View Full Version : Brisbane Southside (Algester/Sunnybank/Calamvale)
Hi, I live in Parkinson and I have 2 children, they are 10 and 6 and another one due in early May :yelclap: . Would love to hear from mums who live near me and perhaps a mothers group nearby... I am studying externally :ecomcity: ..... I am having my baby at the Sunnybank Private (I had the last 2 at the Mater
Mums Private), any good reviews anyone? Thanks, Camille. :sleeping:
Hi :wave: and Welcome to Bubhub Camille!!
I live in Stretton, not that far from you and I have a daughter who is 16mths today :p !!
Good luck :fingerscrossed: with your pregnancy!! I had my DD at Sunnybank Private and it was a great experience:thumbsup: !!
RaryGirl
16-12-2006, 18:58
Hi Camille
I'm at Algester and have an 8 year old daughter and just had my little man 3 weeks ago at Mater Mothers Private. Wanted Sunnybank but OB preferred Mater.
Good luck with your birth at Sunnybank - all reports I have heard about the hospital have been fantastic.
Thanks, I seemed to have made the right decision about the hospital! Camille
SilverStarfish
16-12-2006, 19:55
:wave: Hi! I'm in Algester too. I've got a little girl who's 9 months old and constantly on the go!
I've met quite a few mums who had their babies at Sunnybank and they've had nothing but praise for the place.
ogilberry
16-12-2006, 20:39
hey there camille not totally local i am in redland bay and would love to say a big hello personal msg me and we can have a chat
this is a great site you will be so happy that you found it i have not long moved from melbourne and met 3 super lovely mums last week that came to visit me and well we chatted forever...you know whom you are hehe..and dont deny you now know me hehe i have proof.
anyways yeah hope to chat soon
good luck with the bubba such a fabulous time
fiona :xmas:
hi, im in sunnybank hills, have a 4yo boy n a 8 week old girl. woulsd love to catch up with other mums in the area too.
Hi Camille & other Southside mums. :wave:
I had my first baby - Tom almost 8 weeks ago at the Mater Mothers Private. Nitty If you had your baby at the Mater we were probably there at the same time.
We live in Sunnybank Hills. I had wanted to deliver at Sunnybank Private as literally up the road however my OB also preferred the Mater.
I have also only heard good things about Sunnybank Private.
I too was searching for a Mothers group and the Springwood Health Centre only took my name and said I had to wait until other people show interest and then a group is formed??? Not sure if this is how it usually works??
Well it is good to meet you guys on here so hope to get to know you all better. :D
Hi Kim,
It is such a shame that the Sunnybank is small and most obs want to deliver only at the Mater, I was lucky to just get in as the last ob delivering at the Sunnybank wasnt taking any more patients.
There seems to be a few of us around the area but no playgroup/mums group to speak of...... maybe we should just form our own!!
Camille:detective:
Hi Camille
I think forming our own sounds like a great idea :yes:
Perhaps if anyone else is keen to join they can let us know and go from there - never done this before so not sure the best way to go about it :confused:
sounds like a great idea to me. ive been on a waiting list in springwood too lol.
we should get a list of those interseted and plan something, maybe even home based since their seems to be a few younger ones.
Nitty
Yep, Im in, that sounds great to me too. After xmas and the new year celebrations are all over....if I can stay awake til midnight!!!......we should organise something. Post a thread and show if you are interested maybe? Im new to this too!
Camille:reindeer:
copy and paste here if your interested.
Nitty - kaiden 4 dana 8 weeks
Camille - Holly 10 Bryn 6 and one in the oven!
Kimbo - Tom 8 weeks
Hi Camille,
I gave birth to my DS at Sunnybank Private only 9 weeks ago.
They are an absolutely fantastic hospital.... the middies are amazing and very supportive.
I don't have any complaints at all!!!
I hope you have as good an experience there as I did!!!
