PDA

View Full Version : how to contact tinlids?



*My Lil Blondie*
10-12-2006, 16:38
hey girls, i was recently approached by a lady who works for bambini modeling, she wanted Brodie to join, but they also want $400+ to join!!!

which i think is just plain wrong!

but it got me thinking that if Brodie is wanted but such a good modeling agency then maybe i should look into it!

anyways a friend of mine said that shes heard tinlids is good? however i cant find their information on the net or anything?

can anyone help?

Mamaduke
10-12-2006, 17:02
I personally think that childrens' modelling agencies are one of the biggest frauds going around...they prey on the fact that everyone has an absolutely beautiful child and that they would like you to bring your child for an interview, and then yes, just as any parent suspected, their child is gorgeous and just what they're looking for...for a price!
I say go to the modelling agencies and tell them to take their fee for representation out of the child's first modelling job/s.
If they're so confident that they would be able to get your child work then they shouldn't have a problem with taking their fee out of the first job.

TwoBlue
10-12-2006, 17:04
100% agree with you Mamaduke !!

I have been "approached" several time for Samuel by modelling agencies and so have many, many other people i know.... :rolleyes:
$400 + forget it!

Mamaduke
10-12-2006, 17:05
Here's tinlids website BTW...
http://www.tinlidsagency.com.au/

*My Lil Blondie*
11-12-2006, 13:00
hey Mamaduke thankyou for the link!

And your so right i dont understand why this woman would approach me then when i ring they ask for a $400 and something joining fee???

thats why i thought tinlids would be better as ive heard its only $140.

i still dont get why im paying but thats a great idea about getting it taken out of their first job :thumbsup:

thankyou for your help!

jessgray
02-01-2007, 06:51
both my ds's are with tinlids :) i think they are great i looked into the bigger agencies but i found that not only did they have high joining fees but they didnt seem to know the kids they took on if that makes sense. tinlids is much smaller and knows my ds's by name :D
we havent paid any fees for ds2 i'm not really sure whats going on there i think it will be taken out of his 1st job once his permit comes back for target.:confused:

tink62
02-01-2007, 08:53
just wondering how your ds's are doing with modelling. Have they been getting heaps of work?

Cant wait to see it!!

Cheers
Wendy :)

goodmummy
02-01-2007, 11:32
Hi jessgray,
you seem to have nothing but praise for Caroline at Tin lids. Have your DS's had much work with Tinlids. I have just joined my DS about a month ago & she still has not updated his photo's which i'm a bit ****ed off about. Should i e-mail her, i know it's Christmas so i thought she is probably really busy. Have you ever had this experience?:no:

xkwzit
02-01-2007, 14:26
And your so right i dont understand why this woman would approach me then when i ring they ask for a $400 and something joining fee???


I think that might be a way they make money...I can't believe they need $400 to cover their costs.

Cheers

goodmummy
05-01-2007, 18:19
Just because Tinlids charge $140.00. Does that give Caroline the right not to update photo's or reply to e-mails. I think she charges less, so people don't complain when they don't get work. I haven't heard of anyone getting work with her.:no:

jessgray
05-01-2007, 19:28
i have heard of ppl getting work through tinlids. the boy in tac ad where he is a ghost is with tinlids.:thumbsup:

goodmummy
06-01-2007, 23:52
I think there all out to make money from us. These people know that everyone think's their baby is the most beautiful,intelligent,happy etc. But really how many of you guy's have had work for your babies. I think we all really know what's going on. :confused: