingerscrossed: you are & look forward to chatting to you more in the due in august thread.