Good luck and best wishes!!
did u guys still want to work something out?
brisbanegirl
10-01-2007, 18:00
Hi Camille
Absolutely agree with Tylers_Mummy. I had my little boy at Sunnybank Private seven weeks ago and could not fault the hospital or staff at all. All the midwives who attended to me were friendly, knowledgeable and caring to both me and my baby. The food was great and the rooms were comfortable. I am sure you will have a positive experience there as well.
We live at Robertson on the southside so I am also interested in joining up with you ladies.
Kimbo - Tom 8 weeks
Caroline - Lachlan 7 weeks
Hi there, I'm a SAHM to a 2 year old girl, ttc #2 living in Runcorn. I had my daughter at sunnybank private as well as a few little ops, the last one being last week, and they are fantastic, I couldn't fault them at all. I hope all goes well for you and a big congrats.
If a group gets together please let me know, and maybe we can all meet u.
Hi Sammy70 :wave:
I would love to try and organise something for us all to meet as I am still not in a parents group yet. It has been crazy here with Christmas and this week we have plasterers and air-conditioning workmen, next week is insulation.
As soon as those things are sorted I was going to send out a post to see if can all perhaps meet up in a park or somewehere local and convenient for us all. It would be nice to meet some other mums who live near by.
hey ladies.
not sure if any of you are interested but thought i would just let you know.
There is a Mums and bubs group at acacia ridge. Meets thursday mornings (2nd and 4th of each month) 9.30-11.30 starting next Thursday (25th). Morning tea is provided and often do arts and crafts activities (all materials are provided as well). All of the ladies are very nice and friendly.
If anyone is interested can you PM me and i will give you the details of who to contact.
Have a good weekend ladies!
InSaneOne
18-01-2007, 21:58
hi
i am also in algester and i have 3 step-kids and my baby (14, 13, 12 and 17 months) - and trying for more
i would love to meet up with you guys but have a fairly hectic work schedule at the moment. let me know when you are planning a get-together as i will try and make it.
Belinda
ImSethsMum
18-01-2007, 22:12
Just wanted to say that I contacted Playgroup Australia last year and asked about starting my own playgroup/mums group. They were fantastic! Sent me forms, activity cards etc. It costs $28 a year to join or $20 for concessions. You get access to all the toy libraries (which is so great!) and you get liability insurance. You dont have to go to a hall or anything, can meet at a house or rotate houses, pick your own meeting times etc. Just thought Id suggest it cause its been great for me, my DS and my friends.
Good Luck!
I might even have to come visit you guys too (Im not far from the Hyperdome at Loganholme).
Kel
I'd love to come along if you guys organise something. My kids are almost 4 and 14mths. Any day is usually fine, DS is at daycare thursdays, and also wednesdays after school goes back, not that I mind if I don't have him with me. If/when something is organised, please let me know :)
There is also a few of us who meet at a park in Browns Plains once a fortnight...well, we stopped coz of the school hols, but will start again in a couple of weeks. I'll probably make a new thread when we are gonna start meeting again, but hopefully I get to meet some of you before then :)
My name is Jaime and im 24 and i have a little girl Ella Rose she is 7.5 months. Im only new to the site and wanting to meet up with other mums. I was just reading through your messages and noticed you are setting a group up. I would love to come along if you are still doing it?? Im so over housework i need to get out!
im happy to organise something for the 2nd week after school goes back, first week im way to busy relaxing. My 4yo starts prep scary huh. im happy to open my place for it but must warn we havent finished baby proffing it again yet and have no useable yard due to planned renovations.. i set the day as the tuesday. post if u want to come and ill send out my adress once i talk to you
lachys_mama
24-01-2007, 15:11
hi guys my name is CJ and I'm in coopers plains, i would really like to make some friends in my local area as I don't have a car throughout the day (partner takes it to work) I'm really shy and don't find it easy to make friends and thought that it might be nice if I could find some friendly people for my 8 1/2 month old to play with :)
Hi - I live on the Southside (Upper Mt Gravatt) and would love to meet up with other mums and am willing to travel. I often go to the Calamvale/Sunnybank area anyway. I just had a baby boy Riley born 17 January 2007. I also have a little girl who is 2 and a half years old, Ashley, born 22 June 2004. I enquired about joining a Mother's Group through the local Child Health Clinic but they said it's only for new parents.
