View Full Version : All Saints

wattle
28-10-2005, 21:38
Any All Saints fans out there?

I love the show. How about Vincent.... the green eyed monster has struck! Poor Kate, I think she's going to get the brush off.

Does Charlotte know which side of the fence she's sitting on?

Why does Frank keep wearing those bloody horrible pink shirts?

Angelmist♥
28-10-2005, 22:03
I absolutely LOVE All Saints.So much so that I wanted to call my boys Jarrod and Connor, remember the 2 male nurses from the very start? Ha ha DH had a fair bit to say about that though :( !

I hope Kate doesn't get the brush off, I really like her. Charlotte will just end up back and forth anyway. Ooh I'm a lesbian, no I'm not blah blah blah! :rolleyes: I do like her though!

LOL as for Frank in pink shirts, it is a bit odd hey! Maybe he's trying to stay in fashion, but it definitely doesn't suit his personality!

This is going to sound horrible,but I actually missed this week's episode. AARGH staying at my parents-in-laws out in the bush, so no telly.

Ha ha I have austar though so can watch all the oldies during the day! All Saints and A Country Practice, just heavenly! Ha ha actually DH came home not that long ago to me bawling my eyes out because I watched the episode where Molly dies! Good old preggie hormones!

29-10-2005, 07:48
I love All Saints, but HATE it when they put it on late after Dancing with the Stars! Its tooo late!

I have some demented infatuation with Peter Phelps at the moment, there's just something about him. If he was a bit slimmer that would be better! Please don't think i'm weird...though, admitting that, I think I am!! Oh...and Jack Quade..mmmmm. :p

Charlotte is great, but i can't understand how supposed lesbians can go back and forth between sexes like she does! Shouldn't she just call herself bisexual and be done with it?

I thought it would go downhill when everyone started leaving, but surprisingly, i think sometime its better. Hope it stays around for a while!

Shelly68
29-10-2005, 09:43
Nara, we have Foxtel so watch all the old reruns.

Did you see Nelson in it the other week as a loony with the pregnant wife.

And Beth (the psycho who was infatuated with Vincent) was also in it as Jarrod's girlfriend a couple of weeks before that.

They keep using the same extras and just recycle them, lol.

Gotta say though, I'm addicted and just HATE it when it starts late due to DWTS.

caz
29-10-2005, 11:01
I love All Saints too :D

I didn't like Frank when he first started but he's now grown on me. I like the fact he tries to act tough but in reality he's a big softie!!!

I hope Cate doesn't get the brush off from Vincent because of his issues over Spence and Charlotte. She deserves to be happy. (I'm a bit of a Cate fan!!!)

I've been taping it since it's been on late due to DWTS, even if i'm watching it because I know i'm gonna fall asleep half way through

kiara
29-10-2005, 17:12
Yes I'm a dedicated fan.

Charlotte: I think she just falls in love with the person regardless whether it be male or female. And OMG I can't believe that Vinceint even got upset after telling Charlotte that what happened between him and Kate was none of her business.

I love Frank. He makes me laugh, quite a lot just at his bluntness. You always know where you stand with him. I also like Von. She's much the same as Frank. I must say though I didn't like Frank either when he first started.

My favourite person used to be Bron. She was just lovely. I can't believe that her and Ben are married in real life.

Nelson has some nice kept secrets doesn't he... wonder what he'll pull out next.

I think I cried for weeks (everytime there was an episode) when Mitch died. It just wasn't fair.

Not sure if people watch both as much as me but has anyone every noticed that if someone dies in All Saints they turn up alive on Mcloed's Daughters and vice versa??????? Or is it just me?

Kiara

wattle
29-10-2005, 17:22
Hi Kiara - I don't watch McLouds Daughters, but that's pretty funny. Although wasn't 'Mitch' looking pretty ordinary on The Alice. Definitely went to the pack.

I like Frank and Von too. Oh yeah, Bron was terrific what a shame she left.

Who's driving the ambulance now?

TwoBlue
29-10-2005, 17:28
I love All Saints too but have missed it heaps lately due to "toddler issues" :o

who wants to fill me in? anything really exciting or juicy going on..?
Did they ever catch the freak chic ?? Vincents ex or whatever she was....

