View Full Version : What do you think your having and what did you get

Pink73
08-12-2006, 11:08 PM
Ok I stole this idea from those great April mums :kiss:

Lets make a list of what we think we are having and what we end up getting.

I am not finding out until bubs is born so I will write my due date as dat of finding out but if you are finding out put your 20 week scan date..

NAME ------------------ Guess ---------------- Reality

Pink73
08-12-2006, 11:11 PM
NAME --------------- Guess ---------- Reality

kmam (karen)-------- Girl-------------18.5.07

OopsieDaisy
09-12-2006, 08:42 AM

Olivia&Bellasmummy -- Girl -----------18.12.06

OopsieDaisy
09-12-2006, 08:42 AM
I can't make up my mind lol I thought boy for a very long time and still do but then I keep saying nah it will be a girl! :rolleyes:

09-12-2006, 08:49 AM

mum2bubba-----girl/boy (can't decide) Dec/Jan

charlis_mum
09-12-2006, 08:53 AM

Olivia&Bellasmummy -- Girl -----------18.12.06 mum2bubba-----girl/boy (can't decide) Dec/Jan
charlis_mum (Tan) --- Boy -----------13.12.06

Mummys Boys
09-12-2006, 08:53 AM

Mummys Boy--------- Boy ------------6.1.07

WeloveHarriet
09-12-2006, 09:44 AM

WeloveHarriet (Kylie)--undecided--22.5.07

Pink73
09-12-2006, 10:06 AM

mum2bubba-----undecided----------- Dec/Jan

OopsieDaisy
09-12-2006, 10:24 AM

Olivia&Bellasmummy -- Undecided -----------18.12.06
mum2bubba-----undecided----------- Dec/Jan

doin'mybest
09-12-2006, 12:53 PM

Olivia&Bellasmummy--Undecided ------18.12.06
mum2bubba----------undecided------Dec/Jan
WeloveHarriet (Kylie)--undecided------22.5.07
Doinmybest-----------Boy-------------19.5.07

nats
09-12-2006, 12:55 PM

nats------------girl---------------------boy 4.10.06

Foxy
09-12-2006, 12:59 PM

Foxy------------girl---------------------10.05.07

fozzie
09-12-2006, 02:09 PM

Fozzie --------------Boy-----------------30.05.07

borntobemummy
09-12-2006, 08:10 PM

Fozzie --------------Boy-----------------30.05.07
Borntobemummy-------Boy------------Dec/Jan

Pink73
09-12-2006, 09:05 PM

kmam (karen)-------- Girl------------18.5.07
Olivia&Bellasmummy---Undecided -----18.12.06
Mummys Boy--------- Boy -----------6.1.07
Doinmybest-----------Boy------------19.5.07
nats------------------girl---------boy 4.10.06
foxy------------------girl------------10.05.07
Fozzie ---------------Boy------------30.05.07
Borntobemummy------Boy------------Dec/Jan

Tanya1985
10-12-2006, 10:45 AM

Tanya1985-----------Boy------------13/12/06

miss ani
10-12-2006, 09:03 PM

miss ani (anita)-------Boy------------02/01/07

WeloveHarriet
11-12-2006, 07:35 AM

Well the boy guesses are so far out weighing the girl guesses.......will be interesting to watch over the coming month for your scan results.

OopsieDaisy
11-12-2006, 07:04 PM
7 sleeps and we will know :yes:

WeloveHarriet
11-12-2006, 07:53 PM
Oh Kristy - thought you were thinking about not finding out!!!

OopsieDaisy
11-12-2006, 09:30 PM
Oh Kristy - thought you were thinking about not finding out!!!

Well I am not sure.... I think I will be talked into it though from DH and the girls :laughing:

Tanya1985
12-12-2006, 07:41 AM
Only one sleep until I see my little bubba again! And I hopefully find out whether it is a boy or girl. Tan (charlismum) your scan is tomorrow too isn't it? Are you hoping to find out the gender or are you going to wait?? I am not telling anyone the sex.... apart from all of us May mummies so I will hopefully have some news to see if my guess is right by tomorrow night. Hope all is well with everyone!

OopsieDaisy
12-12-2006, 08:34 AM
Nats, just looked at your guesses and it says you guessed a girl and then it says boy for reality... are you having a boy??:)

Pink73
12-12-2006, 08:53 AM
Kristy I think she has already had her bub

nats------------girl--------------boy 4.10.06

As her sig has that date as the birth of her son.

How exciting we (may mums) will have our first results tomorrow.
The scans you have tomorrow are so clearl for you 1st time mums you will be amazed.
Cant wait to her all the good news.

twitch
12-12-2006, 09:07 AM
Ooooh we find out this Friday! I am sooooooo excited.

My psychic friend reckons it's a boy, so does another psychic we went to, so I'm going with them and saying boy. I would love a little boy, DH wants a girl tho, so we might just have to have another one quick smart so he can have his little girl :D

Foxy
12-12-2006, 09:09 AM
Please send some "strong" vibes my way at 1.30 today. I am sooo tempted to find out but I have to hold out!!!!

twitch
12-12-2006, 09:14 AM
Good luck being strong Foxy! I reckon I'd crumble :o

OopsieDaisy
12-12-2006, 09:36 AM
Kristy I think she has already had her bub

nats------------girl--------------boy 4.10.06

As her sig has that date as the birth of her son.

How exciting we (may mums) will have our first results tomorrow.
The scans you have tomorrow are so clearl for you 1st time mums you will be amazed.
Cant wait to her all the good news.

Ohhh I seeee :o :laughing: :o

OopsieDaisy
12-12-2006, 09:37 AM
Ooooh we find out this Friday! I am sooooooo excited.

My psychic friend reckons it's a boy, so does another psychic we went to, so I'm going with them and saying boy. I would love a little boy, DH wants a girl tho, so we might just have to have another one quick smart so he can have his little girl :D

Will see how accurate these psychics are hey, we were told boy by 3 diff ones too.

OopsieDaisy
12-12-2006, 09:37 AM
Please send some "strong" vibes my way at 1.30 today. I am sooo tempted to find out but I have to hold out!!!!

Ohhh good luck today!! :yelclap:

Tanya1985
12-12-2006, 11:29 AM
Good luck and have fun Foxy! I bet you will forget all about finding out the sex when you see your little bubba moving about in there! Ohhh it is so exciting isn't it. I think that if I have an ultrasound I would look at my bub everyday, I just love actually seeing the reality of something actually in there!

charlis_mum
12-12-2006, 11:35 AM
Good Luck for today Foxy!! I'll be sending you sone 'strong' vibes in an hour!!

Tanya - yup my scan is tomorow afternoon too!! I am soooo excited. One more sleep to go. Hope all goes well for you & we'll both be on tomorow night with news of 'it's a boy' or 'it's a girl'!!:thumbsup:

OopsieDaisy
12-12-2006, 02:00 PM
Very exciting that you ladies will get to see what your bubbas are!! :smiliedance:

Foxy
13-12-2006, 07:41 AM
Ok girls, well I am sooooo weak.......

It's a BOY! It was very obvious!

Everything is great, which is always a big releif!

We are not telling anyone that we found out the sex, so only you Bubhubbers know our big secret!

OopsieDaisy
13-12-2006, 08:04 AM
omg omg congrats!!!! Another boy!!! :smiliedance:
How many does that make now?!
So did you see the pee pee before they told you?

Foxy
13-12-2006, 08:11 AM
So did you see the pee pee before they told you?

:yes: She said are you sure you want to know and I said yes, so she moved it so I could clearly see between the legs and I said is that what I think it is???? Yep, it was unmistakable, and she said it was 100%.

I am glad I found out now, I am very happy to be having another boy, and now I won't get my hopes up too much for a girl IYKWIM.

Maybe all these May boys will mean BLUE for you too!

OopsieDaisy
13-12-2006, 08:19 AM
I know what you mean! Hubby wants to know too, he keeps saying it is a girl so maybe I will find out so he isn't getting his hopes up either!

Everyone is saying boy for me so I just don't know what to think lol!

