View Full Version : due in may 2007 part 2
ann n mick
13-12-2006, 12:43 PM
hi i hope ppl dont mind me starting a new thread
well what can i say im due in may dr recons about 27th may 2007 i have a child and he is going to be 2 in feb 2007 i had have 1 m/c this year i was 2 months lost my baby on 23/3/2006
my dr said i was going to have my 3rd child on 16/6/2007 but i had an ultrasound done and they said i was 6 weeks and my due date is 27/6/07 so now im waiting to have my 2nd ulteasound to find out the proper due date and see what im haveing on 27/12/2006 i cant wait
so if there is any mums /mums to be out there feel free to put when you are due and congrats to all the mums out there
merry xmas every one:bfp:
Mummys Boys
13-12-2006, 01:43 PM
Hi Ann and welcome to May mums :wave: by my LMP I'm also due on the 27th but the 12wk scan said 30th and my las one was 9 days late so who knows. It was my birthday yesterday.... so happy birthday to me :smiliedance: My 20 wk scan isnt till the 5th of Jan but the lady who did my last scan said she would put her money on a boy (does that mean shes 100% sure???) only three weeks to go till we find out. Hope everyone is doing ok in this weather and not to stressed out about christmas. All I can say is thank god for a/c and mid-day naps (for both myself and my boy :) )
ann n mick
13-12-2006, 01:53 PM
well a big happy bday from me and congrats im going to let ppl know what in having so keep an eye out for it well you will see on the 5th of jan what you are having the weather is ok for me but we dont have an a/c :( so hope to hear back from u and see what you are having:smiliedance: :yelclap:
OopsieDaisy
13-12-2006, 08:16 PM
Welcome Ann!
Mummys Boys
13-12-2006, 08:34 PM
I was just wondering if anyone is getting bad head achs lately. I seem to get them every now and then and they dont go for a few days. Its not the heat and I'm drinking enough yet panadol doesnt do anything. I was thinking its probably a hormon thing but I'm interested if anyone else has felt the same.
Steph_mum2Jayden
14-12-2006, 06:50 AM
I dont normally get headaches, and if ever I do all I have to do is take one panadol and thats it.... But for the past few weeks I have been getting them really bad, they just stay right over my left eye.... it is so painfull.... i drink plenty of water so I know its not that either... I have been too afraid to take panadol eventhough the dr says its okay... so I just put tiger balm on my temples and that seems to help a little but not completely
OopsieDaisy
14-12-2006, 07:57 AM
Yep allll the time! :crying:
borntobemummy
14-12-2006, 08:52 AM
you know what happened last week!!? I was sitting down watching TV and I felt this wetness on my shirt, I looked down and there was a wet patch where my left b**b was:confused: I checked if I could express any milk and, sure enough...it was milk:eek:
I stopped BFing about a month ago, so surely it would have dried up by then??? weird!! I never had leaking with DD...and at 16 weeks:eek:
Tanya1985
14-12-2006, 08:55 AM
Hi Ann and WELCOME! Congrats on your :bfp:! And yes I do get really bad headaches but I have been getting them since about the 10 week mark, I am pretty sure they are hormonal because I drink about 2 litres of water a day. Also my pharmasist said it can also be sugar related so if you have something too sweet or something not sweet enough it can bring them on.
OopsieDaisy
14-12-2006, 10:30 AM
you know what happened last week!!? I was sitting down watching TV and I felt this wetness on my shirt, I looked down and there was a wet patch where my left b**b was:confused: I checked if I could express any milk and, sure enough...it was milk:eek:
I stopped BFing about a month ago, so surely it would have dried up by then??? weird!! I never had leaking with DD...and at 16 weeks:eek:
Wow!! A few days ago my boobies had that tingling let down feeling. I did not dare have a squeeze!!
OopsieDaisy
16-12-2006, 03:39 PM
How we all doing May Mums?!
I am not too bad, had a 24 hr flu thingy glad it has gone!
Starting to feel pregnant now!
Scan in 2 days!
Tanya1985
16-12-2006, 04:14 PM
Yeah two more sleeps for Kristy!!:smiliedance:
I am feeling good too, I have been feeling tierd still but I had an afternoon nap... at work.. and I felt fine for the rest of my shift. Feeling quite strong kicks now but I do have to be concentrating on feeling for them rather that just feeling them out of the blue, but no doubt that will change soon and I will be feeling them alot! It feels quite weird that this will be my last time recieving from Santa, as of next year I will be Santa... a bit scary really. Hope all is going well with all the other May mummies.
twitch
16-12-2006, 06:03 PM
All good here! Got the house to myself for the weekend - WOO HOO! DH has gone away for a triathlon so that means sittin' on the couch watchin' dvd's for me! :smiliedance: Felt bubs do a huge somersault yesterday, that was pretty cool.
fozzie
17-12-2006, 09:33 AM
All good here too. Just feeling a bit tired by early evening. Started to feel bubs moving when I'm lay in bed and it's only 3 weeks till my scan i can't wait it should go pretty quickly because of Christmas and new year in between. :smiliedance: Yeah Kirsty you see you little bub tomorrow.
OopsieDaisy
17-12-2006, 10:07 AM
YAY one more sleep, the girls get to see too so they are excited!
Anyone else going thru a mad cleaning spree like myself?
I have been up since 7am and been washing the walls in the playroom, was up till 10.30 last night sorting out all the toys and clearing junk, ready to pain this arvo and move the girls into that room and make their old one the baby's room (will paint that when we know the sex!)
doin'mybest
17-12-2006, 10:43 AM
Feeling pretty good here too, although i have been pretty tired for the last few days after travelling away for my Dr appt. Starting to feel better today though. Had a few times in the last week where i've felt really faint though. Probably just overdoing it a bit. Only 5 more sleeps til my scan!! Woohoo:smiliedance:
OopsieDaisy
17-12-2006, 11:17 AM
Welcome Camille to the may mums thread! :wave:
OopsieDaisy
18-12-2006, 05:01 AM
20 weeks today and scan day! :yelclap:
Will do belly pic later!! :thumbsup:
twitch
18-12-2006, 09:27 AM
Anyone else get all dizzy and light headed when they stand up too quickly?
Can't say I have actually started the cleaning spree yet, although I have thought about it, does that count? :D I was going to get stuck into it when DH was away over the weekend but that damn couch was sooo comfy...
borntobemummy
18-12-2006, 09:35 AM
Can't wait to hear the results Kristy...how exciting!!
I get dizzy when I stand up too quickly, but I think I'm like that even when I'm not pregnant, so not sure if that counts.
Just got my official results for uni and I passed everything:smiliedance: So, I can graduate now!! I can't believe it is finally over:smiliedance:
As for baby, I wasn't feeling much movement in the last couple of days, so I was getting worried, but feeling him now (I really think it's a boy). I might be getting a doppler for Christmas, to put my mind at ease and So DH doesn't have to constantly hear me saying" I think something's wrong"..:)
Kayte
18-12-2006, 10:15 AM
Well done borntobemummy !
Cant wait to hear if kristy found out the sex or not !!!
Anyways i have my big scan on wednesday at 4 .. but we wont be finding out the sex.. Im a bit worried.. Im not really showing.. Or feeling movements as regular as any other may mummies.. this is my 1st pregnancy ? Help me stop worrying ! lol !!! I only look pregnant when i eat to much :) Guess wednesday will put my mind at ease !
Tanya1985
18-12-2006, 10:57 AM
20 weeks for me today!
Kayte, I wasn't feeling much movement at the start as I didn't really know what to feel for but in my scan on Wednesday I saw the baby moving and felt it at the same time so now I feel it all the time because I know what to feel for, even the gentle movements. I am sure everything will be fine! Good luck for Wednesday.
Kristy good luck for today!!!
doin'mybest
18-12-2006, 03:37 PM
Kayte don't stress. I'm not really showing yet either (just check out my belly pic) and my dr thinks i'm having a big baby! Also i didn't feel kicks with my first pregnancy til 17 weeks, but i've got friends who didn't feel them til 20+ weeks. I'm sure everything will be fine.
Twitch i've been getting the dizziness too. Nearly passed out in the shopping centre the other day:(
OopsieDaisy
18-12-2006, 03:54 PM
Oh I feel for you ladies in the heat, lucky for me Tassie doesn't really get hot haha!
Well we had the scan and it looks to be another GIRL!! :D
doin'mybest
18-12-2006, 04:22 PM
Congratulations Kristy:hugs:
Yeah the heat isn't real good. I'm just glad i'm not heavily pregnant in the heat!
Tanya1985
18-12-2006, 05:25 PM
YEAH TO KRISTY!!:smiliedance:
I bet the girls are excited about having another sister!
OopsieDaisy
19-12-2006, 07:31 AM
YEAH TO KRISTY!!:smiliedance:
I bet the girls are excited about having another sister!
They are now!
Olivia wasn't for the first few hours, she really wanted a brother but has now warmed to the fact she is having another sister!! :)
twitch
19-12-2006, 12:15 PM
Congrats Kristy, a little girl.... I was so sure yours was a boy too!
Doinmybets, glad to hear I'm not the only dizzy one, although that sucks nearly passing out at the shops - the only time I've done that is looking at the prices of baby stuff :eek:
OopsieDaisy
19-12-2006, 12:32 PM
Thanks!!!! :)
Kayte
19-12-2006, 02:36 PM
Anyone else STILL suffering from morning sickness? It left me for about a week.. Now im back to vomiting every morning before breakfast and constantly feeling nauseas ! My sea bands arent working and neither is ANYTHING else :( Help !!! Is it going to be like this the whole time??
OopsieDaisy
19-12-2006, 02:42 PM
You poor thing! Nope I think I am safe to say mine has gone! :thumbsup:
twitch
20-12-2006, 09:26 AM
Oh Kayte, you poor thing. I was lucky, I didn't really get sick the whole time so I can't really say... I really hope it goes away for you soon.
Kayte
20-12-2006, 10:47 AM
scan has been changed until 3.45pm friday .. god damn!!!
marlie
20-12-2006, 10:51 AM
What a bummer Kayte! :thumbsdown: But when you see it, you will forget all about the delay and come out grinning like a loon! :D
I just had my scan this morning (19.5 weeks) and all was just lovely. Little bug was super active and doing a few dance-steps in there :) .
Didn't find out if boy or girl though... we are waiting for the surprise.
Good luck for Friday! :yes:
bells_sister
20-12-2006, 01:47 PM
Hi girls, just thought i would say hi as i am a may mum aswell im due may 2nd with a baby boy :wave:
*babygirl*
20-12-2006, 01:49 PM
hey, i found out this morning that its a little girl (75%)... there was definately no penis in there and we got a full on view... im so happy!!!
fozzie
20-12-2006, 02:45 PM
ooohh great news. Glad all is well.
doin'mybest
20-12-2006, 02:52 PM
:wave: Hi Bells sister. Hope everything is going well with your pregnancy.
twitch
20-12-2006, 02:54 PM
Welcome bells sister! :wave:
Congrats babyboy? You'll have to change your user name now!
doin'mybest
20-12-2006, 03:17 PM
Well i'm off down south tomorrow so that i can have my scan on Friday - can't wait I'm so excited:smiliedance:
I hope everyone has a lovely relaxing christmas:hugs: We won't be home til the 26th so I'll let you know then how the scan went.
charlis_mum
20-12-2006, 03:28 PM
Anyone else STILL suffering from morning sickness? It left me for about a week.. Now im back to vomiting every morning before breakfast and constantly feeling nauseas ! My sea bands arent working and neither is ANYTHING else :( Help !!! Is it going to be like this the whole time??
yup - i'm still with you - unfortunately! Still :barf: every morning & wearing sea bands & taking Zofran. I try and stop taking them/lower the dose every few days, but then the urge to puke just comes back stronger than ever. :no: the nauseas feeling is only there on & off through out the day while i am taking the zofran, it's the only way I can look after DD & go to work.
I'm resigned to it being here until the end now. :gloomy:
OopsieDaisy
20-12-2006, 08:04 PM
Well i'm off down south tomorrow so that i can have my scan on Friday - can't wait I'm so excited:smiliedance:
I hope everyone has a lovely relaxing christmas:hugs: We won't be home til the 26th so I'll let you know then how the scan went.
Good luck and can't wait to hear all about the scan!!
Mummys Boys
23-12-2006, 05:48 PM
Is anyone else getting bored waiting for christmas? I've has the presents wraped, the food brought and everything else ready since Thursday now I have nothing to do :| Christmas day will be busy with getting all the food ready but at the same time sitting and just waiting for it isnt much fun either. Its not much fun when your pregnant and really hungry with food everywhere but you cant touch it as its not christmas yet!!!! How bad am I??? Its only one day to go yet I just wish it was tomorrow.
Anyway I hope you are all haveing a good time and that no one is to stressed.:xmas:
OopsieDaisy
24-12-2006, 08:48 AM
Well I have heaps to do today! :tree:
miss ani
24-12-2006, 06:34 PM
argh!! hi guys.... been so busy with work and christmas!!
we do the whole christmas eve thing with my family tonight which i'm looking forward to!! lots of food... mmmm!!! i still have one more present to wrap, and then i'm done!
doin'mybest
26-12-2006, 11:47 AM
Well i had my scan on the 22nd and all is well. Didn't find out the sex although it was VERY tempting! I did try to catch a glimpse, but couldn't see anything:p
borntobemummy
26-12-2006, 12:07 PM
Did everyone have a great Christmas?:tree: I hope you all did. We did!! We had lot's of fun and the best part was seeing how everone reacted when they openned our presents.
My MIL thought I was 6 months PG!!:eek: She was shocked that I was only 4 months:laughing: DH said I looked the most pregnant that I have in this pregnancy, especially because of the dress I was wearing, I'll see if I have a good ic and will post it later.
Our scan is in one week and DH has finally agreed to find out!!! I can't wait, hope the baby cooperates this time, DD didn't let us see..lol
OopsieDaisy
26-12-2006, 01:13 PM
Good luck at the scan!!
fozzie
26-12-2006, 03:51 PM
Good luck at the scan.
We had a lovely day too. My problem is that I've been spotting again since Christmas Eve so I'm off to the doctors again tomorrow. I've got a horrible feeling that this is going to be one of those things with this pregnancy. Only 2 weeks till the scan and I can't wait I really want to know everything is still ok and to find out what I'm having. On top of that everything I eat gives me indegestion and makes me feel sick and then my stomach has been upset too. I just feel I'm not going to have a very easy time this time.:(
Other than that I'm ok.:o
OopsieDaisy
26-12-2006, 04:24 PM
Fozzie, get them to check position of placenta, I had so much spotting with Bella and later found out it was a low lying placenta and a bit of abruption.
fozzie
27-12-2006, 07:15 AM
Thanks I will, i'm sure at the scan at 14 weeks when I had the last lot of spotting he checked it then and said it was up out of the way. ( I think anyway my brain doesn't work very well at the moment.)
OopsieDaisy
27-12-2006, 08:39 AM
Ah well that is good to hear, mine this time is well away too and anterior :thumbsup:
Tanya1985
27-12-2006, 09:04 AM
Hope everyone had a great Christmas, and if you don't celebrate christmas a nice couple of days off with your families.
I hope Santa and DH, DF and DP 's were good to all of you!
I had a really nice day and so did my little bubba, she has not stopped kicking for the last few weeks, she even woke me up at 5am on christmas morning with all of her kicking! I think she must like roast pork! She will enjoy christmas I hope!
Well it is only 3 sleeps now until my birthday, it will be my 21st so it is a little scary getting to 21 but I am sure I will have a good day. If I am not on before new year I hope everyone has a great celebration of bringing in 2007, a year where we all will get a little baby to share it with. And good luck to all the ladies with there scans comming up in the following weeks!
OopsieDaisy
27-12-2006, 09:57 AM
Ohhhhh sounds like this lil one too, forever kicking lol!! Especially when i lay on my side at bedtime :rolleyes:
OopsieDaisy
28-12-2006, 07:20 AM
I'm now 21 weeks!! :smiliedance:
fozzie
28-12-2006, 09:42 AM
Hi, well I went to the doctors yesterday and they said not to worry, heard bubs heartbeat that was really strong and put my mind at ease and I've felt bubs move this morning a few times. My stomach has still been a bit off but I'm starting to feel a bit better now just fed up of not eating much. DH worries that I'm not eating enough, I told him the bub won't starve there's enough on me to support the little munchkin.:o I'm going to have to buy some maternity pants and anything on my waist is so uncomfortable even if it's elasticated. i'm not big or anything just really tender and uncomfortable.
Only 11 days till my Scan :smiliedance: .
OopsieDaisy
28-12-2006, 09:57 AM
Glad to hear all is going well!
Will you find out the sex?
Tanya1985
28-12-2006, 05:33 PM
Great to hear Fozzie.
My DP is the same about me not eating enough, I am just not really that hungry. I have told him though if the baby is hungry it can eat the fat out of my giant butt!:laughing:
I had to buy maternity stuff at about 9 weeks because I got really big really fast, I have kind of slowed down in my growing now but I can't stand anything on my tummy, so all of mine sits really low. Good luck with your scan!
ann n mick
28-12-2006, 06:34 PM
hay eveyone i had my ultrasound done yesterday and bubs is fine we found out and they said to us that its not 100% but they are saying girl :yelclap: and im due on 28/5/2007 so im 18 weeks and 3 days now:smiliedance:
OopsieDaisy
29-12-2006, 09:29 AM
hay eveyone i had my ultrasound done yesterday and bubs is fine we found out and they said to us that its not 100% but they are saying girl :yelclap: and im due on 28/5/2007 so im 18 weeks and 3 days now:smiliedance:
Congratulations!! ANOTHER girl!! far out, considering girls are harder to conceieve this is one girly dominated month lol!! :laughing:
doin'mybest
29-12-2006, 11:27 AM
Well :fingerscrossed: the girls don't run out before i have mine:p
Congratulations Ann n Mick:hugs:
Fozzie glad to hear everything is ok.:hugs:
ann n mick
29-12-2006, 06:40 PM
Congratulations!! ANOTHER girl!! far out, considering girls are harder to conceieve this is one girly dominated month lol!! :laughing:
i agree i wanted a girl so bad and now they are saying its not 100% but its a girl how cool i cant wait
hang on is girls easy than boys to controll as i have a boy allready who is all most 24months so help plz
fozzie
29-12-2006, 07:01 PM
Congratulations, save some girly dust for me.
Yep we are hoping to find out only 10 days to go.:D
ann n mick
29-12-2006, 07:06 PM
well i hope its a girl 4 you as you want the dust for a girl so let me know what you are haveng ang good luck
OopsieDaisy
29-12-2006, 07:22 PM
i agree i wanted a girl so bad and now they are saying its not 100% but its a girl how cool i cant wait
hang on is girls easy than boys to controll as i have a boy allready who is all most 24months so help plz
Urmmmm I must say Girls can be pretty demanding lol! :laughing:
ann n mick
29-12-2006, 07:30 PM
thats cool i can handle that
Bel1978
30-12-2006, 06:18 PM
Hi guys, remember me?? hehe ok i havent been on here for months... bad me!
I am now 20 weeks pregnant.... still having to take all the horrible needles but bubba is doing well.
Will chat soon i promise...
OopsieDaisy
31-12-2006, 07:45 AM
I am now 20 weeks pregnant.... still having to take all the horrible needles but bubba is doing well.
Hello!!! Any clue what you are having yet?
fozzie
31-12-2006, 10:58 AM
Hi glad everything is going well.
31-12-2006, 11:04 AM
Morning Ladies! Just a quick Q for you knowledgeable preggy bub-hubbers..
I'm just short of 19 weeks along and last night I had the most horrendous pains through my tummy and abdomen. I could feel myself tensing up and then releasing every couple of minutes - this went on for about 15 or 20 minutes. Then at the end of it was a great big bowel movement!
I checked the pregnancy manual (What to Expect when Your Expecting) and it said that Braxton Hicks can start from as early as 20 weeks...
Does anyone think it was braxton hicks that I felt? Or maybe it was just a great big bowel movement waiting to explode?
Sorry for the details ladies - I just dont really know who else to ask :o
Tanya1985
02-01-2007, 07:15 AM
Hi pink lady
I haven't had any Braxton Hicks myself but I know they can start early, although I think they are much more common closer to the end of your pregnancy. I have been having some pains in my abdomen aswell, although I think mine are more stretching pains, I get them more often in bed when I roll over or lay funny.
This reminds me.... anyone getting really bad cramps, I get them down my legs, in my fingers and in places (such as my bikini line) where I don't even know muscles cramped! :eek:
OopsieDaisy
02-01-2007, 08:19 AM
Sounds like wind pain!!!
I get braxtons here and there aswell!
02-01-2007, 01:43 PM
I think it may have been braxtons; and it made my gas feel worse than what it shoudl have felt! LOL
Just spoke with a midwife who assured me that even with my history bh is okay... Until 32 weeks at least :)
I hope all the May mummies had a great Xmas and are feeling good! :reindeer: Now we have reached 2007, I feel like I am on the home stretch, even though there is still at least 16 weeks to go.....
I have been feeling some very powerful kicks which have shocked me a bit because I didn't think I felt ones like this at this stage last time.
Anyone else wondering what sort of wild party is going on in there?
OopsieDaisy
02-01-2007, 05:52 PM
I can now feel body parts rolling against me!!