Gee reading that back makes me not look like much of a follower at all, blame it on placenta brain ladies :o

mim
29-10-2005, 20:32
Geez I miss All Saints! We moved into the house we built six months ago and I still haven't managed to sweet talk DF into putting an antenna up :( . At least we still have foxtel! I was getting SIL to tape it but she kept forgetting to.
So what has happened in the last 5 months! Please please fill me in! :)

whatwasithinking
29-10-2005, 20:50
Another ALL SAINTS fan.

Like Nara my DH wanted to name our second child if she was a he Sterling (Sterlo for short - and he was very serious to the point of telling me everyday of the pregnancy up to when we found out number 2 was a DD at 26wks). (sorry for all the mums out there who have named their sons Sterling I don't mean to offend)

DH and my favourite is Von. Frank has to rate the next favourite - no mucking around with them two-both call a spade a spade. :)

Don't particularly like Vincent nor Charlotte - they should have just stayed blooming married as they sound like an old married couple anyway!!

I do remember Nelson in the earlier episodes and now I know where I had seen Beth before.

All the stars from Country practice are also used eg Anne Terry, Shane Worthington just to name 2 recent extras.

Bring on next weeks show!

Angelmist♥
30-10-2005, 10:54
I forgot about Von!! She's my fave!I want to be just like her when I get older!!

Umm yeah, the Nelson thing, since when did he have a child??I must have missed that.And yes, I did notice him and Beth as "old" extras recycled ha ha.

Dmaree- Please tell me Sterling wasn't after "Peter Sterling" from the footy show??Aargh I can't stand him, so no offence but thank god you had girls ;) Lol well at least it wasn't Fatty though I s'pose!

I also miss Bron, she was really cool and I thought the show would have gone to the dogs when Terri left but it seems to be still chugging along quite well!

whatwasithinking
30-10-2005, 14:02
I forgot about Von!! She's my fave!I want to be just like her when I get older!!

Umm yeah, the Nelson thing, since when did he have a child??I must have missed that.And yes, I did notice him and Beth as "old" extras recycled ha ha.

Dmaree- Please tell me Sterling wasn't after "Peter Sterling" from the footy show??Aargh I can't stand him, so no offence but thank god you had girls ;) Lol well at least it wasn't Fatty though I s'pose!

I also miss Bron, she was really cool and I thought the show would have gone to the dogs when Terri left but it seems to be still chugging along quite well!

No Sterling was after the nurse from the show who ended up a druggie (DH liked the name before that happened though)

But I did think of Peter Sterling when DH mentioned the name (Sorry Parra is my favourite team :) )

Nelson had the child apparently when he was drinking copious amounts of alcohol living in the Northern Territory with his first wife (he married twice and is getting married for the third time - at least he will be sober this time one hopes)

Angelmist♥
30-10-2005, 14:36
Oops sorry Dmaree, I had forgotten about that Sterling, duhhh!

Ohhh so that's where the child came from..............rightio!

H&B'sMum
30-10-2005, 15:55
I lvoe All Saints but Vincient is starting to annoy me how he's treating Cate. I think they are great together but just wish he and Charlotte will get over each other. Then we can get a lot more juicy storylines going.
Loving Spence and charlotte at the moment too. Soooo interesting is she isn't she??????

kiara
30-10-2005, 18:53
Who's driving the ambulance now?

Now that is a really good question?? It's all been inside the ED since Kate left the ambo's. You see those 2 guys that usually come in but they aren't big in it.

MIM: So much has happened in 5 months that when you actually get to watch the show again you'll be lost for a bit.

I was shocked to see that Jarod hooked up with Nelson's 2nd wife and that they are expecting. I'm glad Beth has gone out of it as she irritated me alot.

I'm also glad that Rose's mum (can't think of her name) gave Terri custody of Lucy. That was just great.

I actually found it a little funny that Jack and Charlotte found themselves in that most unusual situation of having a child together. It gave me all a bit of a giggle.