OopsieDaisy
13-12-2006, 08:20 AM
I mean Boy, hubby thinks it is a boy ugh placenta brain :laughing:

OopsieDaisy
13-12-2006, 08:23 AM

foxy------------------girl------------Boy

Foxy
13-12-2006, 08:26 AM
charlis_mum and Tanya1985 - good luck with your scans today! :smiliedance:

WeloveHarriet
13-12-2006, 09:13 AM
Foxy - congratulations on your news - and we won't tell a soul!!!! Charlis_Mum and Tanya1985 good luck for today. Hope you both have lots of fun watching your bouncing babies.

twitch
13-12-2006, 10:19 AM
Oooooh Foxy CONGRATULATIONS!! 2 May bubba boys so far, hope some of this boy dust rubs off on me! :laughing: We find out 8.30 Friday morning...:fingerscrossed: For a boy for Twitch!

Pink73
13-12-2006, 01:12 PM
CONGRATULATIONS Foxy on the news of your little BOY.

So far we have 2 boys & no girls.

Mummys Boys
13-12-2006, 02:13 PM
Dont mind me was just looking for something to do :)

Mummys Boy (Nicky) - Boy -----------6.1.07
miss ani (anita)-------Boy------------2/01/07
Newby22 ------------Undecided------Girl
HayleysMummy06---- Undecided------Boy
Rin Tin Tin ---------- Undecided------Girl
Twitch---------------Boy------------15/12/06

twitch
13-12-2006, 02:51 PM
Wow Nicky that's great! Can you put me down on there:

Twitch--------Boy--------Reality 15/12/06 :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

Mummys Boys
13-12-2006, 03:06 PM
there you go Twitch :)

Pink73
13-12-2006, 03:09 PM

2 Boys and 2 girls now dont go and take up all the girls leave me 1 for May :laughing: .

charlis_mum
13-12-2006, 05:29 PM

charlis_mum (Tan) --- Boy -----------Boy

It's a boy - i knew it, i knew it, i knew it!!! :D

OopsieDaisy
13-12-2006, 08:14 PM
Ok changed my guess now lol:

Olivia&Bellasmummy---Girl -----18.12.06

Pink73
13-12-2006, 08:27 PM
CONGRATULATIONS Tan

Another little boy, 3 boys and 2 girls

O&B mum is that your final pick lol well it wont be long and you will no for sure.

OopsieDaisy
13-12-2006, 08:31 PM
CONGRATULATIONS Tan

Another little boy, 3 boys and 2 girls

O&B mum is that your final pick lol well it wont be long and you will no for sure.

LOL hehe urm well right now I am thinking it's a girl... tomorrow i will be back to I do know and then I will prolly guess boy again :idea:

Tanya1985
14-12-2006, 09:01 AM

Olivia&Bellasmummy---Girl -----18.12.06
Tanya1985-----------Boy------------Girl

I was wrong with my pick! Ooops nevermind!

borntobemummy
14-12-2006, 09:05 AM
Congrats Tanya!! Girls are great fun!!:smiliedance:

Pink73
14-12-2006, 09:29 AM
CONGRATULATIONS Tanya1985

Dont worry about not guessing right so far only charlis_mum has guessed right.

Another little princess thats 3 of each how exciting this all is

Olivia&Bellasmummy---Girl -----------18.12.06

charlis_mum
14-12-2006, 09:38 AM
:smiliedance: :yelclap: YAY - CONGRATULATIONS Tanya!!

3 of each! Pretty cool!

I think I only guessed right because i had another pregnancy to compare to - and i have been sooo much sicker this time - it HAD to be Boy Germs! :laughing:

OopsieDaisy
14-12-2006, 10:29 AM
Congrats Tanya, girls are just soooooo cute!!!! I'm sure boys are too LOL but I only have girls!

So the score is even now girls, who is next to find out?

Pink73
14-12-2006, 11:37 AM
So the score is even now girls, who is next to find out?

Twitch---------------Boy-----------15/12/06

OopsieDaisy
14-12-2006, 12:44 PM
Ohh one more sleep twitch!!!

My guess is you are having a BOY!!

twitch
14-12-2006, 01:30 PM
OOOHHH I hope so!! I have everything crossed for a little boy, I'm all twisted like a pretzel....:fingerscrossed:

I am so excited to find out, we get to keep a video and cd of the scan as well so I'll post some pics tomorrow when I get to work.

WeloveHarriet
14-12-2006, 01:41 PM
Twitch have a lovely time tomorrow looking at your little one. Tanya - lovely news for the little girl - think of all the pretty dresses you can buy (I loved dressing Harriet like a little dolly!!)

Foxy
14-12-2006, 01:45 PM
Good luck tomorrow Twitch!