02-01-2007, 06:30 PM
Just have to share... I've been feeling bubbles and butterflies for a couple of weeks now; and yesterday I felt my first kick. But just then - it was awesome - just then I felt a kick AND saw my tummy move! I am wearing a shirt with a bow thing at the top - and the bow bounced! :smiliedance:
miss ani
02-01-2007, 09:14 PM
hiya all!! hope you had a great christmas and new year!!
my internet access has been a bit sporadic of late, so haven't been able to jump on.... but thought i'd do so quickly this evening.
pink lady - i'm pretty sure i've had a few braxton hicks the last week or two. they've been uncomfortable but not really painful. i've also been having some more frequent movements... and felt bubs do a complete turn the other day!! she seems to like being 'awake' in the evening.
OopsieDaisy
02-01-2007, 09:23 PM
Isn't it amazing to see them move!! It still amazes me even after 3!
doin'mybest
03-01-2007, 01:36 PM
I've been getting braxton hicks for a few weeks now. My whole belly tenses up and its really uncomfortable. Usually happens if i lay on my back or if i'm busting for the loo!
My bub has been having a real party in my belly lately. Been feeling heaps of movement:D I never get sick of feeling bub move!
Kayte
03-01-2007, 03:31 PM
Hrrrm BH... sometimes my tummy goes really hard and it hurts sooo much... is that them ?? They dont last forever but are so uncomfortbale !
Bubs is sitting behind my placenta... good one lol ! But i am still feeling movements ... Lots of movements since sunday/monday !!!
twitch
03-01-2007, 04:39 PM
Mine goes crazy in the evenings, DH and I hardly watch any tv now cos we're too busy watching my belly change shapes and little elbows and knees poking up! It's awesome. I reckons it's the best part of being pregnant (apart from meeting bubs of course). I could watch my belly move for hours.
OopsieDaisy
04-01-2007, 07:31 AM
22 weeks today!
Laying in bed this morning and for over half an hour my lil girl was playing games with me lol, I think her bum was pocking out to the right of me and I would poke and pat it and she would bounce around and kick me lol, it is amazing. To see her rolling around and kicking in there!!
Getting higher up now too, just above my belly button!! :smiliedance:
18 weeks to go now!!
fozzie
04-01-2007, 09:39 AM
oohh i love that bit I can't wait till mine gets more active. I feel bub now and again most days but not the belly moving stuff yet but I haven't popped yet and you can't really tell I'm pg.
Mummys Boys
04-01-2007, 10:00 AM
yay 19 wks 2 days today and my scan tomorrow :D
Bub is starting to move a lot its not painfully strong just kicking in strange places that its getting a little uncomfortable. I dont remember this from the first time around....
Sorry I've been away for a while I gave myself and internet break for a bit, only lasted just over a week :)
One thing that interests me, I was reading somewhere that mums messure there bumps with toilet paper???? wrap it around the largest part and count the squares. Only problem with this is it lead to different brands having smaller or larger squares. All in all it turned out I wasnt as big as I thought I was, tho I am a rather small person myself.
OopsieDaisy
04-01-2007, 11:46 AM
Oh yes I have seen this, it sounds fun!!! :thumbsup:
miss ani
04-01-2007, 08:59 PM
oohh i love that bit I can't wait till mine gets more active. I feel bub now and again most days but not the belly moving stuff yet but I haven't popped yet and you can't really tell I'm pg.
i get those odd kicks and bits... and am just waiting for the real belly-moving stuff! on the ultrasound the other day, little madam was exteremly active... so i guess it gives me an idea what i'm up for soon!!
Ness84
04-01-2007, 11:37 PM
Hope you don't mind me crashing your thread. I'm new to this site and am pregnant for the first time and due on the 17th. I'm also getting married in 4 weeks :eek: YAY!!! :D
I've been feeling movements since 17 weeks and DF felt them from 18 and a half. We've also been lucky enough to see big kicks every now and again for the last week or two.
It was awesome to see him kicking me in the ultrasound and feel it at the same time.
Anyway hope I can get to know you all better in the next few months.
charlis_mum
05-01-2007, 06:04 AM
Hi Vanessa - welcome to May! Congrats on your bubba!
The kicks are so awsome! I was laying back on the lounge last night, watching my tummy change shape & bounce around as my little fella was moving.:o
borntobemummy
05-01-2007, 06:07 AM
Welcom Vanessa:wave:
We haven't been able to feel kicks from the outside yet. I did by this stage with DD. so DH hasn't felt it and we haven't seen it move. Hopefully it won't be long:)
05-01-2007, 06:38 AM
Morning Ladies!
We found out that bub is a little boy yesterday... Mothers intuition - I tell ya! :thumbsup:
19 weeks yesterday - 19 weeks to go (c/sect at 38 weeks). I cant BELIEVE that I'm halfway already! This is just absurd! Time is going WAY too quickly; and though I cant wait to meet my little boy I'm a bit nervous about becoming a mum.
Its just hit me - I'm FINALLY having a baby! Wow!
Okay - giggle all you like ladies (I know I would be cacking myself by now) but I'm just SO excited to be pregnant and have the opportunity to be a mum :)
fozzie
05-01-2007, 07:34 AM
Welcome Vannessa and Congratulations on a baby Boy Pink Lady a mothers intuition tells us alot I'm convinced this one is another boy and I was right with the last two. I'll hopefully find out for sure on Monday only 3 more sleeps to go.:smiliedance: :D
Mummys Boys
05-01-2007, 09:41 AM
wow 7 Girls and 8 Boys this is getting really exciting and I still have to wait till 1:30pm :p
We have decided that we are going to go with bribery to keep DS happy (in the form of a lollie pop) it would be so nice to have him there but he has issues with hospitals. So So excited about the scan we are so sure its another boy which would be so great. If it turns out to be a girl then wow that would be a great surprise too :)
OopsieDaisy
05-01-2007, 09:48 AM
Hope you don't mind me crashing your thread. I'm new to this site and am pregnant for the first time and due on the 17th. I'm also getting married in 4 weeks :eek: YAY!!! :D
I've been feeling movements since 17 weeks and DF felt them from 18 and a half. We've also been lucky enough to see big kicks every now and again for the last week or two.
It was awesome to see him kicking me in the ultrasound and feel it at the same time.
Anyway hope I can get to know you all better in the next few months.
Welcome!! And good luck with the wedding!!:wave:
twitch
05-01-2007, 09:50 AM
Hey Ness, congratulations on your bubba and good luck (and have fun) at your wedding!
miss ani
07-01-2007, 09:03 PM
welcome vanessa!!
goodluck with the wedding!!
SammiJane
08-01-2007, 06:26 AM
I'm officially due in April but i have a feeling its going to be a May baby. LOL So i just wanted to pop in and say Hi. I keep an eye on this thread all the time to see how everyone is doing.
Sam xx
OopsieDaisy
08-01-2007, 07:52 AM
I'm officially due in April but i have a feeling its going to be a May baby. LOL So i just wanted to pop in and say Hi. I keep an eye on this thread all the time to see how everyone is doing.
Sam xx
Welcome Sam!!! :wave:
miss ani
08-01-2007, 09:01 AM
welcome to you, sam!! :)
SammiJane
08-01-2007, 03:38 PM
Thanks for the welcome:o
OopsieDaisy
08-01-2007, 04:29 PM
Thanks for the welcome:o
Do you know what you are having??
Ness84
08-01-2007, 09:12 PM
Thanks for welcome! :D
It is awesome to watch your tummy too, and see the bumps on one side then on the other. I wonder what he's doing in there... playing football or something!!!
I have a question....
Is anyone else having weird dreams? Some are quite distressing actually. One was that I lost the baby in a car accident, and another was that I had the baby in real life, but couldn't breastfeed for some reason. And my poor baby was crying and crying cos he was hungry :( . I've heard that you can have strange dreams when you're pregnant but still....
Also another question :o
When are you meant to start wearing maternity bras? I'm still wearing my normal pre-preg ones with underwire in them. Is this bad? I know later on you need to wear maternity or sports bras because the wire can cause mastitus or something.
Anyway, hope everyone is well :)
borntobemummy
08-01-2007, 09:18 PM
hi and welcome vanessa:wave:
weird dreams are so normal in pregnancy and beyond, I keep having dreams that the baby is poking out through my tummy or i have to give birth. And since having DD I dream she's talking etc..
maternity bras I think should be worn from about 12 weeks. I've been wearing mine the whole time because I stopped BFing DD after I was pregnant. They are much more comfy (and TMI...fun for playing beek-a-boo with DH:p )
MummysBoy
08-01-2007, 09:24 PM
Hi Ness I so understand the weird dream thing. I havent had any bad ones about bub but in the early days I was having 2-3 a night and finding it so hard to sleep. The other night I had a dream that a big orange and black spider crawled down the wall and onto me while I was in bed. I woke up and was so freaked out I couldn't get back into bed for about 10mins because it was so real. Poor DH got woken up and thought I was nuts.
As far as the bras go they are so comfy even if you just get one or two for now as they can cost a bit but I'm loving mine at the moment.
Ness84
08-01-2007, 11:46 PM
Mummysboy - that is freaky about your dream!!! :eek: I'd be pretty distressed and scared about that one too. I hate spiders!!!
That's a bit annoying about the bra.... I thought it wasn't til much later in the pregnancy. I'll have to go shopping tomorrow maybe. Does it matter if you wear wire for one day? I want to be able to wear something nice and sexy for my wedding night LOL. I haven't seen any nice maternity ones, they seem to look a bit grannyish to me :p
What's the ratio of 1st time mothers to experienced professionals here :D . I've had heaps to do with babies - between my 5 sisters there is 15 kids!!! :eek: So apart from breastfeeding I think I'll be pretty confortable doing the other stuff. I was holding my newest nephew (3 weeks old) today and just thinking OMG I'm going to have one of these in a few months! It's so amazing. I can't wait to meet him and see what he looks like and just hold him and smell his hair. Why is it that babies always smell so good LOL.
*babygirl*
09-01-2007, 12:00 AM
HEY!!! i can definately relate to the dreams thing.:eek: ... my bad dreams ulternate between baby dying, something happens to dp and i cant reach him... i pull the baby out trough my tummy to show people her littoes etc and i cant get him back in properly... just realy weird vivid things....
and the bra thing... i dont know lol i've been wearing both... depends if i want to feel sexy or not... but i think ill start just mainly wearing my pink maternity one for now because it is comfy and my boobs are getting too big and sore to wear underwire.... (* target has a nice range of t-shirt ones that aren't granny like and lacey... they're really comfy, nice shape and easy to open and close:yes:
OopsieDaisy
09-01-2007, 09:06 AM
I have a question....
Is anyone else having weird dreams?
Also another question :o
When are you meant to start wearing maternity bras?
Yep I have those weird dreams, I always dream the baby is a boy when it is a girl but it really upsets me as I want my GIRL!!