lachys_mama
26-01-2007, 18:57
Hey Mel_Lou I live in coopers plains and i haven't joined a mums group because i have troubles meeting people in large groups all at once. Maybe if you wanted to meet for a coffee one day we could? Anyways yeah its up to you pm me if ya want
Hi everyone, for all those interested lets organise a get together....please cut and paste the list below your name and children's ages and we will get something together in the next fortnight... suggestion for a venue would be good too!:party:
Camille (10,6 and bump due in May)
Hi Camille,
I posted a while ago in this thread about our group in Browns Plains, we are meeting again next thurs if you are interested. Here's a link to the thread , just let me know if you want to come and I'll pm you the details :) http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=66449&page=3
SilverStarfish
23-02-2007, 14:34
I'm in Algester :wave:
Camille (10,6 and bump due in May)
Wendy (Sarah 11.5 months!)
InSaneOne
23-02-2007, 15:13
I'm in Algester too.
* Camille (10,6 and bump due in May)
* Wendy (Sarah 11.5 months!)
* Belinda (Elizabeth 18 months)
Good one Camille for restarting this :yelclap:
Count me in too please. I am back from Sydney next Wednesday 28th Feb so after then please.
* Kim (Tom 4 months)
there looks to be some older kids so I don't know if a park is best for people?? To be honest I am not familiar with coffee shops so if anyone else knows of any that are good, looks like we may have a few prams.
How does Friday 2nd March sound? Let me know your availability that day...between school hours suits me (9am - 2.30)....and Im thinking either a local park (maybe the one on Ridgewood Road by the school) or maybe someone's house...a coffee shop could be bedlam with prams and toddlers running around....give me some feedback though, just some thoughts...
Camille:D
RaryGirl
23-02-2007, 18:11
Hi Camille
I've been slack since school went back and haven't been in contact with you. :( Hope all is well with your pregnancy!
Count me in for the meet.
* Kim (Tom 4 months)
* Nicole (9 and 3 months)
Hi everyone, Ive pm'd everyone who has shown an interest in this forum with the details for a get-together this Friday the 2nd March. Would love to catch up with everyone!!!
Camille.:smiliedance:
SilverStarfish
25-02-2007, 09:15
Looks good!
*Meggie*
28-02-2007, 08:19
I'm in Algester too, could you please PM me the details, thanks heaps.
lachys_mama
01-03-2007, 08:04
can i come too ??? i found out late hehe
Hi, Ive pm'd you with the details, see you there!
Camille.:wave:
lachys_mama
02-03-2007, 08:08
so uhm yeah look for me, i'll be the one in the shirt with plastered written on the front hehe
luv CJ
*Meggie*
02-03-2007, 12:51
How did your meet go?
The meet went great, it was fantastic to meet and talk with other mums!! We will organise another meet soon (maybe 2 weeks time) but in an airconditioned setting!!
Thanks to all those who came along, it was great to meet everyone!!
Camille:yes:
lachys_mama
03-03-2007, 07:50
I'm soooooooooooo sowwy i didn't come :s DS slept right through and he was having such a good long sleep I didn't want to wake him. Hoping I can come to the next one and that DS wont be asleep
Hi everyone, for those that couldnt make it and for those that want to meet again, lets make the next meet Friday the 23rd March at 10am. pm me if you are interested in coming and I will send you the details.