Mummys Boys
15-12-2006, 08:49 AM
Good luck for today twitch I'm excited for you. This is great like early chrissy presents:D Speaking of which 10 days to go!!!!:eek:

OopsieDaisy
15-12-2006, 09:03 AM
Good luck today twitch! :fingerscrossed: :smiliedance:

twitch
15-12-2006, 11:01 AM
Well, I am back and it's a .....................

GIRL!!!!

I kept saying "are you sure? are you sure?"!! Ha ha, but there was defintely no little dangly bits there. I am SO Happy! I was crying and going "It's the most perfect beautiful healthy baby girl ever!:laughing: " DH is so stoked, he has been saying all along it's a girl.

Might ask those 3 clairvoyants for my money back!

Mummys Boys
15-12-2006, 11:08 AM
Wow thats so great :) Isnt it funny when people are so pleased that they guessed right. Its a shame to tell them that its not rocket science its going to be one or the other.

So..... 4 girls 3 boys how very interesting. I believe there are only three more of us who will be finding out the sex.

OopsieDaisy
15-12-2006, 11:47 AM
Congratulations twitch!
A girl, wow they are in the lead for May!!!

Ohhhh I am excited bout my scan now... I think I want to knowwww!! :laughing:

OopsieDaisy
15-12-2006, 11:49 AM

Twitch---------------Boy------------GIRL

twitch
15-12-2006, 11:54 AM
Kristy, I knew you'd crack!! Good luck for Monday if you do decide to find out.

OopsieDaisy
15-12-2006, 11:55 AM
Kristy, I knew you'd crack!! Good luck for Monday if you do decide to find out.

LOL It is just so exciting hearing what you are all having!! :smiliedance:

twitch
15-12-2006, 12:09 PM
You can live vicariously through us if you like!

I was SO sure mine was a boy...

fozzie
15-12-2006, 12:23 PM
Oh you've all got me excited now it's jst over 3 weeks till my scan and I wanna know NOW!!!! :laughing: I told DH this morning that I definatley want to know and said if he doesn't I'll ask them to write it down and put it in an envelope then I can know and if he wants to later he can too.

Roll on 8th Jan. It should go pretty quickly what with Christmas in between.

WeloveHarriet
15-12-2006, 12:24 PM
Yay Twitch - another lovely bit of news. Not much longer now Kristy.........

OopsieDaisy
15-12-2006, 12:28 PM
Yay Twitch - another lovely bit of news. Not much longer now Kristy.........

3 daysssss :angel:

Pink73
15-12-2006, 02:13 PM
Congrates Twitch on the news of you little girl.

5 more to go

twitch
15-12-2006, 05:03 PM
Thanks! I think I'm still in shock :eek: I was so sure it was a boy!

borntobemummy
15-12-2006, 06:42 PM
congrats Twitdh on the girl:yelclap:

I have a date for my scan now, same day as miss ani!!

5 more to go
Borntobemummy------Boy------------2/1/07

charlis_mum
15-12-2006, 07:03 PM
CONGRATULATIONS Twitch! How exciting a little girl. It is soooo much fun with all the adorable girls clothes out there!! :yelclap: :o

twitch
16-12-2006, 06:07 PM
Tell me about it! I just got back from the shops with heap of pink frilly stuff, it is all so cute! I'm going to have to hide it all though cos the family will work out the top I bought with "Daddy's Princess" written across it isn't for a baby boy...

OopsieDaisy
16-12-2006, 06:35 PM
Tell me about it! I just got back from the shops with heap of pink frilly stuff, it is all so cute! I'm going to have to hide it all though cos the family will work out the top I bought with "Daddy's Princess" written across it isn't for a baby boy...

:laughing: :laughing: You better hide it well, do not want snoops now!

twitch
16-12-2006, 07:40 PM
The MIL will find it, she sniffs out anything and everything that I don't want her to know about :banghead: We've put a sign on bubba's bedroom door saying NO ENTRY! Although the walls are still blue from us painting them when those 4 psychics told us it was a boy :laughing:

fozzie
16-12-2006, 08:15 PM
6 more to go
Fozzie -------------- Boy ----------- 8.1.07

Don't forget me changed my mind want to know now. :D

OopsieDaisy
16-12-2006, 09:13 PM
Aww Fozzie you couldn't resist ha! :yelclap:

OopsieDaisy
16-12-2006, 09:14 PM
Ok well I have changed my mind now too LOL I am going to go with what everyone else is saying hahaha
Olivia&Bellasmummy---BOY -----------18.12.06
Fozzie -------------- Boy ----------- 8.1.07

twitch
16-12-2006, 10:02 PM
Yay fozzie and kristy! Can't wait to hear what your little bubbas are.