I went at bought a bra at 5 months as my boobs had gone up almost 3 sizes lol and the lady said they like to get you in at 4 months anyways.
They are much more comfy (and TMI...fun for playing beek-a-boo with DH:p )
HAHA so I am not the only one then pmsl!
charlis_mum
09-01-2007, 12:08 PM
Weird dreams - most definately! Some are really freaky & scary, others are...umm...err.....well A HEAP more erotic than my usual dreams! :eek:
i started wearing maternity bras at around 15 weeks? Boobs just were heaps bigger and i still had a heap from with DD so it was easy to pull them out & be more comfy. they are not very flattering though, i still have an underwire one in a bigger size i bought to wear to a wedding when b/f DD - naughty i know, but hey it's the one time in my life i have big boobs - i wanted to show them off. lol.
I have heard that the Elle Macpherson maternity ones come in nice lacy flattering styles - maybe try Myer for some?
Kayte
09-01-2007, 12:35 PM
Im still wearing underwire bras ! 12e's are very hard to find though !!!!!!!
My dreams are soooooooo strange ill just leave it at that !
OopsieDaisy
09-01-2007, 01:37 PM
Weird dreams - most definately! Some are really freaky & scary, others are...umm...err.....well A HEAP more erotic than my usual dreams! :eek:
i started wearing maternity bras at around 15 weeks? Boobs just were heaps bigger and i still had a heap from with DD so it was easy to pull them out & be more comfy. they are not very flattering though, i still have an underwire one in a bigger size i bought to wear to a wedding when b/f DD - naughty i know, but hey it's the one time in my life i have big boobs - i wanted to show them off. lol.
I have heard that the Elle Macpherson maternity ones come in nice lacy flattering styles - maybe try Myer for some?
I wore the Elle ones with DD 2 and went back to get some this time but Myer said they stopped stocking them as they were very bad for your breast, comfy yes but NO support!
So I went and got Loveable this time and they are fab! And the price was great too, I think $35 or $40 at the max, compared to 55+ for the Elle's!
WeloveHarriet
09-01-2007, 03:06 PM
Weirdo dreams every night here - dreamt the most vivid dream last week that we had a boy - saw him as clear as day the only thing I couldn't see was his name on the little card in his cradle. Strange because we are still leaning towards this bub being a girl.
I had very vivid and weird dreams with DD as well, some gorgeous some quite upsetting.
I have been wearing maternity bras since around 10wks as they are the most comfy.
miss ani
09-01-2007, 09:24 PM
i've been having some really disturbing dreams, about the baby and just generally odd things. like i'm on mars and meeting odd humanlike aliens (granted, i am reading hitch hikers guide to the galaxy at the moment). but they just are plain odd.
i started wearing maternity bras at about 12 weeks as my boobs were so sore with underwire. i have some bonds ones, which are super-comfy.
OopsieDaisy
10-01-2007, 07:27 AM
On the topic of dreams... I had the weirdest thing happen last night. I must have only just nodded off and next thing I jumped in my sleep and scared myself pooless lol, I just had this vision of me in the lounge on the couch and next thing I hear a "oh sorry" and some weird fella is standing in my lounge.
Doesn't sound much but it was just spooky, he was sort of ghost like. Woke with my heart pounding!!
Anyways... anyone else getting big nose bleeds? I get one ever night or early morning!!
10-01-2007, 05:35 PM
I wore the Elle ones with DD 2 and went back to get some this time but Myer said they stopped stocking them as they were very bad for your breast, comfy yes but NO support! So I went and got Loveable this time and they are fab! And the price was great too, I think $35 or $40 at the max, compared to 55+ for the Elle's!
I have two Elle McPherson bra's and absolutely LOVE them! I got them for $30 each from DFO :thumbsup: I also have a Loveable one which is nice and comfy too ($70 a pop though) but the Elle ones are so much 'prettier'!
luckymama
10-01-2007, 05:37 PM
sorry to butt in, i just bought 2 lovable maternity bras from DJ and they were $39.99 each :thumbsup: so comfy too
miss ani
11-01-2007, 09:14 PM
no nosebleeds... but i've been paranoid about it, as i used to get them a lot when i was younger.
i had another nightmare / dream about aliens last night. i think i'm going to stop reading that book.
Mummys Boys
11-01-2007, 10:56 PM
I know there was a food craving thread before but is there anything that anyone can’t eat because it now tastes different or makes them sick? It happened to me with DS and again with this pregnancy, but this time around its red meat that makes me feel so sick!!! I make myself eat little bits but if I eat too much it doesn't stay down for long. While pregnant with DS it was chicken that tasted so funny to me, thank god with this one I'm able to eat it again. Other than that I have a huge thing for grapes, chips (hot or cold), olives and the other night I was dieing for waffles with strawberry ice cream, cream and strawberry source. Makes me wish I was still in Auckland they had the best waffle shop in the city.
Ness84
11-01-2007, 11:11 PM
Mummysboy - I've gone off subway. Used to get it every now and again (not often) but now just walking past the shop makes me fell like I'm going to be sick. Don't know why... :confused:
Other than that I can't think of anything... I don't eat as much chocolate but that is probably a good thing ;)
Miss ani - what book were you reading??? bit strange. I'm have all kinds of weird dreams but non involving aliens. Mostly about losing my baby/partner or having the baby and it's starving. Hmm maybe I'm obsessed with food so much I'm worried my baby won't have enough LOL
As for me, I bought a Berlie barely there maternity bra today for $37, pretty good I think. Scarey that I've gone from 14C to 16DD!!! :eek: DF is loving it though... men :rolleyes:
Kayte
12-01-2007, 11:55 AM
Ive gone off red meat ... YUK !!!!!!!!! I cant stand the smell of Roast Beef.... ahhhh yuk !!!!!!
borntobemummy
12-01-2007, 05:00 PM
I've gone off chips and chocolate:thumbsdown:
twitch
12-01-2007, 06:52 PM
I haven't really gone off anything but I am mad for fruit. I eat about 10 peaches or apricots or nectarines a day.
borntobemummy
12-01-2007, 06:57 PM
I haven't really gone off anything but I am mad for fruit. I eat about 10 peaches or apricots or nectarines a day.
mmm:p :chef: me too!!:D
miss ani
12-01-2007, 09:16 PM
ness - i've been reading 'hitchikers guide to the galaxy'... but stopped now!! i'm reading 'emma' instead - nice and light! :)
i've been mad for fruit as well. cherries, watermelon and nectarines. i also love marshmallow sherbet cones.
OopsieDaisy
13-01-2007, 12:05 PM
sorry to butt in, i just bought 2 lovable maternity bras from DJ and they were $39.99 each :thumbsup: so comfy too
Sounds like the ones I got!!
I've gone off chips and chocolate:thumbsdown:
Same!!
Meee tooo I loveee watermelon and loving yoghurt!
charlis_mum
13-01-2007, 12:55 PM
mmmm friut is sooo good! ATM it's nectarines & plums. At least they are in season, i started wanting plums before they were in the shops and it drove me mad.
Tanya1985
14-01-2007, 09:58 AM
I am ALWAYS wanting, mashed potato, sausages and onion gravy! I could eat it for breakfast!
I also love paddle pops or billabongs too.... and ice.... just ice I eat cup full after cup full, and it isn't that I should be thirsty either cause I drink 3 litres of water a day! I just love crunching, it is driving DP mad when I get up and come back to bed at 2am and start crunching down on ice!:o
OopsieDaisy
14-01-2007, 12:05 PM
I am ALWAYS wanting, mashed potato, sausages and onion gravy! I could eat it for breakfast!
I also love paddle pops or billabongs too.... and ice.... just ice I eat cup full after cup full, and it isn't that I should be thirsty either cause I drink 3 litres of water a day! I just love crunching, it is driving DP mad when I get up and come back to bed at 2am and start crunching down on ice!:o
The ice thing is called PICA
Check it out here
http://www.americanpregnancy.org/pregnancyhealth/unusualcravingspica.html
I had it with DD 2 sooooo badly lol!! I would go to maccas just for a cup of ice!!
14-01-2007, 06:19 PM
I also love paddle pops or billabongs too.... and ice.... just ice I eat cup full after cup full
Me too! I'm eating ice-cream like its going out of fashion - and I've never been an ice cream person... strange.
And ice - I just LOVE crunching on ice!!!
miss ani
14-01-2007, 09:25 PM
Me too! I'm eating ice-cream like its going out of fashion - and I've never been an ice cream person... strange.
i'm the same - never been big on ice cream. but i'm LOVING it at the moment!! we almost buy a tub a week.
OopsieDaisy
15-01-2007, 07:44 AM
I must be the odd one out... not a fan of icecream anymore!!
LusciousMum23
15-01-2007, 08:03 AM
Mmmmm...Icecream.I've been buying a big pack of 'splits' from the supermarket every few days.The wildberry ones are just divine! Also been craving Sara Lee carrot cake (the one in the frozen slab) Think these 2 foods are the only ones I can keep down anyway -other than toast!
Alli 29 :wave:
DH 29
DS1 31/3/01
DS2 25/9/03
EDD 31/5/07 Girl
15-01-2007, 08:03 AM
Morning Ladies :wave:
Well its been a while since I really 'checked-in' properly. I dropped hubby off to work this morning and will pick him up in 60 days - I'm not looking forward to the next 2 months AT ALL! So just a word of warning in advance; I'm going to be ALL OVER THE SHOP!
We spent the weekend on the Hawkesbury River which was really nice. It was our last child-free holiday - so definitely one for the history books. Little Pod stopped moving though - and I was stressing about him so badly! I got a couple of little kicks in the morning - so as soon as we got home I had the doppler out listening to his little heartbeat pounding away. Its so reassuring :yes:
His nursery is coming along well - I have his pram on layby (a Valco Rad) and his cradle, changetable and drawers are all set to go. I'm still buying nappies (will be using cloth) and other bits and pieces along the way. I'm so glad that winter clothes are about to come out in stock - I was doing my head in constantly looking at cute summer clothes on special and not being able to buy them!
How is everyone else travelling?
charlis_mum
15-01-2007, 09:21 AM
We had our last kiddie free night away too! Went to 'Walking with dinosaurs' in sydney (DH is a kid & heart & a total nerd to - he loves docos, so it was a great treat for him!) although we were one of the only ones there without kiddies! Then we had an a-la-carte dinner, a drink at the bar before hand (wanted a champagne, but resisted!), it was great not to have to chase DD about every 5 mins. We got to sit & relax! We stayed at the Novotel that night & had a HUGE buffet breakie in the morning! It was nice to get away - just the two of us. It's been a while, and will probably be a while before it happens again!
On the ice-cream subject - butterscotch cornetto things from home ice-cream - yummy!