What about Dan and Jess??? I actually hope that they get together. Dan has settled down a lot lately.

whatwasithinking
30-10-2005, 19:15
What about Dan and Jess??? I actually hope that they get together. Dan has settled down a lot lately.[/QUOTE]

They have to get together - there is so much sexual tension between them.

Dan's such a nice guy and a cutie.

Shelly68
30-10-2005, 19:21
I have a feeling that Jack dies in this weeks episode (from what I saw in the advert for it). They are calling out his name as he's in a collapsed tunnel and I read that somebody popular dies this week.

Oooh, can't wait to find out.

kiara
30-10-2005, 22:00
OMG Jack can't die. Then who will I have to perv on???

Oh yer Bron has turned up in that new series Headland I think it's called. Might have to watch it now I know she'll be in it.

30-10-2005, 22:04
Im so greatful wattle started this thread! :D I love All Saints more than any other show. Ive been watching it since it first started. I actually was that addicted that i taped every single episode for a year!! :eek: I also entered a comp for meeting the stars of All Saints and i entered it 70 times over the phone!! :eek: The bill just for that comp was $45!! Im not so bad now but i still cant miss an episode. My friend actually got to work with them on site, i was so jealous! Its the best show ever invented!!! :D

whatwasithinking
01-11-2005, 23:01
I have a feeling that Jack dies in this weeks episode (from what I saw in the advert for it). They are calling out his name as he's in a collapsed tunnel and I read that somebody popular dies this week.

Oooh, can't wait to find out.

What a let down - noone popular died llike they said :( (I like a bit of spice in my shows)- don't you hate it when they "false" advertise shows to suck you in.

The only people who died was the man from the cave (noway popular or even known to the hospital before tonight and Jack's mum-again noway popular or even really known to the hospital-only has made one appearance).

Good on Cate for dumping Vincent!

wattle
02-11-2005, 06:51
There were a few silly moments on last night's show. What the hell was Frank doing having a little nap in the quiet room?

For goodness sakes......... was that before or after he made the one phone call to find out that the guy who had open heart surgery in the tunnel (yeah, right) had bashed an 85 year old woman for her pension?

And what about Charlotte getting the old foot massage after oysters, figs etc in the nurses staff room? oh dear..... wouldn't you feel like a complete ****? She's awfully keen on Spence for a lesbian!

And the 'junkie' that came back with the needle still in his knee!!!!!!

02-11-2005, 20:02
Yeah i thought some of those scenes was a bit strange too. I missed the ad last night for next weeks episode what did it show?

H&B'sMum
02-11-2005, 20:06
Not much for next week. Can't even remember and just watched it an hour ago. Taped it. It was a really strange ep. I'm sad though that Cate and Vinnie have split. But he needed to get kicked up the bum for the way he was treating her.

02-11-2005, 20:10
I totally agree with you. He needs to decide who he really wants to be with and stop using both of them.

kiara
02-11-2005, 22:14
I can't remember either what was going to happen next week, I just remember swearing alot (good ole pregnancy hormones) that it won't be on till 10pm because of dancing with the stars. grrr :mad:

02-11-2005, 22:34
Dancing with the stars really gives my the S**ts sometimes how it always pushes All Saints back. There is not one time where Dancing with the stars has actually finished on time! :mad:

wattle
03-11-2005, 08:25
I agree! Boo hiss dancing with stars. I'm not a big fan. It's just frustrating when you stay up late to wait for All Saints and then have to keep waiting and waiting. I think I'll be popping on the video next week. With an advertised start time of 10pm, it's sure to be 10.30pm!

04-11-2005, 18:51
LOL!!! :D Yeah it probably will be 10.30pm, they're so hopeless channel 7!! :mad:

Shelly68
04-11-2005, 20:52
Well I missed this weeks (last Tuesdays) episode.

So Jack didn't die, thank goodness I was wrong.