Mummys Boys
16-12-2006, 10:32 PM
Yay I'm not the last haveing a scan :D

Either May is going to have a lot of boys or someones haveing a girl...... very interesting. I dont mind either way.

oops I got my scan date wrong the 6th is a saturday (pregnancy brain)

Olivia&Bellasmummy---BOY -----------18.12.06
Mummys Boy (Nicky)--Boy -----------5.1.07
Fozzie ---------------Boy ----------- 8.1.07

OopsieDaisy
17-12-2006, 08:29 AM
Ok this IS my final decision now... going with my head not my heart LOL
Olivia&Bellasmummy---GIRL -----------18.12.06

fozzie
17-12-2006, 09:36 AM
Oh Kristy :laughing: I think you should just leave it as undecided. Can't wait to here tomorrow. Good luck.

Tanya1985
17-12-2006, 09:41 AM
Thank goodnes you are finding out Kristy!! You would have driven yourself insane by the time May comes if weren't finding out!:laughing:
I can't remember if I congratulated Twitch or not???? But if I haven't yeah on a little girl!!!!
And Fozzie.... haha I knew you would give in..... I could tell when you started getting so excited with the news of all the other genders! It is still a suprise, whether you find out now or on the day!
Hope all is good with everyone!

OopsieDaisy
17-12-2006, 10:06 AM
Thank goodnes you are finding out Kristy!! You would have driven yourself insane by the time May comes if weren't finding out!:laughing:

HAHA oh yes I think I would.... now the bubba just better behave this time and let us look! The other scan we had it just would not keep still and the dr's were getting a little :banghead: LOL

mum23girls
17-12-2006, 08:12 PM
You got your scan tomorrow Karen??!!

Good luck!!
:reindeer: :reindeer:

Pink73
17-12-2006, 10:59 PM
You got your scan tomorrow Karen??!!

Good luck!!
:reindeer: :reindeer:

No Anne-marie its not me its Kristy. Mine is the 3rd Jan but I am not finding out what I am having.

OopsieDaisy
18-12-2006, 05:01 AM
Scan day today! Wish me luck that everything is healthy inside there!! :fingerscrossed: :smiliedance:

twitch
18-12-2006, 09:22 AM
Oooh good luck!!!

fozzie
18-12-2006, 10:45 AM
Good luck Kristy.

OopsieDaisy
18-12-2006, 03:51 PM
We have another PINK one!! 98% sure, first lady could not really see much as legs were crossed but the second lady had a look from behind and we could not see any willy bits lol and it appeared to be a vulva there!
So May seems to be blooming PINK!!

Everything is healthy and perfect and she has big feet lol but so do our other girls and Dad hehe!

Olivia&Bellasmummy---Girl ---------- GIRL

OopsieDaisy
18-12-2006, 03:51 PM
We have another PINK one!! 98% sure, first lady could not really see much as legs were crossed but the second lady had a look from behind and we could not see any willy bits lol and it appeared to be a vulva there!
So May seems to be blooming PINK!!

Everything is healthy and perfect and she has big feet lol but so do our other girls and Dad hehe!

fozzie
18-12-2006, 06:35 PM
Congratulations Kristy glad to hear all is well with the baby. Just think of all the cute girly stuff you can buy.

borntobemummy
18-12-2006, 10:25 PM
Yay another girl!! Congrats Kristy and family!!:yelclap:

Pink73
18-12-2006, 11:29 PM
Congrats Kristy on your little Girl I am glad you have a healthy bub.

Now thats
5 GIRLS
3 BOYS

So the next on the list is

That might even things out a bit for the Boys

twitch
19-12-2006, 12:17 PM
Yay Kristy, another girl.

Looks like there's a "scan-lull" over Chrissie then we get to find out some more!