Mummys Boys
15-01-2007, 02:58 PM
Yay we put a protacot on layby today :D Bub can have DS old cot when hes a little older but I loved having DS in our room for the first few months so we got a portacot with bassinet to put in our room for the first few months and for when we need to travel (we have a friends wedding in August.) I'm just excited as its so nice and pretty and oh don't you just love baby things :D. Apart from some maternity cloths its my first big buy, as I have most things left over for DS I promised DH I wouldn't buy much before bub was born.
Hmmmmm ice cream, I wouldn't say I'm craving it but the other night both DH and I were in the mood so he went up to the shop at 8:30pm to get me some. He is too good to me :P
OopsieDaisy
16-01-2007, 08:46 AM
Well we now have the change table set up and all the cute lil suits, blankies etc are all layed out nicely for me to admire every hour :laughing: :o
twitch
16-01-2007, 10:01 AM
I've sort of set up the nursery, but it's still a mess, plus I'm waiting for the baby showers to really work out what I have and where things will go.
Mmm, now I want ice cream....
That dinosaur thing sounds great charlis_mum, we'll see that when it comes to Perth.
16-01-2007, 05:13 PM
I saw my new obs this morning for the first time - he is so lovely! Oh - and I can go public - YAY!!!
He told me that a natural birth is not totally ruled out - but he is fairly positive I will need to have a c/sect. I have to have a scan at 30 weeks to see how the left weak side of my uterus is going and make sure it isn't thinning out excessively in comparison to the rest of my uterus. If it looks good, then I will probably have a scan every fortnight to ensure that a natural birth is safe. Otherwise it'll be a c/sect.
So there is still a glimmer of hope - but its 80% likely that a c/sect is still the way that my little bundle of blue will enter the world.
He also changed my EDD to the 3rd of June even though I'm measuring 31st May in all my scans... Nevermind...
twitch
16-01-2007, 07:26 PM
PL that's great news about your new ob, I'm glad he's given you some choices now. :yes:
miss ani
16-01-2007, 09:09 PM
ooohhhh i had an ice cream craving just before going to bed last night... so i had to dish myself up a big bowl of vanilla choc-chip!! YUM!
pink lady - hang in there for the next 2 months!! we're all here for you!! :) glad to hear your new ob is all good!
we found our pram/stroller on the weekend - fell in love with the steelcraft 'enigma'. we also found the cot we want, the boori 'paddington'. DP's mum is buying the cot, so we're quite lucky to be able to get something that we wouldn't ordinarily be able to afford.
we're planning a quick 'baby-moon' away before bubba arrives. it's my birthday on 9th feb, so it's partly my birthday present from DP.
OopsieDaisy
18-01-2007, 07:28 AM
24 weeks today :yelclap:
Can't take a pic as my camera is broken!
Now starting to feel that growing babe taking up more space, when I sit and bend down to get something off the floor I have to spread my legs LOL
Can feel the baby sitting about 3cm or so above my naval now!!!
16 weeks to go guys!!! :smiliedance:
Steph_mum2Jayden
18-01-2007, 09:03 AM
We just made our first big purchases... Got the car seat and highchair...although wont need that for awhile.... but we also purchased the cot and chest of drawers, but wont get them delivered until early April because I look after my god-daughter two days a week and she and her parents sleep in our spare room those nights.... so I cant really set anything up..
But I am so excited to get on with it.
Mummys Boys
18-01-2007, 03:39 PM
Afternoon all, just wondering if anyone is getting heart burn yet? I can't remember if anyone has said anything about it yet. My brain tends to switch off come 12pm. Anyways I expected it with this pregnancy as I had killer heart burn with DS, felt like I'd drunk battery acid (not that I really know what that feels like.) Nothing helped not even drinking water or milk, but now its starting again. Its not bad just a tickle at the moment although I got it the other night from eating ice cream :confused:
Ah well the joys of pregnancy :p
wombatgirl21
18-01-2007, 03:40 PM
hey everyone im new to this site and was told to come in and say hi and that i am due 25th may 07.
i have a 17 month old son named tyson and we have chosen not to find out the sex of this second baby. im having my baby at swan districts hospital, anyone else going there?
anyway give me a hello if you want to keep in touch i have a msn address too so just ask.
lots of loves and belly rubs.
tegan.xx:hugs:
18-01-2007, 03:43 PM
just wondering if anyone is getting heart burn yet?
YES :yes: I have the most horrible heartburn and its sooo ewwy... I've found that eating pineapple, orange juice or tomato's are BIG no-no's - but dairy, bananas and ice cream are fantastic!
I was given a sample pack of Rennie as well - they taste terrible but do the job as well :thumbsup:
Welcome to the May 07 thread Tegan!!! And congratulations on your bub-to-be :D
WeloveHarriet
18-01-2007, 03:45 PM
Both DD's and this pregnancy Rennies are my saviour - in the glovebox, in my handbag and on my bedside chest - you can normally find a packet in every room in our house!!!
wombatgirl21
18-01-2007, 03:49 PM
Welcome to the May 07 thread Tegan!!! And congratulations on your bub-to-be :D
thanks for the warm welcome. i look forward to talking further with you all. as i said you are more than welcome to msn me or email me just have to ask me. as i normally go online with msn more than anything else.lol
OopsieDaisy
18-01-2007, 05:53 PM
We just made our first big purchases... Got the car seat and highchair...although wont need that for awhile.... but we also purchased the cot and chest of drawers, but wont get them delivered until early April because I look after my god-daughter two days a week and she and her parents sleep in our spare room those nights.... so I cant really set anything up..
But I am so excited to get on with it.
Isn't it exciting to be setting up their rooms and stuff!!
Afternoon all, just wondering if anyone is getting heart burn yet? I can't remember if anyone has said anything about it yet. My brain tends to switch off come 12pm. Anyways I expected it with this pregnancy as I had killer heart burn with DS, felt like I'd drunk battery acid (not that I really know what that feels like.) Nothing helped not even drinking water or milk, but now its starting again. Its not bad just a tickle at the moment although I got it the other night from eating ice cream :confused:
Ah well the joys of pregnancy :p
I had it so bad with DD2 but this time I have had a few niggles but that is it thankgod! Rennies were good for me and my sister used TUMS!
hey everyone im new to this site and was told to come in and say hi and that i am due 25th may 07.
i have a 17 month old son named tyson and we have chosen not to find out the sex of this second baby. im having my baby at swan districts hospital, anyone else going there?
anyway give me a hello if you want to keep in touch i have a msn address too so just ask.
Welcome!! I will add you to the due date thread and be sure to check out the sms buddy thread too! Do you know what you are having?
charlis_mum
18-01-2007, 07:59 PM
Hi Tegan - welcome to the site & congrats on your expected bubba!!
Heartburn - yup, it's nasty! I dodn't get it until about 30weeks with DD, but i have been getting it on & off for a few months this time around. I haven't had a glass of OJ for ages, but i'd like one! Fruit tingles are my saviour - the extra sugar helps a little too with the nasuea.
*babygirl*
18-01-2007, 08:21 PM
HEARTBURN!!! YESSSS!!! :banghead: its killing me! doctor recomended milk... and so far it has helped for a few minutes... but i think the mylanta will have to come out soon... mum said she used to have the stuff on her bedside table and pretty much drink it all night lol.
miss ani
18-01-2007, 09:29 PM
snap!! i'm due 25th too!! :) welcome to the may mummys!! :D
as for heartburn, i've started getting it at night at about 3-4am. this seems to be my 'peak' time... when i wake up for the loo, and bubs goes on a kicking spree.
Ness84
18-01-2007, 11:34 PM
Hey everyone
What exactly does heartburn feel like? Sorry I'm so dumb LOL
I get, I don't know what it's called, like a spew burp lol. My food comes back up and I taste it. Sorry probably TMI hehehe
I haven't really bought anything yet. We're waiting til after the wedding and we'll go on a huge splurge LOL.
Welcome Tegan :)
OopsieDaisy
19-01-2007, 07:21 AM
For me it feels like a very acidity and hot burning sensation behind my windpipe areas and down my oesophagus. :barf:
Steph_mum2Jayden
19-01-2007, 07:34 AM
Vanessa... thats called acid reflux....which essentially causes heartburn..
I used have acid reflux and have to take medication for it, but it went away before i fell pregnant... Now I am getting it as well as heartburn ALL the time...its horrible... not even milk helps...every time I eat Anything I get it... Even cereal...
Rennie seems to help me heaps though...
OopsieDaisy
19-01-2007, 08:16 AM
So have we chosen a coming home outfit yet? Cos I have mine already :laughing: (for baby that is!)
What is everyone up to today??
I'm going to go do my housework now then sit and read some of my book I got out at the library yesterday. :D
Michelle_N
19-01-2007, 08:26 AM
Well I am working today and I am not particularly busy (as you can tell as I am Bub Hubbing as well!).
Wish I was at home with DS1 and doing housework as well!!
But nope havent chosen any outfit yet. Am going to wait til it gets closer. I also need to pull out all DS1s old baby clothes and give all them a wash and a sorting out as well....but will probably wait a bit as I need to rearrange rooms and buy a chest of drawers as well.
carly29
19-01-2007, 09:36 AM
Well i am busy at work this arvo:( So i have been busy cleaning up the house this am... dh thinks he has done a fantastic job but i cant quite agree with him!
Kids are glued to ABC kids while i catch up with whats been happening on bub hub. you gotta love ABC kids!!!:D
I think i will start cutting down my hours a little, even though im only doing about 20 a week i am soooo knackered!!i am feeling like a goodyear blimp and im only 22 weeks!!
I am just feeling a little guilty about wanting to cut back a bit when i know we need the money. My weekend wont start till sunday beacause i am working sat 7 - 1 as well.:(
only 9 days till DS1 starts grade one i dont know whos more excited him or me.
Mummys Boys
19-01-2007, 10:06 AM
Morning all and welcome to the wombatgirl21 got to say I do love the name :)
Urg doesn't it suck that we are only 20 -24 wks and already wanting our babies??? I had a dream last night that I'd had mine (and bub was full term.) So when I woke up this morning I just sat on the bed thinking well now that sucks, back to reality and another 18+ weeks to go. Oh well only 4 more weeks till next hospital appointment and time is going rather fast at least.
I haven't brought any baby cloths yet although I do want to get a few things. I think I'll wait a bit before I start getting new cot sheets and other small items till I'm around 30 wks. Unless I see something that is cheap or I just have to buy :D
I was also thinking the other night how when I was pregnant with DS, that you don't seem to think so much of the count down to the baby but how far along you are in pregnancy. Its funny how it hits us around this time that all of a sudden instead of just being over halfway, that we have less than halfway to go till we have a new little person in our lives. I must say one thing I'm looking forward to the most is the new baby smell. I don't know what it is but I just love that smell and almost everything that comes with it :smiliedance:
One more thing even tho I seem to be going on a bit this morning :P Its our wedding anniversary on the 28th of May!!! So I'm hoping that either this baby comes early or late. I've told DH that he can plan this year ie. if I'm still pregnant we can go out or if I've had bub something nice at home. At least this way I don't have that to worry about and I'll have something nice to look forward to.