Camille.:idea:
Hi Lachys_Mama & *Megie* Hoping you guys will be able to make it to the next meet. :wave:
SilverStarfish
04-03-2007, 22:35
I've put the next one on my calender :)
The sports club doesn't mind little kids. Bille&Beth's DD and my DD wander about there, following each other around the place and saying hi to other patrons. It's pretty pram friendly too.
Hope to see you there!
Tom and I will be there............looking forward to it.
Tom won't be roaming round the floors but I know he wishes he was!!
RaryGirl
04-03-2007, 23:07
We'll be there too! Heard the coffee and cake is really good there.
InSaneOne
05-03-2007, 13:51
yum - the cakes are really great.:yes: (i have put on kilos since we opened it)
the coffee could only be better if i was making it myself :laughing:
and there is plenty of parking for prams and they let the kiddies have some space as long as you keep an eye on them.
oh and if you wanted to stay for lunch - the steak sandwiches are delish.
mmmmm....sounds good to my pregnant belly!!! Thanks for the idea in the first place Belinda - good one, sounds like we could make it a regular thing!
Cam
Hi everyone, dont forget next Friday's meet up at 10am! PM me if you would like the details. See you there!
Camille.:smiliedance:
InSaneOne
16-03-2007, 09:50
my dopey brain actually thought it was today - up until last night anyway when my hubby kindly pointed out that it was next week. :banghead: i have to write these things down.
but i will be there definately
hello everyone i am new to this site. but i live at shailer park, so sunnybank isn't that far. i have a 9 month old daughter and we are expecting #2 in early november. i wanted to have DD at sunnybank but like alot of you OB said mater. so this time round we will be back at the mater. i would love to catch up and meet some new friends with bub's too.
Kristin:)
Hi Kristin and welcome!
I have PM'd you with the details for our meet on Friday if you are free to come, it would be great to meet you!
Camille.
lachys_mama
20-03-2007, 21:58
well i'm gonna be there with bells on because i blardy need to get out!!! see you there ladeez and Camille i'll try not to stare at your belly (i have a fascination with pregnant ladies lol)
hahahahah!!!!:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
Thanks to everyone who made it along to our coffee morning!!:)
As 2 weeks Friday will be Good Friday and school holidays the following Friday (for those of us with older kids), lets organise to meet next Friday (the 30th).
As everyone likes the venue, is 10am okay or would 11am be better after feeds, etc? :barf:
Camille
Hi Camille
I was thinking I was bad coming home and jumping on Bubhb but now I don't feel so guilty.
Next Friday, same place suits Tom & I no probs. I am really flexible with time so if a little later helps others out no worries. :yes:
lachys_mama
23-03-2007, 12:18
Grrrrrr:mad: I missed it this week because I had no baby to bring!!!! Lachy's gran came to pick him up early so of course i had to oblige... next one *nod* i hope... actually i'm not even going to say if i'm going to be there or not anymore because i always seem to have some sort of problem at the time, so if you could keep me posted Camille with meeting times and dates, i will at least say i will TRY and make it without too much fuss!!!! I'm dying for a decent frikken coffee too since i can't drink instant now that i've had ds!! arrggghhhh
Ryan and i had a lovely time. 10am suits us fine, that way i can get him home just in time for his sleep. There were a few tiny bubs though, so we're happy to go along with any time that suits others
SilverStarfish
23-03-2007, 12:58
Grrrrrr:mad: I missed it this week because I had no baby to bring!!!!
You don't have to bring a baby :) The more the merrier!
Here's a photo from today :D
SAY CHEESE! (http://www.faeml.com/share/algesterbubhub.jpg)
Let's put names to faces.
I'd start with mine, but I'm not in it :rolleyes: ... so I start with Belinda in the bottom right corner and we'll go clockwise?