OopsieDaisy
19-12-2006, 12:25 PM
Girls rock, we are super troopers considering girls are harder to conceive, go us girly spermies :smiliedance: :D

twitch
19-12-2006, 12:27 PM
Hey that's true, I didn't think of that! I also heard that the fitter the man is, the more chance of conceving a girl. That's why all the footy players have girls... Don't know if there's any truth to it or not.

OopsieDaisy
19-12-2006, 12:36 PM
Oh didn't know that!

doin'mybest
19-12-2006, 03:10 PM
Well if this one turns out to be another boy, I'll make sure DH hits the gym before we try for the next one:laughing:

Pink73
19-12-2006, 03:39 PM
I think this may be another old wives tale look at David and vic Beckham you dont get much fitter than David and he has 3 sons. My cousin plays hubby used to play for the Nights and she has 3 sons.
If only it was that easy I would be sending my DH of to the gym everyday lol

twitch
20-12-2006, 09:29 AM
Oooh, no one tell DH, I'm loving his new and improved bod! :laughing:

I did this thing on the net the other day - old wives tales to work out if it's a boy or girl, just a bit of fun (and time wasting at work)...Said girl for me.

http://www.amazingpregnancy.com/oldwivestales/

Mummys Boys
20-12-2006, 09:50 AM
While it did say I was having a boy it also said that it was 60% chance of a boy and 40% chance that it was a girl. Now I'm just confused:confused:

I had about 5 dreams the other night all on the sex of the baby and I think 3 were girls and 2 were boys. I'm really confused now. Although another weird thing a friend of mine had a baby 3-4 years ago. She had a dream that it was a boy and to her that ment she was having a girl (cant remember her logic behind it) but she did end up having a girl.

I really dont think christmas stress + heat + pregnancy brain makes for good brain function.:o

mysteeq
20-12-2006, 07:44 PM
mysteeq-------------Girl/Girl(twins)--Boy/Girl

Sodor
20-12-2006, 07:56 PM
I thought i was having a baby but instead i got a miracle, my heart and soul, my angel, my best buddy,laughter,hugs,cherished moments,
p.s i thought i was having a boy and out came a baby with a doodle:xmas:

OopsieDaisy
20-12-2006, 08:01 PM
While it did say I was having a boy it also said that it was 60% chance of a boy and 40% chance that it was a girl. Now I'm just confused:confused:

I had about 5 dreams the other night all on the sex of the baby and I think 3 were girls and 2 were boys. I'm really confused now. Although another weird thing a friend of mine had a baby 3-4 years ago. She had a dream that it was a boy and to her that ment she was having a girl (cant remember her logic behind it) but she did end up having a girl.

I really dont think christmas stress + heat + pregnancy brain makes for good brain function.:o

I dreamt girls with Bella... got a girl... dreamt nothing but boy this time and well it looks like a girl again!

Steph_mum2Jayden
20-12-2006, 09:56 PM
stephym02-----Girl-------Boy

Pink73
20-12-2006, 11:43 PM
stephym02-----------Girl------------Boy

twitch
22-12-2006, 05:00 PM
Wow, only 2 people have guessed right so far! Well done ladies! :thumbsup:

twitch
22-12-2006, 05:00 PM
stephym02 congrats on your little boy!

OopsieDaisy
22-12-2006, 09:38 PM
Congrats stephym02 :thumbsup:

the_original_duchess
02-01-2007, 08:08 AM
i think its a boy, finding out today.

OopsieDaisy
02-01-2007, 08:17 AM
Good luck Danielle!!
I am guessing BOY for you!!

fozzie
02-01-2007, 09:02 AM
Good Luck

Tanya1985
02-01-2007, 09:24 AM
Good luck danielle and have fun. I love scans!

borntobemummy
02-01-2007, 09:37 AM
I was meant to have my scan today, but DH has to work so I've re-booked for Thursday!! Can't wait!

OopsieDaisy
02-01-2007, 11:20 AM
OHH you going to find out?!!!

Pink73
02-01-2007, 04:54 PM
Borntobemummy------Boy------------4.1.07
the_original_duchess--Boy-----------2.1.07

Pink73
02-01-2007, 04:58 PM
Next we have

If everyone is right we will be having a lot of Boys in may.

My scan is tomorrow but we wont be finding out. Still I have my :fingerscrossed: fingers crossed for a little girl.

borntobemummy
02-01-2007, 05:02 PM
OHH you going to find out?!!!