OopsieDaisy
19-01-2007, 10:28 AM
I've had some doozy dreams lately!
The other night, dreamt that my baby stuck it's finger right through my belly lol and it pieced a hole with it's tiny finger nail and my waters were leaking everywhere!!:cool:
So we headed to the hospital and on the way some man had our dog, he looked like he had been hit by a car and his spine and everything was hanging out.:eek:
I woke up petrified!! :crying:
Michelle_N
19-01-2007, 11:14 AM
My thoughts exactly Mummys Boy. I am certainly not as precious about my pregnancy this time around....as in I am a lot more relaxed about it this time. And yeah even tho I am aware of how far I am all I keep thinking of when bubs is born Jack will have a little playmate, etc.
So I guess whatever happens in May you are going to get a double present for your annivesary...a new bub and something from hubby. Sounds like a pretty sweet deal to me!
And about the dreams...I am going to start a new thread as I have had some doozy pregnancy dreams too!
charlis_mum
19-01-2007, 11:33 AM
Hi guys!! I am at work today - YUK, 3 weeks full time while i fill in for another girl. It's just after lunch & time for my Friday nana anp, but not today.
OMG Kristy what a strange dream! I would have woken scared too.
I don't have an outfit for bubs to come home in yet, i have so many other clothes to go through, that i think i'll buy a new one when all the new winter ranges come out.
I had an ultrasound yesterday arvo (some worrying braxton hicks have been happening) and the OB wanted to check everything was still tightly closed! It was, which is good, but bubs was being sooo cute! (internal ultrasound - so yuk) but could only see the top of his head. Then a little hand popped up, sort of waved, then scratched his head!! He kept his hand on top of his head scratching for a while. The Dr was pretty excited about it & called the midwife in to take a look. They were oohing & aahing over it for a bit. It looked so sweet, and kinda makes more personality show rather than just a baby IYKWIM. It's just a shame DH wasn't there to see it.
Hope you ladies are all doing well!!
wombatgirl21
19-01-2007, 11:33 AM
to all who are wondering about what i am having,lol you wil have to keep wondering. all i know is its a baby.lol we havent found out the sex, want a surprise.
as for heart burn yes i have it too. only had to munch down four of the sample pack of rennies.lol i think they taste better than the mylanta tabs.lol my man gotme the lemon and peppy flavour this time om mylanta so not sure how they will taste. had the peppy ones before. yuck!!:barf:
anyway will go check out the sms thread thingy so will see you later.
tegan
OopsieDaisy
19-01-2007, 04:56 PM
Oh how cute Tan! Wish I could see mine again!
Been having worrying BH too here!! Never got them with the girls...
SammiJane
19-01-2007, 06:44 PM
My DH is going to go out and buy coming home outfit for bub once i have given birth.... cause we dont know what sex it is.
The last few days i have had BH too I neve had them with the boys.
I've kinds forgotten what the contractions feel like:o
Sam xx
OopsieDaisy
19-01-2007, 07:13 PM
My DH is going to go out and buy coming home outfit for bub once i have given birth.... cause we dont know what sex it is.
The last few days i have had BH too I neve had them with the boys.
I've kinds forgotten what the contractions feel like:o
Sam xx
Yes never got them with the girls and yes what have we got ourselves in for again :laughing: :eek:
miss ani
19-01-2007, 10:33 PM
i worked today... the whole week has sucked at work. it's been incredibly busy, i feel as i haven't been able to cope... and they asked if would mind doing overtime!! :thumbsdown:
on the up side, it's the weekend now... and it's raining so the garden is getting a good drink!
my youngest sister bought me a little jumpsuit for bubs about a month ago, and i thought i'd make that the coming home outfit. it's just plain green, but my sister was so pleased with herself for buying it (she only just started working mid-last year, and takes great delight in showering us with gifts!) that i thought i'd offer to bring bubs home in it. :)
Bel1978
20-01-2007, 08:03 AM
Hi all me again,
I know i dissapear for a month then back again, i will be home more often soon so i can stay in touch.
My DH is buying our bubby outfit when im in Hospital too even though we know what it is. I guess just a to be safe option, as we have lost a couple in the last year or so.
How are we all?
LusciousMum23
20-01-2007, 01:07 PM
Hi everyone, I already have a coming home outfit for bubs - it's a gorgeous little pink jumpsuit with matching jacket(small embroided flowers on it)plus I just bought a pink pumpkin patch blanket.If "Ella" is born with a willy I've got some cute clothes (from the boys) I'll pack just incase!!
Have nearly finished the nursery.Will post photos soon....
I haven't had indigestion yet.Had it BAD with the boys but this time nothing.Still having food issues,just the thought of most foods make me want to :barf:
OopsieDaisy
20-01-2007, 02:28 PM
i worked today... the whole week has sucked at work. it's been incredibly busy, i feel as i haven't been able to cope... and they asked if would mind doing overtime!! :thumbsdown:
on the up side, it's the weekend now... and it's raining so the garden is getting a good drink!
my youngest sister bought me a little jumpsuit for bubs about a month ago, and i thought i'd make that the coming home outfit. it's just plain green, but my sister was so pleased with herself for buying it (she only just started working mid-last year, and takes great delight in showering us with gifts!) that i thought i'd offer to bring bubs home in it. :)
Aww that is so sweet!!
Hi all me again,
I know i dissapear for a month then back again, i will be home more often soon so i can stay in touch.
My DH is buying our bubby outfit when im in Hospital too even though we know what it is. I guess just a to be safe option, as we have lost a couple in the last year or so.
How are we all?
Hellooo stranger!!! How you been?!!!
Hi everyone, I already have a coming home outfit for bubs - it's a gorgeous little pink jumpsuit with matching jacket(small embroided flowers on it)plus I just bought a pink pumpkin patch blanket.If "Ella" is born with a willy I've got some cute clothes (from the boys) I'll pack just incase!!
Have nearly finished the nursery.Will post photos soon....
I haven't had indigestion yet.Had it BAD with the boys but this time nothing.Still having food issues,just the thought of most foods make me want to :barf:
Yeah I have been good so far with not having heartburn like I did with the others!!
21-01-2007, 09:01 AM
Gosh - you ladies are organised! I haven't even thought about a homecoming outfit... Probably just be a fluffy blue jumpsuit or something I guess...
twitch
21-01-2007, 10:51 AM
Hhmm well I'm kind boring... no heartburn or BH's (yet), touch wood the heartburn stays away.
DH chose the coming home outfir for bubs. It's a white fluffy jumpsuit with bunnies across the front.
Congrats on your May bubby Tegan. I'm in Perth too, I'm going to Glengarry tho.
Hope everyone as a great Sunday! I just woke up, I'm taking advantage of the last of the weekend sleep ins :D
carly29
21-01-2007, 11:14 AM
OMG!.... i havent even thought about an outfit yet! - im so not organised for this little bundle... im still thinking that we have ages to plan all that stuff! but time is going by sooo fast.
I have started to keep an eye out for huggies on special at various stores... will start buyig them next month.
:yes:
OopsieDaisy
21-01-2007, 11:57 AM
Gosh - you ladies are organised! I haven't even thought about a homecoming outfit... Probably just be a fluffy blue jumpsuit or something I guess...
No I think I am just obsessed with organisation :o
janie
21-01-2007, 12:12 PM
hi Guys,
i dont know what im having. but feeling that its a girl. if i have a boy i will be shocked. i had a dream that i did have a boy and i was incredably dissapointed. god i hope that wouldn't happen for real!! (being disspointed i mean)
anyway, the nappy buying on special. i have heard that there is girl nappies and boy nappies. sounds like i cant start stocking up before hand unless anyone can advise me of a brand or type that is just as good for either??
also, how many of the smallest size should i get and what is the smallest and what if the smallest is too small?? gosh, the concept of buying up on them early seems so simple! i spose it is for the second time around but me a first timer knows nothing about babies or nappies as yet its confusing:o
also it seems the coming home outfit is something that appears to be given some importance. the little fluffy one (was it Twitch?) said her dh picked out sounds sooo cute. as i dont know what im having my mum will go out the day its born and get a couple of items. and so will dh maybe the next day or something.
DH loves feeling the baby kick and move now. he thinks my belly is really big and combined with feeling large pokes from my within he seems now very excited as it is obviously so much more real for him now too. he always asks me to lift my shirt and show him and stand sideways for him, its so cute.:D he has started talking about the bump size in terms or bump to breast ratio!
Mummys Boys
21-01-2007, 12:17 PM
Hi Janie, Huggies nappies do come in girls and boys but the newborn nappies are neutral, I believe they go upto 4-5kg. With DS I brought a small pack for in hospital and a box for at home (as you tend to save buying in bolk.) Now DS was 4kg born and I still managed to use all the nappies up. Its just a guide line on size and tend to have a little give. The box should last you 2-4wks depending on your bub.
Hope everyone as a great Sunday! I just woke up, I'm taking advantage of the last of the weekend sleep ins :D
lol lucky you, normally I get to sleep in till 8ish DS is good that way. But this morning I woke up at 6am busting to go to the toilet and guess who heard me :no: after that I was forced to watch The Wiggles movie for 2 hrs so DH could have a lay in. Wasn't too bad got to lay on the couch but no way DS was going to let me fall asleep.
Other than that nothing big pregnancy wise, had a little rain today which was nice but now its just gotten all humid. I'm off now to spend time with DH and watch the second episode of Heroes (naughty me :p)
janie
21-01-2007, 09:08 PM
Hi Nicky,
thanks for the nappie advise!! it was just what i needed to know for now.
sympathising with your non sleep in :(
*babygirl*
21-01-2007, 09:38 PM
hey guys, hope everyone is doing well... i've been a little slack in posting lately:p i have been reading tho!
well three sweet peas when i found out baby girl was all healthy me and my sister went into pumpkin patch (* BAD MOVE, everything is SO damn cute!*) and we decided on a cute little pair of white overalls that come undone near the bum and a pink bonds jumpsuit from david jones... so thats what bubs will be coming home in. (* the overalls are really thin so they'll just go over the top lol.*) its so cute... i've had it sitting on my chest of draws all laid out for two weeks now. its driving me crazy seeing it everyday lol:yes:
oooh and i also have been doing some big buys lately. lay by'd a whole heap of little things... nappies and the like lol...
is anyone else going to use cotton nappies that arent disposable? (* im going to use them for around the house for a little while.*) and i got my car seat $150 for the turn a tot one... i need it as i drive a patrol and i cant stand the thought of hauling baby in lol.