Belinda & Elizabeth (billie&beth)
Mum#2 & future footy star
Mum#3 & newborn
Mum#4 about to hatch
Nic & Sam (nic71)
Mum#6 in pink shirt & baby
Mum#7 in blue shirt & baby
Wow, what a great photo of all of us!! Thanks Wendy!:yelclap:
Mum#3 & newborn
Mum#4 CAMILLE :p (camille)
Nic & Sam (nic71)
It was great to meet everyone today. Riley is still so young that his feeds and sleeps are all over the place so any time suits us - 10am would be fine and the venue was great.
Helen
Helen & Riley (mel-lou)
Mum#4 CAMILLE (camille)
Nic & Sam (nic71)
Helen & Riley (mel-lou)
CAMILLE (camille)
Nic & Sam (nic71)
Kim and Tom (kimbo)
See you all next week!!
Kim
Next Friday 10am - usual venue - its set!
If you need the details, pm me.
See you there!
Camille:party:
Caroline & Ryan (mumE)
Helen & Riley (mel-lou)
CAMILLE (camille)
Nic & Sam (nic71)
Kim and Tom (kimbo)
Caroline & Ryan (mumE)
Helen & Riley (mel-lou)
CAMILLE (camille)
Nic & Sam (nic71)
Jaylene & Lilly
Kim and Tom (kimbo)
*Meggie*
24-03-2007, 08:45
Sorry we didn't make it yesterday, we have music lessons at 10:15. So would it be at all possible to change next week to 10:30 by any chance? Don't worry about it if it's an inconvience. We finish music at 10:45 so we'd be there just after that as it's just up the road. Don't worry if you can't we could pop in after anyway to see if anyone's still there.
Hi, thats okay, we usually stay and chat til midday, so it will be fine if you are a little bit late!:wave:
Hope to see you next week,
Camille
Thanks to everyone who came today, it was great!!:thumbsup:
We have decided that we might as well make it a regular meet up as the venue is great and we all get along so well.
Below are the dates for the next 3 months - meeting Fridays fortnightly:
April: 13th and 27th
May: 11th and 25th
June: 8th and 22nd
Same venue, time: 10/10.30am - 12 noon:yes:
If you need venue details, please pm me. Camille:wave:
It was great to meet up again today!
Camille - thanks for putting together those dates. Who knows, you might not even make it to the next meet if your baby arrives early!
SilverStarfish
31-03-2007, 07:09
:o oops... forgot about friday! I've put the new dates in my calender!
RaryGirl
31-03-2007, 07:39
Sorry guys - I too forgot!!! :crying: I've listed all those dates in my diary so I won't forget next fortnight.
Have a good couple of weeks!
InSaneOne
01-04-2007, 12:20
i totally forgot too. :o sorry - just too much on with dh turning 40 this weekend.
might have to stand on the sidelines for the may ones as the boss wants me to workt he coffee shop while mandy is on her honeymoon. so i will have to make the coffee's for you guys :banghead: instead of drinking them.
Hi Belinda, thats okay - hope DH has a great 40th this weekend!:party:
Bummer about working though.... hopefully I will make it to the next one, if bubs doesnt come too early!:eek:
SilverStarfish
01-04-2007, 18:18
i will have to make the coffee's for you guys :banghead: instead of drinking them.
You make great coffee, so the news isn't all bad for the rest of us ;) :laughing: :p
InSaneOne
01-04-2007, 20:51
gee thanks wendy :thumbsup: i will gladly make a coffee for you anyday. :D
RaryGirl
01-04-2007, 20:59
Hey Belinda you just have to convince them to get a milkshake maker for us non coffee drinkers. :D Then it's perfect ...... milkshake and cake .... yum.
SilverStarfish
01-04-2007, 21:14
OoooOO!! Yes! Milkshakes!! Does the club have a suggestion box? :detective:
RaryGirl
01-04-2007, 21:40
I have a couple of clients who are members up there with a bit of a say in things and I've mentioned it to them as well. :o I just looove my milkshakes.