:yes: yup! we sure are!!:smiliedance: If bubs cooperates that is, DD didn't let us see:rolleyes:

the_original_duchess
02-01-2007, 05:47 PM
its a boy i was right!!!

OopsieDaisy
02-01-2007, 05:49 PM
Next we have

If everyone is right we will be having a lot of Boys in may.

My scan is tomorrow but we wont be finding out. Still I have my :fingerscrossed: fingers crossed for a little girl.
Good luck!!!!! Sending you lotsa girly vibes!

its a boy i was right!!!

I knew it!!! Congrats guys!!

OopsieDaisy
02-01-2007, 05:51 PM
the_original_duchess--Boy-----------BOY

fozzie
02-01-2007, 05:58 PM
Fozzie ---------------Boy------------8/01/07

I've changed the date on mine I'm hoping to find out on Monday. :fingerscrossed: for a girl I could do with a nice surprise.

miss ani
02-01-2007, 09:17 PM
well ladies... i had my scan today and it's a... GIRL!!! the sonographer was pretty definite, although she did warn us it wasn't 100% proof! so my DP is pleased... he has his little girl! :D

miss ani (anita)-------Boy------------Girl

OopsieDaisy
02-01-2007, 09:18 PM
Congratulations!!!! :yelclap: Girls are now back in the lead!!

WeloveHarriet
03-01-2007, 09:29 AM
Congratulations to everyone. We are going for our scan tomorrow evening. DH is going over to the US in March to get a few things for me so we are going to ask the OB to write down the sex on a paper, seal it in an envelope and DH will take it with him OS. If he sees anything he really likes only then will he open the envelope and see what the baby is - me on the other hand won't know until the day I give birth (which means I won't see anything that he buys until the baby arrives either).

borntobemummy
03-01-2007, 10:03 AM
wow! You are brave! DH and I wouldn't last with a secret like that, whoever knows would just let it slip accidently or get too stressed out holding it in. It will be nice for you to have a surprise at the end, good on you for being so strong:yelclap:

twitch
03-01-2007, 11:37 AM
That would be so hard to hold in! I'd rip that envelope open straight away. DH and I know it's a girl and we don't want the family to know, but we've let it slip about 10 times, we have to keep covering up by throwing a "he" in there! we were talking names the other day and we were saying allthese girls names to the MIL then we realised what we were doing so DH goes "Oh and we also like Jack or William" :laughing:

OopsieDaisy
03-01-2007, 11:49 AM
Oh wow! I couldn't hold a secret like that in :laughing:

WeloveHarriet
03-01-2007, 02:48 PM
DH is very strong willed and so will keep it from me very easily!! I am already busting to find out but at the same time keep thinking how exciting will it be to hear those words "It's a ......." after the labour!! Plus it isn't really that much longer to go - only 20wks (or less) now and I have more then enough to occupy me between now and then.....selling our home / packing and moving to our interim home / building new home / bulldozing interim home etc.

Pink73
03-01-2007, 04:30 PM
its a boy i was right!!!

Congrates on your little boy.

well ladies... i had my scan today and it's a... GIRL!!! the sonographer was pretty definite, although she did warn us it wasn't 100% proof! so my DP is pleased... he has his little girl! :D

Congrates on your little girl.

6 Boys & 7 Girls its close.

I had my scan today Didnt find out but bub has all its fingers toes and every thing looked how it should.
Thay only just got a new you beaut machine yesterday so the women was getting extra lessons on all the new things it can do. I only had my Ds 16 months ago and this new machine is so much better than the last and the last one was really good.
The 3d and 4d is somthing to be seen it was well worth the extra $35

The best bit was that because the Woman was learning all the new things my scan was almost an hour long.

twitch
03-01-2007, 04:35 PM
Aw that's awesome Karen, bet you loved seeing bubs for such a long time. So glad all is well, that's great news.

04-01-2007, 02:26 PM
I found out that we're having a little boy! Just what I thought :)

Pink Lady --- Boy----------------------Boy!

OopsieDaisy
04-01-2007, 02:43 PM
7 boys and 7 girls!!

Wonder what will be next!!!

Congrats on the scans today ladies!! :thumbsup:

Pink73
04-01-2007, 03:16 PM
Pink Lady ------------Boy-----------Boy

miss ani
04-01-2007, 08:54 PM
congrats to all who have just found out!!

looks like we're pretty evenly matched at the moment!

borntobemummy
04-01-2007, 10:23 PM
well, looks like you can add me to team yellow. Seems the babies in this family are very conservative when it comes to showing off their private parts on camera:o

GummyBear
05-01-2007, 08:53 AM
Well, I hadn't posted before my ultrasound, but I was almost 100% convinced I was having a boy... And I am!

So excited!

fozzie
05-01-2007, 09:13 AM
Congratulations how exciting.

OopsieDaisy
05-01-2007, 09:58 AM
well, looks like you can add me to team yellow. Seems the babies in this family are very conservative when it comes to showing off their private parts on camera:o
Good idea!!

Well, I hadn't posted before my ultrasound, but I was almost 100% convinced I was having a boy... And I am!

So excited!

Congrats!!!

So we have 8 boys and 7 girls!! :thumbsup:

OopsieDaisy
05-01-2007, 10:00 AM
Pink Lady ------------Boy-----------Boy
Jane1980-------------BOY----------BOY

Mummys Boys
05-01-2007, 04:32 PM
Mummys Boy (Nicky) - Boy -----------Boy
mysteeq-------------Girl/Girl(twins)-- Boy/Girl
stephym02-----------Girl------------ Boy
the_original_duchess--Boy----------- BOY
Pink Lady ------------Boy----------- Boy
Jane1980-------------BOY---------- BOY
Ness84---------------Undecided-----Boy

10 Boys and 7 Girls

very interesting:D

twitch
06-01-2007, 08:21 PM
Congrats Jane!

miss ani
07-01-2007, 08:47 PM
i like that - team yellow. ;)

and congratulations jane!!

Pink73
07-01-2007, 09:03 PM

10 Boys and 7 Girls
4 Team Green
We cant do team yellow it is really hard to see so we are team green.

Only 2 more to go

OopsieDaisy
08-01-2007, 07:53 AM
I think mum2bubba is having another girl??:idea:

OopsieDaisy
09-01-2007, 09:09 AM
11 Boys and 7 Girls
Wow those boys are strong now!

fozzie
09-01-2007, 07:16 PM
Fozzie ---------------Boy------------Boy

11 Boys and 7 Girls
4 Team Green

*babygirl*
09-01-2007, 07:20 PM
YAY:yelclap: another one for the PINK list!!! im having a little girl.... thought i was having a boy. 29th may EDD

OopsieDaisy
09-01-2007, 07:37 PM
Fozzie ---------------Boy------------Boy
*babygirl*------------ BOY----------GIRL

OopsieDaisy
09-01-2007, 07:38 PM
11 Boys and 8 Girls
4 Team Green

OopsieDaisy
09-01-2007, 07:44 PM
11 Boys and 9 Girls
4 Team Green

Updating for Alli, she is having a girl! We are catching up noww!!

Pink73
09-01-2007, 09:24 PM
Well I have put in an order for a girl lol so I hope there are still a few left in may at babies r us:laughing:

OopsieDaisy
10-01-2007, 07:24 AM
Well I have put in an order for a girl lol so I hope there are still a few left in may at babies r us:laughing:

HAHAH when's the big scan?

Pink73
10-01-2007, 08:38 AM
HAHAH when's the big scan?

I have had the scan but we didnt find out so we wont find out until May which by the way is this year:eek: it has only just dawned on me that I am going to be a mum again this year it makes it sound so close rather than saying next year.

WeloveHarriet
11-01-2007, 08:32 AM
I had all my mums from our antenatal group over for lunch yesterday and we were marvelling where the last 17mths has gone (when our first bubs arrived) - someone then said "But look at Kylie she is 21wks already - how quick has that gone?" - and when you think about it, it has seemed to have flown by.

OopsieDaisy
11-01-2007, 01:50 PM
12 Boys and 9 Girls
4 Team Green

twitch
11-01-2007, 06:54 PM
Come on little girls!

carly29
13-01-2007, 08:50 PM
12 Boys and 10 Girls
4 Team Green

just thought i had better up date the list and try and even out the scores a little!!!
DS1 - 5yrs
DS2 - 18 months
DD - due in may 07