(* my poor back!*) and my aunty is buying me a pram (* my choice*) and mum got me a rocker today its sooo cuute.. bubs room is looking so awesome!!!
sorry its so long guys:o
miss ani
21-01-2007, 10:07 PM
oooh and i also have been doing some big buys lately. lay by'd a whole heap of little things... nappies and the like lol...
is anyone else going to use cotton nappies that arent disposable? (* im going to use them for around the house for a little while.*)
i'm planning on using cloth nappies. my mum is buying me 3 dozen - a dozen ready to go, a dozen in the washing machine and a dozen on the line. :) we'll be using disposables when we're out and about though.
we bought our cot and changetable today - both boori - thanks to DP's mum and sister. also bought the mattress and change mat (i LOVE the change mat as it's black and grey stripe... very 'goth' hahahaha!). we're moving the bed out of the spare room in a week or so, and starting painting. exciting! the pram we're picking up next week (going for the steelcraft 'enigma' reversible handle). it's all starting to feel a bit more 'real' now!
OopsieDaisy
22-01-2007, 08:39 AM
I am using disposables much easier and cheaper for me.
Mummys Boys
22-01-2007, 11:16 AM
Blah, I'm in a very crappy mood today. Someone has swapped my little boy for a brat of a child. I still love him but hes driving me nuts! Being clingy and screaming at me when he doesn't get what he wants. Thing is he has no idea what he wants!!! He keeps climbing over my legs when I'm sitting on the couch, pocking me in the bbs even though I told them that 'it is ouch' for mummy. Trying to run over my feet with his toy cars and trucks. Yelling at me that he wants to look at the wiggles web site even though when I put it on he keeps complaining and hes not really interested at all. I don't really like the idea of smacking and with him theres no point as it just doesn't make a difference. Time out hasn't been working (for the last three days in which hes been acting up.) He now has a little bit of a cold but there is nothing else wrong with him. I know hes acting like this for a reason, but what and why I have no idea and I just want a break!!!!!:banghead::banghead::banghead:
Ok vent over I think I'm going to go lay down and feel sorry for myself for a bit, at least till he gets bord of hiding in his cupboard and comes to find me.
wombatgirl21
22-01-2007, 11:35 AM
Blah, I'm in a very crappy mood today. Someone has swapped my little boy for a brat of a child. I still love him but hes driving me nuts! Being clingy and screaming at me when he doesn't get what he wants. Thing is he has no idea what he wants!!! He keeps climbing over my legs when I'm sitting on the couch, pocking me in the bbs even though I told them that 'it is ouch' for mummy. Trying to run over my feet with his toy cars and trucks. Yelling at me that he wants to look at the wiggles web site even though when I put it on he keeps complaining and hes not really interested at all. I don't really like the idea of smacking and with him theres no point as it just doesn't make a difference. Time out hasn't been working (for the last three days in which hes been acting up.) He now has a little bit of a cold but there is nothing else wrong with him. I know hes acting like this for a reason, but what and why I have no idea and I just want a break!!!!.
hey i understand what your going through, well with some of it.lol tyson drives me nuts i cant sit down anywhere now as he just wants to sit on my lap and constanty slides back down to get up again.lol then decides he wants to climb onto my belly and squish "his" bubby in mummy's tummy, (must think bubbs will come out early to play with him.lol)
when you find a remedie for bringing back our little angels tell us so we can use it please.lol
in the meantime i just ignore him when he sarts to make me cranky.lol he gets sick of annoying mummy then and goes to play with his toys again.
tegan.xxx:detective:
LusciousMum23
22-01-2007, 11:36 AM
Today must be the day for rotten behaviour.DS1&2 have been arguing and fighting with each other since early thismorning.I tried to get out in the garden to pull weeds out of my 'jungle' (which is not easy now with large bump and dodgy nerves in leg/bum) but then they started nagging me for things,arguing with me and DS2 crying constantly!OMG now I just can't stop crying!I feel so silly but I just want to run away and hide.Why can't I have decent family (live close to DH family only) to look after boys for a few hours or offer to garden for me.Is anyone else feeling crappy today?:gloomy:
Alli 29
DH 29
DS1 31/3/01
DS2 25/9/03
EDD 31/5/07 GIRL
22-01-2007, 01:09 PM
I have some good news ladies!! I am on the list for the birthing centre for a waterbirth! So all we have to do now is hope that my scan at 30 weeks goes well and then see how we go from there... I'm beginning to get excited lol
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=63393
borntobemummy
22-01-2007, 03:20 PM
Wow pink Lady!! can I ask which hospital you got into. I have found it impossible to get into our local birth centre (VBAC) and I'm too far out for other hospitals, hoping my doula can help me get a water birth in the normal room tho.:fingerscrossed:
22-01-2007, 03:31 PM
Im in at Royal Womens (Randwick). Apparantly June is pretty quiet but May is busy... I have been given 3 EDD's - 31st May, 3 June and 6 June - so I have been booked in under the 3 June date...
Which hospital are you going to?
charlis_mum
23-01-2007, 05:44 AM
YAY - on your waterbirth pink lady! My hospy doesn't like you to have bubs in the bath - it's not set-up properly for it. And being in the sticks - there aren't many options for me.
i'm planning on using cloth nappies. my mum is buying me 3 dozen - a dozen ready to go, a dozen in the washing machine and a dozen on the line. :) we'll be using disposables when we're out and about though.
We're going to try cloth this time too! Didn't with DD, but the new modern cloth ones are just sooo cute, and great for the environement, so thought i'd give it a try. I have a heap on layby (a hot pink one for DD arrived a few weeks ago - so cute). And a new orange one with footballs/soccer balls arrived on friday. Hopefully i'll have enough for the two of them before DS arrives. At least it's something i can buy for him, since we have so many clothes. :laughing: Mum is knitting wool covers for them for me, so i have been thinking of getting her to knit a matching bunny rug, booties & beanie in a blue & white stripe as part of his coming home outfit. Just gotta find the perfect wool!!
23-01-2007, 08:14 AM
We're going to try cloth this time too! Didn't with DD, but the new modern cloth ones are just sooo cute, and great for the environement, so thought i'd give it a try.
Ohhh - that is awesome! I have decided to go cloth too (though with a husband who is a member of GreenPeace I kinda cant get out of it lol) I think I'll be using half fitteds and half pockets. I have bought the part-time BBH pack and got 5 natural coloured bamboo nappies and 5 blue bamboo nappies; I have a couple of Tot Bots fleece covers and a GORGEOUS Bummi's cover on its way with little froggies all over it! And for the pockets I'm thinking of getting half Green Kids and half Happy Heineys...
I also just ordered a Happy Heineys nappy the other day - it had little trains all over it and was too cute to resist! Plus it was the last one in stock so really, I had no other option? LOL :laughing:
OopsieDaisy
23-01-2007, 10:13 AM
Blah, I'm in a very crappy mood today. Someone has swapped my little boy for a brat of a child. I still love him but hes driving me nuts! Being clingy and screaming at me when he doesn't get what he wants. Thing is he has no idea what he wants!!! He keeps climbing over my legs when I'm sitting on the couch, pocking me in the bbs even though I told them that 'it is ouch' for mummy. Trying to run over my feet with his toy cars and trucks. Yelling at me that he wants to look at the wiggles web site even though when I put it on he keeps complaining and hes not really interested at all. I don't really like the idea of smacking and with him theres no point as it just doesn't make a difference. Time out hasn't been working (for the last three days in which hes been acting up.) He now has a little bit of a cold but there is nothing else wrong with him. I know hes acting like this for a reason, but what and why I have no idea and I just want a break!!!!!:banghead::banghead::banghead:
Ok vent over I think I'm going to go lay down and feel sorry for myself for a bit, at least till he gets bord of hiding in his cupboard and comes to find me.
Hope today is better!
I have some good news ladies!! I am on the list for the birthing centre for a waterbirth! So all we have to do now is hope that my scan at 30 weeks goes well and then see how we go from there... I'm beginning to get excited lol
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=63393
Oh great news!! Do we need to change your due date on the list now?
Bel1978
23-01-2007, 11:48 AM
Hi guys i came back within a month yay!
I gave notice at work today so i finish 19 Feb, so i can visit more often.
I have been warned about buying in bulk. I have 2 boxes of huggies Newborn but have been told by another page i visit that one of the girls said her twins bottoms were too big for huggies so she had to use another brand. Also my SIL said some lotions her kids couldnt use, so im going to stick with the minimum for now.
I bought the Boori 4-in-1 cot and Boori Change table but we are not setting it up till maybe March/April as im still very paranoid about losing the last 3 bubs. I still have to take needles each day for my blood not fun but if thats what i have to do. Our nursery is Classic Mickey and Minnie, I ordered the set a long time ago.
Where are we all from???
Bel1978
23-01-2007, 11:52 AM
So many familar names:wave:
WeloveHarriet
23-01-2007, 01:34 PM
Hello stranger, we have missed you!!! I wouldn't panic too much about the newborn nappies - Harriet was a small bub 6lb 6oz and she wore newborns for ages - so we went through heaps of that size.
We tried cloth this year for 6mths but sorry to say that Harriet rashed everytime we went near her with a cloth nappy so they were all just sold on buyena. Will stick to Huggies as we have never had any rashing at all with them.
OopsieDaisy
23-01-2007, 03:12 PM
What a cute theme to have mickey or minnie!!
23-01-2007, 04:00 PM
Oh great news!! Do we need to change your due date on the list now?
Ummm - no just leave it put for now. I have a feeling its the 31st May instead of the 3rd June... But who knows! If its a c/sect then it'll be mid-May anyway...
twitch
23-01-2007, 04:05 PM
Congrats on the water birth possibility PL. Looks like switching OB's was a great idea!
23-01-2007, 04:08 PM
Congrats on the water birth possibility PL. Looks like switching OB's was a great idea!
Yeah! Absolutely!!! The first one wasn't going to even CONTEMPLATE allowing me to birth naturally... This one is still hesitant but is at least allowing me to have a few scans to TOTALLY rule out a c/sect first...
:yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap:
How is everyone else feeling? Today I've been really nauseous - kind of like m's again! And also really breathless. Was supposed to go for a walk this morning and to a party tonight, but have had to cancel both :(
OopsieDaisy
23-01-2007, 04:41 PM
Oh no PL, hope you feel better soon.
I am just feeling very drained emotionally with what is going on here.... :sleeping:
23-01-2007, 07:09 PM
I am just feeling very drained emotionally with what is going on here.... :sleeping:
Yeah - thats understandable... I'm sending out big hugs to you and your family right now. It sounds as though your sister is very brave :hugs:
miss ani
23-01-2007, 08:16 PM
PL, that's great about the possiblity of a vaginal birth!
my OB is apparently known for trying hard to avoid c-sections as well... that's so comforting to know!
feeling okay today - i've had a few pretty 'uber-tired' days, but today was okay. i think i got a pretty good nights sleep last night.