InSaneOne
02-04-2007, 12:05
they were supposed to have ordered one just before the cafe opened - along with new cafe furniture but who knows where that is :rolleyes:
i will mention it to them again and try to get them to get one soon.:fingerscrossed: we have a staff meeting tomorrow so i will ask then.
RaryGirl
05-04-2007, 13:41
Guess what!!! They have a milkshake maker now! :smiliedance:
Problem is, now I can't make next Friday's meeting. :no: I've booked DD in for a scrapbooking class and of course it is from 10-12 noon.
Does anyone want to catch up for dinner one night - same place with their DH's as well? I'd be bringing both children :eek: - let DD try out the kids area.
So whats the vote on dinner? Interested?
SilverStarfish
05-04-2007, 15:19
We could do dinner :)
Yep, count me in Nic!! :party:
RaryGirl
05-04-2007, 21:29
Great - that's 3 families - anymore?
InSaneOne
06-04-2007, 10:32
i would love to join you guys for dinner. but i usually work all the evenings that the bistro is open for dinner.:gloomy: maybe i could swap a shift with someone so i can do a day instead of a close.:idea:
InSaneOne
06-04-2007, 10:32
wednesdays would be the best day - it is quieter.
Hi - dinner sounds great! Count me in also. It may just be me on my own though, depends on when it is. My husband works late some nights.
Well, bub nearly came out last night, a show and contractions for 24 hours.....:no: but at 35 weeks I told bub it had better stay put and so it did, the contractions stopped this morning - thank god!! And after 2 nights in hospital I was discharged with complete bed rest until 37 weeks...then the ob will decide what to do...:o
So no meeting this friday, bummer, will be in bed...how boring..... so keep fingers crossed for me :fingerscrossed: and I will keep you all posted!
Cam
Wow Camille that was close! Did they say that bubs might come early? T
Take it easy and rest well. :)
SilverStarfish
07-04-2007, 14:14
Cross your legs, Camille!!! :laughing:
Stay put, baby! You have a little more baking time to go :yes:
Legs are most certainly crossed! Bubs may come early for sure now...whether its by itself or my ob decides to bring it early (he is holidays for a week)....just have to wait and see!! Will keep you posted.
I had a scan today, all is okay with bubs and me - but guess what - there is no denying it - ITS A BOY!!!!!! And a big one at that, around 7 pounds already!
InSaneOne
11-04-2007, 08:44
wow thats great camille. hope your little man stay put a few more weeks. :fingerscrossed:
:smiliedance: A baby boy, how exciting.
I only just came across these new entries.
Glad the scan went well Camille, :fingerscrossed: baby decides to stay in there for a little while longer.
Bummer you won't be at Fridays meet.
Can I see a show of hands of those who are able to make it this Friday as I would hate to be sitting there all on my lonesome.
Also I would be keen for a dinner, most nights suit us.
Good Luck Camille and keep us posted!!
Yay, boys are great!! Lots of sprays at nappy time.
Ryan and i will be there Friday, so Kimbo u'd better show up!
Hi - Riley and I will be there on Friday. Same time 10:00am?
Helen
RaryGirl
11-04-2007, 12:20
Camille - keep baking that big bub a little longer!!! Enjoy the rest - cause after a big gap between babies (like we've done lol) you forget what its like having a bub in the house again - well I did anyway. So enjoy it while you can - let everyone look after you.
Sorry - I won't be there this week. Booked DD in for a scrapbooking class and of course it is on 10am on Friday. :rolleyes:
So I'll be there next time.
There seems to be a few takers for dinner, so I'll post a couple of dates and see what everyone prefers.
Have a great week everyone.
Hi Caroline & Helen
Yep, Tom and I will be there.
See you guys and anyone else who can make it. :)
Hopefully Nic71 you can make it for the next one.
Looking forward to a dinner, thanks for organising.
RaryGirl
12-04-2007, 08:48
What about Saturday, 28th April for dinner? Same place where we meet on Fridays. I think they have karaoke on Sat nights - whether that is good or bad we won't know till we're there! :laughing:
Belinda does that give you enough time to swap a shift?