What else happened???? tell me, tell me, I'm dying of anticipation (okay, not literally but I am jumping in my seat, oh hang on, I need to use the loo)

So jaydensmum did you end up winning that $45 competition after all that?

pegasus
05-11-2005, 02:40
My theory is the issue with Charlotte is the ratings - lesbians don't seem to rate as well as heterosexuals...Just a theory, but they did have an unknown marriage to Vincent turn up, then a relationship to a woman, then a one night stand to Jack resulting in a baby (which you can't get in a lesbian relationship), then relationship to Vincent then with Spence. Seems to me they've tried to appease the minority groups by making Charlotte a lesbian, found it didn't rate, then turned her heterosexual again.. :rolleyes:

How'd I miss Beth turning up as Jarrod's girlfriend (Nelson's ex) - hopefully it's placenta brain :p

Do love this show, but I've been finding I've been spending less time watching tv lately as I've had to catch up what's been happening on Bubhub! Lucky BH has threads to do with what's happening on TV LOL

Shelly68
05-11-2005, 10:46
No, Beth didn't play Nelsons ex

Oh boy, this is hard to explain

We are talking about 2 of Jarrods girlfriends.

One of them in the earlier shows was played by Beth (but not playing Beth at the time, this was a few years ago).

Another one was Nelson's ex-wife (the blonde drunk), after her and Nelson split (about 12 months after I guess) Nelson took the divorce papers around to her house as he'd signed them. Anyway Jarrod answered the door and then she walked out ready to drop, so she and Jarrod had got together after Nelson and her split up.

Gosh, I'm confused reading that, but the lady that played Beth has been in it twice (that I know of) playing 2 different characters. And so has Nelson.

Hope that makes sense to you, I need a Bex!!!!

H&B'sMum
05-11-2005, 11:10
I just remembered what happens on Tues. It's a whole thing about where or not Charlotte made a mistake and is she trying to cover it up.

phuuoo I remembered and my first thought....ohh have to tell the bubhub girls :)

pegasus
09-11-2005, 01:36
Okay, here's my first prediction after tonight's show:

Does anyone else forsee a romance between Frank and the new ambo Lorraine?

Just a thought following their clashes tonight... ;)

wattle
09-11-2005, 08:06
Good gracious. That would be interesting.

They were obviously trying to rough Franks character up a bit last night. Maybe they think he's been too soft lately. He really was a crabby old piece of work!

Does anyone else find Kerry a bit annoying?

I do hate the vomit scenes. Even though I know they're acting, just the thought of it is gross.

the_queen
09-11-2005, 08:43
Is ambo Lorraine played by the same actress who was Judy Loveday on A Country Practice? All last night I kept thinking "who IS that woman, I recognise her" :D

whatwasithinking
09-11-2005, 10:13
Is ambo Lorraine played by the same actress who was Judy Loveday on A Country Practice? All last night I kept thinking "who IS that woman, I recognise her" :D

Yep you are right - I can't think of her name right now but that's her - hasn't she aged.

In regards to Frank and Lorraine last night - don't hink there will be a romance but boy he really started on her last night from the moment she walked into the ED.

Wasn't the police officer last night horrible and rude (like a pig hehehe).

pegasus
09-11-2005, 10:44
Judy Loveday (ambo Lorraine) was played by Wendy Strehlow. The fact that I even know that off the top of my head shows my age and how sad I am. :o

wattle
16-11-2005, 08:44
Wasn't it a bit icky last night. That man who's stitches popped open and his guts fell out...eewwwwwwwwwwwww. I reckon they get really good actors (mostly) for patients. They're all really good at pretending they're dying.

So Frank and the new NUM - spicey spicey. What's with her telling frank she did the report for nelson???? And why did she take so long to put her top on in the locker room? Maybe frank still has a soft spot for the jazz singer. Who is she?

My dh had kidney stones once - it brought back all the memories!

Good to see that Kate is over Vincent. Obviously Charlotte was having a bad hair day - literally.

whatwasithinking
16-11-2005, 09:45
I thought the ickiest thing was the man they brought it with the stick in his eye - did you noitice he was not mentioned again for the whole show (or was he at the very end - I turned it over at 10.30pm to watch The Apprentice - thanks bloody DWTS for running over time again and making me miss my shows!!).
Oscar was brilliant!! DH was crying with laughter over his carry ons abouts passing the gall stone.

Just on another note - Jessica is leaving the show permanently!
As long as Dan stays in I'm happy.

wattle
16-11-2005, 12:40
Yeah, the stick in the eye . ewwwwwww. I'd forgotten about that.

pegasus
17-11-2005, 00:29
Totally missed the stick in the eye guy...think it was BH fault :rolleyes:

I gave up on BH by the time Apprentice came on - everyone else had gone to bed so no new posts were turning up.

Okay - I admit my prediction about Lorraine (Judy Loveday) and Frank isn't looking likely - but how about Frank and Von? :)

I've seen TV week and am I right to think that Kerry might get murdered by her ex? :eek:

whatwasithinking
17-11-2005, 11:05
I read tv week too - think you could be right about kerry being murdered or something.

How embarrising for Nelson to have no one to ask as best man except Frank - what a hoot!

wattle
22-11-2005, 22:54
Far out.... I'm feeling a bit on edge after watching tonights episode. Poor Nelson, how horrible.

So Vincent announces his love for Charlotte in a moment of tension in the change room, that was a bit of a silly moment.

They're going to need a bit of counselling in the E.D. now, especially Von. And will Nelson kill whats-his-name? Is it on next week, or do we have to wait until next year? aaaaaagh, I couldn't stand the suspense.

oscarsmilkbar
22-11-2005, 22:58
I was shaken up by that episode....couldn't believe the outcome.....wow...told my DF that the episode was "wrong"!!...not on the wedding day!

j&k'smum
23-11-2005, 00:09
That was sad... I have only really got into it this year. Poor Von.
I dont like this time of the year because everything finishes.!!! :(

pegasus
23-11-2005, 01:55
I knew what was going to happen cos of the ad last week, but still was blubbering away :(

Now that's the sort of acting that should be on Headland! :p

23-11-2005, 08:22
I MISSED IT! :eek: I was spewing my guts up instead (just thought everyone would wanna know that! lol) I gather Kerry was the one who got murdered? Oh no! Poor Nelson, and on their wedding day! How terrible. I wish i had got a bucket and sat and watched it now. Would have been worth seeing. Damn, now i'll have to go find someone who taped it.... :rolleyes:

Someone tell me what else happened please?????

Rell
23-11-2005, 10:22
I missed it too. DWTS went way over time again
Come on girls tell us exactly what happened

whatwasithinking
23-11-2005, 10:26
Shannan ,
Pretty much what happened is contained in threads here but I'll rap it up quickly for you

Kerry was murdered (suprise suprise) by we assume the ex (hasn't yet been proven). Nelson went over to the ex's house (colin) to confront him. The show ended with Nelson walking into the house so we have to bloody wait to see what he does (obviously not going over for a pleasant chat and coffee!!)

Von found Kerry in her bedroom. Von had earlier heard thumping and moaning coming from the room and thought it was just Kerry and Nelson having sex. She knows feels guitly as she thinks she could have helped Kerry earlier (imagine that - how would you feel)

Vincent told Charlotte that he was still in love with her. He had been reminising (sp?) all day at work about their wedding day much to Charlottes suprise. Charlotte hasn't said anything else about that one.

There was a fire in a paint factory which resulted in a security guard being blinded (we didn't find out if it was permanent blindness). Whilst he was in hospital his wife was in the same hospital in maternity having a c/section. She had a boy. He spoke to his son and wife on the phone thanks to lovely Dan.

One arsonist died and the other had schrapnel and internal bleeding injuries. He is now upset about his actions and the results ie the death and the blind guy. Dan confronted the arsonist and brought home the reality of his actions. Arsonist cries - boo hoo

That's about it - if I have missed anything I hope someone else will fill in the blanks.

Hope you are feeling better now and not icky sicky anymore.

23-11-2005, 13:24
Thanks heaps dmaree! Nope, not sick anymore, must have been one of those 24hr bugs i think...pity i couldn't have gotten it tonight instead of last night...oh no, that wouldn't work cos McLeods Daughters is on!!!

CJJHRA
24-11-2005, 16:29
OMG that was the final for the year.. nothing to suspense hanging though really was it. I mean they could have had them starting to have it out instead of Nelson just walking in. Poor man! (unelss I missed a bit)