Ness84
24-01-2007, 12:26 AM
Vanessa... thats called acid reflux....which essentially causes heartburn..
I used have acid reflux and have to take medication for it, but it went away before i fell pregnant... Now I am getting it as well as heartburn ALL the time...its horrible... not even milk helps...every time I eat Anything I get it... Even cereal...
Rennie seems to help me heaps though...
Oh, thanks steph :) I'm a bit clueless sometimes. I'm blaming it on the pregnancy hormones :yes: . I've never had it before, only now I'm pregnant.
Three Sweet Peas - Nope haven't chosen a coming out outfit for baby hehe. I've only bought one outfit so far... but I'm counting on some hand-me-downs from my sister who had a little boy in december.
Nicky (mummysboys) - I'm looking forward to the smell of newborns too!!! They smell so nice!
Pink Lady - I had really bad nausea a couple of days ago and spewed up a few times. Really strange for me cos I hadn't actually chucked since I was 12 weeks or so. I think it was stress related cos we were struggling to find a rental place but thankfully we found out today (or yesterday I should say) that we got a 3 bedroom unit!!! :smiliedance: Such a relief and one less thing to worry about organising before the wedding. Not long now.........
Oooo and I got my first "when are you due" from a stranger the other day :smiliedance: Maybe I'm starting to look pregnant rather than just fat lol. I was wearing a tight singlet showing my michalin man fat rolls and everything lol. It was a boost in my self esteem anyway.
Hope everyone is well... sorry haven't been on in ages.
24-01-2007, 08:26 AM
Oooo and I got my first "when are you due" from a stranger the other day ... Maybe I'm starting to look pregnant rather than just fat lol
Thats awesome!!! I haven't had one from a stranger - just knowing nods from other pregnant women at the shops - and half the time I think its just because they recognise that I'm wearing Pumpkin Patch :laughing:
belinda4879
24-01-2007, 08:57 AM
hi i am new to this site.
I am expecting my first in may and have moved along way away from friends and family recently. So I dont have as many people to be excited with, so hoping to get some info from the site especially people due around the same time.
OopsieDaisy
24-01-2007, 09:16 AM
I am expecting my first in may and have moved along way away from friends and family recently. So I dont have as many people to be excited with, so hoping to get some info from the site especially people due around the same time.
Welcome, when are you due?
charlis_mum
24-01-2007, 10:27 AM
Oooo and I got my first "when are you due" from a stranger the other day :smiliedance: Maybe I'm starting to look pregnant rather than just fat lol. I was wearing a tight singlet showing my michalin man fat rolls and everything lol. It was a boost in my self esteem anyway.
Hope everyone is well... sorry haven't been on in ages.
YAY - it's so cool when people start to notice that you ARE pregnant! Except the lady behind the counter at the work canteen asked me that yesterday, when i said early May she sort of went 'oh' like she thought i was due much sooner!! I did have a light pink fitted t-shirt on - but didn't think it made me look that big!! :laughing:
Hi Belinda - welcome!! There is heaps of excitement here so it will be great!! Did you find out if you are having a boy or a girl??
Pink Lady - I hope you feel better today. I have had a few worse than usual days lately too - and i'm still taking my medication - i think i'd be back :barf: if i wasn't.
I am at work again today - i really would have preffered a sleep in - but the money will be great when i start maternity leave - just over a month to go. I sooooo can't wait. Hope everyone else is having a great day!
Mummys Boys
24-01-2007, 10:29 AM
Welcome Belinda, I can promise you there will be lots of mums on here to get excited with. Not much going on for me this morning. DS is still climbing the walls, its got to be the weather over casted and very humid. Thank god its only two days till the weekend.
OopsieDaisy
24-01-2007, 12:13 PM
I've woken with a sore throat, and am now starting to feel like I am going to :barf: and have a bad headache... :crying:
Welcome Belinda! :wave:
Sorry you are feeling sick Kristy, please look after yourself hun. :hugs:
YAY - it's so cool when people start to notice that you ARE pregnant! Except the lady behind the counter at the work canteen asked me that yesterday, when i said early May she sort of went 'oh' like she thought i was due much sooner!! I did have a light pink fitted t-shirt on - but didn't think it made me look that big!! :laughing:
I know how you feel! I was at the cash register and the lady said to me "not long to go now", I was too embarrassed to say "actually three months"! :o :laughing: :o
twitch
24-01-2007, 01:27 PM
I know how you feel! I was at the cash register and the lady said to me "not long to go now", I was too embarrassed to say "actually three months"! :o :laughing: :o
:laughing: Oh Foxy, I had to laugh! That's a classic! At least you're not like me at the other end of the scale. I say I'm due in May and ppl are like "Oh, but you're so small. Have you had the baby measured? Is it growing properly?" Um... is it any of your business!?! We can't win!
belinda4879
24-01-2007, 02:31 PM
I am due on the 19th may by my dates but the scan says 29th so some where in there. Its my first, I live in Cairns and am struggling with the humidity. Moved here last July so this is my first summer to try and adjust and happens that I am pregnant to make it that much more pleasant! I had my first stranger ask me if I was pregnant and I was so happy.
OopsieDaisy
24-01-2007, 02:51 PM
:laughing: Oh Foxy, I had to laugh! That's a classic! At least you're not like me at the other end of the scale. I say I'm due in May and ppl are like "Oh, but you're so small. Have you had the baby measured? Is it growing properly?" Um... is it any of your business!?! We can't win!
OMG I get that alll the time, where is your belly they ask... must be a boy... the scan must be wrong grrrr it's not wrong it's a GIRLLL ok get overrrr ittt~!
Welcome Belinda! :wave:
Sorry you are feeling sick Kristy, please look after yourself hun. :hugs:
Thanks I am, been laying and resting most of the day after doing the groceries, this headache just won't budge!!
I am due on the 19th may by my dates but the scan says 29th so some where in there. Its my first, I live in Cairns and am struggling with the humidity. Moved here last July so this is my first summer to try and adjust and happens that I am pregnant to make it that much more pleasant! I had my first stranger ask me if I was pregnant and I was so happy.
I am so glad that tassie has decent weather, very bareable for pregnant women!
Mummys Boys
24-01-2007, 06:14 PM
I'm feeling your pain Belinda and I've been living in Rockhampton for the last two years!!!! The temp I can take but its the 70%+ humidity with no rain thats getting to me and DS. I let him run around the back yard today with the sprinklers going, he loved that.
For 22wks I'm looking small too but for me I'm huge! Just wait till I'm 7-8 months then I'll be as big as a house :p well at least I was with DS. Kinda funny as it started to look like I was losing weight with how big I was. Another thing that annoyed me, my MIL who lives with us said to me the other day oh now you are starting to look pregnant..... I've been looking pregnant since 18wks :banghead: crazy old woman.
LusciousMum23
24-01-2007, 07:58 PM
I'm a lot bigger with this pg (well it is #3!)People have been asking me now when I'm due (they must have just thought I was fat the last few weeks:o ) when I tell them the end of May they look at my size and say "Oh, mmmm":o
Kristy, didn't realise you was a Tassie girl too. I've coped with the weather o.k but I have had the air con on here and there due to the heat.
DH 29
DS1 31/3/01
DS2 25/9/03
EDD 31/5/07 GIRL
LusciousMum23
24-01-2007, 09:47 PM
Kristy, maybe if I'd actually gone into Tassie thread I might have known you live in Tas:rolleyes:
Preg brain strikes again!
Hope May mummies are all well:thumbsup:
DH 29
DS1 31/3/01
DS2 25/9/03
EDD 31/5/07 GIRL
miss ani
24-01-2007, 10:09 PM
welcome belinda! :)
i have had a few comments too recently about my belly. it really makes me realise that it's actually noticable now!
charlis_mum
25-01-2007, 05:33 AM
oohhh Tassie sounds nice at the moment! We have been having the weirdest weater in Newcastle the past week. It got up to about 41 on Sunday - but had been high 30's from Friday-Sunday. then monday was 30ish and overcast and yesterday it rained all day! It was still close to 30 in some parts of the day, but then i got a bit cool in the arvo. Perfect weather to catch a cold - just what i need. I won't complain too much though, i am grateful that it has cooled off. We spent Sat & sun night on the airmatress infront of the A/C to get to sleep!
Thank goodness it is a public holiday tomorrow! Today is day 4 of working straight, and i have had a major headache on & off since Saturday. Tomorrow i am going to just have fun! There is a big fair at the local park with rides, animals & free entry to the pool - i think DD will love it.
Is anyone else's bubs been really active lately?? I am 25weeks now & can't remember if it's because bubs is getting bigger or he's just more active than DD was. He seems to push of one side and bounce to the other as i feel a big push on one side then a kick almost straight away on the other. It's so cool!! :smiliedance: He just goes crazy ALL day now esp when i lean fwd at my desk. I love it -for now!
Well enough of my :ecomcity: :ecomcity: for now - hope you girls all have a great day!!
Mummys Boys
25-01-2007, 08:10 AM
Is anyone else's bubs been really active lately?? I am 25weeks now & can't remember if it's because bubs is getting bigger or he's just more active than DD was. He seems to push of one side and bounce to the other as i feel a big push on one side then a kick almost straight away on the other. It's so cool!! :smiliedance: He just goes crazy ALL day now esp when i lean fwd at my desk. I love it -for now!
I know what you mean this baby seems to be moving all day long (probably does at night just haven't been woken up yet.) I thought DS was active!!! I'm getting the same feeling low down where he kicks off on one side then the other just a few seconds later. It was nice to start with and still not to bad but now the kicks are stronger its starting to feel a little uncomfortable. I also seem to get a lot of movement when I lean forward while sitting.
OopsieDaisy
25-01-2007, 09:07 AM
Kristy, maybe if I'd actually gone into Tassie thread I might have known you live in Tas:rolleyes:
Preg brain strikes again!
Hope May mummies are all well:thumbsup:
DH 29
DS1 31/3/01
DS2 25/9/03
EDD 31/5/07 GIRL
Ohhhhh I didn't realise you were from the tas thread either haha!!! Where bouts are you? Which hospy are you going to?
I am smaller with my 3rd pregnancy than the others! :eek: Dunno what is what that but oh well.
Woken with a flu, so bout to hop off do some cleaning then lay down!
twitch
25-01-2007, 10:39 AM
For 22wks I'm looking small too but for me I'm huge! Just wait till I'm 7-8 months then I'll be as big as a house :p well at least I was with DS. Kinda funny as it started to look like I was losing weight with how big I was. Another thing that annoyed me, my MIL who lives with us said to me the other day oh now you are starting to look pregnant..... I've been looking pregnant since 18wks :banghead: crazy old woman.[/quote]
Your MIL lives with you!? How do you do it! I go mad when mine just comes