Let me know what you all think!
John just took my car down to the garage because the car is making a sound as if i'm about to take off! I'll have to see what they say as to whether i can drive it or not. Hopefully it's had it, i'd LOVE a new car!
28th April i am a Bridesmaid so will have to give dinner a miss. :(
SilverStarfish
14-04-2007, 20:39
How did the meet on Friday go? :)
Hi Wendy
Just saw your post. Meet on Friday went well. Helen, myself, Jaylene (sorry is not correct spelling) and her sister Laura came along.
I needed to send a post regarding the meet for Friday 27th April.
We thought we may meet just for a change at the park in Algester (I need to look up the name and send a post) just so the bigger kiddies can run around abit and we can all just bring a plate.
We went to the park about 6 or 8 weeks ago now so that is the one I am talking about.
I can't remember the name so will look in the street directory tonight and send out a post. It will be same time 10am.
Hi Everyone :wave:
Just letting you know that we are going to have a change of venue for this Friday 27th meet. It will still be at 10am in Algester.
I will PM the people who usually come to the meet so you have the specifics.
The reason is so some of the older kids can have a bit of a run around.
Anyone who hasn't been to our meets and would like to come along you are more than welcome, just PM me for the details.
I'm a Bridesmaid on Sat so i'll be giving this meet a miss.
The park sounds like a great idea for the older ones. C u all at the next one
Hi everyone, I am going to miss it too, I am just too uncomfortable:gloomy: . Little boy bump has managed to stay in but I will be having him next Tuesday or Thursday night, so resting up as much as possible :sleeping: .
Will post here when I get home from hospital.
Keep well, Cam
RaryGirl
26-04-2007, 15:24
Good luck Camille!!! Can't wait to meet your little man.
It looks like we had only one taker for the dinner (probably cause I picked the date of the Brissy dinner) - so we'll arrange that for a night next month.
See you all tomorrow.
Thanks Nic! I cant wait to bring him along and show him off!
Isaac is here!!
He arrived safe and sound 3rd May 6.12pm by c-section.
We came home today and he is doing really well, so very cute.
So when is the next meet? I want to show off my little man!
RaryGirl
08-05-2007, 16:29
Isaac is here!!
He arrived safe and sound 3rd May 6.12pm by c-section.
We came home today and he is doing really well, so very cute.
So when is the next meet? I want to show off my little man!
The next date scheduled is this Friday! Can't wait to meet your little man!!!!
Do you want to go to ***PM for details***? Might be a little more comfortable for you - we can bring colouring in books/toys for the bigger kids? If that suits everyone or do you prefer the park?
SilverStarfish
08-05-2007, 17:20
YEAY :smiliedance: Welcome Issac!!
I agree, ***PM for details*** would probably be more comfortable for a shiny, brand new bubba - but I don't mind either way.
**** sounds better for me, if only just for a little while, Im still getting a bit whoozy from the c=section.
Let me know!
Oooh Camille Just saw your new Avatar!!!
Yep **** is fine by me, no probs at all.
Can't wait!!!
RaryGirl
08-05-2007, 21:19
ok - lets make it ***PM for details*** at 10am. See you all there.
Hi - 10am this Friday sounds good. See you all then! :)
I have decided against Fridays meet up as I really am just so shattered:eek: Give me another 2 weeks and I will be fine Im sure!
Keep me posted for 25th venue.
Cam
RaryGirl
09-05-2007, 17:21
I thought you were doing well to be there a week after a c-section! I remember how exhausted I got just walking from one end of the house to the other.
If you're up for visitors next week, I'd love to pop in and meet your little man - but I understand completely if you don't feel like it - I can wait till the 25th.
Put your feet up and rest and let your DH take good care of you.
Hi All :wave:
Just letting you know I won't be coming this morning to the meet.
