View Full Version : Huggle Night Nappies

Isaac's Mummy
09-12-2006, 22:10
Has anyone used these?

They are on special at the moment for $20!! Thought Izzy would loooove a new night nappy for Christmas.:smiliedance:

Would like to hear reviews first, before spending DH's hard earned money.;)

BTW - he's a BIG wetter, if that makes a difference!

09-12-2006, 22:12
where would one find a huggle?

Isaac's Mummy
09-12-2006, 22:13
I'm looking at them at Nurture Nappies.

But don't you go and snaffle them all now!

09-12-2006, 22:15
I'm looking at them at Nurture Nappies.

But don't you go and snaffle them all now!

haha no worries, I don't have the money to snaffle anything :crying: but they look soooo lush, don't they!

Isaac's Mummy
09-12-2006, 22:20
They do look lush!!!

But I just don't know how well Egyptian cotton terry will stand up to my little man's wees!

09-12-2006, 22:22
They do look gorgeous i was looking at these earlier bu i just cant see them working for me especially on Boof as he is a mega wetter lol.
Hrmmmz maybe next baby :detective:

stellaj
09-12-2006, 22:27
I've heard they are really good but also really enormous, if you dont mind bulk or bubs doesn't I'd say go for it.

10-12-2006, 15:39
Dang about the price - I paid full price!
I like them - I don't mind a bigg butt on my bub. $20 a bargain. They work really well for us.
We have the groovy red one.

Isaac's Mummy
10-12-2006, 17:56
I don't mind a big butt either! That's what cloth's all about right?!

Kymmy - do you just use yours with a wool soaker? Does it last all night?

10-12-2006, 21:23
It lasts all night all right with my bub!
We use a large Disanna wool cover - the only one that fits over. I will have to make a huge nightsoaker for him myself.

Isaac's Mummy
10-12-2006, 21:35
Hmmm I didn't think about the whole large wool soaker thing:o

I've ordered a couple, so we'll see how they go. :fingerscrossed: the soakers I have now are big enough to cover his big butt!

~Alicia
11-12-2006, 10:58
How much is postage?

(here I am trying to hold myself back from buying nappies!)

ETA: Never mind. I bought one! LOL Thanks!!

Kizmet
12-12-2006, 10:09
i just bought one so :fingerscrossed:

12-12-2006, 10:22
Hey I wanna see pics okay?!

CurlyG
12-12-2006, 11:36
Resisting....urge....to...click...BUY...! :laughing: They look sooooooo soft and yummy! How big are these nappies in comparison to BB bamboo?

~Alicia
12-12-2006, 11:41
I should have bought more while they were on special. :thumbsdown:

12-12-2006, 12:15
They are quite big. In comparison to BBB especially. But considering they are a night nappy made predominantly from terry they are trim!!!! Its comparable to a a double flat but may be more absorbant and easier to use.

Kizmet
12-12-2006, 15:55
they were still on specia lat night? are you looking at nuture nappies? mae sure you go down to the spcials section not just the night nappies bit as they are on sale in one section but not the other:thumbsup:

~Alicia
12-12-2006, 16:10
they were still on specia lat night? are you looking at nuture nappies? mae sure you go down to the spcials section not just the night nappies bit as they are on sale in one section but not the other:thumbsup:

thanks!! found em. :thumbsup:

CurlyG
12-12-2006, 16:16
Cheers for the help Kym and Jate&Abbys Mum :thumbsup:

I had a good look and after some reflection decided not to go for it. I tend to find a brand of something and then stick to it and in this case its baby beehinds! Thanks heaps for your help though and can't wait to see a pic! :)

12-12-2006, 17:06
Is the nappy snaps of does it use a snappi?

12-12-2006, 21:35
Snappi - which gives a better fit with the bulk I think.

catflap
13-12-2006, 14:01
I have one of these! I love the thing. It's HUGE, but it's impossibly absorbent. I daresay it's even less soaked feeling in the morning than the beehinds bamboo :eek:

Kizmet
13-12-2006, 17:11
catflap how many do u have in your stash? ive bought one but am now thinking if theyre as absorbant as im reading i may need more than one :detective:

13-12-2006, 18:13
Snappi - which gives a better fit with the bulk I think.

Do you find it snags on the cotton with a snappi?

13-12-2006, 18:33
It does a little. But the snappi seems to snag on EVERYthing unfortunately.

catflap
28-12-2006, 21:16
catflap how many do u have in your stash? ive bought one but am now thinking if theyre as absorbant as im reading i may need more than one
sorry wandered off and forgot about this thread :shame::D

i only have one, although i'm tossing up whether to get another one or whether to get a bum genius bamboo to try first? they are really absorbent though; the towel is very very thick and plush.