I have a billion things to get organised before Tom and I head off for Sydney tomorrow for 2 weeks.
That means I won't be at the following meet in a fornight as will still be down in Sydney (get back Sunday 27th)
Have a good morning and will see you guys when I get back. :yes:
Kim
SilverStarfish
11-05-2007, 23:00
I honestly was planning to come to this one :o But what started out as a quick trip to Grand Plaza turned out to be somewhat of a track suit ordeal. I swear it was a conspiracy!! Seems no one had a matching top and bottom in a size one track suit today. Not Best and Less, not Target (for a price I was willing to pay anyway...), not Big W. Well, I did eventually find something...
oh anyway, I'm rambling. I'll be at the next one. Promise :yes: :laughing:
RaryGirl
12-05-2007, 11:13
:o Sorry, I went with Faeml for the quick trip to Grand Plaza!!!
InSaneOne
01-06-2007, 08:31
hey guys!! when is the next meet up. i have a few fridays off and would love to join you again.
mixi_mama
02-06-2007, 01:13
Hey chickies!!!
Back in Brizzy!! WAHOO!!!
When is the next meetup?? Let me know any information okies!!
RaryGirl
02-06-2007, 19:17
The next meet was scheduled for this coming Friday - so who is coming?
I think I have a meet of December mummies on Friday - but not sure, so I'll have to let you know. If not - I'm ready for a catch up.
InSaneOne
08-06-2007, 09:17
hey guys are we meeting today???
hi there, my name is felicity, I moved from NZ 3 years ago with my partner, and now have a five month old baby girl, Mylee Rose, and live in sunnybank hills, dont know about anyone else but i get bored at home alone and think may be meeting others aone day during the week for a chat etc would be awesome, my ph is 0422278433 if anyone is interested or if anyone has started one up in our area,
thanks fliss:):):):):):)
8i8emz8i8
25-02-2010, 06:01
Hiya.. Im Emma, I have also been searching for a playgroup in the Algester area for quite some time now. I moved here from Logan about 5 months ago and am anxiously seeking to meet new people. I have a 3 1/2 year old Little boy and I am 16 weeks pregnant. I have never used this site before so not entirely sure how to use it or even where to find things LOL So if anyone would be interested in having a chat please feel free to contact me. I apologise ahead of time for any late reply I may give as I said I have no clue how to use this site. he he
Emma :flowerz:
InSaneOne
25-02-2010, 07:01
hi emma and fliss.
wow this is an old thread. the others and i haven't posted in it since 2007 when we had really little ones.
if you want to meet up that would be ok. i have a 4.5 year old a nearly 2 year old and i am 19 weeks pregnant with number 3. we don't have a lot of free time but if you want to PM me your details we can organise a play date.
Hi Emma,
I am new to this site too. I moved into Algester last year and have two daughters aged 2 1/2 and 10weeks. I am looking for friendship so if you would like to meet up let me know. I am still trying to figure this site out too!:)
Courtney:yelclap:
Hi there silverstarfish, i live in sunnybank hills and have a 9 month old daughter, whould you like to get together for coffee one day, email me at flissanddavid@msn.com
:wave: Hi! I'm in Algester too. I've got a little girl who's 9 months old and constantly on the go!
I've met quite a few mums who had their babies at Sunnybank and they've had nothing but praise for the place.
Hi there...My name is Donna and live in parkinson. I have a 12 month old and would love to join a playgroup. Can anyone send me some details about where and when and how to join up please? Would love to meet some other mums out there.
Donna
Townsville dad
01-05-2010, 15:59
My name is Kelly and I live in Sunnybank Hills, Brisbane with my hubby and my 3 month old daughter. I am looking to meet up with other mums in the Sunnybank Hills area during the week for coffee, lunch, walks with the kids etc. I'm new to this forum and still figuring out how things work around here.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Kelly :smiliedance: